Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Puerto Iguazu, Argentina

Top Rated
  • 93%
  • 661 Total Reviews


  • 69%
  • 30th Sep 2015

The manager of the hostel had an annoying attitude, but the rest of the staff was really helpful, whether it was providing locks, band-aids etc. The bar-area is nice but the pools are dirty. There is no kitchen where you can cook your own food! Breakfast is rice, beans and cake. One More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Sep 2015

We had a lovely stay at mango chill! We were made to feel extremely welcome and at home and given some great advice for the falls and the rest of our trip! Bosh is a great host and the team are the best we have come across in South America so far!!! The hostel was spotless and in a perfect More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad

Top Rated
  • 90%
  • 951 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 28th Sep 2015

Great hostel! A bit expensive, but I guess all hostels in Iguazu is expensive. The staff is very kind, and everyone speak English. Even most people in the city can speak a little bit of English, so a nice city to stay in. Not much going in on tho, beside from iguazu. The hostel is nice and More
Anonymous (Denmark) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Sep 2015

Bambu was amazing. Staff was incredibly helpful and went over the top to cater to our needs. Hostel is clean, and towels are provided. Place is very accommodating and provided us with a shower after check out. Would return for sure. More
lillynu (USA) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad

Top Rated
  • 83%
  • 428 Total Reviews


  • 77%
  • 11th Jul 2015

Stop Hostel don't exist anymore, as we found out on our arrival. What a shock, especially since nobody informed me about this. Luckily, the new place took over our booking and everything was fine. Staff were helpful in getting us a taxi to the airport at the end of our stay. There is a More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 83%
  • 181 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 17th Sep 2015

Positives: Staff are so friendly and helpful. Atmosphere. Nice place. Negatives: Slightly further from the bus station, supermarket etc. than other hostels. Worth the walk though. More
tombettles (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 4th Sep 2015

Staff was very accommodating to our group. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad

  • 81%
  • 788 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 19th Sep 2015

We had a nice, cozy and quite clean double room. The garden is great and so is the staff! More
Anonymous (Austria) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 16th Aug 2015

Very nice garden, relaxed atmosphere. Ten minutes walk from the bus station and a very nice 24hr bakery. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Globetrotter

  • 81%
  • 364 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 4th Jul 2015

We were a mixed group of four from the United States, and found this hostel very comfortable. We LOVED Iguazu! Definitely plan to be in the park the whole day - and if your taxi driver offers to drive you to the park and back, etc...accept the offer! Our taxi driver was awesome at his job, More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 26th May 2015

We had a lovely stay here, better than we expected given the price! The staff were lovely and very welcoming. It didn't look much like the pictures, and the bathrooms weren't the best, but that didn't bother us. A nice enjoyable quiet stay. Within walking distance of the omnibus and More
sheripiesampson (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 79%
  • 2508 Total Reviews


  • 20%
  • 15th Sep 2015

Horrible service, problem with the wi-if . Didn't let us to use the phone so we wouldn't order a taxi from a different company they are working with (for 1/3 price!). The pool is nice, but that's about it. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 11th Sep 2015

this is not what i expected. The hostel isn't like it seems on your website More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 78%
  • 613 Total Reviews


  • 71%
  • 13th Aug 2015

Good location, they seemed to be refurbishing when we were there which would help this place a lot. Breakfast was average. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 31st Jul 2015

There was construction that started very early in the morning everyday all day which was very annoying because you are very tired once you get back from the falls. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 75%
  • 1928 Total Reviews


  • 49%
  • 8th Sep 2015

Location of the hostel is perfect! Staff was nice but we didn't have water in the room for shower and toilets for two of The tutee raye i apene fuere and the communication about that was poor! They didn't inform us or could say what they were trying to do about it!!! Wifi was really slow. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 3rd Sep 2015

The location of the hostel is perfect, couldn't be any better. However, the security was very poor. Nothing happened to us, but a friend of ours who was staying in the bigger dorm got his phone stolen from his bed while he was sleeping. Everyone can just walk in and out of the hostel and More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 68%
  • 346 Total Reviews


  • 71%
  • 29th Jul 2015

The location is good, the rest is meh. For people who only speak english, get all your info at the tourist information at the bus station, very helpful people there! More
Anonymous (Canada) (COUPLE) Globetrotter
  • 83%
  • 26th May 2015

the toilets were a bit dirty, but the hostel is great, and the brekfast conplete. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Avid Traveller

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback