Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Picton, New Zealand

  • 97%
  • 61 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 26th Sep 2015

YHA Anakiwa Lodge is a lovely place to stay if you like nature. It's located in the beautiful Marlborough Sounds and is right at the beginning of Queen Charlotte Track. If you don't feel like hiking for 3 days you can ask the owner Darrell to take you on a boat trip. You'll be able to see More
Anonymous (France) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Sep 2015

Nice & quiet place. Lovely and helpful stuff. Free Kayaks, awesome spa pool and heaps of books and DvDs for a rainy night. I really enjoyed my stay and would come back anytime. More
Anonymous (Germany) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad

  • 96%
  • 124 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 18th Oct 2015

Top notch hostel! More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 11th Oct 2015

Fab service from time of booking through to drop off. Excellently run, comfy,clean. Breakfast bonus. Nice and quiet with harbour view. Great value. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 95%
  • 196 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 20th Nov 2015

Such a cute place!!!!!!! Wish they had oil n spices. More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 9th Nov 2015

Perfect backpack! The spa and free wifi are the must! Nice and beautiful place! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 87%
  • 435 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 15th Nov 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed the stay, and the Chocolate pudding was a great touch that made all the difference. More
kitrowe2334 (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 2nd Nov 2015

Good, clean, value for money in an excellent location. Friendly, helpful staff. Highly recommended. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad

  • 77%
  • 190 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 21st Nov 2015

Girl at reception was very kind and give meme information where to eat. But the boy staff in the morning at the check out moment almost kicked me out of the backpackers and can't wait 5 minutes i finish to send text to my friend. He was so uncomfortable and not kind at all! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Aug 2015

Found it a bit strange that there wasn't a power outlet in my room but very happy with everything else. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback