X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Plovdiv, Bulgaria

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 188 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 5th Dec 2014

This hostel is beautiful. It has an elegant look but a casual atmosphere. The staff are friendly and very helpful. They arranged airport transport and tours for me. It is clean and comfortable and they provide a good hearty breakfast. I do wish you could make your own food selection More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 28th Nov 2014

Had a great time at the Old Plovsiv. there is no better place to stay! Really nice beds (no bunks), Uber friendly owner (seems to know everyone in town), great location, beautiful building and decent breakfast. The only fault is that the stairs are a little creeky but it really just adds More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 59 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 17th Aug 2014

Great place, comfortable beds, clean, rooms have lots of space. Nice patio area on roof, tea and coffee, fridge and washing facilities. Really close to city centre. Great value for money! Only thing is you have to walk up a lot of steps! I would really recommend this place though. More
shannon3864 (Canada) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 23rd Jun 2014

The young man who helped us what very helpful and very friendly. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 85 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 63%
  • 21st Nov 2014

There was never TP, the showers are gross. Breakfast from 8-11 but the people cook it and don't get up until 1030.. Common area had the hardest things on the floor to sit on. There was always a group of random sketchy people that I don't know if they worked there or were just friends with More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Shower situation is a little weird, with the showers spraying onto the bathroom floor, but other than that I couldn't have asked for anything better. Awesome staff, comfortable beds, and perfect location. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 154 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Good location , get whatever you pay , no complain !! More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Great location, friendly staff, comfy beds. Bit of a strange set-up with showers/bathrooms (was routinely unable to wash my hands after going to the loo) but overall would definitely recommend. More
Albero (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 251 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 26th Oct 2014

Staff were very friendly and hospitable. Located in a good area with a 24 hour grocery store on the street. Enjoyed my stay here. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 77%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

The hostel was just ok. The owner was nice and helpful, but the other guy working there really want helpful. After getting locked out of the hostel my first night, I asked for a key to the gate, which he said he would give me, but never did. My shower the first day only had scalding hot More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 91 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 63%
  • 25th Aug 2014

The women that runs Raisky Kat was very nice and helpful but the positives pretty much end here. The location is very good and it is very cheap but the facilities feel very dirty. The places smells like cigarettes, the bed was uncomfortable and you could feel the springs in the mattress. More
MLW20 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback