X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Nice, France

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 3360 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 26th Aug 2015

Brilliant location and a fantastic place to meet people. The staff were lovely and very helpful. Would definitely stay here again. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Super squeaky bunk beds, window open at night- room felt nice and cool to sleep, friendly atmosphere, free breakfast but not great food, nice that you can borrow a beach mat More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 691 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 43%
  • 21st Aug 2015

It is not very clean. The bedroom has one very small bathroom that we could not even move inside there! No air condicioned and the situation of the beds were really poor ( old stuff ). I could not stay there. I needed to find another place to stay in the last minute. Even the price that More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Great little place. Quite cosy, and almost everyone I met was very friendly here. The prices are a bit steep for what you get, but that seems normal for all the hostels I could find on Nice. Amazing location, within a hundred or so metres of the main city square, it's surrounded by lots More
sanalisnail (Australia) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 2773 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 57%
  • 27th Aug 2015

The staff at reception were extremely unhelpful. They stick to their terms and don't consider going the extra mile. They charge a €3 if you pay electronically... and off course, nobody tells you upfront to bring cash. More
Anonymous (South Africa) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 29%
  • 27th Aug 2015

The was drilling happening next to the building, the noise from the construction was unbearable. The cost for one night amounts to my 3 day stay in Barcelona. The front desk refused my request to add an extra person on my booking when there were numerous people that arrived with our group More
MphoMakena1 (South Africa) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 2368 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 25th Aug 2015

I had an amazing stay in Nice. If I ever come back, I will definitely choose Antares Hostel again. The hostel is located right next to the train station and 10 mins to the beautiful beach. We got free wine and baguettes almost every day. There are great common rooms where you can socialize More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

Was great stay close to bus beach and tram free coffee in the morning and bread& jam and a kitchen for everyone to use when they like. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 3814 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 60%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

I made a mistake with my booking and email to change it the day before I arrived. I never got a response. I emailed again to ask if they had received my first email and again, never got a response. I didn't end up going but they still charged me and still haven't been in contact. I'm still More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Located close to the train station, which was good because I had an early train to catch. Wifi was slow and unreliable, and the carpet in the room felt really old and dirty. Still, a reasonable place to stay in Nice. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 2171 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Great staff. Great outdoor common area. Great location. And bedrooms were good. It made staying in nice really fun and relaxing. I would come back and recomend! More
mattbrown (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Aug 2015

I was here for a little over a week and had an amazing experience. My room was a very reasonable size, beds were comfy and bathroom was clean. The stuff we're all very lovely, both pleasant and helpful as it was my first time in Nice. Hostel Pastoral comes highly recommended and will be More
birol1988 (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 580 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 11th Aug 2015

Very helpful staff. Excellent showers More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 11th Aug 2015

Staff wasn't very friendly, Internet was shut off between 11-2 and all guests were forced to leave while she cleaned. Also bathroom had no sink so you would have to walk all the way to the kitchen and wash your hands there. Internet was slow and there was no real common area to meet other More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 1128 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

Only stayed one night but it was comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend staying here, it's more like a hotel More
micky1212929248 (Australia) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 15th Aug 2015

Location location location. So close to the water and the shops! We had a wonderful stay here and will definitely go back again. More
kristinahoertner (USA) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 288 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 66%
  • 26th Aug 2015

This is an OK hostel. However the rooms are very cramped and there is only internet in the reception. You do not interact with the other guest because the common room is always empty. It is clean and have lockers though! It is close to the station and you reach everything by foot. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Nice, simple hostel in very good location. Close to train station, beach and city center. everything that backpacker needs. More
Allix (Slovakia) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 854 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Excellent stay in the best part of the city. All the rooms were newly renovated and we had a comfortable stay. Frank and his staff were very helpful and made our time in nice very pleasant Highly reccomended, great facilities in the best location possible. Thanks guys! More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 25th Aug 2015

The position is perfect, just 1 minute from the beach, it's in the main place of old town and near to a lot of pubs ( I suggest earplugs for sleep). There is no air conditioning. The room (14 beds) was clean and all of us had the locker. There were 2 showers but they were trasparent, this More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Nice Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback