X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Osaka, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 350 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 12th Oct 2014

My friend and I stayed in the Modern Japanese room for 3 nights while we visited USJ. The room was spacious and comfortable. The staff was very nice and informative- they kept us up-to-date on news about the typhoon and closures that occurred while we were there. We never had to wait More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 30th Sep 2014

Very friendly hosts Koji and Taneaka who spoke fluent English. Very cozy and clean place. Location was good as it was walking distance to the two metro stations Mikuni and Higashi-Mikuni. Lots of food places and convenience stores in the vicinity. Great value for backpackers or just for More
Anonymous (Brunei) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 809 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 15th Oct 2014

The staff were extremely nice and I appreciate that there was an elevator to each floor. I made a lot of friends while staying at the hostel and location was extremely convenient and easy to find! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Oct 2014

Glad to have great experience in Hana Hostel. Hana hostel will be my very first choice in Osaka! More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 2018 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Great hostel, really friendly More
Anonymous (Wales) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Receptionists are so nice and everything is almost perfect. ^^ More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 186 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 15th Sep 2014

The first room I had didn't smell verynice, but the staff changed my room which was fine. Nice Japanese style room. Good location for food and shops. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Stayed there for one night. Overall it was pretty good. Location is very good since it's right by Dotonbori Street where all the food and nightlife happens. I had a 1 person room with a bathroom and everything was pretty clean. It is not a super fancy hotel, but for the price and location, More
alexisbelanger12650 (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 110 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 14th Oct 2014

a cozy place with friendly and helpful staff. could be the first place i would want to stay if i may go in osaka again! More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Oct 2014

Cool people, wonderfully helpful and easygoing staff, very convenient location, cozy beds, nice showers, ideal. Thanks Tani9, will definitely be back. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 549 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 9th Oct 2014

Can really recommend this hostel. The staff are super nice, fun and extremely helpful. And the hostel itself looks really cool. I stayed in the dorm and it was a good experience. Location is great too. Only a short walk to some cool neighbourhood bars and restaurants. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 8th Oct 2014

This hostel is very nicely designed. I really enjoyed the atmosphere and the staff were so helpful!!! I would definitely recommend it and would probably stay here again if we go back to Osaka. One slight downside is that because of the traditional Japanese style doors and such, it can More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 575 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 25th Sep 2014

The hotel looks nice and clean. It's very cheap considering that you get a private room with the bathroom to yourself. The location of the hotel is excellent. The nearby Dōbutsuen-mae Station could lead you to the heart of the city and it connects to various subway lines. The only More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 28th May 2014

Very good and pleasant place with very nice staff! Good place for trying cheap and very delicious Japanese dishes. Near to shopping districts! Very good for it's price! More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 497 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Great place love the bonsai garden!! ON THE ROOF! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 9th Oct 2014

This place is not on the Osaka subway line, but on the JR loop line. So not as convenient It is a bit smaller than I expected. The toilet is not as clean as other places I stayed in Japan. But with the price, still not bad. Staff is friendly. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 497 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 15th Oct 2014

Clean, very near to station, helpful staff, the room is really nice and spacious. We got early check in..probably bcause we had too many luggage with us that made the lobby looks crowded...or maybe the receptionist feel sorry seeing our tired faces... :p More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 14th Sep 2014

It reminded me more of a hotel than a hostel since the facilities were great! Everything is as clean as it could be, some members of the staff speak really good English and the 6 bed room was quite spacious, which is rare in Japan. Jazz music in the lounge is another plus :) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 119 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 80%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Friendly, helpful staff. Walls are, like many Japanese guesthouses, paper-thin so noise is an issue (even if you're the one making it). This place is also used by salarymen to crash sometimes, and they can be noisy. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Jun 2014

My best stay in Japan yet. I absolutely love this place. Both day and night staff are great. I made a lot of friends, both Japanese and foreigners alike. The place is very close to JR Bishoen and it is just a stop away from Tennoji station, so it is very accessible if you are going to KIX. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback