X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Perth, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 370 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 9th Sep 2014

If you are looking for a quieter hostel (not a party hostel) which is a bit out of the way but still within walking distance of the river, city centre, transport links etc then this is the place. The atmosphere is relaxed, plenty of great quality free food for breakfast, lunch and dinner More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 6th Sep 2014

With all the services and food included this hostel really offers good value for money. Unfortunately there are no lockers in the rooms and the rooms itselves cannot be locked either. I was a little surprised that showers and bathrooms were shared by both sexes but they were clean. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 67 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Amazing. Nothing wrong with the place at all, friendly people, great staff. Hope to stay again soon. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Cute little Hostel, Staff was very kind and polite, defenitely recommendable. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 140 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 20th Aug 2014

Great hostel, really friendly staff and fantastic facilities. Lots of areas to hang out and meet people. Really clean bathrooms and comfy warm beds. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 11th Aug 2014

Excellent staff. Very good mattresses, best linen I have encountered in a hostel. Atmosphere I felt is dimished becasue of a very large common area which does not promote close contact. Excellant wifi, though a few more conveniently placed power points would help. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 118 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 57%
  • 15th Jun 2014

The kitchen could be better if breakfast food were provided. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th May 2014

It was a perfect stay for me in kangaroo inn. I stayed on 6 bed dormitory, at first it became my concerned as i have to share with probably other males, so at first night i stayed alone, then the other two nights stayed with two other males, but the security is very high, so i am not that More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 336 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 1st Sep 2014

It was very nice and clean and will recommend others to stay at Beatty lodge. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 27th Aug 2014

It is a really nice hostel. I always stayed there for a couple days but 3 times. It is quiet but you meet people as well. Everything is clean. The staff is helping you all the time and really nice. I will stay there again. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 326 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 1st Sep 2014

Nice spot, 24 hr service, quiet, clean. Pretty good! More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 30th Aug 2014

Lot of cleaners cleaning every day. Kitchen has a lot of utensils. Enjoyed our stay a lot, but lost our nintendo 2ds here. Probably got snagged. Just a quick reminder to everyone to always watch your stuff... security otherwise was good. Could've happened anywhere. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 94 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

It is a very nice place, very chilled out with friendly people. It is quiet so you can sleep the night but still enjoy few drinks and party on week-ends. The kitchen and the bathrooms are always clean. I will definitely recommend this place if you want to stay somewhere in Perth. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 20th Aug 2014

Guy at the reception was very unfriendly, rooms are pretty shabby, no free WiFi. Worst hostel I've ever been! More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 67 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Just there for the night but very happy with my stay, staff were helpfully, had some friendly girls in my room. Loved the Pool Table, added nicely to the atmostphere... Good price for center of the city basicly right next to the train/bus station. And cleaning staff I saw in the morning More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 8th Jul 2014

This was one of the worst I've ever stayed at. The cooking and socialising facilities are good enough, but the staff are unbelievably rude and the floor in the room was slightly damp/sticky. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 789 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 63%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

The Old Swan Barrak has a very good postition but the quality of the cleaning in very low. I don't know if I'll come back. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 28th Aug 2014

Its really dirty there. And there is no free wifi!!!! Only one hour a day and it doesnt work really. The staff is not really nice. And the breakfast was really bad. Cornflakes but no milk.... And its a really loud hostel. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 111 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 14th Apr 2014

Quiet area, friendly staff~ More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 26th Mar 2014

Unfortunately, I have to give a low rating because I was in a room with extremely rude long-term residents. They seemed to be drunk every night, and would come in late at night and turn the light on. They insisted on leavning the door unlocked, and guys would barge in in the middle of More
soili8584 (Finland) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Perth Podcast

Listen to our Perth podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Perth Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Perth Videos

Watch our Perth video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Perth Videos

Please give us your feedback