X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Reykjavik, Iceland

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 480 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 16th Apr 2015

What a great stay! I was a bit pensive about staying in the 10-bed mixed dorm but it was fine! Other travellers were quiet and respectful. Our room was cleaned every day. The staff were so helpful, offering lots of great suggestions and booking all of my tours on my behalf. The kitchen was More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Apr 2015

The staff was amazing. Each person working there was so helpful and friendly. It was a great start to my vacation. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 226 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 11th Apr 2015

Thank you for all your help booking tours. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 10th Apr 2015

Very clean hostel and well located. Staff could be abrupt and rude. Didn't feel the breakfast provided any real value for money. A lot of it was recycled from the previous day. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1607 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 21st Apr 2015

Fantastic hostel; cool, safe , fun , amazing location , laid back but super professional staff. Why would you want to stay anywhere else in Reykjavik?? More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 19th Apr 2015

Great place to stay in the capital. A convenient location not far from the centre and the staff are very helpful and overall, it's very comfortable. Perhaps the bathrooms could be cleaner but being a edgier, less modern establishment adds to the overall atmosphere. The bar is always lively More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 805 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

Really fantastic Hostel, well and above what I was expecting, very helpful staff and a clean, tidy excellent looking social lobby. Highly recommend it to anyone looking to travel in Iceland and Reykjavik. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 22nd Apr 2015

The hostel is in a good location and each of the beds (in the dorms) have their own lamp and plug. The wifi worked quite well also. The breakfast was great, a big selection (but also quite expensive (you can up just up the street and pay half the price... probably for half the quality, More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 574 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

liked the nice big parking lot for my rental car, didn't have to find a place somewhere on the street and hope to not get a parking ticket. the kitchens are awesome! lots of space and equipment to use. would stay here again for sure! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 71%
  • 18th Mar 2015

Simple lodgings, helpful staff, had to get bus (or drive) to city centre. Lots of parking space. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 213 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 27th Mar 2015

I chose this hostel because it's close to the BSI Bus Station (a main transportation hub) as well as a competitive price. It’s not that far from the downtown core, another plus. I found staff quite friendly and helpful, and the complimentary breakfast (you pay for the coffee, but free More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

loved the fries and cheeseburger from MacDonalds on display haha! great place to stay while in Reykjavik! would stay here again! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 80 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 8th Mar 2015

Very cozy hostel, not in the middle of everything but close enough to walk to most places. I would recommend staying here if visiting Reykjavik. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 873 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 69%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

Pros: Double rooms in the backyard are very quiet :-) Cons: Room had just 2 beds + one chair - no table, no more chairs, not even a wardrobe or at least a hook for wet clothes... More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

I had a blast staying at Reykjavik Backpackers. The atmosphere was perfect for a holiday weekend in the city. It's a great base location and close to everything. The facilities were just right for what we needed. The bar/lobby was a great place to start an evening out on the town More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback