X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Osaka, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 852 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 2nd Dec 2014

Really excellent staffs and security, and the location is perfect. I will definitely stay here next time when I visit Osaka. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Dec 2014

Good location,friendly staffs and i will come back next time. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 371 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 23rd Nov 2014

We love Guesthouse Caminoro very much. Thank you for your suggestions on the Kobe beef, it was excellent! More
Anonymous (China) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 14th Nov 2014

The man/wife duo that run this hostel are awesome and speak good english! It's on an arcade street with some interesting stuff nearby. However, to get to the 'heart' of Osaka (Amerika-Mura or Dotombori or even Umeda Station) it requires a metro ride. I only stayed one night, but the place More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 90 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

Kaneyoshi Ryokan was an excellent experience. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well maintained. The view over the river and onto Dotonbori was excellent. The location was amazingly close to the action! We loved the whole traditional atmosphere and the futons were More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 28th Jun 2014

Very friendly family run accommodation in a good location. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 2088 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 10th Dec 2014

Very warm and accommodating staff. I had a great time here, and I will definitely back. More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 5th Dec 2014

Excellent location, it is located just 1 stop away from Osaka Train Station (Great for JR Pass Holders), surrounded by fantastic local food outlets. Went to Ramen Jinsei (Jet Ramen) Just few minutes walk away, and I found it to be the best Ramen I've ever had in Japan! The staffs were More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 574 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 24th Nov 2014

Convenient location and easy access. Comfortable beds. Kitchen space is tiny. Common space is ok. Free tea and hot water but you have to pay Y300 for coffee. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Nov 2014

We loved Hostel 64 - it was modern and had everything we could have needed, including homemade breakfast. Only a 5 minute walk to the nearest train station and/or grocery store. We also loved the books full of guest recommendations and the map of hostel recommended restaurants/bars/shops More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 199 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 18th Nov 2014

Hands down my favorite place I've stayed in Japan. Amazing room, insanely nice staff that are very kind and the location is freaking amazing. Minute walk from the action in Dotomburi. I will always stay here from now on More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 13th Nov 2014

Generally it was a great stay. Love the location and friendly staffs. It would be great if the staffs have more knowledge of places of interest or can provide recommendations to restaurants. I was given the wrong direction to Hard Rock Cafe and was told to alight at the wrong train More
lings00 (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 129 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 15th Dec 2014

Pretty nice hostel with character. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Great location. But the rooms are rather basic and there are no lockers. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 13th Dec 2014

very nice staff and location what else more :) More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 576 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 25th Sep 2014

The hotel looks nice and clean. It's very cheap considering that you get a private room with the bathroom to yourself. The location of the hotel is excellent. The nearby Dōbutsuen-mae Station could lead you to the heart of the city and it connects to various subway lines. The only More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 520 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 29th Nov 2014

Really good. Staff really welcoming. The bath facilities were great, especially after a long day walking between attractions. The beds were comfortable, really useful having a table right next to the bed. Each guest in the dorm room is given a locker that is a good size and really made me More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 24th Nov 2014

this is a very tidy and clean hostel, have good staff and good facitilies. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 504 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 71%
  • 2nd Dec 2014

It's a great place to stay if you want some quiet and space. It's spacious, unless you sleep on the top bunk where clearly it's not made for the average person. But there are a lot better places near by that allow the same for less and involve more socializing. More
rkelly (USA) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 23rd Oct 2014

This is a good hostel. it is located in a good place nearby an old part of Osaka, a little bit far from the main stations if you are thinking to make connections to other cities. Nevertheless, it has an easy access to the subway and metro system. The staff is friendly and helpful. The More
Anonymous (Guatemala) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback