X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in New Delhi, India

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 116 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 1st Feb 2016

Fantastic place to stay. Maya and Asha are I ncredibly warm and generous hosts and go out of their way to make you feel at home. Situated in a quiet and safe neighbourhood far from the hussle and bussle. Right between New Delhi and Gurgoan and close to the airport it's a great location More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th Jan 2016

Maya's nest is Maya's home. Feels like I'm visiting my aunt's house. Very cozy, and Maya is the best host. She is also very helpful with ideas for sightseeing, directions, and arranging transportation. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 244 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 29th Jan 2016

Communal areas are clean & spacious, as are the bedrooms. This is the cleanest hostel I have stayed in in India. Massive HOT showers, bathrooms cleaned regularly. The beds are big & comfy, the sheets looked new! Secure lockers. Different breakfast each day, great chai. Staffs friendly & More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Jan 2016

I had a wonderful stay at Madpackers Hostel, they have really good service with clean rooms and a good location. It was a great experience and definitely added value to my holiday. More
Anonymous (India) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 425 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Wood Castle

  • 8A/7G, W.E.A. Channa Market, Karol Bagh, New Delhi
  • 100%
  • 18th Jan 2016

Very nice place, safe area Solo female traveller felt perfectly safe More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th Jan 2016

The staff was very professional and helpful. I would definitely recommend Wood Castle! More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 386 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 28th Jan 2016

Clean and a good location to stay. Staff is super friendly and very helpful. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

All those who rant about Delhi being dirty and full of scams would have surely never stayed at Moustache. Everything was just so perfect at Moustache. The incredible staff are the highlight of this place, always helping guests with ordering food, booking tickets or general insights about More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 208 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 31st Jan 2016

This is an excellent hostel, and strongly recommended to all backpackers. The location is perfect because it is virtually next to the Western Group Temples (main attraction). Hemant was extremely helpful and provided exceptional service. All other staff had an inadequate level of More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 21st Jan 2016

Very good hostel. Stayed for two nights and extended for one more. The only problem I had was water, sometimes I just didn't have hot water. The staff was OK, everything was clean, the atmosphere was awesome and you had delicious pancakes for breakfast. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 187 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Mystique Moments

  • 4203C, Ranibagh, Main Bazaar Road, Santnagar Gurudwara, Near M2K Pitampura Cinema, New Delhi
  • 77%
  • 29th Dec 2015

The real added value of this hostel is its manager, Manu. He has been very helpful and patient with us, making our first days in India so much easier. More
Anonymous (France) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 23rd Dec 2015

Mystique Moments is the ideal option for budget travellers who want a hassle-free introduction to Delhi. It's in a 'local' neighbourhood away from the relentless approaches of touts common in Paharganj, the backpacker area. The owner, Dr Malik, is a very friendly, knowledgeable More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 256 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 29th Jan 2016

Decent hostel - I would recommend :) More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 28th Jan 2016

The staff js amazing More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 300 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Zostel Delhi

  • 5 Arakshan Road, Opposite New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi
  • 80%
  • 1st Feb 2016

I thought that the staff was great, they were able to help me with all of my questions and were very friendly. I also loved that you had a door man for security. I know that you can't do anything about the location, but I would say that it would be nice if the rooms had locks on the doors More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 24th Jan 2016

I had an amazing stay in Zostel delhi. They saved me from a nightmare (hotel the spot...don't go there! !!) I left a creepy and awful hotel to find a very friendly and nice place. It's clean, very close to the metro station and the staff helps you in anything, always ready the answer your More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1450 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Smyle Inn

  • 916, Gali Chandi Wali, Main Bazaar, Paharganj 110055, New Delhi
  • 77%
  • 30th Jan 2016

Great hostel on the main bazar in Delhi. They are very reliable when you book a taxi/ tour/ pickup. We did a tour to the Taj Mahal with a private taxi. We got a friendly driver and a good tour guide :). The bar however was under reconstruction, so there was little opportunity for More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 28th Jan 2016

This was my 7th time in Delhi & this was easily the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in there. Great value for the price, though not perfect. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and have bathrooms. In an email to them I asked for a quiet room but on my 1st night the sound of men talking on More
craigpers9309 (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 149 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Hotel The Spot

  • 867-868 chandiwali gali, main bazar,pahar ganj, New Delhi
  • 74%
  • 21st Dec 2015

I've stayed here a number of times and not much has changed. The staff is friendly, the rooms are in decent (if not spectacular) shape, and the location is convenient in regards to its centrality. I'm not a big fan of Paharganj in general, but you can't go too wrong with The Spot and I'd More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 15th Nov 2015

I like this hotel very much, clean, confy and the staff is really kind. . More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback