X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Phuket, Thailand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 200 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 6th Aug 2014

The hostess was super nice and because I was the only guest (I went in low season), she offered to showed me around on her motorbike and even cooked me dinner! It's definitely away from the main drag, which I enjoyed because I discovered lots of yummy restaurants on my walks. (Check out More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd May 2014

Your home away from home! Amazing staff and an amazing place to be! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 59 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 28th Sep 2014

Definitely had good stay here. Booked six bed female dormitory and had the whole dorm plus balcony and showers, toilets to myself. Room cleaned daily. If I could recommend an improvement it would be to advertise on Hostelworld as a 4 bed and 6 bed dorm which it is NOT a 10 bed as More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1715 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 17th Oct 2014

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. The staff are friendly, helpful and accommodating. Best place to stay in Phuket. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th Oct 2014

Absolutely loved my time at Bodega, if only every hostel was like this! Staff are brilliant, so helpful and alot of fun. Rooms are really comfortable, food is great. Can't say a bad word about it More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 229 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

Very close to the beach and clean , rooms huge More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Sep 2014

Very friendly staff and the owner is very accomodating. It feels like your home away from home. They have spacious rooms and the best part is, their food was superb. More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 176 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 69%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Lacation not good, faraway from beach and pubstreet,haven't public room, so haven't atmosphere to meet new friends. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 10th Oct 2014

This trip was my second time in Phuket this year and in the same hostel and this time was more enjoyable having stayed again in Balcony Hostel! Super staff, friendly and helpful! Overall, it was a great weekend trip! Thank you Balcony Hostel for taking care of me! More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 53 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 26th Aug 2014

Had a fantastic night here. Really chilled hostel with good facilities and very clean. Great duvets. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 16th Aug 2014

Really good hostel !! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 301 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 21st Aug 2014

The korean couple running the place were really friendly. We seemed to be the only ones staying there at the time so not much atmosphere to speak of but everything else was perfect. An excellent place to stay and relax after the hustle amd bustle of patong. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 17th Jun 2014

Great location, only five minutes from the beach and about 10 minutes from the main nightlife. Close but far away enough to not be in the craziness of Patong. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We arrived at nighttime and there was someone waiting for us outside of the hostel. I had More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 346 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 17th Oct 2014

I like the place, it was clean and just right next to the Beach. The only I am not so happy about was the bed, It was nice and everything, but really movable, so every move make a lot of noise. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 16th Oct 2014

Very friendly staff, always willing to help, I have to thank them for all the tips and help I got! Very clean hostel, no shoes inside! A bit hard to find, when you walk down Bangla Road, right in front of the Tiger Bar you'll see a very tiny alley with a supermarket at the end. Go it there More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 264 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Squareone

  • 241/34 Rat-u-thit Road, Patong Beach, Phuket
  • 91%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Not really a hostel, more a hotel to a hostel price. Close to beach and city, nice staff and a really nice pool! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 24th Sep 2014

This is more of a fancy hotel than hostel but we loved our private room. The beds were clean and comfy. The towels and shower great. TV was rubbish. Air con cooled the room lovely. The pool was ridiculously small but was nice for a little dip. I think we were the only guests there as it More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback