Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Punta del Este, Uruguay

  • 94%
  • 459 Total Reviews


  • F&F Hostel

  • Stop 6 Playa Brava, Carlos Vaz Ferreira St between, Punta del Este
  • 77%
  • 10th Nov 2015

Nice hostel with outdoor pool and bar, and within walking distance to both beaches. Rooms and bathrooms a little old, but not dirty. There wasn't much of an atmosphere during the off season but will be good in the summer! More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 9th Nov 2015

Very chill environment. We visited in the off season and they were renovating the bar- it looks great and I think it's open by now, but we just missed it. No lockers in rooms, but small lockers in another area. Our room felt very safe nonetheless. Was pretty noisy at night, but I slept More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad

  • 86%
  • 165 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 29th Jun 2015

Very nice place, the location is a bit complicated to move around the city if you're not by car, but not too far away. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Jun 2015

One of the best hostels I've visited. It's different from most since it's not enclosed in the downtown area (even though it's close to the main part of the city) and it is a huge house. The staff (the family that own the house) is lovely and live an amazing life receiving visitors More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 84%
  • 575 Total Reviews


  • The Trip Hostel

  • Emilio Sader entre Blvd. Artigas y Av. Francia, La Pastora, Punta del Este
  • 94%
  • 5th Sep 2015

We really enjoy our stay over there, the staff was so helpful.. we definitely will come back More
Anonymous (Chile) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

If you're in punta and do not stay at the trip hostel, you don't go to punta. I truly appreciate all the attention. That was incredible. Thanks guys for making my stay adorable! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 83%
  • 1059 Total Reviews


  • 71%
  • 9th Nov 2015

I just was not warned that the hostel would be on repair period. The repair continued to be done at night, what was not plesant. I got to my room one night at 20h30 and had to wait the workers put something on the celling. After that, the room was left very dirty. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 17th Oct 2015

The location is great, pretty much equal distance from the two main beaches and about a 5 minute walk from the bus terminal. The rooms are hotel room style where my room had an ensuite bathroom, TV, lots of closet space, etc. Was pretty nice. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller

  • 77%
  • 61 Total Reviews


  • Hostel Igua

  • Calle Victor Ruiz casi Ruta 10, La Barra de Maldonado, Punta del Este
  • 94%
  • 20th Nov 2015

I had a wonderful stay at hostel Igua...I would stay much longer than 5 days if I had the time! Delicious homemade bread for breakfast and cereal, coffee, etc. Right next to the beach but the center of town is about a 30 min bike ride away or a short bus ride...bus comes every half hour. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Nov 2015

It was my first time in punta del este and I hesitate on where to stay and after some research I decided to stay here and I have to say that I'm very happy I did it. I felt welcome from the moment I checked in. The place was nice and clean and the price was reasonable. Location was great, More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback