X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Quito, Ecuador

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 471 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 16th Dec 2014

great hostel! i strongly recommend it! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Dec 2014

Great place, great staff stayed four nights would have stayed a few nights more but was fully booked. Great atmosphere, good security, comfy bed and happy hour(s) 5:30 to 7:30, can't ask for much more. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 78 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Dawn's Lodge

  • Esmeraldas E4-86 and Los R�os st., San Blas., Quito
  • 94%
  • 10th Dec 2014

This was a perfect place to stay in Quito. The wonderful owner,Luis picked us up at the airport and after 36 hours of travelling we fell into big comfortable beds and slept like a baby. The hotel is quiet , breakfast was great and the area was both beautiful and safe to walk to More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 8th Oct 2014

I loved Dawn's Lodge. The rooms are spacious, the neighbourhood is safe and Luís, the host, and his family are amongst the nicest people I've ever met. We really enjoyed our stay. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 235 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 71%
  • 12th Dec 2014

Not as community oriented as I thought from reviews - might have been the people there at the particular time I was in addition to the multi-story layout. Definitely have stayed in better hostels in South America. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 2nd Dec 2014

The hostel was good. Nice big, warm, comfy beds. But often got quite loud on the 3rd floor. The staff tried to be helpful, but gave poor directions and gave wrong information for bus schedules and times. Also while I was there they forgot to extend a guys night as he requested and then it More
corycoates7586 (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 187 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Blue House

  • Joaquin Pinto E8-24 y Diego de Almagro, Quito
  • 94%
  • 17th Dec 2014

Bluehouse, provided an overall great experience. If in Quito again, it'd be my choice to stay. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 9th Dec 2014

I had a great time here when I first arrived in Quito. The staff was very accommodation. As well as all the guests staying. A fun hostel with a great party atmosphere, yet you are still able to get a good nights sleep. The only downside if any is the lack of bathrooms. Of a morning it More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1098 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 5th Dec 2014

Awesome place to meet people! Amazing view of the city and friendly travel agents downstsirs, ended up staying for another two nights! :) More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 1st Dec 2014

This is a nice hostel and attracts many travellers so is good to meet people, but one thing which isn't made clear is that all common areas are closed at 11pm. There is nowhere to socialise in the hostel after this time and everyone is either told to go out or go to their rooms. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 721 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 71%
  • 14th Dec 2014

Definitely not a party hostel. The drinks are hard to come by as there is no bar tender. There is a pool table though and a little chill lounge section. The hostel is ok for a night or two. Showers are hard to get warm. More
Xavierdoran (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 11th Dec 2014

Excellent place, the most friendly staff we've met. The owner even gave us a lift to the bus station one day as he was going that way which saved us hassle. A lot of knowledge, very equipped kitchen. Bathrooms a bit pokey but there's a bigger one round the back. Fun friendly people More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 93 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 10th Dec 2014

Only stayed one night, for a flight to the Galápagos. Massive hostel with terrace on the roof with excellent breakfast. Good facilities, and great location in old town. More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 8th Dec 2014

The breakfast terrace was absolutely wonderful! Even though the meal was not included in the price, I would definitely recommend that future visitors take advantage of the lovely rooftop restaurant. (On the downside... The shared bathroom floor could certainly have been kept cleaner, More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 210 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 69%
  • 6th Dec 2014

Struggling to think if anything really positive to say. American girl on reception was helpful but that's about it. Shared bathroom was awful. Smelt vile. Kitchen was small, with just two hobs and looked dirty. Wifi connection poor. Only curtain in room was a net curtain. Oh and during a More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 3rd Dec 2014

We didn't have a window to outside, but the Most annoing Thing is, that the door of the Rom is not really closable, you hear everything from the reception and the other guests, especially the doorbell, that also rang through the night.When we turned on the shower, there were Sparks, More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 61 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 25th Aug 2014

The staff was really great, but i found the organization a little bit unprofessional, i booked for a 4 bed room and I slept more than 2 nights with 6 people at the room. And at the first night I had to sleep at a improvised bed, really terrible! And the other problem is that they have no More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 70 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Myself & a friend stayed here on 2 x separate occasions for a couple of days last month. The Staff were all really helpful & friendly. The location was great - only a 2 min walk to La Mariscal. The rooms were basic but clean & the beds were comfy. The breakfast was really good & lots of More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 10th Aug 2014

I didn't like Quito. La Mariscal is the touristy district of Quito. It is dangerous, tacky and expensive. Sure it has the bars and nightclubs but why would you go to Quito to go out? I don't know La Mariscal exists. I suggest staying in the Old Town of Quito which is a lot nicer. The More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback