X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Reykjavik, Iceland

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 412 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 6th Feb 2016

Brilliant stay at loft hostel. Right in the centre of town, staff more than willing to help, kitchen and bathrooms in room very clean. Only downside was my bed was next to a wall on which the otherside was a nightclub. Made for a difficult night sleep on Saturday/Sunday, even with ear More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Feb 2016

EXCELLENT PLACE. BEST HOSTEL I HAVE BEEN TO IN THE WORLD. I WILL DEF STAY THERE AGAIN. More
pmcnestry1852 (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 619 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 26th Jan 2016

I enjoyed my stay at Reykjavik Downtown Hostel. I stayed in a 10-person female form, which at most had 8 people during my stay. Several nights only had three total occupants. The beds are comfortable and the rooms clean. The staff is helpful and can arrange tours and airport pickup, etc. More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 24th Jan 2016

Really couldn't have asked for a better location (easy to get to as well). Staff were very helpful about tours and local attractions. It was just a really good place to stay and very quiet at night as off the main roads. Breakfast was great! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2008 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 10th Feb 2016

Probably the best breakfast I've EVER had in a hostel! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 29th Jan 2016

Sort out the lack of private shower situation. There was only two on my floor. All round great otherwise. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 438 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

Really fab hostel, the atmosphere is top, the staff are lovely, friendly & helpful (like everyone in Iceland!). We stayed in the 24 bed dorm and had no problems with sleep - didn't even need to use the lockers, it felt very safe. Comfy beds, and although you have to pay extra for bedding More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 30th Jan 2016

Had an up and down stay at this hostel! The facilities are very good with nice showers and comfortable beds. Great atmosphere while I was there. Unfortunately I had my bed cleaned out by the cleaner when I was out sightseeing And came back to find someone else on my bed As well a More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 654 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 28th Jan 2016

Very friendly staff! More
theworldismineveronica588 (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 27th Jan 2016

Great if you rented a car, otherwise it's no man's land. The staff scheduled my transfer to the airport for me, and it never came, so i had to spend $115 for a taxi to the airport. $11 for breakfast. They make you rent sheets. Stay somewhere in town instead. The staff were incredibly More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1196 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 60%
  • 1st Feb 2016

The Mens shower rooms & Toilet needs some TLC On the second visit i asked for a padlock for the drawer under the bed so that I could lick away my valuables as I was there for 3 days. A lot of camera equipment . I was told they only had 3 padlocks and they were all in use. The More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 23rd Jan 2016

a hostel More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 121 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 74%
  • 5th Feb 2016

The is no common room or kitchen. The rooms are clean but very small. If you like to walk you are fine but it isn't right in the middle of the city. It is about a 15 or 20 minute walk for any activities especially nighttime activities, not bad but not right out the door. No cafe close by. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 18th Jan 2016

I stayed in a four bed mixed dorm. The room was super small there were hardly any space for your luggage and no lockers or anything. Even though I think the hostels are not the ones you spent your whole time in, and because of that it's okay if the room isn't that excellent, but still this More
huiskis (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 950 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 46%
  • 24th Sep 2015

Cons: not for solo travel. Staff no helpful. Small room without ventilation. No good common areas to meet people and check in till 6pm. Pos: great location. Good shower. More
Rodrigo_sa (Brazil) (MALE) Globetrotter
  • 80%
  • 17th Sep 2015

Yes, it's above a bar and yes, it's pricy (welcome to Iceland), but it was good for what it was. The staff were helpful, the facilities were clean, and the hostel drew in a good crowd of people. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback