Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Puerto Escondido, Mexico

  • 96%
  • 67 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 26th Sep 2015

It's a great place to relax and have fun all together! Thank you for the lovely hospitality More
Anonymous (Israel) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 21st Sep 2015

Really cool hostel. Eric who runs the hostel is really chilled out and helpful. Atmosphere was great and felt instantly at home. Beautiful little cat who lives at the hostel!! Taxis frequently pass the hostel so no problem if you want to go to another beach or out for the evening. Ideal More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 95%
  • 84 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 15th Sep 2015

Don't even think about staying anywhere else in Puerto Escondido. This hostel is really close to the best beach to go to, close to good food places, has a pool and a great atmosphere. Definitely one of my favourite hostels. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 9th Sep 2015

Had so much fun here! Great staff, pool and vibe. Location isn't at the main beach but the beach and shops it is near are much quieter and nicer anyway. Dorms are decent if not a bit hot but the outdoor space is so nice you barely spend any time there anyway. Would totally recommend More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (COUPLE) Globetrotter

  • 93%
  • 122 Total Reviews


  • Casa Losodeli

  • Prol. 2a Norte s/n, esq., Carretera Costera Col. Centro, Puerto Escondido
  • 97%
  • 25th Sep 2015

A great hostel all around, and despite being low season it wasn't too quiet! Very helpful staff, security high, as the only access to dorms was with a key, and to pay what I did I got a great experience. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 18th Sep 2015

Really friendly hostel. Staff do so much to help especially the lady on reception who's name I've forgotten. She goes out of her way to help you. Lovey pool and garden. Great to meet people here. Breakfast is toast, cereal, fruit for 40 pesos. Taxis to the main beach are only 35 pesos. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 87%
  • 116 Total Reviews


  • Osa Mariposa

  • Privada De Cancun s/n, Colonia Brisas De Zicatela, Puerto Escondido
  • 86%
  • 4th Aug 2015

We had our doubts when we first saw the rooms but in the end the place turned out to be great with it's unique home like atmosphere, friendly staff, nice communal working showers, excellent bar and the best passion fruit mescal! More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 1st Aug 2015

Great staff- super friendly! In fact the whole place had a really great vibe. Very clean for a beach hostel. Great vegan food and mezcal! Loved the family style dinners, was a nice way to get to know staff and other travelers. More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad

  • 87%
  • 94 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 30th Sep 2015

Great value for money, excellent location, just across from the beach and shops. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 20th Jun 2015

Very friendly staff, helpful and attentive. Beach is just across the road from the hotel. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 84%
  • 910 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 10th Sep 2015

Awesome place - typically people book 1-2 nights and stay 1-2 weeks - we did! The pool and pool bar are probably the best bit, and the hammocks - especially in off season when its almost too hot to go the beach. However the beaches are close - and gorgeous. Would stay again! More
misserinfrances (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 30th Aug 2015

Awsome vibe. Very helpful a friendly staff always up for a good party. Try the dirty mother cocktail at the bar. A little far from beaches but nothing that 30 pesos in a taxi can't sort out. Best value for money private room we have had in the whole of Mexico. More
Anonymous (South Africa) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback