X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in New Delhi, India

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 93 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 7th May 2015

My stay at Maya's nest was a fantastic and comfortable one. Asha welcomed us with open arms and embraced us as if we were her own children. Asha was a fantastic host who went out of her way over and over to help us plan our trip and or find information on local trains and sights. We had More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 9th Mar 2015

Wonderful stay for 2 girls traveling alone. Comfortable, clean, safe, and in a great neighborhood with food and shopping in walking distance. Host is great to talk to, will teach you about India and offer great suggestions for seeing Delhi and other places. I hope to stay there again when More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 415 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Wood Castle

  • 8A/7G, W.E.A. Channa Market, Karol Bagh, New Delhi
  • 89%
  • 10th May 2015

After experiencing the daily chaos of Delhi, it was lovely to come back to our air conditioned hostel with wifi & friendly staff who would make the most amazing chai! The location was a little hard to find but close to shops restaurants and the Delhi Train station. With the atmosphere of a More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

We stayed here for two nights and we loved our stay. Wood-castle is very great place for stay. Rooms are very clean and beds are very comfortable and big . we had also food here which was very tasty and breakfast was great also as we have to leave early next day they don,t mind to serve More
Annaws (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 294 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 20th May 2015

Great hostel, provides a good breakfast and chai. It's in a good location, close to western style food, if you have a craving for food from back home. Good atmosphere, easy to meet people, and not too far from the metro station (a bit of a walk, or a short rickshaw ride). Also, Narottam is More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 20th May 2015

Great hostel, well maintained and very clean. My only complaint would be that the 8 bed female dorm gets unbearably hot in the summer, and the management should look into improving the ventilation in the room. More
Anonymous (India) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 95 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 54%
  • 6th May 2015

There was a festival going on when I arrived, so I could not get access to the place. To make matters worse, I was not notified. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 6th May 2015

The reception area smells strongly of smoke. The staff sit at the desk smoking which makes it unpleasant to sit in. Sometimes it felt as if I was walking through fog. The room was a good size and was clean enough. It is in the Karol Bagh area which is a busy market and there is a metro More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1359 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Smyle Inn

  • 916, Gali Chandi Wali, Main Bazaar, Paharganj 110055, New Delhi
  • 57%
  • 18th May 2015

I tought was a nice hostel in a good location. The staff wasnt very helpfull at all and for delhi i think that was expensive considering the rest of the places were cheaper and very similar with nicer staff More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th May 2015

Staff was very helpful and the rooms were great! More
Anonymous (USA) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 227 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 40%
  • 22nd Apr 2015

Dificult to find but still great location. The manager is really nice but a bit distant, so with the staff. Booked a dorm but got a private for some reason. The room were really dirty and seemed like it hadn't been cleaned proper for a while. If you are in a transit this is a good value More
Anonymous (Norway) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 20th Apr 2015

The hostel is situated in a very ugly place, but it's close to everything, the staff is always there trying to help you. More
Anonymous (Chile) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 481 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Hostel New King

  • 15/16 ram dwara road, main bazar ,pahar ganj-55, New Delhi
  • 60%
  • 11th May 2015

I booked a triple with AC but when we arrived we were put in a single (no AC or window) & a double w/ a non working AC unit. I was told they wouldn't charge us more $ (lucky us, lesser rooms for the same money!). After a few hours we ended up in the double room w/ a mattress on the floor & More
kpszonka8790 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 8th May 2015

The place was extremely dirty and hot. I've been to India three times and this is the worst place I've stayed. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 134 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Hotel The Spot

  • 867-868 chandiwali gali, main bazar,pahar ganj, New Delhi
  • 91%
  • 7th Mar 2015

Good location. Not easy to find, but very close to railway station and Metro. Very kind staff and clean. Great value for money. Helpful staff in organizing following trips. More
Anonymous (Slovakia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 2nd Mar 2015

I have stayed here befor and had a front room which was significantly better than the room I had this time. This room had no window but had a big hole in the wall part covered with some wood and a blind in front of it. There was no mesh on the window to stop rodents or mosquito getting in More
sroyinasia (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 175 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 74%
  • 2nd Dec 2014

We appreciate everything you've done for us! It's been awesome staying with you :) More
Jen_WYRB (Austria) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 65%
  • 113 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Hotel Payal

  • 1182, Main Bazzar , Pahar Ganj, New Delhi
  • 100%
  • 5th Feb 2015

You'll have plenty of chances to rough it on India; take advantage of this haven in crazy Delhi for as long as you can. Spotlessly clean, bright and functional rooms, small but very efficient and comfortable. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Free wifi, hot showers, good tv and very More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 28th Jan 2015

he hotel is located within a very busy bazaar which is excellent for all your shopping and souvenir needs! It is a 5 minute walk from New Delhi Railway Station and 15 minutes from Connaught Place. It is a ideal base for visiting all Delhi has to offer.As for the hotel itself it is very More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback