Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in New Orleans, USA

  • 92%
  • 290 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 1st Oct 2015

Great hostel, felt very safe and the staff were excellent in showing things around and bringing us out around the French quarters on multiple nights! The facilities were clean, breakfast was always social and there were always people to go and do things together. Big notice board to More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Sep 2015

AMAZING!! Keep doing what you're doing. Was truly sad to leave More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 90%
  • 211 Total Reviews


  • Atlas House

  • 1354 Magazine Street, Greyhound Amtrack Station, New Orleans
  • 66%
  • 29th Sep 2015

Good location. The private room only had one lamp to light the entire room. More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 21st Sep 2015

Great atmosphere and felt very safe here. It had a nice youthful homely feel. We had to move hostel half way through our stay in New Orleans but our friend stayed & the staff was very welcoming and let us hang out & cook etc!! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 86%
  • 239 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 1st Oct 2015

I had a great time visiting this hostel, it is in a good location near the tram and it is clean, comfortable with friendly staff. A special mention to Jay who was great fun to hang out with on her first day working at the hostel :-) would recommend a stay here! More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Sep 2015

Very homey, clean, Not far from French quarter (only a street car away). The staff is really helpful and full of suggestions. I didn't really know too much about the city and they helped a lot! More
Anonymous (Costa Rica) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 81%
  • 5016 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 3rd Oct 2015

Enjoyed my stay here but the aircon in the room was far too cold and no decent covers provided on arrival More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 1st Oct 2015

I loved the atmosphere, the staff and the music they play all day!! They have a very nice securiy who is around all night long. Loved it!! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 67%
  • 657 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 2nd Sep 2015

we really enjoyed our stay, but there needs to be a person at reception at all times during there stated hours we nearly missed our earlier morning flight as the receptionist was 45mis late More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 5th Aug 2015

It was a quite and peaceful stay. The hostel is simple, but cozy and it's a nice place to stay. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback