X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Rome, Italy

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 358 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 17th Dec 2015

The room and the personal was so nice! More
Anonymous (El Salvador) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Dec 2015

This is a fabulous 'hostel' but really a hotel. We received a warm welcome, a super map with loads of great 'must do' places to experience (IE best wines, craft beers, pizza, pasta). Quiet, clean, so close to transport and easy to walk to everywhere. We will be back to Rome and will More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 553 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 6th Feb 2016

It was a great experience, one of the owners (fabio) took us on a tour in his tiny car, the atmosphere is really good! I would recommend this please on that alone :) More
Anonymous (Chile) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

Excellent hostel! The rooms are comfortable and the common area/kitchen is good. One of the brothers who runs the hostel made pasta for all of the guests a couple times and took us all on a driving tour to see things in Rome most tourists wouldn't find. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 272 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 24th Dec 2015

Good, social atmosphere, friendly staff. Location can be both a plus and minus, but overall, a good recommend. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 28th Nov 2015

Don't let the location put you off! This place is awesome! Super friendly and helpful staff, they pick you up and drop you off at the local train station. And it's only short trip into rome. Didn't find i was wasting time in transit at all. It's a beautiful little town to walk through amd More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 652 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 12th Jan 2016

Should provide some more in free breakfast. Other hostels with free breakfast have much more food. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Jan 2016

This is the cleanest and most comfortable hostel I have seen. Perfect location, kind staff, quiet, safe environment. Just wonderful! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1796 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 5th Feb 2016

This place is perfect if you want a bare-bones but friendly hostel experience in Rome. I wasn't looking for more than a bed, a shower, and breakfast, so it suited be wonderfully. I also loved that it was only women and especially enjoyed the small library of left books that they had More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 27th Jan 2016

Just spent several nights at this hostel and it was in a great location! The hostel was very clean and the rooms were nice and simple. I did feel like staff was annoyed when we used the kitchen outside of breakfast hours which is a shame but that only happened once. This is a very More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1739 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 5th Feb 2016

Very clean, modern facility. Staff were friendly. Could get loud at times. Breakfast was good (for a Rome hostel). Slightly pricey for a hostel but the cleanliness and professionalism makes up for it. Note that you have to bring your own locks as they don't provide you with one, but More
Edison121212 (New Zealand) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 4th Feb 2016

I stayed 4 nights. Good location, only 30 minutes walking from most major attractions. The facilities were pretty clean, bathrooms could have been better. Atmosphere was pretty social if you wanted to be, which was nice. The staff was super friendly and helpful, I would stay here again. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 497 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

One of the best hostels in Europe. The staff are so friendly and welcoming, we accidentally booked the wrong night but they were so kind and made room for us anyway. More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

Really good hostel to stay at if you want somewhere quite just to lay your head down and go out the next day. Clean en suite m. Lockers available in the room. Really nice staff, they gave me a lock to use and give back. Breakfast included but towels have to be hired for 1.5 euros. Location More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 263 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 30th Dec 2015

Location and people are great. Wish we could use the kitchen at least to heat water. Besides, the matresses are kind of old and heating could have been higher. But un general it was pretty good. Thanks! More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 17th Oct 2015

A bit over the price for a non breakfast included hostel More
franciscoranieri5165 (Portugal) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 64 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 77%
  • 31st Jan 2016

This hostel is only small and quiet but is a nice little place to call home for a few nights! The area it is in is not the nicest place but it is very very close to the train station which was super helpful. It has a hippie, eco-friendly vibe which is really sweet. The beds were More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 19th Jan 2016

super well located, just 200mts from Termini, nice place, helpful staff, not much social life in common areas. i was in a twin bed room, it have a safe, drawers and a sink and nicely decorated More
lean296 (Argentina) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 802 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 24th Aug 2015

It had been for a shot stay... But i can say that It's well located and clean. Fabian how is part of the Staff was very kind and friendly. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Nice enough hostel close to the beach, but no one really spoke English, the bathroom flooded, the toilet in my room didn't work, was put in an 8bed dorm when I booked a 6bed dorm and with the language barrier was hard to explain this, also wifi only in reception was slow and very annoying More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Rome Podcast

Listen to our Rome podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Rome Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Rome Videos

Watch our Rome video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Rome Videos

Hostelworld Rome Videos

Please give us your feedback