X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Queenstown, New Zealand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 1256 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 28th Jul 2015

A return trip, and just as satisfied as I was the first time. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Jul 2015

The reception staff were amazing, helpful and sorted me out with money when my card got cancelled by he bank due to a fraudulent transaction in another country. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 203 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 21st Jul 2015

The hostel was in a great location, very close to the shops and bus stops. Facilities in the hostel were also very good. One thing I would have liked was basics at breakfast like some cereal/milk/bread like some other hostels do. Not a full breakfast but something would have been nice. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Jul 2015

Great location, cosy hostel. The room we stayed at was a bit noisier s it was next to a bathroom so my girlfriend had trouble sleeping. The heater also needed supplementing with an electric heater as well. Other than that, a great warm atmosphere, great staff, and conveniently located just More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 680 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 2nd Aug 2015

Everything was great, except the WiFi is quite slow and unreliable. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 30th Jul 2015

Rooms nice and warm, shower pressure and temperature - excellent, had those metal bunk beds which normally mean squeaking but these ones didn't :-), actual space in the fridge without having to ram your stuff in, spotlessly clean, power supplies next to your bed, free towels, doors which More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 497 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 69%
  • 28th Jul 2015

I think this place is overrated. My bed did not have a cover sheet for the blanket. Also there are some long termers that seem to do whatever they want like sleep two to a bed and get "busy" while everyone sleeps. Also the long termers don't talk to anyone outside the group and take over More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 9th Jul 2015

Awesome hostel! The staff were super helpful and friendly - helped me a book a few trips, let me chill and use the wifi after checking out and held my bags all day while I went off and skied. The room I stayed in was quite spacious and the atmosphere was very friendly. Would definitely More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 162 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 30th Jul 2015

Stayed in a double room, basic room but enough for what we needed. Excellent location, good facilities, room was tided and cleaned each day. Some noise from corridors and next rooms, especially early morning but it is a hostel, not overly excessive. No parking but plenty of free street More
elliemcdonell2651 (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

A great looking hostel from the outside but our room hasn't been renovated for a good 20+ years it seems. It was like staying at your granny's house, I think the rooms need updated big time. Apart from that it's a nice hostel 👍 More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 485 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 18th Jul 2015

2 mins walk into town. Great, friendly staff who know the area well. Ski pick up is 1 min walk away. A fantastic stay :) More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

Absolutely loved this place. Would stay here again in a heart beat. Friendly staff, quiet living space, clean rooms/bathrooms. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 299 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 19th Mar 2015

Maybe better locks on the dorm doors? And more bowls! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 17th Mar 2015

15 min walk from town, usual YHA facilities, free wifi but was very bad signal. Needs a bit of a refurbishment but would stay here again More
knewnone (Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1404 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 21st Jul 2015

The common area is awesome with a huge fireplace, heaps of couches and pool table. The rooms are good, but the lockers provided are small and some are broken. Free breakfast is pretty basic, but always a bonus. Free dinner as well! :D More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 29th Jun 2015

I would have given Nomads a different review had we not been in a room with a staff member. When we first arrived to our room, the door was propped open as the staff member's bed was being used by at least 4 different people so there was always randoms wondering in and out the room. After More
Anonymous (Scotland) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 383 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 69%
  • 19th Jul 2015

Party hostel so be ready, kinda dirty and not really nice. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Globetrotter
  • 74%
  • 18th Jul 2015

Cool hostel with decent unlimited wifi. Door to the room was a porch which other people in the room weren't willing to lock which was kind of annoying because it affects my stuff. Other than that it was ok - good for the money and a scalding hot shower which was amazing More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 145 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 77%
  • 31st Jul 2015

Great place to stay, friendly staff and good quality for the price! There should be some warning that there is a cat that wondering the facilities in case of allergies or anything. It did wonder into my room once when a roommate left the door open (wasn't happy about that). Toilets and More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 31st Jul 2015

Place was grand for one night.. When I raised I stood at reception for awhile before anyone aknowledged me but that was grand like they were busy trying to clean the rooms. Anyways the twin room was tidy ya just had enough space to put your bag down.. Not open it and pull things out.. Its More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback