X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Perth, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 410 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 21st Jan 2015

Lovely place, didn't want to leave! great that so many extras are free. Had a great time and would recommend to anyone. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 15th Jan 2015

Good stay, nice people around. Easy to get in touch with people. A tiny bit to expensive. Would stay there again! More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 116 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 21st Jan 2015

A really good experience! Awesome people and staff!! Highly recommended!!! ;) More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 31st Dec 2014

Good hostel !! But a inconveniant : the wifi! The connection is not good and many bug. The wifi is not available throughout the hostel. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 85 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 13th Jan 2015

Great place to start a vacation. Location is second to none. Couldn't ask for a better place to relax More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 24th Nov 2014

Mark and his wife were very kind and helpful in every way. I'm sure they will have great success in their new business. If in the area I would stay here again. /Cheers Carina - Sweden More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 355 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 57%
  • 7th Jan 2015

First night kitchen was disgusting. Dirty dishes left soaking in a layer of grime in the sinks. No clean dish towels, even when we asked the front desk for new ones. Kitchens were cleaned by the morning and they were okay, definitely needed a mid day cleaning. Other facilities were good, More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 12th Dec 2014

I has everything you need from a hostel, and it's really clean.the atmosphere is a little cold though. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 53 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 15th Jan 2015

Thank you very much for your kindness while I was there and I was so happy to be with you. Everything would be great with me and so happy to stay with you. Thank you very much. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 20th Nov 2014

Nice centrally located hostel in Perth, probably best to ask for a room not overlooking the train tracks, best to keep your window shuts . Very large hostel has a computer room, reading room, tv room, pool table, large kitchen and large laundry room. Lockers in rooms don't have looks and More
Finn1976 (Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 336 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 71%
  • 5th Jan 2015

Centrally located. Plenty of brochures available. Didn't really have an atmosphere for mingling. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

Great location Friendly staff Good way to meet fellow travellers Clean Large lockers Nothing terribly negative about it that I can think of... More
stills-lytic (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 168 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 74%
  • 13th Jan 2015

Clean with good facilities - loved games/TV room. However on arrival (at 1:00am!) I was given piles of sheets & pillows & told to make my own bed, so couldn't slip quietly into bed like I'd hoped without disturbing the others. The location was not central but was very close to free buses More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 7th Jan 2015

Friendly staff, clean hostel. Short walk to the free cat bus and train station. I had an early check out, but the staff makes sure that someone is there when you check out to give your bond back. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 114 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 24th Jan 2015

Staff helpfull and friendly. Quiet even on a saturday night. Window a bit too small, so not much air in the room (but fan and air conditionning provided, but we didn't need it). More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 25th Sep 2014

Staff was real kind and helpful but the other residents were so annoying and disrespectful. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 270 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 14th Jan 2015

We loved it!!! The pool area was beautiful. Our double room had its own bathroom - even the dorms had private ensuites. The kitchen was never clean but that was due to other backpackers, NOT the lovely staff. A twenty dollar bond was affordable and it really was awesome to eat our FREE More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 29th Nov 2014

Fun place More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Perth Podcast

Listen to our Perth podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Perth Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Perth Videos

Watch our Perth video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Perth Videos

Please give us your feedback