X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Riga, Latvia

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2512 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 20th Jul 2014

Such a great hostel this was my second visit thought i would come back again as loved it so much. Thank you margarita ruta and soldier for a great stay. X More
Adamcoppin (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Jul 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the naughty squirrel! The rooms were spacious and the showers were always clean, as well as the kitchen. The common room was quite nice as well, everybody met there before the pub crawl (which I strongly recommend ;-) ). The staff was always very friendly and More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1302 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Though you would not guessed it from the outside, Central Hostel is definitely one of the nicest places you might find in Riga. Inside you'll find very nice and spacey rooms and clean and aesthetic bathrooms. The staff is extremely friendly and always ready to help which means a lot when More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Jul 2014

We really really REALLY liked that hostel. Clean and friendly! More
Anonymous (Estonia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 717 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 19th Jul 2014

There were no stag parties and the staff were very helpful. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Very nice staff! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 168 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Best hostel to stay in the old town. Very convinient location and amaizing staff. More
thiagorenault2891 (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 12th Jul 2014

Perfect hostel! Fantasticly located in the old town close to every sights. It's just a minute from a bus station and close to a supermarket. Everything is very clean and brand new. The common rooms are amazing, kitchen is well equiped, and they play really nice music there. There is even a More
damiant93pl (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 3310 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 7th Jul 2014

Friendly staff that was quick to help and fix for you if you hade any thoughts! The free beer on arrival made you feel welcome as well as the introduction of actives available. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Jul 2014

Everyone was particularly helpful and nice. I would like to give particular thanks to our city tour guide Casperus and our lovely hostess Manta. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 592 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 19th Jul 2014

"Dacte" was a very nice person who helped a lot and we played games with her. :) A lot of social activities, which were nice and cheap. We went to the pub crawl and got a lot of discounts at bars - recommended! But also the free cinnamon rolls one evening and free morning waffles. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Jul 2014

I've been there for two nights with my best friend (we are both 24) and it was amazing, great common room and kitchen, great stuff, very friendly and helpful, clean showers, good location, etc. to sum it up: definately an A* More
Anonymous (Romania) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 492 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 16th Jul 2014

in a midnight two guys have quarreled violently on the balcony. It took quite a long time. It was loud. Some peoples had become awake. I was in the internet room. Until I went into my room, no one from the hostel staff has come , to calm the situation. But please, no work termination of More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 3rd Jul 2014

the hostel was ok, but very small : it's a corridor/hostel. Everything is in the same place : the kitchen and the entrance with the living room. Staff is really nice and nice breakfast. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 285 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 10th Jul 2014

Far to the apartment, the hostel had way better location! But we wanted privacy so I guess it was worth it anyway :) Very helpful staff! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jun 2014

Everything was great. More
Anonymous (Latvia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 226 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Well located, comfy and spacious rooms, friendly staff. Good value for money. Improvements need to be made in the kitchen- there are currently no utensils to cook with. Peeler? grater? knives? More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Bed were confortable too bad it was hard to sleep because of the Music coming from the clubs downstairs More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 381 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 80%
  • 18th Jun 2014

The location is perfect, in the heart of Old Town. Connection to the airport is fine, about 25minutes with a direct bus. There is a nice bistro next door called "Lido" (it's a chain restaurant) with decent food (vegetarian options avaiable). There is only one thing to complain about - More
Anonymous (Poland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 19th Apr 2014

a good hostel in a really great location, but the smells are sometimes unbearable. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Riga Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback