X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Queenstown, New Zealand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 1263 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 9th Aug 2015

Such a great hostel! the staff and the owner are amazing, so helpful even after you have left the hostel. The atmosphere is perfect, very social and easy to meet people if you are a solo traveller whilst not being a crazy, drunken, party hostel. They have an awesome chill out room with More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 6th Aug 2015

Excellent hostel, in fact one of the nicest I've stayed in. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 207 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Most amazing hostel I've ever been in! The mood was amazing!! Free chocolate fondu on Wednesday with fruit and snacks galore. The staff was sweet and helpful. Just a really luxury place to stay and for so cheap! More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 11th Aug 2015

Similar to their operation in Auckland. Spotlessly clean, decor that is simultaneously homely(alpine lodge style) but has an upmarket feel (especially bathroom and shower facilities). Good atmosphere although densely packed,and very helpful staff. One of those hostels where apart from the More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 692 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 69%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Best view of any hostel anywhere, ever. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 19th Aug 2015

Good hostel, pretty clean and close to the city centre as well. Dorm wasn't too small and the bunks had double bottom beds. It really is a party hostel (probably like every hostel in Queenstown), so that's a big plus if you like that. Lounge/TV room was nice. However, the reception area More
Semb (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 501 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 11th Aug 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Flaming Kiwi Backpackers and will happily come back. The hostel staff made me feel welcome from the moment I walked in until I left, and helped out where possible with my travel needs to the best of their abilities. At all times they were friendly and More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 10th Aug 2015

This was a nice hostel. The free spa and free tea added some value which I appreciated. The front desk reception staff were very nice and helpful when I was planning my adventures. The atmosphere was somewhat lacking because the majority of residents were long term and very uninviting. I More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 492 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 21st Aug 2015

One of the nicest hostels I've stayed at. Friendly staff, clean living and superb views. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Aug 2015

Really nice hostel with very friendly staff. Brilliant location as well. More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 163 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 19th Aug 2015

Awesome location. Hostel is a little bit quieter which means if you choose to you'll be able to sleep. Good shower and toilet facilities. Would probably be better if the kitchen didn't shut as early as 10:30 to allow you to chat and be social within the hostel a bit longer. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 30th Jul 2015

Stayed in a double room, basic room but enough for what we needed. Excellent location, good facilities, room was tided and cleaned each day. Some noise from corridors and next rooms, especially early morning but it is a hostel, not overly excessive. No parking but plenty of free street More
elliemcdonell2651 (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 305 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 17th Aug 2015

Everything was fanatic I really enjoyed staying there. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 1st Aug 2015

We were very lucky to stay in a brand new area of the hostel. Rooms and toilets were newly renovated which made our stay even better. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1419 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Had a fun stay here. I loved the common area, so cosy with the fire and sofas! Good movie room with bean bags too. Pub crawl was good fun. Free brekkie (toast) and tea/coffee. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 60%
  • 15th Aug 2015

With a nightly rate considerably higher than other places in town, many would fairly expect some things to be included in that price, as I did. I paid the cost of my reservation then kept leaking money from my back pocket for wifi access, a towel, somewhere to park my car, breakfast. Other More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 152 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 71%
  • 12th Aug 2015

Overall had a good stay here, nice chilled hostel only a 5 minute walk down a hill to the centre of town . Compared to Base, where you have to pay for wi-fi and aren't allowed alcohol this hostel is much more relaxed. However there are no lockers so you have to be pretty trusting and the More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 5th Aug 2015

I stayed her only for one night but was so impressed by the room, it was very clean and welcoming! The staff were really friendly and helpful and it had great vibes! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 390 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 57%
  • 14th Aug 2015

Based on reviews I booked this hostel. Rooms were grubby and not very clean. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 7th Aug 2015

This hostel has huge potential but is a blast from the seventies. Bathrooms and furniture need updating as it feels unclean. Toilet didn't always work, cold water went and light broke. When I turned on the oven in the kitchen it smelt of burning. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback