X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Puerto Escondido, Mexico

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 86 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Hostal Losodeli

  • Prol. 2a Norte s/n, esq., Carretera Costera Col. Centro, Puerto Escondido
  • 94%
  • 20th Mar 2015

I highly recommend to stay at Hostal Losodeli. It is a very nice place with lovely and helpful staff. There is a swimming pool with a clean water so you can swim there without any doubts. It is close to 2 small (aboubt 10 min walking) beaches where you can swim - Playa Manzanillo and Playa More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 26th Feb 2015

Very calm hostel, close to the most beautiful beach, with a pool and a relaxing outside area. More
Anonymous (Spain) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 98 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Osa Mariposa

  • Privada De Cancun s/n, Colonia Brisas De Zicatela, Puerto Escondido
  • 100%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Great hostel with really friendly staff and only 2 minutes from the beach. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Mar 2015

What can I say? Osa is the best! My wife and I spent our whole week long vacation there and couldn't be happier with the experience. The grounds and the staff are top notch and the food is out of this world. As vegans, traveling to Mexico can be tricky but we had nothing to worry about at More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 87 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 24th Mar 2015

Monte Cassino was a lovely place to stay in Puerto Escondido. The room was basic clean and spacious with en suite. Staff were friendly including of course Mario who is a font of knowledge and interesting stories. He gives the place a great homely vibe. If you want to eat pizza Mario's More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Feb 2015

Mario, the Italian owner is a legend! He can tell you everything you need to know, he is charming, friendly and such great company! The hostel is super clean, right in the heart of the town and the rooms, all with their own bathroom and toilet, are outstanding! It is great value for More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 72 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 7th Feb 2015

The vibe and atmosphere of this hostel is great! Nice to have a pool especially on warm evenings and you don't want to walk down to the beach. Location is good near Carizalillo and a short taxi to Zicatela. Staff were awesome, played some epic ping pong games. My hostel bed was right More
rigelpereira (Canada) (MALE) Globetrotter
  • 57%
  • 7th Feb 2015

They had good facilities and it was close to a nice beach, but that's all. The staff guys are like ghosts and never do something to lift up the atmosphere (that's the problem when hostel owners want to save money and hire volunteers, not workers). Hard to feel a social vibe there, and you More
danielgalvalizi5983 (Argentina) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 313 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 71%
  • 28th Feb 2015

Nice and big place. Very near to the main bay, Oxxo supermarket and the bus terminal. Kitchen is ok. The rooftop is great to have a beer watching the bay. Our room was ok. Not perfectly clean, but ok. Fan works perfectly for March nights. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Feb 2015

I love this hotel. It is especially wonderful and quiet during the low season. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 879 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 27th Feb 2015

The hostel is located 15 min on foot away from everything (not in the center). The beach, airport (no noise), bus-termina, central market, shops/restaurants (many close early at 8pm) and the PEMEX-Station which is kind a busstop for colectivos in many directions. The common area is cool More
Dryanta (Switzerland) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Great hostel, great staff (who love to party). If you want a chilled out hostel, with a bar and party atmosphere stay here! More
mlawrence222803 (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback