Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Ouro Preto, Brazil

  • 91%
  • 208 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 18th Nov 2015

WOOOOOW! One of the bests hostels that I ever stay. Everything is amazing. The breakfast is really really good. Everything is clean. And the owner, Lidiane, is amazing and makes everything perfect there. Everybody should stay there! More
flavioteixeiracarvalho (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 15th Oct 2015

Probably the best and the cosiest hostel I 've ever stayed in. The location is excellent and the hostel is in a very picturesque street, the breakfast is delicious and the atmosphere is very pleasant! All in all, a great stay! More
Anonymous (Greece) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 90%
  • 119 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 25th Oct 2015

Had a lovely time at freedom hostel.. I felt at home instantly and did not want to leave! Thank you very much More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Oct 2015

For both of my nights I had the hostel to myself but this was nice as I could have a good rest after a crazy time in Rio. Really nice couple who own the place and the breakfast is great. The dorm rooms are big and the beds are comfortable. High recommended. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 83%
  • 122 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 22nd Nov 2015

Most of the staff speaks good English. Hostel is very quiet - at the moment I am the only guest here. If you are walking from the bus terminal - take a stairs uphill at the gas station after some minutes of walking - they are quite obvious. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 63%
  • 5th Nov 2015

Really quiet place, I was the only one staying there. The staff was friendly but didn't speak much English. Good location 5 min walk to the bus terminal and 5 min to the historic center but it was a narrow street where I didn't feel safe walking home at night. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 68%
  • 93 Total Reviews


  • HI Ouro Preto

  • Travessa das Lajes, 32, Antônio Dias, Ouro Preto
  • 60%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

It was hard to find, because in many streets you can't go in the wanted way, so you take a while to discover how to get there by car. The rest was just OK, you pay a great price and get a regular hostel, nothing more than that. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 63%
  • 19th Jul 2015

Most of the staff were lovely, nice view from the terrace, but very cold at night in winter and in the morning. Hostel is all a bit damp. Challenging that there was only enough hot water for one shower each day. All a bit damp and smelly. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback