X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Phnom Penh, Cambodia

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 223 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 20th Feb 2015

全体的に質の高いホステルでした。 More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 19th Feb 2015

The hostel is very strategic, near the waterfront. The room & toilet were so clean and the bed was very comfy. The staff also very warm-welcome & helpful. Only the ambient for fellow traveller to catching up was limited due to small communal space. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 293 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 77%
  • 26th Feb 2015

I stay there for a total of 2 nights. It's a good place not too far from the night market. Encounter and Nomad are the same hostel. Small locker are provided which make it a safe place, A/C is good. Nothing special about it. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 25th Feb 2015

Great hostel. Location is convenient. Neighborhood is great, far from the crazy tourist area. Right in front of a quiet little park. Near the riverside. Rooms and toilets are clean. And most of all, the people are great. I street-partied with the security guard in front of the hostel More
Anonymous (Philippines) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1343 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 27th Feb 2015

Party hostel with a bar (however not really a rooftop bar as advertised, as it has a roof) and a fancy restaurant (really delicious but expensive). Large rooms, large lockers. Staff in bar and restaurant is really friendly and attentive. staff at reception seemed quite distracted and bored More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 24th Feb 2015

Had my phone stolen whilst in Phnom Penh and they were extremely helpful and comforting and called the police straight away so i could file a report. The staff are great. Overall great hostel, if you don't like party hostels though you probably shouldn't stay here as its super load in most More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 987 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 24th Feb 2015

The big draw here is the pool and amazing common area. The dorms are also really big and open so you've plenty of space. Only downside is its outside of the main backpacker zone of restaurants and bars but this can be overcome with tuk tuk ad Moto services which the hostel offers. A More
clarkec15456 (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

Very clean rooms and great staff. The restaurant has good food too (and cheap drinks at the bar). A pool table free of charge and the pool itself were awesome. It was very easy to meet people too! I would stay here again for sure. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 583 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 66%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

Hostel was fine, other guests were great. Staff was either rude or disconnected, honestly it seems as if the owner is in over his head running the place, or that his heart isn't in it anymore. All the other guests we spoke to agreed. Also, we were promised free laundry but their laundry More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 9th Feb 2015

Great staff! Happy and informative. Really liked this hostel! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 497 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Its my 4th time of staying at me mates villa. Dont have a bad thing to say about it!. A small friendly hostel. Clean rooms with comfy beds!. A nice bar/common area. Decent food!. Id definitely advise staying here!. I ll be back again someday!. matthew from england! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 16th Feb 2015

Very nice hostel. The staff were lovely, constantly thanking us for staying there. The food they served was yum and the rooms were great. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 490 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 17th Feb 2015

I books for two days and then I decided to stay for another two days, the place is great, good clean beds, the a/c work fine and no limitations for use, the bath are in side the room and very clean. The owner is a nice Australian man. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 10th Feb 2015

Good location as it was close to the river and the main strip with bars and restaurants but the area is very dirty and full of bars with prostitutes. The BKK area is much nicer further up the river. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 283 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

We had a great stay! Good location, nice food, comfortable beds. And a great bar, but unfortunately not many people hanging out there. Only downside was that they had promised to pick us up but no ine was there More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

The concrete box asthetic was ok and great for a dark nights sleep but can appreciate it wont be to everyones taste. Beds were comfy and shower warm with great water pressure. I agree that the owner needs to decide if its a bar or hostel though. The bar was empty with everyone driven More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 193 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 15th Feb 2015

Mos comfortable beds I have had in weeks. Nohe centre of the party by close to it, then you van come home to quiet! Staff very friendly and helpful. Vincent goes put of his way to make you feel at home/help you out. Thank you! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 7th Feb 2015

The bed was comfortable and the room was spacy (stayed in a 4 bed dorm), however we had to walk through another room to get out of it which is kind of bad for the security and also hard when you don't wanna wake ppl up. They didn't have any showers on my floor and the toilets were not so More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 973 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 71%
  • 14th Feb 2015

Double rooms ensuit, not all have windows so for the price you get no natural light. Staff and food are really good and it's round the corner from the river side and What Prohm. As a proper city guesthouse they do have cockroaches running around. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Jan 2015

The staff is super friendly. The hostel is clean and there is nothing to complain about. We can definetly recommend it to everyone. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback