X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Rotorua, New Zealand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 248 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Best hostel I've been in so far in New Zeeland! It's clean, spacey and there's lots to do with your spare time. The staff is really friendly and the atmosphere is great, met lots of people here. Sione in the reception awesome! I would definitely recommend this hostel, hope I can come back More
Anonymous (Sweden) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

A professional and friendly staff, a huge kitchen and a clean room. I enjoyed my stay. Never had 3 keys door code before; this place seems to be very secure ;-) Sadly I didn't have the time to go climbing at the wall. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 352 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 28th Feb 2015

It's a cosy hostel with character, and the owner is just awesome! I was only there for one night, but from what I saw it was great, and for such a low price! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 8th Feb 2015

A pleasant and clean hostel. Good location, a nice vibe - calm and quiet but everyone hung out and chatted in the common room. The only thing was that the owner could sometimes be a little bossy, but hey, he's got a hostel to run. More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 300 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 16th Feb 2015

Best stuff ever! located in central Rotorua, convinient for everything! More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Feb 2015

Had a great stay here. Staff really helpful and location was excellent...very close to supermarkets and eateries More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 192 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 28th Feb 2015

When we got to our room that night the bed was unmade as if someone had slept in it. The guy in reception offered me a new sheet but I had to ask for a new pillow case and sheet for the mattress! He said he would look to see IF there was any spare! Luckily there was. I would of assumed More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Feb 2015

Had an awesome time here! The lava bar next door never let us down and short easy walk into town stayed here twice couldn't recommend it more More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 124 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 27th Jan 2015

wonderful atmosphere and the staff were always very helpful and friendly More
Anonymous (Norway) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 24th Jan 2015

A very nice hostel, great location, friendly staff, have stayed here on a few occasions and loved it. Would recommend. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 819 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Had a really good time, owner is lovely, the staff is really nice. Located close to the centre, pack'n'save, peterpan etc. free wifi, every day there's something going on (free bbq on friday!), lots of dvd's. Not enough toilets and showers but still worth it. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 19th Feb 2015

Great hostel with friendly staff and a chilled out atmosphere! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 373 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 5th Dec 2014

We stayed in a private room although have stayed here before in the dorms as well. Staff were super helpful and the secure bike storage was great and I found the free wife brilliant although my friend was using a USA sim card and could not access it. We had a great time away and would stay More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 5th Dec 2014

Good location, clean rooms and friendly, helpful staff with great local knowledge. We were in a double room which was very hot and with only one window we couldn't get a draft to cool it down, that's the only negative though. More
welshclaire4397 (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 78 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 5th Feb 2015

Loved my stay here, the staff were SO friendly and helpful. Nice pools to use and lovely big clean kitchen. Unlimited free wifi always goes down well as well! Rooms were clean and spacious. I would reccomend a stay here :) More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 20th Jan 2015

The staff here were incredible. Very friendly and spent ages with us figuring out the best way for us to do all the tours we wanted for the best price. They recommended the evening program at Tamaki Maori village which was a highlight of the trip so far! The hostel is close to grocery More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 97 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 71%
  • 10th Feb 2015

A pretty average hostel, to be honest. One member of staff was lovely, the other that we encountered was a little rude. We had to remind them in the evening that we had no bed sheets (even though we were told it would be 'soon' at midday). The common room is quite small and chaotic, but More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 54%
  • 6th Feb 2015

The kitchen was filthy with spilt food on the work tops, cooked pasta pieces in one of the sinks, dirty pots left lying about. One of the girls on reception was ok the other was quite rude and not very helpful, and she also forgot to give us a message from our rafting company which meant More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback