X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Rome, Italy

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 317 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

We appreciate being upgraded to an apartment. Thank you for a wonderful lodging experience! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Sep 2014

The room was lovely. The staff were amazing. Location was excellent. We were very comfortable and felt very safe. The room was spotless and very well equipped. The bed was very comfortable. The location was very quiet. The staff was very approachable, very helpful, very informative and More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 212 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 10th Oct 2014

What little the hostel lacked Fabio made up for 20 times. One night he took four of us on a night time car tour to show us some secrets of Rome. Another night he made amazing pasta for everyone staying at the hostel. He really has a genuine desire to make everyone's stay a great one and More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 8th Oct 2014

Nice hostel ! Fabio is a very friendly and helpful guy. You won't regret choosing Dreaming Rome Hostel for your stay. Thanks for everything. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 83 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 12th Oct 2014

Had a wonderful stay here. The food they make is so good. The staff are all super friendly and helpful. The room was huge. As long as you don't mind the short train ride to/from Rome, would definitely recommend staying at this hostel! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 14th Sep 2014

This is the most amazing hostel you could stay in "not" in Rome. So its 30 minutes away and you have to leave the city by 23h if you want to get there before the next morning. In return however you get a resort hotel. 6 bed dorms in a big room with a great big clean washroom. A balcony. A More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1235 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 13th Oct 2014

One of the best I have stayed in. Thumbs up. More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Oct 2014

My son and I stayed at La Contrara. We rented a private room. It had its own private washroom. The room was clean. The bed was cony. AC was available. And WIFI in the room. Not much a difference than a hotel-minus a TV in the room (not a big deal to us). Breakfast (toast) was included. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 446 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 11th Oct 2014

The staff is really nice. More
Anonymous (Chile) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 9th Oct 2014

Hostella was a relaxing and quiet place to spend my last day in Rome. The building and furnishings feel a bit older (though the bathroom fixtures were new and clean) though I think this is standard for Rome hostels. It is conveniently 5 minutes by foot from Termini. If you are passing More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 759 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 15th Oct 2014

Hostel Lodi was amazing! The free breakfast was much better than I was expecting, and the garden was lovely. The service was wonderful. It was clean and quiet, but incredibly friendly. Highly recommended. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 9th Oct 2014

Excellent staff, very friendly. Nice pastries for breakfast 😄 More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 271 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 57%
  • 29th Sep 2014

I arribes to this guesthouse after warning with an email about my time of arrival And there was no one to open the door, I got lucky from the apartments opened the front door for me and the actual entrance of the guesthouse was open. The office was supposed to be open from 8:00 to 20:30 More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 29th Sep 2014

We booked two bedrooms in a four bedroom room. We ended up sleeping in a 5 bedroom room. The fifth bed was my girlfriends. It was much worse than the rest of the beds and it was squeezed in next to two other beds. After a few nights the bed was removed and the room was back to 4 people. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 9108 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 15th Oct 2014

Also stayed in hotels on our trip, wished we'd stayed here the whole time. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 13th Oct 2014

The Yellow is quite close to the Rome Termini. The facilities are quite good. Some of the rooms are located on the fifth floor, but the building has only one lift and the waiting times are sometimes longer. The place has a lively pub outside and you will love it if you are the partying More
ucharan954535 (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2721 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 14th Oct 2014

Amazing staff who really look after each guest with a great first impression. Rooms were awesome and so were the bathrooms. I do wish either a fridge or some sort of kitchen facility was available, but with the breakfast voucher for a great pastry shop around the corner, that helps with More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Oct 2014

The owners were so helpful and welcoming. They helped us finding our way around Rome and have us invaluable tips to avoid ques which absolutely made our trip! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1621 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Fine location, good value for money and an interesting militant initiative (the place belongs to the Casa Internazionale delle Donne) that deserves support. I strongly recommend it. It also hosts a good cheap restaurant where it is possible to have a full lunch (8/10€) for cheap and of More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 7th Oct 2014

Orsa Maggiore was highly recommended to me and met all of my expectations and more. Traveling alone and on a budget, I felt very safe secure and comfortable in a very friendly atmosphere. Walking distance to many of Rome's highlights and in a wonderful and interesting neighborhood. There More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Rome Podcast

Listen to our Rome podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Rome Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Rome Videos

Watch our Rome video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Rome Videos

Hostelworld Rome Videos

Please give us your feedback