X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Osaka, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 90 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

Kaneyoshi Ryokan was an excellent experience. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well maintained. The view over the river and onto Dotonbori was excellent. The location was amazingly close to the action! We loved the whole traditional atmosphere and the futons were More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 881 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 17th Jan 2015

The staff was inviting and helpful. Thank you! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 17th Jan 2015

We have booked a western style double room, but the room is located at 8f while the lift serves til 7f, so we have to carry our luggage up with stairs, a bit clumsy without any prior notice during booking. And there isnt any lift from ground floor to first floor where the reception is, More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 380 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 17th Jan 2015

Super welcoming family atmosphere, clean and quiet, in a real cute arcade. (roofed street) Koji and his wife speak excellent English and were very helpful with tips about the area and Japan in general. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Jan 2015

Koji was more helpful than any other hostel manager I have ever encountered, and exceeded all my expectations. Location was great, only takes 20-25 min max to reach shinshibashi/namba, umeda, castle osaka, etc - and being away from the tourist hotspot gives a good break, and the food is More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 147 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

The most beautiful hostel I've stays in Japan! More
Anonymous (Israel) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Great place and location! Staff were helpful and friendly. More
leone317 (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 2137 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 26th Jan 2015

A really great hostel!! The staff were fantastic and there was a lovely atmosphere for meeting new people. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Jan 2015

Particularly the staff at Hoppers made my first Japanese stay successful and great. Meg suggested, then meticulously planned and prepared me to navigate the trains, cable car and buses to a terrific temple stay at Shojoshin in Koyasan. As a solo female traveler, I so appreciate the expert More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 590 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 19th Jan 2015

Everything was wonderful, I would have given facilities an excellent, but wifi cut in and out a lot. Still, I'd totally stay here again! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Jan 2015

it was my first time staying at a hostel and i had such a pleasant experience! the location was convenient enough but especially the facilities were amazing! everything was so aesthetically pleasing and modern. i loved it. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 279 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 10th Jan 2015

Nice hostel, very quiet when I was there! But has everything you need. More
gem_6469220 (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 30th Dec 2014

The guesthouse was very clean and well maintained, the bedding was quite comfortable. The location seemed to be good it was close to Tennoji Station making it less than a 10 minute ride away from Namba, Shinshaibashi. One thing to keep in mind is that their reception closes at 10pm, if you More
Anonymous (Pakistan) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 199 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 18th Nov 2014

Hands down my favorite place I've stayed in Japan. Amazing room, insanely nice staff that are very kind and the location is freaking amazing. Minute walk from the action in Dotomburi. I will always stay here from now on More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 13th Nov 2014

Generally it was a great stay. Love the location and friendly staffs. It would be great if the staffs have more knowledge of places of interest or can provide recommendations to restaurants. I was given the wrong direction to Hard Rock Cafe and was told to alight at the wrong train More
lings00 (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 139 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 24th Jan 2015

The staff was so nice and friendly! The showers are very clean as well! I stayed in the 8 bed mixed dorm room and it was a bit loud, but that was expected with the range of travelers coming in and out. The beds were comfortable but there is very little room in between them, additionally, More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 24th Jan 2015

Very conveniently located however, the establishment itself is lacking convenience. There is only one sink for all of the guests and if you book the female dorm you have to go through the other guests' room to get to your room. Also the bunkbeds are custom-made and the bottom bunk has very More
hmwoods878632 (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 122 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 14th Dec 2014

Location is a bit out of the way but it's a nice quiet neighbourhood. There weren't many guests there when I stayed but the staff were really friendly and talkative and even made us some snacks at night. Like most guesthouses in Japan there are no locks or lockersnl but this wasn't really More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 20th Nov 2014

the guest house is just very nice, so cozy in japanese style. the staff, location and everything are perfect... the only issue maybe it can be a little bit noisy due to the thin wall. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback