Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Perth, Australia

  • 87%
  • 293 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 7th Aug 2015

great friendly staff, perfect location by the beach, very nice friendly people and chilled atmosphere More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

had a great time. loved Perth/ Fremantle and would love to go again. would also be happy to stay at the Ocean Beach Backpackers. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 86%
  • 502 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 1st Oct 2015

Security - well staffed so I felt my stuff was safe, everyone leaves their belongings around no worries. Location - close to free buses into the city, and near a nice park. Staff - so friendly! Felt right at home as soon as I arrived Atmosphere - great - really communal, met nice More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 18th Sep 2015

Absolutely fab hostel! Free wifi, laundry and lots of food. Also on some nights there are free sandwiches! Hostel manager is really helpful and very generous. Close to the free bus stop - which takes you into the city and also close to the food store. Great atmosphere in hostel with a mix More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 86%
  • 130 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 7th Oct 2015

Very nice hostel, I've had a lovely time there and the free pasta dinner was delicious :-) More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 12th Aug 2015

Good place with a busy atmosphere, free breakfast and great lounge area. The guests are a little young which leads to a lot of those types of activities if you're into that every night. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Globetrotter

  • 86%
  • 122 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 27th Aug 2015

Great inn in a central location. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 85%
  • 107 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 25th Sep 2015

Thorougly enjoyed our stay here. As a couple people were friendly, the manager Mark is a top bloke. Always going out of his way to help in some way! very clean and tidy. Excellent extras too bikes, surf boards etc... Amazing location. Couldnt be in a better spot!! Would highly recomend!! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Aug 2015

I have stayed in a lot of hostels in aus and this is definitely the comfiest mattress and most welcoming atmosphere. was such a nice welcome on arrival by the manager who is so helpful. lots of long termers there and I can see why it would be easy to get comfortable there, it's like a big More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad

  • 85%
  • 54 Total Reviews


  • 74%
  • 27th Sep 2015

Clean hostel, comfy beds. Showers could do with a bit of a refurb...one of those where more water sprays out of the sides than out of the shower head itself. Location is ok - still a bit of a walk to the CBD but on a lovely quiet street. A good place to stay if you want a decent night's More
hayles_01 (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 15th Sep 2015

This hostel could use a bathroom upgrade. It's a nice location and the hostel is really cute, but the cleanliness could definitely be improved. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 84%
  • 87 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 17th Sep 2015

I like the hostel, it is clean and close to Perth station. It is also situated in the quiet side of Northbridge which makes you feel a bit safer. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 28th Aug 2015

The staff was helpful. Though there are too many backpackers staying in the hostel. One of the rooms I stayed in was a total mess. There were four working holiday girls staying in there and their things were everywhere. I can barely walk around in the room. The floor was so dirty and More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 83%
  • 433 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 20th Sep 2015

Great stay, perfect location and the cleanliness is by far the best ive seen lately. Staff are awesome too Thanks heaps mama Char!! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 25th Aug 2015

This Hostel is really nice, close to the city center. miss you mama shar and the other guys:) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 83%
  • 376 Total Reviews


  • 71%
  • 21st Aug 2015

They only had a very thin blanket, even though it was winter. More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 10th Jul 2015

It's a busy hostel, but very clean. Staff are very friendly and ultra helpful. Location not too bad, short bus ride to the city centre. Short walk to Leederville which has loads of cafes, bars and shops. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Perth Podcast

Listen to our Perth podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Perth Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Perth Videos

Watch our Perth video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Perth Videos

Please give us your feedback