X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Penang, Malaysia

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 18th Mar 2014

Really new facilities. Pretty quiet hostel but that was nice. Really friendly helpful staff. A little bit of noise from the street at night but that wasn't a huge issue. Great place! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Mar 2014

Very nice and stylish hostel, bathroom extremly clean, staff very helpful and friendly, rooms are directed towards the street so don't forget your earplugs :-) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 66 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Malabar

  • No. 26-28 Lebuh Cintra, Penang
  • 69%
  • 7th Mar 2014

The room is a bit too small. Especially the toilet, I think is about 1Mx1M only. Can't even hang a towel..... More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 7th Mar 2014

็Helpful Staffs More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 220 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 21st Mar 2014

I did enjoy staying in here,the staff are friendly and the location is convenient to take bus to go anywhere :) More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 20th Mar 2014

Nice Hostel with a very calm atmosphere, stylish interior, good breakfast. Showers could be cleaner. More
johannes_uhl3655 (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1322 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 12th Apr 2014

The room was really small, but quiet and with air-con, for a cheap price. really sympatic staff, nice building. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 5th Apr 2014

"Old Penang GuestHouse" is located in George Town which is close to the malls including Komtar and historic sites. You can get cheap food around there easily and walk to Little India in 2 mins. The building looked old as they said, but every facility was clean and neat so I didn't have More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 374 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Huttonlodge

  • No. 17 Jalan Hutton off Penang Road, Penang
  • 91%
  • 8th Feb 2014

Very nice lodge, my recommendations More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 80%
  • 17th Dec 2013

Thank you for giving a nice staying. Especially for a backpacker or an alone tourist, there are lots of benefits about your hotel. One thing, air-conditioner in my room kept dropping tears. I think you should fix it. However, other facilities of yours were much better for the price. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 203 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 1st Mar 2014

I have to point out that the staff are amazing guys. First night we were watching football but sadly I didn't have beers. The guy from the reception started to say that he could not understand what was doing a spanish guy watching football and not drinking beers, so he basically gave me 1 More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 14th Feb 2014

The location in little India is great. And the staff was very friendly and helpfull indeed. But there is no common area, like in the Hutton Lodge or many other places, which is more fun, to meet people, and it makes even more money, if they had a bar in the ground-floor, and therefore More
david_berlin1982 (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 311 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 11th Apr 2014

overall is good , i don't mind sleep in fan room, but maybe the ceiling fan need to have more powerful? More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 5th Apr 2014

Really good location. If u are in the 24 bed dorm you are in another building but it's on the same street as they others. Tea, coffees and water available all day which is nice. The guy working there is really helpful as well. Overall a good stay. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 131 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 8th Feb 2014

Overall very happy with our stay here. The staff were always friendly (especially in giving us hot water and directions) and it takes 20 seconds to reach the beach. There is a choice of hot and cold showers and it was nice to have a beach mat provided. The room was a good size but be More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 31st Jan 2014

The rooms are very basic, but the location is great. One minute from the beach. Only a quick walk to the night market and 10 minutes away from a great food court. Staff was very friendly. Definitely stay here if you are planning to lie on the beach all day. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 168 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 60%
  • 16th Mar 2014

Nice pictures in the internet but reality was different, hostel has not nearly that atmosphere it pretends to have, crew shows occupied women dorm to a man at 11 pm, don't forget your earplugs More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 29th Jan 2014

The location is fairly good, very close to main tourist attractions. It has the backpacker vibe about it- so if you're not into small intimate spaces probably not the best option out there. Private rooms are ok for couples but door locks not that secure. Overall it is fine, very clean, More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 273 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 80%
  • 26th Mar 2014

i like the dorm bed, it's dorm but it's private and also they got several bathroom, so no you don't have to wait long, the staff is nice More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 5th Mar 2014

Super Atmosphere, location and staff. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback