X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Queenstown, New Zealand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 1339 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 2nd Jan 2016

Very nice Hostel, had an amazing stay. Friendly staff, clean and spacious rooms, clean showers, big lobby and big kitchen (with everything!!!! you need), central located...Can Absolute recommend it :) More
Aotearoa1989 (Switzerland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 2nd Jan 2016

By far the best hostel I've ever stayed at! It has everything, fibre optic wifi for free!! You can borrow the real frisbee golf frisbees, iPads, bikes, iPod chargers and loads of other stuff! It's got a really nice vibe unlike big hostels you can get to know everyone better. Definitely More
mattsturdy97 (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 519 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 21st Jan 2016

Had a great stay, super clean, helpful staff and comfy room. Central location and took advantage of the free bikes! Would 100% reccomend! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Jan 2016

Terrific hostel, special mention to the guy on the desk, I think his name was Ali, who went above and beyond to help me out and show me what to do in Queenstown More
Anonymous (Libyan Arab Jamahiriya) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 60 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 29th Jan 2016

Great stay. The pod beds are awesome. The staff are fun and helpful. It's clean and chilled out and just generally awesome. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Jan 2016

Loved the Pods. Such comfy beds. Great place to make friends. Friendly staff More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 248 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

Great location and facilities. Staff is great. We wanted a place to relax that was close to downtown and this was perfect More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Jan 2016

Excellent hostel. I would definitely stay there again ! The rooms, bathrooms, kitchen are very modern and clean. Nice atmosphere very close to the centre. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 821 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

This place is just as what is suggested in its name. Good value for money. Very clean and overall facilities. Amazingly helpful and hospital staff. The only possible problem could be its central location just along the lakeside and the noises from outside parties can be annoying. However More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Jan 2016

Wicked- the best hostel ever Everything is very clean More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 540 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 57%
  • 7th Feb 2016

Only one light in room vs individual lights per bed, so it had to be on all night if someone was up. No shelves next to bed to put anything on No lockers that locked. Staff said there were lockable lockers, but only cubbyholes. No door on shower, so no one can use the sink or toilet More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 5th Feb 2016

Amazing views from the rooms! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1492 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 23rd Jan 2016

We had a private two person room since nothing else was available and yet still we had to go all the way to the first floor to use the internet, which was only working 8am to 8pm. Pretty rediculous since we arrived late afternoon and left next morning around 7am so We weren't able to More
Anonymous (Finland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Jan 2016

The best hostel I've ever seen. The place is huge and runs like a well-designed hotel. There are tons of travelers at Nomad and they are very well taken care of. The kitchen is massive, the living room is awesome, and the staff is extremely knowledgeable and friendly. I ended up staying at More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 326 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 31st Jan 2016

This place is really great for most things you can think of, but I have one fair gripe with the place that most of the other guests I met agreed with - ventilation in the bedrooms. Stayed in the 8bed dorm, there's only one window and no air circulation. The rooms were incredibly stuffy and More
Anonymous (Australia) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 30th Jan 2016

Great hostel! Staff were very friendly and accommodating with any questions. Very clean bathrooms and kitchens. Enjoyed the clothes lines options to save some money on drying clothes. The lakefront view didn't hurt either - definitely recommend! More
Anonymous (Canada) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 170 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 8th Jan 2016

Great place to stay - what a location! Will stay there again someday More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Aug 2015

Really enjoyed ourselves! It was our first stop on our two week tour through New Zealand and it really did set the bar high! Room/bathroom was clean and the bunk beds weren't terribly squeaky (which can definitely be the case at some hostels!). Location was the most impressive part and the More
Anonymous (USA) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 136 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 12th Nov 2015

Really nice hostel with great staff, one of the best in NZ. Beautiful views over the town and lake, partly cus it's up a massive hill which is a bit of a nightmare! Still close to town though. Free parking, very good communal areas; particularly the outdoor bits including the BBQ terrace. More
Anonymous (England) (ALLMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback