X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Quito, Ecuador

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 425 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 17th Aug 2014

An excellent value for the money and good location! The owner Sandra and her staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Loved the atmosphere in the communal room with a huge Sony TV on the wall and friendly banter among the guests. One of the cleanest hostels I've seen and the kitchen is More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 13th Aug 2014

A comfortable hostel, with friendly staff and good facilitates. Although I think it sucks you can't bring your own alcohol, but I wasn't bothered that much, as I was only staying there to catch my plane from Quito. The hostel was in an ok location near the old town. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 75 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Dawn's Lodge

  • Esmeraldas E4-86 and Los R�os st., San Blas., Quito
  • 83%
  • 20th Jul 2014

Luis and Alba were very helpful and friendly. Luis went out of his way to assist with directions, maps etc. The building is quaint and location is excellent in terms of the old town, but there is an empty block across the road with 6 dogs that bark (as a pack) at every movement in the More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Loved our stay here, the staff were incredibly helpful and just wonderful people. Unfortunately we only had one night here and had to take a really early flight out, Luis was so kind and hospitable, he got up at 3 am to drive us to the airport because none of the cabs would take us. The More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 184 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Excellent staff, great location for the old town and right by a bus stop for easy access to the rest of the city. The free walking tour is a must. The social areas of the hostel are great which makes it a great place to meet other travellers. Only downside is you need to get to the showee More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Great hostel with a very nice atmosphere and confident location. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1028 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 14th Aug 2014

The place itself and staff are amazing. The downside are probably the price of the extras like breakfast, dinner and drinks. There is no possibility to bring your own food and drink or use the kitchen, which is not great for budget travellers. Also room prices are quite high compared to More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 12th Aug 2014

It's so loud ... The wooden planks and people entering there at night with the help of the security guard are a big minus to the hostel which offers a solid performance beyond that. Prices and staff assistance are reasonable. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 183 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 10th Aug 2014

great atmosphere, loved this colorful place! We felt at home, so ended up staying 5 nights. The hostel is next to the market, so you can buy fresh products and cook them in their kitchen. Also, the laundry service is a big plus! More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Nice big dorm room and a decent hot shower. One of the quietest sleeps that I've had in a while. Breakfast was definitely worth paying for. No real atmosphere as the common spaces were kind of spaced out. Would stay again if I wanted a relaxed, quiet place. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 165 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Blue House

  • Joaquin Pinto E8-24 y Diego de Almagro, Quito
  • 91%
  • 24th Jul 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Blue House. The staff helped us with everything we wanted and the atmosphere was very friendly and relaxed. Situated right next to the main plaza full of bars and clubs I would definitely recommend a stay here when on Quito More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 26th Jun 2014

Decent hostel More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 71 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 24th Aug 2014

I found the prices a bit expensive so I changed to a less expensive hostel but other than that it was nice More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 20th Aug 2014

Good hostel just a 5-10 min walk from the old town main plaza. Set in a lovely old building with nice roof bar. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 690 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 25th Aug 2014

By far best hostal in Quito. Amazing staff. The owner Santiago is the man! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Picked us up from the airport despite our flight being late. Incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Hostel is in a lovely old building and has all the necessary facilities including plenty of showers,laundry and a bar. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 54%
  • 12th Jul 2014

I had a terrible experience at this hostel. The woman refused to uphold my reservation from hostelworld and took my money without giving me change. She charged me 6 times what hostelworld said that I owed and would not give me my money back after I told her that there was a mistake. DO NOT More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 4th Jul 2014

Good place where to stay. Great staff and location. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 58 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 43%
  • 2nd May 2014

Awful stay at Hostal Backpackers Inn. Luckily we only stayed one night! The wifi never worked, we got there in the afternoon and it had been raining but this had stopped about an hour before our arrival. The staff spoke no English at all. We managed to find some English speakers to More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 28th Apr 2014

when i get there wifi doesn't work so i asked her when wifi does work?she told me with smile tomorrow will be okay but it was not true .i asked the person who stayed same room .she told me it was not working wifi since she has been in this hostel 5days ago .wifi problem still exist More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback