X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Perth, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 400 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 3rd Dec 2014

The Toilette I used had no paper in the morning. And there was no one at the reception when I had to leave at 7.30am. I fortunately found a person who took my key for the locker and handed the deposit to me. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 26th Nov 2014

Not the best hostel I've stayed in, but certainly not the worst. Friendly staff and lots of delicious free food. Many people I met staying there were people looking for jobs. Rooms are hot with no air-con, leaving them smelly when packed with people. Not bad overall, but it would be nice More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 81 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 24th Nov 2014

Mark and his wife were very kind and helpful in every way. I'm sure they will have great success in their new business. If in the area I would stay here again. /Cheers Carina - Sweden More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Nov 2014

what a fantastic hostel, free rental of boogey boards, justb $10 for great surf boards, a great tv room and 2 outdoor aress to have drinks before a big night out. Mark the owner is very helpful and knowledgeable. I loved my time there so much that I wanted to come back for a weekend but More
Anonymous (Ireland) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 112 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 9th Dec 2014

Had an absolutely fantastic stay, everywhere was so clean, all the staff were brilliant and had a laugh, rooms were very spacious plenty of people hanging about during the day to make friends with, and only a 10 min walk into the city centre, 5 mins to all the Northbridge bars too! Would More
lynchy6969141 (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 4th Dec 2014

great backpacker in a great location. I would definitly go back there More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 346 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 7th Dec 2014

The hotel is a bit too far away from the city and was noisy in the morning (car noise) More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 9th Nov 2014

A very good hostel and well run....not many hostels provide a top sheet and blankets....the cleaners do an excellent job, and will change your sheets on request, the beds are comfortable and you can get a good nights sleep here. Enjoyed my stay very much. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 160 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 30th Nov 2014

Great facilities, great staffs, just a bit far from the city centre More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 12th Nov 2014

There wasn't much of an atmosphere, the common room is really big so people naturally sit by themselves instead of being 'forced' to join others. Staff was really helpful, toilets & showers were ok. More
lindycoops (Netherlands) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 335 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

Great location Friendly staff Good way to meet fellow travellers Clean Large lockers Nothing terribly negative about it that I can think of... More
stills-lytic (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Good atmosphere and location. Stayed in the delux double, well worth the money! Ensuite and big bed, very clean and in a quiet corner. The hostel was buzzing- great atmosphere! One down the road seemed alright too from the outside. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 813 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 63%
  • 28th Nov 2014

Although we were aware you were not allowed to bring alcohol in the hostels we had a bottle of vodka in our room. One of the reception staff came in the room, saw the vodka took it and poured it down the sink. When asked if we could have it back she was very rude and smug in telling us More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 27th Nov 2014

The communal areas were always busy with lots going on in the evening so the atmosphere was generally good. The rooms however were really quite dirty. Layers of dust along the skirting boards and edges of the carpet. The dorm door locked but was relatively loose so wouldn't be difficult to More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 130 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 71%
  • 1st Dec 2014

Was nice, but really dirty and noisy (until 4am in the morning!!!!) Wouldn´t go there again! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 29th Nov 2014

I stayed three nights here, and was kept awake every night, once past 4am by noisy people in the garden. My dorm room door was always open and whenever I locked it, it would jam. Reception gave me the wrong code for the door so I was locked out. Plastic mattress, felt like I was sleeping More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 67%
  • 578 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 71%
  • 9th Oct 2014

This place is all about location! It's in a cool neighbourhood, close to many restaurants, bars, nightclubs, etc. Also 5 min walking to the city center. The bathroom was really clean but the building and sheets were really really old.. our bed was noisy. Staff was friendly! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 30th Sep 2014

The single room stunk of cigarettes, no effort to put some air fresh in the room ,the pillow if you could call it that was old and flat . Would they be happy using the pillows provide , no. So why put them in the room ??? , I arrived at 10 pm and all the bin tour out the out the hostel More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Perth Podcast

Listen to our Perth podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Perth Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Perth Videos

Watch our Perth video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Perth Videos

Please give us your feedback