X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Phnom Penh, Cambodia

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 496 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 40%
  • 16th Aug 2014

We arrived to this hostel having booked a 7 bed mixed dorm and what we found turned out to be a 12 matresses on the floor dormitory without air conditioning but noisy fans. It was quite shocking when the owner of the hostel charged money for hot water to prepare instant noodles, he was More
marcgafe (Spain) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Good location, really informative kind owner and a puppy. Perfect More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 377 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 15th Aug 2014

The staff here are amazing! Really helpful and will do anything to make your stay better. The food is good and not too expensive either. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Aug 2014

The staff here made our stay really lovely, they are so friendly and helpful. The dorms and bathrooms are clean and comfortable, although we did get cold sleeping directly under the aircon! The food and drinks are also great, we really enjoyed happy hour! Our only complaint is that you More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 843 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Great hostel with a lively bar and restaurant (though food is a little expensive compared to other places we stayed in Cambodia). Good pool and pool table. Great place to meet people and the staff are friendly and always willing to help. The eighty8 pool party was an awesome night. More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 11th Aug 2014

25$/night and the room was blank and dirty (settled dust). except a bed. no soap to wash your hands, no place to put your stuff onto (bathroom), no bathroomdoor, no tv, no fridge, NO WIFI IN THE ROOM! windows were black, no daylight, cold neonlight insight. the room had no charme. the More
davidkiesel573 (Germany) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 266 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Don't let yourselves be fooled, you don't have unlimited free laundry here anymore. But apart from this the hostel is a good place to stay and the staff is very helpful, nice and talkative. We enjoyed our stay here. More
Captain_Chaos (Germany) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 5th Aug 2014

Lovely place to stay. Robert was very nice and gave us lots of good advice. The hostel is well situated near the market and the tuk tuk drivers were great too! They offered free pick up at the bus stop and had a restaurant with affordable prices (western food). They also provided lockers More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1110 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Really nice place. Staff were very helpful. Only stayed one night as we were travelling on to siem reap and just wanted to visit S21 and choeung Ek, but would definitely stay there in I'm ever back in PP. When our bus to siem reap didn't pick us up, staff arranged for a free tuk tuk to More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 9th Aug 2014

Together with 88 hostel Best place to stay in Phnom penh. Bit more expensive but very close to one of the party streets. Still the city is very spread out so you will have to use a tuk tuk most of the time. More
mvanhengstum (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 466 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 25th Jul 2014

All quite good, except that the shower was cold and there weren't any public computers for use. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Jul 2014

It is excellent place to stay! Nice environment, a/c provided, friendly staff,for me so far is the best place to stay in Cambodia! More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 83 Total Reviews

No.7

  • OKAY Guesthouse

  • No.3BEo, 258 Street, Sang kat Chaktomok, Daun Penh, Phnom Penh
  • 86%
  • 29th Jul 2014

Great hotel, but got taxi service from the guesthouse to airport through the guesthouse. The taxi never arrived and asked for a refund of just the taxi service and the guesthouse wouldn't refund. ended up finding a street taxi to catch my flight lest risk giant rebooking fees for missed More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 28th Jul 2014

Everything OK, but nothing out of the ordinary. Price a bit high but probably average in the area. More
stevenbu (Switzerland) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 921 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

The staff were extremely helpful and honest. When I checked out I didn't get my deposit back as I was in a rush and they sent it over to Siem Reap! The room was very clean and there's huge lockers to put your luggage in. Would definitely stay there again. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

Sokmean at the front desk is very friendly and was helpful in figuring out my tuk-tuk ride course throughout the city. My single didn't have a window, and the room was average, but overall this place had a friendly atmosphere. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 168 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 66%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Toilet bowl spoil, can't flush. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 29%
  • 5th Aug 2014

I liked the location of this hostel but the hostel itself sucks. The worst hostel I've ever stayed at. No hot shower. The staff was unfriendly. The surrounding was dirty. The stairs are rusty. I'm glad I only booked this for one night. I definitely don't recommend this place and definitely More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 203 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

Good value. Short walk to the Royal Palace and Sisowath Quay. Stayed three times in a private room on the ground floor. Room was not fancy and it did not have windows, but it was clean and the bed was comfortable. Staff are helpful and speak english. Easy to buy bus tickets at reception. More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 40%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Asked for an airport pickup and they were not there (told them flight landed at 10:55pm) staff tried to blame it on me saying I said AM. The hostel was overall sketchy, dark, and dirty. The air conditioning was broken and had no window. The beds were on the floor. The bathroom was More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback