X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Panama City, Panama

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 95 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Magnolia Inn

  • Calle 8va and Calle Boquete, Casco Viejo, Panama City
  • 80%
  • 13th Dec 2014

Decent hostel for a large city, I stayed there for 1 night, I'm not sure if I would stay there for longer; although it's well situated in the old city and next to an awesome cafe, casa sucre More
joellerotman1128 (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 5th Dec 2014

Feels like staying in a beautiful colonial house rather than a typical hostel. The ballroom on top floor didnt have any bunk beds, just single beds, so there was a lot of space for all guests. Good Wifi in all areas and well kept. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 331 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 28th Oct 2014

Really loved my stay here, so much that I ended up postponing leaving for 3 or 4 days - probably one of the longest times I've ever spent in a hostel. Great place to meet fun travelers, and the location within Casco Viejo was wonderful. I would highly recommend taking advantage of the free More
Bradnissen9158842 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Aug 2014

I have stayed at many hostels and this is by far the best! The staff is very nice, it's in a great location, and the accommodations were perfect. I recommend Luna's Castle highly! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 639 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 74%
  • 14th Dec 2014

Lugnt trevligt vandrarhem med trevlig personal. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Dec 2014

The guy who owns it who is always on reception is so helpful and will always go out his way to make your stay that even better! Nice chilled atmosphere and it's real close to the shopping centre and lot's of restaurants. I highly recommend. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 251 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 30th Aug 2014

Nice location in a safe area. Close to shops and bank. I didn't book any tours or anything, but staff were really cool and helpful with info about the city. Dorm was a bit too hot as air con didn't reach my side of the room. The common areas are pretty good. I didn't really use the More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 60%
  • 28th Aug 2014

The hostel was alright - can't complain much about the price. There is two tiny bathrooms for the entire hostel to shower in which was kinda rough. The hostel was also full of Israelis, they sort of took over the whole hostel. I didn't really like the vibe of the hostel. Normally hostels More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 95 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 13th Dec 2014

We had a disagreement over whether or not we booked a private room but they were good about lowering our rate to compensate for not having a private, as none were available anymore. Really clean, nice facility in a good location. BUT if you book with hostelworld the staff don't count your More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 29th Nov 2014

The staff weren't super talkative or welcoming. The vibe was pretty average, with everyone doing their own thing. Does have a bar, pool and a pool table but there was no one playing while I was there. The rooms were pretty clean, comfy beds and the aircon was good. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 401 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 11th Dec 2014

Comfortable and relaxed place to stay in Panama city. Good price and great that you can do your own pancakes in the morning!!! More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 21st Nov 2014

Helpful cheerful staff.good kichen More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 211 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 49%
  • 11th Sep 2014

This place was awful, I was booked for 4 nights and just left after one. No hot water, they don't change the sheets, dirty and run down. I felt ill at ease in my dorm. I would never stay here again not recommend it. There are much better places in Casco Veijo - stay there instead!! More
SassySar2580 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 326 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Panama by Luis

  • Coco del Mar, Calle Benito Reyes Testa, San Francisco, Panama City
  • 69%
  • 5th Nov 2014

1. Having to wait for morning coffee til 8 when the kitchen opens is not acceptible or understandible. 2. Asking 25 $ deposit, opening reception at nineam and then not have enough money to repay even in coins? Those are the two main points: Host and Guests not moneybringer and taker. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 9th Sep 2014

Panama by Luis was a good starting point for my Panama journey, being relatively close to the airport. It was a basic hostel and fairly small. The toilet did not have a proper handle to flush it, but it mainly was running the whole time anyway. Breakfast of pancakes and tea or coffee More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback