Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Plovdiv, Bulgaria

Top Rated
  • 95%
  • 279 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 1st Oct 2015

This is probably the coolest hostel I've ever stayed in. Cool house and nice bedrooms and the staff is really friendly. Hristo, the owner, emailed me with detailed instructions on how to get to the hostel. They are really nice and you feel as if you were in a BandB instead of a hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th Sep 2015

One of the nicest hostels I've ever stayed in: antique furniture and fantastic beds (no bunks!) A mix of ages and traveller types at the hostel with a lovely, friendly vibe. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller

Top Rated
  • 89%
  • 67 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 8th May 2015

Our bus arrived at 3:00 o'clock AM. in Plovdiv, but the staff still woke up and let us bring the luggages into the house. Thanks for her, we don't need to take the jounery with the luggeages. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 6th May 2015

This is actually just rooms for rent and not a hostel. There are no staff most of the time. Room was very good and big with air con. Kitchen is just microwave and water heater. Sink is in the bathroom so a problem. Near bus and train stations. Need to redesign the kitchen and bath to More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Globetrotter

Top Rated
  • 88%
  • 287 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 1st Oct 2015

Great, friendly staff and in the middle of town. My only beef (and a large one in my book), is that when I wanted a locker-I was originally told none we're available (for the big dorm on the first floor). When I mentioned I would like for somewhere else to say-I was told that because the More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 1st Oct 2015

Amazing staff and people too - what else do you want? More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 88%
  • 168 Total Reviews


  • 54%
  • 25th Sep 2015

It was hard to find any staff member and if you could they would be asleep. Not enough toilets or showers for the amount of people - which might be the reason they could never get in to the toilets to empty the toilet paper bin which was over-flowing? Lucky there were good guests staying More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Sep 2015

Upon returning to the crib (I couldn't stay away) the hostel was equally as inviting and comfortable as ever and kept me here for a week (I only had 4 nights booked). The staff are fantastic and the location is very close to the Old Town and main shopping area while maintaining a healthy More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad

  • 79%
  • 98 Total Reviews


  • 77%
  • 30th Jul 2015

Very friendly proprietor who speaks good English. Excellent location in the Old Town. Very quiet family-run hostel. Facilities are basic and breakfast not on offer but it's clean and good value. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 16th May 2015

We booked a private room with private bathroom. That particular washroom need to be renovated... Cannot say for the others room though. Great location More
sebguil7942 (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 67%
  • 73 Total Reviews


  • 54%
  • 12th Sep 2015

We made reservation in 8-bed dorm room and on site we were sent to 14-bed room - no reasonable explanation about this. We were told that this is what the table says and that's all they can do. This is Not acceptable! More
Anonymous (Bulgaria) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback