X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Pucon, Chile

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 519 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 66%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

It seems to be a very chilling hostel, but the atmosphere isn't that good because of the staff. We wanted to do an asado (BBQ) with some frinds from the hostel we met on our trip up to Villarica. We were about 10 people from the hostel and 2 from the partner hostel who we invited as well. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Jan 2016

Everything is good about this hostel! Clean, good kitchen (they have 2), good saff and location. We stayed in a private which is the treehouse and it was awesome! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 228 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 5th Feb 2016

15' walking from the center and buses in a quiet place with a marvelous view on the Villarica vulcano and a nice garden. Private rooms are new, very comfortable with a lovely decoration. You should believe you are in a 4* hotel. bad is no breakfast. More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 21st Jan 2016

Nice and clean, 'strict discipline' (not allowed to stay in the hostel after 12:00 in checkout, not allowed to do steaks and onions and fish in the kitchen...), far from the center More
Anonymous (Israel) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 599 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 7th Feb 2016

Great place to stay! More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 30th Jan 2016

A nice cosy building in a good location with friendly staff. Very wide beds! But the sheets where so old they had gotten so thin and worn they really needed to change.. The kitchen sink in the morning was full of water, food and dishes right up to the edge so not really easy to cook More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 581 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 30th Jan 2016

Ethnico eco is an amazing place! Firstly, the amount of land they have is incredible, and they've made great use of it. There is a pool, which is perfect for when you need to cool off, ample furniture to relax on and a beautiful garden. Generally there is a great atmosphere, but the one More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 30th Jan 2016

It's a beautifull places, very nice people in here, and very confortable all. More
Anonymous (Chile) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 347 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 51%
  • 21st Jan 2016

We stayed here for 1wk+. The owner Jose was a very nice guy. Yet, we discovered that $300 was stolen from our bag which was kept in the private room during our whole stay.Only me, my boyfriend, owner and 5 short term young volunteers had access to the room and there are no security cameras More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Jan 2016

Great hostel! Jose is an incredibly kind and welcoming host with a tremendous knowledge of the region and speaks competent English. The staff were also great. I slept in 3 different rooms (because I kept extending my stay), all of which were clean and had comfortable beds. The bathrooms More
jonxreynolds (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 89 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 43%
  • 15th Jan 2016

Our room didn't have a window. That was much lower than what we expected. The bathroom smelled strongly of mildew. I was not interested in trying to get clean/shower in an environment that smelled like mold. I just think this was overpriced for what was offered, but still thankful for the More
Anonymous (Chile) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 6th Jan 2016

Most of the rooms here are more like coffins. The space is extremely crammed & my room (& some others) did NOT have windows. The small skylight did not help much as it was very hot & uncomfortable. Kitchen was rather messy. Staffs do not speak any English. Also, the key they first gave me More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 80 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 57%
  • 19th Jan 2016

The price of a shared room was more expensive than hostels with bigger rooms and a better common area to hang out. The staff was unprofessional and often not around when we needed assistance. Overall the place was not worth the price, at all. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 7th Jan 2016

The dorm we were in only had small lockers, not big enough to store much. They were also not very secure with loose boards and could have easily been broken in to. The door to our room did not lock and therefore it was not very secure. We were in the reception building but there was rarely More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 128 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 54%
  • 13th Jan 2016

In General the People of the hostel are nice. But in our opinion the Hostel in General was too dirty. The room was also smelling a Kind of musty. Also kitchen Equipment is missing. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 34%
  • 2nd Jan 2016

Arrived at 8am, nobody opened us. Bathrooms and kitchen are disgusting dirty. A lot of noise till more than midnight. Staff invite their friends who are acting kind of rude to questions. Staff is not available sometimes. EverYone can enter the property: no control. We stayed one More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback