X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Phuket, Thailand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 244 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 22nd Apr 2015

Everything about this place was fantastic. Great room, lovely hosts, perfect location. I recommend you stay at this place. Great value for money and the food at the restaurant was really good too, well worth a meal there on your stay! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 25th Mar 2015

Southern Fried Rice was perfect for our vacation. It's just a few minutes' walk from Kata Beach and Karon Beach, and has tons of dining options nearby and places to shop. The staff was very helpful and the food was delicious (get the pineapple pancake for breakfast). Our room was More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 133 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 16th May 2015

Very good place to stay , with good facilities ( swimming pool, bar ...). The staff is very pleasant, but one girl don't speak English.. So it's a little bit difficult to communicate . Rooms are clean and tidy , king size bed ! We really enjoy our stay in baan suay ! To take a rest More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 16th Apr 2015

This hostel is good. It is clean, the price is good, but has some points that are bad. The shower is so bad, the water dropped down so slow and in a small quantity. The staff is so friendly, but don't speak english, and this is bad. I had some problems with my transfer for Phi Phi because More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 234 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 13th May 2015

You get your own lockers, you have to rent towels for 50THB. Staff is very very nice. Would stay here again if I were to come back to Phuket. You share one bathroom per room so sometimes you'll have to wait. And it's gets a bit dirty in there. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 29th Apr 2015

Very nice hostel,close to the markt ,15 min walk to the beach and the busy street but very friendly personal and very helpful . More
Anonymous (Romania) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 232 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 51%
  • 17th May 2015

Prior to arriving at the Fin Hostel, we had done extensive research on Phuket/Kata beach lodging and came across the Fin Hostel. It's pictures and description were somewhat deceiving as it is described as a surf hostel and it isn't. more importantly, the description listed wifi in all More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th May 2015

I had a very nice stay here. The staff was friendly and helful. It's walking distance to everything you need. Definitely recommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 428 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 11th May 2015

Really clean hostl... They clran the room daily and provide fresh towels and shampoo. A new bottle of water is in the room every day. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 9th May 2015

Stayed for four nights with my 4 year old. Lovely stay, clean quiet and great value. Really enjoyed the pool. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 75 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 29th Mar 2015

Great place if you want to get a better feel for Phuket than just the party scene. The only negative about the hostel is that there wasn't someone available at all times that could speak English. I guess it just makes your trip a bit more exciting! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 17th Mar 2015

like the whole family of them. But the staff was quite helpfull and payed for the laundry costs of al our stuff. More
bobbrauwers (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1919 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 16th May 2015

Great location and nice facilities, although the hostel runs out of water occasionally. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th May 2015

Great hostel. Everything went swell! ;) More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 394 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 27th Mar 2015

Great hospitality! I would love to stay here again on my next trip. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 14th Mar 2015

Stayed for 4 nights. They upgraded us from dorms to private en suite with 2 beds for free. It was more like a small hotel than a hostel. Not a social place (may be if dorms are full). Lots of beach stuff to borrow for free. Nice owners. Location is fairly quiet as far as Phuket goes. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 313 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 74%
  • 22nd May 2015

The staff was very friendly and accommodating, was very close to the ferry to the Phi Phi islands, but the room and common areas were very drab and plain. No decor or color anywhere, almost felt prison-like. I think they need to hire a decorator to add a little bit of color, art and/or More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 11th May 2015

Only stayed for 1 night before going to phi phi. Great for what we needed, clean bathrooms, not a great area though but close to the pier to get the ferry More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 276 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Squareone

  • 241/34 Rat-u-thit Road, Patong Beach, Phuket
  • 77%
  • 5th Feb 2015

This hostel is actually a hotel. There is only one dorm room. The mixed dorm room we were given was right next to the pool with a sliding door with no lock and no lockers. Not good for security. The top bunk beds were the hardest mattresses I've ever experienced. The staff was not helpful More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 5th Feb 2015

Absolutely loved staying here. They have a small little pool and are about 7 min walk to the beach. Staff here was great with helping me get travel arrangements figured out as well as helping me order a pizza. The beds were a little hard but it wasn't a big deal. More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback