X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Osaka, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 297 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 11th Mar 2014

Owners Koji and Taeko were so helpful and friendly and were always able to advise on places to go & the best way to get there. The guesthouse is lovely, very clean, quiet & has everything you would need. It was interesting to be in a more suburban location and see people going about their More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Feb 2014

Perfect little guest house. The owners are lovely and the Japanese style room was very comfortable. It's in a nice little neighbourhood with a great atmosphere. I'd definitely stay here again if I went back to Osaka! More
Julia_FW (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 662 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 13th Apr 2014

My only gripe is the 15steps (or so) leading up to the hostel - it's on the 2nd floor! The elevator can only be accessed from the 2nd floor :( More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Apr 2014

very friendly staffs More
dcalvins888325 (Indonesia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1761 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 13th Apr 2014

The staff are so friendly especially Ayaka and Megumi! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 8th Apr 2014

Seen cleaner Hostels in Japan (speaking oft long hairs in the washbowl and on the floor), but the staff is super friendly and helpful. 711 just around the corner, only 3 minutes from Fukushima Station. Good area for cheap food. All in all, good value for money (2.200 Yen for 3bed Form). More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 210 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 9th Apr 2014

Nice place, though the staff is not very present. But I also appreciate the fact that guests are responsible for themselves. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 14th Feb 2014

Great staff, good rooms but definitely not a party vibe. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 153 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 5th Apr 2014

Very nice and attentive staff. Will definitely recommend to others. Thank you very much! More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Apr 2014

I love their shop at Level 1. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 464 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 7th Apr 2014

Quiet part of town, but very convenient location, close to station, places to eat & drink, Lawson/7-11 nearby & so on. Friendly staff & nice rooms. The people who stay here tend to be more chilled out, so if you want to avoid the occasional drunk Aussie, Brit or American, this is the place More
LaosPollosHermanos (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 6th Apr 2014

This is very nice place to stay in Osaka. Staff is super helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and I really liked the way how they are designed. The location is great (2 minutes by walk to the nearest metro station, 15 minutes by walk to Shinsaibashi, Amerikamura, etc.). In the hostel, More
Anonymous (Slovakia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 106 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 4th Apr 2014

I love it! The few of us just sat around the common area and talked about random stuffs till 2am it was fun! :) The room I stayed in was like tatami floor and they provided 2 thin mattresses, 1 cover for the mattress and 2 blankets. It was comfortable until my room mate off the heater and More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 2nd Apr 2014

Really good location 2 minutes away crom Bishoen train station. I didn't mind the fact there is only one bathroom. The only thing that may be bothering is the paper thin doors ans walls but earplugs are backpacker's best friend! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 440 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 12th Apr 2014

kindly staff, clean room, and excellent location. More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 10th Apr 2014

Nice to stay at Bonsai overall, the staff is very helpful and location is just perfect very near to JR station. The common room is also nice, but bed in dormitory with 6 bed is too narrow. More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 567 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 13th Apr 2014

good , value for money. More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 25th Mar 2014

They lost our reservation, and so instead of having 3 singles rooms on the same floor, we had a double and a single on different floors. The staff didn't tell us anything at first, just took our names then ignored us for 10 minutes while they figured it out. Add in the barren rooms and More
catz_dogs5867 (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 170 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 71%
  • 15th Apr 2014

Location is great, about 10 minutes to Namba/shinsaibashi area but far enough away that it's still pretty quiet. Staff were really nice and helpful, but they don't speak a ton of English. Stairs are narrow and steep so big suitcases can be a problem. There wasn't much of a common room, so More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 15th Apr 2014

After a few weeks of staying in Ryokans, a 2500 yen hostel was never going to be too inspiring. And so it transpired. Nothing wrong with the hostel per se, but the constant light flicking, continuous rumblings of the nearby metro and the inevitable snoring that comes with a ten bed dorm More
Rudi85 (England) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback