X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Paraty, Brazil

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 105 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

A need for another bathroom as there were just two. And we did not enjoy being interupted (more than once) by a kayak selling partner. Everything else was great, including a veg and fruit shop next door More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 9th Feb 2015

The staff are brilliant and really helpful. The location is near to everything and the staff are really good at giving you advice on day trips. Obviously the bathrooms are shared and when there are lots of girls staying the wait can be long to get in, there are two toilets and two More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 729 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 74%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

My stay at Che Lagarto was pleasant overall. The staff is friendly, the location ideal - a 5 minute walk to both the bus station and the historic centre - and the general atmosphere is nice. Our dorm was rather damp however (room no. 3) so I would recommend that get fixed. The internet More
Anonymous (Italy) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Loved my stay so no complaints at all. Really helpful staff, good facilities, good location. Highly recommend. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 645 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

Wifi is bad, breakfast is great! Hostel is a bit out of town compared to some others, but this means its 100m out of town, next to bus stop and a cool caparinha pub! The hostel is very homey feel and people hang out there a lot. More
FaanMaan (South Africa) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Feb 2015

It's like staying in a friends house, feels just like home! Lots of hammocks, a pool, great breakfast, very secure, right beside everything and the nicest staff you'll meet! Book in advance because it's a busy spot! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 194 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 25th Feb 2015

Great hostel to base yourself in Paraty. Alan the owner is a really friendly guy with all the info and tips you need for your visit. We stayed in a double with ensuite. Really spacious and clean. Dorms looked good to. It's just outside the old town (10min walk) so it's a nice chilled place More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

really nice hostel, good breakfast, the Owner was really helpful and gave us good tips for things to do around Paraty. near the bus station, but a 10-15 minute walk to the beach on Paraty front. would deffo stay again! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 590 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 60%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

A bit dingy and cramped, needs a make over and refurbishment .Good location on the beach and close to centre of town. Ok place to stay but could do better for the money. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 21st Feb 2015

I fiund having security cameras in the actual rooms a little weird - other than that an amazing hostel :) fab breakfast! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 343 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 18th Feb 2015

We stayed in a 9 bed dorm and it was a little crowded but such is the nature of a 9 bed dorm. People aren't kidding when they say the wifi is bad. It is bad, often infuriatingly so. However the position right on the beach and proximity to the old town is excellent and we had such a More
bectwist4076 (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 17th Feb 2015

The hostel is nice and we really liked the beach bar. But the dorms with 3 stock bunkbeds are bad. We slept on the top ome. It was dangerous to get in and out og bed because the fan was directly at the top of the ladder. The bed didn't have a security thingy in case you move a lot in your More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 210 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

Great breakfast, great staff, great atmosphere. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 18th Feb 2015

Leo the manager is a legend! Friendly staff, great location - only downside is that the wifi isn't up to much! Really enjoyed myself here More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 63 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 4th Jan 2015

As everyone said, the family who owns this hostel dose not speak English, but is extremely nice. I got sick during staying, and that was really tough. That was at night like 11pm, even though the time was late, they brought me to a hospital. And each single time when I say thank you and More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 2nd Nov 2014

Run of the mill hostel. A little bit amateurish and could have a slightly better location, but whatever. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 262 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 3rd Feb 2015

Very nice hostel in the historical district. Not far from anything. Nice staff and a really good breakfast! More
mariezzolv (Norway) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 6th Jan 2015

Friendly staff, good location, cleanclean. Would recommend it! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 145 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 60%
  • 10th Feb 2015

Ok, so it is cheap, but i would advise to pay 5 reals more and go to another hostel. The only good thing is that it is near the bus terminal.but.... my room was without aircon & it was possible to die during the night. air wasn't circulating just with fan and smell got really bad from all More
Anonymous (Lithuania) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 3rd Feb 2015

The rooms were dirty and really small. If you are taller than 1.75 cm you won't be able to stand up straight because the roof is so low. The madras was made out of plastic and smelled really weird. Would not stay here again. Windows could not close, so I got eaten by mosquitos. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback