X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Nikko, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 99%
  • 153 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Absolutely fantastic in every way, even get free lifts to and from Nikko station as well as awesome free breakfasts every morning! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Jun 2015

Awesome, unique and atmospheric hostel (former onsen) next to woods and a river. The owner Scout takes care of everything from driving quests to and from Nikko centre to explaining and informing in detail what to see in Nikko area, where to go hiking and so on. Scout's breakfasts were More
Anonymous (Finland) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 278 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Nikkorisou

  • 1107 kamihatsuishimachi nikko city, Nikko
  • 100%
  • 25th Jun 2015

This is a lovely homely hostel with a great host and in a great area. It was very personal and it was lovely to chat with Hiro the owner. The facilities were great and I would definitely stay here again! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 7th Jun 2015

The atmosphere is awesome in this hotel. Full with cute drawing in this house with plenty of travel information. Great local and super clean. And I had great conversation with the hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel for everyone. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 416 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 27th Jun 2015

I love the fact that the hosts renovated an old building to such a cosy guesthouse. I also enjoyed sleeping on the futon in a comfortable tatami room. The guesthouse is very near to the train station, making it very convenient. Sato and Kumiko were very warm and friendly! More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th Jun 2015

Lovely little hostel! Very friendly owners who gave me some great suggestions as to where to go and what to do. More
Jambi (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 66 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 19th Jun 2015

The Nikkosan Backpackers Inn is a great little place. Thank you very much for the hospitality. My group had a great stay. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 23rd May 2015

Great staff! Very helpful with directions. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 425 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 4th Jun 2015

I really loved this place! Nikko Park Lodge is about a 15 min walk from the train stations (not so bad). If you're lucky and run into him, the hostel owner is very generous with giving a ride to or from the park lodge, but it's not guaranteed, so don't expect that to happen. The shared More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 26th May 2015

It is a very cozy nice Hostel near the forest. It is pretty far from the train station. There is a shuttle service from their hostel near the train station until 1700. If you are staying for a short time, their location at the train station is probably more convenient. The food was More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback