X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Queenstown, New Zealand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 1166 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 19th Feb 2015

Be aware: this hostel will spoil future hostels. It is beyond outstanding, with a staff equally as awesome. Want free internet? Done. Have a lot of stuff to charge? Outlets-WITH USB ports are everywhere, including beside your bed. Extra pillows, free tea and coffee all day, movie night, More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 18th Feb 2015

All staff were really helpful, nothing was too hard!really good facilities that are cleaned regularly!a great place to stay in the middle of the town! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 478 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

Perfect nights sleep each time,great showers,lots of kitchens,plenty of space in bedrooms,laundry service,lovely lounge with good tv,chilled out cosy atmosphere, but mostly it was the staff. In particular Chris! He booked EVERYTHING for me that I needed booked. Very smart bloke, More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 16th Dec 2014

Loved this hostel! Great facilities More
petermm (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 448 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Fantastic - would stay again. Good bathrooms, clean, centrally located. More
corinnethompson (USA) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 14th Feb 2015

Great hostel One of the best Shame they don't have a bar though More
gazm813378 (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 158 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Very comfortable beds and pillows! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 4th Feb 2015

If you want a quieter stay in this party town, stay here. Great location and facilities. More
richardlee012439 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 282 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 66%
  • 26th Feb 2015

The atmosphere at the kitchen was great. But the facilities there were old. My bunk sunk in the middle, and I'd a hard time finding a socket to charge my phone. The staff had been helpful and so were their cleaners. I lost my down jacket there but their cleaner managed to find it and bring More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 31st Jan 2015

Room 14 bunk very squeaky. Fan in room 7 noisy but overall ok. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 142 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 71%
  • 12th Feb 2015

Only stayed here because others were fully booked. This hostel is a rip off if you compare others. For a twin room $127 is over priced if you see other similar rooms. I won't stay here again unless everywhere else is booked. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 626 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 20th Feb 2015

They upgraded us to a 4bed dorm which was cool. The atmosphere was awesome. All the travellers there are nice! The kitchen had everything you need too. It IS a bit small but you're there to cook and not to chill so that's alright. The staff clean up very well and the whole building is More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 11th Feb 2015

The location can't be beat. It's right in the middle of town so it's super easy to get anywhere. The rooms are nice, but there's a gap between the door & wall in the bathroom so there's zero noise privacy. You can hear what everyone is doing and they can hear you. Awkward. Also the More
junior74 (USA) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1340 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 13th Feb 2015

They should pay more attention at cleaning, especially for the price of the beds More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 51%
  • 10th Feb 2015

Staff were an extreme let down here. They act like you completely don't matter to them. Such a shame to be honest. Really good location and queenstown is such a cool place but I wouldn't recommend nomads to anyone. More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 335 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 18th Feb 2015

The location is perfect. Comfortable beds, reasonably quiet. Overall great place. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 16th Feb 2015

Great location! Free wifi and game/food night. Awesome atmosphere! More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 207 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 24th Feb 2015

Good hostel. No lockers though ? More
gazm813378 (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Better than expected! It was nice and close to the main city. I initially thought i would be in a dorm with others (I dont mind if its necessary, but rather not to), but me and my other 2 friends (3 in total) got our own private room. They have different options and complexes. It was like More
Anonymous (El Salvador) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback