X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Riga, Latvia

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 2917 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 4th May 2015

When I first arrived the staff member was super friendly and gave us shots. Staff were really knowledgeable about the area and transport systems. The hostel had a good social vibe to it and also held social/party events. I would definitely stay here again! More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 28th Apr 2015

The room is good and clean. Good location and the staff is also nice. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 738 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 77%
  • 30th Apr 2015

staff is very friendly and helpfull. I have got very interesting informations about Riga and place where to go to visit, eat or just spend a comple of ours. Located very close to the old Ringa ( 5 minutes walk). Everything in the hostel is essential, there isn't nothing of special but when More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 27th Apr 2015

Location was ok. Nothing special. They serve waffle for breakfast but not really your breakfast. The staff talks like robert but they give information. It is just fine. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 317 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 1st May 2015

the check-in process was bit complicated and time-consuming. Other than that, everything was fine in this hostel, especially the location :) More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 29th Apr 2015

A great place to stay! Even though they were in a process of a reconstruction when I arrived, and some things didn't work properly at first, it was a very nice place to stay, and the staff was very nice and helpful. The ensuit room that I have stayed at was actually more like a flat with More
Anonymous (Lithuania) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 791 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 15th Apr 2015

Perfect facilities, very clean and spacious rooms with some nice touches (individual headlamps, two sockets per bed, coat hangers) and the best bathrooms I have seen in a hostel so far. The hostel's location is also great, the staff professional and the bar offers an attractive selection More
Anonymous (Romania) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

Easily the best hostel I've stayed in. I couldn't have asked for anything a single thing to be any better. Immaculate. Comfortable. Great atmosphere. No problems whatsoever. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 702 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 27th Apr 2015

I stayed at the single room for two nights and I'm totally satisfied with my stay. The hostel is literary located in front of the central station, and just next to the old town area, so it's a perfect place to stay. Also, the staff were always very kind, polite, and helpful. Free breakfast More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 26th Apr 2015

Great location, fantastic showers! Really helpful staff. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 3450 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 66%
  • 28th Mar 2015

We didn't stay at Frank's hostel as it had no heating so we were moved to Doma Hostel which was in the old town. Conveniently located right in the thick of it. Our room was in reception so the amount of light coming into our room was rudiculous. There was also a draft coming through the More
arwynroberts13696 (Wales) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 80%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

Please note we did not stay at nor see Franks fun time hostel. We arrived to be told the heating had broke so had been moved to the Doma hostel. Unfortunately this place was very basic with no communal areas. Whilst the staff from Frank's we're helpful and gave us some complimentary drinks More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1531 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 24th Apr 2015

Excellent value for money, lovely atmosphere, rooms clean and very comfortable although they could do with buying new pillows as they were very lumpy. Would definitely stay again More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

Very good hostel! Without any lack! More
vsotskov6921 (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 277 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 46%
  • 16th Apr 2015

- beds more than uncomfortable - shower and breakfast molded - lock of the door to our room stuck, so we had to sleep without being able to lock the door - very noisy at night More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 27th Mar 2015

Pros: central location, friendly staff Cons: Stairs, noise from night club next door More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 141 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 30th Apr 2015

Small hostel in the centre of Riga. Perfect location and nice staff. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

The staff were extremely friendly and we were well looked after the whole time we stayed there. Anything we needed they helped us with and were very accomodating. Everyone who was with me would recommend going back to Doma Hostel. More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 359 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 11th Apr 2015

The hostel was very quiet, good location, has optional parking spaces and the lady at the reception was extremely friendly and helpful to us! More
Anonymous (Bulgaria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 31st Mar 2015

Altogether a nice hostel but the walls were very thin, so I woke up when somebody came home from town during the nigt even though they were not that noisy. The staff was not there all the time, but If you have questions it is possible to call the manager or ask in the hostel downstairs. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Riga Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback