X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Puerto Iguazu, Argentina

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 140 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 25th Jul 2014

This is one of the best hostels we have stayed in, staff were really helpful in providing information about visiting the falls, breakfast was amazing and the restaurant was great. Location is great, 5 minute walk from the bus station. Facilities were great - table tennis, pool, bar area More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

Great hostel for a few days. I arrived having booked a 16 bed room and got upgraded to a 4 bed - the perfect news after a rough journey. The rooms were clean, only issue was having one bathroom in the main area and 3 in the 16 bed dorm. Breakfast was good, but only until 10. If you have More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 748 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Great place, much more comfortable than the MarcoPolo. Aussie bartender was the tits. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 14th Jul 2014

Was a perfect place to launch into Iguazu park from- about a 5 minute walk from the bus depot, and 10 minute walk from restaurants and other places in the middle of town. Clean and small- it felt like we were staying at a friend's house. Like with any other hostel, just bring ear plugs More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 596 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

The facilities would have been great, but my roof and walls leaked all night. Also, the toilet flooded from the bottom pretty continuously which added even more water to the room! Overall, a night place with a nice breakfast, but I was pretty disappointed about that More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Great location and one of the cleanest hostels we have been in. Very quiet and peaceful too.. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 2298 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 20th Jul 2014

Helpful, friendly staff. Good location set on a huge property with well maintained facilities including barbeques and a pool. Hostel Inn feels more like a resort than a hostel. Looking forward to our next visit, we will definitely stay here again. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Vey far from town, staff very unhelpful when it came to buses, taxis and any general information on access to the falls. Room was very clean but cold and no access to heating. Very good bathroom and hot water. Pool was nice. Breakfast was basic but as expected. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 51 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 11th Jul 2014

Great Staff. They can tell you everything to know about the waterfalls and the city. The hostel is a good place to relax and also to watch the final of the football world cup :-) Sorry again ;-) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 22nd Jun 2014

Staff are amazing. When we arrived the hostel we had a trouble with a bus company and Guston and Veronica sincerely help us. That was reall helpful for us. Hostel itself is also OK. A lot of greens, nice atmosphere. Considering price, this hostel would be a good option for you. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 1695 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 18th Jul 2014

good location right next to the bus stop. Friendly and helpful staff. The rooms were a tiny bit damp, but that seems unavoidable after such a rainy winter. Breakfast was basic but good. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Ideal for one or two nights. VERY convenient and helpful location, Puerta Iguacu is not a town you want to have to wonder around once you've finally arrived. Rooms clean, everything worked, beds comfy. Service helpful with good English. Breakfast very basic, you certainly can't take some More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 289 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 3rd Jul 2014

It was nice to have a big comforter for the winter. it was able to keep me very warm on the cold nights. a stones throw away from the bus stop to take you to either side of the falls. staff was very nice and spoke good english. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 9th Jun 2014

Evening staff a bit cold but the guy in the morning was nice. Well located and good value for the price but other hostels have a better atmosphere More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 510 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 63%
  • 1st Jul 2014

Staff were really nice. Location was great apart from the hostel are really old. More
sharonchiam (Malaysia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 9th Jun 2014

Overall good hostel but a little bit dirty and lots of bugs! They also forgot to pick us up from the airport as promised so we had to spend $US22 on a really short taxi ride to the hostel. Staff were friendly and pretty helpful, breakfast is fine just bread and jam. Good budget More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 312 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 12th Jul 2014

I LOVED THIS PLACE. the staff at el Guembe are so welcoming and happy. Mauro, one of the staff members, was INCREDIBLE!! He makes you feel at home for sure. The kitchen is very spacious and offers plenty of cooking utensils. The porches are relaxing and the pool is great as well. Very More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 2nd Jul 2014

Place was within walking distance from bus station, Laundromat, restaurants and bars. Bedsheets changed everyday and staff were friendly. Originally booked 2 nights and ended up staying a lot more than this (didn't want to miss WC games!), plus the value for money was excellent. Would More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 156 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 57%
  • 1st May 2014

The toilets in the shared dorm i stayed in were dirty, the showers were terrible- one day i got up and there was just no water at all, then when there finally was, it was freezing cold. I did manage a hit shower later on though, i dont think the hostel water system can deal with a full More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 17th Apr 2014

This would have been a cool place to stay but much of the out door area was under renovation including the pool. Once finished it could be a little oasis. We stayed in a single room with a private bath. It was simple but comfortable although the toilette clogged a couple of times, maybe More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback