X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Playa del Carmen, Mexico

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 99%
  • 65 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 12th Feb 2014

Front desk staff was very friendly. I loved the location which was close to everything I needed. There were only 2 other women in my room so it was very nice. Kitchen facilities and toast & coffee in the mornings were also good. Bathroom was large. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 67 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 24th Jun 2014

A little bit far from the center, and far from the supermarket. A good breakfast, and a very kind staff. More like quiet hotel than a hostel, with a close beach, 3 minutes of walk away. Good value for the money. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Apr 2014

We are senior travelers . We stayed in the downstairs two singles and the triple. We did not share a room with anyone. The two singles is a double bed and the triple is a double bed with a single. The rooms are lovely to look at. Very clean and maintained. We had an issue with the sliding More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 261 Total Reviews

No.3

  • The Yak

  • Calle 10 Norte Bis, entre Av. 10 y Av. 15, Playa del Carmen
  • 100%
  • 13th Jul 2014

the best hostel all the staff was awesome and it had a lovely welcoming vibe. i highly recommend it and its so close to everything More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Jul 2014

The Yak was excellent - the location was perfect, the rooms were big and clean, the staff was nice and helpful, and the vibe was great. One of the best hostels of our trip. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 233 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 21st Jun 2014

Great hotel in a great location!! Couldn't recommend enough. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 7th Jun 2014

Really relaxing, great location so close to everything. Wonderfully helpful and pleasent staff. Will definitely be back. Cheers More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 460 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Hostel Che

  • Calle 6, entre Avenida 15 & Avenida 20, Playa del Carmen
  • 100%
  • 27th Jun 2014

Had lots of fun. Great people. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 23rd Jun 2014

Great hostel. Location was nice and central, right near the bus terminal. Didnt have the most pleasant stay due to the people in my room. Had nothing to do with the hostel though. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 72 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Hostel Playa

  • 25th Avenue with 8th Street, Downtown, Quintana Roo, Playa del Carmen
  • 89%
  • 23rd May 2014

Large hostel with an airy common area with indoor hammocks and day beds. Full kitchen facilities which are well thought out and loads of fridges etc to store food. Good location near the main streets and about a 5 minute walk to the beach. Excellent security which allows you to come and go More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 934 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 27th Jun 2014

Fun hostel. Spacious rooms, good beds, proper mattresses! Showers clean and spacious. Staff organised a really tasty BBQ on the rooftop, good way to meet people and go out afterwards. Walking distance to everything, just off Fifth Avenue where all shops, restaurants and bars are. One More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 24th Jun 2014

Very good PARTY hostel (so don't come here if you're looking for calm and silence). The atmosphere is great, the location good and very secured! The bar with the small pool is a must. More
thomasguilb (France) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 137 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Hacienda del Sol

  • Calle 2 Nte Mz 228 LT 6 Y 7, Entre Av 120 Y 125 Nte, Col Ejido, Playa del Carmen
  • 94%
  • 11th Jul 2014

I stayed in a single room which was spacious, with a private bathroom, balcony, and AC. It looked like a hotel, for only $30/night! The hostel is very clean (part is a house), and Manuela went out of her way to make guests feel welcome including Monday happy hour. Although the hostel is More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Jul 2014

Wow!! You feel at home from the start. Manuela(owner/world traveler) and Romero did everything possible to accommodate me from showing me the local area to answering questions or getting answers, to socializing. Romero personally took me to the pharmacy and hardware stores. Manuela More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 117 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Hostel 3B

  • Ave. 10 Esquina Calle 1a Sur, Playa del Carmen
  • 91%
  • 2nd Jul 2014

It was the first time I ever stay in a hostel, I spent just one night there but definitely I'd like to stay more time. The staff is very nice and friendly. The rooms are comfortable and clean enough to have a good stay in Playa del Carmen, and this hostel has a great location, near the More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Jun 2014

I absolutely loved staying at 3B! You are guarenteed lovely rooms, an amazing location and great staff members, so there is really not more to ask for. I extended my stay and ended up staying there for 1,5 week, and I wouldn't mind going back anytime. If you're looking for fun and a good More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback