X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Reykjavik, Iceland

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 211 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

The place is nice and location excellent.Nice bar area and kitchen However I would advise you to bring ear plugs or stay in their sister hostel "Downtown" as the doors are heavy and the walls thin so we got no sleep from all the banging all through the night from 10 til 4am. It was a More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 12th Mar 2015

Great location, clean and good. A bit noise from the busy street outside, but not a big problem. Nice rooms. New and fresh! More
Anonymous (Norway) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 468 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 77%
  • 19th Mar 2015

we enjoyed our stay, the room was clean and everything was in a good condition. we were able to check in late after we gone away to another part of the country for a couple of days which facilitated how we organized the activities we needed to do. helpful staff can assist in booking on to More
Anonymous (Portugal) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 19th Mar 2015

Had a great time. Friendly and helpful staff More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 761 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 19th Mar 2015

Hlemmur Square has a great convenient location for busses and shops there's a gorgeous view from my room. Kitchen has cookware, fridge, stove, microwave, and dishwasher :) More
brbrey (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 17th Mar 2015

The bar I think is the best experience while staying in the hostel ( thanks to the staff) + a lot of privacy while in the shower .But average seems like nobody even bother to clean the room I was in. Sticky tables and filthy rug come with the price . And who the hell make a bed so high More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1589 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 26th Mar 2015

The atmosphere and old-fashioned decor was awesome! The whole first floor is like nowhere I've ever stayed, with both locals and international visitors hanging out and mingling by the bar or on the many couches and chairs available. Super close to all the streets you'd want to walk while More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Mar 2015

Absolutely fantastic hostel. Great location within walking distance to all the main sites. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 569 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 20th Jan 2015

Bo the receptionist was excellent very friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 29th Dec 2014

Really great Hostel. Super friendly and helpful staff. About 40 minutes walk to the city center, which is quiet long and the buses stops at midnight. But except from that everything was super! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 208 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 9th Mar 2015

The hostel was great and very friendly staff. We enjoyed the happy hour at the bar! More
Anonymous (Spain) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 9th Feb 2015

Not the best location - you're at least a 15 minute walk from the city center & you have to cross some major roads to get there. Security not ideal - extremely frustrating room key, had to lower my shoulder into the door to gain entry. Too few bathrooms on site, so be prepared to wait, More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 870 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 4th Mar 2015

Easy place to stay right in the centre of town More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 4th Mar 2015

We had a good stay here, staff were efficient if not the friendliest we've ever come across. You can get a breakfast for £5 which is probably one of the cheapest in the city centre. It's useful to be able to cook as well as meals out are so expensive. Really good location and we didn't More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 78 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 8th Mar 2015

Very cozy hostel, not in the middle of everything but close enough to walk to most places. I would recommend staying here if visiting Reykjavik. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback