X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Riga, Latvia

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 3022 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

The guy who was in the reception when we arrived at night (I think it is Airgans) was super nice and friendly! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Central location, clean place, nice staff. Many activities, thanks! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 810 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

One of the best hostels I've stayed at. There really isn't one thing I can complain about, and I can be pretty critical. Great staff, comfortable beds, clean facilities, just overall good hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

a pefect place to be, cosy, clean, well organised, nice & helpful stuff. I'm travelling since over 20 years & this hostel is one of my favourite one. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 361 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 29th Jun 2015

Great people,clean premises,nice balcon,perfect location More
Anonymous (Serbia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 21st Jun 2015

This place is like a low budget hotel. Very clean and very secure. The staff are great and they offer all the insights you might not receive elsewhere. It has a great location right inside the old town boundary. The configuration of the hostel makes meeting new people somewhat difficult, More
wjwheel (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 815 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 11th Jun 2015

Nice hostel all in all. Although not the best to meet other travellers since there is no common room, the bar serves that purpose but many locals are there and its not easiest of hotels to make friends in. No kitchen and no fridge is definately a negative. Bathroom and shower only on More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 11th Jun 2015

The hostel location is great. Just by the bus, train station, and old town. It is great place to stay for people who are looking for party. The bar just down stair.so you can hear the noise almost all night. The toilet was dirty because some drunkies forgot to flush the toilet. There is no More
chiuding2480 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 746 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 4th Jul 2015

perfect stay there More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 21st Jun 2015

Amazing breakfast. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1569 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 30th Jun 2015

My favourite place in the world! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 11th Jun 2015

Felt like home. Lockers were poor, anyone could have opened them. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 3452 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 29th May 2015

Great Hostel, Great reception with some free beers and some info on partying in Riga (no strings attached). The hostel was partly still under construction which led to the fact that we were the only group present (22 persons), this was good for the atmosphere as we were not able to More
Anonymous (Belgium) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 28th Mar 2015

We didn't stay at Frank's hostel as it had no heating so we were moved to Doma Hostel which was in the old town. Conveniently located right in the thick of it. Our room was in reception so the amount of light coming into our room was rudiculous. There was also a draft coming through the More
arwynroberts13696 (Wales) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 298 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 22nd May 2015

When you collect the keys you are told to walk down the street to your apartment. Whilst this is fine, would of been nice to be escorted. Other than that the apartment was fantastic, and a short 10 min walk to everything. Very close to KBG museum. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 280 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 6th Jun 2015

Everything was Perfect! :D More
Anonymous (Greece) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 4th Jun 2015

I didn't like that lockers had to be paid for (5 euro), it also couldn't fit my laptop. Otherwise I think you get what you pay for here More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 64 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 77%
  • 16th May 2015

I stayed 3 nights here and the best thing about the place is Dana, on Reception. There really is no common area because the kitchen is the size of a bathroom and its also the hallway to one of the dorm rooms. I paid 45 euros a night for a private room with shared bathroom and the More
aprilolson20047245 (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 30th Apr 2015

Excellent location and nice staff. Clean room. Just one bathroom per floor, but it's very clean. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Riga Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback