X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Oslo, Norway

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 520 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 1st Jul 2015

This was my first time staying at a hostel while traveling alone. The staff was very helpful. The room was very clean and I was surprised to see the large lockers they had for each person in the room. I was able to lock up a whole suitcase and backpack in there. That said, be sure to bring More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 25th Jun 2015

Nice and clean + friendly staff. I liked how spacious and clean the breakfast area was, + the food was excellent, especially the egg salad! A pure luxury for a hostel! My room was a little small (4 bed female) so it got easily cramped when all 4 were in, but the ensuite bathroom was very More
catrinethorncrantz9341 (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 530 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 19th Jun 2015

Very clean and well set out hostel. Expensive just like the rest of Oslo. Staff weren't overly friendly but they did their job. The free breakfast is very good. Easy to get the metro or tram into town. Shame they charge for bed linen More
portiaking (New Zealand) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Jun 2015

I have to say I seldom fill review, however, for the hostel I stayed this time, I would love to cause it is really nice! I stayed in many hostels in different cities around the world, Oslo Youth Hostel Haraldsheim is the best one so far. I like it very much! Staff are kind,helpful and More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 419 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 26th Jun 2015

We enjoyed our stay, we had a 2 bed room in an apartment. It's not really a hostel so not great for a single traveller but it was fine for my girlfriend and I. The hotel is a decent walk from town but only takes 10min on the metro! Good value for money in Oslo! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 71%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Good price for 4. Very comfortable room. Easy to get around the city from. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 1495 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 66%
  • 5th Jul 2015

The windows didn't open properly and we had to shut them at night because it hung over another guests bed. Dirty beds when we arrived. The facilities were nice though and good location. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

Located in a perfect location. For $30 a night it cant be beat in expensive Oslo. Steps away from the main shopping street that if followed to its end takes you past historical sites and to city hall. The staff was exceptionally accommodating and friendly. It does not have night reception. More
Cocoatree (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 370 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 30th Jun 2015

Our stay at Anker Apartment was a short but good one. My friend and I felt safe even when walking around past 11 in the lobby area. The bathrooms were clean and the staff was incredibly helpful. We we're told how to get to the central city and the lady helping us drew us on the map how to More
monalisa0227 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 25th Jun 2015

It is forbidden to drink any kind of alcohol witihn the hostel, which is odd when travelling youngsters can be found at these low-cost properties. Therefore the dining room of the hostel provided the feeling of an elderly home with few people sitting around in total silence... In addtion More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 3564 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

Even though it was nice that the room came with its own kitchen and bathroom, the room was not supplied with basic necessities like hand soap. I also found that the staff appeared to be overwhelmed most of the time. Every time I tried to speak to them I was either waiting in line or a More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

Nice location, Helpful Stuff. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 160 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 54%
  • 20th Jun 2015

This hostel is not in Oslo. Do not arrive late and expect a simple trip to hostel. That said, once you know how to get around it's totally fine as the bus system is pretty good. This is an old building used as an adult art school when not a hostel, so I slept in an old classroom and the More
Lyxdeslic (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 1st Jun 2015

This is a good hostel and although it is in the outskirts of Oslo it is easy to get to the city center. The facilities are basic but clean and breakfast is good. This is not the only hostel option in Oslo as I happened to find later. Not sure why this is the only option in hostelworld. More
Anonymous (Ecuador) (Female) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Oslo Podcast

Listen to our Oslo podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Oslo Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Oslo Videos

Watch our Oslo video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Oslo Videos

Please give us your feedback