Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Panama City, Panama

  • 92%
  • 234 Total Reviews


  • Magnolia Inn

  • Calle 8va and Calle Boquete, Casco Viejo, Panama City
  • 97%
  • 18th Nov 2015

One of the best hostels in my life and staff very helpful. More
cledson100 (Brazil) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 14th Nov 2015

Fantastic place to stay, reading lights and plug-ins at every bunk. Lockers, clean and very soft linens. Right in the heart of the old town. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 91%
  • 270 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 30th Oct 2015

Really nice hostel with a lovely pool, great location and relaxed atmosphere. Most of the staff were friendly. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Oct 2015

Great hostel! Great facilities! And super friendly staff! We walked to the old town along the water which was about 4km, but a really nice walk - go in the morning or late afternoon though as it gets hot! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller

  • 90%
  • 775 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 15th Nov 2015

The Villa Vento Surf is a brilliant place to stay in Panama City. The staff are amazing and the hostel is in a great central location. The owner, Daniel, is a wonderful guy to hang out with and always really helpful. He also has another hostel, also called villa vento surf, in Morillo on More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 15th Nov 2015

7-bed dorm:beds comfortable,air con much too cold,long term guest staying in room which made things a bit uncomfortable at times as felt like we were intruding on his space,no lockers in room,lockers at reception and very limited plug space in room also.Pool was nice. Breakfast was poor More
Anonymous (Ireland) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad

  • 88%
  • 398 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 24th Nov 2015

I only marked "good" for facilities because the toilets were out of TP for hours. All other facilities were great. But at 4am when j woke up in the middle of the night desperately needing to use the "facilities", I had to go to 5 stalls before I found any with TP. And when I went before More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 21st Nov 2015

Room was very noisy and hot on Saturday night but good atmosphere and 'make your own pancakes' breakfast is a great idea. Very sociable place and I met some really cool people here. Also very well stocked kitchen so great if you want to cook for yourself :-) More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller

  • 87%
  • 93 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 18th Nov 2015

I came here on a whim, finished my contract in the States and grabbed the first place I saw. Very happy with my choice as the place was clean, had everything I needed for my trip, and the staff have been super nice. Manager was very helpful in finding where to go and how to do it, also how More
allenejared4883 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th Nov 2015

Aside from the fact that they are looking to relocate, since maintenance of cost of this old building is steep, this was another excellent stay at this location. I location that I personally like a lot. While you are not in the thick of things, you have easy access to everywhere via buses More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter

  • 86%
  • 322 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 10th Nov 2015

Very nice place with very good and pleasant staff, I recommend ! : ) More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 3rd Nov 2015

Very difficult to get informations to go anywhere..except to San Blas Islands (because we can book through them...) More
nancygiraud3205 (France) (Female) Globetrotter

  • 80%
  • 198 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 1st Nov 2015

Very nice and helpful staff! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 19th Oct 2015

The location and security is fine. You pay $2 to use a locker. The pool is nice. Some staff members were unfriendly. More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 79%
  • 217 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 22nd Nov 2015

In a safe area though kinda far from casco viejo and albrook terminal so youll need to take the bus. Breakfast is basic, bread and fruit and coffee, and is served a bit late- not til 915 or so. Ended up with a dorm room all to myself which was nice. Kitchen is big, clean and well stocked. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 1st Nov 2015

Perfect stay More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 78%
  • 456 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 20th Nov 2015

friendly staff, clean, they let me check in at 5 in the morning! Not really a party atmosphere if thats what you want but it was chill and nice. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 2nd Nov 2015

Cosy little hostel with a nice chilled and homely vibe. Good transport links to other areas of Panama City (bus & train) but hostel is a fair way outside the historic part of town. Make your own pancakes for breko is a win and staff are friendly and helpful with loads of information on More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Globetrotter

  • 76%
  • 224 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 11th Nov 2015

I only stayed for one night in a private room. Pretty calm and the rooms are nicely and simply equiped, although lacking a bit of privacy since above the door there is an open area (no wall but wooden "fence". Otherwise, clean and nice atmosphere, ok kitchen, really nice roof terrace and More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Oct 2015

Vale la pena. If I ever come back to Panama I would definitely come back to this hostel. The location is great- not too close to all the commotion but within walking distance of all bars and restaurants. Casco Viejo is small enough that everything is within walking distance. The first More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback