Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Ouro Preto, Brazil

  • 91%
  • 202 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 18th Sep 2015

Great hostel. We arrived early in the morning and we were able to drop off our luggage before check-in. The hostess was very friendly and we are able to join one of her friends on a hiking trip to Cachoeira das Andorinhas (beautiful place). The hostel is very close to praça Tiradentes, More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Aug 2015

I had a great time here. It feels more like a home than a hostel, and Lidiane is wonderful, always happy to help with anything you need. It's a few minutes' walk from the main square and easy to get everywhere. Breakfast was fantastic - fresh fruit, cakes, and I got to try goiabada com More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad

  • 90%
  • 112 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 9th Sep 2015

Great atmosphere in this hostel. All staff is very coooool and available for advices about your stay in Ouro Preto. Bathroom very recent and clean, room too. Amazing stay in freedom hostel. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 11th Aug 2015

Would like to give a better rating, but I think I arrived at a bad time. There was a lot of renovations going on, which means it should be really nice when all done. Didn't see much of the staff, although they were nice when around. More
johnprior751514 (Canada) (MALE) Globetrotter

  • 87%
  • 116 Total Reviews


  • 71%
  • 24th Jun 2015

One staff spoke English and was very helpful. I spent a long time to find the hostel. Direction says that the hostel is next to bus station and Placa Tiradentes. Far from it! I was lucky that a guy who spoke English and happened to know the hostel stopped and helped me. From bus terminal More
Anonymous (Jordan) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 8th Jun 2015

I enjoyed my stay there! Staff are helpful though cannot speak English. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Globetrotter

  • 68%
  • 91 Total Reviews


  • HI Ouro Preto

  • Travessa das Lajes, 32, Antônio Dias, Ouro Preto
  • 60%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

It was hard to find, because in many streets you can't go in the wanted way, so you take a while to discover how to get there by car. The rest was just OK, you pay a great price and get a regular hostel, nothing more than that. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 63%
  • 19th Jul 2015

Most of the staff were lovely, nice view from the terrace, but very cold at night in winter and in the morning. Hostel is all a bit damp. Challenging that there was only enough hot water for one shower each day. All a bit damp and smelly. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback