X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in New Delhi, India

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 394 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Wood Castle

  • 8A/7G, W.E.A. Channa Market, Karol Bagh, New Delhi
  • 97%
  • 16th Nov 2014

Would definitely stay here again. This was a safe haven in the hustle and bustle of Delhi. The room was spotless with everything we needed. The included breakfast was delicious. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They had recommended a taxi tour organised through them one More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Nov 2014

Very good very helpful, helped us book trips and flights! Came here a bit confused, and he helped us plan a route. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 188 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 15th Nov 2014

Located in New Delhi, 15 mins walk from the Metro. It felt like a much safer and nicer side of town with a full range a shops and restaurants across the road too. Clean, good staff and a nice atmosphere. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 12th Nov 2014

One of the best hostels I've stayed at. And in India, that's saying something! They are few and far between. Very communal atmosphere to make friends and meet others, but also enough personal space to chill out and take time out. Got some great tips from other travellers, especially for More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 100 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Hotel Payal

  • 1182, Main Bazzar , Pahar Ganj, New Delhi
  • 100%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Had a great stay at payal! Firstly we had a pick up booked through the hotel after reading how busy and full of touts Delhi train stations can be, however our train was delayed by about 1.5hours therefore we missed our driver who had waited an hour. We later learnt that the hotel had to More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 14th Aug 2014

A good central place to stay, excellent shower. Staff helpful. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1278 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Smyle Inn

  • 916, Gali Chandi Wali, Main Bazaar, Paharganj 110055, New Delhi
  • 89%
  • 24th Nov 2014

I arrived 3 hours later than expected, and there was STILL a smiling driver waiting for me. The staff were very friendly, with very good English and when I asked about travel further north they gave me the honest ticket price. No personal commission added. Good people in a good place can More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 8th Nov 2014

Had a great 4 nights at Smyle, once you get your head around the apparent chaos of Main Bazaar you will quickly enjoy the experience. It's great being in the heart of the action and the metro is only a 10 min walk away for when you want to get further afield. We booked a driver for the day More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 171 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 29th Oct 2014

A charming bed and Breakfast in the heart of Delhi, run by the ever smiling and helpful Dr.Malik. Very close to the metro, next to a lively and colorful market place, this place is convenience itself. Low rates yet no compromise on cleanliness, safety and an enthusiastic attitude by the More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Oct 2014

Very comfortable and relaxed stay. Pick up & drop facility a good and convenient addon Good amenities at a very pocket friendly cost. Will stay here again when in Delhi next. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 118 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Hotel The Spot

  • 867-868 chandiwali gali, main bazar,pahar ganj, New Delhi
  • 91%
  • 19th Nov 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel The Spot. Great staff & great atmosphere. Rooms are well maintained. It's in a perfect location right in the heart of Main Bazzar. The hotel owner, Pulkit, is exceptional and pieced together our perfect trip. Wouldn't be possible without him. Highly More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 4th Nov 2014

Ideal place to stay if you are staying in the main bazaar area and its only 5 minutes from New Delhi station. Pullkit who runs the place is very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 167 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 19th Nov 2014

Be careful to not get scammed with the 'you need permission to get to that part of town as there's a festival going on' if taking public transport, you don't,don't go to the "tourist office" just walk to the hostel. Hostel staff are kind and sweet, great location and cared for our safety More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 18th Nov 2014

Lovely people although we were in the room next to reception and during the night it was really, really loud and we couldn't sleep due to the noise coming from reception. Please be conscious that people are trying to get some rest!! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 77 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 69%
  • 21st Nov 2014

Close to the Metro, that's the big Advantage, you have the City near to you. the rooms are spacious and the Food served 24 hours is not bad. it's good value for Money. but it's neither a hostel nor seem some of the staff to care about manners. but it's Delhi, you have not too many choices. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 57%
  • 7th Nov 2014

The room at Ivory Palace was ok and clean, location pretty good, close to the subway line. The room on the first floor had a very strong petrol smell. We were not satisfied with the staff. They tried to charge us more, not counting in the service fee already paid through hostelworld. They More
Anonymous (Poland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 445 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Hostel New King

  • 15/16 ram dwara road, main bazar ,pahar ganj-55, New Delhi
  • 49%
  • 19th Nov 2014

Don't trust in the tourist center, be careful! Take a tuk tuk to move around the city. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 29th Oct 2014

Staff was extremely helpful and accommodating of my change in plans. I highly recommend staying here, the value for the price is very good, and its nice to spend time in such a friendly atmosphere amongst the chaos of Delhi. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback