X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Panama City, Panama

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 275 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 27th Feb 2015

It is a really good hostel, which have good vibes and spaces to share with other people and chill in your own space. The neighborhood is really safe and it is a few blocks from Hard Rock and Calle Uruguay. More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Very good ambiance! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 148 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Magnolia Inn

  • Calle 8va and Calle Boquete, Casco Viejo, Panama City
  • 83%
  • 12th Mar 2015

Great hotel & hostel in the centre of Casco Viejo. Everything was super fine, the only drawback for me was lack of bus stop in the neighborhood. More
igorlopasovsky (Slovakia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 9th Mar 2015

Great spot, had a long layover and decided to plop into the city for a bit and thankfully I had a reservation. Staff and location were fantastic - make sure you make a reservation as they book out fast! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 340 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 10th Feb 2015

Good location in old town. Dorms are large with own curtain and power points. Free pancakes. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 22nd Dec 2014

The hostel itself is beautiful and the facilities are excellent. It was let down because the staff didn't even have time to show us where the room or anything else was and the bars drinks seemed so diluted I'm not sure there was alcohol in them.... Stunning building though and the pool and More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 113 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 20%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

I showed up and was told the room I reserved wasn't available. Was scoffed at when I inquired about a refund or at least cab fare to a different accommodation. Guy working the desk only repeatedly stated that it wasn't his "fault." More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Mar 2015

very cool hostel, Piere the owner is simply lovely and quite helpful. good scene and location More
fadyw087217 (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 686 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 8th Mar 2015

great hostel, very good and safe location with really good restaurants. rooms where very clean. loved the pool. i met a lot of fun people when i was there so i really enjoyed the atmosphere. great stay! i also stayed in their other hostel in morrillo and it was paradise you guys should More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 5th Mar 2015

A couple of things about the hostel 1) I think for the amount charged, the hostel could offer more than water + pancake powder + powdered milk for breakfast. 2) Staff: The staff were not unfriendly, but they seemed more interested in themselves and their community of staff rather than More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 127 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 28th Feb 2015

We were disappointed with their breakfast only offering cereal. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 80%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

We really liked this hostel and hooters isn't far from it great place More
kevican896 (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 424 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 66%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

staff needs to be more friendly and helpful More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Staff in the day were not as friendly and helpful as staff in the evening. I felt like I couldn't even ask anything about the canal/airport transfers. My friends were staying at another hostel called Machicho in Marbella where staff were friendly so I booked everything through them! More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 332 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Panama by Luis

  • Coco del Mar, Calle Benito Reyes Testa, San Francisco, Panama City
  • 20%
  • 14th Mar 2015

First of all I never even stayed at the hostel because I got in later than they were open. But they charged me a full nights stay even though I never went there. Now my debit card has a bunch of overdraft fees. Worst place ever. More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 31st Dec 2014

Stayed 3 nights at Luis and would stay there again. Luis is a great host, who organized a new years BBQ with drinks! cool place to hang out and meet fellow travellers! a few bucks by taxi to downtown! all in all 5* More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 214 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 60%
  • 30th Dec 2014

Luna Castle is a much better place in terms of atmosphere and facilities. If you want something extremely quiet and pretty primitive bathrooms, this is your place. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 27th Dec 2014

I had a good experience because of the people that were there at the time. good area to stay and the staff was really nice when we had to leave a night earlier and we got our money back. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback