X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Reykjavik, Iceland

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 119 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 21st Aug 2014

Best Hostel I have ever stayed in!!! Great location within walking distance of everything, super friendly staff, great common area with a full service bar, free wifi that actually works, very clean, rooms have lock boxes to secure your belongings. Nothing but great things to say about Loft More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 6th Aug 2014

Happy days! On the expensive side, but that's just Reykjavik in general. Really helpful staff and a nice organic brekky! Safe to say, I'd recommend it to you guys. Enjoy! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 398 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Thank you for our stay in Reykjavik Downtown Hostel. We enjoyed it a lot! We highly can recommend it! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 14th Aug 2014

The hostel was brilliant but to be a hostel,i reckon very expensive,since our room wasn't made and breakfast doesn't come included.Iceland should change prices if they want more customers. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 435 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 74%
  • 27th Aug 2014

It was fine for a place to rest your head, but nothing special. I've been to lots of hostels and this one just seemed kind of bland. Overall a good experience, just nothing special worth mentioning More
josephmacdonald1978 (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 26th Aug 2014

Well-kept, clean hostel in prime location. Pretty good facilities -- cool common room downstairs and well-equipped kitchens. The bathrooms were fine but could have been cleaned a little more frequently. The atmosphere lacked a bit of the communal feel that I look for in a hostel -- maybe More
jonathancoull577 (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 147 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 17th Aug 2014

I loved the hostel, the bathroom was always clean and super comfortable, had a beautiful view from the room was that the beds were good and the staff very attentive. The place is very cozy and friendly, loved it, I recommend it to everyone. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th Aug 2014

What a great choice! All staff were amazing! Thanks Lucy and Diego (Steve)! Very clean and friendly place to stay. Rooms, beds and facilities were very comfortable. Waiting to check in, which is only around 2:00pm, I took a nap on one of the couches in the common area. Not even knowing if More
acollsr1 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1438 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 25th Aug 2014

Kex has a wonderful atmosphere and given that all Reykjavik hostels are insanely expensive, I would spend the extra few euros to stay here. Had some trouble with returning to my bed to find cleaning staff had moved all belongings from my bed and another guest was given my bed. (Probably More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Overall a great hostel and great value for money. Staff generally helpful but notice that not always knowledgeable (depending on the person) about uself info to give out to guests More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 545 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 27th Aug 2014

There is no such thing as a cheap hostel in Iceland and this does the standard YHA trick of no YHA membership or your own sleeping bag and you have to pay (quite a bit) extra. Having to use the bus to get into town doesn't help either to keep the costs under control. Other than that, More
supercraggs7217 (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 25th Aug 2014

Great place! Comfortable beds, 3 kitchens and plenty of common space to chill out and meet other travellers. I would stay here again. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 832 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 69%
  • 15th Aug 2014

A central location in Rejkjavik, the noise from bars and clubs can be disturbing during nighttime. Otherwise a good place to stay with a friendly atmosphere! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 14th Aug 2014

The hostel is a party house, staff were blase, no lockers in rooms, has a self catering kitchen but no microwave. I booked out part way through my stay and staff were happy to give me a refund on the balance of money paid. Bit of a mixed bag. Pretty much in the centre of down-town More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback