X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Paraty, Brazil

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 245 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 17th Mar 2014

It is such a lovely place i really can recommend it to everybody! The receptionest is really really frindly! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 59 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

very nice stuff good location clean hostel good internet definetly recommend! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 25th Jun 2014

The owner is very helpful even if she doesn't speak English. Huge free breakfast. Location in the heart of the city. Close to all amenities (travel agencies, pubs, restaurants...). Free WIFI. Highly recommended. More
lindo9 (France) (Male) Globetrotter


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 590 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 4th Aug 2014

The hostel is very nice and comfortable! Although indeed it is a small place, and the private room is quite small for three people, it has a very nice atmosphere, the owner and the staff are great and willing to help all the time. The private room is very comfortable as well, and the More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 4th Aug 2014

Best breakfast from a hostel ever! I hadn't ate real prosciutto my whole 8 months I was in brazil. Super chill staff and awesome hang out spots. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 479 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Really sweet hostel on the beach front. Can't really complain about anything, hostel staff are great - Especially Gastón the owner who will help you out with anything. It's Argentinian run so ended up speaking "Portunol" - switching between the languages really messes you over! We had a More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 15th Aug 2014

The Hostel is very lovely. It is located close to the Historical center and is clean. I liked the breakfast. A good number of different things to eat and drink, considering that is a hostel. More
fhefla (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 152 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 15th Aug 2014

No towels included, breakfast could have more options. Great and helpful staff, though. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 26th Jul 2014

Staff friendly, they give you a lot of advices. But the room and the bathroom are not very clean, and the windows can't be closed so you are disturb by the noise in the street and the cold. Breakfast is very simple and you are very far from the center of the city (25 minutes walk) More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 100 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 29th Jul 2014

Nice place, good location. Was very goods value for money during flip festival. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 26th Jul 2014

Great location, with supermarket, bus station, and restaurants really close. Friendly staff. Clean shared bathrooms and room. Books and videos in common areas for general use. My private triple that was in the hall by the bathrooms was loud on a Monday night due to other guests in the More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 178 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 18th Jul 2014

A great hostel with a perfect location, you just need to cross the road to be at the beach. The breakfast included is nice as well. In Paraty, it's the perfect place to meet people. The rooms were cleaned everyday. The staff is really helpful and welcoming. Go for it! More
helenepetorin6199 (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 6th Jul 2014

A good place in good location but the bathroom was in a bad state even after cleaner. I was there for World Cup and there was no one there. I still had to pay a premium rate via hostel world even when a friend paid 40% less with no booking. More
darylwarren007 (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 656 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 71%
  • 18th Jul 2014

We stayed in the 6-person room. There were 3 bunks / 6 beds in a space that would be better for 2 bunks / 4 beds. The door banged into one of the bunks every time it opened, and even then could only open part way. It was clean, though very humid and the bathroom got / stayed really wet. More
MxJaved (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 15th Jul 2014

The rooms were tiny, we were in a 6 bed dorm that would've been tight for 4. The kitchen is tiny and not very clean, but the breakfast was great More
Jessica08 (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 302 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Chill Inn Paraty Hostel is very well localized to discover the center of Paraty, in a very nice and quiet area just in front the beach. Good atmosphere, good staff with who I had good exchanges. I really apreciated Jessica who was very nice, always smiling,curious, giving travelers advice. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 18th Aug 2014

the location on the beach, where the bar and breakfast are is lovely bit otherwise I was really disappointed. The staff were unfriendly, didn't speak basic English and the hostel was totally dead - partner hostel geko over the road much better. Despite being empty and entirely devoid of More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 64 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 66%
  • 26th Mar 2014

You get what uou paid for. Everything is very basic. The location is very good and the staff tries to help were possible.but the beds where terrible and at one point of our stay there was no working toilet anymore in the hostel. I would eecommend to pay more for a better hostel. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback