X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Paris, France

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2568 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 20th Jun 2015

The location is in a posh neighbourhood so the places around shut before midnight. Its still one of the best places to stay in in Paris. State of the art facilities and a really lovely staff. Highly recommended. More
Anonymous (India) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 19th Jun 2015

great hostel! easy to meet people because of the bar downstairs. actually one of the best hostel i ve ever stayed in europe! keep going guys! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2962 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 25th Jun 2015

This was my first experience staying in a hostel in Europe, and despite some off-putting reviews about many hostels --- our stay here was very great. Granted, we only stayed one night. But the staff was really nice and allowed us to drop off our luggage. We stayed in a room of 4, on the More
pennyhalcyon (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 21st Jun 2015

The hostel was perfectly located for me who had to take the train the next morning. The rooms and bathroom are small, but everything is clean, the 24h reception is a great plus! Breakfast was quite minimal but free, croissants, bread and jam, coffee and juice. So a bit expensive for what More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 3563 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Gard de nord is not the nicest suburb but the hostel is very close to the main train system so you can hop the tube to anywhere easily, including airports and the Eurostar. The hostel was lovely, clean and fresh. Great security and comfortable. Breakfast was a bit messy and underwhelming More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 24th Jun 2015

The hostel is awesome, the area it is located could have been better. It feels a little unsafe in the night, not that I encountered any issue, just a general observation More
chaitra19871418 (India) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 3391 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 25th Jun 2015

My keycard had to be reactivated each night which was a bit inconvenient. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 21st Jun 2015

By far the worst atmosphere Ive ever been a part of. The security guard was weird, the staff was sarcastic, and the amount of middle schoolers staying there on some class trip was ridiculous. Actually felt the need to finally right a review. If your a normal person who travels Europe for a More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1452 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 26th Jun 2015

I only stayed one night but it was perfect. Nice rooms with great views of the Parisian streets below, Clean and modern bathrooms, comfortable beds, and a nice kitchen area. My only complaint was the kitchen was out of salt lol More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 19th Jun 2015

Proximity to the two main train stations in Paris makes this place a great stay. I loved the open feel of the kitchen and common area, makes it great for meeting people and its very welcoming. Staff are very knowledgable and friendly. Rooms are a bit small, but hey that's Paris... I had More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 3715 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 71%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Good hostel, rooms are good and clean. Overpriced (like you can stay in Budapest in a much better place for as half as much), but maybe in Paris you can't avoid that. Location is very good, walk dist. from Gare du Nord and has a nice terrace where you can see Sacre Coeur, partially. More
danieload380 (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 26th Jun 2015

This hostel had great access to the Sacre Cœur and the metro line to the sites in town. The staff was very friendly and had a lot of information to offer on getting to town. They offered a free breakfast which was definitely a perk. Nice decor. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1328 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 26th Jun 2015

The Loft was very clean and was a friendly place to stay! It had a very cool layout, but could sometimes get noisy because the rooms overlook a courtyard in the center of the building, which people like to hang out in all night and early in the morning. Overall, had a great experience here More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Would not recommend this hostel to anyone. The area is awful and the rooms are way too small. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 3335 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 25th Jun 2015

Had a great time at this hostel in a group of 8. It was in a great location and we really enjoyed our stay. I would definitely book this hostel again if going back to Paris More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Bathroom smelled of wet towels, strong odor, did not appear to have been cleaned thoroughly More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 2443 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Very glad I went there. The staff are friendly and help you with anything you need. I found the dorm room surprisingly nice (with a bathroom inside it) so I just needed to share it with my roommates. The breakfast is decent. The only bad thing I can mention is the coverage of the WiFi More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 19th Jun 2015

Very good location, the staff from reception very friendly and helpful but the room was not properly clean when we arrived, window was dirty, cigarettes from previous guests in the window, hair in the sheets, the pillows did not have cover, and the next days no one clean it, just one More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 136 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 8th Jan 2015

Breakfast was a little bland and unappetizing More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Paris Podcast

Listen to our Paris podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Paris Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Paris Videos

Watch our Paris video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Paris Videos

Hostelworld Paris Videos

Please give us your feedback