X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Rome, Italy

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 327 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 12th Feb 2014

Great little place to stay - comfortable, safe and very good value for money! Giorgio was so helpful on check in and gave us some brilliant recommendations of places to go and restaurants. Thank you so much, would recommend to anyone! :-) More
mciavucco2802 (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 5th Nov 2013

We had a great two night stay here - location was good, right by the train station, although I'd say if you can, you're better off finding somewhere a little more central as we did walk a lot. But that was my only qualm, Eric and the rest of the staff were incredibly welcoming, bumped us More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 309 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 14th Mar 2014

A beautiful place to stay. On arrival it was a little hard to find as the sign outside was so small! Alex came down straight away to let us in and gave a very warm welcome, even taking the time to point out some good places to visit/eat/drink at. The room was clean and well kitted out with More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 28th Jan 2014

The location is great, near a metro station and very close to the main train station; also walkable distances to all main atractions. They also provide something that I honestly think every hotel / hostel should provide: suggestions of places to eat good food for cheap prices, as well as More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1035 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 14th Apr 2014

No joke this place was a great find. Stay here if you can in Rome. The facility seems really new and staff was very friendly. Nothing to complain really. It is tucked in a business area which is nice and quiet but close to everything. Hope they dont eventually push their rates up. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 6th Apr 2014

I stayed for 7 nights and was perfectly located. Short walk to Via Veneto, Spanish Steps, Pantheon etc. Staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast of cereal/toast came in very handy as didn't always have time to stop and eat in the mornings. I didn't really spend much time in the hostel as More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 101 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 11th Apr 2014

The staff is really nice and so is the stay at the hostel, in general. Nevertheless, it's not very clean (baths and kitchen) and a bit messy. More
isamartos87_91149 (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Apr 2014

First review Ever- Perfect hostel if u are solo traveler. U Can Meet all The People that stay here The staff take care of u More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1518 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 2nd Apr 2014

Very spacious rooms, lockers with locks provided. Walking distance to the attractions. Metro is quite a walking distance, easier to take bus, but considering the traffic in Rome, sometimes it faster to walk. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 2nd Apr 2014

The breakfast here is very good compared to the other hostels that I have been to. It is hard yo meet the other guests as there is no organized social 'events', a nice, clean, quiet hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 562 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 3rd Apr 2014

It was a very roman experience, located just right for arriving and close to buses and metro. Water was drinkable because of old roman spring! Great for the price! More
hambowhitechocolate4897 (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 10th Mar 2014

they charged additional 2 euro per night which was not mentioned previously. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 257 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 11th Apr 2014

Nice hostel, home atmosphere, good location. :-) More
Anonymous (Slovakia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 2nd Apr 2014

It's not a hostel like you are used to, it's just an apartment that the owners decided to start a hostel with it. But it's very nice and clean with good facilities, the only bad thing is that it is too far from the city center. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2462 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 12th Apr 2014

Great staff, felt very welcomed. Good location right near termini, really easy to get anywhere. Nice people in the hostel as well, small safes for valuables. Had everything you would need - linens, towel, internet, overall a good stay. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Apr 2014

Free wine upon arrival. Friendly host. Mabri was just the best. Gave me a personal itinerary for my two days stay (way better than the free walking tours that I found useless). Probably the best hostel I have ever been to. More like a hotel than a hostel. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 367 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 12th Apr 2014

This hostel is everything a hostel's supposed to be: the staff is friendly, the wifi works, there's a kitchen, breakfast is included, the bathroom's clean, and the rooms are nice. I was sad I only stayed one night. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 11th Apr 2014

The hostel is clean and facilities are great. It is close to the termini and some small shops, so you can always get food at night. Cooking facilities are great and clean. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 865 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 13th Apr 2014

Nice hostel with hotel facility, little bit expensive, overall is great More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 7th Apr 2014

Very good hostel but a bit expensive. Good view of Siena, especially in the evening. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Rome Podcast

Listen to our Rome podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Rome Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Rome Videos

Watch our Rome video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Rome Videos

Hostelworld Rome Videos

Please give us your feedback