X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Punta del Diablo, Uruguay

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 272 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 1st Jun 2015

Really amazingly thought hostel, separate house for parties (so no problem with noise if you want to sleep), many hammocks everywhere and a niece swimming pool. The kitchen is amazing: food processor, good knifes, basic patisserie equipment, two ovens. All you can dream of and more. You More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Apr 2015

My fiancé stayed here for one night and we wished we had longer. The property is beautiful, the facilities and amenities excellent and the English-speaking manager was very helpful. This is by far one of the most well-maintained hostels I've ever been to and would highly recommend it. One More
Mandi1429 (USA) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 645 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 13th Jun 2015

Really one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. The people who run this place were so friendly, down to earth, and willing to accommodate me and help me in pretty much every way possible. Especially for English speakers (although they are of course fluent in Spanish) this place really More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th May 2015

Best hostel we've stayed in during our 3 month trip. Best vibe with a friendly, family like atmosphere. The staff are all so nice and want to get to know you. So close to the beach and they'll sort out anything you want: from horse riding to renting surf boards - they're happy to help. The More
chandlercm2373 (England) (ALLMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 112 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 21st Jan 2015

This was my favourite hostel in all 7 months of South American travel. It was peak summer holiday time so the atmosphere was great. Bad wifi meant everyone was sociable. I originally booked a smaller room but the 12 bed had light, air, en suite bathroom, a kitchen and a view of the sea More
sophiehinton3287 (England) (FEMALE) Globetrotter
  • 77%
  • 5th Jan 2015

This was a good hostel but very expensive at the time as it was around New Years Eve. We had to move rooms as there wasn't enough space. The first room was good with air conditioning and was really spacious. The second was unfortunately dreadful. It is the cheapest one of course but it is More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 51 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 7th Feb 2015

Of all the hostels we have seen so far on our trip this is one we remembered. We spent some amazing days at the El Uru Hostel. Eventhough it is a little bit far away from the beach, this was not problem. There are bikes to ride to the beach, kind of adventourous bikes but even more fun More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 18th Jan 2015

great hostel with great people running the show!! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 321 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 3rd Mar 2015

really great place to stay. Super cool vibe. Awesome staff - extremely helpful in planning next leg of trip. Clean, relaxed, fun environment. Attracts a cool crowd. Really enjoyed the people who were staying there. Ended up traveling with a few that I met. I would recommend El Diablo More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 3rd Feb 2015

Amazing location right on the beach. We had a big ocean view from our room (6 bed superior). The staff was helpful and friendly. The only downside was we had to walk to the other Diablo hostel to use the kitchen which was quite small, but not a huge deal. Definitely one of the best hostel More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback