X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Queenstown, New Zealand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 1096 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 19th Oct 2014

Had an amazing time here! Staff was very helpfull and this hostel is the best we've stayed in so far in New Zealand! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Oct 2014

THIS IS THE PLACE TO BE!.. period! More
Anonymous (India) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 540 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 16th Oct 2014

Great hostel in the city centre, close to everything. Room absolutely clean, bathroom inside. Double bed available for the same price (in 4 bed dorm). Free and excellent Wifi (so rare!). Nice view on the lake. Great staff. Great common room with TV and pool table.... Definitely recommend More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 14th Oct 2014

Nice clean rooms.. The kitchen is not really big, But big enough. Everything is walking distance, located right in the center. And free Wifi. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 463 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 18th Sep 2014

Great atmosphere, clean rooms and friendly staff. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Nice hostel, really clean, close to town and supermarket. Great staff, good atmosphere and free wifi. I had a great time in Queenstown and at flamining kiwi. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 431 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 21st Oct 2014

The lady on the reception was very welcoming and gave uz lots of information! The rooms of the hostel are pretty and thewhole place Iis incredibly clean!! The location is awesome - so 2 thumbs up!! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

We had an awesome view of the lake in Queenstown! There was a chair and table in our room that overlooked the lake. Wonderful. I was traveling with eight friends. Six of us were in a six-bunk room. We shared a bathroom. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 129 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 15th Oct 2014

Great policy of quiet or out after 10.30 pm - although the staff themselves didn't adhere to this on one of the nights they wanted to go out. Good place if you want a sociable time but also want to sleep well. Dimmer lights and bed curtains made it private and less disturbance. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 18th Sep 2014

Great hostel with friendly staff and good facilities. Better than some other hostels in queenstown especially if you want a more chilled out place. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 167 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 69%
  • 14th Aug 2014

I arrived at the lodge late due to severe weather and flight delays, but the hostel had closed. When I called the number provided, the girl at the other end was very rude and unhelpful. The location isn't bad as it's quite quiet, however it's not 5 minutes from town as stated on the More
pippalennon9391 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Good place! More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1272 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 6th Oct 2014

One of the hostels I stayed at in New Zealand. Clean, Location, Food, nice people around. Travel desk very helpful ask for Denny. Dislike Cleaning staff ignorant and rude. A little loud if your near the tv room. But you can ask to change room More
tommyhughes115752 (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 9th Sep 2014

As an aged grey nomad (77 yo) I was a little dubious about staying in a dorm with six young folk. I need not have worried, as they were very quiet and considerate for the 'old chap', making it an enjoyable experience. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 294 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 20th Sep 2014

everything was excellent!!! except for the shower next to the main office!!! the water just won't drain fast enough so you end it up with soupy dirty water right up your feet,,,, but is easy to fix this problem just get some drain powder cleaner or just add a mix or vinegar and baking soda More
chrisyagua3131 (Venezuela) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 40%
  • 20th Sep 2014

The room is absolutely empty excepy two iron bunk beds. No chair even a cloth hanger. People ocan easily get into our room from the window, unless we shut the window, but that would become fresh airless in the room.n the street. The old wooden hostel is in regent need of renovation. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 135 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 63%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Stayed in a private room which was reasonably priced but for a little bit more I could have got something better, unfortunately for me I did leave the booking late. The location is pretty good right in the middle of town but the facilities definitely leave something to be desired for what More
the_bazzana8293 (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 24th Jul 2014

Great location in the city center, but just another YHA. The common room sucks big time and it's in the same room as the kitchen. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 411 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 26th Sep 2014

Great hostel! Right in the centre of town, staff were very helpful and my room was a decent size and even had a balcony! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Aug 2014

Great location. Staff were friendly and helpful. Fun place to stay. The loco bar downstairs did awesome food and you get discounted drinks for staying at base. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback