X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Osaka, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 358 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 27th Oct 2014

What can I add that hasn't been said many times before about CaminoRo? The hosts are exceptionally nice and helpful regarding what to see and do in Kyoto, and how to get there. The hostel has a very quiet, at-home atmosphere, the rooms are nice, and everything is taken care of. The only More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 23rd Oct 2014

Staff was very helpful. Koji really invites you into his house. The neighborhood is away from your typical tourist areas, but I appreciated it for a couple of reasons: it gives a nice view of Japanese markets and people outside of those busy areas and the shopping was cheap, good, and More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 818 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 22nd Oct 2014

Staffs are cheerful and helpful... More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 17th Oct 2014

we love this place, the location and the cleanliness... and the staff very kind and helpfull about our situation when we have lost baggage in kuala lumpur airport More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 188 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 16th Oct 2014

Best spot in Osaka. Right on the dountonburi river, a few minutes away from the hub of shops, restaurants etc. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 15th Sep 2014

The first room I had didn't smell verynice, but the staff changed my room which was fine. Nice Japanese style room. Good location for food and shops. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 2028 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 22nd Oct 2014

Very good hostel. Superb location, super clean and very friendly staff. Good activities every other night. Can see why it is fully booked everyday! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Oct 2014

Best hostel ive been at in Japan, nice staff, good common areas.. wifi works well and really easy to reach from Fukushima metro stop. The rooms are pretty confortable as well as the beds. 100% recommended! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 553 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 27th Oct 2014

Just the best. I've stayed in hotels, apartments and hostels around Japan, and this place is still one of the very best that I've experienced. Such great value for money. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 25th Oct 2014

The most luxury dormitory bed I've ever seen. Very nice staff, I stay in the lounge after i check out because my flight was late and i was tired of carrying my luggage and wondering in the street, and the staff just let me stay there the whole afternoon and when i fell asleep, the staff More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 112 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 14th Oct 2014

a cozy place with friendly and helpful staff. could be the first place i would want to stay if i may go in osaka again! More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Oct 2014

Cool people, wonderfully helpful and easygoing staff, very convenient location, cozy beds, nice showers, ideal. Thanks Tani9, will definitely be back. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 575 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 25th Sep 2014

The hotel looks nice and clean. It's very cheap considering that you get a private room with the bathroom to yourself. The location of the hotel is excellent. The nearby Dōbutsuen-mae Station could lead you to the heart of the city and it connects to various subway lines. The only More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 28th May 2014

Very good and pleasant place with very nice staff! Good place for trying cheap and very delicious Japanese dishes. Near to shopping districts! Very good for it's price! More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 499 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Great place love the bonsai garden!! ON THE ROOF! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 9th Oct 2014

This place is not on the Osaka subway line, but on the JR loop line. So not as convenient It is a bit smaller than I expected. The toilet is not as clean as other places I stayed in Japan. But with the price, still not bad. Staff is friendly. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 499 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 23rd Oct 2014

This is a good hostel. it is located in a good place nearby an old part of Osaka, a little bit far from the main stations if you are thinking to make connections to other cities. Nevertheless, it has an easy access to the subway and metro system. The staff is friendly and helpful. The More
Anonymous (Guatemala) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Oct 2014

Clean, very near to station, helpful staff, the room is really nice and spacious. We got early check in..probably bcause we had too many luggage with us that made the lobby looks crowded...or maybe the receptionist feel sorry seeing our tired faces... :p More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 119 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 80%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Friendly, helpful staff. Walls are, like many Japanese guesthouses, paper-thin so noise is an issue (even if you're the one making it). This place is also used by salarymen to crash sometimes, and they can be noisy. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Jun 2014

My best stay in Japan yet. I absolutely love this place. Both day and night staff are great. I made a lot of friends, both Japanese and foreigners alike. The place is very close to JR Bishoen and it is just a stop away from Tennoji station, so it is very accessible if you are going to KIX. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback