X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Quito, Ecuador

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 89 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Dawn's Lodge

  • Esmeraldas E4-86 and Los R�os st., San Blas., Quito
  • 97%
  • 4th Jun 2015

This was my second time at Dawn's Lodge; I had stayed there five years ago when I visited Quito and I am glad to say that it did not disappoint the second time around. Luis was an incredible host, he picked us up from the airport and when we needed directions to go to the travel agency to More
pariasabet9687 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 25th Mar 2015

The owner and his family were very nice. The location is fairly close to the central area. Great value. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 617 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Good location, nice beds, hot showers, excellent wifi in all parts of the building, Sandra and the staff were great! More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

Lovely hostel... Small and quiet ... The nicest... Cleanest kitchen i have seen the whole 5 months travelling it had everything it was awesome,,. Beds comfy and big dorms ... Shower wasn't very hot : ( More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 330 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

Very clean, very staff, great atmosphere. Water wasn't always warm and the rooms are pretty noisy and bright in the mornings but otherwise great stay! Love the nightly events More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 20th Jul 2015

Stop searching for hostels now and stay at this place!! The best I have ever been too. Beds are more comfortable than my bed at home. The entire place is so clean and feels like home. Very social environment and delicious group dinners offered. All the staff is fantastic and welcoming, More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 81 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 8th Jul 2015

Friendly and helpful staff. Cute design. Nice, sunny top floor. Good wi-fi. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 16th Jun 2015

Excellent hostel with really helpful staff, good location and althoigh we paid a bit more for an 8 bed dorm than we usually would it was surprisingly quiet and had the most comfortable beds with duvets that I have slept in in South America. Also the breakfast is really good with a More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 119 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Nicely designed hostel with some unique decor. Dorm beds were comfy and have lights and plugs alongside every bed which is useful. Neighbourhood felt safe, only issue is it's a little further away from sights otherwise would of stayed here longer. Still a good hostel! More
contactche6740 (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 14th Jul 2015

Everyone was great and super helpful. I actually canceled previous reservations to return to this place. Highly recommend More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 269 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 18th Jul 2015

Really helpful, friendly staff. Great pizza made in the hostel and nice common areas. More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 14th Jul 2015

We had a loveley stay at Colonial Hostel and enjoyed the place a lot :)! Friendly and helpful staff and nice, colorful rooms etc :)... Only down side was, that some people came back in the middle of the night/morning ( including some staff... ) talking and laughing loud enough to keep me More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1285 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Lives up to its rep. Great use of a quirky building, fab views and good vibes. Showers are pretty poor and deserve investment but otherwise a great base in Ecuador. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

The showers were cold throughout my stay and I had a pillow and bra stolen during the stay. The view was amazing and the food was good and at a good price. I felt relatively safe inside the hostel but not safe to explore around the hostel. The area is not safe and a couple people got More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 219 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Blue House

  • Joaquin Pinto E8-24 y Diego de Almagro, Quito
  • 94%
  • 28th Jul 2015

Close to the plaza Foch but in a quiet street, nice bed, nice breakfast, friendly staff. I would go there again. The only negative point was that I had little electric shocks in the shower and one of the shower only had cold water. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 19th Jun 2015

This was a great place to stay in Quito, located right in the heart of the Mariscal - where all the nightlife action happens and near a bus stop. The dorm was quiet at night and it was easy to go to sleep early if you wanted to. The free breakfast is a perk, although its not much more More
Brewkeeper (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 826 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

Hostel staff are brilliant best hostel I've stayed in! Santiago and his team were were so much fun, Definitely recommend it to all party seekers 😝 More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 34%
  • 5th Jul 2015

This place was awful. Literally anything in Quito Old Town would be better. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback