X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Phuket, Thailand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 2199 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 9th Feb 2016

Bodega was more than you could wish for in a brilliant hostel. Friendly and helpful staff. We were not there for long but the location was brilliant and they also let us keep the bags there after we had checked out. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 8th Feb 2016

Not the best hostel, slightly over rated. Very old and damp, however it does have a very good location. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 277 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 5th Jan 2016

The owner Terje helped us book a day boat trip to Phi Phi without those typical booking fees and touristic prices: it was half as expensive for us, because Terje had a good contact and doesn't keep any provision :) He was also very nice regarding the fact that we arrived two days later More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Jan 2016

Great place to stay. The room was big and so was the bed. Air con and wifi. Shared bathroom with only one other room. The staff were very helpful. The food is the restaurant was yummy and well priced. Overall a pleasant place to stay. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 389 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 7th Feb 2016

I stayed here for a couple days and that was about enough as kata beach had to offer. the FIN hostel was pretty clean and. the location wasn't that great if you like sleep. I got a single room the bed was 2 single beds pushed together which was a bit uncomfortable, but overall the room More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 5th Feb 2016

This was waay too pricey for it's location & room. I paid about 550 baht for a 10 bed dorm. Which is quite expensive for Thailand. It's was very clean and safe but for that kind of money I expected more. Only five minutes to Kata beach and ten minutes to Karon Beach. Not a big More
RrobinLindblom (Sweden) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 440 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 23rd Jan 2016

Great place to stay. Steve and Lette were absolute gems helping my bf and I sorting our trip. Comfy beds, clean towels and toilet facilities. Great cheap food, and nice atmosphere. Would defo stay here again! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 19th Jan 2016

It was ok, as a solo backpacker i think my stay was tainted by the fact that Phuket wasnt my scene. Lots of older people in Karon, mostly western restaurants, a holiday resort and not much atmosphere at the guesthouse. The 12 bed dorm was mostly empty/quiet. Bed wasnt made when i got More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 363 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 2W Cafe & Bed

  • 73 Dirok-U-tid 1 Road, Tambol Taladyai, Phuket Town, Phuket
  • 97%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

Amazing hostel and very friendly staff. I would definitely stay again More
davidjamesparker6327 (England) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

Well kept, nice setup, quiet, and staff was helpful and extremely polite. Easy access to the city but don't look to party here. Definitely the type of place for those passing through Phuket. Laundry was extra but they fold it and place it on your bed when it's done. More
PanamaDuc (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 320 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

Friend recommended, was pretty good overall. No complaints More
Dretzmech2377 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Jan 2016

The staff were lovely and extremely helpful. They were definitely the best part about staying here. In addition, the rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were great. I have no negative feedback; we loved staying here. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 69%
  • 5th Feb 2016

Lub Sbuy wasn't entirely what we were looking for. It was so far away from all the attractions in Phuket. If you want a quite, clean, hotel-like hostel then this perfect, but it just wasn't for us. The showers however were AMAZING. Security in the rooms was poor, no locker or safe to keep More
Anonymous (England) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 20th Jan 2016

Very nice hostel, very clean with helpful staff and cold A/C in the rooms :) More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 182 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 1st Feb 2016

Great location only 5 min walk from the beach. Really helpful staff that can help you find the best snorkelling or shops etc. Only down side was the bed I stayed on had a huge pillow which meant I slept at a funny angle and got a stiff neck for a few days, but other than that a great More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jan 2016

Very nice place to stay and do some diving. Very friendly folks and I wish I could stay longer More
damreeirfaan (Mauritius) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 150 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 8th Jan 2016

Everyone was so friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived, nothing was too much trouble. The staff helped us organize trips and even got us good discounts. The room was lovely and cleaned everyday with fresh water, tea and coffee replaced daily. Great swimming pool . Restaurants are More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 28th Nov 2015

The room was really good (although windowless), as well as the lobby and the swimmingpool. It's just a bit far away from the beach, but for the price it's very good. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback