X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in New Delhi, India

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 382 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Wood Castle

  • 8A/7G, W.E.A. Channa Market, Karol Bagh, New Delhi
  • 97%
  • 26th Aug 2014

Very neat and clean rooms. the best and tasty food we have there. Very helpful people . More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Wood castle is a wonderful Place for stay, We had room 101 which was extremely nice and very much clean. its in very good location walking distance to bazars also metro stations. Food was tasty too. They help us for Agar trip also which was very good. The driver we hair through them was More
Anonymous (Egypt) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 97 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Hotel Payal

  • 1182, Main Bazzar , Pahar Ganj, New Delhi
  • 94%
  • 14th Aug 2014

A good central place to stay, excellent shower. Staff helpful. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 3rd Jul 2014

It was very great experience. Budget hotel situated in paharganj and just few minutes away from new delhi railway station.subway,central and old delhi . Safest place to stay especially for solo travellers. Hotel staff is also very caring, helpful n friendly More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 105 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Hotel The Spot

  • 867-868 chandiwali gali, main bazar,pahar ganj, New Delhi
  • 77%
  • 24th Aug 2014

Very very hot night, in room no air conditioner hard to sleep, noisy vane/fan More
Anonymous (Poland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

Hotel The Spot is a hostel which provides you a secured environment to take a rest. The location is near the main railway station - New Delhi. It takes only 10 min or less to go there.The cleanliness of the room and washroom was quite good.The staff there were pretty helpful too, no matter More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1248 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Smyle Inn

  • 916, Gali Chandi Wali, Main Bazaar, Paharganj 110055, New Delhi
  • 60%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

The staff in the tours and travels is very very very rude and racist. I got scammed in the railway station but i even got a dressing down from him. The room is very dirty when i get there. More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th Aug 2014

Very close to the Delhi station. Clean room. Air-con regularly working. Not expensive. You'll feel comfortable here. And one thing that deserve special mention is staff's kindness. I asked them to stay in a cheep single, but they provided me 3 upgraded room with just a cheap single's fee More
Bayezid1989 (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 74 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 10th Jul 2014

Each year I backpack a different country for a month and I typically book the first night "in country" before I leave . A friend of mine recommended the Ivory Palace to me. What a treat! When I arrived they had a driver meet me at the airport. When I arrived at the hotel, each member of More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 7th Jun 2014

Unfortunately this is my first negative review. In short- the men at reception never spoke a word to me, only spoke in Hindi and stared at me in a group, we were completely overcharged and disrespected by the man behind the counter, they say you have "breakfast included" but it is cold More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 419 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Hostel New King

  • 15/16 ram dwara road, main bazar ,pahar ganj-55, New Delhi
  • 60%
  • 27th Aug 2014

Don't let them take you to their agency building, you'll get ripped off. You're much better off doing your own research online. Volvo a/c bus is great and can take you almost anywhere More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 21st Aug 2014

Great location. Helpfull staff. Great value for money. More
jdhaverhoek1549 (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 147 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Manager is lovely, very accomodating. Despite being in a sidestreet rooms are clean, bright and not nearly as noisy as we were expecting given it's location. Price is also very reasonable. Cheaper than most in pargangh that are also of significantly lower standards More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 34%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

Not very trustful staff and place, dirty place. They promise here everything incl. AC, breakfast etc but at the reality you dont get it at the place. Weir owner/manager. Not recommended at all, much better places around for about the same prices. More
zuz (Czech Republic) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 167 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 10th Aug 2014

basic but good More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 63%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Well, after seeing 100% rating on Hostelworld with only 7 hours till I arrived in Delhi, I thought hey, why not, Its a bit out of the way, but metro is easy to use. Well, essentailly the hostel is a corridor consisting of some private rooms, and them a dorm room at the end, which I stayed More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback