X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Queenstown, New Zealand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 1219 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 21st Apr 2015

Absolute best hostel I've ever been to! New bathroom, clean rooms, great, helpful and lovely staff, new, big, very clean kitchen, great atmosphere, you could easily meet new people, especially in the eating area, evening programs, very very very central and and and ... seems to ruine the More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 16th Apr 2015

Best hostel I've ever stayed in! The staff were so fun and friendly and helpful, they really added to my experience. The rooms and common room and kitchen were simply amazing. TWO personal chargers by every bed, pristine marble bathrooms, chargers in the comfy common area, couches and bean More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 481 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 17th Apr 2015

Good hostel with really nice staff. Double room had its own balcony! Backpacker luxury. Good wifi, good location, clean hostel. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 12th Apr 2015

Fantastic hostel. Welcoming, friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, useful lockers with plugs inside them for charging. Nice communal areas too for meeting people and socialising. Only helpful thing would be a map of bathrooms etc for those of us who can't remember from the first tour- More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 174 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 29th Mar 2015

The dorm I was in was quite small but there was tons of under bed storage space in drawers. Nice kitchen and friendly staff. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

We stayed in the apartment. It was huge! It has its own bathroom complete with shower and washer and dryer. It has its own kitchen, tv, and separate bedroom. It was a great value for the price! Great friendly and helpful staff! One of the best hostels I have stayed in. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 654 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 13th Apr 2015

Fantastic position. Handy to everything. Great views from room & comfy bed. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 30th Mar 2015

Nice hostel but very big and full of long-stayers. I liked the atmosphere as it was easy going and open: outsiders were very welcome but the place is a bit dominated by the long stayers More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 465 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 49%
  • 21st Apr 2015

Room and common areas were really dirty. Like really dirty. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 30th Mar 2015

Unlimited wifi but it doesn't really work. Nice hostel More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 149 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 69%
  • 16th Apr 2015

Really good location and a good hostel. Unfortunately the kitchen was really dirty and there was fruit flies everywhere which didn't make eating and cooking a fun job. All in all it was okay though. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 31st Mar 2015

nice and quiet Hostel! we had a private 4 bedroom with a private bathroom. More
Anonymous (Austria) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 298 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 19th Mar 2015

Maybe better locks on the dorm doors? And more bowls! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 17th Mar 2015

15 min walk from town, usual YHA facilities, free wifi but was very bad signal. Needs a bit of a refurbishment but would stay here again More
knewnone (Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1369 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

I actually loved this hostel. My.only issues were that you had to pay for the Internet and wifi and that there was no storage space in my room. I was in a room of 6 beds and 4 of the girls knew each other and had taken the liberty to throw their stuff EVERYWHERE and I had to place my bag More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 20th Apr 2015

Nomads was clean and very organized, and is a well-oiled machine. If you want a hostel that will help you make bookings, do the "classic" Queenstown experiences (e.g. Ice Bar), etc., then Nomads is the place to be. However, Nomads also feels very impersonal and lacks any charm. Just your More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 364 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

Cozy, lovely hostel! If you want somewhere a little more personal, Southern Laughter is a great hostel to be. It's a bit out of the way, which is good for the views but does keep you a little far from most activities. The reception staff is very friendly, and you don't feel like they're More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 13th Apr 2015

A little bit underwhelmed in all honesty. The staff were all friendly, but the whole place looked like it needed a bit of a facelift and I think that affected how people treated it in terms of cleanliness. Also didn't think security was great: only one door between you and outside, with a More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 122 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 31%
  • 8th Apr 2015

The place just wasn't clean, there were no cups to use for tea and in the middle of the night there was a fight in the dorm, I was able to sleep only 3 hours. I will never stay there again. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 20th Mar 2015

Great hostel, good location More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback