X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Puerto Escondido, Mexico

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 98 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 28th Jan 2016

A great place to stay even though there wasn't much atmosphere, when we stayed there (but this is almost certainly due to the persons staying there at the time). We stayed in a mixed dorm and the bathroom was soaking in water, there was hair on the soaps and it wasn't very clean. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 25th Jan 2016

Hostal Akumal Puerto Escondido is one super hostel in all categories also on la punta beach and close to town. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 153 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Casa Losodeli

  • Prol. 2a Norte s/n, esq., Carretera Costera Col. Centro, Puerto Escondido
  • 97%
  • 29th Jan 2016

A great, great hostel. I have, however, one comment: When did you clean the hammocks the last time? They are pretty smelly :) More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Jan 2016

Ive stayed in hostels across the World on and off for a total of around 30 months - This is THE BEST hostel yet. Enough Said. Highly recommended! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 114 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 16th Jan 2016

Everything was great, but it was a bit annoying that the wifi didn't work in the private room downstairs or the upstairs dorms. The cleanliness depended on the day: Some days it was top notch and some days especially the kitchen was a bit messy. All in all it was good though. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 15th Jan 2016

Friendly and helpful staff. Located 10 mins from a beautiful beach and shops nearby. Good atmosphere at the hostel, nice open area around the pool plus honesty beer fridge which is a great idea. Only complaint was the lack of bathrooms. There was only one upstairs with a shower and a More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 58 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Villa Mango

  • Calle Oceano Pasifico 203, Colonia Granjas Pescador, Puerto Escondido
  • 89%
  • 16th Jan 2016

Great value for money! I stayed in the private room with ensuite - worked out to be about $30au per night, amazing! Good wifi, easy walking distance to the market and cheap taxis to all the beaches. The owner is lovely too. Would definitely stay there again. More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Jan 2016

We were tired from a day of travel and walked into an amazing house. Manuela was immediately warm and welcoming, showing us to a room that was WAY beyond what we expected for the money we paid. Our host knew all that any traveler would need to know, pulling from her personal experience as More
StrangePilgrim (USA) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 96 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 1st Nov 2015

Great and lovely place. Huge and confortable rooms. Walking distance to the beach. It also has an Italian restaurant inside (besides the delicious pizzas, they recently added pasta to their menu). The restaurant is decorated with full of pictures of his amazing owner´s life: Mario. We More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Sep 2015

Great value for money, excellent location, just across from the beach and shops. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 128 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Osa Mariposa

  • Privada De Cancun s/n, Colonia Brisas De Zicatela, Puerto Escondido
  • 94%
  • 18th Jan 2016

Watch out and enjoy... we felt pretty comfortable and the stuff was kind and relaxing ... cosy paradise !!! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Jan 2016

The ambiance was mellow and communal. Staff was friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 960 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 6th Feb 2016

The hostel is currently in new ownership, and it shows. It's undergoing a transformation into something even better than it is now. I felt very much at home there, it was clean throughout, it's so secure I needed to get past two padlocks to my room and the bunch of staff and volunteers More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Jan 2016

Great place and excellent people! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 334 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 2nd Jan 2016

Only had one night booked. The place seemed alright though. Staff weren't very helpful though, and the place lacked a vibe More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 18th Dec 2015

Nice hostel, got a pool table on the terrace upstairs where you can take your own drinks and a decent kitchen. Good hostel. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback