X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Oslo, Norway

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 304 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 18th Sep 2014

Cleanest hostel I've ever stayed at. Great location. The rooms are a bit small. If more than one person is in the room, trying to pack/unpack or get dressed, you'll be in each other's way. Other than that, great hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 14th Sep 2014

Very clean hostel and welcoming staff. I would stay here again. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 504 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 26th Aug 2014

The place is amanzing but it was so hard to find and far from the town center. Excellent atmosphere and breakfast More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 21st Aug 2014

They did not respect our booking and had us sleep in the basement because our room was not available. They still made us pay for linens, even though we could not get our security deposit back since "they do not receive the security deposit". They then threatened to throw us out and have us More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 221 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 46%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Typical massive hostel. It is not that the place was bad, it is just that the ratings I saw were just too good for this place. I am evaluating based on those "good" reviews. More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 10th Sep 2014

This is basically a good place, the location, the price and the roof terrace. The two disadvantages were that there were no kitchen supplies in the kitchen, even though they can be borrowed in the reception they have to be returned right away after eating. This would have been less of a More
Anonymous (Sweden) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 3331 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 31%
  • 18th Sep 2014

Worse! Bad experience! When I came in the middle of the night, there was someone in my bed. Reception gave room to guests which was already full, so other took my bed, since i wasn't there yet. I had to argue with another guest at 1 am! After told the receptionists, she didn't even say More
AstridPawestri (Indonesia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 15th Sep 2014

Having stayed in a number of great hostels around the world this one was pretty underwhelming, and not unique. It's in a good location though and not overly expensive for Norway in comparison to other places. More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 366 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 13th Sep 2014

We had a great stay here, there were four of us. I wouldn't walk to and from the city center but there is a very close station and only two stops from the center. Room was great we could even cook which saved us a lot. Only things is when you have a shower the whole floor in the bathroom More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Fine for a cheap night in Oslo. No big plus, no big minus More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 155 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 49%
  • 9th Aug 2014

The location is really far from the city and there is no easy public transport to city. The bunk bed is not comfortable. More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 9th May 2014

The only reason I only rated it "good" instead of "excellent" (like the rest of the categories:-) is because it's an expensive bus ride from central Oslo. That said, it's near a lovely lake, in a nice neighborhood. And the staff was SO helpful - they gave me coffee when I arrived and even More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 1348 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 60%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Great location. Had a creepy feel inside as well as a smell. Fine for a stop over in Oslo but I wouldnt have wanted to stay there longer than two sleeps. More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Be careful before you book this hotel because there are '' bed bugs '' in the room. I stayed 3 nights and I have got 40 bits. It is a nightmare!!!!! Absolutely, they dont solve the problem. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Oslo Podcast

Listen to our Oslo podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Oslo Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Oslo Videos

Watch our Oslo video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Oslo Videos

Please give us your feedback