X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Panama City, Panama

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 336 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 10th Feb 2015

Good location in old town. Dorms are large with own curtain and power points. Free pancakes. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 22nd Dec 2014

The hostel itself is beautiful and the facilities are excellent. It was let down because the staff didn't even have time to show us where the room or anything else was and the bars drinks seemed so diluted I'm not sure there was alcohol in them.... Stunning building though and the pool and More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 89 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

Great place to stay, location is perfect, staff is very very helpful. Breakfast was delicious with all the fresh fruit 😄 I will definitely return to this hostel, no need to look anywhere else 😄 More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Felt like home :-) Oswald and his nephew were pretty welcoming and They even offered me the couch to sleep at when They were fully booked... I came back and I would defenitly come back again! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 267 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Very good ambiance! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 69%
  • 12th Feb 2015

This place seems to be popular among the 18-24 year old crowd. I'm not in this age range and would stay somewhere else if I were to return to Panama City. Cons: too few bathrooms; breakfast is cereal or toast; draws a young/party crowd that stays up and sleeps late (maybe this is a More
jacklynj772682 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 135 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Magnolia Inn

  • Calle 8va and Calle Boquete, Casco Viejo, Panama City
  • 86%
  • 14th Feb 2015

Cool place with charm in the enchanting old town area of Panama City. We were there during Carnival and the water was out. That wasn't great. I hope that isn't normal. if they had water it would have been much better. Staff was friendly and spoke Spanish and English very well. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 3rd Feb 2015

Upgraded to private double for about $90. Totally worth it. Very clean and good A/C. Neighbourhood seems a bit sketchy at first but was alright within borders recommended by reception. Make sure you get a beer at the brewery about two blocks away and go to the bar on top of the roof (on More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 675 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 25th Feb 2015

By far my favorite hostel in the area! After staying in the other neighboring hostels, this one definitely has the best, most chill atmosphere. The staff is always helpful with recommendations on places to eat, excursions, bars, whatever you're looking for. Looking forward to staying at More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 20th Feb 2015

This is an average hostel. The location is quite good if you want to go to the dirty looking bars and clubs on Calle Uruguay. The dorms and bathrooms are pretty rank. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 123 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

We really liked this hostel and hooters isn't far from it great place More
kevican896 (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 6th Feb 2015

Great location and worth the price! More
Anonymous (Costa Rica) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 419 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Staff in the day were not as friendly and helpful as staff in the evening. I felt like I couldn't even ask anything about the canal/airport transfers. My friends were staying at another hostel called Machicho in Marbella where staff were friendly so I booked everything through them! More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 69%
  • 15th Jan 2015

Air conditioning only from 8pm 8am which is annoying since it's very hot it. Common areas are nice, big dinning area but small kitchen for the amount of people. Overall an ok hostel but there are better in the area. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 330 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Panama by Luis

  • Coco del Mar, Calle Benito Reyes Testa, San Francisco, Panama City
  • 91%
  • 31st Dec 2014

Stayed 3 nights at Luis and would stay there again. Luis is a great host, who organized a new years BBQ with drinks! cool place to hang out and meet fellow travellers! a few bucks by taxi to downtown! all in all 5* More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 5th Nov 2014

1. Having to wait for morning coffee til 8 when the kitchen opens is not acceptible or understandible. 2. Asking 25 $ deposit, opening reception at nineam and then not have enough money to repay even in coins? Those are the two main points: Host and Guests not moneybringer and taker. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 214 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 60%
  • 30th Dec 2014

Luna Castle is a much better place in terms of atmosphere and facilities. If you want something extremely quiet and pretty primitive bathrooms, this is your place. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 27th Dec 2014

I had a good experience because of the people that were there at the time. good area to stay and the staff was really nice when we had to leave a night earlier and we got our money back. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback