X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Quito, Ecuador

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 444 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 16th Sep 2014

Sandra is a great hostess. The staff are very helpful and informative. Nicest kitchen I've gotten to use in South America. It's really well equipped and clean. There are lots of bathrooms and showers so you are never left waiting and they are very clean. Really enjoyed my stay here and More
MavisMcjam (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Excellent, quiet location, good wi-fi, extremely helpful owner, happily stay there again. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 77 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Dawn's Lodge

  • Esmeraldas E4-86 and Los R�os st., San Blas., Quito
  • 97%
  • 8th Oct 2014

I loved Dawn's Lodge. The rooms are spacious, the neighbourhood is safe and Luís, the host, and his family are amongst the nicest people I've ever met. We really enjoyed our stay. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 1st Sep 2014

We had a wonderful stay with Luis, Alba and their family. They gave us lots of valuable information and went out of there way to help us in anyway they could. Will definitely be going back when we are next in Quito. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 215 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 74%
  • 17th Oct 2014

More than 6 persons share one bathroom seems a bit ....... More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Oct 2014

Met lots of wonderful people from all over while staying here. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 174 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Blue House

  • Joaquin Pinto E8-24 y Diego de Almagro, Quito
  • 83%
  • 14th Oct 2014

Good common areas for hanging out (2 TVs, pool table, a bunch of tables outside, etc). Breakfast is nothing fancy but fills you up for the morning (bread, bananas, yogurt, oatmeal). Good value for the price. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

Very friendly staff. Good breakfast. Only the hot water is kind of moody :) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 195 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 66%
  • 7th Oct 2014

It's a very interesting property. The breakfast for $3.50 was fantastic! It would be of note that the "twin shared private" is a room with one double bed (we were expecting a room with two twins). The staff were very friendly but most of the regular staff spoke very little English and the More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 27th Sep 2014

Our room had a view of the basilica, amazing! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 87 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 28th Sep 2014

Very nice location near the old town (although the old town is very quiet in the evening). Amazing city views from the rooftop terrace. Serves an adequate breakfast for 3 usd. Also very convenient is the good tour operator Carpe DM across the street. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 24th Sep 2014

Good location- walking distance to old down. Great roof top terrace with excellent wifi and one of the best views across the city in Quito. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1069 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 69%
  • 19th Oct 2014

Good food, cool roof terrace. Unfortunately one of the staff/volunteer members put us off the place, she was quite rude. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 20%
  • 14th Oct 2014

I'll start with the only good thing about this hostel, the view from the bar is amazing, and that's where it ends. We had Tom, the blonde haired guy from Manchester try force drugs on us (ketamine) for the 2 nights we were there. I personally lent him $40 because he told me he'd lost his More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 707 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 20th Oct 2014

What a lovely, cosy and colourful little hostel and right in the perfect location. The shower was a bit erratic (boiling hot to freezing cold in a second) but the hostel was lovely. The lady on the reception desk was very helpful! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 5th Oct 2014

Cheap place, beds were really good, was actualy a bit boring, has a good location although. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 70 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Myself & a friend stayed here on 2 x separate occasions for a couple of days last month. The Staff were all really helpful & friendly. The location was great - only a 2 min walk to La Mariscal. The rooms were basic but clean & the beds were comfy. The breakfast was really good & lots of More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 10th Aug 2014

I didn't like Quito. La Mariscal is the touristy district of Quito. It is dangerous, tacky and expensive. Sure it has the bars and nightclubs but why would you go to Quito to go out? I don't know La Mariscal exists. I suggest staying in the Old Town of Quito which is a lot nicer. The More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 61 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 80%
  • 25th Aug 2014

The staff was really great, but i found the organization a little bit unprofessional, i booked for a 4 bed room and I slept more than 2 nights with 6 people at the room. And at the first night I had to sleep at a improvised bed, really terrible! And the other problem is that they have no More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 2nd May 2014

Awful stay at Hostal Backpackers Inn. Luckily we only stayed one night! The wifi never worked, we got there in the afternoon and it had been raining but this had stopped about an hour before our arrival. The staff spoke no English at all. We managed to find some English speakers to More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback