X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Penang, Malaysia

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 240 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 18th Jan 2015

Good location in George town, It was a great stay.The staffs are very helpful and friendly. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 17th Jan 2015

Really loved my stay at the House of Journey. Staff are super helpful and knowledgeable about the island. May not look it, but it was also great for meeting other travelers and having company when checking places out around town. Can't recommend this hostel highly enough! More
jaredsipes2479 (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 348 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 27th Jan 2015

I liked this place, It has a nice vibe to it and a chill atmosphere that I enjoyed. It also had a really good location in the middle of Georgetown close to everything. More
rosagrodor903200 (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

I would definitely come back to The 80's Guesthouse if I were to visit Penang again. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 116 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 5th Jan 2015

Brilliant! More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 1st Jan 2015

The hostel has a good location, walking distance from bars and restaurants and blue mansion. Is very spacious and clean hostel, rooms are big and female only areas are secure and properly separated. Staff was ok, they helped ua booking the ferry to Langkawi. They don't have any activities More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 59 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 31st Aug 2014

This is the place to stay if you're heading to Georgetown, lovely hostel, a very warm atmosphere and really friendly and open owners. The location is perfect and the pod beds are just very cute and comfortable. The hostel is located in a quiet area! We loved "coming home" from pur More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Nice quiet and cosy hostel; great for travellers who rather like a more home-y place to stay and not crowded place. Really like the bed styles - capsule-like beds with individual partition and curtains for privacy and also means no mozzies! More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 139 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 8th Dec 2014

A good, budget option. Basic but Clean, comfortable and friendly, helpful owners. Could be noisy depending on your neighbours as the walls are very thin. For breakfast go to the place on the other corner opposite Guan Guan cafe (on the left as you walk up towards the main road). Their More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 14th Nov 2014

The car parks outside the guest house was supposed to be foc or by coupons. Instead, some buggers come and collect money once u occupy the spaces. Bloody nonsense. Rooms are okay, clean. Morning do expect the blaring azan, timely enough as free morning call for adventurous travellers. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 80 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 19th Jan 2015

Great little hostel, right across the road from the beach and next to the bus stop. The place was clean, the staff were friendly.. but we were the only people staying there so the place was eerily quiet most of the time. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

It was a pleasant stay. The location is perfect, very friendly & helpful stuff. Some things I don't quite like about this place is that one night we stayed in, it was really hot I had to sleep on the floor where the small fan was available. Someone must've switched off the aircond. The More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1522 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 17th Jan 2015

It´s a very nice place. The owner is friendly and helps you out. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th Jan 2015

We spent a very good time here. People friendly, ambiance peaceful, quiet and clean room so a good value... More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 382 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Huttonlodge

  • No. 17 Jalan Hutton off Penang Road, Penang
  • 97%
  • 24th Jan 2015

perfect will stay again on next visit. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 1st Jan 2015

overall to me, the hostel is nice, only the breakfast was limited (only 2 slices of toast and 1 slice cake). and it will be perfect if the hostel would offer free drinking water. More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 131 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Malabar

  • No. 26-28 Lebuh Cintra, Penang
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

Staff were so friendly and went out of their way to help us. More
esldennis4361 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 16th Jan 2015

small room. very noise at night b/c motorbikes on the street. highly friendly staff More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 498 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 21st Jan 2015

Excellent staff, friendly and helpful! More
adamwwatkins (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 60%
  • 18th Jan 2015

This hostel is split up into two hostels, if you book a 4 pax dorm you will be sent to a small building. This means not meeting many people, breakfast is simple, toast and if you are lucky an egg, coffee was very nice. Staff was unpolite when the wifi wasnt working it felt like "it was my More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback