X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Nikko, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 88 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 27th Jul 2014

no issues. very nice private room. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th May 2014

Great location and the room was very comfortable. The staff was very helpful. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 375 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 16th Sep 2014

Thanks for your nice and warm welcome, especially to Kumiko for the drive to an onsen (the one in Nikko was closed that evening). Sato´s suggestions for walking/hiking were very good. Also their recommendation for dinner - close by, inexpensive, friendly and with a nice atmosphere. It was More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th Sep 2014

This is the place where you'll find exeptional people in Japan. One of hosts, Sato-san followed me all the way to the bus stop just to advise me that the bus will take a long time to come and it would be better for me to walk a couple of blocks to take another bus to beat the traffic. I More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 194 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Nikkorisou

  • 1107 kamihatsuishimachi nikko city, Nikko
  • 94%
  • 26th Sep 2014

Feels more like a home than a hostel. Probably because it is someones's home. Nice and personal place in a great location to visit Nikko and the park areas nearby. Hiro is one of the best hostelkeepers I've met so far, will visit again if I return to Nikko. More
akivimaki8296 (Finland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 21st Sep 2014

Had a great stay! Very friendly staff and great atmosphere in the hostel. Comfortable beds, and as the hostel is located at the river you hear the relaxing sound of the nearby waterfall whilst in your bed. Located close to the world heritage sites as well. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 124 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Scout, thanks for very nice and kind stay at your Nikko riverhouse. It wss very helpfull with the transport and your story tellings about the Nikko and things to see. Very good breakfast. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Aug 2014

This place is great. Don't be put off by the location outside of Nikko's town centre - you'll be by a beautiful river where you can swim, and Scout will take you to town and pick you up so you won't have any problems. Great security (big safes are provided), nice atmosphere, very clean, More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 187 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 10th Jun 2014

Very pretty, Japanese style room. Kind owner. Nice common room. 15-20 minutes walk to the station. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Apr 2014

This Minshhuku is 15 mins walk from the station. This means that it is in a peaceful area and we had the sound of the river outside our window. The owner is very welcoming. He will drive his guests to a local onsen, in the forest, each evening. That was a wonderful experience. The More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 413 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 30th Aug 2014

Excellent location for sightseeing, extremely friendly staff (fluent in English, to boot), if you're lucky you'll even meet resident visitor Rob, who is a fun guy to hang out with. Very positive experience, definitely recommended!! More
flyhalf90 (Italy) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Lovely place, maybe a bit of a walk (uphill) from the town but great food, comfortable and filled with interesting people. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback