X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Playa del Carmen, Mexico

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 213 Total Reviews

No.1

  • The Yak

  • Calle 10 Norte Bis, entre Av. 10 y Av. 15, Playa del Carmen
  • 100%
  • 7th Apr 2014

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at (and I've been to quite a few). It had great atmosphere, activities planned for each day and awesome staff. I extended my stay in Playa just because of this place. Would definitely come back!! More
kt7189819415 (Canada) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 77%
  • 26th Mar 2014

We booked an "apartment" with 2 bedrooms only to find a big room with 2 double bedrooms with a small separator between the beds. The smell of drainage coming out of the shower was horrendous. The receptionist told us that it was a common problem through all of Mexico, however, we More
Anonymous (Malta) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 220 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 7th Apr 2014

great staff, very nice More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 26th Mar 2014

I have now been to this hotel two years in a row and plan to return again next year. I truly enjoy both families that own and operate this establisment. The families work one month on, one month off. Depending on when you travel will dictate which family you will meet during your stay. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 879 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 9th Apr 2014

Great vibe at this hostel. - you pay a little extra than the hostels further back from the beach, but in return ladies have free drinks for an hour every night, the breakfast is amazing and goes for two hours and there is a roof top bar and wading pool with great views! Definitely enjoyed More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Apr 2014

One of the best hostel I've stayed at. The staff is amazing, the location is great and it's very clean. The pool is shallow but still very nice. The atmosphere is great and the fact that it's ladies hour EVERYDAY between 10-11 pm is just a big plus. When in playa, stay here! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 434 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Hostel Che

  • Calle 6, entre Avenida 15 & Avenida 20, Playa del Carmen
  • 60%
  • 13th Apr 2014

Disgusting smell in the lower level. Yucky!! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 6th Apr 2014

Kitchen was clean but very tiny so hard to cook. The doorm we stayed in was terrible, very uncomfortable beds that was stained. Sheets were dirty and bathroom awful with no hot wather. Would not stay there again. Left after two night for another hostel. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 461 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 30th Jan 2014

this is a basic hostel, with a nice location, the staff really nice and kind, good for party hard and just going to sleep More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 18th Jan 2014

Picture of Raquel Ream This was a very chill hostel, with the hammocks in the middle área, and was also extremely close to the beach, and in a good spot to get to everything else. It's very rustic, though, so if you come here, you've got to be More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 119 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Hacienda del Sol

  • Calle 2 Nte Mz 228 LT 6 Y 7, Entre Av 120 Y 125 Nte, Col Ejido, Playa del Carmen
  • 97%
  • 31st Mar 2014

Peace of heaven, everything was perfect !! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 12th Mar 2014

We only stayed for one night so didn't get a chance to really soak in the atmosphere but there was a nice sun terrace in the inner courtyard with hammocks etc. The location is great as near the main ferry terminal back to playa and in a really nice area for restaurants and bars, a short More
normanesque4184 (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 95 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Hostel 3B

  • Ave. 10 Esquina Calle 1a Sur, Playa del Carmen
  • 94%
  • 1st Mar 2014

Great place run by great people. Everyone is really friendly and as a single female travelling alone I felt extremely safe. The hostel also has a roof bar with a pool where they have some really fun nights! BBQ's, pool parties etc. I originally booked for 3 days and then decides to stay More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 4th Jan 2014

Terrible hostel!! Its not finished yet.Extremely noisy, loud drilling,banging, dust every where. The place is very dark. The dorm was terrible.12 single bank beds with double ones. The room was so cramped, you could not move around without not bumping into something/someone. 1 shower More
adrianna_pmh1686 (Czech Republic) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 65 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 12th Feb 2014

Front desk staff was very friendly. I loved the location which was close to everything I needed. There were only 2 other women in my room so it was very nice. Kitchen facilities and toast & coffee in the mornings were also good. Bathroom was large. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 15th Jan 2014

The staff were very helpful and friendly and it isn't a Party hostel, which is nice, so you can actually sleep at night. The Bathrooms are a bit odd though, No toilet seats and a shower stall where you have to walk through one to get to the other... More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 89 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 29th Mar 2014

Hostel Quinta Playa was my first stop on my extended trip around Latin America and it left a tough act to follow. The location was very convenient just a block from the Bus station and very close to the beach. But by far my favourite thing about this hostel was the people. I met some More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 2nd Mar 2014

Hostel is just by the old ADO bus station (there is two ADO bus station new one is away) and in the center.. A few minutes to the beach and a few min. to main road where all rest. and bars are.. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms dont have keys and beds are really uncomfortable. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 90 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 22nd Feb 2014

Cute little hostel in a great location. Damien is very helpful. Internet went down a few times and the bathrooms needed a good scrub, but otherwise we were happy. Basic breakfast, nice atmosphere. We booked 2 nights, stayed 5 and would probably stay here again. Thanks! More
liora_levin (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 83%
  • 12th Feb 2014

Tres Mundos was a nice laid back hostel. The staff was attentive and they played a variety of music at a reasonable volume. Wifi worked good in the common area. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback