X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Osaka, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 739 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 24th Jul 2014

Amazing location, it was a lot better than I expected, in fact far better than any hostel I have ever stayed at! It felt more hotel-like than hostel-like. If I ever get a chance to return there, I will definitely do so! More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

Lovely clean and spacious rooms, nice private and clean bathrooms and the location is awesome More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 323 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 10th Jul 2014

Wonderful experience! My sister and I just stayed one night, but the staff was very friendly and helpful! Everything's clean, comfortable, and the price is great! Thank you! Would like to stay there again if we ever have the chance~ More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 9th Jul 2014

The host couple is really really nice. The whole place is clean and cozy. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1888 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 21st Jul 2014

We only stayed for one night but had a really good time. At our arrival, the receptionist was friendly and gave us all the information we needed for a fun day in Osaka. She also recommended us a restaurant near the hostel which was one of the best places we went to during our trip to More
Anonymous (Luxembourg) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Jul 2014

overall is great More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 173 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 13th Jul 2014

It was an excellent location as it was near dotonbori. There was also a free public bath service.overall a very good stay More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 8th Jul 2014

Central, clean, well airconditioned room... Staff were friendly and helpful, they gave us the wrong room at first but were apologetic and got it sorted quickly. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 112 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 2nd Jun 2014

My best stay in Japan yet. I absolutely love this place. Both day and night staff are great. I made a lot of friends, both Japanese and foreigners alike. The place is very close to JR Bishoen and it is just a stop away from Tennoji station, so it is very accessible if you are going to KIX. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 31st May 2014

Wonderful experience staying in a more traditional style Japanese hostel in a quiet neighborhood. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 514 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 16th Jul 2014

The staff were very friendly and helpful. It is in a great location close to 2 stations and a close walk to a major shopping area. You get a double bed with a decent amount of space. I would recommend to it to anyone who is staying in Osaka and will definitely stay there again if I More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 15th Jul 2014

great place to stay, bed comfortable. dorm area was very unique. I had a great stay More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 466 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Best localization ever. Nive and confortable hostel with very friendly and helpful staff. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 6th Jul 2014

A nice hostel. Is far away from the main attractions of Osaka, although very close to a train station. They do have security lockers, but no monitored storage for your larger suitcase/backpack. A small but atmospheric common room. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 608 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 9th Jul 2014

Value is amazing for a single room. Japanese-style means it's a mat on the floor which is fine. Location isn't really close to anything but a half hour walk will get you to the main area which is easily done at night. Definitely recommend this place. More
webejosh9104 (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 9th Jul 2014

Great value, clean, friendly staff, located close to a metro station. Highly recommend for budget travellers in Osaka. (Not to mention Mikado provides super fast wifi and free towels etc plus bicycles are lent for free.) More
Anonymous (Nauru) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 573 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 28th May 2014

Very good and pleasant place with very nice staff! Good place for trying cheap and very delicious Japanese dishes. Near to shopping districts! Very good for it's price! More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 13th Apr 2014

good , value for money. More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 476 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 60%
  • 5th Jul 2014

An ordinary simple hotel which has some dorm rooms. Nothing special. Clean. Good for a nights stay. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 27th Jun 2014

Great hostel! I'd definitely stay here again :) More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback