X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Osaka, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 99%
  • 91 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 31st Jan 2015

What a wonderful place to stay!! Its like a little haven amongst the madness of Osaka! I would gladly stay here again and again. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

Kaneyoshi Ryokan was an excellent experience. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well maintained. The view over the river and onto Dotonbori was excellent. The location was amazingly close to the action! We loved the whole traditional atmosphere and the futons were More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 904 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

The place was really nice and the staff were so friendly. They remembered my name and answered all my questions. There was a welcome party every Tuesday. It was great to meet other people there. Everyone seemed to mostly stay in their own rooms otherwise. Bed and room temp were More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 20th Feb 2015

very nice and helpful staff More
Anonymous (Bulgaria) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 393 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 26th Feb 2015

Practically perfect. Koji was super-attentive and saved me lots of money by pointing out transport and sightseeing deals. The place is spotless. Washing machine, lockers, good wifi, kitchen, nearby supermarket and restaurants, etc. Met some great people. Main downside is the location. The More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 8th Feb 2015

Thank you! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2163 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Nice, clean, helpful, convenient, classic for backpacker around the world, although less Japaneses style. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 19th Feb 2015

Best hostel I stayed during my trip in Japan!! (I've been to J-hoppers other branches and they're good! too!). Location was perfect, 3 few mins walk from Fukushima JR station with lots of food & convenient store surrounding it, very close to USJ, staff was nice, bed was perfect, the room More
spydy (Indonesia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 161 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 28th Feb 2015

everything is perfect, love the decoration, love the party, the people, would definitely stay here next time in Osaka More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 26th Feb 2015

This hostel was awesome. Cozy and nice. Very traditional Japanese decoration. I love this place. The staff also very nice and very fluently speak in English. Love it! More
fanditamyes (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 601 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 31st Jan 2015

Really great hostel for backpackers, facilities are great and they even prepare a reading book on your bed side, that's sweet!! More
Anonymous (Macau) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 24th Jan 2015

I love the reception area, but some part of our room looks shabby. Overall is nice. More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 287 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 18th Feb 2015

Guesthouse Tennoji was great - the building overall and especially the rooms were very clean and surprisingly spacious. Even in a shared room, you had a lot of room to yourself. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 9th Feb 2015

Instructions to the location is very accurate. Place is very clean. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 201 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 66%
  • 28th Jan 2015

The ceiling started to leak water, and then burst on our second day of stay. I'm sure it was just our room, but the fact that all they did was wipe the floor and didn't fix it or compensate us, the service has lots of room for improvements. We ended up with a flooded entry way for the rest More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Nov 2014

Hands down my favorite place I've stayed in Japan. Amazing room, insanely nice staff that are very kind and the location is freaking amazing. Minute walk from the action in Dotomburi. I will always stay here from now on More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 70 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Hostel Q

  • 2-6-9 Nishishinsaibashi , Chuo-ku, Osaka
  • 91%
  • 4th Dec 2014

Great location, just 3 to 5 minutes walk to and fro Dotonbori, the main tourist shopping area. The staff are all friendly and able to speak English too. The atmosphere is just right, it is observed that there are many Koreans staying in this hostel and they occupy the common area almost More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 20th Nov 2014

Good location right near Dotonbori. We stayed in a private twin room, which turned out to be bunk beds. The room was an alright size with a lounge as well. There was only one (shared) toilet for our level though, considering there was 4 showers this seemed to be a bit of an imbalance. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 122 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 14th Dec 2014

Location is a bit out of the way but it's a nice quiet neighbourhood. There weren't many guests there when I stayed but the staff were really friendly and talkative and even made us some snacks at night. Like most guesthouses in Japan there are no locks or lockersnl but this wasn't really More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 20th Nov 2014

the guest house is just very nice, so cozy in japanese style. the staff, location and everything are perfect... the only issue maybe it can be a little bit noisy due to the thin wall. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback