X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Panama City, Panama

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 85 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Magnolia Inn

  • Calle 8va and Calle Boquete, Casco Viejo, Panama City
  • 100%
  • 25th Nov 2014

Cannot rate this hostel & staff highly enough. I arrived early in the morning and was really unwell. They made up a bed for me immediately and kept checking if I was ok during the day. Really felt like hope away from home. The building is lovely with really high ceilings and its spotlessly More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 12th Nov 2014

Clean dorms, good security, amazing staff, beautiful kitchen, nice lounging area, hot showers, all in all a really beautiful place. It is totally worth spending a few dollars more than the other party hostels and staying here. Nice to relax from the hustle and bustle of Panama City. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 330 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 28th Oct 2014

Really loved my stay here, so much that I ended up postponing leaving for 3 or 4 days - probably one of the longest times I've ever spent in a hostel. Great place to meet fun travelers, and the location within Casco Viejo was wonderful. I would highly recommend taking advantage of the free More
Bradnissen9158842 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Aug 2014

I have stayed at many hostels and this is by far the best! The staff is very nice, it's in a great location, and the accommodations were perfect. I recommend Luna's Castle highly! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 633 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 8th Nov 2014

Check out the Playa Morrillo Hostel!! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Oct 2014

So happy i stayed at this place. Its in a great location just a 5min walk from the hard rock hotel, the kitchens alright, there are lockers for both your bags and actual security lockers down at the reception as well, dont forget to bring your own locks thou. The staffs great as well, we More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 92 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 60%
  • 19th Nov 2014

Not enough washrooms to support guests. The vibe is empty and a little hokey. More
Anonymous (Pakistan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Great place, great people. Can only recommend it. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 249 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 30th Aug 2014

Nice location in a safe area. Close to shops and bank. I didn't book any tours or anything, but staff were really cool and helpful with info about the city. Dorm was a bit too hot as air con didn't reach my side of the room. The common areas are pretty good. I didn't really use the More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 60%
  • 28th Aug 2014

The hostel was alright - can't complain much about the price. There is two tiny bathrooms for the entire hostel to shower in which was kinda rough. The hostel was also full of Israelis, they sort of took over the whole hostel. I didn't really like the vibe of the hostel. Normally hostels More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 399 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 17th Oct 2014

One of the best hostels that I've ever stayed at. More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 69%
  • 5th Oct 2014

Pretty good. No complaints 😊 More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 326 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Panama by Luis

  • Coco del Mar, Calle Benito Reyes Testa, San Francisco, Panama City
  • 69%
  • 5th Nov 2014

1. Having to wait for morning coffee til 8 when the kitchen opens is not acceptible or understandible. 2. Asking 25 $ deposit, opening reception at nineam and then not have enough money to repay even in coins? Those are the two main points: Host and Guests not moneybringer and taker. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 9th Sep 2014

Panama by Luis was a good starting point for my Panama journey, being relatively close to the airport. It was a basic hostel and fairly small. The toilet did not have a proper handle to flush it, but it mainly was running the whole time anyway. Breakfast of pancakes and tea or coffee More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 209 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 49%
  • 11th Sep 2014

This place was awful, I was booked for 4 nights and just left after one. No hot water, they don't change the sheets, dirty and run down. I felt ill at ease in my dorm. I would never stay here again not recommend it. There are much better places in Casco Veijo - stay there instead!! More
SassySar2580 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 3rd Jun 2014

Good location, nice staff More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback