X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Riga, Latvia

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 262 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 10th Nov 2014

I had a nice stay.i totally recommend this place More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 6th Nov 2014

Great location, very comfortable, organised activities add to the fun. More
saint_fran (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2714 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 16th Nov 2014

I loved my stay here and was so happy that I recommended it to a traveller I met in Vilnius. The staff (particularly Anita) were so warm and friendly and made you feel at home. ALA Folkklub was the beat recommendation ever! Loved the shot of Black Balsam on arrival. My 4-bed dorm was More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Nov 2014

We stayed in a private double room with ensuite and it was perfect. The staff were awesome and so friendly, that we felt like we'd been staying at the hostel for weeks about 10 minutes after we arrived. There are 3 communal areas for people to socialise in, including a bar/kitchen area. More
thisisanj727 (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 644 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 7th Nov 2014

Super hostel with lovely staff! I'd definitely stay again if I'm ever back in Riga. It's really easy to find, just opposite the train station. The common room is a great space to relax in and meet other people. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Nov 2014

Good location, about 5 min walk from the old town and bus/train station. Friendly staff and cozy atmosphere. Definitely reccommend staying there when in Riga! More
Anonymous (Estonia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 759 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 26th Oct 2014

amazing staff, very well located. Would definately come back. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Oct 2014

Awesome place to stay, great staff, one of my favourite hostels in Europe. Great atmosphere and really close to where you need to be. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 592 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 15th Nov 2014

The hostel was great: the staff, the location, the atmosphere. The place was clean, warm (during the cold season), the breakfast was much better than expected. The only disappontment was the fact, that "reserving" a free parking place didn't necessarily guarantee a place as stated in the More
Anonymous (Lithuania) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 12th Nov 2014

This place has the best shower I have ever had in my entire life! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1416 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 17th Nov 2014

Excellent over all ! We enjoyed our stay; it is excellent value of money. Best location, friendly staff and nice breakfast. More
Anonymous (Latvia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 9th Nov 2014

Clean, smiling person. Very good hostel for backpackers and traveler. You will find to chance for meet new people. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 3414 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 20th Nov 2014

I would definitly recommend Friendly Fun Franks to YOUNG people. No luxury, but we didn't needed that. The staff is good looking, speeks good English, they are very friendly and they are flexible. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 14th Nov 2014

The staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming, and also helped me out with any questions I had. The room was warm and comfy, shower facilities adequate and clean, and the large lounge area always had room to sit. The WiFI was a bit rubbish for most of my staff, by there's plenty of More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 293 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 23rd Sep 2014

More of a chill hostel slightly away from busy old town, but in a good area. Over looking a beautiful 1903 Art Neavou building. Large apartment feel with original wood flooring, large common room More
KEITHSG (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 6th Sep 2014

This hostel is a must ! It is a bit up high (4th floor by foot), but once you made it up, the staff is super helpful on all sorts of matters, it is very well maintained, and the feeling is that of a homey old apartment. The door codes and lockers make it very safe. The beds are standard More
jac_oli (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 254 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 3rd Nov 2014

All was fine More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 24th Oct 2014

If your budget is very small and you need only the basic things like bed, kitchen, wifi, this is your place. It's a small hostel, familiar atmosphere and good staff. I will come back if I go to Riga. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 134 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 24th Oct 2014

Everything was ok, except there was too cold in the rooms. More
Anonymous (Lithuania) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

Good staff , location and it's cheap More
Anonymous (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Riga Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback