Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Osaka, Japan

  • 94%
  • 460 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 21st Nov 2015

Guesthouse CaminoRo is located at a rather unusual spot but it is very homey inside. Also, I had the best takoyaki and ramen in this neighbourhood! I've witnessed Koji and his wife sincerely helping out other guests numerous times during my stay. The facility is clean and well organized. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Nov 2015

Had the best stay at Caminoro! The hostel is run by the loveliest couple who are so so kind and helpful! The location is really really good in a cute marketplace with lots of yummy food close by. Really quick and easy to access the more touristy areas of Osaka too! This is also the More
Anonymous (Australia) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller

  • 93%
  • 1165 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 16th Nov 2015

Raeally friendly helpful staff. Inside the hostel was pretty quiet when I was there even though it was apparently full, but the attached bar downstairs made it easier to meet other travelers. I would recommend. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Nov 2015

Very close to Shinsaibashi exit 7 station. A few minute walk to Dontoburi and their staff was great and very helpful More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 93%
  • 103 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 20th Nov 2015

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. But the best part of this was the bed and the staff. The bed was amazing, imagine after a tiring day of touring and going out to come back to a tempurpedic pillow, thick/comfortable blankets, and a mattress that literally hugs you while you More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 15th Nov 2015

Got there pretty easy by the writing direction. Staff was aousom and realy freindly bed are fine and realy home feel to the house. Will most def be coming back hear!!! Jenny and maynis thank you for a lovely stay P.s To the Japanese girl who gave the weird cookie that was delicious More
Anonymous (Israel) (MALE) Novice Nomad

  • 91%
  • 2469 Total Reviews


  • 69%
  • 20th Nov 2015

Friendly staff and very welcoming help me alot when i need it More
dadaidahsyah (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Nov 2015

A beautiful place to stay and very friendly staff you feel like home Nice beds and super showers More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Globetrotter

  • 90%
  • 794 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 23rd Nov 2015

The hostel is great we took a japaneese room with futon on tatami was excellent. The staff is great ! More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 14th Nov 2015

Centrally located and comprising of private rooms with shared facilities, perfect for young couples who want a bit of privacy. Staff are super helpful and friendly, however the hostel is showing signs of aging. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 90%
  • 151 Total Reviews


  • Drop Inn Osaka

  • Drop Inn Osaka 3F Nishi Umeda First Building, Fukushima 6-12-13, Fukushima-ku, Osaka
  • 91%
  • 17th Nov 2015

For a capsule-type hostel, this’s a great place to crash while staying in Osaka, or planning to get around with Himeji, Kyoto and Nara very near. The location helps a lot, having JR Osaka Station and the whole metro-system at a 10-12 minute walking distance gets you anywhere. The More
Anonymous (Guatemala) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 12th Nov 2015

Drop Inn Osaka was great! Facilities were well kept and the staff were very friendly, especially Jun, who took the time to show us around Osaka More
lucky_lu23 (Canada) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad

  • 89%
  • 263 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 24th Nov 2015

Thank you! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 20th Nov 2015

Perfect Location and enjoyed our stay. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 87%
  • 634 Total Reviews


  • 77%
  • 6th Nov 2015

Staff was perfect, position good, the problem was the atmosphere, but MAYBE because was low season, so the place was half empty More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 3rd Nov 2015

unfortunatelly i stayed there just for one night.i would like to go back again. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 87%
  • 264 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 18th Nov 2015

This was a really good hostel option for Osaka and I decided to book an extra night! More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Globetrotter
  • 74%
  • 11th Nov 2015

I've stayed here for one night. the staff is nice and helpful (hai Ina! how are you?). the atmosphere is really good. i can unwind and relax at the rooftop. It's walking distance to Dotonbori, Namba for food hunter and nightlight. More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback