X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Queenstown, New Zealand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 1081 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 20th Sep 2014

Probably the best hostel I have ever stayed in. Location is perfect, staff is super nice and helpfull and they organise a lot of different things in the hostel (quiz, movie night etc.) therefore the atmosphere in the hostel is very nice. I stayed in the female dorm where they supply not More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Best hostel I've stayed at! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 536 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Great friendly staff, very helpful. Awesome atmosphere! Really enjoyed my stay! More
taramarika (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Restroom door was very noisy. You could wake up the rest of the guests in the middle of the night just by going to the restroom. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 462 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 18th Sep 2014

Great atmosphere, clean rooms and friendly staff. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Very friendly and helpful reception staff. Kitchens have everything you need. Is about 5 minute walk to supermarket and 10 into town. Certainly recommend this place More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 428 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

The hostel is very nice, clean, cozy and perfectly located. The big windows facing the lake are awsome, for themselves already make the stay there worth. The staff is helpfull and friendly, specially Fiona :). The only problem is the bathrooms. There is only one inside the bedroom and if More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

We had a great week at Bumbles. The staff were friendly, helpful and available, contributing to a relaxing, pleasant atmosphere. The rooms were clean and comfortable, as was the kitchen and lounge area. Staying to sit an exam, we were able to get a solid 8 hours sleep in the dorm rooms and More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 125 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Haka is a great place. The staff are amazing, and the Queenstown Hill walk is right behind it. It was super clean, and the beds each had their own power outlet, lamp, and curtain. There was a storage/drying area for ski/snowboard gear, and an amazing common room. I would definitely More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Haka Lodge Queenstown is truly excellent! Lots of space, amazing facilities in the kitchen, a great lounge, close to town and free wifi! The building layout is fun and quirky and has a very comforting 'homey' vibe. I was amazed with the cleanliness of the hostel- the bathrooms, kitchens, More
wanderlust34 (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 167 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 69%
  • 14th Aug 2014

I arrived at the lodge late due to severe weather and flight delays, but the hostel had closed. When I called the number provided, the girl at the other end was very rude and unhelpful. The location isn't bad as it's quite quiet, however it's not 5 minutes from town as stated on the More
pippalennon9391 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Good place! More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1269 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 9th Sep 2014

As an aged grey nomad (77 yo) I was a little dubious about staying in a dorm with six young folk. I need not have worried, as they were very quiet and considerate for the 'old chap', making it an enjoyable experience. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 8th Sep 2014

the stuff was quiet unfriendly, the other people not very nice. queenstown is a small town so you are close to everything. the free dinner was really good! but at least, i wouldnt come back! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 134 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 63%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Stayed in a private room which was reasonably priced but for a little bit more I could have got something better, unfortunately for me I did leave the booking late. The location is pretty good right in the middle of town but the facilities definitely leave something to be desired for what More
the_bazzana8293 (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 24th Jul 2014

Great location in the city center, but just another YHA. The common room sucks big time and it's in the same room as the kitchen. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 288 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 34%
  • 1st Sep 2014

Southern laughter, more like southern hell! The toilets were discussing, there was constantly pee all over the seat and floor, the showers weren't any better. The kitchen was unusable, with food and dirt everywhere, plus fridge did not work at all. Some staff were rude More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 30th Aug 2014

We went solely for the snow so just were after a place to crash in the evenings. This is a party hostel however so if you expect a good nights rest think again. It was our second visit and both times it was noisy until the early hours needless to say we've learnt our lesson. If you want to More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 408 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 26th Aug 2014

Great location. Staff were friendly and helpful. Fun place to stay. The loco bar downstairs did awesome food and you get discounted drinks for staying at base. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 6th Aug 2014

My stay at this hostel was pretty bad. It looks really really old and dirty from inside. Noise level are ridiculous! There were drunk people shouting around the hostel up to 2am in the morning. I understand Queenstown is a party town but some people (like me) were there to ski and need More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback