X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Reykjavik, Iceland

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 540 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 19th Aug 2015

Many thanks to the wonderful staff at the downtown hostel! I appreciated your friendliness and patience. I will stay with you again the next time I come to Reykjavik! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th Aug 2015

It was expensive by international standards but reasonable by Icelandic ones. The hostel had free food and supplies left by previous guests to help offset the high costs. One of the female employees during my first night there was really cold and distant. Everybody else was fabulous. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 291 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

Brilliant! The best hostel I have ever stayed at. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Aug 2015

Great hostel, clean, safe,, confortable and really really friendly staff More
Anonymous (Peru) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1812 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 26th Aug 2015

Awesome hostel! Only issues were that the outlets near beds didn't work and wifi isn't very strong (probably due to number of people using it). Kitchen was big and good, but very packed fridges (again, a lot of people staying). But overall really cool place and comfortable and clean, will More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Was a great location and had a good atmosphere. The only downside was the loud noise so definitely have earplugs- I was on the 4th floor and could hear the bar downstairs. Also there isn't an elevator so be prepared to cart your things up the stairs. In saying that I liked the location and More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1047 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

With this being my hostel after a few days of camping, I was overjoyed. I would not recommend the 12 person dorm, you deal with too many people on too many different schedules. With that being said, the rooms are large and you don't feel as if you are on top of each other. The showers were More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

The photos provided do not provide an accurate representation of the dormitory rooms, they are rather run down and doesn't look like a cleaner has touched it for a while, same for the bathrooms. The majority of the under-bed draws could not be locked as they were broke and the WiFi is very More
doug1186 (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 611 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 17th Aug 2015

Front door was not in direct sight of the check in/services counter. The location was good in that it was on a bus route but not close to the attractions of downtown Reykjavik. The other aspects of the hostel were all good or excellent though this was only my first visit to a hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 10th Aug 2015

Location quite remote as for Reykjavik, best facilities, dorms & staff in town. Very good value for your money. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 304 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 19th Aug 2015

Lovely, charming little place. I loved the decor in the common room. Very nice and clean. Nice staff. Locks for lockers available for €10. Only complaint is that there weren't enough bathrooms, though the bathroom facilities were quite nice. Distance from city center (20 min walk) wasn't More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 13th Aug 2015

Good hostel. Upcharge for blankets More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 97 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 20th Aug 2015

we lived far from the kitchen, but everything else is great ! More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 6th Aug 2015

Cleanliness in the rooms was really good. But in the shared bathrooms with showers it could have been better. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 939 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 54%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

despite the great location and the staff, the hostel itself was a let down. it was too expensive for the facilities. bed was very unconfortable. I was at the top bunk and the matress was of really thin foam. i could feel all the boards. also the toilets during the nigt smelt really bad More
inesmvleitao8655 (Portugal) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Super staff, very friendly, welcoming & helpful. More
garyh (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback