X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Oslo, Norway

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 614 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 17th Aug 2015

Hd a grat few days here, brilliant location, very clean, the staff are very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast is fantastic, plenty of choice. I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Aug 2015

This was by far the nicest and cleanest hostel I have ever stayed in. More
KaiHyde (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 539 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 46%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

hostel is about 15 minutes on the tram from the city center,on a nice park with a nice view. the bad point is that there are no shops, bars or restaurants anywhere nearby so you have to bring everything with you. no food is sold at the hostel either. the rooms and whole building reek of More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 7th Aug 2015

Great kitchen and good facilites but it is a fair ways out of the city center... it is however close to the metro which makes it not so bad! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 430 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 12th Jul 2015

The doom was absolutely boilingboiling probably because it was so small, a fan or something wouldve been nice. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 11th Jul 2015

The chef handled some of the breakfast meat and cheese using his bare hands, not disposable hygiene gloves. This is not a good example of cleanliness. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 1569 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 69%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Good for what I needed. Fine for a one night stay but wouldn't recommend for people staying longer. Difficult to socialise here. More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

the receptionist was rude and kept changing our room all time. One day when I arrived all my stuff was in the reception and she told me that she had changed my room. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 3669 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 66%
  • 27th Aug 2015

We stayed here for two nights. The location wasn't great in relation to the city centre although it was fairly easy to find the hostel. The beds were fine although we had to rent bed linen and kitchen utensils from reception which was frustrating. When we asked about things to do in Oslo, More
sarahlucindajones (England) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

There are many hidden costs during atay in this hostel. First of all they basically force you to rent bed linen or everything you need in the kitchen. Especially in Norway you would prefer to have a spoon or a bowl in the room. The internet connection although free was terribly slow even More
Anonymous (Slovakia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 412 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 69%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

If you want a room with a kitchen you have to borrow a box of equipment for only 3 hours at a time, stupid system and stuff not always there - not ideal. No kettle so had to borrow a box even to make a hot drink. Staff not always that helpful with directions (it is also longer than 20mins More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 51%
  • 17th Aug 2015

Staffs are very not helpful, only care to talk among themselves and all of them are not keen in providing information. Toilets and shower rooms are always dirty, there are even beer cans everywhere in the toilet. Very few sockets in the room, have to bring my electronic devices to the More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 161 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 54%
  • 20th Jun 2015

This hostel is not in Oslo. Do not arrive late and expect a simple trip to hostel. That said, once you know how to get around it's totally fine as the bus system is pretty good. This is an old building used as an adult art school when not a hostel, so I slept in an old classroom and the More
Lyxdeslic (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 1st Jun 2015

This is a good hostel and although it is in the outskirts of Oslo it is easy to get to the city center. The facilities are basic but clean and breakfast is good. This is not the only hostel option in Oslo as I happened to find later. Not sure why this is the only option in hostelworld. More
Anonymous (Ecuador) (Female) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Oslo Podcast

Listen to our Oslo podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Oslo Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Oslo Videos

Watch our Oslo video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Oslo Videos

Please give us your feedback