X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Paraty, Brazil

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 657 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 15th Mar 2015

Very nice stay! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 2nd Mar 2015

Nice little place, a bit of a walk into the main historic centre, but not a massive issue. Amazing breakfasts! More
Anonymous (Scotland) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 134 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 54%
  • 24th Apr 2015

We were in the room by the street and it was loud all night. The windows didn't close and we got a lot of bug bites in the night. More
pjkatz8640 (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Apr 2015

It is a great hostel with a great staff. Everyone of them were very helpful and kindly since the first contacto I made by email. They are in a very good location, 5min from Paraty historical center, near the boats for the beaches around and and with lots of local stores around. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 774 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 15th Apr 2015

The hostel is just down the road from the bus station, close to lots of restaurants and bars and a minute's walk from the historical centre of the town. The rooms are simple but the beds are some of the best I've slept in while travelling. The bar is really nice and always has people More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Apr 2015

Big hostel. Great facilities. A nice little pool. Easy easy travelling. Super nice front desk staff and bartenders etc - shout outs to Ray!!!! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 198 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 25th Feb 2015

Probably the most helpful owner ever!! 10 min walking to downtown and the bus terminal. Rooms were clean. The only problem was the poor wifi reception but is probably solved by now. More
Anonymous (Spain) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 25th Feb 2015

Great hostel to base yourself in Paraty. Alan the owner is a really friendly guy with all the info and tips you need for your visit. We stayed in a double with ensuite. Really spacious and clean. Dorms looked good to. It's just outside the old town (10min walk) so it's a nice chilled place More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 618 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 37%
  • 18th Apr 2015

We stayed at Paraty Beach Hostel for two nights (FR+SA). We switched the originally private 4 bed room, because the ceiling was full of mold and went into the lightly better aerated 12 bed dorm, which is a 16 square meter room with 4 loft beds (each 3 beds high without security fences) and More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 11th Apr 2015

Best way to explain our stay here was that it was like staying at a good friends house - the one that is a little messy. Hostel has a great common area and we met lots of people while staying here. Staff were pretty helpful and had some good suggestions. Beds were ok but no towels were More
ptolhurst9356 (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 222 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 5th Apr 2015

Great value for money! Excellent breakfast on the beach, nice staff, very clean, cool atmosphere! Overall very good :) More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 26th Mar 2015

This was one of our favourite hostels so far. Great location and has the hostel vibe. The only downside is that we were not aware of the breakfast until our last day (which is great and in the beach hut over the road) but the staff may have just forgot that day as others knew. More
danandbecky (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 361 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

Great location for the beach and the rest of town, nice and friendly staff, the only downside is the rickety Triple bunk beds and plastic mattresses, with no ladder or barrier which presents some difficulties. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 19th Apr 2015

Fantastic hostel, great location, great facilities and very friendly staff, would highly reccomend More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 63 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 4th Jan 2015

As everyone said, the family who owns this hostel dose not speak English, but is extremely nice. I got sick during staying, and that was really tough. That was at night like 11pm, even though the time was late, they brought me to a hospital. And each single time when I say thank you and More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 2nd Nov 2014

Run of the mill hostel. A little bit amateurish and could have a slightly better location, but whatever. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 265 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 3rd Feb 2015

Very nice hostel in the historical district. Not far from anything. Nice staff and a really good breakfast! More
mariezzolv (Norway) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 6th Jan 2015

Friendly staff, good location, cleanclean. Would recommend it! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 154 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 23%
  • 18th Feb 2015

I think it's worth to explain why there are this large variety of comments. There are big rooms with ac and more fans and others without any of it (what makes impossible to sleep when it's 35degrees)! The service is just poor, there's no one in the hostel during the night and the staff More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 10th Feb 2015

Ok, so it is cheap, but i would advise to pay 5 reals more and go to another hostel. The only good thing is that it is near the bus terminal.but.... my room was without aircon & it was possible to die during the night. air wasn't circulating just with fan and smell got really bad from all More
Anonymous (Lithuania) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback