X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Puerto Iguazu, Argentina

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 536 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 63%
  • 11th Apr 2014

Rooms were fine but the kitchen is disgusting!!! There were cats everywhere, jumping onto the counter tops, walking on the crockery/cutlery. It was gross. It's so badly kept. The tea towel smelled like it had been there for 20 years. No heaters in the rooms. It gets very cold at night. All More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 8th Apr 2014

Lovely gardens and pool, very clean, good staff. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 569 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 14th Apr 2014

Only bad thing was that after we arrived we were told we would have to change rooms after the first night which cut into our first day at the falls. But everything else was fantastic. Breakfast is great there is cereal, coffee, tea, oranges, avocado and someone brings you cake and bread More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Apr 2014

Breakfast was awesome. Only complaint that I have is that I think I might have gotten bedbugs from them. A friend of mine and myself had the same problem at the same time, so I'm pretty sure it was from there. Other than that I really like the hostel! More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1578 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 74%
  • 13th Apr 2014

great location across from the terminal- so useful! Wifi doesnt work out side the lobby. staff is very unmotivated and dont want to answer your questions. the hostel is pretty, not really a party hostel but you can have your own party so its ok. the rooms were pretty humid but clean. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 12th Apr 2014

The showers stopped working our second night but the staff was super responsive and called someone to fix it right away. The location could not be more perfect for the bus to the falls, which is why everyone is there! The breakfast is the basic breakfast at every hostel, but that's to More
kieschofftheleash (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 713 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 2nd Apr 2014

We loved our stay here. Danny made us feel so welcome and we had some interesting debates with Jimmy. Chilled and relaxed we stayed on for another 2 days. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 10th Mar 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff, we very soon settled down and were sorry to leave. The atmosphere was most friendly and the bar a good place to end the evening. The breakfasts were the best we have ever had. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 2252 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 15th Apr 2014

Although we were much older than most of the other guests, we did not feel uncomfortable. It was a really fun place for young and old alike. The staff was friendly & accommodating, the dining room was good. The double room and private bath was very basic, but adequate. Beautiful More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 8th Apr 2014

Great hostel, with a really nice big pool. The staff were very helpful and spoke great English. Good location in terms of getting to Iguacu falls but a short bus or taxi ride in to town for the restaurants. Right next door to the ice bar which is definitely an experience in such a hot More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 480 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 15th Apr 2014

very friendly guy at reception (Gaston) . Nice garden and pool, perfect location.Not much space in the windowless dorm-room. At evening good atmosphere to sit in garden, they played some goo d chill-out music. More
ansrichter7552 (Germany) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 80%
  • 4th Apr 2014

Nice hostel: clean, airconditioning, all the necessary facilities, okay kitchen, good location near busstation and centre. Good base to visit the Iguazu falls from. Only negative point is that the pool is lying in the shadows all afternoon, so no sunbathing. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 151 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 74%
  • 26th Feb 2014

Jeden Morgen, Punkt 8.00 Uhr wurden wir unsanft von einer sehr lauten Bohrmaschine geweckt. Diese Geraeuschkulisse dauerte meist bis zum Mittag an. Der Pool war ebenfalls beschaedigt und daher nicht benutzbar. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 12th Feb 2014

Excellent location right in front of the bus station. Very welkoming and friendly staff, always available and proposing help. Excellent breakfast !!!!! We took the private room and a private bathroom with somme small problems (it was raining so somme water into the room) The kitchen is More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 276 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 2nd Mar 2014

Nice hostel, good location - near bus station and restaurants. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 23rd Feb 2014

The hostel was good, best thing was the location: really close to the bus terminal. Pool was clean and active, avarage breakfast. Except of that the atmospere was not that great.. But overall a nice hostel. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 300 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 49%
  • 10th Apr 2014

This place is literally just a bed for the night and needs some improvement. The room we sayed in had no windows and I was left with funky red lumps on my skin after staying here. Bed bugs? Very basic kitchen, below average facilities for exmple there are no bowls only plates to eat from. More
tombradshaw1233081 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 2nd Apr 2014

Does the job for the night to see argentinian side of falls. Wouldn't recommend for more than a night More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 199 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 69%
  • 11th Mar 2014

Decent value for money hostel and very close to the bus station. Rooms are nice. Hostel has 5 pet Alsatians. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 7th Mar 2014

decent hostel in a good location. bathrooms are dated but it was nice to sleep in a single bed and not a bunk for a change. More
littlesjd (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback