X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Panama City, Panama

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 203 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Magnolia Inn

  • Calle 8va and Calle Boquete, Casco Viejo, Panama City
  • 80%
  • 21st Aug 2015

My cellphone did not work in the country and the staff was great about making phone calls and arrangements for me. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 20th Aug 2015

Would have been nice if the AC was turned on in the public area on hot days. Staff was fantastic.. far better than most hostels. Rooms and bathrooms were cleaned well. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 364 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 15th Aug 2015

Luna's Castle is definitely the party spot if that's what you're looking for. The rooms are great with plenty of privacy. If you need a night off from the craziness check out the movie room! It's pretty sweet. If I come back to Panama City I will stay here again! More
N8Slonaker (USA) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 1st Aug 2015

Casco Viejo is a great location. Staff all friendly and helpful. My room was large with a great view. Some nights are very loud and active, some a little less -depends on what night of the week. Hostel was clean and well kept, BUT 2 separate rooms had bed bug issues and cleaning seemed More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 234 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 21st Aug 2015

I had a fantastic time at El Machico hostel. The staff is amazing! I kept extending my stay, because I was having such a great time. Last night, just about everyone in the hostel sat near the pool and talked. I would totally recommend this hostel to travelers. Plus there is a super cute More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 17th Aug 2015

The hostel has the wrong address on hostel world and the email confirmation. We almost missed our bus to bocas del toro because our taxi could not find the hostel. How can they not list their own address??! More
barryphair2900 (Ireland) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 734 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 12th Aug 2015

I first stayed in a very popular hostel in the city but decided to switch after a few days to see a different part of the city. The staff here is amazing at making you feel welcome and relaxed and I instantly fell in love with the socialable and chilled out atmosphere (and pool!). The More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 12th Aug 2015

I arrived, and they said the price was higher than I was quoted by Hostel World ($15). The staff are nice though sometimes not knowledgeable. Location is in town, but I would recommend staying in Casco Viejo instead as that is the main attraction and a half hour walk from this hostel, More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 304 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 6th Aug 2015

Perfect setup for the weary backpacker or fun seeking business traveler. I enjoyed and particularly liked the staff. Way to go Mike and Flor! Thanks for making my stay a fantastic one. See you soon at Hostal Nomba in Boquete. More
rybrandt1 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 5th Aug 2015

Staff very friendly and helpful More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 173 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 3rd Aug 2015

Staff very friendly and helpful. Very clean and very cozy. One of the best cost-benefit hostels we stayed around Panama/Costa Rica. The location is also great, close to calle 50, which is a main road to get buses from Albrook and also to go to the airport. Highly recommend it! Pablo is the More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Pool and A/C made a big difference. Address os not well explained in the hostelworld site More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 194 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 54%
  • 19th Aug 2015

Privat room w/bathroom 43 Dollar/night. Would be okay normally, but: bathroom was definitely NOT cleaned before our stay: long brown hair visible all over the sink and shower. Room: bed seemed okay, as soon as you lay down you see all the webs on the ceiling. Clearly never cleaned. In More
Anonymous (Austria) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Aug 2015

The best deal for Panama! Location - just 10 min from bus station, big 24H supermarket is closed to hostel. Everything inside were clean, AC in our room saved from heat, lockers for valued staff. Breakfast were easy and simple - coffee, toasts, fruits More
Anonymous (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 440 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 16th Aug 2015

I stayed only one night then moved to magnolia inn in coco viejo mainly for the location. Mamallena was okay but nothing special! More
jpmurpy6263 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 11th Jul 2015

This hostel is in the middle of no where- no good bars/restaurants nearby. Staff were good and helpful. Kitchen is below average with no toaster! Breakfast is make it yourself pancakes and coffee (no milk provided). Private room was very small and dark, felt like a cell. Worst hostel I More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 221 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 54%
  • 8th Aug 2015

I stayed in a dorm room and in a private room:Dorm room:triple bunk beds (6 bed dorm though we booked the nicer 8 bed dorm),NO windows,super hot.No ceiling fan but two massive industrial fans which sound like an airplane leaving next to my head.Worst hostel experience ever.Private More
Anonymous (Austria) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 9th Jul 2015

I had a very bad experience with a member of staff withholding information then trying to say she hasn't. However ive tried to be fair as the hostel itself is very good. More
Malika (England) (FEMALE) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback