X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Porto, Portugal

HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 137 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 4th Aug 2014

One of the best hostels i've stayed. The owner, João, is a kind man and pays attention to every detail of your experience. Welcome drink, the furniture and facilities quite new and organized, a relaxing rooftop garden, breakfast with a handmade local cake are the main elements of a great More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Jul 2014

We stayed there 3 nights and had the best time. The owner was extremely helpful giving us great advice for what to do and in Porto, also what restaurants not to eat at. We took the advice and found ourselves enjoying great wineries, restaurants and markets. The upkeep of the premises was More
benmikus (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 1360 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 8th Aug 2014

The aquarium's awesome. The hostel has plenty of facilities and everything is new and clean. The terrace is also pretty cool and breakfast is more than ok for a hostel. The location was excellent. Despite the fact that we had a problem with the shower in our room and everything got flooded More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Aug 2014

Everything was perfect! The location, the staff, the quality, the cleanliness! I will be back. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 479 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

Even if they don't have a elevator, that's not even a problem. The staff will carry your luggage to your room ! Everything was just perfect. If I visit Porto again, I will definitely stay in Gallery hostel again. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Jul 2014

Absolutely the best hostel we encountered on a 10 week backpacking trip. Thank you! More
colinedgar8893 (Canada) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 2383 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 13th Aug 2014

It's the best hostel in Porto More
Anonymous (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Aug 2014

Great location! I was impressed how everything worked so well! Great atmosphere! Great staff! I had a nice view from the hostel to the so charming city of Porto! Actually, I have been to many countries and cities around Europe and I can say Porto is one of the Best i ve been to. We had a More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1858 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 8th Aug 2014

I enjoyed my stay at Rivoli Cinema Hostel and only wish I would stay longer. I will definitely stay there or recommend it to anyone. The staff are very helpful and informative. More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 7th Aug 2014

Please add a fan or something to the rooms as they get so hot and stuffy at night - even with the door open! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1776 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 16th Aug 2014

So sad that the water in the shower is cold. Otherwise the place is very nice More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Perfectly located, Spot hostel is just perfect. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 855 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 5th Aug 2014

Great hostel! Location is just perfect, in the shopping Street so yeah maybe it can be a bit noisy but you deal with it, we never had to use the subway thanks to his good location. Staff was really kind. And the terras gave us the possibility to meet other people and have nice talks. I More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

Very well located, with a very pleasant and sunny inner courtyard. The kitchen was very clean and well equiped. More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 298 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Very clean! Very friendly staff. I felt very safe and welcome. The activities they prepare are also a lot of fun! More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Really great hostel! More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1172 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Very kind staff, always willing to help and give advice. More
Anonymous (Montenegro) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 13th Aug 2014

One of the best Hostel I've ever stayed in. Both the rooms and bathromm are clean, the kitchen is great and the location perfect! If I ever return to Porto I would definitely come back! More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1162 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 14th Aug 2014

The first impression is of a cool hostel where all the painting and decoration involves you in a very worm environment. The location and the view of the roof is just amazing, perfect. The activities they offer like guided tours and pub crawls made the experience even better! I would invest More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Good hostel close to everything. Great view from the roof. Didn't like that the restrooms were one floor above or below so going to the toilet in the middle of the night requires stairs eithe way as there was none on the same floor. Get used to climbing stairs I you stay here as the More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Porto Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback