X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Paraty, Brazil

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 848 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 69%
  • 26th Aug 2015

Friendly staff and good location (as it's a small place!) but the windows didn't lock properly so didn't feel super safe. It's a big chain hostel, very backpacker oriented. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Good location good social areas and facilities with friendly helpful staff. They also put on food every night if you didn't want to go out. Only downside is the showers aren't the most powerful or the warmest and questionable stains on the sheet/bed divan but it's a hostel after all! Oh More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 187 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 66%
  • 14th Aug 2015

Great staff. I've been there during the cachaça festival. So prices were higher, but in my view too high. They were also in the move from one location to another. I have been at the new one on the top floor room, which is very simple with only one small window and a very tiny bathroom. More
Anonymous (Germany) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 12th Aug 2015

We didn't have WiFi and doors didn't lock. I understand the hostel was moving locations, but we should have been informed prior to our stay. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 674 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Perfect location right next to the beach and close to the town. Really good breakfast and the chocolate cake is amazing! Staff are really helpful and friendly, we ended up staying an extra night! And they have the cutest dog! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 12th Aug 2015

The hostel is basic, but perfect for a backpacker. The location is awesome and also is breakfast that you can have on the beach. The staff was very helpfull and nice!!! More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 384 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 63%
  • 8th Aug 2015

This is hostel is in an ideal location for the beach but to be fair so are many others. This hostel lacked any atmospere and I was disappointed by the cold showers. The wifi was awful and rarely worked. Sadly the staff were my biggest disappointment and there was clear disorganisation and More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 2nd Aug 2015

Thanks for having us: You're doing a great job! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 235 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Breakfast and caipis at the beach made my stay a great experience! The staff is friendly and gives good tips for day trips! Located right at the beach and close to the colonial old town - it was great! :) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 29th Jun 2015

I loved this hostel, extremely good value for money and the staff were excellent. The room was super dingy though and smelt damp. Good breakfast and great location More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 83 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 63%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

The hostel was ok, but the location was great. It was very messy and dirty. Me and my friend stayed in a 16 mixed bedroom and one night there was a couple making love, it was a bad experience. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Jul 2015

I stayed at Paraty hostel for a couple of nights and it was great! The staff is so nice and helpful and the atmosfere is great. There is a big common area where you can stay and meet other people, a small garden outside where you can smoke. The hostel is in the historical center and you More
silviabrnc925 (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 689 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Beautiful little hostel, very very homely. The Host couldn't be any nicer, very kind and interesting guy. This hostel I'd perfect if you want a break from the busy dorms and noisy people. Couldn't have been more relaxed. The location is great as really close to town and next to More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 30th Jul 2015

I love backpackers, especialy for the friendly staff and because you feel home after 15 min. It's realy relax and children friendly. You have everything that you need. It's a good place to meet other tourists! For me, the best choice in Paraty!!! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 210 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 14th Aug 2015

Staff were really good and helpful. We went during the Casassa festival so the town was really busy and this was one of the last places we could find a room. The owners also let us stay on an extra night even though they were officially closed which was really nice. The bikes they rent out More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 14th Aug 2015

No geral eu gostei. A localização é mais afastada do centro tradicional de Paraty, nada que uma caminhada de 10/15 min pelo canal não compense tb. E em compensação fica perto de um mercado e um restaurante. As pessoas são cordiais e solicitas. Generally I liked. The localization More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 271 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Good Hostel, nice staff, good location. Not a lot of ambiance in the common areas but maybe because of the season we went during ! I strongly recommend this hostel ! More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 9th Jul 2015

My friend and I had a really cosy stay a this hostel. The staff was really helpful, and the atmosphere was nice and had a comfortable vibe. The breakfast was good. I would def recommend this hostel to anyone staying in Paraty. Minus: the sheets could have smelled a bit fresher. More
Anonymous (Norway) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 165 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 25th Jun 2015

A little and nica hostel, the best is the location and price. Staff very friendly. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Nice hostel, clean and mostly very cheap, perfect for people who want to economize. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback