X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Oslo, Norway

HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 714 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 69%
  • 27th Jan 2016

Guy at the front desk wasn't friendly at all. When I asked info about the hostel or the city, it was too much to answer or to see what he could do to give me more info. Didn't gave me info about breakfast (where served, which time,..) The day after he was more friendly but still, I already More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 25th Jan 2016

It could have been that I visited during the off season, but I found that the atmosphere was lacking in the hostel. At times, I felt like I was in a sterile environment. The staff were very nice, the place was spotless, and the location was good. I suppose that it depends on what you More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 502 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 13th Jan 2016

It took three days for the housekeeping to put on new toilet papers in the women's bathroom. Besides that overall satisfied More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 12th Jan 2016

Way too big for my liking, everything was very expensive. Didn't like how you had to rent the kitchen utensils if you wanted to cook. Very clean and nice hostel but felt like you were just a number because it is a huge place. More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 3848 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 54%
  • 25th Jan 2016

There is nothing horribly wrong with this hostel. The problem is more that everything is slightly annoying. For instance they charge for the bed sheets on top of their already high rate. There were no outlets in our dorm. The shower bathroom combo was not great and got the entire bathroom More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 24th Jan 2016

Good location for money, just ten minutes walk from the centre of the city. Kitchenettes in rooms were a bit dodgy so had to improvise. Nice and comfortable, room layout made it easier to talk to other guests staying. Felt like our own little shared apartment. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 1652 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 29th Jan 2016

Nice place to stay for two nights. Location wasn't as incredible as we expected (based on reviews) but was still very convenient for travelling all over the city. The place was clean enough and felt comfortable. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 29th Jan 2016

bad wifi More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 556 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 20%
  • 28th Sep 2015

Disappointing. Bathrooms and rooms were dirty. No wifi in the rooms. You have to go downstairs (3 floors) for wifi. There are a lot of weird people staying there. Probably the weirdest place I've stayed at. I'm 22 and was the youngest person I met there. Everyone's in their late 50s. The More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 19th Sep 2015

I must say, both receptionist there were very unfriendly and unhelpful. Other things are okay, except the hospitality of the receptionists. After reading other comments, many travelers alsi mentioning the same thing. More
idden_valiant (Indonesia) (Male) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Oslo Podcast

Listen to our Oslo podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Oslo Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Oslo Videos

Watch our Oslo video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Oslo Videos

Please give us your feedback