X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Perth, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 67 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Amazing. Nothing wrong with the place at all, friendly people, great staff. Hope to stay again soon. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Cute little Hostel, Staff was very kind and polite, defenitely recommendable. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 374 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 69%
  • 17th Sep 2014

It is a good hostel. It was good to relax and small. More
vanessadarndt2399 (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Sep 2014

Had a fabulous stay at Wickham Retreat. The owner Charlie was so helpful and informative it was like home from home. Felt safe and secure, a woman traveling on her own I was wondering how it would be but I was so pleased with the service and respect shown I would go back anytime. Great More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 111 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 14th Apr 2014

Quiet area, friendly staff~ More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 118 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 57%
  • 15th Jun 2014

The kitchen could be better if breakfast food were provided. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th May 2014

It was a perfect stay for me in kangaroo inn. I stayed on 6 bed dormitory, at first it became my concerned as i have to share with probably other males, so at first night i stayed alone, then the other two nights stayed with two other males, but the security is very high, so i am not that More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 95 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

It is a very nice place, very chilled out with friendly people. It is quiet so you can sleep the night but still enjoy few drinks and party on week-ends. The kitchen and the bathrooms are always clean. I will definitely recommend this place if you want to stay somewhere in Perth. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 20th Aug 2014

Guy at the reception was very unfriendly, rooms are pretty shabby, no free WiFi. Worst hostel I've ever been! More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 142 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 20th Sep 2014

Showing room cleaning at 9/ 10 pm is annoying... More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Aug 2014

Great hostel, really friendly staff and fantastic facilities. Lots of areas to hang out and meet people. Really clean bathrooms and comfy warm beds. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 336 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 1st Sep 2014

It was very nice and clean and will recommend others to stay at Beatty lodge. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 27th Aug 2014

It is a really nice hostel. I always stayed there for a couple days but 3 times. It is quiet but you meet people as well. Everything is clean. The staff is helping you all the time and really nice. I will stay there again. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 327 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 4th Sep 2014

I only stayed one night but it was really nice and clean!!! I met there great people! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 1st Sep 2014

Nice spot, 24 hr service, quiet, clean. Pretty good! More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 14th Sep 2014

Staff were very helpful and the location was execellent. The room I satyed in was for 8 people but only had 6 beds so was not crowded, however 7 lockers were broken and only 1 could be locked. I was lucky to be able to secure my valuables. Wet floors is bathroom is not a pleasant site and More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Just there for the night but very happy with my stay, staff were helpfully, had some friendly girls in my room. Loved the Pool Table, added nicely to the atmostphere... Good price for center of the city basicly right next to the train/bus station. And cleaning staff I saw in the morning More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 789 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 54%
  • 24th Sep 2014

Really dirty. Needs cleaning More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

The Old Swan Barrak has a very good postition but the quality of the cleaning in very low. I don't know if I'll come back. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Perth Podcast

Listen to our Perth podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Perth Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Perth Videos

Watch our Perth video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Perth Videos

Please give us your feedback