X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Paris, France

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1785 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 29th Aug 2014

Great hostel. you pay 10 bucks more than for other hostels, but you'll get the money back by a great breakfast, great architecture, well organized staff etc. unfortunately the hostel seems to attract only travelers that do the standard tripping with sightseeing and ticking boxes about More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 29th Aug 2014

Only stayed 2 nights but after reading reviews I was happy with my choice. The beds were slightly loud but still comfy. Rooms very clean with hair dryers in each room. Location was good for day time but not so good for night life but an easy metro ride would get you there but taxi back was More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2760 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 74%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Almost good and reception staff verry exellent but breakfast poor and breakfast woman staff very rude. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 5th Aug 2014

Friendly staff except for the kitchen ladies More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2079 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 29th Aug 2014

The hostel was fantastic, like a hotel for the young, and met so many cool people. The reason it didn't get 100% is because 1) the metro is close , minute walk away which is great, but the area feels a tad bit sketchy. 2) the bathrooms smelled a bit, but no big deal. 3) one of the French More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 28th Aug 2014

Good facilities, good beds, everything works, but no common area with kitchen, except for a big bar where you have to buy food - so kind of hard to meet people anywhere except for in your room, considering the enormous size of the hostel. Area is not great, although pretty close to Gare du More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1039 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 27th Aug 2014

My only complaint of this hostel would be the bamboozles high at 6am making noise all night long with a complete disregard for those of us who had to catch a train at 7. It would have been great for the staff to have had a bit more control over that. But great kitchen, rooms, breakfast and More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 21st Aug 2014

good place. its outside of the center so you can find cheap food. metro is really easy in Paris. stay here More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1125 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 27th Aug 2014

This hostel is a great place in which to stay. It's a decent and safe one (keycards and lockers), it's clean and pleasant. Its staff and atmosphere are quite welcoming. Room, bed and toilet are alright. Bedlinen and breakfast are included, which is very convenient. The location may not be More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Arty Paris was a great place to stay in Paris. It was a little bit out from the centre, but it was only 20minutes fro. The Louvre by bus and it was good to stay in a suburb with local restaurants and bars. The room was clean and quiet and there was a decent breakfast in the morning. I'll More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 3301 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 28th Aug 2014

Fine place to stay. Close to moulin rouge. No real atmosphere and 5€ for a beer!! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 26th Aug 2014

We were 2 mums with our teenage sons. This was a bit of a'cross your fingers and hope' staying in a hostel but we were all very pleasantly surprised and would stay again. We weren't the only families or older people staying. The rooms were clean and well equipped. Someone had even made up More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1205 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 74%
  • 29th Aug 2014

I only stayed for one night (arrived very late, left quite early) but it was a nice play to stay. Close to the train stations (not always a good thing), but for me it was a big plus. Security was great and there was a good buzz about the place with other travellers. Not sure if I would More
bmorton91346 (Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Would definately stay there again More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 13140 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 26th Aug 2014

Great place to stay, easy to meet people. Just a little bit far from the Eiffel Tower and other attractions but besides that it was great More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 24th Aug 2014

The staff was pretty Nice and helpful. It is a good place for those who want to party during the night. It is also very clean. The only thing is that it is a little far from everything in the city, but there is a metro close to the hostel. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 3937 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 26th Aug 2014

I've stayed there twice, definitely recommend it. It is super well located and the staff was always very nice and willing to help. They have a baggage storage room and electronic lockers for your valuables (big enough to fit a 15" laptop). You can leave your stuff at the hostel when you More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Nice quiet hostel near Gare de Lyon and Notre Dame. Perfect for a quick stop over, not very lively atmosphere. Staff not the most helpful, but not rude. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 2139 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

I was overall happy. However the next day very disappointed in that I was covered in bed bug bites. I thought I had done a though check when making my bed but I guess not. I unfortunately have a very bad reaction to bug bites in general and the rest of my trip way miserable with cortisone More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 20th Aug 2014

It was pretty good actually. Better than what i was expecting. I had the 4 bed dorm and it was nice. I had enough space. It didn't feel too cramped. So i liked it. Would recommend it. But if you're claustrophobic don't take the lift. It's tiny :D More
Anonymous (Mauritius) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Paris Podcast

Listen to our Paris podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Paris Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Paris Videos

Watch our Paris video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Paris Videos

Hostelworld Paris Videos

Please give us your feedback