X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in New York, USA

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 804 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 77%
  • 25th Jun 2015

The Local NYC hostel is a good hostel to stay in, it is pretty quiet all throughout the night (which is great! in comparison to other NY hostels). The bed and pillow were comfortable to sleep in as well. The location is a bit far from everything (in Queens) and the room design is a bit More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 25th Jun 2015

I appreciate the clean facilities (all over the hostel), the comfy pillow, mattress, and comforter, the quiet rooms (the two-doors-between-sleeper-and-hallway is a great idea), the friendly staff, the rooftop terrace, the in-suite bathrooms... and the location of the hostel - just one stop More
PhilosopherSteve (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1529 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

Nice atmosphere, quiet and relaxed. Great location, very central and lots of food places close by. Always a member of staff at the desk to help. Clean room and bathroom. Could have done with a basic room cleaning service, even just to empty the bin, as I was there for 9 nights and could More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

Great breakfasts, nice room, wifi Works. Location good as subway station just around corner. Only tiny complaint is squeaky beds but that's something I could live with, that asides I would definitely stay here again and will recommend to my friends More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 4084 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 30th Jun 2015

Really enjoyed my stay. The staff were fantastic! Friendly and helpful. Thanks! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 29th Jun 2015

Great hostel, the beds are really comfortable and my bed was made up each day, I never had that in a hostel before. The staff are wonderful, helpful and friendly, I would stay there again. I only gave good for facilities as there is no kitchen but the rooms have a fridge and a microwave. More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 4077 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

Huge hostel! The staff were fantastic and there's lots of activities (tours, pubcrawls etc) that you can join in with. Because it's so big, it's a little difficult for solo travellers to meet people. The evening cafe staff were really friendly. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Jun 2015

No complaints! Very pleased with my stay all around More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 409 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 17th Jun 2015

i like them, they gave me the biggest bed in the dorm room! More
Anonymous (Austria) (MALE) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 16th Jun 2015

Very much enjoyed my stay here. Staff were amazing and of course the girls were gorgeous! I highly recommend for a stay! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 2485 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Q4 Hotel

  • 2909 Queens Plaza North, New York
  • 57%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

very very noisy ! It's a nightmare. In front of the subway. The atmosphere was very poor. There was no light in the bathroom. The wifi does not work very well during the night. No breakfast. And you have to pay if you let your lugage when you check out. The only positive thing 2 stops from More
betty_lachgar8576 (Morocco) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Jul 2015

Real clean, friendly staff.. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 5443 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 26%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

Unfriendly staff, early check-out time, they were not interested in helping out at all. Didn't pay back 5 USD key deposit because of late checkout (that correlation wasn't mentioned anywhere). More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

A very good place to stay in new York More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 2983 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

What a fantastic hostel, all the staff were helpful, patient and friendly. I only stayed a night, but I wish I could have stayed more. They have great facilities right onsite and the room I had was so good, bed, air-con, desk, mirror, tv and a closet! Kinda couldn't believe it wasn't a More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 6th Jun 2015

Great little spot if you run out of options. It i clean and reasonably priced, the staff are very helpful and can accommodate most needs. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1637 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

Very good stay at the ISC, cheap for NYC, and very well located. I'll definitely come again if I return to NYC. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Jun 2015

As an au pair I can't afford much,this hostel is good option for people who are looking for place to stay overnight and spend most of the day in the city.Location is great. Bathroom was clean. I recommend this hostel :) More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 1059 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 49%
  • 19th Jun 2015

The photos aren't a good representation of the hotel, it is not that nice. We got a twin with a shared bathroom and the room was tiny and turned out to be bunk beds! There was a TV in the room but it was at an awkward angle. The shared bathroom was a good size but the bath/shower was not More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 28th May 2015

Stayed there twice within two weeks. First we were given a tiny little room for a couple of days; the second time we stayed 1 night and got a nice big room with two double beds (we are a couple). Location was okay, close to the subway. Staff was not well informed, but were friendly. More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

New York Podcasts

Listen to our New York podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

New York Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

New York Videos

Watch our New York video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

New York Videos

Hostelworld New York Videos

Please give us your feedback