X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Oslo, Norway

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 363 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 16th Dec 2014

Excellent location in downtown Oslo and easy access to bus, tram and train stations. I stayed in a four person dorm. Linen and towel were provided in a sealed bag. The bed was comfortable, there were two sofas you can sit on inside the room, can't hear outside noise and the shared More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 11th Dec 2014

Very clean, new hostel. Nothing bad to say, just that it's not the best place to meet people. You really have to go out of your way to find some people to hang out with. Other than that its very clean and quiet and a great location! More
ryanjhuling (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 384 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 69%
  • 30th Dec 2014

It looks more like a hotel that is transitioning for some reason to a hostel, so the rooms kind of look like a mix of hotel / hostel. We stayed in an "apartment" which had 4 rooms and its own kitchen so there is no common room, a pity... There weren't pots enough to cook, cutlery, dishes More
Anonymous (Spain) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 27th Dec 2014

We stayed for four days for New Years 2015 an spent amazing time there! Staff was helpful, we paid for internet but then the speed was pretty good! The bathroom had floor heating, there was always hot water and was very clean! Toyen station for metro is 5 min walk and a perfect way to get More
Anonymous (Macedonia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 513 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 66%
  • 20th Dec 2014

I would definitely not stay here again. The staff were nice and the location was fine - it is not in the centre of Oslo but several train and bus stations are nearby and are easy to use. The atmosphere was very off-putting: a strange smell hang about the hostel the entire time I was there, More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 19th Dec 2014

Extremely clean, free breakfast More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 279 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 16th Jan 2015

The apartments were very clean and accessible, but were generally very quiet. It may have been a quiet time of year. The price isn't too bad considering Oslo is a very expensive city, but it would be nice to have an affordable breakfast option. Overall, my stay was very good, especially More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Dec 2014

very nice hostel More
Anonymous (Serbia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 3434 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 17th Jan 2015

no activitis More
Anonymous (Estonia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 10th Jan 2015

My room mate had her laptop stolen from her pack in our dorm as the cleaner of the hostel had left both the door to the dorms and our dorm room wide open. Someone was then able to access our dorm and steal the computer while the cleaner was still in the room. There were no lockers in the More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 1387 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 16th Jan 2015

It's the cheapest hostel in Oslo, so I was prepared to get what I paid for. It's located in the red light district, so not great if you're wanting to walk around at night, but I still felt safe in the hostel. I was only stopping through for the night and it was perfect for that. You get More
leesahaiz (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 7th Jan 2015

The reception was supposed to open at 10 am, but the staff came in 20 minutes late. It's a small thing but shows appreciation towards the guests when things are done on time. The rooms were very basic and worn out, as were the bathrooms too. Walls were really thin so you could hear More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 49%
  • 156 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 49%
  • 9th Aug 2014

The location is really far from the city and there is no easy public transport to city. The bunk bed is not comfortable. More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Oslo Podcast

Listen to our Oslo podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Oslo Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Oslo Videos

Watch our Oslo video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Oslo Videos

Please give us your feedback