X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Oslo, Norway

HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 398 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

I only stayed here for the night to catch a plane out of OSL in the morning. Reminded me more of a hotel than a hostel. The bathrooms aren't the best Bc the entire floor gets wet but the breakfast is amazing! All you can eat included in the price for one night and it wasn't your typical More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 20th Mar 2015

A little bit expensive, but it's Oslo, so the price can be considered reasonable. Really central location, EXCELLENT breakfast, friendly staff. Easy to find and you can walk to almost all the main attractions. The bathroom is really clean and the thermal floor is amazing. Good wifi More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 386 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 71%
  • 27th Feb 2015

If you want to stay in private, this is the place for you. For those who are looking for place to meet people and have fun - not here. This property is more like a hotel than hostel and the equipment of rooms look acordingly. It has a poor kitchen facilities, no toaster, no ellectric More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 25th Feb 2015

WiFi is not free. There is 60Kr per day charge and is BAD. Kitchen lacks adequate utensils. There is only 1 pot, 1 soup spoon, 1 fork and knife, 2 dishes & 2 bowls. Inadequate kitchen supplies. No hand soap is provided. The night staff an Indian man does not speak fluent English and More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 307 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 60%
  • 14th Mar 2015

If you enjoy sharing BO infested rooms with men double your age. Then this is the place for you. It is a great hostel, just felt that it was not very backpacker friendly with the majority of people there were for working purposes only. Kind of killed the fun traveller atmosphere that you More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 12th Mar 2015

The location could be better, but everything else was very nice. The staff was really friendly and our six person room was great. Thank you so much! More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 516 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 12th Mar 2015

I liked the hostel very much: Nice staff, good breakfast, not in the heart of the city but very close by where there are fewer tourists, very clean bathroom. The only thing which in my opinion needs upgrading is the kitchen: It has very nice furniture and enough space but this does not More
birtebernhardt4137 (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 20th Dec 2014

I would definitely not stay here again. The staff were nice and the location was fine - it is not in the centre of Oslo but several train and bus stations are nearby and are easy to use. The atmosphere was very off-putting: a strange smell hang about the hostel the entire time I was there, More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 1413 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 24th Mar 2015

Good hostel location was excellent room was quite big people were nice and the bathrooms and kitchen clean More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 14th Mar 2015

Great location, nice and close to central station. Kitchen facilities are good however when we were there there were children in the hostel. Makes it hard to cook and be in the living area when there is a chilchild running around especially when you are handling hot food. oms were decently More
CindyandKath (Australia) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 3462 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 31%
  • 19th Mar 2015

I have stayed 2 nights at Anker Hostel. I got impression during my staying that the hostel only require to travelers and do not consider our feeling and convenient. No lockers in room, totally not enough shower room and toilet qt'y compare with customer number. Various aditional payments More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 10th Mar 2015

I was not impressed with the setup of this hostel versus others I have stayed in. Having a bathroom and shower in each room is good, but to cook you need to check out a set of dishes, most of which do not even have a cutting knife of board. It seems red oculus to have to cook dinner and More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Oslo Podcast

Listen to our Oslo podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Oslo Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Oslo Videos

Watch our Oslo video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Oslo Videos

Please give us your feedback