X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Puerto Escondido, Mexico

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 107 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Casa Losodeli

  • Prol. 2a Norte s/n, esq., Carretera Costera Col. Centro, Puerto Escondido
  • 97%
  • 19th Jul 2015

Great place! More
Anonymous (Mexico) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th Jul 2015

Liz is fantastic, and was always willing to help and point out anything on the map for me. She helped me with a trip to Mazunte and was just a fantastic host. They allowed me to leave my large luggage at the hostel and return to claim it later. The atmosphere was a bit hard to crack at More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 112 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Osa Mariposa

  • Privada De Cancun s/n, Colonia Brisas De Zicatela, Puerto Escondido
  • 91%
  • 1st Aug 2015

Great staff- super friendly! In fact the whole place had a really great vibe. Very clean for a beach hostel. Great vegan food and mezcal! Loved the family style dinners, was a nice way to get to know staff and other travelers. More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Super chilled atmosphere, and a restaurants/bar. Close to the beach, but far from town and any amenities. Staff seemed more interested in their phones or flirting with each other than helping guests. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 92 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 20th Jun 2015

Very friendly staff, helpful and attentive. Beach is just across the road from the hotel. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Jun 2015

Mario and Paolo were very welcoming. I arrived and they immediately welcomed me with a big smile and good day. As they escorted me to my room I found the hotel grounds to be very clean and organized. The room was spacious, and clean also. after I organized my things I was ready to hit the More
PuertoScott (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 1st Jun 2015

Strongly recommended. Staff and atmosphere are great. If you want a chill out place near the beach it is definitely the hostel you are looking for. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Apr 2015

If Vivo Escondido were a woman, I'd marry her. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 903 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 17th Jul 2015

This hostel is incredible! The tropical laid back feel and pumping bar adds for such a tight knit experience where you will meet and party with everyone in the hostel the staff are so helpful and awesome people Joanna is so welcoming and and will help you with anything! Collin runs the More
Willgarland (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 28th Jun 2015

This hostel was excellent! Booked in for 1 night and ended up staying 3. It is pretty close to the most beautiful beach for swimming / beginner surfing and a short taxi away from the main strip of shops and cafes. Hammocks and the pool were fabulous. Real communal atmosphere too. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 323 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 66%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

It's cheap and clean but don't expect more than your bed. No towels, no soap, and no smiles from the staff. They have to rethink their behavior with customers, really. More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 28th Feb 2015

Nice and big place. Very near to the main bay, Oxxo supermarket and the bus terminal. Kitchen is ok. The rooftop is great to have a beer watching the bay. Our room was ok. Not perfectly clean, but ok. Fan works perfectly for March nights. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback