Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Panama City, Panama

  • 92%
  • 217 Total Reviews


  • Magnolia Inn

  • Calle 8va and Calle Boquete, Casco Viejo, Panama City
  • 94%
  • 11th Sep 2015

Really great hostel. The kitchen and common area were a lot higher standard than any hostels I've been to. The dorm was kept so nice and cold. Proper steps up to the top bunk were great and having your own reading light was a nice touch. Overall, super clean and felt more like a hotel than More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 9th Sep 2015

Magnolia Inn is really a very good place to stay. The best possible location right in the middle of the old historic center. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The place has a cosy familiar atmosphere and never feels overcrowded as some other hostels. Go for the 4-6 bed rooms if More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 90%
  • 748 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 30th Sep 2015

I stayed at all 3 villa vento hostels and they were great! The staff is friendly and knowledgable about the area, the beds are comfy and the hostel is clean. The pool is a nice addition and there's lots of space to chill out and meet people. The owner is awesome and went really out of his More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Sep 2015

Excellent hostel. Staff extremely helpful. Area feels very safe. Temporarily lost my bag but staff were really helpful in relocating it More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 90%
  • 370 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 30th Sep 2015

This was a brilliant hostel, we were really impressed that such a large hostel could feel homely, spacious and clean. It was one of the best we've stayed in in Central America. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 12th Sep 2015

Loved this hostel, was originally staying just 2 nights but ended up staying 4. Great atmosphere and the common areas makes it so easy to meet people. I stayed in a few rooms- the larger dorms are more spacious but all are clean. The bar downstairs is brilliant, specially 50 cent beers at More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 89%
  • 252 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 27th Sep 2015

I really like this hostel. I took an overnight flight from Miami and I arrived at the hostel around 7 am, the reception told me that my room wasn't ready and they offered to keep my luggage and gave me free shower so I can go around and come back later, which I think was a real help. The More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Sep 2015

Nice Hostel, perfect location, great staff !! Thanksss!! More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 87%
  • 312 Total Reviews


  • 71%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Los Mostros is closer to the high rises than Casco Viejo which meant that while I needed to taxi ($3-5 each way, unless the taxi drivers tried to stiff you) to the old town, I was able to see another part of the city. The hostel had good common spaces and a pool, but the palce did not More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Great staff that were always helpful. Good common areas including a good TV room. Good WiFi and get a 10 or 15% discount at the restaurant down the road. Walking distance to a big mall and big alcohol store. More
Anonymous (Australia) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad

  • 82%
  • 183 Total Reviews


  • 57%
  • 23rd Sep 2015

Was clean in general, well located in center - 7 mins walk from multicentro and metro stations. Slept in 8-bed mixed dorm, the room seemed to be overcrowded: too few space for 8 people with backpacks/suitcases taking all free space on the floor.. Breakfast was not free (only fruits and More
chingisdug2715 (France) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 14th Sep 2015

The place is clean and the pool is refreshing after walking around in the humid city. The breakfast was disappointing. It's only fruit and black coffee. More
carla_buil3560 (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 79%
  • 206 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 22nd Sep 2015

I enjoyed my stay at the hostel. The staff were excellent. I was away most of the time, and didn't use the facilities. I had an air conditioned private room with bathroom and all was good. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 21st Sep 2015

the staff are non helpful, and they are non abole to reserve accomodation at the hostel! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 77%
  • 444 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 12th Sep 2015

We enjoyed our stay, the staff were extremely friendly & helpful & booked our trip to San Blas (which was incredible) for us. The room was comfortable with AC & the lovely big communal areas (inside & out) were great to chill out in. Kitchen was good & pancake breakfast was nice. Location More
Anonymous (England) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 3rd Sep 2015

I booked two nights and stayed six so that tells you all you need to know. Staff was great from the desk people (expect the overnight guy) to the travel agent to the owner. I had a great time there and I will be back next time I'm in town! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 73%
  • 221 Total Reviews


  • 54%
  • 8th Aug 2015

I stayed in a dorm room and in a private room:Dorm room:triple bunk beds (6 bed dorm though we booked the nicer 8 bed dorm),NO windows,super hot.No ceiling fan but two massive industrial fans which sound like an airplane leaving next to my head.Worst hostel experience ever.Private More
Anonymous (Austria) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 9th Jul 2015

I had a very bad experience with a member of staff withholding information then trying to say she hasn't. However ive tried to be fair as the hostel itself is very good. More
Malika (England) (FEMALE) Globetrotter

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback