X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Reykjavik, Iceland

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 533 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 29th Jul 2015

Great place. Very clean with a friendly and helpful staff. They helped me set up some excellent day trips around Iceland, and I met some very kind fellow travelers. Location is great, as well. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 21st Jul 2015

Clean, friendly hostel in an awesome location - it's a couple of minutes walk to the main restaurants/shops/bar areas but in a quiet street. The staff are really helpful and the rooms are huge/spacious with individual lockers. Wifi is good. Only downside is the expensive breakfast which is More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 278 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 74%
  • 31st Jul 2015

Really cool hostel to stay at right in the heart of town. Excellent happy hour and clean facilities. Staff wasn't the friendliest and quite often seemed put out to help customers (umm hello don't work in customer service if you don't like people), but overall a nice facility. More
keeganlr (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 21st Jul 2015

Great hostel with a gray location. Expensive as hell but that's Iceland. Great roof top bar!! More
reynoldsmc751831 (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1762 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 29th Jul 2015

One of the best hostels I've stayed at. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 27th Jul 2015

As my for hostel ever, I was pretty happy with KEX hostel, the staff were all really friendly and spoke very clear English. They were helpful in recommending places to go. The bar was pretty well stocked, the food was nice and reasonably priced, the view was lovely and it is very close to More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 993 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 29th Jul 2015

No place where you can put your clothes and staffs in the bathroom, at least some hooks ön the wall would be needed. Toilet paper in the toilets! More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 28th Jul 2015

Very nice place with a great location. Has a bar and a restaurant downstairs with happy hour More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 602 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 29th Jul 2015

The City Hostel is about a 30-40 minute walk from the city center, which isn't bad, but not great. It is by a great geothermal pool and hot dog stand though! The staff members are friendly and helpful. No planned activities or bar, which made meeting people a bit difficult. You also have More
Anonymous (Bouvet Island) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

Very good staff and reception, easy to get to and find. Clean and nice facilities. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 281 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Our stay was ok. The annoying part was that we understood from the staff that breakfast was included in the price and in the end had to pay for coffee. It just gives the wrong message, either you give coffee with the rest, or you make people pay for breakfast and they can choose to have it More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 11th Jul 2015

The location was inconvenient being a 20 minute walk to the centre. We stayed in the 25 bed dorm which wasn't noisy but lacked atmosphere. The towel and bedding charges were also high and the staff were unfriendly and seemed a bit stand offish. Felt very big and although there is a nice More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 93 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 66%
  • 11th Jul 2015

Expensive. Under equipped kitchen. Location good for bus terminal and city centre. Quiet. 24 hour reception could be useful. Good luggage storage. It was ok overall. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 6th Jul 2015

A bit pricey and not a great place for socialising, but the room was awesome and the location is very good as well. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 920 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 51%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

This hostel is connected to a very popular bar with locals who like to party to all hours. Not a good place for someone who wants quiet. There is one TINY kitchen for the main hostel and 3 outside buildings. It is WAY to small and very dirty. There is no freezer in the kitchen. We canceled More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 18th Jul 2015

Love the decoration More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback