X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Quito, Ecuador

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 90 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Dawn's Lodge

  • Esmeraldas E4-86 and Los R�os st., San Blas., Quito
  • 97%
  • 11th Jul 2015

Luis is such a nice and lovely person. I had told Luis I was travelling alone with my daughter and I wanted to make sure that we were safe. He so kindly organised a taxi transfer for us and made sure there was a woman there waiting for us at the airport at 3 AM! That made us feel alot more More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 4th Jun 2015

This was my second time at Dawn's Lodge; I had stayed there five years ago when I visited Quito and I am glad to say that it did not disappoint the second time around. Luis was an incredible host, he picked us up from the airport and when we needed directions to go to the travel agency to More
pariasabet9687 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 647 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Comfortable place to stay -- the staff were very kind, and helped us figure out how to get around, called a taxi for the airport, etc. It's hard to be in a "good" location in Quito since it's so spread out, but it was very close to a bus stop, and the cool buildings in old town are only a More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Aug 2015

It was a pleasant stay, the owner Sandra was very welcoming and truly is the heart of the hostel. Particularly appreciate all the materials available for any reference on how to get to specific attractions. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 350 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

The hostel is really nice, but located in a bit dangerous area. You have to be careful in the night. On the other hand is close to the historic center and also to the busstation to get everywhere. There are often offers to Party or to join games in the evening. You will always meet other More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th Aug 2015

Lot of noise coming from the third floor dining area in the evenings would be better if they used the second floor area for any organised social games etc More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 127 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 2nd Aug 2015

By far, one of the best hostels I have stayed in. It was a bit far from the bus stations (15 - 20 min walk) but the hostel more than made up for it. Beautifully designed and facilities so well equipped, I ended up staying there for a week. Kitchen is clean and fully equipped, rooms are More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 1st Aug 2015

A really pretty and chilled hostel with everything you need. Helpful staff and really comfy beds. Not in the centre of Quito but an easy bus/taxi ride to all the main things you'd want to see. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 275 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Getting there from the airport took a bus ($8) and a very long taxi ride ($6) arranged by the airport bus company. The hostel is an old, twisted building with lots of charm and cozy rooms, nooks and crannies. The staff, both permanent and volunteers were caring and helpful in every way. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 3rd Aug 2015

The staff at the hostel were extremely helpful. The breakfast was exceptional for the price! We will stay a total of five nights at the Colonial House, and feel it was an excellent choice for our time in Quito. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 232 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Blue House

  • Joaquin Pinto E8-24 y Diego de Almagro, Quito
  • 91%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Stayed for two nights and due to overbooking was upgraded to a private room for both nights at no extra cost. Staff is nice and helpful, and good areas to sit in mingle. The only thing was that there was a very strong smell of mold in the room and it could even be seen on the walls. Other More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Aug 2015

The hostel is located in a safer area with plenty of action and easy access to other areas. The staff was friendly and attentive, the facilities clean, and the price very reasonable, I could hardly ask for more. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 87 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 8th Jul 2015

Friendly and helpful staff. Cute design. Nice, sunny top floor. Good wi-fi. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 16th Jun 2015

Excellent hostel with really helpful staff, good location and althoigh we paid a bit more for an 8 bed dorm than we usually would it was surprisingly quiet and had the most comfortable beds with duvets that I have slept in in South America. Also the breakfast is really good with a More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 56 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 20th Aug 2015

Very nice staff, perfect location and great value! Recommend it! More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 3rd Aug 2015

In the middle of the newer part of Quito so you're surrounding by bars and restaurants but just far enough away to not be loud. Staff was very helpful and sent us on our way on the bus lines that was very cheap and close by. No lockers was a bit of a bummer. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1315 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Such a fun atnosphere. If you are looking for people to travel/hang/party with, you will find it. The terrace is bth fun ad beautiful! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Really nice hostel with nice and helpful staff, clean rooms and bathrooms, amazing view on the terrace.free water, coffe and tea all day. maybe a computer for guests without a fancy phone would be nice. More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback