X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Riga, Latvia

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 689 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 28th Feb 2015

The Hostel was really good the facilities are great and the location is also really good for the money they ask for. Recommended to everybody. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 26th Feb 2015

A brilliant hostel, very clean, the two staff we met were very friendly and helpful. Thanks for everything More
Anonymous (Ireland) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 2837 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 27th Feb 2015

One of the best hostels I eve been. Location is very good and the staff is the best could be. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 27th Feb 2015

Awesome staff, great atmosphere, fun people. I will definitely be back! More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 292 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 19th Feb 2015

Really enjoyed our stay, staff were very helpful and gave us loads of info about where to visit and how to get there, and more importantly good places for a night out! Would definitely go back! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Feb 2015

really clean nice atmosphere good staff More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 775 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 21st Feb 2015

This hostel was one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. The beds are super comfy the rooms have block out curtains, they provide towels clean linen and super hot showers that you don't want to get out of. Location is awesome right in the middle of Old Town walking distance to More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Jan 2015

This is perhaps the coolest, friendliest hostel I have stayed in in many years. As long as you remember the clearly stated facts: a) there is no kitchen and b) this is not a 'quiet' place, theres no way you can fail to have an awesome time here. Warm welcoming staff, sparkling clean More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 657 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

nice staff very kind and good location u fell like a home More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

We enjoyed the stay but for one detail: you have to watch your property (in this case a deck of playing cards and shower gel), otherwise it's gone. But since I don't know who stole that stuff, it doesn't affect my rating. The exhausters should be cleaned. We were impressed by the More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1483 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 26th Feb 2015

Definitely a good choice for a cheap stay in Riga. Excellent breakfast, clean rooms and nice staff. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 21st Feb 2015

We all had a good experience at this hostel! The free breakfast was a lot of food, so we all had a good breakfast. We were able to do laundry and they did it for us! It was kind of expensive for laundry but the cheapest you'll get in Riga. If you are traveling in a group of four it's More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 136 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 24th Oct 2014

Everything was ok, except there was too cold in the rooms. More
Anonymous (Lithuania) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 3447 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

Please note we did not stay at nor see Franks fun time hostel. We arrived to be told the heating had broke so had been moved to the Doma hostel. Unfortunately this place was very basic with no communal areas. Whilst the staff from Frank's we're helpful and gave us some complimentary drinks More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Franks had to relocate us because they had heating issues so cant really comment on the hostel but I need to rate to leave this comment. They gave us advance notice and offered a couple of beers each on the first night. The hosts were excellent - special mention to Baiba for arranging More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 52 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 19th Dec 2014

First look was very impressive. Really like the ladies, they knew what they are doing and been very helpful. Minor/temporary issues: broken showers and not so efficient wifi. The night-shift receptionist boy didn't really hurried to help out or just couldn't and seemed not to care much of More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 8th Nov 2014

Very small, but very clean and a great place to stay! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 295 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 23rd Sep 2014

More of a chill hostel slightly away from busy old town, but in a good area. Over looking a beautiful 1903 Art Neavou building. Large apartment feel with original wood flooring, large common room More
KEITHSG (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 6th Sep 2014

This hostel is a must ! It is a bit up high (4th floor by foot), but once you made it up, the staff is super helpful on all sorts of matters, it is very well maintained, and the feeling is that of a homey old apartment. The door codes and lockers make it very safe. The beds are standard More
jac_oli (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Riga Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback