X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Quito, Ecuador

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 81 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Dawn's Lodge

  • Esmeraldas E4-86 and Los R�os st., San Blas., Quito
  • 94%
  • 24th Dec 2014

Would highly recommend this place. Louis was so lovely and couldn't do more to help us! Thanks More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Dec 2014

Easy acces to buses and metro. Close to old downtown, the historic center. Very friendly, well educared staff, always willing to provide advices, recommendations of places to viait and help with directions. Excellent breakfast. Cozy place. They make you feel like part of the family. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 502 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 25th Jan 2015

I stayed here for 3 nights and the place is great. It's in the old part of the city with evrything close by- for non-Spanish speakers the staff speak both Spanish and English.Vry good kitchen for cooking and a roof deck More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 21st Jan 2015

Well maintained, clean hostel, with big comfy beds. The kitchen is amazing, with the best and cleanest cooker I've seen in South America! Showers always had warm water. Staff are very friendly and helpful. no breakfast included, but lots of places to get food nearby. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 246 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

Good food, staff, amazing breakfast and dinner. Close to old town and the metrobus line. Great place! More
allenz2123 (New Zealand) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 20th Jan 2015

One of the nicest hostels I have stayed in! Free tea and coffee all day, filtered water. Helpful and friendly staff. Good wifi. Lovely clean bathrooms and the beds were really comfy! Good location too because it is in the old town Definitely recommend. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 71 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 66%
  • 6th Dec 2014

There are some great things about this hostel - really comfy bed, fluffy towel, hot shower, good view of hills - but let down by two problems: too far out of town, and non-existent changing facilities in the shower. More
brombags3980 (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 2nd Dec 2014

Everything about this hostel is AMAZING! The atmosphere created by the exceptionally awesome staff is just one reason why I will return. I do travel a lot and overtime have stayed in a lot of different hostels. BoutiQuito design hostel is by far the greatest place I have stayed at and this More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 52 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 6th Jan 2015

Great little hostel close to Quito's Old Town, 200m from the Trelo (metro rail). The managers are very, very helpful and the place is kept clean at all times. The beds are comfortable and made every day. The simple free breakfast usually included to pieces of bread, coffee, eggs and a More
daniel2th (Denmark) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 6th Dec 2014

Really chilled and good hostel in Quito, I stayed there a few times. One tip they need to update the directions. You don't at all need to get a taxi from Almeda bus station. It's about 3 blocks away!! More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 192 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Blue House

  • Joaquin Pinto E8-24 y Diego de Almagro, Quito
  • 91%
  • 19th Jan 2015

Good place in good location, the Only problem is the number of showers, Only two. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 16th Jan 2015

The noisiest hostel I've stayed in yet - it's right in the centre of the clubs and bars area and on a Saturday night do not expect to sleep. Was also told too unsafe to leave hostel and walk around. More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1128 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 57%
  • 17th Jan 2015

The bad: not many common areas, wifi only works in a small area where there's not enough places to sit for everyone, they close this area at 23:00, even if you're quite you can't stay there, staff is rude.. Overpriced, no breakfast, only coffee.. The good: nice tarrece area with good views More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 16th Jan 2015

Can be a little noisy on a Friday night but fun and friendly, really helpful staff and a fun vibe. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 748 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

Fun hostel near pubs, bars etc, great for partying! Also right by tram so can get to old town easily :) More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Jan 2015

Santiago, the owner was very helpful and friendly. He picked is up from the airport and gave us great insider backpacker pointers. Quito is interesting city, but having a local's tips is invaluable. Stay at Vibes!!!! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 221 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 13th Jan 2015

We are a couple in our 60's and don't usually stay in hostels but thought we'd give Colonial House Quito a try and were very glad we did. We loved it here and would highly recommend it. The staff and volunteers were very friendly and helpful, location is within walking distance to the More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 19th Dec 2014

Average run down place in hard to find location, one night we didnt get any sleep at all, kept awake by campers drinking and shouting in the garden untill sunrise. This lack of sleep spoilt the first few days of our trip. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 97 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 63%
  • 20th Dec 2014

When we arrived I was placed on a top bunk which I was unable to use because both ladders where used as hanging racks. But when I did finally try to climb up I was unable to because the ladder wouldn't even reach the rail on the side of the bed then I placed the ladder at the back of the More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 10th Dec 2014

Only stayed one night, for a flight to the Galápagos. Massive hostel with terrace on the roof with excellent breakfast. Good facilities, and great location in old town. More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback