X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Perth, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 53 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 20th Jan 2015

Great hostel! There are a lot of longtermers that work in Perth staying here who are welcoming and like a cheeky drink once in a while! Clean, nice tv in the common room, everyone makes dinner almost every night and they have a great system of storing your food in separate cold bags so More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 8th Jan 2015

The location was good, the kitchen was big and lots of people were usually using it. The free breakfast is just toast and cereal. Beds were creaky and not too comfortable. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 417 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 13th Feb 2015

Spent a weekend of which one lovely Sunday evening hanging out with the others and the staff. Easy to reach from downtown, good atmosphere and loads of free food (in the morning leftovers and some days of the week in the evening). More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 27th Jan 2015

Really nice and quiet place. Nearest bus station is about 10min walk from hostel. Good free breakfast. Staff was really friendly. More
tiina_tynjala (Finland) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 123 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 13th Feb 2015

It was great very convient for the Fringe festival and very clean and quiet. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Feb 2015

A happy, clean and friendly hostal. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 341 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 19th Feb 2015

Clean place (toilets, rooms, common areas) although kitchen was little bit a mess. Usually there were dirty dishes on every table.. 4bed doorm was big and there's big lockers for everyone. Air con is on only nights about 10pm to 7am. Atmosphere is not that social than usually in a hostel More
tiina_tynjala (Finland) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 17th Feb 2015

Good hostel. Clean. Good WiFi!!! Which is a must . comfortable. Best hostel I have stayed in in ages!! Lockers were good but no individual bed light or plug socket I would suggest a lamp on the room instead so that people on late or up early can put a lamp on rather than main light. More
katehmphrs5549 (Wales) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 89 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 71%
  • 16th Feb 2015

Good hostel overall. But when we got there we did not get the room we had booked with ensuite bathroom and we really did'nt get any reason why. Quite strange manager at this hostel. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

The hostel is nothing but a party house for long term renters. The girls dorm bathroom is overrun with cosmetics and products all over. No one ever locks the door of room. Patios are right outside from dorm rooms, so hear absolutely everything that goes on. A lot of fun and laughs if More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 55 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 1st Feb 2015

Great location, clean and friendly staff. Lacked a bit of atmosphere. Have stayed here twice but each for only one night and there seemed to be not many people around to talk to. Bar was closed the 2nd time it was late Sunday. Would recommend staying here no problems at all. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 29th Jan 2015

As much as the place was clean. There was a funny smell in my room. Being right next to the train station it is very noisy throughout the night More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 359 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 54%
  • 1st Feb 2015

We had a double bed room, which was really big. That was good. The showers are quite small, it's hard to dress up before leaving the shower. The washbasin was clogged in the men's toilet on the ground floor. The fridges in the kitchen were all fully packed, it didn't seem that they throw More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 27th Jan 2015

I have done a fair bit of backpacking and this hostel is one of my favourites. The staff is exceptionally friendly and the hostel manages to be both tidy and cozy at the same time. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 175 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 7th Feb 2015

it is a nice experience staying in Banjos,the kitchen is big which can allow many people cook in the same time. But the bedroom do not have wifi which is not very convenience.The staff are very nice too and very helpful. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 13th Jan 2015

Clean with good facilities - loved games/TV room. However on arrival (at 1:00am!) I was given piles of sheets & pillows & told to make my own bed, so couldn't slip quietly into bed like I'd hoped without disturbing the others. The location was not central but was very close to free buses More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Perth Podcast

Listen to our Perth podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Perth Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Perth Videos

Watch our Perth video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Perth Videos

Please give us your feedback