Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Peniche, Portugal

  • 95%
  • 230 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 17th Sep 2015

Thanks Claire and Duncan for a great holiday. The lodge is like a big family and you immediately made us feel like being a part of it. We definitely plan to come back some time soon. Our stay was even better than we expected it to be!! =] More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th Sep 2015

We had a very pleasant stay in Peniche Surf Lodge. Claire and Duncan are super friendly hosts and they helped us if needed. Daily routine included a free transportation to the best surfing spot and surf lessons if needed. In the afternoon we hanged out on the beach and tried surfing on our More
Anonymous (Finland) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 95%
  • 190 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 23rd Sep 2015

Great hostel with great staff and facilities, beds are super comfortable. Showers are clean and great! Enjoyed my time here More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 20th Sep 2015

One of the best I stayed at. Everything is great, especially the atmosphere. Definitely recomend. More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 91%
  • 242 Total Reviews


  • 69%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Overall very good, but not enough restrooms, the prices for surfing are misleading and there was no mosquito protection. Other than that: perfekt! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 19th Aug 2015

Great hostel with nice staff. Nice atmosphere and quiet rooms. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 82%
  • 73 Total Reviews


  • Martin's lodge

  • Rua Cidade de Seia, Edifício Berlenga nº7 10ºD, Peniche
  • 57%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Cool people but this is more an apartment rather than a hostel. I did not really enjoy my stay there. More
Anonymous (Greece) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 20th Aug 2015

Great hostel, good rooms and confy spaces. Good location, close to beaches and commercial center. Only a observation: guys, please, change the lockers! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 66%
  • 65 Total Reviews


  • 54%
  • 10th Aug 2015

The bathroom is very messing and no cleaning seems to happen in the rooms. Also the check-in was very confusing, the guy just showed me the room and when I wanted to pay they tried to charge me extra but than showed the confirmation and they backed out. The security is very poor as there More
felipeherriges6416 (Luxembourg) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 15th Jun 2015

Nice hostel and good atmosphere. No lockers and door to room does not lock. When I was there, there were only 2 other people in the hostel so no big problem for me but when its full. Also matras was a bit hard. And there are only 2 bathrooms (that I found) so also when its fully booked More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (MALE) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback