X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in New Orleans, USA

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 231 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

Everyone made my experience comfortabel. I was afraid at first because I was traveling alone but the entire time I met new people and my opinions soon changed. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Staff were really friendly and helpful with information on local area. Great security and even though I arrived very late close to midnight I had no issues getting into building and member of staff still showed me around hostel and to my room. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 179 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Atlas House

  • 1354 Magazine Street, Greyhound Amtrack Station, New Orleans
  • 100%
  • 13th Jun 2015

Perfect location, great helpful staff, and a chill atmosphere. Probably your best bet for a short jaunt in New Orleans. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 11th Jun 2015

Super staff, super clean, considerate guests. Great hostel, would highly recommend More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 200 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 25th Jun 2015

Conveniently located across the street from the streetcar which made getting to the French Quarter and Magazine Street easy and cheap. Amenities included linens, towel, breakfast bar (pancakes, waffles, fruit cups, coffee), passcode keypad security, etc. Staff was friendly and accessible More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Nola Jazz House is a nice and clean hostel! It's pretty close to the french quarter and the street car is right in front of it. The staff was very nice and helpful! I would stay there again. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 4712 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 57%
  • 4th Jul 2015

Dirty kitchen. Minimal fournitures in the private rome and staff not very friendly. More
goyanais1244 (France) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

We (my boyfriend and I) Had the greatest time at this hostel. The outdoor area is just perfect to meet people, hangout and have a good time. The food is great and cheap at the hostel. The beds were not so comfortable but the bathrooms were always clean. overall it was an amazing experience More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 63%
  • 644 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 46%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

The hostel was very dirty and didn't seem very secure. There were a lot of strange people who seemed to just congregate in the courtyard smoking cigarettes who didn't seem to be staying at the hostel. The sheets and towels had weird stains, the shower was mildewed, and there was not really More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 29th May 2015

Not really bad. Old, rusty, and musty but tolerable and has its charms. If you're checking-in late, e-mail Steve for instructions. There are lots of long term residents but they're nice and friendly. I was just worried for health reasons because one roommate was coughing all night, might More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback