X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Quito, Ecuador

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 87 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Dawn's Lodge

  • Esmeraldas E4-86 and Los R�os st., San Blas., Quito
  • 91%
  • 25th Mar 2015

The owner and his family were very nice. The location is fairly close to the central area. Great value. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 4th Mar 2015

Luis was more than helpful when I ran into problems with my ATM card. He took me to numerous banks to see if my card would work. The location of the hostel is great and I felt comfortable walking around at night to the restaurants in the San Blas area. The breakfasts were healthy and More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 567 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 14th May 2015

I had a great time in this hostel. Staff is nice and Sandra explains you everything that you must know about the city The hosts is located in the historical center so better don't going out at night unless you take a taxi. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th May 2015

If you are looking for a quiet, clean and convenient hostel in Quito with spacious dorms, a well-appointed kitchen, hot showers and a warm and inviting atmosphere then you really need to look no further than the Revolution. All of this is carefully orchestrated by the owner, the More
sakman8470 (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 295 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 17th May 2015

Really great hostel in a central location. UNBELIEVABLE breakfast - well worth the $2.50 extra. More
freynem (Ireland) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 2nd May 2015

Great Hostel in the old town of Quito, short walking distance to the main plaza. Staff was nice and welcoming so the atmosphere was great and you can easily meet other travellers. They offer dinner for $5 which is served at the community table and they also serve you really nice More
Anonymous (Germany) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 29th Mar 2015

Loved it! Perfect place to hang out and chill. The cakes are really yummie! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 12th Mar 2015

I have now stayed at Minka Hostel 4 times. The hostels facilities are good and they are building a lot of new things. But there is NO atmosphere at all! It's only staff and Spanish speaking guests staying there. On Hostelworld it says that the reception is open 24 hours. That's not true! More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 95 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 9th May 2015

Honestly one of the best experiences I've ever had at a hostel. The staff was incredible and extremely accomodating, and the hostel itself is beautiful and immaculately maintained. The location, while approx. 15 minutes from Plaza Foch and the Mariscal, is located a short (downhill) walk More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 4th May 2015

There was nothing worth seeing near the hostel except the historic Guapalo. When I needed to go grocery shopping or find a decent meal, there were no good restaurants nearby. That's my only complaint. The hostel itself is great for what you get- a clean room, very kind and knowledgeable More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1208 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 14th May 2015

Great place. Really friendly staff. Cheap and good breakfast available. Also reasonably priced and tasty dinners available, always a vegetarian option. Great view from top terrace. Loved it! More
bec_sean (Australia) (MIXEDGROUP) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 11th May 2015

The rooftop restaurant / bar has great atmosphere and view of the city. The free breakfast is one of the best i have had at hostel. It is very close to old town. And they also have tourist company downstairs which is very convenient. The More
Anonymous (India) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 213 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Blue House

  • Joaquin Pinto E8-24 y Diego de Almagro, Quito
  • 100%
  • 21st Apr 2015

Great hostel, good wifi, well located More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 20th Apr 2015

I really enjoyed my stay at Blue House. Rosy and her staff were extremely helpful and knew me by name immediately. The rooms were clean and safe. Bathroom was wonderful, nice hot water. Not too much trouble getting into them in the morning. Breakfast was lovely. I would have preferred to More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 798 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 15th May 2015

Great location and a cool hostel. I wouldn't necessarily say it's a full on party hostel but it definitely has a fun atmosphere in the bar whilst still being able to sleep in the rooms. We struggled a bit when only Spanish speaking staff were working and had to go to the hostel across the More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 10th May 2015

Security gate is great but sometimes can remain unlocked. Lockers in room but appear very old. Great spot in new town and a short bus ride to old town. Depends where you'd rather be. Santiago is very helpful and friendly however things could be a bit hard if you don't speak any Spanish as More
lewisrandell1107 (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 249 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 9th May 2015

This hostel is perfect by my standards! Very tranquil, very artsy, very comfortable! The ducks, bunny, and cuy all agree... it feels like a home. We stayed 3 days and enjoyed cooking meals, playing pool, having a beer in the garden, and chatting with fellow travelers. There is a lot of More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 30th Apr 2015

Great staff, but kind of unclean rooms (thoroughly venting the rooms will definitely help). Also the security in the rooms was.very primitive (being robbed in the streets might have made us feel unsafe...). Great breakfast!!! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback