X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Quito, Ecuador

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 98 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Dawn's Lodge

  • Esmeraldas E4-86 and Los R�os st., San Blas., Quito
  • 100%
  • 24th Jan 2016

Very nice hostel and friendly staff. A place to recommend. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 16th Jan 2016

Luis runs a very tight ship. You get so much value for your dollar. As first time visitors from the U.S. knowing very little Spanish, Luis makes every thing easier. The property is very clean. Luis offers private tours that are much more fun than the large tour bus companies. From More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 734 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 7th Feb 2016

The owner had been amazing to us. We had to cancel due to flight issues and she allowed us to cancel and rebook without losing our deposit. She then helped us get in touch with the airlines. They have also provided a lot of information on what to do in Quito and how to get around More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 5th Feb 2016

Enjoyed the hostel, enjoyed the company. Had a great time really enjoyed the hostel, facilities were really good More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 463 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 20%
  • 7th Feb 2016

Unfortunately, we weren't able to stay at the hostel so I can't say how it was. We booked with them and we sent emails back and forth clarifying things but when we arrived at the hostel, they didn't have our two beds in the same room. That's not a big deal but why didn't they clarify that More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

What a great spot! Food available for those who want but also a very well prepared kitchen area for guests. Super clean. Really comfortable beds/dorms with drawer/lockers under each one. Staff are great. Location is pretty sweet. Really nice communal areas over two floors and therefore it More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 159 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 12th Jan 2016

Love the layout of this hostel! Laid back atmosphere, clean and the beds are very comfortable. There's a kitchen for the use of guest and the receptionist are friendly as well. I did end up switching hostels after a couple nights because the location is a little far from downtown and from More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Dec 2015

Great Place!!!! Cutest Hostal I've ever stayed!! Able or Angel as I like to call him help me find a Hostal last minute. Even call for me since my Spanish is poor. #wewillbeback More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 59 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 8th Jan 2016

great breakfast, showers not so hot More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 1st Jan 2016

After weeks of loud, annoying hostels, this was exactly what I was looking for. Friendly, helpful staff (even when I showed up early on New Year's Day), nice sunny courtyard, good wifi, and just an overall pleasant place to be. I would stay here again for sure! More
johnprior751514 (Canada) (MALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 77 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 17th Nov 2015

At the desk it helps to have basic spanish, however they will do their best to work with you. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Oct 2015

This hostel has a great atmosphere. I've never stayed in the private rooms but the dorms are nice and the location is pretty good. The staff doesn't speak a lot of Spanish but are kind. This place is rad mostly because of the building itself- it's big and easy to find quiet space away if More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 262 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Blue House

  • Joaquin Pinto E8-24 y Diego de Almagro, Quito
  • 60%
  • 16th Jan 2016

Eh. Is okay. More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Dec 2015

I[m still there .Centra loclation .Nice breakfast included .Lots of Security and police .I would return . More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 326 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 30th Jan 2016

Helpful friendly staff. Nice areas to hang out and meet other travellers. Kitchen facilities, free tea and coffee and filtered water. Good wifi everywhere. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 17th Jan 2016

We enjoyed our stay here. They have a lovely garden. We were tired so we didn't leave the hostel too often we were more there on a pit stop on the way to banos. The staff was great and helpful. The location it's hard to say because I didn't feel too safe anywhere in Quito. They are located More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 124 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 60%
  • 19th Dec 2015

No bar as described. Would be easier to organise tour trips yourself prior to arriving - very time consuming. Not a lively hostel by which I mean you certainly have to make to fun happen. Showers can be cold. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 14th Nov 2015

Good hostel, but atmosphere was a bit 'meh' when we got there. Staff was decent and quite helpful. Hot showers were a bit of russian roulette. I was happy with the stay but had a much better experience at another hostel on my return to Quito. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1456 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 6th Feb 2016

Absolutely loved our stay at secret garden and are going back! The staff are absolutely amazing, really helpful and it's an added bonus they book cabs for you - it really put my mind at rest. The location isn't the best but the atmosphere and the other travellers there more than make up More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 5th Feb 2016

I had a great stay at the Secret Garden Quito. The staff was super friendly and helpful! The room I stayed in was spacious and my bed was very comfortable. The bathrooms were also very clean. The only thing I didn't like was that it doesn't have a kitchen. But apart from that I can only More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback