X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Paraty, Brazil

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 61 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

very nice stuff good location clean hostel good internet definetly recommend! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 25th Jun 2014

The owner is very helpful even if she doesn't speak English. Huge free breakfast. Location in the heart of the city. Close to all amenities (travel agencies, pubs, restaurants...). Free WIFI. Highly recommended. More
lindo9 (France) (Male) Globetrotter


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 253 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 2nd Nov 2014

Amazing location! Staff were really helpful, breakfast was good. Will stay there again without a doubt! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Oct 2014

Very nice people there. The owner is a very nice person. He lives there with his wife and child. Always happy to answer your questions and help in any possible way. I'll be back next this month. More
drdimas3428 (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 679 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 10th Nov 2014

Staff were really helpful and friendly. Great hostel dinners if you can catch one and occasional live music at night too. Hostel organised some tours which aren't bad but might be best to do your own research before booking. Overall, highly recommended. More
Anonymous (Australia) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 9th Nov 2014

One of the best hostels we've stayed in. It was clean and comfortable with good common areas. The staff were very friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 510 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 71%
  • 18th Nov 2014

Tried to check in but couldn't find staff for 20 minutes. Staff won't overly friendly or helpful and there wasn't a good communal atmosphere where you could meet people through group activities. The hostel was clean however and located right on the beach with a nice breakfast. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Nov 2014

Loved this hostel, the owner Gus is so nice and very helpful, beds are comfortable and the kitchen where you can cook is very clean, and the beach is on the doorstep! Would definitely recommend. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 162 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 20th Nov 2014

Alan and his mum run a friendly, well-organised and safe hostel. There is a great social area and the rooms were nice. Wifi works well and it's only a short walk into town and to the bus station. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 20th Nov 2014

Nice hostel great and the host Alan was really welcoming and helpful! Great place if you just want to chill out, not a party hostel so stay clear if this what your after. Would suggest adding a bar or selling additional drink opinions other than beer as you aren't allowed to bring in More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 188 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 7th Nov 2014

Great hostel just by the beach, and only a few minutes walk away from the historic downtown. Perfect place to chill and relax while having beers by the beach. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 69%
  • 21st Oct 2014

Staff were helpful, good breakfast and great location. The mixed dorms were not that good though. No plug points at the bed or bins in the room. Kind of dark depressing. The wifi wasn't good and wasn't working on some devices for example iPhone. Bicycles so expensive to rent R$ 50 for the More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 315 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 74%
  • 4th Nov 2014

Some of the staff just seemed completely clueless. Some of them could give you a lot of information, others knew as much as I knew myself or less...but they were all very friendly. Drinks and food are not cheap at all, every other bar in town will charge you the same for a drink. There More
Anonymous (Austria) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Best place to stay in paraty! they have a really nice breakfast in front of the beach( you cant miss that!), laundry service, lots of tours to be made..sure is the place to be in paraty! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 606 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 20th Nov 2014

Incredible breakfast. Cool night-activities inside the hostel, like BBQ&Caipirinha and Pizza (really good) for cheap. Pablo (the owner) is extremely friendly and always helpful. Relaxed and family-mood atmosphere. Cons: They need more bathrooms in the morning, or you should plan to wake More
leonardoyabu3372 (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 8th Nov 2014

Breakfast is amazing and the owner is very nice and welcoming. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 118 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 9th Nov 2014

This was a good stay. the staff was friendly Very cheap and clean hostel. Fields definitely I recommend More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 30th Oct 2014

Unfortunately I have to let a "bad" review: I got stung by little insects (bugs I guess) all over my body (arms especially, legs and trunks). I kept scratching myself during the whole first night. I thought it was mosquitos but a doctor told me it was likely to be stink bugs... however More
blandinedelyon2230 (France) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 66 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 66%
  • 1st Jul 2014

Staff were helpful, however didn't speak English. No blankets but it is quite warm. Breakfast was standard. The cupboards were broken so I couldn't lock my bag away, the windows don't close so I got bitten by Mosquitos. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 14th Jun 2014

Breakfast is nothing special but it is free! More
jeanettecarter16856 (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback