X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Reykjavik, Iceland

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 130 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Walls are very thin, so it can be quite noisy at night. No breakfast available, but many coffee places nearby. More
juliacajan7780 (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Helpful staff, great location, the rooms were super quiet even being on a busy street, everything was warm and cozy and clean, the common areas were really good. More
moikai2408 (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 403 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 7th Sep 2014

The room is enough space, clean, the kitchen is useful. There is a washing machine and dryer which was good condition but it costs 1000ISK expensive! The staff is very kind and helpful with smile I was impressed. Very cozy hostel I think I will be back again! More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 31st Aug 2014

From the staff to the rooms we were very pleased with this hostel. We booked all of our tours via reception and there was no problem on any occasion. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 475 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Nice hostel, friendly staff would recommend this place! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Great place with a lot of different types of people. You will find what you're look for at Hlemmur Square. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1460 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 4th Sep 2014

In a pretty central location with easy access to the main street. There is a good atmosphere in the place and it is easy to meet people down at the bar. The staff were always helpful as well. More
dunky (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 4th Sep 2014

The bar was a lot better than the hostel, the staff did try to be helpful but a smile would have gone a long way. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 157 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 12th Sep 2014

I loved Bus Hostel Reykjavik. It was so clean and nice on the inside. The common area is great, with book sharing and a bar. It's not terribly close to the center of town, but that means that it's quiet at night, which is good if you have lots of activities planned for the day. Also, More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Diego is the best ever. Soooo helpful, kind and knowledgeable. Definitely worth the stay. More
Anonymous (Uruguay) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 552 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 7th Sep 2014

An amazing hostel, I would definately recommend this to any traveller! Couldn't fault it and the staff were very helpful. More
knott19723993 (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 31st Aug 2014

Given the cost of Iceland I thought City Hostel was very reasonably priced (may be due to it being a bit out of the city centre but this is no trouble). The staff, atmosphere and facilities were really helpful and friendly, welcoming and ample respectively. The only slight issue I had was More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 841 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 30th Aug 2014

I stayed With Reykjavik Backpackers for one night and really found a liking for the place. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the athmosphere was chill. I got a room in the backyard, which was perfectly quiet while still smack in the middle of the city. I'd go again More
Anonymous (Norway) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 27th Aug 2014

Clean, comfortable, friendly, tho maybe more toilets/showers would be good, tho I didn't have to wait long. Stayed on 4th floor, summertime. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback