X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Panama City, Panama

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 216 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 2nd May 2015

good location; airport pick up ok; good staff. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 178 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Magnolia Inn

  • Calle 8va and Calle Boquete, Casco Viejo, Panama City
  • 97%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Great location in Casco Antiguo, nice restaurant and bars nearby. They can arrange a shuttle to the Canal and Airport for $8/9 USD. More
Bengysaur (Mexico) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

The location is right great! The only down fall is its hard to find and is in an alley that smells like cat pee. The staff spoke english which was awesome and was very helpful. The only thing is in the evening I asked the girl about a taxi and she told me to go out to the street and it More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 351 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 10th Jun 2015

Great atmosphere in a sweet location. Could use some more lockers but other than that it was great. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 5th Jun 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff! Loved it even for just one night. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 289 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 20th Jun 2015

The accommodations are nice and clean. Air condioning working from 9pm-9am. Nice pool. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 11th Jun 2015

This hostel is really just a house that they have converted into a hostel (similar to most in Panama City). For that reason, it definitely has more of a community feeling which is nice since there are several common areas. The cons are that it is not really near anything apart from the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 725 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Brilliant hostel with a really lovely chilled and friendly vibe. Loads of sofas and places to relax, and the pool is a definite plus! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

Daniel the owner is a really nice guy. I also stayed at the sister hostel in Santa Catalina. Location is good for the business district, can get bus to the old town just down the road. Air conditioning only on between 9pm and 9am in the bedrooms. Only 2 bathrooms for all guests but overly More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 152 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 25th Jun 2015

The hostal is very clean, Enrique was super hepful and kind. The pool and pool table were nice bonuses. I highly recommend! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

This hostel was fine, we were happy with our private room with air con and own toilet. It's not in the best location, but it was ok. Don't think it's fair they say breakfast is included. It's just a few pieces of fruit and thats all. One morning we asked for coffee and it was as if we More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 165 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Javi! You are great! Byron. You are so kind! So Javi is the manager I would say. He was always checking if I was find and then I met some new friends and made me feel like home. Surrounded by old friends, that's how I felt even though I just recently met them. Byron is the taxi driver, on More
erick1993 (Guatemala) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 19th Jun 2015

I met some very nice people at Casa Areka and the facility was great. The Owner was exceptional.stricklerdavea@hotmail.com More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 431 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Really nice hostel! We only stayed there for 1 night but wish we could have stayed longer! The atmosphere is so cool and there are lots of chillout areas. The AC in the dorms is working perfectly and we had the best night of sleep. Besides that we really enjoyed the free pancake/coffee More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 66%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

staff needs to be more friendly and helpful More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback