X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in New Delhi, India

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 117 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 1st Feb 2016

Fantastic place to stay. Maya and Asha are I ncredibly warm and generous hosts and go out of their way to make you feel at home. Situated in a quiet and safe neighbourhood far from the hussle and bussle. Right between New Delhi and Gurgoan and close to the airport it's a great location More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th Jan 2016

Maya's nest is Maya's home. Feels like I'm visiting my aunt's house. Very cozy, and Maya is the best host. She is also very helpful with ideas for sightseeing, directions, and arranging transportation. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 248 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

Our room was good but there was confusion with our initial booking through hostelworld - would recommend emailing the hostel to confirm what room type you have got. Staff helped us book train tickets for onward travel and were helpful when showing us how to do the laundry. The one low More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Jan 2016

Communal areas are clean & spacious, as are the bedrooms. This is the cleanest hostel I have stayed in in India. Massive HOT showers, bathrooms cleaned regularly. The beds are big & comfy, the sheets looked new! Secure lockers. Different breakfast each day, great chai. Staffs friendly & More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 425 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Wood Castle

  • 8A/7G, W.E.A. Channa Market, Karol Bagh, New Delhi
  • 100%
  • 18th Jan 2016

Very nice place, safe area Solo female traveller felt perfectly safe More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th Jan 2016

The staff was very professional and helpful. I would definitely recommend Wood Castle! More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 390 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 6th Feb 2016

Great staff, location and appreciated a very clean bathroom and facility! All the staff were very helpful and eager to help with anything and everything! One of the guys when and got me some rehydration salts when I was sick which I very much appreciated. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Jan 2016

Clean and a good location to stay. Staff is super friendly and very helpful. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 209 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 21st Jan 2016

Very good hostel. Stayed for two nights and extended for one more. The only problem I had was water, sometimes I just didn't have hot water. The staff was OK, everything was clean, the atmosphere was awesome and you had delicious pancakes for breakfast. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Jan 2016

Great hostel! Friendly and helpful staff. Good facilities. Had a great stay! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 187 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Mystique Moments

  • 4203C, Ranibagh, Main Bazaar Road, Santnagar Gurudwara, Near M2K Pitampura Cinema, New Delhi
  • 77%
  • 29th Dec 2015

The real added value of this hostel is its manager, Manu. He has been very helpful and patient with us, making our first days in India so much easier. More
Anonymous (France) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 23rd Dec 2015

Mystique Moments is the ideal option for budget travellers who want a hassle-free introduction to Delhi. It's in a 'local' neighbourhood away from the relentless approaches of touts common in Paharganj, the backpacker area. The owner, Dr Malik, is a very friendly, knowledgeable More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 260 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 7th Feb 2016

Its in the heart of a huge bazaar that is very interesting. It was a really cheap price to pay to stay in Delhi. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

Location is in backyard of backyards hard to find for the first time. Very dirty street. Bunch of boys shouting right in front of hostel from 10 PM - 1:00 AM preventing you from sleeping. No AC, breakfast, despite of claiming in the facilities. Weak WiFi and no locker you have to carry More
Anonymous (Afghanistan) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 309 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Zostel Delhi

  • 5 Arakshan Road, Opposite New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi
  • 91%
  • 6th Feb 2016

Nice hostel friendly staff More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 4th Feb 2016

Grate location, helpful staff, beautiful and very interesting interior, very clean rooms. One of the best places I stayed in India. Zostel is a very good option. More
didzisjeremics4867 (Latvia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 1455 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Smyle Inn

  • 916, Gali Chandi Wali, Main Bazaar, Paharganj 110055, New Delhi
  • 89%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

Fantastic location right in the heart of New Delhi. Free breakfast was great. Security is great. Staff a bit strange but still helpful More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

The place is really well connected to New Delhi railway. The entrance to the alley in which you have to enter is horrible as you have to pass public men's urinals. Not nice at easy time, horrible at night. Although supposedly cleaning is done every day it is NOT clean in the bathroom. The More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 149 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Hotel The Spot

  • 867-868 chandiwali gali, main bazar,pahar ganj, New Delhi
  • 74%
  • 21st Dec 2015

I've stayed here a number of times and not much has changed. The staff is friendly, the rooms are in decent (if not spectacular) shape, and the location is convenient in regards to its centrality. I'm not a big fan of Paharganj in general, but you can't go too wrong with The Spot and I'd More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 15th Nov 2015

I like this hotel very much, clean, confy and the staff is really kind. . More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback