X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in New Delhi, India

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 98 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Hotel Payal

  • 1182, Main Bazzar , Pahar Ganj, New Delhi
  • 100%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Had a great stay at payal! Firstly we had a pick up booked through the hotel after reading how busy and full of touts Delhi train stations can be, however our train was delayed by about 1.5hours therefore we missed our driver who had waited an hour. We later learnt that the hotel had to More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 14th Aug 2014

A good central place to stay, excellent shower. Staff helpful. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 385 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Wood Castle

  • 8A/7G, W.E.A. Channa Market, Karol Bagh, New Delhi
  • 100%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Great place for stay. Rooms are very clan and staff are very helpful especially (Hassan) We will be back again for stay. More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Sep 2014

Stayed here for two nights and I was very happy with the experience. The rooms were simple and clean, looked like reasonably new paint, clean curtains, clean bed-linen, a simple air conditioning unit and a single window with enough day-light. The bathroom was a bit small but clean and in More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Couple) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 74 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 10th Jul 2014

Each year I backpack a different country for a month and I typically book the first night "in country" before I leave . A friend of mine recommended the Ivory Palace to me. What a treat! When I arrived they had a driver meet me at the airport. When I arrived at the hotel, each member of More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 7th Jun 2014

Unfortunately this is my first negative review. In short- the men at reception never spoke a word to me, only spoke in Hindi and stared at me in a group, we were completely overcharged and disrespected by the man behind the counter, they say you have "breakfast included" but it is cold More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1254 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Smyle Inn

  • 916, Gali Chandi Wali, Main Bazaar, Paharganj 110055, New Delhi
  • 100%
  • 10th Sep 2014

Safari worth to do it in vinayak! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 5th Sep 2014

The hotel is right by the Main Bazaar in Paharganj so great location but actually difficult to find in the small alley (which begins with public men's urinals). The room and sheets were clean but smelled dusty. Additionally, do not expect any smiles from the staff at the Smyle Inn. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 107 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Hotel The Spot

  • 867-868 chandiwali gali, main bazar,pahar ganj, New Delhi
  • 77%
  • 24th Aug 2014

Very very hot night, in room no air conditioner hard to sleep, noisy vane/fan More
Anonymous (Poland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

The people at the reception were very helpful. They assisted me with the airport transfer and the city visits, and would always take care of me, even providing me with their mobile number in case I had any problem. I would surely book there again. More
mjofra4455 (Spain) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 147 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Manager is lovely, very accomodating. Despite being in a sidestreet rooms are clean, bright and not nearly as noisy as we were expecting given it's location. Price is also very reasonable. Cheaper than most in pargangh that are also of significantly lower standards More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 34%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

Not very trustful staff and place, dirty place. They promise here everything incl. AC, breakfast etc but at the reality you dont get it at the place. Weir owner/manager. Not recommended at all, much better places around for about the same prices. More
zuz (Czech Republic) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 432 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Hostel New King

  • 15/16 ram dwara road, main bazar ,pahar ganj-55, New Delhi
  • 100%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Nice rooms and helpfull staff! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Robin (Latki) was a great host, and his calm and smile were really welcoming. New King is a really cheap deal for Delhi, and you are immediately immersed in the chaotic athmosphere of the Bazaar in Pahar Ganj. The rooms are wide, but could be a bit cleaner. Robin sent me with a driver to More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 167 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 10th Aug 2014

basic but good More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 63%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Well, after seeing 100% rating on Hostelworld with only 7 hours till I arrived in Delhi, I thought hey, why not, Its a bit out of the way, but metro is easy to use. Well, essentailly the hostel is a corridor consisting of some private rooms, and them a dorm room at the end, which I stayed More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback