X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Porto Alegre, Brazil

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 57 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 24th Jun 2015

This was one of the best experiences in a hostel I ever had. The owner spontaneously showed us around in town, and we had some drinks with him in a nice bar we would never have found on our own. Highly recommendable! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 19th Jun 2015

Very nice place and staff! I strongly recommend it. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 112 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 29th Apr 2015

I really enjoyed my stay here. The stafff were really helpful, the hostel was well located and I had a really good time. Great value for money. Thanks! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 7th Feb 2015

We stayed in a double room for 3 nights. 1st night ok. 2nd night a young child sleeping next door with parent kept kicking the wall in his sleep. Can't blame anyone really but paper thin partition walls. 3rd night 2/3 lads drinking most of the night laughing&shouting. At 6am one was More
Anonymous (Ireland) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 70 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 63%
  • 19th Jun 2015

Really great place with a good vibe. The only negative I have is that the owner made me pay for half a night extra for hanging around in the hostel after I checked out until my bus left at 10:30 at night. I´m not sure what the rationale was for this extra charge (because I used their More
cantona20003838 (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 21st May 2015

Great hostel in the heart of Cidade Baixa. Close to stores, bars, restaurants and anything you will need. The hostel is a very well kept family run place and they go out of their way to make sure you have a good stay. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 247 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 54%
  • 29th May 2015

Showers with problems, bad rooms, prices of products sold very expansive for guests, noisy place. The preference of quality is for the people that go to the place for night life, not for guests. Everything runs well for night life there. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 25th Apr 2015

Great location, party central at the weekend! Bar downstairs was packed out on Saturday, great atmosphere! Hostel was quite clean and had a great common area with balcony overlooking Lima e silva street. Staff often weren't particularly friendly. The girl who checked us in became irritated More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (ALLMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 130 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 4th May 2015

Good value for money More
izaeljoaomcamara30 (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Feb 2015

Simply perfect. Great environment, location and an awesome staff! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 99 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 18th Jan 2015

A decent hostel with nice layout and interesting features to it. Not a fan of the town but a fan of the hostel for sure. Helpful staff! More
sophiehinton3287 (England) (FEMALE) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback