X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Quito, Ecuador

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 84 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Dawn's Lodge

  • Esmeraldas E4-86 and Los R�os st., San Blas., Quito
  • 100%
  • 9th Feb 2015

We spent a total of three nights at this hostel, two nights during our visit to Quito and then our final night in Ecuador. The hostel is located only a short walk from the main square in Old Town, but is in a quieter area than the noisy center. It is spotlessly clean and the room was More
crasmith51315 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Jan 2015

The most welcoming place we have stayed on our travels. Lewis was so helpful with lots of great advice on things to see and do. Lewis also spent time helping us out with our spanish. The breakfast was also amazing. This place is a great place to stay. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 526 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 24th Feb 2015

My stay here was really enjoyable and I would recommend this hostell to anyone. The only things that weren't perfect were that the owner was a bit rude at times and the safes were quite shady. But all in all I had a great stay and met a lot of really nice people. The location is perfect, More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Everything was perfect in this hostel. Thanks Sandra. She is wonderfull host. Highly recommend. More
Karatoka (Turkey) (MALE) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 258 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 25th Feb 2015

This hostel had nice beds, great staff and amazing meals :) Also it is right across from a brewery :) The only downfall is there aren't enough bathrooms, however they are always clean though. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 3rd Feb 2015

Everything at this hostel is fantastic! We used Community as a base for the three weeks we were in Ecuador and returned 4 times over all. The staff are so friendly! They will answer all your questions and go out of their way to help. The free walking tour run by the hostel is awesome More
annabel_lagrange6270 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 60 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 9th Feb 2015

best hostel i ever been!it has a great location in the old town,near city attractions such histórical center,teleférico,etc.Staff is very very friendly and the hostel facilities are awesome,ver y clean,safe and friendly atsmotphere.i will sure come back again More
Anonymous (Argentina) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 2nd Feb 2015

The staff was very friendly and helpful, the atmosphere was great and they have a nice common area as well as a good kitchen and good breakfast. The rooms were clean and had a lot of space. All in all I really enjoyed my stay in the hostel. More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 82 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 13th Feb 2015

I had a great stay at this hostel, and I loved everyone I met. My only recommendation to help future guests is to give them more guidance on the surrounding area. I spent about 5 nights total in BoutiQuito, and I asked for recommendations for places to eat and stuff multiple times. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Jan 2015

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in! The actual place is really beautiful. The common area is full of massive comfy sofas with an amazing view of Quito. There's loads of space to hang out and it's easy to meet people. The kitchen is massive and has everything you need to cook. The More
Anonymous (Scotland) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 71 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Myself & a friend stayed here on 2 x separate occasions for a couple of days last month. The Staff were all really helpful & friendly. The location was great - only a 2 min walk to La Mariscal. The rooms were basic but clean & the beds were comfy. The breakfast was really good & lots of More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 200 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Blue House

  • Joaquin Pinto E8-24 y Diego de Almagro, Quito
  • 74%
  • 13th Feb 2015

great location in the mariscal area for partying. the showers are unfortunately varying from extremely hot to really cold. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 25th Jan 2015

Great Hostel with a very friendly and helpful staff. The only thing we did not like was the very poor equipped and dirty kitchen and that it was always cold due to the fact that there is no heater in th entire hostel and that the front door was always open even in the afternoon/ at night. More
tom_sge (Germany) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1158 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Second time staying here. Just seem to keep coming back! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 21st Feb 2015

The hostel is loqated in the historical area in a nice place. Walking distance from every thing we needed. The rooftop is great (view and atmosphere) and the stuff is realy helpful. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 228 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

A lovely hostel on the outskirts of Quito's old town. Fantastic garden and chill out area with hammocks. Pretty basic kitchen. Good sized private bedroom although in the day itgot colder than outside! Can definitely recommend. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 19th Feb 2015

Nice hostal. Arrived at 6:00 am off a night bus and the room was ready for us, which was nice. Clean, cheap, good location. More
lisadell5311 (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 760 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 74%
  • 1st Mar 2015

Kitchen was always left in a state - no 1 really cleaned after themselves. Hostel likes to put everything on a tab you can't pay cash. But they put extra things on there or don't discount on 2 4 1 drinks. Double booked beds as well got asked to move half way thru the night More
robeastham1985 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Feb 2015

Great location, fantastic staff More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback