X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Nice, France

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 2795 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 28th Aug 2014

Great hostel, great location, great staff. I have nothing bad to say about it! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Hands down one of the best experiences of my life. I had never stayed at a hostel before and was actually quite nervous but Hostel Meyerbeer when above and beyond my expectations. I cannot wait to go back one day. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 3020 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 28th Aug 2014

Love this hostel! Have been here several times. It is close to the train station and the main street. 15 minutes walk to the beach through the city. There are security lockers under every bed. It is so easy to get to know people here. Go to the 3 euro spaghetti nights and the free More
Anonymous (Norway) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 28th Aug 2014

Get value for money, would definitely return More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 452 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 29th Aug 2014

Awesome hostel! The staff where awesome (including victor), atmosphere was one of the best I've ever stayed at =] More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 26th Aug 2014

Below average hostel. Bad: Tiny rooms where there isn't even a place to put a suitcase. Bathroom is so tiny you can't sit on a toilet with the door closed! Bad shaky make shift bunk beds which I thought would collapse at any point. No air conditioning - extremely hot! Nowhere to meet More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1883 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 26th Aug 2014

Loved staying at this hostel, staff are lovely, breakfast is good, super close to the train station! Stay here for sure! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 18th Aug 2014

The hostel was located a 10 minute walk from the beach, but right next to the main train station, which is very helpful. The hostel had a kitchen and an outside area. Neither were particularly large or small. The staff were helpful. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1629 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 26th Aug 2014

Excellent atmosphere, the spaghetti and wine night and champagne party is a great way to meat new people :) More
Anonymous (Wales) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 25th Aug 2014

Excellent location. Vray clean and maintained. Excellent for accommodation on route or visiting. Excellent value. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 527 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 4th Aug 2014

Great hostel and really kind staff/owner. Everything was great. Hostel has just coffee facilities, but it is ok if you don't intend to cook. Lock out from 11 till 14h when you have to leave, but after you have really clean hostel. More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 28th Jul 2014

The lockout of 3 hours everyday was painful. The WiFi is awful. Rooms are OK. More
Anonymous (India) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1016 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 16th Aug 2014

Clean and functional. Very close to the water and the old town. We were in the top floor... I kept hitting my head on the ceiling (I'm 6'1"/1.85m). One of the female staff members was rather unhelpful and agitated both days I encountered her. Said staff member was not especially helpful More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 20%
  • 12th Aug 2014

ı booked this hostel and in south france there was a train accident therefore i could not catch a train and i stucked at avignon and in avignon i was hardly find a wifi and i wrote an email about the situation i said change my reservation tomorrow because it was not my decision i had to More
tarikya (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 2229 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 66%
  • 24th Aug 2014

This place is actually kinda gross. Mould in the bathrooms, rust on the bunks (like the actual mattresses) and my room wasn't cleaned from the previous guests who I was told left a few days prior to my arrival. Wifi works pretty well and the location is great, but I wouldn't have stayed More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Stayed in the girls only room, comfy enough but there was a strange damp smell through the room. Lights in the showers also on a timer and sometimes wouldn't come back on. Otherwise the staff were great and friendly, and it's in a great location! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 5044 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 26th Aug 2014

We stayed in a private room and it was very poor - the air con didn't work and it was dark and dingy. However the hostel made up for it by having really helpful and friendly staff, a great common room (with sky sports), good food at reasonable prices and generally just a great atmosphere. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

If you're looking for a place to party, go here! If you're not, don't go here. There was absolutely nothing special about the hostel: ok but not very kind staff, very poor breakfast, location out of the town ( not a problem in daytime but in the night the tram doesn't go so good luck More
Anonymous (Finland) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 378 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 31%
  • 20th Aug 2014

We stayed in the dorm on the first floor, and it was horrible. This room is way to small for six beds! The bathroom is inside room, and there is no ventilation or air conditioning, which make the entire room very humid. The floor was covered with dust, so I really got the feeling it was More
Anonymous (Norway) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Hostel was good but we were staying up on the top floor and it was really hot. Good place to base yourself for a few days as it is a few minutes from the train station. Most of the staff were really friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Nice Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback