X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Panama City, Panama

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 193 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Magnolia Inn

  • Calle 8va and Calle Boquete, Casco Viejo, Panama City
  • 100%
  • 1st Aug 2015

Everything has been more than perfect. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. We felt really comfortable. The man who stays at night helped us a lot. We felt at home and will totally recomend your hostel. Thanks a lot! More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 26th Jul 2015

More a hotel than a hostel, this place has excellent dorms. Each bed has it’s own reading-lamp and two electric plugs for your electronics. Enough space for your luggage and metal lockers for all inhabitants plus a/c. Wifi is free while only average speed. The location is good with More
Dryanta (Switzerland) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 357 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 10th Jul 2015

This is "the" party hostal to stay at in CV. Big, comfy beds with personal fans, privacy curtains and lots of storage room. Great atmosphere, however I was a bit worried about leaving my bags there as the staff hands the keys to the closet off to anyone and they went missing a lot. There More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 6th Jul 2015

Loved our time here. The free pancakes were a great touch. Only 'complaint' would be that the common area furniture was very run down, so not very comfortable to accommodate how many people relaxed in there. You should advertise about the bar connected to the building, because that was More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 298 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 25th Jul 2015

The staff at Los Mostros were so friendly and helpful. My bag got lost at the airport and they liaised in Spanish with the airport staff so that it was quickly returned. Amazing! The location is close to the malls and some of the big hotels and about a 40 minute walk from Casco Viejo. The More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 21st Jul 2015

This is a good hostel and hits everything a person needs. I'm writing this review to thank the receptionist Ezequiel, I found him very amicable and helpful. When I asked about renting a bike he helped organised that for me before letting me use his own personal mountain bike on two More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 220 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 28th Jul 2015

not enough bathrooms More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Jul 2015

We stayed here for three nights and had a great time, the hostel is very clean and the rooms are big with with plenty of space and aircon at night, we booked an amazing tour to the San blas islands for two nights three days with captain jeff and it was the best tour I have ever been on! More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 729 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 16th Jul 2015

Second stay here. Like it a lot. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Jul 2015

I went to Villa Vento after only reading good reviews about the hostel, and I couldn't agree with them more. The owner, Daniel, and the staff are genuinely nice people and super helpful. I went to Panama for a month with no plans, and they gave me great recommendations that ultimately led More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 173 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 63%
  • 20th Jul 2015

The bathrooms were big and clean. There are a lot of restrooms as well! and the kitchen is big. The staff is very very disorganized however. They messed up my reservation as well as multiple others'. Even after speaking to them on the phone from the airport, when I arrived 15 minutes later More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 11th Jul 2015

Nice set up with pool, clean facilities and ok breakfast included. Lacking in atmosphere though - staff seemed bored and not too keen to help make your stay enjoyable. Was over booked so 6 bed female dorm ended up having 8 people sleeping in it, mixture of guys and girls. Not a huge issue More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 160 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Pool and A/C made a big difference. Address os not well explained in the hostelworld site More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 20th Jul 2015

I only stayed one, quick night in this hotel and it is perhaps true that I didn't experience it fully - but you can only rate from your own experience. The staff were unhelpful - no map of the city, information or tour of the hostel, kitchen rules, wifi code etc. given to me at all, More
thomasjewell87 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 435 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 51%
  • 11th Jul 2015

This hostel is in the middle of no where- no good bars/restaurants nearby. Staff were good and helpful. Kitchen is below average with no toaster! Breakfast is make it yourself pancakes and coffee (no milk provided). Private room was very small and dark, felt like a cell. Worst hostel I More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 37%
  • 4th Jul 2015

What a terrible hostel. Dirty kitchen, very dark stairways, broken and crooked stairs, couches, the couches smelled just like the dirty dog that was sleeping on them. Tiny room with a mattress full of limps. We left the first day and let Hostel World keep the deposit. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 219 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 6th Jul 2015

This is a very busy hostel, so the shared bathrooms became a challenge, as well as the early morning noise factor. Breakfast was a chaotic affair. The staff was quite helpful. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 34%
  • 4th Jul 2015

This hostel has a great location in the middle of the historic section of Panama City. The location is the only good thing about this hostel. The rooms had no lockers and no keys/key cards, so anybody could come in or out, which didn't exactly inspire confidence is leaving things in the More
Anonymous (USA) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback