X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Nice, France

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 616 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 25th Jun 2015

As many reviewers have said, the atmosphere at this hostel is superb. This is largely thanks to the effort of the young, unbelievably friendly, helpful and energetic staff. If you want to get involved then you'll love it here. If you prefer being left in quiet serenity it may not be ideal More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

I loved the location and how chill the staff was. More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 3258 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 29th Jun 2015

By far the best hostel we have stayed in. The only negative element of Meybeer is the loudness of the street can be heard in the dorms and the curtains are transparent, therefore you wake up as soon as the sun rises. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Spent 3 nights in this hostel, had a fantastic time. The hostel was clean and tidy and the cleaners were always about working hard. the staff were all really helpful and smiley and nothing was too much trouble at all. the place was reasonably secure with coded door access. I feel that More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 2111 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Pretty decent hostel. Front staff was pretty good when I arrived but the next day, when checking out, they were much more friendly. Couldn't get a feel for the vibe at this hostel, but I was only there for one night. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 26th Jun 2015

This hostel was quite pleasant to stay at and met perfectly my expectations. First, it is very well situated just two steps from the railway station. Second, it is well equipped with all the facilities available - wifi, free computers with internet, lockers behind the reception at your More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 3561 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 30th Jun 2015

The hostel organize great events as free champagne night and pasta&wine night for 3euros. They also rent scooters, and the best thing you can do is going between nice and monaco on the road along the shore the whole way, the view is absolutely breathtaking. the staff are very kind and More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 29th Jun 2015

Excellent security. Enough said. Location 2-3 minutes from train station. Enough said. Staff wonderful and helpful, smiling and real nice. Staff and hostel members all had a spaghetti party, and it was nice to meet some people. Clean but I personally though the bathrooms were a bit More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 2623 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 30th Jun 2015

Very nice team working there, the place is safe and clean, and it's located 2 minutes from Place Massena, so well located! More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 28th Jun 2015

this was a good hostel but way over priced. breakfast want included, an extra 3.50 and the gym was a couple of broken pieces of equipment. the rooms were very hot and noisy from the streets at night. it did have very fast internet and a great free walking tour. but in the future I would More
Anonymous (Canada) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 2071 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Only had the one night stay so was difficult to fully judge the hostel. However, the location was perfect and easy to find. Staff were helpful and friendly and facilities were great. Despite being slightly expensive, it must be appreciated that this is a pricey area - so paying slightly More
Anonymous (Wales) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Awesome little hostel in a really good location, had a good atmosphere, met some really cool people, good wifi, good beds, free breakfast, free towels. Only negative I can think of is that the room was quite small. Would definitely stay again. More
lfcsteve (Australia) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 551 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 21st Jun 2015

The hostel was nice and quiet different from most I have been to with a very homley feel. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 2nd Jun 2015

Great, clean, friendly hostel centrally located! Can recommend! More
bwtcoetzee2253 (South Africa) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 1109 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 19th Jun 2015

Great hostel! Fabulous location and very clean rooms. I would suggest adding some sort of security feature for one to place their bags/valuable belongings in. It's scary to leave important things in a room with people you don't know when you want to do things like go to the beach. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 17th Jun 2015

It was situated very close to the beach (pebble) and I got in late around midnight, but the staff was excellent and I told him I would only be passing by and he told me the best places to go in a couple hours and it was great! The room itself was decent. AC was great because of the heat. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 555 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 66%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Very small rooms. The six bed room was basiclly 2 bunkbeds with three beds each. The kitchen and terrace was'nt that great and nowhere to put your luggage. But the atmosphere was good. Lots of backpackers to meet and talk to. Air condition on the room is a big plus! Not to far from the More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 31%
  • 24th Jun 2015

One certain member of staff was very unhelpful and his manners were far from the best either. The hostel is situated in the slums of Nice& it has a funny smell as soon as you walk through the door. We paid 70 euro each for 3 nights and a 20 euro deposit plus additional money for towels More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 388 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 71%
  • 1st Jun 2015

There was no ceiling fans or air conditioning in the rooms. Had to sleep with windows open which let in Mosquitos. The shower was big put the shower head kept falling out. The space to get changed in the shower was very very small and got wet from the shower itself. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 6th Apr 2015

very near to train station but quite a distance from the old town and attractions. friendly staff More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Nice Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback