X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in New York, USA

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 910 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 28th Aug 2015

The hostel was situated near everything I needed, the rooms were spacious and clean & they were able to extend my stay on short notice. More
petreeced (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

Fantastic place! Was very pleasantly surprised, perfect place to stay if visiting the city. Really close to subway, and 10 min cab into town. The staff were really friendly and helpful, and the bar was very laid back with great music - highly recommend! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 4396 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 63%
  • 27th Aug 2015

It was really difficult to find the hostel. I walked around the block several times. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 27th Aug 2015

Very enjoyable stay. Excellent location and vet friendly staff. Will recommend to others More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 4234 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 1st Sep 2015

HI there, I had a wonderful stay in HI Hostel! The atmosphere was very friendly and it's a nice way to meet people and share experiences of our time in New York. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 26th Aug 2015

best hostel i have ever stayed in. higher standard than some hotels I've stayed in at london! amazing value for money! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1578 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 29th Aug 2015

Keep up the good work! :) More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 16th Aug 2015

One of the best Hostel in New York. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 455 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Easily one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 20th Aug 2015

No atmosphere at all at the hostel . But nice facilities good location but still not worth the money you pay even if it is New York More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 2993 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 14th Aug 2015

Great location! Rooms are small, as pictures show. Mine smelled bad. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Aug 2015

Great location in midtown east nyc. About as low a price as you could ever hope to find. Recommend staying here. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 5531 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 74%
  • 25th Aug 2015

It needs to be cleaned a little more. Also, the facilities seem run down a little. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 25th Aug 2015

The best thing about this hostel is definitely the atmosphere: a great backyard with free breakfast, BBQ, happy hour and a basement bar. It's a great place to meet a lot of people! Bars around the hostel are awesome, and even if you feel like exploring other places at night, you can easily More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 2667 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Q4 Hotel

  • 2909 Queens Plaza North, New York
  • 54%
  • 1st Sep 2015

Single roms had no lockers, so low on security. Right beside two different subway stations, which was great. However, the noise from the trains is LOUD. I've stayed in hostels near train tracks before and this was ridiculous. The screeching!! Bring some heavy duty earplugs. And don't stay More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 29th Aug 2015

The location is great not far from Manhattan the metro stations right next to the door. Staff is really helpful they can help me in everything. Clean, safe. So just make them busy recommend for everyone. More
draganpetkovics9970 (Hungary) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 1688 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 30th Aug 2015

The staff was very friendly towards us and made some new friends. The location is safe a very quite compared to other places in Manhattan. The door is always locked,if you dont have a key you dont get in. The key is $10 but you are given that money back after your visit. I also enjoyed More
aliencatx (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 30th Aug 2015

There were no locks on the bedroom doors which is something I typically expect. Other than that we had a safe, clean stay! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 3885 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 74%
  • 28th Aug 2015

Good for my length of stay (three nights), bad beds though. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Aug 2015

I loved this place! I thought it was an amazing deal for the location! I have to say I was worried the room would be awful since we got a private room with private bathroom for 100$ a night but it was actually a really large, clean room with plenty of storage! I would stay here again! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

New York Podcasts

Listen to our New York podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

New York Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

New York Videos

Watch our New York video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

New York Videos

Hostelworld New York Videos

Please give us your feedback