X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Phuket, Thailand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 256 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 11th Aug 2015

Very helpful and hospitable staff with a great restaurant on site. Location is safe and fairly quiet, but away from the main attractions. More
Anonymous (Canada) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Very friendly and helpfull staff, we thought the lady was the boss of the hostel because she is very strict in helping the customers, until we met the actual boss upon our depart and he asked us if we had a good stay. If you want to be close to the party scene then it's not a good location More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 397 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 28th Jun 2015

We enjoyed our stay at Pineapple Guesthouse. The room was clean and the couple who run it are very helpful and nice people. I would not arrange a car though this hostel though, as they charged us an extra 100,000 Baht just to make a 5 minute stop that was less than a minute from the More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 25th Jun 2015

basic but a great place all around. Staff was very friendly and helpful More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 141 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 26th Jun 2015

I'm so happy I chose Baan Suay. The location is perfect and we rented a scooter from them for only 300 Baht (24 hours). This way everything is within a short ride including the infamous Patong Beach area (night-life). The nicer (IMO) Karon beach is much closer and not as busy for More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Amazing place to stay. The walk to the beach and bars/cafes didn't take long at all. There are plenty of Tuk Tuks around to take you further. The staff were so friendly and helped us book tours and onward travel. Thank you! More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1991 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 29th Aug 2015

Everyone was very kind and helpful! The hostel was also clean and inviting! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 28th Aug 2015

Location was very good in Patong beach, staff was friendly, facilities were decent. My bed was a bit broken and uneven but for me it was not a problem ( I didn't even care to complain). I would stay there again if back in Patong. More
jeanfarmacia3857 (Brazil) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 281 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 24th Aug 2015

awesome hostel it was clean and well located, 5 min walk to the beach, amazing staff and i met so many other travellers. i would stay here again. More
rontonio (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 13th Aug 2015

A lovely hostel with a very backpacker orientated atmosphere. There's a nice common room with plenty of movies to choose from and a good place to pre-drink. It's an hour away from the airport and about 20 minutes from the rowdy nightlife of patong but it's right beside the beautiful kata More
Anonymous (Ireland) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 263 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 11th Aug 2015

First of all, i do like the staffs, very helpful, especially the girl I met when checking In. Second, walking around is within a few minutes. For example, going to the beach 10 min, the market 5 min while the mall and bars 20 min. Lastly, you can have Thai food right at the hostel with a More
Anonymous (Vietnam) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Aug 2015

The rooms were comfy. The staff is amazing, really helpful and nice. More
Anonymous (Peru) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 438 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

Would have been useful to know accommodation upstairs as no lift facility. Staff did help with bags to room on arrival. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 5th Aug 2015

Clean. Great location and excellent value for the price. Staff very helpful. Our hot water didn't work the first day and it was repaired within a few hours. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 64 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 3rd Aug 2015

Lub Sbuy Guest House is more like a hotel than a hostel but is the same price as a hostel so if you're looking for an up market hostel, this is great. The staff were really friendly and helpful too. I think we were the only people staying there however and so lacked the expected vibe of a More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 82 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 6th Aug 2015

Planned on staying for 1 night and ended up being there for 3. The only thing missing from this hostel is a good atmosphere. As someone travelling alone it was harder for me to meet people although this may be due to it being low season. Near all the attractions of Phuket town and the bus More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 28th Jul 2015

Provided free late check out. Lovely cleaners and front of house staff. Clean and quiet place. Great air con. Useful hair rye and iron. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback