X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Osaka, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 741 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 26th Jul 2014

This was my second time at this hostel and it's still awesome! The best dorm room I've ever stayed in....beds are big, comfy, very private, with everything you need. Bathrooms always super clean too! Will stay there again for sure!!! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Jul 2014

Amazing location, it was a lot better than I expected, in fact far better than any hostel I have ever stayed at! It felt more hotel-like than hostel-like. If I ever get a chance to return there, I will definitely do so! More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 323 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 10th Jul 2014

Wonderful experience! My sister and I just stayed one night, but the staff was very friendly and helpful! Everything's clean, comfortable, and the price is great! Thank you! Would like to stay there again if we ever have the chance~ More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 9th Jul 2014

The host couple is really really nice. The whole place is clean and cozy. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1889 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 21st Jul 2014

We only stayed for one night but had a really good time. At our arrival, the receptionist was friendly and gave us all the information we needed for a fun day in Osaka. She also recommended us a restaurant near the hostel which was one of the best places we went to during our trip to More
Anonymous (Luxembourg) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Jul 2014

overall is great More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 173 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 13th Jul 2014

It was an excellent location as it was near dotonbori. There was also a free public bath service.overall a very good stay More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 8th Jul 2014

Central, clean, well airconditioned room... Staff were friendly and helpful, they gave us the wrong room at first but were apologetic and got it sorted quickly. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 112 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 2nd Jun 2014

My best stay in Japan yet. I absolutely love this place. Both day and night staff are great. I made a lot of friends, both Japanese and foreigners alike. The place is very close to JR Bishoen and it is just a stop away from Tennoji station, so it is very accessible if you are going to KIX. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 31st May 2014

Wonderful experience staying in a more traditional style Japanese hostel in a quiet neighborhood. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 515 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 24th Jul 2014

We stayed in a twin private for four nights in Hostel 64. The staff were amazing and so helpful, our room was a traditional japanese style, the atmosphere was a bit dead throughout the whole weekend we stayed which was disappointing but a minor issue for us, only a 5 minute walk to two More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Jul 2014

The staff were very friendly and helpful. It is in a great location close to 2 stations and a close walk to a major shopping area. You get a double bed with a decent amount of space. I would recommend to it to anyone who is staying in Osaka and will definitely stay there again if I More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 468 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 24th Jul 2014

Friendly staff, clean, good value. I stayed in an 8 dorm and each bed has curtains for privacy. Cool bonsai garden on the roof. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 21st Jul 2014

Location close to the train station was handy, and bathroom facilities were good. Wasn't the most welcoming hostel I have ever stayed in and both staff members we dealt with were not very friendly at all. Would look for somewhere else if staying in Osaka again. More
bmorton91346 (Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 76 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 19th Jul 2014

I loved my stay at Tani9 Backpackers Osaka! Very nice staff, and the hostel itself is very cosy. It is very easy to meet other people and within a few minutes you are in the most lively areas of Osaka. I definitely recommend staying at Tani9! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Very helpful and friendly staff. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 610 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 63%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

It's very cheap but you get what you pay for. Good if you need the bare minimum to crash for a night. All of the stalls in our floor's bathroom were cringe-worthy. Air conditioning was a nice touch on a very hot day. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 9th Jul 2014

Value is amazing for a single room. Japanese-style means it's a mat on the floor which is fine. Location isn't really close to anything but a half hour walk will get you to the main area which is easily done at night. Definitely recommend this place. More
webejosh9104 (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 476 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 60%
  • 5th Jul 2014

An ordinary simple hotel which has some dorm rooms. Nothing special. Clean. Good for a nights stay. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 27th Jun 2014

Great hostel! I'd definitely stay here again :) More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback