X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Plettenberg Bay, South Africa

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 63 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 17th Mar 2015

It is a hostel so the furnishings are not fancy or new but in all other respects this is a great place to stay. The staff was very helpful even to the point of finding us a recipe so we could make potjie. The view from the veranda is terrific. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 3rd Mar 2015

The location of this hostel is pretty cool! You have a view over the forest, the lagoon of Plettenberg Bay and also over the sea. There are many places to sit outside and also fire places. It's really worth a stay! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 108 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

Very well organized hostel, had everything you could want in the kitchen to make full meals. Owners are on site and good vibe. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

The hostel was quite quiet when we visited in late January. The breakfast was good and the dorm was good. The place was nice for relaxing with a few hammocks and a good bar. If you want to relax, I would recommend it. The town of Plettenburg is quite quiet as well but the beach was nice More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 60 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Really nice Hostel with great atmosphere and view. Only point I have to claim: Shower in our room was ether really hot or really cold. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 12th Mar 2015

Tolle Terasse mit Bar inkl.Frühstück und Abendessen(kleiner Aufpreis) und mit super Blick. Die dranliegenden Häuschen sind ebenfalls sehr gemütlich. Nicht empfehlenswert ist das Forest House.Sehr dreckig,klapprige Betten Badewanne im Gruppenraum und Küche nicht vorhanden. Auch die More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 80 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 7th Apr 2015

It was well positioned for easy access to town etc and really enjoyed the breakfast and the balcony where we had our breakfast More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 7th Apr 2015

Nice that they provide towels. And very friendly staff. Breakfast is very small. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Plettenberg Bay Podcast

Listen to our Plettenberg Bay podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Plettenberg Bay Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Plettenberg Bay Videos

Watch our Plettenberg Bay video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Plettenberg Bay Videos

Please give us your feedback