X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Rome, Italy

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 317 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

We appreciate being upgraded to an apartment. Thank you for a wonderful lodging experience! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Sep 2014

The room was lovely. The staff were amazing. Location was excellent. We were very comfortable and felt very safe. The room was spotless and very well equipped. The bed was very comfortable. The location was very quiet. The staff was very approachable, very helpful, very informative and More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 214 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 15th Oct 2014

Amazing experience. Absolute favorite hostel I've ever stayed in! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 10th Oct 2014

What little the hostel lacked Fabio made up for 20 times. One night he took four of us on a night time car tour to show us some secrets of Rome. Another night he made amazing pasta for everyone staying at the hostel. He really has a genuine desire to make everyone's stay a great one and More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 84 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 12th Oct 2014

Had a wonderful stay here. The food they make is so good. The staff are all super friendly and helpful. The room was huge. As long as you don't mind the short train ride to/from Rome, would definitely recommend staying at this hostel! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Faultless. The most amazing attentive staff. Worth staying out of Rome for. Great food and drink and at great prices. More
daringodber5672 (New Zealand) (COUPLE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1238 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 22nd Oct 2014

The internet was not really good and the light went away many times plus they dont really care about customers. I had a problem where i didnt have where to stay and they didnt help. Instead of recommending a place to stay they just said they were closed and left me on the street with al my More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Oct 2014

One of the best I have stayed in. Thumbs up. More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 446 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 11th Oct 2014

The staff is really nice. More
Anonymous (Chile) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 10th Oct 2014

breakfast was yummy, staff were nice. rooms were cute and very good. Bathrooms were clean and nice and wifi was really good More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 273 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 57%
  • 29th Sep 2014

I arribes to this guesthouse after warning with an email about my time of arrival And there was no one to open the door, I got lucky from the apartments opened the front door for me and the actual entrance of the guesthouse was open. The office was supposed to be open from 8:00 to 20:30 More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 29th Sep 2014

We booked two bedrooms in a four bedroom room. We ended up sleeping in a 5 bedroom room. The fifth bed was my girlfriends. It was much worse than the rest of the beds and it was squeezed in next to two other beds. After a few nights the bed was removed and the room was back to 4 people. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 759 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 15th Oct 2014

Hostel Lodi was amazing! The free breakfast was much better than I was expecting, and the garden was lovely. The service was wonderful. It was clean and quiet, but incredibly friendly. Highly recommended. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 9th Oct 2014

Excellent staff, very friendly. Nice pastries for breakfast 😄 More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 503 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 4th Oct 2014

Very friendly and attentive host. The apartment is very clean and nice. No wifi. More
nevskikh1044 (Russia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

This place has some concerning moments. Firstly the owner tried to put us in a room that we didn't order, after some discussion he put us in the room we booked. There's no reception at the front so we were luckly that there was someone outside when we arrived or else we would of had to More
mac949 (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 9123 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 71%
  • 20th Oct 2014

I recommend avoiding this hostel. For it's price, the facilities that are available to you are bare minimal- the 'kitchen' consists of a sink, microwave and about 2 forks- not even any bowls. No computers are available that can be used and no food provided. The location is alright but not More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 57%
  • 19th Oct 2014

The room I stayed in looked nothing like the pictures on hostelworld. The beds were old, metal and creaky, the lockers the same. Since the lobby is in a different building across the street, there's no one to watch who comes and goes. This is a huge hostel, so it's really impossible to More
jlewin (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2724 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 14th Oct 2014

Amazing staff who really look after each guest with a great first impression. Rooms were awesome and so were the bathrooms. I do wish either a fridge or some sort of kitchen facility was available, but with the breakfast voucher for a great pastry shop around the corner, that helps with More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Good location,friendly staff, we've got better room as originally booked for the same price. So everything was fine:-) More
dravnarcotic (Lithuania) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Rome Podcast

Listen to our Rome podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Rome Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Rome Videos

Watch our Rome video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Rome Videos

Hostelworld Rome Videos

Please give us your feedback