X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Quito, Ecuador

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 85 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Dawn's Lodge

  • Esmeraldas E4-86 and Los R�os st., San Blas., Quito
  • 91%
  • 25th Mar 2015

The owner and his family were very nice. The location is fairly close to the central area. Great value. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Feb 2015

We spent a total of three nights at this hostel, two nights during our visit to Quito and then our final night in Ecuador. The hostel is located only a short walk from the main square in Old Town, but is in a quieter area than the noisy center. It is spotlessly clean and the room was More
crasmith51315 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 534 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 7th Mar 2015

Hostel Revolution is a safe and fun environment in the heart of Quito's old city. The staff is friendly, the hostel is clean, and it has one of the best hostel kitchens I have seen. Definitely a perk. I would highly recommend staying at Hostel Revolution if you get the chance! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 7th Mar 2015

What a lovely, well-run place! The staff were all welcoming and helpful, even the cleaning staff (beds are made every day). Wonderful low-key environment in which to meet new people and chat. Well-equipped kitchen (toaster, oven, even an immersion blender, etc) and plenty of hot water for More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 274 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 28th Mar 2015

The volunteer staff don't seem to care about guests. I told the guy in the reception that I want to extanThe volunteer staff don't seem to care about guests. I told the guy in the reception that I want to extend my stay, he said he wrote it but he didn't and in the morning they told me I More
nadavamram (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 25th Mar 2015

The beds in this hostel are amazing! Really big and comfortable! Great atmosphere, feels like you are staying at a friends house! Very chilled and cozy. Also the breakfast and dinners are amazing! The lady that cooks does a great job. The hostel is very clean and in a good location. Most More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 87 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 27th Mar 2015

Great hostel, best I’ve been in in a year of travelling. Not in the cento historica but close to metro that can take you everywhere. More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 25th Mar 2015

Very good place to stay. Wonderful staff, good beds, lockers, kitchen with all you need, great internet connection, interesting and unusual interior. Far from historical centre. More
Anonymous (Russia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 65 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 54%
  • 12th Mar 2015

I have now stayed at Minka Hostel 4 times. The hostels facilities are good and they are building a lot of new things. But there is NO atmosphere at all! It's only staff and Spanish speaking guests staying there. On Hostelworld it says that the reception is open 24 hours. That's not true! More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 12th Mar 2015

I really loved this hostel! It's in a great location between the old and new town. A lot of effort has been put into the public areas, they're so colourful and bright with plenty of seating and plug sockets! The bed, pillow and cover was probably the comfiest I have experienced in South More
Thewanderingquinn (England) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 205 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Blue House

  • Joaquin Pinto E8-24 y Diego de Almagro, Quito
  • 94%
  • 5th Mar 2015

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. Really friendly and helpful staff! Go there! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 13th Feb 2015

great location in the mariscal area for partying. the showers are unfortunately varying from extremely hot to really cold. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1181 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 25th Mar 2015

If you like to party its a good place. Sleeping is pretty difficult thought as the floors are wooden and you hear every single step. And those that come back late at night wake you up again. It's pretty cold as the common rooms are only outside. In the end I thought it was fairly More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

Really lovely hostel with a great bar and lovely staff, the meals they put on each night are fantastic! The only problem is check out time is far too early-needs to be extended definitely! More
leighmartin2491 (England) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 770 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 17th Mar 2015

Hostel Vibes was perfect. The location couldn't be better for a solo traveler and the staff was friendly, helpful, and easy going. I enjoyed the division of entertainment. There was a quiet room with computers, couch and TV as well as a bar space with pool table, food ball, and comfortable More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 10th Mar 2015

A fine hostel. You gets what you pay for. There wasn't anymore free coffee. The beds is good. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 233 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 19th Mar 2015

Showers weren't too good..trade off between pressure or hot water More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 18th Mar 2015

Really good place for the price. Nice and clean More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback