X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Panama City, Panama

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 60 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Magnolia Inn

  • Calle 8va and Calle Boquete, Casco Viejo, Panama City
  • 60%
  • 16th Aug 2014

The hostel has lockers but not the keys to close them. So what is the use of lockers then? There is an airport pick-up service, but although I mailed twice before arriving - giving my flight number and arrival time - noone ever showed up. The location is quite good, but the downside is More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Great flair in an historical buliding with very clean bathrooms and pretty nice lobby. The mixed 4 bed room was basic but funtional. More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 603 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 77%
  • 4th Aug 2014

The hostel was nice, the pool is a plus. But during our entire stay there was NO internet, NO water and NO beer! they say that they usually have it though. More
Anonymous (Germany) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Jul 2014

Hostel Villa Vento Surf is a very nice place to stay and just to relax. The staff is very friendly and gives useful advises. The hostel is very clean with comfortable beds. The atmosphere is good as well. The hostel is also very good located in a safe area where you have shopping malls and More
christianveldtrup6076 (Germany) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 324 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 31st Jul 2014

great place for travellers going through panama city. Be cautious of information from staff as i received multiple pieces of wrong information regarding the busses from albrook. otherwise it was a great experience and nice place! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

Great staff who were very helpful. A good place to stay if you are traveling solo because it is easy to make friends. Pay the extra dollar for the room with windows (ocean view), the cheap rooms have no windows and can be pretty miserable. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 163 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 12th May 2014

A warm welcome will surely await you upon arrival at Aleman. Landing late into tocumen airport I decided to opt for this place due to its relative proximity to the airport rather than head straight for the hectic centro ciudad. I could not have wished for a more welcoming arrival from More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 19th Apr 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here. It was planned to be an 'in-transit' stay but I ended up enjoying every minute. The owners and the other travelers were so nice and having a BBQ with all of them was a great way to say goodbye. I highly recommend this place. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 244 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 26th Jul 2014

It was a wonderful experience and I recommend it to anyone going to Panama!, all the guys who are the members of staff there are super friendly, they helped us at all time, they even arranged tour trip to San Blas which was so great. The pool was the best, with the warm weather of panama More
Anonymous (Costa Rica) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

grate hostel with very good environment, very good location, far enough from downtown to escape the mess but close enough to get there. the staff is very help-full and they have a 24 hour front desk. the hostel over all was clean and the facilities are ideal. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 394 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 66%
  • 6th Aug 2014

In general the hostel was quite nice but our double room was actually not. We had a small stuffy room with an air conditioner loosing water during night so that our stuff got a bit wet. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 26th Jul 2014

I stayed only for one night in this hostel before leaving the country. It is a nice basic hostel. The busstation is close. The staff was nice. I would have hoped a reading lamp over the beds. Security lockers were good. For me (age 29, not too much of a partygirl) this hostel were a bit More
maaria848761 (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 205 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 3rd Jun 2014

Good location, nice staff More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 31st May 2014

Very basic hostel. Relatively clean. Owners were helpful enough. But the fans in my room didn't work, and there was no fly screen on the windows. So it was hot with lots of Mosquitos. There were also no lockers in the dorm or a lock on the door. I wouldn't really want to stay there for More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback