X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Osaka, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 365 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 13th Nov 2014

Wonderful,comfortable, and convenient...I like the style of the hostel...The staff is very nice~There are many shops and supermakt besides the hostel. Thank you for your help. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 6th Nov 2014

it is a family style hostel, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is good as it located in the middle of shopping street, manage to get local snacks along the way whenever we want! There's train station nearby, traditional japanese public bath(great experience) and even More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 827 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 8th Nov 2014

Beautiful hostel located in the heart of Shinsaibashi's trendy shopping/cafe district. The staff speak very good English and will help you get around the city and recommend things to do. The rooms are the cleanest I have seen in a hostel and they provide boxes for you to lock valuables. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 8th Nov 2014

If you are travelling with JR Pass it is not the best location to stay. Go rather for Tennoji and around. However, if you are a party freak and you like the buzz, game halls etc. Namba and around is the place where to stay. Excellent bars, eateries and clubs. Hostel was fine, the sheets More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 2048 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Staff were so lovely and helpful- went above and beyond for me and my friend. Good atmosphere- fun evening events put on. Good location on a street with bars/restaurants/convenience store and close to train station. Wouldn't hesitate to book again if I'm Osaka! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 13th Nov 2014

Mr Yano what a host!! Great place to stay if ur in Kyoto. the major downside to this place is the lack of lift which was fine for me as i was on the second floor but a pain for people on the 5th. Average kitchen, clean bathrooms and plenty of room in the dorms. Really close to the JR line More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 193 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 13th Nov 2014

Generally it was a great stay. Love the location and friendly staffs. It would be great if the staffs have more knowledge of places of interest or can provide recommendations to restaurants. I was given the wrong direction to Hard Rock Cafe and was told to alight at the wrong train More
lings00 (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 6th Nov 2014

Amazing location. Very convenient to all the mains spots in Osaka. The staff we really helpful and we loved the green tea and the treats. Pinaman and Jenny More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 117 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 8th Nov 2014

nice & coozy place with good atmosphere! More
saschatgl6361 (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 29th Oct 2014

Very nice staff, good location, free coffee. Easy to meet people. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 575 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 25th Sep 2014

The hotel looks nice and clean. It's very cheap considering that you get a private room with the bathroom to yourself. The location of the hotel is excellent. The nearby Dōbutsuen-mae Station could lead you to the heart of the city and it connects to various subway lines. The only More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 28th May 2014

Very good and pleasant place with very nice staff! Good place for trying cheap and very delicious Japanese dishes. Near to shopping districts! Very good for it's price! More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 560 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 74%
  • 12th Nov 2014

Good place to stay in general. A bit expensive for the private room, but most options in Osaka of that kind are. We had ipad of our own, but the one provided for guests could be an extra if hpyou didn't bring one It can be a bit noisy, but we got good sleep. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 31st Oct 2014

Super cool hostel. Really well designed. Unfortunately the beds in the dorms were so uncomfortable and springy. Most expensive dorm accom I've ever stayed in so pretty annoying the beds were so crappy More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 500 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 23rd Oct 2014

This is a good hostel. it is located in a good place nearby an old part of Osaka, a little bit far from the main stations if you are thinking to make connections to other cities. Nevertheless, it has an easy access to the subway and metro system. The staff is friendly and helpful. The More
Anonymous (Guatemala) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Oct 2014

All is excellent More
Anonymous (Thailand) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 119 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Friendly, helpful staff. Walls are, like many Japanese guesthouses, paper-thin so noise is an issue (even if you're the one making it). This place is also used by salarymen to crash sometimes, and they can be noisy. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Jun 2014

My best stay in Japan yet. I absolutely love this place. Both day and night staff are great. I made a lot of friends, both Japanese and foreigners alike. The place is very close to JR Bishoen and it is just a stop away from Tennoji station, so it is very accessible if you are going to KIX. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 513 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 13th Nov 2014

So easy to get around city with JR Line a minute away. Convenient store and a few places to eat very close. Clean, friendly staff. I would definitely stay there again. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Nov 2014

I love staying at Bonsai Guesthouse every time I am in Osaka. There is a great vibe and the owners are present taking care of the details. Super easy to get from Momodani station. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback