X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Playa del Carmen, Mexico

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 717 Total Reviews

No.1

  • The Yak

  • Calle 10 Norte Bis, entre Av. 10 y Av. 15, Playa del Carmen
  • 100%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

This was by far one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. Clean, secure, beautiful. Great breakfast, great staff, great people and amazing time. Thank you so much! More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Feb 2016

I really enjoyed this hostel and fully recommend it. I stayed in one of the private rooms for the first 4 nights which are very nice for a hostel. The staff were very helpful and went the extra mile to check if we were okay after we missed our bus back from Chichen Itza. Good atmosphere at More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 359 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 30th Jan 2016

Loved everything about this place. The room was plenty big compared to most other hostel rooms and beds were comfy. Felt like this place lives up to the reviews and I would for sure stay here again next time I come back to playa. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 26th Jan 2016

Comfortable and easy stay - set a couple blocks back from the hustle of the main streets which was great so it was quiet. Lots of great little local places to eat nearby. Room was clean, comfortable and host was easy going. More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 281 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Hostel 3B

  • Ave. 10 Esquina Calle 1a Sur, Playa del Carmen
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jan 2016

The staff is amazing, right from the start at the reception, Lauren was super helpful with details of the hostel and where and what to do in the Playa. Having a rooftop pool is a bonus considering at times there's a lot of seaweed on the beach. And thr Sunday parties and always a More
oopsnica (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jan 2016

THE BEST - Hostel 3B is ideal for if you're looking for a lively place to stay, in the heart of Playa, and a minute walk to the beach / strip. Their staff are awesome, and each room has been furnished with bed-bug-PROOF beds. Rest easy. Their rooftop patio has a mini-pool, lounge, More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1201 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 25th Jan 2016

Hostel Rio Playa has a great location, really close to the main strip and the ADO. The atmosphere is great, during the day/evening people are hanging out on the roof and in the night the bar gets really lively. The staff are friendly, the atmosphere is great and it is so easy to meet More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Jan 2016

Can't beat the location of this hostel. Right off of 5th avenue. Close to the beach. Rooms were very clean and had a/c. Fantastic breakfast. Rooftop bar is great for socializing. Staff were friendly and super helpful! Would definitely return! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 202 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Hacienda del Sol

  • Calle 2 Nte Mz 228 LT 6 Y 7, Entre Av 120 Y 125 Nte, Col Ejido, Playa del Carmen
  • 100%
  • 16th Jan 2016

This place was really awesome, the owner, Marcus, was really helpful and suggested some good places to eat and drink near the hostel. The beach was a small bus ride away and only cost 5 pesos which was convenient. Breakfast were pancakes which were delicious and on our last night Marcus More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 10th Jan 2016

Great hostel. Nice pool. Great staff. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 175 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Casa Che B&B

  • Coral negro Esquina Biajaica de la Mar, Playacar Fase 1, Playa del Carmen
  • 94%
  • 21st Jan 2016

The staff were absolutely fabulous. They organised tours for us, helped us book taxis and recommended good restaurants and bars. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Jan 2016

This place was awesome and if we ever get back to this part of Mexico we would love to stay here again. More
allenschmitz3188 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 144 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Hostel Playa

  • 25th Avenue with 8th Street, Downtown, Quintana Roo, Playa del Carmen
  • 60%
  • 13th Jan 2016

I stayed at hostel playa for 3 nights in a 7 bed female dorm. They play loud music in common area til around 12.30-1am, and the street is noisy outside so bring your earplugs if you want to get any sleep. No locks on the door to the room, & lockers outside the room. There is an entire More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 27th Dec 2015

Great people, great atmosphere, great location. Cheers to Marcelo! More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 814 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 49%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

This hostel was nice enough, however it was very LOUD all the time and everywhere. There was no where quiet to sleep at any point, highly recommend ear plugs if planning to stay here! Also, not so clean, room was only cleaned once during my 4 days and there was a lot of turnover in between More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 17th Jan 2016

It was the best nightclub in Playa del Carmen! Great atmosphere, wonderful people. Oh wait. You wanted a hostel to sleep? Silly you. You can't! Music will be playing loud until 3 or 4 in the morning. Aside from that, and the almost non existing internet, it's a good place to party! More
Anonymous (Spain) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 120 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 21st Jan 2016

Had such a divine time! As a solo female traveller the lovely lady at the front desk upgraded me from the mixed dorm to the female only one. A bit cramped but exceptionally clean and relaxing. Staff were lovely and I felt very comfortable talking to them. The area is also fantastic with a More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 13th Jan 2016

The 16 bed dorm was so small most people were forced to sleep with their luggage as there was nowhere to store it, there were no windows to let in any natural light or ventilation which made it very stuffy. Bathrooms were filthy and rarely stocked with paper- when I let the receptionist More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 53 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 25th Jan 2016

Just five blocks away from all the noise on 5th Street. More
mistermidnight (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 80%
  • 30th Dec 2015

It is a really nice atmosphere here. The staff is so friendly. Feels to be at home More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback