X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Riga, Latvia

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 2340 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 13th Apr 2014

The staff was really nice and helpful! I especially enjoye the welcome shot! It was right in the middle of everything which was really convenient. The only not so positive thing was that thw bathroom smelled a little earthy or humid but otherwise it was fine! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 4th Apr 2014

This hostel is awesome. My friend and I had what you could only call an emergency situation here in Riga, and the hostel staff were amazing and so supportive and helpful. Aside from our specific situation, the place is great, beds are really comfortable (surprisingly comfortable for a More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 103 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 28th Feb 2014

Very well located hostel. The private room was huge and had a small table and chairs. The staff were friendly and helpful. Their wasn't much of a common room and the 'kitchen' isn't really useable, but that's ok because there are lots of cheap restaurants nearby. I wouldn't stay here if I More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1212 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 6th Apr 2014

I realy like to recommend this Hostel. I Never had a so helpful staff and such a good breakfast for this low budget. Everything was fine and when I will go to Riga again I will stay at central Hostel! Thanks again! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Apr 2014

I highly recommend this hostel to anyone visiting Riga! More
Anonymous (Latvia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 686 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 69%
  • 11th Feb 2014

staff was kind and helpful clean rooms and facilities bar - no towels in room when arriving - no heating at rooms. ( staff told that they have problems with oil/water boiler but most likely it was turned off because we were the only ones staying there ) - also no hot water/ shower - More
Anonymous (Finland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 30th Dec 2013

It was a really nice place to stay me an my friends had a really got time, which for sure was dependent on my friends but a really important factor was this nice hostel which was a nice and clean place. Every question was really helpfully answered! I would go to this hostel again! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 542 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 1st Apr 2014

Would recomend, really good location and decent value for money. Only downside was a lack of atmosphere in the common area, but I suspect this is because most guests seemed to be 'live-in' guests, perhaps working or studying in Riga. Staff were a little absent at times, but helpful when More
jonahsanz5204 (Wales) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 66%
  • 29th Mar 2014

We stayed at this hostel for two nights during low season but on the weekend. We didn't realize before that Riga is a big party city and so is the hostel. It is almost impossible to go to bed earlier that 12am even on Sundays and of course there are constantly some interruptions of your More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 3273 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 30th Mar 2014

Really nice staff...but the beer is really too expensive in your bar ;-) More
beritprante3576 (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 24th Mar 2014

Great hostel! A bit quiet this time of year, but the bar is opening 24 hours a day, there are a bunch of pubs right around the hostel, and it's centrally located in the Old Town! Definitely worth a visit! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 416 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 9th Apr 2014

wunderfull nice & clean place to stay, 5 min from the city center More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 6th Apr 2014

We stayed in a private room for one night. The room was really nice and clean. There was even a welcome present: Chocolate from Riga! The lady from the reception was really friendly! She gave a lot of tips what to do! I really would recommend this hostel! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 280 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 31st Mar 2014

Welcomed by very friendly staff although we came in late at night. The bed and room was very comfortable and clean. The kitchen provides everything if you want to prepare your meals. I can definitely recommend this place, it felt more to be like part of a big and nice shared apartment. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 21st Mar 2014

I'm very disappointed by our stay at Funky Hostel. The staff seemed disorganized and the washrooms were disgusting during our two nights there. There were messes in the toilets and the shower room smelled moldy. There were some shady characters staying there as well, drinking vodka at 7:30 More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 203 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 9th Mar 2014

All the people from the staff I met were very friendly and helpful (thanks for that), the location of the hostel is perfect, the prices are very cheap (you get even a breakfast included within), it's clean, and you really feel at home, maybe my favorite hostel in my scandinavian-baltic More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 9th Mar 2014

We were group of girls staying in a dorm and we really enjoyed our stay.This hostel is the best for young people, I think.The staff is very friendly and helpful.It's situated in the city center,close to the train and bus station.And the price...wonderful More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 332 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 49%
  • 20th Dec 2013

The location of the hostel is okay; however the Hostel itself is not recommendable at all. When we were staying there a bunch of hockey kids were staying as well and woke us up every morning very early and make a lot of noise. The beds were not good; very thin and although we had our own More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 2nd Dec 2013

just a small hostel in the center of Riga. Places goes ok, not too expensive, an easy place to stay More
louiszezeran (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Riga Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback