Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Phuket, Thailand

Top Rated
  • 93%
  • 261 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 4th Sep 2015

Such good value for money in a great location not far from the beach, shops and bars. The staff, especially the lovely Norwegian owner, couldn't do enough for us! The food was delicious and we never ventured anywhere else for our mealtimes! More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 2nd Sep 2015

I am traveling solo and stayed here a few nights. I was very happy to have my own nice and big room! The staff is very friendly, the food is good, and the beach is 5-7 minutes walking. There isn't a whole lot to do there if you don't have a scooter or another means of transportation. But More
Anonymous (Colombia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad

Top Rated
  • 91%
  • 2022 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 28th Sep 2015

Loved the hostel met great people. Location is great, walking distance to the beach bars. The owner of the hostel is super nice and friendly. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 28th Sep 2015

Wonderful first hostel stay! This hostel had everything I could have asked for. Great comfy facilities, books, lovely people, delicious food (not included) More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

Top Rated
  • 89%
  • 400 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 17th Sep 2015

I recently got the chance to stay at the Pineapple Guest House. I've been to many hostels and this was one of the best experiences I've had staying at one. Everytime I would come back from a day at the beach I would feel like I would be coming home. The owners are very nice and helpful, More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 28th Jun 2015

We enjoyed our stay at Pineapple Guesthouse. The room was clean and the couple who run it are very helpful and nice people. I would not arrange a car though this hostel though, as they charged us an extra 100,000 Baht just to make a 5 minute stop that was less than a minute from the More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad

  • 89%
  • 65 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 3rd Aug 2015

Lub Sbuy Guest House is more like a hotel than a hostel but is the same price as a hostel so if you're looking for an up market hostel, this is great. The staff were really friendly and helpful too. I think we were the only people staying there however and so lacked the expected vibe of a More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad

  • 88%
  • 271 Total Reviews


  • 74%
  • 13th Sep 2015

Hostel seemed empty but if there had been people around the bar was nice enough. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 12th Sep 2015

The staff is really friendly and helpful. They also rent mopeds there which is great (200 baht/day) and they also sell packages so that is helpful. What we didn't like we're he rooms. While it wasn't filthy, it certainly could have been cleaner. I get it, it's only $7 a night that we More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad

  • 87%
  • 441 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

Would have been useful to know accommodation upstairs as no lift facility. Staff did help with bags to room on arrival. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 17th Aug 2015

In the area of Kata beach, it was really a good Hotel. We were a group of 6 persons, and for us it was perfect. The AC works perfectly, and the reception propose us rooms with 2 single beds instead of one double bed for the same price. The pool was clean and nice. The only "bad point" More
Anonymous (France) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad

  • 87%
  • 300 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 1st Oct 2015

Great location and close to Kata Beach. Staff are very friendly and helpful with booking transfers and tours. Hostel was very clean and great atmosphere. Great communal area where you can watch films - this can be a bit loud if you are tying to sleep in the room next door More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 25th Sep 2015

Service was mediocre. First night, the person behind the counter was extremely slow and they didn't even have my booking in their system which extended the whole process. But the following night, people were much more helpful and friendly. good crowd and a really nice common lounge - tons More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 85%
  • 87 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 14th Sep 2015

Best value for money I've ever experienced in a hostel. I booked a private room and it was very clean, with toilet/shower, aircon, tv and queen bed. Great staff, and good location. I'd definitely go back to the same hostel if I wero to go to Phuket again. More
insectopalo7428 (Spain) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 5th Sep 2015

Fantastic Hostel. Right in the heart of the old town and just a street away from a wonderful walking market on Sunday evenings. If you like a quieter night and and good bakeries and coffee shops, it's excellent. Though you might need to walk/taxi to find a good bar. Really clean and has More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 82%
  • 144 Total Reviews


  • 34%
  • 15th Sep 2015

Their policy is to charge the full amount the day before arrival during high season. As I get there planning on paying cash as most travelers do, they had already taken the money from my account DURING LOW SEASON and I couldnt even get an apoligy. Def dont recomend their food as I had to More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 11th Sep 2015

For the price the place is brilliant. if you want to be close to the Karon beach without all the hustle and bustle I would stay here. It's about a 15 minute walk to the beach and about 400baht to patong beach. You can also hire a moped from The front desk for 300baht a day which is much More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback