X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Puno, Peru

HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 64 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Family run hostel and feels more like a home. Great place to rest, great staff and nice breakfast too. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Male Group) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Very nice hostel. They were accommodating when we were late for breakfast and cleaned the room when we were gone. Book this hostel if you are looking for a good, comfortable night sleep. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 648 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Nice family run hostel in Puno! Kitchen was a little messy and showers could be better, but really good breakfast and free muña-tea! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 11th Sep 2014

We stayed in the Bothy Hostel for 1 night as part of our visit to lake Titicaca. The hostel itself was clean and, although basic, perfectly adequately appointed. The included breakfast was excellent. What really impressed us was the service given by the extremely friendly family running More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 348 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 26th Oct 2014

Als je nog nooit een drijvend eiland hebt gezien, ga dan naar PUNO voor 1 of 2 dagen. More
opatat7827 (Netherlands) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 18th Oct 2014

Friendly staff. Nice middle ground between hotel and hostel with only 4 beds in the dorms. Good tv area and English language DVDs. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 297 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 63%
  • 4th Nov 2014

We booked a room with private bathroom, but the receptionist said that he has no rooms with private bathroom anymore... He tried to argue that they never sell rooms with ensuite bathroom for our price, even though we showed him our hostelworld email reservation. On the next day the staff More
Anonymous (Austria) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Very safe and clean with good kitchen, wifi and communal area but cold showers! Staff helped organise tours. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 236 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 31st Oct 2014

noa bit far from center. More
ronbo4610 (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 27th Jul 2014

10 minutes walk up, good location to see the whole of puno. Nice place good internet More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 65%
  • 51 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 51%
  • 1st Nov 2014

We booked a dorm for 5 days for 2 people but when we arrived there was only one space left. They reduced the double slightly but it was a very dark and dingy room - check out the room first before committing if you can Staff didn't speak a word of English so make sure you can know basic More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 20%
  • 23rd Oct 2014

I was not at this hostel because upon arriving I was informed that there was a mistake on my reservation. According to them the value in hostelworld was wrong and they just replaced my reservation that was a private room by a collective. I am traveling alone so I planned and booked More
cintia_s_souza2227 (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback