X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Perth, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 364 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 13th Aug 2014

A quite socialable atmosphere plus exceedingly helpful staff! ++ More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 9th Aug 2014

Really enjoyed my stay here, I would definitely go back. Chilled, friendly environment with smiley, helpful staff. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 67 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Amazing. Nothing wrong with the place at all, friendly people, great staff. Hope to stay again soon. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Cute little Hostel, Staff was very kind and polite, defenitely recommendable. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 118 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 57%
  • 15th Jun 2014

The kitchen could be better if breakfast food were provided. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th May 2014

It was a perfect stay for me in kangaroo inn. I stayed on 6 bed dormitory, at first it became my concerned as i have to share with probably other males, so at first night i stayed alone, then the other two nights stayed with two other males, but the security is very high, so i am not that More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 139 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 20th Aug 2014

Great hostel, really friendly staff and fantastic facilities. Lots of areas to hang out and meet people. Really clean bathrooms and comfy warm beds. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 11th Aug 2014

Excellent staff. Very good mattresses, best linen I have encountered in a hostel. Atmosphere I felt is dimished becasue of a very large common area which does not promote close contact. Excellant wifi, though a few more conveniently placed power points would help. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 322 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 57%
  • 6th Aug 2014

good location , it's a bit expensive for the room, More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 74%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Perfect location in the heart of Perth. More like a hotel than a hostel. If you're looking for good quality accommodation then this is a great place, but if you're looking for the typical hostel atmosphere then this isn't it. The staff were lovely and helpful except for one night staff More
lizdavis903764 (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 93 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 40%
  • 20th Aug 2014

Guy at the reception was very unfriendly, rooms are pretty shabby, no free WiFi. Worst hostel I've ever been! More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

A chilled, comfortable hostel with everyone working, so empty in the day and relaxed and peaceful in the evenings. Stick a movie on and lounge around on the sofas and chat. Upstairs is for sleep only so it's silent. Some of the best nights' sleeps I got in Australia. Spinner is a top More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 785 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Great place to stay. Doesn't look very barracks-y tho. Staff were nice. Bathroom wasn't the cleanest in the world but I think that's because some inconsiderate guest left his hair from shaving all over the basin - but the bathroom still wasn't cleaned by the next morning - some people just More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 8th Aug 2014

I had really good stay at The old swan barracks. The location was very close to Perth station and easy to explore the whole city. All of staffs were friendly and helpful. The kitchen and dining hall were really huge. Highly recommended for everyone who plan to visit Perth. More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 333 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 13th Jul 2014

Good hostel if you're just looking to relax. Most of the people staying there are working in Perth and thus there's a very laid-back, decidedly non "party hostel" atmosphere. It's located a bit of a ways from the city center (20 to 30 minute walk), but it's in a quiet section of town. If More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 11th Jul 2014

Everything costs. You have to pay in the WiFi, the pool and the gym. Although they where advertised as a free. But otherwise it was lovely place. More
Anonymous (Estonia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 271 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 49%
  • 9th Aug 2014

For room assigned to us, room no.4, the door entrance lock is damage, we faced difficulty to enter the room with several tried by using room key. This issue been highlighted to counter but the staff respone was poor and problem is not solve until we check out. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 6th Aug 2014

The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. They cheerfully helped me with directions and carrying my bags , something I really appreciated in my GAP years - Geriatric Aged Pensioner, Of course, there was the usual partying and noise until late, but one expects that from a More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 111 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 14th Apr 2014

Quiet area, friendly staff~ More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 26th Mar 2014

Unfortunately, I have to give a low rating because I was in a room with extremely rude long-term residents. They seemed to be drunk every night, and would come in late at night and turn the light on. They insisted on leavning the door unlocked, and guys would barge in in the middle of More
soili8584 (Finland) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Perth Podcast

Listen to our Perth podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Perth Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Perth Videos

Watch our Perth video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Perth Videos

Please give us your feedback