X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Porto, Portugal

HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 250 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 19th Aug 2015

Myself and partner had a wonderful short stay here only 2 nights. We left very spoilt for comfort, our room was so cute we loved it! The out door terrace was great for a quiet drink at night. The hostel gave off a very homely feel which is why we enjoyed so much. The location was good, More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th Aug 2015

Joao and his wife are fantastic hosts! We were made to feel at home during our whole stay and we would definitely return there at the first opportunity. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 3328 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Staff really friendly, great location and good breakfast! More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 24th Aug 2015

The best facilities I've seen in a hostel! Showers & bathrooms are very clean, modern, and spacious. Lockers are under the bed but modern (locked by tapping with the wristband that also serves as the room key. Located in a scenic area right next to Sao Bento station. Breakfast was really More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 639 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 21st Aug 2015

The hostel is super clean and there is a lot and plenty of space in each room, plus the bathroom per room! The staff is nice and helpful but there is no real hostel atmosphere.. It feels like staying in a hotel as there aren't plenty of activities offered to get to know the other More
Anonymous (Italy) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 19th Aug 2015

Definitely felt like more of a hotel than a hostel. Not the best place to meet people as a solo traveller, but the perfect place to get a really good nights sleep and have a very satisfactory breakfast in the morning (fruit bowl, scrambled eggs, fresh buns, brownies/cake). The hostel More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 446 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 15th Aug 2015

The BEST hostel experience I've had among 5 hostels that I've stayed in till now! The staffs were extremely friendly!! They spend time to recommend Porto's stuff and answer every single question you have, we even had a mini Portuguese lesson to learn speaking a little Portuguese, which More
Anonymous (Singapore) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 14th Aug 2015

Location is perfect. near the metrostation and the sao bento trainstation, near all the beautiful mustsees, and near the vegetarianrestaurant :) the staff was very helpfull and nice. rooms and bathrooms are clean. very nice stay. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2276 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 26th Aug 2015

Nice hostel, the staff was helpful and all that. The dinners were hit and miss a bit overpriced regardless. They have wooden beds that creak at the slightest movement so that was really annoying. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 19th Aug 2015

One of the best hostels I have stayed in (there have been a lot!). Super clean, great location, nice size (you get to know everyone), the comfiest lounge, really light and airy dorm rooms and friendly staff. Felt so comfortable there I came back 2 nights later as i way preferred it to my More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2245 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Stayed in 7 or 8 different hostels all over Spain and Portugal this summer and Tattva was by far the best one. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Best hostel! Every bed has an own curtain and fan which is pretty awesome ! More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2129 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 14th Aug 2015

Charming old building with a big commun room where you can watch movies. Best free breakfast we ever had in a hostel in the area. The staff was nice, showers and beds were good. The locker room where they keep the luggage after checkout was very safe. It was also well located in Porto, we More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Aug 2015

Hostel in the centre of the city. The atmosphere is fantastic and the terrace is very nice. The staff is very helpful. Good breakfast. I reccomend this hostel. More
lakycoll6791 (Italy) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1307 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Rita and the evening reception guy on the 24th were so awesome! They were so helpful and friendly and made our stay there extremely enjoyable. We wish we booked more than one night! Great hostel, even better staff. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Really great place with amazing helpful staff . Continuing the record of hostels that go above and beyond in Portugal . More
Anonymous (Ireland) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1434 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 27th Aug 2015

It was the best place! Nice staff, very clean, we had a wonderful stay! More
fraukesuhr3241 (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

Not the most comfortable beds, and this hostel really lacks a lounge area that is close to the kitchen, meaning it's difficult to meet people to begin with. However the balcony provides stunning views of Porto and the staff are always on hand if you need them More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1363 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 15th Aug 2015

One of my favourite hostels for the year. Very cool atmosphere. Great kitchen and rooms were clean. About a 5 min walk to city centre which was good but had a lot of trouble on the first night finding somewhere good to eat and the staff member wasn't very helpful recommending a place. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 5th Aug 2015

Has everything a hostel needs. We loved it. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Porto Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback