X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Picton, New Zealand

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 66 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 8th Jan 2015

would highly recommend tombstone to family and friends found it very homely, relaxing,and comfortable lovely homemade scones alison More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 5th Jan 2015

A great stay at the lovely Tombstone Backpackers ! Gary and Nikky are great hosts and make their best to make you feel very comfortable. All the commodities are perfectly equiped, clean and working, beds are good even in the 8 pers. dorm. The garden is just lovely to chill in, with a More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 117 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 17th Jan 2015

One of the best hostels I've stayed at. Amazing staff and outstanding facilities More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 21st Dec 2014

Cute hostel with a nice courtyard. I found it easy to meet people and the few bars/restaurants in town are really close by. Kitchen is great, bathrooms are fine, there's a hot tub too and free wifi More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 370 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 21st Jan 2015

A cool little hotel - an easy drive from the ferry back to Wellington. Great facilities with a free hot spa bath and free chocolate pudding, cool TV room and various other common rooms. Our rooms were comfortable and clean enough. Staff were friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 57%
  • 19th Jan 2015

This review isn't all about the property and more my experience. The place was relatively clean: kitchen and bathrooms were good but the common areas could have been cleaner. Dorm bed was comfortable. The young woman who picked me up from the ferry after their normal hours was great! And More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 167 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 9th Jan 2015

We booked a 4 b ed-family room since the price was the same at the website as a 4-bed dorm. When we arrived it urned out to cost a lot more in the family room since we were only with 3, not 4. The website of hostelworld is misleading. We couldn't get our deposit back and booked the dorm More
Anonymous (Belgium) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 7th Jan 2015

Chris and Manager are there for the guests. Too many bad experiences with the rest of the staff. Can't fit it all here. You are directed to the I-side for hikes and the memorial on a from the hostel has to be googled. You work in PICTON not PARIS. It ain't that big! Almost all staff More
robmerwe759 (Netherlands) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback