X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Puerto Escondido, Mexico

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 105 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Osa Mariposa

  • Privada De Cancun s/n, Colonia Brisas De Zicatela, Puerto Escondido
  • 100%
  • 8th Jun 2015

such a great spot! I am still drooling over the food. thanks for a wonderful stay guys!! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 4th May 2015

Very relaxed environment within 1 min of beach. Staff are super friendly, ammenities are keep clean and the food is great and healthy. All you could ask for in budget accomodation More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 97 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Casa Losodeli

  • Prol. 2a Norte s/n, esq., Carretera Costera Col. Centro, Puerto Escondido
  • 100%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Really enjoyed the staff, location, and amenities. Everyone was very friendly, and the hostel was set up more like a hotel or a resort and was the comfiest stay that me and my girlfriend had in Mexico. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Jun 2015

Had a really good time in Losodeli. Like the location because it was near to the beach but also to the supermarket, gym... And they even renovated all the dorms. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 78 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 1st Jun 2015

Strongly recommended. Staff and atmosphere are great. If you want a chill out place near the beach it is definitely the hostel you are looking for. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Apr 2015

If Vivo Escondido were a woman, I'd marry her. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 322 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 66%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

It's cheap and clean but don't expect more than your bed. No towels, no soap, and no smiles from the staff. They have to rethink their behavior with customers, really. More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 28th Feb 2015

Nice and big place. Very near to the main bay, Oxxo supermarket and the bus terminal. Kitchen is ok. The rooftop is great to have a beer watching the bay. Our room was ok. Not perfectly clean, but ok. Fan works perfectly for March nights. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 92 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 20th Jun 2015

Very friendly staff, helpful and attentive. Beach is just across the road from the hotel. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 18th Jun 2015

The good: - It’s cheap The bad: - It’s next to a really loud outdoor nightclub (can't sleep before 4am) - Dishonest owner* - Aggressive owner** - Powerpoints/lights didn't work * Accidentally gave the owner too much money when I paid for accommodation. When I challenged More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 898 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 24th May 2015

A bit off-centered, about 10 minutes walk or taxi to anything (beaches, mercado). The pool absolutely great in such heat. Staff pretty friendly and helpful. Very laidback place. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 4th May 2015

You will definitely have fun if you stay here. A nice pool - needs a clean, a really fun bar with cheap drinks and they had a delicious seafood BBQ during our stay! Only drawback is the location, it's a bit of a mission to get to the beach (about 15 min walk), especially on a hot day! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback