X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Phnom Penh, Cambodia

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 340 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 15th Jul 2015

Really relaxed hostel perfect for a nice and quite night, amazing people, the staff is super friendly and helpful, location is great, right next to a lot of sights downtown at the riverside, I'll definitely recommend this place ! More
peifferjerome9362 (France) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 13th Jul 2015

This was a great place to stay. It is right on the river and there are many entertainment options around. The breakfast is cheap and well worth it. The staff was friendly and helpful. It is easy to get into a group trip as they have a board posted with available slots. This saves some More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1618 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 69%
  • 28th Jul 2015

Brilliant hostel, great place to meet people. Big beds. Great staff in bar area. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 27th Jul 2015

This is a geeat place to stay for that money. The stuff is amazingly helpfull, smiling and fun. They have facilities. If you want to meet new people and have some fun this is the right place to come. I had so much fun there and met great people. More
ozgecil (Turkey) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 618 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 57%
  • 7th Jul 2015

Not as good value as expected. The staff were helpful but I was not liking cold showers at no point was there a choice of hot available! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

very good Wi-Fi, clean, helpful, the Robert guy has an lot of positive energy and they can provide you a lot of information. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 524 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 60%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Shower didn't work, got bed bugs, room felt like a bit of a den which was unexpected for the price. Staff were lovely though and the location is great. More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Jul 2015

Hamish and his staff are genuinely friendly and helpful. Really nice place to stay in PP. Very cental and all good :) Lovely stay , cheers Hamish More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 315 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 66%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Robert was helpful for booking the excursion to the killing fields, although sometimes he was a bit condescending, making us feel like children. Also he insisted we book our bus to move on through him, but we found another company just down the road which was half the price and the nicest More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Robert was amazing! He knew a lot about the city, so if your going to find something just ask him. He's helpful as well, and sends you an email when you book. He has some posters, what the most common scams are, so according to me, the only downside about my room was that it didn't have a More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1075 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Had a lovely time at 88 Phnom Penh. Great atmosphere. Only criticism is to not let in people from other hostels eg to have an entry system whereby only residents of the hostel can use the pool etc because to my knowledge there were some people using the poolside lounge area and pool that More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 19th Jul 2015

During our time in cambodia we stayed twice at 88. The first time when we just arrived from Vietnam, we were only staying one but unfortunately my boyfriend got sick, extending our stay was no problem. They are also very kind to arrange bus tickets with a pick up service from the hostel, More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 116 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 30th Jun 2015

I stayed just one night with this cozy hostel. That was my first hostel in Cambodia and they were good enough to make me feel comfortable in this city. And you may will meet nice smiled staff and big talented staff who is drawing on the wall as well! And the room was okay and the bed was More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 590 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 26th Jul 2015

great hostel. be warned, the internet is less than useless in the rooms, and there are no power outlets available at the beds, so don't stay here if you need to charge things up. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

One of the best hostels I've stayed in - thank you so much!! Organised pickup from the airport in a tuk tuk which was so smooth. The hostel has great facilities, right in the centre of PP very near the Royal Palace. The staff are so helpful and friendly. They have all the information on More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 210 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 63%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Says on website that you get Aircon, checked in and got only fans. Poor nights sleep as it was too hot. Also no toilet seats More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

great location in the hearth of PP wonderful staff and lot of facilities, nice atmosphere excellent value for money! More
Anonymous (Italy) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 349 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 60%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

Like a prison!!! Unfinished cement walls. No natural light in rooms. Ok the bed was large, clean and comfortable but there is a horrible atmosphere here. It's so dark and unwelcoming. Would never stay again! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 20th Jul 2015

Room was kind of like a prison cell and there was a distinct stench of sewage that came from the bathroom at all times. Other than that-good TV and relatively comfy bed. Location was fine and staff were adequately helpful More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback