X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Oslo, Norway

HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 489 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 69%
  • 19th Dec 2013

Hard to find location in the cold and the dark of the Oslo outskirts. My Bunkbed was broken for some reason. They where nice enough to move me however. So they took a somewhat negative experience and made it better. Still didn't see the whole sheet thing coming. So if you decide to book More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 6th Nov 2013

Best included breakfast ever! Typical bread and cereal, but also eggs, lox, and other meats. Pretty close to a bus stop which conveniently takes you to the city, but if you want to go out at night, you won't be able to walk home. The other 3 girls in my room had just moved individually to More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 3005 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 66%
  • 5th Apr 2014

What a surprise is to rent the kitchen utensil to cook your own food as no common kitchen but private kitchen in each dorm....Norway is Expensive but you don't expect this... But in Norway, few hostel...Unfortunately Localtion & tidyness OK but something is missing the Traveller More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 22nd Mar 2014

I think it's little expensive because you have to buy linen and there isn't breakfast. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 330 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 60%
  • 2nd Apr 2014

There should be more information about the hostel and the facilities that it will be provided, for instance, internet and kitchenware. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 31st Oct 2013

I stayed for 3 nights which is 3/4 room apartment with people of age group around 45-50. I did not had any problem with their age but they made too much noise all the nights till late night and they started cooking early in the morning 06:00AM.. I had to shout from my room to calm them More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 109 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 3rd Apr 2014

Nice and clean Hostel, but it´s a long way to walk to the city!!!! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 28th Mar 2014

I don't know if it's common in Norway, but for the first time in my life, I had to pay for the bed linen. Usually, when people are travelling, whether abroad or in a different city, they don't bring there own bed linen with them, it's logical! at least sleeping bags, but it was forbidden More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 1284 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 1st Apr 2014

i had a great time there, the location, is PERFECT! is in front of the main station, perfect! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 31st Mar 2014

It is a average-good hostel, depending on what you want. The problems I see is that the reception only open at 10am, so if you arrive earlier than it you have to wait to get in; another one is that there is only one computer to use and the environment for those who are traveling alone is More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Oslo Podcast

Listen to our Oslo podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Oslo Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Oslo Videos

Watch our Oslo video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Oslo Videos

Please give us your feedback