X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Reykjavik, Iceland

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 128 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Walls are very thin, so it can be quite noisy at night. No breakfast available, but many coffee places nearby. More
juliacajan7780 (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Helpful staff, great location, the rooms were super quiet even being on a busy street, everything was warm and cozy and clean, the common areas were really good. More
moikai2408 (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 403 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 31st Aug 2014

From the staff to the rooms we were very pleased with this hostel. We booked all of our tours via reception and there was no problem on any occasion. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 29th Aug 2014

Great hostel, perfect location, friendly and helpful staff. I'll be staying here again when I return! More
stellatom_1823 (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 467 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Being both a hotel and a hostel, Hlemmur Square is a modern, slosh place to stay. I stayed in a spacious Deluxe 12 bed female room wifi had great views and plenty of space. The stove top didn't work in the kitchen on my floor but the kitchen was kept tidy enough. There was also an extra More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 6th Sep 2014

nice location close to the centre of town...kitchen could be better organised....no real common room so not the usual sort hostel experinece unless you go to the kitchen area....expensive but then most places are expensive More
thomasfitzgibbon4727 (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 153 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Diego is the best ever. Soooo helpful, kind and knowledgeable. Definitely worth the stay. More
Anonymous (Uruguay) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 30th Aug 2014

Arrived at 2 am (late flight) in a storm and found the door locked and nobody answering despite ringing the bell and knocking. Extremely frustrating considering the situation. Thankfully the shuttle bus driver waited for me and took me a different hostel who called Bus Hostel and alerted More
Anonymous (American Samoa) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1456 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 51%
  • 30th Aug 2014

The hotel is very nice and original, but it need a good maintenance. I was there three days, during which one of the bathrooms you could not use because the door lock was broken. The drains of the sinks are blocked continuously.... In the kitchen (no windows), three of the six bulbs were More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 30th Aug 2014

Definitely a very trendy hostel - the bar and breakfast room downstairs are cool. stuff was super helpfull and willing to give recommendations etc. even though they had to handle a lot of people at the same time. Bathrooms could be cleaner. Toilet cabins in men's room couldn't be locked More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 552 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 7th Sep 2014

An amazing hostel, I would definately recommend this to any traveller! Couldn't fault it and the staff were very helpful. More
knott19723993 (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 31st Aug 2014

Given the cost of Iceland I thought City Hostel was very reasonably priced (may be due to it being a bit out of the city centre but this is no trouble). The staff, atmosphere and facilities were really helpful and friendly, welcoming and ample respectively. The only slight issue I had was More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 840 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 30th Aug 2014

I stayed With Reykjavik Backpackers for one night and really found a liking for the place. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the athmosphere was chill. I got a room in the backyard, which was perfectly quiet while still smack in the middle of the city. I'd go again More
Anonymous (Norway) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 27th Aug 2014

Clean, comfortable, friendly, tho maybe more toilets/showers would be good, tho I didn't have to wait long. Stayed on 4th floor, summertime. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback