X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Reykjavik, Iceland

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 491 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 14th May 2015

Great hostel with a great location, helpful staff and nice rooms. the ladders to the top bunk were a bit tiny though :) More
robin4098 (Norway) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 13th May 2015

Awesome place! Super helpful staff, great room, comfy beds. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 235 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 20th May 2015

We only stayed a night, but we walked all over downtown, the location was great! The staff was hilarious and we will definitely come back and bring some Canadian goodies for you guys! We did a 6 bed mixed dorm but we will probably get a private room next time for a new experience! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th May 2015

Fantastic location! Very close to downtown. Clean and stylish. Friendly staff. Good kitchen set-up. As far as hostels go it is a bit pricier but the location and nice facilities are worth it. Would recommend! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1639 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 17th May 2015

I had an excellent time in Iceland. The staff at Kex were all very welcoming and friendly, also the hostel was a very nice and comfortable place to stay. I would definitely recommend Kex to others planning on visiting Reykjavik! Many thanks! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 16th May 2015

Not the place to stay if you want to sleep. Walls are thin so you hear everything from the hallway and doors slam loudly. Staff were nice. Common area felt more like a bar (it is a bar) than a place to meet other travelers. More
travelingt0m5022 (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 839 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 20th May 2015

This hostel is in a beautiful setting overlooking the ocean and mountains. Staff are friendly, beds are comfortable. There are only 3 bathrooms but that is because it's an old building not constructed for large groups, but at least they are very cute. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 15th May 2015

great place to stay for a few nights! More
Anonymous (Canada) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 577 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

liked the nice big parking lot for my rental car, didn't have to find a place somewhere on the street and hope to not get a parking ticket. the kitchens are awesome! lots of space and equipment to use. would stay here again for sure! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 71%
  • 18th Mar 2015

Simple lodgings, helpful staff, had to get bus (or drive) to city centre. Lots of parking space. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 880 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 12th May 2015

The hostel is in a very good location, it is clean, and the staff are generally very friendly and willing to help. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 10th May 2015

Staff not very friendly. Poor value for money. Broken chairs in the kitchen. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 224 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 13th May 2015

Bed was really comfortable and bathrooms spacious and very clean with hot water and I never had to wait to use the shower. Breakfast was basic and you have to buy coffee but you get a free refill. I did not like that there was a charge 6 Euro for renting a duvet. Kitchen can get very More
mrusnak25162 (Slovakia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 26th Apr 2015

The staff were fantastic and very helpfull! More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 81 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 8th Mar 2015

Very cozy hostel, not in the middle of everything but close enough to walk to most places. I would recommend staying here if visiting Reykjavik. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback