X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Queenstown, New Zealand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 1131 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 13th Dec 2014

One word: awesome More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Dec 2014

Perfect place to stay in queenstown. So many free things (bike hire, spices More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 473 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 7th Dec 2014

I love how friendly everyone was there. The staff genuinely seemed to enjoy getting to know a little about each person. I don't think I stayed at any other hostel in New Zealand where the staff cared about putting a name to a face as much as flaming kiwi did. Even the other people staying More
Jenny_reeder2723 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Dec 2014

The nicest staff ever and the best hostel I've stayed in. You must have a chat with Kent, he is top notch! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 573 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 13th Dec 2014

Four bed dorms are reasonably sized, light and airy. There is street noise as it's right by pubs but closing the windows helps More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 12th Dec 2014

Nice little hostel in the perfect spot! Comfortable rooms, en suite in our 6 bed dorm was a nice touch; cleaned every day too. Free wifi!!!!! Had a lovely 4 day stay, no complaints :) More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 436 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 8th Dec 2014

Great views of the lake. Spacious rooms with basin as well as "en suite". Comfortable and clean. Free Wifi a bit slow. I recommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 3rd Nov 2014

Loved staying here its a home away from home friendly staff the view is spectacular and close to QT town centre More
keirak47 (Ireland) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 138 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 29th Nov 2014

Very accommodating. The man at front desk (I believe the posted photo and info in the lobby called him the Red Bearded Bear???) was very helpful. He let us know everything we needed to know, and where to get some great grub and beer! I wish we could have stayed longer than 1 night. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Nov 2014

Had amazing time in Queenstown and Haka Lodge! Very friendly staff, very clean place, good bathrooms, good bedroom! I liked it very much! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 176 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 29th Nov 2014

Near the town but still quiet. Great people More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

Good hostel, a little walk from the city centre and quiet at night time. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (MALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1299 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 12th Dec 2014

I had a great time, my room was overbooked but they gladly helped me out by upgrading me! Wonderful customer service, facilities are modern and clean. Great location in Queenstown, definitely the hostel to be for partying. It can be a little loud at times, but that's the scene! I would More
jl_nagy6448 (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 5th Dec 2014

Great hostel! Super clean and great location. Only downside is the sad included breakfast (bread and spreads) and no free wifi :( More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 309 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 5th Dec 2014

Of all the hostels I've ever stayed in, Southern Laughter is absolutely my favorite. Nothing but fantastic experiences there, probably due to it's stunning location and friendly atmosphere. The free soup at dinner is the bomb. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 2nd Dec 2014

Great, friendly staff. They helped us arrange everything. Really fun place to meet other travelers. Set up is weird as rooms are all over the property. Also, Wifi only worked in common areas and not our room. But that's the only complaint. Definitely go here if you are younger and More
djwilliams7229970 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 137 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 63%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Stayed in a private room which was reasonably priced but for a little bit more I could have got something better, unfortunately for me I did leave the booking late. The location is pretty good right in the middle of town but the facilities definitely leave something to be desired for what More
the_bazzana8293 (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 24th Jul 2014

Great location in the city center, but just another YHA. The common room sucks big time and it's in the same room as the kitchen. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 88 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 80%
  • 13th Dec 2014

We liked our little shed with a double room, but unfortunately it smells from the bins. Other than that, everything was okay for the price. More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 5th Dec 2014

Of the 6 hostels we stayed in during our trip to NZ, this was the dirtiest...it seemed the kitchen was always dirty. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback