X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Osaka, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 476 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 23rd Jan 2016

Incredibly cozy place with no other problem than the floor being a cold because of the unfortunately cold weather! Staff was incredibly nice and helpful in advice for getting around Osaka and getting to know activities in the area! It has definitely been one of the best guest houses I have More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 10th Jan 2016

Very helpful staff. The CaminoRo family went over and beyond to make our stay in Osaka great. The facilities are spotlessly clean and very well organized. Everything is thought out to be user-friendly and practical during your stay. Hot water shower works perfectly well during the cold More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1242 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 6th Feb 2016

Great location, kind staff, hot water, everything was perfect. I will visit again if I go to Osaka. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

Pros: Excellent location, very helpful & fun staff, would stay here again. Rooms have curtains and ours (a private quad) was fairly spacious compared to other Japanese hostels we stayed at. Cons: very hard/thin mattresses (hardness level = a few blankets on a floor); I usually sleep on More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 171 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Drop Inn Osaka

  • Drop Inn Osaka 3F Nishi Umeda First Building, Fukushima 6-12-13, Fukushima-ku, Osaka
  • 97%
  • 7th Feb 2016

I enjoyed my stay at Drop Inn Osaka. The hostel is conveniently located in walking distance of Osaka/Umeda Stations. Very clean, the staff is friendly, and rooms are super cozy. Worth the price! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Jan 2016

Great hostel. Bed space was awesome and comfortable. Was extremely clean and staff were friendly. Will come back. More
christate892995 (Australia) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 126 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

Was really great. The German couple were awesome and the whole place's vibes were unbeatable. Very open place that people could freely communicate with. The beds were not that comfortable and the couch had one of the Taiwan girl's boyfriends on it most of the stay - but besides that 10/10! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 16th Jan 2016

A good location close to the action in Osaka and overall a satisfying room. I stayed in a different building 5 minutes away from the main building, which felt kind of weird. The staff were nice and I had no compliments about the dorm. When I first arrived, the hostel was quite hard to More
Anonymous (Finland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 2504 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 7th Feb 2016

Excellent helpful staff, very clean, great bed drapes. Good activities. Only problem was the bed was a bit hard. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 6th Feb 2016

Awesome staff and the social events are brilliant to meet people. A really great hostel in all! More
LondonAliceW (England) (FEMALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 843 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

The staff are so helpful and kind, the facilities were perfect, particularly liked the huge sinks outside our room. Never felt crowded and never waited for a shower or toilet to be free. Location is good about 15 min walk from shinsaibashi huge shopping mall!! Very quiet! Breakfast small More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 28th Jan 2016

Great place. Aconodation was really nice. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 298 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 20%
  • 17th Jan 2016

Awful experience! Room smelt bad and location was quite shady for Osaka. But worst of all...I asked if I could leave my small 1 kg shopping bag with them if I stayed again and I was told no problem. On day I left the girl working told me she had to charge 2300 yen to store the tiny bag of More
Anonymous (US Virgin Islands) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 7th Jan 2016

Great hostel staff very friendly and helpful. Also spoke great English More
lucasgladwin89 (England) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 298 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

Really cosy place, with lovely and helpful staff. Had a great time staying here, and super convenient for eating all the Okonomiyaki. More
ksong1020 (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 23rd Jan 2016

Staff were so friendly always happy to help or just chat. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback