X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Playa del Carmen, Mexico

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 337 Total Reviews

No.1

  • The Yak

  • Calle 10 Norte Bis, entre Av. 10 y Av. 15, Playa del Carmen
  • 57%
  • 18th Dec 2014

A had a basc apartment that was in a different building than the hostel, so no atmosphere. Poor soundproofing and smelly bathroom. There are nicer places to stay in Playa for the same money. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 13th Dec 2014

Staff was amazing! I was a single traveler and this was my first time staying at a hostel and I will definitely again. Loved the daily activities, laid back atmosphere and how welcoming everyone made you feel. Outstanding value for your money. Only quirks would be the noise from the More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 54 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Excel Sense

  • Paseo Xaman HA mza 16 Lt 16 PlayacarFase, Playa del Carmen
  • 94%
  • 2nd Dec 2014

Excel sense is a beautiful hostel about a 15 min walk out of the main core but it was exactly what I wanted. The staff was very helpful as far giving me ideas of what to do. Having access to the resort beach and pool as well as complimentary bikes to get in and out of town are also huge More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 26th Nov 2014

Nice place... Too bad the restaurant supposed to provide breakfast wasn't ready on time... More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1019 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 22nd Dec 2014

I have stayed at a lot of hostels and the staff here and common area was probably the greatest I've expeirenced in traveling , I would highly reccomend this place I'd you are looking for a good hostel More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 19th Dec 2014

the reception is nearby, but the no key entrance means that someone can walk right in and 'visitors' can roam freely. Locking cabinets seem sturdy enough (accept full size lock bolts). The 12 person dorm room is comfortable enough, and I honestly could barely hear the karaoke More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 252 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 19th Dec 2014

They were very quick to respond to my email when I had an enquiry. The owners were very welcoming and friendly. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 11th Dec 2014

Loved this place. Intended to stay three nights but ended up staying six instead. The price is good for what you get. The location is perfect. 5 minutes walk to all the tourist stuff, but still just far enough away that you can enjoy the slightly less touristy stuff as well. Owners very More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 90 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 63%
  • 25th Nov 2014

Staff hadn't noticed our booking, meaning they tried to squeeze us into an inferior quality room (which was really poor). In the end we spent one night in a superior room and one in the room we originally booked. Both were actually very nice (although expensive compared to other we had More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Really lovely guesthouse, amazing rooms and good location right near beach and walking distance to town. Highly recommend staying here. More
kristielammy (Australia) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 521 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Hostel Che

  • Calle 6, entre Avenida 15 & Avenida 20, Playa del Carmen
  • 86%
  • 18th Dec 2014

Convenient location! Very close to the bus station. A number of restaurants nearby that's great after a day of diving. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 63%
  • 3rd Dec 2014

A very average hostel, nothing special nothing very bad. Only thing to note is that the hostel has a bar on the 2nd floor and is open until 2am. All the dorms and private rooms are around the bar. So if you come to have a good nights rest and wake up early the next day then this hostel is More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 160 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Hacienda del Sol

  • Calle 2 Nte Mz 228 LT 6 Y 7, Entre Av 120 Y 125 Nte, Col Ejido, Playa del Carmen
  • 94%
  • 13th Dec 2014

LOVED IT!! The hostel is not in the hotel zone near the beach. But if you are looking to have a break from the crowds, the street sellers and the party scene, this really is a good thing. Walk to downtown in 30 minutes Ride one of the free bikes in 10-15 mins Collectivo only 5 pesos. More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 10th Dec 2014

This place is a little bizarre. We knew ahead of time, but it is on the very edge of town and on a very dingy looking street. The owner appears to be in the process of selling it. Facilities provided were fine but you would be better off spending a tiny bit more and staying somewhere more More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 487 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Popol Vuh

  • Calle 2 norte con zona federal mar�tima y 5a Av., Col. Centro, Quintana Roo, Playa del Carmen
  • 91%
  • 13th Dec 2014

Enjoyed our stay here. It's a quiet hostel but very clean. Kitchen is fully equipped. Only downside there's no breakfast included and no hostel activities. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 11th Dec 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed for two nights in December 2014 and were very happy here, the location is perfect just by the beach and the rooms were very clean well priced. The best showers we came across in two weeks of travelling Mexico, Belize and Guatemala! Nice friendly staff and if you More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 94 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 11th Dec 2014

It is not the best hostel I have ever been, but it was full of good environment. More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 5th Dec 2014

my room was a dump and humid and damp and muggy and gross! private too! anyways, the guy who worked there was nice, chill people all the time in the area, a pool that resembles a fountain without the fountain. good location, you could walk to everywhere. ummmm yea, thats about it More
thechrissaldana2903 (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 69 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 10th Dec 2014

The staff is helpful and courteous. Security is great those who stayed were good friends with the staff and management, which felt like home. My only recommendation is to provide milk for coffee in the morning. , this is the place you come to sleep. Very quiet after lights out. The More
fmg20066750 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 1st Nov 2014

A lovely safe and calm hostel, although I did go out of season. The staff were wonderful and helpful. I would stay there again. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback