Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Portland, USA

  • 93%
  • 60 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 2nd Oct 2015

Friendly, helpful staff who clearly enjoy what they do. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 20th Sep 2015

Great place, not one complaint. One recommendation: The staff should identify themselves a little more readily, I had spoken to some thinking that we were guests. Maybe putting pictures up of who works there, and to fit with the vibe, a fun fact. Knowing who works there is helpful. More
Anonymous (US Virgin Islands) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 89%
  • 1069 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 3rd Oct 2015

Great hostel. Great location, staff were very friendly and helpful. Dorm was clean and facilities were good. Only negative thing was the bunk beds were somewhat creaky and the pillows were very flat. But if yoi can deal with that, this hostel is definitely worth it! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 25th Sep 2015

Very well maintained hostel in a convenient location. Felt safe and clean. Good sized kitchen and garden. The staff were friendly and provided free maps. Good location for public transport, bars and places to eat. I would happily stay again and recommend. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Avid Traveller

  • 85%
  • 253 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 27th Sep 2015

Excellent location! Full kitchen and a gricery store in a 2 minute walk. Lots to do on Hawthorne Blvd...Excellent conditions...The best hostel experience I have had...Very clean, cozy environment with great security system and plenty of space. Heart warming regarding eco concious living More
CSweet (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 23rd Sep 2015

It was a great stay More
crazyguera12 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 60%
  • 104 Total Reviews


  • 34%
  • 8th Sep 2015

Warning: avoid this one. Not a hostel - it's a below-average-quality motel. The location is pretty good in terms of access to the MAX line, but doesn't feel safe - and there's not real locks. The "beds" that you reserve are actually "spots in a bed," so I would have had to share a king More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 4th Sep 2015

The staff could be more friendly and helpful. The evening staff were borderline rude. If not for a single morning staff, I would have graded very poor. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback