X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Riga, Latvia

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 670 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 14th Jan 2015

Great place to stay. Big bright rooms with lockers. The common room is huge and great to meet other travellers. Kitchen small but well equiped. Bathrooms nice and clean. Perfect location, everything is in a walking distance (e.g. train/bus station, old town, shopping centre and many other More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 9th Jan 2015

This place is great. It's modern, clean and the staff are wonderful. It is nicely decorated and the whole hostel is centred around the common room. I found it very easy to meet other travellers and felt comfortable there. This isn't a party hostel, which suited me quite well, I found I More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 2804 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 20th Jan 2015

Perfect as usual, great staff, great location, great friendly atmosphere, spotlessly clean, the only things missing are an elevator and maybe a smoking terrace :) More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 19th Jan 2015

Doubtlessly a hostel how you imagine it. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 286 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Had a great stay here. Would definitely recommend! Perfect location in old town, close to main bus and tram stations as well as many nice places to eat, drink and shop. Great kitchen, comfortable dining area/lounge room. Lockers provided in rooms. Plenty of space, even in our 8 bed dorm. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Overall I had a good stay! Down sides - I was surprised about poor cleanliness in all areas as nobody mentions that in comments and timer showers also are not very comfortable to use. Prime location in Riga Old Town, but lots of street noise as I stayed Friday and Saturday night. Outside More
Anonymous (Latvia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 770 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 16th Jan 2015

This is perhaps the coolest, friendliest hostel I have stayed in in many years. As long as you remember the clearly stated facts: a) there is no kitchen and b) this is not a 'quiet' place, theres no way you can fail to have an awesome time here. Warm welcoming staff, sparkling clean More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Dec 2014

One of the best Hostels I've ever stayed in. Great bar! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 639 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Good location, cheap price, breakfast included... Excellent option in Riga. The only bad thing: there are a few bathrooms, so you have to queue in the morning to use them. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 17th Jan 2015

The hostel is really cool:) More
Anonymous (Poland) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1457 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

Amazing vibe, very nice staff that were helpful with us at all times. It all looked very clean and tidy. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th Jan 2015

Great hostel. Everything was very clean and nice and the staff was helpful. Would definitely stay there again! More
Anonymous (Estonia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 3444 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 14th Jan 2015

We were very happy with our stay. The hostel is in a great location, the staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly. The bar was an added bonus! Our room was of a decent size. We'd highly recommend this hostel and wouldn't stay anywhere else if we were to return to Riga. Thank you! More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Jan 2015

I really enjoyed my stay in the Friendly Fun Franks hostel! Check-in was fast, I had a free welcome drink, rooms are clean and cosy with a nice view on the river. Receptionists (especially Baiba, thanks a lot for your help and warmth) were nice, friendly and always helpful! The location More
Anonymous (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 135 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 24th Oct 2014

Everything was ok, except there was too cold in the rooms. More
Anonymous (Lithuania) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

Good staff , location and it's cheap More
Anonymous (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 391 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 26th Jan 2015

Nice staff who speaks english, next to the town square, water heats up fast and just a nice room. It was nice and warm, while it was -5 outside. The bed was a bit too small for my boyfriend (192cm), but overall a pleasant stay. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 20th Nov 2014

The Dome Pearl Hostel is located right next to the dome square in the old town of Riga, so everything is in a walking distance. The stuff was friendly and provided usefull tips. We enjoyed our stay in the well heated hostel, but we had the room next to the reception so it was kind of loud More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 259 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 23rd Dec 2014

The hostel was so good. I would highly recommend this to everyone. More
saidwivedi (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Dec 2014

Not the place if you're looking for a party. But otherwise would highly recommend. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Riga Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback