X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Playa del Carmen, Mexico

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 182 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Hacienda del Sol

  • Calle 2 Nte Mz 228 LT 6 Y 7, Entre Av 120 Y 125 Nte, Col Ejido, Playa del Carmen
  • 100%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

My boyfriend and I booked one night and extended twice it was so nice. So did a few other people staying. We were looked after so well by Annette who is also great company. The place was very clean and it a very convenient location. We both wished we could have stayed longer. You get so More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Jul 2015

Best place I've stayed yet. Perfect distance from town so prices aren't too high but only 5 minutes on the collectivo to get to the beach or to party. I could've taken a bike in for free but the collectivo is so easy anyway. Staff were very helpful and organised my tours super cheap for More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 686 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Hostel Che

  • Calle 6, entre Avenida 15 & Avenida 20, Playa del Carmen
  • 100%
  • 10th Jul 2015

This was one of the best breakfast offerings at a hostel in which i have stayed! Looked forward to the eggs, coffee, fresh milk just some of the simple items that make my mornings! Hostel Che has such a pronounced style. I definitely More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 9th Jul 2015

I spent only one night in this Hostel but I left with a very good impression... if I had more time in my trip I'd be there for a while! Facilities were nice, the break fast is really good and the staff was awesome, very attentive and happy, they recomended me the best tour I did in Mexico! More
nothx (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 528 Total Reviews

No.3

  • The Yak

  • Calle 10 Norte Bis, entre Av. 10 y Av. 15, Playa del Carmen
  • 91%
  • 26th Jul 2015

We were only there for a night but it was great, really friendly staff and good facilities. We went out so I can't really comment on the atmosphere. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 20th Jul 2015

It's a cool, nice place, very clean, well located, with friendly staff but get's really loud at night. If you want to sleep early, you won't be able. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 311 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

Extremely nice little hostel with great helpful, friendly staff! We had some troubles in the room but they tried to fix it at once. The location makes it quiet and a few minutes from the beach and main avenue. Family/child friendly. It has that cozyness that we like when we travel :) More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Everything was great!! We only had a few problems with the internet a couploe days, but they fixed them really fast!! It was a very nice place with very helpful staff and super clean rooms. I loved it!! More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 138 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Casa Che B&B

  • Coral Negro 249, Playacar Fase 1, Playa del Carmen
  • 63%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

There was mold in our room, so both my girlfriend and I got sick. Location is pretty good, though. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Jul 2015

This was a great B&B with large rooms and a nice and helpful staff. It is located right off the south end of the main part of town, which is right in the thick of things but in a quiet neighborhood. I highly recommend the site for folks who are looking for a nice quiet place that is More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1123 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

Nice hostel with a cool bar and pool on the roof! Staff were nice and friendly and the rooms were clean. Located in a good spot just off the 'strip' and only 5 mins from the bus station. Only stayed one night but would recommend! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 13th Jul 2015

We spent one night here and would have liked to have stayed longer if time allowed. The staff were extremely helpful and the room we were in was large and spacious. Breakfast was excellent too! More
clarissabohan2706 (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 114 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Hostel Playa

  • 25th Avenue with 8th Street, Downtown, Quintana Roo, Playa del Carmen
  • 100%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

Good place to stay. Off the crazy party scene path and close to cafes and a really neat place called The Moulon Rouge, a beautiful, eclectic artistic cafe/gallery with live music and yummy drinks. Hostel Playa has kind people working there (the owner is a playful goofball) and good vibes More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 18th May 2015

Really nice hostal, can see how people never leave! Has a number of chill out areas, an awesome sized kitchen and the rooms and showering facilities are constantly being cleaned . They also have hot water! Staff very friendly. My only grumble is that the only place you can charge your More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 528 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Popol Vuh

  • Calle 2 norte con zona federal mar�tima y 5a Av., Col. Centro, Quintana Roo, Playa del Carmen
  • 80%
  • 25th Jul 2015

I've enjoyed the stay. Guy from reception was very helpful - big thanks for that. Just the fact that you may get bitten from mosquitos etc while you're just in (or on the way to) the shared bathroom is a bit annoying... (so maybe I'll grab room with private bath next time) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 18th Jul 2015

Nice, chilled hostel near the beach and town center. The small communal area in the middle is nice for relaxing and eating. Toilets and showers are grungy but work fine. Staff was friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 222 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Hostel 3B

  • Ave. 10 Esquina Calle 1a Sur, Playa del Carmen
  • 83%
  • 14th Jul 2015

Central, comfortable, basic accommodation for the weary traveller. Nice roof top bar & pool with good atmosphere. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Jul 2015

Best hostel ever! Love it, great location and staff. Party atmosphere 24/7 ! More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Excel Sense

  • Paseo Xaman HA mza 16 Lt 16 PlayacarFase, Playa del Carmen
  • 63%
  • 18th Apr 2015

Slow season so the hostel was empty, which was okay by me. Was bummed the bikes were not in working condition. Easy.fix, seems like they just didn't care. Rooms were fine. Decor was awesome. You get what ya pay for. Would recommend for friends and I will be back if im ever in that ara More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 28th Feb 2015

A bit out the way and in a bit of a random place in the middle of the resorts, but its only a 15 min walk into town so no problem. I really liked the roof terrace to relax on and that you can get a free pass to one of the resorts to use their facilities. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback