X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Oslo, Norway

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 284 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 25th Aug 2014

It was a very nice hostel in a great location. I would definitely stay here again More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Overall I enjoyed my stay here. I found it to be more like a hotel than a hostel, so don't expect a hostel environment. Also, the kitchen is VERY small! Keep this in mind if you are planning on cooking your own meals (which I'm sure most of you are). More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 503 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 26th Aug 2014

The place is amanzing but it was so hard to find and far from the town center. Excellent atmosphere and breakfast More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 21st Aug 2014

They did not respect our booking and had us sleep in the basement because our room was not available. They still made us pay for linens, even though we could not get our security deposit back since "they do not receive the security deposit". They then threatened to throw us out and have us More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 203 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 26th Aug 2014

Put some note next to the door, so that people understand it doesnt have to be closed all the time. Someone came and banged the door like 10 times every minute. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Location is good.... we really enjoyed.... more thn expectations.... More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 154 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 9th May 2014

The only reason I only rated it "good" instead of "excellent" (like the rest of the categories:-) is because it's an expensive bus ride from central Oslo. That said, it's near a lovely lake, in a nice neighborhood. And the staff was SO helpful - they gave me coffee when I arrived and even More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 80%
  • 8th May 2014

Hostel was in a quiet location outside of the city center, and served as a school for gap year students. The room I was in was in a secondary building across the way from the main building and had a separate key from my room key to open it's lock. The bathrooms and showers were clean. The More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 3303 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 25th Aug 2014

My granddaughter and I booked a private room for two. Staff person put us in a room for 4, so we had a large spacious room to ourselves. Lots of windows. Bright and cheery. Plenty of storage. Didn't like Asian style bathroom, shower flooding the entire bathroom, making it sloppy and More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 24th Aug 2014

I didn't like this hostel. It was worn there, and not many toilets. I slept in a room for 6 persons, which all had to share ONE toilet and shower (both in same room), and the minimal kitchen was placed next to the beds. The staff did not seem to be happy to work there either. Good thing More
Jjjessica (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 360 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 51%
  • 7th Aug 2014

We paid for 2 people, there was only one pillow (we were given another pillow when told) and a supposedly double bed (not even the width of two pillows side by side). The room was tiny absolutely no room for manoeuvre. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 4th Aug 2014

No washing machine, kitchen was not well equiped ( there was neither pans, dish soap nor basic equipment as salt or oil) More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 67%
  • 1340 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 51%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Be careful before you book this hotel because there are '' bed bugs '' in the room. I stayed 3 nights and I have got 40 bits. It is a nightmare!!!!! Absolutely, they dont solve the problem. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 43%
  • 9th Aug 2014

Staff were only available from 10am to midnight, and considering my flight came in at 2:30am, made it very difficult. There were absolutely no common areas, so meeting people was next to impossible. Place was run down, and we even found a homeless guy sleeping in the stairwell. It was a More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Oslo Podcast

Listen to our Oslo podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Oslo Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Oslo Videos

Watch our Oslo video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Oslo Videos

Please give us your feedback