X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Punta del Este, Uruguay

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

Staying here is like staying at a friend's beach house. Presuming your friend is a really great host, super tidy, and cooks awesome dinners. We booked for three nights, ended up staying for five, and even so, it didn't feel like enough. We were sorry to say goodbye to this home away from More
wedothingstogether (USA) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 66%
  • 4th Mar 2015

Can imagine it would be nice in season but was very quiet when we went, accommodation basic but nice enough. The food at dinner was brilliant and the staff very helpful all round pleasant stay nothing special More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 52 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Hostel Igua

  • Calle 8 casi Ruta 10, La Barra de Maldonado, Punta del Este
  • 80%
  • 27th Feb 2015

Breakfast was poor More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 14th Feb 2015

The neighborhood is not as active and good as I thought. The bathrooms are very uncomfortable and the organization is not the best. Still a good value for the money. More
Anonymous (Ecuador) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 547 Total Reviews

No.3

  • The Trip Hostel

  • Emilio Sader entre Blvd. Artigas y Av. Francia, La Pastora, Punta del Este
  • 86%
  • 13th Mar 2015

Perfect location, just 2 blocks away from the beach and Los Dedos, and 10 min walk from the main discos. Very friendly staff, tumbs up for Marcelo and Vinicius, both very nice! Breakfast is average, but common, u r booking a hostel, not a 4* hotel! ;) The only thing I would def More
bparmera9123 (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 6th Mar 2015

great social spot, the owners are super friendly and helpful. The place is amazing, highly picturesque and created having in mind common spaces. it's close to the bus terminal and the most popular beaches. More
orevalc (Chile) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 157 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 71%
  • 18th Mar 2015

A little out the way, but great if you have a car and want to get away from the massive town centre tower blocks. Clean and breakfast was excellent! More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Dec 2014

Rodrigo and his family were incredible. The hostel is located in a beautiful neighbourhood and they are very friendly and welcoming. The hostel is very nice and calm. The rooms are fine. I recommend. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1012 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 34%
  • 19th Feb 2015

Hostel dirty, bad handled, staff are not friendly and very expensive for what it offers. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 14th Feb 2015

I really liked the hostel, excellent localization near Brava Beach and Mansa Beach, near Conrad Casino, near bus station and near all you need. The staff was friendly and the atmosphere was excellent. I highly recommend. The security could be better. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 454 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Great hostel! I had an amazing time, the staff was really friendly and helpful. The hostel is clean, well located and has many common areas, it is modern but still has the "hostel" atmosphere where people can meet, chat, cook, etc. Of course there are things to improve, we stayed at a More
julietanalband (Argentina) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 10th Mar 2015

nice hostel with a very chilled atmosphere. we were a little off season but that didnt't stop the hosts to open the bar for us and to have such a great time there. definitely would recommend the hostel to anyone. rooms are a bit small but there are many community ares to get along with More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 422 Total Reviews

No.7

  • F&F Hostel

  • Stop 6 Playa Brava, Carlos Vaz Ferreira St between, Punta del Este
  • 89%
  • 20th Mar 2015

Lovely little hostel. Really funky layout. Friendly staff, awesome kitchen and pretty good location. Dunno what all the negativity is about on here, I had the best nights sleep in ages and didn't queue for the bathroom once :) More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 6th Mar 2015

We really enjoyed our stay there. The place was really relaxing and calm. With a short walk you could reach the beach or the city. It definitely is one of the better hostels we stayed in. I can not understand the negative reviews at all... We had a great time. More
pia_123 (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 322 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 10th Jan 2015

Great staff! It's very far from Punta del Este but very close to Bikini beach. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 60%
  • 9th Jan 2015

The hostel is okay for a couple of nights. The staff isn't really helpful, the kitchen is a mess. It's close to the beach, but the address isn't correct regarding google maps. We ended up arguin with the taxi driver. Be aware: this hostel is about 30min outside Punta del Este by bus. No More
Anonymous (Norway) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 64%
  • 113 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 77%
  • 2nd Jan 2015

+ Friendly and very helpful staff. Good facilities and generally good value for money for the otherwise expensive Punta del Este - The hostel is not actually down in Punta del este, but in Maldonado. So the beach and bars and clubs of Punta del este are quite far. But there is a bus More
Anonymous (Cyprus) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback