X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Plettenberg Bay, South Africa

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 69 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 21st Aug 2015

This is the best hostel we've ever stayed! The place is fantastic and the staff is so friendly. We had dinner and breakfast in the hostel which was great. Hope to come back soon! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 4th Aug 2015

Best 4 nights stay in a backpacker we have ever had! Food is epic and the views are great! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 85 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 29th Jul 2015

Couldnt have asked for a better experience at a back packers. Really extra-mile sort of staff.Deserve a pay rise. Brilliant service, support and holistic care for the customers. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 27th Jul 2015

The staff couldn't have been nicer and really helped me to feel better after having gone through an ordeal! More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 65 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

Wild spirit was an amazing experience. The bar & seating area set on a lovely wood framed deck over looking a large forest. Beautiful moon and sun rises. Food both dinner and breakfast were excellent, staff insisted on doing the washing up which was amazing. There are walks from the More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

We had an incredible experience at Wild Spirit. Not many hostels have such a welcoming and interesting atmosphere. We camped in the grounds and were blown away with quality of the camping facilities. The food on offer was home cooked, delicious and reasonably priced. There was a real More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 113 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Good place to stay, I liked the dorm room. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 23rd May 2015

The best backpackers I have stayed in South Africa so far! Very clean and comfortable! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Plettenberg Bay Podcast

Listen to our Plettenberg Bay podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Plettenberg Bay Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Plettenberg Bay Videos

Watch our Plettenberg Bay video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Plettenberg Bay Videos

Please give us your feedback