X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Playa del Carmen, Mexico

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 401 Total Reviews

No.1

  • The Yak

  • Calle 10 Norte Bis, entre Av. 10 y Av. 15, Playa del Carmen
  • 69%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Aircon in big dorm broken and was not addressed during our two night stay: meant we lay awake all night in a sweat box. Otherwise good hostel with nice atmos. Breakfast could be better. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 19th Feb 2015

Great Hostel really good location More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 274 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 27th Feb 2015

Great budget option in Playa del Carmen. Clean rooms, comfortable bed, good a/c, great location - far enough away from all the noise but heaps of good cafes/restaurants and cheap eats near by. Would stay here again. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 25th Feb 2015

I was there one night, but could see staying longer another time. The place is attractive and within easy walking distance of the bus stop, the beach, and the "scene". There was a place to buy fruit a block away and fresh water was available onsite. The host and hostess are friendly and More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1059 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 28th Feb 2015

AMAZING hostel! Great rooms, good showers, free breakfast! Great location, just around the corner from Main Street. Pool was great, and an hour of free drinks for ladies every night! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 28th Feb 2015

Hostel Rio Playa was all we hoped for & more! Felt more like family & friends - Andrea warmly hugged us when we left and recommended a fantastic seafood restaurant. Jesse (sp?) was so happy to be of service-I can tell he sincerely enjoys his job! The bartenders were great & also obviously More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 500 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Popol Vuh

  • Calle 2 norte con zona federal mar�tima y 5a Av., Col. Centro, Quintana Roo, Playa del Carmen
  • 89%
  • 3rd Mar 2015

Great location - it's just steps from the white sandy beach! There is a good sized kitchen for extended stays. A massive courtyard under a canopy of trees gives a nice shady spot to wind down with some beers and smokes and music after exploring playa, or a day at the beach. I will More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Feb 2015

Great hostel awesome staff, chilled out vibe, great location so close to the beach! Not the Hilton but not bad! Thanks very much for a good stay! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 88 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Hostel Playa

  • 25th Avenue with 8th Street, Downtown, Quintana Roo, Playa del Carmen
  • 97%
  • 1st Mar 2015

Hostel Playa was a great place to stay. It was clean and the environment was really good. I will be back for my next trip to PDC More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 17th Feb 2015

I was in Hostal Playa only 1night. It is just few blocks from the main street, the spaces are big and the staff is nice. But I have some bad comments: 1-I was in a female dormitory, it had no key in the door 2-In the room there was no electricity to recarge my phone and other 3- At night More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 575 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Hostel Che

  • Calle 6, entre Avenida 15 & Avenida 20, Playa del Carmen
  • 83%
  • 24th Feb 2015

Good stay here with friendly staff and cool roof top bar that fills up each night. Short walk to the main part of town and the beach. There is always good food offers for dinner. Only criticism is the WiFi wasn't great but I wasn't too bothered by it. More
tomedmunds8423 (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 19th Feb 2015

Staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast, great More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 178 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Hacienda del Sol

  • Calle 2 Nte Mz 228 LT 6 Y 7, Entre Av 120 Y 125 Nte, Col Ejido, Playa del Carmen
  • 91%
  • 31st Jan 2015

This hostel has feels more like sharing a place with friends. It has great atmosphere and is excellent place to meet new people. Marcus is awesome and will make sure you have a great time in Playa Del Carmen. The location back from the main strip also gives a goos chance to see the Mexica More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 28th Jan 2015

We really enjoyed our stay here - it's a good basic hostel. Marcus the owner couldn't be more welcoming and helpful. The location of the hostel is perfect for cheap food and shopping - escaping the expense of the hotel zone. Best of all is the hard drive of up to 500 movies - perfect for More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 172 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Hostel 3B

  • Ave. 10 Esquina Calle 1a Sur, Playa del Carmen
  • 91%
  • 6th Feb 2015

Bathrooms need to be wiped down throughly, and there should be a rule that not toiletries get kept in the bathroom because there was a heap of stuff stirring there that I never seen get used. Other then that the stuff are more then helpful. They encourage everyone to meet and socialise. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Jan 2015

I had amazing few days at hostel ... It was great place. The staff was absolutely lovely. Most def I will be staying there again when I return . I most def would recommend this hostel to anyone looking for a great clean friendly hostel . More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 104 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 2nd Feb 2015

Excellent hostel to stay in Playa del Carmen. The price is a little bit expensive, but you stay in a very beautiful house with access to beach. The breakfast is amazing, also you can use the kitchen freely during all day, including the pasta and rice. The hostel is clean and the wifi is More
gabriel550 (Brazil) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 15th Jan 2015

We had a fantastic time at the Che B&B. Their location is unbeatable, meters form the beach, and a short walk from Downtown. More
alexloyal (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 120 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 20th Jan 2015

Very great hostel, not too close from the bars but walking distance and its easy to walk in playa. The staff was very helpfull and good vibes. Only thing is it gets very hot on the dorms, was on a 10 beds one and couldnt sleep at all, there is no air conditioning and the fans unfortynately More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 19th Jan 2015

It's quite loud here so expect to hear music pretty much all day. Rooms are a bit crowded but decent enough. Hot water is nice More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback