X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Picton, New Zealand

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 105 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 15th Jul 2015

We loved our stay and will definitely stay again next time . The most reasonably priced accommodation on our trip - and free breakfast too! A room to read, a TV room, a hit spa, friendly staff and great location in picturesque Picton More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Jul 2015

After concluding a three-week stay in NZ, I can definitively say that this was my favorite hostel. Perhaps ever! Very relaxed atmosphere where cats calmly nap by the fire and the conversation leans on the philosophical... Paradise. Great access to town while remaining separate from it; More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 425 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 66%
  • 18th Jul 2015

It was extremely cold on the second night! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

It was Friday night and the guests were having a drink out in the court area before midnight to be told off by the owner for every one to go to bed. Had a real school camp vibe to it. Mattress was foam and hard as hell. There's other places to stay that are much closer! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 176 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 30th Jun 2015

Cosy hostel with great facilities. A lot of great people around, even in winter. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 14th May 2015

Good experience here but small showers, and the room I stayed (4 dorms beds) was very wet. More
Anonymous (France) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 58 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 6th May 2015

Beautiful Hostel! I would definitetly come back! Would have been nice if you could lock your valuables in the room or a locker etc More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

The spa pool is nice, as are the free kayaks (there are only two). The facilities are clean and comfortable. The layout of the place is strange. Our room was a double on the 2nd floor with a private balcony (nice!) but the bathroom was on the 1st floor, accessible only by going outside, More
esmethe (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 186 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 71%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Only stayed a night, but what I noted was: - It is well situated close to the Interislander ferry terminal. - It was cheap. - The wi-fi didn't work on my computer. - The showers where quite small, with not enough hooks for clothes (only one plastic hook per showers, most of them More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 4th Jul 2015

This hostel has nothing to it particularly and really needs completely overhauling and updating! There is free wifi and the location is excellent - right next to the ferry terminal and a minute from the town centre - which makes it the perfect hostel for an overnight stay in Picton if you More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback