X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Reykjavik, Iceland

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 453 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Great place to stay, perfect location, great staff, nice relaxed atmosphere, rooms very clean, perfect base in Reykjavik! More
jbm17752036 (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Feb 2015

Amazing place, would happily stay there again. Helpful, friendly staff who are very knowledgable. Very clean rooms, excellent breakfast and cafe facilities for drinks. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 202 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

This by far was one of the best hostel experiences I've had. I booked a 6 suite female dorm for 2 nights. We had a bathroom, shower, vanity area, and coat rack all in our room. Not to mention each bed came equipped with linen, a pillow, outlet, small reading light, and shelf. The common More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 18th Feb 2015

The location was great. Close to the Gray Line office where the tours depart from. Close to restaurants, shops and sights. The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. The reception, lounge and kitchen are located on the 4th/top floor with a terrace. The staff was friendly but some More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 720 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

Hlemmur was everythingbyou wish for in a hostel; clean, fun, well located. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Nearby the city centre. Staffs were very nice and helpful. a lot of tours advise were given. Dorm was large and comfy. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1561 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 18th Feb 2015

Best hostel !! Amazing place to stay. Atmosphere is very cool. Great place to meet people and carry on arround Iceland. Excellent locAtion and the food and beer in the bar downstairs is amazing. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 17th Feb 2015

I really liked my stay at Kex. The only thing I missed were some more power sockets in the room =) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 569 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 20th Jan 2015

Bo the receptionist was excellent very friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 29th Dec 2014

Really great Hostel. Super friendly and helpful staff. About 40 minutes walk to the city center, which is quiet long and the buses stops at midnight. But except from that everything was super! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 203 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 9th Feb 2015

Not the best location - you're at least a 15 minute walk from the city center & you have to cross some major roads to get there. Security not ideal - extremely frustrating room key, had to lower my shoulder into the door to gain entry. Too few bathrooms on site, so be prepared to wait, More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 15th Jan 2015

The hostel structure is really good as a whole. The staff were really helpful and the location is really good. The only bad thing is the fact that you have to pay for a blanket or duvet, which is pretty pathetic... But apart from that is a good hostel. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 77 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 19th Sep 2014

I just wish the breakfast was kinda cheap...10euros is expensive! More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 866 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 54%
  • 21st Feb 2015

The hostel did not reflect the high rating here. The kitchen was very small, only one person could realistically use it at a time, or one tending to the stove-top and one person at the sink. Also during my visit there wasn't a toaster nor kettle available. There were small lockers for More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 11th Feb 2015

Me and my friend stayed in one of the private twin rooms. We loved it, we had our own balcony and the room and beds were fresh. We loved that the private rooms were in a small cozy building outside of the hostel so you got privacy. The location is Amazing!! Would recommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback