X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Panama City, Panama

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 333 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 22nd Dec 2014

The hostel itself is beautiful and the facilities are excellent. It was let down because the staff didn't even have time to show us where the room or anything else was and the bars drinks seemed so diluted I'm not sure there was alcohol in them.... Stunning building though and the pool and More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 8th Nov 2014

Great dorm overlooking the ocean and the old town, amazing pancake breakfast! Bar was closed while I was there but looked nice, good common areas and really helpful staff! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 121 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Magnolia Inn

  • Calle 8va and Calle Boquete, Casco Viejo, Panama City
  • 77%
  • 24th Jan 2015

The receptionist were very rude and inneficient. When doing the checkin one of them wrote something about me and showed it to the other and they started laughing. When i asked them about it they couldnt even look me in the face because of the shame they felt. The lack of respect they have More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 19th Jan 2015

Everything was good except the bed. I liked the huge common area, kitchen, clean toilet and its location. 공용공간과 화장실, 샤워실은 깨끗했으나 침대가 낡아서 스프링 소리가 심하게 났고 매트리스가 꺼지는 듯한 느낌이 들었습니다. 위치가 More
Anonymous (South Korea) (FEMALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 259 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 29th Dec 2014

Really nice hostel, especially the people staying there are awesome. I celebrated New Year's Eve there and it was totally awesome. The bar belonging to the hostel is also very nice, the bartender is really cool too. The only thing which is negative is that there are only 2 bathrooms in More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 30th Aug 2014

Nice location in a safe area. Close to shops and bank. I didn't book any tours or anything, but staff were really cool and helpful with info about the city. Dorm was a bit too hot as air con didn't reach my side of the room. The common areas are pretty good. I didn't really use the More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 662 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 24th Jan 2015

Vera mice place and staff! More
meripoltavares7080 (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Good hostel would reccomended! More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 113 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

Beds were super comfortable and AC was on in the room all day which is not to be taken for granted in Panama. Kitchen isn't the most equipped, there isn't even a kettle, but we managed to get by. You have to pay to use the lockers which is kind of annoying, but the hostel was clean and was More
Anonymous (Israel) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Jan 2015

I was super happy with my stay here. Everything was clean and tidy, and the staff was amazing. Very cool swimming pool, and over all nice atmosphere. It's close to restaurants and shops. Unfortunately Hostelworld provided me with the wrong address, so I had a fiasco finding it, so I would More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 413 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 69%
  • 15th Jan 2015

Air conditioning only from 8pm 8am which is annoying since it's very hot it. Common areas are nice, big dinning area but small kitchen for the amount of people. Overall an ok hostel but there are better in the area. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Jan 2015

Excellent hostel - was originally planning on staying here one night and then moving hostels - but ended up staying the whole time. The owner was really nice and provided excellent info. Atmosphere was excellent - had a huge BBQ out in the courtyard with almost 50 people - and great food. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 329 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Panama by Luis

  • Coco del Mar, Calle Benito Reyes Testa, San Francisco, Panama City
  • 91%
  • 31st Dec 2014

Stayed 3 nights at Luis and would stay there again. Luis is a great host, who organized a new years BBQ with drinks! cool place to hang out and meet fellow travellers! a few bucks by taxi to downtown! all in all 5* More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 5th Nov 2014

1. Having to wait for morning coffee til 8 when the kitchen opens is not acceptible or understandible. 2. Asking 25 $ deposit, opening reception at nineam and then not have enough money to repay even in coins? Those are the two main points: Host and Guests not moneybringer and taker. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 214 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 60%
  • 30th Dec 2014

Luna Castle is a much better place in terms of atmosphere and facilities. If you want something extremely quiet and pretty primitive bathrooms, this is your place. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 27th Dec 2014

I had a good experience because of the people that were there at the time. good area to stay and the staff was really nice when we had to leave a night earlier and we got our money back. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback