X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Perth, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 448 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 24th Apr 2015

Really nice hostel, very friendly atmosphere and staff. Free wi-fi with a strong signal, pool table and tv's, plenty of bathrooms so there are no queues in the morning, free food (they provide free cereals, rice and pasta, as well as spices, cooking oils etc.) If you want a really nice More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 21st Apr 2015

Simply one of the best hostel I went to in Australia! Very nice place with free wifi, free laundry, free BBQ... free everything!!! Love it! More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 116 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 24th Jan 2015

Staff helpfull and friendly. Quiet even on a saturday night. Window a bit too small, so not much air in the room (but fan and air conditionning provided, but we didn't need it). More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 66 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 12th May 2015

We have stayed here a couple times, and it just keeps getting better every time we go. They have added electronic keys to each room which helped their already high security rating, and they have free wifi that works well (which is hard to find in Australia). There's a good mix of More
Backpacker2 (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 10th Apr 2015

This hostel is a very good and new hostel. Everything is clean and tidy and it seems to be very quiet. The only thing which was not that good was the location. It is not directly in the city center so that you need to walk a little bit. But the hostel is still very close so that this is More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 140 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 11th May 2015

I extended and stayed a week. A really nice hostel... Clean, tidy, good common room, nice kitchen, spacious rooms. I would definitely recommend it. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 25th Apr 2015

Chilled out hostel, nice for long term stay More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 109 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 13th Mar 2015

I had a lovely, very busy time in and around Perth, but it was always a pleasure to come "home" to my comfortable room in the friendly hostel, the most attractive building of all the hostels I saw. More
sally5511 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 99 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 20th Apr 2015

This was the best hostel we stayed in while we were in Australia (and we stayed in a fair few!). When we arrived everyone was super friendly and the atmosphere in general was really good. The private room we had was spacious, clean and the air conditioning unit kept us cool at night. The More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 9th Apr 2015

The place was just what I needed for a short stay near the beach, my family and friends.The international guests, who were much younger than me were a delight to be around at the lodge and I have collected some contact details for them in France, Germany and other places overseas. Just the More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 64 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 74%
  • 17th May 2015

Clean quite hostel god for a night or two maybe not the best place to meet people whist traveling alone. Still I have no complaints More
JohnnieCowie (Scotland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 1st Feb 2015

Great location, clean and friendly staff. Lacked a bit of atmosphere. Have stayed here twice but each for only one night and there seemed to be not many people around to talk to. Bar was closed the 2nd time it was late Sunday. Would recommend staying here no problems at all. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 299 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 8th May 2015

Very happy with the customer service and all the extras the hostel has to offer such as pool area, own bathroom and parking facilities, overall we enjoyed our stay. Thanks billabong backpackers resort More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 8th May 2015

The hostel has ensuites in bedrooms which is awesome - however, the hot water tap only opened enough to dribble and the shower was not very satisfying. There needs to be hooks on the back of the bathroom door and or a shelf that people can put their clothes on.. I had to put mine on the More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 188 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 8th Apr 2015

Easy to get into the city with either a longer walk, or a shorter train ride or free bus ride. Had a large, well equipped kitchen with plenty of storage space, and so I never had to wait in a queue for a stovetop or oven, even during peak cooking times with a lot of guests. Large lockers More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 25th Mar 2015

good place to stay in perth!! More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 369 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 49%
  • 16th Apr 2015

The hostel in one stop away on the train from perth and then a 20-25 min walk from leederville station. The security is good but padlock wouldn't fit on my locker so didn't feel safe leaving valuables in the room. No atmosphere whatsoever do not go here if your looking to meet people, most More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 7th Mar 2015

The room was spacious and clean. Bathrooms and toilets were small and and they weren't cleaned everyday. By check-in the staff didn't inform us, that they give something like lunchbox with the disches for you - if you don't get, you won't have any plates, forks, cups etc. to use. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Perth Podcast

Listen to our Perth podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Perth Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Perth Videos

Watch our Perth video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Perth Videos

Please give us your feedback