X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Punta del Este, Uruguay

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 452 Total Reviews

No.1

  • The Trip Hostel

  • Emilio Sader entre Blvd. Artigas y Av. Francia, La Pastora, Punta del Este
  • 100%
  • 11th Dec 2014

Best hostel experience I've had to date. Awesome atmosphere, perfect location and amazing staff. Marcelo really goes above and beyond to make sure all guests are having a good time! ended up spending the rest of my time here instead of moving further east like i had planned. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 10th Dec 2014

The Trip Hostel is like a charismatic ex-boyfriend, you're charmed by his carefree, pot-smoking attitude and fun ways so you overlook certain things. Like an ex-boyfriend, this hostel is good for a one night stand when you need somewhere convenient, cheap and guaranteed to be a good time, More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 915 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 77%
  • 5th Dec 2014

Good atmosphere and pool table were positives. Great mix of travelers staying. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 4th Dec 2014

I liked a lot my stay at El Viarejo Playa Brava. Location was excelent, friendly staff and good atmosphere. The price was really fair as well. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 401 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 14th Dec 2014

A good steady Internet connection was more than just refreshing, it was shocking. Been struggling with that in Argentina, Brazil & Uruguay for the past few weeks. Great stay in general besides my being in the room most of the time. Good staff, good music. Very clean. Very cool. Highly More
Anonymous (Uruguay) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 21st Nov 2014

Location couldn't be better for a place as generally expensive as Punta del Este. Excellent facilities, and surprisingly clean! Staff were friendly and outgoing. As a solo traveler this made a big difference in my stay. The common spaces here also get a shout out, as common areas allow More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 151 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

They did an asado for us while we were there (Saturday) which was only $200 and was delicious and the complimentary breakfast is superb. It's a bit far from the beach, but in a nice quiet area of Punta. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 350 Total Reviews

No.5

  • F&F Hostel

  • Stop 6 Playa Brava, Carlos Vaz Ferreira St between, Punta del Este
  • 51%
  • 25th Nov 2014

Our worst stay during our trip. Nice place, but not clean. The staff was not kind at all, we reached and he didn't give us any info at all, just left. The next day we aksed if we could stay 1 hour more in the room, he said they had to clean the room. But we returned after 6-7 hours and the More
Anonymous (Greece) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 24th Nov 2014

The staff were largely unhelpful and apathetic, and seemed unwilling to answer queries or help out. The bikes we borrowed were in poor condition, and the tire of one burst 10km away. They refused to come pick us up or offer assistance or advice. On the morning of my checking out, when I More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback