X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Queenstown, New Zealand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 1195 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 28th Mar 2015

Awesome place to stay, the hostel had so much to offer and the staff are friendly and knowledgable. More
tracey357792 (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

Awesome hostel. Probably the nicest bathrooms I've seen in a hostel. They have activities every night so it's easy to meet people. They let you borrow iPads, gopros and bikes (fo free)! Very detail oriented hostel More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 478 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

Perfect nights sleep each time,great showers,lots of kitchens,plenty of space in bedrooms,laundry service,lovely lounge with good tv,chilled out cosy atmosphere, but mostly it was the staff. In particular Chris! He booked EVERYTHING for me that I needed booked. Very smart bloke, More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 16th Dec 2014

Loved this hostel! Great facilities More
petermm (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 166 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 29th Mar 2015

The dorm I was in was quite small but there was tons of under bed storage space in drawers. Nice kitchen and friendly staff. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

We stayed in the apartment. It was huge! It has its own bathroom complete with shower and washer and dryer. It has its own kitchen, tv, and separate bedroom. It was a great value for the price! Great friendly and helpful staff! One of the best hostels I have stayed in. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 143 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 71%
  • 12th Feb 2015

Only stayed here because others were fully booked. This hostel is a rip off if you compare others. For a twin room $127 is over priced if you see other similar rooms. I won't stay here again unless everywhere else is booked. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 460 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 28th Mar 2015

Excellent hostel located on the lake close to all the bars/restaurants/shops More
neale_morrison9 (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 17th Mar 2015

Very nice, modern hostel. Good beds, clean rooms with enough space and a good kitchen. Only the shower was really bad in our room but told the manager and she seemed to take it really serious. Thumbs up, highly recommended. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 643 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

Best location. Staff super helpful with booking my tours. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 18th Mar 2015

One of the better hostels in Queenstown. Can't beat the location and the common room is pretty decent too. Only two issues being the internet tended to drop out every 5 mins but its free so not overly fussed and the fact that the kitchen shuts at 10pm. Even an additional hour would make More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 293 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 10th Mar 2015

I really enjoyed my stay here and the location is great for sightseeing and relaxing! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 8th Mar 2015

Nice large areas. Chill out area away from busy places. Large kitchen capable of accommodating many people at once. Well thought out. Showers were a dribble... Water pressure could be better. Would not like to have a shower in winter... Bbbrrrrr Very positive visits though More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 350 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 15th Mar 2015

The free soup and different nightly activities were a great added bonus. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Mar 2015

The best thing about Southern Laughter was probably the staff - the receptionist was very helpful and nice to us! Other highlights are all the jokes (written and visual) around the hostel and a great veg soup which is free! More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1353 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 24th Mar 2015

It's very closed to the park around the lakeside, very convenient to walk around. Free dinner starts at 6pm with a long line of waiting. The room is very good but few plugs for charging. The public place is big and comfortable. More
Anonymous (China) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Mar 2015

Private room a bit cramped, with tv on side wall next to bed. Only real hassle was free wifi. It was only during the day and only in the lobby. So it got pretty crowded with folks piling up where ever they could find space. Then of course it slowed to a crawl. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 113 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 20th Mar 2015

Great hostel, good location More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 1st Mar 2015

Man, this place was so excellent that we actually spoke about it on our tour bus to try and encourage everyone else to come there. Besides the generous freebies, the staff (especially the lady at reception) were consistently helpful, friendly and generous. The rooms were all I wanted, but More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback