X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Reykjavik, Iceland

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 353 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 7th Apr 2014

Staff were super friendly! Really nice relaxed atmosphere. Less than 5 minute walk to main shopping street. WiFi was great aswel! Highly recommend More
eimearmurnane2745 (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 6th Apr 2014

The hostel was in a fab location, really easy to find and an extremely short walk to the main streets. The staff were wonderful, couldn't do enough to help and always free to offer advice on trips, places to eat and things to visit in the city. The rooms were beautiful too, and the place More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 61 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 77%
  • 31st Mar 2014

Great location just on the main street. New, spacious rooms. However my room was very hot and lack of ventilation, even with the window open. The bar area is lively at night, great if u want to get some drink/fun, though a bit too noisy for me and made relaxing after a tiring day More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Mar 2014

Very nice and modern hostel. Comfy beds, big lockers under beds (don't forget to bring your own lock!). If you're on the third floor you might hear some of the noise upstairs if there is an event, until 11pm or so. Towels not provided. Northern lights tip: my first night there it was quite More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1270 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 8th Apr 2014

Great hostel with lots going on any day of the week - though you have to pay extra for it, the breakfast is amazing, especially the fresh skyr! Doors to the dorms are pretty loud and creaky and don't expect to have a great night's sleep if you're staying in a dorm on the weekend More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 5th Apr 2014

Amazing place in a great location. Excellent hot dog place across the street, great views and minutes to the bars and restaurants. We loved Cafe Loki's food (up by the church). The wifi didn't work in our room on the 4th floor but besides that, excellent! More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 265 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 71%
  • 9th Apr 2014

The hostel is big and the downstairs areas are fab! It's located on the end of the high St so not far to walk to the many bars and restaurants in the centre of town. Staff are hit and miss. Some are great and others indifferent and just ignore you. The male cleaner kooks like he will More
kernalpop (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 8th Apr 2014

The receptionist from Guatamala is awesome!! Great kitchens, showers, useful for a short stay, cooking your dinner is easy. Food shop across the road too. Devitos pizza good easy budget option. Also, you are not direct in the city centre but I think the short walk to the harbour gave me More
terrioloughlin2162 (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 504 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 31st Mar 2014

It was very nice experience. Stuff ready to help and suggest. Not the best location but anyway it was very nice. More
Anonymous (Montenegro) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 18th Mar 2014

great price for staying in reykjavik for couple days! nice staff and they were very helpful! the people were nice also! room was so clean and comfortable! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 90 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 24th Mar 2014

The Hostel was realy nice and the staff super friendly. It is about 10-15 minutes out of town, but it's easy to walk the distance. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th Mar 2014

Yay for bus! Enjoyed my time so much and I'm genuinely gutted to be leaving. Everyone is so lovely and great fun I'm going to miss you guys! (This is how boring travelling to the airport is, I'm writing reviews on the bus...) More
Anonymous (Wales) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 764 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 1st Apr 2014

I had an excellent time at Reykjavik Backpackers. I broke my ankle a couple of weeks before my trip, and they were very helpful in accommodating me. I was also very impressed by how clean the hostel was, especially the bathrooms. It was a very nice place! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 19th Mar 2014

You can't find a better location! Its right in the city center on the central street. All shops and bars are right there. But that equals lots of noise from the bars. If you're looking for quiet time this hostel is not for you. But definitely value for money More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback