X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Puerto Escondido, Mexico

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Hostal Losodeli

  • Prol. 2a Norte s/n, esq., Carretera Costera No.405, Puerto Escondido
  • 94%
  • 23rd Dec 2014

Wonderful Mexican family owned and operated hostel. Bilingual, friendly and vey helpful staff. Met lots of exceptionally cool people of ALL ages and diverse nationalities. Good A/C, Internet and TV in room. Great pool, comfortable and pleasant dining/handout/lounge area. More
dennisjsylvester7373 (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 15th Dec 2014

Great place to stay. Very friendly staff. Close to beach and restaurants. Not in main part of town where bars and clubs are but a taxi is only 30 pesos to get in there and takes about 5 minutes. Great value for money! More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 10th Jan 2015

An absolute dream, great hostel staff are super friendly and very generous. Bar operates on honesty system and pool is great for hot weather. Hammocks on roof top are a great place to relax and unwind with amazing sunset views. Beach is a slight walk away and town is a stones throw away. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 31st Dec 2014

The hostel is a nice beach villa style building with nice interior, small pool and outside bar with cheap beer. Staff cooks good jambalaya! Bathrooms could be cleaned more often and more thoroughly! Especially the basket for toilet paper could be emptied more often since there is only More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 309 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

The hotel has everything I need, cooking facilities, internet, tv, and the room is very clean. The location is close to the beach, supermarket, and restaurants. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 14th Dec 2014

Pro's: really good location (2 min to beach), nice atmosphere and people, good kitchen, drinking water, enough showers Con's: we didnt get a key to lock our dorm, which made us feel a little unsafe. also, there's only internet in the small lobby which got really annoying after a couple More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 91 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Osa Mariposa

  • Privada De Cancun s/n, Colonia Brisas De Zicatela, Puerto Escondido
  • 97%
  • 10th Jan 2015

Flaco, the manager, is the best. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 26th Dec 2014

Amazing, could easily stay long term. It felt welcoming and instantly comfortable. Food was tasty and family style. Bring bug spray. Thanks Osa Mariposa More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 83 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 24th Nov 2014

This place is brilliant! We planned to stay 1 week but ended up staying for 2 weeks. If we could, we would have stayed longer. The rooms are big, comfortable and cleaned regularly. The rooftop is great for a drink to watch the sunset. It's in a great location near restaurants and bars. More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 14th Oct 2014

Great value for the money. The owner is an incredible person with a fascinating life story. Please chat with him if you get the chance. Quiet, clean, and in the heart of the downtown area. More
matthewryan (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 871 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 26th Jan 2015

This is a definite party hostel. The music is blasting every night. My girlfriend and I weren't really in the party mood both nights we were there so it's a good thing we brought earplugs. But if that's your scene it's a good place! Good staff and nice rooms. Location is okay, need to take More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 11th Jan 2015

I really loved this hostel! The staff was super firendly and helpt you what ever you needed help with. This is a fun party hostel! I cannot wait to come back! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback