X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Quito, Ecuador

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 438 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 10th Sep 2014

Awesome place to stay in Quito! Definitely recommend More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 9th Sep 2014

Great little hostel. Nice and relaxing, lovely dorm rooms and cosy common areas. Makes it easy to meet fellow travellers. Peters walking tour which leaves every morning is a must-do also! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 195 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 10th Sep 2014

Lovely hostel, great breakfast and communal dinners. Free walking tour from here is also fab! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 4th Sep 2014

Affordable accommodation right near in the middle of old town. No locks on doors, but they provide a bunk locker. The bunks are super tall so if you're tipsy and sleeping on top, good luck climbing! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 76 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Dawn's Lodge

  • Esmeraldas E4-86 and Los R�os st., San Blas., Quito
  • 89%
  • 1st Sep 2014

We had a wonderful stay with Luis, Alba and their family. They gave us lots of valuable information and went out of there way to help us in anyway they could. Will definitely be going back when we are next in Quito. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 20th Jul 2014

Luis and Alba were very helpful and friendly. Luis went out of his way to assist with directions, maps etc. The building is quaint and location is excellent in terms of the old town, but there is an empty block across the road with 6 dogs that bark (as a pack) at every movement in the More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 167 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Blue House

  • Joaquin Pinto E8-24 y Diego de Almagro, Quito
  • 86%
  • 29th Aug 2014

The location was great and hostel was very cool in general. Downside was they did not have many bathrooms. Breakfast was plentiful which was great. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 24th Jul 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Blue House. The staff helped us with everything we wanted and the atmosphere was very friendly and relaxed. Situated right next to the main plaza full of bars and clubs I would definitely recommend a stay here when on Quito More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 78 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 5th Sep 2014

A fantastic place to stay! Nice people, comfortable, great value, great location. Showers could use some improvement and none of the soap dispensers had soap. It would be convenient to have lockers on all floors. Sean is awesome! He should get a raise. :) More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Bed was comfy, place was fine. Info from staff was a bit hit and miss though. Not many bathrooms, which is probably only a problem if you're in a hurry. When I stayed it sounded like breakfast was available every day, but lunch or dinner you just had to go up to the terrace and see if the More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1040 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

Reception should probably be on the ground floor! More
williamjgriffiths7850 (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 31st Aug 2014

Nice place to stay with a beautiful view. Breakfast and dinner delicious. A bit noisy sometimes because there is a 24h check in (people arrive in your dorm in the middle of the night). More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 187 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 6th Sep 2014

overall good hostel with good location. The draw back is lack of enough glasses and cups for hot drinks. More
jackmui325 (USA) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter
  • 77%
  • 31st Aug 2014

Its great to stay so close to Old Town in Quito and this hostel is all great value for money. I rated staff as average as if you get one of the full time members of staff they are really great and can help you with everything. They also have lots of volunteers who just have the information More
mirandahw (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 695 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

Vibealicious More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Aug 2014

By far best hostal in Quito. Amazing staff. The owner Santiago is the man! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 54%
  • 12th Jul 2014

I had a terrible experience at this hostel. The woman refused to uphold my reservation from hostelworld and took my money without giving me change. She charged me 6 times what hostelworld said that I owed and would not give me my money back after I told her that there was a mistake. DO NOT More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 4th Jul 2014

Good place where to stay. Great staff and location. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 61 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 80%
  • 25th Aug 2014

The staff was really great, but i found the organization a little bit unprofessional, i booked for a 4 bed room and I slept more than 2 nights with 6 people at the room. And at the first night I had to sleep at a improvised bed, really terrible! And the other problem is that they have no More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 2nd May 2014

Awful stay at Hostal Backpackers Inn. Luckily we only stayed one night! The wifi never worked, we got there in the afternoon and it had been raining but this had stopped about an hour before our arrival. The staff spoke no English at all. We managed to find some English speakers to More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback