X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Phuket, Thailand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 129 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 11th Dec 2014

We loved our stay here! We have been travelling around Thailand for a month now and this was by far the nicest place we've stayed. We had a standard double room which had plenty of space, great air con and was beautifully cleaned each day. A very reasonable price! The pool was lovely, More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 236 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 25th Dec 2014

Don't let the name deter you. Southern Fried Rice is a restaurant with spacious guest rooms upstairs. Their food is delicious and vegetarian friendly. The staff were friendly and helpful; the owner, Terje, assisted us in finding places nearby and booking our tours. We had an early morning More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 20th Dec 2014

Great, clean hostel above a delicious restaurant (with free breakfast) in a quiet, safe location that is walking distance to the beach. The owner is a really nice man and very helpful, and the staff very friendly. I would absolutely stay here again. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 60 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 17th Nov 2014

Super clean hostel with 24hour reception,which really helped us,as we came to Phuket airport at midnight. More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 28th Sep 2014

Definitely had good stay here. Booked six bed female dormitory and had the whole dorm plus balcony and showers, toilets to myself. Room cleaned daily. If I could recommend an improvement it would be to advertise on Hostelworld as a 4 bed and 6 bed dorm which it is NOT a 10 bed as More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1818 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 60%
  • 29th Jan 2015

Very average place to stay, not the best for meeting people, definitely can find something nicer in Phuket for cheaper More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 25th Jan 2015

Perfect location - easy walk to beach and bangla road but not too close to not be able to sleep! Definitely worth getting the private room with ensuit, like a hotel just not the price. Staff are friendly and helpful. It was super easy to organise transfers through the staff prior to More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 413 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 17th Jan 2015

Staff is so kind and helpful. Very nice place. More
Anonymous (France) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 29th Dec 2014

Very helpful owners and staff, really enjoyed my stay More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 150 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 20th Jan 2015

Use showers in the 2nd floor because showers in 3rd floor got only cold water! It's close to the beach and you can meet a lot of nice people . Also nice thing to have a roof-top pool. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 19th Jan 2015

FIN is in a great location and the vibe/look of the hostel is super cool and relaxed. Staff isn't that friendly and welcoming though considering the atmosphere they want to convey to their guests. Beds are comfortable and showers are great. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 66 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

I really like it!!!! :-) More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 83%
  • 23rd Dec 2014

I booked for 3 nights and end up staying 6..... Everything is very clean i dont find any reason of moving from this hostel on my stay in phuket staff is very helpfull and everybody very nice.... I really recommend this hostel! More
fmartel1987 (Canada) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 60 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 17th Dec 2014

Excellent hostel. It would be even better if the shower is separated from the toilet so that not all the toilet is wet after a shower. More
jackmui325 (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 9th Nov 2014

really good value for money! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 200 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 10th Jan 2015

The staff was very friendly and super helpful when it came down to planning the rest of our trip in Thailand. That was probably the highlight of our stay here. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the location was pretty prime. Overall a great place to stay in Patong. More
Anonymous (USA) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 7th Jan 2015

Good Backpackers very friendly Thai owned Staff with good English. Helped us book our tour to phi phi island with good discounts and advice. Door rooms are good with working aircon and comfy beds, toilets could be more private with slated doors at the bottom didnt bother us though. Has a More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 383 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 21st Jan 2015

The hostel is five minutes from the beach and in a good location to also access the bars, restaurant and bus to Phuket Town. Staff were really friendly and helpful and even arranged for a taxi to the airport for me in the middle of the night. My only slight criticism is that the dorm room More
edwardo (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 13th Jan 2015

Highly recommend staying here...we stayed for six days and loved it....the owners are very helpful and Steve is always willing to give advice. Short walk to the beach...restaurants near by. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback