Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Palermo, Italy

  • 91%
  • 245 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 3rd Sep 2015

I loved my stay at this hostel! The location is great, a short walk to most everything in the city. The staff is amazing. They are extremely helpful and interact with the guests in a really outstanding way. The common areas are set up really well and encourage socializing. The kitchen More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 3rd Sep 2015

This is a fantastic hostel. Home made meals and friendly staff make this place worth it. The location is walkable to most of the main sites, but it's about a 30 min walk from the station. A good breakfast and clean bathroom and common areas. Highly recommended! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 88%
  • 127 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 12th Sep 2015

Not the very best first impression as the area around the seems a little bit run-down and everything is a bit smelly. But the hostel itself is really comfortable and the owner is very friendly and kind. So all in all I enjoyed my stay a lot... Nevertheless, people who can't handle a noisy More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 31%
  • 11th Sep 2015

I kept to the cancelation policy of the hostel and the hostel owner yelled at me upon informing him of the cancelation of a few of my nights there. He also told me I had to pay for all of the nights, after I refused he told me I could pay 7 euros extra stating that I was "making a lot of More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad

  • 85%
  • 294 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 6th Sep 2015

Very secure, not an amazing location with regards to sites or train/bus station. Cleaned daily but kitchen is oftenmessy but this is supposed to be maintained by guests. Has lockers and they helped me print my boarding pass. The only negative is a big one and its how noisy it is. Both More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 80%
  • 30th May 2015

the staff is helpfull, showed me the important things in the city on the map, helped me with printing my return flight ticket, the building is on a quieter street in a busy area so you can sleep without to much outside noise, they have a a rooftop where you can sit outside where and More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 85%
  • 165 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 27th Sep 2015

Absolutely made Palermo better. The owner will bend over backward to help you in any way and has an amazing common area where he will occasionally surprise you with a family cooked meal for all his guests! YOU MUST STAY HERE! Or you'll regret it if you don't! More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 25th Sep 2015

A nice and relaxing hostel. Friendly staff always ready to help. Nice decoration More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 81%
  • 76 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 17th Sep 2015

Great location with access to the sea to go swimming. It's a little far from central Palermo but it is possible to get a bus into the city. I found the staff to be a bit unfriendly, but the location and the facilities are excellent. Highly recommended for some time to chill on the coast. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 29th Jul 2015

The location for me was perfect. 30 second walk to the beach which looks over Monte Gallo which is stunning. Palermo city is about 30-40 minutes by bus (628 right outside the hostel) and then the 101 into the city. The buses run regularly. I only wanted to spend one day in the city because More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback