X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Plettenberg Bay, South Africa

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 66 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 15th May 2015

Our party of 2 guys couldn't feel more welcome during out stay there in May. Mathew, Vicky and the wonderful family provided terrific views, accomodation, food, drinks, setting and hospitality on a night we needed to relax. Some of the best food we had in all of our South Africa tour. More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th May 2015

Perfect accommodation, very friendly staff, just PERFECT!!!!! More
Anonymous (Austria) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 111 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 23rd May 2015

The best backpackers I have stayed in South Africa so far! Very clean and comfortable! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Apr 2015

I just love this hostel. The staff are incredibly helpful and nice, the rooms are clean, beds comfortable, you get towels, which was lovely, and the facilities and breakfast are very good. It is a little walk to the beach but Plett is a lovely town to wander through with lots of shops and More
rachaelaellis2976 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 61 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Really nice Hostel with great atmosphere and view. Only point I have to claim: Shower in our room was ether really hot or really cold. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 12th Mar 2015

Tolle Terasse mit Bar inkl.Frühstück und Abendessen(kleiner Aufpreis) und mit super Blick. Die dranliegenden Häuschen sind ebenfalls sehr gemütlich. Nicht empfehlenswert ist das Forest House.Sehr dreckig,klapprige Betten Badewanne im Gruppenraum und Küche nicht vorhanden. Auch die More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 80 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 7th Apr 2015

It was well positioned for easy access to town etc and really enjoyed the breakfast and the balcony where we had our breakfast More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 7th Apr 2015

Nice that they provide towels. And very friendly staff. Breakfast is very small. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Plettenberg Bay Podcast

Listen to our Plettenberg Bay podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Plettenberg Bay Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Plettenberg Bay Videos

Watch our Plettenberg Bay video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Plettenberg Bay Videos

Please give us your feedback