X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Nice, France

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 3586 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 8th Feb 2016

Staff is super helpful, infact they give recommend some places which they like other than the usual places. Tips to save money,even while going to airport. More
Anonymous (India) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 7th Feb 2016

Awesome location! The laundrette and grocery store are very close. Also, some of the staff members are super helpful at helping you plan your visit! More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 755 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 9th Feb 2016

Valerie was extremely friendly and helpful. Her cousin was staying here at the same time and she introduced him to everyone so we would have an extra resource for sightseeing and nightlife in Nice. It was a very welcoming atmosphere! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 6th Feb 2016

Nice Hostel great staff More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1171 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 31st Jan 2016

great location and very good price, clean and quiet More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 29th Jan 2016

It was already my second stay here and I liked it again. The hostel offers almost everything a traveller needs, staff is really welcoming and friendly and everything is really close by. A kitchen would be a nice future amendment! More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 2629 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 8th Feb 2016

Clean, quiet, great location. Wifi cuts in and out a bit, but not a big problem. Only problem I had was that I got bitten quite a bit by something.. It is a bit confusing because the rooms are very clean. Perhaps something in the blanket? Altogether I would recommend this hostel. More
jennamiller (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 29th Jan 2016

It is very nice hostel. It is close to train station nice ville that is an important property. The stuff are very good and helpful, especially Teodora is very helpful . The room is warm and has own bathroom with hot water. I recommend to everyone this hostel... More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 3996 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 20%
  • 23rd Nov 2015

Okay so we arrive in nice around midnight its cold raining n we go to the hostel only to see its closed and with a note saying go to a hotel on your right. And the receptionist at the hotel did not speak English. Anyways we got a room 2 beds it was ok. Definitely not going back. No social More
sara4141 (Greece) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 20th Oct 2015

Was booked into Hostel Baccarat but was transferred to Hotel Antares around the corner (advised to check in there via email, then ended up staying there). Thoughts on this was that Baccarat was closed down due to the slow season. Hotel Antares was a hotel which had been converted into a More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 2990 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 26th Jan 2016

Great place. Decent breakfast and cheap beers at happy hour. Cool bathrooms. Perfect location. Great city map with good day trip ideas. Only negative was no security lockers in the room but wasn't a problem for me. More
zachary_ford (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

Staff were amazing, especially the guy that was always there at reception- although the girls at reception were a little rude. The location was excellent, couldn't be more perfect and awesome facilities, especially the showers. Beds were comfy, the only thing that could be improved was the More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 2268 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 26th Oct 2015

Unfortunately my stay was ruined by inconsiderate roommates, but this was out of the staffs control. They were more than accommodating to assist with my issues and were helpful when I asked them about the city and nearby places. The ensuite room was great and the kitchen was well equipped, More
JonoHurwitz (Australia) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 23rd Oct 2015

Good place to stay if you're not staying long. Everything is made out of metal in the rooms and it was so noisy in the morning (squeaky beds/lockers). There also isn't much space in the rooms for big bags. It was also extremely noisy in the street below and it carried right up. On the plus More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 594 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 19th Sep 2015

Great small hostel. We stayed in a twin room which was small but clean and had its own sink which was fantastic. There were a few different showers so there was no problem using them when I needed to. Patrick was a great host. Gave us a map and showed us things to do and see. Wifi was a More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 12th Sep 2015

Very nice and clean hostel. The owner (i think) was very friendly and pointed us several places to see on the map. The rooms were clean and so were the showers and the kitchen. It also seemed like a really safe hostel. Would recommend! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 327 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 51%
  • 15th Jan 2016

All 6 beds in our room were connected, when 1 moved, all moved. The lockers provided opened even with my lock on it. The toilet doesn't have a sink in it. There was 1 shower per room, someone vomited in it and there were no other showers to choose from, we just had to wait for staff to More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 10th Jan 2016

One of the very few hostels with showers that actually got hot and I loved that it was updated and clean looking. Our room had a lovely balcony that viewed the church and it made the stay that much more special. The female receptionist was very sweet and helpful. It's a bit inconvenient More
Anonymous (Japan) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 406 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 13th Nov 2015

I loved this place. It is spotless and the size of my room was pretty big for French standard. Facilities are excellent : they can provide anything you need, mostly free of charge, can't see what is missing really. The house is beautiful, it's a charming old local villa, it felt like More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 5th Sep 2015

Security is extremely poor here. Keys are kept out in hallway for anyone to take and half the time reception aren't even at the desk. No lockers in room either. Extremely poor atmosphere and doesn't count as a hostel (actually called a hotel when you arrive). Doesn't have a kitchen, you More
MrInvisible (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Nice Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback