X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Prague, Czech Republic

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 1324 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 17th Jul 2015

I enjoyed my time at the MadHouse. The hosts are really nice and energetic and willing to help. The facilities are nice enough (even without air conditioning). The location is good as well. My only concern is that it seemed as though we were being directed to less-than-ideal parties where More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Jul 2015

This place is amazing, best stay in Europe. So much fun, great vibes, great staff and all in an incredible city. If you're going to Prague Madhouse is the place to stay. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 1348 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

This hostel is the best hostel to stay at in all of Prague. They treat you just like family during your entire stay. The staff is extremely knowledgeable and friendly. They are willing to help it anything that you need. This place is the perfect home away from home. I will definitely be More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Jul 2015

This hostel is a bit more expensive than the average hostel in Prague, but with the money you get real value. It's so much more than just a place to sleep in. The staff was absolutely amazing and caring - they even cooked us a free dinner! I wish that I had stayed here longer. More
Anonymous (Finland) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 19th Jun 2015

Beautiful hostel and near to everything. I loved it here. It felt safe (especially for a lone female traveler in Prague) and it was very clean. Facilities were great and breakfast too. Can recommend any day. :) More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 8th Jun 2015

The hostel was more than a solo traveler can ask for. The staff was amazing, the rooms were great, and the location could not be better. I can't say enough good things about this place. Better than a lot of hotels I have stayed in. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 3957 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Great staff and really fun hostel. Slightly out of town but only a 20 minute walk and it's in a nice area. Do the the pub crawls led by the staff from the hostel ! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Everything you could want in a hostel the staff is amazing and there for everything you need. Everyone is a family here with events every day and great location to see the city. Comfy beds and clean rooms I didn't want to leave. Must stay here if you're looking for fun that doesn't stop More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1869 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 19th Jul 2015

Excellent hostel , have to thanks Lee and everyone there , everyone was extra helpful , Good tips , they spoil you with free coffee and water all the time , cold cheap beers, very friendly atmosphere , best location , what else to ask , definitely recommend it , very easy going people , More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Jul 2015

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed at! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 829 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 24th Jul 2015

This was by far the cleanest and best looking hostel I have ever stayed at. The facilities were beautiful, and the location was central without being loud or insanely busy. It is not a party hostel, but the receptionists have information for pub crawls and such, and it is easy to meet More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Jul 2015

This hostel was great! Stayed in an 8 bed female dorm and it was like our own apartment. The kitchen area was fantastic and the bathroom spaces new and clean. Could do with a few more power sockets in the rooms, as most were used up by the bed lights. Very safe and secure! More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 100 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 10th Jul 2015

This hostel was excellent all around. Big Boy at reception was extremely helpful and told us all the good things to do and see. He made out time in Prague really enjoyable and I don't think it would have been the same without his insight. Even giving good tips on things to do outside of More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 25th May 2015

Is the perfect place for a CALM accommodation while you are at Prague. The personal is very kind and would do everything to make you feel confortable. Everything was very clean, the shared bathroom could be a bit big. I fully recommend this hostel since you are finding a calm place to More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1996 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Best hostel I've ever stayed in- staff were friendly, hostel was clean and spacious, breakfast was delicious and free walking tour was great too.. Got to see the whole city on one day! Loved this place! More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Amazing, cute little place with an awesome staff, bar and fellow hostel-stayers. I did a backpacking trip throughout Europe with a friend of mine and Sophie's was by far one of our favorite stays! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1346 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 20th Jul 2015

Lovely hostel, staff were incredibly helpful. Only criticism is that the rooms need air conditioning. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Jul 2015

Located close to metrostation and old town. Very helpful staff and great common area, which makes it easy to meet other people. Guided tours (almost?) every day. Only negative was the room that was very hot without aircondition and 30-35 celcius. Great breakfast in the morning for 4 euro. More
Anonymous (Norway) (Male) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Prague Podcast

Listen to our Prague podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Prague Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Prague Videos

Watch our Prague video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Prague Videos

Hostelworld Prague Videos

Please give us your feedback