X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Puerto Escondido, Mexico

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 80 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 1st Jun 2015

Strongly recommended. Staff and atmosphere are great. If you want a chill out place near the beach it is definitely the hostel you are looking for. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Apr 2015

If Vivo Escondido were a woman, I'd marry her. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 114 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Casa Losodeli

  • Prol. 2a Norte s/n, esq., Carretera Costera Col. Centro, Puerto Escondido
  • 100%
  • 17th Aug 2015

Facilities, cleanliness and comfort better than many hotels. Hard to beat for value for money. More
craigpmoran3092 (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 16th Aug 2015

Great setting. Lots of friendly travelers. The pool is clean and refreshing. Fun bar. Awesome staff. One of the best hostels Ive ever stayed at. Its also a great value. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 55 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 17th Aug 2015

Absolutely great time in an amazing hostel. The room was clean, the hostel had nice chillout places and the staff was just awesome. They organized an additional air conditioner just for us, they were super nice and laid-back and multi-lingual, and we both agreed that we would definitely More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Aug 2015

This hostel was like no other we have been to. As soon as we arrived the staff were so welcoming and showed us around, told us the good spots and were keen for just a good old chat. We stayed for a week and absolutely loved the chill vibe at the hostel. We made some great friends with More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 116 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Osa Mariposa

  • Privada De Cancun s/n, Colonia Brisas De Zicatela, Puerto Escondido
  • 86%
  • 4th Aug 2015

We had our doubts when we first saw the rooms but in the end the place turned out to be great with it's unique home like atmosphere, friendly staff, nice communal working showers, excellent bar and the best passion fruit mescal! More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 1st Aug 2015

Great staff- super friendly! In fact the whole place had a really great vibe. Very clean for a beach hostel. Great vegan food and mezcal! Loved the family style dinners, was a nice way to get to know staff and other travelers. More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 93 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 20th Jun 2015

Very friendly staff, helpful and attentive. Beach is just across the road from the hotel. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Jun 2015

Mario and Paolo were very welcoming. I arrived and they immediately welcomed me with a big smile and good day. As they escorted me to my room I found the hotel grounds to be very clean and organized. The room was spacious, and clean also. after I organized my things I was ready to hit the More
PuertoScott (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 905 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Very nice environment, lots of fun, warm and helpful staff. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th Jul 2015

This hostel is incredible! The tropical laid back feel and pumping bar adds for such a tight knit experience where you will meet and party with everyone in the hostel the staff are so helpful and awesome people Joanna is so welcoming and and will help you with anything! Collin runs the More
Willgarland (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 323 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 66%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

It's cheap and clean but don't expect more than your bed. No towels, no soap, and no smiles from the staff. They have to rethink their behavior with customers, really. More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 28th Feb 2015

Nice and big place. Very near to the main bay, Oxxo supermarket and the bus terminal. Kitchen is ok. The rooftop is great to have a beer watching the bay. Our room was ok. Not perfectly clean, but ok. Fan works perfectly for March nights. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback