X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Phuket, Thailand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 129 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 11th Dec 2014

We loved our stay here! We have been travelling around Thailand for a month now and this was by far the nicest place we've stayed. We had a standard double room which had plenty of space, great air con and was beautifully cleaned each day. A very reasonable price! The pool was lovely, More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 240 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 7th Mar 2015

Very good food and the most comfortable bed in Thailand! I had my first full night of sleep here. We had a standard double room which had ac, fan, bathroom with hot water. The room was also light and spacious. Despite being advertised as near a night club (in the directions) it was very More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 6th Feb 2015

The location is excellent. Close walk to the beach and many bars/ restaurants. It is also located on a nice quite street off the main road. You must try the food here, the Thai food is amazing. The owner and his family are very helpful and genuine nice people who care about the wellbeing More
JNezzz (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1878 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 57%
  • 21st Mar 2015

The bathrooms smell like mold, the sheets did not seem clean and if you're in the room on the top floor, the Wi-Fi doesn't work up there. It was a good location and fun people were staying there, but it felt gross. More
candacespiegel7055 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 20th Mar 2015

Stayed at Bodega in a 4 bed room for two nights then left for Phi Phi. Stayed for another night when I returned. Staff were kind enough to let me leave my luggage for safe keeping while I went to Phi Phi. Met a lot of cool people here too and did a lot of hang outs together. perfect for More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 391 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 14th Mar 2015

Stayed for 4 nights. They upgraded us from dorms to private en suite with 2 beds for free. It was more like a small hotel than a hostel. Not a social place (may be if dorms are full). Lots of beach stuff to borrow for free. Nice owners. Location is fairly quiet as far as Phuket goes. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 28th Feb 2015

Their private rooms were great. Excellent location that is walking distance to everything, excellent value, comfy, simple yet adequate room with aircon, very helpful and friendly staff, wi-fi worked reliably. I found out they even have dual internet providers for redundancy in case an ISP More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 187 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Really nice bath rooms, the air con was brill! Pool is tiny! Short walk to the beach but not that much going on in kata nightlife wise. Dorms are very small but beds are comfy and quite big! Has a kitchen which was very useful and lots of choice of DVDs. Wifi can be a bit dodge! More
georgina1house (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 11th Mar 2015

Really adorable dorm rooms And bunk . Nice to see shampoo and shower gel. Cool common room. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 74 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 17th Mar 2015

like the whole family of them. But the staff was quite helpfull and payed for the laundry costs of al our stuff. More
bobbrauwers (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 9th Feb 2015

This hostel is so great! Staff is very friendly and help you with find whatever you are looking for, we had booked a 8bed dorm, but insted got a 3 persons privat room for no extra cost! I Will recommed this hostel! More
Anonymous (Denmark) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 418 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 11th Mar 2015

Hotel is very clean, stayed in both the dorm and a twin. Internet was not available in the twin, however the room was a good standard with a fridge and air con. Dorm is own private room within a larger room - only negative was a poor shower! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 27th Feb 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at your hostel. It was basic accommodation, but we had everything we needed. The staff was helpful and the young lady that cleaned our room was particularly delightful. Food was good at the restaurant particularly the Thai soup with cilantro and garlic and the More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 221 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 19th Mar 2015

Thank you for the great stay! We had an awesome time and look forward to seeing you when we come back! :) More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 15th Mar 2015

Great hostel. Great value for money, lovely and clean made my bed everyday for me! Had lockers which was great. About a 10-15 min walk from the beach and 25min walk from bangala road so a little out of the centre. Atmosphere was a little dead, was a great common room with pool table but I More
samuelswann (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 276 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Squareone

  • 241/34 Rat-u-thit Road, Patong Beach, Phuket
  • 77%
  • 5th Feb 2015

This hostel is actually a hotel. There is only one dorm room. The mixed dorm room we were given was right next to the pool with a sliding door with no lock and no lockers. Not good for security. The top bunk beds were the hardest mattresses I've ever experienced. The staff was not helpful More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 5th Feb 2015

Absolutely loved staying here. They have a small little pool and are about 7 min walk to the beach. Staff here was great with helping me get travel arrangements figured out as well as helping me order a pizza. The beds were a little hard but it wasn't a big deal. More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 303 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 60%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

After watching some films on the sofa in the communal area we soon found this hostel has a huge bedbug problem. They were on the sofa, in our beds, climbing up the walls and scurrying along the bed frames. We had to sleep downstairs in reception in an upright chair because there was no one More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Mar 2015

Amazing place !! nice and clean rooms, very friendly and helpful staff ! they helped us with our luggage that got lost during our flight and told us all the nice places that we had to visit in phuket :) very tasty homemade brownies and banana cake, too! :) highly recommend anyone to stay More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback