X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Paraty, Brazil

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 119 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 25th Mar 2015

Very helpful staff More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 18th Mar 2015

I would recommend this place. I cannot complain abput anything, price was good and we did a boat tour with Gustavo which has very enjoyable More
Anonymous (Greece) (Male) Globetrotter


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 752 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 24th Mar 2015

We had a great time at Che Lagarto. It was clean, friendly and had a great atmosphere. I highly reccomend people to do the boat tour that they offer throughout the Paraty islands. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th Mar 2015

Probably the best hostel in Paraty and also probably because one of the staff members: Yuri. When we arrived, Yuri helped us find things to do and even on his day off he took us on a private tour arround. Besides that, the hostel facilities and atmosphere was great, also thanks to live More
Anonymous (Israel) (Couple) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 653 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 15th Mar 2015

Very nice stay! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

Wifi is bad, breakfast is great! Hostel is a bit out of town compared to some others, but this means its 100m out of town, next to bus stop and a cool caparinha pub! The hostel is very homey feel and people hang out there a lot. More
FaanMaan (South Africa) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 197 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 25th Feb 2015

Probably the most helpful owner ever!! 10 min walking to downtown and the bus terminal. Rooms were clean. The only problem was the poor wifi reception but is probably solved by now. More
Anonymous (Spain) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 25th Feb 2015

Great hostel to base yourself in Paraty. Alan the owner is a really friendly guy with all the info and tips you need for your visit. We stayed in a double with ensuite. Really spacious and clean. Dorms looked good to. It's just outside the old town (10min walk) so it's a nice chilled place More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 603 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

I was in paraty alone and I really loved to stay there ! The hostel was so good, very chill atmosphere with good people and in front of the beach... I appreciated take my breakfast on the beach! Moreover, the owner is very helpfull, open minded and kind, he answered all of my questions and More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 6th Mar 2015

the hotel has a great location, so nice to have a breakfast on the beach ! The breakfast is actually really good and complete. But the kitchen is really poorly furnished, and there is only one fridge (not a big one) for 50 beds full of food of current AND previous guests. The hostel More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 217 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 69%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Perfectly situated across from the beach, away from the main town area. Excellent breakfast - fruits and breads. Unfortunately those are the only top things I could mention. The hostel is poorly stocked - no lockers, no soap in bathrooms (which also stinks out the 12 b dorm), kitchen More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 7th Mar 2015

Very clean, good atmosphere, very chilled. Staff didn't speak that much english though which was difficult. But I suppose that's our fault for not speaking Portuguese! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 352 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

I love Chill Inn hostel! the vibe is awesome, the price is good and the staff are super friendly and helpful, especially Leo, and his gigs at Geko Bar were great!:) the breakfast on the beach was the best breakfast ive had in Brazil so far, so many fruits. Definitely worth a visit:) More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Mar 2015

Leo was awesome! He helped us with everything in Paraty and the rest of our time in Brazil and Argentina, so helpful and not just that, he can sing like a rockstar. He made our time in Paraty the best! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 263 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 3rd Feb 2015

Very nice hostel in the historical district. Not far from anything. Nice staff and a really good breakfast! More
mariezzolv (Norway) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 6th Jan 2015

Friendly staff, good location, cleanclean. Would recommend it! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 63 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 4th Jan 2015

As everyone said, the family who owns this hostel dose not speak English, but is extremely nice. I got sick during staying, and that was really tough. That was at night like 11pm, even though the time was late, they brought me to a hospital. And each single time when I say thank you and More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 2nd Nov 2014

Run of the mill hostel. A little bit amateurish and could have a slightly better location, but whatever. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 151 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 23%
  • 18th Feb 2015

I think it's worth to explain why there are this large variety of comments. There are big rooms with ac and more fans and others without any of it (what makes impossible to sleep when it's 35degrees)! The service is just poor, there's no one in the hostel during the night and the staff More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 10th Feb 2015

Ok, so it is cheap, but i would advise to pay 5 reals more and go to another hostel. The only good thing is that it is near the bus terminal.but.... my room was without aircon & it was possible to die during the night. air wasn't circulating just with fan and smell got really bad from all More
Anonymous (Lithuania) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback