X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Riga, Latvia

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2618 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 15th Sep 2014

time flies away, dreams too...I've been many times there, but it seems thatthere's only a kind of routine, or déjà vu ... J. Professionnal guide in nordic countries since 1995 More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Awesome hostel! Can't fault a Thing... Everyone was friendly and their Information and hospitality was 110% highly recommended! Big thanks to Laura, margarita and ruta for making our stay one of the best so far :) we will be back for sure - Scott, Trav More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 229 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Perfect hostel. Simply perfect - clean, cheap, in the city center, great equipped with very nice atmosphere. The best I've ever stayed. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Arrived after a difficult day of traveling and met by beaming, funny and helpful staff. Instantly felt like I was a part of a little family. The place had everything you could really need (AND a playstation)! It's the kind of place which can offer partying and relaxation depending on what More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 746 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

When you're aware of the fact that this hostel does not have a kitchen of any sort and that the two floors below are a pub (in fact the reception is at the bar) it is an excellent hostel. The stuff is very friendly and helpful, the location is very close to both the bus/train station and More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Centrally located hostel. Clean rooms and showers. Comfortable beds. Don't go to bed before the bar closes though. It may lack a common room, but then again there's a bar. More
Santibanez (Netherlands) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 625 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 1st Sep 2014

Thanks for making a good time in Riga even better. Due to the lively but cosy lounge area and the openness of the awesome staff it is very easy to get involved with the people there. Perfect stay after all, was sad to leave. Breakfast in the mornings would be a big plus though :) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Aug 2014

One of the best hostels I have stayed! More like a shared flat than a hostel. We had a free pizza night and another night we watched a movie all together. Really enjoyed my stay there. Entering the hostel you have to pass the common room to go to your room, so you get to konw other people. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 529 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Good value for money. I can recommend this place. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 10th Sep 2014

Above average breakfast included, staff very helpful and great location. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1375 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 15th Sep 2014

The best. Staff was friendly, helpful and cheerful. Breakfast was great! The common rooms were comfortable and there were lots of books to read. More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Good service, nice location, friendly staff and effortless stay. Would recommend for others too particularly when the price of accommodation was so reasonable. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 3385 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 11th Sep 2014

very clean place. well placed. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 4th Sep 2014

Stay here it's a good party. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 290 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 54%
  • 1st Aug 2014

The place definitely isn't as advertised. I'll start positive, it is very clean, has a unique feel and definitely has everything you need. As for location it is not around anything. Old town is a good 25 minute walk if you know where you're going. The worst part was the staff, there's one More
Khelst (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 21st Jul 2014

Only one shower and one toilet for entire hostel was a liittle to less. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 243 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Arriving fairly late in the evening was not a problem as the receptionist had agreed to wait up for us. Two members of reception staff we met were very friendly and helpful. Our dorm room was nice, clean and rather spacious. There was plenty of general info on display boards in the hallway More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 28th Aug 2014

Location, staff and general cleanliness were good. There is breakfast too but it is only toast. Also use the upstairs shower if you can because there is a black mold issue in the downstairs. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 243 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 20th Aug 2014

Very helpful staff, friendly and smiley at all times, place was clean, toilet very spacious, clean and nice decorated. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 9th Aug 2014

A good value but The Staffan is not very devoted to tell you about their city wich is a shame More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Riga Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback