X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Panama City, Panama

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 341 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 10th Feb 2015

Good location in old town. Dorms are large with own curtain and power points. Free pancakes. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 22nd Dec 2014

The hostel itself is beautiful and the facilities are excellent. It was let down because the staff didn't even have time to show us where the room or anything else was and the bars drinks seemed so diluted I'm not sure there was alcohol in them.... Stunning building though and the pool and More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 281 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 27th Feb 2015

It is a really good hostel, which have good vibes and spaces to share with other people and chill in your own space. The neighborhood is really safe and it is a few blocks from Hard Rock and Calle Uruguay. More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Very good ambiance! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 156 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Magnolia Inn

  • Calle 8va and Calle Boquete, Casco Viejo, Panama City
  • 89%
  • 21st Apr 2015

Staffs were friendly and helpful especially Helen,,,Thank Helen for all your help!!! Good location and a nice place to chill out... More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 10th Apr 2015

Thank you Hanna and staff! My mum and i loved staying here!! More
alykhanladha526 (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 703 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 15th Apr 2015

Great hostel! Nearby everything that you need (busstops, malls, food courts, markets, etc.) and in a really good neighbourhood. Staff more than friednly and helpful. The plase was always clean. The bathroom as well. My only thing was tthe breakfast, was just selfmade pancakes and coffee, More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 12th Apr 2015

Nice pleasant place, great location among the high rise banking district, all the super hotels around.... it is mainly the American shops and the malls.... but at the end of the road is an excellent local food place that the bankers get a cheap lunch in! Pool is lovely to cool off in, and More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 333 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Panama by Luis

  • Coco del Mar, Calle Benito Reyes Testa, San Francisco, Panama City
  • 97%
  • 17th Apr 2015

Lovely staff More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 31st Dec 2014

Stayed 3 nights at Luis and would stay there again. Luis is a great host, who organized a new years BBQ with drinks! cool place to hang out and meet fellow travellers! a few bucks by taxi to downtown! all in all 5* More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 142 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 17th Apr 2015

Casa Areka is a gem! It's a lil tucked away, not exactly in the heart of things - but not far either and catching a cab right outside the door was never a problem. The 24 hour supermarket across the street was perfect, arguably better than being in Casco Viejo - especially for budget More
Brewkeeper (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 8th Apr 2015

Let's start with the bright side... the hostel got a nice courtyard, a good common room and a sufficiently well equipped kitchen. The area is probably one of the saves in town but not very convenient. The staff seems to be friendly but doesn't really care. Our bed was broken, we told them, More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 425 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 66%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

staff needs to be more friendly and helpful More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Staff in the day were not as friendly and helpful as staff in the evening. I felt like I couldn't even ask anything about the canal/airport transfers. My friends were staying at another hostel called Machicho in Marbella where staff were friendly so I booked everything through them! More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 135 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

This place is beatiful , there is a big swimming pool with cool nightlights and huge chill out beds surrending the pool, a barbeque with free use and games for the pool!, the common áreas are huge and equiped with a pool table a póker table, free computers and wifi, big screens with the More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 8th Apr 2015

There is no security at this hostel. The staff was rude and unhelpful. It was a major battle to get them to help me find a grocery store. The best things about this property by far is the common areas. There is A/C in the rooms, but the bathrooms were never clean and the shower never had More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 214 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 60%
  • 30th Dec 2014

Luna Castle is a much better place in terms of atmosphere and facilities. If you want something extremely quiet and pretty primitive bathrooms, this is your place. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 27th Dec 2014

I had a good experience because of the people that were there at the time. good area to stay and the staff was really nice when we had to leave a night earlier and we got our money back. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback