X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Queenstown, New Zealand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 1052 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 11th Jul 2014

Great hostel! Lots of extras that's most other hostels overlooked. Lovely staff also. Thanks for a great stay! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Jul 2014

Hostel of the 21st century, tech savvy & really focuses on making travellers feel like its there home away from home. I have to commend the way that they run this place as staff always put customers front of mind. All activities can be arranged within the AQ headquarters, so you really More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 449 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 19th Jul 2014

One of the best hostels we have stayed at! Lots of kitchen space so it's super easy to cook your own meals, the bathrooms were really clean and the staff super friendly. Really handy that there's off street parking and it's so close to town! Overall a really nice atmosphere, would stay More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 18th Jul 2014

We arrived way later than expected when reception was closed, and the night manager was very accomodating anyways and helped us get settled. All of the staff throughout our stay was kind and courteous, and I felt like the place was very clean. Would definitely stay here again! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 510 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 20th Jul 2014

Great hostel, accomadates for all types of people with a good drinking area but you can also get peace if you want. Would highly recommend this hostel More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Jul 2014

Best location and awesome staff :) More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 129 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 25th May 2014

I enjoyed my stay here and would absolutely recommend anyone coming to Queenstown to stay here. Staff was very helpful, we were looking to buy a prepaid simcard and they apparently have it ready at the hostel. A very convenient location since it's on the pick up and drop off list of most More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 1st Mar 2014

Old furniture but very clean, probably the best hostel kitchen I've ever seen. Loceted in the center of Queenstown. The reception staff can book all kinds of activities for you at a discount rate. More
nicolakropf9351 (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 418 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 4th Jul 2014

Great hostel in an amazing location. Worth it for the view itself! More
duncs87 (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 27th May 2014

located just beside the lake, modest parking space, love the lounge, a bit to small for the kitchen and dining room, it gets cramped on dinner time. love the number 8 room, large window with wakatipu lake view. would love to stay there again sometime. a large kitchen and dining room would More
Speedsliders (Indonesia) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 115 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 34%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Staff were not welcoming, didn't show us the facilities, we had to work out where things where ourselves. We stayed in a private room, the lights didn't work, staff didn't bother to apologise, or show us, just told us we had to fiddle with the switch & work it out ourselves, lamps didn't More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Bad experience, we signed a condition before we moved in about the rules there, like be quite after 10:30pm, actually there was a big party at that night, which was really noisy and also a quarrel outside our room, (our room was near the toilet and kitchen, we can hear their words More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 130 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 60%
  • 14th Jul 2014

Bad experience, our room was near the kitchen and there was a big party (more than 20 people), after that some people have been watching a movie until 3:00 am , we couldn't fall asleep at all. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 22nd Apr 2014

No good if you're interested in sleeping - Extremely noisy til the early hours, bad separation of sleeping and social areas (rooms coming off the lounge). Messy common areas. Good shower, large room, great view. More
eileenschwabnz7895 (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1252 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 15th Jul 2014

nice hostel. free breakfast, free dinner, room is clean and friendly staffs. everything is perfect More
ggang (South Korea) (All Male Group) Globetrotter
  • 83%
  • 13th Jul 2014

A very nice place to stay. The staff is so nice and friendly! (Hugo, girl with dread, girl.with the fake knife lol). It was cool. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 276 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 4th Jul 2014

Very good location in queenstown and great value for money,very clean and good atmosphere,the girls Rachel and keiglea were very nice and helpfull,if I visit queenstown again I will stay again Cheers Danny (Ireland) More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 1st Jul 2014

Great hostel, having small kitchen and sitting area in the room was awesome. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 166 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Good place! More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 83%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Set-up was pretty cool, only a couple rooms sharing a kitchen. Kitchen and common area was clean. Didn't love the co-ed bathrooms and only 2 toilets available. Quiet rooms. Walking distance to downtown. Wifi was terrible, could not connect from our room/unit. More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback