X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Panama City, Panama

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 205 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Magnolia Inn

  • Calle 8va and Calle Boquete, Casco Viejo, Panama City
  • 100%
  • 28th Aug 2015

Really nice and helpful staff!! I definitely recommend that hostel! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 28th Aug 2015

Great hostel. Very friendly and helpful. Big kitchen and social areas. Will definitely stay here again. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 736 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 13th Aug 2015

It's a good hostel to stay for a night or two to explore Panama City. The AC in the dorm might feel really cold the first night your there but you will appreciate it later. The staff is nice and helpful and can answer a lot of questions that you might have. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Aug 2015

I first stayed in a very popular hostel in the city but decided to switch after a few days to see a different part of the city. The staff here is amazing at making you feel welcome and relaxed and I instantly fell in love with the socialable and chilled out atmosphere (and pool!). The More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 364 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 15th Aug 2015

Luna's Castle is definitely the party spot if that's what you're looking for. The rooms are great with plenty of privacy. If you need a night off from the craziness check out the movie room! It's pretty sweet. If I come back to Panama City I will stay here again! More
N8Slonaker (USA) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 1st Aug 2015

Casco Viejo is a great location. Staff all friendly and helpful. My room was large with a great view. Some nights are very loud and active, some a little less -depends on what night of the week. Hostel was clean and well kept, BUT 2 separate rooms had bed bug issues and cleaning seemed More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 238 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 28th Aug 2015

i actually had a reservation there but arrived a day early, they didn't have any beds available so they directed me to Siriri Hostel which ended up being the place I stayed at so I cant really give a good review or insight for this hostel but that it seemed to be an early 20 year olds More
Greg444201 (USA) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

Not many in hostel activities but good offerings for tours and super helpful personal. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 306 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 49%
  • 19th Aug 2015

Actually we wanted to stay there 4 nights but after some stuff got stolen, we decided to move to another place! After I told the reception girl that some of mine stuff got stolen, she did not care at all. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 6th Aug 2015

Perfect setup for the weary backpacker or fun seeking business traveler. I enjoyed and particularly liked the staff. Way to go Mike and Flor! Thanks for making my stay a fantastic one. See you soon at Hostal Nomba in Boquete. More
rybrandt1 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 173 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 3rd Aug 2015

Staff very friendly and helpful. Very clean and very cozy. One of the best cost-benefit hostels we stayed around Panama/Costa Rica. The location is also great, close to calle 50, which is a main road to get buses from Albrook and also to go to the airport. Highly recommend it! Pablo is the More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Pool and A/C made a big difference. Address os not well explained in the hostelworld site More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 198 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 54%
  • 19th Aug 2015

Privat room w/bathroom 43 Dollar/night. Would be okay normally, but: bathroom was definitely NOT cleaned before our stay: long brown hair visible all over the sink and shower. Room: bed seemed okay, as soon as you lay down you see all the webs on the ceiling. Clearly never cleaned. In More
Anonymous (Austria) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Aug 2015

The best deal for Panama! Location - just 10 min from bus station, big 24H supermarket is closed to hostel. Everything inside were clean, AC in our room saved from heat, lockers for valued staff. Breakfast were easy and simple - coffee, toasts, fruits More
Anonymous (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 440 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 16th Aug 2015

I stayed only one night then moved to magnolia inn in coco viejo mainly for the location. Mamallena was okay but nothing special! More
jpmurpy6263 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 11th Jul 2015

This hostel is in the middle of no where- no good bars/restaurants nearby. Staff were good and helpful. Kitchen is below average with no toaster! Breakfast is make it yourself pancakes and coffee (no milk provided). Private room was very small and dark, felt like a cell. Worst hostel I More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 221 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 54%
  • 8th Aug 2015

I stayed in a dorm room and in a private room:Dorm room:triple bunk beds (6 bed dorm though we booked the nicer 8 bed dorm),NO windows,super hot.No ceiling fan but two massive industrial fans which sound like an airplane leaving next to my head.Worst hostel experience ever.Private More
Anonymous (Austria) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 9th Jul 2015

I had a very bad experience with a member of staff withholding information then trying to say she hasn't. However ive tried to be fair as the hostel itself is very good. More
Malika (England) (FEMALE) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback