X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Paris, France

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2040 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 21st Nov 2014

I've been to many different hostels in Paris and this is definitely one of the best ones. Location is simply genuine, gives you a feeling of real Paris with its authentic neighbourhoods. Cleanliness is very good. Rooms are somewhat smaller but still okay for Paris when considering how More
nexsharky (Serbia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 21st Nov 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by this hostel. The bathroom - usually a place to dread in hostels - was in excellent condition, clean and big. The dorm was spacious enough, the lockets were really to programme and each bed had individual light and sockets. However, the top beefs didn't have More
Anonymous (Greece) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2968 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 37%
  • 9th Nov 2014

The staff were not helpful. The room was cold and the heater didn't work. There were not even basic facilities in the room like soap and shampoo even though we paid 90 euros per night which is kind of similar to good hotels in Paris (we stayed for 3 more nights in another hotel in Paris More
Anonymous (Iran) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 5th Nov 2014

If some day you need a "fiancé" this is the place where the staff can grant you their maximum help! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 2474 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 71%
  • 23rd Nov 2014

Hostel was good. Easy to walk to from GDN train station. The area is sketchy. I would only walk outside to catch a metro. Definitely do not wander around. The breakfast was pretty good! Bread and cereal. Decent coffee. My bed was very clean, the bathrooms however, did need to be maintained More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

Excellent. Clean, friendly staff, close to the metro station. I do recommend it. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 118 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 15th Nov 2014

This place was a great stay for a weekend trip to Paris! Close to a metro, free wifi, friendly staff and good facilities. Continental breakfast included is also key. I would recommend it! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Great hostel - clean and new with great showers More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1143 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 66%
  • 23rd Nov 2014

I switched from St. Christopher's hostel to the loft because I wanted to be in the Belleville area. The location is great, lots of grocery stores and cool bars around but the atmosphere of the hostel is poor. The kitchen was too small and they didn't have a space with couches to hangout More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Nov 2014

Fantastic hostel! So clean and the staff was very friendly! The location was perfect and made it very easy to get to and from city center! Highly recommend staying here More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1247 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 16th Nov 2014

Location was average due to that fact that it was pretty far from the city center. Staff were amazing, everybody was speaking in English. If you want to stay little far from the City Center the go ahead for this one.. The place was safe and I didn't find any issue.. Washrooms were well More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Lovely friendly staff, nice common areas and nice breakfast. Room was extremely mouldy, there is a leak in a ceiling and mould on the walls, curtains and floor. It was hard to breathe and sleep in this conditions. We found hair in bathroom.... at least 3. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 4082 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 20th Nov 2014

Decent location right next to food, metro and cinema. Nice walk down to all tourist attractions. Only issue was the beds, if your bunk mate even wriggled a tint bit Iit was like an earthquake! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 15th Nov 2014

Muy bf and I stayed there 2 days, it's fine in general but guys do something about the bed. I don't know if was bad luck or what. The bed was terrible More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 3409 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 18th Nov 2014

It's a really sweet little hostel, and the location cannot be beat. Breakfast is cool, stuff is very friendly and the rooms are comfortable and clean. If I really try to find a down side, the rooms could use a bit more power outlets, but that's really just being over-picky… More
Anonymous (Israel) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 10th Nov 2014

Excellent service, I was very happy with the atmosphere generated by young people from all over the world. Also, the hostel has good value for money. More
Anonymous (Bulgaria) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1283 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 74%
  • 13th Nov 2014

We got *upgraded* to another hostel down the street - Vintage Hostel. The upgrade was free breakfast. I guess Smart Place got packed. The lobby of Smart Place looked pretty decent and friendly. Vintage hostel.. not so much. The carpet wouldn't stay down by the door to our room so it was More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 12th Nov 2014

Good for what we needed. Great location because it's close to Gare Du Nord but not a lot of atmosphere or 'party vibe' if that's what you're looking for! Very pricey but that's Paris for you. Wasn't anything super special here, but good. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Paris Podcast

Listen to our Paris podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Paris Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Paris Videos

Watch our Paris video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Paris Videos

Hostelworld Paris Videos

Please give us your feedback