X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Punta del Este, Uruguay

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 115 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 5th Jan 2016

was a nice place cool the young boy and girl very helpful More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 467 Total Reviews

No.2

  • F&F Hostel

  • Stop 6 Playa Brava, Carlos Vaz Ferreira St between, Punta del Este
  • 100%
  • 16th Jan 2016

This hostel was really nice. Totally clean and ordered. The staff was really nice and helpful. Totally satisfied! I would love to stay 10 more days here! More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Dec 2015

This place is killer! Probably one of the best I've stayed at on my travels. The staff are absolutely the best. Highly recommend this place to everyone. :) More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 72 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Hostel Igua

  • Calle Victor Ruiz casi Ruta 10, La Barra de Maldonado, Punta del Este
  • 91%
  • 25th Jan 2016

The hostel is great, staff are very helpful. Breakfast is excellent, the homemade bread is delicious! Everything is very clean. Kitchen has everything but is a little bit small so only one person can cook at a time. Beds were comfy, was not much space in our 12 bed dorm but it was ok, good More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 23rd Jan 2016

The hostel has a nice atmoshpere, the owner is really nice and cares about you having a good time. Rooms and bathrooms are a little bit small. Nice garden. We had a great stay. More
Anonymous (Uruguay) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 502 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 31st Jan 2016

No idea why they call the 4-bed dorm 'deluxe', it was just the same as the other ones. Staff at checkin was polite but not really friendly. More
benlabbe1983 (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

Definitely a party hostel, if you want to party all night this is your place. If you want to sleep before 2 am probably not the greatest. Had a really awesome breakfast and amazing location but Punte Del Este is really expensive and we paid about the same per person for a dorm as we paid More
Anonymous (Canada) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 90 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 23rd Jan 2016

Not in the center of Punta del este (rather a 20' bus-ride to the beachs on the east) this feels like a real hostel. Small dorm with its own bathroom (clean) and showers (ok water-pressure). No lockers, though. Breakfast is basic but ok. Staff is friendly and helpful. Wifi is ok-fast and More
Dryanta (Switzerland) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 19th Jan 2016

Really chill hostel. Who you meet depends on the day, but the vibe is always relaxed. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1092 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 18th Jan 2016

We absolutely loved the hostel! We stayed for only one night but it was enough to get how good it was. The location is perfect, the staff are super friendly and the rooms were really cool. Definitely staying there next time we visit Punta del Este. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 5th Jan 2016

Good location ! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 595 Total Reviews

No.7

  • The Trip Hostel

  • Emilio Sader entre Blvd. Artigas y Av. Francia, La Pastora, Punta del Este
  • 54%
  • 23rd Jan 2016

If you want to party and don't want to sleep, this hostel is fine. Our dorm was cramped and uncomfortable, right next to the bar, which played loud music until 4am. People walked in and out all night. There are no secure lockers, and the bar is open to the public and people can walk into More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 54%
  • 8th Jan 2016

the matress was dreadful and I mean it was impossible to sleep. Woke up with a massive back ache. Had to leave the morning after. Noisy bedroom with music in the yard till 2-3 am. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 170 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 51%
  • 30th Dec 2015

Facilities were poor, neither shower nor fan worked, their power failed (when neighbours didnt) and there was a lack of flexibility with staff. That said they threw great bbq on NYE. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th Nov 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff, nice facilities. Definitely recommend to stay there. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback