X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Panama City, Panama

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 286 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Magnolia Inn

  • Calle 8va and Calle Boquete, Casco Viejo, Panama City
  • 83%
  • 6th Feb 2016

Magnolia Inn was great at arranging airport pick up and clean. I found the staff not particularly helpful when asking for suggestions for activities, restaurants, and just general information. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Feb 2016

Easily the nicest hostel I've ever stayed in More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 832 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 26th Jan 2016

What an epic hostel!!! Friendly and helpful staff that really care about their guests well being. Pancakes and good coffee in the morning! The location is very central so you can check out various parts of the city with easy access to public transportation. I'll be staying there again next More
Gnarbones (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 24th Jan 2016

Good location and facilities, maybe the best pancake breakfast I've come by in hostels (arrived really early from a night bus and was allowed to have breakfast before even checking in really made the morning) and really helpful staff helping you with everything you need during your stay, More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 333 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 30th Jan 2016

Great hostel close to the centre. Everything was good except for the kitchen. The air conditioned rooms was real nice. Wifi was really good, too. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 30th Jan 2016

Good hostel, very friendly staff. Otto the pup is really cute : ) More
jennli33 (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 428 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 28th Dec 2015

Had a good stay here. The beds are amazing, have privacy curtains, and a personal light, fan and charging port. The banana pancakes for breakfast are also a treat! Located in a good part of town as well so would definitely stay again. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 22nd Dec 2015

Book a co-ed ocean view dorm room bed--the views are spectacular. That was where I stayed my first two nights in the city. On my second stay, I was in a girl's dorm, which did not have the stunning view (no windows) but was still decent accommodations for the price. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 348 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 6th Feb 2016

I liked the friendly staff, the breakfast was a bit small, the beds were a bit too thin, the location was safe and nice. The garden is beautiful! It would be nice if the hostel had activities to do with the guests More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 25th Jan 2016

Hostel is very nice, warm, welcoming character. Friendly and helping staff, absolutely enjoyed my stay! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 479 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 31st Jan 2016

It was the first hostel we stayed at on our trip and the first hostel I've ever stayed it but I definitely would give it an A! The staff was super friendly and helpful with every question we had! Wifi was extremely fast at every moment of the day. We stayed in the private double room and More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 17th Jan 2016

Stayed three nights in a private room. Great Wi-fi, pancakes for breakfast, 10min walk to closest metro, 15 to the main road by the water. We had a great stay at mamallena! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 251 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

Great place, very friendly staff, nice atmosphere, awesome hung out area with pool, very clean and kitchen has all you need! :) More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 29th Jan 2016

The staff was very helpful! Our bathroom didn't appear to have been cleaned and didn't have soap or a hand towel, but that was the only complaint. The rest of the room and the hostel was very nice. We stayed only one night, and felt we got a great value for the money, and a good location More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 251 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 4th Feb 2016

This hostel have amazing and hepfull stuff. The location is good and safe we sleep in private room and it was with tv and restroom very nice room. I recommend it for all More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 26th Jan 2016

Great staff and cleanliness/facilities. AC was powerful and wifi was fast. Easy shuttle services and knowledgeable staff on activities. One of the cleanest hostels I have ever been at. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 246 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 77%
  • 31st Jan 2016

First location is very nice as this hostel is in old town(casco viejo). There are 3 types of domitory,6beds without window,8beds with balcony and 18beds with balcony. Don't expect good breakfast here,It's just bread,banana,coffee. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 28th Jan 2016

Great location a lot of restaurants and bars close by, clean comfortable beds. Booked a 7bed dorm and was assigned to an 18bed dorm with tripple bunks.. Fine as just a one night stay pre San Blas though on check in would of been nice to advise that was all that was available. Could be a More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback