X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in New Delhi, India

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 386 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Wood Castle

  • 8A/7G, W.E.A. Channa Market, Karol Bagh, New Delhi
  • 91%
  • 14th Sep 2014

The staff were friendly and helpfull. I was a single female traveler and they helped me feel safe upon arriving to Delhi. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Great place for stay. Rooms are very clan and staff are very helpful especially (Hassan) We will be back again for stay. More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 99 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Hotel Payal

  • 1182, Main Bazzar , Pahar Ganj, New Delhi
  • 100%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Had a great stay at payal! Firstly we had a pick up booked through the hotel after reading how busy and full of touts Delhi train stations can be, however our train was delayed by about 1.5hours therefore we missed our driver who had waited an hour. We later learnt that the hotel had to More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 14th Aug 2014

A good central place to stay, excellent shower. Staff helpful. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 75 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 27th Sep 2014

Ivory Palace in New Delhi had fantastic service & the best of Indian food!! The staff here go far above & beyond the service you would expect from a hotel. They also organised a car with a driver for us & he to went above what is expected. If we are ever back in New Delhi we would stay More
Anonymous (British Virgin Islands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Jul 2014

Each year I backpack a different country for a month and I typically book the first night "in country" before I leave . A friend of mine recommended the Ivory Palace to me. What a treat! When I arrived they had a driver meet me at the airport. When I arrived at the hotel, each member of More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1266 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Smyle Inn

  • 916, Gali Chandi Wali, Main Bazaar, Paharganj 110055, New Delhi
  • 77%
  • 19th Oct 2014

The area is like Delhi - love it or hate it. If it is your first stop in India, it might rather turn out to be hate. I enjoyed it and it's undeniably conveniently located near New Delhi Station. If you're just there for 1-2 nights and need to catch train or plane, this is a good option. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 17th Oct 2014

A cosy hotel in the middle of the bazaar district. Excellent location near the NDLS train station. Very helpful staff, arranged an airport pickup, then rescheduled at short notice when my flights changed. Has a small travel office, arranged an excellent 1 day tour of the major sights in More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 112 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Hotel The Spot

  • 867-868 chandiwali gali, main bazar,pahar ganj, New Delhi
  • 66%
  • 18th Oct 2014

I booked a deluxe room which gets you air con but apparently doesn't get you a window or any natural light. Hotel is down a side street in the main backpacker area of Paharganj near to New Delhi station. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 83%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

Exceptional customer service from the reception and travel desk. Very clean hostel. Good wifi in the room and lobby. The location, Paharganj, is the big backpacker spot but the area is overwhelming - lots of people bothering you when you're walking around. Very close to New Delhi train More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 158 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 71%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Robin is great help. Helped me get a sim card and get in working. Thank you. More
scottkielkucki4704 (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 10th Oct 2014

we stayed here for more the 4 days and we liked a lot these place! They have very nice and clean room, these i say because i had been in another hotels in min bazaar and they were more expansive and not so good than the kulkeep guest house. In the first moment was no so easy to find the More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 438 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Hostel New King

  • 15/16 ram dwara road, main bazar ,pahar ganj-55, New Delhi
  • 40%
  • 1st Oct 2014

BE CAREFUL. All rooms are full, they still allow to book. I reached the hostel at 3AM. They gave me a terrible room in other guest house. Very hot even at night, dirty, and unsecured. at 9AM they gave another room on the roof with the same problem. I have to change room again the evening. More
Anonymous (Vietnam) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 1st Oct 2014

Public place is very small, almost no place for communication. Location in the city area is very good, but detail address is very difficult to get. Because it's very chaos on the area. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 169 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 10th Aug 2014

basic but good More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 63%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Well, after seeing 100% rating on Hostelworld with only 7 hours till I arrived in Delhi, I thought hey, why not, Its a bit out of the way, but metro is easy to use. Well, essentailly the hostel is a corridor consisting of some private rooms, and them a dorm room at the end, which I stayed More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback