X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Nice, France

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2839 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 27th Sep 2014

Free beach equipment was great. Super close to beach. Friendly staff. No complaints More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 25th Sep 2014

So close to the beach with a supermarket right underneath surrounded by cafés and restaurants. Only negative was our private room was redicously noisy. Walls paper thin. People stayed up talking in reception which we could here till midnight three nights in a row. And ppl coming in from More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 471 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 77%
  • 17th Sep 2014

Had a wonderful stay here. Val is great! Even though there isn't a "chill out room" a lot of people end up hanging out in the kitchen. Location is really close to the old town which has nice restaurants, shops and nightlife. Also really close to the beach. Bathroom and bedroom was a bit More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Could not be better located. Right off the main place Massena, and 5 minutes walk to the beach. That is the hostel's best feature. The rooms are ok, with ensuite bathrooms which is nice. There are no appropriate lockers for your personal belongings, but the hostel itself feels safe so that More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 3120 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 27th Sep 2014

After a terrible night in Cannes, which is so close to Nice, this hostel made me feel like heaven lol. actually it is partly a hotel. That's why the atmosphere is not 100% like other good hostels. But i truly appreciate their effort to create friendly ambience ( like free champgne party More
Anonymous (Vietnam) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 24th Sep 2014

Staff is awesome! Thy are very informative, helpful, and friendly. But...the bad thing about this hostel is that there was bed bugs!!! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1914 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 37%
  • 27th Sep 2014

The reception guy is nice, but super creepy. He would make suggestive comments to my friend and I. We weren't given a map or suggestions on what to do/see. The room was not clean at all. I slept in my sleeping bag liner. The worst - the bathroom!! There was black mould growing. The shower More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 25th Sep 2014

Great Location and nice friendly staff More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1693 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 27th Sep 2014

Rooms are newly furnished and really comfortable; there is also a safety room to store bicycles for the night. Wide kitchen, common room and an open space in the dehors. Just in front of Nice station, 15min walking for the sea and old town. More
kagno87 (Italy) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 20th Sep 2014

No breakfast included, and the room was quite small. Otherwise very clean and polite staff. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1023 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 14th Sep 2014

The Aussie receptionist deserves a pay-raise. That's not a comment on her wage nor an assumption that her wage is poor, just that she is exceptional at what she does. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 63%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Can*t say much as they shifted us to another hostel with the reason that others had trashed the room. The other hostel which was apparently meant to be better my travelling friend was eaten alive by bed bugs. Hotel Meyerbeer. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 529 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 5th Sep 2014

This is a traditional backpackers hostel and thank god for it because otherwise Nice would be out of range for budget travelers. The hotel is also extremely conveniently located for the train station which made it a great place to stop. We also had a one year old child with us which was More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Pricey considering that the rooms are quite small and the Wi-Fi doesn't really work More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 2299 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 66%
  • 23rd Sep 2014

They put us in another hostel 2 doors down the main hostel and the wifi in our room didn't work well as we expected. Wifi was very slow and sometimes never work inside our room. Also, the AC in our room was not cold enough and it would get hot at night and would be tough to sleep. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Sep 2014

Wow! What a warm and welcoming staff. Always recommended eateries, rebooted the wifi for us, and are fun to have a few drinks with when they're off the clock at the hostel bar. Cheap happy hour and food and I always felt my stuff was secure. 5 minute walk to the beach and located right More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 5088 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 23rd Sep 2014

Everything was great great stuff and place .. More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Beach is way better, but offered the same qualities as beach... Location is pretty far from the good stuff and not much going on but it's great that they offer free shuttle so i'll give them that, i had to stay as an extra night and was booked in beach More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 378 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 31%
  • 20th Aug 2014

We stayed in the dorm on the first floor, and it was horrible. This room is way to small for six beds! The bathroom is inside room, and there is no ventilation or air conditioning, which make the entire room very humid. The floor was covered with dust, so I really got the feeling it was More
Anonymous (Norway) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Hostel was good but we were staying up on the top floor and it was really hot. Good place to base yourself for a few days as it is a few minutes from the train station. Most of the staff were really friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Nice Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback