X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Port Elizabeth, South Africa

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 61 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 9th Jun 2015

Very well-equipped kitchen and helpful staff. 2 minute walk to lots of great restaurants and bars on Stanley Street. Clean and tidy throughout. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 18th May 2015

I was there for an overnight stay before getting back on the BazBus so it was okay. No bar. The facilities looked okay and I had a good sleep. I was only there long enough to get back up and head out again. More
crcrosby (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 94 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 19th Mar 2015

Dang idiots stayed up late in the jacuzzi area making it very difficult to sleep. Place was nice and cosy otherwise. More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

very nice, just a pity the jacuzzi was out of order, otherwise the place was nice. Maybe you can look at replacing the towels but other than it was wonderful to stay there and i surely make use of the place again. Regards Andrew More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 153 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 21st Mar 2015

The best about this hostel is the staff, they are friendly, helpful and even offer you a personalized city tour as well as a cheap ride to the airport. The location is great for young people and backpackers! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 10th Mar 2015

We booked a tent and hoped that there would be a tent to sleep, but we only booked for camping, that is a bit confusing if you book via hostelworld. Fortunately, the staff was pretty cool and found a tent somewhere in the hostel and builded it up for us. They also gave us some free Savanna More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 160 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 10th Jun 2015

very quiet, close to the city center. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 10th Mar 2015

The staff at the backpackers is very friendly (and chatty) and always up for a laugh. I only stayed for one night but enjoyed it. Good atmosphere. Getting to PE centre is a fair walk though. More
Anonymous (Germany) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Port Elizabeth Podcasts

Listen to our Port Elizabeth podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Port Elizabeth Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Port Elizabeth Videos

Watch our Port Elizabeth video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Port Elizabeth Videos

Please give us your feedback