X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Prague, Czech Republic

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 1069 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 69%
  • 11th Dec 2014

The staff will make sure to ask if you want to go out. by The other hand there are only aussies staying here. and reception and common areas are close from 22 to 9 , also reception does not work during those hours. More
Anonymous (Peru) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 10th Dec 2014

Incredible atmosphere. If you're a solo traveller you'll have no trouble fitting in with the family that MadHouse is. "Family" suppers, pub crawl every night and a beer fridge stocked full 24/7! Honestly what else can you ask for. Rooms are great as well, beds are comfortable and lockers More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 965 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 14th Dec 2014

Definitely the best place to stay in prague. excellent for solo travellers as you will make friends from the first moment you step into the place. Feels like a home more than a hostel. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Dec 2014

Best hostel I've ever stayed at and probably will ever stay at! The amazing staff cover all bases and provide an extremely warm and welcoming atmosphere. I wish i could take this hostel everywhere I went. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1617 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 14th Dec 2014

It was not easy to finding the hostel by the direction provided, I spent about an hour finding it. Except that, I really enjoyed my stay there. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Dec 2014

Fantastic hostel. The staff is so friendly and easy to talk to, and go out of their way to make you comfortable and at home. Small hostel with cozy feel to it. Good location right by the Charles Bridge. Good beer selection in their fridge. Two gripes: the walls are pretty thin, so if you More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 237 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 21st Sep 2014

This place was great! Robert was overly accommodating especially when our flight was delayed two hours. At midnight he still took the time to show us a map and tell us what to do for our short time in Prague! Such a great place to stay and I'd definitely recommend to anyone I know! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 6th Aug 2014

A great place to stay in when you are in Praha. The only negative thing was the noise! Heavy traffic just outside the window. And very warm weather making you want to open the window. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 3513 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 4th Dec 2014

Best hostel to stay at in my opinion! Staff is just amazing, free dinners, spacious rooms, and just a really chilled out atmosphere. Locationwise perfect. Zizkhov is a cool area to explore on its own, cheap, 24h-homemade-burgerplace (YES-burger ftw!), and only 5mins away from the centre by More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Dec 2014

One of the best atmosphere that I found in a hostel. ..i booked for two days and stayed for two weeks. ..excellent staff, free dinner, a lot of beer pong. ..all perfect. ..i was almost living in the place.....thanks guys. ..all hug from Brazil.. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1436 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 16th Dec 2014

Fantastic stay in Art Hole!! Went as a single traveller, Would recommend 100% :D More
Anonymous (Wales) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Dec 2014

I really like this place.It's only 5min walk in city centre.Staff is very helpfull.And breakfast was enough for me.I really want to try again. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 276 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 13th Dec 2014

Very conpact and a tiny hostel in the centre. Expect nothing like the usual hostels, but still very welcoming and recommendable. More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 5th Dec 2014

Highly recommended! Lovely little hostel, really comfortable and welcoming with an unbeatable location. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1030 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 14th Dec 2014

The hostel was excellent! Especially the room! More than I could have asked for. The girls on reception were really nice and explained everything clearly. Plus the location was excellent for visiting the city. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 7th Dec 2014

Spotless, kind staffs If I'd visit again, I'd like to stay here again More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 3091 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 63%
  • 5th Dec 2014

Staff was very good and friendly! Only concern was the cleaner took my phone from under the bed and hid it in the cleaners cupboard in a box of gloves. Lucky I had the find my phone app or I wouldn't of seen it again. The staff didn't seem to care when I mentioned it to them. Lock your More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 2nd Dec 2014

One of the best hostels I've stayed by far!! Amazing staff and best atmosphere ever! I can't tell you how many people I met I'll never forget I was only supposed to stay 2 nights I stayed 5! A bit far from center but really easy to get there by tram. Love sir Toby's and it's people!! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1047 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 15th Dec 2014

Staff were very helpful and gave us some good suggestions when we asked for good places to eat. Rooms were very nice and clean as was the bathroom. Really enjoyed our stay and would stay there again! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Dec 2014

We had the perfect girlie weekend in Prague! The hostel has a great location just next to the bridge with cafes and shops around. The staff was very helpful. Make sure you take cash as I couldn't pay by card. The only disadvantage was the breakfast but we added afterwards a delicious cake More
anickel9596 (Poland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Prague Podcast

Listen to our Prague podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Prague Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Prague Videos

Watch our Prague video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Prague Videos

Hostelworld Prague Videos

Please give us your feedback