X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Panama City, Panama

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 69 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Magnolia Inn

  • Calle 8va and Calle Boquete, Casco Viejo, Panama City
  • 100%
  • 11th Sep 2014

The hosts were amazinly helpfull and nice. The area is very beautiful and charming. I recommend the Magnolia to everyone. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 10th Sep 2014

We stayed at the magnolia for two nights. Before our second night we found out that there was a security issue in the dorm room that we wee supposed to be staying in. Instead of putting us up in another dorm, they put my sister and I up in a private room. It was much appreciated. We would More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 615 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Atmosphere was chilled and the pool was awesome for sunny days! Staff was relaxed and helpful. Internet connection a bit slow and crashing down time to time but over all great place to stay! More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Nice and clean hostel in a good neighbourhood with a friendly and helpful staff. No need for more! More
Svenjamin (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 326 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 21st Aug 2014

I have stayed at many hostels and this is by far the best! The staff is very nice, it's in a great location, and the accommodations were perfect. I recommend Luna's Castle highly! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 31st Jul 2014

great place for travellers going through panama city. Be cautious of information from staff as i received multiple pieces of wrong information regarding the busses from albrook. otherwise it was a great experience and nice place! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 163 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 12th May 2014

A warm welcome will surely await you upon arrival at Aleman. Landing late into tocumen airport I decided to opt for this place due to its relative proximity to the airport rather than head straight for the hectic centro ciudad. I could not have wished for a more welcoming arrival from More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 19th Apr 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here. It was planned to be an 'in-transit' stay but I ended up enjoying every minute. The owners and the other travelers were so nice and having a BBQ with all of them was a great way to say goodbye. I highly recommend this place. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 246 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 30th Aug 2014

Nice location in a safe area. Close to shops and bank. I didn't book any tours or anything, but staff were really cool and helpful with info about the city. Dorm was a bit too hot as air con didn't reach my side of the room. The common areas are pretty good. I didn't really use the More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 60%
  • 28th Aug 2014

The hostel was alright - can't complain much about the price. There is two tiny bathrooms for the entire hostel to shower in which was kinda rough. The hostel was also full of Israelis, they sort of took over the whole hostel. I didn't really like the vibe of the hostel. Normally hostels More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 395 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 9th Sep 2014

Much calmer than the mamallenas in Cartegena. Ver enjoyable. More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 6th Aug 2014

In general the hostel was quite nice but our double room was actually not. We had a small stuffy room with an air conditioner loosing water during night so that our stuff got a bit wet. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 207 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 3rd Jun 2014

Good location, nice staff More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 31st May 2014

Very basic hostel. Relatively clean. Owners were helpful enough. But the fans in my room didn't work, and there was no fly screen on the windows. So it was hot with lots of Mosquitos. There were also no lockers in the dorm or a lock on the door. I wouldn't really want to stay there for More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback