X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Paraty, Brazil

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 206 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 74%
  • 25th Jul 2015

The hostel and staff were nice. But was a bit far from the city center. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Jun 2015

Once again, I had a wonderful stay at Bossa Nova. Incredible staff, great atmosphere, a varied breakfast and clean facilities. I highly recommend this hostel to anyone staying in Paraty. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 177 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 29th Jul 2015

Nice hostel with brilliant staff! Rooms are a bit cramped for 6 people and were not cleaned when we stayed. They are moving to a bigger hostel though, which will be great as the staff and atmosphere are spot on! More
Anonymous (Scotland) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Great place, easy access to the town, laundry service, nice drinking area, tool the bait trip was a great day out! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 13th Jul 2015

I stayed at Paraty hostel for a couple of nights and it was great! The staff is so nice and helpful and the atmosfere is great. There is a big common area where you can stay and meet other people, a small garden outside where you can smoke. The hostel is in the historical center and you More
silviabrnc925 (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Jul 2015

Right in the city centre! Staff is awesome, they are extremely friendly and kind, i had a great time in Paraty Central and I think everybody will have it too. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 822 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 1st Aug 2015

Friendly staff and secure hostel. The rooms smelled a little bad (could have just been another backpacker in our room - not sure where the smell came from to be honest) and the location could have been better. Either way though the rooms were clean for the most part and everything else was More
lav593 (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 20th Jul 2015

Great location and overall nice hostel, the rooms could use some updating. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 658 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 30th Jul 2015

I had a great time at this hostel ! It´s right on the beach and five minutes walk to center in a perfect location. The atmosphere is great, the hostel was not full when I was there we where about 20 people and everyone was happy and in a wonderful mood ! I really felt at home. They also More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Jul 2015

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. You really don't need to look for anywhere else in paraty. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 230 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 29th Jun 2015

I loved this hostel, extremely good value for money and the staff were excellent. The room was super dingy though and smelt damp. Good breakfast and great location More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 24th Jun 2015

It's across the bridge from old town, but the walk is short. It is beach front, but we went during winter, so the beach wasn't really being used. They have a small bar, so it's a nice a place to hang out. If you're looking for a nice, smaller hostel to stay without loud music, then this More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 685 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Awesome hostel. Just go there! More
Anonymous (England) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Jun 2015

It's a really nice hostel, which feels like you are staying at a family home rather than a hostel. Breakfast is the best I've had so far! Would have loved to stay longer. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 380 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 69%
  • 4th Jul 2015

Great location, friendly staff (but poor English and changed all the time) Poor wifi connection. Not ok to not have blankets when it's so cold! ( luckily only a problem for the 1st night) More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Breakfast on the beach! What more do you want?! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 271 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Good Hostel, nice staff, good location. Not a lot of ambiance in the common areas but maybe because of the season we went during ! I strongly recommend this hostel ! More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 9th Jul 2015

My friend and I had a really cosy stay a this hostel. The staff was really helpful, and the atmosphere was nice and had a comfortable vibe. The breakfast was good. I would def recommend this hostel to anyone staying in Paraty. Minus: the sheets could have smelled a bit fresher. More
Anonymous (Norway) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 28th Jul 2015

It s very cute family hostel. The lady, although couldnt speak english was very kind and gave me extra cheese for breakfast. It s located on the main street, so you hear people screaming till eleven and starting from seven. The hostel itself is completely silent. More
marijanbirus4120 (Croatia) (Male) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback