X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Nikko, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 86 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 8th May 2014

Great location and the room was very comfortable. The staff was very helpful. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 368 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 18th Jul 2014

The guesthouse is very good located, you have to walk just two minutes from the JR train station. Very friendly staff, they made a great atmosphere! We tried to bought something in the supermarket to make dinner but they told us to join their takoyaki party, that whas great! Everything More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Jul 2014

Clean, friendly, central. What more could you ask for? The people running the place were extremely nice and helpful. More
gregcoster (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 166 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Nikkorisou

  • 1107 kamihatsuishimachi nikko city, Nikko
  • 100%
  • 25th Jul 2014

This was possibly the best hostel I've stayed in. Firstly its location is perfect for getting to trails etc and Hiro the guy who runs it was very good about recommending places to go and things to see. The rooms are very clean and the facilities are good, but the thing that made this More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 18th Jul 2014

A small and lovely hostel. I really enjoyed my stay. The room was a private with shared bathroom. It had a great view and was a nice size. The kitchen and common room was extremely cosy, this was made particularly so due to the owner . He was very approachable and down to earth . He helped More
christopherreinhardt8284 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 119 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 3rd Jul 2014

The stay was the absolute highlights of my family’s trip to Japan. It's located in a building that was previously an onsen and it has a fantastic atmosphere and a spectacular location on the side of a mountain river. Great rooms and a cozy outdoor covered lounge area. The owner, Scout, More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Jun 2014

I really liked the place because its located next to a nice river, and not in a crowded city. I could spend one whole day just playing at the river. the recommendations for my day trips were really helpful, and i was able to visit not only the nikko shrine and temple stuff but also the More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 186 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 10th Jun 2014

Very pretty, Japanese style room. Kind owner. Nice common room. 15-20 minutes walk to the station. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Apr 2014

This Minshhuku is 15 mins walk from the station. This means that it is in a peaceful area and we had the sound of the river outside our window. The owner is very welcoming. He will drive his guests to a local onsen, in the forest, each evening. That was a wonderful experience. The More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 410 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Had a wonderful stay in this hostel with very nice staff. Met some great people there. Definitely highly recommend! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 2nd Jun 2014

Very helpful staff, who took the time to provide a map and provide advice on all the local attractions and how to get there. The only downside is that the lodge is a fair distance from the train stations and eating places in town.. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback