X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Porto, Portugal

HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 244 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 29th Jul 2015

We had a lovely time at this hostel right after finishing the camino. Everything about it was great, from the breakfast to the rooftop garden. The owners put so much work into making it a great place to be and it certainly shows. They go above and beyond to give you more than you had even More
alimacmillan (USA) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Great small hostel with wonderful staff. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 3263 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 30th Jul 2015

The staff were very fun and friendly and the owners were very kind and helpful. Hostel is in a great location in the middle of the town - walking distance to everything. Breakfast was provided. Good atmosphere at the hostel each night More
Anonymous (Australia) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 30th Jul 2015

Great hostel, there are cheaper ones in town but Yes! Has great facilities. The shared bathrooms on my floor were a little cramped but kept pretty clean. Common room is good, would only be improved by a terrace for smokers and late night party animals More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 611 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 28th Jul 2015

Great stay at Gallery Hostel, I would definitely recommend. Beautiful building with excellent facilities, rooms are super nice and they give you towels. This is not a super social/party hostel however it is still a friendly vibe and met some cool people at the dinner and the walking tour. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 28th Jul 2015

One of her best hostels I've ever stayed in. Felt like I was living in an Art Gallery it was so beautifully decorated. Incredibly friendly and helpful staff More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 2235 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 30th Jul 2015

Every single one of the personnel in the hostel is friendly and help you for whatever you may need, the washing and drying machine are quite nice since they even work for delicate stuff and the bar was amazing during the night! Perfect stay :) More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Jul 2015

Porto Spot is well situated, clean and safe hostel. with a big capacity there are many possibilities to meet new people. Staff was quite pleasant and helpful. More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 2200 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 31st Jul 2015

Great hostel!!! Perfect location, a lot of group activities available, the rooms and beds are extremely comfortable and the staff is definitely the great diferencial! Thanks everybody for the excellent reception! :) More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Jul 2015

So much fun at Tattva Hostel! The employees were simply fantastic and everything was excellent and well organized. My friend and I strongly recommend this place for those who want to visit Porto. Great atmosphere and wonderful people (Thank you André for your delicious pancakes!) More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 430 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 31st Jul 2015

스태프 친절하고 시설 괜찮고 아침 잘주고 다 좋은데 그 당시 같이 지낸 사람들이 시끄럽고 무례하고 방에서도 떠들고 밖에서도 떠들고 그게 별로였네요(방음이 1층 도미는 잘 안되고 2층부터는 괜찮았었다고 하네요) More
Anonymous (South Korea) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Jul 2015

Perfect. Friendly staff, excellent location, AC in dorm... Breakfast was the only thing not amazing, but it is included in the price per night (about 20€ per person per night in 10 bed dorm). More
Anonymous (Finland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2113 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 19th Jul 2015

Since this was my second visit I was obviously very happy with what I enjoyed the first time round. Excellent location with multi lingual staff. Would definitely use it again should I return to Porto. I particularly like the fact that they have a large balcony to enjoy the view and More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th Jul 2015

Very nice hostel! The only bad thing were the beds which were way too soft! But the staff, facilities, activities and everything else totally make up for that! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1408 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 30th Jul 2015

The hostel is very central, lovely old style, very Clean ( travellers are not enough respectful sometimes) The staff is so nice, helpful and welcoming. Nice breakfeast is offer in the kitchen . More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 13th Jul 2015

Showers are very small and it's difficult to get changed in the bathrooms. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1261 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 29th Jul 2015

the staff is SO nice and the hostel is well located! a bit noisy at times, but the overall atmosphere was great:) More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Jul 2015

I totally recommend this hostel. The best one i've ever been and i couldn't leave without give you guys a good review and thank you for everything. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 950 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 80%
  • 11th Jul 2015

A good place to stay, nothing spectacular or mindblowing, great bang for your buck though. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 66%
  • 11th Jul 2015

This is definately a quiter hostel. Don't book if you're into going out or partyting. My friend and I were the only ones from the hostel to go on the pub crawl. Other hostels had funner people and great chemistry. We hung out with them most of the time. Breakfast was bland. Otherwise the More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Porto Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback