X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Panama City, Panama

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 344 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 5th May 2015

Really nice hostel, good atmosphere and many facilities (like free bike rental and a cinema). Plus the pancakes in the mornings are a total plus!! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 10th Feb 2015

Good location in old town. Dorms are large with own curtain and power points. Free pancakes. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 333 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Panama by Luis

  • Coco del Mar, Calle Benito Reyes Testa, San Francisco, Panama City
  • 97%
  • 17th Apr 2015

Lovely staff More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 31st Dec 2014

Stayed 3 nights at Luis and would stay there again. Luis is a great host, who organized a new years BBQ with drinks! cool place to hang out and meet fellow travellers! a few bucks by taxi to downtown! all in all 5* More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 283 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 27th Feb 2015

It is a really good hostel, which have good vibes and spaces to share with other people and chill in your own space. The neighborhood is really safe and it is a few blocks from Hard Rock and Calle Uruguay. More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Very good ambiance! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 163 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Magnolia Inn

  • Calle 8va and Calle Boquete, Casco Viejo, Panama City
  • 91%
  • 8th May 2015

Was here for one night only and didn't really see much... but seemed really nice and facilities looked good. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 29th Apr 2015

Really beautiful hostel. Great location. Atmosphere was nice - but not busy or overly social. Very clean and great showers / bathroom facilities. Good rooms with lockers. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 709 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 13th May 2015

Good place to discover Panama City! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th May 2015

Best hostel in the city ! More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 149 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 8th May 2015

Nice place nice staff. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 27th Apr 2015

If you don't mind cars honking and showers with no warm water, then this is the place for you. It has a good location and the staff was very helpful. It had a good vibe to it but there wasn't much in regards to security. The front door was open most of the time. They do provide storage More
penman (USA) (MALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 140 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

This place is beatiful , there is a big swimming pool with cool nightlights and huge chill out beds surrending the pool, a barbeque with free use and games for the pool!, the common áreas are huge and equiped with a pool table a póker table, free computers and wifi, big screens with the More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 19th Apr 2015

I loved this hostel... Beds were a littlelittle squeeky.. But I stayed at hostels that had squeekier beds. I read that the bathrooms were always dirty.... Not true. In fact I complemented one of the workers because every time I saw him he was cleaning something. All staff were helpful with More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 427 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 66%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

staff needs to be more friendly and helpful More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Staff in the day were not as friendly and helpful as staff in the evening. I felt like I couldn't even ask anything about the canal/airport transfers. My friends were staying at another hostel called Machicho in Marbella where staff were friendly so I booked everything through them! More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 214 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 60%
  • 30th Dec 2014

Luna Castle is a much better place in terms of atmosphere and facilities. If you want something extremely quiet and pretty primitive bathrooms, this is your place. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 27th Dec 2014

I had a good experience because of the people that were there at the time. good area to stay and the staff was really nice when we had to leave a night earlier and we got our money back. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback