X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Phnom Penh, Cambodia

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 261 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 29th Jan 2016

It was perfect. Go there. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 24th Jan 2016

Staff was nice. Big space. Hot water. Wifi good. Location decent with lots of tuktuks. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 94 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 4th Feb 2016

Nice staff. Good location. Comfy beds. Showers never got hot, even after waiting 5 minutes, as told per staff. Also only 1 bathroom per floor to serve up to 10 people is not enough at times, especially in the morning. Also sound travels from the lounge area below up through windows of More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 30th Jan 2016

We stayed in private room, but sheared bathroom. Didn't expect that there would be one bathroom (toilet and shower) for a dorm and a private room on one flour. A way to less. Also the light in the flu or was shining in out room all night long. Having fruits for breakfast was nice. Also the More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 499 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 43%
  • 23rd Jan 2016

I had $100 stolen out of a locked locker overnight. The same thing happened to at least one other group during my stay. We could only assume it is an employee since a key would have had to be used to unlock and then re-lock the locks. The desk was not helpful when I complained. It was the More
eliotmax175379 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

This hostel was perfect facility wise and was incredibly clean. Staff were helpful and friendly with booking tours, buses and helping out with visas. If you want a nice hostel then definitely stay here. Also they do pretty good breakfasts. The one issue I had was with the atmosphere. More
Levilomo (Australia) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 362 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 40%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

I cannot believe this place got good ratings. For those of you leaving good reviews in exhange for free beer, discount, etc.. I hope you spend a few nights in a horrible place and think about whether it's worth the free beer. Not saying this place is doing it but what I found was a dirty More
Anonymous (South Korea) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 1st Feb 2016

Loved our experience at the hostel. The owner Robert is super helpful with anything you need, you don't need to worry about booking anything anywhere else he can sort you out with anything. The owners also create a great atmosphere and are friendly and welcoming, we're coming back to this More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1917 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 5th Feb 2016

Great hostel, great party - very good vibe! Special thanks to Sina and Fille for helping us and making us laugh! X More
elliotspurr (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 31st Jan 2016

Stop points for being a party hostel. Ensuite bathroom - clean and hygienic. Beds are comfortable. Resturant has good and tastey options for a decent price. Staff will provide help regarding any query. Wi-Fi is not well setup, frequent disconnections and failure to connect are some common More
pranayg88 (India) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 699 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 10th Jan 2016

Very clean and very secure. The owner was also very helpful More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 9th Jan 2016

In the larger room, the beds are just mattresses on the floor. The bunks in more private rooms are really loud and squeaky and kept more than one person up at night, but I found the bottom bunk of my room to be perfectly acceptable. Robert, the owner, was very helpful and knows the city More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1190 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 5th Feb 2016

The staff are really friendly and helpful, and the tuktuk-sharing form was really helpful to make it all cheaper! They also did a free pickup from the bus station, which was amazing. And the shakes are awesome! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

The hostel is a very nice place to stay with a nice area around the pool and on the verandas upstairs. The pool was perhaps a bit cool however. The lockers are a very good size and all the amenities in the room were good. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 508 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

Really great hostel, but they really need some mosquito nets for the beds. Each night I stayed there I woke up with the itches. One morning I counted 14bites on one arm. I have no idea why there were so many mosquitoes! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 49%
  • 1st Feb 2016

This hostel did not provide fresh towels every day. The room was incredibly basic for the price compared to similar priced properties in other Southeast Asian cities. Half the people wore shoes in and out of the common areas, so the floors were pretty disgusting. Laundry cost was More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 285 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 66%
  • 4th Feb 2016

Good location. Best thing about White Rabbit is the price. Cheap beers as well. Rooms are extremely basic but that's reflective of the price. Main dorm room is boiling hot during the night even with air con. Needs to be addressed. Showers need more power! Atmosphere was ok, needs more More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 28th Jan 2016

Nice staff, very helpful and friendly. Good little bar that was nice to hang out at, however my boyfriend and I had a double bedroom and it really was horrible. The ceiling is covered in damp and is filthy. The window is also covered by a dirty smelly bed sheet stuck to the wall with More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 104 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 77%
  • 14th Nov 2015

easy and good value for money More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 74%
  • 8th Sep 2015

good value for money, friendly staff. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback