X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Porto, Portugal

HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 146 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

Really good hostel! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Aug 2014

I love tha place! From garden is the best view to Porto. It's not the hostel just for party people (but for them too its near to center like 10 min walking) but its very good if you want to spend romantic moments with your secound half :) and they give for breakfast the best croissant in More
Anonymous (Poland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 1474 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 17th Sep 2014

I loved the staff, so friendly and helpful! Very central near train station.The restaurant has great food too. There are always activities to get to know other travellers. Super clean and rooms are spacious and open and airy. The Tattva hostel is cool artsy and I would highly recommend it More
max-clrak9485 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Sep 2014

Great ambiance and wonderful terrace. The design is very nice, and many nice touches. The beds are really confortable and the curtains are great help for sleep and privacy. More
evitaa3330 (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 500 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 11th Sep 2014

The best hostel I've ever been to! Clean room and clean bathroom. The staff was very friendly and could help you with your questions. Breakfast was in included and they have a (quiet) bar to relax before you go to sleep. It's not the closest to the subway (although 1 km is not that long of More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 27th Aug 2014

One of the bests I've stayed in. Willing and friendly staff, excellent atmosphere (amazing ambient sound), great breakfast with fresh fruits and scrambled eggs (besides everything else), wide rooms, and cultural events. I really recommend it! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 2449 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 16th Sep 2014

Very nice, clean hostel in a convenient location. You can get a cheap, home made dinner.but the best aspect of the hostel was it's staff . extremely helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay there again More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Sep 2014

Great hostel!! While in Porto you Must stay at Yes! Porto hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1837 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 16th Sep 2014

Lovely hostel- helpful friendly staff, very clean, modern spacious rooms, nice common areas and kitchen. The hostel is well kept and feels nice a fresh. Easy to get around and staff are very helpful with directions/suggestions. Would definitely stay again :) More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Sep 2014

Very nice place, lots of things to do, staff is friendly and great fun to talk to. Very sociable atmoshpere, we met so many people to share the good times More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1891 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 16th Sep 2014

Great! I would go there again! Cool nice looking, cosy common room, extra stuff, location couldn't be better More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 7th Sep 2014

Friendly Stuff, clean and open atmosphere. Loved the roof terrace. It was loud during the nights because of the street outside. There have been some ants in the bathroom. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 323 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 7th Sep 2014

Very nice hostel, very clean, very welcoming!! Most of the receptionists were incredible and very friendly, only one bad run in on our last night, but what can you do! Hard to be be staying here and not have a smile on your face, along with everyone else :) More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 7th Sep 2014

Great location, super clean, great staff. One of the best hostels where I've been, also one of the most expensives. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1194 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Unless you are going to be blind drunk every night I wouldn't recommend staying here the street is so noisy and it goes all night, if you don't mind some noise then the showers are great, wifi in rooms, beds are really comfy, breakfast is good, not much atmosphere for a solo traveller More
kim8747 (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 7th Sep 2014

I really recommend this hostel! The staff at the hostel was amazing, always willing to help with excellent advice, they organize a lot of things to see in Porto, great breakfasts ... The instructions on how to get to the hostel are great written. In short, a great experience with Oporto More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1187 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 7th Sep 2014

lovely views from the breakfast terrace. Helpfull, nice and caring stuff. Perfect location for a city walk or going out at night. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

There was no shower and bathroom in the top floor so had to go to the other floor. Also, the hair dryer didn't work in that floor. More
vaidakat67 (Lithuania) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 895 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 9th Sep 2014

Can't fault this hostel. Great free breakfast, helpful staff, lovely rooms and modern and clean facilities. Wish more hostels were like Garden House! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 5th Sep 2014

We have good time here. Good location, big space, nice stuffs! More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Porto Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback