X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Riga, Latvia

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 2520 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 20th Jul 2014

Such a great hostel this was my second visit thought i would come back again as loved it so much. Thank you margarita ruta and soldier for a great stay. X More
Adamcoppin (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Jul 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the naughty squirrel! The rooms were spacious and the showers were always clean, as well as the kitchen. The common room was quite nice as well, everybody met there before the pub crawl (which I strongly recommend ;-) ). The staff was always very friendly and More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 175 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Had a lovely time here, couldn't fault it in the slightest. Very friendly and helpful staff- particular thanks to Kate! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

Great if you want a lively hostel. Staff seemed keen to get everyone involved in pub crawls or parties. Go for it if this is your thing. Excellent facilities, but maybe think about somewhere else if you want a quiet and relaxing stay. More
davidremon5708 (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1312 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Nice helpful staff. Great breakfast. Good location. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

This place is a very good to stay for a night. They provide me a free parking lot behind the house (prices for parking are about 3euro/hour). We have very very spacious room, there is a public area in each floor where you can hangout with your friends. There is also couple of showers on More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 494 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Thanks for a great place to leave our bags! One night was definitely not enough, and as our night out was so large we didn't even use our room. But your hospitality and friendliness was great regardless. Room looked really comfortable, just a shame we didn't get a chance to use it! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 16th Jul 2014

in a midnight two guys have quarreled violently on the balcony. It took quite a long time. It was loud. Some peoples had become awake. I was in the internet room. Until I went into my room, no one from the hostel staff has come , to calm the situation. But please, no work termination of More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 723 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 26th Jul 2014

A very nice place to live at the corner of oldtown.There is also a fantastic pub where you can chill in the evenings.a big expeensive,but it corresponds to the service provided in an airconditioned room.;-) More
sebastianchiramel4272 (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 19th Jul 2014

There were no stag parties and the staff were very helpful. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 596 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 21st Jul 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here in Riga, and definitely recommend it. Only issues were the wifi didn't work too well in the rooms, but as the common area is big and comfy that wasn't too much of an issue. Friendly staff who are always happy to help, and organise something for guests each More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 20th Jul 2014

It's located on the corner of big road, so it be noisy all day long. Otherwise, everything is great. Nice and helpful desk. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 3318 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 63%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Getting a free beer arrival was the only good thing about Frank's. Not that it was directly bad but the atmosphere was really not what we had hoped for. Moved to another of the popular hostels and had a much better time. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

I wasn't really up for partying during my stay, so I found that I was more or less ignored by guests and staff. It's noisy all night, with people stumbling in drunk at every hour, smelling of beer. I stayed in a very cramped six bed dorm, which had no lockers... Probably great if you're More
Solarlite (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 286 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 10th Jul 2014

Far to the apartment, the hostel had way better location! But we wanted privacy so I guess it was worth it anyway :) Very helpful staff! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jun 2014

Everything was great. More
Anonymous (Latvia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 226 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Well located, comfy and spacious rooms, friendly staff. Good value for money. Improvements need to be made in the kitchen- there are currently no utensils to cook with. Peeler? grater? knives? More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Bed were confortable too bad it was hard to sleep because of the Music coming from the clubs downstairs More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 236 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 69%
  • 30th Jun 2014

The kitchen lacks a stove or oven. The main bunk room had only one window for ventilation. The staff was the least friendly of the four hostels in which we stayed in Riga. The beds were comfortable. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 25th Jun 2014

Nice and quiet hostel on the edge of old town. Verry comfortable beds with clean sheets. Showers where nice and hot with a lot of pressure behind it. Due to the lack of a common room not the best place to meet other people, but if you want a quiet hostel just for sleeping this is what More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Riga Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback