Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Punta Arenas, Chile

  • 96%
  • 235 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 9th Nov 2015

You need a little bit of attention in the main desk. Just a little more at least by night More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 9th Nov 2015

Pros: great staff, great location. Mirasol is very generous with helping visitors. Very fast wifi and ample hot water. Very clean. Great breakfast. One con: no guardrails on the upper bunks. Was a bit afraid I was going to roll out of bed in the middle of the night. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 84%
  • 63 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 19th Nov 2015

The staff is the best! You feel very welcome, staying at this hostel! We stayed in a mixed 5-bed dorm. The beds are comfortable and the rooms have enough space for 5 people. The breakfast is awesome, way higher than Patagonian standard! They are cleaning every day but it is not in More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 17th Nov 2015

it's a little far from city center. walk 15~20 min. big market, walk 15 min. they have down coverlet. kind. big stove three.... it's valuable hostel. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter

  • 83%
  • 119 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 9th Sep 2015

Clean facilities with toasty warm bathrooms (upstairs at least), fast-wi-fi and a handy location to downtown. Nice staff! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 71%
  • 9th Jun 2015

Too expensive for what it was. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 77%
  • 555 Total Reviews


  • 57%
  • 21st Nov 2015

We were Not so happy with our stay. Too many rules to follow: For example: kitchen can only be used from 6-10pm and only for small and quick meals. BUT in this time, the family themselfs used the kitchen to cook huge meals.... So we always had to wait very long. Kitchen was not clean. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Nov 2015

Everything I could want from a hostel. Hot showers, wifi, comfy bed. Very pleased. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback