X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Phnom Penh, Cambodia

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 413 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 16th Oct 2014

Good hostel, huge lockers, cold ac, HUGE beds, nice bar and pool table. Can't really fault this place! I accidentally forgot to check out (one too many "happy" pizzas) and they didn't mind at all. Would definitely stay again and have already reccomended to a friend. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 15th Oct 2014

Staff where very friendly and very smiley! The food was great, really cheap prices for everything. You can book anything you want there and you will get picked up from the place and taken to where you wish to go. Best place to stay in Cambodia! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 524 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 77%
  • 12th Oct 2014

Location of this hostel is great, walking distance from Riverside and market streets. There aren't any convenience stores near the hostel so you have to go few streets down the road. The staff are helpful in giving you directions and advice and I really appreciated that. For example the More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 7th Oct 2014

Excellent place to stay. Ask for advice from Robert because it will help you. I stayed in an a/c room with 4 beds and highly recommend choosing that. You will be happy to have a refuge from the heat. Location is fine once you get your bearings. Take tuk tusk to start. I would easily More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 881 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 10th Oct 2014

I would definitely recommend and use again. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 7th Oct 2014

Great place! Swimming pool a plus! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 270 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 26th Aug 2014

The hostel is well located. I slept in a 6 bed dorm (bed bunks) with private bathromm and air con. The beds were very comfy and in general all was very clean. It is true that other rooms have the mattress on the floor but look great anyway. In general, i think that is a good hostel if u r More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Didn't like how you couldn't close the doors to the rooms let alone lock them. It felt very unsafe. Also the hostel owner was a bit **, they also have a new puppy which bit my friend so probably not the best place to have an untrained dog More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1170 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 16th Oct 2014

The hostel was clean and comfortable, great atmosphere. Pros - the room I was in "habitat" was below rooftop bar - take ear plugs and eye mask! Some staff tried to not give you change or key deposit back. Also the minivan they sold me was 3 times the normal price this is disappointing More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Great staff, great food and a very enjoyable stay... Would recommend! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 181 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 25th Sep 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights I Phnom pen ,also I had nights at one stop in siemreap before. The location is perfect , next to tonlesap. There are a lot of restaurants and bars that you can hang out at night. KFC is just few steps walking. I would stay here next time! More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 30th Aug 2014

overall the place is clean & very close to riverside. i put poor security because i lost my money which was kept in the locker inside the room. i suspect it was done by the cleaner(s) as they act suspiciously in the next room when i went back to my room the morning before i checked out and More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 473 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 74%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Good location and the shared bathroom was kept very clean. Room was very basic, the whole place could do with a bit of a facelift but it served it's purpose. Staff were friendly and helpful, however for a backpacker hostel, there wasn't much information on things other than the touristy More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 5th Aug 2014

Good value for money, great place. The only thing I didnt like is the bar where drinks and meals are quite overpriced in my opinion. Still, everywhere is the same thing... tourists pay 3-12 times more than locals :) More
Anonymous (Poland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 86 Total Reviews

No.8

  • OKAY Guesthouse

  • No.3BEo, 258 Street, Sang kat Chaktomok, Daun Penh, Phnom Penh
  • 83%
  • 9th Oct 2014

We only spent one night here and had a very early flight the next morning. The hostel was clean and staff were nice. We have a double room with an ensuite which was clean and had hot water. Was a good central location and next to lots of nice restaurants. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 14th Aug 2014

french manager was very rude, bedroom dirt, curtains didn't close, tuck tuck drivers outside pester you like mad so just say no and find one yourself More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 940 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 74%
  • 12th Oct 2014

Nice hostel, good location. Wifi doesn't reach top dorms and you may be fighting for a power point. Food was delicious! Helpful staff, I'd stay again. More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 5th Oct 2014

Nice establishment, excellent value for money. More
Jyoung09 (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 204 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 71%
  • 24th Sep 2014

The place is OK but the staff is too pushy, just annoying you all the time about having drinks or food in the hostel when they have such high prices!!! If you go just next door is half price for a coffe or meal! I didn't like the staff at all! More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

Good value. Short walk to the Royal Palace and Sisowath Quay. Stayed three times in a private room on the ground floor. Room was not fancy and it did not have windows, but it was clean and the bed was comfortable. Staff are helpful and speak english. Easy to buy bus tickets at reception. More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback