Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in New Delhi, India

Top Rated
  • 97%
  • 418 Total Reviews


  • Wood Castle

  • 8A/7G, W.E.A. Channa Market, Karol Bagh, New Delhi
  • 100%
  • 29th Aug 2015

Wood Castle was a great choice during my stay in New Delhi. They were so welcoming and very friendly, and made me feel like an old friend visiting - this was much appreciated as I travelled alone to India! Their facilities and security and cleanliness are excellent - no complaints at all. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Brilliant place to stay in delhi! The rooms are very clean with super A/C with great and delicious breakfast . staff are always helpful as they help us all travelings. we love our stay at woodcastle . we will be back again here. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad

Top Rated
  • 97%
  • 177 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 22nd Sep 2015

It was a home outside home and Manu made it very special by making it so easier for us. The local market close by was full of Indian stuff and at very affordable rates. Manu booked tickets to our onward journey and gave some very valuable tips. We enjoyed food from Pikwik. The property More
Anonymous (Greece) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 7th Sep 2015

I thoroughly recommend Mystique Moments. It's a friendly bed and breakfast with clean, adequate facilities in a lively, safe and non-touristy area of Delhi (meaning there is none of the unwanted attention you get in the more touristy areas). The star of the show is undoubtedly the owner Dr More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad

Top Rated
  • 94%
  • 105 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 6th Sep 2015

Maya's Nest is a wonderfully safe place in New Delhi. The location is about 30 mins from the heart of Delhi, but that's okay since you're in a very secured and clean area. The staff is amazing and keeps the place clean. They will do a great job arranging transportation and planning your More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Sep 2015

Very nice home stay. Asha is a great host --very welcoming and extremely helpful. She arranged a city tour by taxi (without any gift shop stops) and last minute train transportations for my stay. She also followed up on my itinerary to ensure my train tickets after my stay were More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad

  • 93%
  • 104 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 21st Sep 2015

Excellent Hostel, one of the best ones I've ever been to. Great staff and especially great (free) tours organzied by the hostel. The whole place feels like a hotel, but offers the social ambience of a hostel. You might pay a few rupees more than at other places, but it's totally worth it. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 21st Sep 2015

OMFG. This place is mind blowing. Features include: hostel dogs, bar, and huge lounge cinema. It's is very bright and colourful, air conditioned, quiet, and spotlessly clean. There is even a filtered water tap in the kitchen. A must stay in Delhi. The vego restaurant up the street is also More
calelawlor (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 86%
  • 329 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 11th Sep 2015

Relaxed, perfect place to meet travelers. Every single one of the staff are so friendly and accommodating. More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 8th Sep 2015

Great location. Checkin could have been smoother and more accommodating for early check-ins. But overall, good place to stay that is not in the busy Main Bazaar. More
chadnobletabiolo7260 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 84%
  • 97 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 19th May 2015

I can't put into words how good the staff and this place is! The team know English well and are a pleasure to spend time with. They went the extra mile with organised travel also :) HIGHLY RECOMMEND this Delhi hidden gem! More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th May 2015

Really happy and thanks to Hostelworld that we decided to stay in this hotel. We had booked one room for one night. Right from their complimentary pickup from the airport, very effective front office support staff, facilitation of a local sim card and then a complimentary drop at City More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 81%
  • 1400 Total Reviews


  • Smyle Inn

  • 916, Gali Chandi Wali, Main Bazaar, Paharganj 110055, New Delhi
  • 60%
  • 20th Sep 2015

Airport shuttle no problem. Not a too friendly reception. We were in Smile Inn building 2 in a room for 1200 Rs. Small window to the floor with mosquito protection. Room very silent. Air condition OK. Bathroom completely misdesigned: Tiny, no ventilation to the outside, after showering More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 17th Sep 2015

Overall a very nice stay. On a couple of occasions the main guy at the front desk was pretty rude to us, but the rest of the staff were really nice. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Globetrotter

  • 80%
  • 220 Total Reviews


  • Zostel Delhi

  • 5 Arakshan Road, Opposite New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi
  • 31%
  • 20th Sep 2015

lousy ... they have tried to borrow European concept and failed miserably in all aspects. converting an old decrepit building in to an hostel ? at least they should have upgraded the interiors and employed the staff who can smile! More
Anonymous (India) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 20th Sep 2015

Mit friend and I had a pleasant stay at the Zostel Delhi!We stayed for 3 nights at the end of our India journey.One of the reasons we chose this accomodation was the location - right next to the New Delhi Metro station is excellent for people who are waiting to take their flight. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter

  • 73%
  • 511 Total Reviews


  • Hostel New King

  • 15/16 ram dwara road, main bazar ,pahar ganj-55, New Delhi
  • 80%
  • 15th Sep 2015

Made reservation for bed in dorm and got double-room for same charge! Thats nice! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 2nd Sep 2015

Really nice place, it was my first time in delhi, staff was super amazing the manager, will recommed it More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback