X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Panama City, Panama

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 281 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Magnolia Inn

  • Calle 8va and Calle Boquete, Casco Viejo, Panama City
  • 100%
  • 20th Jan 2016

A super comfortable place. Wonderful. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Jan 2016

A pleasant surprise at an unexpected price. Having a place to crash when you arrive in a new city is always the most comforting thing to have. The peace of mind, the direction, the security. Lugging your bag from an airport, a bus terminal, or a train station is laborious and tiresome. More
freshtravels (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 326 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 19th Jan 2016

Awesome atmosphere and great stuff.. Location was perfect too! Loved all about this hostel More
Anonymous (Bosnia And Herzegovina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 18th Jan 2016

Tante grazie!! Mi ha piacuto tanto stare nel el Machico! More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 828 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 26th Jan 2016

What an epic hostel!!! Friendly and helpful staff that really care about their guests well being. Pancakes and good coffee in the morning! The location is very central so you can check out various parts of the city with easy access to public transportation. I'll be staying there again next More
Gnarbones (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jan 2016

Loved this hostel! Right in the middle of the city and within walking distance to the financial district and Casto viejo, if you want a bit of exercise. The owners are wonderful and really know how to run a welcoming, mellow, and all around good feeling hostel. Great people, great vibes, More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 427 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 28th Dec 2015

Had a good stay here. The beds are amazing, have privacy curtains, and a personal light, fan and charging port. The banana pancakes for breakfast are also a treat! Located in a good part of town as well so would definitely stay again. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 22nd Dec 2015

Book a co-ed ocean view dorm room bed--the views are spectacular. That was where I stayed my first two nights in the city. On my second stay, I was in a girl's dorm, which did not have the stunning view (no windows) but was still decent accommodations for the price. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 347 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 25th Jan 2016

Hostel is very nice, warm, welcoming character. Friendly and helping staff, absolutely enjoyed my stay! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 19th Jan 2016

Overall it is a great spot to relax and chill. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 478 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 31st Jan 2016

It was the first hostel we stayed at on our trip and the first hostel I've ever stayed it but I definitely would give it an A! The staff was super friendly and helpful with every question we had! Wifi was extremely fast at every moment of the day. We stayed in the private double room and More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 17th Jan 2016

Stayed three nights in a private room. Great Wi-fi, pancakes for breakfast, 10min walk to closest metro, 15 to the main road by the water. We had a great stay at mamallena! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 251 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

Great place, very friendly staff, nice atmosphere, awesome hung out area with pool, very clean and kitchen has all you need! :) More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 29th Jan 2016

The staff was very helpful! Our bathroom didn't appear to have been cleaned and didn't have soap or a hand towel, but that was the only complaint. The rest of the room and the hostel was very nice. We stayed only one night, and felt we got a great value for the money, and a good location More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 246 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 26th Jan 2016

Great staff and cleanliness/facilities. AC was powerful and wifi was fast. Easy shuttle services and knowledgeable staff on activities. One of the cleanest hostels I have ever been at. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jan 2016

As long time backpackers we have seen it all and this hostel is one of the best. We loved everything about it, especially the free dinner that was amazing! It was a one night thing, I guess we got lucky booking the right night but wow was it delicious! All the staff were super helpful and More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 241 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 77%
  • 31st Jan 2016

First location is very nice as this hostel is in old town(casco viejo). There are 3 types of domitory,6beds without window,8beds with balcony and 18beds with balcony. Don't expect good breakfast here,It's just bread,banana,coffee. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 66%
  • 28th Jan 2016

No windows in the private room, no hot water in the shower. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback