X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in New York, USA

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1144 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 5th Feb 2016

Great Hostel, 2nd time I have stayed there. Staff are friendly, travel to the tourist spots is easy and a good place to explore Brooklyn/Queens etc. Free wifi! Will go back again More
Jacko9 (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 30th Jan 2016

My new favorite place to stay in NYC! Incredibly spacious. Occupies a renovated warehouse about two blocks from the subway. Rooms and beds are all brand now. Toilet and shower in every room. Good kitchen facilities. Although it is in Queens, it's only one subway stop to Manhattan. View of More
GlennCampbell (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 4594 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 6th Feb 2016

The air conditioner in room 210 is REALY nosiy…… More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 30th Jan 2016

Nice clean place to stay with a lovely warm atmosphere and friendly staff. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 5103 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 5th Feb 2016

You must take a look to door 202. Sometimes the card don't open the door, and sometimes the door remains open. All in general was good. Thanks to Jose for his assistance. More
Anonymous (Panama) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Feb 2016

I had a lovely stay at this hostel! It was very well located in midtown easy to walk to all near by attractions, bars and restaurants, the staff were lovely and helpful and the facilities were clean and just what one would need for a quick stay! Would definitely recommend to fellow More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1688 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 19th Jan 2016

Very comfortable and clean. Small common areas, loud heating, amazing breakfast!! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 15th Jan 2016

It is what it is when it comes to budget travel in NYC. This place offered a lot of amenities such as breakfast and snacks which gave the place a more caring feel. Rooms are tight but so are apartments in NYC. I would recommend this place to my fellow travelers. More
Bevor (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 594 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 8th Feb 2016

This Hostel is (at least in off-season) a very quite and relaxed place to stay. There're probably better places if you'd like to meet a lot of people. If you just wanna see the city and have a quite, comfortable and clean hostel, go there! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

I could not have asked for a better place. The front desk was great. The shower and rooms very clean, they have a kitchen, living room areas that are very comfortable . Art all over the place, books. I am definitely going to stay there again. LESS THAN $25 BEST PRICE too. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 3006 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Q4 Hotel

  • 2909 Queens Plaza North, New York
  • 89%
  • 8th Feb 2016

I missed el. Plug at my top bunk bed and also the lamp as that was advertised. Also I think we all could use some hangers in the bathroom. Otherwise my stay worth the money. More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 30th Jan 2016

Great location and price. Close to bus stops and subway line. Hostel is near Manhattan. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 5706 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 15th Jan 2016

I've never seen a staff so eager and helpful. Really made my stay worthwhile. Comfortable rooms, complimentary breakfast, excellent decor/atmosphere, live events, and the aforementioned great staff. You couldn't ask for more. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 14th Jan 2016

The New York Loft Hostel is very good with a good price and in a good place. Some front desk clerk can be more smart. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 3021 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 30th Dec 2015

Everything is pretty good except location that it stays long distance from subway. You need to plan more time if you want to take subway to go anywhere. Btw we had have a great time with that place and so much fun. More
Anonymous (Thailand) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 28th Dec 2015

The staff were very helpful and kind.My room was perfect for what I wanted except I could feel the springs in the bed and there was a very loud noise from the heater/a valve in the room every couple of hours!all the facilities were great and I really enjoyed my stay! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 944 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 6th Feb 2016

If I ever go to NY i'm going to book with INTERNATIONAL STUDENTS RESIDENCE! The value for what you get is amazing. So affordable! :-] Very happy with my stay. More
Anonymous (Pakistan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Jan 2016

This hostel is one of the best hostels I've been in U.S. Since the check in me and my friends were really well welcomed by the staff. The woman that received us was super solicitously and helpful.The bedrooms and other rooms were really clean and well decorated. We felt safe because they More
Anonymous (Brazil) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 3081 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 29th Dec 2015

Excellent location, staff genuinely interested and very professional. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 29th Dec 2015

A hostel in a good location, walkable distance from times square and MOMA. Room is fine, but the other things are... well still fine with the cost. However, the staffs are seriously to be replaced or retrained. They keep asking for the card key as they are looking after criminals. And they More
inhany1 (South Korea) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

New York Podcasts

Listen to our New York podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

New York Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

New York Videos

Watch our New York video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

New York Videos

Hostelworld New York Videos

Please give us your feedback