Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Oslo, Norway

  • 87%
  • 696 Total Reviews


  • 66%
  • 21st Nov 2015

Really central location, but that's really what you're paying for. For Oslo it's not too badly priced, but I still expected a little better. The interior felt like a hospital. Don't go there for the vibe or meeting people. Very sterile and somewhat hostile environment. The first staff More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 16th Nov 2015

There needs be hooks in the rooms hang and on or a shelf. There to be bins in the toilets. Everything else at the hostel was great. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 78%
  • 556 Total Reviews


  • 20%
  • 28th Sep 2015

Disappointing. Bathrooms and rooms were dirty. No wifi in the rooms. You have to go downstairs (3 floors) for wifi. There are a lot of weird people staying there. Probably the weirdest place I've stayed at. I'm 22 and was the youngest person I met there. Everyone's in their late 50s. The More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 19th Sep 2015

I must say, both receptionist there were very unfriendly and unhelpful. Other things are okay, except the hospitality of the receptionists. After reading other comments, many travelers alsi mentioning the same thing. More
idden_valiant (Indonesia) (Male) Globetrotter

  • 76%
  • 476 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 20th Nov 2015

My stay with you was great. Clean rooms and bathrooms; staff was very helpful and nice too. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 19th Nov 2015

Beds were comfortable, felt very safe, good locations, friendly staff. The showers were fairly clean expect o e did t drain very well. I would recommend this place for anyone visiting Oslo. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 74%
  • 3783 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 19th Nov 2015

it was awesome and comfortable but u should tell first to guests about the bed cover More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 14th Nov 2015

There was an awful smell in the dorm when we arrived. We slept very badly due to the noise coming from the room upstairs. The beds were not comfortable. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 74%
  • 1623 Total Reviews


  • 74%
  • 17th Nov 2015

Perfect location (a few minutes walk from the Oslo central station and the main streets) and helpful staff! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 15th Nov 2015

The hostel itself was fine, but what made the stay at Sentrum Hostel a bit weird was the other guests ... there were some (long-term staying?) persons that made me feel a bit uneasy. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 67%
  • 161 Total Reviews


  • 54%
  • 20th Jun 2015

This hostel is not in Oslo. Do not arrive late and expect a simple trip to hostel. That said, once you know how to get around it's totally fine as the bus system is pretty good. This is an old building used as an adult art school when not a hostel, so I slept in an old classroom and the More
Lyxdeslic (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 80%
  • 1st Jun 2015

This is a good hostel and although it is in the outskirts of Oslo it is easy to get to the city center. The facilities are basic but clean and breakfast is good. This is not the only hostel option in Oslo as I happened to find later. Not sure why this is the only option in hostelworld. More
Anonymous (Ecuador) (Female) Globetrotter

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Oslo Podcast

Listen to our Oslo podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Oslo Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Oslo Videos

Watch our Oslo video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Oslo Videos

Please give us your feedback