X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Picton, New Zealand

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 86 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 24th Mar 2015

Fabulous place. Perfect location for drop off for Omega car rental! A bit out of town for other things but only 10 minute walk. Best welcome tour around a hostel I've had. Comfy rooms. Towels provided. Free tea, coffee and breakfast!!! What's not to like. Be hard to beat. Would definitely More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 17th Mar 2015

Friendly and helpful hosts have gone out of their way to create a pleasant environment. Good use of space, good kitchen facilities, nice atmosphere More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 151 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 1st Mar 2015

I loved the charm and quaintness of this place. Felt like a home, rather than a temporary accommodation. Loved the little garden out back, and the lounge, and ask the little nooks and crannies with small knick knacks. The staff was also exceptional. Really took the time to answer all my More
esmethe (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 26th Feb 2015

Great place to stay with a friendly and cosy environment. The staff were very helpful and everything was very clean. Great facilities and a lovely outside area to dine, read, chill or socialise. Large rooms and ok beds. No lockers available in the room I was in but reception are more than More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 393 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 24th Mar 2015

For my mate who hates soft beds. She would have hated it, the bed was ridiculously soft so anyone who likes a bit more support from a bed don't stay here. Others than this, everything was great for the night I stayed there. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Mar 2015

Owner very welcoming. Great location for ferry. Recommend highly More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 56 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 19th Feb 2015

Be aware to bring some food with you. The location is nice and at a lake, but if you don't have a car it is not that good to stay there as it is far away from Picton and you need a shuttle. Quiet place. More
Michaela85 (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 179 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 25th Mar 2015

It's very close from the ferry terminal and easy to find. They gave us free 100 mb wifi code. If you want hot shower, you should push red button every 8 min. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 16th Mar 2015

Was a simple 10 minute walk from ferry terminal and it felt like home. Such a lovely, warm, cosy and friendly hostel I have stayed in so far. Can be very noisy thou after 9pm when I wanted to sleep in early. A lot of people upstairs walking about heavy on their feet. It seems like the guy More
footprintsin_thesand4ever1385 (Wales) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback