X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Perth, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 390 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

Very nice staff ! very young spirit ! good music ! and...most important thing ...Lots of services are free (wifi , laundry and sometimes meals !!!!) BRAVO ! BRAVO ! BRAVO ! More
CYRNEA (France) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 63%
  • 13th Nov 2014

good points: -kitchen are very clean -quiet backpacker is not a party backpacker. -bathroom are okay -free washing machine with hot water -free food very good and enough for everybody -free bus to the town center -power point in each bed bad points: - can't lock the dorm door - More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 75 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 71%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Internet was $5 a day and there weren't lockers provided for everyone. Beach was only 5 minutew away :) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 24th Oct 2014

Great place to stay. The staff is helpful and the new management is great. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 104 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 18th Nov 2014

This place is awesome! Stayed for 4 nights and wished we could stay longer. The staff is extremely helpful and they clean every day which makes the hostel the cleanest we´ve ever stayed at. Lots of long-term guests stay here which gives the hostel a homely and friendly feeling. City More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 12th Nov 2014

Very clean hostel, a big locker for each backpack in your room and your own, small shelf for food in the kitchen. The owner was really nice and helpful, only the cleaner was kind of strange. I would definitely go back there and recommend it to everyone! More
Christinetine (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 156 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 12th Nov 2014

There wasn't much of an atmosphere, the common room is really big so people naturally sit by themselves instead of being 'forced' to join others. Staff was really helpful, toilets & showers were ok. More
lindycoops (Netherlands) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 4th Nov 2014

Big hostel. Many permanent resident which aren't easy to get in touch with since they already have their own group. Massive common area which aren't best to meet people. Stay in the 24 bed dorms. It's big ! Lots of space to put your bags. Good security (electronic key access to the More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 343 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 9th Nov 2014

A very good hostel and well run....not many hostels provide a top sheet and blankets....the cleaners do an excellent job, and will change your sheets on request, the beds are comfortable and you can get a good nights sleep here. Enjoyed my stay very much. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 8th Oct 2014

- good water to have 2 x water coolers in the hostel More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 331 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Good atmosphere and location. Stayed in the delux double, well worth the money! Ensuite and big bed, very clean and in a quiet corner. The hostel was buzzing- great atmosphere! One down the road seemed alright too from the outside. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 19th Sep 2014

I loved Emperor's Crown. Short walking distance to the 'downtown' area, quiet, clean, and the private ensuite was no different than an actual hotel room, with REAL beds and a BATHTUB! After staying in hostels for three weeks straight that were more typical, I nearly wept to have so much More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 805 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Convenient to museum More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 26th Oct 2014

was only one night stay. we had so nice night. Me and my friend got there so late. The roommates had turned the light off. just so sorry to wake them up because we were so anoying. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 578 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 71%
  • 9th Oct 2014

This place is all about location! It's in a cool neighbourhood, close to many restaurants, bars, nightclubs, etc. Also 5 min walking to the city center. The bathroom was really clean but the building and sheets were really really old.. our bed was noisy. Staff was friendly! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 30th Sep 2014

The single room stunk of cigarettes, no effort to put some air fresh in the room ,the pillow if you could call it that was old and flat . Would they be happy using the pillows provide , no. So why put them in the room ??? , I arrived at 10 pm and all the bin tour out the out the hostel More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 118 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 57%
  • 15th Jun 2014

The kitchen could be better if breakfast food were provided. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 67%
  • 276 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 46%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

Me and my friend were very overwhelmed when we checked into the hostel to find the majority of people had been staying there for months, and the room was so messy as most of the girls had 'moved in' there. One of the girls came in after a night out and went through my bag and wore one of More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 13th Nov 2014

The communical kitchens were filthy. There were signs everywhere about the various rules of the hostel - most threatening eviction for bad behaviour. I have seen this in other hostels but never so many for such a wide variety of issues. Some even said no alcohol allowed - but a huge More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Perth Podcast

Listen to our Perth podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Perth Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Perth Videos

Watch our Perth video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Perth Videos

Please give us your feedback