X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in New Delhi, India

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 379 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Wood Castle

  • 8A/7G, W.E.A. Channa Market, Karol Bagh, New Delhi
  • 100%
  • 9th Aug 2014

Very comfortable accomodation with caring staff who could not do enough to help More
Anonymous (Latvia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Aug 2014

We had great time in Woodcastle. its very clean and food is also very good . they help us to book trains and sightseeing also. we will be back for sure! More
Anonymous (Latvia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 97 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Hotel Payal

  • 1182, Main Bazzar , Pahar Ganj, New Delhi
  • 94%
  • 14th Aug 2014

A good central place to stay, excellent shower. Staff helpful. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 3rd Jul 2014

It was very great experience. Budget hotel situated in paharganj and just few minutes away from new delhi railway station.subway,central and old delhi . Safest place to stay especially for solo travellers. Hotel staff is also very caring, helpful n friendly More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 73 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 10th Jul 2014

Each year I backpack a different country for a month and I typically book the first night "in country" before I leave . A friend of mine recommended the Ivory Palace to me. What a treat! When I arrived they had a driver meet me at the airport. When I arrived at the hotel, each member of More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 7th Jun 2014

Unfortunately this is my first negative review. In short- the men at reception never spoke a word to me, only spoke in Hindi and stared at me in a group, we were completely overcharged and disrespected by the man behind the counter, they say you have "breakfast included" but it is cold More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1245 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Smyle Inn

  • 916, Gali Chandi Wali, Main Bazaar, Paharganj 110055, New Delhi
  • 83%
  • 12th Aug 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at Smyle Inn toward the end of our trip and it worked out very while. No frills. You get a decent little breakfast, facilities worked, and the staff was nice. It's located in an alley of the main thoroughfare on Main Bazaar near the Railway station. It's about a More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 11th Aug 2014

We stayed at Smyle Inn for the last night of our 1 month in India, to catch a flight out of Delhi. It was a great starting point to see the city, and perfect for getting some last minute shopping accomplished. We were immediately impressed by the friendly staff, who were available and went More
juliaanndaniels6129 (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 103 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Hotel The Spot

  • 867-868 chandiwali gali, main bazar,pahar ganj, New Delhi
  • 69%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

Hotel The Spot is a hostel which provides you a secured environment to take a rest. The location is near the main railway station - New Delhi. It takes only 10 min or less to go there.The cleanliness of the room and washroom was quite good.The staff there were pretty helpful too, no matter More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Well, let be honest about New Delhi. For this price range, you won't find anything really nice, confortable and clean. At The Spot, it wasn't too bad, we had an old room, pretty clean, with a window, airco and fan, a private shower. It was OK, nothing more. The only good reason to More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 412 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Hostel New King

  • 15/16 ram dwara road, main bazar ,pahar ganj-55, New Delhi
  • 80%
  • 1st Aug 2014

Overall they were nice and helpful, I could get some nice cold bottled water at 4am which was a life saver. For the price it's worth it. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 6th Jul 2014

I really enjoyedmmy stay in this hostel, the staff were really helpful and nice and the bed was very comfortable! I would go back anytime! More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 165 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 63%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Well, after seeing 100% rating on Hostelworld with only 7 hours till I arrived in Delhi, I thought hey, why not, Its a bit out of the way, but metro is easy to use. Well, essentailly the hostel is a corridor consisting of some private rooms, and them a dorm room at the end, which I stayed More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th Jul 2014

It is a great place to start your journey in India. The owner is very helpful with everythings and knows a lot about India and a safe way to get around. He has a lot of recommendations, gives you a lot of information. It is a clean and quiet place, too. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 145 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Manager is lovely, very accomodating. Despite being in a sidestreet rooms are clean, bright and not nearly as noisy as we were expecting given it's location. Price is also very reasonable. Cheaper than most in pargangh that are also of significantly lower standards More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 34%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

Not very trustful staff and place, dirty place. They promise here everything incl. AC, breakfast etc but at the reality you dont get it at the place. Weir owner/manager. Not recommended at all, much better places around for about the same prices. More
zuz (Czech Republic) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback