X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Riga, Latvia

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 275 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 19th Dec 2014

Extremely close to bus/train station, and in the old town. Hotel is big, clean and new, with great facilities. The look and feel is a bit 'clean' though. We stayed in the double room. A small cabinet or closet in our room would've been nice, as we didn't have any place to put our stuff. More
robinverstappen (Netherlands) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 18th Dec 2014

my second stay in the hostel, feels like coming home! best place in town More
bnovakovic73 (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 2752 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 19th Dec 2014

We had a great stay in the private room. Riga is very nice and the hostel is very central located, only a couple of minutes away from the trainstation, busstation, market and all the main squares in Oldtown. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th Dec 2014

Amazing small hostel with supernice staff, heaps of planned activities (loved the Latvian food night) and great facilities. They have a huge common area and a cozy bar with good beer which is the perfect place to meet other travellers. There are lots of clean showers and the rooms are big More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 653 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 17th Dec 2014

Nice place, the staff is cool. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Dec 2014

The staff are super friendly and helpful! Great hostel More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 766 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 12th Dec 2014

I've been in many hostels but this was the best one I've ever stayed in! Camper van bar and a Hot knowledgable lady behind the bar called Zane very helpful young lady! Stevey mazza and Mikey stevo from liverpool More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 5th Dec 2014

we stayed for 3 nights at these athmospheric hostel and we enjoyed Riga as well as the hostel. Although one night was very noisy - inside the hostel and outside as well. Well, its a party city! I can recommend this place! More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 610 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 21st Dec 2014

Very good localization, very friendly and competent staff,clean,very nice atmosphere and safe, I strongly recommend this hostel More
Joematt18 (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 12th Dec 2014

Nice hostel and I would stay there again. Only negative is I think the walls must be a bit thin so ear plugs are needed - but then they usually are at hostels! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (All Female Group) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1436 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 18th Dec 2014

Apartment for three (four) persons is amazing! More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Dec 2014

Highly recommended hostel! More
Anonymous (Latvia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 3424 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 18th Dec 2014

realy friendly and nice gils on riception. -To much red color in interior. -i gas sotical room need to be renew. More
Anonymous (Ukraine) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Dec 2014

This hostel made my Riga stay from great to amazing! Lots of things to do as a group, super clean, nice breakfast, new facilities, and secure! When I come back I will stay there again! The staff was super nice! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 294 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 23rd Sep 2014

More of a chill hostel slightly away from busy old town, but in a good area. Over looking a beautiful 1903 Art Neavou building. Large apartment feel with original wood flooring, large common room More
KEITHSG (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 6th Sep 2014

This hostel is a must ! It is a bit up high (4th floor by foot), but once you made it up, the staff is super helpful on all sorts of matters, it is very well maintained, and the feeling is that of a homey old apartment. The door codes and lockers make it very safe. The beds are standard More
jac_oli (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 256 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 23rd Dec 2014

The hostel was so good. I would highly recommend this to everyone. More
saidwivedi (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Dec 2014

Not the place if you're looking for a party. But otherwise would highly recommend. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 135 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 24th Oct 2014

Everything was ok, except there was too cold in the rooms. More
Anonymous (Lithuania) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

Good staff , location and it's cheap More
Anonymous (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Riga Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback