X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Rotorua, New Zealand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 695 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Superb hostel! The owners put a lot of effort & love in the place & it shows. Artisitic interior which definitely contributes to the atmosphere, & everything is well kept. A lot of awesome facilities eg pool table, hot tub, veggie/herb garden, free wifi, free rice/pasta/spices, etc.. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Great hostel with awesome friendly atmosphere. No lockers in the room but hostel feels safe and secure. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 268 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 60%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Excellent location, staff very friendly and helpful. Kitchen and showers very small. Very old building that needs renovation. Shower were very badand not very clean. Also no lifts and a lot of stairs to access the room, really incovenient as we had quite a lot of luggage. Staff was More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 10th Aug 2014

We loved the proximity of this hostel to awesome things to do in Rotoura. A nice walk to the lake, or into downtown, the location was great. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 348 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Even though I only stayed for 1 night, it was great! The staff were friendly & helpful with what to do & where to go. I personally didn't spend much free time there but the rooms were clean & tidy, with good facilities. The only down-side is the walls are quiet thin so you can hear bait of More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 6th Jun 2014

Loved the hostel, great location, great staff, awesome common area. Wifi was a little iffy (front desk said I needed a cellphone, and couldn't even access it on my tablet?!), but rather than struggle to get it working I discovered I could use Global Gossip from the common room so it wasn't More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 118 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 11th Sep 2014

One of the best hostels I've stayed in so far on my 3 month travels. First off the common area has comfy chairs, an xbox, tv, a ping-pong table and a pool table - all free! There are also books to read and dvds to watch. The kitchen is also really big with tonnes of space for food and More
brian_o_cuinn2294 (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 7th Sep 2014

Good hostel but a bit big and impersonal. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 327 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 60%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Calm and quiet Not suit for the people who looking 4 fun More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 24th Jun 2014

Had a great time there - comfortable rooms, hot showers, and it was always very clean. Wifi was free, which was amazing. Spotty while I was there, but they were working on getting it fixed. The staff was very helpful, and the people I met there were friendly. Loved that the TV had a usb More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 178 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 13th Jul 2014

Everything was perfect. Very well located. The staff was very nice and helpfull. The room was very clean and comfortable. More
diegohennig (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 28th Apr 2014

We didn't get to stay there as our plane arrived in late More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 157 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Astray

  • 1204 Pukuatua Street, Rotorua, Rotorua
  • 57%
  • 1st Aug 2014

If your looking for a hostel, this is not it! No atmosphere, very (very) small single rooms though warm. Shower are also quite tiny and you can overhear everything from other rooms. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 15th Jul 2014

More a motel than a hostel, but if that's what you're looking for it's perfect. The single rooms are tiny, but they're warm and cheap. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 108 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 2nd May 2014

Absolutely excellent staff. My arrival was delayed by an hour and a half and they kept reception open especially for me to check in. The staff were friendly and helpful throughout my staff. I Highly recommend this budget hostel in the center of Rotorua! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 86 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 69%
  • 17th Apr 2014

nice warm pool under stars and rain More
Anonymous (Finland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 28th Jul 2014

Friendly atmosphere, clean rooms, warm even in the middle of winter, very helpful staff, literally in the middle of the town, wifi working without any problems, computers available. More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 25th Apr 2014

The kitchen area was poorly arranged and too cramped without enough stovetops to cope with busy mealtime periods. It would be better to get rid of the TV area with couches and replace it with tables and chairs so that people could eat their meals in comfort. The TV was playing too loud all More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback