X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in New York, USA

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 361 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 24th Sep 2014

I have nothing to complaint, the girls in the reception are super nice!!! Super friendly. Location is quite good, super market 5 minutes walk, the stove in the kitchen can be improved though. Also a bit too expensive but I booked it on the last minutes. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 18th Sep 2014

The staff is friendly and helpful. The room is too small. The location is good for taking subway to Manhattan More
Anonymous (China) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 3607 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 21st Sep 2014

This Hostel is Very big! Lots and lots of people almost too many! Feel a bit more like a hotel sometimes than a hostel! Still a kool place! Lots of hosted activities (pub crawls, walking tours, etc) so is very easy to meet people! Met some amazing people here! No Bar and not allowed your More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 21st Sep 2014

My overall stay was pretty good here, had an issue on my first night in which someone else was sleeping in my bed and reused to leave. After complaining to staff I was told to either move rooms or wake everyone up to confirm who should be in each bed. I was moved and given some breakfast More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2977 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 74%
  • 27th Sep 2014

Sometimes the rooms small bad and are small More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 26th Sep 2014

Very good hostel I would definitely recommend it !! Wonderful location, very friendly staff and clean dorms with lockers. More
Anonymous (Morocco) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1384 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 15th Sep 2014

Fantastic More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 4th Sep 2014

The breakfast was excellent!! Location was alzó great, close to subways and many bus lines. The only thing is that they don't clean the rooms during your stay and unfortunately, our room had no sunlight at all. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 964 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

Amazing hostel! Stayed in a twin room which had an en suite bathroom and three electronic safes, definitely felt more like a hotel than a hostel. Everywhere is very clean, and there's a nice bar area for relaxing. Staff were very friendly and helpful, and the location in Times Square is More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

The only real problem was the weak wifi service - not only weak but sometimes just stopped working at all. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 2018 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Q4 Hotel

  • 2909 Queens Plaza North, New York
  • 83%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

very loud More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 21st Sep 2014

Nice hostel, I only booked for 3 nights and I wanted to extend my staff, but it was full booked!! Reasonable price More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 296 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 17th Sep 2014

By far the best hostel I stayed in NYC. Rooms are big (shared a 3-bed dorm that looked like a hotel room), the hostel looks recently renovated, very nice staff and in a growing hipster neighborhood, that, if not pretty (it's a mostly industrial street), is being gentrified and occupied by More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 16th Sep 2014

It's not for from metro station but walk way from metro to hostel it's not so safe.And some facilities are not same average other hostel have. More
Anonymous (Thailand) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 4991 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 23rd Sep 2014

I liked the friendly, helpful desk staff. I'm a frugal business traveler in Manhattan for an interview and professional meeting. NY Loft Hostel fit my needs and my budget although I woke up early because of a dorm roommate's early schedule. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 21st Sep 2014

Hostel is ok. Nothing special. But it pretends to be. Totally overpriced. Price for PC use is an imposition. Connection to Manhattan is very good. Free BBQ is the best thing about the hostel. The neighbourhood is hip but very very expensive. If thrift-shopping is your passion and you More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1144 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Harlem YMCA

  • 180 West 135th Street, NY 10030, New York
  • 71%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Everything was good except for the cleanliness. The bathrooms and the room wasn't as clean as I hoped it would be. Other than that: Great Hostel! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 24th Aug 2014

Not even close to what the pictures online suggest. It was really dirty with plastic matresses and old AC plus only one shower for 39 rooms? Plus it was really small, barely could open our luggage in the room... More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 3882 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 69%
  • 16th Sep 2014

Well located and quiet hostel, some bathrooms are not such clean and functionals (at least the one I had), and keep in mind that check-in begins at 3pm, so if you arrive early in the morning they kindly keep your bags for free but plan to hang around before settling into the hostel More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 16th Sep 2014

I definitely would recommend Broadway Hotel n Hostel. Very nice place, very clean and cozy with a really great common area where you can cook small meals or just sit and watch TV. Great staff. Very safe neighborhood. Good price. Subway and bus nearby. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

New York Podcasts

Listen to our New York podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

New York Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

New York Videos

Watch our New York video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

New York Videos

Hostelworld New York Videos

Please give us your feedback