X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Phuket, Thailand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 248 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 19th Jun 2015

Our stay at Southern Fried Rice was amazing! The staff were very accommodating and always happy to provide information on the area. They helped us to book several day trips at prices far below what you would find in the tourist shops or brochures. It was the low season, so it was More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th May 2015

I've done a lot of travel around america,Asia and Europe. but this is the best hostel I've been so far. clean, big rooms like a 4 start hotel. nice food, best tours sold directly from the hostel owner. 5 min. walking distance from Kata and karon beaches. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 70 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Siam House

  • 169/22 Soi Sansabai,Rat-u-thit Road, Patong Beach, Phuket
  • 91%
  • 9th Jun 2015

We had a great stay at Siam House! The location is perfect- close to the happening places in Phuket, but far enough away that it's quiet enough at night. Some of the other guests were noisy and disruptive, but nothing much you can do about that. The room was everything we needed, and while More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 244 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 18th Jun 2015

It's a beautiful place with awesome beds and clean showers. The five floor hike is a little difficult if you have heavy luggage but otherwise super awesome. 10 min walk to Bangla road and 7 min walk to the beach More
Anonymous (India) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 13th Jun 2015

Excellent staff very helpful, we stayed in a private double which was a spacious room with a balcony, just far enough away from the noise not to hear it, 2 minute walk to the beach..loved it More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 78 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 25th Jun 2015

Great place to stay. Rooms are very organized and clean, showers and toilets included. Staff is extreme helpful with any questions you have. Location is very close to old phuket town. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 27th May 2015

The hostel is in the old town which offers ancient architecture; beautiful at night with colored illumination. Those like me who do not care much around the sea would like to get through the old town and relive history.The local Chinese museum is small but contains some interesting More
hsingbm7426 (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 432 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 15th Jun 2015

Great place to stay! The staff was super nice and we had a very great weekend! Good restaurants around as well as motorbike rentals for cheap. The location was perfect: so close to the beach and nice area. It wasn't touristy at all which was such a nice change of pace! Highly recommend More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 1st Jun 2015

More of a boutique hotel than a hostel, it was the best value for money I've had in se asia; 200B (each) for a spacious, clean double bed room with great ensuite bathroom and balcony. It was easy to walk to the beach (10-15mins) and the same distance to the restaurants and bars kata has to More
lws42 (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 249 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 27th Jun 2015

The hostel was really great. Was in a ten bed dorm but rooms were massive. And we actually felt like we was in a hotel! Staff really nice to and good showers. Very well set out with safe deposit next to your bed and easy to use and lamp and plugs. Would recommend to anyone to stay here if More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 25th Jun 2015

was ok, the location is extremely overpriced and far from the pub area... there is no clear communication between the workers here... I asked for the price of a taxi from the hostel to the airport and I got 3 different prices from 3 different workers, and at the end the real price was very More
Anonymous (Colombia) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 138 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 3rd Jun 2015

Super clean and pool was great! They also provided snorkels and beach mats/umbrellas which was a real treat. Friendly staff and decent location, would go again! More
Anonymous (Canada) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th May 2015

Very good place to stay , with good facilities ( swimming pool, bar ...). The staff is very pleasant, but one girl don't speak English.. So it's a little bit difficult to communicate . Rooms are clean and tidy , king size bed ! We really enjoy our stay in baan suay ! To take a rest More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1949 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 71%
  • 26th Jun 2015

No AC during the day was surprising/frustrating More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Would be very good if internet provided in room also, so that people staying may use the facility to talk home on skype Hotel is excellent and the service is amazing More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 394 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 27th Mar 2015

Great hospitality! I would love to stay here again on my next trip. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 14th Mar 2015

Stayed for 4 nights. They upgraded us from dorms to private en suite with 2 beds for free. It was more like a small hotel than a hostel. Not a social place (may be if dorms are full). Lots of beach stuff to borrow for free. Nice owners. Location is fairly quiet as far as Phuket goes. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 278 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Squareone

  • 241/34 Rat-u-thit Road, Patong Beach, Phuket
  • 83%
  • 6th Jun 2015

Only one dorm so more of a hotel. Pool was lovely but didn't get much sun. Didn't like that the door to the dorm room didn't lock. Although there were safes they're tiny, my friend had a laptop and it was too small to fit in the safe. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 5th Feb 2015

This hostel is actually a hotel. There is only one dorm room. The mixed dorm room we were given was right next to the pool with a sliding door with no lock and no lockers. Not good for security. The top bunk beds were the hardest mattresses I've ever experienced. The staff was not helpful More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback