X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Ouro Preto, Brazil

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 106 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 17th Jul 2015

Simply incredible, best hostel in Ouro preto, mama and papa made our stay, the houe is great, breakfast is just what you need, and the people are just awesome. More than recomended More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 8th Jul 2015

A lovely hostel with excellent hosts! Muito obrigada pra vcs, foi otimo! I was coming down with a flu and was feeling a bit down, so therefore really appreciated the extra care the hosts took, including a honey infused shot of cachaca to fix me up:) More
Anonymous (Estonia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 191 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 15th Jul 2015

That's a really good hostel! Good wifi connection, good breakfast, hot shower and good people. It is around 5 mins walk to the downtown and 15 mins walk to the bus stop. (The bus stop is 15-20 mins walk away from the downtown.) Be aware: the road are really steep here, especially the More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 10th Jun 2015

Clean, cozy, and organized place. The breakfast is more than perfect. The hostess, Lidiane is very kind, supportive and informative. More
metallurgist (Iran) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 112 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 71%
  • 24th Jun 2015

One staff spoke English and was very helpful. I spent a long time to find the hostel. Direction says that the hostel is next to bus station and Placa Tiradentes. Far from it! I was lucky that a guy who spoke English and happened to know the hostel stopped and helped me. From bus terminal More
Anonymous (Jordan) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 8th Jun 2015

I enjoyed my stay there! Staff are helpful though cannot speak English. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 88 Total Reviews

No.4

  • HI Ouro Preto

  • Travessa das Lajes, 32, Antônio Dias, Ouro Preto
  • 60%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

It was hard to find, because in many streets you can't go in the wanted way, so you take a while to discover how to get there by car. The rest was just OK, you pay a great price and get a regular hostel, nothing more than that. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 63%
  • 19th Jul 2015

Most of the staff were lovely, nice view from the terrace, but very cold at night in winter and in the morning. Hostel is all a bit damp. Challenging that there was only enough hot water for one shower each day. All a bit damp and smelly. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback