Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Puerto Escondido, Mexico

  • 95%
  • 77 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 21st Nov 2015

Great place. Super friendly staff, awesome vibe, loved the cat and dogs. Super location. More
lususna7ura39617 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Nov 2015

Great location in La Punta particularly for surfers. Numerous great restaurant nearby with tons of atmosphere. The staff at the hostel were very friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 93%
  • 133 Total Reviews


  • Casa Losodeli

  • Prol. 2a Norte s/n, esq., Carretera Costera Col. Centro, Puerto Escondido
  • 80%
  • 4th Nov 2015

Handy to beach shops restuarant a great place to just hang More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 3rd Nov 2015

I really enjoyed this hostel - great atmosphere and close to the beach. Would definitely go again! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 92%
  • 98 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 4th Nov 2015

Great hostel, close to the beach (beginner surf beach 5 min away, another beach 10 min away) and shops. LOVED the pool. Great facilities and staff. Be sure to watch the sunset from the roof at least once. Would book again More
MorganVN (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Nov 2015

Great hostel. Great social vibe in the pool area if you want to mingle, rooftop hammocks overlooking the water, clean, big kitchen, short walk to shops/restaurants. Also, close to the longboarding/swimming beach or a $3 taxi to La Punta (surf beach). Would recommend. More
jasevanchaos (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter

  • 89%
  • 96 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 1st Nov 2015

Great and lovely place. Huge and confortable rooms. Walking distance to the beach. It also has an Italian restaurant inside (besides the delicious pizzas, they recently added pasta to their menu). The restaurant is decorated with full of pictures of his amazing owner´s life: Mario. We More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Sep 2015

Great value for money, excellent location, just across from the beach and shops. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 87%
  • 325 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 29th Oct 2015

Lovely staff. Dorm rooms would benefit from a fan. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (MALE) Novice Nomad

  • 86%
  • 914 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 3rd Nov 2015

Absolutely loved this hostel, the staff is super nice, there is a pool and lots of hammocks and chairs to hang out in, bar that happening every night. About a 20 minute walk to the beach. TIP: it's quite close from the airport, we didn't walk but you probably could, when we arrived More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 2nd Oct 2015

Great value for money , amazing and helpful staff. More
Anonymous (Israel) (MALE) Novice Nomad

  • 84%
  • 120 Total Reviews


  • Osa Mariposa

  • Privada De Cancun s/n, Colonia Brisas De Zicatela, Puerto Escondido
  • 91%
  • 14th Nov 2015

they made my stay at Puerto Escondido really perfect. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 4th Aug 2015

We had our doubts when we first saw the rooms but in the end the place turned out to be great with it's unique home like atmosphere, friendly staff, nice communal working showers, excellent bar and the best passion fruit mescal! More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback