X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in New York, USA

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 172 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 16th Jan 2015

The best value for your money. It is a very accessible place with security all around, it is a great place to stay. Very nice hostel. Great for students with small budget. Just 10 minutes from Manhattan. More
Anonymous (Bosnia And Herzegovina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Jan 2015

Nice staff, not far from Manhattan. The rooms were nice and big. There's only 4 people per room. Dorm is inside a campus so it's really safe. More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 720 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 19th May 2015

This was such a lovely and quiet hostel, no noise from traffic or other guests. I was worried being a solo female traveler and arriving at night. But I took the subway and felt very safe and the walk from the subway to the hostel is short and very safe. I would definitely stay here again. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 18th May 2015

Minus: The hostel had no breakfast. The breakfast to buy in the bar, consisting of sweet muffins was nothing for me. A real breakfast at the accomodation saves time. Plus: A grocery store only 3½ minutes (walking) away. There, it is possible to buy something for breakfast. The More
sb0017503 (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1494 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 20th May 2015

Really enjoyed stay here! More
Teedawg (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th May 2015

Wide variety of breakfast selections. Was well impressed. Had a pleasant stay overall and would highly recommend this place More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 3892 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 20th May 2015

This was my first experience staying in a hostel and I could not be happier! I was greeted by friendly staff who answered all of my questions regarding the city in a knowledgeable way. The room was a good size, the bed was comfortable, the lockers were fairly large, and there was even a More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 18th May 2015

Super good located and very clean. I definitely recommend. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 388 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 17th May 2015

Unfortunately if the 'L' train isn't working after 11:45pm it can take a long time to get to the hostel. More
Anonymous (Iceland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 16th May 2015

The Moore hostel is just "ok". I think that the price per night is too high, considering location and what you get, But this is what happens when you book last minute. It was ridiculous that here we had to pay 3$ for renting a towel! - My last time in NYC I slept closer to Manhattan, in More
Anonymous (Poland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 3988 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 23rd May 2015

Best hotel I've stopped in!!! Will go there everytime I'm travelling to nyc. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 22nd May 2015

I like the location, value, the staff & the atmosphere. One thing I really hate is that the A/C sounds like a tractor at night. I do not know how my roommates slept... More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 2975 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 25th Apr 2015

Excellent location, but hostel quite dirty. Nothing unthinkable, just some spots on the sheets and room quite dusty. Awesome facilities. More
b3by (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 8th Apr 2015

Security was good; they were strict about showing your room key to the guard. Location is a 5 min walk to Grand Central, 10 min for a group. Staff friendly and professional. Atmosphere very cosmopolitan, lots of British kids, Australian school groups in uniform, smattering of Middle More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1597 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 14th May 2015

It is literally right next to central park in the middle of Manhattan. Totally worth to stay here, so just book it. By the way if you are planning to cook, be aware you may need to buy all the groceries including salt and sugar :) More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 11th May 2015

I thought the price and location was great but after a night it was not worth it. I recommend staying at a place where more amenities are available More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1167 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Harlem YMCA

  • 180 West 135th Street, NY 10030, New York
  • 83%
  • 17th May 2015

We stayed for 3 nights. Te staff are really helpful and friendly and the pool and gym great. It is slightly lacking in any communal area such as a nice lounge/ cafe. The location is near the tube and an easy walk from 125th and 116th street where there are nice bars and resturants. It's More
vjparker507 (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 5th May 2015

No toilet paper for several days. No hangers on arrival, but cleaning woman brought some the next day. Unfortunately I had to pay for a double room, because few singles are available. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1012 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 71%
  • 22nd May 2015

Dirty old carpets, blackened tiles & chipped doors would be acceptable if the stay was cheap, but here the cost is comparable to a hotel, even in NYC. The hostel was clean, the staff was helpful and the location was amazing. The bar was always empty/closed. For me the deal-breaker was the More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 10th May 2015

The staff was very friendly and helpful when we had any questions. Nice location and clean rooms. We enjoyed our stay. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

New York Podcasts

Listen to our New York podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

New York Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

New York Videos

Watch our New York video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

New York Videos

Hostelworld New York Videos

Please give us your feedback