Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Nikko, Japan

  • 98%
  • 197 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 26th Sep 2015

Literally the best hostel in Nikko. It's off the grid and smack dab in the middle of nature. The hostel itself has a salt-of-the-earth homely vibe and is right on the river, which was perfect for morning meditations. Scout cooks a mean breakfast that's hard to beat. I haven't had breakfast More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Sep 2015

I would recommend talking to the innkeeper, Scout, and taking his advice on what to see and do. Nikko is postcard perfect beautiful, a must see in Japan! Also, the breakfasts here are fantastic and included in the price of your night :) More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller

  • 95%
  • 307 Total Reviews


  • Nikkorisou

  • 1107 kamihatsuishimachi nikko city, Nikko
  • 100%
  • 19th Sep 2015

Thank you for such a nice weekend! Everything was clean, the place is very safe and just a few steps from Shinkyo bridge! I want to go back and have Sukiyaki for dinner again! haha More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 1st Sep 2015

Nice clean hostel, with small guesthouse atmosphere. Great location for sights but less so for food etc because its a small town and things close early. Other places in Nikko would have the same problem though. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 94%
  • 434 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 29th Sep 2015

Great place, great staff. Very helpful. Excellent location. 1 min from Jr station. Only downfall, very small. Lights out at 11. And 1 bathroom. But I liked the place More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 17th Sep 2015

Very warm and accommodating staff. More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 88%
  • 432 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 3rd Aug 2015

The staff was very helpful and provided a shuttle pick up down by the train station at their other hostel for free. We stored our luggage there visited the sites had a lovely smoothie and shaved ice at their cafe and free shuttle. Better than walking up hill 20 minutes. The had a cook at More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 4th Jun 2015

I really loved this place! Nikko Park Lodge is about a 15 min walk from the train stations (not so bad). If you're lucky and run into him, the hostel owner is very generous with giving a ride to or from the park lodge, but it's not guaranteed, so don't expect that to happen. The shared More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 87%
  • 191 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 4th Aug 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff. Great spaciousTatami rooms. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad

  • 83%
  • 79 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 29th Aug 2015

Quiet with excellent, friendly and helpful staff. Exactly what I needed after Tokyo! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 14th Aug 2015

Great atmosphere in small but charming Nikko. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 68%
  • 97 Total Reviews


  • 49%
  • 17th Aug 2015

The room was dirty, smelly and very humid, you have to share the bathroom and we paid around 70€ / night for this! It was a bad surprise at the end of our trip because it's absolutely not the way of japanese hotel are managed. More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 17th Aug 2015

Thanks for a perfect stay in nikko. Only issue is the beds - I didn't sleep very well as they move so much and make a lot of noise so not good for sharing More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback