X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Rome, Italy

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 312 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 14th Mar 2014

A beautiful place to stay. On arrival it was a little hard to find as the sign outside was so small! Alex came down straight away to let us in and gave a very warm welcome, even taking the time to point out some good places to visit/eat/drink at. The room was clean and well kitted out with More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 175 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 74%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Quite a Lot rules all over the Place.... More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Jul 2014

The best hostel I have ever stayed in. I honestly enjoyed every minute I was staying in Rome due to staying at Dreaming Rome hostel. Fabio greets you with a welcome drink which makes you feel as if you are at home. The place is super clean and has awesome facilities. Everyone who stays More
rpark89 (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 58 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 21st Jul 2014

The staff was great, free breakfast was nice to have and they had several coon areas where it was easy to meet other people. I'll stay there again More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 7th Jul 2014

There are three things that make this hostel stand out from all the rest; 1) the excellent staff who actually care about your comfort - they ask you to have a photo with them when you leave and you can share it etc on social media. 2) the ice breakers they put on every week, the first day More
Anonymous (Wales) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1152 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Very helpful staff, good location More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 12th Jul 2014

Second time at this hostel, such a great little place. So convenient. They've opened up rooms on the first floor now, so clean and cute. Wifi is best in common areas, lockers big enough for big backpack. Great location - close to metro and truthfully everything you'd want to see is within More
alfarom (USA) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 236 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 27th Jul 2014

A very nice, clean and cosy hostel - a 24 hours reception would be something valuable! More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 17th Jul 2014

The place is surprisingly nicer than I thought. It was not right in the city center but it's walkable to all the tourist areas I want to go. The room is very nice. I stayed in a room with only two beds. The bathroom is inside the room which means only two of us sharing the bath. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 408 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 10th Jul 2014

This is the top 2 best hostel I've ever stayed with! The place is incredibly clean and nice! I had a most pleasant stay! More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Jun 2014

Really helpful staff and a comfortable, secure place to stay in Rome. I thoroughly recommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 710 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 19th Jul 2014

The staff: Claudio, Ali, Ariane, were very amazing. They did everything to make you feel home. The breakfast is wonderful. Our bathroom was clogged, but the staff fixed it immediately. Peaceful garden. A nice kitchen available to use. Probably the best hostel in Rome. More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Jul 2014

I stayed here twice and I can truly say, that this place is a very good option. Not too expensive, quiet, welcoming, not far away from the city center. Staff is very helpful as well. More
eleelee9708 (Russia) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1585 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 54%
  • 12th Jul 2014

This place would work for a budget travel, for someone who wont be spending much time in the hostel. It is a clean place, but there is no atmosphere. The WI-Fi doesn't work in the rooms, only at the corridor near the reception. The breakfast is not great, and the kitchen closes at 12 and More
Anonymous (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 11th Jul 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. There is plenty of room in the bedrooms, much more than the usual hostel and no bunks. The rooms are quiet at night, being on the inside of the building around the courtyard. The bathrooms are also more roomy and dry than the usual hostel. We also appreciated More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 805 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 20th Jul 2014

Our stay was short but great! Check-in and check-out were super smooth and the hostel was thankfully just a short walk from Roma Termini station. Rooms were very clean and the hostel was quiet - more like a hotel than a hostel. Everything a traveler needs is nearby including laundry and More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 12th Jul 2014

If you book here you will stay at one of two locations: the first in the hotel as advertised; the second next to the Russian Embassy (where we all want to stay given recent events...). You are taken there by a random person who you then never see again. The hotel reception is a 5 minute More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 335 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Colors

  • Via Boezio 31, Roma, Rome
  • 80%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Colors is more like a hotel than a hostel. It's located in "Quartiere Prati", near Vatican. Metro station "Ottaviano" is near too (about 10-15 minutes walk). My room was clean, provided with air conditioning and private bath: it was just a little but small for six people. Staff was very More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 83%
  • 13th Jul 2014

Room was nice and big and had a shower and a sink with a shared toilet in the hall. We had room #2 which was right near reception and you could literally here everything including the music played in the main area and unfortunately they were fully booked and could not give us another room. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Rome Podcast

Listen to our Rome podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Rome Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Rome Videos

Watch our Rome video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Rome Videos

Hostelworld Rome Videos

Please give us your feedback