X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Riga, Latvia

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2564 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 15th Aug 2014

graet place, great vibe. cosy, friendly and central. recommended. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Staff were amazing, helpful and made you feel right at home. The activities that were organised were great. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 197 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 17th Aug 2014

This place is one of my favorite hostels ever! It's very well furnished, there's a fully equipped kitchen and the common area includes a nice terrace! The staff has been helpful to us, the room was clean, and it may sound weird, but everything, including the toilets and washrooms, smelled More
bonnymatryoshka (Italy) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Great hostel, words can't describe how good is it. Best place i ever stayed. More
Anonymous (Croatia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 505 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 17th Aug 2014

I really like this hostel. Especially the staff. Girls from reception I will do miss you! Thanks for all your help and support. I hope I will come to Riga again and will stay in this hostel. ;) More
Anonymous (Uzbekistan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 4th Aug 2014

Good bedroom and bathrooms. Clean. Breakfast was ok. Wifi only on common areas. 7 min walk from old town, and in front of train station (really convenient). Receptionist didnt really know anything to recommend... But overall it was a really good experience. Would definitely recommend. More
marcela12345 (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1343 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Small breakfast included. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 7th Aug 2014

I enjoyed my stay there very much. It's very cozy and clean. The staff is super friendly. They smiled at me and greeted me every single time they saw me. I love the fact that even though the bathrooms are shared, they are normal ones with proper doors and privacy, not like other hostels More
Anonymous (Vietnam) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 735 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 11th Aug 2014

Not only a great hostel but also a great pub. And since it was also a pub, it was possible to talk with locals and people who were traveling. We were a group of four and stay in a four bed dorm. The beds were really comfortable and there were two sockets in every bed to charge the battery More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 7th Aug 2014

Fit bar maids but pretty poor hostel. Not good to visit as a lone traveller and poor music choice. All commerical rock from the late 90s. And a very boring Australian man lives there. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 609 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 12th Aug 2014

A really nice hostel located in the center just above McDonalds. The only complaint I have is that it was a bit noisy and there were no blinds in the window so the sun woke you up in the morning shining right into the room. The girl in the reception was very helpful and spoke excellent More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Aug 2014

I wish I had something poetic to stay, but I'm tapped. This was one of the greatest places I stayed during my four month trip through Europe. It's clean, the staff are not only friendly they are familiar, and you'll be staying in Riga, one of the greatest cities in Europe. I might have More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 3352 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Very clean and good location close to the bus station and center of old town. My biggest problem was the loud and rude Belgian stag party staying here - 26 drunk guys, yelling and slamming doors at all hours of the night/early morning. I like party hostels, but had I known this was the More
nikjacobson3766 (USA) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 15th Aug 2014

This is definitely a hostel that is equipped to serve a lot of people, the staff was superfriendly and you get a welcome beer. The room unfortunately was really tight (should've been a 4 instead of a 6 dorm), they offer a lot of activities, so I guess one could easily meet people, even More
Anonymous (Austria) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 288 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 54%
  • 1st Aug 2014

The place definitely isn't as advertised. I'll start positive, it is very clean, has a unique feel and definitely has everything you need. As for location it is not around anything. Old town is a good 25 minute walk if you know where you're going. The worst part was the staff, there's one More
Khelst (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 21st Jul 2014

Only one shower and one toilet for entire hostel was a liittle to less. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 234 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 74%
  • 11th Aug 2014

lots of stairs to do!! anyway is a good Hostel. there is a Pub closed to the hostel. the play music till 4.00 am !!! take some ears plug!! :-) More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 6th Aug 2014

The entrance is a little bit hard to find, and the 3 floors stairway can be discouraging, but the hostel is cosy and cute. Staff is super nice and helpful. We got the private room, and it was very good, bathrooms also. Kitchen is good. Very good for the price. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 381 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 80%
  • 18th Jun 2014

The location is perfect, in the heart of Old Town. Connection to the airport is fine, about 25minutes with a direct bus. There is a nice bistro next door called "Lido" (it's a chain restaurant) with decent food (vegetarian options avaiable). There is only one thing to complain about - More
Anonymous (Poland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 19th Apr 2014

a good hostel in a really great location, but the smells are sometimes unbearable. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Riga Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback