X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in New Delhi, India

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 113 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Hotel Payal

  • 1182, Main Bazzar , Pahar Ganj, New Delhi
  • 100%
  • 5th Feb 2015

You'll have plenty of chances to rough it on India; take advantage of this haven in crazy Delhi for as long as you can. Spotlessly clean, bright and functional rooms, small but very efficient and comfortable. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Free wifi, hot showers, good tv and very More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 100 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Very nice homely feeling with Mrs. Chowdhry, where one feels at home, is given a wonderful and sufficent breakfast. The location close to the airport, to walking distance bars and restaurants, etc. is also a big bonus, and the price point is very reasonable. Look forward to staying there More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Stayed here for three nights. The room and bathroom were spotless, beds were comfortable, the breakfast was filling, WiFi decent but what really separates this place from the others is the company. Asha aunty and Maya, both are incredible hosts. The location is excellent as it's close to More
rickognition (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 417 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Wood Castle

  • 8A/7G, W.E.A. Channa Market, Karol Bagh, New Delhi
  • 100%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Brilliant place to stay in delhi! The rooms are very clean with super A/C with great and delicious breakfast . staff are always helpful as they help us all travelings. we love our stay at woodcastle . we will be back again here. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 10th May 2015

After experiencing the daily chaos of Delhi, it was lovely to come back to our air conditioned hostel with wifi & friendly staff who would make the most amazing chai! The location was a little hard to find but close to shops restaurants and the Delhi Train station. With the atmosphere of a More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 315 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Good hostel with the basic down, but the hostel need a bit of a renovation. With that said still very clean and friendly staff that make things happen upstairs. Had a pleasant stay, the travel desk helped me out with future travels. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 17th Jul 2015

What I most liked here, what in fact happens in all hostels in India is the warmness of the staff and the atmosphere More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 97 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 19th May 2015

I can't put into words how good the staff and this place is! The team know English well and are a pleasure to spend time with. They went the extra mile with organised travel also :) HIGHLY RECOMMEND this Delhi hidden gem! More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th May 2015

Really happy and thanks to Hostelworld that we decided to stay in this hotel. We had booked one room for one night. Right from their complimentary pickup from the airport, very effective front office support staff, facilitation of a local sim card and then a complimentary drop at City More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1373 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Smyle Inn

  • 916, Gali Chandi Wali, Main Bazaar, Paharganj 110055, New Delhi
  • 83%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

Great complimentary breakfast, friendly staff and awesome travel advisor! Alley way leading into hostel looks sketchy but inside is very nice. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 13th Jun 2015

We stayed at Smyle Inn for 8 days. Only thing we liked was that it's RIGHT NEXT TO THE RAILWAY STATION so we could leave the city very easily. Smyle inn recommended their taxi service, which they said cheaper and safer. So we did. It is our fault that didn't research much and just trusted More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 496 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Hostel New King

  • 15/16 ram dwara road, main bazar ,pahar ganj-55, New Delhi
  • 86%
  • 19th Jul 2015

great price. dorm rooms never seem to be available even if you book one. Rooms have gotten much better and cleaner since the last time I stayed. Ask for an upgrade if you get offered a crappy room. Location is hard to find if you've never been. Wifi worked really well in room. Showers have More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 18th Jul 2015

The hostel is really well located, close to the metro station ( 10minutes walk) and in the Main Bazar (good for cheap shopping and restaurants). You may find the area a little t busy and not very attractive at first . About the hostel , is good. For the price, it provides a good room. The More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 235 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 20%
  • 10th Jul 2015

DO NOT STAY HERE! We were expecting a little bit of dirt due to how cheap it is, but this hostel is awful! The location is terrifying, the owner is extremely rude and patronising. The sheets were filthy, and there are holes in the wall of the bedrooms. It took us an hour to check out, and More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 8th Jul 2015

In India some cheap hotels such as this one call themselves hostels to attract foreigners. This hotel is in a pretty sketchy area with rooms that quickly take you put of the picture on the site. Taxi driver they suggest scammed big time, bathroom was sink leaked and sprayed onto toilet. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 138 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Hotel The Spot

  • 867-868 chandiwali gali, main bazar,pahar ganj, New Delhi
  • 100%
  • 27th Jun 2015

The Best Accommodation we had lately. Pulkit the owner goes out of the way to help and he make sure that we had no problem while our stay. He also planned our trip around rajasthan & varanasi for about 19 days and it turned out to be fantastic really fantastic. The driver speaks pretty More
Anonymous (British Virgin Islands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 9th Jun 2015

The hostel has been not cleaned properly. The windows, floor furniture are dusty, not cleaned for long time. I personally believe that employment of woman would improve the situation immiedietly The staff provide false information to make additional profit and beg for tips. The More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback