X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Perth, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 352 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

It is close to the action with perfect seclusion. The staff are awesome people and the rooms are very clean. They really understand backpackers and offer the basics ie bread milk etc for free and they even throw in free dinners throughout the week. Its up there in the best hostels ive More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

Friendly staff, free towels, breakfast, wifi and I even had free diner, can't complain at all. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 64 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 25th Jun 2014

A relaxed atmosphere that felt like home. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 10th Apr 2014

The sofas were a little grubby and the beds could really do with some sort of ladder - didn't feel too safe getting up and down off the top bunk in the middle of the night. Great little place, though. Amazing staff who were incredibly helpful. Would definitely consider coming back! More
Anonymous (Wales) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 134 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 26th Jun 2014

it was the first time for me in Perth. have spent a good time at this hostel. Safe, clean, quite and the staff is very courteous!! if u are intended to come here i suggest u to spend ur time here.... More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 18th Jun 2014

There were many pan broken in the kitchen.It was hard to cook with them. So please buy new one… Cleaning time was inconvenience for us. Why do you clean bathroom at around 9pm? I think almost people use bathroom at the time.You should change the time to clean bathroom.But bathroom More
Anonymous (Japan) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 118 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 57%
  • 15th Jun 2014

The kitchen could be better if breakfast food were provided. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th May 2014

It was a perfect stay for me in kangaroo inn. I stayed on 6 bed dormitory, at first it became my concerned as i have to share with probably other males, so at first night i stayed alone, then the other two nights stayed with two other males, but the security is very high, so i am not that More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 319 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 19th Jul 2014

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. The mattress was about 4 inches thick, and the pillowcase and sheets had a high thread count (basically means high quality). The kitchen had cupboards labelled for each bed of each room, and there were always free stuff left by other people at the More
gabstersagaart (Philippines) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 20%
  • 8th Jul 2014

Appalling service. Arrived from Melbourne to check in for my booking to find the front door locked, nobody inside, no answer to the intercom AND when I called their contact number they also didn't answer the phone. Luckily Brittannia on William were friendly and accommodating so I More
karriebrabet1954 (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 331 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 13th Jul 2014

Good hostel if you're just looking to relax. Most of the people staying there are working in Perth and thus there's a very laid-back, decidedly non "party hostel" atmosphere. It's located a bit of a ways from the city center (20 to 30 minute walk), but it's in a quiet section of town. If More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 11th Jul 2014

Everything costs. You have to pay in the WiFi, the pool and the gym. Although they where advertised as a free. But otherwise it was lovely place. More
Anonymous (Estonia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 772 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 66%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

I didn't like the terrible smell in the room and I was freezing whole the night. More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

Hostel was great fun. You meet so many people and everyone is sound! I'd recommend it! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 269 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 6th Jul 2014

Great place to be if you want to be next to the water but it's very far away from the city and the train stop is 15 minutes away to walk. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 4th Jul 2014

We didn't feel welcome at all. Everywhere were signs with warnings what you can not dare to do and that you are watched by video all time, but nothing like "we are glad to have you here" or "we hope you enjoy your stay". It's okay that people act like assholes, drink and take drugs all More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 64 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 22nd Jun 2014

Location was amazing, very central and next to train/buses so easy to get around and check out the sights of Perth. Staff were really helpful and the girls in my room were really nice. Room etc were kept clean and good social areas. Had a great time and be happy to recommend it to anyone. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 90 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 5th May 2014

This is a great place to stay if you are on a working visa. Almost everyone there is working and have been there for a long time. The only downside is that most people have already formed their own cliques so it can be hard to meet people. They have a great tv area with a bunch of comfy More
Backpacker2 (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Apr 2014

Cleanest hostel in existence! Two minutes from the blue cat ten minutes from Perth cbd! Right beside all the nightlife in Northbridge so don't have to get taxis anywhere! Good hostel if you're working in perth everyone works during the week and parties the weekend so a nice balance! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Perth Podcast

Listen to our Perth podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Perth Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Perth Videos

Watch our Perth video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Perth Videos

Please give us your feedback