X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Plovdiv, Bulgaria

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 148 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Great hostel with amazing staff. Welcome signs are a great personal touch! The staff have good suggestions on what to do and where to eat/drink. The wifi is good. Lovely outside area to relax and have the good breakfast provided. Right in the old town and close to the main centre. Really More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 28th Aug 2014

Arguably the best hostel I have ever stayed in... and I have stayed in a lot of hostels. This place alone is already worth a trip to Plovdiv. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 64 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Once of the best hostels I have stayed to date. Very friendly environment and staff makes you feel like at home. Thanks guys for your service. It was really good 2 days More
Anonymous (Uzbekistan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 11th Sep 2014

I've loved staying here.. 3 additional nights even. It's not traditional hostel, it's better and if you like, it can feel like you are "at home" not in a hostel. Staff are friendly, I've made some friends for life here. They are helpful if you need info (bus, taxi, etc). It is close to More
worldtravelin939 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 58 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 17th Aug 2014

Great place, comfortable beds, clean, rooms have lots of space. Nice patio area on roof, tea and coffee, fridge and washing facilities. Really close to city centre. Great value for money! Only thing is you have to walk up a lot of steps! I would really recommend this place though. More
shannon3864 (Canada) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 23rd Jun 2014

The young man who helped us what very helpful and very friendly. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 91 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 63%
  • 25th Aug 2014

The women that runs Raisky Kat was very nice and helpful but the positives pretty much end here. The location is very good and it is very cheap but the facilities feel very dirty. The places smells like cigarettes, the bed was uncomfortable and you could feel the springs in the mattress. More
MLW20 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 151 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 9th Sep 2014

Hostel was chilled and relaxed which was just what I wanted after staying in the other hostel in Plovdiv. Staff where friendly and helpful, enjoyed my stay. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 40%
  • 25th Aug 2014

Showers blocked, very average breakfast. Canadian guy needs to put a shirt on, sweating everywhere and checked people in/cooked dinner without a shirt on and was really uncomfortable. Was slamming doors at all hours of the night.. Would not recommend people to stay here More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 250 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

The hostel was just ok. The owner was nice and helpful, but the other guy working there really want helpful. After getting locked out of the hostel my first night, I asked for a key to the gate, which he said he would give me, but never did. My shower the first day only had scalding hot More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

Bed bugs! I was severely bitten by bed bugs at this hostel. Hundreds of bites. When I emailed the hostel to inform them, the staff already knew they had a bed bug problem yet are still allowing people to stay in the infested rooms. Extremely disappointing as the staff were lovely and super More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback