X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in New Delhi, India

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 414 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Wood Castle

  • 8A/7G, W.E.A. Channa Market, Karol Bagh, New Delhi
  • 100%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

We stayed here for two nights and we loved our stay. Wood-castle is very great place for stay. Rooms are very clean and beds are very comfortable and big . we had also food here which was very tasty and breakfast was great also as we have to leave early next day they don,t mind to serve More
Annaws (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Mar 2015

Great staff, friendly and very accommodating! The location is a bit out of the way, so recommend using their airport/train pickup service. They were on-time for our pickup with clear name signs to be easily recognized. Good breakfast & very helpful for any questions we had. Close to Karol More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 272 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 7th Apr 2015

I would come back. I look for 1) comfortable bed, 2) clean room and 3) good shower. Got all three (shower was iffy). Wi-fi undependable. Staff is great. Wonderful map showing local places of interests and marking way to nearest Metro. Plus a map of Metro system. Very helpful. More
revtfmerrill7736 (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 4th Apr 2015

Had a great time at this hostel. Lots of interesting people around and the common spaces make it a great place to meet others. Location is great in a quiet and modern part of Delhi with lots of good food options nearby. Would definitely stay again. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 174 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 74%
  • 2nd Dec 2014

We appreciate everything you've done for us! It's been awesome staying with you :) More
Jen_WYRB (Austria) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Oct 2014

A charming bed and Breakfast in the heart of Delhi, run by the ever smiling and helpful Dr.Malik. Very close to the metro, next to a lively and colorful market place, this place is convenience itself. Low rates yet no compromise on cleanliness, safety and an enthusiastic attitude by the More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 89 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 69%
  • 10th Apr 2015

This facility should not be listed in HostelWorld. It is not a hostel. It is a cheap hotel. It's patronized by local Indians. Unlike other hostels, we met no travelers from Denmark, or the UK, Canada, France, etc. It's a hotel. HOSTELWORLD, please do not include hotels! You are a HOSTEL More
revtfmerrill7736 (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 6th Apr 2015

Great , intimate boutique hotel. The rooms are large and spacious, it is quite, and believe me that is almost impossible to achieve in India , but mostly the staff are wonderful They cannot do enough for you and they are friendly. The food was amazing. Arun you made our stay More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 1343 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Smyle Inn

  • 916, Gali Chandi Wali, Main Bazaar, Paharganj 110055, New Delhi
  • 91%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

I love everything about this hostel. Room is clean More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 31st Mar 2015

As a traveller you need a place which is safe, tucked away from main area and provides all facilities like WiFi, Breakfast and help with travel arrangements. This place scored a perfect 10. I could book my onward train tickets and walk to the train station the next morning. The staff is More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 472 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Hostel New King

  • 15/16 ram dwara road, main bazar ,pahar ganj-55, New Delhi
  • 89%
  • 29th Mar 2015

Highly recommended, located in central and accessible area, close to the railway and metro station. The staff is very kind and rooms are quite clean and peaceful, wifi working properly. Definitely a good place according quality and price More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Mar 2015

Awesome hostel, super friendly guys! The location is cool because you have to walk through these tiny little alley ways just behind the main street, which at night time is the best - all the childeren are running around playing bringing about a real family athmosphere. Sonny - the owner More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 217 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 10th Apr 2015

Functional hostel on a quiet and good spot (once you find it from the small streets). Staff was lovely and helpful. As a cherry on the top they had two dogs hanging out in the reception! More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Apr 2015

Nice place and friendly staff. Robin is fun and give you good advices ! More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 132 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Hotel The Spot

  • 867-868 chandiwali gali, main bazar,pahar ganj, New Delhi
  • 63%
  • 2nd Mar 2015

I have stayed here befor and had a front room which was significantly better than the room I had this time. This room had no window but had a big hole in the wall part covered with some wood and a blind in front of it. There was no mesh on the window to stop rodents or mosquito getting in More
sroyinasia (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 1st Mar 2015

The hostel was good, location is perfect. I want there for a business trip, and included a trip to The city More
Anonymous (Germany) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 112 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Hotel Payal

  • 1182, Main Bazzar , Pahar Ganj, New Delhi
  • 100%
  • 5th Feb 2015

You'll have plenty of chances to rough it on India; take advantage of this haven in crazy Delhi for as long as you can. Spotlessly clean, bright and functional rooms, small but very efficient and comfortable. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Free wifi, hot showers, good tv and very More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 28th Jan 2015

he hotel is located within a very busy bazaar which is excellent for all your shopping and souvenir needs! It is a 5 minute walk from New Delhi Railway Station and 15 minutes from Connaught Place. It is a ideal base for visiting all Delhi has to offer.As for the hotel itself it is very More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback