X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Playa del Carmen, Mexico

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 428 Total Reviews

No.1

  • The Yak

  • Calle 10 Norte Bis, entre Av. 10 y Av. 15, Playa del Carmen
  • 91%
  • 21st Mar 2015

I loved my stay here! The hostel is located very convinient for travellers, New a big supermarket and the Bus stop. It is also in an area where you feel safe enough returning home alone at night. I had a double room and it was very nice and big. Good facilities and even an own More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Mar 2015

Excellent hostel, loved the athomsphere, staff and organised events. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 285 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 15th Mar 2015

The hotel is charming and pays attention to small details which make the atmosphere so enjoyable. Jacqueline runs a safe, clean and very welcoming small hotel. It is an oasis just a few streets above the main tourist area. Jacqueline told us about where to eat local food and with her More
korelusems5512 (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 9th Mar 2015

The Hostel it´s a 3 blocks from the main center street, they cleaned every day, and you have someone always watching the door. The room we get, was very nice, with two bed, bathroom, a little fridge and a little kitchen with everything. We spent two weeks there and we had a very nice More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 96 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Hostel Playa

  • 25th Avenue with 8th Street, Downtown, Quintana Roo, Playa del Carmen
  • 97%
  • 11th Mar 2015

A few blocks from the noisy 5th av, good price, helpful staff. I had a very good time there. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Mar 2015

By far the best hostel in Playa. There's a huge common area, the rooms are comfortable and clean, and you've got a kitchen if you want to make meals. There are also a lot of "nooks and crannies" where you can kick back and relax, such as the rooftop area an an outdoor picnic area. The More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1076 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 27th Mar 2015

Really great hostel in the centre of town and close to the beach. Staff were really friendly and happy to help. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 24th Mar 2015

Definitely a party hostel. but also nice location close to the beach and avenue 5. Don't come expecting to sleep More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 504 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Popol Vuh

  • Calle 2 norte con zona federal mar�tima y 5a Av., Col. Centro, Quintana Roo, Playa del Carmen
  • 80%
  • 27th Mar 2015

It has a perfect location! We chose the cheapest rooms though - so I guess we got what we paid for, but they were not very nice. There was something on our bed sheets looking like some insect/bird excrement...not nice. Except for that, nice place:) More
Anonymous (Norway) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 20th Mar 2015

With a superbe location right in the heart of Playa del Carmen (5min from the ADO-busterminal und 5min from the ferry to Cozumel) this hostel tops it with clean rooms (privat) and clean shared bathrooms (with hot water). All shops, restaurants, washsaloon etc. you need are nearby. The More
Dryanta (Switzerland) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 179 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Hacienda del Sol

  • Calle 2 Nte Mz 228 LT 6 Y 7, Entre Av 120 Y 125 Nte, Col Ejido, Playa del Carmen
  • 89%
  • 7th Mar 2015

Such a great place to stay! The vibe here is chilled and much more like being at home, I actually forgot I was in a hostel. Marcus was really helpful and went out of his way to make us feel welcome. I really enjoyed my time here. The only disadvantage is it's not super close to the beach More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 31st Jan 2015

This hostel has feels more like sharing a place with friends. It has great atmosphere and is excellent place to meet new people. Marcus is awesome and will make sure you have a great time in Playa Del Carmen. The location back from the main strip also gives a goos chance to see the Mexica More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 593 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Hostel Che

  • Calle 6, entre Avenida 15 & Avenida 20, Playa del Carmen
  • 91%
  • 16th Mar 2015

Staff is very nice, they organize activities every day and most nights. People are fun. It gets too loud in the night with the bar, so if you were planing on going to bed before 2 am think again. They are accommodating and they fixed some issues I had with a guest immediately. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th Mar 2015

Excelente atencion! Todos muy amables. El hostel esta en una ubicacion muy buena..cerca de todo. Todas las habitaciones y baños muy limpios. Todos los dias arman evento por las noches y a veces organizan para que todos los del hostel vayan juntos a la playa. Muy buena onda! More
Anonymous (Argentina) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 184 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Hostel 3B

  • Ave. 10 Esquina Calle 1a Sur, Playa del Carmen
  • 69%
  • 20th Mar 2015

OVERALL IS ALL RIGHT. NOT THE BEST BUT DOES THE JOB. IS NICE THAT THEY HAVE A POOL AND BAR BUT THE DRINKS ARE NOT THAT GOOD. THE BATHROOMS ARE DIRTY AND THEY DON'T KEEP GOOD CLEANING OF THE PLACE. BREAKFAST IS NOT INCLUDED. YOU HAVE TO PAY FOR IT AND IT'S NOT THAT GOOD. BUT OVERALL IS A More
Anonymous (Ecuador) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 19th Mar 2015

It's a party hostel, at the rooftop there is a bar with nice music until late night, so if you are looking to rest, this is not your place. Staff is kind, rooms are clean and they have really big lockers. I had a great time there, thank you! More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 112 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 29th Mar 2015

The only problem I had with this place was finding it. There was no sign ao I did have to ask several people before I found it. However, it was definitely worth the little scavenger hunt. The staff were all super nice, the facilities were spotless and the breakfast was by far one of the More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 10th Mar 2015

- there are 15 pictures on HW, only 2 were matching. - we thought there would be a terrace or something, as shown on the pictures, but there wasnt or staff didnt tell us about it. - the shower had a student style shower curtain that felt 3 times on my head. There is warm water, but it More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 75 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Excel Sense

  • Paseo Xaman HA mza 16 Lt 16 PlayacarFase, Playa del Carmen
  • 83%
  • 28th Feb 2015

A bit out the way and in a bit of a random place in the middle of the resorts, but its only a 15 min walk into town so no problem. I really liked the roof terrace to relax on and that you can get a free pass to one of the resorts to use their facilities. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 15th Jan 2015

This is a hotel-turned-hostel. The building used to be very nice, but they are not taking care of it. Soon it will be a mess. The bathroom in the room next door was not working and so everyone (six people) from that room had to walk into ours (another six) every day to go to the toilet and More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback