X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Nikko, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 385 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 30th Oct 2014

The people working there were lovely, I was off to the middle of nowhere and they arranged a schedule of trains and buses to catch, I would definitely stay there again and reccomend More
BrendanButchers (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th Oct 2014

You can't get a better location than this, a minute walk to the train stations and the bus terminal. Sato and Kumiko are very nice hosts. Sato offered me a ride to the onsen at night even it was just me alone. Also, I had the best pork ever at the restaurant recommended by Kumiko. More
lmbauyeung7826 (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 88 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 27th Jul 2014

no issues. very nice private room. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 222 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Nikkorisou

  • 1107 kamihatsuishimachi nikko city, Nikko
  • 94%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

Thanks for your hospitality, Hiro-san! It was a very nice experience :) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 21st Nov 2014

wonderful hostel right next to the temple sites. Me and my girlfriend stayed there for the second time this year and hands down: this is probably the best hostel I know! It has an incredible welcoming and cozy atmosphere and an awesome host. Also he speaks English really well and gives More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 134 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

Where to begin? This has been the best hostel I've stayed at while traveling through Japan! The house itself is great. The location is amazing. You're right beside the river, in the middle of nature and the outdoor space is perfect for hanging out. Don't let it's "out of the way" location More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

the place is amazing. so is Scout. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 417 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 30th Nov 2014

Love this place. Would reccommend to anyone. Great people and great place ! Staff were really helpful and most friendly, casual which added to the atmosphere. We stayed in a mixed dorm and was the best sleep so far ! Beds fitted with electric blankets and warm covers. Can purchase More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Aug 2014

Excellent location for sightseeing, extremely friendly staff (fluent in English, to boot), if you're lucky you'll even meet resident visitor Rob, who is a fun guy to hang out with. Very positive experience, definitely recommended!! More
flyhalf90 (Italy) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback