X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Rome, Italy

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 347 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 18th Aug 2015

Excellent location and safe. Andrea was a huge help great restaurant recommendations help especially in a big tourist city where good spots can be hard to find. Room was very clean and comfortable great value for money. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 7th Aug 2015

Really lovely rooms within an apartment block with all the usual hotel room facilities. This place is sort of hotel rooms without the Hotel, it's not a Hostel so you won't get to meet people if you are after the social aspect. The location is fantastic and you can potter around to all the More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 455 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 17th Aug 2015

We really enjoyed our stay. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th Aug 2015

Highly recommend. Fabio is the best host we stayed with over the course of our trip and we stayed at 10 different hostels. Location is a bit out of the way (15 min walk to coliseum) but worth it to have this sort of hospitality More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 231 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

One of the best hostels I've stayed in, do not get scared of by the distance to the city center, that's actually a good thing. It's located in Zagarolo, a tiny but very beautiful town outside of rome. Train ride there is 30 minutes and no hassle at all. The hostel itself is very More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

Not recommended if you only have a day or two to stay. From Rome's main station it takes another 1-2 hours to get to the hostel (so that's 2-4 hours out of your day both ways). First train also doesn't leave the area til like 6am, so if you have an early flight out you can't get there. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 592 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 25th Aug 2015

The staff were very friendly & helpful. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

I have nothing but great things to say about this place. Worth every euro! More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1567 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 28th Aug 2015

it was super clean and very nice. not a place for hanging out to much, it felt more like a hotel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 21st Aug 2015

It was a place to sleep and it was nice, atmosphere is very chilled More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1193 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Pros: - Great Location - High Security - Friendly and helpful Staff - Clean Cons: - No Breakfast (at this time) - You need to ask for the remote to the AC - No place to hang out and meet people More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 25th Aug 2015

They have lousy neighbours, like a gang that drink and talk all the night, I have trouble sleeping with that noise. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 416 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Colors

  • Via Boezio 31, Roma, Rome
  • 100%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

The staff was friendly and everything was clean..I ended up staying one more night. It was close to everything. For the money it was a great deal. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 18th Aug 2015

Didn't have lockers but very clean, friendly staff, good breakfast, although expensive, nice rooms. Would stay again. More
elizabethadrene (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 350 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 15th Aug 2015

Nice small hostel, good location, you can easily go to Plazza del Popolo and Vatican by foot. Staff is friendly and rooms are clean. It´s a quiet hostel, not really a place to party More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Aug 2015

Comics guesthouse is located a block away from a metro stop. It is also about a 15 minute walk from the Vatican. The place a clean and comfortable. The shared bathroom was spacious. . I would recommended this place for solo travelers. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 3442 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 28th Aug 2015

good location, free good wine in happy hour, very friendly staff (specially Mario and Sohel). I recommend to stay there. negative point: the air conditioner in room 206 wasnt working properly More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 27th Aug 2015

Our stay in this hostel was a really good experience! The stuff was so nice and welcoming and the hostel was clean, in a good area and they do have a separated building for the private rooms. On top they offer a good free breakfast every morning. If you want to have a perfect stay in Rome, More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 894 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 25th Aug 2015

All of the staff has been extremely nice and helpful, trying to help me with any kind of question. The place is a little bit out of the very center of the city, but that may be a pro if you are willing to avoid 24 hour - crowds. Moreover, it is well connected with the main tourist More
francescomele909227 (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 24th Aug 2015

The guys who run Hostel Lodi are so accommodating and welcoming. They do a great job explaining the city to you and how to get around as well. Would stay here again! More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Rome Podcast

Listen to our Rome podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Rome Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Rome Videos

Watch our Rome video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Rome Videos

Hostelworld Rome Videos

Please give us your feedback