X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Reykjavik, Iceland

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 422 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 4th Nov 2014

Great hostel - super helpful staff, who are attentive and knowledgable. I would highly recommend this hostel to anyone. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 29th Oct 2014

Well value for money for iceland is good as it is an expensive country , breakfast is good and filling , good tours information given. More
aeropartscol4428 (Colombia) (Male) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 158 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

Very nice with Saturday evening live music More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 12th Nov 2014

it was perfectly located in the centre and we had good stay :) would recommend it to any one :) More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 588 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 23rd Nov 2014

Beautiful hostel. Very open with lots of space for socialising. Comfortable rooms and a great kitchen space for cooking. Lovely staff to top it off! More
redkelly3247564 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

What a great place to stay. Highly recommend this hostel. It was clean and welcoming. If you have a bit extra have a deluxe room they are DELUXE!! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1501 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Fantastic place to stay, easy access to food places, nice and warm. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 12th Nov 2014

I really enjoyed my time at this fun hostel. So fun even locals swing by! The staff is incredibly kind and I thank them for everything! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 186 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 19th Nov 2014

Hostel was overall a good place to stay in Iceland, and by far the cheapest of the options available in otherwise expensive country.. the environment in the bar was chilled, it was easy to wind down over a good beer but sleeping was sometimes difficult with late check-ins and the window More
JShoster (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 17th Nov 2014

a short walk to the city centre, but making people pay for a duvet?! Are you serious?! More
adams764 (England) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 560 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 6th Nov 2014

The staff was very helpful More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 4th Nov 2014

For the price, this hostel was the best overall in Reykjavik. Free food boxes, massive kitchens, nice rooms, we got upgraded to a better room for the same money as the cheapest 6-man rooms. Staff were helpful with their seemingly endless supply of maps to circle all the fun things. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 850 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 18th Nov 2014

I had a great stay at the Backpackers Hostel. The location and staff were both great! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 10th Nov 2014

* Choose another Hostel in the the same area * No wifi in rooms as advertised * Building lock and Room locks both half-broken * Locks and old building make it incredibly noisy * No breakfast as advertised because quote "We've run out of milk" * Rearranged the beds in the room to More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 74 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 19th Sep 2014

I just wish the breakfast was kinda cheap...10euros is expensive! More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Room had not been cleaned yet when we came in, and unfortunately the cleaner later on turned out to have thrown away our food which was in the fridge. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback