X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in New Orleans, USA

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 357 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

Highly recommended!!!! Such a fun time with new ppl. They had the day planned out and travel as a group. Loved everything except the fact that I chose to book a room with 8 beds in it. Being from NY, I have been raised with a certain mentality which led me to sleep in my car. I rather More
gimoney12 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

Great price, great customer service, nice facilities More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 237 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 18th Jan 2016

Absolutely fantastic. The staff are all great, and had some great suggestions for what to do around NOLA. They catered to us very well when our flight got cancelled resulting in us having to stay four more nights. Free breakfast, good facilities for the price, and unlike some other More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Jan 2016

My stay changed my views on hostel accomodation.I was bloody great and I had a fufilling stay.My particular thanks goes out to Tim,Andrew and Alex who all made my time there even more pleasant.Their help,guidance and information made New Orleans come alive.Thanks and I will be back.Tony More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 250 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Atlas House

  • 1354 Magazine Street, Greyhound Amtrack Station, New Orleans
  • 97%
  • 29th Jan 2016

This is easily one of the best hostels I've stayed at! The staff is great and the private rooms are especially nice. If you're going to NOLA any time within two weeks before Mardi Gras, the street car doesn't run most of the day due to lots of parades and it is a 30-40min walk to the More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

Extremely clean and well maintained. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 133 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 30th Jan 2016

It was right next to the Mardi Gras Parades ! Very handy. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 27th Jan 2016

I really enjoyed my stay! One thing that would have been helpful is the addition of instructions on how to get to the hostel from the airport - I managed to figure it out on my own eventually, but it would have been very helpful to see those directions along with the directions from the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 270 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 16th Jan 2016

Sweet place !! Would come back! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Jan 2016

I absolutely love the staff. Always helpful and pleasant. Highly recommended. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 86 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 9th Jan 2016

I enjoyed my time . More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 30th Oct 2015

Site 61 is a very well thought out hostel. There is storage where you need it, there is plenty of comfortable bathroom space. The kitchen and outdoor porch are functional and friendly feeling, and the staff was helpful. Rooms are a bit cramped, but there's lots of communal space to make More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 5384 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 31st Jan 2016

Nice hostel, accessible in spite of the slowliness of the street car. The staff is helpful. The only negative point though is that the computer that backpackers can use is very slow and thus not very convenient to use when you only have 15minutes. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 30th Jan 2016

So for the price the location was good.but it really clean .not bathrooms for everyone. Old house everything was dusty and not really clean. The bathrooms need to be updated ! They are working on it though. It was okay for a hostel,but compared to other ones I stayed in it so good. Last More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 65%
  • 688 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 46%
  • 1st Jan 2016

Not great... I was there or one night because all thethe other cheap places were booked. But I felt like leaving as soon as I woke up... More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 30th Dec 2015

There was a worker that was really impolite. And it was important o ask things to him. The cleanliness of the hostel and the equipments in itit were terrible. There is plenty space to improve. The hostel was expensive and not worthy. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback