X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Playa del Carmen, Mexico

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 78 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 17th Sep 2014

Very happy with our stay at Che. Very close to the town, yet quiet and with a beautiful, almost private, beach just a 2 minute walk away. Playa del Carmen is very touristy, but Che was an oasis of quiet away from the mayhem. We had a late overnight bus to catch and not only did More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 27th Aug 2014

Florencia is the best host! More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 243 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 9th Sep 2014

Good location not too close to noise. Very quiet but lovely surroundings.easy access to beach and restaurants and bus station. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 31st Aug 2014

Pleasant stay and helpful staff. More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 83 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 20th Aug 2014

Really easy going atmosphere with cool beats in the backround all day. Good place to meet other travelers. The rooms, kitchen, bathrooms were clean and I always felt confortable and relaxed. Its in a good location to explore the city if you want to see something more then just the party More
Anonymous (Slovakia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Aug 2014

I enjoyed my stay. Hostel is very laid back and staff is very helpful and kind. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 289 Total Reviews

No.4

  • The Yak

  • Calle 10 Norte Bis, entre Av. 10 y Av. 15, Playa del Carmen
  • 71%
  • 15th Sep 2014

The hostel was allright, nothing special in terms of facilities. We took a private room for 4 people and it was as basic as a room gets. The staff was nice and they organized several activities at a good price. Overall, it was OK. More
jorgeeduardomarquez7433 (Mexico) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 1st Sep 2014

Great atmosphere and daily activities to help meet other people. Nice and friendly staff. I enjoyed my stay here and would go back. Breakfast is very basic. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 149 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 2nd Jun 2014

Really enjoyed staying here, the staff were excellent, the atmosphere was perfect; laid back and chilled out, and everyone was friendly. They have live music at the bar upstairs on thursday and saturday nights and the thursday Jam night is something you have to experience! Only complaint: More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 22nd May 2014

Staff was good but not always around. None clean service and even location is great it was not for us. They have a live band every night from midnight until 3am so if you are planning to sleep don't stay bete but if you are planning a good party good music andnice people gere ia your place More
Anonymous (Costa Rica) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 144 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Hacienda del Sol

  • Calle 2 Nte Mz 228 LT 6 Y 7, Entre Av 120 Y 125 Nte, Col Ejido, Playa del Carmen
  • 97%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Great place, incredibly accommodating and perfectly placed. More
hutchinstravis (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Even though the hacienda was a little bit out of the city center it was easy to get into town with the free bikes offered by Manuela, the manager, or the colectivo buses. She was extremely helpful and accommodating and just a dream lady! Fellow travelers sanctuary! More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 976 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 66%
  • 17th Sep 2014

This hostel looks a lot nicer in photos than it really is! The dorm I was in smelt musty, the locker was pretty disgusting and they don't provide padlocks. Pool was so shallow you couldn't swim there. Bar area was always fun and a good place to meet people. There are better hostels in More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Close to beach, main street bars and clubs. Great staff and atmosphere. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 131 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Hostel 3B

  • Ave. 10 Esquina Calle 1a Sur, Playa del Carmen
  • 57%
  • 10th Sep 2014

Swimming pool was under maintenance and nobody told in the moment of the reservation. Our room was in the terrace, wich means that we couldn't sleep before the party's over. They finish at 2am. Our room had a balcony and the door couldn't block the water when there was a big storm. When More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

I stayed at this hostel 3yrs ago & stayed again during this visit & it still just as amazing. The hostel is very clean and even though it's a party hostel now it's quite enough to sleep if you don't want to party on the rooftop. It's in a great location near the collectivos for you to take More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 476 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Hostel Che

  • Calle 6, entre Avenida 15 & Avenida 20, Playa del Carmen
  • 91%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Awesome experience. Great people, great place! More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Hostel Che was a great experiencie!! really nice and party staff. There is always something going on the bar: BBQ, , Pizza, Lvie Music... the room was has a cool balcony and A/C all day. The only thing I would like to change is breakfast time, i was always late!! More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback