X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Porto, Portugal

HOSTEL
  • 99%
  • 185 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 7th Jan 2015

Joao and all of the staff were amazing. I would venture to say that this is the best hostel in the world. When I am back in Portugal again I will stay with them again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Jan 2015

I stayed 3 nights at Gaia Hostel and had a pleasant time there. Juam and his wife Maria are super friendly and care about everything that you need. When you stay there, ask Juam for food places, cause he's an expert of the best and cheapest food in Porto! Thank you and all the best for More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 1804 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 19th Jan 2015

The best hostel! Excellent breakfast! The bed with curtains, fan, own light, switches...all is amazing! The staff is great! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Jan 2015

The location of the hostel is great! A mere 5 minutes walk to the beautiful bridge! Although I arrived at 11pm and the walk from the metro/train station to the hostel might be quite daunting as it is very quiet. But it is perfectly safe and take precautions like you would in any big More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 534 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 1st Jan 2015

It was EXCELLENT! I felt cozy in this beautiful hostel. I regret that I had only 1 night at this great hostel. It felt like home. And every staffs were nice and helpful. Free walking tour was also wonderful. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Jan 2015

Best. Hostel. Ever ! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 2725 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 24th Jan 2015

It's really excellent!! Staffs are passion and humorous, the service they provide were so useful and helpful! Anyway, this hostel is the best! More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

A very good backpack with nice people at the reception! :) More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1970 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

We had an excellent experience at this hostel. The staff was very friendly and helpful in all matters. The rooms were nice and clean as well. The breakfast was a lot better than many of the other hostels we have stayed at. Overall we had really good experience and will definitely More
Anonymous (Bulgaria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Jan 2015

Amazing hostel, common areas are very nice, staff is friendly and helpfull, the two meals we had were very nice, and the dorms were clean and comfortable. One of the best hostel i've ever been! More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1965 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

The staff at the hostel are really friendly and helpful , and we loved the theme of the rooms and the hostel. The lounge area is really cosy too, and so was the roof top garden. Great stay! More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 19th Jan 2015

This place is really nice! Especially organization, the lacation (near many known places) and the team work. Surely I would return and indicate to friends! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 354 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 22nd Dec 2014

The only negative point is that the floor is too noisy, so when someone get in the room, everyone hear it. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 5th Dec 2014

Needed to supply your own lock but none of my locks were big enough to attach. Every locker had a Wall socket which was kind of convenient More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 914 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 12th Jan 2015

One of the best hostels I ever stayed with a great location! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Jan 2015

The staff at Pilot are the friendliest, super helpful girls I've ever met. They've made my stay super pleasant. The room I was in has a private balcony and the location of the hostel is amazing. I highly recommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 898 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 26th Dec 2014

A bit cold in the bedroom, bathroom and computer room. The computers are ok but quite old and very slow to start (I had to wait several times half an hour to start doing sth). More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Dec 2014

It's a great hostel, close to everything. I loved it and I recommend it! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1270 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 8th Jan 2015

This is the sweetest small hostel ever! Staff was very friendly, dorms and restrooms were ok and the top floor, where they serve breakfast, it's really cute! I'd stay there again and I'd recommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 4th Jan 2015

Muito obrigado pela estadia, amei o lugar! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Porto Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback