X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Oslo, Norway

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 329 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 17th Oct 2014

This place was wonderful! I would recommend it to anyone staying in Oslo. It was incredibly clean and the staff was very friendly. Way more than I expected for such a great price and the location is so convenient. It is within walking distance of every attraction I wanted to see. On More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 16th Oct 2014

I was only here for one night and had to check out super early (before breakfast) and so they packed me a takeaway breakfast. Would stay again and longer. More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 506 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 20th Sep 2014

Six bunks with one chair and beds too close to the floor to put a suitcase under and a narrow strip to stand between beds. Beautiful flooring and walls in hallway. No bench or shelves in large group bathrooms. Outstanding breakfast. . More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Well... This youth hostel is the best among the hostels that I have stayed so far.i like the kitchen,the facilities and of course the location.Will definately stick with the youth hostel whenever there is one with my travelling country!😉😉 More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 242 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 54%
  • 10th Oct 2014

I did not really like my stay in this hostal as it was very noisy at night (i.e people switching on the light in the middle of the night, giving calls, etc.). Only 2 showers and 1 wc was open in the nearest bathroom from my dorm. No toilet paper, wathever was the time of the day. Kitchen More
annabellecarton3057 (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 25th Sep 2014

A bit far from main attractions but easy connection with city center and Bygdoy museums - bus N 30 goes every 10 minutes More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 3355 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 31%
  • 26th Sep 2014

Dear travelers, I usually never leave any review but this time I really had to. To make it short : just avoid that place. Dirty, unsafe, expensive, unfriendly, ... If you have the chance to find another hostel, just go for it. Otherwise, try couch surfing... or anything ! More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 25th Sep 2014

Staff seemed unfriendly but were helpful. Hostel is in a good location, ten minute walk from main train station. Not enough power points in room for all guests. Kitchen facilities weren't good, had to pay deposit for pots, pans, cutlery etc (which they did not give us enough of) and cook More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 367 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 13th Sep 2014

We had a great stay here, there were four of us. I wouldn't walk to and from the city center but there is a very close station and only two stops from the center. Room was great we could even cook which saved us a lot. Only things is when you have a shower the whole floor in the bathroom More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Fine for a cheap night in Oslo. No big plus, no big minus More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 156 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 49%
  • 9th Aug 2014

The location is really far from the city and there is no easy public transport to city. The bunk bed is not comfortable. More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 28th May 2014

Location is not great - 10-15 mins from downtown Oslo. When I stayed there, the nearest train station to the hostel was under construction so we have to walk about 60 minutes from the next closest station. Certainly not in the hostel's control, but it was highliy inconvenient. If you want More
IanBJ (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 1360 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 54%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Not enough bathrooms or shower facilities. Although the staff are super nice the owners are tight fisted slum lords. Far too many crazies in the hostel & not enough lockers to keep your stuff safe that even the bedbugs refuse to go there! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 13th Oct 2014

I enjoyed my time at this Hostel. Friendly staff and people but there were a few tiny things of concern. 1. The hairdryers - I'm glad they offered in general, that is a real bonus however they work in odd intervals of time. Turning on one minute and then failing to work the next. 2. The More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Oslo Podcast

Listen to our Oslo podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Oslo Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Oslo Videos

Watch our Oslo video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Oslo Videos

Please give us your feedback