X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Reykjavik, Iceland

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 415 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 9th Oct 2014

The staff here are excellent. They were always more than happy to help book tours and transfers and always go above and beyond. The hostel was a bit quiet as it seems they host a lot of school trips. The location was awesome and very close to the main square so you can walk everywhere. More
saint_fran (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 9th Oct 2014

Nice Hostel very close to city center, clean and cozy. Recomended. More
rosarf3516 (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 139 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Excellent facilities, loved the bar and lounge on the top floor - great place to meet people and chill. Great and clean kitchen with lots of free communal food. Comfortable rooms and very spacious. PERFECT location on the main street downtown. Staff are nice. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 9th Oct 2014

Really great hostel, common areas were great. Staff were awesome, really helpful & knowledgeable. Happy Hour meant getting decent priced beers & there was even live music! Room was lovely, each bed has its own power outlet, light (the luxuries we look for in hostels) and space for those More
cozmik_faerie (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 524 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Well located hostel, bunch of positive people from around the world, nice lobby and very comfy beds. I can frankly recomend it!!! More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 12th Oct 2014

Good location and everything you need, too bad about the group of school kids that came in and clogged the halls More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1481 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 18th Oct 2014

Bara is the best!! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Communal showers were a shock but otherwise a great hostel and the bar downstairs is an absolute winner! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 170 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Very clean and well lit hostel. About 10-15 min walk to city center. Private shower and toilet for each bathroom, which was great. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 30th Sep 2014

This was an excellent hostel. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, and it was great being able to be picked up right at the hostel for most of the tours. The place was also clean and well-maintained. I'd definitely recommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 553 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 7th Sep 2014

An amazing hostel, I would definately recommend this to any traveller! Couldn't fault it and the staff were very helpful. More
knott19723993 (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 31st Aug 2014

Given the cost of Iceland I thought City Hostel was very reasonably priced (may be due to it being a bit out of the city centre but this is no trouble). The staff, atmosphere and facilities were really helpful and friendly, welcoming and ample respectively. The only slight issue I had was More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 843 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 4th Oct 2014

Stayed at room 305, very noisy on saturday night. Very clean place, good showers. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 30th Aug 2014

I stayed With Reykjavik Backpackers for one night and really found a liking for the place. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the athmosphere was chill. I got a room in the backyard, which was perfectly quiet while still smack in the middle of the city. I'd go again More
Anonymous (Norway) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 72 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 19th Sep 2014

I just wish the breakfast was kinda cheap...10euros is expensive! More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Room had not been cleaned yet when we came in, and unfortunately the cleaner later on turned out to have thrown away our food which was in the fridge. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback