X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Reykjavik, Iceland

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 169 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 14th Dec 2014

Absolutely nothing bad to say about this hostel: great and patient staff, excellent atmosphere, clean, perfect location. Enjoy the musical performances, hanging out with locals, and If you're lucky like I was, you may even catch a glimpse of the Northern Lights from the deck! Highly More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 80%
  • 4th Dec 2014

Had to pay a deposit of 1500kr for a towel and also 1500kr for breakfast. Food for breakfast was not value for money, suggest not paying for the breakfast More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 429 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 5th Dec 2014

We had a lovely few nights here. Staff were so friendly and helpful, rooms were simple, clean and warm. Refillable coffee in the morning was lovely and we even got it to take-away for our early morning tour. Breakfast looked delicious and good value although we didn't have time to sample More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 29th Nov 2014

Staff are super attentive and whole place was pleasure to be in, I would like to say thanks to the team and extend my strong advice to choose this hostel to travellers who is visiting this city! More
Anonymous (British Virgin Islands) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 624 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 9th Dec 2014

Best hostel ever stayed at! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 9th Dec 2014

Great staff. Convenient location. Clean and nice atmosphere. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1517 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 18th Dec 2014

I had a fabulous stay at Kex in the 16 shared dorm, brilliant atmosphere, super helpful staff and a great location. Would definitely stay there again:) More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 11th Dec 2014

Loved KEX! Met the greatest people there. Great environment, everyone was super chill. More
kayyylee9091 (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 193 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 16th Dec 2014

Nice Hostel, we had a double-room, it is clean, top bathrooms on the floor, friendly stuff and good prices (for Reykjavik). Not far from the center. Good choice! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 2nd Dec 2014

Definitely recommend this to people who drive. However, if you do not drive, it can be a pain having to walk approx 30 min at fast pace in the snow, or worse, caught in a terrible snow storm if you are unlucky. Convenient store and supermarkets are approximately 30 minutes away on fast More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 561 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 6th Nov 2014

The staff was very helpful More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 4th Nov 2014

For the price, this hostel was the best overall in Reykjavik. Free food boxes, massive kitchens, nice rooms, we got upgraded to a better room for the same money as the cheapest 6-man rooms. Staff were helpful with their seemingly endless supply of maps to circle all the fun things. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 856 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 19th Dec 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff, good value for money. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 20th Nov 2014

Really good situation in the center of the city, with nice cafés, restaurants and bars all around. Nice staff More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 75 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 19th Sep 2014

I just wish the breakfast was kinda cheap...10euros is expensive! More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Room had not been cleaned yet when we came in, and unfortunately the cleaner later on turned out to have thrown away our food which was in the fridge. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback