X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Rome, Italy

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 313 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 31st Jul 2014

We LOVED Blue Hostel! Felt like a boutique apartment rather than a hostel, that we could come and go as we pleased. Gorgeous room with everything you need for your stay. Brilliant location close to Termini station (well connected for both metro lines) and open-top bus tours have stops near More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 14th Mar 2014

A beautiful place to stay. On arrival it was a little hard to find as the sign outside was so small! Alex came down straight away to let us in and gave a very warm welcome, even taking the time to point out some good places to visit/eat/drink at. The room was clean and well kitted out with More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 184 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 5th Aug 2014

We had a private room, making our stay equivalent to that of a decent hotel. Fabio and Domenico were wonderful hosts - always around and ready to help be it booking taxis or tours, they even drove us to the local restaurant on our first night! WHEN we come back to Rome, we will stay here. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

Such an awesome hostel!! Fabio made us delicious dinner every night! Highly recommended! Just can't be loud there at night More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 69 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 11th Aug 2014

Great staff who are very friendly and want you to have the best time! It is about 30 minutes by train outside the city and you have to come back before midnight (because trains stop running). I was there for the free pasta night and that was a fun time. They set everything up so it is More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Aug 2014

I could say the location is bad, because you have to take a 30 minutes train ride to get to Rome. But if you booked this hostel, you are probably aware of it, so it shouldn't be a reason to complain. All I can say is that I loved it, probably the best hostel I've ever stayed, with the More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1172 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 17th Aug 2014

I found everyone genuinely helpful. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 16th Aug 2014

The staff were amazing, helped me book a taxi to the airport early in the morning ! Thankyou More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 414 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 15th Aug 2014

I loved this place. My best stay in Italy, great value for money, clean, bright, it actually felt comfortable. Breakfast was delicious too. Thank you! More
annacoussens7097 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 29th Jul 2014

I had a fantastic stay at Hostella Female Only for 6 nights. The staff were fantastic, when I arrived they provided a map then went on to specifically show me the best sights to see, places to eat etc .It was in a great location - close to termini station, and easily walkable to most More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 249 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 15th Aug 2014

This place was brilliant! The theme ran well throughout the guest house, with each room tailored to a different comic - we all found it made the place unique and fun! Facilities brilliant, nice communal area with a PS3. Wide selection of DVD's too, which could be watched on the room TV's. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Had an amazing stay slept the staff was very helpful and would definitely recommend it to anyone. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 732 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 17th Aug 2014

I stayed the four bed dorm. It has lockers which require a small lock (mine was too big), however the Hotel was able to provide me with one. Coffee, tea and juice with a pastry for breakfast in the mornings which is usually served in their BEAUTIFUL garden. Personally the facilities were More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Wow, talk about hospitality! The service here is amazing, sheets changed every day, breakfast brought out to you in the awesome garden area out back, where they bring you additional coffees when you are looking a bit tired. 10 min walk from subway which connects you with all the places you More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 340 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Colors

  • Via Boezio 31, Roma, Rome
  • 91%
  • 17th Aug 2014

Not in the center of town but very close to the Vatican. It was nice to be out of the thick of things n it was a bit cheaper being there too. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th Aug 2014

Very well located, closed to the Vatican and Castello de Sant'Angelo (less then 10 minutes walking). Clean rooms and bathroom (white sheets and towels). Nice friendly staff. The only problem is that there is no locker for the backpacks (although there is a save box inside the room and you More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1598 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 43%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Everything was okay here until I discovered the bedbugs crawling about on the common area couches. I alerted reception More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Nice women only hostel off the river Tiber. Good bed, flat pillow though - ended up folding it in half. Shared showers have good pressure but there is nowhere private to get changed (other than the toilet) so if your room is far from the shower, like mine was, get ready for some creative More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 86 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

The atmosphere was really great. I met a ton of people during the welcome party each night, which was great because I was traveling alone. It was also clean. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 4th Jul 2014

There is a free pizza party every night which can be very helpful if you want to save money. The breakfast is also free and pretty good. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Rome Podcast

Listen to our Rome podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Rome Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Rome Videos

Watch our Rome video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Rome Videos

Hostelworld Rome Videos

Please give us your feedback