X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Rome, Italy

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 321 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 30th Oct 2014

Comfortable, good size room, friendly helpful staff More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 27th Oct 2014

Excellent greeting and continued support from hostel staff. Nice location, easy walk to everywhere. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 756 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Friendly staff, always willing to help 24hours a day. Good there was a bar on site. Breakfasts had a good choice. Rooms kept very clean, serviced every day. Peaceful location right on the sea front. Lots of facilities, cinema room, pool table and other games, laundrette. Near to local More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 22nd Jun 2014

Extremely average hostel regardless of its size. I would recommend however because it's nice to stay at this beach hostel and have Rome within a 40 minute train ride. I would return again, only negatives are wifi is not reliable in common area and zero in rooms, also no kitchen which is More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 249 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 20th Nov 2014

Awesome hosts, very clean and organized. It's a bit away from the center but if you are ok with riding the metro or bus then it'll be good enough. More
leo_girl4000 (Venezuela) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Nov 2014

Genuinely the best hostel I've been to in Europe. Fabio, the owner, is the nicest guy ever. He really goes out of his way to make your time here better, and happily put up with all our stupidity (drunkenly locked ourselves out at 4am two nights in a row). The hostel itself is spotless and More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1290 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 13th Dec 2014

Nice place to stay, good atmosphere. Very clean. Excellent location More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Dec 2014

I enjoyed staying there, nice hostel, good stuff, good rooms, private bathrooms. It's not a big hostel, but the location is just perfect, close to Termini Station, 2 Metro stations are very close. 2 min walk from the most famous street in Rome, via Veneto. A lot of shops and Restaurants in More
Anonymous (Romania) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 479 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 16th Dec 2014

The location was great and the staff was awesome! I'd definitely recommend this hostel to any female traveling to Rome in a group or alone! I'd stay here again if I visit Rome in the future. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th Dec 2014

The hostel has everything you need, and the location is great, there's a lot of activity going on all around, so it makes you feel safe even if you are by yourself. Wi-fi works really good! More
sandraig (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 87 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 20th Oct 2014

This is by far the best hostel I have ever stayed in. Obviously its a bit of a commute to Rome but it is completely worth it, make sure you call when you arrive by train so they can send the shuttle because its a bit of a walk from the train station. I had an amazing stay! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 12th Oct 2014

Had a wonderful stay here. The food they make is so good. The staff are all super friendly and helpful. The room was huge. As long as you don't mind the short train ride to/from Rome, would definitely recommend staying at this hostel! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 51 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 16th Sep 2014

We really liked staying at Mosaic central. The location is perfect, really close to the subway and to the Termini Station.The staff were really nice, and helped us with any doubt we had, especially Carolina (the brazilian girl). The room was very clean. The breakfast is also very good and More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 4th Sep 2014

Nothing to complain. The hostel is really good, near to the Termini Station, very clean and the staff is very helpful. Also, there is a Brazilian girl who was very caring. If I ever came back to Rome, I'll certainly came back to Hostel Mosaic Central. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 589 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 4th Nov 2014

Good for the money. + location + cleanliness + stylish elevator :) - no kitchen - shower without curtain or something More
mikulenkap9205 (Czech Republic) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Good location, hard to find at first, but when you find it you realize its not that bad (just their directions sucked). Kind of a dark hostel, the lights were always off in the hostel so you'd be walking in darkness till you got to your room. But clean (no shower curtains), and the room More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2799 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 17th Dec 2014

Fantastic location, great service from Eric particularly would recommend highly for a stay in Rome. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 16th Dec 2014

Funny Palace has a great location in central Rome only a few blocks from Termini station. Mabri gave me plenty of advice about where to visit in Rome such as the Colluseum, Il Vittoriano and the Vatican. I liked having breakfast at the cafe around the corner and to eat at Andrea's More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 772 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 3rd Dec 2014

Great Hostel, Value for money but heaps far from the Metro, minimum 10-12 minute walk. Bedrooms are super clean - beds are made daily. Great free breakfast too! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 25th Nov 2014

It was great! The staff were really nice and made us feel very confortable. The breakfast was yummy and waking up with the smell of italian coffee was a dream! If you are on a budget but tired of the shared hostel bedroom, I absolutely recommend it! More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Rome Podcast

Listen to our Rome podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Rome Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Rome Videos

Watch our Rome video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Rome Videos

Hostelworld Rome Videos

Please give us your feedback