X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Osaka, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 756 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Bed had privacy screens, plug, light and mirror as well as a box which you could use your own lock on for valuables. Bathrooms were extremely clean. Kitchen and common area were nice. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 30th Jul 2014

Really great hostel. The staff was extremely helpful. Even when I had to stay a few more nights in osaka and they didn't have availability, they called a few other places for me. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 331 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Amazing part of town with really good connections with the subway line and station. Super helpful and friendly owners! First class place! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Aug 2014

The staff here made the whole experience. You could ask them a question and they went out of their way to help you. Lovely common area. Would definitely return here. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1928 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 16th Aug 2014

I often go to Osaka and always stay at jhoppers. It's within walking distance from Osaka station, or an easy one stop over by train. Staff are friendly, helpful, and fluent on English. Very reliable hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 7th Aug 2014

The guesthouse is spotless. It's very close to Fukushima station in a nice quiet neighbourhood and with a 7-11 at the end of the street. The beds were comfortable and the shower cubicles were great. There's a lot of stairs as the rooms are spread among 5 floors but if you don't mind that, More
adfletch83 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 175 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 30th Jul 2014

The owner came by on our first day there & greeted us personally! He was fabulous! The room was traditional Japanese style with sleeping pads on the floor which were put away each day so we could have tea (provided free daily) & use the room. I would recommend getting a room with a More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 13th Jul 2014

It was an excellent location as it was near dotonbori. There was also a free public bath service.overall a very good stay More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 114 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 2nd Jun 2014

My best stay in Japan yet. I absolutely love this place. Both day and night staff are great. I made a lot of friends, both Japanese and foreigners alike. The place is very close to JR Bishoen and it is just a stop away from Tennoji station, so it is very accessible if you are going to KIX. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 31st May 2014

Wonderful experience staying in a more traditional style Japanese hostel in a quiet neighborhood. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 525 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 16th Aug 2014

Mixed dorm in Japanese style is awesome!! More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 66%
  • 6th Aug 2014

It was so good. all staffs are very friendly and kind. they are nice. also, it is located good to go to the center and the subway stn. but there is no lift also just key. its a bit dangerous for women. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 482 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Only downside about this place was that it was a bit quite. Apart from that, a good hostel with friendly staff. More
sean121 (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 4th Aug 2014

I really like this hostel. The staff are fantastic, the location is great and it fit my budget perfectly. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 482 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 9th Aug 2014

Good location, clean rooms, good amenities. Only thing was all the lockers were broken and they ran out of luggage storage space. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 6th Aug 2014

The place was kind of hard to find but we were aided by about 5 sweet elderly Japanese and a staff member who came to find us. The staff was very friendly they were always concerned about us and willing to help. The JR was not too far and it was great for what we paid! No lockers or More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 86 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Really friendly atmosphere and very close to the best parts of Osaka More
tomevans995878 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 12th Aug 2014

It was my first time staying at a hostel and I had a great experience. Living room area is kind of small, but it's Japan so space is a luxury especially in the city. I met some cool people from all over the place. Would definitely stay here again if I visit Osaka. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 253 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Good hostel in a good location. Hostel is very clean, facilities are great. Close to Tennoji station, which gives you access to the main train/subway lines in Osaka. The owner (who seems to be the only employee) is very helpful and nice - only he can be very difficult to track down. Both More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

Everything is clean . My room , Japanese style mens room , is spacious enough . However the reception guy didnt exist at the reception when I check - in / out . Also , he cant speak or listen good english so the communication may encounter some problems . Generally , this is a good hostel More
KinSang (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback