X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Oslo, Norway

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 420 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 24th Apr 2015

Really liked this hostel. The location was excellent. All the staff members I encountered were super friendly and had an excellent level of english. The atmosphere was super relaxing and chill. I really liked the big breakfast buffet. Quiet at night and very clean. Excellent wifi More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 21st Apr 2015

Great location, great rooms & restrooms, great breakfast (cereal, meats, cheese, toast, fruit, etc) - I would definetly stay here again. Only complaint is that the maid stripped my bed early and took away my sheets along with a shirt of mine that was on the bed. So just be careful of not More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 518 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 12th Mar 2015

I liked the hostel very much: Nice staff, good breakfast, not in the heart of the city but very close by where there are fewer tourists, very clean bathroom. The only thing which in my opinion needs upgrading is the kitchen: It has very nice furniture and enough space but this does not More
birtebernhardt4137 (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 20th Dec 2014

I would definitely not stay here again. The staff were nice and the location was fine - it is not in the centre of Oslo but several train and bus stations are nearby and are easy to use. The atmosphere was very off-putting: a strange smell hang about the hostel the entire time I was there, More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 398 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 31%
  • 17th Apr 2015

Extremely disappointed with the service offered. We arrived late on Friday night and they charged us basically what we paid for three nights for one night. I wish I had just offered to sleep on the couches. The rooms looked nothing like the pictures online. There were no hand towels so More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Mar 2015

an amazing place to live, great rooms and toilet, very safe, great neighborhood. only downside is paid WIFI. More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 322 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 63%
  • 25th Apr 2015

1) Extra cost for Bed sheets(which is much higher for one night)is not acceptable.Extra cost was not mentioned on the amount. Assuming to get a Bedsheet, one must pay extra amount. But everyone needs to pay for this we have not imagine even which is contradictory with other Hostels. No More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 17th Apr 2015

Very brief stay. Showers have nowhere to put your things except on the floor but otherwise it was an efficient hostel. I only slept and showered so I don't know anything about any else. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 1443 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 21st Apr 2015

Great hostel,i don't know why some people complain about it. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 66%
  • 18th Apr 2015

It was a great hostel in a good location however I am not sure how safe I felt. Lucky there were some lockers to put my stuff away as the bedroom door was always left unlocked. It was a bit dirty and the kitchen smelt of curry :/ but for 2 nights I was satisfied. It is close to everything, More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 3480 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 18th Apr 2015

My only concern is related to security. The room was quite hot and I opened one of the windows, but it was just the by the street behind the building, quite easy for someone to sneak in the room... although I did not have any problems (just a little bit noisy on Saturday after 2am!), I More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Apr 2015

Very easy really Enjoyed More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Oslo Podcast

Listen to our Oslo podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Oslo Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Oslo Videos

Watch our Oslo video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Oslo Videos

Please give us your feedback