X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Phuket, Thailand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 232 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 25th Nov 2014

The place was hard to find but once we did find it we could not have been happier. We were upgraded to a bigger room and it was the birthday of our Norwiegans hosts son so we were also treated to a free buffet dinner. Close to everything including the night market. I can't recommend this More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 19th Nov 2014

Very nice overall. There was a little issue in the bathroom but was then was timely resolved. The owner is very kind and helpful. If you want yo go to koh phi phi might not be the best in terms of proximity to the port but you can reach it in about 30mins. It has a nice beach at walking More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1764 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 9th Dec 2014

Great hostel. dorms are above the bar with a great communal area and private rooms across the street (where we stayed) The rooms are great - not too basic. The staff were amazing, helped book a tour (the James bond tour is amazing!) and our transfer to phi phi. We met some amazing people More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 6th Dec 2014

The staff here are not very helpful. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 409 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 23rd Nov 2014

I slept in the dorm as well as in the deluxe rooms, so I definitely recommend the double room, it is spacious, comfortable and got fridge,cattle , etc .The atmosphere is not like in usual hostel where you would bump into heaps of people, but rather quite, if that's what u look for thats More
SuschiWong (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 19th Nov 2014

Staff were very friendly and helpful with my queries. Housekeepers were always wearing a smile when I meet them in the morning. There were mosquitoes in the Dorm, it will be good if there is insect repellent or mosquito coil. Dorm bathroom lock is not working. Since I was the only one More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 60 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 11th Dec 2014

Awesome! So clean, best staff ever and very helpfull, everything is well maintained, loved staying here! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 10th Dec 2014

The hostel is very good, cheap and with friendly stuff. You will not be close to the beaches, therefore there are public buses available nearby, many temples in town and the overall price in town is way cheaper than in the beaches. I would recommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 60 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 17th Nov 2014

Super clean hostel with 24hour reception,which really helped us,as we came to Phuket airport at midnight. More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 28th Sep 2014

Definitely had good stay here. Booked six bed female dormitory and had the whole dorm plus balcony and showers, toilets to myself. Room cleaned daily. If I could recommend an improvement it would be to advertise on Hostelworld as a 4 bed and 6 bed dorm which it is NOT a 10 bed as More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 375 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 3rd Dec 2014

Decent place, great for price. Near the beach...I don't understand why anyone would stay in Phuket town over Patong/Karon/Kata More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 3rd Dec 2014

Close to the beach. Nice helpful staff. Clean and comfortable. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 188 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 49%
  • 25th Nov 2014

Don't stay at this hostel, rude staff and just terrible attitudes! Defiantly will not stay here again More
Anonymous (Zimbabwe) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Nov 2014

Room was clean. Bed was firm but comfy (most beds in Thailand are gonna be harder than American beds but you're in another country to experience their way of life so stop ccomplaining) staff was awesome!!! I collect bottle caps and they gave me ones from the bar. Very nice people, next More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 375 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 11th Dec 2014

Great place to stay for party people. Located on the party street and close to the beach, if you have party till 5 a.m. you will have no problem with music. As normally can hear pretty loud music till 5 am every night. Very clean place, cold air con, great staff and backpackers. More
Anonymous (Estonia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Dec 2014

If you are looking for a place to chill out and have a good time, then this is the place for you. Staff are friendly and helpful, clean place, excellent location and cool people. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 266 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Squareone

  • 241/34 Rat-u-thit Road, Patong Beach, Phuket
  • 89%
  • 26th Nov 2014

Simple and nice, very clean. The dorm dies not have a lock, and it is right next to the entrance, so security is not great. Wifi is ok, pool is nice. People have drinks outside the dorm every night (its next to the pool/common room), but i never found it to be a problem. Air conditioning More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Not really a hostel, more a hotel to a hostel price. Close to beach and city, nice staff and a really nice pool! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 55 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 9th Nov 2014

really good value for money! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback