X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in New York, USA

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 652 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 8th Apr 2015

I had a really lovely stay. The main tourist places were really easy to get to from the hostel and the staff were helpful with helping me understand where to go. I have already recommended this place to my friends who are planning on going to NY and would definately go back! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Apr 2015

Great hostel ... close to manhattan via subway, clean and modern facilities/furnishing, and friendly staff. Dorm bunks included huge trunks underneath with free lock and key for use during stay and checked luggage for $1/$5 overnight. Atmosphere was lively and inviting, staff were all More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 172 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 16th Jan 2015

The best value for your money. It is a very accessible place with security all around, it is a great place to stay. Very nice hostel. Great for students with small budget. Just 10 minutes from Manhattan. More
Anonymous (Bosnia And Herzegovina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Jan 2015

Nice staff, not far from Manhattan. The rooms were nice and big. There's only 4 people per room. Dorm is inside a campus so it's really safe. More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 3910 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

I have pleasant experience in the hostel. I did not have any problem getting there. The young boy that was in the reception was very friendly ( I forgot his name but he is from DR). The room and the bed were clean the same as the toilet. I did not have much time to walk around as I stayed More
Anonymous (Venezuela) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Apr 2015

if you can stay with 4 people thats great for you just like prison camp More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1477 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 10th Apr 2015

Fantastic hostel! The location was perfect, everywhere in Manhattan was within walking distance. Room was sizeable and comfy, and the staff at the hostel provided a wide variety of breakfasts every morning! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 7th Apr 2015

Single person stay for 3 nights. Near 23st subway station. Clean. Friendly. Overall is really good . More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 3729 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 14th Apr 2015

Excelente place to stay in NY it is located on one of the more crowed streets with lot of stores And places to eat More
lud_neftaliroldan5625 (Mexico) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 13th Apr 2015

Staff is very cooperative, friendly, hospital and maintain a very high professional standards at the same time... it was indeed an great experience to stay here.. More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1003 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 27th Mar 2015

We had such a great time at this hostel. The rooms were a little soul-less but very very clean and comfy to sleep in. The bar downstairs was also really comfy to sit in. The only improvement that could be made was that the wifi was very intermittent. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 11th Mar 2015

Rachel and the rest of the Equity Point NYC staff took good care of us! My room was clean, the water in the shower was hot, the beds were comfortable, the trash and linen service was unexpected and very much appreciated, and the continental breakfast hit the spot. I liked that there are More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 363 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 11th Apr 2015

wonderful hostel ;) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 11th Apr 2015

I enjoyed my stay at this hostel. Awesome common area and large kitchen. Dorm rooms are also incredibly nice and even more hotel like, with tables and chairs present in my room. Value for money wise, I can't really fault it, as it is in New York and everywhere is expensive here. More
Levilomo (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 5345 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 12th Apr 2015

Good hostel, nice staff, all hostels are expensive in New York and here you get good service, breakfast is fine (cereals, milk, toasted bread, jam, peanut butter, cream cheese), it is close to a metro station and too some nice places to eat (roberto's, forrest point) More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 9th Apr 2015

The Loft Hostel was nice and close to the Metro Line, however it took lots of stops to get into Manhattan. We had booked a twin private room and the photos on the internet showed the rooms had a large double bed on the bottom and a single on the top bunk. When we got there however, we More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 2322 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Q4 Hotel

  • 2909 Queens Plaza North, New York
  • 80%
  • 8th Apr 2015

Good place More
saul03 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 7th Apr 2015

Awesome hotel, I am a frequent customer of this place. This was the first time that I was sleeeping in a private room, the room was really nice but it was a little bit cold and the window was in front of the metro line so it was a little bit loud,. More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1163 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Harlem YMCA

  • 180 West 135th Street, NY 10030, New York
  • 91%
  • 20th Dec 2014

I spent 3 nights at this hostel, and I must say that I was surprised. The staff person who check us in was great, the accommodations clean and organized, we had TV in the room and a little refrigerator. The lobby has a little shop when you can buy food and coffee (and you win a $5 voucher More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 28th Oct 2014

Had an amazing time ! Not so much for people looking for friends to go out with but gym is great and staff excellent and keen to help. More
morgie_joynt884354 (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

New York Podcasts

Listen to our New York podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

New York Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

New York Videos

Watch our New York video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

New York Videos

Hostelworld New York Videos

Please give us your feedback