X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Phnom Penh, Cambodia

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 511 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 16th Sep 2014

The facilities aren't amazing (but when you're paying $3.5 a night you can't complain). That said, the owner is an interesting character and very helpful -- teed up a next day visa for Vietnam and a good bus service there. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Sep 2014

brilliantly ran hostel, central Phnom Penh just a short walk from central market/the riverfront. staff are amazing, definitely recommend. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 395 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 71%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Nothing fancy but we had a good stay here. Rooms are quite cramped but that's because the beds are lovely and big and there are huge lockers, so you win some you lose some. Staff were keen to help and it was really cheap. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 1st Sep 2014

This was a great hostel, very close to desirable sights, dining, and bars. We really enjoyed the onsite restaurant and bar and it was a great atmosphere to hang out after a long day. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 269 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 26th Aug 2014

The hostel is well located. I slept in a 6 bed dorm (bed bunks) with private bathromm and air con. The beds were very comfy and in general all was very clean. It is true that other rooms have the mattress on the floor but look great anyway. In general, i think that is a good hostel if u r More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Didn't like how you couldn't close the doors to the rooms let alone lock them. It felt very unsafe. Also the hostel owner was a bit creepy, they also have a new puppy which bit my friend so probably not the best place to have an untrained dog More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1137 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 14th Sep 2014

Good value for money, nice hostel. Nothing special but everything is there, food at the hostel is great tho, nice bar. Two issues with our room: - No curtains before the windows so the light gets in early morning - the bar area is above the rooms and everything that is moved there makes a More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Make sure you don't stay in room#15 - the twin private. After 5am, the staff outside get very loud and they also use the adjacent room for cleaning. I tried many times to ask them to be quiet but they just laughed at me. The people staying here and the bar is great....just avoid room#15 More
conorgreenan1403 (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 871 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 17th Sep 2014

Best Hostel in Cambodia so far. The food is absolutely delicious!!!! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 14th Sep 2014

Really nice common area. Food and drink were quite good value. We had great breakfasts there. The staff were also very helpful in organising our visas for vietnam and our bus to ho chi min. The location was only ok. We would have liked more bars etc in the surrounding area. We were covered More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 180 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 30th Aug 2014

overall the place is clean & very close to riverside. i put poor security because i lost my money which was kept in the locker inside the room. i suspect it was done by the cleaner(s) as they act suspiciously in the next room when i went back to my room the morning before i checked out and More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 21st Aug 2014

Great stay. Very comfortable and relaxed. More
Matt0604 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 470 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 5th Aug 2014

Good value for money, great place. The only thing I didnt like is the bar where drinks and meals are quite overpriced in my opinion. Still, everywhere is the same thing... tourists pay 3-12 times more than locals :) More
Anonymous (Poland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 25th Jul 2014

All quite good, except that the shower was cold and there weren't any public computers for use. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 85 Total Reviews

No.8

  • OKAY Guesthouse

  • No.3BEo, 258 Street, Sang kat Chaktomok, Daun Penh, Phnom Penh
  • 43%
  • 14th Aug 2014

french manager was very rude, bedroom dirt, curtains didn't close, tuck tuck drivers outside pester you like mad so just say no and find one yourself More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 29th Jul 2014

Great hotel, but got taxi service from the guesthouse to airport through the guesthouse. The taxi never arrived and asked for a refund of just the taxi service and the guesthouse wouldn't refund. ended up finding a street taxi to catch my flight lest risk giant rebooking fees for missed More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 931 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Enjoyed my stay at Me Mates Place so I have booked back in again. The staff are very good. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 10th Sep 2014

The bathroom was really dirty. The staff tries so hard to always set you up with one of their tuk tuk drivers that it got really annoying and you could not feel comfortable once you were in the common area. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 203 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

Good value. Short walk to the Royal Palace and Sisowath Quay. Stayed three times in a private room on the ground floor. Room was not fancy and it did not have windows, but it was clean and the bed was comfortable. Staff are helpful and speak english. Easy to buy bus tickets at reception. More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 40%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Asked for an airport pickup and they were not there (told them flight landed at 10:55pm) staff tried to blame it on me saying I said AM. The hostel was overall sketchy, dark, and dirty. The air conditioning was broken and had no window. The beds were on the floor. The bathroom was More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback