X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Rotorua, New Zealand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 282 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 30th Mar 2015

Sione and Julia at reception were awesome friendly as! Best hostel I've stayed at. And I've stayed at plenty! clean and comfortable. Very good for meeting people and the free pool table and WiFi just make it even better! I'd always stay here when going to rotarua. Do urself a favour. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Mar 2015

My mates and I only stayed here for one night, but wished that we could stay at this hostel much longer. Vanessa, who worked at the front desk was so friendly and humorous. She had excellent suggestions on what we could do in the short time we had in Rotorua and also had discount vouchers More
Anonymous (Guyana) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 361 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 1st Mar 2015

Great location! Spacious rooms and clean place! I definitely recommend for a hostel! More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 28th Feb 2015

It's a cosy hostel with character, and the owner is just awesome! I was only there for one night, but from what I saw it was great, and for such a low price! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 126 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 7th Mar 2015

Great n relaxed little place! More
petjastoever1981 (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 27th Feb 2015

Loved the spa great after a long day of driving ! More
margotroy_95695 (France) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 310 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

Quiet hostel with older age group, a lovely old building that doesn't feel like a hostel, nice stay! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Very comfortable beds, but paper thin walls! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 833 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 20th Mar 2015

It was a cool place. I was only there for a night, but I felt really welcome. It was clean and secure. Only thing to keep in mind is that it's busy, and usually a lot of noice. That didn't really bother me, but I probably wouldn't stay for more than a few days:-) More
amalstra (Norway) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 17th Mar 2015

Fairly good hostel, staff were very helpful. Nice rooms/common area. Kitchens were too small and it was difficult to find enough cutlery or dry tea cloths. No washing up liquid. Strange rules such as leaving i.d as a key deposit and handing in your key the night before if early check out. More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 379 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 21st Mar 2015

This hostel was perfect for what we needed for the one night. Was nice and tidy, close to the park, shops, restaurants and the lake and the staff were also very good. We were also pleasantly surprised that we had our own bathroom as we thought we were to share the bathroom facilities! The More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 8th Mar 2015

Decent hostel with good sized dorms, there was a lack of plug sockets in the dorms and not a huge amount availble in social area/ kitchen. The reception staff are fantastic, so helpful for local info and booking of activities! More
JohnnieCowie (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 82 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 7th Feb 2015

A little bit out of town and not enough plugs in room but very clean and tidy. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 5th Feb 2015

Loved my stay here, the staff were SO friendly and helpful. Nice pools to use and lovely big clean kitchen. Unlimited free wifi always goes down well as well! Rooms were clean and spacious. I would reccomend a stay here :) More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 197 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 63%
  • 11th Mar 2015

Typical Base - filled with the Kiwi Experience not-nineteen-forever gap yah brigade and the trash atmosphere that brings. If you deal with that, Base Rotorua is fine. Friendly staff, good links to local attractions and a well-stocked restaurant-come-bar on site. The rooms were comfortable More
JoelMDave (Wales) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 28th Feb 2015

When we got to our room that night the bed was unmade as if someone had slept in it. The guy in reception offered me a new sheet but I had to ask for a new pillow case and sheet for the mattress! He said he would look to see IF there was any spare! Luckily there was. I would of assumed More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 99 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 14th Mar 2015

you have to get used to the smell of the town. at daytime, it's okay, at nighttime it's almost unbearable - I woke up because of the smelliness. but that has nothing to do with the hostel itself which is absolutely fine. it's on the the high street, very close to the bus stops in front of More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 16th Feb 2015

Ideal location next to i-site and pubs. Stayed in a twin room and it was really quiet (a real bonus over crash palace). The room itself wasn't very nice though with only a skylight (can't see it at all from bottom bunk and can see it way too much from top bunk haha) and the carpet in need More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 160 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Astray

  • 1204 Pukuatua Street, Rotorua, Rotorua
  • 83%
  • 18th Mar 2015

Staff helpful, location on bus route superb, facilities adequate and supplies well stocked. Met some nice travelers while there. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback