X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Panama City, Panama

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 75 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Magnolia Inn

  • Calle 8va and Calle Boquete, Casco Viejo, Panama City
  • 100%
  • 23rd Sep 2014

Magnolia Inn is a great place to stay. The location in the heart of Casco Viejo is amazing. The staff are really helpful and will go out of their way to be accommodating. Having lockers in each dorm and a light and powerpoint over each bed is a nice touch. I would not hesitate to recommend More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Sep 2014

The hosts were amazinly helpfull and nice. The area is very beautiful and charming. I recommend the Magnolia to everyone. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 621 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

Great Hostel and staff. Thanks Daniel and Carmelo. Stayed 2 nights here with my kids 7 and 10 yrs old and had a blast. Enjoyed it so much that during my next visitation days with my kids Oct. 16-19 will stay at the beach Hostel in Playa Morrillo. Got a great deal on the private room for More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 19th Sep 2014

The owner of this place was awesome. The rest of the staff could use a lesson in customer service. The rooms are basic and sufficient since you don't spend much time in them anyways. Pool was great. No lockers in the rooms but there were lockers in the lobby. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 326 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 21st Aug 2014

I have stayed at many hostels and this is by far the best! The staff is very nice, it's in a great location, and the accommodations were perfect. I recommend Luna's Castle highly! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 31st Jul 2014

great place for travellers going through panama city. Be cautious of information from staff as i received multiple pieces of wrong information regarding the busses from albrook. otherwise it was a great experience and nice place! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 163 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 12th May 2014

A warm welcome will surely await you upon arrival at Aleman. Landing late into tocumen airport I decided to opt for this place due to its relative proximity to the airport rather than head straight for the hectic centro ciudad. I could not have wished for a more welcoming arrival from More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 246 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 30th Aug 2014

Nice location in a safe area. Close to shops and bank. I didn't book any tours or anything, but staff were really cool and helpful with info about the city. Dorm was a bit too hot as air con didn't reach my side of the room. The common areas are pretty good. I didn't really use the More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 60%
  • 28th Aug 2014

The hostel was alright - can't complain much about the price. There is two tiny bathrooms for the entire hostel to shower in which was kinda rough. The hostel was also full of Israelis, they sort of took over the whole hostel. I didn't really like the vibe of the hostel. Normally hostels More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 88 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 27th Sep 2014

Great hostel! They just finished building new private rooms that are great! We got to stay in them the very first night they were finished. The staff was excellent and very helpful. The location is also very safe and close to anything you need. I would highly recommend to anyone staying More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 16th Sep 2014

Nice hostel with helpful staff. They even have a pool :-) Good location if u intend to go to Calle Uruguay (main nightlife area for young ppl) but not very good located if u intend to go to Casco Viejo.. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 397 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 69%
  • 5th Oct 2014

Pretty good. No complaints 😊 More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Sep 2014

Much calmer than the mamallenas in Cartegena. Ver enjoyable. More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 208 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 49%
  • 11th Sep 2014

This place was awful, I was booked for 4 nights and just left after one. No hot water, they don't change the sheets, dirty and run down. I felt ill at ease in my dorm. I would never stay here again not recommend it. There are much better places in Casco Veijo - stay there instead!! More
SassySar2580 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 3rd Jun 2014

Good location, nice staff More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 325 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Panama by Luis

  • Coco del Mar, Calle Benito Reyes Testa, San Francisco, Panama City
  • 63%
  • 9th Sep 2014

Panama by Luis was a good starting point for my Panama journey, being relatively close to the airport. It was a basic hostel and fairly small. The toilet did not have a proper handle to flush it, but it mainly was running the whole time anyway. Breakfast of pancakes and tea or coffee More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback