X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Queenstown, New Zealand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 1232 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 14th May 2015

I can't say anything negative about this hostel! If you're in Queenstown, you need to stay here! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th May 2015

Lived up to the hype, wish there were more hostels like this. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 486 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 71%
  • 9th May 2015

The place is a 10-15 minute walk from the bus station. It's a homier feeling hostel than some of the others and a good atmosphere. There are nicer hostels in Queenstown, though More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 1st May 2015

One of the most homely hostels I have ever stayed in. Very warm environment with very friendly people. Would highly recommend for everyone! Great location 2 minute walk to the centre of town! I will be back! More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 183 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 18th May 2015

The bed quality in this hostel is the best I've seen with pull curtains to create some privacy in a 6 person dorm. They also have outlets and lights by each bed with is a bonus. It wasn't as social as other places I've stayed at but pretty cool. I'm staying here again when I get back to More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 16th May 2015

Super fab hostel, very close to town but quiet enough at night for a good sleep More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 659 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 29th Apr 2015

Our stay was amazing. Love this place. They clean the rooms and bathrooms everyday. Great location and friendly staff. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 24th Apr 2015

Staff were really cool and nice, room was clean and nice. But it's more like a hotel and kitchen is tiny and no windows. Social area is always full of the long term stayers who were super annoying More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 150 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 69%
  • 16th Apr 2015

Really good location and a good hostel. Unfortunately the kitchen was really dirty and there was fruit flies everywhere which didn't make eating and cooking a fun job. All in all it was okay though. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 31st Mar 2015

nice and quiet Hostel! we had a private 4 bedroom with a private bathroom. More
Anonymous (Austria) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 471 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 17th May 2015

Really lovely place to stay. Friendly and easy going staff, the dorms were kept very clean, tidy and warm. Excellent internet service an free laundry such a bonus. Had a great stay, would definitely return and stay again More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 15th May 2015

Good hostel, great location near the lake and close to town. Definitely one of the top places to stay in Queenstown. More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1381 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 22nd May 2015

I would never stay here again. Rooms were gross. People clothes ND stuff everywhere. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 15th May 2015

The Dry Hostel means it's not as fun/rowdy as other hostels, perfect if you like your sleep, not so great if single and wanting to mingle or find a crew to hit bars with! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 298 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 19th Mar 2015

Maybe better locks on the dorm doors? And more bowls! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 17th Mar 2015

15 min walk from town, usual YHA facilities, free wifi but was very bad signal. Needs a bit of a refurbishment but would stay here again More
knewnone (Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 368 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 30th Apr 2015

I appreciate the staff's efforts in keeping the common living spaces/ kitchens clean, despite some very messy travellers. I had booked a private twin room and was very happy with it. The shared kitchen space is a good place to meet other travellers and make friends. I have lived in other More
Anonymous (India) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 25th Apr 2015

Southern Laughter was great! We enjoyed the laid back atmosphere that seemed to embody Queenstown. The location of Southern Laughter is key; close to the town and boasting beautiful views of the lake and mountains. The staff was great, rooms clean, and atmosphere very communal. We enjoyed More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 123 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 22nd Apr 2015

Was very nice. They have a alcohol curfew at 10pm which I found quite nice since it avoids drunk loud people in the hostel. Very cosy common room and eating room. Room was nice, too bad there was only one plug for the room though. I really liked the decoration and the free soup every night More
Anonymous (Belgium) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 31%
  • 8th Apr 2015

The place just wasn't clean, there were no cups to use for tea and in the middle of the night there was a fight in the dorm, I was able to sleep only 3 hours. I will never stay there again. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback