X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Paris, France

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2399 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 77%
  • 14th Apr 2015

It was a good hostel and the environment was nice. I slept in an 8 man with its own bathroom and shower.. My room was 102, street side, and upon my return to the hostel I found there was an infestation of ants coming from under the base boards. They had wandered into my bag and throughout More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 9th Apr 2015

Staff was friendly and spoke multiple languages. It's right off the metro stop to the left of the big church you can't miss it. Chill spot not really a party spot. More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2772 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 15th Apr 2015

Fantastic place.. Not a single complaint. Close to metro stations with metros to all over Paris, but hostel also in walking distance of Sacre Coeur and Moulin Rouge. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Whole hostel was bright and cheerful and had everything required for a pleasant and More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Apr 2015

It was not first time in Paris, stay 3 nights. Safe, quiet, located good, clean, with nice parisian breakfast and self-service locker, but just a litte bit limited space in the room. The friendly and informative staffs are very impressive, especially Anni on the morning shift!!! Thanks to More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 3266 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 30th Mar 2015

Very simple and nice place. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Feb 2015

Nice place to stay. Very comfortable and new structure. Food is good and the price is really fair. I recommend this place for family also. Very clean and everything working very well. Internet should be a little better but it is not a block. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 3587 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 13th Apr 2015

I really appreciated my 3 days in "Le Village Hostel Monsmartre" : Good reception and Check in very fast. I appreciated also the welcome beer... Very nice place, in an area of Paris with many thinks to visit. The breakfast is very correct : the, coffee, bread, croissants, orange jus... More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 9th Apr 2015

Only slightly annoying thing was that you had to bring your own lock to the lockers, but otherwise REALLY nice stay, nice staff, good breakfast and cool rooms. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 3173 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 16th Apr 2015

Had a surprisingly good 1st time hostel experience with St. Christopher's Inn. It felt like an upscale college dorm. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 15th Apr 2015

Nice hostel. Good value. Great free breakfast and super clean. It's a bit hard to meet fellow backpackers. Good location. More
MR123 (Ireland) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1242 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 71%
  • 9th Apr 2015

Limited outlet access, bad showers with no hot water, and in a questionable neighborhood far frm the center. Pros: the people are friendly, transportation is simple, and the beds aren't bad. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

If you are trying to do a ton of sightseeing, the location might be a little far, but I liked staying in a new part of the city after already visiting a few times. The hostel is clean and the staff are helpful. More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 161 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 11th Apr 2015

The Beautiful hostel lived up to it's name & even exceeded the expectations.. It was just a BEAUTIFUL experience in the Amazing city of Romance & Lights. I would recommend this hostel to everyone. Very safe for Boys as well as Girls.. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Also very More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 30th Mar 2015

Despite the proximity of metro station, location of the hostel didn't really had an appeal to me. Its quite an Asian neighborhood, and it didn't really made me feel I'm in Paris. I felt like I'm in Hongkong. Nevertheless, since metro station is near to the hostel itself, i give an More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 2373 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 74%
  • 11th Apr 2015

The hostel has a great location in Montmartre. Around the corner, there are nice restaurants, shops and at night you can walk to Pigalle, where there are clubs and bars. The distance to the next Metro station is small, so you can get to the hostel easily with luggage. The only thing is More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 10th Apr 2015

The hostel wasn't particularly social when we were there, but the locations is wonderful. Monmartre is a vibrant place with great food. Super close to Moulin Rouge and the metro. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1385 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 63%
  • 15th Apr 2015

If you're going in with the mentality that it's a budget hostel than it won't be a disappointment. The rooms are compact, I saw ants in the bathroom, and the lobby was always sweltering hot. But if you're just looking for a place to sleep they have comfortable beds at least. More
shnazzyotter (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 14th Apr 2015

excellent location, friendly staff and safety in Gare de Nord area, but the room is small and only three charger in four person apartment More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 136 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 8th Jan 2015

Breakfast was a little bland and unappetizing More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Paris Podcast

Listen to our Paris podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Paris Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Paris Videos

Watch our Paris video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Paris Videos

Hostelworld Paris Videos

Please give us your feedback