X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in New Delhi, India

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 103 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 28th Jul 2015

Spent my first few nights in India here and as a female solo traveller I felt safe, Asha was full of local knowledge and didn't mind spending time discussing and making plans with me. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Very nice homely feeling with Mrs. Chowdhry, where one feels at home, is given a wonderful and sufficent breakfast. The location close to the airport, to walking distance bars and restaurants, etc. is also a big bonus, and the price point is very reasonable. Look forward to staying there More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 64 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

One of my favorite hostels I've ever stayed at. Didi, Ginger, and Pepper completed my week, it's not a home without pups More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Aug 2015

This is the best hostel I've stayed at in 4 months of travelling Asia. Super helpful staff, very clean, huge kitchen, free breakfast, the AV room is awesome (projector, 24hr AC and floor covered in cushions) WiFi is excellent. Can't fault the place. Only suggestion I would have is maybe a More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 417 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Wood Castle

  • 8A/7G, W.E.A. Channa Market, Karol Bagh, New Delhi
  • 100%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Brilliant place to stay in delhi! The rooms are very clean with super A/C with great and delicious breakfast . staff are always helpful as they help us all travelings. we love our stay at woodcastle . we will be back again here. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 10th May 2015

After experiencing the daily chaos of Delhi, it was lovely to come back to our air conditioned hostel with wifi & friendly staff who would make the most amazing chai! The location was a little hard to find but close to shops restaurants and the Delhi Train station. With the atmosphere of a More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 322 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 25th Aug 2015

The Moustache is in a great location directly across the street from the M Block Market. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent travel advisors and very good food (all you ca. Drink Chaat in the AM). Only one downside. This is india. India is hot. The Moustache has only fans in 8 person More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 19th Aug 2015

I enjoyed my time there, it is a very nice hostel. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 97 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 19th May 2015

I can't put into words how good the staff and this place is! The team know English well and are a pleasure to spend time with. They went the extra mile with organised travel also :) HIGHLY RECOMMEND this Delhi hidden gem! More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th May 2015

Really happy and thanks to Hostelworld that we decided to stay in this hotel. We had booked one room for one night. Right from their complimentary pickup from the airport, very effective front office support staff, facilitation of a local sim card and then a complimentary drop at City More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1388 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Smyle Inn

  • 916, Gali Chandi Wali, Main Bazaar, Paharganj 110055, New Delhi
  • 91%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Probably the cleanest hostel I've seen in India! Staff is very helpful and recommended us good places to eat, and you can't beat the location in the middle of the bazaar. It's down an alleyway so it's rather quiet too. (Not a scary alleyway as someone suggested - there are plenty of shops More
Anonymous (Finland) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 14th Aug 2015

Amazing place, the people is so nice and they are always taking care of you. The desk for traveling has the normal prices, you can get cheaper in the street but is safer to buy them over there. More
Anonymous (Costa Rica) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 506 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Hostel New King

  • 15/16 ram dwara road, main bazar ,pahar ganj-55, New Delhi
  • 100%
  • 16th Aug 2015

Good price for the accommodations, will stay here again More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 16th Aug 2015

Rooms were good and the manager was nice. However the remainder of the staff had no urge whatsoever to help you or even talk back to you when you asked a question. Over all - rooms are good value for money and reccomend to people who don't need directions, help or any form of service from More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 237 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 20%
  • 10th Jul 2015

DO NOT STAY HERE! We were expecting a little bit of dirt due to how cheap it is, but this hostel is awful! The location is terrifying, the owner is extremely rude and patronising. The sheets were filthy, and there are holes in the wall of the bedrooms. It took us an hour to check out, and More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 8th Jul 2015

In India some cheap hotels such as this one call themselves hostels to attract foreigners. This hotel is in a pretty sketchy area with rooms that quickly take you put of the picture on the site. Taxi driver they suggest scammed big time, bathroom was sink leaked and sprayed onto toilet. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 139 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Hotel The Spot

  • 867-868 chandiwali gali, main bazar,pahar ganj, New Delhi
  • 100%
  • 27th Jun 2015

The Best Accommodation we had lately. Pulkit the owner goes out of the way to help and he make sure that we had no problem while our stay. He also planned our trip around rajasthan & varanasi for about 19 days and it turned out to be fantastic really fantastic. The driver speaks pretty More
Anonymous (British Virgin Islands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 9th Jun 2015

The hostel has been not cleaned properly. The windows, floor furniture are dusty, not cleaned for long time. I personally believe that employment of woman would improve the situation immiedietly The staff provide false information to make additional profit and beg for tips. The More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback