X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Paris, France

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1834 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Was disappointed as I had booked a 4 bedroom for four people.and when we got there thee they over booked us so we were sharing with two men..On top of that they didn't give us any discount as an apology so we paid for a Four bed dorm when we were sharing with strangers. However More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Sep 2014

What an absolutely fabulous hostel. Great location near the subway, safe neighborhood, friendly staff, clean rooms, great bar, reliable internet, awesome people... just an incredible time. If I had to come up with one complaint, it is that the lockers in the room are a bit too small More
alexemden (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2168 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 74%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Check-in took 45 minutes for no apparent reason. Beds are comfortable and have curtains, 2 USB charging ports and a plug as well as a personal reading light and shelf. Lockers under the bed are sufficient for virtually any size bed. A very large hostel that is kept clean. The staff really More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 12th Sep 2014

absolutely beautiful location but areas around is quite insecure. More
hangyu_vicki2945 (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1049 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 13th Sep 2014

This hostel has the best security of any I have stayed in with the staff monitoring entrance to the hostel, only supervised access to luggage storage and lockers in the rooms. It is in a fine location so it doesn't seem to be a response to problems, just something they take seriously. The More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 10th Sep 2014

Calm, chill atmosphere. The courtyard is great, unless people are smoking and the smoke lingers. Helpful and courteous staff. Coffee and tea available at all hours. Clean rooms, but the beds are not very sturdy or quiet- everyone was up when one person got up to use the bathroom. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 2791 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 49%
  • 12th Sep 2014

my reservation was on Friday I arrived at 02:00 on Sat.after mid night. the receptionist was very very not friendly and he said I canceled your reservation. even though I called them ca.19:00 on Friday to inform them that I have problem with my car and he replied no problem we are 24:00 More
Anonymous (Iraq) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

Excellent stay. Very helpful staff. A little out of the way, but two nearby METRO stops make the city quite accessible. I plan to return in a couple of weeks after touring the Northern part of France. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1147 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 7th Sep 2014

I stayed at Arty Paris for only one night but from what I saw I thought this hostel was great value. The 4 bedroom dorm I was in was very clean and comfortable. Staff were fantastic as they allowed me to change my stay and were also very flexible with other requests. Wifi was excellent and More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

BUG BED!!! :0 More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 13195 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Great hostel. Good vibe for solo travellers as the bar is always pumping. MAKE SUEE YOU BOOK IN ADVANCE so many people got turned away. Great beds with a private curtain (score) and great location. Many people say the area is "dodgy" but it's not at all. Close to metro, canal next door More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 9th Sep 2014

Awesome location on the canal, not massively central but only about 25 minutes on the metro from most major sights. Free breakfast was delicious and an unexpected bonus! Only slight issue was that dorm doors occasionally didn't close properly (the automated locks would kick in so you More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 3955 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 9th Sep 2014

Superb! Staff v v friendly. Perfect for single travellers. usually someone to chat with in kitchen. dorm is ensuite, really nice bathrooms. Security of luggage room varies (sometimes wide open, other times need access from reception) Only small safe (not for backpacks) Nearby food is good More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 5th Sep 2014

The location was convenient enough and the hostel staff were super helpful! I wish that there was a proper place to leave my bags instead of just leaving them in the luggage room and hoping that they're still there when you get back. The lockers were often all in use and the beds squeaked More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 3317 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 60%
  • 13th Sep 2014

I usually stay at the Vintage Hostel but booked this one by accident but they're very close. smaller but more comfortable. beds nice, shower weak but very clean ensuite. one reception lady not friendly, couldn't care less when we found out we had our flights cancelled due to strike. took More
iheartpixels (New Zealand) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 28th Aug 2014

Fine place to stay. Close to moulin rouge. No real atmosphere and 5€ for a beer!! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1220 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 9th Sep 2014

Clean sheets,clean bathroom. Room entry requires key card. Lockers are free. Super helpful staff. Area where hostel is located is not the nicest but the metro is a five minutes walk which is convenient. More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 9th Sep 2014

Awesome location. Very secure. Clean rooms with a terrace. Would definitely stay here again. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 2145 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 28th Aug 2014

Great location right near many restaurants and bars. Friendly staff members when I was there. Free breakfast. Would recommend. Only issue is small rooms, but I had just come from London so they didn't seem so bad More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

I was overall happy. However the next day very disappointed in that I was covered in bed bug bites. I thought I had done a though check when making my bed but I guess not. I unfortunately have a very bad reaction to bug bites in general and the rest of my trip way miserable with cortisone More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Paris Podcast

Listen to our Paris podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Paris Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Paris Videos

Watch our Paris video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Paris Videos

Hostelworld Paris Videos

Please give us your feedback