X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Rome, Italy

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 330 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 11th Mar 2015

This place is worth the money, the owner was very friendly and suggested some thing the see while in Rome. The apartment style hotel room is small but that doesn't matter when you are simply winding down at the end of a packed day. Even then, it felt like a home away from home. Towels, More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 9th Feb 2015

Blue hostel was modern, clean and very peaceful. The tall chap that checked us in was so helpful, everything he told us we followed and was great. We all sat in the bed with the map in the middle and discussed all the things we could do. Pizzeria Poeta in Trastevere was amazing! We will go More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 319 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 10th Apr 2015

This is the best hostel I've stayed at so far! Fabio was a warm, welcoming host who really takes care of his hostel and its guests. Everything was clean and comfortable. There were many options for breakfast: bread, pastries, fruit, yogurt, eggs, milk, coffee, tea. The only problem I More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Apr 2015

Probably the best hostel I have ever stay at hands down. The guys are amazing, make it feel like a true home where you're never alone. Definitely a social place, the atmosphere makes you talk to others. Met some really great people here, becoming good friends overnight. Oh and Fabio's More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 91 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 10th Apr 2015

Over all the best hostel I have stayed at in Italy. Not only was the Hostel itself very clean and well ran, the staff are awesome! They helped me book my train to my next destination, let us know the in's and outs of Rome, and even had a little walking group go to the local farmers market More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 4th Apr 2015

Though, a bit far from central Rome, but nice place to stay. Really nice atmosphere and an amazing staff too. They know Rome very well and gave us best recommendations for our trip. More
Anonymous (Pakistan) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 63 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Great location, great staff, super friendly people, definitely worth the money! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Jan 2015

The woman at the front desk (I forgot her name) was extremely helpful in getting us oriented in Rome and giving us several good tips for site-seeing. The facilities were comfortable. The internet didn't quite reach our room and couldn't handle the morning rush from guests, but they had More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1418 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 12th Apr 2015

Good hostel. Excelent location. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 12th Apr 2015

Mirror in the bedroom would be useful please and larger plates in the kitchen ( I was in the annex on the 1st floor) Friendly , clean , quiet , good facilities ! Highly recommended and as a mature single female traveller felt very safe & comfortable More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 533 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 14th Apr 2015

This is my third time staying at this hostel. I keep going back to it since it is so convenient to Termini, it's clean, the staff are lovely, and it feels safe, being a women-only hostel. Definitely a good value. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 12th Apr 2015

This place was in a great location, very secure and close to everything. The breakfast wasn't great, just some croissants (which weren't good) and fruit. The staff were incredibly friendly! I loved the female only atmosphere! More
DonnaJulia (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1684 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 9th Apr 2015

great! we will return More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 5th Apr 2015

First time I ever stayed in a hostel for women only, but it was a very pleasant stay. Location is perfect, staff is awesome and always willing to help. Free wifi, free lockers, towels and breakfast included are also a big plus. Beds were really comfy. Overall I can say if I get to Rome More
cammyT (Germany) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 316 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 21st Mar 2015

friendly and clean...perfect More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 4th Feb 2015

Wonderful hosts and clean, cozy home. My only suggestions for improvement would be to reduce the small bedroom to 3 guests rather than 4 because it's small. And to keep the heat at a higher temperature during winter. (I didn't ask them to do that so I don't know what the response would More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1225 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 11th Apr 2015

very good hostel, excellent staff, good location More
Anonymous (Ukraine) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Apr 2015

This was a great hostel experience. The Staff was amazing, always ready to help you out. Very friendly and accommodating. You feel like being home. They have a new management team took over a few months ago(I was told by the manager) who made the environment of the hostel very friendly. More
Anonymous (Venezuela) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 366 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Colors

  • Via Boezio 31, Roma, Rome
  • 49%
  • 5th Feb 2015

Someone robbed from my private room 80 euros. I was treated by some hotel staff as a liar. The boss refused to talk to me on the phone and showed no interest in solving the problem. I left the hotel without even speaking with the boos. Shameful behavior. On the same day that someone More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Jan 2015

Very cute, cheap, and charming place. Very close to the Vatican. Would definitely stay here again. Wifi was spotty in our room, but if you went into the lobby it was good! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Rome Podcast

Listen to our Rome podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Rome Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Rome Videos

Watch our Rome video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Rome Videos

Hostelworld Rome Videos

Please give us your feedback