X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Paris, France

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1837 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 74%
  • 15th Sep 2014

Bedrooms are comfortables and clean. Staff is nice Patio and bar are beautiful But a very bad point is the kitchen: - no free foods area, every goods you can buy is stolen - The kitchen is very tiny, only 1 person can cooks - one (wet) rag, only 1 spoon for everybody... you've few More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Was disappointed as I had booked a 4 bedroom for four people.and when we got there thee they over booked us so we were sharing with two men..On top of that they didn't give us any discount as an apology so we paid for a Four bed dorm when we were sharing with strangers. However More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2797 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 49%
  • 12th Sep 2014

my reservation was on Friday I arrived at 02:00 on Sat.after mid night. the receptionist was very very not friendly and he said I canceled your reservation. even though I called them ca.19:00 on Friday to inform them that I have problem with my car and he replied no problem we are 24:00 More
Anonymous (Iraq) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

Excellent stay. Very helpful staff. A little out of the way, but two nearby METRO stops make the city quite accessible. I plan to return in a couple of weeks after touring the Northern part of France. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2171 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 15th Sep 2014

Everything is find but a lady was snoring so hard all the night. And so I couldn't sleep and got sick. :( the shower facility could be improved but at least it's hot water. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Beds are comfortable and have curtains, 2 USB charging ports and a plug as well as a personal reading light and shelf. Lockers under the bed are sufficient for virtually any size bed. A very large hostel that is kept clean. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1053 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 69%
  • 14th Sep 2014

Was a good stay but the staff are a little "busy" and aren't interested in helping much. Also the outdoor and lounge area is small for the amount of people More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Very clean hostel (rooms cleaned daily) and good showers, beds etc. However the staff were not overly friendly or helpful (at times they were quite rude). In terms of location, the hostel seems to be in "china town" with plenty of Asian supermarkets and Chinese restaurants in the area. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1152 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 10th Sep 2014

Room was adequate and clean. Maybe not enough lockers (which are downstairs) -- when I arrived, they were all taken so I had to lock my bags in their storage room -- a little inconvenient. The next day I got a locker. However, would prefer having a locker in my room. Google walking More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 8th Sep 2014

The hostel was great. We booked two beds in a room of 10 but got upgraded twice (once to a room of four, and the other time to a double room) so that was really great. Rather cosy, better than expected. The shared fridge and kitchen were great facilities. Breakfast was good even though More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 3322 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 60%
  • 13th Sep 2014

I usually stay at the Vintage Hostel but booked this one by accident but they're very close. smaller but more comfortable. beds nice, shower weak but very clean ensuite. one reception lady not friendly, couldn't care less when we found out we had our flights cancelled due to strike. took More
iheartpixels (New Zealand) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 12th Sep 2014

It's location is close to a metro line but overall is pretty far from the Champs, museums, etc. Le Village is located in a small street with several souvenir shops, restaurants, More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 13200 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 16th Sep 2014

Hostel was located quite far from all the sights and attractions but was close to a Metro stop. Really new and updated so was very clean and had a lot of amenities. Only problem was Wifi which was not working from my room - had to go down to the common area every time. The staff also made More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 15th Sep 2014

The breakfast was great here. The staff were friendly and helpful with making bairport transfers and tours. Bathrooms were clean and spacious. The 8bed female dorm had lots of floor space and a small sink and mirror in the room too. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 3957 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 9th Sep 2014

Superb! Staff v v friendly. Perfect for single travellers. usually someone to chat with in kitchen. dorm is ensuite, really nice bathrooms. Security of luggage room varies (sometimes wide open, other times need access from reception) Only small safe (not for backpacks) Nearby food is good More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Some of staff weren't as pleasant as could have been and On a number of occasions forgot to mention to new people checking in that there actually is a kitchen, which was kinda annoying this aside great location and breakfast is good! Well worth the money More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1222 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 15th Sep 2014

Smart Place is close to the train station and to Montmarte and many cafes. This is what I really liked about this hostel. It is a safe location. The entrance to the hostel and the rooms are secure. I share a room with three other people. That room was too small for four full-grown adults. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 14th Sep 2014

Bathroom was really small and bit dirty. Staff were helpful. Didn't feel that safe at night outside of the hostel. There was a nice vibe amongst the guests though. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 2146 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 28th Aug 2014

Great location right near many restaurants and bars. Friendly staff members when I was there. Free breakfast. Would recommend. Only issue is small rooms, but I had just come from London so they didn't seem so bad More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

I was overall happy. However the next day very disappointed in that I was covered in bed bug bites. I thought I had done a though check when making my bed but I guess not. I unfortunately have a very bad reaction to bug bites in general and the rest of my trip way miserable with cortisone More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Paris Podcast

Listen to our Paris podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Paris Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Paris Videos

Watch our Paris video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Paris Videos

Hostelworld Paris Videos

Please give us your feedback