X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Porto, Portugal

HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 217 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 9th May 2015

Hostel GaiaPorto was a pleasant surprise. Joao was super helpful and friendly from the very beginning with directions and recommendations. In terms of facilities and cleanliness, it's got be be one of the best that I've stayed in.Everything looks fairly new and in very good taste. More
ppfarj8042 (Portugal) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 25th Apr 2015

One of my favorite hostels I have stayed at! Joao was very prompt with his responses, very helpful when we needed info about transportation, and had great suggestions about the city. Very cute hostel. Clean and decorated well. Great breakfast in the morning. I highly recommend this Hostel! More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 3079 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 21st May 2015

Yes! Hostel is an amazing place where to stay while enojoying Oporto's beauties. Miguel, Alex and Nuno, of the staff, are very nice and helpful people: they gave me pieces of advice about sighseeings, restaurants, pubblic transportation and so on. Location is very central, just 5 minutes More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 21st May 2015

This. Hostel. Is. Amazing. I've been traveling Europe now for a year and this was the absolute BEST hostel experience I've ever had. Never met so many awesome people in any other hostel. I felt like best friends with the staff by the time I left. The location in Porto was perfect. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 568 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 20th May 2015

Loved the place onlt we're guessing the cook is missing? Stayed for dinner twice (once on sunday aka BBQ night and once "Portugese") but both times was home-delivered fries and ribs. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 3rd May 2015

Would recommend for travelers that enjoy art, or those looking for a different type of hostel. The staff were awesome and super helpful. I had trouble getting back to Spain and they assisted and made the relevant calls, thank you! Wifi is weak in the bedrooms, but beds are comfortable and More
Anonymous (South Africa) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 2073 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 26th May 2015

Stayed here for only 1 night, but I would consider staying here again when back in Porto. Dorm with ensuite bathroom was very good, clean and the curtains around each bed gave a lot of privacy. I usually only stay in smaller hostels, but the Tattva was a good choice for this single More
jodyvrugteveen1900 (Netherlands) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 20th May 2015

Really nice crew there. Great dinners. More
lucyfoxnm3036 (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 392 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 12th May 2015

The hostel is great, everything very well organized, clean and the staff are very friendly as well. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 24th Apr 2015

Having never travelled alone before, the Porto Lounge Hostel was perfect for me. The hostel was centrally located and offered free walking tours daily! The staff was very kind and extremely helpful. The only downside of the hostel was that there seemed to be a lot of small fees and More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 2126 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 24th May 2015

I really enjoyed my stay there. I love the design of the rooms and the social area. The staff is very helpful and nice. The wi-fi works perfectly and the kitchen is well equipped. Even though is a large hostel it was quiet. The location is good and you have the metro around the corner. I More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 21st May 2015

Excellent place to stay - made a lot of good friends and really enjoyed the hostel. Room was spacious, clean very comfortable and great value for money! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 926 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 10th May 2015

Porto was my first stop and I really loved Oporto Sky Hostel! The staff is friendly and they never got tired of answering my questions about the city and what to visit. The location is pretty good, within a walking distance from everything that matters. I will be back in Porto later this More
Anonymous (Cape Verde) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th May 2015

The hostel is awesome! I recommend! :) More
Anonymous (Georgia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2065 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 22nd May 2015

everythin perfect, except that one string on the guitar is missing ;) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 22nd May 2015

Great to have a late check in. The hostel is really adorable and peaceful. Breakfast is great too! Would recommend. More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1358 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 25th May 2015

Staff was super friendly and helpful. Rooms and bathrooms were clean and the location was near the river. I loved my stay here! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th May 2015

Great! thank you very much, the staff was sincerely willing to help and answer any kind of questions. The location is really great. The showers were a bit small, but otherwise everything was exactly what i needed. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1117 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 26th May 2015

Very helpful and friendly staff... Great interior design, clean & comfy beds... More
Anonymous (Turkey) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 26th May 2015

Great location, friendly staff, great common space. The wifi was spotty however and the top room where I stayed has super low ceilings of some of the beds, which is uncomfortable at times. Otherwise, a great spot More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Porto Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback