X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Phnom Penh, Cambodia

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 503 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Nice hostel with lots of info located close to the riverfront. Locker wasn't big enough to fit either of my bags, but the security of the place in general seemed pretty good. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 16th Aug 2014

We arrived to this hostel having booked a 7 bed mixed dorm and what we found turned out to be a 12 matresses on the floor dormitory without air conditioning but noisy fans. It was quite shocking when the owner of the hostel charged money for hot water to prepare instant noodles, he was More
marcgafe (Spain) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 386 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 26th Aug 2014

Excellent and helpful staff, very clean place, massive and secure (free!) lockers, well located in Phnom Penh. The place has games to play downstairs as well as a good bar and decent restaurant (though this means there is no self-service kitchen for use). The only real complaint we had was More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Has nice patio & restaurant to hang out in; good for meeting people. Staff at front desk can arrange all your tuk tuks and airport transfers. Close to the royal palace. Lockers are big and will easily fit your stuff. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 269 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 26th Aug 2014

The hostel is well located. I slept in a 6 bed dorm (bed bunks) with private bathromm and air con. The beds were very comfy and in general all was very clean. It is true that other rooms have the mattress on the floor but look great anyway. In general, i think that is a good hostel if u r More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Didn't like how you couldn't close the doors to the rooms let alone lock them. It felt very unsafe. Also the hostel owner was a bit creepy, they also have a new puppy which bit my friend so probably not the best place to have an untrained dog More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1124 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 29th Aug 2014

Very friendly staff and a good location. When i arrived there was a problem with the room i booked, so they immediately arranged another room which was twice as big and with a nice big bathroom. There is a lot of space to relax inside and outside on the roof. I stayed there for only one More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 28th Aug 2014

Perfect stay! Recommendable! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 854 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 27th Aug 2014

Although the hostel is some distance from restaurants to eat in at night, the food served at the hostel beside the pool was very good and reasonably priced. The swimming pool was very nice, but I think the chlorine was too strong as it may my eyes sting, even though I wore goggles to More
abbotsmill7869 (New Zealand) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 24th Aug 2014

Unfortunately my experience at this hostel was marred by BEDBUGS. Woke up in the middle of the night to bed bug bites and found a few live ones. The manager was super nice about it though, got everything washed and bags steam cleaned and switched to another room. Another problem I had More
Anonymous (India) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 469 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 25th Jul 2014

All quite good, except that the shower was cold and there weren't any public computers for use. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Jul 2014

It is excellent place to stay! Nice environment, a/c provided, friendly staff,for me so far is the best place to stay in Cambodia! More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 83 Total Reviews

No.7

  • OKAY Guesthouse

  • No.3BEo, 258 Street, Sang kat Chaktomok, Daun Penh, Phnom Penh
  • 86%
  • 29th Jul 2014

Great hotel, but got taxi service from the guesthouse to airport through the guesthouse. The taxi never arrived and asked for a refund of just the taxi service and the guesthouse wouldn't refund. ended up finding a street taxi to catch my flight lest risk giant rebooking fees for missed More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 28th Jul 2014

Everything OK, but nothing out of the ordinary. Price a bit high but probably average in the area. More
stevenbu (Switzerland) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 170 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 11th Aug 2014

Great place to stay, nice staff, comfortable beds, good atmosphere, wouldn't know what to expect more. Even if you book the fan room (fan room only has 4 beds and is usually full if you don't book in advance) you can chill out in the aircon room too, which is so nice on day time and to More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Toilet bowl spoil, can't flush. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 203 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

Good value. Short walk to the Royal Palace and Sisowath Quay. Stayed three times in a private room on the ground floor. Room was not fancy and it did not have windows, but it was clean and the bed was comfortable. Staff are helpful and speak english. Easy to buy bus tickets at reception. More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 40%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Asked for an airport pickup and they were not there (told them flight landed at 10:55pm) staff tried to blame it on me saying I said AM. The hostel was overall sketchy, dark, and dirty. The air conditioning was broken and had no window. The beds were on the floor. The bathroom was More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 925 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 27th Aug 2014

The staff is nice and very friendly. The dorm room are nice and clean! Bathroom also quite clean. And the locker is big! I am a satisfied customer. More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

The staff were extremely helpful and honest. When I checked out I didn't get my deposit back as I was in a rush and they sent it over to Siem Reap! The room was very clean and there's huge lockers to put your luggage in. Would definitely stay there again. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback