X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Nice, France

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 3582 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

Free breakfast, friendly staff. I hate the bed, it squeaks alot when people try to go down. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 30th Jan 2016

Location, location, location! 2 minute walk to the beach. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Clean facilities with a full equipped kitchen open to guest. Beds very noisy and shaky, could have a larger common area but other than that, great stay in a beautiful city! Would definitely More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 751 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 6th Feb 2016

Nice Hostel great staff More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 30th Oct 2015

Val was a great host! The hostel really felt like a home. The hostel is conviently located right in between the Old Town and the train station. We met some really cool people through this hostel and had a great time. Our room was very clean, but the bathroom had some visible mold on the More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1170 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 31st Jan 2016

great location and very good price, clean and quiet More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 29th Jan 2016

It was already my second stay here and I liked it again. The hostel offers almost everything a traveller needs, staff is really welcoming and friendly and everything is really close by. A kitchen would be a nice future amendment! More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 2627 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 29th Jan 2016

It is very nice hostel. It is close to train station nice ville that is an important property. The stuff are very good and helpful, especially Teodora is very helpful . The room is warm and has own bathroom with hot water. I recommend to everyone this hostel... More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 26th Jan 2016

If i had known if this place before i arrived in Nice, i would have booked myself into this hostel instead of the hotel i checked in Massena...That means i would have saved myself 25 euros × 4 days...Well, we win some and we loose some. Such is life...I most def will recommend my friends More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 2987 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 26th Jan 2016

Great place. Decent breakfast and cheap beers at happy hour. Cool bathrooms. Perfect location. Great city map with good day trip ideas. Only negative was no security lockers in the room but wasn't a problem for me. More
zachary_ford (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

Staff were amazing, especially the guy that was always there at reception- although the girls at reception were a little rude. The location was excellent, couldn't be more perfect and awesome facilities, especially the showers. Beds were comfy, the only thing that could be improved was the More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 2268 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 26th Oct 2015

Unfortunately my stay was ruined by inconsiderate roommates, but this was out of the staffs control. They were more than accommodating to assist with my issues and were helpful when I asked them about the city and nearby places. The ensuite room was great and the kitchen was well equipped, More
JonoHurwitz (Australia) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 23rd Oct 2015

Good place to stay if you're not staying long. Everything is made out of metal in the rooms and it was so noisy in the morning (squeaky beds/lockers). There also isn't much space in the rooms for big bags. It was also extremely noisy in the street below and it carried right up. On the plus More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 3996 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 20%
  • 23rd Nov 2015

Okay so we arrive in nice around midnight its cold raining n we go to the hostel only to see its closed and with a note saying go to a hotel on your right. And the receptionist at the hotel did not speak English. Anyways we got a room 2 beds it was ok. Definitely not going back. No social More
sara4141 (Greece) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 20th Oct 2015

Was booked into Hostel Baccarat but was transferred to Hotel Antares around the corner (advised to check in there via email, then ended up staying there). Thoughts on this was that Baccarat was closed down due to the slow season. Hotel Antares was a hotel which had been converted into a More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 594 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 19th Sep 2015

Great small hostel. We stayed in a twin room which was small but clean and had its own sink which was fantastic. There were a few different showers so there was no problem using them when I needed to. Patrick was a great host. Gave us a map and showed us things to do and see. Wifi was a More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 12th Sep 2015

Very nice and clean hostel. The owner (i think) was very friendly and pointed us several places to see on the map. The rooms were clean and so were the showers and the kitchen. It also seemed like a really safe hostel. Would recommend! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 327 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 51%
  • 15th Jan 2016

All 6 beds in our room were connected, when 1 moved, all moved. The lockers provided opened even with my lock on it. The toilet doesn't have a sink in it. There was 1 shower per room, someone vomited in it and there were no other showers to choose from, we just had to wait for staff to More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 10th Jan 2016

One of the very few hostels with showers that actually got hot and I loved that it was updated and clean looking. Our room had a lovely balcony that viewed the church and it made the stay that much more special. The female receptionist was very sweet and helpful. It's a bit inconvenient More
Anonymous (Japan) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 933 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 63%
  • 4th Feb 2016

We were in a 2 bedroom apartment with own bath and kitchen. Attention, it is not in the hostel but several streets away from it! The bathroom is smelly and it is very noisy (from the street and from within the house) and one night, a homeless person was sleeping in the second floor More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 24th Jan 2016

Good hostel. Fantastic location More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Nice Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback