X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Paraty, Brazil

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 61 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

very nice stuff good location clean hostel good internet definetly recommend! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 25th Jun 2014

The owner is very helpful even if she doesn't speak English. Huge free breakfast. Location in the heart of the city. Close to all amenities (travel agencies, pubs, restaurants...). Free WIFI. Highly recommended. More
lindo9 (France) (Male) Globetrotter


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 688 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 10th Dec 2014

The staff and general vibe here were a dream. Everyone was so welcoming staff were incredibly helpful and there was plenty to do all within the hostel. Great set up. Since having left the hostel I have come up with a few bites which I think are bed bug bites, they definitely aren't More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 2nd Dec 2014

The staff members are absolutely incredible, and went out of their way to make my stay as fun and comfortable as possible. Breakfast was great, and the atmosphere around the hostel was excellent as well (especially at night). Would highly recommend. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 163 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 29th Nov 2014

Good recepcion and great Atmosphere. A relaxing place to stay. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 20th Nov 2014

Alan and his mum run a friendly, well-organised and safe hostel. There is a great social area and the rooms were nice. Wifi works well and it's only a short walk into town and to the bus station. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 521 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 5th Dec 2014

Amazing location right by the beach. The staff were excellent including butcho the giant retriever puppy. Very chilled relaxing atmosphere. Would definitely stay there again. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 20th Nov 2014

I stayed in the big dorm room, so I can't say if the smaller dorms are nicer. They probably are. But overall I wasn't very convinced by the hostel. It's not very clean and the beds in the big dorm are pretty bad. I would definitely check out another hostel next time I'm in Paraty. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 188 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 7th Nov 2014

Great hostel just by the beach, and only a few minutes walk away from the historic downtown. Perfect place to chill and relax while having beers by the beach. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 69%
  • 21st Oct 2014

Staff were helpful, good breakfast and great location. The mixed dorms were not that good though. No plug points at the bed or bins in the room. Kind of dark depressing. The wifi wasn't good and wasn't working on some devices for example iPhone. Bicycles so expensive to rent R$ 50 for the More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 608 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 20th Nov 2014

Incredible breakfast. Cool night-activities inside the hostel, like BBQ&Caipirinha and Pizza (really good) for cheap. Pablo (the owner) is extremely friendly and always helpful. Relaxed and family-mood atmosphere. Cons: They need more bathrooms in the morning, or you should plan to wake More
leonardoyabu3372 (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 17th Nov 2014

Really nice place, friendly argentinian staff! We loved to stay there! Really Good breakfast !! Recommended! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 319 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 74%
  • 4th Nov 2014

Some of the staff just seemed completely clueless. Some of them could give you a lot of information, others knew as much as I knew myself or less...but they were all very friendly. Drinks and food are not cheap at all, every other bar in town will charge you the same for a drink. There More
Anonymous (Austria) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Best place to stay in paraty! they have a really nice breakfast in front of the beach( you cant miss that!), laundry service, lots of tours to be made..sure is the place to be in paraty! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 254 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 40%
  • 3rd Dec 2014

they have no wifi...not even a internet conection...on the site it said they can spwak english...not true at all. the beds are in a really bad condition..also the sheets and pilows...breakfast is good..so is location...the courtyard is quit cute. More
manca009518 (Slovenia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 2nd Nov 2014

Amazing location! Staff were really helpful, breakfast was good. Will stay there again without a doubt! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 122 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 9th Nov 2014

This was a good stay. the staff was friendly Very cheap and clean hostel. Fields definitely I recommend More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 30th Oct 2014

Unfortunately I have to let a "bad" review: I got stung by little insects (bugs I guess) all over my body (arms especially, legs and trunks). I kept scratching myself during the whole first night. I thought it was mosquitos but a doctor told me it was likely to be stink bugs... however More
blandinedelyon2230 (France) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 80%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

Was a really nice place to stay maybe just the breakfast was a little bit poor but all rest like music, kindness of staff, beautiful atmosphere (painting on the wall with lots of color and pretty garden) and every time someone was here to advice us and normal facilities....anyway a good More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 20th Nov 2014

Needs an upgrade was dirty and old. Staff were friendly enough More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback