X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Porto, Portugal

HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 233 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

If I were to run a hostel I would do it exactly like this hostel. It's decor is lovely, it's clean, welcoming, provides a great free breakfast and the staff are so friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

Best hostel on the entire planet. João was honestly the best host imaginable. He constantly went out of his way to make our stay better including making dinner on our first night there because we asked. Not only that, he and his wife make the best food ever(wine included with meals), if More
Anonymous (USA) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 3185 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 29th Jun 2015

I had a great stay here. The hostel is relatively small compared to the Yes Hostel in Lisbon, but it has the same good atmosphere & friendly staff. The rooms are exceptionally clean and the whole place felt very secure. Central location right next to Clerigos Tower. The hostel has walking More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Jun 2015

Very good hostel at a perfect location. Really friendly and helpful staff. Excellent value for money. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 589 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Great clean hostel with everything you could need and the most halpful staff ever!!! Location is good with most attractions in walking distance. Would 100% stay again More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Jun 2015

Galleria Hostel is known among other hostel receptionists as the best hostel in Porto. And it sure is. Very lovely hostel, good personnel and great value for money. Big spacious rooms and separate shower and toilet per room, also had a balcony. Offers many entertainment possibilities like More
Anonymous (Estonia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 2138 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 21st Jun 2015

Great hostel! Friendly staff, friendly people, great bar! The hostel was clean and the first where I've seen key cards used for both the room door and the locker, which is so much better than keys or keycard+key system, much easier. The curtains on the beds are always a plus. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 20th Jun 2015

Very clean, quiet hostel. Hard to meet people but good for families/people who want a break or downtime. Good location (very short walk from the main train station), you have to walk uphill but it's a very quick walk. Facilities were clean/good, it's very nice that they have More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 407 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 29th Jun 2015

Incredible experience, it looked more like a hotel than a hostel and the location was really perfect as well as the staff. Highly recommended !! More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Jun 2015

A bit noisy More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 2191 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Very nice hostel with all the necessary plus to make me wish to come back !!! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Loved staying at Spot! We felt at home here. The staff are really friendly and actually showed us round parts of Porto. The bedroom was comfortable and bathrooms were fine. They have a large kitchen so you can make your own food. We particularly loved hanging out on the terrace in the More
Anonymous (Latvia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 2098 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 28th Jun 2015

The staff were amazing and the location excellent. Kitchen facilities were great and to be able to choose a movie and relax in the lounge room was a real treat. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 24th Jun 2015

really cool hostel, each room has a movie theme. well equiped kitchen and really nice rooftop area too. helpful and fun staff, I really enjoyed staying here. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 942 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 74%
  • 19th Jun 2015

Pros- Some friendly and helpful staff bar one girl. Free breakfast of cornflakes and bread and free tea/coffee and biscuits during the day. Clean, relatively comfy beds. Cons- location is the worst problem with this hostel- it's at least 20mins from Main Street and 30 mins from river. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 18th Jun 2015

Pro: staff minus the overnight girl were incredibly helpful and friendly and treated you like a family member. Cool atmosphere. Undergoing some renos to improve. Cons: a bit further away from city core, really hot at night on the top bunk, locker was not securesecure because it was More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1388 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 24th Jun 2015

My friends and I had a great stay at Dixo's. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hostel is a short walk away from most of the sights of Porto. We stayed in an 8-person room, which was partitioned into 2 sections with 4 beds each. The kitchen is on the top floor, and Porto More
cjlardner (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at Dixo's. The staff were helpful and very friendly, especially with recommendations restaurants and places to check out. The location was amazing- close to the train station and in the downtown area. The only cons were the bathrooms were a little dirty and the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1195 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 29th Jun 2015

Bathrooms were super clean! Nice, clean place. More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Best hostel I've ever been!!! Lovely, friendly and very helpful staff; very nice atmosphere with common areas in and outside with activities, sofas, tv and a nice bar with loads of drinks; clean and tidy kitchen and toilets and breakfast was very good as well!!! I totally recommend this More
Anonymous (Brazil) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Porto Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback