X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Oslo, Norway

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 355 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 16th Dec 2014

Excellent location in downtown Oslo and easy access to bus, tram and train stations. I stayed in a four person dorm. Linen and towel were provided in a sealed bag. The bed was comfortable, there were two sofas you can sit on inside the room, can't hear outside noise and the shared More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 11th Dec 2014

Very clean, new hostel. Nothing bad to say, just that it's not the best place to meet people. You really have to go out of your way to find some people to hang out with. Other than that its very clean and quiet and a great location! More
ryanjhuling (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 510 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 69%
  • 21st Oct 2014

Its about 15 minutes by bus away from anything (ANYTHING) and extremely hard to find. Its a nice hostel, the breakfast is incredible and the kitchen is super well equipped but it seems more like a long stay hostel. After a week in the relatively full hostel I literally didn't meet one More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 14th Oct 2014

An hour's walk to downtown. Clean. Good breakfast included. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 272 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 71%
  • 18th Nov 2014

Well you can't expect going to Scandinavian countries living in super cheap hostels - value for money is reasonable. Location is slightly a bit far from main tourism spots, but I am satisfied with the staff and security. Good to have a mini market next door, the only thing is that you More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 13th Nov 2014

This hostel was very modern, and clean. The security was excellent. Common room lacked a bit of atmosphere but families were very good. Good location within walking distance of city centre. I would definetly stay here again. More
Aynzley (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 379 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 31st Oct 2014

Pretty nice place, only two stations with metro from the main station and bus terminal. Well located, secure, clean and they have a nice kitchen so you can save money cooking at home (Oslo is an expensive city). More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 30th Oct 2014

A twenty minute wall to the city centre, recently renovated rooms and the reasonable cost make this apartment worthwhile BUT be warned: if you stay in a two bed apartment with shared facilities, one of the bedrooms does not have complete privacy/soundproofing. There is a 40cm gap running More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 3400 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 12th Dec 2014

Nice place. I will come back More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 6th Dec 2014

The kitchen and other facilities are in the bedrooms. We arrived late and everybody was sleeping so we couldn't cook anything there! There is no common kitchen or living room a part from that one, only two sofas in the reception hall. It was so dirty. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 1374 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 63%
  • 12th Dec 2014

Staff is really friendly and willing to help, working from 10am till 12am, that was a plus. Building is quite old so the ventilation system sucks (if there is any), therefore the room had this stuffy atmosphere and stench was hovering a bit, that was a minus. Nevertheless, very well More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 26th Nov 2014

Awesome location, about a 10 min. walk from the central train station. The guy at reception was very helpful. Had a good nights sleep. Can't fault the place. More
Antoz35 (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 67%
  • 156 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 49%
  • 9th Aug 2014

The location is really far from the city and there is no easy public transport to city. The bunk bed is not comfortable. More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Oslo Podcast

Listen to our Oslo podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Oslo Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Oslo Videos

Watch our Oslo video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Oslo Videos

Please give us your feedback