X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Riga, Latvia

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 705 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 26th Mar 2015

Thanks for a great, warm, and welcoming stay... and for the waffles ;) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th Mar 2015

A great communal hostel! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 2868 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 17th Mar 2015

this is an exceptional city centre hostel... spotlessly clean, well run by friendly staff,, perfect location, truly the only thing missing is an elevator great facilities, common room, kitchen... More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 16th Mar 2015

This is a really great place. I have only stayed a couple days (I usually stay in each hostel many days, even several weeks while I work and travel)- but so far it has been great. Staff are friendly, the place is clean, internet is fast and does not break down. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 298 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 15th Mar 2015

Seagull is the Hostel in RIga, you have to go there ! Kate & Elvita are the best of the best ! More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Mar 2015

Best hostel experience so far - excellent staff. Would definitely come back. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 778 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 25th Mar 2015

Great place to stay. clean, secure and å friendly staff. Did not manage to get up in time (before 12) to get my free breakfast beer though! Good for meeting people if you are a solo traveller. More
Anonymous (Norway) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Feb 2015

This hostel was one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. The beds are super comfy the rooms have block out curtains, they provide towels clean linen and super hot showers that you don't want to get out of. Location is awesome right in the middle of Old Town walking distance to More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 674 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 24th Mar 2015

Perfect location, about 10 minutes walking from bus/train station. Located above a mc donalds in a large building together with other hostels which might seem a bit off at first but the interior was really nice and the rooms were cute and clean. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

staff very friendly. They answer all my requests correctly. I highly recommend this hostel in case you want to visit Riga. More
Anonymous (Vietnam) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 3447 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

Please note we did not stay at nor see Franks fun time hostel. We arrived to be told the heating had broke so had been moved to the Doma hostel. Unfortunately this place was very basic with no communal areas. Whilst the staff from Frank's we're helpful and gave us some complimentary drinks More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Franks had to relocate us because they had heating issues so cant really comment on the hostel but I need to rate to leave this comment. They gave us advance notice and offered a couple of beers each on the first night. The hosts were excellent - special mention to Baiba for arranging More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1498 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 28th Mar 2015

I really enjoyed my stay at Central Hostel. The staff was incredibly helpful and was available any time I needed them. I was impressed with how much the kitchen had to offer. Spices, appliances, and not just one kind of tea! The locker already has a lock and there'a no deposit for the key. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

Clean and comfortable. Have had a good rest. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 270 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 26th Mar 2015

I really enjoyed my stay here. The decor is adorable and the beds are reasonably comfortable. There are two showers and two toilets but it is a small hostel. The one issue I had was that there is no common room, only a small kitchen. The staff is very friendly and gave advice about how to More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 15th Feb 2015

I love the location and the atmosphere of the hostel. I felt like home! thank you More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 53 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 19th Dec 2014

First look was very impressive. Really like the ladies, they knew what they are doing and been very helpful. Minor/temporary issues: broken showers and not so efficient wifi. The night-shift receptionist boy didn't really hurried to help out or just couldn't and seemed not to care much of More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 8th Nov 2014

Very small, but very clean and a great place to stay! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 254 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Amazing hostel, better than more expensive ones that i have stayed in in other places. The building was very well heated and the facilities (toilets, sink, showers, kitchen) were always very clean More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 11th Mar 2015

I'll definitely recommend Tiger Hostel to any friends who plan to visit Riga. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Riga Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback