X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Riga, Latvia

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 2945 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 22nd May 2015

service and hospitality were great - the beds are super comfy! only thing that i was rather annoyed with was the hot water supply - the hot water ran out in the middle of my shower and left me freezing! That could definitely use improvement. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th May 2015

Excellent hostel! It's all about the atmosphere friendly staff, great facilities and there is always something going on. This is really what a hostel should be like I felt very welcome and this will always be my first choice when staying in Riga. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 762 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 21st May 2015

Great location, excellent facilities and welcoming staff staying here is a must! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st May 2015

Loved this Hostel. Best kitchen ever and one of the staff made delicious waffles for breakfast (note: breakfast is not usually included). Great staff. More
aprilolson20047245 (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 327 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 22nd May 2015

Great hostel with good facilities and really helpful staff. Would stay again More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th May 2015

Nothing to complain about... indeed one of the greatest places I've stayed in. Thank you! More
dhtmlfx3018 (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 803 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 60%
  • 19th May 2015

This is a cool bar but as for a hostel there isn't a good atmosphere and you aren't introduced by any warm welcoming staff members. It's hard to tell who works in the bar or hostel. Not a good place to meet people or party would recommend staying elsewhere however was clean and good More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 13th May 2015

without elevator and you can sleep on floor n°5.Near main bus and train station...good internet. More
andresrecabarrenalvarez9715 (Chile) (FEMALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 720 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 18th May 2015

The girls from the reception were very kind and willingness to help and inform every time I asked them. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 8th May 2015

Vey good hostel! Roomes are clean and nice, location is perfect located between trainstation, busstation and old town. Good breakfast and free tea and coffee the hole day. The kitchen was a little small when there is a lot of people eating at once. More
Anonymous (Norway) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1547 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 21st May 2015

Unbelievable cheap price. Good service. Easy to find. Strongly recommend! More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 20th May 2015

The hostel is okay for a short stay. Its location is in a local area a short walk from the old town but close to train and bus station. The staff and breakfast where okay but the bathrooms could have been cleaner. There are some common rooms but the kitchen is quite small which is not so More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 3450 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 66%
  • 28th Mar 2015

We didn't stay at Frank's hostel as it had no heating so we were moved to Doma Hostel which was in the old town. Conveniently located right in the thick of it. Our room was in reception so the amount of light coming into our room was rudiculous. There was also a draft coming through the More
arwynroberts13696 (Wales) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 80%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

Please note we did not stay at nor see Franks fun time hostel. We arrived to be told the heating had broke so had been moved to the Doma hostel. Unfortunately this place was very basic with no communal areas. Whilst the staff from Frank's we're helpful and gave us some complimentary drinks More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 361 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 29th Apr 2015

Nice hostel to stay. Not the best location but it's not far from the old town. Staff are good, got enough toilet and bathroom. But there's no kitchen to cook. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 11th Apr 2015

The hostel was very quiet, good location, has optional parking spaces and the lady at the reception was extremely friendly and helpful to us! More
Anonymous (Bulgaria) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 268 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 74%
  • 13th May 2015

Great place, but take care of your things. Someone took my cellphone when I was staying there. But after that... the place is nice, they give you free tea, but there is no place to cook, just the microwave. Its located next to everything! If you are going to stay for a few days for More
Anonymous (Peru) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 1st May 2015

The hostel has standard rooms, towels included is a nice extra. Good location; minutes walk from the Old Town, close to tram/bus stop. Atmosphere is less, but it is easy to walk to other hostels to do activities with them. Total good value for money, you pay for a bed with good More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 281 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 74%
  • 4th May 2015

Very nice, cute hostel not far from the center of Riga. Staff is pretty friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious and bright. The bathrooms and shower rooms are quite large and clean. The biggest minus in my opinion is that there's no real common room to just sit and chat with other people More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 16th Apr 2015

- beds more than uncomfortable - shower and breakfast molded - lock of the door to our room stuck, so we had to sleep without being able to lock the door - very noisy at night More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Riga Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback