Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Porto Alegre, Brazil

  • 93%
  • 88 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 18th Nov 2015

It is a good hostel in the central. Most things are in a walkable distance from the hostel. When I stayed it wasn't that many young people but that probably changes back and fourth. Clean and comfortable beds with outlets by every bed, at least in our room. Common rooms both inside and More
Anonymous (Sweden) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 10th Nov 2015

We had a really nice stay in Solar63. Rooms and bathrooms are clean. We had an awesome city tour guided by one of the hostel owners, thanks a lot. So you can see the best from Porto Alegre. Great atmosphere in the community rooms. Bars are just a corner away. But it's quiet in the hostel, More
Anonymous (Germany) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad

  • 91%
  • 84 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 11th Sep 2015

Great hostel, great atmosphere! Specially the staff, very friendly and lovely persons. The hostel is very well located, bathroons are big, rooms have enough space. Breakfast is very good. I definitely recommend this place!! More
lucianaccruzs (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

The staff is really sweet. I payed for a mixed dorm but, when they realized I was the only girl in my room, they changed me for another one, that was almost empty. I didn´t ask for it and I didn´t pay more for it, but I loved this attitude. It shows how they care with their guests. The More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 88%
  • 115 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 10th Oct 2015

Very good staff and atmosphere. The room was very clean and the bathrooms aswell. Ive spent eight night and I deep recommend this hostel for everyone! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 17th Sep 2015

The hostel was a nice place, and had a great location. The room was a bit messy, and although I saw the bathrooms being cleaned, I don't think the room was cleaned at all. I would still go back, the staff is great. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 83%
  • 140 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 30th Oct 2015

The Staff was amazing, very friendly and helpfull. Everything was what I expected regarding what I paid. More
rodolfomaia10 (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 28th Jul 2015

Confortable bed. Very clean. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 83%
  • 119 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Good hostel. Too far for the men to walk to the bathroom when having a private room though! More
samwrighton (England) (Male) Globetrotter

  • 79%
  • 258 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 23rd Sep 2015

One of the best hostel of my trip, great facilities, great location in a safe neighborhood full of art and the best places to go out at night. immense alleys to discover. the super staff, a special thank to the night-shift staff, they make any guest feel right at home. overall five stars More
sannevan (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Sep 2015

It was my first trip to Porto Alegre and I enjoyed a lot the city... staff were very, very friendly and helped me with everything.. the location of the hostel is excelent.. and there are plenty of transport available to everywere, a really nice place to stay. Thanks everyone!! More
davidschuster (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback