X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Paraty, Brazil

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 64 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 4th Jan 2015

As everyone said, the family who owns this hostel dose not speak English, but is extremely nice. I got sick during staying, and that was really tough. That was at night like 11pm, even though the time was late, they brought me to a hospital. And each single time when I say thank you and More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 669 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 5th May 2015

I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. Everyone was super friendly, they have great breakfast and nice common areas. I totally recommend it. More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 1st May 2015

Awesome hostel. My first hostel experience, and I am afraid I might be spoiled for normal hostels. More
Elsid (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 143 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 14th May 2015

+The story of the hosts made a great impression +The 'vibe' is really good (duh!) +The hosts are really nice and speak English very well, the hostess is Dutch More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 8th May 2015

We stayed here for two nights and we had a great time! The staff is really friendly, they speak English (and Dutch :-) ) and they are always willing to help. The breakfast is amazing and the location is really good. Close to the old centre and the busstation. We would really recommend this More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 788 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 17th May 2015

A good place to stay in Paraty and the staff are lovely. Large choice at breakfast and often cheap dinners available. I mentioned to staff that I think that people in forms should be able to rent towels as well as those in private rooms. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 71%
  • 12th May 2015

The atmosphere was very good and the staff absolutly nice. But one night we had a guy in our room and he don't lived in the hostel (security) and one day was no cleaning-staff in our room till 17 pm. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 199 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 1st May 2015

Good Place to Stay for a pleasant time in this interesting town. A little outside the city center, there is shopping nearby and the staff is always good for laugh or two. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 25th Feb 2015

Probably the most helpful owner ever!! 10 min walking to downtown and the bus terminal. Rooms were clean. The only problem was the poor wifi reception but is probably solved by now. More
Anonymous (Spain) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 627 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 37%
  • 18th Apr 2015

We stayed at Paraty Beach Hostel for two nights (FR+SA). We switched the originally private 4 bed room, because the ceiling was full of mold and went into the lightly better aerated 12 bed dorm, which is a 16 square meter room with 4 loft beds (each 3 beds high without security fences) and More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 11th Apr 2015

Best way to explain our stay here was that it was like staying at a good friends house - the one that is a little messy. Hostel has a great common area and we met lots of people while staying here. Staff were pretty helpful and had some good suggestions. Beds were ok but no towels were More
ptolhurst9356 (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 367 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 17th May 2015

Great location on the beach front and nice and close to the historic centre. Breakfast was great on the beach, staff were friendly and helpful when it came to giving advice. Beds were a bit uncomfortable. Even so, I would recomend staying here! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 1st May 2015

Nice hostel, great location and breakfast (served right on the beach, providing a nice view). More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 224 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 66%
  • 30th Apr 2015

There were no lockers to put our bags in, the doors had bad locks. The storageroom for luggage was always open and available to anyone. We stayed in a 9-person mixed dorm, packed like sardines. The aircondition did not work, so we slept poorly most of our stay. The breakfast was a big More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 5th Apr 2015

Great value for money! Excellent breakfast on the beach, nice staff, very clean, cool atmosphere! Overall very good :) More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 265 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 3rd Feb 2015

Very nice hostel in the historical district. Not far from anything. Nice staff and a really good breakfast! More
mariezzolv (Norway) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 6th Jan 2015

Friendly staff, good location, cleanclean. Would recommend it! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 154 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 23%
  • 18th Feb 2015

I think it's worth to explain why there are this large variety of comments. There are big rooms with ac and more fans and others without any of it (what makes impossible to sleep when it's 35degrees)! The service is just poor, there's no one in the hostel during the night and the staff More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 10th Feb 2015

Ok, so it is cheap, but i would advise to pay 5 reals more and go to another hostel. The only good thing is that it is near the bus terminal.but.... my room was without aircon & it was possible to die during the night. air wasn't circulating just with fan and smell got really bad from all More
Anonymous (Lithuania) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback