X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Osaka, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 92 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 8th May 2015

The building is a little bit old but for the rest it is really clean. The staff is more than nice. Here you feel what means the customer is the king. We had our trip for the next town printed out with all the touristic information without even asking. Despite the old fashion style of this More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Jan 2015

What a wonderful place to stay!! Its like a little haven amongst the madness of Osaka! I would gladly stay here again and again. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1003 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 19th Jun 2015

Staff were very friendly, and the hostel is kept nicely clean and organized. The location is close to the subway, and walkable to Dotonbori. I was very impressed! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 6th Jun 2015

This hostel have everything we need, location, facilities and cleanliness. Their staff are very friendly and helpful too. We book triple private room and we got quadruple private room with bathroom. Unfortunately the air conditioner is not work well, so we often feel hot. We hope this More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 4th Jun 2015

This place was great, it felt like home away from home as it was in a quiet area away from the Namba city center but not so far away to get to. The downside is that it's not close to the JR LINE but it only costs 260yen to get from Sakai station to Namba station where all the action is. More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 27th May 2015

Comfortable as always. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 422 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Very friendly hostel. While its is a little out of the city centre, it is still easy to catch public transport and it is worth it to experience a different neighbourhood. Would definitely recommend. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 20th Jun 2015

A bit outside the city centre but it's in a nice neighborhood, especially if you want to see what a typical day in Osaka would look like. The owners were very friendly and always willing to give avice and suggestions. Would stay there again for sure. More
Anonymous (Greece) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 54 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 13th Jun 2015

Fantastic More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 7th Jun 2015

There is only 1 staff for this hostel, but she spent much effort. Clean, well decorated, and even free washing machine. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 210 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Traditional room and building. Nice and clean. But it's uncomfortable to use second floor bed. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Jun 2015

Actually I enjoyed staying in this guest house, firstly the ambienence and facilities are very Japanese style which made me feeling really great when staying. The public area allowed me and my friend to make friends with different people who also stayed there and came from different More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 73 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Hostel Q

  • 2-6-9 Nishishinsaibashi , Chuo-ku, Osaka
  • 80%
  • 10th Jun 2015

Great hostel - it's on the street with the statue of a sprinter at the end. They should put that on the description! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 2314 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Everything about this hostel was great. One of the best I've stayed in for ages. Meg is amazing her level of service goes above and beyond I can not thank her enough for her time spent answering my questions about everything. She was always friendly and easy to approach. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 27th Jun 2015

I was only here for 1 night but I got pretty good vibes from the place. In the morning myself and two others joined Mr. Yamado for one of his tours. We enjoyed okinomiyaki, the Osaka housing and living museum am which we enjoyed dressed in Kimonos. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 686 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Overall we had a very nice experience. The walls are quite thin though, so if you're unlucky and your neighbours are loud it might be had to fall asleep. The location is great (really close to two stations on two different lines), and the staff is super helpful. They spoke good English( More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Jun 2015

Your map of the neighbourhoods in Osaka is brilliant. I've been to Osaka a number of times and the map helped me see the city from a more interesting perspective. If I find the time to come back to Japan I will make a point of coming back to your hostel and so that I can take in more of More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback