X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Porto, Portugal

HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 203 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 13th Apr 2015

I stayed here for 3 nights and couldn't be happier about my choice. The owner and his wife (and dad) make you feel at home the second you arrive. Nice clean rooms and bath rooms, lovely decorated house and common rooms and 3 different terraces that give you an amazing view over porto. The More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

GaiaPorto is a fantastic hostel that is more like a guest house than a hostel, easily the cleanest and most elegantly decorated hostel I've ever stayed in. João and his wife and father were very nice and João is very passionate about the city and was happy to give some recommendations. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 2969 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 13th Apr 2015

Wonderful hostel, one of the best I have stayed at. The staff was incredibly friendly and kind, the breakfast was good, the beds were comfortable and the whole place was amazingly clean. I highly recommend it! More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Apr 2015

Great hostel. The wrist key idea is cool and the fact the locker locks with this and is under means the rooms don't get cluttered. Lovely place. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 1945 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 12th Apr 2015

The actual hostel itself was great, but the staff running it made it excellent. They were both warm, knowledgeable and funny. I really enjoyed my time with them. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Apr 2015

Best hostel in the world ! The staff, the location and the atmosphere are absolutely amazing ! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 555 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 12th Apr 2015

I had a great stay. Very friendly and helpful staff and very nice facilities. Nice breakfast More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 10th Apr 2015

Very nice hostel and a really nice street to stay on. Bedroom was spacious and clean. Nice people working there. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 910 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 10th Apr 2015

Loved this hostel, the staff was absolutely amazing! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 29th Mar 2015

I spend one night in the Oporto Sky Hostel. The place is okay, the Staff is quite freindly and it was clean. Unfortunately it was quite noisy because of the busy street right in front of the window; super squeaky beds and some shouting party people this day. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 379 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 1st Apr 2015

So so so nice! We loved our stay and recommend it to everyone visiting porto! Couldn't have been cleaner or cuter. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Mar 2015

The hostel was almost perfect. Super nice staff, extremly clean and good facilities. (Two toilets and showers for a 8 bed dorm!!!) Located in the city center, nice terrace in the backyard. The breakfast was above average, but some real juice (not just the powder thing), some fruits and More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 2065 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 15th Apr 2015

Superb Hostel with great staff and facilities !!!! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 13th Apr 2015

Very good hostel, it was very clean, staff was very nice and location was good. We had a private room and on arrival we got a very nice suprise: our own bathroom! (we booked a room with shared bathroom, but they recently renovated the place!) Only advice: maybe some clothing hooks on the More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 2018 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 14th Apr 2015

Staff is super helpful and nice, tell me where tovisit and the free fado with wine tasting.. Will be back again !!! Only, if there is an elevator, will be super super wonderful .. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 12th Apr 2015

The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a great choice and I would gladly stay there again. More
Anonymous (Cyprus) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1036 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 15th Apr 2015

Really friendly staff, nice big rooms, working hot showers. Nice outside garden, good vibe. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Apr 2015

Best hostel in Porto by far! I loved it so much! If I ever come back I would stay there again for sure. The staff is amazing! Great people! Loved Pilot! More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1323 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 11th Apr 2015

I have stayed in some 25-30 hostels across Europe, and this hostel has to be the best that I have stayed in. Their tag line of - a home away from home - could not be more apt. Sarah was an excellent host and really helped us with directions and helped us feel at home. #besthostel More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 8th Apr 2015

Great staff. A little noisy if you're looking for quiet. The mattress needed to be updated but the rest of the hostel was great! Kitchen was awesome and bathrooms were clean. The staff was so helpful! More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Porto Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback