X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Prague, Czech Republic

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 817 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 26th Aug 2014

Hostel One Home was a very comfortable hostel for my two nights in Prague. The staff are fabulous, very welcoming and join in with all the activities that they organise. I can highly recommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Aug 2014

This is probably one of the best hostels I've stayed in and I've stayed in a lot around the world. The staff are amazing- we were greeted by cups of tea and the most comprehensive introduction to the city and the hostel. Dinners every night were delicious (and free!) followed by organised More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 953 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 26th Aug 2014

This hostel was great! Definitely a party hostel, so if you're looking to relax, this may not be the place. Location, staff, and environment were amazing! Beer is cheap, and they always have events going on! Would definitely come back! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 25th Aug 2014

Super friendly staff that take you out each night and provide fantastic suggestions! Great location and facilities! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1481 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 26th Aug 2014

The staff were so helpful and friendly! The apartment was excellent, and the location was superb! We did not want to leave, and will without a doubt be back! A home from home! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Aug 2014

Best hostel I've ever stayed at! The staff was so incredibly nice from the very moment that you check in. Free hot choc/coffee/tea/water...yes, please! The location is unbeatable. The hostel is two shops down/about 15 steps away from the Charles Bridge entrance from the Lesser Town side. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 3317 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 24th Aug 2014

The staff at hostel one are really the best part. All of them are super down to earth and really want to make sure you enjoy your stay. Thanks again guys! More
jportney6054 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 21st Aug 2014

A fantastic hostel in a fantastic city! The atmosphere and social interactions more than make up for the hostel being a short tram ride outside the city. There are some great staff who organise social day/night events everyday. If I didn't have work to come back to, I probably wouldn't More
Shrav (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 709 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 26th Aug 2014

Being my first time staying in a hostel I think I was spoiled. I can't think of anything bad about the place. It was super clean and the staff was amazing. It was a short walk from the main part of Prague and also a short walk from castle and tower. I will definitely stay again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Great location, very helpful staff, Eva took the time to contact me to make sure everything was okay, wifi is good, kitchen was good, beds were great, lockers great, privacy curtains and reading lights on every dorm bed. You can walk to old town in 15-20 mins, you can take public transit More
sangulo (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1335 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

The hostel is reeeeally well located and the staff is extremely friendly! They gave me lots of tips about the city, currency exchange, where to eat, drink or party. You get a locker and keys to your floor and bedroom! I'll definitely recommend this place. Actually if I where you, I would More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Art Hole Hostel was a sweet and charming gem settled right within the center of Prague. My favorite hostel to date. Stay here if you get the chance! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 908 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 25th Aug 2014

Nice hostel, staff were friendly and helpful. Room was big and clean, there was good wifi throughout and in the rooms. Good activities offered by the staff, friendly atmosphere. Would recommend this hostel to friends. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

very friendly and helpful staff, nice hostel More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 862 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 25th Aug 2014

This was my second time staying at Hostel Santini. The location is great and it's really clean and secure. However, there's no common area for travellers to socialise. It has a bit of a hotel feel to it. Also, they only accept payment in cash, which is pretty ridiculous in this day and age More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Really good. I will come back. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 209 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Ahoy is truly one of the best hostels that I've ever stayed at. It is clean and in a great location. The staff is fantastic and extremely helpful. An all round, great value for your money. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Nice hostel very well located and close to many touristic places. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 2968 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 26th Aug 2014

Sir Toby's was an easy choice (pub downstairs, and it's named after me!). The place is great for socialising, with cheap beer (happy hour = 0.9 euro/ 0.5l), darts competitions, pub quizzes, FREE bbqs, live music, the list goes on...The hostel is quite out of the way (15 min by metro/tram) More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

I've stayed in hostels across 18 countries in the last 5 moths and this one easit takes the cake as the best I've stayed in. There's a great bar with a very social happy hour, free BBQ dinners in the courtyard frequently, and every bed has it's own reading light and PowerPoint. My only More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Prague Podcast

Listen to our Prague podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Prague Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Prague Videos

Watch our Prague video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Prague Videos

Hostelworld Prague Videos

Please give us your feedback