X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Punta del Este, Uruguay

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

Staying here is like staying at a friend's beach house. Presuming your friend is a really great host, super tidy, and cooks awesome dinners. We booked for three nights, ended up staying for five, and even so, it didn't feel like enough. We were sorry to say goodbye to this home away from More
wedothingstogether (USA) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 66%
  • 4th Mar 2015

Can imagine it would be nice in season but was very quiet when we went, accommodation basic but nice enough. The food at dinner was brilliant and the staff very helpful all round pleasant stay nothing special More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 55 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Hostel Igua

  • Calle 8 casi Ruta 10, La Barra de Maldonado, Punta del Este
  • 94%
  • 4th Apr 2015

Marcelo and Marta are great! I loved the place and the pan casero for breakfast. Will definitely stay here again if I come back to La Barra. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 27th Feb 2015

Breakfast was poor More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 557 Total Reviews

No.3

  • The Trip Hostel

  • Emilio Sader entre Blvd. Artigas y Av. Francia, La Pastora, Punta del Este
  • 63%
  • 5th May 2015

I was there in low season, the vibe wasn't buzzing in terms of meeting new ppl and nightlife. Punta del Este is better to be visited in high season. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The kitchen is good. I didn't really like my room, it was very narrow and dark. But it was clean at More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 16th Apr 2015

Everyone was so nice and so friendly. Really good location, right next to the bus station and the beach! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 160 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 71%
  • 18th Mar 2015

A little out the way, but great if you have a car and want to get away from the massive town centre tower blocks. Clean and breakfast was excellent! More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Dec 2014

Rodrigo and his family were incredible. The hostel is located in a beautiful neighbourhood and they are very friendly and welcoming. The hostel is very nice and calm. The rooms are fine. I recommend. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1027 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 57%
  • 3rd May 2015

The hostel was very empty when i was there.. Probably would be more fun when it is high season. Breakfast was okay, white bread with jam or dulce de leche More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Apr 2015

Staff was so nice with tips, inviting me to have lunch and dinner all together, preparing my breakfast before usual time because I had to take the bus and this kind of stuff. I would recommend this hostel to a friend or for sure I would come back to spend some days there again :-) Thanks More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 460 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

Great little hostel. The bar area was a good way of meeting of with other people staying at the hostel. The bbq was great too. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Great hostel! I had an amazing time, the staff was really friendly and helpful. The hostel is clean, well located and has many common areas, it is modern but still has the "hostel" atmosphere where people can meet, chat, cook, etc. Of course there are things to improve, we stayed at a More
julietanalband (Argentina) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 435 Total Reviews

No.7

  • F&F Hostel

  • Stop 6 Playa Brava, Carlos Vaz Ferreira St between, Punta del Este
  • 100%
  • 27th Apr 2015

The perfect staff, always smiling and givin you solutions. I loved the common space, the full kitchen and the swimming pool! This hostel has all the facilities that you are looking for in a hostel! More
Anonymous (Uruguay) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 13th Apr 2015

I liked everything. The only thing that I recommend is to offer breakfast and in the private room to put a towel for the shower. More
jecastanoo (Colombia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 322 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 10th Jan 2015

Great staff! It's very far from Punta del Este but very close to Bikini beach. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 60%
  • 9th Jan 2015

The hostel is okay for a couple of nights. The staff isn't really helpful, the kitchen is a mess. It's close to the beach, but the address isn't correct regarding google maps. We ended up arguin with the taxi driver. Be aware: this hostel is about 30min outside Punta del Este by bus. No More
Anonymous (Norway) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback