X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Reykjavik, Iceland

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 520 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Very helpful staff who were equally knowledgable about Reykjavik as well outdoor activities in Iceland generally. The hostel feels a little more like a hotel, which suited me but you're unlikely find drinking buddies in the common areas. Location is good not great, but then all of More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Staff was super friendly, everything was clean, the location was great, and I felt very safe there. I would definitely stay again! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 257 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 26th Jun 2015

A wonderful home away from home. Very central location. Everything you need. Staff were so friendly and helpful with booking tours and giving advice. The female dorm room was a bit warm, though. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 20th Jun 2015

Staff very helpfiul More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1705 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 1st Jul 2015

This hostel is so hip, full of "cool kids" and hipster types. I was shocked how big the rooms were and the hostel is spacious in general. Very cosy and tame though. I had an issue with a double booking and the nice guy at the front desk handled it with no issues, thank you so much! More
heconnell (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 29th Jun 2015

I was unprepared for the pure quirky awesomenss of this hotel's vibe. TheThe guests got noisy om nights, but KEX handed out free ear plugs, so I slept in peace anyway! I only wish there were curtains on the bed. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 941 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 30th Jun 2015

Great hostel! Clean rooms, good beds and heaps of charging points, good kitchen, nice common space and great bar (heaps of Icelandic craft beers). Very friendly staff and great location on the edge of the city centre right next to a bus interchange. Hard to fault. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Great location, great atmosphere. Bathrooms were not that clean and the walls are very thin so I hardly got any sleep. Especially because I was in a 16 bed mixed dorm and people where coming in and out all night. Overall a good experience and I would recommend it. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 590 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 25th Jun 2015

Great hostel with a good environment but the location was not very good if you are trying to hang out and see the city center. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 21st Jun 2015

The City Hostel is the best option if you want to save some money. They have nice dorm rooms and you can even camp outside if you have your own tent. I really liked the atmosphere with nice common areas where you get to meet plenty of people. The only downside is obviously the location More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 258 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Staff were great and the atmosphere was fun, but there were fewer lockers than there were beds. I slept with my stuff in my bed in order to feel safe about it in a room full of sixteen. Prices were crazy high compared to most European hostels I've been at, but it seemed to be the cheapest More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 31%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Hidden charge is suck More
GYEONGSIK (South Korea) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 902 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 30th Jun 2015

Very well situated hostel in the heart of Reykjavik. Facilities are good except for a bad internet connection. Very social atmosphere. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 30th Jun 2015

Great hostel! Iceland in general is very expensive, but this hostel eased that cost a little. The location couldn't really be any better, it's right at the heart of Reykjavik. It's not a huge hostel which means the atmosphere in the common areas was pretty awesome. The rooftop More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 90 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 69%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Wifi was weak in room 72. Sink was out of order so you have to walk 200m to another building to cook More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th Jun 2015

Great hostel - somewhat pricey, but given the prices in all of Reyjavik it makes sense. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback