X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Osaka, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 92 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 8th May 2015

The building is a little bit old but for the rest it is really clean. The staff is more than nice. Here you feel what means the customer is the king. We had our trip for the next town printed out with all the touristic information without even asking. Despite the old fashion style of this More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Jan 2015

What a wonderful place to stay!! Its like a little haven amongst the madness of Osaka! I would gladly stay here again and again. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 72 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Hostel Q

  • 2-6-9 Nishishinsaibashi , Chuo-ku, Osaka
  • 91%
  • 4th Dec 2014

Great location, just 3 to 5 minutes walk to and fro Dotonbori, the main tourist shopping area. The staff are all friendly and able to speak English too. The atmosphere is just right, it is observed that there are many Koreans staying in this hostel and they occupy the common area almost More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 982 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 17th May 2015

Great hostel in a perfect location. Really clean and the dorms are spacious. Staff were very helpful with information More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 12th May 2015

The location was great, close to Sunway and shopping streets. Staff was friendly and very helpful. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 415 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 5th May 2015

Nice. Friendly. Good value More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 2nd May 2015

The staff is amazingly friendly and accommodating. Everything was clean, comfortable, and convenient- I felt perfectly safe there, and the small number of guests means no lines for the showers. Everyone does their own thing without a lot of socializing in the common areas, so if you're shy More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 201 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 16th May 2015

Loved the hostel! Located near the Fukushima Station - that was full of cheap eateries, the guesthouse was really a good base to explore the rest of Osaka. More
vixklen (Indonesia) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 14th May 2015

A home away from home. Highly recommended! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 2267 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 24th May 2015

The rooms are very clean and the staff is very very nice. Worth staying here just for the nights out with Mr Yano! More
Anonymous (Israel) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 24th May 2015

hostel quite noisy according to the bathroom approximatly than bedroom. Anyway, not so bad hostel. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 65 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 5th Apr 2015

LOVED this hostel. The area of Sakai is beautiful and everyone should for sure spend a day exploring. It's a smaller hostel and lots of people passing through but felt very home like to me, always people to chat with but you still can have privacy. Showers and kitchen were nice and bed More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 5th Apr 2015

One of the best hostels throughout my trip! Great company, comfortable beds, clean facilities, and definitely worth the price. I'd love to go back! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 656 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 24th May 2015

A nice hostel. A little more on the quiet side, which can be nice. I didn't spend much time here though. The beds are bigger then most other hostels, but a little uncomfortable. I slept fine, however. The showers are really nice especially the sit down shower. Definitely a hostel for the More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 22nd May 2015

Very spacious room and beautiful lounge area. I also appreciated the detailed maps and suggestions of what to do around Osaka. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 562 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 69%
  • 13th May 2015

The hostel was clean and a good place to come home to each night. The bathrooms were good and plenty of power points. Only downside was that there wasnt much of a common area for getting to know other guests. There was a kitchen overlooking a dinning table in the room with reception. Not More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 7th May 2015

I liked the place but the shower rule was not being protectee.. i think it would havr been better to set last time at 12:30 so that noone tries to sneak into downstairs shower at 2am More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 211 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 22nd May 2015

Great staff and hotel with excellent location. You can buy various day passes in the hotel, the staff even helped me book a taxi at 5:30 am. The reception is 24/7 unlike many hostels in Japan which is very helpful. The location is very convenient for you to have a good time in Osaka and More
indranil2u (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 14th May 2015

The staff was really friendly and very helpful, rooms are nice with lots of facilities for the money. Location is excellent - close to major station Namba and a very happening place like Dotonbori. The have a public bath facility and Kimono in the room in different sizes if you want to try More
indranil2u (England) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback