Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Quebec, Canada

  • 92%
  • 133 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 19th Sep 2015

Had a good night, room was clean had good ventilation-as it was unusually hot there. The only downside was location, other than if you're coming off of the VIA train as that's in the back yard of the hostel. I had to walk 25 mins on the highway to get to the bus stop. Also, quebec's public More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 31st Aug 2015

Nice hostel, clean with good facilities and in good area. We accessed old town by driving to ferry port in Levis and catching boat directly into lower old town. More
simon0751098 (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 87%
  • 1516 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 3rd Oct 2015

This is my first experience since 40 years ago, and a very pleasant one! Its a beautiful old building in the heart of the old city with so many spaces for cooking, meeting, socializing and so on. The staff was available and informative. The only difficulty in choosing a dorm room, as might More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 29th Sep 2015

The organised tours were good but the beds were horrible! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 81%
  • 402 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 26th Sep 2015

I would say i love to stay here. The staff is very friendly. More
Anonymous (Vietnam) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 19th Sep 2015

A basic hostel, nothing too fancy. The street it was on was less-than-stellar, but it was really close to downtown. The staff was efficient. No pancakes like the other reviewers claimed. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 79%
  • 340 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 2nd Oct 2015

I really love here! You cannot miss it! The hotel is clean, beautiful.. and it is really in a perfect location! More
Anonymous (China) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 26th Aug 2015

Very nice hostel with all necessary facilities. Located super-centrally, within the old city walls and just minutes away from both the main squares and the bus and rail stations. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 64%
  • 890 Total Reviews


  • 29%
  • 28th Aug 2015

receptionist was incredibly rude, dismissive and patronizing. ive stayed in well over 30 hostels without out ever having an issue, and this was a shock. Charged me an additional fee for arriving at 10 instead of 9. There is no breakfast, early checkout and bathrooms are a bit More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 18th Aug 2015

Proprietor was grumpy and not particularly helpful. His stupid dog tried to bite me when I petted it. Great location but rooms ridiculously overcrowded with inadequate cooling. Woke up numerous times in the night hot and sweaty. Facilities not very clean and not all showers work. Door on More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Quebec Podcasts

Listen to our Quebec podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Quebec Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Quebec Videos

Watch our Quebec video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Quebec Videos

Please give us your feedback