X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Oslo, Norway

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 247 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 13th Jul 2014

Great location and super clean and spacious More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Jul 2014

Faultless hostel with new, clean facilities and helpful friendly staff More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 498 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 14th Jul 2014

loved this hostel, located in a quiet area with a bus stop to the city centre just outside. really good breakfast, included, wireless and common rooms. the dorms are big enough and the showers and toilets always clean and with hot water running at any hour. will definitely come back! More
valegtr7344 (Italy) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 30th Jun 2014

the hostel is good and clean , every think is new, very good , is actually best i stayed More
Lanella21 (Ukraine) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 167 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 74%
  • 28th Jun 2014

A huge plus is the roof-top terrace- with a phenomenal view over Oslo. Also good: there is a supermarket/grocery store located directly next to the hostel! Negative: for individually travelling people (like me) the hostel is just too big to find your mutuals.... More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 26th Jun 2014

the hostel is very priceword More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 154 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 9th May 2014

The only reason I only rated it "good" instead of "excellent" (like the rest of the categories:-) is because it's an expensive bus ride from central Oslo. That said, it's near a lovely lake, in a nice neighborhood. And the staff was SO helpful - they gave me coffee when I arrived and even More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 80%
  • 8th May 2014

Hostel was in a quiet location outside of the city center, and served as a school for gap year students. The room I was in was in a secondary building across the way from the main building and had a separate key from my room key to open it's lock. The bathrooms and showers were clean. The More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 348 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 27th Jun 2014

Great place and great staff 10/10 More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 26th May 2014

The directions for how to get to the hostel were poor! It just says that it's a two minute walk from the station, nothing about what direction to walk in, no sign in or outside the station of where to go. More
Anonymous (Norway) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 3167 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 69%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Kitchen is IN the room. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 14th Jul 2014

The reception is also a bar, always a winner but the atmosphere wasn't great. I did only have 2 nights though. I didn't like that there were no lockers in the room and there was a cleaner who could get in all the rooms. You also need to remember to lock the door when you leave otherwise More
EmmaLou24 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 1324 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 11th Jul 2014

The location is great, the bedrooms and communal areas are very nice, and everything seems clean. However, this hostel has a BEDBUG infestation, so before booking, enquire as to whether they have fixed it. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 8th Jul 2014

The hostel had a good location and otherwise the facilities were fairly good for at least one nights stay. As far there have been no signs of the dreaded bed bugs that are one thing that this hostel is known for and what I feared for before the trip. Having less than 10 lockers for the More
thomassundback7669 (Finland) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Oslo Podcast

Listen to our Oslo podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Oslo Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Oslo Videos

Watch our Oslo video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Oslo Videos

Please give us your feedback