X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Rome, Italy

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 314 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 28th Aug 2014

Complete, clean, stylish and cozy room; perfect location to explore town, since it is next to Termini Station; staff (Ercole) is very kind, helpful, attentive and designed his own city-map, with specific tips on bars, restaurants, cafes, gelatto shops etc; no common areas. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 31st Jul 2014

We LOVED Blue Hostel! Felt like a boutique apartment rather than a hostel, that we could come and go as we pleased. Gorgeous room with everything you need for your stay. Brilliant location close to Termini station (well connected for both metro lines) and open-top bus tours have stops near More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 196 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 10th Sep 2014

a great hostel...not for partying.. but clean,safe. and comfortable..possibly too quiet for a solo traveller and shame the roof terrace was closed from september as may have made the experience more social...but will stay. again anytime..loved it. Thanks Fabio for making two older, if not More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Aug 2014

The hostel has been completely remodelled. the female , the mix dorm , and the private rooms are all new . All are equipped with security lockers, personal lamp . More
fabiosweb (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 78 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 4th Sep 2014

Different hostel experience from staying centrally in a city - I found that a nice change and it was interesting to see the wee town, but it may not be for everyone. Helpful and friendly staff and the friendliness seemed to spill over to the travellers. Enjoyed my stay here. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 1st Sep 2014

Great hostel it's 30min from Rome by train but it's a refreshing hostel to stay at and get good rest. I'm a solo traveller so this hostel was a good break from all the big city hostels. The pasta night was great fun and the staff are really warm and friendly. I would stay here again More
johnmwolf118382 (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1203 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 10th Sep 2014

Very clean. Within walking distance to many sights. Overall a nice place to stay. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 7th Sep 2014

This was the cleanest and most spacious hostel I've ever stayed at for the price. Great value, great quality. Walking distance from Roma Termini. Would certainly recommend. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 258 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 15th Aug 2014

This place was brilliant! The theme ran well throughout the guest house, with each room tailored to a different comic - we all found it made the place unique and fun! Facilities brilliant, nice communal area with a PS3. Wide selection of DVD's too, which could be watched on the room TV's. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 12th Aug 2014

Quirky, cool hostel, although very small therefore not particularly social. Small but functional kitchen, tv in communal area with range of dvds, friendly and helpful hosts Easily accessible to central Rome by Lepanto metro station, or walking distance to Vatican. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 429 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 12th Sep 2014

just perfect! More
Anonymous (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Sep 2014

One of the best hostels I have stayed at. Staff are friendly and helpful. Located centrally, very safe and with good quality facilities incl lockers, wifi, kitchen, included breakfast, outdoor terrace and luggage storage. I would recommend highly to all female travellers. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 745 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

Great place to stay - highly recommend More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 31st Aug 2014

It was really good to stay there, staff is friendly, place is clean and organized and the breakfast is amazing! The location also is good eveb though it's not in the center. The only thing I thought it was more a place for families or couples, it's not very easy to meet people and it More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 349 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Colors

  • Via Boezio 31, Roma, Rome
  • 100%
  • 29th Aug 2014

The entire staff was extremely helpful with transportation and getting around the city. The location of Hotel Colors was fantastic, close to Vatican City, but not extremely touristy and loud which we loved. It was close to all major sites and attractions. The restaurants around the hotel More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 24th Aug 2014

The location is good, walkable distance to Vatican, and the surrounding area looks quite safe. It is a hotel type instead of a hostel one, dorms have TV, Air conditioner, private toilet and shower, quite comfortable,very clean and the staff is polite. The only inconvenience, which I More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1604 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 69%
  • 4th Sep 2014

Not good. When I arrived I had booked for 3 nights in 4 beds bedroom. She told me about double booking so I could stay 2 nights in 4 beds bedroom and the third night I had to move to larger room. Very basic breakfast, not even fresh bread. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 31st Aug 2014

I took my daughter to Rome for her 21st birthday. we stayed in other accomodation as well as the hostel but we felt most at home at the hostel. most of the staff were lovely and made us feel welcome and safe. it was like a home from home with the big sofas etc. we felt very at ease and the More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 501 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Nice stay in this hostel! Very cosy room, clean and quiet. Location is ideal for arrival/departure as next to the train station Termini. Tip for traveller: get the "Roma Pass" it's a big plus when visiting Rome! I will go back there anytime :) More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 19th Mar 2014

Perfect, we love the location and staff was great :-) If we ever go to Rome again Hotel lilliput will be our destination.. Greetings Gry and Mike More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Rome Podcast

Listen to our Rome podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Rome Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Rome Videos

Watch our Rome video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Rome Videos

Hostelworld Rome Videos

Please give us your feedback