X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Playa del Carmen, Mexico

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 370 Total Reviews

No.1

  • The Yak

  • Calle 10 Norte Bis, entre Av. 10 y Av. 15, Playa del Carmen
  • 94%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

A one night stand at the Yak! Overall very good value for the money! There were 2 cleaning ladies (very nice) who worked very hard,believe me startng at 8 a.m.finishing at midnight, to keep the place very clean! This is not an easy task,simply because it's a hostel with people coming and More
herbalix (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 20th Jan 2015

A girl in my dorm came back drunk in the morning with another guy.... Security breach and a lot of noise .... Without this incident great hostel ! Bit boring no trip in clubs with the hostel .... More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1040 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Good hostel, good breakfast and nice staff. Negative: No wifi in the rooms (at least in my room), very loud until late and soo many bar stools, but only 1 couch to sit down comfortable and work on the computer for example. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 80%
  • 17th Jan 2015

The hostel is located in the best possible area in Playa del Carmen and the staff is so helpful. I think they need to improve the rooms facilities, like beds and specially sheets, they were terrible! At least to give you the opportunity to rent a new ones. Also, If you want to sleep More
katheringb (Peru) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 261 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 15th Jan 2015

Had a great time there, the staff is very helpful. Def will stay there again! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 11th Jan 2015

Very nice hotel close to the colectivo station in Playa and the downtown area. Not much of an atmosphere however, would recommend for couples or groups. Really enjoyed our stay Hotel Colorado. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 492 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Popol Vuh

  • Calle 2 norte con zona federal mar�tima y 5a Av., Col. Centro, Quintana Roo, Playa del Carmen
  • 94%
  • 30th Dec 2014

very nice Hostel, with a nice garden where you can relax in hammocks More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 13th Dec 2014

Enjoyed our stay here. It's a quiet hostel but very clean. Kitchen is fully equipped. Only downside there's no breakfast included and no hostel activities. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 173 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Hacienda del Sol

  • Calle 2 Nte Mz 228 LT 6 Y 7, Entre Av 120 Y 125 Nte, Col Ejido, Playa del Carmen
  • 63%
  • 26th Jan 2015

It's sort of like living in someone's house where your not really invited but the owner puts up with you! One toilet/shower for the whole hostel but they do huge tv with endless moves to relieve you instead. Can't bring your own beers but he will provide them there for more than the store More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 10th Jan 2015

Awesome! Stayed here twice. Love the local vibe. Easy and cheap bus system. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 553 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Hostel Che

  • Calle 6, entre Avenida 15 & Avenida 20, Playa del Carmen
  • 77%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

Stayed at hostel Che in playa. The Location is quite good, not far to Party Street, not far to the beach And stores. Its also clean And the staff is nice. The only minuses are Bad wifi And that it is impossible to sleep before 2 am since the Music in the bar is extremely loud. If you Party More
FlxH7 (Germany) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 18th Jan 2015

Staff amazingly helpful when I had to deal with the local police, hostel pretty close to 5th ave which was great too. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 163 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Hostel 3B

  • Ave. 10 Esquina Calle 1a Sur, Playa del Carmen
  • 100%
  • 24th Jan 2015

One of the best hostels I've stayed at (I've been to many). I highly recommend staying at 3B if you're headed to Playa. Great atmosphere More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Jan 2015

Fantastic hostel with a great atmosphere from the moment we arrived. Travelled with 3 others and payed extra to stay in a 6bed dorm. Staff were super friendly and looked after all of us throughout our stay. Rooms were cleaned everyday and the aircon/fans provided in the room are more than More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 99 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 15th Jan 2015

We had a fantastic time at the Che B&B. Their location is unbeatable, meters form the beach, and a short walk from Downtown. More
alexloyal (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 11th Jan 2015

Asked for 50% plus our hostelworld deposit in a poorly email to be sent to a bank account with a different hotel name. Room very basic and not what we booked. We asked on check-out why our room was so basic and were given various unsatisfactory and non-sensical explanatons. Water problems More
dunn6304423 (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 69 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Excel Sense

  • Paseo Xaman HA mza 16 Lt 16 PlayacarFase, Playa del Carmen
  • 74%
  • 15th Jan 2015

This is a hotel-turned-hostel. The building used to be very nice, but they are not taking care of it. Soon it will be a mess. The bathroom in the room next door was not working and so everyone (six people) from that room had to walk into ours (another six) every day to go to the toilet and More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 15th Jan 2015

Definitely the Hostel with the best atmopshere I've ever stayed at, very nicely decorated. I really liked the roof top patio. It is a little ways from the beach and main strip- about 15-20min, but it felt very safe walking in this neighborhood even late at night. A cab would charge you More
Anonymous (Bulgaria) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 111 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 20th Jan 2015

Very great hostel, not too close from the bars but walking distance and its easy to walk in playa. The staff was very helpfull and good vibes. Only thing is it gets very hot on the dorms, was on a 10 beds one and couldnt sleep at all, there is no air conditioning and the fans unfortynately More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 19th Jan 2015

It's quite loud here so expect to hear music pretty much all day. Rooms are a bit crowded but decent enough. Hot water is nice More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback