X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Perth, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 431 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 11th Mar 2015

A really great hostel. It is quite small but I met a lot of new people and it never got boring there. The staff is great and the hostel is very clean and you get some free food. If you're looking for a relaxed place to stay in Perth, you should go to the Wickham Retreat. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 3rd Mar 2015

Perfect place with great atmosphere. All in one hostel, no add on like towel and laundry. Even free food with a lot of options. More
tyohan (Indonesia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 57 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 11th Mar 2015

Amazing friendly and helpful staff. Great atmosphere and people staying here long term. Clean with good facilities and in a great location. More
LEA25 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 19th Feb 2015

Room was okay, clean and comfortable bed, no window. But the hostel looks a bit boring, the opposite of lovely decorations and everywhere signs that tell you what you should and shouldn't do. The breakfast was boring, they could add at least jam as well, peanut butter and marmelade are More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 128 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 19th Mar 2015

I'm still staying at Spinners, probably will stay for a few weeks so it's definitely good enough. Could use better wifi though. Quite relaxed, I'm not even sure who all are employees at the hostel. Most guests seem to be staying for a longer time, working in town. More
MynameisnotJim (Finland) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 80%
  • 13th Mar 2015

I liked it, I was expecting something that would look cleaner. because, eventhough it was, somehow I hesitated how clean it was going to be... More
Anonymous (Chile) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 57 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 1st Feb 2015

Great location, clean and friendly staff. Lacked a bit of atmosphere. Have stayed here twice but each for only one night and there seemed to be not many people around to talk to. Bar was closed the 2nd time it was late Sunday. Would recommend staying here no problems at all. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 29th Jan 2015

As much as the place was clean. There was a funny smell in my room. Being right next to the train station it is very noisy throughout the night More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 107 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 13th Mar 2015

I had a lovely, very busy time in and around Perth, but it was always a pleasure to come "home" to my comfortable room in the friendly hostel, the most attractive building of all the hostels I saw. More
sally5511 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 92 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 18th Mar 2015

Good location once you know what to expect-no town centre nearby but shops More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Mar 2015

Great stay at Western Beach Lodge, family atmosphere and Mark is helpful and friendly. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 345 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 28th Feb 2015

Clean. Nice staff and good wifi. what more do you want... More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 19th Feb 2015

Clean place (toilets, rooms, common areas) although kitchen was little bit a mess. Usually there were dirty dishes on every table.. 4bed doorm was big and there's big lockers for everyone. Air con is on only nights about 10pm to 7am. Atmosphere is not that social than usually in a hostel More
tiina_tynjala (Finland) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 363 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 69%
  • 7th Mar 2015

The room was spacious and clean. Bathrooms and toilets were small and and they weren't cleaned everyday. By check-in the staff didn't inform us, that they give something like lunchbox with the disches for you - if you don't get, you won't have any plates, forks, cups etc. to use. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 1st Feb 2015

We had a double bed room, which was really big. That was good. The showers are quite small, it's hard to dress up before leaving the shower. The washbasin was clogged in the men's toilet on the ground floor. The fridges in the kitchen were all fully packed, it didn't seem that they throw More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 284 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 13th Mar 2015

Definitely a good place to stay, well managed and the swimming pool is a plus. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 7th Mar 2015

Friendly staff, good atmosphere. Bathrooms are clean. Kitchen is well equipped, and lockers provided in-room are in good condition. Poolside area is a great spot to hang out. Lots to do nearby. Certainly more than 15 mins to CBD(downtown), but not too much more. It's a nice walk, anyway. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Perth Podcast

Listen to our Perth podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Perth Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Perth Videos

Watch our Perth video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Perth Videos

Please give us your feedback