X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Prague, Czech Republic

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 897 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Best hostel I've been to in Europe. Great free dinner, clean, SUPER staff, good wifi, had such a great visit here. Would recommend to a friend 100%! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Except for a large group of particularly rowdy guests that thankfully left (can't hold this against the hostel), everything was great! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 1000 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 16th Oct 2014

Loved the madhouse! Staff were great and very involved with organising things to do for everyone. Met so many great people as it's such a social hostel. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Would recommend to anyone looking for a party hostel! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Oct 2014

One of the best hostels i ve ever been. Super good location, super friendly staff. They organize things during the day and during the night. I felt like being home. Rod and Kraig were great!!! Great facilities as well. Definetly i ll be back to the Mad House :) More
hernancotela (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1540 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Giving the best possible rating makes me feel as comfortable as staying in Charles Bridge Economic Hostel: a mystical location at the end of the Charles bridge, great staff, beautiful facilities and spacious rooms. If you want to be even further delighted just use their airport shuttle More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 4th Oct 2014

We stayed in a private room with its own kitchen and bathroom and it was very clean and spacious. The location can't be beat- two steps out the door and you are at the Charles Bridge. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My only complaint was that I was woken up both nights I stayed More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 3420 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 16th Oct 2014

One of the greatest hostels you will visit, with fantastic staff, daytime activities, nightly pubcrawls to some of the premier locations instead of tourist traps, solid bunks with comfortable beds and a fully functional kitchen. They have their rating for a very good reason, so good I've More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 12th Oct 2014

The staff here are amazing, they're young people who are enthusiastic to get to know you and to have a good time! There are free dinners, a bar, activities and a friendly vibe, it was exactly what I was looking for! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1395 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 16th Oct 2014

The hostel is in the center of Prag. The staff is really helpful and friendly. I enjoed the time in the hostel! More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 8th Oct 2014

Staff was really really friendly and welcoming. Great location, easy to chat to people cause theres just one common room. My only down was there was only 2 bathrooms and they were located far from my room so it was a bit of a hassel in the middle of the night. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 243 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 13th Oct 2014

The staff was really friendly and helpful, especially Petr. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Sep 2014

Can't fault this place - perfect location, large, comfortable rooms. Staff we're incredibly helpful More
RossBowling (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 235 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 21st Sep 2014

This place was great! Robert was overly accommodating especially when our flight was delayed two hours. At midnight he still took the time to show us a map and tell us what to do for our short time in Prague! Such a great place to stay and I'd definitely recommend to anyone I know! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 6th Aug 2014

A great place to stay in when you are in Praha. The only negative thing was the noise! Heavy traffic just outside the window. And very warm weather making you want to open the window. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 3040 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 14th Oct 2014

Awesome hostel. Good breakfast worth the 5 euro. Later checkout. Out of city but accessible by tram. Laundry is expensive. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 12th Oct 2014

Best hostel ever! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 961 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 12th Oct 2014

Maybe the best hostel i've ever been! The room was beyond our expectation, really clean and well secured with plenty of cameras in the building. And ofcourse the really friendly staff made it look like the ideal place for young people to hang around. More
Anonymous (Greece) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Top hostel! Location - perfect, staff - amazing!! Kitchen and bathrooms are clean and tidy. The communal area is great for just hanging out chatting with people. The atmosphere it this hostel is really good because the hostel staff host activities that bring people together :) big, More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 959 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Loved this hostel! A 10 minute walk to the castle and about 15 minute walk to old town square across the beautiful Charles bridge. Kitchen facilities were good, breakfast a little average. Definitely not a party hostel! But very clean, amazing architecture! Staff were very helpful with More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Great hostel, nice staff, good location. Would stay there again! More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Prague Podcast

Listen to our Prague podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Prague Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Prague Videos

Watch our Prague video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Prague Videos

Hostelworld Prague Videos

Please give us your feedback