X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Playa del Carmen, Mexico

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 462 Total Reviews

No.1

  • The Yak

  • Calle 10 Norte Bis, entre Av. 10 y Av. 15, Playa del Carmen
  • 89%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

My only complaint was with one of your staff members "Mirian". He made us pay an extra 40 pesos for towels yet we all paid previously. I told him this and he said we must pay. I also asked him recommendations for places to go out with house music and he didn't even look at me when he spoke More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Apr 2015

Great location and atmoshpere, one of the best hostels I've been too. Hot water was a little bit and miss but it was so hot it didn't matter. Would definitely stay here again More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 293 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 14th Apr 2015

the place is lovely, like staying at a Mexico House, the staff is lovely and helpful, in the room you have everything to make your stay an excellent one, even a fridge, tv, wifi, a kitchenette. the location is wonderful, just a few steps away from ado terminal bus,from the vans stop, More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Apr 2015

We stayed in one of suites with four-poster-bed. Big room, very comfortable matress, exellent sleep, quiet neighbourhood. Bathroom big and modern, everything worked really well. Room very clean. Very friendly and helpful owners, always improving something and checking up on things. 5 More
Anonymous (Estonia) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 507 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Popol Vuh

  • Calle 2 norte con zona federal mar�tima y 5a Av., Col. Centro, Quintana Roo, Playa del Carmen
  • 91%
  • 9th Apr 2015

Chelas breakfast the best!! Los desayunos de chela los mejores!!!! More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 27th Mar 2015

It has a perfect location! We chose the cheapest rooms though - so I guess we got what we paid for, but they were not very nice. There was something on our bed sheets looking like some insect/bird excrement...not nice. Except for that, nice place:) More
Anonymous (Norway) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1091 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 71%
  • 15th Apr 2015

Good hostel for meeting young people. Good basic rooms. Staff are lovely. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Apr 2015

I had been in playa del carmen so many times before and was ,y favorite visit, is close to the disco areas, they have ladys night one hour all you can drink the staff was cool, the beds confortable, its perfect :) More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 120 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 15th Apr 2015

Lovely room off terrace surrounded by flowering trees, fresh squeezed orange juice with breakfast! Short shady walk past temple ruin in park to beautiful turquoise beach! Very Helpful Staff, Most Memorable Stay! Thank You! More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 29th Mar 2015

The only problem I had with this place was finding it. There was no sign ao I did have to ask several people before I found it. However, it was definitely worth the little scavenger hunt. The staff were all super nice, the facilities were spotless and the breakfast was by far one of the More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 180 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Hacienda del Sol

  • Calle 2 Nte Mz 228 LT 6 Y 7, Entre Av 120 Y 125 Nte, Col Ejido, Playa del Carmen
  • 89%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

Marcus is a super helpful host who will go out of his way to make sure you're comfortable. The rooms are basic, but for this price they provide everything you could need. Finding the place to start was a tad difficult, but once there, the collectivos provide a cheap, direct route to centro More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 7th Mar 2015

Such a great place to stay! The vibe here is chilled and much more like being at home, I actually forgot I was in a hostel. Marcus was really helpful and went out of his way to make us feel welcome. I really enjoyed my time here. The only disadvantage is it's not super close to the beach More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 105 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Hostel Playa

  • 25th Avenue with 8th Street, Downtown, Quintana Roo, Playa del Carmen
  • 91%
  • 8th Apr 2015

I’ve seen others complain about the noise level, which is accurate. However, it does goes quiet at 00:30. However, there are plenty of hammocks and a rooftop terrace. The location also means that its a whole 10 min walk from the beach (by the way, their pool was closed). It should More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 34%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

We arrived at the time specified in the reservation and, surprise, no beds available because they oversell them. Two other guys were in the same situation, so it doesn't sound like a special inconvenience. After discussing (it was 9pm, no way to find a different accommodation during easter More
pkken2nd3730 (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 614 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Hostel Che

  • Calle 6, entre Avenida 15 & Avenida 20, Playa del Carmen
  • 83%
  • 24th Apr 2015

It's a Hostel party, so if don't bother the loud music after a long flight or trip, you can sleep well.. The staff was very helpful. You can use the fridge and the kitchen as you wish. The Internet sometimes failed.. Atmosphere was good. More
herrera1901758 (Mexico) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 13th Apr 2015

Staff were excellent. They made a really good effort to get people involved More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 190 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Hostel 3B

  • Ave. 10 Esquina Calle 1a Sur, Playa del Carmen
  • 100%
  • 8th Apr 2015

Awesome clean hostel! Everything is new, the owners are awesome especially jimmy! The rooftop plays the best music ever! The only downside from my stay was the day I left I asked somebody for some chewing gum and they said no #tripruined More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 1st Apr 2015

Good location. There is a cool rooftop bar but unfortunately they have placed two rooms also on the rooftop and the bar music doesn't finish until 2am. This would be ok if it was not heavy music but it is LOUD electronic music. All good if you plan to party hard but not if you've just More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 128 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 15th Apr 2015

good hostel to stay a night, nothing more nothing less. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (COUPLE) Globetrotter
  • 57%
  • 27th Mar 2015

Apparently a private double room is one with 3 bunk beds. No air con or breakfast. The location is good for those that want to be away from chaos of Playa. More
danieloehm2363 (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback