X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Porto, Portugal

HOSTEL
  • 99%
  • 190 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 17th Feb 2015

Greetings from France! Mateusz More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Feb 2015

Staying at Gaia Porto Hostel was the best decision we made on our trip. The hosts were very warm and had a wealth of information on activities. The location was easy to find and close to the city, the room was of hotel grade and had access to terraces with amazing views of Porto and clean More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 901 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 30th Jan 2015

Loved !! I will return! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 26th Dec 2014

A bit cold in the bedroom, bathroom and computer room. The computers are ok but quite old and very slow to start (I had to wait several times half an hour to start doing sth). More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 2853 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 28th Feb 2015

Terrific Hostel, right in the Old Center of Porto, the Staff was extremely helpful, they offer Dinner, Pub Crawl and Free Walking Tours. Not too crazy about having a shared bathroom for boys and girls, but at least the bathroom was well maintained and walking up all those stairs wasn't More
bebousada7530 (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 27th Feb 2015

My friend and I had a lot of fun in Porto! The hostel is perfekt located, especially for those who loves to party. Breakfast was very good (wish I wouldn't have missed it so often). There is 24h reception too eventhough we felt pretty safe in that area. Staffs are cute :D More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 1858 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 28th Feb 2015

Tattva is a really nice place! The only thing I could say is that, for being voted the "Best Large Hostel in the World," the staff could really be more helpful and nice. They weren't rude necessarily, but most of our questions went relatively unanswered. The exception would be the More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

Tattva is really great. The location is terrific that you can easily walk to many attractions!!! The rooms are super clean and tidy. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 544 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Such a beautiful and comfortable place and everyone is so nice! A big thank you to all the staff! Joëlle from Brussels! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Feb 2015

Amazing hostel with an amazing staff. Great breakfast. Nice rooms (a little bit cold though - in February) and very clean. Nice bar and study room. Thank you a lot for the wonderful stay!! More
sonjawanner7109 (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 2010 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 27th Feb 2015

The location is perfect. We arrived in February but even though it was not the nicest time of the year, the room was very light with a view to a beautiful blooming magnolia tree. We stayed for only one night but appreciated the idea of having dinner altogether, it really felt nice and More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 27th Feb 2015

Easy to find, steps from the metro stop, easy walk to downtown and all major sights. Spotless inside, nice old wooden floor and bannister. Clean, comes across as brandnew. Lots of space between two bunks. Often one hits the head, not here. Huge individual storage under bed. Swipecards for More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 358 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 22nd Dec 2014

The only negative point is that the floor is too noisy, so when someone get in the room, everyone hear it. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 5th Dec 2014

Needed to supply your own lock but none of my locks were big enough to attach. Every locker had a Wall socket which was kind of convenient More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1986 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 1st Mar 2015

Super short stay but the staff was so sweet! They were really helpful and always rockin a smile. Loved the morning jams that were played at breakfast. So enjoyable. More
MackenzieGrace (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Really good location, nice breakfast and a ton of facilities. Very much enjoyed our stay here! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 970 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 24th Feb 2015

Rita is the sweetest girl I have ever met. She made my stay amazing More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Really nice, aesthetically pleasing hostel. The staff are so nice, but it kind of felt like they were trying to squeeze as much money out of us as they could. And the showers turn off after like 5 seconds - you have to keep pushing the button to turn it on again. But a seriously amazing More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1284 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 27th Feb 2015

It is just a couple of step away from Sao Bento train station. Everywhere is just in a walking distance..I really offer anyone to go to Porto this Hostel... More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 26th Feb 2015

I am so happy to have spend my time in Porto at Dixo's and I already miss it as if it was my second home :) SOON to be back! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Porto Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback