X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Riga, Latvia

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 901 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

This hostel is rather new and exceptionally clean. It's located nearby the bus/train station of RIGA. So the city centre and most other sights are at walking distance. I liked in particular the nice staff and the cosy atmosphere. Definitely suggested if you are a backpacker. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Aug 2015

This was already my second stay in this hostel and I highly recommend it. Really nice staff, very clean, located close to busbus and train station, supermarket and old town and the atmosphere is perfect. They do events you can join or you can just sit together in the nicely decorated More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 3140 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 30th Aug 2015

I really liked this hostel,this was my third time there.Remarkably friendly and helpful staff,excellent room. I definitely had a good night's sleep! More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 27th Aug 2015

Almost everything was great. Receptionist was really helpful. Place prepared like real hostel not like apartment house. Only if you are not a party guy place can be kinda uncomfortable at nights. Common room and street of the hostel are a little bit noisy at midnight because of night club More
hasanercannn (Turkey) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 442 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 30th Aug 2015

very nice staff, they were really helpful. Hostel is next to the bus station and old town. I will definitely go again. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 28th Aug 2015

THe hostel was right in the city and you could reach everything by walking. The hostel was okay clean and the staff really friendly and helpful. Our food got stolen 3 days in a row and that happend to others as well and noone did anything about it... More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 305 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 17th Aug 2015

Really good Hostel!! Inga is a really nice person and funy person, we meet really nice people during our stay and the hostel is really clean and pretty. I really recommend it. More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 11th Aug 2015

This place was great. The common room was very homey. We weren't in the mood to go out very much and the common room felt like being in our own living room able to watch a movie on comfy couches. Location was good and beds were comfy. Recommended. More
tbrambo (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 64 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Amazingly friendly and helpful staff, totally worth selecting! More
Anonymous (Greece) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

Everything is allright, but there are small annoying things like a kitchen without a stove, a very finnicky lock on the entrance door and prohibition signs everywhere that make you feel jst a little uncomfortable wherever you are. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 844 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 19th Aug 2015

It was nice but load More
jacko_12093366 (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 11th Aug 2015

Funny hostel and the pub in the lower floor is perfect for having some beers or tale a coffee. If you're a backpacker that really need to sleep, I don't recommend this hostel. It is very noisy hostel until 3-4am especially in the first rooms floor. Impossible to sleep if you're tired or More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1612 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Not in the historical center, but this wasn't an disadvantage! The location was rather convenient very close to the train and bus station and also to the famous central market! The common rooms were relaxing and with warm atmosphere. The free breakfast was ok. We highly recommend the More
Anonymous (Greece) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 20th Aug 2015

The Central Hostel in Riga was a cheap and modern dewelling. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 789 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 13th Aug 2015

Nice hostel. Clean, cheap, nice people on reception, great location, a lot of bathrooms and toilets ;) More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 12th Aug 2015

We had a great stay at Riga hostel, I arrived earlier than the check in time, but my room was still ready and was perfect for what I needed. There were lockers to keep belongings safe and a cute little kitchen to make tea and coffee when needed. The staff were very friendly and always More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 67 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Stayed on 10 mixed dorm. People was quiet so It was good enough. Nice receptionist. Wi-fi also works in the room. Staff was useful enough. Everywhere looks clean. Free tea and coffee. Location is very nice and heart of old town. You are sleeping music from street musicians:) Nice place. More
hasanercannn (Turkey) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 5th Aug 2015

Very helpful staff, good location in a beautiful city, quite loud at night though. But was an awesome holiday! More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 297 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

Very good location short distance to Old Town and Riga Centre. Room was nice and clean. Little bit noisy from the cars in the morning but ok enough. The only thing was that the staff could be a little bit more friendly try to smile and welcome you more when you come and go. But else I More
Anonymous (Norway) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 20th Aug 2015

The room size was good but it was difficult sharing 2 electric sockets between 10 people who wanted to charge cameras and phones for the day ahead More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Riga Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback