X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Rome, Italy

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 334 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 13th May 2015

We loved our stay the blue hostel - everything was wonderful. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th May 2015

We had a fabulous stay at The Blue Hostel! Andrea was a huge help in the beginning too! Thank you for making our trip to Rome a great one! I would highly recommend staying here! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 353 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 25th May 2015

Dreaming Rome is a wonderful hostel! Great atmosphere especially for solo travellers to meet people! Lots to do but a quiet place to come back to for a good sleep. More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 22nd May 2015

If feels like home. :) But the only thing that bothered me was my last night there. People in my room went out and come back late, then they were talking and laughing, and a girl was speaking very loud 'good night'. It woke up the people who were sleeping. And then there were several guys More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 104 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 23rd May 2015

Wiki was AMAZING! Objectively, I've stayed in some hostels that had slightly better equipped kitchens, more bathrooms, less squeaky beds, etc. But to me the most important thing in a hostel is atmosphere, and for that wiki was my favorite hostel I've ever stayed in. It's a perfect size to More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 21st May 2015

Best hostel ever! If you are a young traveller and you want to have an easy access to Rome and meet new people, Wiki is the place to go! Even if it is not central in Rome it is very easy to go to the city. The staff is amazing and will satisfy any need you might have, they will even come More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1467 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 19th May 2015

Really simple and clean, really enjoyed our stay! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 15th May 2015

The hostel was beautiful on first impressions, super clean with amazing facilities and lovely receptionists who were very helpful. The only thing lacking was the breakfast was very basic just toast and cereal. Also lacked a bit of atmosphere but this was mainly due to all the guests not More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 368 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Colors

  • Via Boezio 31, Roma, Rome
  • 94%
  • 11th Apr 2015

Great place to stay. I'd definitely go back there. The location was brilliant. More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 5th Feb 2015

Someone robbed from my private room 80 euros. I was treated by some hotel staff as a liar. The boss refused to talk to me on the phone and showed no interest in solving the problem. I left the hotel without even speaking with the boos. Shameful behavior. On the same day that someone More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1696 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 21st May 2015

There is no better place! Amazing location, tall ceilings, and a lovely, relaxed environment. My place to stay in Rome from here on out. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 13th May 2015

the only point that I would recommend to get better is the cleanliness of the toilets. apart that, everything went great! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 556 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 17th May 2015

Hostella is by far the best value for your money hostel I have come across in my stay in Italy. They include breakfast (for this price very few hostels include breakfast and pastries throughout the day) wifi, computer use, and AC in the price. You have your own "suite" equipped with a More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th May 2015

Great hostel right near the train station! I was lost and arrived 15 minutes after check in, terrified that I would be locked out, but the man at reception had waited up for me and was extremely helpful. Very clean, very cute, overall great hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 66 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 3rd May 2015

Great place to stay. It is a bit hard to locate - not much signage outside or on the once you are in the front door on the ground floor (the hostel is up a lift or some stairs, but hard to know that). More
bryanmctague5874 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 22nd Apr 2015

Hotel like services, Hotel like social aspect (zero people to meet), Hostel like prices. Would recommend More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 331 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 14th May 2015

Very nice place but a I would have appreciated a cheap free breakfast and some organized activities as it is proposed in many hostels. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th May 2015

Had a really good time! Very very friendly, just around the corner there is a metro stop so its ok that you aren't staying in the hart of the city.. Clean, Nice kitchen, not to crouded, really homy environment :)) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 320 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 20th Apr 2015

The location was central to where I wanted to be to enjoy the city. The guesthouse was also close to the city's metro transportation stations and I had little trouble in navigating my way in the area. The staff was super helpful in providing information of where to eat, what to see and More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 19th Apr 2015

Great location away from the loud, crowded tourist hub but connected by metro to the main attractions. The rooms had comfy mattresses and were decorated with different themes related to different comics...overall a very nice and affordable place to stay. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Rome Podcast

Listen to our Rome podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Rome Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Rome Videos

Watch our Rome video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Rome Videos

Hostelworld Rome Videos

Please give us your feedback