X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Osaka, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 784 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Hana hostel was amazing! The staff was very helpful and friendly just all around awesome! The location is key as well especially if you like the night life like I do, it's located in the heart of Amemura which is part of the best city ever! More exclamation points!! I will certainly be More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 4th Sep 2014

Great location in downtown Osaka, really helpful and friendly staff. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 339 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 30th Aug 2014

If you want to spend some time away from the hectic busy places in downtown Osaka, you have found your place! Caminoro is situated in a normal neighbourhood, with lost of family run shops and restaurants around. The guesthouse does feel like home and the lovely family runing it (Koji & More
Anonymous (Romania) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 30th Aug 2014

I enjoyed my stay here, just as I had enjoyed my first stay. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1967 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 14th Sep 2014

Excellent hostel. Pros: Clean, friendly staff, good English, programs available for sightseeing/nightlife etc. Cons: Paper-thin walls (you could hear your neighbours' conversations as if they were sitting next to you, whether you wanted to or not), the hostel's party host (Mr. Mako or More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Excellent hostel! Everything including the rooms, kitchen and bathrooms were kept incredibly clean and the rooms themselves were very nice with privacy curtains and lamps for each bed. The location was good - just a short walk from the nearest train station, which had good connections to More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 534 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 31st Aug 2014

I really enjoyed my one night stay here. The hostel was clean, comfortable, had big beds and had a traditional Japanese feel. While the location wasn't central, I felt safe staying there as a female traveling alone. I was able to walk to Shinsaibashi, nightlife central, in 15 or 20 More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 26th Aug 2014

The staff was really friendly and helpful, felt very warm about that. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 180 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Stayed there for one night. Overall it was pretty good. Location is very good since it's right by Dotonbori Street where all the food and nightlife happens. I had a 1 person room with a bathroom and everything was pretty clean. It is not a super fancy hotel, but for the price and location, More
alexisbelanger12650 (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 6th Aug 2014

Located in the midst of Osakas nightlife district, this hotel has everything you'll need. The rooms are traditional japanese style, a nice contrast to the neonlight-packed Dotonbori-street right outside. Shame we only stayed for one short night. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 114 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 2nd Jun 2014

My best stay in Japan yet. I absolutely love this place. Both day and night staff are great. I made a lot of friends, both Japanese and foreigners alike. The place is very close to JR Bishoen and it is just a stop away from Tennoji station, so it is very accessible if you are going to KIX. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 31st May 2014

Wonderful experience staying in a more traditional style Japanese hostel in a quiet neighborhood. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 489 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 31st Aug 2014

Great guesthouse if you plan to explore Osaka for a few days. The people were really helpful and friendly, giving me many advices about how to move around and best places to see. There is a very good atmosphere at the lounge, where you relax after a tiring day going from here to there in More
vicam001 (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Only downside about this place was that it was a bit quite. Apart from that, a good hostel with friendly staff. More
sean121 (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 98 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 8th Sep 2014

I really liked this hostel. Good location in Osaka. If you wanted to lock up your bags or valuables you had to put it in the basement. A little inconvenient, but not a big deal. Overall a great hostel! I would go back. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Sep 2014

I would totally recommend this hostel to everybody that stays in Osaka. The location is just perfect. Everything is close and the hostel is hardly 2 minutes walk from the subway station. This hostel is generally clean, showers are fine and the owner is super nice (so is all the staff). More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 490 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 5th Sep 2014

The hostel was conveniently located near the metro stations and about an easy 20 minute walk from the main shopping and restaurant areas. The hotel staff were very nice and polite. The rooms were decent and comfortable. They offer free coffee and tea in the mornings which is always a plus More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

Great hotel! I am used to staying in hostel dorms so getting to stay in a 5bed room where I was given towels and bath robe was great! They also had free toothbrushes etc Really comfortable room and great air-con. Super handy for tennoji and spa world More
ruthkbinns (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 256 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Good hostel in a good location. Hostel is very clean, facilities are great. Close to Tennoji station, which gives you access to the main train/subway lines in Osaka. The owner (who seems to be the only employee) is very helpful and nice - only he can be very difficult to track down. Both More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

Everything is clean . My room , Japanese style mens room , is spacious enough . However the reception guy didnt exist at the reception when I check - in / out . Also , he cant speak or listen good english so the communication may encounter some problems . Generally , this is a good hostel More
KinSang (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback