X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Punta del Este, Uruguay

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 53 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

Best hostel I've stayed at yet. Gabo, Diego, and Guzman are awesome dudes. All spoke good English, were extremely helpful, and know how to have a good time. If I'm back in la barra, bet your ass I'll be at negrita hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Jan 2015

This is the first place we've stayed where the staff compelled me to write a review. We were so impressed with the amazing hospitality and incredible atmosphere. Staff were so kind and helpful and even helped us organise the next leg of our travels. It's in a great location and we had a More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 154 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 28th Dec 2014

Rodrigo and his family were incredible. The hostel is located in a beautiful neighbourhood and they are very friendly and welcoming. The hostel is very nice and calm. The rooms are fine. I recommend. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

They did an asado for us while we were there (Saturday) which was only $200 and was delicious and the complimentary breakfast is superb. It's a bit far from the beach, but in a nice quiet area of Punta. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 500 Total Reviews

No.3

  • The Trip Hostel

  • Emilio Sader entre Blvd. Artigas y Av. Francia, La Pastora, Punta del Este
  • 100%
  • 12th Jan 2015

Es un exceleten hostel, muy bien ubicado y tiene además toda la onda. Muy bueno la gente que esta ahí trabajando, Marcelo que siempre te ayuda y te da ideas para hacer diferentes cosas. y todo perfecto en general. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Jan 2015

The TRIP is awesome! Great staff, great BBQ, great parties! Book this hostel NOW! This is the place to party in Punta del Este! Much love and thank-you from Canada! More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 964 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 21st Jan 2015

Good location, average facilities. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 66%
  • 9th Jan 2015

Safety is an issue, anyone could just get inthe hostel and enter the dorms, which have no keys. I stayed at dorm 15, right beside the common kitchen and the dorm would always smell like fried eggs and rests of food. Its a good hostel if you are coming to Punta for the night life, there is More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 423 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 20th Jan 2015

The staff was amazing, they were all laid back and really friendly. The bar was a great atmosphere before going out for the night! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 11th Jan 2015

I only spent one night, but it seems to be a well equipped hostel. The stuff was not very friendly. No lockers in the room and very easy for people from outside to go into without passing the reception. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 373 Total Reviews

No.6

  • F&F Hostel

  • Stop 6 Playa Brava, Carlos Vaz Ferreira St between, Punta del Este
  • 31%
  • 15th Jan 2015

The worst place i have ever stayed. No respect to the guests. This is not a hostel.its a night club with rooms around it. Full of drunk people screaming all day and night. Not possible to get a minimum at least rest. Only 3 bathrooms.No breakfast served. Anyone from outside could get in More
Anonymous (Greece) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 8th Jan 2015

Everything was great! More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 80 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 20th Jan 2015

-Great location (close to everything); -Nice staff; -Good kitchen; -Not enough lockers for every guests; -Not that clean and small bathrooms; -No breakfast; -Air conditioner available, but was not necessary (even in summer); -For the city, we expected it would be a very loud place, with More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 24th Dec 2014

need better beds, better stove, better showers, better kitchen, everything More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 322 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 10th Jan 2015

Great staff! It's very far from Punta del Este but very close to Bikini beach. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 60%
  • 9th Jan 2015

The hostel is okay for a couple of nights. The staff isn't really helpful, the kitchen is a mess. It's close to the beach, but the address isn't correct regarding google maps. We ended up arguin with the taxi driver. Be aware: this hostel is about 30min outside Punta del Este by bus. No More
Anonymous (Norway) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback