X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Phuket, Thailand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 129 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 11th Dec 2014

We loved our stay here! We have been travelling around Thailand for a month now and this was by far the nicest place we've stayed. We had a standard double room which had plenty of space, great air con and was beautifully cleaned each day. A very reasonable price! The pool was lovely, More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 239 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 6th Feb 2015

The location is excellent. Close walk to the beach and many bars/ restaurants. It is also located on a nice quite street off the main road. You must try the food here, the Thai food is amazing. The owner and his family are very helpful and genuine nice people who care about the wellbeing More
JNezzz (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Jan 2015

This hostel is a 10/10! Great stay, close walk to the beach, very clean. Lots of shops and lively-hood around and restaurants. The restaurant in the hostel is so authentic and delicious for a great price! Amazing service and the hostel owner has lived there for 15 years and he can help you More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1851 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 63%
  • 26th Feb 2015

Multiple masonry drills in room above woke me up each morning well before checkout. Very loud, very unimpressed. Avoid this place until they learn how to respect their clientele. Chain lock in room was broken and safe not attached to anything. Staff walked into my room a few times. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

Fantastic hostel, staff are so friendly and the location is great! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 170 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Hard to get to from boat pier. Kata beach is a smelly 5 minute walk away. Great common space - with the largest movie collection at a hostel. Enjoyed spending time in the hostel with other travellers more than seeing Phuket. More
danscott (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Really great hostel! rooms were clean, good sized lockers, small pool on the roof, seconds away from the beach and the TV room has a huge projection screen 👌 More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 71 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 9th Feb 2015

This hostel is so great! Staff is very friendly and help you with find whatever you are looking for, we had booked a 8bed dorm, but insted got a 3 persons privat room for no extra cost! I Will recommed this hostel! More
Anonymous (Denmark) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 26th Jan 2015

The shower set up is a touch odd but the hostel had a nice location and we slept well. More
joshuastamand (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 415 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 71%
  • 4th Feb 2015

The receptionist was very friendly and helpful and so the other girls. The only problem is that to go walk to the beach there is a river of sewage, the smell is so bad and very unpleasant. The place is two hours from the airport. The rooms are separated by walls and there is a curtain as More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 17th Jan 2015

Staff is so kind and helpful. Very nice place. More
Anonymous (France) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 210 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 19th Feb 2015

It was a great stay. The staff is very friendly, night & day shift. I like it far from Bangla Road, not a fans of busy & noisy street full with drunk people. Will stay here again. = ) More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Feb 2015

Great hostel, good price, good location (5 minute walk from beach and all the popular bar/restauarant streets) great staff very friendly and helpful, the only criticism I can say(and this is not the hostels fault) is that it's location is so good that your near a main road that once in a More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 388 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

What a great stay I had! Steve and his crew were always going out of their way to assist with all kinds of things..from booking tours to phone chargers. I would thoroughly recommend this place and plan to go back sometime soon. Close to everything. Pick up service from the airport. Just a More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 9th Feb 2015

The owners were lovely people who took the type to make us feel at home during our stay. The location is just 5 mins walk from the beach and the rooms we stayed were all secure so could leave our bags and not have the hanging guilt. If in Karon and do not need a swimming pool then stay More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 295 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 8th Feb 2015

great hostel, best we've stayed at. clean, very friendly staff. would highly recommend. we ended up staying one night and have booked a second for later in the week! can't commend high enough. More
jake_chinery1674 (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 4th Feb 2015

2W is a comfortable little place. It's great for just a couple of nights in Phuket, being directly in the city centre. The staff are semi helpful but they can't answer every question. The rooms I stayed in were wonderful, spent some time watching KBS (Korean Broadcasting Service). Overall More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 274 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Squareone

  • 241/34 Rat-u-thit Road, Patong Beach, Phuket
  • 77%
  • 5th Feb 2015

This hostel is actually a hotel. There is only one dorm room. The mixed dorm room we were given was right next to the pool with a sliding door with no lock and no lockers. Not good for security. The top bunk beds were the hardest mattresses I've ever experienced. The staff was not helpful More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 5th Feb 2015

Absolutely loved staying here. They have a small little pool and are about 7 min walk to the beach. Staff here was great with helping me get travel arrangements figured out as well as helping me order a pizza. The beds were a little hard but it wasn't a big deal. More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback