X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Penang, Malaysia

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 58 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 31st Aug 2014

This is the place to stay if you're heading to Georgetown, lovely hostel, a very warm atmosphere and really friendly and open owners. The location is perfect and the pod beds are just very cute and comfortable. The hostel is located in a quiet area! We loved "coming home" from pur More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Nice quiet and cosy hostel; great for travellers who rather like a more home-y place to stay and not crowded place. Really like the bed styles - capsule-like beds with individual partition and curtains for privacy and also means no mozzies! More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 199 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 9th Dec 2014

I like this hostel ~~ I have a good memory ^^ nice location, you can walk to street Art isn't far :) More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 3rd Dec 2014

We booked for 2 and stayed for 5! This place is excellent - in a great spot close to lots of yummy street food, Campbell lane for shopping, and all of georgetowns cool street art. The staff are wonderful and were always willing to show us where to eat and what to visit on a map. Felt More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 112 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 6th Dec 2014

Awesome hostel in a great location. Air con didn't work one night but they moved us with no problems at all and were very apologetic. Also helped with the ferry from Penang to Langkawi. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 7th Nov 2014

Noisy Location More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 291 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 14th Dec 2014

A great hostel with friendly helpful staff, comfy beds and modern facilities. Look no further! More
LConlon (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 11th Dec 2014

Yes, there are cheaper options in Penang - but this Hostel really saved the last week of my travels! Super nice people, always helpful, nice atmosphere. GREAT rainshower-showers!!! And everything is SO clean! The only thing that always disappoints me in Hostels in Asia is the More
ohabennett1761 (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 75 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 9th Nov 2014

Roomies Penang is the best Hostelworld place I have ever stayed in! Highly recommended! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 1st Nov 2014

I was the only guest here for my stay which was a shame, but the staff were very friendly and welcoming and I am sure with other people around it would be great! Great roof terrace to hang out on, great location - less than 5 mins walk to the beach and night market just opposite. Curtains More
emilie_castellano3213 (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 118 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Malabar

  • No. 26-28 Lebuh Cintra, Penang
  • 97%
  • 16th Nov 2014

i really enjoy the stay! its so near with the famous attraction Most recommended! More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 15th Nov 2014

Nice quiet and clean hostel. Overall good. It would be better for a group of friends and family. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 486 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 6th Dec 2014

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Shower/toilet areas were clean. I stayed in the 4 person mixed dorm, and the beds offer a lot of privacy with curtains. There were small lockers just outside the room (bring your own lock). The temperature in the room was a bit cold, but that More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 17th Nov 2014

Nice clean small place. Helpful staff. Wifi was shaky but that seemed pretty true in Penang in general. Curtains, power source, and light for each dorm bed. Breakfast (included) is toast and if you want to hard boil your own eggs. Free coffee, tea. More
partonalexj45 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1484 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 12th Dec 2014

-the type of door may easily open, change a more security lock -wifi very week inside the room -all of them very excellent More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Dec 2014

The staff here are soo friendly. They made sure my friend and I were safe when we would be outside of the hostel late at night, along with many other acts of kindness! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 315 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 71%
  • 21st Nov 2014

Internet was poor More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 10th Nov 2014

Poorly ventilated rooms, horrible breakfast, often times no toilet paper in bathroom, dripping water from ceiling everywhere. More
mascolad1755 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 380 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Huttonlodge

  • No. 17 Jalan Hutton off Penang Road, Penang
  • 80%
  • 19th Oct 2014

Overall, my companion and I enjoyed our stay. Located in the periphery of Georgetown, which we didn't mind as we had fun walking around and exploring. Room was pretty small, though bathroom was relatively big. There were not hot water readily available for late-night hunger pangs, though More
khfang (Singapore) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 6th Oct 2014

Thanks for the hospitality! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback