X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Phuket, Thailand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 131 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 4th Apr 2015

I went during low season so I can't comment on the atmosphere of the place. We stayed in a very comfortable private room. The facilities were very clean and nice. The WiFi worked, kind of. The staff were less than helpful when it came to finding taxi's, and the food was way overpriced. More
Anonymous (USA) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Dec 2014

We loved our stay here! We have been travelling around Thailand for a month now and this was by far the nicest place we've stayed. We had a standard double room which had plenty of space, great air con and was beautifully cleaned each day. A very reasonable price! The pool was lovely, More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 241 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 25th Mar 2015

Southern Fried Rice was perfect for our vacation. It's just a few minutes' walk from Kata Beach and Karon Beach, and has tons of dining options nearby and places to shop. The staff was very helpful and the food was delicious (get the pineapple pancake for breakfast). Our room was More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 7th Mar 2015

Very good food and the most comfortable bed in Thailand! I had my first full night of sleep here. We had a standard double room which had ac, fan, bathroom with hot water. The room was also light and spacious. Despite being advertised as near a night club (in the directions) it was very More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 393 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 27th Mar 2015

Great hospitality! I would love to stay here again on my next trip. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 14th Mar 2015

Stayed for 4 nights. They upgraded us from dorms to private en suite with 2 beds for free. It was more like a small hotel than a hostel. Not a social place (may be if dorms are full). Lots of beach stuff to borrow for free. Nice owners. Location is fairly quiet as far as Phuket goes. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 227 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 7th Apr 2015

Great hosts! Very friendly and provide services for just about anything you need! 15-20 minute walk from the beach and Bangla road and there's a great night market nearby for food. Not the most sociable hostel but I was still very happy staying here and would stay here again if I return to More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Apr 2015

Really loved my time here! Met some amazing people who I will be friends with for a long time. The staff are all super friendly. The owner, Neong, is a legend and went out of his way to help me with all my questions about Patong. The internet is really fast and is free! It's in a nice More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 195 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 31st Mar 2015

Great hostel right next to the beach and restaurants. The desk closes at night, so if you leave early morning, like most, then you need to get your key deposit back the night before or you're out 200 THB. There's a small pool on the roof that's cool, but be careful: they put lots of More
NomadicTexan (USA) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 77%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Really nice bath rooms, the air con was brill! Pool is tiny! Short walk to the beach but not that much going on in kata nightlife wise. Dorms are very small but beds are comfy and quite big! Has a kitchen which was very useful and lots of choice of DVDs. Wifi can be a bit dodge! More
georgina1house (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 75 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 29th Mar 2015

Great place if you want to get a better feel for Phuket than just the party scene. The only negative about the hostel is that there wasn't someone available at all times that could speak English. I guess it just makes your trip a bit more exciting! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 17th Mar 2015

like the whole family of them. But the staff was quite helpfull and payed for the laundry costs of al our stuff. More
bobbrauwers (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1889 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 11th Apr 2015

great location, excellent staff! not too far from Bangla road, but far enough so it's not too noisy when you're trying to sleep at night. Easy to find other travelers that you can hang out with to explore the city. I wouldn't necessarily recommend Patong, but staying at Bodega made it all More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 5th Apr 2015

The only air-conditioned place in the building was your room! I tried to go elsewhere but sweat so much I had to retreat to my room There was a small common room no one was in it because it was so stifling hot. The narrow ground floor had a bar/restaurant, not conducive to meeting More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 421 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 20th Mar 2015

- Staff helpful... when available! - Located in what is effectively a gated resort community; limited native dining options (with the exception of the night market!) - Very comfortable and clean rooms with good wifi coverage. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 11th Mar 2015

Hotel is very clean, stayed in both the dorm and a twin. Internet was not available in the twin, however the room was a good standard with a fridge and air con. Dorm is own private room within a larger room - only negative was a poor shower! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 276 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Squareone

  • 241/34 Rat-u-thit Road, Patong Beach, Phuket
  • 77%
  • 5th Feb 2015

This hostel is actually a hotel. There is only one dorm room. The mixed dorm room we were given was right next to the pool with a sliding door with no lock and no lockers. Not good for security. The top bunk beds were the hardest mattresses I've ever experienced. The staff was not helpful More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 5th Feb 2015

Absolutely loved staying here. They have a small little pool and are about 7 min walk to the beach. Staff here was great with helping me get travel arrangements figured out as well as helping me order a pizza. The beds were a little hard but it wasn't a big deal. More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 307 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 74%
  • 15th Apr 2015

It's in downtown far away from Phuket nightlife area .So good for person who wants to spend time cool without any night parties. They have rooms on 3 floors but bathroom is only on one floor common for all.Should not be like this. Staff very good however they can't communicate very well More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 4th Apr 2015

clean and nice place! all staff were nice too!! love this place :) More
Anonymous (Thailand) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback