X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Paraty, Brazil

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 65 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 4th Jan 2015

As everyone said, the family who owns this hostel dose not speak English, but is extremely nice. I got sick during staying, and that was really tough. That was at night like 11pm, even though the time was late, they brought me to a hospital. And each single time when I say thank you and More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 159 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

Really nice hostel, not far from the city center, not expensive. Everything was perfect: the rooms, the breakfast, and the hospitality of the owners and the staff who are really helpful and friendly. I will definitely come again. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 19th Jun 2015

This is a very nice hostel. The beds were quite close to eachother but the breakfast was very good. Everything was clean, the staff was very nice to us! We did the boat tour with them, nice boat with free caipirinha. I must say that I prefered the boat tour in Ilha Grande (better More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 679 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 71%
  • 13th Jun 2015

The breakfast in the morning is amazing! There are only 2 bathrooms for the entire hostel which became a problem when it started to fill up towards the weekend. Also, if you have allergies - there is a cat on-site! And bring bug spray :) More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 12th Jun 2015

Brilliant friendly atmosphere. Pablo was fantastic, so welcoming and made brilliant food! More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 201 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 5th Jun 2015

Once again, I had a wonderful stay at Bossa Nova. Incredible staff, great atmosphere, a varied breakfast and clean facilities. I highly recommend this hostel to anyone staying in Paraty. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 1st May 2015

Good Place to Stay for a pleasant time in this interesting town. A little outside the city center, there is shopping nearby and the staff is always good for laugh or two. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 803 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Despite a bleak weather forecast Yuri was our sunshine on a couple of cloudy days, providing endless entertainment, advice, information and hospitality. We were treated like kings in this home from home. Rooms clean, food good, and social spaces excellent. For an unforgettable experience More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 1st Jun 2015

great hostel with awesome atmosphere. would re-visit any day More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 636 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 7th Jun 2015

Loved our stay here ! We ended up staying for two weeks, great location right opposite the beach, really good value for money and really friendly staff which made all the difference . Highly recommend this hostel! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 7th Jun 2015

Only stayed one night here but was terrific. Andrea was particularly helpful and very welcoming. The location is perfect. Beach right across the road. Vibe of the hostel is very relaxing. Breakfast was provided. Simple yet nice. Cereals, bread, spreads, fresh fruit and a warm sausage/onion More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 375 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 14th Jun 2015

Good hostel, breakfast bar with standard brazilian breakfast, rooms are small but spacious- each one with an ensuite bathroom . Hostel offers food everyday but there's a kitchen to use, nice little patio/outdoor/eating area outside the rooms More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 26th May 2015

Cool location with breakfast and a bar at the beach. Activities were offered everyday. Very nice staff and good for meeting people. More
Anonymous (Germany) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 225 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 24th Jun 2015

It's across the bridge from old town, but the walk is short. It is beach front, but we went during winter, so the beach wasn't really being used. They have a small bar, so it's a nice a place to hang out. If you're looking for a nice, smaller hostel to stay without loud music, then this More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 30th Apr 2015

There were no lockers to put our bags in, the doors had bad locks. The storageroom for luggage was always open and available to anyone. We stayed in a 9-person mixed dorm, packed like sardines. The aircondition did not work, so we slept poorly most of our stay. The breakfast was a big More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 268 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 3rd Feb 2015

Very nice hostel in the historical district. Not far from anything. Nice staff and a really good breakfast! More
mariezzolv (Norway) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 6th Jan 2015

Friendly staff, good location, cleanclean. Would recommend it! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 160 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Nice hostel, clean and mostly very cheap, perfect for people who want to economize. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 18th Jun 2015

friendly and helpful staff, kitchen got all the equipment you need for cooking, More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback