X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Punta del Este, Uruguay

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 464 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

Great little hostel. The bar area was a good way of meeting of with other people staying at the hostel. The bbq was great too. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Great hostel! I had an amazing time, the staff was really friendly and helpful. The hostel is clean, well located and has many common areas, it is modern but still has the "hostel" atmosphere where people can meet, chat, cook, etc. Of course there are things to improve, we stayed at a More
julietanalband (Argentina) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1044 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 25th Jul 2015

it's in a great location, with very good staff ready to help and friendly and good people too. Nothing to complain but the toilet, which is small and gets dirty mostly because of this. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

The hostel is good, very easy to reach ,nice location ,they have push bikes to rent ,that's really nice ,I stayed in a private room ,was clean ,and very confortable ,I just have one complaining, I have a problem with my bag in the airport of Montevideo the staff lend me the phone,(thank More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 164 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 29th Jun 2015

Very nice place, the location is a bit complicated to move around the city if you're not by car, but not too far away. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Jun 2015

One of the best hostels I've visited. It's different from most since it's not enclosed in the downtown area (even though it's close to the main part of the city) and it is a huge house. The staff (the family that own the house) is lovely and live an amazing life receiving visitors More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 570 Total Reviews

No.4

  • The Trip Hostel

  • Emilio Sader entre Blvd. Artigas y Av. Francia, La Pastora, Punta del Este
  • 100%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

If you're in punta and do not stay at the trip hostel, you don't go to punta. I truly appreciate all the attention. That was incredible. Thanks guys for making my stay adorable! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Jun 2015

good location More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 69 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

Staying here is like staying at a friend's beach house. Presuming your friend is a really great host, super tidy, and cooks awesome dinners. We booked for three nights, ended up staying for five, and even so, it didn't feel like enough. We were sorry to say goodbye to this home away from More
wedothingstogether (USA) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 66%
  • 4th Mar 2015

Can imagine it would be nice in season but was very quiet when we went, accommodation basic but nice enough. The food at dinner was brilliant and the staff very helpful all round pleasant stay nothing special More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 58 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Hostel Igua

  • Calle Victor Ruiz casi Ruta 10, La Barra de Maldonado, Punta del Este
  • 69%
  • 29th May 2015

It was really cold inside the room ! More
Anonymous (France) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 4th Apr 2015

Marcelo and Marta are great! I loved the place and the pan casero for breakfast. Will definitely stay here again if I come back to La Barra. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 436 Total Reviews

No.7

  • F&F Hostel

  • Stop 6 Playa Brava, Carlos Vaz Ferreira St between, Punta del Este
  • 100%
  • 27th Apr 2015

The perfect staff, always smiling and givin you solutions. I loved the common space, the full kitchen and the swimming pool! This hostel has all the facilities that you are looking for in a hostel! More
Anonymous (Uruguay) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 20th Apr 2015

Nice outside area with pool table ... Only 2 showers worked with hot water... And they were not very clean... Kitchen was disgusting... It is really cheap so you get what you pay for .. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback