X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Perth, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 122 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 9th Jul 2015

Not many people staying because of winter season, I guess. Shower and Toilet were super clean. But the room was bloody cold at night. More
kinoi9 (South Korea) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Jul 2015

Very nice people, nice accommodation- highly recommend More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 474 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 14th Jul 2015

staff go out there way to always help you! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 7th Jul 2015

Not perfectly clean, but all in all we really enjoyed our stay. The staff was super nice and lots of food and services were included. More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 148 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 51%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

This is my first bad experience in a hostel and i am definitely not going back to stay in this one. I found the guy on the reception to be thoroughly cold if not rude. It was as if he was doing a favor to accommodate me! I don't stay in hostels to save money but i do it to meet new people More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

Generally a good standard hostel, everything was clean just in need of an upgrade maybe. Comfortable rooms, decent showers, good kitchen. Guests seemed to be mainly log termers working so maybe not ideal if you're just in Perth for a visit. Staff were helpful but not overly friendly about More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 75 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

The bed was very hard and my feet and head touched both ends. The lack of cleanliness in the showers and toilets needs to be addressed. The breakfast was a welcome addition. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

Staff very friendly and helpful. It's about a 15 min walk to the cbd which makes things very accessible.Rooms were clean and ample space. Some rooms though could do with coat hangers/hooks. Kitchen very clean and free breakfast was a definite plus. Showers and toilets kept clean with hot More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 109 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 13th Mar 2015

I had a lovely, very busy time in and around Perth, but it was always a pleasure to come "home" to my comfortable room in the friendly hostel, the most attractive building of all the hostels I saw. More
sally5511 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 193 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 66%
  • 27th Jun 2015

slept in a 10 bed dorm for 2 nights. It was very cold and I didn't see a lot of people there.. It's a very big hostel and I didn't like it. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 8th Apr 2015

Easy to get into the city with either a longer walk, or a shorter train ride or free bus ride. Had a large, well equipped kitchen with plenty of storage space, and so I never had to wait in a queue for a stovetop or oven, even during peak cooking times with a lot of guests. Large lockers More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 361 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 9th Jul 2015

Overall, my stay was great except for the fan in the bathroom which was noisy and need to be repaired. Highly recommended hostel in Perth! More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 6th Jul 2015

The staff were extremely friendly and willing to help with anything. The quality of service was extraordinary, and would be my main visit for a second visit! More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 103 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 43%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Very cheap but fairly dodgy and dirty looking I wouldn't recommend it More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 29th Jun 2015

I paid $75 for a queen bed , it was right near the communal table . It felt like they were in the room with me , only 1 sheet , had stains on it .. Was horrible .. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 163 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 54%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Only one shower working, and the lights not working so had to shower in the dark. Kitchen smelly and moldy. Air con but no ventilation at all means everything is always damp. Had to ask a couple of times for bedding, which had stains on it when it came. Most kitchen facilities don't work, More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 70 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 74%
  • 17th May 2015

Clean quite hostel god for a night or two maybe not the best place to meet people whist traveling alone. Still I have no complaints More
JohnnieCowie (Scotland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 11th May 2015

Very good. Nice and clean, you have to pay for wifi but not the end of the world. Felt safe and secure there. More
bethancoe (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Perth Podcast

Listen to our Perth podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Perth Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Perth Videos

Watch our Perth video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Perth Videos

Please give us your feedback