X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Rome, Italy

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 402 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Fabio and Domenico are great hosts! Fabio makes an amazing pizza/pasta dinner every now And then and even comes out and parties with us! This isn't by any means a party hostel but it really is a great vibe and a good array of people. Beds are comfortable but lockers are small. I really More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Jun 2015

I can't say enough good things about this hostel. The two brothers who run it are extremely helpful, and as soon as you arrive have maps and help tell you the best ways to get to and from anywhere. There is a free self serve breakfast in the morning and a dinner that is prepared at night. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 336 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 1st Jul 2015

Shocked at how lovely and clean the room and bathroom was! Andrea was extremely helpful telling us where to go and how to navigate the city of Rome. I would highly suggest this hostel to anyone. But I would earn young travelers that it's not a place with a common space for socializing with More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th May 2015

We loved our stay the blue hostel - everything was wonderful. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 504 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 5th Jun 2015

Very clean and cosy and close to the train station, the staff is very nice - thanks Giorgio for coming by so fast! But it is a little hard to find, there is no sign or anything, you have to look closely at the door bell nameplate. But that's really the only flaw! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 149 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 1st Jul 2015

Probably the best hostel ever, no doubt about that. I loves the place, the friendliness facilities and everything overall. More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 29th Jun 2015

It's an amazing hostel and everybody makes you feel welcomed there and you feel like you're part of a family.. I had a great time there More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1510 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 1st Jul 2015

Difficult finding and locals didn't know the street . More specific directions including number of blocks , both name of streets with the landmark. Landmark of fountain of lions which no locals ere familiar with maybe better to specify it's actually in the front More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 29th Jun 2015

The beds are a bit worn out, and the pillows were a bit lumpy from heavy use. It felt more like a dormitory than a hostel/BnB. The breakfast was pretty sparse, as well. All in all, not terrible, but not deserving of its current rating... More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 569 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 13th Jun 2015

This is one of the best hostels that I have ever stayed in Europe. The staff is always trying her very best to keep the rooms clean and tidy. I would give 10/10 for her helpfulness , generosity and enthusiasm. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 1st Jun 2015

I really liked my stay here. It had a great common area/kitchen and terrace, which only my cousin and I used so there wasn't much chance for socializing. Delicious breakfast to start the day, comfy beds, helpful staff, I'd definitely stay there again. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 847 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Once the new metro line is completed (which I'm sure is July 2015) then this will be the best place in Rome to stay. By far the best service we had received on our travels around Europe, unrivalled. Will be 100% staying here if I am ever to visit Rome again. Thank you for the incredible More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Hostel Lodi was a very nice place to stay. It was pretty far from the metro and not extremely social but the breakfast was nice and free and the staff was super nice and helpful. I would have preferred a closer hostel to a metro or a more social hostel but it's a great last minute or chill More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 327 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 8th Jun 2015

The hostel is in a great location and easy access to metro and close to the 'shopping street' . Hostel itself is very comfortable, very clean and has interesting decoration. They provide free umbrella for customer during rainy day. However the reception is not for 24 hourse, so it is More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st May 2015

For me, because I was with family, daughter, it was really good, the hostel is so quiet, calm and you can be relaxed. The staff was really kind and I needed because of a problem in the key of my room, he came fast and solved the problem. Different from other hostels, there were no More
lencina146101 (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 3314 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 4th Jul 2015

Super nice girl at the reception who helped me out a lot! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Freedom Traveler was a great hostel. It is right next to Termini station, giving you access to the metros, buses, and cabs conveniently. Rooms and bathrooms were very nice and clean. Felt completely safe the entire time as there is a main entrance door, a gate door, another door to get More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1721 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 69%
  • 24th Jun 2015

It was a good hostel, will be back, but the reviews are slightly misleading. More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Orsa. The location, between the Vatican and the Trastevere neighborhood, can't be beat. It's a great area to walk... More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Rome Podcast

Listen to our Rome podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Rome Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Rome Videos

Watch our Rome video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Rome Videos

Hostelworld Rome Videos

Please give us your feedback