X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Rotorua, New Zealand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 256 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 20th Jul 2014

Best hostel so far in NZ! Good location as its near I-Site, supermarkets, shops and restaurants, polynesian spa, etc. perfectly clean, very nice and helpful staff. Best beds I slept in a long time (no bunk beds) could have stayed for ages! Definitely recommended!!! More
iral (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Excellent beds, very silent, super clean facilities and the hot pool is very nice after a tiring day of activities! And the location is great as well, walking distance to everything you need in rotorua More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 324 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 60%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Calm and quiet Not suit for the people who looking 4 fun More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 24th Jun 2014

Had a great time there - comfortable rooms, hot showers, and it was always very clean. Wifi was free, which was amazing. Spotty while I was there, but they were working on getting it fixed. The staff was very helpful, and the people I met there were friendly. Loved that the TV had a usb More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 156 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Astray

  • 1204 Pukuatua Street, Rotorua, Rotorua
  • 86%
  • 15th Jul 2014

More a motel than a hostel, but if that's what you're looking for it's perfect. The single rooms are tiny, but they're warm and cheap. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 109 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

Great staff. Only real complaint I have is that the lounge closes at 10pm which is REALLY early, this means that everyone moves to the area immediately outside the rooms which can be annoying if you're trying to get to bed early. There are tonnes of hostels in Rotorua, lots have More
webejosh9104 (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Me and my friends really enjoyed staying at this Hostel. Very nice and helpful employees. We would always come back! More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 672 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

Great hostel with warm atmosphere and friendly staff! What you get for your money is a lot! They have a well temperatured whirlpool outside, a little terace with a lot of lights, fresh herbs and some free stuff in the kitchen :-) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Great people. Very friendly staff. Thanks for the free wifi :-). Met some people around the place which were great fun to talk to. And the herb garden made meals fun! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 343 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 6th Jun 2014

Loved the hostel, great location, great staff, awesome common area. Wifi was a little iffy (front desk said I needed a cellphone, and couldn't even access it on my tablet?!), but rather than struggle to get it working I discovered I could use Global Gossip from the common room so it wasn't More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 71%
  • 4th Jun 2014

Sheets not in great condition, but facilities all maintained. Big hostel, so difficult to really have a great atmosphere. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 86 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 69%
  • 17th Apr 2014

nice warm pool under stars and rain More
Anonymous (Finland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Feb 2014

Loved staying at Kiwi-Paka. It was a really lovely experience. Everything was outstanding and we would highly recommend it to anyone who is going to Rotarua. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 177 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 13th Jul 2014

Everything was perfect. Very well located. The staff was very nice and helpfull. The room was very clean and comfortable. More
diegohennig (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 28th Apr 2014

We didn't get to stay there as our plane arrived in late More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 108 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 2nd May 2014

Absolutely excellent staff. My arrival was delayed by an hour and a half and they kept reception open especially for me to check in. The staff were friendly and helpful throughout my staff. I Highly recommend this budget hostel in the center of Rotorua! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 19th Mar 2014

A great hostel. Having a spa pool was awesome and all the facilities were great. In a good central location as well. A favourite hostel. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 78 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 71%
  • 25th Apr 2014

The kitchen area was poorly arranged and too cramped without enough stovetops to cope with busy mealtime periods. It would be better to get rid of the TV area with couches and replace it with tables and chairs so that people could eat their meals in comfort. The TV was playing too loud all More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 19th Apr 2014

Don't stay here unless you have to. More
bluenote (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback