X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in New York, USA

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 394 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 3rd Apr 2014

The lift to to the hostel is unfortunately painfully slow, but nothing they can do about that. There was a strong emphasis on security, and an excellent location. The staff were pleasant, but a little short. I found the atmosphere fairly average, most of the people on level 10 were rarely More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Mar 2014

Great place very central to everything you could want to see and do . Staff very helpful an polite . Could not fault it I,ve already ready recommended it to friends for there next trip . It More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 3315 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 15th Apr 2014

Perfect kitchen. Perfect activities, This is my first time in hostel, Brilliant place to spend time here (I stayed in The manhattan hotel at time square a night before coming here, i thought the hostel would be worse than that, but sincerely, it is super clean! And know what? The staffs More
adarin (Thailand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 12th Apr 2014

Had to change rooms after two nights because I was placed in a mixed dorm when I had specifically booked a female only, but other than that it was all good. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2306 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 20%
  • 13th Apr 2014

I missed my flight and couldn't make it to the hotel and was not able to get a refund. Someone at the front desk told me it would be possible last minute but it wasn't. Beware of the policy when you book your stay!! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 10th Apr 2014

There are so many extra fees. Bring a towel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 4599 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 14th Apr 2014

My friend and I got a private room and it was great! The lounge is really cool and they had great activities planned. The hostel is a short walk from the subway station and even at 12:30am we weren't uncomfortable walking in the neighborhood. I would highly recommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 12th Apr 2014

Nice neighborhood, close to subway, really nice common areas. The rooms are also nice, good size, clean. Showers were not that clean. Two problem though: the price in the website is not the final price and it is really annoying. they charge 2$ for towel, 5$ for key (which they give back More
Anonymous (Israel) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 3704 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 7th Apr 2014

Would definite lly stay again everyone very helpful. Clean. Nosiy at night with groups of young people I think signs should be posted to be courteous of others sleeping other than enjoyed my stay More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 4th Apr 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed for 1 night in a 2 bed mixed dorm. The hostel was nice and clean, everything was good quality. It definitely feels a but more like a hotel than a hostel. There is a cafe on the ground floor which could possibly act as a common area to meet people. This is a good More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 195 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 3rd Mar 2014

thank you very much for everything, the room was clean breakfast was excellent, all was clean, and shuttle service is good we are very satisfied More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 28th Dec 2013

The water-pressure of the shower was wayyyyy below acceptable range, imagine the water spout from the shower head was weaker than normal tape water..... it took us triple times to finish the shower.... Location is fine & safe, 5-10 min walking distance to subway station. No many More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1767 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Q4 Hotel

  • 2909 Queens Plaza North, New York
  • 91%
  • 10th Apr 2014

Staff is great. Place is veru convenient. Big minus - the noise from the railroad. More
Anonymous (Ukraine) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 3rd Apr 2014

I thought this place was pretty great!!! I was in a room with two other people and had our own bathroom… It was freaking hot… but once you got used to it, that was fine… Value for money was great and the location was fantastic! I would most definitely stay here again. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1274 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 13th Apr 2014

This is absolutely the hostel I will choose the next time I'm in New York. The location is great, the breakfast was delicious, and they don't have dorms anywhere so they gave me a room to myself. More
lisaharrv (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 7th Apr 2014

I selected this place based on the reviews I read. Everything about this place was great. If I have to mention one negative thing is that noise level from 3rd ave was so loud that if you need to sleep after 5am, it may be a slite issue. However, you cannot beat the price considering all More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 915 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 7th Apr 2014

Our room was a bit "run down" (carpet, bath tub), but still fit-for-purpose. ;-) Oh, and all the construction work going on next door went on until around midnight, so noise level was rather high... More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 2nd Apr 2014

If you are looking for a very good location (times square): this is the place. However, for 2 days there was no hot water to take a shower (it is cold now -- beginning of April). Advice from the clerk was to SPEND water for 15 minutes and wait for the hot water from the boiler (there was More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 829 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 57%
  • 14th Apr 2014

This is not like a real hostel... it is more like an old hotel a bit outside of new york. they rebuilded it, to create a bit of a hostel feeling. The price is a trap, after you arrive at the hostel you have to pay 14% extra plus 3,5$ per night. All the other hostels advertise with the real More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 13th Apr 2014

You get what you paid for. No air circulation in the rooms therefore you must open your windows. Can be noisy due to the transportations. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

New York Podcasts

Listen to our New York podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

New York Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

New York Videos

Watch our New York video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

New York Videos

Hostelworld New York Videos

Please give us your feedback