X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Quito, Ecuador

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 396 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 11th Jul 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. Good location as the historical center is walking distance away. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 10th Jul 2014

No breakfast, but kitchen available.... No great hospitality, no warm welcome.... A lot of streat noises at night. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Couple) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 71 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Jumbo Lodging

  • Esmeraldas E4-86 and Los Ríos st., San Blas., Quito
  • 91%
  • 2nd Jul 2014

Had such a wonderful stay at Jumbo Lodging that I went back the next time I was in Quito. Luis is an incredible host. I had been travelling in South America for five months by the time I stayed here and it was the best place I stayed. Luis drove us to the teleferico on our first morning More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 21st Jun 2014

Very nice hostel. The owner Luis is very helpful. He will help you with anything you need with a big smile. The breakfast is very good (even better than in a lot of hotels with better ratings). Rooms are big and clean. It's a small place but the owners make you feel at home as soon as you More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 172 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 12th Jul 2014

A really charming home feel hostel. Small enough that you get to know everyone, fantastic bathrooms and some of the most comfortable beds in Quito. A great hostel if you're looking for somewhere to just chill out. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 8th Jul 2014

My first comment ever on Hostelworld and probably my last. But this hostel deserves recommendation for having great facilities, very nice breakfast with good Ecuadorian coffee, friendly staff, nice beds: it is therefore a place to catch your breath if you're travelling. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 171 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 29th Jun 2014

Great! if you want to stay in old town this is a great option! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 26th Jun 2014

Great breakfast! Friendly, bi-lingual staff. Only downside is the hot water drip. More
shansofia (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 57 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 26th Jun 2014

Great family run hostel, convenient central location, this is a quiet hostel but the party hostel with rooftop is just across the street for fun. Excellent wi-fi and really helpful staff! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th Jun 2014

Beautiful house, amazing staff. Location was good, in a quiet street but close to the center. Only thing I didn't like was that my room was open all the time and anyone could have walked in. More
jeanine19932908 (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1003 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 6th Jul 2014

Loved it! Good location between Old Town and Mariscal and in walking distance to both. Although it´s not close to nightlife there is a laundrette and internet cafe and some inexpensive restaurants on the road and bars and clubs are only a short taxi ride away. Breakfast is good (at the More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 4th Jul 2014

Fantastic atmosphere and great place to meet people. Clean, secure and friendly. Roof top terrace is good but closes really early. On one night I was ordered to go to bed by the security guard at 11.30pm, an order that I obviously didn't follow as he wasn't my father and I wasn't a child! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 675 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 31%
  • 4th Jul 2014

DO NOT STAY HERE! We initly booked 3 nights and left after 1. Santiago the manager was rude to us as soon as we arrived and showed us to a dilapidated room. When we returned after dinner around 1am he came in opened the door to the dorm and walked in with a flashlight multiple times. He More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 43%
  • 4th Jul 2014

This hostel is soooo dirty and the toilets are unbelievable. They fit 2 showers and 2 toilets under the stairs. So they are very small you cannot turn around. The doors of the toilets are a joke. If you are 1.75 you can see the person inside. It is also very dirty. They never clean!! The More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 161 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Blue House

  • Joaquin Pinto E8-24 y Diego de Almagro, Quito
  • 54%
  • 26th Jun 2014

Decent hostel More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 24th Jun 2014

Great stay here! The staff was exceptional! The showers were always cold but that didn't really matter. It was nice that there were three bathrooms and towels were included. Wifi was very reliable and fast and the beds were super cozy and always clean! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 67 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 54%
  • 12th Jul 2014

I had a terrible experience at this hostel. The woman refused to uphold my reservation from hostelworld and took my money without giving me change. She charged me 6 times what hostelworld said that I owed and would not give me my money back after I told her that there was a mistake. DO NOT More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 20th May 2014

Great place. Made it my base. Beds very comfortable. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 58 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 43%
  • 2nd May 2014

Awful stay at Hostal Backpackers Inn. Luckily we only stayed one night! The wifi never worked, we got there in the afternoon and it had been raining but this had stopped about an hour before our arrival. The staff spoke no English at all. We managed to find some English speakers to More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 28th Apr 2014

when i get there wifi doesn't work so i asked her when wifi does work?she told me with smile tomorrow will be okay but it was not true .i asked the person who stayed same room .she told me it was not working wifi since she has been in this hostel 5days ago .wifi problem still exist More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback