X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Penang, Malaysia

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 603 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 21st Aug 2015

A great location and staff ready to help. Facilities are very good, showers are brilliant! A good common room with Wi-Fi and television. Really enjoyed staying here, a very good vibe. The only issue I had was leaving shoes outside the bedroom, as someone took my flip flops! More
Anonymous (Wales) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 14th Aug 2015

Brand new hostel! Very nice and the staff is súper friendly and helpful! More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 421 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 13th Aug 2015

Nice hostel, Good staff and a lot of facilities More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 10th Aug 2015

Amazing staff!! I also loved the showers. All around awesome hostel, thank you :) More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 118 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 16th Aug 2015

Really friendly staff! Really close to bus stop so it was very convenient ! More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 15th Aug 2015

It was good overall. Breakfast provided with this price and the staff is very friendly. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 269 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 7th Aug 2015

Strategic location, walking distance to many good spots, cafes and eateries, rooms are good and value for money. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 4th Aug 2015

Nice place to bunk in for the night! I didn't had he chance to had proper breakfast there but hei, it's a paradise of food! You should head out or breakfast nearby instead! Not a good place to stay during raining season, because the whole street will be flooded and you will not even More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 560 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 6th Aug 2015

It was a great location with very friendly staff. The room smelt a bit and could really do with more airing. The 'free breakfast' was toast and Tesco value jam with a boiled egg if you wanted it. The hostel itself didn't really have many facilities but the wifi was okay. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 6th Aug 2015

Staff was very welcoming! We was put in our own room what was nice even though we booked dorm. Not very sound secluded could hear every conversation. Didn't like that we had to go downstairs to use bathroom, shower facilities. Also that facilities where main walkway to breakfast area. Not More
Becky_19906356 (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 151 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Malabar

  • No. 26-28 Lebuh Cintra, Penang
  • 91%
  • 4th Aug 2015

Great location, very near the free hop on bus which was useful. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Left my sunglasses behind & they got in contact to let me know they were keeping them safe. Could have done with a safe to lock away passports etc, but general security was good. More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

Great place, the owner provided maps and told us where we could go, which busses there were, where to do our laundry etc. Nice and clean rooms (ours did not have a window, but we did not mind). Perfect location, close to bus terminal and historic city center. Very quiet, definitely More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1673 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 13th Aug 2015

Great location. Close to a lot of cool cafe and street food. Staffs were nice. Could use some extra power outlets in the dorm room (the only outlet has to be shared with reading light) More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 9th Aug 2015

We received a warm welcome with good explanations about the hostel and where everything is. The advice about where to go and what to do was very helpful. The rooms are clean but the toilet could be cleaned more often ( we did not find out till we were there that the bathroom and the More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 161 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 27th Aug 2015

Very nice hostel, staff was helpfull, bedroom clean and good situation. What else?:) More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 25th Aug 2015

I stayed here a second time before leaving Malaysia. Love the beautifully restored shophouse building, the big 8-bed dorm and its large beds, which gave some sense of privacy. Young girl at reception looks stressed out all the time but gets the job done if you give her some, um, More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 141 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 7th Jun 2015

It is good value for money. However, the only odd thing about it is that you cannot prepare your own food as use of kitchen (stove/etc) is not allowed by tenants. This means living on canned food or having to pay furtunes to the nearby extraordinarily expensive restaurants (yet some More
makkoub25045270 (Jordan) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback