X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Quito, Ecuador

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 86 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Dawn's Lodge

  • Esmeraldas E4-86 and Los R�os st., San Blas., Quito
  • 91%
  • 25th Mar 2015

The owner and his family were very nice. The location is fairly close to the central area. Great value. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 4th Mar 2015

Luis was more than helpful when I ran into problems with my ATM card. He took me to numerous banks to see if my card would work. The location of the hostel is great and I felt comfortable walking around at night to the restaurants in the San Blas area. The breakfasts were healthy and More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 556 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 1st May 2015

We had an excellent stay at this hostel. We were only there for one night and arrived rather late but we were very impressed with how this hostel is run. The hostel owner is extremely nice. We were able to stay and use the facilities the entire day after we checked out. The kitchen was More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 30th Apr 2015

We only stayed 1 night as a stop between Galapagos and Colombia. It seemed like a great base for exploring Quito. The staff had lots of information about the city and the hostels kitchen seemed to be well used. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 291 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 18th Apr 2015

This was already my third time in this hostel. The comfortable beds and the big bathrooms keep bringing me back. However this time they had problems with hot water, but I am sure they can get it fixed soon. Great location. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 12th Apr 2015

Decent wifi, two good kitchens and really good bathrooms however there is only three toilets for the entire hostel so you have to wait a lot. The bedroom was clean and comfortable but right on the street so the street lights and noise made it very hard to sleep. Not the safest area at More
jdc3 (Ireland) (COUPLE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 90 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 18th Apr 2015

I wish I would have known about this hostel before! It's very clean, modern, and welcoming. Just a bit far out from the Mai tourist part of quito. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 27th Mar 2015

Great hostel, best I’ve been in in a year of travelling. Not in the cento historica but close to metro that can take you everywhere. More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 67 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 29th Mar 2015

Loved it! Perfect place to hang out and chill. The cakes are really yummie! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 12th Mar 2015

I have now stayed at Minka Hostel 4 times. The hostels facilities are good and they are building a lot of new things. But there is NO atmosphere at all! It's only staff and Spanish speaking guests staying there. On Hostelworld it says that the reception is open 24 hours. That's not true! More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1197 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 2nd May 2015

We spent our last night in country at SG. It was great because we could book our room online so we knew we had a place to stay once we arrived in Quito. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Other guests were also very social. Fun, upbeat atmosphere. However don't go there if you want More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 26th Apr 2015

Great stay, beautiful atmosphere! The airport transfer was very appreciated as well. More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 213 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Blue House

  • Joaquin Pinto E8-24 y Diego de Almagro, Quito
  • 100%
  • 21st Apr 2015

Great hostel, good wifi, well located More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 20th Apr 2015

I really enjoyed my stay at Blue House. Rosy and her staff were extremely helpful and knew me by name immediately. The rooms were clean and safe. Bathroom was wonderful, nice hot water. Not too much trouble getting into them in the morning. Breakfast was lovely. I would have preferred to More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 246 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 66%
  • 30th Apr 2015

Great staff, but kind of unclean rooms (thoroughly venting the rooms will definitely help). Also the security in the rooms was.very primitive (being robbed in the streets might have made us feel unsafe...). Great breakfast!!! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 24th Apr 2015

A nice hostel but unfortunately came in the years...the central market is just around the corner, what is very cool to buy food and go to eat!! Overall it was a good stay. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback