X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Phuket, Thailand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1653 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 15th Jul 2014

The staff was excellent, especially the night time staff at the bar. Fantastic people -- extremely friendly and helpful! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 9th Jul 2014

This is a cool little spot. Everyone there was pretty social. The night staff here is really amazing. Boa (?) is truly amazing and will help you book any yours or figure anything out for you even if it means 15 phone calls. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 147 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 71%
  • 20th Jul 2014

Decent hostel I guess...but Patong itself was terrible. Also I would definitely avoid the Indian restaurant next door as it was a total rip off. 600 bht for a single meal!!! Most expensive meal in all of Thailand. I was choked. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 14th Jul 2014

Balcony was an alround great experience - clean, functional and not too expensive rooms, super friendly and helpful staff and a decent location about 10 minutes walk from patong beach. Although the hostel was very decently priced we found the rest of Phuket to be quite expensive compared More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 368 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 5th Jul 2014

Other than hotels, Pineapple was my most enjoyable stay during my three week trip to Thailand. Air conditioning worked perfectly and you weren't forced to turn it off when you left the room. Staff were super nice and helpful (the man has a little trouble with English, but the lady easily More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 4th Jul 2014

This hostel doesn't look like much from the outside but its great on the inside. Spacious and the double room was very clean. For a private room with air con we thought it was great value and close to the beach. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 224 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 2nd Mar 2014

Stayed here for one night. Nice quiet location, about 10-15 minutes walk to the beach. Booked a minivan ticket to the airport in the afternoon through them and paid for it only to be told the following morning that minivan wasn't available and that I have to take a cab. The owner was More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 308 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 7th Jul 2014

Located at the heart of the famous Pingpong and Party Bangla Road. Stayed in a 6 bed dorm which had good AC and the bathrooms were pretty spotless. I didn't mind that it was only separated by a shower curtain, but the place was pretty neat considering the amount you pay for it. The only More
chescuh (Philippines) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Jul 2014

Great location and spot to meet people and if you like to party this is the place to go! Awesome hostel that I would recommend for sure! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 259 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Squareone

  • 241/34 Rat-u-thit Road, Patong Beach, Phuket
  • 94%
  • 13th Jul 2014

Squareone is more than hostel, we stayed 3 bed private room, our room cleaned every day including changing bed sheets and towels, we were very happy to be treated like this. We walked 10-15 min to reach bar street and shopping center but on the other hand we were happy to be far from crowd More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 20th May 2014

There were no Wi-Fi connection! They said that it exists but only one from our 3 devices could connect to it (and not always, only 2 days from 3, and the connection was vvery bad). Even in the lobby it doesn't work! More
Anonymous (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 229 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 24th Jul 2014

The room was nice, cozy and very small. There was no space for the luggage. The bathroom was ok, but it smelled bad and the shower didnt work well. We had a balcony, which was cool, but the door didnt really close so it was very loud at night from the street. The decoration of the whole More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 18th Jul 2014

2w cafe is located in a quieter part of Phuket old town but within easy reach of all the normal facilities. A small cafe and lounge area are available and wifi is ok. Rooms small and not the most secure but enough for one or two nights. Make sure the air-con is working though. Clean and More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 199 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 3rd May 2014

Your home away from home! Amazing staff and an amazing place to be! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 28th Apr 2014

RNR is an excellent place to stay and relax in Phuket. The owners are extremely friendly and inclusive, they make you feel at home for the duration of your stay. Wifi is always working well. The rooms are spacious, nice and clean. The bathrooms are also spacious and clean, and the showers More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1207 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 74%
  • 20th Jul 2014

Really nice hotel but the old town is dead we payed to stay for 2 night and moved to patong after 1 as we got bored More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 27th Jun 2014

We spend a night here after comng over from koh phi phi, its a well run backpackers, big social area, lots of DVDs and a big tv to watch them on, the staff were very helpful, we only stayed one night as that's really all you need to see the old town. Only bad point was our room was not in More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 163 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 60%
  • 14th Jul 2014

Overall a very strange experience. We arrived at about 7pm to a dark alleyway. There was no one there to check us in and we ended up being let in by the only person staying in the hostel. After about 10 minutes someone arrived to give us our keys, and then left as soon as they had checked More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Jun 2014

I have stayed in a couple of hostels in Asia now and this ranks as one of the best. Ron was a great scuba instructor and Miz was awesome and put up with all of my questions and stayed up late to check us in. They were also helpful when getting around the area and the price was amazing for More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback