X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Paris, France

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1749 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 15th Aug 2014

I enjoyed my 3 night stay. Perfect location 20 minutes walk to the Eiffel Tower and seconds away from the Metro. I've met great people that are now good friends at this hostel and it's a great place for solo travellers. The staff were very nice and I will be coming back soon! Loved it More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Everything was super nice. I would definitely come back ! More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2751 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 77%
  • 5th Aug 2014

Friendly staff except for the kitchen ladies More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

WIFI internet is poor, need improvement More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2000 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 15th Aug 2014

I found this hostel to be very clean, safe and very close to one of the main stations which made it very easy to get around Paris. A bit expensive, yet this is on par with all the other nice hostels in Paris. It was hard to make friends with people outside the room due to the amount of More
mdarmanin3 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Decent place, great staff, atmosphere and an awesome bar downstairs. Only downsides was the location - even though it is close to the metro, Gare du Nord is a pretty dodgy area, and it didn't feel the safest walking to and from the hostel. Also the room was very hot. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1028 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 6th Aug 2014

I loved The Loft so much, I stayed here my second time through Paris. Only one complaint, the streets in this area really aren't labelled well, so it took a while to find, at night the sign isn't very visible from the main road. Having another sign pointing toward them on the main road More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

while beautifully done up, this place left much to be desired. i had on numerous occasions asked for recommendations and they were given to me curtly and rather robotically. there was also an incident where there was a mixup and two people were given the same bad. we were rudely awaken by More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 3288 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 5th Aug 2014

The location, staff, breakfast, room, etc. was all fine, however I was annoyed (to say the least) that my bed, on the top of a bunk bed, didn't have a ladder to get up to it. I was told by the sympathetic staff at reception to use a chair to get up. The other bed in the room did have a More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Aug 2014

Very nice to stay there! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1095 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Although out of the way, Arty Paris was a wonderful hostel for those looking to get out of the city a bit and relax. This is definitely not a crazy party hostel with pub crawls every night, but it was laid back, fun, and I met a ton of amazing people. The breakfast is literally just bread More
kcarnell (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 9th Aug 2014

The hostel is a bit far from the subway, but the neighborhood is safe and there is no problem to walk from the subway to the hostel at night. The rooms and common areas are bit old and the hostel needs a reform in my opinion, but the cleaning is very efficient, so you don't fell any bad More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 13093 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 60%
  • 14th Aug 2014

This hostel is ok. The location is pretty cool since you are close to the canal. But its not the best neighborhood in paris. The facilities are okay but you have to share them with houndreds of guests on each floor. The elevator didnt work which was annoying since we lived on the fifth More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Staff were not super helpful and did things very slowly. Cool atmosphere with the bar downstairs. They had little pieces of paper with instructions on how to get to attractions around the city which were awesome. Close to a metro but still a 20 min ride to any attraction More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 3921 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Overall it's a very clean and we'll run hostel. The staff are helpful and friendly (especially Gabriel, the guy at the front desk during the night shift). Pro - good breakfast ( bread, croissant, cereals, tea, coffee). Ensuite bathroom is great! Cons- squeaky bunk beds - bring your More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 10th Aug 2014

I liked the local neighbourhood area and being 5 mins walk from the metro exit, which makes me feel better getting back at night. Very nice/helpful guys on night shift (Gabriel etc) the others are so-so. Good to have the toilet en-suite and wifi works in the room. The more sedate vibe of More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1191 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 14th Aug 2014

GreAt place to stay in Paris, right next to major train station. Many restaurants and grocery stores around. Room was comfy, private bathroom in room. Wish storage lockers were bigger for full size traveler bags. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 5th Aug 2014

It was in a great spot right near the one of the main stations, and it was quite a nice hostel..one small thing is that the computers where not very good. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 2128 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 15th Aug 2014

I don’t think Plugg Inn will ever win the award for most spacious hostel. But they do deserve an award for best staff. The guy at the reception was superfriendly, has good recommendations and is open for a chat. The breakfastlady can give a harsh first impression, but really she’s just More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 9th Aug 2014

A nice hostel with one of the best locations you will find in Paris. As a girl travelling alone, I always felt safe, as there were always lots of people in the surrounding streets. There was a nice common room, however not many people went there for some reason. Breakfast was excellent for More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Paris Podcast

Listen to our Paris podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Paris Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Paris Videos

Watch our Paris video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Paris Videos

Hostelworld Paris Videos

Please give us your feedback