X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Playa del Carmen, Mexico

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 477 Total Reviews

No.1

  • The Yak

  • Calle 10 Norte Bis, entre Av. 10 y Av. 15, Playa del Carmen
  • 100%
  • 21st May 2015

Absolutely awesome hostel, couldn't recommend more! Clean, super chilled and great activities! Loved it ! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th May 2015

The location is very good to go to the beach and to get out. The staff is very nice and you have a lot of activities. The best hostal in Playa!!! I'll come back very soon More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 297 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 16th May 2015

Really nice hotel, air con is brand new, beds are comfy, showers are hot, TV has English channels, location is sweet to walk home late at night! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 14th Apr 2015

the place is lovely, like staying at a Mexico House, the staff is lovely and helpful, in the room you have everything to make your stay an excellent one, even a fridge, tv, wifi, a kitchenette. the location is wonderful, just a few steps away from ado terminal bus,from the vans stop, More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 512 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Popol Vuh

  • Calle 2 norte con zona federal mar�tima y 5a Av., Col. Centro, Quintana Roo, Playa del Carmen
  • 83%
  • 13th May 2015

Room we had didn't look anywhere as nice as the photos online. Probably should have paid a little extra for the rooms with private bathroom. Staff really friendly. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th May 2015

What can you expect for $12 a night. Clean bed, lock on the door. Right by the beach. Oh and hammocks. Shared bathroom was small but in good shape. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 124 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 22nd May 2015

Great,clean place to stay in PDC and very good value! The only problem was how difficult it was to find. Perfect, charming place otherwise More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 9th May 2015

We have really enjoyed our stay at Che Bed & Breakfast. It is very nice place in great location. It was difficult to find it as there is sign on the building but after we were satisfied. Nice and attentive staff. More
Anonymous (Slovakia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1102 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 12th May 2015

The staff at Hostel Rio are amazing! They are friendly, fun and super helpful! I'll definitely be back! More
rebeccamaca13 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 10th May 2015

I was given my sheets as opposed to a bed with the sheets already on them. I think this is unusual since the other places I have stayed do the bed for you. I think this was distasteful. other than that it wss good, although overpriced in my opinion. The grand hostal playa is way better. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 180 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Hacienda del Sol

  • Calle 2 Nte Mz 228 LT 6 Y 7, Entre Av 120 Y 125 Nte, Col Ejido, Playa del Carmen
  • 89%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

Marcus is a super helpful host who will go out of his way to make sure you're comfortable. The rooms are basic, but for this price they provide everything you could need. Finding the place to start was a tad difficult, but once there, the collectivos provide a cheap, direct route to centro More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 7th Mar 2015

Such a great place to stay! The vibe here is chilled and much more like being at home, I actually forgot I was in a hostel. Marcus was really helpful and went out of his way to make us feel welcome. I really enjoyed my time here. The only disadvantage is it's not super close to the beach More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 110 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Hostel Playa

  • 25th Avenue with 8th Street, Downtown, Quintana Roo, Playa del Carmen
  • 83%
  • 18th May 2015

Really nice hostal, can see how people never leave! Has a number of chill out areas, an awesome sized kitchen and the rooms and showering facilities are constantly being cleaned . They also have hot water! Staff very friendly. My only grumble is that the only place you can charge your More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 9th May 2015

Great hostel, very spacious kitchen, living room and restrooms. The lockers are big and already have a lock which is very usefull. Located next to an oxxo, in front of a WalMart and near to main streets. Good place to meet people. I definitely recommend it even tho the swimming pool was More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 629 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Hostel Che

  • Calle 6, entre Avenida 15 & Avenida 20, Playa del Carmen
  • 100%
  • 3rd May 2015

Highly recommended hostel. Great location, knowledgable and friendly staff with clean rooms. Definitly take the cenote tour with Alex - the best tour in Mexico! Thank you Hostel Che, I had a great stay! Aloha! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 2nd May 2015

This was an interesting stay... It was my birthday and after a few too many tequilas I ended up on the floor, cracking my head open and ending up in a mexican hospital getting a few stitches. Aside the downfall, the staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. they didn't even complain More
tashpoynton (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 201 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Hostel 3B

  • Ave. 10 Esquina Calle 1a Sur, Playa del Carmen
  • 71%
  • 11th May 2015

Room witj air conditioning, sometimes too cold during the night. Wifi needs an improvement. How water in the shower with great flow. Comfortable beds. Electricity plug near every bed. Big lockers. The toilets were doing annoying noise during my whole stay. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th May 2015

Absolutely loved our stay here! Great atmosphere, awesome staff, comfortable beds and awesome location, all for a really reasonable price. Would stay here again for sure!! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 131 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 10th May 2015

Great people and great facilities like airconditioning which is really important! They also have plenty of tips if you want to go on tours. Loved it! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 7th May 2015

Great ambiance and just a few mn from the beach! More
Anonymous (France) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback