X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Phnom Penh, Cambodia

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 298 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 74%
  • 9th May 2015

Very handy location for those arriving by bus. Very basic accommodation, but clean. I stayed in a 4-bed female dorm on a bottom bunk. Although comfortable, the bed lay directly on the floor and there was a heavy base noise that kept me awake. i couldn't tell you what it was but could only More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 5th May 2015

Comfortable & clean rooms, handy location. Staff were super friendly and helpful! Only issue that I had was when I emailed them in advance to get a pickup from the airport. I gave my flight details several times, but kept getting the same message where they said they could pick me up as More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 498 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

That was great get a chance here. Very helpful and full smile staff and owner. The most i like is very strategic location, close to public and important place. Then, excellent and large room, clean. More
DanubrataDadang (Indonesia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 20th Apr 2015

Great location, friendly host, comfortable beds and hot shower. Narrow stairs are tough with your backpack if you're on the top level. Air con was good considering how hot it was outside. Great value, would stay again! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1487 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 24th May 2015

Mad Monkey is a fantastic hostel. With a restaurant downstairs with great food to the "rooftop" bar upstairs with a great vibe. It's a great place to meet people when you're a solo traveller. The staff are also super friendly and always having a laugh. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st May 2015

Great place More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 602 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 14th May 2015

Very nice and quiet hostel close to the river and market. Owner and staff are really friendly and helpful. Dorm is just mattresses on the floor but they provide individual fan and mosquito net. It's great value for money. More
Anonymous (France) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 10th May 2015

Good location only a couple minutes from the river. Robert is super helpful and is full of information. Super clean, lockers with chargers in them, beds on the floor with a personal mosquito net and fan so you don't get too hot. They do a good English breakfast and have beer on tap for More
amandick62 (Canada) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1034 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 19th May 2015

Really nice staff who were very helpful. Tuk tuks are always available outside. Bar was good, it was easy to chat to people and pool was a plus. Other people in our dorm were lovely and friendly. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 15th May 2015

Great hostel. Made a few friends but the lay out needs some work. It would be better to have a few big tables instead of all the small tables. Plus the food is a bit pricey and not all that good. Loved the room though. The internet is a bit off&&on too. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 553 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 23rd May 2015

We had 2 nights in a 8 person dorm at Me Mates Villa and had a great stay. Very good value for money!! Decent sized dorm room with 2 bathrooms! great staff very helpful, good bar and restaurant - reasonable priced. free pool table outside also. location was great - 5min walk to the mekong More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 60%
  • 22nd May 2015

Hostel was dead but I guess that's the time of year. The rooms themselves were tiny! We had a 6 bed with only 4 of us in and it was difficult to menovour around each other. Some of the stay don't speak any English which is difficult when there's none around that do. The food is good and More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 306 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 31st Mar 2015

This is the best hostel I have stayed in the whole of Cambodia. Robert the owner is a great host, giving me directions from my bus to the hostel days before I arrived and sending me a map screen shot by email. He gave great advice on the most efficient and cheapest way to get around. The More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 77%
  • 20th Mar 2015

Reasonable no frills hostel.Competitively priced but food expensive.A simple walk around a few local streets nearby More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 321 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 21st May 2015

Super friendly staff!! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 18th May 2015

Location great Really clean Helpful staff and lots of assistance in travel and tour arrangements Lacks atmosphere even though there is a communal area Our private room felt like a prison cell because there is no natural light More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 199 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 15th Feb 2015

Mos comfortable beds I have had in weeks. Nohe centre of the party by close to it, then you van come home to quiet! Staff very friendly and helpful. Vincent goes put of his way to make you feel at home/help you out. Thank you! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 7th Feb 2015

The bed was comfortable and the room was spacy (stayed in a 4 bed dorm), however we had to walk through another room to get out of it which is kind of bad for the security and also hard when you don't wanna wake ppl up. They didn't have any showers on my floor and the toilets were not so More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 986 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 37%
  • 13th May 2015

We were not made aware of the hostel being refurbished, the power drilling started at 7am. The wifi wasnt working we were told due to refurbishing works so we used next doors but only downstairs, not in your room. The only place to sit other than your room was outside the front door. There More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 1st May 2015

cheap, easy and safe. nice to have a hot shower, aircon, and a huge locker in the dorms. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback