Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Nice, France

  • 88%
  • 3518 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 24th Nov 2015

I had a great time here. The staff were awesome and everyone at the hostel was really great. It was close to the train station and a block from the beach. I would definitely stay here again. The only downfall was one of my roommates was living in the hostel and he brought back his More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Nov 2015

One of the best hostels i've stayed. Staff is amazing, bathrooms are clean amd location is great More
Anonymous (Chile) (MALE) Novice Nomad

  • 86%
  • 747 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 30th Oct 2015

Val was a great host! The hostel really felt like a home. The hostel is conviently located right in between the Old Town and the train station. We met some really cool people through this hostel and had a great time. Our room was very clean, but the bathroom had some visible mold on the More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 23rd Oct 2015

Enjoyed my stay at Victoria House Hostel. The owner was EXTREMELY friendly and welcoming, and accommodating. However, it isn't listed that there is a house cat on the description, and I am allergic to cats. The house cat wasn't allowed in rooms, but if you're like me, the air is enough to More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 82%
  • 2581 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 20th Nov 2015

Reasonable price, decent room and exceptional staff. They don't have breakfast included or the possibility to buy some breakfast, but quite a lovely surprise to find coffee, milk, tea, cereals, bread&butter&gem offered for free every morning. So no complain about a poor breakfast since More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 20th Nov 2015

Loved this hostel. Really convenient location. Staff very professional and courteous. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 81%
  • 2922 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 20th Nov 2015

Great location, The bathroom could have been a bit nicer - holes in the window frame. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th Nov 2015

The staff was very helpful, had a great atmosphere, clean facilities, and you could not ask for a better location. I would definitely return. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 80%
  • 2266 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 26th Oct 2015

Unfortunately my stay was ruined by inconsiderate roommates, but this was out of the staffs control. They were more than accommodating to assist with my issues and were helpful when I asked them about the city and nearby places. The ensuite room was great and the kitchen was well equipped, More
JonoHurwitz (Australia) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 23rd Oct 2015

Good place to stay if you're not staying long. Everything is made out of metal in the rooms and it was so noisy in the morning (squeaky beds/lockers). There also isn't much space in the rooms for big bags. It was also extremely noisy in the street below and it carried right up. On the plus More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter

  • 80%
  • 1155 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 29th Oct 2015

Fantastic little spot. The staff are relaxed and respectful, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and it's located right next to a string of restaurants and the beach. You really get hotel quality at hostel price here. If you're reading this on hostel world, book this place immediately. More
realityfoible (USA) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 27th Oct 2015

I liked staying here. It was clean and in a good location. The only thing I would have liked is if there was a common room or something at the location instead of having to walk a ways to the sister hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 80%
  • 594 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 19th Sep 2015

Great small hostel. We stayed in a twin room which was small but clean and had its own sink which was fantastic. There were a few different showers so there was no problem using them when I needed to. Patrick was a great host. Gave us a map and showed us things to do and see. Wifi was a More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 12th Sep 2015

Very nice and clean hostel. The owner (i think) was very friendly and pointed us several places to see on the map. The rooms were clean and so were the showers and the kitchen. It also seemed like a really safe hostel. Would recommend! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 79%
  • 3987 Total Reviews


  • 20%
  • 23rd Nov 2015

Okay so we arrive in nice around midnight its cold raining n we go to the hostel only to see its closed and with a note saying go to a hotel on your right. And the receptionist at the hotel did not speak English. Anyways we got a room 2 beds it was ok. Definitely not going back. No social More
sara4141 (Greece) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 20th Oct 2015

Was booked into Hostel Baccarat but was transferred to Hotel Antares around the corner (advised to check in there via email, then ended up staying there). Thoughts on this was that Baccarat was closed down due to the slow season. Hotel Antares was a hotel which had been converted into a More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 76%
  • 321 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 4th Nov 2015

This place is great and the management is very obliging, I would have stayed longer only there was a really miserable git in my dorm who snored badly (he was French) but this is not the fault of the hostel. More
Anonymous (Palestine) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 2nd Oct 2015

I chose this hostel first of all for the price and the location. I made the right choice and the rest was preztty good also. It's really a good deal. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 68%
  • 914 Total Reviews


  • 40%
  • 14th Nov 2015

Very unclean More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 4th Nov 2015

The location is perfect! It's close to everything and getting around is easy. The staff was friendly, the beds in the 6-bed dorm were okay, and the showers were nice and clean. The breakfast included was very basic, but we didn't expect anything else either. The hostel is a great place to More
Anonymous (Finland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Nice Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback