X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Playa del Carmen, Mexico

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 503 Total Reviews

No.1

  • The Yak

  • Calle 10 Norte Bis, entre Av. 10 y Av. 15, Playa del Carmen
  • 54%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Hostel is fantastically located and has a superb looking communal area. However, as often makes or breaks hostels, the staff were utterly useless - specifically the reception staff. The entertainment staff were for sure nice enough. The reception staff were amongst the slowest, least More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 25th Jun 2015

We stayed in a private ensuite in an adjacent building to the main hostel. The room was nice but just as we went to bed a band started playing next door - it was so loud they may as well have been in our room! We also struggled with the lock to the building. I raised this with staff the More
Anonymous (Denmark) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 304 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 19th Jun 2015

Great find - far enough from the touristy quinta avenida and close enough to everything else (bus stations, great food options, etc). Cozy colorful rooms (especially the one we had on the last floor) and very friendly staff! Will happily return! More
Anonymous (Italy) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 23rd May 2015

lovely quiet hotel, spend a couple of nights there w a frnd. rooms were comfortable with AC, staff was always helpful and event lent us snorkling gear. More
Anonymous (France) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 654 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Hostel Che

  • Calle 6, entre Avenida 15 & Avenida 20, Playa del Carmen
  • 94%
  • 26th Jun 2015

This hostel is great with nice spacious dorms, lockers and en suite bathrooms. Bathrooms have soap and handpaper towels which is appreciated as most hostels don't. Breakfast included. Staff are really friendly and helpful and there are activities daily. It is very clean with spot checks More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 12th Jun 2015

Didn't actually get to stay here as my booking coincided with a Mexican detention centre for two nights! (Please get your entry stams in Tijuana if crossing the boarder by foot)! Coco let me rock up and chill in the lounge área and even offered me breakfast whilst I waited for my friends More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 132 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Che B&B

  • Coral Negro 249, Playacar Fase 1, Playa del Carmen
  • 86%
  • 10th Jun 2015

The b&b is clean and tidy. Shower had good pressure and always had hot water. Air con in rooms too. Staff were nice. The only down side was the breakfast. You had to make your own hot breakfast of you wanted it. There were three cereals but all were full of sugar. If you don't get down More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 6th Jun 2015

Great location: within walking distance to coastline, many shops and restaurants, ADO bus station for travels to nearby attractions, cities and a ferry to Cozumel. Very secure and private location, while at the same near by all the fun and amenities of a resort town. More
Anonymous (Belarus) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1116 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 19th Jun 2015

I love the roof top pool! More
jspigner (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Jun 2015

Great Hostel! Location is very good, nice breakfast and amamazing Staff. Erica, Abel and David are great people and give the place very friendly atmosphere, going together for the tours during the day and taking you to clubs at night. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 523 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Popol Vuh

  • Calle 2 norte con zona federal mar�tima y 5a Av., Col. Centro, Quintana Roo, Playa del Carmen
  • 97%
  • 17th Jun 2015

Great location. Friendly staff. Thanks so much More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 15th Jun 2015

Variety of different rooms. Some are better than others. You get what you pay for. I stayed a few extra days in the Nice one and one day in the cheapest one after my girlfriend left early. Both lived up to my expectations. The nice one had air-conditioning, television, refrigerator, and More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 112 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Hostel Playa

  • 25th Avenue with 8th Street, Downtown, Quintana Roo, Playa del Carmen
  • 83%
  • 18th May 2015

Really nice hostal, can see how people never leave! Has a number of chill out areas, an awesome sized kitchen and the rooms and showering facilities are constantly being cleaned . They also have hot water! Staff very friendly. My only grumble is that the only place you can charge your More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 9th May 2015

Great hostel, very spacious kitchen, living room and restrooms. The lockers are big and already have a lock which is very usefull. Located next to an oxxo, in front of a WalMart and near to main streets. Good place to meet people. I definitely recommend it even tho the swimming pool was More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 211 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Hostel 3B

  • Ave. 10 Esquina Calle 1a Sur, Playa del Carmen
  • 100%
  • 3rd Jun 2015

Staff friendly and helpful, would definitely recomend it! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 21st May 2015

This was the first hostel I stayed at on my solo travels. All areas were clean, the 8 bed female dorm had huge lockers beside the beds and charging outlets beside the bed, wi fi was excellent in the lobby and on the rooftop and sometimes worked in the room. The rooftop pool and seating More
brittanymaria237 (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 180 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Hacienda del Sol

  • Calle 2 Nte Mz 228 LT 6 Y 7, Entre Av 120 Y 125 Nte, Col Ejido, Playa del Carmen
  • 89%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

Marcus is a super helpful host who will go out of his way to make sure you're comfortable. The rooms are basic, but for this price they provide everything you could need. Finding the place to start was a tad difficult, but once there, the collectivos provide a cheap, direct route to centro More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 7th Mar 2015

Such a great place to stay! The vibe here is chilled and much more like being at home, I actually forgot I was in a hostel. Marcus was really helpful and went out of his way to make us feel welcome. I really enjoyed my time here. The only disadvantage is it's not super close to the beach More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 136 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 1st Jun 2015

I enjoyed my stayed here bery much. I like how it was located in a more local zone away from the main turist streets, but still walking distance to the main attractions. The people here were very lively, even though I didn't really join in and hang out since I was always out and about. The More
vcamach1 (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 19th May 2015

The Staff connect the air conditioning between 11 p.m. until 08 a.m.. Air conditioning does not cool enough, dirty room. Dirty pool no one uses. Well located near the vans, 4 blocks from the beach. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback