X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Phnom Penh, Cambodia

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 281 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 17th Jan 2015

Hostel is very nice, has good location, a lot of space in rooms also in toilets, staff in very helpful. Unfortunately stayed only one night. More
Anonymous (Estonia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 11th Jan 2015

nice place, nice vibe! Near the weekend market and the river side, that has really good and cheap restaurants. Robert was helpfull, all good! Wifi work fine! Nice place to meet people! More
Anonymous (Chile) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1292 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 43%
  • 25th Jan 2015

After reading the thousands of reviews we were so keen to stay here but I was disappointed :( -the staff when checking in were rude and showed no interest in helping us know the area. -there is no key to the dorm.. -we were booked into the wrong dorm and the staff argued with us. -dorms More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 24th Jan 2015

Staff are super friendly. Defs a party vibe here which really wasn't what we were after because we only spent 2 nights, so had to be up early to do things. The rooms were good with sockets & comfy beds. If you are near the bar then bring ear plugs if you want sleep More
Anonymous (Australia) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 953 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 74%
  • 21st Jan 2015

Not a bad place to stay. Biggest lockers I've ever seen. Was able to fit everything inside it. Make sure you have a larger padlock though for them. Small ones don't fit. Not a great location. Too far away from everything. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 19th Jan 2015

I really enjoyed my stay at 88. The staff were very nice and helpful. The bed was clean and comfortable. It is in a busy area but kind of far away from spots if you want party. But not that far. You can always get a tuk tuk in Penom penh. As a solo traveller I met alot of cool people More
aleathaius6040 (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 255 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 60%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

We did not like this place. It is dark, no atmosphere. The rooms are ok but we asked 3 days for repair our bathroom door and the staff basically didnt care. More
barteklewicki3183 (Poland) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 21st Jan 2015

Highly recommend. Friendly staff, clean rooms, good location. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 570 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 8th Jan 2015

Fantastic place. If you are the type who wants a place free of drunks, with loads of advice on travel options and local tips, then stay here. The owner and manager, Robert, is particularly helpful. Excellent value for money - they do not skim off money for tuk tuk bookings, for example. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 8th Jan 2015

For the price of this hostel it was pretty good. It's a short walk to the backpacking hub so it's a bit quieter. The staff were helpful and the breakfast is really good! We also got free laundry done for staying more than one night! More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 479 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

One thing that makes this place stand out for us is the staff. Super friendly and always with a smile. The tuk-tuk drivers are a good laugh as well. The hostel is in a great place and the outdoor area is a great place to meet people. Would definitely stay again More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 31st Dec 2014

Vriendelijke staff en redelijke goede locatie. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 203 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Visited their sister location in Sihanoukville, they run great locations. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 19th Jan 2015

Lovely hostel but it's in a slightly pricier part of town so you'll probably pay more for food unless you do a bit of exploring. The breakfast is lovely and the rooms are clean. Staff were always friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 484 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 12th Dec 2014

Very good hostel, I just think the fans were too strong for who was in the upper bed. More
nicelma_santos9997 (Brazil) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 9th Dec 2014

Lovely hostel, right on the river front! Really friendly staff, willing to help you with everything. The owners are also really cool and up for some banter!! If you want to go out and party and then come back to a good nights sleep, this is the place!! Enjoy- Richard.. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 970 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 13th Jan 2015

The staff is super friendly. The hostel is clean and there is nothing to complain about. We can definetly recommend it to everyone. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 31st Dec 2014

Not sure if the bed or towel was not so clean, we had some rashes on our back and hands. Hostel location was a bit further up from the happening area. Internet wasn't strong upstairs. overall ok given the price. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 188 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 74%
  • 25th Jan 2015

The location was good for restaurants and other hotels (although it's far from the main tourist area along the riverside). The staff were helpful. The room was fine and the bed reasonably comfortable, no problems with it, except that to access the room I was in you had to walk through More
louisehoneysett (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 7th Jan 2015

Pretty good hostel all round. Would stay again. This place has all the things you would expect from a guesthouse and is clean and comfortable without being spectacular. The only small suggestion I would make was that the lockers were all on the floor below. It would have been nice if More
Anonymous (Afghanistan) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback