X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Oslo, Norway

HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 490 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 12th Apr 2014

It is a bit far from the city center, but in a pricy city like oslo that is worth it. In 10 minutes with a bus you can get to the National Theater. The hostel has a good breakfast, but what really pissed me off was the staff taking out stuff and literally leaving me in the dark 15 More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 19th Dec 2013

Hard to find location in the cold and the dark of the Oslo outskirts. My Bunkbed was broken for some reason. They where nice enough to move me however. So they took a somewhat negative experience and made it better. Still didn't see the whole sheet thing coming. So if you decide to book More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 3012 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 77%
  • 13th Apr 2014

Seemed like an okay hostel. Met some nice people and the rooms were good. Unfortunately, some of the staff ( not all) seemed quite rude and unwilling to help. No lockers in the room, bit of a downside. Otherwise okay. More
macdonaldheather3515 (Canada) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 66%
  • 5th Apr 2014

What a surprise is to rent the kitchen utensil to cook your own food as no common kitchen but private kitchen in each dorm....Norway is Expensive but you don't expect this... But in Norway, few hostel...Unfortunately Localtion & tidyness OK but something is missing the Traveller More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 330 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 60%
  • 2nd Apr 2014

There should be more information about the hostel and the facilities that it will be provided, for instance, internet and kitchenware. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 31st Oct 2013

I stayed for 3 nights which is 3/4 room apartment with people of age group around 45-50. I did not had any problem with their age but they made too much noise all the nights till late night and they started cooking early in the morning 06:00AM.. I had to shout from my room to calm them More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 113 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 63%
  • 17th Apr 2014

We have been there for 4 nights this Easter. All at all it costed a lot for the services it offers. It was annoying that you had to leave a deposit for a boiler or the kitchen utensils, and that you had to pay extra even for your towels.Very poor room facilities for the money we have paid. More
Anonymous (Greece) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 9th Apr 2014

Excellent hostel, the staff is great and the rooms are clean and very comfortable More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 1289 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 43%
  • 16th Apr 2014

Terrible! The "hostel" is populated by homeless people, especially at night. First morning there, we found 4 of them in the kitchen drunk, had been drinking there for the whole night! Kitchen ok equipped, but no maintenance at all, dirty. Lockers are small, outside room, mine was even More
Anonymous (Italy) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 5th Apr 2014

The rooms are clean, with a TV (not working), there is no wi-fi in the rroom from the third and up stages (i used in the aisle) More
santosidaniel3563 (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Oslo Podcast

Listen to our Oslo podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Oslo Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Oslo Videos

Watch our Oslo video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Oslo Videos

Please give us your feedback