X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Puno, Peru

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 76 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 20th Jan 2015

After many days in the deserts of Chile and Bolivia, this hostal was a GOD SEND! Blazing hot showers (towels included), great upload wifi speed for pictures, friendly staff! The lady receptionist spoke decent English too :) Fresh fruit with breakfast, and all-day coffee and cocoa tea. My More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th Jan 2015

They were very helpful, provided Coca Tea all day and informed me of the area, what to see and what tours were available. More
sonnynight8210 (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 244 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 14th Jan 2015

Great place, good service, hot shower, just talk to Herinque! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Dec 2014

While the hostel was located a bit far from Plaza de Armas (about 15 minutes away), the taxi ride wasn't too expensive and should only cost around 5-8 soles. If you have any trouble finding your way to the hostel, you can always go to the tourism police station located in Plaza de Armas, More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 362 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 16th Jan 2015

Lovely hostel, looks more like a hotel. Really clean rooms and nice breakfast. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 30th Dec 2014

We only stayed 1 night here as we were wanting to travel into Boliva the following day. We booked our bus tickets through the hostel and although there was a mix up about where we get the bus from (we assumed it was from outside the hostel), they managed to get us there in time and on the More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 657 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 63%
  • 26th Jan 2015

Hostel is OK. It is really cold. Beds are hard. Everything looks a bit dodgy. Internet is good though. Family is nice. More
djina_tangali7729 (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 1st Jan 2015

Breakfast was served late, and there were no pancakes on either of our 2 days staying there. Also, the hot water in the shower ended after 10 minutes. Not very cozy, as the entire place needs a good refurbishing, and the rooms were also really cold. Also, there weren't any outputs in our More
Anonymous (Norway) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 303 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 60%
  • 22nd Dec 2014

There seemed to be a lot of construction when we were there, so it was a disappointment. Lots of building material lying around the stairs and hallway, loud noises. Our room had no lock so we had to ask for another room. The Common space was dark and uninviting (and as I sat trying to More
marialangat4616 (Kenya) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 7th Dec 2014

We were put in a room on the top floor, adjacent to some construction works, and although the staff said there wouldn't be any works while we were there there was loud drilling and the water went off completely for most of the day. We told the staff but the construction work continued. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 61%
  • 51 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 51%
  • 1st Nov 2014

We booked a dorm for 5 days for 2 people but when we arrived there was only one space left. They reduced the double slightly but it was a very dark and dingy room - check out the room first before committing if you can Staff didn't speak a word of English so make sure you can know basic More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 20%
  • 23rd Oct 2014

I was not at this hostel because upon arriving I was informed that there was a mistake on my reservation. According to them the value in hostelworld was wrong and they just replaced my reservation that was a private room by a collective. I am traveling alone so I planned and booked More
cintia_s_souza2227 (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback