X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Paris, France

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2493 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 17th May 2015

The staff could be more patient, except for the Mexican girl which is great. Unfortunately we checked out late, and of course they charged us, obviously but the receptionist was mad and it wasn´t nice at all, later she changed her attitude but it was a little late for that. The rooms are More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th May 2015

Everything was really great at this hostel. The only flaw was that our room was really small. More
Anonymous (Iceland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2866 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 20th May 2015

Hi, I had a wonderful stay at Vintage Hostel and can only recommend it further. Great staff! Convenient location considering the metro connections. Good facilities and supportive helpdesk round the clock. Thank you for making my stay in Paris so memorable and comfortable! Keep it More
Anonymous (India) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 19th May 2015

10 minutes from gare du Nord this is a very nice clean place. WiFi and breakfast are free. And both are very good. I would highly recommend. More
Anonymous (India) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 3332 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 22nd May 2015

great hostel! good place to meet people and the staff are lovely! the hostel has a restaurant, bar and club downstairs which are very cool! my only issue was the area is a little shady so wasnt comfortable walking around by myself but didn't come across much trouble. would definitely stay More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 21st May 2015

Overall, the hostel is safe and has nice rooms and clean bathrooms. However, I wasn't a big fan of the location. It's pretty far from the center of Paris and the surrounding neighborhood didn't seem too safe to me. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 3316 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 16th May 2015

For the price, the room was awesome and had everything and more that we were looking for in a hostel. My only complaint was that the breakfast was lacking in options. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 14th May 2015

We are 2 old people that were pleasantly surprised More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1414 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 14th May 2015

Smart place had about the nicest accommodations you can ask for in Paris. They were relatively small, but Paris is a huge, crowded place. The social atmosphere at the hostel was very quiet, which was disappointing. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 11th May 2015

Don't let staying near Gare du Nord put you off this hostel. The area is not half as bad as people suggest. Hostel is in a great location- a mere 5 minute walk from Gare du Nord. Definitely convenient if taking the train to the airport. Lots of restaurants and cafés in the area. Staff More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 3648 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 21st May 2015

nice little hostel. cool backpackers bar next door. typical hostel, nothing very special but i'd definiteley recommend it to my friends if visiting paris. i liked the free welcome beer & shot at the bar=)=) More
crosssover (Switzerland) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 83%
  • 21st May 2015

One of our beds was cleaned up and taken by someone else, and the front desk wasn't entirely helpful to fix the situation although they were very nice. Also, there was no soap in the bathrooms. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1278 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 22nd May 2015

Some staff members were more helpful than others. We paid for a six-bed room, only to find that there was a 7th person in our room sleeping on a mattress on the floor. We were charged 0.50 euros for printing paper (excessive charge) and also overcharged for tickets to the Louvre. Also, More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 19th May 2015

I had a great time. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good. A lot of supermarkets in the neighbourhood. A nice park behind the hostel. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 136 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 8th Jan 2015

Breakfast was a little bland and unappetizing More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 13812 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 23rd May 2015

There was an initial issue with my room already being occupied eventhough I had already checked in online. A room switch had happened as someone had asked for beds together but it was sorted out by the receptionist once the server was updated very courteously. The stay as such was More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 22nd May 2015

We stayed there for days n the lifts didn't work for all the days. Which meant that we had to walk all the way to the 6th floor each time we wanted to use the room. The WiFi didn't work in the hostel room with at all staff said the connection is bad. Last time I stayed there the stay was More
Anonymous (India) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 2404 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 74%
  • 23rd May 2015

The only free bed in my room was a top bunk and it was the narrowest, wobbliest set of bunk beds that I've ever been on. There were some smell issues with the room too, probably coming from the bathroom. It also would have been nice to have soap included in the ensuite bathroom (otherwise, More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 14th May 2015

It was a pleasant experience staying at this hostel. I was in a 4 person mixed room and everything went fine. The room, the toilet and shower facilities were a bit small, but nothing that would be a major problem for someone looking for a good deal and nice place to sleep em Paris. I would More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Paris Podcast

Listen to our Paris podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Paris Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Paris Videos

Watch our Paris video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Paris Videos

Hostelworld Paris Videos

Please give us your feedback