X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Nikko, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 141 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 29th Apr 2015

We had a great stay at the river house. It really is a good place to relax and enjoy the stay on the riverside. We loved the location, nature and the hike. Scout has been a great host. He has also prepared a delicious breakfast each morning. Hopefully we can come back one day. Thank you More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

I loved the riverhouse and I regret that I had only 2 nights there - would have been great to stay for a few more! The house is built right on the river so the sound of the river is always around you. The living room is a cosy social space with everyone sitting around the kotatsu. Scout's More
rowleyrowley5193 (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 257 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Nikkorisou

  • 1107 kamihatsuishimachi nikko city, Nikko
  • 94%
  • 25th Apr 2015

Hiro , the owner is a rare person, one who genuinely wants you to enjoy not only his guesthouse but Nikko in general. In my time there he shuttled people to the sights and more importantly to the supermarket so we could enjoy his cooking, Nabe on my first night. The location of the hostel More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

Wonderful atmosphere, hiro was great. He even drove me to the supermarket and we gone out eating together More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 400 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 27th Apr 2015

We really enjoyed Sumica and Nikko. The atmosphere is really good and the staff is really friendly. The most important things are within walking distance. The staff knows a lot about the neighborhood. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Apr 2015

I had so much fun here and hope I get the chance to come visit again! More
Paul_Vignale (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 422 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 31st Mar 2015

Very relaxing place to stay. It's a bit further outside but the 20 min. walk into town is really nice. Breakfast is okay and plenty. Staff is very friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 24th Mar 2015

Nice here in the hills. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback