X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Rome, Italy

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 328 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 11th Mar 2015

This place is worth the money, the owner was very friendly and suggested some thing the see while in Rome. The apartment style hotel room is small but that doesn't matter when you are simply winding down at the end of a packed day. Even then, it felt like a home away from home. Towels, More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 9th Feb 2015

Blue hostel was modern, clean and very peaceful. The tall chap that checked us in was so helpful, everything he told us we followed and was great. We all sat in the bed with the map in the middle and discussed all the things we could do. Pizzeria Poeta in Trastevere was amazing! We will go More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 306 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 28th Mar 2015

This hostel took us in at last minute because the first one was in a very unsafe location. The staff, Fabio, was very helpful and understanding. He greeted us with a welcome drink and showed us to our room. The hostel was very good considering how much it cost. Clean, free breakfast, free More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 26th Mar 2015

Fabio and Domenico are amazing owners and they made me feel at home! The hostel was so clean and everyone was friendly. I really enjoyed my stay here, I recommend it to anyone! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 503 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 4th Oct 2014

Very friendly and attentive host. The apartment is very clean and nice. No wifi. More
nevskikh1044 (Russia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 87 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 20th Oct 2014

This is by far the best hostel I have ever stayed in. Obviously its a bit of a commute to Rome but it is completely worth it, make sure you call when you arrive by train so they can send the shuttle because its a bit of a walk from the train station. I had an amazing stay! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 12th Oct 2014

Had a wonderful stay here. The food they make is so good. The staff are all super friendly and helpful. The room was huge. As long as you don't mind the short train ride to/from Rome, would definitely recommend staying at this hostel! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 61 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Great location, great staff, super friendly people, definitely worth the money! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Jan 2015

The woman at the front desk (I forgot her name) was extremely helpful in getting us oriented in Rome and giving us several good tips for site-seeing. The facilities were comfortable. The internet didn't quite reach our room and couldn't handle the morning rush from guests, but they had More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1400 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 27th Mar 2015

Great that sheets are provided and wi-fi is free (mine didn't always work, but that could just be my phone). The breakfast was pretty mediocre, but I appreciated that they included it in the price. The staff was really friendly More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 20th Mar 2015

Hostel is in a few minutes walk from Termini and in 4 mins walk from HardRock Cafe. )) For reasonable price there are 2 beds dorms. Usually 2 beds dorms are privat and you shoul book the whole room, but here I could book only one bed. Room is spacious and has high ceiling. Staff is More
Anonymous (Ukraine) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 523 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 13th Mar 2015

Great hostel for a solo female traveler -- staff were very friendly, facilities were clean, breakfast was great (croissants, yogurt, coffee, tea, fruits) for the price of the hostel. No bunk beds! Located a few minutes away from the Termini and Repubblica stations. More
joanm498 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 9th Mar 2015

The staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are minimal but vwery confortable. Good italian breakfast. More
eri38 (Italy) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 88 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 5th Dec 2014

it was a great experience and the people working were very friendly. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1671 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 28th Mar 2015

It is a fantastic place to be for a single woman! Thank you for beeing there! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 25th Mar 2015

We enjoyed our stay at the safe and quiet Orsa Maggiore! We were the youngest people there by far, but were still comfortable and happy More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Rome Podcast

Listen to our Rome podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Rome Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Rome Videos

Watch our Rome video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Rome Videos

Hostelworld Rome Videos

Please give us your feedback