X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Rome, Italy

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 309 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 14th Mar 2014

A beautiful place to stay. On arrival it was a little hard to find as the sign outside was so small! Alex came down straight away to let us in and gave a very warm welcome, even taking the time to point out some good places to visit/eat/drink at. The room was clean and well kitted out with More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 28th Jan 2014

The location is great, near a metro station and very close to the main train station; also walkable distances to all main atractions. They also provide something that I honestly think every hotel / hostel should provide: suggestions of places to eat good food for cheap prices, as well as More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1032 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 77%
  • 30th Mar 2014

The facilities in the room are quite simple and used but the staff is really friendly, helpful and fluent English. Bathroom and kitchen also clean. It was worth for a one night staying. More
zsbencsik3816 (Hungary) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 29th Mar 2014

Very nice hostel. i was a little bit worried about the location since it's close to the train station Termini, but actually it's the area was safe and quiet. I liked to have a supermarket close, wifi in the room, big lockers and that you can go in 15min more or less to the spanish More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 100 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 9th Apr 2014

First review Ever- Perfect hostel if u are solo traveler. U Can Meet all The People that stay here The staff take care of u More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Apr 2014

Perfect! Wish there was a higher rating than 100! The brothers were awesome so knowledgable about sights and metro times. Knew best times to visit sights and cooked us pasta! You won't regret staying at this hostel! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 255 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 71%
  • 2nd Apr 2014

It's not a hostel like you are used to, it's just an apartment that the owners decided to start a hostel with it. But it's very nice and clean with good facilities, the only bad thing is that it is too far from the city center. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 31st Mar 2014

The owners and their dog Zoro were awesome! Location is close to the metro and its easy to get everywhere from there. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1517 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 2nd Apr 2014

The breakfast here is very good compared to the other hostels that I have been to. It is hard yo meet the other guests as there is no organized social 'events', a nice, clean, quiet hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Apr 2014

Beautiful place, great location, friendly staff. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 562 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 3rd Apr 2014

It was a very roman experience, located just right for arriving and close to buses and metro. Water was drinkable because of old roman spring! Great for the price! More
hambowhitechocolate4897 (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 10th Mar 2014

they charged additional 2 euro per night which was not mentioned previously. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2456 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 10th Apr 2014

Free wine upon arrival. Friendly host. Mabri was just the best. Gave me a personal itinerary for my two days stay (way better than the free walking tours that I found useless). Probably the best hostel I have ever been to. More like a hotel than a hostel. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 7th Apr 2014

Although convenient to the train station, I was thankful that I was only spending the night. Trash bins are lining the walls of the lobby, and they and their smell were overwhelming. The hostel is on the 7th floor, accessible with an elevator. The room was small, but the bed was More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 860 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 7th Apr 2014

Very good hostel but a bit expensive. Good view of Siena, especially in the evening. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 2nd Apr 2014

Really enjoyed my stay here. The hostel was very clean, the rooms were spacious by hostel standards, the bathrooms were spotless and as I left early-ish I never had any issue with waiting for a bathroom, but the bathrooms were two between 3-4 rooms so should be sufficient. There was a More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 651 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 3rd Apr 2014

As Roma is a historical city, there are not many subway stations, not many super markets. But I saved money except for tickets of museums, etc. All staff kindly answered to me any questions. Thanks. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 2nd Apr 2014

I traveled all around the world: this hostel is definitely one of the best I have stayed until now! Its pros and cons are: + very clean, + extremely friendly staff, + very safe, + well located, + real breakfast that is served in the morning, + daily room service even for dorms, + beautiful More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 365 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 12th Apr 2014

This hostel is everything a hostel's supposed to be: the staff is friendly, the wifi works, there's a kitchen, breakfast is included, the bathroom's clean, and the rooms are nice. I was sad I only stayed one night. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 2nd Apr 2014

Comfortable, clean and well located. I would stay there again. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Rome Podcast

Listen to our Rome podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Rome Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Rome Videos

Watch our Rome video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Rome Videos

Hostelworld Rome Videos

Please give us your feedback