X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Punta del Diablo, Uruguay

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 270 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 28th Apr 2015

My fiancé stayed here for one night and we wished we had longer. The property is beautiful, the facilities and amenities excellent and the English-speaking manager was very helpful. This is by far one of the most well-maintained hostels I've ever been to and would highly recommend it. One More
Mandi1429 (USA) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Apr 2015

Manuel was increíble and super helpful. Everyone in the town is so nice and when I got off the bus, some people at a shop nearby called Manuel for me and he came to pick me up. The hostel is perfectly clean and everyone was friendly, from the staff to the other travelers.  The dogs here More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 643 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 12th May 2015

Best hostel we've stayed in during our 3 month trip. Best vibe with a friendly, family like atmosphere. The staff are all so nice and want to get to know you. So close to the beach and they'll sort out anything you want: from horse riding to renting surf boards - they're happy to help. The More
chandlercm2373 (England) (ALLMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 20th Apr 2015

Absolutely amazing, loved the staff and location. A came for a day, ended up staying an extra day cause I was so impressed! It's an offshoot from anything but definitely worth coming off the beaten path. The town was mostly closed down for the season but I still had a blast. The hostel was More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 321 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 3rd Mar 2015

really great place to stay. Super cool vibe. Awesome staff - extremely helpful in planning next leg of trip. Clean, relaxed, fun environment. Attracts a cool crowd. Really enjoyed the people who were staying there. Ended up traveling with a few that I met. I would recommend El Diablo More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 3rd Feb 2015

Amazing location right on the beach. We had a big ocean view from our room (6 bed superior). The staff was helpful and friendly. The only downside was we had to walk to the other Diablo hostel to use the kitchen which was quite small, but not a huge deal. Definitely one of the best hostel More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 111 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 5th Jan 2015

This was a good hostel but very expensive at the time as it was around New Years Eve. We had to move rooms as there wasn't enough space. The first room was good with air conditioning and was really spacious. The second was unfortunately dreadful. It is the cheapest one of course but it is More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 31st Dec 2014

Best hostel in Punta del Diablo without a doubt!! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 51 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 7th Feb 2015

Of all the hostels we have seen so far on our trip this is one we remembered. We spent some amazing days at the El Uru Hostel. Eventhough it is a little bit far away from the beach, this was not problem. There are bikes to ride to the beach, kind of adventourous bikes but even more fun More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 18th Jan 2015

great hostel with great people running the show!! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 164 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 71%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

The staff is simply amazing. Party hostel. Very noisy. Doors are like paper. If you are looking for party that s the place to stay. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 51%
  • 30th Dec 2014

The rooms are really hot, Its really hard to sleep during the mornings. Also there are no common area so you dont really have a place to stay and relax. Other than that its ok, but its not a relaxing and comfortable place More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback