X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Reykjavik, Iceland

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 396 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 14th Aug 2014

The hostel was brilliant but to be a hostel,i reckon very expensive,since our room wasn't made and breakfast doesn't come included.Iceland should change prices if they want more customers. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 11th Aug 2014

A good hostel, professionally run. In touristy part of town. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 117 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 6th Aug 2014

Happy days! On the expensive side, but that's just Reykjavik in general. Really helpful staff and a nice organic brekky! Safe to say, I'd recommend it to you guys. Enjoy! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

Loft hostel was hands down one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. Luke at the front desk went out if his way to help me with tours and every member of the staff that I interacted with was helpful and kind. The hostel is very hip very clean and has a excellent location. I definitely More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 422 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 18th Aug 2014

This was one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. My favorite thing about it: the dorms. They were so nicely put together, very clean and quiet. And the beds! Those were some really perfect beds. I will recommend it to everyone! More
Anonymous (Puerto Rico) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 15th Aug 2014

too much people waiting for checkin...you have to make sure even during high season there is enough staff to handle that...plus rooms not ready at 3 pm... More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 143 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 1st Aug 2014

Really really enjoyed our stay in Bus Hotel, we met so many nice people, the interior is lovely and walking distance from city center is just perfect! Definitely a great address More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 1st Aug 2014

Hostel was clean and comfortable, with a well stocked kitchen. It's a bit of a walk into town, though quite close to the airport bus terminal. If you are coming from the airport, think about whether you purchase the airport to city bus ticket AND hotel transfer, or just the airport to city More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1419 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 17th Aug 2014

Best hostel I´ve ever been in the last 33 years of travelling. Interesting retro style. Wow! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 13th Aug 2014

This hostel met every qualification, except the most important. Our room was located right next door to the common room which becomes a restaurant/bar at night. With live bands and a noisy patio. Could not sleep. Would never stay here again or recommend. Don't stay here if you want to get More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 540 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 14th Aug 2014

A very nice place. clean and safe qith a lot of facilities. Kitchen is very usefull and rooms are quite big! People at the reception very nice. Not too near the center but there is a bus stop right in front of it! More
amigonisposa9062 (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 1st Aug 2014

Everything was perfect. Thanks More
slayers_0904953 (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 825 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Location is excellent. Very noisy fri/sat night but that's to be expected given it's location, just don't go to bed until late! Yes you have to pay for lockers and linen but it's Iceland, everything is expensive, but it's such a great country that it's worth it. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Very nice place but the wi-fi did not work at all in the hostel. Had to go down to the bar and sit. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback