X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in New York, USA

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 531 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 17th Jan 2015

Nice Place for a long weekend trip More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 15th Jan 2015

One of the best hostel in the world, top clean, top rooms, top beds! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 3808 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 20th Jan 2015

Great hostel! Staff's friendly, showers are clean and in very good condition, and the rooms are well heated. The location is excellent -- 30' away from everything (which is very good in NYC), one block away from the 1 train, and the area is relatively inexpensive (very close to Columbia, More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 20th Jan 2015

You don't have to be young to enjoy staying at the Youth Hotel. Beautiful old building in a great location. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 3487 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 15th Jan 2015

For my first time in New York, this was a wonderful place to stay. I always felt safe, and, although the rooms are tiny, I felt that I was getting a good deal compared to the surrounding hotels. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 13th Jan 2015

Very nice hostel with clean rooms with fridge and microwaves. Big bathrooms. You get Towels if you need them for free. Every morning there is free coffee and munchkins and apples. Best thing: free Pizza and Karaoke night! We enyoed our stay very much. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1456 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 11th Jan 2015

Absolutely love this hostel. Favorite in all NYC. Clean and homey facilities; comfy and well maintained. More
rachelkarinas721 (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 29th Dec 2014

Feels very comfortable and home-like. You can tell the owners have put in a lot of time thinking of small homey touches. Good breakfast selection of food including toast and spreads, bagels, cereal and muffins/doughnuts. Great security. Shower was poor water pressure and hard to remain on More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 992 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 9th Jan 2015

The location is perfect. It's right by times square, subway stations are few seconds away. Could use a little bit of soundproofing (as nyc can get a lil bit noisy at times haha), but other than that it's fine. Love the decor and lounge. More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 7th Jan 2015

Great value for money- couldn't get a better location. Relatively modern facilities - although shower had black mould - but quite clean generally. Helpful staff, good security and good free breakfast More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 5264 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 21st Jan 2015

Really cool rooms, some hipster bars and cafés surrounding. Free breakfast is super handy (white toast, jam, peanut butter, cereals, milk, cereal, OJ, coffee available 24hrs, apples). Would recommend. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Jan 2015

Great location. Staff were friendly. Was warm and comfortable and bathrooms were big. Best hostel I have found so far in NYC and will certainly stay here again. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 341 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 7th Jan 2015

The staff were really helpful and lovely however I don't think I'd stay here again as the Bed was really uncomfortable. The heating was good, perhaps a little too warm as it was -8 and I left the windows open but i overheard that other rooms were too cold to sleep in so there could be some More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 57%
  • 6th Jan 2015

The hostel has a run down feeling despite it being listed as having been recently renovated. Felt like a bait and switch. More
danewinters9524 (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 2237 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Q4 Hotel

  • 2909 Queens Plaza North, New York
  • 97%
  • 13th Jan 2015

Every thing was perfec for me, i'll be back as soon as i can. Good luck,,,,, More
Anonymous (Venezuela) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 8th Jan 2015

I stayed 4 nights at the hotel. The hotel is near the nyc metro station queens plaza. As soon as there are metro lines over the ground crossing in front of the hotel, if you stay in a bed near the bed I would recommend using earplugs for better sleeping. The Hotel has nice facilities, good More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 203 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 9th Sep 2014

One stop from JFK airport,5 min walk from subway. Laundrymat just across the road,convenient for people travelling light. Very reasonable to do wash and dry load. Basic but clean. 15 mins in subway and ur in times square. Definitely recommend. : ) More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 17th Aug 2014

Nice that we could be picked up from airport! Room smelled like smoke, that was less nice. Breakfast was good, could be more varied though. Staff was friendly. Location was great, close to the airport. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 1160 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Harlem YMCA

  • 180 West 135th Street, NY 10030, New York
  • 91%
  • 20th Dec 2014

I spent 3 nights at this hostel, and I must say that I was surprised. The staff person who check us in was great, the accommodations clean and organized, we had TV in the room and a little refrigerator. The lobby has a little shop when you can buy food and coffee (and you win a $5 voucher More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 28th Oct 2014

Had an amazing time ! Not so much for people looking for friends to go out with but gym is great and staff excellent and keen to help. More
morgie_joynt884354 (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

New York Podcasts

Listen to our New York podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

New York Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

New York Videos

Watch our New York video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

New York Videos

Hostelworld New York Videos

Please give us your feedback