X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Nikko, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 88 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 27th Jul 2014

no issues. very nice private room. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th May 2014

Great location and the room was very comfortable. The staff was very helpful. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 380 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 15th Oct 2014

You can't get a better location than this, a minute walk to the train stations and the bus terminal. Sato and Kumiko are very nice hosts. Sato offered me a ride to the onsen at night even it was just me alone. Also, I had the best pork ever at the restaurant recommended by Kumiko. More
lmbauyeung7826 (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Oct 2014

Best stay More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 128 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 15th Oct 2014

Amazing place! Been backpacking around japan for 6 weeks and this is by far the best hostel I've stayed at, don't let the location scare you! Scout is amazing at dropping you off and picking you up, unbelievable breakfast, great bang for your buck.....highly recommend More
tannergreen5802 (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Awesome breakfast, Scout goes out of his way to help. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 205 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Nikkorisou

  • 1107 kamihatsuishimachi nikko city, Nikko
  • 91%
  • 11th Oct 2014

This was more of a guesthouse than a hostel. Hiro the host was super chill and nice. the location was definitely a bonus as well since it was a minute walk to the entrance of the shrines More
kongchen (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Best Hostel I've stayed at in Japan! The owner is incredibly friendly and everything is well kept. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 187 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 10th Jun 2014

Very pretty, Japanese style room. Kind owner. Nice common room. 15-20 minutes walk to the station. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 413 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 30th Aug 2014

Excellent location for sightseeing, extremely friendly staff (fluent in English, to boot), if you're lucky you'll even meet resident visitor Rob, who is a fun guy to hang out with. Very positive experience, definitely recommended!! More
flyhalf90 (Italy) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Lovely place, maybe a bit of a walk (uphill) from the town but great food, comfortable and filled with interesting people. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback