X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in New York, USA

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 423 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Excellent location, near the Empire state building and Downtown. Some rooms are really small but fonctionnals. If you are a tall person, just be carefull of what room you're booking, our bed was a little small for us. The lofts look nice, well decorated. It was comfy. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 23rd Jun 2014

Love my stay again at urban oasis!! Thank you, Can't wait too come back too ny!! The place is spot less, great location and had everything I needed!! Made my week so easy, will tell all mates about this place!! Love New York and this place was a great fined!! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 252 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

Great clean hostel. Very welcoming with a cool atmosphere. Would highly recommend it. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Jul 2014

great hostel, convenient location near subway stop. very clean staff are great and has bar/caffe downstairs. More
s_giannelia670 (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 3480 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Not bad for NYC. Great location, a block from the subway and a block from Central Park. Switched from a girls dorm that had individual outlets and shelves at each of the beds to a mixed dorm that did not. Awesome big showers with plentiful hot water. Cute lounge and outdoor area. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 17th Jul 2014

The location was very good. It's right next to Central Park, and it's very close to the metro. However, it was very expensive. Most hostals I have stayed in at least have no charge to use the computers and to keep luggage while checking in/out of the room. This hostal did not provide that. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 944 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 60%
  • 12th Jul 2014

Whole week no hot water! Thank you for making me sick! Payed a lot for this stay and then the staff is not able to bring a plumber in the hostel to fix the issue. BAD! Even didn't get a free night or something. Never gonna stay there again. More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Jun 2014

Loved our stay , location was amazing ! Staff were wonderful and very helpful . Breakfast was great . More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2732 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 43%
  • 24th Jul 2014

Really awful, dont go there! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 24th Jul 2014

The staff was incredibly helpful. The location was perfect. More
Anonymous (Puerto Rico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1901 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Q4 Hotel

  • 2909 Queens Plaza North, New York
  • 80%
  • 17th Jul 2014

We all really liked how the hostel was decorated, and we liked that there were many galleries around the area. There was a blackboard with a list of galleries and free entry dates which is an awesome initiative by the hostel. The lounge area is quite nicely set up as well. Overall it was a More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Everything at Q4 so awesomeee !! Staff is very nice. !!!! More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1340 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 21st Jul 2014

How wonderful to find a clean friendly oasis amidst the desert of astromical prices in the heart of NYC. I shall return. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Jul 2014

I recommend American Dream Hostel 100%, common rooms are very pretty and they were clean all the time. The staff was helpful and the overall atmosphere was nice. Breakfast super complete, waffles, muffins, cereals, coffee, juice, fruit, etc. The room was exactly as the pictures, the only More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 246 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 21st Jul 2014

Decent location - Manhattan is only 8 stops away. Williamsburg even closer. Quiet neighborhood. Clean facilities, comfy beds. Had 1 bathroom for dorm of 3: great! Overall, excellent value for money. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 14th Jul 2014

Staff were absolutely lovely, and gave excellent advice about all sorts (transport, food, sightseeing) Location was close to the station, but you will spend a bit of time on the subway to sights, just part of staying in Brooklyn though! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 4838 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

Great overall hostel. Pros: Wednesday & Friday communal BBQs are a great way to get to know other people. Great value for money, given it includes breakfast. Air-conditioning :) Free wifi Very helpful staff 2 blocks from a subway station Blankets provided (but not towels) More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

It's a very large hostel and the staff were efficient but do not actively offer advice on the local area or the facilities in the hostel. Avoid a room near the garden; it remained noisy all night...until 7.00am! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1122 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Harlem YMCA

  • 180 West 135th Street, NY 10030, New York
  • 71%
  • 27th Jun 2014

New onsite cafe: it's good to have something, but it's quite limited. Only packaged foods. For example, no bagels. And its hours are limited. The "deluxe" floors have very nice rooms. Only 3 bathrooms, however, each for a single person, which is a traffic jam in the morning. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 24th Jun 2014

I took a tube to 135th Street YMCA was right there, just 20 mins from Times square. I went on the front desk and I told them about the booking to which a guy in security said "its not confirmed and the booking is no more." And then he smiled, looking at my reaction and gave me a warm YMCA More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

New York Podcasts

Listen to our New York podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

New York Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

New York Videos

Watch our New York video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

New York Videos

Hostelworld New York Videos

Please give us your feedback