X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Puno, Peru

HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Family run hostel and feels more like a home. Great place to rest, great staff and nice breakfast too. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Male Group) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Very nice hostel. They were accommodating when we were late for breakfast and cleaned the room when we were gone. Book this hostel if you are looking for a good, comfortable night sleep. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 238 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 27th Nov 2014

We enjoyed our one day stay at Puma Backpackers. The hosts were really kind and they made us feel at home. He helped us out with a trip to the Titicaca islands and with a bus to Cusco. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 23rd Nov 2014

The husband and wife who run this hostel are amazing hosts. When I arrived with elevation sickness, they quickly made me cacao tea that made me feel brand new. They also helped us book our full day tour of lake titcaca which was the best deal we could find. Transportation, lunch, and stops More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 651 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 71%
  • 23rd Nov 2014

This place cheap and was good for the one night we stayed in puno. The lady running the place was lovely and helpful. The breakfast is good. However the place does look like it needs renovation. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 15th Nov 2014

Good Hostel and really good attention. I arrived at 5 am and they let me use the room before check in time. The breakfast was excellent too. More
valerique3212 (Chile) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 354 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 10th Dec 2014

We stayed here two night, one before and one after our lake titicaca tour. The room was big and bed comfy but very noisy. There was a lot of shouting and noise from the street which continued most the night. This hostel is not really for socialising. There isn't a bar that we saw but it is More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 4th Dec 2014

Very kind Staff, very helpful, book everything through them as they will get you a good price even for a taxi. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 300 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 63%
  • 4th Nov 2014

We booked a room with private bathroom, but the receptionist said that he has no rooms with private bathroom anymore... He tried to argue that they never sell rooms with ensuite bathroom for our price, even though we showed him our hostelworld email reservation. On the next day the staff More
Anonymous (Austria) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Very safe and clean with good kitchen, wifi and communal area but cold showers! Staff helped organise tours. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 65%
  • 51 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 51%
  • 1st Nov 2014

We booked a dorm for 5 days for 2 people but when we arrived there was only one space left. They reduced the double slightly but it was a very dark and dingy room - check out the room first before committing if you can Staff didn't speak a word of English so make sure you can know basic More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 20%
  • 23rd Oct 2014

I was not at this hostel because upon arriving I was informed that there was a mistake on my reservation. According to them the value in hostelworld was wrong and they just replaced my reservation that was a private room by a collective. I am traveling alone so I planned and booked More
cintia_s_souza2227 (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback