Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Rijeka, Croatia

  • 92%
  • 83 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 14th Sep 2015

Really enjoyed our short stay. Comfy and very clean room, great shower. The only thing is the poor man at reception was so busy, he could have done with some help. He worked night and was back in the morning on his own, with so many people asking him questions, a big well done for him for More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 8th Sep 2015

Great location for the bus station More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 91%
  • 143 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 10th Oct 2015

The hostel is a bit of a climb up the stairs but is in city centre , less than 5 minutes from bus station. Sound proof windows dampen street noise. Owner was on premises and proved to be informative and helpful.Hostel is exceptionally clean and has good washing and toilet facilities, but a More
pbennett2137563 (England) (Male) Globetrotter

  • 91%
  • 110 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 12th Sep 2015

Better signage and directions on how getting to the hostel from the bus station would be helpful. Breakfast would be better if there was some healthier options like fruit and wholemeal bread. Staff were great. Extremely helpful and knowledgable. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Thanks More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 17th Aug 2015

Great place to stay ... about 20 minutes walk outside the city centre but very easy to get to by foot or take the bus More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 86%
  • 93 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 29th Sep 2015

Hostel was kind of far out of the main area in Rijeka but it was very nice. Clean, new, beautiful facilities and they offer yoga in the mornings. There is a large outdoor patio and a little cafe underneath the hostel. Most comfortable beds on my trip so far. More
rockwell (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 9th Sep 2015

The staff at hostel Dharma were amazing. We had an issue with our cars paperwork and had to get in contact with France. They made life very comfortable and were always trying to help us out. The facilities are great so clean and the comfiest hostel bed I've ever slept in!! The food More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad

  • 70%
  • 213 Total Reviews


  • 46%
  • 15th Aug 2015

Top of 6 flights of stairs. Packed room, minimal powerpoints. One shower, boring atmosphere. Not for a lone traveller. Right next to bus station which is a positive. More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 15th Aug 2015

This is a very basic hostel but had pretty much everything you need. Location was very good as it was just a short walk to the city centre, bars and restaurants. Wifi was really good and the lady on the front desk was very friendly and was extremely helpful as she told me where everything More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 52%
  • 118 Total Reviews


  • 66%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

When I arrived no receptionist was there, but a drunk guest was sitting there behind the table and he tried to molest me. It was quite scary. Doors are open all the time, there are no lockers, be prepared for lack of security. Location is excellent, wifi is good, staff was anyways nice. More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 34%
  • 13th Aug 2015

It was a night of horror. I would never go there again More
Anonymous (Sweden) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback