X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Osaka, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 91 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 31st Jan 2015

What a wonderful place to stay!! Its like a little haven amongst the madness of Osaka! I would gladly stay here again and again. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 939 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 13th Apr 2015

Great international hostel, that gives you everything you need as a traveller. We even got a third mattress for free for our kids :) If you're travelling as a backpacker there are cultural introduction parties and the living areas look really nice. Only problem is there is no lift to the More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Apr 2015

This place is great. It's in a great location, walking distance to both the subway and Dotonbori. Lots of shopping, cafes, and restaurants close by as well. The staff here is extremely friendly and helpful. Make sure to show up for the Tuesday night party and mingle with the other guests. More
mikemorebeers (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 405 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 24th Mar 2015

This Family is more than great! They are so kind, helpful, lovely and always there for good insider tips and recommendations! The accommodation self is value for the price and very clean! If I get the chance to come back once to Osaka I would go there again! More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

This is basically place where you can start exploring Japan. Easy to access. Can be a base to visit places like Kyoto, Kobe, Himeji, Nara. Incredible value for money. The man who runs this place is very kind and helpful. You acctually feel like you visiting friend. One of the best places More
Anonymous (Poland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 184 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 12th Apr 2015

Outstanding, an exemplary hostel! Great facilities which make it very comfortable. Sociable, but not in your face. Clean and spacious, and even stylish! I particularly appreciated the very clear direction they sent (good location and access to transport, but hidden away so directions cxan More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Apr 2015

Very close to the metro station. Located in a quiet block where local people live around too. Had a good time in Osaka, especially with the Guesthouse U-En. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 2207 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 13th Apr 2015

Very nice personnel, clean place, you could expect no more really! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 12th Apr 2015

The girl working at the desk is the sweeeeetest coolest 😍 The hostel could use a bit more of a social vibe but not bad. A lot of focus on drinking at night...borrrring. More cool cultural activities would be cool More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 631 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 13th Apr 2015

This place was amazing. Very hip, each guest gets a mini room with a big bed and a nice individual setup. The people working here are young and that reflects on their ways. I would recommend everyone that stops by Osaka to stay here. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Apr 2015

Located in a residential area and very easy access from train stations, it is great to go into the big lights of Osaka and then come back out of the craziness. Staff were excellent!! Spoke good English and very welcoming. Also hiring bikes great value. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 291 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 14th Apr 2015

Thank you so much for guiding me the way to airport. Everything is execellent, keep up the good work!!! More
henry85300 (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 8th Apr 2015

Quiet, characterful hostel in an interesting neighbourhood you might otherwise miss. It is laid out on ryokan lines with tatami mats, sliding doors, futons and paper screens and is a short walk from Tennoji station which is on the Osaka loop line and directly connected to most places you More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 549 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 54%
  • 29th Mar 2015

It's one of the worst hostel we have book in our 15 days trip. The towels smell bad, the room was very small. There isn't enoguh space for 6 person's luggage. And our room wasn't totally separated from the next one, they were connected through the window! Lockers are in the 2nd floor, More
Anonymous (Spain) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th Mar 2015

Awesome hostel, like most in Japan. Clean, comfortable and welcoming. The common area is especially great in this hostel and we made many new friends, so would be great for a solo traveller. The staff were very friendly and helpful and more than happy to suggest places to go/eat if you are More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 70 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Hostel Q

  • 2-6-9 Nishishinsaibashi , Chuo-ku, Osaka
  • 91%
  • 4th Dec 2014

Great location, just 3 to 5 minutes walk to and fro Dotonbori, the main tourist shopping area. The staff are all friendly and able to speak English too. The atmosphere is just right, it is observed that there are many Koreans staying in this hostel and they occupy the common area almost More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 20th Nov 2014

Good location right near Dotonbori. We stayed in a private twin room, which turned out to be bunk beds. The room was an alright size with a lounge as well. There was only one (shared) toilet for our level though, considering there was 4 showers this seemed to be a bit of an imbalance. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 209 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 10th Apr 2015

Wonderful hotel. Beautiful room. Although the staff didnt speak much english they were very accommodating and friendly More
Anonymous (Wales) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 2nd Mar 2015

the hotel offers to try kimono for free and my friends and i enjoyed it very much. The hotel also offered snacks in the room. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback