X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Reykjavik, Iceland

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 407 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 18th Sep 2014

A good stay in a private room in a central location. My only issue was the fact that the door from the rooms to the stairs in the block I was staying was impossible to shut quietly from the outside (fixed door handle) and so I was woken up by a series of loud door slams in the morning. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 14th Sep 2014

I had a great week at Reykjavik Downtown Hostel. The staff were friendly and incredibly helpful. The atmosphere was cosy and amenable. Every evening I felt comfortable and welcome to sit in the ambient reception area with my laptop and work. Thank you to all for making my stay so More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 134 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 19th Sep 2014

Such a great place to stay. The common area had such a great vibe. Rooms were clean and comfortable. I'd definitely stay here again! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Sep 2014

Great location, friendly staff, cool place. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 490 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 23rd Sep 2014

The showers on my floor didn't work but everything else was wonderful. I just had to go down a floor so it wasn't a problem. Great part of town, on a Main Street, close to the water, could walk to everything, right by the bus stop! Great kitchen too- nice to be able to cook More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 19th Sep 2014

It was disappointing that the showers were not working on the floor I stayed. The garbage in the kitchen wasn't emptied often enough to prevent overflow, dust bunnies were found on my luggage when I went to leave, and someone in the room I was in kept turning the heat up and closing the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 161 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 17th Sep 2014

Cool hostel. I stayed in a room for 16 people, but the room is split up so you don't feel cramped at all. The kitchen is nice and big, and the common room is cozy. Had a lovely time. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 16th Sep 2014

I had a great experience staying at the Bus Hostel. The staff were very friendly and always happy to help out. It was also very modestly priced, great value. I would definitely recommend it to anyone coming to visit Reykjavik! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1467 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 71%
  • 16th Sep 2014

During my stay one private shower was out of service for the 3 days I was there and the private shower on the first floor just dribbles out. C'mon, guys...that's the kind of thing you fix right away with so many people staying there. Staff were very helpful and have good advice/know the More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 14th Sep 2014

I had a very enjoyable stay at Kex. I loved the vibe of the bar/restaurant and the decorations throughout the hostel. Staff were very kind and responded helpfully to questions. I really enjoyed my stay here. I hope next time I can enjoy some more of the evening activities, rather than More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 552 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 7th Sep 2014

An amazing hostel, I would definately recommend this to any traveller! Couldn't fault it and the staff were very helpful. More
knott19723993 (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 31st Aug 2014

Given the cost of Iceland I thought City Hostel was very reasonably priced (may be due to it being a bit out of the city centre but this is no trouble). The staff, atmosphere and facilities were really helpful and friendly, welcoming and ample respectively. The only slight issue I had was More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 842 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 30th Aug 2014

I stayed With Reykjavik Backpackers for one night and really found a liking for the place. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the athmosphere was chill. I got a room in the backyard, which was perfectly quiet while still smack in the middle of the city. I'd go again More
Anonymous (Norway) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 27th Aug 2014

Clean, comfortable, friendly, tho maybe more toilets/showers would be good, tho I didn't have to wait long. Stayed on 4th floor, summertime. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback