X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Rome, Italy

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 324 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 5th Jan 2015

If you are in a relationship, do yourself a favour and stay here!! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Dec 2014

Best Private Hostel I have every stayed at! Better than a hotel and I highly recommend it for anyone visiting Rome! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 275 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 28th Jan 2015

I Had the Best stay here , a place where the staff take care of you suggesting you how to save money how to skip the line for the main museum , they also have good tours for vatican and colosseum. The perfect plase to meet others travelers More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Jan 2015

Perfect Hostel to Meet other travelers - free breakfast - free printer - free maps - free computers - free wi-fi - the staff Really take care of you . They will answer to ALL of yur question and you Can see That they really love theyr job More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 87 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 20th Oct 2014

This is by far the best hostel I have ever stayed in. Obviously its a bit of a commute to Rome but it is completely worth it, make sure you call when you arrive by train so they can send the shuttle because its a bit of a walk from the train station. I had an amazing stay! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 12th Oct 2014

Had a wonderful stay here. The food they make is so good. The staff are all super friendly and helpful. The room was huge. As long as you don't mind the short train ride to/from Rome, would definitely recommend staying at this hostel! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 498 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 21st Jan 2015

I would highly recommend Hostella. The rooms are very clean and spacious and there's a bathroom inside. Kitchen is complete with cooking utensils too. It is quiet and very comfortable to stay at. I will definitely stay here again when I get back to Rome. Location is great as well. 5-7 More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Jan 2015

I really like this hostel. Because the staffs are so kind and it's near the main station. Also the facilities are clean and proper to me. I really recommend this hostel. Oh, I stayed in January, but it's a little cold to me. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1337 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 17th Jan 2015

I loved staying here! Other travelers were friendly and interesting-- I ended up hanging seeing the sights and getting dinner with some of them. Staff was super-- especially Marva. She was always smiling and gave us great advice for places to eat, shop, visit, eat gelato and gave us clear More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 14th Jan 2015

The staff is nice, people get together and talk, the hot water is so good More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 760 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Friendly staff, always willing to help 24hours a day. Good there was a bar on site. Breakfasts had a good choice. Rooms kept very clean, serviced every day. Peaceful location right on the sea front. Lots of facilities, cinema room, pool table and other games, laundrette. Near to local More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 55 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 16th Jan 2015

The woman at the front desk (I forgot her name) was extremely helpful in getting us oriented in Rome and giving us several good tips for site-seeing. The facilities were comfortable. The internet didn't quite reach our room and couldn't handle the morning rush from guests, but they had More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th Jan 2015

1. Very friendly and helpful staff. 2. Great location, everything is in a walking distance. 3. Price for the room was just right. Thanks! More
Anonymous (Latvia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 88 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 5th Dec 2014

it was a great experience and the people working were very friendly. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2864 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 26th Jan 2015

The wi-fi was really bad in 5 floor. Really poor connection. Everything else was good, you have one bathroom per floor and they clean everyday. You have your securitybox for yourself without charge. You can use computers without charge. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

The internet not fully working during my two day stay was my only issue. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 590 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 4th Nov 2014

Good for the money. + location + cleanliness + stylish elevator :) - no kitchen - shower without curtain or something More
mikulenkap9205 (Czech Republic) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Good location, hard to find at first, but when you find it you realize its not that bad (just their directions sucked). Kind of a dark hostel, the lights were always off in the hostel so you'd be walking in darkness till you got to your room. But clean (no shower curtains), and the room More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Rome Podcast

Listen to our Rome podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Rome Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Rome Videos

Watch our Rome video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Rome Videos

Hostelworld Rome Videos

Please give us your feedback