X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Quito, Ecuador

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 66 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Jumbo Lodging

  • Esmeraldas E4-86 and Los Ríos st., San Blas., Quito
  • 97%
  • 5th Apr 2014

Luis and his family were super nice with us. Their home is a nice oasis & the breakfast were delicious! I strongly recommend Jumbo Lodging More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 22nd Dec 2013

Luis and his family were incredibly helpful and friendly. Next time I'm in Quito I will surely visit again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 65 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 8th Nov 2013

The hostel was very nice and comfortable and fulfilled of our needs. We enjoyed our stay in the accommodation. The stuff was very helpful and could answer any of our questions. We would definitely book this hostel again. More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Male Group) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 332 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 10th Apr 2014

Warm welcome from Sandra. Very pleasant place. Good location, twenty minutes from the Old town and a few minutes from city buses. A quiet hostel I would definitely recommend. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 6th Apr 2014

Location was not the greatest. Stay near the new town. The woman was very helpful in helping plan our next trip. Nice roof terrace. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 140 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 5th Apr 2014

Friendly staff, good common areas and nice food. Only bad thing is a shortage of bathrooms, but they are currently expanding. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 31st Mar 2014

Excellent place to stay in the Old Town. Staff is brilliant and very helpful. The only downside is the minimum number if bathrooms, but it shouldn't be a reason not stay here. Great place! More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 627 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 10th Apr 2014

Quito airport is 1.2 hours away but the hostel has a taxi service, use it as if is cheaper than the local alternatives. Thanks for letting us in at 2am! More
Anonymous (British Virgin Islands) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 4th Apr 2014

Hot water, strong wifi, great movie room and 2 minutes walk from the bar and party area. Nice and cozy atmosphere. Not a party hostel, but that's perfect since it's located at the bars area. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 947 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 69%
  • 12th Apr 2014

Terrace at the top is fantastic - amazing view. My dorm was smelly and the shower was ice cold so had to use another one adjacent to another dorm which was a pain. Speaking with a guy I met there said he'd asked to be moved from that dorm for the same reason . Old town in Quito can be a More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 5th Apr 2014

This place gets high points for its great view in the common area. Easy to meet other backpackers and I enjoyed fresh breakfast there each morning. I ranked this place average on cleanliness. FYI - double bed room with shared bath means a single bed that sleeps two and shares bath with More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 145 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 14th Mar 2014

Good place, comfy bed, good wifi but not secure all systems secure. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 6th Mar 2014

Great hostel! I'd recommend to anyone looking for a great place in Old Town More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 52 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 19th Mar 2014

lovely owners who will do anything to help- meals supplied on request - home cooking. hostel bathrooms bit run down but rooms fine - wooden floors etc- it is an old house- spectacular view from roof terrace- free wi fi- great supply dvd's More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 8th Feb 2014

The hostel is a bit rundown and shabby, but relatively clean. The staff was really nice and helpful, but one thing that annoyed me was, that when I asked them to reserve a taxi for me the next morning really early at 5:45, they charged me 12 Dollars for it. In the morning I waited til More
bernd_kerschner9472 (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 143 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Blue House

  • Joaquin Pinto E8-24 y Diego de Almagro, Quito
  • 94%
  • 11th Apr 2014

Really cool hostel, about the location : bus at 50 meters, good wifi, breakfast ok, good cheap restaurants around and great night life close to the hostel. if you don t feel like dancing or sleeping late, no worry in the hostel it is really quite contrary to what I read in another More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 9th Apr 2014

Good hostel but putting party music so loud all day long is quite boring. Even in party hostels it's nice to have chill songs in the afternoon... Also having too separate common areas "breaks" a bit the atmosphere. Apart from that I would recommend the hostel, especially for the location. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 55 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 26th Mar 2014

Excellent location as the hostel is only a 5 minute walk from the main nightlife area of the Mariscal. Saying that, the hostel is situated down a quiet side street so you will get a quiet night`s sleep. This is a cosy hostel with a nice atmosphere. The staff are friendly and there`s both a More
dyfaldoncs9123 (Wales) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 29%
  • 3rd Dec 2013

We were given the wrong room, then had to argue about getting a refund for the difference. We decided to leave as the staff were rude and unhelpful. We then wanted a refund for the unstayed nights and the owner said that the deposit paid to hostelworld was not passed onto the hotel so 1 More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback