X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Prague, Czech Republic

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 834 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 7th Sep 2014

There is a reason this hostel won Best New Hostel of 2014...they deserve it. It starts with the staff (order I met you, not necessarily awesomeness ;) ) - George, Lucy, Amy, Dave, Damian, Fede, Spencer, Mariano...you guys are amazing. They encourage and participate in interaction and fun. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 7th Sep 2014

The family dinners are great and free! And they always have events planned every day so it is easy to meet people. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 962 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

Best Hostel I've stayed in ! Right size, nice people won't let you down ! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Aug 2014

The madhouse hostel is by far the best hostel I have ever had the privilege of staying in. While my time there was short it was also amazing. As a solo traveller this hostel was perfect for meeting new people and making friends. From the moment I walked in I was welcomed by the amazing More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1493 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Amazing way to begin in Prague. Perfect location, great staff who help you with anything, and nicer than hotels I stayed in another part of Prague. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 31st Aug 2014

Absolutely brilliant hostel, the staff were so friendly and welcoming. the position of the hostel was great, right next to the Charles Bridge and it was unbelievably cheap. Although there was no breakfast included, free hot drinks and water and a kitchen (and a supermarket across the road) More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 3345 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Anyone that goes to Prague should stay at this hostel. Friendliest atmosphere and the organised day and night trips were so much fun. Best hostel! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Sep 2014

The staff are awesome and really helpful! would recommend it to anyone looking for a good time in Prague. Will defiantly be back one day More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 713 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 6th Sep 2014

My second time staying here because it was perfect. Good distance from the noise but still well within walking distance from most sites. Place was super clean and very nicely decorated. Staff was amazing and helpful. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

Very clean and comfortable hostel within walking distance of all the main attractions. Kitchen had all the necessary facilities to make a meal. We had a private room which was great but the dorms looked really nice as well. Friendly staff with good WiFi reception. Would definitely go back More
Anonymous (South Africa) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1354 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 7th Sep 2014

This was by far the friendliest hostel we have stayed at during our trip around Europe! We were greeted with a free beer and told to treat the hostel like it was home. The staff were extremely friendly and happily helped with any questions we had, and the atmosphere was amazing with More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Stay here! Don't hesitate! Just do it! The atmosphere is amazing, people are great, and it has everything you need! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 919 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Hostel Down Town was one of my favourite hostels that I stayed in during my trip around Europe. It has a sociable atmosphere, the staff are friendly and helpful, it's in an ideal location and it does a great job of organising a range of activities for guests. I would highly recommend it to More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 7th Sep 2014

I had the most warm welcome from Bara at the reception which kickstarted a wonderful stay at the hostel. She was very welcoming and helped me understand some Czech phrases, although I'm still rubbish! I think I have a soft spot for her and hope she got some of the chocs I left for the More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 884 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 8th Sep 2014

We loved staying here, the best hostel we have stayed in on our trip! Great location, so so clean and really friendly and helpful staff. The only slightl issue we had was that we were asked to change rooms after the first night which was a bit irritating but not really a problem. Would More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Beautiful building, felt more like a hotel. Free breakfast is lovely and staff are always happy to help with bar/restaurant recommendations. More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 518 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 26th Aug 2014

comfortable bed's, good location, friendly staff More
Anonymous (Lithuania) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Excellent atmosphere and staff. The only downside was its not as easy to meet people as there are limited number of guests compared to some of the bigger hostels. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 221 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 7th Sep 2014

Very special hostel. Since the first minutes we walked in till our departure we were in great mood and thanks to the hostel stuff we enjoyed our stay on maximum vibes. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Sep 2014

Great place for solo travellers, very sociable common area. The staff are very informative and just all round lovely people. Location is ideal with all the main attractions being very walkable. Highly recommended. Would stay again. More
Chenoan (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Prague Podcast

Listen to our Prague podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Prague Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Prague Videos

Watch our Prague video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Prague Videos

Hostelworld Prague Videos

Please give us your feedback