X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Phuket, Thailand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 252 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 17th Jul 2015

I would highly recommend Southern Fried Rice. The staff made it easy and convenient to book our activities even affording us generous discounts. Room service cleaned everyday and the food at the their restaurant was delicious. 5-10 minute walk from Kata beach with plenty of shops in More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 14th Jul 2015

You could really tell the staff did all they could to make our stay perfect - super professional and very friendly. The check-in process was exemplary and there were nothing more to wish for the facilities. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Couple) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 70 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Siam House

  • 169/22 Soi Sansabai,Rat-u-thit Road, Patong Beach, Phuket
  • 91%
  • 9th Jun 2015

We had a great stay at Siam House! The location is perfect- close to the happening places in Phuket, but far enough away that it's quiet enough at night. Some of the other guests were noisy and disruptive, but nothing much you can do about that. The room was everything we needed, and while More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 140 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 26th Jun 2015

I'm so happy I chose Baan Suay. The location is perfect and we rented a scooter from them for only 300 Baht (24 hours). This way everything is within a short ride including the infamous Patong Beach area (night-life). The nicer (IMO) Karon beach is much closer and not as busy for More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Amazing place to stay. The walk to the beach and bars/cafes didn't take long at all. There are plenty of Tuk Tuks around to take you further. The staff were so friendly and helped us book tours and onward travel. Thank you! More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1973 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 1st Aug 2015

Amazing hostel!! Clean, great location & staff. Felt very welcomed and had a great stay - wish I could have stayed longer !! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 31st Jul 2015

BEST place to stay in patong beach!! the staff is absolutely amazing! Ra tee ruk! Love him! Cook is excellent as well! Dain and Shelly are a riot! You'd be stupid to stay anywhere else! That hostel is like a family, come join the family! it's in a great location Bangla road and the beach More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 397 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 28th Jun 2015

We enjoyed our stay at Pineapple Guesthouse. The room was clean and the couple who run it are very helpful and nice people. I would not arrange a car though this hostel though, as they charged us an extra 100,000 Baht just to make a 5 minute stop that was less than a minute from the More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 25th Jun 2015

basic but a great place all around. Staff was very friendly and helpful More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 255 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 30th Jul 2015

The staff were amazing! They were so helpful and happy people but there wasn't many other people there so it was a bit quiet. Location was pretty close to beach and night area. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Great hostel! Staff is super friendly, they'll help you with anything and always remember your name. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 435 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

Stayed in a twin room - lovely and clean and very comfortable! More of a hotel than a hostel! Very close to kata beach and shops/restaurants. Access to the hotel swimming pool which was very good. Staff were friendly and helpful with booking transport and doing laundry for me. Would highly More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

Very clean hostel with bright rooms and good AC. Quick walk to the beach and restaurants. Fresh water bottle and toiletries everyday which was nice. Very mellow hostel (we were there during off/rainy season so could be different during peak hours). Info said 24 hr security but the entrance More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 269 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 66%
  • 27th Jul 2015

I stayed for 2 nights in a private room which was very nice and then 1 night in a dorm. The hostel overall was quite nice and it was a really chilled vibe which is what I was after. I found the staff to be a bit too chilled and it seemed to take ages for them to check in/out anybody which More
dbailey7 (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Jul 2015

The hostel is very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hostel is located a 3 minute walk to Kata beach and 10 minutes to surrounding beaches which are the best on Phuket. The facilities are nice and there is a pool on the roof which is good if you don't want to get sandy. More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 80 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 28th Jul 2015

Provided free late check out. Lovely cleaners and front of house staff. Clean and quiet place. Great air con. Useful hair rye and iron. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Very good facilities but was very quiet, place just to relax and feel comfortable More
tomkuta (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback