X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Porto, Portugal

HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 134 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

We’ve traveled fairly extensively in parts of Europe and Central America and can say, without a doubt, that this is the best hostel that we’ve stayed in. It is relaxing, cozy, and spotlessly clean. The best part, however, are its owners Marta and João. They treat you like family and More
jesseryanharrington2980 (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th Jul 2014

We LOVED our stay at the hostel. Joan and Marta are a delight and so helpful. You truly feel like part of their family. We loved the home cooked meal and eating with the other backpackers. It was such a nice way to meet people. Location is great and close to good food and easy to walk to More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 1320 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Great hostel with really helpful staff. Excellent bathroom and shower facilities in the rooms. The lockers in the rooms are accessible with your room key which is great - no need for a padlock. Each bed has a small fan, power points, light and curtain for privacy. Definitely recommend this More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

Great hostel! Very clean with nice ensuite. Staff were friendly and breakfast was nice! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 475 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 21st Jul 2014

It is more like a hotel than a hostel on appearence, it has a house atmosphere, in which i felt really comfortable. The staff welcomes you in a really good way, the bedrooms are comfortable, everything is clean and the breakfast is really good! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Jul 2014

So absolutely amazing. I wanted to extend my trip but the hostel had already been fully booked, so I ended up staying at another 'top' hostel on this website. Honestly the other (sorry not naming) hostel was nowhere near Gallery Hostel! This Hostel really is that great. Super friendly More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 2331 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 19th Jul 2014

High service standerd. Multi Language. Good atmosphere and food.!!! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Absolutely fantastic, clean, secure, right in the centre, fun and helpful staff. Most importantly a perfect atmosphere for solo travelling, the staff bring the whole hostel together for dinner and drinks every night, never had trouble meeting people and heading out after. Thanks so much to More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1845 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 20th Jul 2014

Great Hostel with an amazing and very helpfull stuff. It's very well located and very clean. I wll definitely recomended. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Very nice and clean hostel, great location, friendly staff. I did 2 walking tours recommended in the hostel- nice way to get some extra information about the city. Decent breakfast, quiet atmosphere. I enjoyed "Sangia night" ;) good place to stay when you are in Porto. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1741 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 15th Jul 2014

The hostel is really nice! I really enjoyed staying there, and the staff is awesome. They all are doing a great job. I recommend it. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 11th Jul 2014

A towel would have been nice to be included in the price. There was no safe or fan in the room, both are really essential. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1162 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

I would totally recommend the hostel! Staffs are really friendly, explaining everything around Oporto and how to get everywhere, plus they know where to eat the best Francesinha lol Best wishes from Susan, the japanese girl from Brazil! :D More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Invictus hostel had very nice staff and facilities. The staff provided great detail in their description if the hostel and opportunities in Porto. The kitchen was also quite good. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 290 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 26th Jul 2014

Helpful and friendly staff, clean facilities, great planned events (walking tour, bar crawl, pizza making, etc.) Would definitely recommend! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Jul 2014

This was one of the nicest hostels I've stayed in. Very modern facilities and clean. The staff were helpful and always offering advice. The breakfast was more than a toast and jam, like other places. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1141 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 26th Jul 2014

Loved this place! So charming, loved everything the second I walked in. The balcony view is incredible. Great place to drink some coffee in morning and have some wine at night. The breakfast was nice and simple. Would definitely come back to this hostel and recommend it to others! Lovely More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Nice place, easy to access everything from. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 858 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 26th Jul 2014

A great place to stay close to the centre of Porto and the bar districts. Staff were spectacular and so very friendly. Clean, tidy and cosy residence which I'll be recommending in the future. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Very nice hostel, with very nice staff. Free breakfast, free tour departing from the hostel, pub crawl departing from the hostel. Good wifi, good place to hangout downstairs with the other guests, they also have a guitar you can play. Lockers inside the room of reasonable size. Recommend. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Porto Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback