X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Nikko, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 131 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Nikkorisou

  • 1107 kamihatsuishimachi nikko city, Nikko
  • 94%
  • 11th Apr 2014

Great little hostel in a very good location. The old samurai district is just a 10 minute walk along the canal and Kenrokuen gardens a 25 minute walk. Very easy to find being just 5 minutes from the train station and the staff are extremely helpful. If you are going in the spring the More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 5th Apr 2014

A very nice guesthouse. It's a small walk from the JR station, but right next to the temples. It's a very cosy place to stay. The owner is very friendly and hospitable. I really enjoyed my stay and will definatly stay there again if i ever come back to Nikko. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 346 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 4th Apr 2014

I love this guesthouse, very close to train and bus station, a minute walk away from buying food to souvenirs. Fantastic staff :) two thumbs up!!! I will stay here again for sure. More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 30th Mar 2014

A lovely little hostel in a charming house. The staff were very welcoming with helpful guidance (and a much needed umbrella and tea). More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 111 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 11th Apr 2014

Great experience. The hostel is a rather far from the Nikko area but the staff will get you there and give you clear instructions in how to get around. Excellent breakfast and beautiful views. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 9th Apr 2014

Had the best time!! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 180 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 10th Apr 2014

This Minshhuku is 15 mins walk from the station. This means that it is in a peaceful area and we had the sound of the river outside our window. The owner is very welcoming. He will drive his guests to a local onsen, in the forest, each evening. That was a wonderful experience. The More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 31st Mar 2014

Yuji-san was our best host in Japan. He's very knowledgeable about the area, offered to take us to the local Hot Springs in his van, and sat and talked with us until late. The next day he drove us the short distance to the train station. I can't wait to go back. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 404 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 26th Mar 2014

Nice quiet place up in the hills, with a welcoming atmosphere and friendly staff. Quality meals for dinner and breakfast, with vegan options which was excellent. Recommended More
ch_adp1036 (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 27th Dec 2013

This was a lovely place to stay. Hosts were great, food was delicious, great breakfast of Spanish omelette More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 49%
  • 85 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 49%
  • 23rd Nov 2013

I will never stay there again The staff told me only where my room was and gave me the key to a door that no-one would lock during night. There were no lockers to keep any thing of value in. The room I stayed in was originally a Japanese room now filled with some beds so not even the large More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback