X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Quito, Ecuador

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 89 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Dawn's Lodge

  • Esmeraldas E4-86 and Los R�os st., San Blas., Quito
  • 97%
  • 4th Jun 2015

This was my second time at Dawn's Lodge; I had stayed there five years ago when I visited Quito and I am glad to say that it did not disappoint the second time around. Luis was an incredible host, he picked us up from the airport and when we needed directions to go to the travel agency to More
pariasabet9687 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 25th Mar 2015

The owner and his family were very nice. The location is fairly close to the central area. Great value. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 597 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 28th Jun 2015

This hostel was gorgeous! Super clean and the staff were helpful too. The only thing taking away from the 100% is the hostel is located in between the old and new towns, which is great because you have access to both during the day as a nice walking trip, but you pretty much have to take a More
Anonymous (USA) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Brilliant brilliant brilliant hostel! Where to start: great wifi throughout, well equipped kitchen, friendly and knowledgeable staff, clean bathrooms and dorm, TV to watch the football, good location near the historic centre and transport links, secure property with lockers in the dorms. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 314 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 71%
  • 29th Jun 2015

This is a nice hostel in a great part of town - easily accessible to the old town on foot and to La Mariscal by bus. However, it is extremely noisy at night and much of the noise seemed to come from staff. They show movies right next to one of the dorm rooms making it impossible to sleep More
colinscott42 (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 69%
  • 25th Jun 2015

it is unlikely i recommend this hostel beacuse my experience was not good, first of all there is no real quiteño atmosphere in it, secondly the young staff behave in such a way you don't feel confortable (the exception is Sarah who was super nice) actually one day i asked one of the lady More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 73 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 16th Jun 2015

Excellent hostel with really helpful staff, good location and althoigh we paid a bit more for an 8 bed dorm than we usually would it was surprisingly quiet and had the most comfortable beds with duvets that I have slept in in South America. Also the breakfast is really good with a More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th Jun 2015

I just spent 4 days at Minka, this hostal has it all: great facilities, perfect location, wonderful staff, cheap qualitative Spanish lessons, nice atmosphere, good wifi and complete breakfast for a very decent price! I would definitely recommend and come back here if I pass by Quito More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 111 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 29th Jun 2015

Hostel is lovely with great decoration. Very clean and good spacious dorms. Location isn't near the main sights, so taxis are necessary everywhere - they are fairly cheap but factor this into the cost of the room. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Jun 2015

Boutiquito is awesome! I stayed there at the beginning of my trip and liked it so much that when I needed a place to stay in Quito before my flight home, I went back to Boutiquito. Also, I love the location. Yes, it's not as close to the touristy bars, but it's in a real Quito neighborhood More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1254 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 27th Jun 2015

A solid hostel with great staff, food, atmosphere, location, beds and pretty much everything went well here . They're very well organized too. Keep up the good work guys! More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Great staff, great breakfast, and great location. The only problems are that almost anyone can walk in and out, no problem, and it is definitely more on the side of a party hostel. If you are trying to get sleep, this might not be the most relaxing hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 264 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

NIce hostel: friendly staff, good location in town, good breakfast and beatifull characteristic building. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Jul 2015

Great hostel! More
Anonymous (Israel) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 66 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 69%
  • 28th Feb 2015

paid the whole price for accomodation on arrival although we ve already paid a part online - should this not be accepted as part of the payment? in every case we paid more than what was stated as 'amount due to arrival' on the confirmation of the reservation. and there was no room in the More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 218 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Blue House

  • Joaquin Pinto E8-24 y Diego de Almagro, Quito
  • 89%
  • 19th Jun 2015

This was a great place to stay in Quito, located right in the heart of the Mariscal - where all the nightlife action happens and near a bus stop. The dorm was quiet at night and it was easy to go to sleep early if you wanted to. The free breakfast is a perk, although its not much more More
Brewkeeper (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 60%
  • 12th Jun 2015

Beakfast is very cheap made. Could easily be made better, wirh real butter,instead of one hughe margarine pot, the plastic plate looked like a meal in jail... More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback