X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Nikko, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 189 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 27th Aug 2015

I've been traveling in japan for 1 month. Out of 11 hostels i stayed in, this one was THE BEST! Scout the host is an amazing guy, and will help you with anything! More
Anonymous (Israel) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Aug 2015

Nikko has beautiful nature and shrines. SPACE is clean, spacious, has a warm atmosphere, and is located along a beautiful river. Scout works hard to make sure his guests are taken care of. I would highly recommend to my friends who travel to Nikko! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 303 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Nikkorisou

  • 1107 kamihatsuishimachi nikko city, Nikko
  • 97%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

great hostel! More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Aug 2015

Great hostel! An excellent place to meet other solo travelers. Very clean and tidy and a very nice atmosphere. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 430 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff. Great facilities. Good location near to the bus and train station. I really enjoyed my time at Nikko Guesthouse Sumica and I'm happy to recommend it! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 20th Aug 2015

This was a charming little hostel in Nikko. It was a very easy hostel to find from the train station and the owners/staff are very friendly and kind. They spoke decent English and happily explained some of the best sights to see in Nikko. Though the facilities are cozy, and a little More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 429 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 3rd Aug 2015

The staff was very helpful and provided a shuttle pick up down by the train station at their other hostel for free. We stored our luggage there visited the sites had a lovely smoothie and shaved ice at their cafe and free shuttle. Better than walking up hill 20 minutes. The had a cook at More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 4th Jun 2015

I really loved this place! Nikko Park Lodge is about a 15 min walk from the train stations (not so bad). If you're lucky and run into him, the hostel owner is very generous with giving a ride to or from the park lodge, but it's not guaranteed, so don't expect that to happen. The shared More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 191 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 4th Aug 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff. Great spaciousTatami rooms. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 78 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 29th Aug 2015

Quiet with excellent, friendly and helpful staff. Exactly what I needed after Tokyo! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 14th Aug 2015

Great atmosphere in small but charming Nikko. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 96 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 49%
  • 17th Aug 2015

The room was dirty, smelly and very humid, you have to share the bathroom and we paid around 70€ / night for this! It was a bad surprise at the end of our trip because it's absolutely not the way of japanese hotel are managed. More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 17th Aug 2015

Thanks for a perfect stay in nikko. Only issue is the beds - I didn't sleep very well as they move so much and make a lot of noise so not good for sharing More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback