X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in New York, USA

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 615 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 16th Mar 2015

A very good hostel. Very clean, new installations, in a safe neighbourhood with an excellent subway station nearby -- it's only one station away from Manhattan and with a direct line to Brooklyn. Was a good choice! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 14th Mar 2015

Very close to E and F lines which makes it super easy to get into manhatten. Staff was all helpful and amenities were great!! Very well setup, everything you need in a hostel!! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 172 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 16th Jan 2015

The best value for your money. It is a very accessible place with security all around, it is a great place to stay. Very nice hostel. Great for students with small budget. Just 10 minutes from Manhattan. More
Anonymous (Bosnia And Herzegovina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Jan 2015

Nice staff, not far from Manhattan. The rooms were nice and big. There's only 4 people per room. Dorm is inside a campus so it's really safe. More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 3883 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 66%
  • 19th Mar 2015

The hostel is nice, there is not much to do around, you need to take the subway downtown, the lift is the worst, it takes ages. Very clean I should say. More
joseriverac9070 (Costa Rica) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th Mar 2015

I had a great stay here! The facilities were good and the staff were really friendly! The atmosphere was great too and there was good opportunity to interact with people from other places! Really enjoyed my stay there! More
Anonymous (India) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 3634 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Nice hostel. I was in 4 bed female dorm. Clean and each bed had a locker. Outside was noisy, but your in NYC so what do you expect. Hostel give war plugs for free. Free coffee and doughnuts are nice touch but normally gone within 10mins! Location is great. Just a few avenues away from More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 20th Mar 2015

Overpriced, no atmosphere and the reception common room is tiny, so are the rooms with no space for bags. My first assigned bed still had things from previous occupant, including shorts inside the sheets! They just remade b the bed with the old sheets instead. I complained and was told More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1465 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 20th Feb 2015

It was my first time to New York, I had an excellent time & stay at American Dream. I will definitely stay there again next time I'm in New York. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 9th Feb 2015

Great hostel, great interiors and quiet . I wish I could have stayer longer to explore the area. Thank you American Dream Hostel. I hope I can come back soon!! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 999 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 11th Mar 2015

Rachel and the rest of the Equity Point NYC staff took good care of us! My room was clean, the water in the shower was hot, the beds were comfortable, the trash and linen service was unexpected and very much appreciated, and the continental breakfast hit the spot. I liked that there are More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Feb 2015

Great time at Equity Point! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 5325 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Had the time of my life hanging out in their basement bar and in the back garden area! Amazingly diverse international community, awesome facilities in a very cool neighborhood. I can't say enough good things about NYLH! More
annemariemoretto47 (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 19th Mar 2015

This is one of the best hostels I stay at, except some periods of time the nightly rate gets too high. But its a clean modern place with a nice breakfast spread downstairs, and large rooms. More
photopilot (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1163 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Harlem YMCA

  • 180 West 135th Street, NY 10030, New York
  • 91%
  • 20th Dec 2014

I spent 3 nights at this hostel, and I must say that I was surprised. The staff person who check us in was great, the accommodations clean and organized, we had TV in the room and a little refrigerator. The lobby has a little shop when you can buy food and coffee (and you win a $5 voucher More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 28th Oct 2014

Had an amazing time ! Not so much for people looking for friends to go out with but gym is great and staff excellent and keen to help. More
morgie_joynt884354 (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 352 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 8th Mar 2015

Very good hostel, excellent value for money More
Anonymous (Egypt) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 1st Mar 2015

Good place actually, friendly staff More
alexgilev (Russia) (MALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 2286 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Q4 Hotel

  • 2909 Queens Plaza North, New York
  • 80%
  • 20th Mar 2015

Clean and good room More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 18th Mar 2015

Many of the outlets in the room next to the beds were broken. Should be an easy fix! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

New York Podcasts

Listen to our New York podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

New York Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

New York Videos

Watch our New York video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

New York Videos

Hostelworld New York Videos

Please give us your feedback