X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Phnom Penh, Cambodia

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 517 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 71%
  • 27th Sep 2014

This is truly a get-what-you-pay-for experience. The hostel is pretty bare and your sleeping quarters are thin mattresses directly on the floor. The owner was very helpful but sort of prickly and was not initially friendly to us at all. However, the food was good and the free pickup from More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

Fantastic hostel. Robert is extremely helpful. Thanks! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 400 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 25th Sep 2014

Only one night, leaving early morning. I couldn't use the facilities. Breakfast was good. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th Sep 2014

The room was clean.The air-con was cool for a good sleep.It is value for your budget to stay here. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 270 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 26th Aug 2014

The hostel is well located. I slept in a 6 bed dorm (bed bunks) with private bathromm and air con. The beds were very comfy and in general all was very clean. It is true that other rooms have the mattress on the floor but look great anyway. In general, i think that is a good hostel if u r More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Didn't like how you couldn't close the doors to the rooms let alone lock them. It felt very unsafe. Also the hostel owner was a bit **, they also have a new puppy which bit my friend so probably not the best place to have an untrained dog More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1148 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 25th Sep 2014

This hostel has everything you need for a great stay in PP! Cool bar, good restaurant, big comfy beds and lockers. Staff are all Cambodian and very friendly and helpful. More
JENNA_CLARKE (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 19th Sep 2014

Good location. Rooms and are nice and clean. Bathrooms cleaned regularly. Good location. Food and water at hostel restaurant are expensive. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 869 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 29th Sep 2014

Overall the hostel was good. The common area/bar has a great atmosphere. They play good music and there are always people around since there's only wifi in the common areas. The pool is definitely a plus in the heat. The rooms are very basic but clean. The lights are very florescent - More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Sep 2014

Amazing backpackers. Food people and entertainment is top notch. Beautiful pool people vibes n atmosphere. Beds are comfy to More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 180 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 30th Aug 2014

overall the place is clean & very close to riverside. i put poor security because i lost my money which was kept in the locker inside the room. i suspect it was done by the cleaner(s) as they act suspiciously in the next room when i went back to my room the morning before i checked out and More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 21st Aug 2014

Great stay. Very comfortable and relaxed. More
Matt0604 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 471 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 5th Aug 2014

Good value for money, great place. The only thing I didnt like is the bar where drinks and meals are quite overpriced in my opinion. Still, everywhere is the same thing... tourists pay 3-12 times more than locals :) More
Anonymous (Poland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 25th Jul 2014

All quite good, except that the shower was cold and there weren't any public computers for use. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 85 Total Reviews

No.8

  • OKAY Guesthouse

  • No.3BEo, 258 Street, Sang kat Chaktomok, Daun Penh, Phnom Penh
  • 43%
  • 14th Aug 2014

french manager was very rude, bedroom dirt, curtains didn't close, tuck tuck drivers outside pester you like mad so just say no and find one yourself More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 29th Jul 2014

Great hotel, but got taxi service from the guesthouse to airport through the guesthouse. The taxi never arrived and asked for a refund of just the taxi service and the guesthouse wouldn't refund. ended up finding a street taxi to catch my flight lest risk giant rebooking fees for missed More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 935 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 77%
  • 28th Sep 2014

Clean bedding and towel included. Huge locker (luckily as the dorm door didn't lock). Excellent value for money at $2 a night, but don't expect the same rate if you pay at reception, they alter it depending on how busy it is. As mentioned in other reviews the staff are a bit over keen. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 23rd Sep 2014

Really great staff. Giant dorm beds and big lockers for your bag. Central location, good iced coffee. Win win win. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 204 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 71%
  • 24th Sep 2014

The place is OK but the staff is too pushy, just annoying you all the time about having drinks or food in the hostel when they have such high prices!!! If you go just next door is half price for a coffe or meal! I didn't like the staff at all! More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

Good value. Short walk to the Royal Palace and Sisowath Quay. Stayed three times in a private room on the ground floor. Room was not fancy and it did not have windows, but it was clean and the bed was comfortable. Staff are helpful and speak english. Easy to buy bus tickets at reception. More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback