X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in New Delhi, India

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 373 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Wood Castle

  • 8A/7G, W.E.A. Channa Market, Karol Bagh, New Delhi
  • 97%
  • 15th Jul 2014

The rooms are very comfortable and well done, with nice attention to detail. The neighborhood isn't the most attractive, but felt safe. Breakfast was simple, but good. Room service was also good and had much more variety.Hire a driver for 2 days through the hotel and he was a very good More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 27th Jun 2014

The staff is overall nice and helpful. The hostel covers the needs a traveler has. You feel that you are in a safe place. More
Anonymous (Norway) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 163 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 16th Jul 2014

It is a great place to start your journey in India. The owner is very helpful with everythings and knows a lot about India and a safe way to get around. He has a lot of recommendations, gives you a lot of information. It is a clean and quiet place, too. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 72 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 10th Jul 2014

Each year I backpack a different country for a month and I typically book the first night "in country" before I leave . A friend of mine recommended the Ivory Palace to me. What a treat! When I arrived they had a driver meet me at the airport. When I arrived at the hotel, each member of More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 7th Jun 2014

Unfortunately this is my first negative review. In short- the men at reception never spoke a word to me, only spoke in Hindi and stared at me in a group, we were completely overcharged and disrespected by the man behind the counter, they say you have "breakfast included" but it is cold More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 99 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Hotel The Spot

  • 867-868 chandiwali gali, main bazar,pahar ganj, New Delhi
  • 86%
  • 11th Jul 2014

The spot is located down a narrow alley next to the main bazaar but the location is good . The rooms are clean and deceby value. Generally we found the staff helpful but I think they should have a sign or paper with the usual price of sim cards and washing as well as an explanation of the More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 5th Jul 2014

Wonderful staff, kind and considerate. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 1232 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Smyle Inn

  • 916, Gali Chandi Wali, Main Bazaar, Paharganj 110055, New Delhi
  • 66%
  • 1st Jul 2014

Wasn't over joyed had a bit of fight to get them to allow us the room we booked. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 1st Jul 2014

This hotel is Ok, you get what you pay for. Breakfast is free and is not bad, it is also not a bad spot to meet people (breakfast that is). Rooms are small but have excellent air conditioning and are cleaner than some other hotels in India. Staff were very helpful. The public urinal out More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 405 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Hostel New King

  • 15/16 ram dwara road, main bazar ,pahar ganj-55, New Delhi
  • 89%
  • 6th Jul 2014

I really enjoyedmmy stay in this hostel, the staff were really helpful and nice and the bed was very comfortable! I would go back anytime! More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 4th Jul 2014

Don't stay here. There's a reason why it's dirt cheap. It is located next to a urine stall, a pile of trash, and stray dogs. I am by no means picky when it comes to hostels, but this place is very dirty; there were no sheets on the mattress. The AC spewed hot air at us. The bathroom didn't More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 96 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Hotel Payal

  • 1182, Main Bazzar , Pahar Ganj, New Delhi
  • 97%
  • 3rd Jul 2014

It was very great experience. Budget hotel situated in paharganj and just few minutes away from new delhi railway station.subway,central and old delhi . Safest place to stay especially for solo travellers. Hotel staff is also very caring, helpful n friendly More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 29th Mar 2014

Friendly guys. Give good information. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 142 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 6th Jul 2014

Value for money and perfect location. Staff is willing to help you. Very comfortable stayinh here. More
teunvandecamp8880 (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 19th Jun 2014

Good price, clean room, and internet access. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback