Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Nikko, Japan

  • 98%
  • 221 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 21st Nov 2015

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. The location provided the greatest view while eating breakfast. The homemade breakfast was amazing (the scrambled eggs!) and different each morning. The common area was a comfortable place to hang out with the other guests. Also, the transport More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Nov 2015

Absolutely enjoyed my first hostel experience staying at Space Riverhouse. Convenient pickup and drop off service to/from hostel and train/buses. Very clean place with comfortable sleeping and lounge area. The location is remote and peaceful. And wait until you try the breakfast...it's More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 94%
  • 325 Total Reviews


  • Nikkorisou

  • 1107 kamihatsuishimachi nikko city, Nikko
  • 97%
  • 14th Nov 2015

We have a very nice stay in Nikkorisou. It's like your staying at home.👘😉😊 The view at the terrace with the autumn foliage and the river below is so nice to look at. 🍁🏡 the location is just a few steps from bus stop number 7.. More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Nov 2015

This is a very cozy hostel with a big common room, in room lockers and exceptionally helpful and kind staff. Would reccomend staying here! More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Globetrotter

  • 93%
  • 447 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 3rd Nov 2015

What an amazing staff. Just AMAZING. Helped us so much. Thank you so much !!!!!!!!! More
limord (Israel) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 2nd Nov 2015

Brrr it was super cold. I didnt end up taking a shower in the morning it was so cold in the hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter

  • 87%
  • 191 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 4th Aug 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff. Great spaciousTatami rooms. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad

  • 80%
  • 439 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 12th Nov 2015

The lodge is beautiful and cozy, bunkbeds comfortable and private. Be aware that while it is situated in a scenic and safe spot the walk back from the centre is VERY dark as the streets are not well lit. Would reccomend a flashlight. More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Globetrotter
  • 60%
  • 29th Oct 2015

Horrible wifi! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller

  • 79%
  • 86 Total Reviews


  • 57%
  • 22nd Nov 2015

One of the staff was really awesome the other was a glum rude fool. A curfew of midnight which means all lights out and everyone in bed all doors dead bolted so you couldn't leave the place was on fire let alone have a smoke. Not great. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 8th Nov 2015

Lovely comfortable place to stay, great location. The staff were the best! Dinner is offered at extra cost, I highly recommend it as it was delicious and filling. More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad

  • 71%
  • 99 Total Reviews


  • 49%
  • 17th Aug 2015

The room was dirty, smelly and very humid, you have to share the bathroom and we paid around 70€ / night for this! It was a bad surprise at the end of our trip because it's absolutely not the way of japanese hotel are managed. More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 17th Aug 2015

Thanks for a perfect stay in nikko. Only issue is the beds - I didn't sleep very well as they move so much and make a lot of noise so not good for sharing More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback