X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Osaka, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1058 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 24th Aug 2015

there located nearby subway station. i could take a rest as well. VERY KIND staffs, clean room. i have to recommend this hostel More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 18th Aug 2015

Love the location and hostel layout, and very helpful staffs. Will definitely stay here when I visit osaka again! One demerit is that I cannot locate the hair dryer at Level 7... wondered if anyone kept it or something... More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 436 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 29th Aug 2015

It's a bit outside the city center, but so do they say in their description and as there are two train/ subway stations close by it doesn't really matter. The place is small and cosy and I really enjoyed it there, the couple running the place is very nice and helpful! Would stay there More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 25th Aug 2015

The owner was fantastic (and speaks very good English)! He waited up for me when I came late and gave me great recommendations around the area. I felt very safe and comfortable and loved the female-only facilities. It is a little bit of a walk to the train station but the walk was worth More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 92 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 8th May 2015

The building is a little bit old but for the rest it is really clean. The staff is more than nice. Here you feel what means the customer is the king. We had our trip for the next town printed out with all the touristic information without even asking. Despite the old fashion style of this More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 69 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 1st Sep 2015

Great atmosphere and nice staff, will come again in next time^^ More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th Aug 2015

What it lacks in size, it makes up in atmosphere. It feels like you are sharing an apartment with roommates. Bathroom is fully stocked with towels, toothbrushes, and other toiletries. The only con is that there's only 1 shower and 1 toilet. But also only have 10 beds, so it wasn't a big More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 232 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 2nd Sep 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hostel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and I have a great nights sleep. JR Fukushima station very close by also so great for those with a JR pass. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Aug 2015

Beautiful old building More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2392 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 26th Aug 2015

I had a nice stay, it was in a fun location and close to everything else. It was also very easy to access from the JR line. It's in a location that has amazing food around, as well as tons of exciting little bars. Very cool area for bar hopping. I stayed at another place while in More
cmanousos (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 24th Aug 2015

The staff were really friendly and helpful. The other guests were really sociable, especially at the weekly party so it was a really fun place to stay. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 117 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Drop Inn Osaka

  • Drop Inn Osaka 3F Nishi Umeda First Building, Fukushima 6-12-13, Fukushima-ku, Osaka
  • 100%
  • 20th Aug 2015

Great hostel. Fantastic staff - who were very helpful and polite. The hostel had everything I needed for a very comfortable stay. If I were to return to Osaka I'd definitely book in with Drop Inn Osaka. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 11th Aug 2015

Really good taste in decorations and fuctional bed More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 599 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 27th Aug 2015

Overall this is a well located and affordable Hostel with only 20 minutes from Osaka's main station. Luckily the Hostel is literally 2 minutes from the nearest train station. Although the hostel is great, I would not recommend the 6 bed mixed dorm because: 1) It was the only room which More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th Aug 2015

This was a really nice hostel in a good location, right beside a station on the loop line around Osaka. The staff were friendly and overall a really nice place to stay. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 727 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 28th Aug 2015

This hostel is one of the best I have stayed in. I was in the mixed 6 dorm room. I had a large bed to myself which was really comfortable and spacious. The price I paid is excellent value for money considering what I got in return. The staff were amazing, really friendly, accommodating, More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 20th Aug 2015

Good budget priced option for staying a night or two in Osaka. More
RadSpirit (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 186 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 30th Jul 2015

It was a good hostel to stay in when we couldn't find anywhere else. The people are very nice and the environment was really welcoming. Only issue I had was that it was so hot and the a/c didn't come on til seven. That and the wifi did not reach where our beds were so it was difficult to More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Overall it was a nice stay. Staffs are really helpful, and good for me one of the staff can speak Korean! Location was good, subway is 4-5min walk, right downstair was CV store, 15min walk to main area. Pros: can walk to the Namba main area, quiet rooms, kind staffs, good common area More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback