X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Perth, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 117 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 13th May 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff, would certainly recommend a stay there. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 24th Jan 2015

Staff helpfull and friendly. Quiet even on a saturday night. Window a bit too small, so not much air in the room (but fan and air conditionning provided, but we didn't need it). More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 464 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Extremely responsive and helpful staff A very convenient location to the city in a quiet and safe area. Wonderful food available. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 20th Jun 2015

The hostel is definetly highly recommended. Although it is not located in the central CBD, it just takes about 10-15 minutes walk to get there (or the free Yellow CAT bus). The atmosphere is really great because it is a smaller hostel for about 30 persons. Therefore it is like a big More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 72 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

Staff very friendly and helpful. It's about a 15 min walk to the cbd which makes things very accessible.Rooms were clean and ample space. Some rooms though could do with coat hangers/hooks. Kitchen very clean and free breakfast was a definite plus. Showers and toilets kept clean with hot More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 4th Jun 2015

A great hostel within easy reach of Perth CBD. The place is completely immaculate and the kitchen has everything you could possibly want, the free breakfast is great too! The staff are lovely and very helpful. Lots of people stay long term, so it's not necessarily the most social place but More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 143 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

I arrived nursing a broken ankle and was overwhelmed by the care and concern for my well being shown by the owner and staff. Nothing was too much trouble. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th May 2015

Excellent hostel with lovely staff and very clean. Big kitchen and living area with large tv and loads of sofas. Big covered area out the back where you can sit and chill. Only a few minutes walk to central north bridge with bars and restaurants and close to transport to the CBD (10 mins More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 109 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 13th Mar 2015

I had a lovely, very busy time in and around Perth, but it was always a pleasure to come "home" to my comfortable room in the friendly hostel, the most attractive building of all the hostels I saw. More
sally5511 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 102 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 54%
  • 29th Jun 2015

I paid $75 for a queen bed , it was right near the communal table . It felt like they were in the room with me , only 1 sheet , had stains on it .. Was horrible .. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 12th Jun 2015

The manager mark is a top bloke More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 74%
  • 17th May 2015

Clean quite hostel god for a night or two maybe not the best place to meet people whist traveling alone. Still I have no complaints More
JohnnieCowie (Scotland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 11th May 2015

Very good. Nice and clean, you have to pay for wifi but not the end of the world. Felt safe and secure there. More
bethancoe (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 355 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 13th Jun 2015

It was my second time at this hostel and I'd totally recommend it to my friends. I love the common area outside and the laid back staff. Me and my friend booked a 4bed female dorm and got upgraded to a private room with 2 double beds, our own bathroom etc. That was amazing, thanks for More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 20%
  • 8th May 2015

If you want a hostel that is dirty, no atmosphere and terrible customer service then this is for you! Don't expect to sleep in past 9am as you'll be waken up by 2 obnoxious and overly loud cleaners, who will do everything in their power to ensure they wake you up. You will also find that More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 303 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 28th May 2015

It would be awesome if they had more power plug, at least one for each bed , also if they could have a bedside light so that people catching early flight would be able to see or pack properly without waking up the nice Roommates , pool was nice , BBQ facilities cool, if possible to upgrade More
kayashino (Singapore) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 74%
  • 28th May 2015

a generally nice and affordable hostel. could be closer to the city and has a funny smell mind More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 290 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 29th Apr 2015

Was Really nice place to stay. Had a lot of rules on the walls and a lot of it was common sense but there's always one I suppose! Facilities and people great only thing I didn't like was utlery deposits separate to the deposit you pay on arrival and having to pay for basic WiFi. But More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 1st Mar 2015

Good location near the beach, though it's a bit of a walk to the train station to get to Perth. The Thai place next door has the best duck curry I've ever had. The WiFi is an astonishing ripoff. Slow, crashes constantly, yet they charge you by the hour... so you're charged even if you More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Perth Podcast

Listen to our Perth podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Perth Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Perth Videos

Watch our Perth video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Perth Videos

Please give us your feedback