X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Reykjavik, Iceland

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 446 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 10th Jan 2015

Amazing hostel, rooms were large, staff were soooo friendly and helpful! Great location close to downtown. Communal sitting areas were limited but separate kitchen to cook in. Breakfast available for a cost. Overall just awesome! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 9th Jan 2015

great place. They have a green vibe going on. lockers are in the rooms. The lockers aren't huge, but big know to hold valuables and bags, maybe a hiking bag if you squeezed it in. Good quality WiFi; decent speed and reliable. Helpful staff. Great place for the price. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 188 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 18th Jan 2015

Great hostel, very clean and friendly. Good for solo travellers. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 11th Jan 2015

This is the best hostel ive ever stayed in, the rooms are all locked so its obviously only you and the people your sharing with that has a key which makes it feel safer. Bathrooms are cleaned everyday which amazing. Kitchen and living spacr is always kept clean and tidy and location of More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 686 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

A great hostel to stay in. The staff were really fiendly and helpful. It is in a central location with the bus station directly opposite and with good links to the whole of Reykjavik. Will definately go back again. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

Second time that I stayed here, the hostel was great except my locker was broken and the kitchen was filthy again. Other than that, great wifi, great staff and awesome common area! One morning, at 2.30am, I was jetlaggaed and could not sleep so the guy at reception made me a coffee and More
kiki21 (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 568 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 20th Jan 2015

Bo the receptionist was excellent very friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 29th Dec 2014

Really great Hostel. Super friendly and helpful staff. About 40 minutes walk to the city center, which is quiet long and the buses stops at midnight. But except from that everything was super! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1540 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 16th Jan 2015

Great location (but Reykjavik is so small, it's hard to imagine a bad location for anything). The bar/restaurant is quite cozy, and the best of any hostel I've stayed in. The staff were friendly in helpful and had no problems accommodating me an extra day when Icelandair canceled my More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 15th Jan 2015

Awesome location within Reykavik, literally with a view of the sea and ice-capped mountains from the bar window! Cool vibe and awesome quirky decorations around the place. Corridors a bit barren and besides the bar, not much of a common area to really socialize. Appreciated the kitchen More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 199 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 12th Jan 2015

The hostel is very clean!! which is great. and the common area is very nice, with a bar and lots of cosy furniture. One thing to be aware of is that they dont provide a towel or a bed sheet or duvet. so if you don't have a sleeping bag be prepared to pay an extra £5 for a duvet. The More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 30th Dec 2014

Only downside is that you had to pay extra for bedsheets and key to locker. Otherwise we were more than happy with our stay! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 863 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 6th Jan 2015

This place is a stylish place in the middle of the city - Right on the high street. The rooms are clean, stylish and modern and all facilities were tidy. I checked in late and instructions were very clear for late arrivals, except that we see unable to purchase any bedding so I had to use More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 30th Dec 2014

Excellent stay, great room - only small thing was the front door of the separate house would not shut. Obviously down to the weather causing the wood warping so not sure how easy to fix but nice if possible. Private rooms still great value for money, large, and the only 'hostel' room More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 77 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 19th Sep 2014

I just wish the breakfast was kinda cheap...10euros is expensive! More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Room had not been cleaned yet when we came in, and unfortunately the cleaner later on turned out to have thrown away our food which was in the fridge. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback