X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Punta del Este, Uruguay

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 146 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 17th Mar 2014

Really warm welcome from such an easy-going and fun-loving pair, we felt right at home and they went out of their way to make our stay really enjoyable, thanks Rodrigo and Alejandra! The hostel is perfect to learn to fall in love with Puenta del Este! More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 4th Jan 2014

A hostel that feels more like a home. Alejandra and Rodrigo are very friendly and helpful. It was very relaxing and I loved sleeping on the couches on the patios. The room was a bit crowded since it was high season/David Guetta concert, however, I highly recommend this place to anyone who More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 367 Total Reviews

No.2

  • The Trip Hostel

  • Emilio Sader entre Blvd. Artigas y Av. Francia, La Pastora, Punta del Este
  • 86%
  • 1st Apr 2014

If you are looking to really enjoy a great atmosphere and meet some really cool people, THIS IS IT! I was at Punta during the chill season and this hostel was the coolest hang out space in town. Great music, awesome atmosphere and really great people who run the place. Marcello is really More
Anonymous (India) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Mar 2014

I liked a lot. Dont have anything to complain. Confortable bed. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 794 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 11th Apr 2014

Staff very friendly and helpful, the hostel is close to the bus station and close to the beach, small walk into town. Clean rooms and bathrooms, vert comfy beds. good breakfast, highly recommend this hostel More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 25th Mar 2014

Nice place to stay. As it was low season there was not much to do in town, but it is a nice hostel to stay. Breakfast is decent (cereals and bread with coffee/tea/milk). AC in the 10 bedroom dorm did not work and kitchen was dusty but for the rest it was a good place (good beds) More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 384 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 69%
  • 11th Apr 2014

This hostel would be really cool in high season but I was there in low season and it was very quiet. The location is great, right on the peninsular near the beach. The hostel has bikes and other things for rent which is fun. The lounge room facilities were good, with lounges and a TV. More
nicolelass88 (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 20th Feb 2014

The place is in great location. Large house, with a good space for barbecuing, entertaining, or relaxing. The guy from the bar is a really good-mood person. The room I've stayed was not that large, very humid, the fan was pratically on top of my head (literally), there was no lockers in More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 70 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 1st Jan 2014

For the price we payed they could give us more than bread and butter for breakfast, and the mattres could be better also.. The people were great, the park in the hostel is beautiful, the location a little far but perfect to have quiet and peace. The guy and one of the girls were very nice More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 298 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 60%
  • 26th Jan 2014

Very lovely staff, but the toilets were neve More
conecassinelli5558 (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Jan 2014

The hostel is incredible! Really well located and people of the staff are lovely! I recommend it if you want to relax and have incredible parties!!! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 72 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 31st Jan 2014

Nice Hostel, the best location, very clean. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Jan 2014

I had such a lovely time staying here for my nights in Punta del Este. The staff (Facundo, Daniel, the girl that make a breakfast) were so welcoming and helpful and really made an effort to ensure that all backpackers had a great time. I would definitely recommend this hostel to any More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 72 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 43%
  • 28th Feb 2014

We spent a night outside without the possibility to enter in the room, because the hostel didn't have a spare key. ( A room mate went out with a key). They didn't told us that if we pay in pesos uruguayos instead of dollars, they will applicate a specific rate which make become the bill More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 10th Jan 2014

a blonde woman in the reception (Front) was quite rude, bad attitude More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 317 Total Reviews

No.9

  • F&F Hostel

  • Stop 6 Playa Brava, Carlos Vaz Ferreira St between, Punta del Este
  • 49%
  • 22nd Mar 2014

This place must have been nice once... Only 1 hot shower; rooms cleaned but not properly (dust More
e_morris133933 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 1st Mar 2014

It was nice and its location was not bad. Staff were friendly, but some days you'd better avoid asking anything to them. Besides, they were mostly guests (just like the rest of us) and had not much idea as to recommendations. Many parties were thrown at the hostel, which means music loud More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback