X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Paris, France

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1690 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 20th Jul 2014

My understanding is that the hostel has been recently renovated ... and it shows. Everything is in perfect condition. All of the rooms, bathrooms, kitchen, dining, and common areas are very clean. Staff are cordial, professional, and very helpful with providing directions ... could have More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Great place for solo traveller. Close to Eiffel Tower, can walk there at night and back for beers. My main issue was squeaky beds and no guard rail on top bunk, was scared of falling out! More
samyboy28 (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1004 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 77%
  • 12th Jul 2014

After reading past reviews I was a little hesitant to stay at The Loft purely due to its location, however upon arrival I was extremely satisfied. It's positioned within a cultural district of Paris with graffiti lined streets, which adds a lot of flavour and interest. The hostel itself is More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 12th Jul 2014

This was the very first hostel I've ever stayed in. I've heard so many horror stories about hostels and was a little apprehensive since I was traveling alone. Far exceeded my expectations. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was clean and I felt completely safe here. Couldn't have More
tarad107 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2727 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 69%
  • 19th Jul 2014

This place us is meant for school groups, don't come if you want to meet people. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 19th Jun 2014

the staff was very friendly and my stay was pleasant. the only thing was that sometimes there was a nasty smell coming from the basin after using water… but apart from that the room was very clean and comfortable. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1837 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Great location and staff. Liked that there was a bar downstairs. Did not like that bathrooms were either very muggy or wet. Also I think they need to install shelves in the showers because I had no place to put my soap and stuff. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 17th Jul 2014

St christophers was a convenient and clean place to stay, the staff where very helpfull. The area is very safe. I had no problems on the trains at night, but its still worth keeping your witts about you. Overall, good accom for an affordable price. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1048 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Great hostel. Me and my girlfriend stayed in double bed private ensuite. The room was very small but we had our own bathroom and TV. They cleaned our room every day and brought fresh towels. The staff is very nice, they speak english fluently. The drawback was that there was no real oven More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 14th Jul 2014

Hostel was fine - nothing overwhelmingly amazing. Location is a 10 min walk from the nearest metro and it takes a bit of time to get to the sights. One of the bathrooms in our room ran out of toilet paper and it wasn't replaced the entire time I was there. Atmosphere was okay, but there's More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 12986 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Really nice place, slightly far from the centre, not too bad though. Terrible wifi though, didn't work for me at all More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 19th Jul 2014

I was checked in and given a keycard to our private room, however I found it already occupied. Sorted by reception. The room's door would not lock from the inside, one night we had a man come into our room at midnight. Our balcony door also would not lock - a huge safety issue as the More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 3880 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Not much of a social atmosphere, seemed to be mostly parents with groups of kids (like 12-15 year olds) Good place if all you want is to spend the night, or if you're a parent/guardian traveling with kids. Not too bad or too great. Personally I'd pick a different hostel with more More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 18th Jul 2014

basically to say was ok, but the bed has flea,insects..... i got lots of bites in my arms and legs. was soo horrible, i could not sleep. but one of nice stuff helped me to change another bigger room,and also paid me money for my medicin....:( More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 3251 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 14th Jul 2014

very good location and nice staff, i just wished that there was wi fi on the rooms More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 14th Jul 2014

In general the staff are lovely and helpful I asked for the music to be turned down, and was told to move into the otheroom…The music was really blairing and it was 10 in the morning ….. Rooms are a tad small, and the bathrooms require some care, eg there was no place for the shower More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 2100 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 19th Jul 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hostel is very close to two metro stations and has a good location. The breakfast was good: a croissant, a baguette and some cereals. Our room was small but clean and the en suite bathroom was definitely a plus. The only thing that bothered us, More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 34%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Good point: friendly staff. BUT: The place is absurdly small (they use mirrors to "extend" the spaces) Old furniture and in general in bad quality Walls with dye spends Room and reception EXTREMELY hot (the bathrooms as well) There no locker in the room for your backpack (can More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1169 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 13th Jul 2014

It gets pretty stuffy in the lobby/kitchen/common room but in the rooms you get by with the windows open. Quite clean, responsive staff, and an overall comfortable stay with beautiful views of the street. More
Anonymous (Venezuela) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 10th Jul 2014

Very pleasant little hostel, clean rooms and bathrooms. Not too loud at night. Staff were pleasant and cheaper than a lot of Paris hostels. Very good location, 5 minutes walk from Montmartre, and 2 minutes walk from Gare du Nord, from where it is only a 5 minutes metro journey into the More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Paris Podcast

Listen to our Paris podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Paris Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Paris Videos

Watch our Paris video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Paris Videos

Hostelworld Paris Videos

Please give us your feedback