X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Penang, Malaysia

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 66 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

Friendly staffs!!!! Walking distance to beach and night market. It is not a beach- front hostel but we love to stay there. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 30th Aug 2014

Staff were fantastic, bit of a strange hostel set up with you entering straight into the dorm, but it worked! Roof terrace was incredible. Beds were good, privacy curtains appreciated. A good place to stay as a group, but harder as a solo traveller. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 56 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 31st Aug 2014

This is the place to stay if you're heading to Georgetown, lovely hostel, a very warm atmosphere and really friendly and open owners. The location is perfect and the pod beds are just very cute and comfortable. The hostel is located in a quiet area! We loved "coming home" from pur More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Nice quiet and cosy hostel; great for travellers who rather like a more home-y place to stay and not crowded place. Really like the bed styles - capsule-like beds with individual partition and curtains for privacy and also means no mozzies! More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 104 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 15th Aug 2014

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. Really friendly and helpful staff, great facilities - large lockers, an awesome top floor lounge, clean and fantastic semi-outdoor shower/toilet facilities, perfect location in the heart of Georgetown. Only minor problem is that it can be a little More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 28th Jul 2014

Clean, comfortable, quiet, working Wifi, breakfast (cereals and toast) included, free tea and coffee the whole day. Staff was very helpful. I had to pay for a locker in the lobby area but nobody told me before and their websites advertises that lockers are all free - be aware of that. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 466 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

I stayed in the female dorm, clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful and organised my onward travel to the Cameron highlands. Good location to hawker stalls, convenience shops and cafes in Georgetown. Also good breakfast and use of washing machine. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 25th Aug 2014

Good location. The room is very clean, with air-conditioning. Every bed has own light and curtain which keeps privacy and convenience. The reception space is also very cozy and atmospheric where I liked to stay and take rest SO MUCH after a whole-day-tour! Staff there are also kind and More
RachelChen1214 (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 133 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 30th Aug 2014

The stay at the hostel was a surprise by itself, the prices are very cheap considering the facilities and the service. Not really what we were expecting! Eventhough it were only two nights, the staff was very friendly and was always able to help us. When you reach the hostel, dont forget More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 13th Aug 2014

A very nice, clean and friendly place to stay! Would recommend highly to anybody looking for a cool place to relax and not being to far away from the main attractions! More
joshyarnell7642 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 106 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Malabar

  • No. 26-28 Lebuh Cintra, Penang
  • 100%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Brilliant location. Walking distance to the heart of Georgetown and bus terminal. Very clean. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Reasonable price with nice service More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1443 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 29th Aug 2014

It was nice and cozy stay overall. However,it's quite hard to find it for the first time. Little bit of tricky to be found. Plus,outsiders can be fined up to RM30 for not showing parking coupon on the car's dashboard. And first time outsiders won't know it. Please inform if the customer More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 28th Aug 2014

Great Location, lovely old building but modernized inside. Beautiful staircase. We stayed in the double en-suite, quiet room with a really nice shower. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 300 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 20th Aug 2014

It is a nice and cheap hostel to stay. They provide a great privacy to every single passenger sleeping at night. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 26th Jul 2014

Great atmosphere and staff. Location is supremely central. Only point to pick on is that the noise isolation is pretty bad! Bring some ear plugs if you're gonna stay here! More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 234 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 15th Jun 2014

Great breakfast! More
Anonymous (Singapore) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 5th Jun 2014

As what is mentioned in most of the comments, the floor in this hostel really makes a lot of noise. But it's okay at night since not many people were walking around. During our stay in ryokan, there was a construction going on next door and they started knocking and drilling at around 8am More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 230 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 7th Sep 2014

The staff at the hostel were some of the kindest people I have ever met. They took so much time out to go over the map of the city and make great recommendations. The location is great. Walking distance to the bars and amazing street food. I highly suggest staying here just so you can meet More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Perfect location, great Indian restaurant across the street. Staff was nice and everything was perfect for the price. The walls were a bit thin and the bed a bit too soft, but we really enjoyed our stay here! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback