X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Riga, Latvia

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 248 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 13th Oct 2014

We had a great stay in Riga thanks to Seagulls Garett Hostel. The staff was always nice and available, the room was big, clean and nice, the common room is very cosy. Everything is close to the hostel, the location is perfect. I would definitely recommend it. More
Anonymous (France) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 5th Oct 2014

Easy to get to the hostel from the bus station, the shopping center is nearby, a few minutes to walk to the old city, so many restaurants and cafes. The room and bathroom is always clean but the bed was not comfortable for me. Hostel was great value for money. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2667 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Great personnel, they made my stay better in a Bad city!!! To Bad People of riga hates the tourists a bit to mucho. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Loved my stay here. The staff is what makes this place. They are super cool. Location is really good and close to the local bars and clubs. Defiently recommend this place The Aussie twins :) More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 752 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Good wifi, great pub that plenty of other travellers attend. No cooking facilites and not the place to stay if you don't plan on having a big night More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

Good hostel, excellent location. Recommended More
nkrngmko8314 (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 636 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 9th Oct 2014

I've stayed in a lot of hostels all over the world, and this is definitely in the top 3. The common room is really the heart of the hostel and has a great layout and vibe; the owner lives on the premise and she is fantastic. It is not a party hostel, just so you know! Highly recommended if More
dbpham (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Oct 2014

Everybody was kindly and friendly!! I had a great time.Thank you. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 561 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 14th Oct 2014

Unfortunately not all rooms have lockers which is what a lot (us included)of people book certain hostels for. Though they did offer to hold our passports in a safety deposit box. More
freckleslop (New Zealand) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Everything was great, friendly staff, cozy hostel, very tasty breakfast! The only bad thing was the noise from the traffic at night. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1395 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Even the we only stayed for one night we really enjoyed the hostel- felt like somewhere we could stay for longer for sure! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

Thank you very much for such a great stay, the staff will really helpful, friendly and nice, for 2 nights I felt like at home. :) More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 3402 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 9th Oct 2014

Perfect place to stay and perfect position to enjoy the city! Nice staff, always ready to help and suggest you. I have already recommended this hostel to my friends! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 27th Sep 2014

Extreme security but was pretty fun. Wifi doesn't reach the far away bedrooms :( More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 293 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 23rd Sep 2014

More of a chill hostel slightly away from busy old town, but in a good area. Over looking a beautiful 1903 Art Neavou building. Large apartment feel with original wood flooring, large common room More
KEITHSG (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 6th Sep 2014

This hostel is a must ! It is a bit up high (4th floor by foot), but once you made it up, the staff is super helpful on all sorts of matters, it is very well maintained, and the feeling is that of a homey old apartment. The door codes and lockers make it very safe. The beds are standard More
jac_oli (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 249 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 77%
  • 14th Sep 2014

The kitchen is really small and poor of things to cook. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 10th Sep 2014

The hostel has a great location. There is a very simple brackfast for free. It was a bit hard to find it. You have to look carefully to see the indications because it is hidden. And I thought it was a little bit scary the hostel wen I got there haha. it was night and I didn't find the More
Anonymous (Brazil) (MALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 130 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 71%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

Good staff , location and it's cheap More
Anonymous (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Sep 2014

Много съм доволен от всичко, хората бяха страхотни. В стария град много централно място. Благодаря Estou muito contente que visitei este hostel. As pessoas foram cinco estrelas... Muito limpo e local central More
tzvetanov815699 (Bulgaria) (MALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Riga Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback