X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in New York, USA

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 486 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 16th Dec 2014

one of the best hostels I have stayed at! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Dec 2014

Everything was great. Really cool hip space that reminds me of the incubator spaces in SF. Security was good, although I do agree with other commentators that I have seen the hallway key card doors propped open even late at night like 12am or 2am. Not sure the reason for this, but then More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 3749 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 12th Dec 2014

The internet intermittently stopped working for me. Very clean and close to subway station. Lacking a social environment in communal spaces, but activities such as comedy night were available More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 12th Dec 2014

Staff were very, very knowledgable and helpful - special shout out to patrick for being absolutely lovely! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 3364 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 17th Dec 2014

Very clean, friendly staff, good location, free DD coffee in the morning (if you get upeearly enough even donuts), comfi beds, warm rooms, lockers, ... Liked my stay here, can recommend and would always come back. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 16th Dec 2014

Great value, comfortable bed, clean room, great location. Some employees were very friendly and efficient (the gentleman who checked us in), while one or two were sullen and slow. The reception area was noisy, and there was construction noise from the street, but the hostel offers More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1442 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 30th Nov 2014

The best hostel I ever stayed in More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 27th Nov 2014

Nice location with a quiet atmosphere. But the bed is not that cozy compared to the price of it. Except that, everything was fine. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 5194 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 19th Dec 2014

My first experience staying in a hostel! The staff were very friendly and the room was great! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 18th Dec 2014

A couple complaints: 1. The breakfast -- I know it's free, but it's just really sugary and not nutritious at all. At the very least, add wheat bread as an option. 2. I came in just during the shift change and was told it would be 5-10 mins before I checked in. No problem! But instead I More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 2179 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Q4 Hotel

  • 2909 Queens Plaza North, New York
  • 54%
  • 16th Dec 2014

Room was very cold and the blankets were thin. There was no bar there and nobody stays around the communal areas, so pretty much no atmosphere. Staff were helpful though and the facilities were good. More
lukey_p (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 14th Dec 2014

I had a layovet in New York for 18 hours. sincr I could not check back into the airport I had little options of where to sleep. The hotels around Manhatten are not in a backpackers budgrt! Q4 is a one hour train ride from the airport and a 30 minute walk from Manhatten. great service and More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 987 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 16th Dec 2014

Amazing. The desk people were wonderful, the hotel was clean, the singe beds were perfect for my daughter and me, and the location was to die for. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 24th Nov 2014

Great place to stay...!!! More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 325 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 13th Dec 2014

Good Service, clean room More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 12th Dec 2014

Very helpful and accommodating staff. The 4oom was large and spotless. I would recommend staying here. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 203 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 9th Sep 2014

One stop from JFK airport,5 min walk from subway. Laundrymat just across the road,convenient for people travelling light. Very reasonable to do wash and dry load. Basic but clean. 15 mins in subway and ur in times square. Definitely recommend. : ) More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 17th Aug 2014

Nice that we could be picked up from airport! Room smelled like smoke, that was less nice. Breakfast was good, could be more varied though. Staff was friendly. Location was great, close to the airport. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1154 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Harlem YMCA

  • 180 West 135th Street, NY 10030, New York
  • 83%
  • 28th Oct 2014

Had an amazing time ! Not so much for people looking for friends to go out with but gym is great and staff excellent and keen to help. More
morgie_joynt884354 (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 5th Oct 2014

We had a very pleasant stay at the Y and can only recommend it! One little thing that could be improved: bars or hooks or sth. to hang towels and clothes in the bathrooms and places to put the soap in the showers. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

New York Podcasts

Listen to our New York podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

New York Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

New York Videos

Watch our New York video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

New York Videos

Hostelworld New York Videos

Please give us your feedback