X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Puerto Escondido, Mexico

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 80 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Hostal Losodeli

  • Prol. 2a Norte s/n, esq., Carretera Costera Col. Centro, Puerto Escondido
  • 71%
  • 24th Jan 2015

Nice place to stay, bit of a walk to the beach but not too much hassle. The owner Lis is very friendly and organises trips, meals if wanted. Nice pool and courtyard area. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 23rd Dec 2014

Wonderful Mexican family owned and operated hostel. Bilingual, friendly and vey helpful staff. Met lots of exceptionally cool people of ALL ages and diverse nationalities. Good A/C, Internet and TV in room. Great pool, comfortable and pleasant dining/handout/lounge area. More
dennisjsylvester7373 (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 85 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 15th Feb 2015

Mario, the Italian owner is a legend! He can tell you everything you need to know, he is charming, friendly and such great company! The hostel is super clean, right in the heart of the town and the rooms, all with their own bathroom and toilet, are outstanding! It is great value for More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Feb 2015

We booked this place for 2 nights and ended up staying 9! Really nice place in a good location but the best thing was our host Mario! He really made us feel welcome and a part of the family. We enjoyed a few evenings eating delicious Pizza in his restaurant whilst listening to his great More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 72 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 7th Feb 2015

The vibe and atmosphere of this hostel is great! Nice to have a pool especially on warm evenings and you don't want to walk down to the beach. Location is good near Carizalillo and a short taxi to Zicatela. Staff were awesome, played some epic ping pong games. My hostel bed was right More
rigelpereira (Canada) (MALE) Globetrotter
  • 57%
  • 7th Feb 2015

They had good facilities and it was close to a nice beach, but that's all. The staff guys are like ghosts and never do something to lift up the atmosphere (that's the problem when hostel owners want to save money and hire volunteers, not workers). Hard to feel a social vibe there, and you More
danielgalvalizi5983 (Argentina) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 312 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 16th Feb 2015

I love this hotel. It is especially wonderful and quiet during the low season. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 2nd Feb 2015

My stays here are always clean, convenient location & usually quiet. Private rooms are quite nice & all I need after few days travelling. More
linznanny4495 (USA) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 92 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Osa Mariposa

  • Privada De Cancun s/n, Colonia Brisas De Zicatela, Puerto Escondido
  • 97%
  • 10th Jan 2015

Flaco, the manager, is the best. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 26th Dec 2014

Amazing, could easily stay long term. It felt welcoming and instantly comfortable. Food was tasty and family style. Bring bug spray. Thanks Osa Mariposa More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 876 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Great hostel, great staff (who love to party). If you want a chilled out hostel, with a bar and party atmosphere stay here! More
mlawrence222803 (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Feb 2015

Really great place to stay. Really helpfully staff. It's cheap to stay here and a really nice vibe! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback