X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Reykjavik, Iceland

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 478 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 9th Apr 2015

The staff was amazing. Each person working there was so helpful and friendly. It was a great start to my vacation. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 9th Apr 2015

A really nice hostel in downtown Reykjavik. My girlfriend lived our stay and the staff was very helpful in calling busses and taxis when needed. Plus the airport shuttle picks up and drops off at the door, making it very convienent to get in and out of. Recommend to anyone. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 223 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 11th Apr 2015

Thank you for all your help booking tours. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

The staff need to learn how to be more friendly and helpful. The atmosphere is very dry. The cleanliless and location is good. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1601 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 15th Apr 2015

Are food was stolen, in the kitchen. Thats way I scored average at security. How ever the staff couldn't do much about it. Tips for the next guest, just leave your food in your bag if possible. Except for that lovely stay! Very nice hostel. Enjoyed my stay! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 8th Apr 2015

Good Hostel Very good but pricey breakfast Only negative thing is when there is a concert its hard to get in and out of the Hostel More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 789 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 15th Apr 2015

The most beautiful hostel I've ever been to. Not a big common area outside of the lobby to get drunk and get to know each other, but nice either way. More
cturner14921161 (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 12th Apr 2015

Good location with an easy walk to the center. The kitchen was stocked with a few essentials, so you didn't have to buy too many groceries if you wanted to cook. The staff was very friendly, and any messes were thoroughly cleaned during their cleaning time. It was sometimes possible to get More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 574 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

liked the nice big parking lot for my rental car, didn't have to find a place somewhere on the street and hope to not get a parking ticket. the kitchens are awesome! lots of space and equipment to use. would stay here again for sure! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 71%
  • 18th Mar 2015

Simple lodgings, helpful staff, had to get bus (or drive) to city centre. Lots of parking space. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 212 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 27th Mar 2015

I chose this hostel because it's close to the BSI Bus Station (a main transportation hub) as well as a competitive price. It’s not that far from the downtown core, another plus. I found staff quite friendly and helpful, and the complimentary breakfast (you pay for the coffee, but free More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

loved the fries and cheeseburger from MacDonalds on display haha! great place to stay while in Reykjavik! would stay here again! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 80 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 8th Mar 2015

Very cozy hostel, not in the middle of everything but close enough to walk to most places. I would recommend staying here if visiting Reykjavik. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 873 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 69%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

Pros: Double rooms in the backyard are very quiet :-) Cons: Room had just 2 beds + one chair - no table, no more chairs, not even a wardrobe or at least a hook for wet clothes... More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

I had a blast staying at Reykjavik Backpackers. The atmosphere was perfect for a holiday weekend in the city. It's a great base location and close to everything. The facilities were just right for what we needed. The bar/lobby was a great place to start an evening out on the town More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback