X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Nikko, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 223 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 21st Nov 2015

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. The location provided the greatest view while eating breakfast. The homemade breakfast was amazing (the scrambled eggs!) and different each morning. The common area was a comfortable place to hang out with the other guests. Also, the transport More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 20th Nov 2015

For travelers: the hostel is quite far from the Nikko station (the best part), so make sure to organise prior and arrive for the three pick up times in the afternoons (or risk waiting or a very expensive taxi). Food can be delivered but still would be good to eat before getting picked up. More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 332 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Nikkorisou

  • 1107 kamihatsuishimachi nikko city, Nikko
  • 91%
  • 1st Feb 2016

Really good place with a rustic feel, right near the main Nikko attractions. It's run by one (awesome) man so there's some limitations for example there are set times to shower in the morning and evening so he can clean etc but he did let us off when we forgot. It also gives the More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 28th Jan 2016

Such a cozy hostel. Ticks all the boxes and in a good location. Hiro, who runs the place is extremely lovely and helpful. He keeps the fires going all evening so no matter how cold it is outside the common space is toasty warm! Just don't forget to bring waterproof shoes!! More
caitlinboylan908417 (USA) (FEMALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 457 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 27th Jan 2016

Fantastic staff, very friendly. However it's lights out at 11pm and you're not allowed in the house from 11am-3pm. Which doesn't seem fair for how much you pay. The house itself is very nice, albeit tiny. More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 17th Jan 2016

I had a really great time in Sumica Guesthouse. The staff is wonderfull. I felt that I was living in family. They really know how to amuse people and they are really embaissors of Japan... I will definitely come back. More
goidtomas7605 (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 89 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 57%
  • 22nd Nov 2015

One of the staff was really awesome the other was a glum rude fool. A curfew of midnight which means all lights out and everyone in bed all doors dead bolted so you couldn't leave the place was on fire let alone have a smoke. Not great. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 21st Nov 2015

The staff were really friendly and helpful. The cooked a really nice meal and tried to share the culture of Nikko with me. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 442 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 26th Nov 2015

Nikko Park Lodge is great. Although it seems odd for most foreigners, Nikko, and rural Japan in general are so safe the hostel often keeps all doors open and you can just walk in and out as you like (the dorm, that is). There is a small local public bath just around the corner from the More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 12th Nov 2015

The lodge is beautiful and cozy, bunkbeds comfortable and private. Be aware that while it is situated in a scenic and safe spot the walk back from the centre is VERY dark as the streets are not well lit. Would reccomend a flashlight. More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 101 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 1st Jan 2016

Fantastic location, nice staff and facilities. We stayed in dormitory but felt almost like a private. You feel the atmosphere of Japanese style accommodation :) Totally recommend! More
Anonymous (Poland) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 49%
  • 17th Aug 2015

The room was dirty, smelly and very humid, you have to share the bathroom and we paid around 70€ / night for this! It was a bad surprise at the end of our trip because it's absolutely not the way of japanese hotel are managed. More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 63%
  • 192 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 63%
  • 11th Dec 2015

Lodge is convenient for those who drive. It is cold in winter due to poor insulation. Probably better in warmer weather. Lodge manager is friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback