X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Nice, France

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2887 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 63%
  • 16th Oct 2014

after the first nights sleep my friend woke up with really really horrible bed bug bites, covering her whole body. When we told reception they acted as if it was our fault and we brought them. Saying that they disinfect the beds etc. they apparently resprayed the mattress and allowed More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Oct 2014

I wish the elevator was working, and that the kids could stop making noise after 23:00. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 481 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 7th Oct 2014

Nice staff, clean over all, they have a cat which is cute but might be off putting to some (allergies etc) but I found it to be a charming touch. Beds were a little flimsy and squeaky, bathroom was tiny but functional enough. Great walk out balcony from our room. Overall a pleasant stay! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Sep 2014

Fantastic stay! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 3165 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 14th Oct 2014

I'm an Aussie living in London traveling in and around Europe, this Hostel was great! after an overnight train and rocking up to the hostel before checkin the owner decided to upgrade me so i could get some undisturbed sleep ahead of check in! THANKS DAN! The kitchen is good and the common More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Well first of all this hostel has an 11am check-in which is SUPER nice and when I arrived the owner was there and upgraded me to a private room for free. AMAZING! So I cannot really speak to the rest of the hostel but my room was clean, the bathroom was nice. The internet was out for a few More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1738 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 14th Oct 2014

Surprising good. Was a bit apprehensive due to some reviews I had read about this place but it was actually fine. Really close to Nice Ville station. Easy walk to beach. We stayed in a private double room with our own bathroom. Was clean. Room smelt like smoke when we got there but opened More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 12th Oct 2014

best money value More
Anonymous (Romania) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1937 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

Really close to train station which is handy. Could have ha a few more toilets and the breakfast was ok, but for only €13 it was amazing that breakfast was included. Everything was fine and as it was so cheap, a real bargain! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

The hostel has a lot of rule. No smoke No food No drink in the room More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1029 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Clean room, including a large well kept bathroom. Great location close to the beach and walking distance to the train. Only down was nowhere in the room to lock your belongings except cheap Ikea stand that did not fit a backpack. Luckily I didn't have sketchy roommates More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 5th Oct 2014

A serious negative point is the shower (cold and a ridiculous amount of water flowing) and a not so serious one is that there's no social area in the hostel. Apart from that my room was really clean and tidy and everything seems to be ok. More
ramaojacques (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 529 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 5th Sep 2014

This is a traditional backpackers hostel and thank god for it because otherwise Nice would be out of range for budget travelers. The hotel is also extremely conveniently located for the train station which made it a great place to stop. We also had a one year old child with us which was More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Pricey considering that the rooms are quite small and the Wi-Fi doesn't really work More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 2330 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 57%
  • 14th Oct 2014

i stayed in this hostel for 4 nights morning after first night, EIGHT bedbugs found on.wall, who knows how many of them appeared at night?! bath rooms with moulds, roof are dirty and black in the last night 4 am, bugs on wall and on my PILLOW, didnt want to sleep anymore and went to common More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Great happy hour deals! 1 euro beers from 6 to 7. It was a really nice hostel with a really good vibe very close to the beach and the tram. The room was a bit small, but it's a hostel so it's not the end of the world! Breakfast is pretty good- a lot of cereal choices! Would definitely come More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 5094 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 23rd Sep 2014

Everything was great great stuff and place .. More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Beach is way better, but offered the same qualities as beach... Location is pretty far from the good stuff and not much going on but it's great that they offer free shuttle so i'll give them that, i had to stay as an extra night and was booked in beach More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 379 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Good location near the train station. Shared bathrooms can get a bit grotty. Lack of power points in room. Comfy beds and cheerful staff. More
kellihobson3450 (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 31%
  • 20th Aug 2014

We stayed in the dorm on the first floor, and it was horrible. This room is way to small for six beds! The bathroom is inside room, and there is no ventilation or air conditioning, which make the entire room very humid. The floor was covered with dust, so I really got the feeling it was More
Anonymous (Norway) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Nice Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback