X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Punta Arenas, Chile

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 222 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 9th Apr 2015

Marisol and her husband are the kindest couple. They really made me feel at home before and after my trip to Patagonia. The breakfast was AMAZING and the common area was very comfortable. Would recommend! More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 31st Jan 2015

Only stayed for one night but the staff were great. They showed me where to go around the town to get food, airport transfers, etc, and also booked me a penguin excursion. When we were unfortunate enough not to see any penguins (They'd gone for a swim, the inconsiderate birds), they More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 539 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 74%
  • 4th Apr 2015

Initial thoughts weren't good as the hostel is more a B&B as the owners live amongst you which is a bit awkward and there are lots of rules like you can't use the kitchen during the day. We booked a dorm room but got a free upgrade to a 3 bed room which was bright and airy and had no one More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 60%
  • 4th Apr 2015

Very average place. Staff gave me wrong info about airport transfer. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 109 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 71%
  • 24th Apr 2015

Not a great hostel, although not terrible either. The staff tries to be helpful when you ask for help, but the information they give isn't always accurate (gave me some wrong directions and wrong info about some tours). As some previous reviewers mentioned, they charge higher if you book More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 5th Apr 2015

Staff was nice, pretty helpful as well. Located near some good colectivo (shared taxi) stops to get around easily, and also close to the seafood market for a fresh meal at a more reasonable price for Chilean Patagonia. If the unpredictable Patagonian weather goes against your favor you More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 51 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 26th Apr 2015

Really friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast of pancakes and we were greeted with hot drinks on arrival. More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 25th Mar 2015

The staff was excellent - very helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was great, beds were big and comfortable, kitchen was well stocked. Not enough toilets and showers for the number of beds, but they were clean! Far from the center, but great for a night! More
Anonymous (USA) (MIXEDGROUP) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 54%
  • 99 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 37%
  • 4th Feb 2015

Dirty dirty dirty!!!! Never anymore!!! Beds are broken, toilettes dirty and old, breackfast included...what??? That's not breakfast. Too dirty to go even close to... More
slye (Italy) (All Male Group) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback