X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in New York, USA

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 582 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 26th Feb 2015

Very nice stuff! I liked the atmosphere in this hostel a lot. More
Anonymous (Austria) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

The guests this place attracts aref fun.This is a really international hostel with guests who really want to have a good time. I do not recommend this for business travelers or anyone looking to get a good night's sleep. If you want to go here for vacation and sleep when you get home, More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 171 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 16th Jan 2015

Nice staff, not far from Manhattan. The rooms were nice and big. There's only 4 people per room. Dorm is inside a campus so it's really safe. More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 15th Jan 2015

Nice facilities for the price I paid, including a fridge. The room was also very big, wasn't luxurious, but clean. Perfect location, in the middle of everything. It's a massive building and easy to meet people. Very close to the metro so you can get to anywhere quickly. More
Anonymous (Burkina Faso) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 3856 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Great hostel. A bit far away from the most touristic part of the city. The staff is not so warm and welcome like in other HI's. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 15th Feb 2015

Very Nice hostel in NY. Not so much fun, it is quality a diverse place in terms of guests. From kids to adults. It is missing a PUB. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 3560 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 28th Feb 2015

A great place to stay. Very clean, organized and safe. Plus, staff is really nice giving you some advice, directions, etc. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 24th Feb 2015

Really cool hostel in a fantastic location. Very clean with great staff. But the hostel needs to have a no noise policy after midnight as i was awakened a few times during the night by shouting from noisy guests. More
ant1 (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1462 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 9th Feb 2015

Great hostel, great interiors and quiet . I wish I could have stayer longer to explore the area. Thank you American Dream Hostel. I hope I can come back soon!! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Jan 2015

Absolutely love this hostel. Favorite in all NYC. Clean and homey facilities; comfy and well maintained. More
rachelkarinas721 (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 346 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 20th Feb 2015

This is a fantastic hostel. The rooms are spacious, clean, comfortable and secure. More like studio apartments than dorm rooms. The staff are very friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. The facilities are good and all necessary amenities nearby. Subway stations are about 5 minutes walk More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 4th Feb 2015

It was all we hoped for. Excellent staff and the rooms are beautiful! We had the smell of a cigar in our bathroom but we learned it was from a short circuit that they were correcting. Our group was very pleased and we will be back again! More
pixiedust (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 2260 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Q4 Hotel

  • 2909 Queens Plaza North, New York
  • 83%
  • 27th Feb 2015

Overall, I am more than happy with my stay at the hostel. Especially for the price. It is located at the curve of a metro line which means that noise can be a substantial issue. I can sleep through the regular train noise, but I can't say that I got a good nights sleep. It is More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Warning! Room temperature was close to freezing all night. I got a bad cold because the blankets are too thin and sleeping bags are prohibited. Staff was unfriendly and completely unwilling to deal with the situation. Refund was denied. Never again! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1163 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Harlem YMCA

  • 180 West 135th Street, NY 10030, New York
  • 91%
  • 20th Dec 2014

I spent 3 nights at this hostel, and I must say that I was surprised. The staff person who check us in was great, the accommodations clean and organized, we had TV in the room and a little refrigerator. The lobby has a little shop when you can buy food and coffee (and you win a $5 voucher More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 28th Oct 2014

Had an amazing time ! Not so much for people looking for friends to go out with but gym is great and staff excellent and keen to help. More
morgie_joynt884354 (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 994 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 2nd Feb 2015

Great time at Equity Point! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 9th Jan 2015

The location is perfect. It's right by times square, subway stations are few seconds away. Could use a little bit of soundproofing (as nyc can get a lil bit noisy at times haha), but other than that it's fine. Love the decor and lounge. More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 5299 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 74%
  • 24th Feb 2015

Stayed in 3 bed dorm, appreciated how everyone got a single bed (I hate being allocated a top bunk!). Did NOT appreciate how a 24 hour no curfew hostel can close their kitchen at 1am. Unacceptable. Heater was terrible, barely worked. It blasted hot air for about 5minutes before turning More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 16th Feb 2015

I visit New York about four times a year, and this is my preferred lodging--when the price is right. Excellent facilities and extremely spacious for NYC. Hostel is a converted warehouse in an industrial district (or "Bohemian" if you prefer). Gritty looking neighborhood but seems safe. More
GlennCampbell (USA) (Male) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

New York Podcasts

Listen to our New York podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

New York Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

New York Videos

Watch our New York video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

New York Videos

Hostelworld New York Videos

Please give us your feedback