X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Quebec, Canada

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 94 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 6th May 2015

A friend and I stayed here for a night after touring Quebec City and we were pleasantly surprised how nice of a hostel it is! Very cute place, very clean. The staff is friendly and welcoming. My only complaint is the trains that go by every so often. But earplugs can fix that, we simply More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Nov 2014

This place is clean and very friendly!!!!!!!! Would come back 100%!!!! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1350 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 71%
  • 9th May 2015

The hostel was well located and clean. Staff were nice enough, although we didn't interact with them much. The problem was the mattress on the bed in our private room. It was a godforsaken rock. I have stayed in many hostels, and only the cheapest have mattresses of this quality. My More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 2nd May 2015

Great location in old Quebec City. Very big hostel with a ton of rooms. Enjoyed my weekend stay there! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 327 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 27th Mar 2015

Very lovely staff, great location and it was very nice to have access to a full kitchen. However, the rooms could be a little cleaner (better bed sheets, dust, etc). I would come here again! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 2nd Mar 2015

I really liked this hostel, the staff is very friendly and the ambient is very relaxed and home-like, which I like. Location is great: near the bus/train station and downtown. If I go back to Quebec I'll definitely go back there. More
Anonymous (Chile) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 272 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 63%
  • 16th May 2015

it was too noisy even at the midnight. There were some people who yelling and singing at 4 a.m. and it was not soundproof room at all. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 10th May 2015

The location can't be beat! The hostel itself was adequate although no locks on the doors is very bizzare - also the worst hostel showers I've ever had, you have to hold down the button the entire time and even then it's not warm. The atmosphere was lacking but we appreciated the More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 843 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 57%
  • 19th May 2015

I waited for quite a while to be checked in, even though I arrived during reception opening hours. The pillows are really awful. Other than that it's not too bad, the kitchen could do with a deep clean. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 26%
  • 8th May 2015

This is without a doubt the worst hostel I have ever stayed at. Owner was dour and grumpy at all times, and facilities are vastly undersized for the number of beds that have been crammed in. Everything is filthy and poorly maintained. The overall atmosphere was miserable, no camaraderie or More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Quebec Podcasts

Listen to our Quebec podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Quebec Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Quebec Videos

Watch our Quebec video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Quebec Videos

Please give us your feedback