X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Puerto Escondido, Mexico

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 55 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 9th Dec 2014

An awesome place to chill and relax. Very unique place with amazing artwork, a great pool, and plenty of hang out area. A very comfortable and fun place! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Nov 2014

This place is amazing! We are actually still here as we decided to stay on a few more days. Great location near the best beach in Puerto, awesome people and atmosphere, and the coolest art deco house!! Definitely recommend this place, come for a day stay for a week, come for a week stay More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 72 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Hostal Losodeli

  • Prol. 2a Norte s/n, esq., Carretera Costera No.405, Puerto Escondido
  • 97%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Great hostel. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Nov 2014

Feels like home! A wonderful friendly Mexican family runs this hostel. Clean bathrooms, absolutely safe and good facilities for a good $. Liz went out with us out to amazing places and spots, sunrise, or salsa party. Great location, Market, Buses, Airport, all wonderful beaches, Surfing, More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 81 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 24th Nov 2014

This place is brilliant! We planned to stay 1 week but ended up staying for 2 weeks. If we could, we would have stayed longer. The rooms are big, comfortable and cleaned regularly. The rooftop is great for a drink to watch the sunset. It's in a great location near restaurants and bars. More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Great central location and excellent value for money, the rooms are clean and spacious. Try the pizza at the restaurant it’s delicious. The beach it's just 50 metres away which is a definite plus. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 304 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 12th Dec 2014

very well run establishment More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 15th Nov 2014

We were traveling with a big group of friends and stayed in private rooms. The hotel is really nice and everything is impeccable. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Although the area where it's located isn't our favorite in Puerto, it's easy to walk to other beaches from there, and More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 87 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Osa Mariposa

  • Privada De Cancun s/n, Colonia Brisas De Zicatela, Puerto Escondido
  • 97%
  • 24th Nov 2014

Osa is the best. It had everything I wanted out of my vacation: amazing vegetarian food, hammocks to relax in, super close to the beach, and great staff who were fun to hang with and always ready to help with whatever. I'm already trying to figure out when I can go back. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 21st Nov 2014

Absolutely lovely stay at Osa. Staff and guests alike were welcoming and warm. Family-style vegan meals were remarkably good every night, and prices are incredibly reasonable. Expect a rustic stay, with no amenities but the value, location, and atmosphere are fantastic! Thanks to Dave, More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 844 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 13th Dec 2014

Very good price-quality. 4 years of (winter) travel over the world, my warmest welcome ever. Staff More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Dec 2014

Loved my stay in Tower Bridge! Owner Inge is the best. Helpfull, very sweet and full of salsa. Lots of fun with barman Colin, who rocks. Keep on swaffeling guys :-) More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback