X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Queenstown, New Zealand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 1146 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 15th Jan 2015

Cannot say enough good things about this hostel. Lisa and the rest of the staff are all so nice and helpful! Atmosphere is awesome! The rooms even have USB ports to charge your electronics. Free towels on your bed when you check in. Best hostel I've stayed in and I've travelled to 30 More
qallende4190 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Jan 2015

Very nice and clean hostel. Room are nice, enough space for luggage, clean bathroom, towels, everything is there. I really enjoyed my stay there. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 478 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

Perfect nights sleep each time,great showers,lots of kitchens,plenty of space in bedrooms,laundry service,lovely lounge with good tv,chilled out cosy atmosphere, but mostly it was the staff. In particular Chris! He booked EVERYTHING for me that I needed booked. Very smart bloke, More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 16th Dec 2014

Loved this hostel! Great facilities More
petermm (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 149 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Great hostel- centrally located, clean, friendly staff! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 7th Jan 2015

Sensational hostel. Easily the best place I've stayed in Queenstown, and probably one of the top hostels I've been to on my travels. The owner is incredibly friendly and helpful, and the place is immaculate. Massive storage under each bed, huge bunks which are made up on arrival, free More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 443 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Beautiful location; clean and comfortable rooms; kitchen well-stocked and all round happy and helpful staff. bravo! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 21st Jan 2015

Great hostel, great location and the staff was amazingly helpful! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 599 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 19th Jan 2015

Very comfy 4-bed dorm, great location and wonderful staffs! It wasn't easy to pick wifi up though. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 12th Jan 2015

I had been in this backpacker. It was great spot,r but quiet small kitchen, but it is cleaned. room also good More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 140 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 63%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Stayed in a private room which was reasonably priced but for a little bit more I could have got something better, unfortunately for me I did leave the booking late. The location is pretty good right in the middle of town but the facilities definitely leave something to be desired for what More
the_bazzana8293 (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1326 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 10th Jan 2015

Rooms with their own clean bathrooms, what was excellent! Breakfast was ok, I missed something like muesli or fruits a little bit. The dinner wasn't that much, only a little bit for everybody, but what I had, was delicious! :) Location was great, not far from the lake and the shops ;) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 8th Jan 2015

Nice hostel with good room (though lack of a window a shame.) Great to have a kettle etc and TV in a hostel bedroom. Shame that Nomads doesn't have free wifi. You'd think that the bigger companies could afford what more independent hostels do. Clean, comfortable, and worth it for a night More
andrewwwatt5648 (Scotland) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 324 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 12th Jan 2015

Great hostel with delicious soup! More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 11th Jan 2015

Very helpful and friendly staff in this ideally located, neat backpackers. Plenty of interesting people and fellow travellers, but not a silly party spot. I stayed in a twin room, which was tidy and central to all facilities, but small. More
cobby278834 (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 132 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 74%
  • 25th Oct 2014

We had a room, that was next to the common area and because of group teenagers, that went to queenstown just for the party...impossible sleep whole night. We wanted change room but wasn't any other available. So can be good but it depend on people u will meet. So we were the last who fall More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 97 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 80%
  • 15th Dec 2014

One of the better values in Southern NZ. Best WIFI around, Free Soup/Popcorn, and excellent staff. Location is good as it's just outside of "party zone" but easy walking distance. Security is a bit weak though as sometimes "friends" stay longer than allowed. More
szritchie9799 (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 13th Dec 2014

We liked our little shed with a double room, but unfortunately it smells from the bins. Other than that, everything was okay for the price. More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback