X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Playa del Carmen, Mexico

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 82 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 20th Aug 2014

Really easy going atmosphere with cool beats in the backround all day. Good place to meet other travelers. The rooms, kitchen, bathrooms were clean and I always felt confortable and relaxed. Its in a good location to explore the city if you want to see something more then just the party More
Anonymous (Slovakia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Aug 2014

I enjoyed my stay. Hostel is very laid back and staff is very helpful and kind. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 73 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

we were very pleased with our stay. Ihichly recommend this Hostel, everything was great. I would not hesitate staying there again More
Anonymous (Mexico) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 24th Jun 2014

A little bit far from the center, and far from the supermarket. A good breakfast, and a very kind staff. More like quiet hotel than a hostel, with a close beach, 3 minutes of walk away. Good value for the money. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 281 Total Reviews

No.3

  • The Yak

  • Calle 10 Norte Bis, entre Av. 10 y Av. 15, Playa del Carmen
  • 97%
  • 21st Aug 2014

The best hostel in playa, the best kitchen except the fridge from which things fall once you open the door, a nice garden to hang out with other people, great staff, efficient aircon from 10 pm to 11am, few blocks from the beach and the party. More
motumbo (Italy) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 83%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Great location near the main strip of playa del carmen. We stayed in a private room which was very spacious but was a little unclean with the odd few insects and bugs keeping us company. The bar is so well priced and drinks are very alcoholic and people all congregate outside to drink and More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 238 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 21st Jun 2014

Great hotel in a great location!! Couldn't recommend enough. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 7th Jun 2014

Really relaxing, great location so close to everything. Wonderfully helpful and pleasent staff. Will definitely be back. Cheers More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 149 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 2nd Jun 2014

Really enjoyed staying here, the staff were excellent, the atmosphere was perfect; laid back and chilled out, and everyone was friendly. They have live music at the bar upstairs on thursday and saturday nights and the thursday Jam night is something you have to experience! Only complaint: More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 22nd May 2014

Staff was good but not always around. None clean service and even location is great it was not for us. They have a live band every night from midnight until 3am so if you are planning to sleep don't stay bete but if you are planning a good party good music andnice people gere ia your place More
Anonymous (Costa Rica) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 955 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 16th Aug 2014

A very laid back yet informative hostel. Staff was very friendly and helpful when booking tours. Located only a few blocks from the beach and night club area. The nightly happy hour was a great way to connect with other backpackers. More
lindsinator20034411 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 12th Aug 2014

The kitchen is not a kitchen, the aircon in the big dorm doesn't cool the room but the worst thing is Andrea. Other staff members are fine. More
motumbo (Italy) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 143 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Hacienda del Sol

  • Calle 2 Nte Mz 228 LT 6 Y 7, Entre Av 120 Y 125 Nte, Col Ejido, Playa del Carmen
  • 97%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Even though the hacienda was a little bit out of the city center it was easy to get into town with the free bikes offered by Manuela, the manager, or the colectivo buses. She was extremely helpful and accommodating and just a dream lady! Fellow travelers sanctuary! More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 4th Aug 2014

Our review can be found on www.continentchasers.com More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 471 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Hostel Che

  • Calle 6, entre Avenida 15 & Avenida 20, Playa del Carmen
  • 97%
  • 24th Jul 2014

Great place, great location and helpful staff. A good party vibe in the place but you can still get some sleep! More
Toogood (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

This hostel is awesome so much fun, the staff are so friendly and helpful. The location is great only a few blocks from the beach and close to shopping ,resturants and laundry facilities !! I recommend this hostel :)!! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 128 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Hostel 3B

  • Ave. 10 Esquina Calle 1a Sur, Playa del Carmen
  • 80%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Only thing wrong is in the rooms that were very hot and no ventilation More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Nice big rooms with big lockers, though our room was much bigger than most. Sheets slightly stained. Trying to be a party hostel, need more group activities e.g. beerpong to get everyone talking. Nice rooftop bar and pool, tasty bbq. Friendly staff but need to get people mixing more, no More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 476 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 69%
  • 9th Aug 2014

Location - Right by the beach Rooms - Kind of dirty, ants all over my bed and pillow. Food - Good breakfast included Bathrooms - Very clean and great water pressure. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 19th Jul 2014

This hostel couldn't be closer to the beach and is an amazing location. Perfect for just needing a place to crash at night. However, I did get bed but bites from the room we stayed in. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback