X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Plettenberg Bay, South Africa

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 104 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

The hostel was quite quiet when we visited in late January. The breakfast was good and the dorm was good. The place was nice for relaxing with a few hammocks and a good bar. If you want to relax, I would recommend it. The town of Plettenburg is quite quiet as well but the beach was nice More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 55 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 7th Feb 2015

Awesome place, but better when you are with your own car. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 30th Jan 2015

Amazing place! The view is stunning, must go and see the sunset from the deck with a beer and the daily campfire. Matthew and Vicky are very helpful and friendly, as well as for the rest of the staff. Absolutely recommended to try Matthews homemade breakfast and dinner. Very cosy lounge More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 55 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

Fantastic hostel, always a BBQ / brai which adds really good atmosphere. It's clean and safe and friendly! More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 56 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 71%
  • 17th Jan 2015

The location is breathtaking and the lodge lovely with more than enough activities available.The walking trails and the food was very good!Every night before dinner we went to the bar to have a drink and was charged R94 for 2 double G&T.On the last night there was a new bartender who More
marindava3923 (South Africa) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 13th Jan 2015

I can't say enough good things about this place. The staff are amazing. The live music, amazing. The homemade food makes me want to cry it's so good. And don't even get me started on dessert. I met someone that packed up his whole life and moved there and I suggest you do the same. More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 76 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 7th Jan 2015

A Little more Party program would be great if beeing organized More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 22nd Dec 2014

The location is great. We had booked 4 nights with 5 guys. The appartement building is like 200 meters from the hostel, please keep this in mind during the booking. In the hostel there is a bar. The bar was opened every day, but we had to ask a lot if someone could help us. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Plettenberg Bay Podcast

Listen to our Plettenberg Bay podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Plettenberg Bay Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Plettenberg Bay Videos

Watch our Plettenberg Bay video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Plettenberg Bay Videos

Please give us your feedback