X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Perth, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 440 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 21st Apr 2015

Simply one of the best hostel I went to in Australia! Very nice place with free wifi, free laundry, free BBQ... free everything!!! Love it! More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 17th Apr 2015

Wickham Retreat is small but very friendly and having breakfast provided is great. The yellow 29 stop is. 250 metres from the hostel. Get the 37/40 bus from Terminal 3 and get of at Bennet/Adlalaide junction and walk up the hill and then walk 450 metres to Wickham Retreat.(4.40 dollars). I More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 97 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 9th Apr 2015

The place was just what I needed for a short stay near the beach, my family and friends.The international guests, who were much younger than me were a delight to be around at the lodge and I have collected some contact details for them in France, Germany and other places overseas. Just the More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

Nice place right by the beach! Getting to anywhere else in perth can be a bit of work just due to the location, you have to bus back to the CBD before you can connect to wherever you are off to.Friendly staff and long term guests are welcoming as well. More
Andrewjohnpollock1170 (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 59 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 31st Mar 2015

SO CLEAN!!!! Excellent WiFi!!! Best hostel I've stayed in and highly recommend. Many ppl staying there are working so great community atmosphere. I also heard from them that its probably the best hostel in perth. They could probably use more showers but I never had to wait. Also lockers in More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 11th Mar 2015

Amazing friendly and helpful staff. Great atmosphere and people staying here long term. Clean with good facilities and in a great location. More
LEA25 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 132 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 8th Apr 2015

very nice and familiar hostel, great respectful people, great location only 10 minutes to center and everythings clean and tidy, More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 1st Apr 2015

Very clean hostel, but seemed like a lot of long term guests which made the atmosphere less than welcoming. It was definetly ok for a night stop over More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 108 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 13th Mar 2015

I had a lovely, very busy time in and around Perth, but it was always a pleasure to come "home" to my comfortable room in the friendly hostel, the most attractive building of all the hostels I saw. More
sally5511 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 61 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 1st Feb 2015

Great location, clean and friendly staff. Lacked a bit of atmosphere. Have stayed here twice but each for only one night and there seemed to be not many people around to talk to. Bar was closed the 2nd time it was late Sunday. Would recommend staying here no problems at all. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 29th Jan 2015

As much as the place was clean. There was a funny smell in my room. Being right next to the train station it is very noisy throughout the night More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 115 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 24th Jan 2015

Staff helpfull and friendly. Quiet even on a saturday night. Window a bit too small, so not much air in the room (but fan and air conditionning provided, but we didn't need it). More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 348 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 43%
  • 13th Apr 2015

Dirty and smelly hostel. Cockroaches everywhere! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

Definitely the best hostel I stayed in. Other guests and staff were very open-minded, friendly and helpful. The kitchen is very big and everyone has his own little shelf, the bathrooms are cleaned every day - as well as the rooms! Sitting in the lobby from late afternoon til nighttime More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 291 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 74%
  • 15th Apr 2015

Staff members were really friendly and helpful. Always tips for finding the best ways to somewhere and always on the reception. Room was clean, bathroom was tiny but new and clean, beds normal. Could walk in 15min to central station. Breakfast was free and totally okay :) More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 9th Apr 2015

Not really clean. Only if you want a party hostel. People stealing More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Perth Podcast

Listen to our Perth podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Perth Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Perth Videos

Watch our Perth video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Perth Videos

Please give us your feedback