X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Playa del Carmen, Mexico

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 322 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 9th Aug 2015

Hotel Colorado is an amazing place! Its location is super convenient and owners are so nice that they constantly give us tour information and restaurant recommendations etc. The room is clean and cozy, we had a really pleasant stay in Hotel Colorado :) More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Aug 2015

Look no further!!...It is simply the best for your time and value for money. Close to everything from money changer, local and international diners, transportation, bus station and the beach...but yet it is not in the middle of "busy and loud" places... More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 722 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Hostel Che

  • Calle 6, entre Avenida 15 & Avenida 20, Playa del Carmen
  • 83%
  • 20th Aug 2015

Pretty nice hostel to stay in PDC. Closeby location to anything you need:) One negative was extremely low water pressure at times when you hardly got any water. More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 18th Aug 2015

good breakfast, nice place to get to know new people, nice bar with good specials (esp. for girls), offer free tours More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 551 Total Reviews

No.3

  • The Yak

  • Calle 10 Norte Bis, entre Av. 10 y Av. 15, Playa del Carmen
  • 77%
  • 20th Aug 2015

We were staying in a private room and it was extremly noisy during the night. This is clearly a party hostel and not necessarily for people who want to relax. Then again, nothing really is in Playa del Carmen... More
Anonymous (Austria) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Aug 2015

This is a true hostel, I came to stay 2 nights and ended up with 4 nights. I will definitely be back! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 144 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Casa Che B&B

  • Coral Negro 249, Playacar Fase 1, Playa del Carmen
  • 86%
  • 19th Aug 2015

This was a cool little place to stay. It out of the thick of everything but still a two min walk to 5ave. Food was ok and cooking faculties we great. Would definitely stay there again. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Aug 2015

The stay at Che B&B was one of the best parts of our trip. The location was excellent!!! Close walk from the ADO bus station, the famous 5th avenue, the fairy and the beach! The neighborhood where B&B is located in is so quaint & quite, it is the perfect place if you are looking to relax More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 185 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Hacienda del Sol

  • Calle 2 Nte Mz 228 LT 6 Y 7, Entre Av 120 Y 125 Nte, Col Ejido, Playa del Carmen
  • 94%
  • 3rd Aug 2015

Fantastic hostel! Seems bit out of town but actually incredibly simple get around in he collectivos for 50 pesos. One of the staff is amazing with a weath of knowledge and advice for the area. Wish I had stayed longer. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 31st Jul 2015

Annette, the current host of the hostel is very, very nice and helpful with everything. There is a very friendly atmosphere in the hostel with barbecues to get to know people better and a small pool to chill and a TV in the common room with a huge selection of movies - in case you don't More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1134 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Great location! Great Staff! Was welcomed there and felt at home. Will definitely be coming back! Thank you Hostel Rio for a great get-a-way! More
cemdesign2264 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Aug 2015

It was really good, the location excelent, close to the club area, coco bongo, beach and all of it. The bar area from the hostal was the best part, the bartenders were reallyu nice with us and is just a great place to meet people, I would stay there for sure again, little detail with the More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 114 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Hostel Playa

  • 25th Avenue with 8th Street, Downtown, Quintana Roo, Playa del Carmen
  • 100%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

Good place to stay. Off the crazy party scene path and close to cafes and a really neat place called The Moulon Rouge, a beautiful, eclectic artistic cafe/gallery with live music and yummy drinks. Hostel Playa has kind people working there (the owner is a playful goofball) and good vibes More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 18th May 2015

Really nice hostal, can see how people never leave! Has a number of chill out areas, an awesome sized kitchen and the rooms and showering facilities are constantly being cleaned . They also have hot water! Staff very friendly. My only grumble is that the only place you can charge your More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 533 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Popol Vuh

  • Calle 2 norte con zona federal mar�tima y 5a Av., Col. Centro, Quintana Roo, Playa del Carmen
  • 80%
  • 25th Jul 2015

I've enjoyed the stay. Guy from reception was very helpful - big thanks for that. Just the fact that you may get bitten from mosquitos etc while you're just in (or on the way to) the shared bathroom is a bit annoying... (so maybe I'll grab room with private bath next time) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 18th Jul 2015

Nice, chilled hostel near the beach and town center. The small communal area in the middle is nice for relaxing and eating. Toilets and showers are grungy but work fine. Staff was friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 139 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 21st Jul 2015

I wish I could have stayed an extra night at this hostel. It was very sociable and I enjoyed my one night there. More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 17th Jul 2015

Private rooms are not private at all, they are just divided by a fake half-wall, so you share noises, lights... Staff was not really helpful either. Overall we got a really bad impression from the hostel More
Anonymous (Spain) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Excel Sense

  • Paseo Xaman HA mza 16 Lt 16 PlayacarFase, Playa del Carmen
  • 63%
  • 18th Apr 2015

Slow season so the hostel was empty, which was okay by me. Was bummed the bikes were not in working condition. Easy.fix, seems like they just didn't care. Rooms were fine. Decor was awesome. You get what ya pay for. Would recommend for friends and I will be back if im ever in that ara More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback