X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Nice, France

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 2819 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Great hostel, staff were v friendly, couldnt meet a nicer bunch! Best of luck guys!! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Despite the comments about bedbugs I was real hesitant towards this place but I nor any of my roommates had issues. I did hear one girl complain about them at the desk however. It's just serious bad luck if you do. I thought this place was brilliant, great vibes, good facilities, good More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 464 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Lovely place, located right in the centre of Nice. The guy at the reception (I feel bad that I never asked his name) was very helpful. Suggested places to see in Nice and most of all helped us book our bus to Marseille (trains were not running the day we were travelling and his help with More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 31st Aug 2014

The location is excellent. The beach and old town are within 5 mins. The train station is about a 20 min walk. The hostel itself could use some updating. Tiny bathroom, a little moldy, the floor is wet after every shower. The kitchen is small but good. That's really the only common area. A More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 3084 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Was great for the price and there is lots of free alcohol to enjoy. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 9th Sep 2014

Excellent location very close to the main train station. Dorm room was very spacious and towels provided which was nice. Wifi was very patchy at times. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1900 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 13th Sep 2014

I enjoyed my stay - the staff are very helpful and mostly it's a great hostel, however it was annoying not having a toilette in the ensuite, especially since there are only two toilets for everyone, one of which doesn't even have a wash basin. On the other hand, the kitchen was very handy, More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 10th Sep 2014

very good Hostel! -air conditioning -refrigerator -kitchen -no cockroaches ; ) great athmosphere More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1670 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 11th Sep 2014

I had a very nice time. The location is exellent since is just near the train station and tram stop. More
Anonymous (Bosnia And Herzegovina) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 7th Sep 2014

Great hostel with very friendly staff. Close to the train station, although a bit of a walk to the beach. We were upgraded from a dorm to a private room. Free drinks and chips in the common room! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1021 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 63%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Can*t say much as they shifted us to another hostel with the reason that others had trashed the room. The other hostel which was apparently meant to be better my travelling friend was eaten alive by bed bugs. Hotel Meyerbeer. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 1st Sep 2014

Nice and clean. Great staff, great location. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 529 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 5th Sep 2014

This is a traditional backpackers hostel and thank god for it because otherwise Nice would be out of range for budget travelers. The hotel is also extremely conveniently located for the train station which made it a great place to stop. We also had a one year old child with us which was More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Pricey considering that the rooms are quite small and the Wi-Fi doesn't really work More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 2271 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 43%
  • 12th Sep 2014

The location is good in nice. Very close to the important sightseeing places and beach and have great transport connection. Staff is also helpful. Breakfast is also good and the breakfast lady is nice. But it is very very dirty.....i saw they have someone do cleaning everyday..but i am More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Great location. A busy hostel, constant checking in and outs. The stored luggage area has lockers--good cuz anyone can get the 2 keys to the storage area. The hotel offers dinner so you can't use the kitchen from 6:30 - 10PM--and there is no fridge for hostelers' use (but they did store More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 5076 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 46%
  • 10th Sep 2014

I had received good reports about this hist from a friend and was also aware of ots distance from town which was not a problem especially with shuttle bus. However on arrival the staff were positively comatosed and unfriendly, almost as if we were inconveniencing them, with the exception More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 6th Sep 2014

I love this place... Amazing :-)... very relaxing.. it was my third time here.. i'm very sad to never come back here.. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 378 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 31%
  • 20th Aug 2014

We stayed in the dorm on the first floor, and it was horrible. This room is way to small for six beds! The bathroom is inside room, and there is no ventilation or air conditioning, which make the entire room very humid. The floor was covered with dust, so I really got the feeling it was More
Anonymous (Norway) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Hostel was good but we were staying up on the top floor and it was really hot. Good place to base yourself for a few days as it is a few minutes from the train station. Most of the staff were really friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Nice Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback