X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Phnom Penh, Cambodia

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 243 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 25th Mar 2015

Right by the river, close to bus stops, far from other backpacker areas. Comfy beds, helpful staff, good areas to hang out but not the most social. More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 20th Mar 2015

Good clean place, comfortable beds, nice $3 breakfast, great riverside location near bus stations and bars. Only one shower and toilet on my floor though (fourth) between 15 guests so may need to be patient. More
wayneburke1a5808 (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1383 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 19th Mar 2015

Stayed in a dorm, think it was two 10 bed dorms in the same room. The bathroom didnt have walls all the way up so from my top bunk just outside i could hear everything. Location was pretty good, easy to get around the city on foot. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 17th Mar 2015

Great hostel for meeting fellow travellers...the washrooms were clean and the dorms were really comfortable. The staff at the restaurant downstairs were excellent however the bar staff on the rooftop could have been more attentive. Overall, I would recommend it. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 998 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 18th Mar 2015

Excellent hostel with friendly and accommodating staff. The pool and bar area on the first floor was the perfect way to cool off after a long day visiting the Killing Fields and Tuol Sleng Museum. About 10 minutes walk away from the Night and Central Market and right around the corner to More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Mar 2015

Great place to meet new people because it's not too big but big enough. The food was lovely especially the samosas :) reception staff were great and even helped me unlock my backpack because I lost my keys. Tuk tuks outside were really handy. My tuk tuk didn't arrive to pick me up from the More
sarahatkinson (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 590 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 17th Mar 2015

I've stayed there for 4 days and I've spent a great time! The staff is super friendly and helpful, the room with aircon is big and very quiet (no window), the bathrooms super clean and you can chill in the reception More
mvallone (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 14th Mar 2015

excellent location !! 5 mins walk from the river. 3 mins walk away from locate markets, restaurant, bar and street food! More
Anonymous (Singapore) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 493 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 63%
  • 21st Mar 2015

I had a private room with an ensuite (nice surprise) but it didn't have AC as advertised. The room had no windows. Linens seemed clean although they were stained. The bathroom looked a little sketch and I had to be careful not to leave anything out because there were ants. The 3 nights I More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 25th Feb 2015

value for money and pleasant staff. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 512 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 66%
  • 21st Mar 2015

We stayed two nights and wanted to stay one more night. When we asked the front desk we were told to pay 1 dollar more per bed if we wanted to extend our stay. We asked to speak to the manager who was extremely rude and basically told us that he had enough costumes and therefore didn't More
hjaltegram8549 (Denmark) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 19th Mar 2015

This time I was in a spacious room, the previous room I stayed in was rather cramped. There are lockers with enormous padlocks, and the beds are big and sturdy. Staff is kind, sometimes a little disinterested, but there's always someone around if you have questions. It's nice to have a More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 304 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 20th Mar 2015

Reasonable no frills hostel.Competitively priced but food expensive.A simple walk around a few local streets nearby More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 7th Mar 2015

Had a great time at Encounters. Staff were very helpful and happy to share their knowledge. Showers, lockers etc. worked just fine. Wifi worked like a charm, including in the dorms. Maybe the only thing missing is a dedicated room for luggage storage. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 292 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 71%
  • 8th Mar 2015

Nice staff and fun common area but the tuk tuk drivers hanging around just outside the door are a tad annoying. A guy in a dorm had valuables stolen while I was here and they have a bed bug issue. Beds and bathrooms were fine. More
rcohen (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 5th Mar 2015

The bar is dead, it closes at 12am which is boring by Cambodian standards. The room feels like a prison with grey walls and no windows. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 196 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 15th Feb 2015

Mos comfortable beds I have had in weeks. Nohe centre of the party by close to it, then you van come home to quiet! Staff very friendly and helpful. Vincent goes put of his way to make you feel at home/help you out. Thank you! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 7th Feb 2015

The bed was comfortable and the room was spacy (stayed in a 4 bed dorm), however we had to walk through another room to get out of it which is kind of bad for the security and also hard when you don't wanna wake ppl up. They didn't have any showers on my floor and the toilets were not so More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 976 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 71%
  • 14th Feb 2015

Double rooms ensuit, not all have windows so for the price you get no natural light. Staff and food are really good and it's round the corner from the river side and What Prohm. As a proper city guesthouse they do have cockroaches running around. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Jan 2015

The staff is super friendly. The hostel is clean and there is nothing to complain about. We can definetly recommend it to everyone. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback