X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Oslo, Norway

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 572 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Yeah really central staff very helpful and obliging good times More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 26th Jul 2015

nice and basic. breakfast provided was good. Room was clean and tidy but really small. No sockets for individual bed so had to look around down at the wall to find it.. theres only few sockets in the room. common area is always quite and no one seems to hang around hence doesnt feel like a More
kimfbong6594 (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 533 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Positive: Very clean, nice facilities, exposed brick and hardwood floors in the hallways, lots of information available, vending machines, free breakfast Negative: you have to pay extra for sheets and towels, the location is not in downtown, but there is a tram stop right in front so it More
Andalelucia (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 11th Jul 2015

Overall excellent hostel. Little out of the way but nice to explore the lovely cuty of Oslo. More
manodano (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 429 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 12th Jul 2015

The doom was absolutely boilingboiling probably because it was so small, a fan or something wouldve been nice. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 11th Jul 2015

The chef handled some of the breakfast meat and cheese using his bare hands, not disposable hygiene gloves. This is not a good example of cleanliness. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 1532 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 43%
  • 2nd Aug 2015

Es un hostel cutre. Huele regular y las instalaciones son muy pobres. En mi habitaci'on no había ningún tipo de armario o taquilla donde guardar las cosas. Además, tenía reservadas y pagadas tres noches, y sin avisarme después de la segunda noche sacaron mis cosas de la habitación More
Anonymous (Spain) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 2nd Aug 2015

In general the stay was good! Great location! We got to stay an extra night in a private room for the price of a dorm which was great! There was some confusion at times. The staff was not in the reception at the times given and we had to wait for half an hour to get our luggage in to the More
Anonymous (Finland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 390 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 16th Jul 2015

Me and my son really enjoyed our stay at anker it is a really clean and well organised place to stay and the staff are really friendly and helpful and I'm hoping to go back there next year More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 15th Jul 2015

The two men who were on reception when I checked in need a lesson in friendliness. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 3606 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 1st Aug 2015

I was only there 1 night, and just like the reviews say, the common room is full of people that are just looking at their phones! no one is socializing! So it just made me want to go to sleep. Staff was nice, location was excellent, very clean. More of a hotel than it is a hostel in my More
TommyOlio (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 30th Jul 2015

Hostel in a decent location. Near the train station. Wifi was good. The worst thing about our stay was the smell of our room! It smelled awful. Not sure if it was the people in our room or the lack of cleaning. Staff were very friendly though More
joshuagraham863370 (USA) (COUPLE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 161 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 54%
  • 20th Jun 2015

This hostel is not in Oslo. Do not arrive late and expect a simple trip to hostel. That said, once you know how to get around it's totally fine as the bus system is pretty good. This is an old building used as an adult art school when not a hostel, so I slept in an old classroom and the More
Lyxdeslic (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 1st Jun 2015

This is a good hostel and although it is in the outskirts of Oslo it is easy to get to the city center. The facilities are basic but clean and breakfast is good. This is not the only hostel option in Oslo as I happened to find later. Not sure why this is the only option in hostelworld. More
Anonymous (Ecuador) (Female) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Oslo Podcast

Listen to our Oslo podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Oslo Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Oslo Videos

Watch our Oslo video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Oslo Videos

Please give us your feedback