X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Punta del Este, Uruguay

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

Staying here is like staying at a friend's beach house. Presuming your friend is a really great host, super tidy, and cooks awesome dinners. We booked for three nights, ended up staying for five, and even so, it didn't feel like enough. We were sorry to say goodbye to this home away from More
wedothingstogether (USA) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 66%
  • 4th Mar 2015

Can imagine it would be nice in season but was very quiet when we went, accommodation basic but nice enough. The food at dinner was brilliant and the staff very helpful all round pleasant stay nothing special More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 54 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Hostel Igua

  • Calle 8 casi Ruta 10, La Barra de Maldonado, Punta del Este
  • 94%
  • 4th Apr 2015

Marcelo and Marta are great! I loved the place and the pan casero for breakfast. Will definitely stay here again if I come back to La Barra. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 27th Feb 2015

Breakfast was poor More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 555 Total Reviews

No.3

  • The Trip Hostel

  • Emilio Sader entre Blvd. Artigas y Av. Francia, La Pastora, Punta del Este
  • 100%
  • 16th Apr 2015

Everyone was so nice and so friendly. Really good location, right next to the bus station and the beach! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 4th Apr 2015

We had very specific issues with the hostel and we ended up having to find a different place to stay after the first night. The staff was very open to our decision, and tried to help with everything they could. More
rahcalheiros8353 (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 157 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 71%
  • 18th Mar 2015

A little out the way, but great if you have a car and want to get away from the massive town centre tower blocks. Clean and breakfast was excellent! More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Dec 2014

Rodrigo and his family were incredible. The hostel is located in a beautiful neighbourhood and they are very friendly and welcoming. The hostel is very nice and calm. The rooms are fine. I recommend. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1025 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

The staff were really friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was good, very close to the city centre and beach with the hostel on one of the main roads. I would highly recommend. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 22nd Apr 2015

The room was pretty dark, but there was a hair drier at the bathroom. When I was there I asked for information about how to get to Fundacion Atchugarry, and the girl at reception desk just said "I don't even know what is it" and didn't ever make an effort to help me. Luckily, at night I More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 460 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

Great little hostel. The bar area was a good way of meeting of with other people staying at the hostel. The bbq was great too. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Great hostel! I had an amazing time, the staff was really friendly and helpful. The hostel is clean, well located and has many common areas, it is modern but still has the "hostel" atmosphere where people can meet, chat, cook, etc. Of course there are things to improve, we stayed at a More
julietanalband (Argentina) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 434 Total Reviews

No.7

  • F&F Hostel

  • Stop 6 Playa Brava, Carlos Vaz Ferreira St between, Punta del Este
  • 100%
  • 27th Apr 2015

The perfect staff, always smiling and givin you solutions. I loved the common space, the full kitchen and the swimming pool! This hostel has all the facilities that you are looking for in a hostel! More
Anonymous (Uruguay) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 13th Apr 2015

I liked everything. The only thing that I recommend is to offer breakfast and in the private room to put a towel for the shower. More
jecastanoo (Colombia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 322 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 10th Jan 2015

Great staff! It's very far from Punta del Este but very close to Bikini beach. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 60%
  • 9th Jan 2015

The hostel is okay for a couple of nights. The staff isn't really helpful, the kitchen is a mess. It's close to the beach, but the address isn't correct regarding google maps. We ended up arguin with the taxi driver. Be aware: this hostel is about 30min outside Punta del Este by bus. No More
Anonymous (Norway) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback