X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in New York, USA

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 395 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 3rd Apr 2014

The lift to to the hostel is unfortunately painfully slow, but nothing they can do about that. There was a strong emphasis on security, and an excellent location. The staff were pleasant, but a little short. I found the atmosphere fairly average, most of the people on level 10 were rarely More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Mar 2014

Great place very central to everything you could want to see and do . Staff very helpful an polite . Could not fault it I,ve already ready recommended it to friends for there next trip . It More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 3319 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 15th Apr 2014

Perfect kitchen. Perfect activities, This is my first time in hostel, Brilliant place to spend time here (I stayed in The manhattan hotel at time square a night before coming here, i thought the hostel would be worse than that, but sincerely, it is super clean! And know what? The staffs More
adarin (Thailand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Apr 2014

Great facilities. Everything a good hostel should be More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2316 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 20%
  • 20th Apr 2014

Asked the site to show me a date to book, but in the end it got me a wrong date. When I got there, it was within the 48h for cancelartion so they told me I woldn't get my money back. And I also was left without a place to sleep. Lost 70usd. It left a sour taste. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Apr 2014

This hostel is the best place I have ever stayed!!!! And I've stayed in a lot of hostels ! Me and a friend had a twin private room. The room was like a hotel! Clean, new and modern! The room had lockers and bunk beds with clean sheets and air con. Several washrooms available on each More
Shakyjake1989 (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 4615 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 20th Apr 2014

Overall this was a pretty nice hostel to stay in. My only complaints are that one, my linens seemed rather far from 'clean' with a few questionable spots and lots of different colored hairs, and two, the location. It was thankfully very close to a great restaurant/bar (Tutus - definitely More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 17th Apr 2014

Room was clean and tidy but basic - a bed and locker only. Staff we're very helpful and sourced extra blankets for us, and also recommended 2 good places to eat. Kitchen was functional and well stocked. Easy cab ride into Manhattan. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 3707 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 7th Apr 2014

Would definite lly stay again everyone very helpful. Clean. Nosiy at night with groups of young people I think signs should be posted to be courteous of others sleeping other than enjoyed my stay More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 4th Apr 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed for 1 night in a 2 bed mixed dorm. The hostel was nice and clean, everything was good quality. It definitely feels a but more like a hotel than a hostel. There is a cafe on the ground floor which could possibly act as a common area to meet people. This is a good More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1275 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 13th Apr 2014

This is absolutely the hostel I will choose the next time I'm in New York. The location is great, the breakfast was delicious, and they don't have dorms anywhere so they gave me a room to myself. More
lisaharrv (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 7th Apr 2014

I selected this place based on the reviews I read. Everything about this place was great. If I have to mention one negative thing is that noise level from 3rd ave was so loud that if you need to sleep after 5am, it may be a slite issue. However, you cannot beat the price considering all More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 195 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 3rd Mar 2014

thank you very much for everything, the room was clean breakfast was excellent, all was clean, and shuttle service is good we are very satisfied More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 28th Dec 2013

The water-pressure of the shower was wayyyyy below acceptable range, imagine the water spout from the shower head was weaker than normal tape water..... it took us triple times to finish the shower.... Location is fine & safe, 5-10 min walking distance to subway station. No many More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1768 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Q4 Hotel

  • 2909 Queens Plaza North, New York
  • 54%
  • 15th Apr 2014

No water at shower . It's to bad ! Hotel is noisy Is cold temperature at room Smell odor at hall room hotel is bad More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Apr 2014

Staff is great. Place is veru convenient. Big minus - the noise from the railroad. More
Anonymous (Ukraine) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 918 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 12th Apr 2014

The Second time i stayed there and for sure my choice again when in New York. The staff, specially , carmem, is very helpful. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Apr 2014

im very happy with Equity Point, will definitely go there for my next visit More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 843 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 20th Apr 2014

We had a nice stay here, we had the whole to our selves and we also had our own bathroom, we didn't have to share with anybody else. We weren't planning to spent a lot and this place was very convenient, the prices for a night are very cheap! More
Anonymous (Mexico) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 20th Apr 2014

Helpful staff, clean facilities, safe neighborhood, close to the airport and actually 20 minutes from the city. Good hostel! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

New York Podcasts

Listen to our New York podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

New York Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

New York Videos

Watch our New York video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

New York Videos

Hostelworld New York Videos

Please give us your feedback