X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in New Delhi, India

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 414 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Wood Castle

  • 8A/7G, W.E.A. Channa Market, Karol Bagh, New Delhi
  • 100%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

We stayed here for two nights and we loved our stay. Wood-castle is very great place for stay. Rooms are very clean and beds are very comfortable and big . we had also food here which was very tasty and breakfast was great also as we have to leave early next day they don,t mind to serve More
Annaws (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Mar 2015

Great staff, friendly and very accommodating! The location is a bit out of the way, so recommend using their airport/train pickup service. They were on-time for our pickup with clear name signs to be easily recognized. Good breakfast & very helpful for any questions we had. Close to Karol More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 280 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 14th Apr 2015

Great location for food, access to metro and not to busy location. Also a good starting point to meet others. Overall very impressed with my experience there! More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 11th Apr 2015

The good things: Nice common areas, regular breakfast, high speed internet, comfy beds. All seem nice. Unfortunately, I'm giving this hostel a bad review because of its staff. I arrived at night and the individual in charge almost made me go crazy. He doesn't speak good english, which is More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 90 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 69%
  • 10th Apr 2015

This facility should not be listed in HostelWorld. It is not a hostel. It is a cheap hotel. It's patronized by local Indians. Unlike other hostels, we met no travelers from Denmark, or the UK, Canada, France, etc. It's a hotel. HOSTELWORLD, please do not include hotels! You are a HOSTEL More
revtfmerrill7736 (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 6th Apr 2015

Great , intimate boutique hotel. The rooms are large and spacious, it is quite, and believe me that is almost impossible to achieve in India , but mostly the staff are wonderful They cannot do enough for you and they are friendly. The food was amazing. Arun you made our stay More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 1349 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Smyle Inn

  • 916, Gali Chandi Wali, Main Bazaar, Paharganj 110055, New Delhi
  • 100%
  • 1st May 2015

location couldn't be better, right in the thick of the main bazaar. Airport pickup made the initial transition into daily very easy. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 29th Apr 2015

Great place to stay for our first time in Delhi. Bit hard to find but we asked around and people were happy to show us the way. Comfortable bed, hot water, air con. Great staff very helpful. Would definitely recommend. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 134 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Hotel The Spot

  • 867-868 chandiwali gali, main bazar,pahar ganj, New Delhi
  • 91%
  • 7th Mar 2015

Good location. Not easy to find, but very close to railway station and Metro. Very kind staff and clean. Great value for money. Helpful staff in organizing following trips. More
Anonymous (Slovakia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 2nd Mar 2015

I have stayed here befor and had a front room which was significantly better than the room I had this time. This room had no window but had a big hole in the wall part covered with some wood and a blind in front of it. There was no mesh on the window to stop rodents or mosquito getting in More
sroyinasia (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 475 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Hostel New King

  • 15/16 ram dwara road, main bazar ,pahar ganj-55, New Delhi
  • 80%
  • 29th Apr 2015

Very helpful manager and staff. They book bus bustickets without comission. So better book there. All the travel agencies around try to rib you off. Especially itt travel(invicta tour&travels) with its owner Mr. Shafi. He tried to charge us for train tickets more than double of the More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

A really decent place in a popular neighboorhood More
jordanbelgrave5834 (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 224 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 40%
  • 22nd Apr 2015

Dificult to find but still great location. The manager is really nice but a bit distant, so with the staff. Booked a dorm but got a private for some reason. The room were really dirty and seemed like it hadn't been cleaned proper for a while. If you are in a transit this is a good value More
Anonymous (Norway) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 20th Apr 2015

The hostel is situated in a very ugly place, but it's close to everything, the staff is always there trying to help you. More
Anonymous (Chile) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 175 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 74%
  • 2nd Dec 2014

We appreciate everything you've done for us! It's been awesome staying with you :) More
Jen_WYRB (Austria) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 113 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Hotel Payal

  • 1182, Main Bazzar , Pahar Ganj, New Delhi
  • 100%
  • 5th Feb 2015

You'll have plenty of chances to rough it on India; take advantage of this haven in crazy Delhi for as long as you can. Spotlessly clean, bright and functional rooms, small but very efficient and comfortable. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Free wifi, hot showers, good tv and very More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 28th Jan 2015

he hotel is located within a very busy bazaar which is excellent for all your shopping and souvenir needs! It is a 5 minute walk from New Delhi Railway Station and 15 minutes from Connaught Place. It is a ideal base for visiting all Delhi has to offer.As for the hotel itself it is very More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback