X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Prague, Czech Republic

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 1256 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 22nd May 2015

Me and my boyfriend were told about Mad house by our housemate Jaimie! I was a little worried it would be to much of a party scene for me because I am not drinking at the moment but I had such a great time! Everyone was really friendly and it's such a social hostel! We made a lot of More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd May 2015

I've been to a lot of cool hostels in europe, but The Madhouse Prague just tops them all! Absolutely amazing ! Thumbs up :) More
Anonymous (Faroe Islands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 1206 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 27th May 2015

I really enjoyed my stay at Hostel One Home! Friendly and chilled staff, good facilities, perfect location and funny activities running during a day! And the nightlife in Prague is the best experience! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 26th May 2015

The hostel was very pleasant and was set up well for solo travelers (like myself) to meet people, see the city, and have a good time with. The staff was also very friendly and helpful in directing me towards main attractions in Prague. However, in being a "party hostel," t I wouldn't More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 94 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 24th Apr 2015

The hostel offers an intimate and calm atmosphere. The room, bathroom and toilets were very clean. The owner is a young and lovely man who will do anything to make your stay pleasant, and will be happy to chat with you and give you advices on what to do in the city (which he knows very More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Apr 2015

I went there with my mother and aunty , we like the hostel,it was quiet hostel, follow the direction from the staff you will easy to find out the hostel, staff was friendly and helpful, tell us in a good info about the city, restaurant More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 3787 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 26th May 2015

I had really nice stay in Hostel One Prague. Staff makes activities every day, which is good option to meet other people and also I had a fun there. Hostel is located in very nice area, close to the main attractions and surrounded by many cheap restaurants and bars. Would definitely stay More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th May 2015

By far the best staff I've ever dealt with. Super helpful and a ton of fun to hang out with. Free supper in the evening was delicious. I stayed three nights and didn't want to leave by the end. I look forward to staying there next time I'm in Prague. More
WrongCoast (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 794 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 16th May 2015

It was one of the nicest hostels i have had the pleasure of living in. Location was great in between city and large park just minutes away. No negatives worth mentioning. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 16th May 2015

Good hostel, bu Not good location and no breakfast avaiable More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 334 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 16th Jan 2015

The location of the hostel couldn't be more perfect, since it's not far away from the city center. Everything is reachable in a walking distance. I was in a 2 bed room and it was really clean and the Wi-fi connection was really good. The breakfast was really nice and had many options. I More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 5th Dec 2014

The room was very nice, we had our own big bathroom, we even received towels and little soaps like in a hotel. The staff was friendly and there were no complications when we needed to change the room the day before arrival. The only complaint I have is that we reserved the garage for the More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 57 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 21st May 2015

Great friendly atmosphere and great breakfast but really inconvenient with the shared bathrooms. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Apr 2015

Three word summary: "discreet, accommodating, comfortable". Delightfu stay. I appreciated the ladies' 5-bed dorm: no double bunks, well-lit, plenty of space, comfortable bed, own nightlight and powerpoint, individual sizable locker with key. Whatever one needed one had but to turn around More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1808 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 25th May 2015

Best hostle I have EVER stayed at! The people up front are super friendly and helpful! They want to make sure you have an amazing time. I would def go back. Traveling alone I met lots of people in my room, everyone was so nice. Loved my experience. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th May 2015

This is absolutely the best hostel I've stayed. The staff was incredible and always helpful, no matter what or question. The tea, coffee, and water at reception also a lifesaver. Or room HUGE and cheap and staff insisted on carrying our bags there for us. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1224 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 23rd May 2015

Really nice rooms, staff was helpful, great location. Would totally recommend. Stayed in a 4 person room, ensuite. No bunk buds was a nice for a change aswell More
Anonymous (Canada) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st May 2015

Amazing staff. Helpful,friendly, patient, and knowledgable. You made my trip awesome. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 561 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 21st May 2015

Little bit of a trek to some of the main attractions but a little exercise never killed anyone. Clean, helpful staff, and a great common room area to meet other travelers. More
reakins2 (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 20th May 2015

Great staff, great location great price! Brent is the man for pub crawls and showed me some places I'd have never found on my own. Lukas helped me immensely when I over slept my bus and Pavlina and Blanka always had great advice and a smile to offer. Right by the metro, minutes More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Prague Podcast

Listen to our Prague podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Prague Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Prague Videos

Watch our Prague video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Prague Videos

Hostelworld Prague Videos

Please give us your feedback