X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Paraty, Brazil

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 99%
  • 71 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 23rd Jan 2016

What an incredible hostel. The 20 minute speed boat ride there is fun ($25 pp each way); the hostel is in a small bay within a 20 minute walk to a brilliant beach that is empty until 11am; free stand up paddle boarding and snorkeling from the pier; fantastic breakfast; lovely group dinners More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

This hostel is a perfect retreat for any traveller by allowing a tranquil haven to relax, explore the beautiful beaches, swim at night with plankton, meet other traveller's and be cooked delicious meals throughout the day. The hosts are fantastic and couldn't make you feel anymore at home More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 926 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 28th Jan 2016

Nice hostel in Paraty, just a few 100 meters from the main square. Showers were awesome. The dinner offered from the hostel was cheap and the food was good. Also, the tours offered from the hostel were fun and cheap. More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 27th Jan 2016

Great location, lots of space and a cool atmosphere. Within a short walking distance to the city center and to the bus station, super convenient. Lots of restaurants and shops in the area. Only disadvantage was the wifi quality, but its not too bad at all. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 238 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Vibe Hostel

  • Dr. Derli Elena 84 Bairro Patitiba, Paraty
  • 94%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

The people who are working at this hostel are so nice and helpful and they have a very good breakfast. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Jan 2016

I am so grateful to all staff members for helping me when I was in a time of crisis. I was also very sick and some staff members made me feel a lot better. The bartender is so sweet and we had some great chats. This place is also very central so you can take buses to nearby towns easily More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 768 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

Everything was perfect and the location at the beach is the best. They have the cutest dog ever. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Jan 2016

10/10. Absolutely loved it. Location is amazing and makes it so easy. Gus (hostel owner) is great, as is his dog. P.S. If Anyone from the hostel sees this review, can they please look for black Sony camera that we think we left in the hostel. If found can you please contact me at More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 728 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 28th Jan 2016

It was such a nice place to stay! Almost everyone in my room extended their stay for 1 or 2 more nights. You just feel home in this hostel, I definitely recommand it for backpackers. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Jan 2016

this hostel is so cool with a great staff and a very communal atmosphere. for sure one of the best breakfasts i have had at a hostel More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 417 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 57%
  • 28th Jan 2016

The location and breakfast is good, otherwise there`s no reason to choose this hostel. Small and crowded rooms and wifi is working 5 minutes during the day if you`re lucky. Some of the staff is very helpful and get things done, but most of them are really slow and never do what they`re More
Anonymous (Norway) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 18th Dec 2015

Generally the hostel was good, the only thing which was not that satifiying was the internet connection. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 192 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 74%
  • 25th Jan 2016

This Hostel is located very well near the historic center. The price was reasonable. There was a lovely kind of outdoor kitchen. The place wasn't airconditioned very well and we were sweating all the time. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Jan 2016

Excellent hostel! Nice people, great service and well located! More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 254 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 29th Jan 2016

Overall it was an amazing place if you wish to be close to the beach with a bar, but prepared to pay extra for this not luxury. We paid extra for a private room, the air con spat water which in turn made the bed damp. The linen smelt damp which didn't make for a pleasant sleep. Besides More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 6th Jan 2016

Wi-fi barely works + Internet on the computer for guests was terrible (couldn't even load to book a flight). When we told the staff they just shrugged and continued to scroll through Facebook on the perfectly working Internet on the staff computer. Aircon in room was broken and it was More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 230 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 69%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

Overall, good hostel. It is indeed far from downtown (considering that the city is small), at late night a bit unsafe to walk at its surroundings. The breakfast is complete. My friends and I were disappointed with the noise at night. People (including the manager) were playing cards, More
Anonymous (Brazil) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 9th Jan 2016

Very friendly and clean hostel. Great kitchen area and breakfast had a wide selection. They need to invest in air con for the rooms though. We had a four bed room and couldn't sleep because it was so hot and humid! The ceiling fan was not enough. It's also a 15mins walk from the bus More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback