X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Perth, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 310 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 30th Mar 2014

Perfect place, everything is good, free food, free laundry, wifi works perfectly, you can use computers and print free, don't hesitate! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 28th Mar 2014

Great facilities and atmosphere. I wish I could have spent a bit more time here. I will recommend to friends and family. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 109 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 66%
  • 22nd Mar 2014

Very clean, lovely bed, good facilities and great location are the positives about this place. Its how a hostel should look but not be run, the staff were atrocious, they aren't there to help. every request was turned down and on arrival I asked if I could have one of the 2 spare bottom More
nmh86 (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 22nd Mar 2014

Need to do background checks on guests. There was a drunken ex con in my room sleeping 24/7....lived there apparently and paid his way but was still scary. More
Aid21 (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 61 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 25th Mar 2014

Great! We stayed for 4 days in a double room with shared bathroom. The room was great, decent size, fan, fridge. The staff were great, a few were staying there but the main women on the desk (Robyn I think) was fantastic. She knew everyone staying there, really friendly, really helpful. It More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 15th Feb 2014

The Western Beach Lodge is a very nice, cosy, private kinda Hostel! People are very nice, caring and helpful! All facilities are well maintained and the location is perfect for beach lovers, only a 5 minute walk away! If you are looking for a laid back time with lovely company in Perth, More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 303 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 29th Mar 2014

Very clean & good quality, friendly & helpful staff! The only thing that was a little on the downside was that you could only get internet for free for 30 min per day. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 20th Mar 2014

Clean, tidy, newly furbished with a funky bright feel. What I would expect from a city backpackers. Very comfortable bed and quiet. Smelled great! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 258 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 8th Mar 2014

Although there are a lot of long timers here they are all great people and are willing to give you all the help you need. Lee in the cafe down stairs is a great guy and makes a mean burger and chips.no bottles only cans which means you can't have a decent beer but you can sit on the beech More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Mar 2014

Amazing hostel, I would definitely recommend and stay here again! Staff are lovely and helpful, they offer cheap discounted rates for longer stays and are right on the beach which is beautiful! It's very easy to meet people as everyone hangs around in the courtyard in the evening! More
jaimet88 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 319 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 9th Apr 2014

Really friendly and helpful staff! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 21st Mar 2014

With the price & room & stuff were great. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 83 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 66%
  • 25th Mar 2014

This hostel is a relaxinb hostel, most people here work too and its very clique but it just depends when your there. It isnt a party hlstel, you can get a good night sleep, its got a good enoug location, and good facilities. No one on reception constantly though you did not know who was More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Mar 2014

Awesome hostel. Would definitely recommend. Very tidy and kitchen/bathrooms always clean. Was supposed to stay for 4 nights but still here 2 weeks later. Most people work during the week and enjoy a few drinks in the evening and the weekends. Hostel is a short walk to all the restaurants, More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 745 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 66%
  • 8th Apr 2014

You get what you pay for which is an average hostel with good spacious rooms, good kitchen, great atmosphere. Unfortunately the showers are few and the pressure in them is baaad. Our room only had one fan so it was boiling! One of the guys in the room complained about bedbugs but i didn't More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Mar 2014

I'm still here! I always stay in swans when in Perth. It's right in the centre of northbridge so perfect for nightlife and city is just over the train station, clean, fun, friendly. No problems! Also has kool nights like pizza night, pool night, burger and chips for 3 dollars. Love this More
sarahjayne1987 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 93 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 54%
  • 7th Apr 2014

There are lots of longtermers, so there's hardly any space in the kitchen cabinets for others. Staff was always somewhere but hardl at the desk when we needed them. We had a private room to the back, which could get quite loud with the outside area and a bar behind it. Beds were comfy. More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 7th Feb 2014

A very good hostel to stay in... very close or in fact it is in CBD.. cleanliness is something that depends on guests living in the hostel... hostel management has taken the best steps they could, but still rooms are very messed up and sometimes smelly as well.. some people complained More
Anonymous (Pakistan) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 298 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 7th Apr 2014

I've heard that you will close at the end of this year. I can only say don't do it! Your staff are really friendly and helpful. I got good service, good breakfasts (very important) and it was really easy to get into town. Thanks, Esme Tyson More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 26th Dec 2013

Thanks for a great stay... Only issue that I could bring to your attention, was that the bedspread cover had dried bits of food stuck on it.. It was warm so I didn't use it.. Would be very happy to stay there again.. Great atmosphere, great staff and was surprised how good the breakfast More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Perth Podcast

Listen to our Perth podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Perth Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Perth Videos

Watch our Perth video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Perth Videos

Please give us your feedback