X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Rome, Italy

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 347 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 18th Aug 2015

Excellent location and safe. Andrea was a huge help great restaurant recommendations help especially in a big tourist city where good spots can be hard to find. Room was very clean and comfortable great value for money. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 7th Aug 2015

Really lovely rooms within an apartment block with all the usual hotel room facilities. This place is sort of hotel rooms without the Hotel, it's not a Hostel so you won't get to meet people if you are after the social aspect. The location is fantastic and you can potter around to all the More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 451 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 17th Aug 2015

We really enjoyed our stay. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th Aug 2015

Highly recommend. Fabio is the best host we stayed with over the course of our trip and we stayed at 10 different hostels. Location is a bit out of the way (15 min walk to coliseum) but worth it to have this sort of hospitality More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 228 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

One of the best hostels I've stayed in, do not get scared of by the distance to the city center, that's actually a good thing. It's located in Zagarolo, a tiny but very beautiful town outside of rome. Train ride there is 30 minutes and no hassle at all. The hostel itself is very More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

Not recommended if you only have a day or two to stay. From Rome's main station it takes another 1-2 hours to get to the hostel (so that's 2-4 hours out of your day both ways). First train also doesn't leave the area til like 6am, so if you have an early flight out you can't get there. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 591 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 25th Aug 2015

The staff were very friendly & helpful. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

I have nothing but great things to say about this place. Worth every euro! More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1563 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 21st Aug 2015

It was a place to sleep and it was nice, atmosphere is very chilled More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Aug 2015

LOVED the room! had a great stay - a home away from home :) More
mel_argue7737 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1191 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 25th Aug 2015

They have lousy neighbours, like a gang that drink and talk all the night, I have trouble sleeping with that noise. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Only two of the three computer work -- maybe the other two should be repeared or removed, since it makes a false impression. The internet made a quite slow impression, however Internet was secondary for me. More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 415 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Colors

  • Via Boezio 31, Roma, Rome
  • 100%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

The staff was friendly and everything was clean..I ended up staying one more night. It was close to everything. For the money it was a great deal. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 18th Aug 2015

Didn't have lockers but very clean, friendly staff, good breakfast, although expensive, nice rooms. Would stay again. More
elizabethadrene (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 348 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 12th Aug 2015

Comics guesthouse is located a block away from a metro stop. It is also about a 15 minute walk from the Vatican. The place a clean and comfortable. The shared bathroom was spacious. . I would recommended this place for solo travelers. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Aug 2015

Friendly people, great location! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 889 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 25th Aug 2015

All of the staff has been extremely nice and helpful, trying to help me with any kind of question. The place is a little bit out of the very center of the city, but that may be a pro if you are willing to avoid 24 hour - crowds. Moreover, it is well connected with the main tourist More
francescomele909227 (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Aug 2015

This place is amazing! The service is impecable! The staff is very helpful with where to go and the cheapest way to see the major attractions. The rooms and bathrooms were always clean. It is only a 10-15 min walk to the colesseum but also close to bus stops and metro. If I'm ever in Rome More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 3430 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

Nice place. Very friendly staff. Very close to train station More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Overall a very good Hostel. My room was spacious and with just 4 beds. Breakfast was pretty basic, and rooms were not that clean, but had a location near Termini Station and the free wine every night created a great atmosphere to interact with other people. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Rome Podcast

Listen to our Rome podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Rome Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Rome Videos

Watch our Rome video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Rome Videos

Hostelworld Rome Videos

Please give us your feedback