X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Penang, Malaysia

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 57 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 31st Aug 2014

This is the place to stay if you're heading to Georgetown, lovely hostel, a very warm atmosphere and really friendly and open owners. The location is perfect and the pod beds are just very cute and comfortable. The hostel is located in a quiet area! We loved "coming home" from pur More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Nice quiet and cosy hostel; great for travellers who rather like a more home-y place to stay and not crowded place. Really like the bed styles - capsule-like beds with individual partition and curtains for privacy and also means no mozzies! More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 66 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

Friendly staffs!!!! Walking distance to beach and night market. It is not a beach- front hostel but we love to stay there. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 30th Aug 2014

Staff were fantastic, bit of a strange hostel set up with you entering straight into the dorm, but it worked! Roof terrace was incredible. Beds were good, privacy curtains appreciated. A good place to stay as a group, but harder as a solo traveller. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 106 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 30th Aug 2014

Reasonable price. Clean and quite near to Nasi Kandar Line Clear, Penang famous cendol, ais sagat and etc. The facilities were okay. More
mimieeasy5915 (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Aug 2014

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. Really friendly and helpful staff, great facilities - large lockers, an awesome top floor lounge, clean and fantastic semi-outdoor shower/toilet facilities, perfect location in the heart of Georgetown. Only minor problem is that it can be a little More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 467 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 15th Sep 2014

These guys really knew what they were doing when putting this place together, individual lights and international plug for each bunk and a curtain on each bed. The only downside for me was that I was cold at night, we didn't have an air conditioner controller and so it was on or off (I did More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

I stayed in the female dorm, clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful and organised my onward travel to the Cameron highlands. Good location to hawker stalls, convenience shops and cafes in Georgetown. Also good breakfast and use of washing machine. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 108 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Malabar

  • No. 26-28 Lebuh Cintra, Penang
  • 86%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Andrik, the receptionist is a great guy. He brought us a glass of water any time and did us great favours. Also the owner himself is so nice. He told us where we can have the best food in town, where to go, what to see and told us stories of the history of the people here. Great. The More
Anonymous (Austria) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Brilliant location. Walking distance to the heart of Georgetown and bus terminal. Very clean. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 135 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 14th Sep 2014

This is a nice hostel close to Kompta where you can get the bus to and from Penang. In the middle of Chinatown where you can get some great food. There are some really nice features in this hostel, as well as being clean and tidy. The staff are helpful and pleasant. At weekends the place More
Anonymous (Wales) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 1st Sep 2014

I've booked a single room and it was the worst experience I ever got about hostels. Regarding to other reviews for dormitories and other kind of rooms in this hostel, I would suggest u not to choose single room. 1) mattress if awful, u'll feel metal bars along ur body and pain 2) unable More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1447 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 20th Sep 2014

I like that place soo much More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 29th Aug 2014

It was nice and cozy stay overall. However,it's quite hard to find it for the first time. Little bit of tricky to be found. Plus,outsiders can be fined up to RM30 for not showing parking coupon on the car's dashboard. And first time outsiders won't know it. Please inform if the customer More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 303 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 20th Aug 2014

It is a nice and cheap hostel to stay. They provide a great privacy to every single passenger sleeping at night. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 26th Jul 2014

Great atmosphere and staff. Location is supremely central. Only point to pick on is that the noise isolation is pretty bad! Bring some ear plugs if you're gonna stay here! More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 234 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 14th Sep 2014

Good and clean hostel with spacious rooms as well as neat and comfy beds. Everything was clean at all times and the staff was nice and helpful, but sometimes a bit patronizing. I'd definitely recommend this place as it is also around the corner to the bus station to the national park and More
Captain_Chaos (Germany) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 11th Sep 2014

The shoes rack stink badly! Please provide guests with shoes deodorizer. Also please do not permit wet, dirty and muddy shoes into the premise. Apart from that everything was a big O-kay! More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 234 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 15th Jun 2014

Great breakfast! More
Anonymous (Singapore) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 5th Jun 2014

As what is mentioned in most of the comments, the floor in this hostel really makes a lot of noise. But it's okay at night since not many people were walking around. During our stay in ryokan, there was a construction going on next door and they started knocking and drilling at around 8am More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback