X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Plettenberg Bay, South Africa

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 83 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 5th Feb 2016

Amazing place. Probably one of the best hostels i have ever stayed in. The rooms were big and clean, the staff went out of their way to assist us with everything we needed and the views are amazing. Can't find fault with anything. More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 4th Jan 2016

We only spent one night here passing through. The hostel is really nice and the views from the deck is great. Its so great to sit on the deck with the view and a fire. Staff was really friendly and helpful. Unfortunately there was only dorm available for us, which is not to prefer when More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 64 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 2nd Nov 2015

It may have been nice to know about the cats roaming around in the communal areas. I have a cat allergy and was unprepared and a bit caught off-guard. Thankfully my allergy isn't too bad that I had to relocate, but it would have been crucial to know that if my allergies were worse than More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 16th Oct 2015

The hostel is very well located in the centre of Plet, close to everything (nightlife, restaurants, beach...). Rooms and facilities are very clean and well maintained. Their garden is an excellent place to chill out. Cons: Staff seemed a little indifferent and security was a joke! They More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 103 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 24th Jan 2016

Good place to stay and to meet others. The staff is very nice and helpful. More
Philippek8873 (Germany) (ALLMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 16th Jan 2016

The staff were extremely helpful with organising activities for me, it also had prime location being round the corner from the main strip and a short walk to the beach. Overall it wasn't very busy though and that made the stay not as enjoyable as it could have been More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 72 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 2nd Dec 2015

Great hostel with a chill vibe and super helpful staff More
me_chrissy5617 (Germany) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 43%
  • 20th Sep 2015

Wifi was not working. Tent was unclean when we checked in (there was a bra left in the tent). Bed has a musky smell. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Plettenberg Bay Podcast

Listen to our Plettenberg Bay podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Plettenberg Bay Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Plettenberg Bay Videos

Watch our Plettenberg Bay video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Plettenberg Bay Videos

Please give us your feedback