X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Perth, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 121 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 27th Aug 2015

Great inn in a central location. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 125 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 30th Jul 2015

Very homely feel to the place! Staff are great! Hugely helpful, very understanding and patient!! We will definitely be staying there again if were ever back in Perth! More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 9th Jul 2015

Not many people staying because of winter season, I guess. Shower and Toilet were super clean. But the room was bloody cold at night. More
kinoi9 (South Korea) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 487 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 26th Aug 2015

Excellent location and the facilities were top notch - free staples, free breakfast and the weekly sandwich and pastry party is a nice touch! Would be good to have more toilets and provide some basic shower gels and shampoo, but everything else was good! More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 18th Aug 2015

The Wickham Retreat was in a nice location and had a lot of facilities, but I felt like the crowd was a little younger than I was prepared for. It's not a party hostel, but on at least one occasion, it was a bit noisier than I would have liked. There was also not really a good quiet area More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 81 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 18th Aug 2015

Small hostel thats kept very clean. 10min walk to many bars and food places. Choose the 4 share dorm rooms if you are undecided More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Aug 2015

the extra money for this hostel as opposed to others in perth is well worth it. everything is provided and you will meet great people More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 151 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 51%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

This is my first bad experience in a hostel and i am definitely not going back to stay in this one. I found the guy on the reception to be thoroughly cold if not rude. It was as if he was doing a favor to accommodate me! I don't stay in hostels to save money but i do it to meet new people More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

Generally a good standard hostel, everything was clean just in need of an upgrade maybe. Comfortable rooms, decent showers, good kitchen. Guests seemed to be mainly log termers working so maybe not ideal if you're just in Perth for a visit. Staff were helpful but not overly friendly about More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 106 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 3rd Aug 2015

I have stayed in a lot of hostels in aus and this is definitely the comfiest mattress and most welcoming atmosphere. was such a nice welcome on arrival by the manager who is so helpful. lots of long termers there and I can see why it would be easy to get comfortable there, it's like a big More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 30th Jul 2015

Mark is a real gentleman, so helpful and courteous More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 293 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 7th Aug 2015

great friendly staff, perfect location by the beach, very nice friendly people and chilled atmosphere More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

had a great time. loved Perth/ Fremantle and would love to go again. would also be happy to stay at the Ocean Beach Backpackers. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 374 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 71%
  • 21st Aug 2015

They only had a very thin blanket, even though it was winter. More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 10th Jul 2015

It's a busy hostel, but very clean. Staff are very friendly and ultra helpful. Location not too bad, short bus ride to the city centre. Short walk to Leederville which has loads of cafes, bars and shops. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 109 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 13th Mar 2015

I had a lovely, very busy time in and around Perth, but it was always a pleasure to come "home" to my comfortable room in the friendly hostel, the most attractive building of all the hostels I saw. More
sally5511 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Perth Podcast

Listen to our Perth podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Perth Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Perth Videos

Watch our Perth video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Perth Videos

Please give us your feedback