X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Oslo, Norway

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 450 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 18th May 2015

It was great, the rooms were super clean and the hostel was in a perfect location for sightseeing. The free breakfast is also a plus, since Oslo is SUPER expensive. Nevertheless, it's a great city to be in. The staff is very helpful and the facilities are maintained very well. More
Anonymous (Colombia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th May 2015

Norway is super expensive, but I think this is the best hostel you can get for the price. Location is excellent and right in the city, and the free breakfast has a nice selection. Clean and modern, and i'd definitely stay here again. More
thegadgetfish (USA) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 519 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 10th May 2015

We had a great stay, although the location was quite far from city center. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 12th Mar 2015

I liked the hostel very much: Nice staff, good breakfast, not in the heart of the city but very close by where there are fewer tourists, very clean bathroom. The only thing which in my opinion needs upgrading is the kitchen: It has very nice furniture and enough space but this does not More
birtebernhardt4137 (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 157 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 14th May 2015

Very nice place! Good people, delicious breakfast and this is more chip hostel in the Oslo. 👍🏼👍🏼 after 20 min you can be in the center of the Oslo and bus station very close from the hostel. Очень понравился отель! Дешево, заплатила за 1 More
Anonymous (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 409 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 11th May 2015

I cant complain about anything. we got little apartment with sufficient kithen and big bathroom. not far from the station, when you dont get turned around like I did. and staff in nice and helpful. but bit distant. well it is a hotel without an s. More
Anonymous (Slovakia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 9th May 2015

Room was teeny tiny but all was clean and warm inside with a kitchen you can use so was perfectly fine for a short stay. It's very centrally located too which was great. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 1454 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 21st May 2015

Good hostel. My room was gorgeous, no bunked beds and crown molding. In city center, right next to central station. No breakfast and it's expensive but that's Oslo for for you. Staff was super friendly. Definitely recommend it. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 18th May 2015

Location was close to things, especially train station. Be wary: lots of old people, some who seem to have moved in long-term, which is quite creepy in a dorm setting. Social atmosphere wasn't good, little interaction. Only 5 showers for the building = far too few. WCs were More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 336 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 71%
  • 23rd May 2015

I was disappointed that some of the information about the hostel on their hostel world page wasn't true upon my arrival. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st May 2015

I really enjoyed my time at Anker Apartment. Check in was so easy and the roo was perfect for my partner's and my needs. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 3504 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 16th May 2015

The location and staff were excellent! There was something off with the atmosphere; being huge for a hostel it lacked the friendliness and relaxed attitude of other visitors. Good for people who want something practical. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 15th May 2015

We stayed in Oslo for a few days and this hostel was situated in a good area ,the lady at the desk lost our reservation we then were put into a room full of men and asked to move as we requested female dorm which was no problem and in the female dorm we had people being sick in the middle More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Oslo Podcast

Listen to our Oslo podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Oslo Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Oslo Videos

Watch our Oslo video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Oslo Videos

Please give us your feedback