X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Prague, Czech Republic

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 1212 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 19th Apr 2015

Best hostel for solo travellers. They plan several activities every day which is great for meeting people. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Apr 2015

Had an amazing stay at madhouse with 3 of my friends. One the first night, our room was a little loud while we were trying to sleep but we were well informed. Almost everyone in the hostel seems to be on the same page and you quickly become friends with everyone within the first few hours. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 1149 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 17th Apr 2015

Incredibly nice & helpful staff, all the facilities you need, great for meeting people (or for doing your own thing as well), amazing location by the train station. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Apr 2015

Absolutely loved this place. Staff were awesome, place was clean and was a great atmosphere. The free dinner is a great idea and is a really good way of getting to know people. Would definitely stay again! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 3724 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 15th Apr 2015

Nice hostel, clean rooms, okay location. Some staff were super friendly and others were kind of rude, but we met some fun people there and had fun playing games in the rave cave! More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Apr 2015

Great experience. The free dinner (which I took advantage of) and the nightlife tours les by staff (which I missed out on due to sheer exhaustion) offer an excellent way to get plugged into Prague as a city and to meet fellow travelers who can quickly become good friends. Cheers to a good More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 334 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 16th Jan 2015

The location of the hostel couldn't be more perfect, since it's not far away from the city center. Everything is reachable in a walking distance. I was in a 2 bed room and it was really clean and the Wi-fi connection was really good. The breakfast was really nice and had many options. I More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 5th Dec 2014

The room was very nice, we had our own big bathroom, we even received towels and little soaps like in a hotel. The staff was friendly and there were no complications when we needed to change the room the day before arrival. The only complaint I have is that we reserved the garage for the More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 51 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 8th Apr 2015

Beautifully executed rooms. Brand new. No better location-- tram tickets unnecessary. Also now two drivers for airport a reasonable fixed rates (12 E) or train. 3 bathrooms with showers in good shape, always clean, and felt adequate with great water pressure though hot water can run out. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Mar 2015

This place was fantastic! The room was spacious, everyone had their own bed and side table (not bunk beds), there was even a chandelier in the room! There were 3 washrooms on our floor, so rarely was there a long wait for a shower. The rooms look recently renovated, everything was brand More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1759 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 19th Apr 2015

Couldn't ask for more. The staff are the most accomodating I've experienced at a hostel and the general atmosphere they create is genuinely relaxed and friendly. This place is very popular and it's easy to see why. The location also puts you right at the door to explore Prague. This place More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Apr 2015

The hosts were fabulous, always willing to answer any questions and provide help/suggestions when needed. Free water, coffee and laundry- the host also provided us with free cake too! Location is great, right by Charles bridge with easy ascess to the metro station. Great value for your More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1165 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 13th Apr 2015

The hostel is in a great location within walking distance of all the major attractions. Awesome breakfast and the free events put on by the hostel are also wonderful! The walking tour with Brent was great, he takes you to lots of cool places that the usual tours don't go to but are so More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 12th Apr 2015

The rooms were large but very sparse. It was tough to find outlets and the beds left something to be desired. The staff was great though and really made it an enjoyable stay. Definitely do the cooking class and the breakfast is top notch for only 100 crowns. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1319 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 22nd Apr 2015

Amazing hostel in a very nice building. Clean, quiet and very safe rooms. Good location. The staff was very nice and helpful. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 20th Apr 2015

Very friendly staff and wonderful atmosphere. The room is clean and the location is good, within walkable distance to all major attractions. Highly recommend! More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 770 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 74%
  • 11th Apr 2015

Very clean, cutely decorated and new, but sterile feeling with not a lot of atmosphere. Good place for a quiet retreat but not a place to go to meet follow travellers. More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Apr 2015

Fantastic hostel. Large comfortable rooms and very friendly staff. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Prague Podcast

Listen to our Prague podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Prague Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Prague Videos

Watch our Prague video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Prague Videos

Hostelworld Prague Videos

Please give us your feedback