Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Palermo, Italy

  • 92%
  • 259 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 19th Nov 2015

It had a very friendly environment and staff were super helpful. One staff member did yell at me for walking up to him wearing only a shirt and underwear (I was going to ask him a question and then go back to sleep) and I felt if he had a problem with it, he could have been a lot nicer in More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Nov 2015

Staff really relaxed and friendly and created a similar atmosphere for guests, really home like place to chill out , meet others and enjoy Palermo. I stayed for 5 nights in a female dorm. Very clean and comfortable and walking distance to main sights. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 86%
  • 136 Total Reviews


  • 69%
  • 7th Nov 2015

Good, small hostel in the hosts apartment. There weren't many other guests when I stayed there and as a result the atmosphere of the hostel was quite lousy. The staff were lovely and very friendly. The free breakfast is only a croissant. Overall a comfortable stay More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 16th Oct 2015

Really good value for money here. Dorm was spacious and common rooms are really nice. Good location close to food stores and main attractions. Host really welcoming and enthusiastic. Breakfast nice. Lacking a bit of atmosphere but we weren't travelling in peak season. Really noisy at night More
Anonymous (Australia) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller

  • 85%
  • 298 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 9th Oct 2015

The terrace is lovely and staff were accommodating to our late arrival. Hostel is in a central location and is clean. However. the lockers were damaged and dorm doors had no key so I felt my possessions were incredibly unsafe and took my bag with me everywhere. The wifi doesn't work in the More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 26th Sep 2015

I stayed at this hostel for more than two weeks and I really liked the atmosphere over there! The stuff was lovely and always friendly and helpful. In the kitchen there was the possibility to meet other people in the hostel and we could also stay on a terrace on the roof to hang out in the More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 81%
  • 183 Total Reviews


  • 57%
  • 8th Nov 2015

Need new beds, first bed I was on was broken down the middle and the next was the worst mattress I have ever experienced. Ended up sleeping in the common room. Very noisy rooms. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 6th Nov 2015

On the way hostel is a very nice place in Palermo. I had a great stay and would come again! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad

  • 81%
  • 83 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 6th Oct 2015

Location is very far from the main city center, however the water is literally the backyard of the hostel. It is absolutely gorgeous! The bus stop is also right outside the hostel! I love that they sell bus tickets at the front desk, so convenient. Wifi is only in the common room but it's More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 17th Sep 2015

Great location with access to the sea to go swimming. It's a little far from central Palermo but it is possible to get a bus into the city. I found the staff to be a bit unfriendly, but the location and the facilities are excellent. Highly recommended for some time to chill on the coast. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback