X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Queenstown, New Zealand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 1063 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 9th Aug 2014

I have travelled à lot and this is by far the best hostel i have ever stayed in. It has got everything you d wish and even More. Best place to meet people, awesome staff. Amazing beds, showers and location. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Aug 2014

This was my second time staying at AQ. I previously stayed here back in 2011 when it first opened. I was extremely impressed during my first visit then to see even more improvements this visit really wow'd me. This hostel just nails it when it comes to every detail - from an extremely More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 522 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 11th Aug 2014

Felt more like a hotel than a hostel -very high quality! Loved the double bunk bed and en suite, although the room was perhaps on the small side for 4 people. Great location right on the lakefront and great TV/pool room. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 9th Aug 2014

Staff are very helpful! Great location right in the middle of Queenstown. Had a great common room with its own pool table. Cheers More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 457 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Very friendly and helpful reception staff. Kitchens have everything you need. Is about 5 minute walk to supermarket and 10 into town. Certainly recommend this place More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 7th Aug 2014

The managers were excellent and even drove us into town after check-out which really helped us with our luggage. Many thanks. Margaret & Claude. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 422 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

My fiend and I had a great stay at Bumbles. Close to everything but a quiet and comfortable place to come back to and chill out. Staff were friendly and even though there was a mix up on our first night they were still really accommodating and helpful. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Jul 2014

I only stayed for one night, but was wishing I had continued my stay. Reception greets you with friendly faces and helps plan your stay to be smooth and enjoyable, the room is clean and looks new (plus I got an AMAZING view from room 8!) and I'm sure the kitchen and common areas are great, More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 119 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Haka is a great place. The staff are amazing, and the Queenstown Hill walk is right behind it. It was super clean, and the beds each had their own power outlet, lamp, and curtain. There was a storage/drying area for ski/snowboard gear, and an amazing common room. I would definitely More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 31st Jul 2014

This hostel is somewhat of a maze and the rooms are pretty small, but other than that it's an excellent hostel. Not too big and good for meeting people, exactly what I was looking for. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 132 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 24th Jul 2014

Great location in the city center, but just another YHA. The common room sucks big time and it's in the same room as the kitchen. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Good location, fairly chilled out place to stay. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 166 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 69%
  • 14th Aug 2014

I arrived at the lodge late due to severe weather and flight delays, but the hostel had closed. When I called the number provided, the girl at the other end was very rude and unhelpful. The location isn't bad as it's quite quiet, however it's not 5 minutes from town as stated on the More
pippalennon9391 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Good place! More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 130 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 60%
  • 14th Jul 2014

Bad experience, our room was near the kitchen and there was a big party (more than 20 people), after that some people have been watching a movie until 3:00 am , we couldn't fall asleep at all. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 22nd Apr 2014

No good if you're interested in sleeping - Extremely noisy til the early hours, bad separation of sleeping and social areas (rooms coming off the lounge). Messy common areas. Good shower, large room, great view. More
eileenschwabnz7895 (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1259 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 7th Aug 2014

Got upgraded which was great and the staff were very friendly, only issue was wifi was a bit dodgy More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 69%
  • 6th Aug 2014

Looks like they could benefit from having a more motivated or incentivised staff - pay them more? Cleanliness was let down a bit - needs to be more thorough. Perhaps use more detergent in the mop buckets too. Otherwise it sucks that you can't drink alcohol. Wifi sucks pretty bad. Kiwi More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 282 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 28th Jul 2014

Brilliant, don't stay anywhere else in Queenstown! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Best place to stay! Everyone is so bubbly and looking to help you. Extremely relaxed, it's kind of like staying in your own little apartment rather than just dorm rooms. Great place to meet people More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback