X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in New Delhi, India

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 414 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Wood Castle

  • 8A/7G, W.E.A. Channa Market, Karol Bagh, New Delhi
  • 100%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

We stayed here for two nights and we loved our stay. Wood-castle is very great place for stay. Rooms are very clean and beds are very comfortable and big . we had also food here which was very tasty and breakfast was great also as we have to leave early next day they don,t mind to serve More
Annaws (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Mar 2015

Great staff, friendly and very accommodating! The location is a bit out of the way, so recommend using their airport/train pickup service. They were on-time for our pickup with clear name signs to be easily recognized. Good breakfast & very helpful for any questions we had. Close to Karol More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 263 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 21st Mar 2015

A nice little, friendly gateaway from the chaos of delhi. Perfect for lone travellers. Met some really cool people to share stories with. Highly reccomend More
Anonymous (Malta) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 13th Mar 2015

Never stayed in a hostel in India before and being Indian myself, I was surprised that it was a good effort, Rooms and bathrooms were clean, but being an Indian staying at the hostel seemed to surprise the staff. Who in my view needs to be trained more especially the night staff. In others More
vibhujindal814621 (India) (Male) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 173 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 74%
  • 2nd Dec 2014

We appreciate everything you've done for us! It's been awesome staying with you :) More
Jen_WYRB (Austria) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Oct 2014

A charming bed and Breakfast in the heart of Delhi, run by the ever smiling and helpful Dr.Malik. Very close to the metro, next to a lively and colorful market place, this place is convenience itself. Low rates yet no compromise on cleanliness, safety and an enthusiastic attitude by the More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 1340 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Smyle Inn

  • 916, Gali Chandi Wali, Main Bazaar, Paharganj 110055, New Delhi
  • 86%
  • 21st Mar 2015

The staff was incredibly helpful. They helped me with multiple arrangements including shipping a giant box home to the states. Central location which is great if you want to be in the action. Definitely reccomend for a short stay in Delhi. If you plan on staying longer in Delhi I would More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Mar 2015

I would highly recommend Smyle Inn. I was a Solo Female traveller and they made me feel welcome and safe from the moment I arrived. The location is central just off the main Bazaar great for shopping and eating. The staff are extremely hands on and can help you with everything you need. I More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 84 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 51%
  • 4th Mar 2015

Location: a 5 minute easy walk to the metro, area is very busy with lots of clothing shops, food stands, restaurants, etc.l, not very touristy. Staff: the man who greeted us said tell us if anything is wrong so we can fix it and then offered us the possibiliy of a room for changing the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Stayed at Ivory Palace hotel twice while t travelling the north of India. This is a beautiful hotel not too far from Delhi airport. Very clean and food was exceptional. The staff welcomed us as family and provided many nibbles and even free whiskey was flowing. Any thing u needed eg fresh More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 131 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Hotel The Spot

  • 867-868 chandiwali gali, main bazar,pahar ganj, New Delhi
  • 63%
  • 2nd Mar 2015

I have stayed here befor and had a front room which was significantly better than the room I had this time. This room had no window but had a big hole in the wall part covered with some wood and a blind in front of it. There was no mesh on the window to stop rodents or mosquito getting in More
sroyinasia (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 1st Mar 2015

The hostel was good, location is perfect. I want there for a business trip, and included a trip to The city More
Anonymous (Germany) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 212 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 18th Mar 2015

Hi, I stayed at the hostel before catching a flight to Europe and had no complains. The location is very good; near both the New Delhi Railway Station and the Airport(Metro). Being located amidst a busy marketplace favored by a ton of foreign tourists you will not get bored ! The rooms More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 5th Mar 2015

The place is so good, and in a good region too, is near de famous market and from the train station, we can do everything by walking here, have some restaurants near too. The staffs is so helpfull, Robin amazing More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 467 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Hostel New King

  • 15/16 ram dwara road, main bazar ,pahar ganj-55, New Delhi
  • 74%
  • 4th Mar 2015

Hostel is not far from the train station however is very difficult to find as is down a back alley. Can feel a bit intimidating walking down the alley especially on a night. Very basic hostel but rooms were clean. Owner (Vicky Oberoi) was extremely helpful. We were unfortunately led into More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 57%
  • 26th Feb 2015

Room was disgusting with thick black hair all over the floor (I'm a fair brunette), bed and bathroom. Plug socket was falling out of the wall and the location of the hotel was terrifying. I have no idea how this place has good reviews. The only good things were the owner who was very More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 67%
  • 112 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Hotel Payal

  • 1182, Main Bazzar , Pahar Ganj, New Delhi
  • 100%
  • 5th Feb 2015

You'll have plenty of chances to rough it on India; take advantage of this haven in crazy Delhi for as long as you can. Spotlessly clean, bright and functional rooms, small but very efficient and comfortable. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Free wifi, hot showers, good tv and very More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 28th Jan 2015

he hotel is located within a very busy bazaar which is excellent for all your shopping and souvenir needs! It is a 5 minute walk from New Delhi Railway Station and 15 minutes from Connaught Place. It is a ideal base for visiting all Delhi has to offer.As for the hotel itself it is very More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback