X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Reykjavik, Iceland

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 457 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 1st Mar 2015

Great location, extremely helpful staff and comfy beds. Highly recommend this hostel to anyone looking to visit Reykjavik More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Great place to stay, perfect location, great staff, nice relaxed atmosphere, rooms very clean, perfect base in Reykjavik! More
jbm17752036 (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 204 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 2nd Mar 2015

Nice place to stay and you can buy to cook your own food in the kitchen. I couldn't lock my valuables away in a small box or drawer that was my only Critism. The staff were friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 27th Feb 2015

The only concern I had was that the storage room for baggage didn't seem monitored at all I could walk up any time and grab the key that was sitting on the counter and walk to the luggage room and take whatever bag I wished. A bit more control of who has access to the room and bags would More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 721 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

Hlemmur was everythingbyou wish for in a hostel; clean, fun, well located. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Nearby the city centre. Staffs were very nice and helpful. a lot of tours advise were given. Dorm was large and comfy. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1566 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 3rd Mar 2015

I think the shower is too weak and it takes quite a long time for warm water to kick in. Everything is excellent apart from the showers. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 25th Feb 2015

Really cool atmosphere and vibe. However, staff could be friendlier or seem happier to engage with guests. Can probably say out of my many hostel experiences, Kex employees are the least friendly Ive experienced. Also find it odd that I had to pay for my own blanket- never had this More
freebirdnyc03 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 569 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 20th Jan 2015

Bo the receptionist was excellent very friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 29th Dec 2014

Really great Hostel. Super friendly and helpful staff. About 40 minutes walk to the city center, which is quiet long and the buses stops at midnight. But except from that everything was super! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 203 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 9th Feb 2015

Not the best location - you're at least a 15 minute walk from the city center & you have to cross some major roads to get there. Security not ideal - extremely frustrating room key, had to lower my shoulder into the door to gain entry. Too few bathrooms on site, so be prepared to wait, More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 15th Jan 2015

The hostel structure is really good as a whole. The staff were really helpful and the location is really good. The only bad thing is the fact that you have to pay for a blanket or duvet, which is pretty pathetic... But apart from that is a good hostel. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 77 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 19th Sep 2014

I just wish the breakfast was kinda cheap...10euros is expensive! More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 866 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 54%
  • 21st Feb 2015

The hostel did not reflect the high rating here. The kitchen was very small, only one person could realistically use it at a time, or one tending to the stove-top and one person at the sink. Also during my visit there wasn't a toaster nor kettle available. There were small lockers for More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 11th Feb 2015

Me and my friend stayed in one of the private twin rooms. We loved it, we had our own balcony and the room and beds were fresh. We loved that the private rooms were in a small cozy building outside of the hostel so you got privacy. The location is Amazing!! Would recommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback