X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Oslo, Norway

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 250 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Positive: 1) Excellent breakfast included in the cost, 2) Sheets and towels included in the price, 3) Comfortable and convenient. Negative: 1) Good value for Norway but expensive by international standards, 2) Male employees can be a bit abrupt and come across as annoyed by customer More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 14th Jul 2014

There isn't a lot of choice in Oslo! This hostel had good security, comfortable beds with individual reading lamps. The hostel is huge and lacked atmosphere because of this, as a solo traveller I like to meet new people and socialise but this hostel didn't facilitate this. The kitchen is More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 498 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 14th Jul 2014

loved this hostel, located in a quiet area with a bus stop to the city centre just outside. really good breakfast, included, wireless and common rooms. the dorms are big enough and the showers and toilets always clean and with hot water running at any hour. will definitely come back! More
valegtr7344 (Italy) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 30th Jun 2014

the hostel is good and clean , every think is new, very good , is actually best i stayed More
Lanella21 (Ukraine) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 167 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 24th Jul 2014

Clean. Safe. Friendly. I enjoyed my stay. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 28th Jun 2014

A huge plus is the roof-top terrace- with a phenomenal view over Oslo. Also good: there is a supermarket/grocery store located directly next to the hostel! Negative: for individually travelling people (like me) the hostel is just too big to find your mutuals.... More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 154 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 9th May 2014

The only reason I only rated it "good" instead of "excellent" (like the rest of the categories:-) is because it's an expensive bus ride from central Oslo. That said, it's near a lovely lake, in a nice neighborhood. And the staff was SO helpful - they gave me coffee when I arrived and even More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 80%
  • 8th May 2014

Hostel was in a quiet location outside of the city center, and served as a school for gap year students. The room I was in was in a secondary building across the way from the main building and had a separate key from my room key to open it's lock. The bathrooms and showers were clean. The More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 3189 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 20th Jul 2014

Not too expensive, environment is fine, 7 minutes by walk from the main train station, easy to find, just follow the tram way. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 57%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Sketchy area- I would avoid this hostel if you have another option. It just felt dirty... The rooms, the beds, the bathrooms.. Everything. No lockers in rooms, and one roomie brought home a dude to sleep with- makes me feel like my stuff is secure.. Not! I didn't stay out past 9 as I was More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 349 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 20%
  • 12th Jul 2014

Expensive wi fi fee. 60 NOK per 24 hour! Fault fire alarm. alarm every night! very very hot room. very very poor kitchen. no salt. no oil. no detergent. no luffa. I washed dish by toilet soap! Maybe this hostel's owner is exploiting capitalist! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 27th Jun 2014

Great place and great staff 10/10 More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 1330 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 11th Jul 2014

The location is great, the bedrooms and communal areas are very nice, and everything seems clean. However, this hostel has a BEDBUG infestation, so before booking, enquire as to whether they have fixed it. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 8th Jul 2014

The hostel had a good location and otherwise the facilities were fairly good for at least one nights stay. As far there have been no signs of the dreaded bed bugs that are one thing that this hostel is known for and what I feared for before the trip. Having less than 10 lockers for the More
thomassundback7669 (Finland) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Oslo Podcast

Listen to our Oslo podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Oslo Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Oslo Videos

Watch our Oslo video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Oslo Videos

Please give us your feedback