X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Nice, France

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2720 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 19th Jul 2014

This was an amazing stay! I would not be able to say one bad thing about Meyerbeer hostel. A very friendly and welcoming environment with lots of activities to do! Wish we could have stayed longer than two nights. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Jul 2014

They are #1 Hostel in France for a good reason! This was my favourite hostel of the 10 I stayed in on my Euro-trip. They organize walking tours and pub crawls so you are always meeting new people. They are so close to the beach and old town; you won't need any public transport! Also next More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 420 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 20th Jul 2014

Amazingly nice staff. Perfect location in the center of nice. Rooms could have AC though and a bigger commonroom. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 10th Jul 2014

I was very happy with my stay there, the staff super helpful and friendly and the people there were awesome. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2852 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 20th Jul 2014

Was served free champagne every night during my stay here, one of the nights there was two guys playing guitars which really set the atmosphere for the night. Ask at the reception for the pub crawl, it's a good way of meeting even more people even thou you have a chance of meeting a lot of More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 20th Jul 2014

Our bathroom stunk More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 518 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 1st Jul 2014

So secure and so close to the centre...it was ideal. So close to all transport including the train station but the road itself is quiet. Staff were so friendly and informative and provided so much information for any questions I had. Kitchen had the essentials for cooking so it was More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 23rd Jun 2014

A great hostel, I would definitely recommend it to people. The location was fantastic, within only a few minutes walk to the train station and the beach. Patrick the owner was very warm when I arrived after an exhausting train ride, and gave me great advice during my stay. The kitchen was More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1849 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 11th Jul 2014

The best hostel we've been to. Nice is amazing, and this hostel is right next to the station which makes things easy to get anywhere along the riviera you need. The place is clean as can be and has a really home-y atmosphere with the kitchen and terrace that really brings people together. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 4th Jul 2014

The staff here are AMAZING! My phone was stolen during my stay in Nice and one of the staff members walked with me to the police station at 2am and stayed there with me until 4. The man at the front desk constantly checked on me to make sure I was okay and he assisted a friend to the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 2121 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Love the bar More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Hotels in the area at the same time for peak season are cheaper than your rates. Rooms are dull , toooooooo basic for the money . The shower and other features of the room are less desirable. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1512 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Very friendly staff, clean and tidy rooms and public spaces, comfortable bed, modern bathroom - would definitely stay there again on our next trip to Nice. The location is very close to the main train station and only three tram stops (or about a 15min walk through Nice's main shopping More
ar0 (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Jul 2014

Lovely stay at Antares Hostel! Really clean and comfortable room, although lacking a bit of space for bags. Great location as only 2 mins from the Station, and 10 mins from the beach. Cooking and social areas were great and always clean. Staff always helpful, and checking in and out took More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 997 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 12th Jul 2014

I was shifted to their sister hostel called Meyerbeer Beach Hotel when I got there. My review is about Meyerbeer. What a hostel! :-) They had walking tours, beach mats (a necessity in Nice), bar crawls and absolutely great people! The receptionist helped us with telling us what to do in More
Anonymous (India) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 11th Jul 2014

Very close to the beach. You can take matresses, umbrellas, balls for free to the beach. You have a fridge and water cooker in the room. Staff was nice and helpful. No common area, for this you have to go to the sister hotel. (havent't been there) I would stay there again. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 4943 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 71%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Staff were really friendly and good spirited. Some of the best i've experienced in Europe. Cleanliness is ok. The beds are not assigned meaning you search for a spare and we found old sheets on the bed. The facilities were only ok. If you are arriving late with a car you can expect More
tarigelomari1382 (Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 34%
  • 16th Jul 2014

veeery far from the city(need to catch their free shuttle:8am-12pm&then 5pm-2am)to tram station(or its a 20min walk up a steep hill),then its another 20mins by tram to the centre.Staff were not friendly,not knowledgable & reluctant to help.I had money stolen from my bag while i was at More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 364 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Friendly staff, secure rooms, comfy beds-had a great stay. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 12th Jul 2014

the staff were helfull. thanks. More
saviourgauci2860 (Malta) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Nice Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback