X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Rotorua, New Zealand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 378 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 28th Jun 2015

One of the best hostels Ive ever stayed in! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the facilities were excellent. The kitchen was always very clean with a lot of pans, plates, cups etc. Even free herbs and spices! The plunge area was a great space with plenty available to More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Great stay at this awesome backpackers! Comfy beds (many single beds as opposed to bunk) an massive lockers for security. Location is fabulous too. If I had to be nit picky- the common areas get very cold in the winter season I stayed in, and the bathrooms were freezing! But small price to More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 367 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Very very friendly and helpful staff, clean facilities and a great atmosphere! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Jun 2015

Very clean and comfortable hostel. Dave (who runs it) was exceedingly friendly and helpful; 100%! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 130 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 8th Mar 2015

Nice place, staff so friendly ! We arrived at 8 AM after a night in the bus, and they prepared our room asap to let us check in 30min after :). Good atmosphere, small place good to met people. More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 7th Mar 2015

Great n relaxed little place! More
petjastoever1981 (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 331 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 18th Jun 2015

We loved our stay here in Rotorua. Instead of squeaky bunks we slept on comfy single beds in a room that felt half like home. There was enough space for everyone and you had individual plug sockets and a mini table/shelf each. The facilities were very good as well, with lots of hot showers More
Anonymous (Scotland) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th May 2015

Staff was extremely friendly and wifi was very fast. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 867 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 27th Jun 2015

We did not get the room we booked More
Anonymous (Azerbaijan) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

It was winter and at night we had 1 centigree. They provide only thin covers and I froze my ass off. It seems that for the 15 bucks per night you cannot expect more .... More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 383 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 11th Apr 2015

Nice room. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 21st Mar 2015

This hostel was perfect for what we needed for the one night. Was nice and tidy, close to the park, shops, restaurants and the lake and the staff were also very good. We were also pleasantly surprised that we had our own bathroom as we thought we were to share the bathroom facilities! The More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 87 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff. Hostel is close to the city center. It has a thermal pool . Everything was excellent. Recommended More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 7th Feb 2015

A little bit out of town and not enough plugs in room but very clean and tidy. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 97 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 13th Jun 2015

Very close to the city , and clean and warm rooms and facilities .. good value . More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

It is hard to find something this special in a budget backpapers style accommodation but The Backyard Inn is a first class spot. the showers are great, the beds super comfy, the restaurant makes great food, the staff is super awesome, the decor is cool and the park next door is so amazing. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 100 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 14th Mar 2015

you have to get used to the smell of the town. at daytime, it's okay, at nighttime it's almost unbearable - I woke up because of the smelliness. but that has nothing to do with the hostel itself which is absolutely fine. it's on the the high street, very close to the bus stops in front of More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 16th Feb 2015

Ideal location next to i-site and pubs. Stayed in a twin room and it was really quiet (a real bonus over crash palace). The room itself wasn't very nice though with only a skylight (can't see it at all from bottom bunk and can see it way too much from top bunk haha) and the carpet in need More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 199 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 49%
  • 7th Apr 2015

It was not nice. I was in a room with old people, one woman was farthing all the time. And there where no lockers. It was warm in the room. The kitchen was dirty. Only good things where the 24h reception, free towel and good mattress. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 19th Mar 2015

Our room was just disgusting: dirty, heavyli stained curtains and floor and MOLDY! I've never ever seen a room as moldy as that one. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback