X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Paraty, Brazil

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 56 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 25th Jun 2014

The owner is very helpful even if she doesn't speak English. Huge free breakfast. Location in the heart of the city. Close to all amenities (travel agencies, pubs, restaurants...). Free WIFI. Highly recommended. More
lindo9 (France) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 24th Jun 2014

Peacefull place and nice staff More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 140 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 10th Jul 2014

Very pleasant stay in comfortable 4 person dorm, which we had to ourselves as staff clearly prefer to make people's stay comfortable over reducing their own workload. Very friendly and helpful service, Alan, the owner provides useful information on the local sites of interest and More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 3rd Jul 2014

I like Alan. He likes to party and was very helpful directing us from itataiaia. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 584 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Fantastic atmosphere and really friendly staff, just like (almost literally) staying in someone's home. What other reviewers have said about the breakfast is all true. Only downsides: 2 bathrooms for 20 people is really a stretch, and the internet sucks. But other than that, great hostel. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Excellent hostel. Great location. Great breakfast. Nice family atmosphere. Only issue was WiFi - was slow and cut out for a period of time. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 451 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Great staff and great relaxed atmosphere. Would definitely stay there again! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Jul 2014

Staff extremely welcoming and helpful, good place to watch football, have some drinks and meet some great fellow travellers. Only regret I had was not staying longer. I would definitely visit again next time I'm in Paraty! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 175 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 18th Jul 2014

A great hostel with a perfect location, you just need to cross the road to be at the beach. The breakfast included is nice as well. In Paraty, it's the perfect place to meet people. The rooms were cleaned everyday. The staff is really helpful and welcoming. Go for it! More
helenepetorin6199 (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 6th Jul 2014

A good place in good location but the bathroom was in a bad state even after cleaner. I was there for World Cup and there was no one there. I still had to pay a premium rate via hostel world even when a friend paid 40% less with no booking. More
darylwarren007 (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 90 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 71%
  • 11th Jul 2014

You get what you pay for. It is well located and you have the option to have an excellent breakfast for 10BRL extra. The beds and rooms though are kind of moody. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 5th Jul 2014

Fabulous time here, they were so kind to backpackers and gave us the best price. The house feels like a home and the kitchen is really nice to use and hang out in. Comfy living room space and not too many people so you don't feel crowded. Great location feels totally safe and cool people More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 289 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 9th Jul 2014

Great hostel located right on the beach in Paraty. We stayed in a 4 person private room and it was great! Towels and toiletries were provided which you never see in hostels normally. Room was cleaned by a maid on a daily basis - another little perk we weren't expecting. Great breakfast on More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 1st Jul 2014

We were traveling at this hostel as a couple and our stay at this hostel was overall average. When we first checked in they had our reservation wrong and put us in separate rooms, even though we e-mailed them before to ensure we would be together. It took them 3 days to put us in the same More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 650 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 74%
  • 15th Jul 2014

No one likes the stuffs here More
Anonymous (Vietnam) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 4th Jun 2014

A bit too big and lacking a personal touch for my taste. Staff tended to be constantly busy so not that easy to catch for advise. Front gate left open so didn't feel that secure. Boat trip booked through hostel only went to 2 beaches so advise to look elsewhere. Room very comfortable More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 140 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 74%
  • 15th Jun 2014

We stayed here for 10 nights in total. The location is amazing with a beach within 10 metres of the hostel and the town a 20 minute walk or a cheap bus trip which you can pick up outside of the hostel. The downside for us was the kitchen. Often without saucepans or even plates and cutlery. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 245 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 17th Mar 2014

It is such a lovely place i really can recommend it to everybody! The receptionest is really really frindly! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 12th Feb 2014

You can tell how good a hostel is by the amount of people in the common area at night, there weren't any, they didn't have anything to sit on except stools and benches oh yes one rocking chair was good.The rooms were very hot the pillows the worst I've seen & the bedding has seen better More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback