Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Portland, USA

  • 93%
  • 67 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 15th Nov 2015

Travellers House was amazing- probably the best hostel experience I've ever had. It's more of a boutique hostel so it's intimate and everyone was super friendly and have become good friends. It's clean, the facilities are wonderful, and the hostel operators are beyond helpful, both with More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 3rd Nov 2015

I would spend that extra buck staying here. Great service, great atmosphere, great everything. Location was not an issue. One bus can get you almost anywhere you need to go which is conveniently located just around a wee corner. This place attracts a safe crowd, there were lockers but I More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 88%
  • 1096 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 20th Nov 2015

Nice clean spacious hostel, well mannered staff who were happy to help with any queries. Good size communal areas and bathrooms that were cleaned daily. Within walking distance of everything you need. More
olivernoles (New Zealand) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 18th Nov 2015

Super helpful staff! Building 2 did have a funky smell (like cat pee) for a couple days but it started to fade towards the end of the week (started right after a hard rain and faded as it dried up outside). I would still recommend this hostel despite that because of all the other great More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 85%
  • 261 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 19th Nov 2015

A very good hostel located 30 blocks from Portland CBD. Big rooms and comfy beds. However, there are only 2 showers but the hostel doesn't hold too many people. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 77%
  • 9th Nov 2015

Very helpful and friendly staff. Lots of eclectic and vintage shops nearby. It's pretty nice too that there is a Safeway grocery store a block away. More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad

  • 62%
  • 110 Total Reviews


  • 66%
  • 12th Nov 2015

At this price, I didn't expect much, and the room itself was fine. The location wasn't great, but didn't feel dangerous to me. I am more concerned that there were several errors in the reservation; this motel doesn't seem to communicate with hostelworld or honor their prices. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 16th Oct 2015

A typical motel experience. More
johnny_canuck (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback