X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Quito, Ecuador

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 444 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 16th Sep 2014

Sandra is a great hostess. The staff are very helpful and informative. Nicest kitchen I've gotten to use in South America. It's really well equipped and clean. There are lots of bathrooms and showers so you are never left waiting and they are very clean. Really enjoyed my stay here and More
MavisMcjam (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Excellent, quiet location, good wi-fi, extremely helpful owner, happily stay there again. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 207 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 5th Oct 2014

This is a nice hostel. Beds are super comfy, showers are hot most of the time, breakfasts for $2.50 were excellent, big table upstairs is good for meeting people. On the downer, some security drawers didn't work (you get assigned one under your bed) so your stuff might not be secure, the More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

The hostel is not in the center of where the bars are, but taxis are really inexpensive and easy to find. The showers are cold, really cold. If you don't mind that, then youll be fine. We had the best room in the hostel - the double corner room on the top floor. The view was amazing. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 76 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Dawn's Lodge

  • Esmeraldas E4-86 and Los R�os st., San Blas., Quito
  • 89%
  • 1st Sep 2014

We had a wonderful stay with Luis, Alba and their family. They gave us lots of valuable information and went out of there way to help us in anyway they could. Will definitely be going back when we are next in Quito. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 20th Jul 2014

Luis and Alba were very helpful and friendly. Luis went out of his way to assist with directions, maps etc. The building is quaint and location is excellent in terms of the old town, but there is an empty block across the road with 6 dogs that bark (as a pack) at every movement in the More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 173 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Blue House

  • Joaquin Pinto E8-24 y Diego de Almagro, Quito
  • 83%
  • 14th Oct 2014

Good common areas for hanging out (2 TVs, pool table, a bunch of tables outside, etc). Breakfast is nothing fancy but fills you up for the morning (bread, bananas, yogurt, oatmeal). Good value for the price. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

Very friendly staff. Good breakfast. Only the hot water is kind of moody :) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1065 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 5th Oct 2014

Great location in the old town with a fantastic view from the bar upstairs. The in house travel agency is very handy if you are looking for info on things to do or organising trips. Biggest draw back was there was no kitchen which means you have to either order off the menu or eat out. More
IanBurnell (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 1st Oct 2014

This hostel is good for atmosphere and meeting people. Great roof terrace where most people chill with superb views of Quito. Downsides: poor security, dirty rooms and bathrooms, bad value for a double, bad breakfast (you have to pay extra), no kitchen, rubbish uncomfortable beds, noisy, More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 87 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 28th Sep 2014

Very nice location near the old town (although the old town is very quiet in the evening). Amazing city views from the rooftop terrace. Serves an adequate breakfast for 3 usd. Also very convenient is the good tour operator Carpe DM across the street. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 24th Sep 2014

Good location- walking distance to old down. Great roof top terrace with excellent wifi and one of the best views across the city in Quito. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 193 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 66%
  • 7th Oct 2014

It's a very interesting property. The breakfast for $3.50 was fantastic! It would be of note that the "twin shared private" is a room with one double bed (we were expecting a room with two twins). The staff were very friendly but most of the regular staff spoke very little English and the More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 27th Sep 2014

Our room had a view of the basilica, amazing! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 706 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 5th Oct 2014

Cheap place, beds were really good, was actualy a bit boring, has a good location although. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 4th Oct 2014

Only had a quick 1 night stop before heading north, however, room was nice, clean and comfortable. No problems. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 70 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Myself & a friend stayed here on 2 x separate occasions for a couple of days last month. The Staff were all really helpful & friendly. The location was great - only a 2 min walk to La Mariscal. The rooms were basic but clean & the beds were comfy. The breakfast was really good & lots of More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 10th Aug 2014

I didn't like Quito. La Mariscal is the touristy district of Quito. It is dangerous, tacky and expensive. Sure it has the bars and nightclubs but why would you go to Quito to go out? I don't know La Mariscal exists. I suggest staying in the Old Town of Quito which is a lot nicer. The More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 61 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 80%
  • 25th Aug 2014

The staff was really great, but i found the organization a little bit unprofessional, i booked for a 4 bed room and I slept more than 2 nights with 6 people at the room. And at the first night I had to sleep at a improvised bed, really terrible! And the other problem is that they have no More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 2nd May 2014

Awful stay at Hostal Backpackers Inn. Luckily we only stayed one night! The wifi never worked, we got there in the afternoon and it had been raining but this had stopped about an hour before our arrival. The staff spoke no English at all. We managed to find some English speakers to More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback