X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Punta del Este, Uruguay

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 62 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 8th Feb 2015

Stay at this hostel at all cost! It's a laid back surfer/hippy style place with The BEST staff! Gabo and Diego are the most hospitable lads you will come across! Absolute pleasure staying there, couldn't recommend it more! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 6th Feb 2015

Really chill vibe and good set up of a place. Nice retreat away from the action, and definitely a surfers place. Good kitchen area, good common areas, nice bar, garden, hammocks and ping pong tables. Lots of areas to relax in. The brothers that own it, along with the rest of the staff are More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 156 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 28th Dec 2014

Rodrigo and his family were incredible. The hostel is located in a beautiful neighbourhood and they are very friendly and welcoming. The hostel is very nice and calm. The rooms are fine. I recommend. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

They did an asado for us while we were there (Saturday) which was only $200 and was delicious and the complimentary breakfast is superb. It's a bit far from the beach, but in a nice quiet area of Punta. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 530 Total Reviews

No.3

  • The Trip Hostel

  • Emilio Sader entre Blvd. Artigas y Av. Francia, La Pastora, Punta del Este
  • 97%
  • 13th Feb 2015

The Trip Hostel was awesome. You could not beat the location to the beach, the bus station or the restaurants. I will definitely be back next time I'm in Punta Del Este. Good vibes all around and great to meet so many cool people from around the world. Thanks to Marcelo for hooking it up! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 28th Jan 2015

This hostel is one of the best I have ever stayed at! Such amazing staff, energy which attracts great people and creates an awesome environment. If you plan on traveling to punta this is the hostel to go to! Thank you Trip for an awesome experience. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 996 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 14th Feb 2015

I really liked the hostel, excellent localization near Brava Beach and Mansa Beach, near Conrad Casino, near bus station and near all you need. The staff was friendly and the atmosphere was excellent. I highly recommend. The security could be better. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 13th Feb 2015

We all had a great time at El Viajero. I would strongly recommend to the people I know. I just think the reception staff could be more smily!! You should find a way to accept differents credit cards to pay. I booked two rooms under my name, but we were 4 different people paying, if i More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 443 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Very Nice staff In a good ambient,exelent for meet new People and have some fun..! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Feb 2015

Lovely staff and people. Location is the best out of all the hostels, quite expensive but worth it. Breakfast was minimal, hot showers and aircon 😀 More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 83 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 71%
  • 20th Jan 2015

-Great location (close to everything); -Nice staff; -Good kitchen; -Not enough lockers for every guests; -Not that clean and small bathrooms; -No breakfast; -Air conditioner available, but was not necessary (even in summer); -For the city, we expected it would be a very loud place, with More
fpamplona (Brazil) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 54%
  • 24th Dec 2014

need better beds, better stove, better showers, better kitchen, everything More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 397 Total Reviews

No.7

  • F&F Hostel

  • Stop 6 Playa Brava, Carlos Vaz Ferreira St between, Punta del Este
  • 77%
  • 13th Feb 2015

Julia at the front desk was a dream. She was SO sweet and helped us to plan our trip in Punta Del Este, complete with horseback riding and bike rentals. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 31%
  • 15th Jan 2015

The worst place i have ever stayed. No respect to the guests. This is not a hostel.its a night club with rooms around it. Full of drunk people screaming all day and night. Not possible to get a minimum at least rest. Only 3 bathrooms.No breakfast served. Anyone from outside could get in More
Anonymous (Greece) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 322 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 10th Jan 2015

Great staff! It's very far from Punta del Este but very close to Bikini beach. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 60%
  • 9th Jan 2015

The hostel is okay for a couple of nights. The staff isn't really helpful, the kitchen is a mess. It's close to the beach, but the address isn't correct regarding google maps. We ended up arguin with the taxi driver. Be aware: this hostel is about 30min outside Punta del Este by bus. No More
Anonymous (Norway) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 64%
  • 113 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 77%
  • 2nd Jan 2015

+ Friendly and very helpful staff. Good facilities and generally good value for money for the otherwise expensive Punta del Este - The hostel is not actually down in Punta del este, but in Maldonado. So the beach and bars and clubs of Punta del este are quite far. But there is a bus More
Anonymous (Cyprus) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback