X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in New York, USA

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 429 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 27th Jul 2014

Absolutely fantastic place to stay. Very clean, staff are very helpful and the rooms are lovely. We could see the Empire State Building from our room!! Was not a problem sharing bathroom or the kitchen. The sofa and netflix were great after a long day sightseeing. Close to the metro. Safe More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

Really nice place to stay when going to NY. The staff is really well prepared to give you all the support needed on your trip, always providing information and the necessary tips. The environment is clean, modern and with new furnitures. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 292 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 12th Aug 2014

Awesome! Very modern and clean. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Aug 2014

Totally worth the money for modern rooms with private bathrooms and great housekeeping service. Feels more like a hotel in that sense, but the bar was really fun so still really sociable. Party on the roof with a dj was amazing. You're one stop in the subway from manhattan. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 3526 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 4th Aug 2014

Very well organized. one thing however is the elevator was painfully slow once I located the stairs I was fine! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

Great, clean hostel. Nice activities and a great kitchen. Sadly no bar :/ More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2806 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 13th Aug 2014

The room, bed linen, and facilities were clean and nice. They could use less chemicals when cleaning or choose more environmentally friendly cleaning chemicals (a lot of people have chemical sensitivities now) More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 10th Aug 2014

An excellent value hostel with great ammenities in a good location. Wifi was accessible in the room and the individual shower rooms were a breath of fresh air. The staff were poite and the facillities were cleaned regularly. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1363 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 11th Aug 2014

Its incredible when in the window in my room it was the wall of the neighbor building in a few centimeters More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 10th Aug 2014

I had a very good time being in the American Dream Hostel, It is a very confortable place to stay. Even though you have to share breakfast and bathroom, I never had any problem with that, and the people and staff are very nice. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 949 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 69%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

Talk about "location location location" the place is great if you want to be in the middle of Manhattan, just a few feet away from Times Square and near the Porth Autorothy and Penn Station. My check in was made by Carmen,she was very nice and helpful, I didn't talk with anyone else, the More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Jul 2014

So close to everything : Subway, Theaters, Port Authority, Times Square. The place is perfect. I will definitely stay there on my next trip to NYC. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1941 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Q4 Hotel

  • 2909 Queens Plaza North, New York
  • 89%
  • 13th Aug 2014

It is close to the Metro and roads. You may feel very noisy. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 9th Aug 2014

i'd like to begin by saying that am grateful for i had a roof over my head during my visit to the city. fantastic location -- chic abodde! my disapointment was that even when i called Q4 to inform them of my late arrival, i was presented with the surprise that my bed was never made. no More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 260 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 8th Aug 2014

I loved the hostel. It's quite close to the subway, the staff is great and the atmosphere fantastic. The room had only three bads and I got lucky to get a very big one. The bathroom was kept clean and the hostel has all needed structure. The only downside to me is that I got the room More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 31st Jul 2014

Stayed 4 nights in an all female dorm. Super comfy, big bed More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 4897 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 77%
  • 14th Aug 2014

I did not like that I had to change my room in the middle of my stay for no reason. At first I was checked in a room that was already fully booked, than I got a bed in a different room for a night and had to moove later, that did not makle sense at all. In the new room there was a locker More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 9th Aug 2014

Accommodation basic but comfortable. Hostel is in a lively area, so can be noise from outside at night. Communal facilities very pleasant and adequate free breakfast. Close to subway (L), so easy access to Manhattan and plenty of good cafes and bars in the neighbourhood. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1132 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Harlem YMCA

  • 180 West 135th Street, NY 10030, New York
  • 89%
  • 9th Aug 2014

don't worry about safety!It is good!nothing was stolen!but we need more restroom lol More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 31st Jul 2014

Friendly and helpful staff. Considering how many people shared the bathrooms on our floor - they were kept relatively clean. It was a bonus feature having a tv in the room as well. Good view out of the window at the Manhattan skyline. Close to the subway station which was very handy! More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

New York Podcasts

Listen to our New York podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

New York Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

New York Videos

Watch our New York video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

New York Videos

Hostelworld New York Videos

Please give us your feedback