X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Nice, France

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 2785 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 21st Aug 2014

Close to beach. Good way to meet fellow travellers. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 15th Aug 2014

This hostel was very close to the beach, about a block away from the promenade. It was quite small and cute and the common area was very easy to meet people in. The hostel security was poor, my laptop was stolen from inside the room even after I placed it in the "secure" locker provided. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 448 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 71%
  • 26th Aug 2014

Below average hostel. Bad: Tiny rooms where there isn't even a place to put a suitcase. Bathroom is so tiny you can't sit on a toilet with the door closed! Bad shaky make shift bunk beds which I thought would collapse at any point. No air conditioning - extremely hot! Nowhere to meet More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Aug 2014

Had a great night here and will be back again! The staff were informative and really helpful! The ensuites are small but it is in a great location so it makes up for it in our eyes More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 3006 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 24th Aug 2014

In my books, this is a very happening hostel. The day i got there, it was champagne nite (all u can drink) n the nite before i left, it was all you can eat pasta party with a glass of wine for €3. Great staff n location of hostel is less then 10min walk from train station. Will More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

really friendly staff, wonderful garden where you can eat and meet people. every second day there are spaghetti/champagne parties where getting to know people is very easy. all in all a very nice hostel More
Anonymous (Ukraine) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1011 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 71%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Nice location, but nothing you should go if you want to have a typical hostel experience. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 5th Aug 2014

No common room or kitchen but you can use their sister hotel down the street. We were in a dorm and it had A/C! Had a kettle and small fridge which was nice. But the shower water flew out the curtain and made a sopping mess on the floor every time. Private lockers in the room a plus! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1876 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 18th Aug 2014

The hostel was located a 10 minute walk from the beach, but right next to the main train station, which is very helpful. The hostel had a kitchen and an outside area. Neither were particularly large or small. The staff were helpful. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 12th Aug 2014

Great hostel, 1 min walk to main train station, short walk to the beach. Clean and comfortable rooms with a bathroom within the dorm room, good air conditioning. Good experience. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1620 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 25th Aug 2014

Excellent location. Vray clean and maintained. Excellent for accommodation on route or visiting. Excellent value. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Wonderful staff. Pasta and free drinking nights were amazing:) More
Anonymous (Lithuania) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 527 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 4th Aug 2014

Great hostel and really kind staff/owner. Everything was great. Hostel has just coffee facilities, but it is ok if you don't intend to cook. Lock out from 11 till 14h when you have to leave, but after you have really clean hostel. More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 28th Jul 2014

The lockout of 3 hours everyday was painful. The WiFi is awful. Rooms are OK. More
Anonymous (India) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 2217 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

The hostel was in a great location. It was so easy to get around the city. The bar was also great for socialising in the evening. The only negative would have to be the bathrooms in the dorms. They flooded as soon as the shower was turned on and the bathroom was constantly in a puddle of More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 20th Aug 2014

Worst place you could possibly stay.. we payed $180 a night for a double room (most we've spent on accommodation for our 3 month Europe trip.) So we expected big things. But we were let down the second we walked into our room. The room was filthy. Walls dirty. Bath tub hadn't been cleaned More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 5036 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 60%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

If you're looking for a place to party, go here! If you're not, don't go here. There was absolutely nothing special about the hostel: ok but not very kind staff, very poor breakfast, location out of the town ( not a problem in daytime but in the night the tram doesn't go so good luck More
Anonymous (Finland) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 20th Aug 2014

It is a great hostel with awesome atmosphere! The kitchen is sooo good and so is the lounge. Even if the hostel is pretty far from the beach, everything like shuttle and trams work so perfectly that there is no problem with the long distance. Trust me! Because of our dorm culture the More
Anonymous (Finland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 377 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 80%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Hostel was good but we were staying up on the top floor and it was really hot. Good place to base yourself for a few days as it is a few minutes from the train station. Most of the staff were really friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 8th Aug 2014

I did not like room N°1 with very uncomfortable and noisy bunk beds ...no aircon nor fan provided. Location is nice with friendly staff More
martindrobek7175 (France) (Male) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Nice Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback