X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Phnom Penh, Cambodia

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 161 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 17th Aug 2015

We would highly recommend this hostel! The staff were super helpful and friendly. The dorm was extremely clean with lockers and a nice new shower and toilet. We really enjoyed our 3 nights here! More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 8th Aug 2015

Was a little bit quiet when I was there but that was the only drawback I could think of...this is a recently built, immaculately clean place in a good location. One of the nicest hostels I stayed at during my trip! More
carolynb642515 (USA) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 359 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 11th Aug 2015

Very clean and cosy hostel! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 11th Aug 2015

Excellent hostel, great location, friendly staff and decent breakfast. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 628 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 25th Aug 2015

stayed in this great hostel 2 days longer than i intended to. rob and his wife nari (?) try very hard to make everyone happy. downstairs there is a meeting area with great cheap drinks and food. though i am a bit older than the usual backpacker i still enjoyed my dorm experience. wifi More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th Aug 2015

Staff were amazing and all so friendly. Were great with organising trips and further travel. Would recommend to all. More
Anonymous (England) (MIXEDGROUP) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1684 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 26th Aug 2015

Mad monkey pretty much has it all. The only thing is it's far as hell from everything. I don't mind walking but most people get tuk tuks and they add up eventually. Good hostel though. Wifi worked nearly everywhere for me. Actually stayed 3 nights More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 66%
  • 25th Aug 2015

The staff were so unwelcoming and unfriendly. The room was like a prison. The girl who showed it to us used our loo to look at herself before we even got to use it after a 12 hour journey. The restaurant is also really expensive! However, they get you having fun in the bar and take you to More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 324 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

What a great hostel! The owners are so friendly / welcoming / helpful. Felt right at home the minute we walked in. Yummy selection of food from the kitchen, price is a bargain compared to other options, no frills, convenient location for the riverside and good value tours to the sites. Not More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 11th Aug 2015

Nice place with nice staff More
Anonymous (France) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 533 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 63%
  • 17th Aug 2015

Place to crash for the night, staff was friendly enough. Room had no window so smelt a bit.. Nothing fancy but if your expectations arent high pefectly decent accomidation More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 6th Aug 2015

a nice hostel located in the heart of the city. the location can't be beat. the staff are really friendly and helpful as well. given that we had a private room, a safe would have been nice ( that seems to be the norm nowadays)...but it's not like you ever felt as though security was an More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1094 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 74%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Good pool area, however not much seating in the sun. The food was very nice and good prices, the hostel was not a party hostel. It had a very relaxed atmosphere, which was nice but we wanted to party so we went else where. The hostel is very close to riverside, which has various bars and More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 20th Aug 2015

Great place to stay. Nice bar/ lounge/ pool table. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 116 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 30th Jun 2015

I stayed just one night with this cozy hostel. That was my first hostel in Cambodia and they were good enough to make me feel comfortable in this city. And you may will meet nice smiled staff and big talented staff who is drawing on the wall as well! And the room was okay and the bed was More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 595 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 26th Jul 2015

great hostel. be warned, the internet is less than useless in the rooms, and there are no power outlets available at the beds, so don't stay here if you need to charge things up. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 66%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

We arrived here and we're told we must pay for an entire six bed dorm instead of 3 beds in a six bed dorm because of a fault in their booking system. The room was nice with large beds that were fairly comfortable. Food was offered here but it was a lot more expensive than in the town (10 More
Anonymous (Wales) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 223 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 51%
  • 16th Aug 2015

When we checked in, the guy on reception mumbled his way through telling us the basics, & then justified his poor attempt by saying 'Sorry I can't really talk because my head hurts', then awkwardly just left us to it. The private room we stayed in was awfully ventilated, smelled of mould & More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 10th Aug 2015

Fix your bathrooms and clean the mold on floor 2. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback