X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Phnom Penh, Cambodia

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 279 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 20th Apr 2015

Staff were super friendly, arranged groups to share tuk tuks to museums to save money. Great place to chill out after a busy day with plenty of places to eat nearby. Cheap breakfast and really clean. We booked a sleeper bus to Siem Reap through the hostel and paid $11 for a nicer bus, but More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 6th Apr 2015

The location is fantastic! Close to restaurants, bus terminal, breakfast is great, and the staff are nice. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1439 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 22nd Apr 2015

Restaurant staff were great, reception staff not so after trying to say me and my friend hadn't paid for room when we had, became quite rude. room was noisy until 12am as bar was right next to it. Large 24 bed dorm so can generally be noisy. Food and drink was all good and reasonable More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 21st Apr 2015

Spacious family room on the other side of the street to the restaurant. Gorgeous room with two large double beds for our party of four. Wifi available everywhere. Restaurant and bar opposite which sells good food. The bar itself is boiling hot despite fans - is no AC a ploy to make us More
Anonymous (England) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1019 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 10th Apr 2015

i recommend this place, the staff is super friendly rooms are clean and nice atmosphere is quite chilled food is great and the pool is much appreciated More
Anonymous (France) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 6th Apr 2015

Great place to stay but do not book tours here. You can book the same tours at the travel agents for much cheaper. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 594 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 57%
  • 14th Apr 2015

Staff were very negative about things to do in Phnom Penh and Cambodia in general. The room turned out to be different to originally booked. I guess at least the mosquito net didn't have holes in it.. I wouldn't recommend staying here if you are excited about your travels in Cambodia as More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 14th Apr 2015

Stayed in a four bed dorm with an air con, definitely recommend, although bunk is very squeaky. Best internet we've had so far, loved the free washing service and cheap drinks. Great advice and assistance with both tours and transfers. Pick up from the airport was very helpful! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 534 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 16th Apr 2015

Nice stay at Me Mates Villa hostel even though the prices of the restaurant are quite expensive regarding the prices of the city. But the staff Is really nice, the place Is clean (clean team clean room and make your bed every ) ans the patio is a really nice place to have Beers and meet More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 7th Apr 2015

Nothing out of the extraordinary, and no big complaints. More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 495 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 20th Apr 2015

Great location, friendly host, comfortable beds and hot shower. Narrow stairs are tough with your backpack if you're on the top level. Air con was good considering how hot it was outside. Great value, would stay again! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 21st Mar 2015

I had a private room with an ensuite (nice surprise) but it didn't have AC as advertised. The room had no windows. Linens seemed clean although they were stained. The bathroom looked a little sketch and I had to be careful not to leave anything out because there were ants. The 3 nights I More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 304 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 20th Mar 2015

Reasonable no frills hostel.Competitively priced but food expensive.A simple walk around a few local streets nearby More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 7th Mar 2015

Had a great time at Encounters. Staff were very helpful and happy to share their knowledge. Showers, lockers etc. worked just fine. Wifi worked like a charm, including in the dorms. Maybe the only thing missing is a dedicated room for luggage storage. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 309 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

Kimchea at desk was very nice and helpful. Dorms were clean with lockers and two separate showers and toilets. Aircon was on all day and they also have pool table and computer access. Only thing to note is the 2 dollar price is just a promo and doesn't work more than a day and it gets More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 18th Apr 2015

Staff was very helpful with booking bus tickets to Siem Reap. Also for where to go in Phnom Penh. Good for price and location. More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 199 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 15th Feb 2015

Mos comfortable beds I have had in weeks. Nohe centre of the party by close to it, then you van come home to quiet! Staff very friendly and helpful. Vincent goes put of his way to make you feel at home/help you out. Thank you! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 7th Feb 2015

The bed was comfortable and the room was spacy (stayed in a 4 bed dorm), however we had to walk through another room to get out of it which is kind of bad for the security and also hard when you don't wanna wake ppl up. They didn't have any showers on my floor and the toilets were not so More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 982 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 20th Apr 2015

Ended up staying in me mates place & now going back to stay a few more nights. I think the staff are the main reason why I'm going back, there all so welcoming & sociable. The beds & showers are nice. A few minor issues but all in all one of the best hostels I've stayed in & it's so cheap! More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 7th Apr 2015

It was OK. But then its in Phnom Penh. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback