X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Paraty, Brazil

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 91 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 12th Jan 2015

I really liked this hostel... I met tons of people from Germany, Ireland, Australia, North America... It was a great mix! The staff are lovely, the tours were perfect, great breakfast, awesome bathrooms and beds. Location was a five minute walk away from the main area... It didn't matter More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 12th Jan 2015

Great staff, great place to meet people. Very good vibe More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 705 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 10th Jan 2015

One of the best hostels I have stayed in. The common area was great with loads of tables, chairs, a pool and a chill out area with hammocks and cushions. The room was very clean and secure. They had a BBQ one night and the food was outstanding. I also went on the boat trip organised by the More
jdc3 (Ireland) (COUPLE) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 7th Jan 2015

Great hostel! For every reason you could think of. More
sophiehinton3287 (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 63 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 4th Jan 2015

As everyone said, the family who owns this hostel dose not speak English, but is extremely nice. I got sick during staying, and that was really tough. That was at night like 11pm, even though the time was late, they brought me to a hospital. And each single time when I say thank you and More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 2nd Nov 2014

Run of the mill hostel. A little bit amateurish and could have a slightly better location, but whatever. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 625 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 11th Jan 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff, great location to the bus station and supermarket. Easy to arrange tours and for bus information for local beaches. Air con in dorms but not in private rooms! More
Toppertravels (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 8th Jan 2015

As everyone said, the breakfast was gorgeous, stuffs were nice, and house was pretty. Thanks for giving me a great time. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 196 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 6th Jan 2015

Great location, awesome breakfast on the beach. Not enough bathrooms for the 12 beds room. More
luanericarte (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 10th Dec 2014

perfect location, friendly staff / almost everybody exept one queen of the bongo from main administration/ beautiful breakfast on the beach, private double room very good, private dorm also OK internet-forget, not working but u have computer on the reception to quick use Generally OK, More
Anonymous (Poland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 553 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 16th Jan 2015

Gus and the ladies working at the hostel were very friendly and helpful. We had a lovely BBQ on Saturday which was delicious! The bathroom could have been a bit cleaner and the beds are a bit old and rickety but other than that it was a great stay. Just a few metres from the beach and a 10 More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Jan 2015

Great hostel!! Staff very friendly and helpful, really nice atmosphere. Good breakfast, would definitely recommend! Stayed in the big room but was fine and spacious enough. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 173 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 54%
  • 7th Jan 2015

The hostel isn't that bad. But it's a bit more like a hotel for families. They aren't prepare for backpackers. The rooms have only one fan and no much ventilation, which means it is quite hot. A lot of mosquitoes and the toilets are en-suite, that's fine but there aren't any outside. More
claudialucia61978 (Colombia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 6th Jan 2015

This hostel was absolutely fantastic! The staff are great and full of recommendations of how to spend time in Paraty! The communal area and bar was a great place to meet other travellers. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast in the morning was delicious! Although a 10 minute walk More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 329 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 6th Jan 2015

They are stingy with the air conditioning and the wifi didn't work at all. Besides that it was a nice hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 19th Dec 2014

Its got all you need: across from the beach, beach bar, A/C, close walk to old town. Staff can help arrange tours. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 136 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 66%
  • 6th Jan 2015

Everything was good but during our adventure with this hostel we did leave with a few bed bug bites. We think this issue needs addressing. Other than this issue it was very good value for money. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Nov 2014

This was a good stay. the staff was friendly Very cheap and clean hostel. Fields definitely I recommend More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 259 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 6th Jan 2015

Friendly staff, good location, cleanclean. Would recommend it! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

We did not have a good experience at this hostel. I understand that the prices are higher this time of year, but it was too expensive for what it is. The eight bed dorm is not big enough for eight beds and backpacks, certain members of the hostel staff are out of it, the wifi barely works, More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback