X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Quito, Ecuador

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 452 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Really enjoyed my time here, really well equipped kitchen and rooms are spacious and clean. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Meet some amazing people here... Main communal area has bean bags and a lot of space plus a 40-50in TV. Didn't measure it but it perfect size for room. More
maximlee (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 7th Nov 2014

Sandra is an amazing host! The hostel is clean and spacious.. It's not a party hostel but you get to meet a lot of cool people by just hanging out in the common room. Will definitely stay here when I come back to Quito.. More
MicheliWanderlust (USA) (Female) Globetrotter


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 228 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 3rd Nov 2014

Awesome hostel! Definitely one of the best we've stayed out in South America. The staff are lovely and go out of their way to help you. Located in a nice part of town, right across the road from an amazing market. It does get quiet on a night when the shops close but we didn't find it More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 24th Oct 2014

Large, spacious hostel on 3 floors in a building close to the center of Old Town. Comfortable beds and very nice and clean bathrooms. Wifi was great, consistent hot water, but water pressure was lacking in the morning. Up to date kitchen favilities and the breakfast and dinner were More
CaliTraveler88 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 77 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Dawn's Lodge

  • Esmeraldas E4-86 and Los R�os st., San Blas., Quito
  • 97%
  • 8th Oct 2014

I loved Dawn's Lodge. The rooms are spacious, the neighbourhood is safe and Luís, the host, and his family are amongst the nicest people I've ever met. We really enjoyed our stay. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 1st Sep 2014

We had a wonderful stay with Luis, Alba and their family. They gave us lots of valuable information and went out of there way to help us in anyway they could. Will definitely be going back when we are next in Quito. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 180 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Blue House

  • Joaquin Pinto E8-24 y Diego de Almagro, Quito
  • 89%
  • 16th Oct 2014

Right next to the heart of Mariscol. Pretty decent breakfast and the staff were helpful. We were even able to keep our luggage there until 9pm the day of checkout. The con was that there weren't very many bathrooms, which meant a lot of waiting around 8am. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 14th Oct 2014

Good common areas for hanging out (2 TVs, pool table, a bunch of tables outside, etc). Breakfast is nothing fancy but fills you up for the morning (bread, bananas, yogurt, oatmeal). Good value for the price. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1081 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 54%
  • 14th Nov 2014

reception is at level 5 up tight winding stairs, may as well climb Cotopaxi, illogical. showers are not hot and terrible pressure. no real good lockers, had numerous people coming and going from our room to charge there phones because power was off in theirs and ddint get fixed over the 3 More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 69%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Overall a good hostel however we were never given a key to lock our room so security didn't feel great. The cleaner came in and cleaned our bathroom about 5 times a day. She would come in early in the morning and throughout which was v annoying being woken up and felt incredibly invasive. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 88 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 8th Nov 2014

Location is on the edge of the Old Town but there are few bars and restaurants near by and it's pretty quiet. It costs $6 return from the tourist centre (ora30 minute walk each way). The hostel is silent and the lounge closes at 11pm. Good value for money though. More
brombags3980 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 28th Sep 2014

Very nice location near the old town (although the old town is very quiet in the evening). Amazing city views from the rooftop terrace. Serves an adequate breakfast for 3 usd. Also very convenient is the good tour operator Carpe DM across the street. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 202 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 21st Nov 2014

Good stay but just for a night. the staff is really helpful and nice. the room is tiny but clean, without windows tough. the atmosphere is really good with a lot of foreigners, all langagues are speaked all the time. free access to a computer, free wifi et and free pool. we ll More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 7th Nov 2014

A good location and very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Street can be noisy at times. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 715 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 60%
  • 7th Nov 2014

Train the staff properly, none of them know anything about the city. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 20th Oct 2014

What a lovely, cosy and colourful little hostel and right in the perfect location. The shower was a bit erratic (boiling hot to freezing cold in a second) but the hostel was lovely. The lady on the reception desk was very helpful! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 61 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 25th Aug 2014

The staff was really great, but i found the organization a little bit unprofessional, i booked for a 4 bed room and I slept more than 2 nights with 6 people at the room. And at the first night I had to sleep at a improvised bed, really terrible! And the other problem is that they have no More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 70 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Myself & a friend stayed here on 2 x separate occasions for a couple of days last month. The Staff were all really helpful & friendly. The location was great - only a 2 min walk to La Mariscal. The rooms were basic but clean & the beds were comfy. The breakfast was really good & lots of More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 10th Aug 2014

I didn't like Quito. La Mariscal is the touristy district of Quito. It is dangerous, tacky and expensive. Sure it has the bars and nightclubs but why would you go to Quito to go out? I don't know La Mariscal exists. I suggest staying in the Old Town of Quito which is a lot nicer. The More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback