X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Perth, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 386 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 6th Nov 2014

Prob. The beat hostel i've even been to. Will definitely come back. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 21st Oct 2014

Good youth hostel! Very convenient to let his bag for free all the day. I would like to get the phone number of the blonde girl on reception ;-) More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 75 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 71%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Internet was $5 a day and there weren't lockers provided for everyone. Beach was only 5 minutew away :) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 24th Oct 2014

Great place to stay. The staff is helpful and the new management is great. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 100 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 8th Nov 2014

The atmosphere is very laidback and many of the people stay for a longer time so you feel a little bit like at home after a while. It's a more quiet and small hostel but you can get a good sleep and if you want to party you can go to the nearby Northbridge pub and club district. It's not More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 31st Oct 2014

Great hostel, especially if you're staying a while as most people staying are on working holiday visas, the common area is very social and the staff go out of their way to be friendly and make sure you're looked after. The location is a bit out of the if you don't mind a 5-10min More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 156 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 12th Nov 2014

There wasn't much of an atmosphere, the common room is really big so people naturally sit by themselves instead of being 'forced' to join others. Staff was really helpful, toilets & showers were ok. More
lindycoops (Netherlands) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 4th Nov 2014

Big hostel. Many permanent resident which aren't easy to get in touch with since they already have their own group. Massive common area which aren't best to meet people. Stay in the 24 bed dorms. It's big ! Lots of space to put your bags. Good security (electronic key access to the More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 342 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 9th Nov 2014

A very good hostel and well run....not many hostels provide a top sheet and blankets....the cleaners do an excellent job, and will change your sheets on request, the beds are comfortable and you can get a good nights sleep here. Enjoyed my stay very much. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 8th Oct 2014

- good water to have 2 x water coolers in the hostel More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 331 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Good atmosphere and location. Stayed in the delux double, well worth the money! Ensuite and big bed, very clean and in a quiet corner. The hostel was buzzing- great atmosphere! One down the road seemed alright too from the outside. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 19th Sep 2014

I loved Emperor's Crown. Short walking distance to the 'downtown' area, quiet, clean, and the private ensuite was no different than an actual hotel room, with REAL beds and a BATHTUB! After staying in hostels for three weeks straight that were more typical, I nearly wept to have so much More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 800 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 26th Oct 2014

was only one night stay. we had so nice night. Me and my friend got there so late. The roommates had turned the light off. just so sorry to wake them up because we were so anoying. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 26th Sep 2014

Nice, big hostel in a good location with large communal areas and kitchen. The large militant type lockers were really handy in the dorms, and the free breakfast is as you would expect. Only very few bathrooms for a lot of people, but luckily I didn't queue. Good place to meet people, More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 578 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 71%
  • 9th Oct 2014

This place is all about location! It's in a cool neighbourhood, close to many restaurants, bars, nightclubs, etc. Also 5 min walking to the city center. The bathroom was really clean but the building and sheets were really really old.. our bed was noisy. Staff was friendly! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 30th Sep 2014

The single room stunk of cigarettes, no effort to put some air fresh in the room ,the pillow if you could call it that was old and flat . Would they be happy using the pillows provide , no. So why put them in the room ??? , I arrived at 10 pm and all the bin tour out the out the hostel More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 274 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 4th Nov 2014

Excellent to have plenty of fresh air in room, something that was completely denied me the next week while staying in Brisbane. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 13th Oct 2014

For the amount you pay, free wifi would be nice. But other than that it's been fun. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 118 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 57%
  • 15th Jun 2014

The kitchen could be better if breakfast food were provided. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Perth Podcast

Listen to our Perth podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Perth Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Perth Videos

Watch our Perth video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Perth Videos

Please give us your feedback