X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Nikko, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 88 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 27th Jul 2014

no issues. very nice private room. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th May 2014

Great location and the room was very comfortable. The staff was very helpful. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 372 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 29th Aug 2014

A perfect experience. The setting and facilities were great if a bit cramped, but the Satos were the most gracious hosts and made the experience top of the line! So friendly, so helpful. I was amazed that Mr. Sato offered to take us to an Onsen our second night, which was an incredible More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 9th Aug 2014

The place is nice and staff is really helpful, and they also can speak English properly. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 187 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Nikkorisou

  • 1107 kamihatsuishimachi nikko city, Nikko
  • 100%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Nikkorisou is definitely the best hostel ever! Hiro gives everyone a home in Nikko. Everything is just so warm and wonderful, which make me feel like I've been there all my life. I met great travelers and we all share the same feelings about Nikkorisou: None of us wants to leave this More
Anonymous (Vietnam) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 9th Sep 2014

I really liked the atmosphere and the sound of the river nearby. This place has character. As close to world heritage area as possible. A nice living room. There is also a very nice restaurant about 100m away to the direction of Nikko station where you get delicious food for less than More
Anonymous (Finland) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 124 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Scout, thanks for very nice and kind stay at your Nikko riverhouse. It wss very helpfull with the transport and your story tellings about the Nikko and things to see. Very good breakfast. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Aug 2014

This place is great. Don't be put off by the location outside of Nikko's town centre - you'll be by a beautiful river where you can swim, and Scout will take you to town and pick you up so you won't have any problems. Great security (big safes are provided), nice atmosphere, very clean, More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 187 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 10th Jun 2014

Very pretty, Japanese style room. Kind owner. Nice common room. 15-20 minutes walk to the station. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Apr 2014

This Minshhuku is 15 mins walk from the station. This means that it is in a peaceful area and we had the sound of the river outside our window. The owner is very welcoming. He will drive his guests to a local onsen, in the forest, each evening. That was a wonderful experience. The More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 413 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 30th Aug 2014

Excellent location for sightseeing, extremely friendly staff (fluent in English, to boot), if you're lucky you'll even meet resident visitor Rob, who is a fun guy to hang out with. Very positive experience, definitely recommended!! More
flyhalf90 (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Lovely place, maybe a bit of a walk (uphill) from the town but great food, comfortable and filled with interesting people. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback