X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Playa del Carmen, Mexico

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 66 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 30th Sep 2014

Best Hostel ever, highly recommended and amazing people, LOVE IT! Thank you More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 83 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 8th Oct 2014

We booked a double with private bath. The room was on the ground floor and it was nicely furnished with a private kitchen on the outside patio. The room was clean and in good condition. Wi-fi signal was strong in the room. The staff we encountered were all very nice and helpful. The More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

This hostel has a great location right near the beach and down town but is also quiet without any local noise. An excellent breakfast is served and the whole place is very clean. Staff are friendly and helpful also flexible with storing luggage and checking in and out. In value for money More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 490 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Hostel Che

  • Calle 6, entre Avenida 15 & Avenida 20, Playa del Carmen
  • 83%
  • 4th Oct 2014

Had a really good time, hostel staff were helpful and friendly Rooms were clean, wifi worked perfectly Social chill out area & bar were awesome-met some really good people Great value for money, would definitely recommend More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

Excellent Hostel with a great staff. Besides this they arrange BBQ's and Live music within the Hostel. Absolutely amazing. Best Hostel in Mexico so far. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 296 Total Reviews

No.4

  • The Yak

  • Calle 10 Norte Bis, entre Av. 10 y Av. 15, Playa del Carmen
  • 91%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Really clean, fun hostel. Activities are great. Lots of kitchens and bathrooms. Good common area. Great location More
katelarmer8318 (New Zealand) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

This was a great hostel, with great staff and vibe. They have cool activities on each day, which I wished they had advertised on their hostel description, because I would have come prepared! It was one of the best things about this hostel. Also has a great bar. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 245 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 7th Oct 2014

Had a great time meeting new friends and the manager helped me get around to all the local places the first week. I will stay again next year and will recomend this Hostel to my friends) More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 9th Sep 2014

Good location not too close to noise. Very quiet but lovely surroundings.easy access to beach and restaurants and bus station. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 149 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Hacienda del Sol

  • Calle 2 Nte Mz 228 LT 6 Y 7, Entre Av 120 Y 125 Nte, Col Ejido, Playa del Carmen
  • 97%
  • 9th Oct 2014

This is one of the best hostel i've been to! Manuela is just awesome, she is nice, friendly and very helpful! More
guldvixen (Sweden) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 7th Oct 2014

Although the welcome was great, we found that this place has no good atmosphere and overbearing owner who would rather sit around drinking and complaining about bills and bad guests than working to make this hostel as fantastic as it could be. Not that clean, and the rooms are very stuffy. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 149 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 2nd Jun 2014

Really enjoyed staying here, the staff were excellent, the atmosphere was perfect; laid back and chilled out, and everyone was friendly. They have live music at the bar upstairs on thursday and saturday nights and the thursday Jam night is something you have to experience! Only complaint: More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 22nd May 2014

Staff was good but not always around. None clean service and even location is great it was not for us. They have a live band every night from midnight until 3am so if you are planning to sleep don't stay bete but if you are planning a good party good music andnice people gere ia your place More
Anonymous (Costa Rica) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 983 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 8th Oct 2014

Although a little further away the place is great. The guys gave us great deals on tours and rooms made it feel like you had more privacy. To get to the hotel zone you just jump on a bus. The pool is a big plus. Will be coming here again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 26th Sep 2014

Hostel Rio was very clean and beds were comfortable. There weren't many people staying at the hostel so it was a little quiet whilst I was there but I imagine the rooftop area would be awesome when there are more travellers. The location was pretty good, near 5th avenue which is the Main More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 86 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 77%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

There was no key for the room, just a key for a small locker. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Aug 2014

Really easy going atmosphere with cool beats in the backround all day. Good place to meet other travelers. The rooms, kitchen, bathrooms were clean and I always felt confortable and relaxed. Its in a good location to explore the city if you want to see something more then just the party More
Anonymous (Slovakia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 133 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Hostel 3B

  • Ave. 10 Esquina Calle 1a Sur, Playa del Carmen
  • 57%
  • 10th Sep 2014

Swimming pool was under maintenance and nobody told in the moment of the reservation. Our room was in the terrace, wich means that we couldn't sleep before the party's over. They finish at 2am. Our room had a balcony and the door couldn't block the water when there was a big storm. When More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

I stayed at this hostel 3yrs ago & stayed again during this visit & it still just as amazing. The hostel is very clean and even though it's a party hostel now it's quite enough to sleep if you don't want to party on the rooftop. It's in a great location near the collectivos for you to take More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback