Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Puno, Peru

  • 90%
  • 236 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 15th Nov 2015

Staff is very helpful, and willing to go extra miles to ensure you have a gd experience, bed is clean and comfy, they even have traditional dance eAch night at the lobby. Breakfast is simple, but much better than elsewhere I've stayed during this trip. More
Anonymous (China) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 15th Nov 2015

Scrambled eggs on demand for breakfast. Friendly, accommodating staff. Cozy, tranquil atmosphere. Space heaters in the rooms to provide additional warmth if needed. The hostel arranged a great full day tour of the Uros Floating Islands and Taquile Island. Lucky Your House was a great home More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 88%
  • 449 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 14th Nov 2015

Lovely, cozy hostel with a great lounge area and decent breakfast! Staff veru chatty, arranged our bus to Bolivia and a tour of the Uros islands even though we arrived late evening. Also ordered us a pizza and allowed us to put it on our tab for payment on check out. Nice find for the More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 2nd Nov 2015

Wifi didnt work pretty much the whole time. Only downer. Rooms were very comfy & quiet. Warm showers and spacious common areas. Breakfast with lots of fruit, cereal & your choice of eggs. Recommended. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (MALE) Avid Traveller

  • 79%
  • 88 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 2nd Nov 2015

I loved my experience. Great place to relax for a few days while enjoying Lake Titicaca. Breakfast was very good and the staff was friendly and helpful. Lockers would be a great plus, though, and also a sign on the door! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 24th Oct 2015

More of a hotel than a hostel - but they do have breakfast, which helps make up for that some. It's way up the hill - at altitude - from everything we did which meant we were totally winded getting there. Staff was super helpful and room was really nice, with a good Windows and natural More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller

  • 78%
  • 356 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 1st Nov 2015

Location was good. pancakes in breakfast, free kitchen. Really helpful staff which made our time in Puno very enjoyable. Would definitely recommend this hostel! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 31st Oct 2015

I was only here briefly, but the hostel was perfectly nice, in a great location, and the lady on the desk who helped me was lovely. I ended up having a ten bed dorm all to myself as there was no one else there, so there wasn't a ton of atmosphere, but the rooms are clean and comfortable More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 77%
  • 357 Total Reviews


  • 66%
  • 19th Nov 2015

After years in hostels this is my first review as I feel the need to pass information on to other travellers considering staying here in the future; We have rated the cleanliness at this Hostel as 'Very Poor' after witnessing our beds being remade for the next guests with the same More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 26th Oct 2015

Good place to stay a night or two when travelling through. Breakfast is good! More
Anonymous (Germany) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller

  • 75%
  • 267 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 5th Nov 2015

Our stay was delightful! Water was hot, breakfast was free and came with pancakes, and we could walk to the plaza. The owners were incredibly kind and helpful, they treat all their guests like family. I would absolutely recommend puma hostel! More
Anonymous (Peru) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 24th Aug 2015

This property is uphill from city center and hard to find as the street has no sign. It is family run and there are no known hours where one can be sure to find the adults who can take payments. I had a hard time finding the place then waited about 20mins for anyone to come as promised to More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback