Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Plettenberg Bay, South Africa

  • 98%
  • 70 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 21st Aug 2015

This is the best hostel we've ever stayed! The place is fantastic and the staff is so friendly. We had dinner and breakfast in the hostel which was great. Hope to come back soon! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 4th Aug 2015

Best 4 nights stay in a backpacker we have ever had! Food is epic and the views are great! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 88%
  • 115 Total Reviews


  • 77%
  • 18th Sep 2015

It is mostly a chalet style hotel, with only 2 rooms dedicated as dorms, so if you're expecting a hostel atmosphere this isn't exactly the place. However, it is neat and clean, has a great self catered kitchen, as well as a lovely lounge. Staff, as usual in SA, go out of their way. A More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 10th Sep 2015

Very clean and staff all friendly , and breakfast lovely . Had great time there and would stay there again . More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 88%
  • 87 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 24th Sep 2015

Great backpackers with exceptionally friendly staff despite some having a strange affiliation with the New Zealand Rugby team over the Boks. Great location as well with Main Street and a checkers within easy walking distance. More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Jul 2015

Couldnt have asked for a better experience at a back packers. Really extra-mile sort of staff.Deserve a pay rise. Brilliant service, support and holistic care for the customers. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 83%
  • 66 Total Reviews


  • 43%
  • 20th Sep 2015

Wifi was not working. Tent was unclean when we checked in (there was a bra left in the tent). Bed has a musky smell. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

Wild spirit was an amazing experience. The bar & seating area set on a lovely wood framed deck over looking a large forest. Beautiful moon and sun rises. Food both dinner and breakfast were excellent, staff insisted on doing the washing up which was amazing. There are walks from the More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Plettenberg Bay Podcast

Listen to our Plettenberg Bay podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Plettenberg Bay Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Plettenberg Bay Videos

Watch our Plettenberg Bay video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Plettenberg Bay Videos

Please give us your feedback