X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Rome, Italy

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 342 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 28th Jul 2015

This was a lovely place to stay! When we checked in the guy was lovely and was very helpful for places to go eat and see. He was very chilled out and friendly. The rooms were beautifully decorated and lots of love and care had been taken. It was very clean and security was good, only my More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Fabulous hostel, more like a hotel with roomy comfortable private rooms. Staff were fabulous with so many great suggestions, wish we had more time in Rome! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 431 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 28th Jul 2015

Excellent place! Free lunch and dinner! Fabio is so helpful and friendly. Great location as well. More
raydinie (USA) (MALE) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 28th Jul 2015

I had the most wonderful time in Rome at this hostel. Fabio was kind, personable and welcoming - knew guests by their name!! The free pasta nights were not only delicious but also a fabulous way to meet people and I made so many great friends during my short stay. It got quite hot at night More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 194 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Great hostel! Wonderful, very friendly staff and awesome atmosphere. Great for meeting other travelers. Quite far from Rome- about 35 minutes by train and the trains are only at specific times. However it's worth staying in Zagarolo. The town is small but fun to explore and nice to get More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Best atmosphere you'll ever find at a hostel! As soon as I arrived I was welcomed with open arms and made new friends from the first day. Although it's a bit outside of Rome, it's worth taking the time to visit nearby Zagarolo as well - take the hostel walking tours if you can! The More
DanB86 (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1537 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 29th Jul 2015

Specific directions online made finding the hostel simple! Good location about 15-20 minute walk from many main tourist sights (Colosseum, Trevi fountain). Beautiful, clean, modern rooms! Very caring and helpful staff! Our flight was cancelled and after notifying them about our late More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Jul 2015

This place was very homely and relaxing. The staff are particularly good. The service and friendliness is probably the best I've encountered on my travels. I will definitely return to this place if I come back to Rome. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 584 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 17th Jul 2015

Hostella is a nice hostel close to Termini, which very central. Easy to take metro, train and busses. The place is neat and clean. Very nice place to stay. I stayed for one night. Breakfast was included and fridge to keep food. Wifi is good and the rooms are nice in size and space. More
Anonymous (Norway) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Jul 2015

This was a great hostel. Being a solo traveler I wanted a more relaxed night and hostella gives you that. Its easy to find and about 7 minutes walk away from Termini station which is awesome. the beds were comfortable and the rooms were spacious. the staff was also great and emailed me More
mkaylor1 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 866 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 31st Jul 2015

The best hostel ever I really enjoyed my time there and the staff are excellent. Tks a million guys More
Fernandasb (Brazil) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 28th Jul 2015

Hostel Lodi was great. The staff were imceedibly nice and helpful and they have an outside area for people to hang out in that is beautiful and inviting. The breakfast was also wonderful. I definitely recommend! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 337 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 28th Jul 2015

The hostel is set in an apartment with a few comic book themed rooms. The air conditioning worked well. There was a small common area with a ps3 and sky box and there was a small collection of ps3 games and movies to watch. I would consider staying here again if I tlgo back to Rome. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Place was clean and comfortable. Had lockers to secure your stuff! As I expected, Wi-Fi was not good but you can go to a restaurant and get that. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 3375 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Staffs were extremely helpful. Everything was in walkable distance! I felt at home when I was in the hostel. The AC worked really good especially for Rome heat in the summer which makes traveling feel alot better. A great place to meet other solo travellers. I wished I could've stayed More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 24th Jul 2015

I stayed in the private suite for four ppl it was clean and private....the location was excellent because it was close to train station and shops. The staff was young, upbeat and attentive. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1732 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 24th Jul 2015

The hostel has the most perfect location and is very quiet. However it did get very hot, as to the missing air conditioning. But they have a fan, so i would definitely recommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 21st Jul 2015

Close to Vatican City but a little far by foot from major tourist sights in Rome, though doable. There were lockers, though the door was very hard to lock. The WiFi was excellent during off-hours but during normal hours, it was inconsistent - and there is no WiFi in the rooms. The More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1162 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 1st Aug 2015

We stayed in a 3 bed private room, it was clean. Friendly staff. Wifi. Right in the centre of Rome, very close to termini train station. Ideal for anyone interailing. I would definitely recommend. More
Anonymous (England) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 31st Jul 2015

The staff were really friendly and kind, the rooms and showers were clean. Could do with another shower as we were queueing a while. It's a 5 minute walk from the station which is ideal and not too bad a walk to the main part of the old town. The area was safe and clean (for Rome). Not More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Rome Podcast

Listen to our Rome podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Rome Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Rome Videos

Watch our Rome video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Rome Videos

Hostelworld Rome Videos

Please give us your feedback