Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Porto Alegre, Brazil

  • 92%
  • 77 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 25th Sep 2015

Excellent hostel. Great location, amazing atmosphere, and very very cool staff. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 12th Sep 2015

Very pleasent stay indeed. Staff's pretty warm and efficient. Clean, modern and well-located. No complains about bedroom or bathrooms. Oh, europeans will find the breakfast simply awesome. And, yeah, nice place to make friends too. In short, definitely worth the while! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 90%
  • 80 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 11th Sep 2015

Great hostel, great atmosphere! Specially the staff, very friendly and lovely persons. The hostel is very well located, bathroons are big, rooms have enough space. Breakfast is very good. I definitely recommend this place!! More
lucianaccruzs (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

The staff is really sweet. I payed for a mixed dorm but, when they realized I was the only girl in my room, they changed me for another one, that was almost empty. I didn´t ask for it and I didn´t pay more for it, but I loved this attitude. It shows how they care with their guests. The More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 88%
  • 110 Total Reviews


  • 71%
  • 17th Sep 2015

The hostel was a nice place, and had a great location. The room was a bit messy, and although I saw the bathrooms being cleaned, I don't think the room was cleaned at all. I would still go back, the staff is great. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 84%
  • 118 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Good hostel. Too far for the men to walk to the bathroom when having a private room though! More
samwrighton (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 29th Apr 2015

I really enjoyed my stay here. The stafff were really helpful, the hostel was well located and I had a really good time. Great value for money. Thanks! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 82%
  • 136 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 28th Jul 2015

Confortable bed. Very clean. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 14th Jul 2015

It was a nice hostel in Porto Alegre. The rooms and bathroom were clean with hot water during daytime and stuff was really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was typical brasilian. So all in all a nice place to stay for a few days. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 79%
  • 256 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 23rd Sep 2015

One of the best hostel of my trip, great facilities, great location in a safe neighborhood full of art and the best places to go out at night. immense alleys to discover. the super staff, a special thank to the night-shift staff, they make any guest feel right at home. overall five stars More
sannevan (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Sep 2015

It was my first trip to Porto Alegre and I enjoyed a lot the city... staff were very, very friendly and helped me with everything.. the location of the hostel is excelent.. and there are plenty of transport available to everywere, a really nice place to stay. Thanks everyone!! More
davidschuster (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback