X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Rome, Italy

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 340 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

I don't even know why they call this a hostel when it's exactly like a hotel! Beautiful room, beautiful bathroom, excellent location - we walked everywhere (even the train station and the metro). The gentleman that checked us in gave us a map and told us everywhere to go, he was so nice More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 13th Jul 2015

Andreas is a fantastic host. Took individual time to explain the cities best places to first time travellers. Extremely reliable and friendly. Helped me numerous times and was happy to do it. The room is pretty basic, but the bed was comfortable and it is very clean. Only thing is it More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 420 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

I couldn't even begin to describe how at home I felt at dreaming rome hostel. Fabio the owner is amazing, he makes us free pasta dinner every night and we get free breakfast as well. Rooms are comfortable, the whole place is very clean and security is really good. I've been travelling for More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 21st Jul 2015

Thanks for a great stay, and for the delicious pasta! The hostel had a great vibe and it was easy to meet awesome people. A couple more fans for the summer would be nice. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 185 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 21st Jul 2015

Thanks a lot guys, you're really friendly staff, if I go back tk Rome for sure I will go there. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Jul 2015

Best hostel I've ever stayed at - ended up extending my stay for three extra nights. Great way to meet people, awesome atmosphere and the most friendly staff you could possibly ask for. It was great to get away from the city as well. Would recommend anyone to go here and I'm definitely More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1531 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 16th Jul 2015

The hostel is so good ! Especially the reception , they are patient and friendly !!!the location is good too , not far from the Termini and the square , safe and breakfast included !! More
ivam2002 (China) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 15th Jul 2015

I found the staff very kind and very helpful. I loved the layout of the place with the pops of colour. I loved that they had lockers in the room and wifi that worked and also that they had a printer! I loved hanging out in the common room because it was great to get to know people. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 579 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 17th Jul 2015

Hostella is a nice hostel close to Termini, which very central. Easy to take metro, train and busses. The place is neat and clean. Very nice place to stay. I stayed for one night. Breakfast was included and fridge to keep food. Wifi is good and the rooms are nice in size and space. More
Anonymous (Norway) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Jul 2015

This was a great hostel. Being a solo traveler I wanted a more relaxed night and hostella gives you that. Its easy to find and about 7 minutes walk away from Termini station which is awesome. the beds were comfortable and the rooms were spacious. the staff was also great and emailed me More
mkaylor1 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 863 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 21st Jul 2015

The staff are extremely friendly and informative. Upon arrival we were immediately greeted with cold glasses of water (small things that count in almost 40 degree heat outside). Then we were given clear precise instructions of where to visit in Rome. Definitely recommend hostel Lodi! More
anotheralias (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 19th Jul 2015

Extremely helpful staff. They gave us a plan to visit as much as possible in one day. And when we left at 4am to catch our plane we got juice and croissants in a bag with us! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 336 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Place was clean and comfortable. Had lockers to secure your stuff! As I expected, Wi-Fi was not good but you can go to a restaurant and get that. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 14th Jul 2015

Loved the decor at this place. It was a lot of fun. I really enjoyed the fact that we could borrow dvds to watch in our room. If you don't mind walking a bit to the major attractions or taking the metro the location was great. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 3360 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 24th Jul 2015

I stayed in the private suite for four ppl it was clean and private....the location was excellent because it was close to train station and shops. The staff was young, upbeat and attentive. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Jul 2015

I stayed there for 2 days and it is very close to Termini metro station that you can reach most of the touristic places and the most important part, the staff is really friendly and helpful. They should keep doing what they ve been doing More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1153 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

I stayed one night only to get a flight on the next day, then I didn't have to use anything basically. The internet in the room was quite poor, although Francesca in the reception was very helpful and friendly with all my questions and doubts. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 21st Jul 2015

Very clean and nice people at reception. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 400 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Colors

  • Via Boezio 31, Roma, Rome
  • 100%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Great location, well marked. It is inside an older building with lots of stairs (but you expect that in Italy). Stayed in two different rooms. Each room was clean and tidy, you leave your key with the clerk before you leave the hotel. AC and a refrigerator were included in both rooms, both More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th Jul 2015

Quiet, clean and comfortable! This is what Color Hotel delivered. Staff were friendly and helpful. Located a short walk from the Vatican and an easy distance (10 min) to Piazza Navone. The air-conditioning was a welcome addition during the very hot weather we experienced. There was some More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Rome Podcast

Listen to our Rome podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Rome Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Rome Videos

Watch our Rome video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Rome Videos

Hostelworld Rome Videos

Please give us your feedback