X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Perth, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 116 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

Just lovely! I'll definitely come back :) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 5th Nov 2015

LOVED it here! It's a smaller hostel, with only about 30 beds but everyone is super friendly and there is always someone around to hang out with. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 559 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 26th Jan 2016

the barbecue was amazing More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th Jan 2016

I stayed at this hostel for 13 days. It was résolu great. There is 2 nights with free food and a free barbecue. The Wi-Fi is excellent, you can have it everywhere. There is a free washing machine. If you want to feel at home, go there. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 83 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

Good place. More
chatachak2109 (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 13th Jan 2016

Excellent hostel for the price being paid. Great location with trains & buses on the door step! Gym facility was excellent! Staff at reception very helpful and friendly. Not much buzz about the hostel as the age was very mixed and nothing organised to make any effort to talk to people. But More
footie_fi4487 (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 112 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 27th Nov 2015

This hotel is great! Large, clean room in a great location makes up for the tiny shower. So many great bars and resaurants within walking distance!! We loved our stay here!! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 3rd Nov 2015

Ms Frances are more nicer in the morning than in the evening...The room i stayed is quite noisy .Bathroom is too small More
fish2424 (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 119 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

Good hostel, would definitely book again. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

Great hostel stayed just over a week, nice and quiet which was ideal as I was working :) also very clean and the staff are so nice and accommodating! Would definitly stay again, close to everything Northbridge/city/bus/train... Free breakfast aswel which was good! :) kitchen has everything More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 305 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 71%
  • 21st Jan 2016

I stayed at the hostel for 4 nights... The staff and the layout are good but it is full of very young backpackers so can be rowdy and does not quieten done until midnight or so. The common areas were kept beautifully clean but the dorms were nasty and I felt like I was sleeping in a More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 18th Jan 2016

The location was the clincher for me and the kitchen facilities were also a factor. Most common areas kept clean and well maintained. Bathrooms in shares dorms and general lack of daylight dos make for a rather grim experience. As a traveller who stays in many hostels all across the world More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 164 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 8th Jan 2016

Such a good hostel I even extended my stay and will go back there when in Perth. the manger and staff were very friendly and helpful and make you feel so welcome. The place is very safe I never had to lock my door or worry about leaving something in the lounge. It's very close to the city More
Anonymous (Wales) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 31st Dec 2015

The hostel claims to be one of the best in Perth on his webpage, but doesn't hold what it promises: (1) The dorm was the dirtiest and most chaotic one of all the hostels I've seen so far. (2) They claim to have free breakfast (the reason I chose the hostel), but in the morning you'll More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 65 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 30th Dec 2015

We loved our stay here. We got an upgrade because there was two of us and they happened to have a two bed room which doesn't get used as much. It even had a TV (rather classy for a hostel). Very clean and they provide a simple breakfast. I would recommend! More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 5th Nov 2015

We didn't rate this place too much. The staff were nice and the kitchen and outdoor area looked good but our room wasn't good. It had no external window. It had an internal window that had to be open to get any air and they was no curtain on it so the room was bright and noisy as we slept. More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 403 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 8th Feb 2016

Great place to stay, chilled out vibe, good location, comfy beds, nice people and good internet. Was pretty impressed for a low price what I got. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 23rd Jan 2016

it was quite alright. the room was really clean and in our bedroom was a locker for every one of us - you have to bring your own lock though (you can buy one at the post office for $10). bathroom was also alright - not as clean as at home but it was really ok :) the only negative aspects More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 387 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 8th Feb 2016

Great value for your money. Pool, big comment area, nothing to complain More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 5th Jan 2016

The two guys on reception were really helpful, one in providing me with information on the free bus into Perth and also the bus to the Perth Blues Club, the other was good enough to make me a cuppa in the morning, which wasn't included in the deal and was much appreciated! Very clean More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Perth Podcast

Listen to our Perth podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Perth Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Perth Videos

Watch our Perth video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Perth Videos

Please give us your feedback