X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Punta del Diablo, Uruguay

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 257 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 16th Mar 2015

Great place to stay, really good kitchen. The hostal has a lounge/bar, pool room, bbq area and a swimming pool. Very spacious! Also they pick you up and bring you to the bus, very convenient as the stops are a bit of a walk. Stayed much longer than planned here. Definitely recommend the More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 13th Mar 2015

Sebastian is so nice. Thank you! :) The girls, well, they do they job. Very important that the breakfast starts at 9:00. Not before that they think. ;) Hostel is little bit outside the "city", close to the beach. There is parties every night, so if you don't like those, it could be little More
cattendaali (Finland) (Female) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 634 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Excellent 'tranquilo' place. Lovely vibe, very helpful. The girl from Guatemala makes that place even better than it already is though, she's an absolute diamond. We really enjoyed our short but sweet stay here :) More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 10th Mar 2015

Great hostel, wonderful staff that basically were friends by the end of the 3 night stay. Great atmosphere among travellers. Would recommend to anyone. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 320 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 3rd Mar 2015

really great place to stay. Super cool vibe. Awesome staff - extremely helpful in planning next leg of trip. Clean, relaxed, fun environment. Attracts a cool crowd. Really enjoyed the people who were staying there. Ended up traveling with a few that I met. I would recommend El Diablo More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 3rd Feb 2015

Amazing location right on the beach. We had a big ocean view from our room (6 bed superior). The staff was helpful and friendly. The only downside was we had to walk to the other Diablo hostel to use the kitchen which was quite small, but not a huge deal. Definitely one of the best hostel More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 111 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 5th Jan 2015

This was a good hostel but very expensive at the time as it was around New Years Eve. We had to move rooms as there wasn't enough space. The first room was good with air conditioning and was really spacious. The second was unfortunately dreadful. It is the cheapest one of course but it is More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 31st Dec 2014

Best hostel in Punta del Diablo without a doubt!! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 164 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 71%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

The staff is simply amazing. Party hostel. Very noisy. Doors are like paper. If you are looking for party that s the place to stay. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 51%
  • 30th Dec 2014

The rooms are really hot, Its really hard to sleep during the mornings. Also there are no common area so you dont really have a place to stay and relax. Other than that its ok, but its not a relaxing and comfortable place More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback