X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Rotorua, New Zealand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 380 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

Great location, 4 minutes walk from the iSite and just a couple minutes from the grocery store. Everyone there was very helpful! More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 28th Jan 2016

Great place with a fantastic atmosphere! Would 100% recommend More
emiller (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 135 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 9th Oct 2015

The spa pool could do with a clean! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 60 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 27th Jan 2016

Staff are friendly and well informed! Nice! Stayed in a four bed co-ed rm: airy and clean. Kitchen is well equipped and roomy. Bathrooms, wash basins, toilets, and laundry all have there own room. Nice! Clean, clean, clean! Nice! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 27th Jan 2016

Fantastic vibe and the front desk staff were super chill. Thanks Nick! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 977 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 60%
  • 28th Jan 2016

Party hostel. Paper-thin walls, and so impossible to sleep if you're not partying. Events every night, Bbq, beer pong etc. Pretty clean and well looked-after, tiny kitchens for the massive amount of people staying there. Clean, but noisy and expensive. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 28th Jan 2016

Enjoyed this spot overall. Very friendly staff. Clean. Kitchen facilities could be improved - burners were slow, little counter space, nothing for making coffee, not enough mugs. Also it was not clear from the online hostel description that you are not allowed to bring in your own More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 397 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 27th Jan 2016

The staff are really helpful, give you a walk through of the place when you check in and answer all questions. Place is really clean well kept. It is over a bar, but it seems like most of the noise/music comes from the restaurant area down the street especially if you're in a room facing More
tkone216590 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 17th Jan 2016

Good hostel. Bedroom sizes are large, clean, great kitchen etc. Had to pay a $10 late fee for check in which was not told until upon arrival so made hostel $35 total which is a lot for staying less than 12 hours More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 584 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 57%
  • 21st Jan 2016

Had a private room, every door slams shut could not sleep at all, echoing hallways -not recommend if you want a good sleep. TV in level 1 lounge for guests to use was horrible, watching a movie with 10 random guests and staff had music so loud you couldn't even watch a movie, poor set up More
Anonymous (Canada) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 20th Jan 2016

Everything was really clean but I didn't like that they 'punish' their costumers when they don't leave everything clean with taking away the things they have to use in the kitchen. The wall is really cool, the smell in the city was a bit strong for me and I think the room need more More
Anonymous (Chile) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 416 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 31st Jan 2016

Excellent accommodations with a friendly and helpful staff. I would definitely stay with YHA Rotorua again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 27th Jan 2016

Great hostel, the staff were very welcoming! Would definitely return! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 169 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Astray

  • 1204 Pukuatua Street, Rotorua, Rotorua
  • 97%
  • 15th Jan 2016

Nice Motel with a good location (central and close to the bus stop). The owners are very friendly and helpful. The room is a bit small but it's sufficient. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 63%
  • 14th Jan 2016

Generally accommodating, easy access to all things in town. My complaint was check out. I will start by saying I made a mistake. Check out was at 10am and I failed to meet that deadline. My fault - I will not make the excuse that I didn't know and was not told. Perhaps the check in form I More
mrlc (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 129 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

Awesome Stay! Location Perfect! Right next to the Intercity Bus terminal and Adventure travel Agencies. A wonderful place to rest up, in rooms with clean sheets, pillow cases and duvet. Cooking and food storage facilities clean and tidy. Everyone, greeted by friendly Staff. I loved my More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 25th Jan 2016

Only good thing about this hostel is the location. This hostel was dirty, the wifi was terrible and the kitchen was in poor condition. It may be that I am picky with cleanliness but it seemed they just sort of threw a bucket of water and mopped around a bit on the bathroom floors. The More
samanthawallace938218 (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 215 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 49%
  • 14th Jan 2016

Super music so those Who were to couldn't... And when I got there before at 9.30pm the to the reception Was and the phonenumber They was not getting up. Some Who Was in had to lock me in to the hostel where the one starfmember Was doing dishes. It should have been open to 10pm ... More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 2nd Jan 2016

First, the music until 3am just in front of the room with unlockable windows Second, the very very very bad shower in the ensuite dorm (no pressure and only very hot or very cold water!!) More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback