X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Porto, Portugal

HOSTEL
  • 99%
  • 175 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 3rd Dec 2014

An unique hostel!! The best one ever to me and my husband. We had such wonderful moments with Marta and João that we couldn't describe with simple words here...so come to the hostel and see by yourself!! For sure you will find a cozy place, amazing food, loads to chat and discover about More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 29th Nov 2014

If not the best, than it is definitely up there. AMAZING!!! Staff was very nice and helpful. Location was beautiful. Rooms and facilities were sooo nice and clean. I will be returning and staying there again without question. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 1751 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 25th Dec 2014

Great spot in porto! Good people, fun walking tours, great amenities overall! Very clean and i loved the lockers under the beds and the curtains in each bed. The breakfast is good as well, and included in the price :) More
Anonymous (Italy) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Dec 2014

Great stay. Nice staff (especially blue hair girl) and amazing idea with courtains on bed - gives you privacy and shadow. The only minus - you have happy hour for sangria on screens for price 1,5 and I paid 3,5. Its more than 100% difference so I felt weird. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 521 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 15th Nov 2014

perfect hostel!! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Best hostel I have ever stayed!!! Completely renovated in an old town house in the art district of Porto. Great facilities with an amazing kitchen. The hostel is run by a family and the "mother" cooks amazing dinner for a fair price. Apéritif, several starters, main dish, desert, degestif More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 2626 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 22nd Dec 2014

The hostel was one of the best (if not the best) I've ever stayed at! The staff was absolutely helful and they really cared about the guests needs. The location couldn't be any better, walking distance from major touristy points and shops, the walking tours are great and the dinner was More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 21st Dec 2014

AMAZING location, clean, super helpful staff More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1944 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 7th Dec 2014

Excellent! More
lucasmacoris (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Nov 2014

It was a great stay! No complains about it Nice staff, helpful and friendly. Great breakfast! One of the best hostels I've ever had!!! Very welcoming Great value of money!!! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1942 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 6th Dec 2014

This hostel is really nice they have an amazing lounge room with all the movies u want :) its a nice hostel to chill and breakfast is amazing :) the beds are really comfortable a big and it is not that far from the city center. I think one of the best things about this hostel is the staff More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 28th Nov 2014

An excellent hostel overall only let down slightly but it's good but not optimum location. The breakfast is pretty underwhelming. Otherwise great and comfortable place to sleep! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 351 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 5th Dec 2014

Needed to supply your own lock but none of my locks were big enough to attach. Every locker had a Wall socket which was kind of convenient More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Nov 2014

Staff was incredibly nice More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1245 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 15th Dec 2014

I loved stay at Dixo's, everything there was great! The bedrooms are clean and confortable, the staffs are friendly and helpful, the bathrooms are always clean, the kitchen is really good and for me, the special space is the rooftop, there is a great view of the city and you can stay there More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th Dec 2014

Nice and beautyfull place! Confortable beds and delicious breakfast. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 935 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 3rd Dec 2014

I didn't know that the bathroom is for male and female, apart from that a really clean hostel. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Nov 2014

Real good place. We had find the best place ever to be at Porto! More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 879 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 21st Dec 2014

i enjoyed the facilities. the location is very good, close too all important attractions. the best aspect is the staff! they are so friendly and willing to help. thank you! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Dec 2014

The hostel was quiet during the Christmas break but the staff were really friendly and helpful. Delicious dinners and free shots every night! Keep it up guys. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Porto Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback