X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Prague, Czech Republic

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 250 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 27th Dec 2015

Robert was so helpful! when he checked us in he gave us so much awesome information and tips for Prague! Really enjoyed Prague and the Museum Inn, comfy and has everything you need. Thanks again Robert!!! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 1726 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

This is one of the coolest hostels I have ever stayed in. Though the amenities were nothing special, the atmosphere was unbeatable. They really do a great job creating a sense of community and getting everyone together at night. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Feb 2016

This place is truly a home away from home! The staff will bend over backwards to help you and make a huge effort to socialise and get to know you. The free group dinners and nightly pub crawls are a great way to meet everyone and make new friends, and the daily activities are a good way to More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 1576 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 28th Jan 2016

The Madhouse is simply the best. You will never want to leave. The staff is amazing, courteous and extremely helpful. I will always stay here from now on in Prague. Can't wait to come back! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Jan 2016

Best hostel by far! 100% recommend. Everything in this hostel is amazing, and it's all because of the staff. Lucy, Lewis, Noah and Chanel were so accommodating and fun. For a party hostel, we were surprised at how thoroughly the place was cleaned every day. It's so easy to make friends More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 4423 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 1st Feb 2016

I really enjoyed my stay here staff were super friendly and helpful great for solo travelers and the free dinner is always great and served at 8 the rave cave down stairs is super fun and you can drink there before the staff takes you out every night More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Jan 2016

The staff was super friendly and always open to give suggestions for things to do and places to see. Very welcoming and comfortable. Quick 15/20min walk to the main train station and walking distance to old town square. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 610 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 26th Jan 2016

Best hostel I've ever stayed at. Only a 15 minute walk to all the main attractions. Staff was extremely friendly, great showers and kitchen, plenty of power boards to charge phones, clean and tidy. Unbelievable value for money. The jungle them was also awesome. If you're after a party More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 9th Jan 2016

good location, atmosphere and especially very friendly staff. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 103 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 20th Jan 2016

I loved staying here only for two nights. It is not a hostel that has a thriving social scene but it is clean, quite, friendly staff and efficient services. The hostel is there to help their customers and I took advantage of their transfer service which reduced a lot of stress. The hostel More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th Dec 2015

Right from the beginning we knew that this homy, well kept place in a quiet street was THE lucky choice for our pre-Christmas family vacation flying in from Israel. For a very reasonable price we had 2 private rooms with showers, both newly renovated, nicely heated and well equipped. In a More
Anonymous (Israel) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2081 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 5th Feb 2016

Awesome place. Perfect location. Very helpful staff. Always clean. Everything is included in the very reasonable price: Tea, coffe, hot choclolate, towels, sheets, laundry, some tours (that other tourists have to pay for) etc. etc. The dorm that i was in had its own kitchen and living More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 31st Jan 2016

The staff was absolutely incredible. Some of the most kind and welcoming people I've ever met. They greeted me with free hot chocolate (drinks for guests are always free btw). They took my luggage up to my room, made sure I knew how to get around. Free luggage storage, free laundry, free More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1741 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 30th Jan 2016

I wasnt sure what to think when I booked the hostel without a Bar, although when I arrived I was greeted by Brent, Teresa and Sara (absolute champions) "we have been tasting in 30 minutes only €2, see you in the kitchen". The atmosphere was set by the staff and maintained throughout! More
jonathonarmstrong9168 (Australia) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 29th Jan 2016

Had a really good time. All you can eat breakfast for a reasonable price More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2356 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

Very unique place! Recommended (also Czech Inn Hostel at Francouzska - near Krymska - street) More
pyotr (Slovakia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 26th Jan 2016

Clean, super neat, everything you need. The bar is alright, atmosphere is pretty boring, but that might just be the offseason More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 888 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 31st Oct 2015

A nice hostel, part of an apartment building close to the river Vltava and just underneath the Petřín hill. We didn't have a problem to find it and once there, there were no delays with the staff. We stayed one night. Both the kitchen and facilities in good shape. We saw only a couple of More
Anonymous (Slovakia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 21st Oct 2015

This is a very new Hostel with a great kitchen and shower facilities. The room was also very clean. it's a good Hostel to chill during these off peak times but if you want a more social atmosphere, I'd go for another Hostel. the location is amazing at the base of Petrin tower but I didn't More
misssasa (England) (FEMALE) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Prague Podcast

Listen to our Prague podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Prague Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Prague Videos

Watch our Prague video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Prague Videos

Hostelworld Prague Videos

Please give us your feedback