X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Oslo, Norway

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 380 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 18th Feb 2015

The location is great! It is in the thick of it and close to places to take bus/subway to other places of interest. It was a bit more expensive, but I thought is was worth it. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 14th Feb 2015

Friendly staff and nice breakfast served More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 386 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 71%
  • 27th Feb 2015

If you want to stay in private, this is the place for you. For those who are looking for place to meet people and have fun - not here. This property is more like a hotel than hostel and the equipment of rooms look acordingly. It has a poor kitchen facilities, no toaster, no ellectric More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 25th Feb 2015

WiFi is not free. There is 60Kr per day charge and is BAD. Kitchen lacks adequate utensils. There is only 1 pot, 1 soup spoon, 1 fork and knife, 2 dishes & 2 bowls. Inadequate kitchen supplies. No hand soap is provided. The night staff an Indian man does not speak fluent English and More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 514 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 66%
  • 20th Dec 2014

I would definitely not stay here again. The staff were nice and the location was fine - it is not in the centre of Oslo but several train and bus stations are nearby and are easy to use. The atmosphere was very off-putting: a strange smell hang about the hostel the entire time I was there, More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 19th Dec 2014

Extremely clean, free breakfast More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 298 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 37%
  • 18th Feb 2015

Worst hostel i ve ever stayed. They charge u for everything, even to use a tea cup or the equipment to cook. It is not allow to use your sleeping bag, therefore you need to pay for the linen,and on the middle of the night security comes to your room to check if u are using it. The place is More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Feb 2015

The beds were sooo comfortable and the place is spacey and clean!! The hostel is down the street from the trams and buses! You get a lot for your money! I would recommend it More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 1403 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 69%
  • 15th Feb 2015

Ok for the money and for a stay in a hostel. In the centrum of Oslo is nice for shops and get something to eat. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 12th Feb 2015

Staff were fantastic! Right near central station which was really helpful. Rooms were massive. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 3452 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 13th Feb 2015

Good location but we needed better directions as was difficult to find. Staff were very friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 7th Feb 2015

No lockers in the rooms and the rooms are VERY warm. The staff are not super helpful - when I asked if they knew how to get to a certain airport their answer was to say 'maybe there is a train' & to look up a website. Atmosphere is average but location is good. I'd stay here again but More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Oslo Podcast

Listen to our Oslo podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Oslo Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Oslo Videos

Watch our Oslo video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Oslo Videos

Please give us your feedback