X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Nice, France

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 3304 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 24th Jul 2015

The common area makes meeting people easy. The room was clean, had a nice bathroom, and was spacious (... for a hostel at least). Elsa (works at front desk) had great tips, was very friendly, and taught my little bro and I some French Only real downside: WiFi was mediocre and cut More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

I had a great stay at the Hostel Meyerbeer! The staff were excellent, very knowledgeable and extremely friendly. I would recommend anyone stay here. Very close to the beach. The rooms were cleaned often and I felt very secure with my belongings. I only wish that there was an elevator to More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 650 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 25th Jul 2015

I had a brief but lovely stay - everyone was so chilled and friendly. The only thing I would say to improve on is the air conditioning. It was extremely hot in our dorm and the fan wasn't enough! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 21st Jul 2015

No airconditioning! Unbearable in summer More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 2241 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Fantastic hostel! Great sleep, great staff, great location! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Location was really convenient next to the train station, 10min to the beach, room was clean and secure. Lady at the reception wasn't to helpful. Couldn't pay by card, because the machine was broken, asked if we could pay later today and that was only possible if I left my passport there. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 2703 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 29th Jul 2015

Great service from the 24 hour desk, friendly staff and helpful with directions. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 26th Jul 2015

I stayed in room 419, the actual room itself was fine, but either the air conditioning didn't work or it didn't work well. And the window only opened a small amount, so the room was a sauna whether we had the window open or closed with the airconditioning on. Also, some more group More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 3679 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 24th Jul 2015

-Great location (2min walk from central station) -4 bed private room ensuite was great (2 singles, 1 queen) -hostel is kept clean -computer room, chillout room & backyard to hangout -There is a kitchen but not 24/7 -really small lift (fit 4 ppl without bags) -no bars but there is a small More
desusu (Singapore) (ALLMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

We really enjoyed our time here. In a double bed private the room was large enough for two people and we even had a little balcony. The staff was always nice and helped us with directions or advice about beaches. The bathroom was also cleaned every day which was nice and there's a place to More
Anonymous (USA) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 2121 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Room was better than expected, good for the price. Room had our own fridge and was basic but comfortable and had everything we needed. The aircon was great and so nice! Downsides were that Breakfast was a bit plain and the room had a lot of street noise. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 21st Jul 2015

Perfectly fine hostel, best part is the location close to Nice Ville train station and walking distance to pretty much everything. Atmosphere was great due to the other hostellers, met some really nice people and that made up for anything else. More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 567 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

Lovely staff! Room was clean and comfortable. Thank you. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 17th Jul 2015

Clean and good location. Nice and helpfull staff More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 1116 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 63%
  • 16th Jul 2015

Dont go here during the summer.. Unbelieavable heat in rooms Also, Got a bed in a 4 person room. After checking in I got back at 3 am and all 4 beds were taken. All this after i previously told the staff that there were clothes on all 4 beds. I ended up sleeping the car that I More
Anonymous (Lithuania) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 27th Jun 2015

No commune area, no way to meet other travelers except with your roomates... :/ No Laundry service. Room was very nice and clean, there was even a mini-fridge! Good location near the beach, restaurants, markets and Place Massena. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 587 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 57%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Place is very close to the train station, what is a really good point for you getting at there. Thou, it is far to walk to the beach. The kitchen is very tight and there are signs for you to not prepare food, only to heat something pre-cooked.The place doesn't feel clean, at all. The More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 21st Jul 2015

No kitchen facilities worked. Very poor value for money, not very clean. Unexpected charges. Location close to train station and town. Common area closed around 8pm, making it very difficult to socialise. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 825 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 49%
  • 27th Jul 2015

I don't know why this hostel has a good rating! Staff are rude and unfriendly, bathrooms and kitchen were dirty plus one bed in our room was broken and the girl still had to sleep on it! One night and I went and asked for more toilet paper and the staff member said sorry there isn't any More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 26th Jul 2015

The location of the hostel is really great, and the bedroom and bathroom was more or less clean. But the kitchen was awful as like the breakfast. The rooms are so crowded there is no place to put your suitcase the wifi does not work at all and there is no place to be with others. If you More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Nice Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback