X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Prague, Czech Republic

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 811 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

This hostel is the amazing combination of two different types. You can drink and spend a good time with other travelers and the lovely staff in the common area, but also if you are not in a good mood or just need a good nights rest then you can sleep early because the common area and the More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 21st Aug 2014

I would highly recommend this hostel to everyone visiting Praha. Excellent location, nice staff, clean and cheap. You won't regret it if you stay there. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 951 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 25th Aug 2014

Super friendly staff that take you out each night and provide fantastic suggestions! Great location and facilities! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 25th Aug 2014

Very nice Hostel! Well located, great bathroom and very nice staff! They set up plans for the day and provide a great atmosphere which makes easier interaction between people. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1479 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 26th Aug 2014

The staff were so helpful and friendly! The apartment was excellent, and the location was superb! We did not want to leave, and will without a doubt be back! A home from home! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Aug 2014

Best hostel I've ever stayed at! The staff was so incredibly nice from the very moment that you check in. Free hot choc/coffee/tea/water...yes, please! The location is unbeatable. The hostel is two shops down/about 15 steps away from the Charles Bridge entrance from the Lesser Town side. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 3315 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 24th Aug 2014

The staff at hostel one are really the best part. All of them are super down to earth and really want to make sure you enjoy your stay. Thanks again guys! More
jportney6054 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 21st Aug 2014

A fantastic hostel in a fantastic city! The atmosphere and social interactions more than make up for the hostel being a short tram ride outside the city. There are some great staff who organise social day/night events everyday. If I didn't have work to come back to, I probably wouldn't More
Shrav (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 904 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Adam and the new hire at the front desk(can't remember her name) were both very helpful and enthusiastic! They always went out if their way to be helpful. The common areas were great for meeting people as were the affordable day and evening events put on by the staff introducing travelers More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 18th Aug 2014

We stayed in a twin room and the stay was fine... Nothing fancy about the place and bathrooms look abit dated but clean and good staff More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 704 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 14th Aug 2014

This was by far the best hostel i stayed in during my month long Euro trip! It was absolutely perfect. There were always people to party with, bit it was also fairly quiet, if you wanted a night in. The locationwas great! You could walk everywhere. I would definitely stay here again! More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 12th Aug 2014

Beautiful hostel rooms that were very clean. The staff were very friendly and always willing to help. The hostel was a little far out of town (15 minute walk), and didn't feel the safest walking back late at night, also wouldn't recommend this for a group looking to party, it's a quiet More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1334 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

The hostel is reeeeally well located and the staff is extremely friendly! They gave me lots of tips about the city, currency exchange, where to eat, drink or party. You get a locker and keys to your floor and bedroom! I'll definitely recommend this place. Actually if I where you, I would More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Art Hole Hostel was a sweet and charming gem settled right within the center of Prague. My favorite hostel to date. Stay here if you get the chance! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 856 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 25th Aug 2014

This was my second time staying at Hostel Santini. The location is great and it's really clean and secure. However, there's no common area for travellers to socialise. It has a bit of a hotel feel to it. Also, they only accept payment in cash, which is pretty ridiculous in this day and age More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Really good. I will come back. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 208 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Ahoy is truly one of the best hostels that I've ever stayed at. It is clean and in a great location. The staff is fantastic and extremely helpful. An all round, great value for your money. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Nice hostel very well located and close to many touristic places. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 2965 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Had the best time at Sir Tobys, great friendly staff especially Richard, who's tour was amazing. Great atmosphere throughout the whole hostel, the ONLY place I would stay in Prague! More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 17th Aug 2014

All staff very friendly except one man at the desk who was quite... short with us. Amazing atmosphere in the evenings in the bar downstairs, great way to meet new people! Only major issue is the showers being so cold! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Prague Podcast

Listen to our Prague podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Prague Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Prague Videos

Watch our Prague video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Prague Videos

Hostelworld Prague Videos

Please give us your feedback