X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Osaka, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 789 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 26th Sep 2014

This was the best hostel that we stayed at in Japan! Staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Staff even went out of their way by organising and booking a bus for us. Thank you for making our stay in osaka so memorable. More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Sep 2014

It was perfect ! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 339 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 30th Aug 2014

If you want to spend some time away from the hectic busy places in downtown Osaka, you have found your place! Caminoro is situated in a normal neighbourhood, with lost of family run shops and restaurants around. The guesthouse does feel like home and the lovely family runing it (Koji & More
Anonymous (Romania) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 30th Aug 2014

I enjoyed my stay here, just as I had enjoyed my first stay. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1983 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 26th Sep 2014

A very good location hostel at Osaka. For those come from Kansai Airport, you can reach Fukushima station straight away by JR train, and around 5-10min walk distance to the accommodation. Around 4 stations to Universal Studio (20min riding time). Ask the staff how to find delicious local More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Sep 2014

Easily the gold standard in hostel culture. The location was easy to find. 5 min. walk to JR Fukushima Station and a quick 15-min walk to JR Osaka Central Terminal (to those coming from Kansai Airport, get the Kansai Airport-JR Fukushima Stn. ticket). The day I arrived, there was a More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 540 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 19th Sep 2014

hi !! it was very good !! I will certainly go there again! best regard More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 13th Sep 2014

This place had a great retro atmosphere with a fun cafe/lounge in the lobby, and a cheap little breakfast we always got. The only real complaint we had was it was a bit out of the way if you prefer to walk, but it was one of the nicest parts of our stay in Osaka. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 181 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 15th Sep 2014

The first room I had didn't smell verynice, but the staff changed my room which was fine. Nice Japanese style room. Good location for food and shops. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Stayed there for one night. Overall it was pretty good. Location is very good since it's right by Dotonbori Street where all the food and nightlife happens. I had a 1 person room with a bathroom and everything was pretty clean. It is not a super fancy hotel, but for the price and location, More
alexisbelanger12650 (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 492 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 31st Aug 2014

Great guesthouse if you plan to explore Osaka for a few days. The people were really helpful and friendly, giving me many advices about how to move around and best places to see. There is a very good atmosphere at the lounge, where you relax after a tiring day going from here to there in More
vicam001 (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Only downside about this place was that it was a bit quite. Apart from that, a good hostel with friendly staff. More
sean121 (England) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 116 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Friendly, helpful staff. Walls are, like many Japanese guesthouses, paper-thin so noise is an issue (even if you're the one making it). This place is also used by salarymen to crash sometimes, and they can be noisy. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Jun 2014

My best stay in Japan yet. I absolutely love this place. Both day and night staff are great. I made a lot of friends, both Japanese and foreigners alike. The place is very close to JR Bishoen and it is just a stop away from Tennoji station, so it is very accessible if you are going to KIX. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 99 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 19th Sep 2014

I had a very pleasant 5 day stay at Tani9 backpackers. Location was convenient, staff were very friendly and helpful. The main drawback is having to go through the mixed dorm to reach the women's dorm, but this is more of an issue for the mixed dorm. On the whole highly recommendable. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 8th Sep 2014

I really liked this hostel. Good location in Osaka. If you wanted to lock up your bags or valuables you had to put it in the basement. A little inconvenient, but not a big deal. Overall a great hostel! I would go back. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 574 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 28th May 2014

Very good and pleasant place with very nice staff! Good place for trying cheap and very delicious Japanese dishes. Near to shopping districts! Very good for it's price! More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 13th Apr 2014

good , value for money. More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 494 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 71%
  • 10th Sep 2014

Good experience overall. Though one bathroom for a 6 person dorm doesn't seem to be enough. I loved that this hostel had curtains for its beds which was a huge plus. Location was good in that it is right next to a subway line and walkable distance to spa world and shinseki. The sheets and More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 5th Sep 2014

The hostel was conveniently located near the metro stations and about an easy 20 minute walk from the main shopping and restaurant areas. The hotel staff were very nice and polite. The rooms were decent and comfortable. They offer free coffee and tea in the mornings which is always a plus More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback