X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Penang, Malaysia

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 362 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 30th Jun 2015

Best hostel in Malysia! More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Jun 2015

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in, recommend it for anyone. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 538 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Fab staff - very helpful and friendly. Hostel was very clean with excellent shower facilities. We had a private twin room which was nice - a few shelves/a safe would be useful but other than that could not fault our stay! More
Anonymous (Wales) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Friendly, homely hostel with lovely staff and clean rooms. Also free tea, coffee, water and breakfast were a bonus! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 109 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 69%
  • 19th Jun 2015

the best way to connect people and know new people. it's too exhausted to climb to 4th floor. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 17th Jun 2015

The staff were friendly & helpful & the location was good. Was a very small hostel though, only 2 toilets & showers & our room was right next to the toilet which wasn't so good. Breakfast is just muesli & yoghurt. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 251 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 21st May 2015

Lovely hostel. Only idea is maybe some juice or small fruit with breakfast. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 5th Apr 2015

Great location for exploring Georgetown. It was really quiet, clean and had air conditioning which meant I slept really well here. The beds were really comfy too! It had a secure front entrance which was good and a locker (we had to buy a padlock). There didn't seem to be that many guests More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 146 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Malabar

  • No. 26-28 Lebuh Cintra, Penang
  • 77%
  • 1st Jun 2015

the location is near to all the main attractions. great place. just that the decorations of the room is rather boring. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 23rd May 2015

I was in a double room. The bed is huge. That's good! Pillows need to renew are thin and hard. Staff is very friendly. Very polite owner and helper they will give you all information that you need. Hostel is calm. Nice terrace. toilets very clean and shower is ok. Maybe needs to improve More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 144 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 31st May 2015

After chinatown of Kuala Lumpur we've already lost our faith in Malaysian hostels :) but this one was awesome, in the most picturesque part of the city, 5 min to the bus station, tidy rooms, nice staff, good wi-fi, tasty breakfast, manager was very kind and helped to solve some problems More
Anonymous (Ukraine) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 28th May 2015

Hostel was pretty acceptable and chique - a bit too hipster for my liking. However, my mates and I were pretty upset because they blast music at 8 AM in the morning, and the next morning there was no one at reception to let people check out/make our breakfast. With places that double as a More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1626 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 11th Jun 2015

Really nice place to stay! Highly recommended. More
juryshin7138 (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 5th Jun 2015

Everything is fine. Good staffs and facilities More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 532 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 20th Jun 2015

The wifi in the dorm did not realy work. but in the common area it worked very good More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 20th Jun 2015

Nice, clean, comfortable hostel. No flashy. Probably a little more expensive than others nearby but looked much cleaner. Also close walk to the cheapest beer place in town. More
meisenhelderr (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 286 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Cocoa mews is an ideal spot in Penang. The staff were friendly funny, and helpful. The building is atmospheric, clean and well located. The beds were comfy and the showers were fine. Thanks!!! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 21st Jun 2015

Really good experience, clean and safe hostel the staff were amazing and we even got taken on a free breakfast tour where we were shown the best local foods to eat and given tasters at each stall! Only downside was it was a quiet hostel and had no common area. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 385 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Huttonlodge

  • No. 17 Jalan Hutton off Penang Road, Penang
  • 74%
  • 18th Feb 2015

Nice place to stay. The building has an historical vibe. Good staf, average breakfast, bad internet. More
atasamli1888 (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 16th Feb 2015

Great location with private parking area. The building is spacious. The accommodations are basic hostel fare. Only drawbacks were lack of screens on the window in the bathroom which encouraged mosquitoes to enter our room. We were also visited by a mouse in the night, attracted to some More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback