X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Porto Alegre, Brazil

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 54 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 6th Dec 2013

Nice staff in a very nice hostel. Close to the airport, mall and bus station but also in the red light district. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 1st Nov 2013

A nice and quiet place. Since the city is expensive, in this place the money you paid is worth it. Also the staff is very nice, and there is a shopping mall very close, what is very convenient. More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 168 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 15th Mar 2014

Overall it's a good hostel....though it requires urgent maintenance...The bathroom sucks! They're minor things that could be resolved quickly if they really had the interest to do it. The internet also sucks!...you can't get online anywhere in the building....Again, something that could More
charleybc (Peru) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 60%
  • 8th Mar 2014

As we arrived at the hostel, our booking didn't appear on the system and they told us they didn't have place for us. After we complained seriously, they "found" us two beds. Worst breakfast ever. Two bread slides, a couple of apples and some cheese... Very warm and humid. Wouldn't More
Anonymous (Spain) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 87 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 13th Mar 2014

I chose this hostel as the only 1 with directions from bus station! Nice, basic hostel. Great for Spanish/ Portuguese speakers but not for English speakers/ Europeans as you will be poss the only one... Staff are nice enough. There's one non-English speaker (fair enough, it's brazil, just More
e_morris133933 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 1st Jan 2014

Caroline is vry nice, but the woman that works at night isn't, More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 80 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 7th Apr 2014

It's a good surprise this hostel in POA. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 22nd Mar 2014

Good location, but the staff is very aloof and rude. It took the front desk girl around 2 minutes to look up from her computer to greet me. She told me they don't take credit cards when they actually do, and she put me in a 10 bed dorm when I booked a 5 bed one. No explanations, no More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 95 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 30th Mar 2014

They have a very handsome and polite Uruguayan guy Diego who cleans the kitchen all the time. This was the only hostel in South America I´ve stayed where it was not unpleasant to use the kitchen. Also the hostel´s young landlady is very pleasant and friendly. The hostel has a perfect More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 14th Feb 2014

I choose the hostel because its close to the railroad station. Its not so clean and dont have lockers in the room I dont lime it More
martxn (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback