X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Rome, Italy

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 326 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 9th Feb 2015

Blue hostel was modern, clean and very peaceful. The tall chap that checked us in was so helpful, everything he told us we followed and was great. We all sat in the bed with the map in the middle and discussed all the things we could do. Pizzeria Poeta in Trastevere was amazing! We will go More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Jan 2015

If you are in a relationship, do yourself a favour and stay here!! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 289 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Absolutely the best hostel I ever stayed in!! I highly recommend it. It's also a great place for solo travelers. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th Feb 2015

This place is run by two brothers, Fabio and Dominico. They are the greatest hosts. They bend over backwards for all of their guests, giving helpful tips and just being good people. This is the only place I would stay if I visited Rome again. More
icearrowx (USA) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 87 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 20th Oct 2014

This is by far the best hostel I have ever stayed in. Obviously its a bit of a commute to Rome but it is completely worth it, make sure you call when you arrive by train so they can send the shuttle because its a bit of a walk from the train station. I had an amazing stay! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 12th Oct 2014

Had a wonderful stay here. The food they make is so good. The staff are all super friendly and helpful. The room was huge. As long as you don't mind the short train ride to/from Rome, would definitely recommend staying at this hostel! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 761 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Friendly staff, always willing to help 24hours a day. Good there was a bar on site. Breakfasts had a good choice. Rooms kept very clean, serviced every day. Peaceful location right on the sea front. Lots of facilities, cinema room, pool table and other games, laundrette. Near to local More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 503 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 8th Feb 2015

Most wonderful and helpful staff. The kitchen has all the necessary amenities to cook. The bed/room is clean and comfortable. I will most definitely come back to this place again in the future. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Jan 2015

I would highly recommend Hostella. The rooms are very clean and spacious and there's a bathroom inside. Kitchen is complete with cooking utensils too. It is quiet and very comfortable to stay at. I will definitely stay here again when I get back to Rome. Location is great as well. 5-7 More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1362 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Friendly staff, convenient location to major tourist spots. Around 15 mins walk from Termini station. Was in an ensuite room, the bathroom is clean and has a warming rack for your towels, which is amazing. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Feb 2015

Really good overall! Very secure as you're surrounded by foreign embassies. Free breakfast, great wifi, bunk beds and a bathroom to share between 4. Great atmosphere, have all the kitchen appliances you need. Very helpful in terms of directions and which tours to take. Cool elevator. 10-2 More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 59 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Great location, great staff, super friendly people, definitely worth the money! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Jan 2015

The woman at the front desk (I forgot her name) was extremely helpful in getting us oriented in Rome and giving us several good tips for site-seeing. The facilities were comfortable. The internet didn't quite reach our room and couldn't handle the morning rush from guests, but they had More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 88 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 5th Dec 2014

it was a great experience and the people working were very friendly. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2900 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 15th Feb 2015

Funny palace was great for what we needed. The staff was very helpful with the map and helping us get to know Rome. We had a delicious meal at his friend's restaurant and got coffee every morning at the cafe near by, free of charge, because we were from funny palace. Overall it was a good More
Anonymous (USA) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 13th Feb 2015

I was very impressed with the staff at the funny palace hostel. As soon as we arrived, a staff member sat down with a map and not only circled the locations of every site we wanted to visit, but then highlighted walking, bus and metro directions on the map as well as giving us the prices More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 592 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 30th Jan 2015

Pros: cheap price clean room, good wifi Cons: poor sounds accessibility .. Easy to hear what is the next room talking about. No kitchen .. Worth for stay anyway! More
Anonymous (China) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 14th Jan 2015

The staff was very nice and helpful. I stayed here for 4 days. It seems a little scary at first but then you realize the old elevator is adorable, and the little room is authentic. Great Rome hostel experience. And it's right by Termini station which was great for airport and using the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Rome Podcast

Listen to our Rome podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Rome Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Rome Videos

Watch our Rome video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Rome Videos

Hostelworld Rome Videos

Please give us your feedback