X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Porto Alegre, Brazil

HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 198 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 14th Aug 2014

This hostel is safe, clean, with a cute and fun little bar attached for socializing. It is in a pleasant part of Porto Alegre, alongside the best bars and restaurants of the city. Extra points go to the VERY helpful staff and the general relaxed atmosphere the hostel produces, it is easy More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Aug 2014

This was a great place to stay, awesome owners, staff very helpfull, great layout, awesome atmosphere, in good location. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 101 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 54%
  • 24th Jul 2014

Although the weather was freezing cold and rainy (which the hostel cannot help) the lack of any sort of heating in the place made it impossible to stay in. I repeatedly told the staff we were cold but they insisted on leaving doors and windows open making it very very uncomfortable. . More
self293678 (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 29th May 2014

A comfortable hostel. Was a bit unlucky with rude inconsiderate roommates, so didn't get much sleep - but that's just my stay, not the hostel. Good facilities, wifi, etc, fairly comfortable beds, a friendly atmosphere, and a good location make this a decent place to stay. Staff are very More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 107 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 11th Jun 2014

Rock n hostel wad a great base for the world cup. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Good showers and breakfast, homely vibe. Would definitely go back. More
samwong879233 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 18th Apr 2014

Very friendly and I would stay here again should I end up in Porto Alegre. It's a bit small and the little kitchen gets busy during breakfast! It's only 10 minutes walk to the bus terminal, there's plenty of shops and a supermarket near by and the park is only up the road. The city itself More
tombradshaw1233081 (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 93 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 4th Jul 2014

The staff were helpful and friendly, they even organised.a movie night when the weather wasn't great. Really lovely hostel More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Jun 2014

A bit pricey but hey, it was World Cup time. A happening hostel right near the park, a centre of Porto Alegre life, and just around the corner is the bar scene and restaurant centre. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback