X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in New York, USA

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 352 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 17th Sep 2014

Awesome place! My friend and I were a bit nervous about staying here with our two moms, but we couldn't beat the price and local for a 4-person private room, so we took the chance and went for it. It was EXCELLENT. Both moms, after overcoming their (unnecessary) fears were very happy with More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 20%
  • 14th Sep 2014

This hostel has charged me without me staying in the place, and Hostelworld.com is a gang of cheaters who provide misleading information, over charge, and do not send invices for payment charged! More
Anonymous (Israel) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 3588 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 15th Sep 2014

Big and very well located hostel. Close to a subway station and to Central Park,right in the middle of the upper west side. A little bit pricey but for New York is understandable. Great facilities in a huge building. Nice kitchen and big common areas. Rooms have not so big lockers but in More
alita05 (Peru) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 13th Sep 2014

The sraff should be more kindly. The building is good and the indication is perfect to visit all Manhattan. I recommended it More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 961 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

Amazing hostel! Stayed in a twin room which had an en suite bathroom and three electronic safes, definitely felt more like a hotel than a hostel. Everywhere is very clean, and there's a nice bar area for relaxing. Staff were very friendly and helpful, and the location in Times Square is More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

The only real problem was the weak wifi service - not only weak but sometimes just stopped working at all. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2941 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 17th Sep 2014

It was my first time in NYC and the first time that I stay in a hostal. New York Budget Inn has everything you need. Confortable beds, internet, clean bathrooms. The staff helps you with everything you need. It was an amazing experience! More
Anonymous (Venezuela) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th Sep 2014

It's a great hostel with lovely staff. Everything was nice and clean. The only thing its that the rooms are quite small for the price. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1380 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 4th Sep 2014

The breakfast was excellent!! Location was alzó great, close to subways and many bus lines. The only thing is that they don't clean the rooms during your stay and unfortunately, our room had no sunlight at all. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

VERY CLEAN. GOOD BREACKFAST.KIND STAFF More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1997 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Q4 Hotel

  • 2909 Queens Plaza North, New York
  • 74%
  • 14th Sep 2014

The hostel is very close to station, but its noisy from the train, cars and ambulance are annoying all over the night. Other than that, it's a good one. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 12th Sep 2014

The hostel is located on an extremely busy 4 lane road with a train line above. Our room was at the front of the building and there's no soundproofing at all. It sounds like the window is open all the time. We asked about the noise when checking in and were told there were free earplugs in More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 4970 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 17th Sep 2014

The hostel is really clean and spacious. It has a great communal area and location. The staff are friendly but the atmosphere is lacking. I am not sure whether it is due to the bar down stairs and not being able to bring your own alcohol in people don't tend to hang around the hostel after More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Stayed in 3 hostels in the NYC area and although it was a great hostel, it was definitely not the best of the 3. There is only one computer at the front desk so if the staff member is busy, you just have to wait. Staff weren't as friendly as other hostels, and due to a mix up we had to More
jazzhill (England) (All Male Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 286 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 71%
  • 16th Sep 2014

It's not for from metro station but walk way from metro to hostel it's not so safe.And some facilities are not same average other hostel have. More
Anonymous (Thailand) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Sep 2014

I can really recommend this hostel. The location was good, the staff always nice and helpful und our room was very clean. I would always stay there again. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1143 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Harlem YMCA

  • 180 West 135th Street, NY 10030, New York
  • 57%
  • 24th Aug 2014

Not even close to what the pictures online suggest. It was really dirty with plastic matresses and old AC plus only one shower for 39 rooms? Plus it was really small, barely could open our luggage in the room... More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

I WASNT SURE IF I WAS SUPPOSE TO NOT HAVE A REMOTE CONTROL FOR TV. THAT WAS THE ONLY THING AWRY.. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 3878 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 69%
  • 16th Sep 2014

Well located and quiet hostel, some bathrooms are not such clean and functionals (at least the one I had), and keep in mind that check-in begins at 3pm, so if you arrive early in the morning they kindly keep your bags for free but plan to hang around before settling into the hostel More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 16th Sep 2014

I definitely would recommend Broadway Hotel n Hostel. Very nice place, very clean and cozy with a really great common area where you can cook small meals or just sit and watch TV. Great staff. Very safe neighborhood. Good price. Subway and bus nearby. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

New York Podcasts

Listen to our New York podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

New York Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

New York Videos

Watch our New York video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

New York Videos

Hostelworld New York Videos

Please give us your feedback