X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Playa del Carmen, Mexico

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 149 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 2nd Jun 2014

Really enjoyed staying here, the staff were excellent, the atmosphere was perfect; laid back and chilled out, and everyone was friendly. They have live music at the bar upstairs on thursday and saturday nights and the thursday Jam night is something you have to experience! Only complaint: More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 502 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Hostel Che

  • Calle 6, entre Avenida 15 & Avenida 20, Playa del Carmen
  • 83%
  • 21st Nov 2014

The only real complaint I have to make is how terrible the breakfast was. Stale cereal, room temperature milk, horrible coffee, no hot water available for tea More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Nov 2014

Friendly staff, tasty BBQ, free relaxing live music. As most hostels its centrally located. AC was fortunately not too cold. One bathroom for 12 people seemed though a bit low calculated. Roof top terrace is nice. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 316 Total Reviews

No.3

  • The Yak

  • Calle 10 Norte Bis, entre Av. 10 y Av. 15, Playa del Carmen
  • 97%
  • 20th Nov 2014

I was starting there for 4 days and got a real good welcome. I like the atmospher and think its great that they have a bar with good prices. Gets it easier to meet people when they gather around the bar. Never been at a hostel that at a hostel thats cleaner, true story! I would really More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Nov 2014

I had an excellent time at this hostel for a couple of days in november 2014. There is a lot of activities that you can take part in and the staff is great. The wifi is super and this is by far the cleanest hostel I have been to! Would definitely go her again! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 155 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Hacienda del Sol

  • Calle 2 Nte Mz 228 LT 6 Y 7, Entre Av 120 Y 125 Nte, Col Ejido, Playa del Carmen
  • 100%
  • 17th Nov 2014

loved staying here was a great atmosphere, our host Manuela was very informative and a great caring host, we ended up staying longer there because of this hostels location and people that were there at the time, very friendly bunch. free bike rental, small charge for washing , has a great More
justinwoods (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 8th Nov 2014

+awesome internet connection + manuela was very nice + barbeque was fun + generally clean - location - price for the ubication was to high More
Anonymous (Bosnia And Herzegovina) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 248 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 23rd Nov 2014

The owners are wonderful people. Nice courtyard. Good rooms for the money. A few blocks of the main street and w/ a nice roof terrace. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Nov 2014

My room was clean and the beds comfortable. It was a great value. I highly recommend a stay here. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 88 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Really lovely guesthouse, amazing rooms and good location right near beach and walking distance to town. Highly recommend staying here. More
kristielammy (Australia) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 18th Oct 2014

Awesome breakfast, nice staff, clean hotel, recommended! More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 998 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 63%
  • 21st Nov 2014

Our stay was okay. We were situated right above a club, the music was very loud and did not stop at all, all night/morning. But I guess, what else do you expect from Playa? More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 17th Nov 2014

Enjoyed my stay as it was do close to the beach and all things playa, but the common areas were slightly dis jointed, didn't get to meet many of the other guests that weren't in my dorm. Wish the weather had been nicer More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 89 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

There was no key for the room, just a key for a small locker. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Aug 2014

Really easy going atmosphere with cool beats in the backround all day. Good place to meet other travelers. The rooms, kitchen, bathrooms were clean and I always felt confortable and relaxed. Its in a good location to explore the city if you want to see something more then just the party More
Anonymous (Slovakia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 135 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Hostel 3B

  • Ave. 10 Esquina Calle 1a Sur, Playa del Carmen
  • 86%
  • 24th Oct 2014

The bar and pool are a real plus of this hostel. Nice staff and very clean. Just two blocks away from bus station. I would definutely stay again on my next time in Playa More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 10th Sep 2014

Swimming pool was under maintenance and nobody told in the moment of the reservation. Our room was in the terrace, wich means that we couldn't sleep before the party's over. They finish at 2am. Our room had a balcony and the door couldn't block the water when there was a big storm. When More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 1st Nov 2014

A lovely safe and calm hostel, although I did go out of season. The staff were wonderful and helpful. I would stay there again. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Sep 2014

Best Hostel ever, highly recommended and amazing people, LOVE IT! Thank you More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback