Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in New Orleans, USA

  • 93%
  • 313 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 24th Nov 2015

Will definitely be returning! Great hostel: well kept, great staff and fun atmosphere! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Nov 2015

By far the best hostel I've been in the US! Great staff, spotless facilities and plenty of common areas. If you like socialising with other guests and staff, make sure you book this place. It will make your stay in this amazing city even better. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller

  • 92%
  • 203 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 22nd Nov 2015

This is one of the best hostals I've ever stayed, the location was excellent and the staff was incredible helpful, Jessika invited us to Po boy festival, we were able to discover great music and a different part of the city thanks to her. Thank you and I need to go back to New Orleans soon More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Nov 2015

Hostel was very clean, wonderful location but the staff is what sets this place apart. They had a genuine care for your trip, to make sure you have a great time and tell you about the area. I even was lucky enough to have one (the wonderful J-the best Hostel worker I've ever met) give me More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 91%
  • 225 Total Reviews


  • Atlas House

  • 1354 Magazine Street, Greyhound Amtrack Station, New Orleans
  • 100%
  • 11th Nov 2015

The staff were friendly and helpful! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 10th Nov 2015

The staff was great .. They were very attentive and sweet people; i would stay again... More
Anonymous (Barbados) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 88%
  • 81 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 30th Oct 2015

Site 61 is a very well thought out hostel. There is storage where you need it, there is plenty of comfortable bathroom space. The kitchen and outdoor porch are functional and friendly feeling, and the staff was helpful. Rooms are a bit cramped, but there's lots of communal space to make More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Oct 2015

Staff were very accommodating and chilled. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 87%
  • 253 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 5th Nov 2015

Great place to stay cheap clean and close to everything you need. Staff were also very friendly More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 30th Oct 2015

I'm an environmentalist so the leeky faucets in two bathrooms really bothered me. Other than that I really enjoyed my stay here. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 83%
  • 5169 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 26th Nov 2015

India House is a lot of fun. Folks are friendly and outgoing. It's a great place to meet people from all over the world. The owners/managers/long term staff are fabulous. The desk staff are generally pretty good, too. The location is terrific....right off Canal St., with easy street car More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 23rd Nov 2015

The hostel was very easy to find and the staff is friendly and accommodating. As soon as I walked in, I felt like I was walking into my own home. Great atmosphere and vibe! More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 67%
  • 672 Total Reviews


  • 71%
  • 26th Nov 2015

Good ratio quality vs price. More
Anonymous (France) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 4th Nov 2015

I have stayed at Marquette House numerous times in the past 10 years, and I have never been unhappy there. Until this visit. Some of my food was stolen from the kitchen, and the place is now occupied full-time by drunks. The whole week that I was there, I saw one young couple who More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback