X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Rotorua, New Zealand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 711 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 12th Oct 2014

We stayed 2 nights. There was a mix-up when we first checked-in (someone else had been let into our room) 3 staff members quickly found the other guests, cleaned the room, and gave us a complementary drink while we waited. The whole mix-up took about 10 minutes to correct. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Oct 2014

Our stay was great. free spag bol for me one night and right in the middle of rotorua. We used the hot spa everyday. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 271 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 60%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Excellent location, staff very friendly and helpful. Kitchen and showers very small. Very old building that needs renovation. Shower were very badand not very clean. Also no lifts and a lot of stairs to access the room, really incovenient as we had quite a lot of luggage. Staff was More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 10th Aug 2014

We loved the proximity of this hostel to awesome things to do in Rotoura. A nice walk to the lake, or into downtown, the location was great. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 124 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 9th Oct 2014

The staff is what really made the stay warm and welcoming for me. They literally waited up for me because my car has ran out of gas on my way to them. I arrived and Vanessa, one of the staff, had me call her when I arrived. She checked us in and was glad we had made it safely, because she More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Oct 2014

Great place to stay, safe, secure, lots of Amazing amenities provided for free (8-pool, table tennis, Xbox, movies...). The kitchen is well equipped, clean, and with lots of room for your stuff in the fridges. Booze is allowed almost everywhere except the bed rooms and washrooms I guess More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 350 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 23rd Sep 2014

A good hostel, not much of communal athmosphere though. Rooms and other facilities were clean. The only thing that I miss, however this applies to a lot of hostels on NZ, is a free locker in the room for valuables. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Even though I only stayed for 1 night, it was great! The staff were friendly & helpful with what to do & where to go. I personally didn't spend much free time there but the rooms were clean & tidy, with good facilities. The only down-side is the walls are quiet thin so you can hear bait of More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 329 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 60%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Calm and quiet Not suit for the people who looking 4 fun More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 24th Jun 2014

Had a great time there - comfortable rooms, hot showers, and it was always very clean. Wifi was free, which was amazing. Spotty while I was there, but they were working on getting it fixed. The staff was very helpful, and the people I met there were friendly. Loved that the TV had a usb More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 178 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 13th Jul 2014

Everything was perfect. Very well located. The staff was very nice and helpfull. The room was very clean and comfortable. More
diegohennig (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 28th Apr 2014

We didn't get to stay there as our plane arrived in late More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 80 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 28th Jul 2014

Friendly atmosphere, clean rooms, warm even in the middle of winter, very helpful staff, literally in the middle of the town, wifi working without any problems, computers available. More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 25th Apr 2014

The kitchen area was poorly arranged and too cramped without enough stovetops to cope with busy mealtime periods. It would be better to get rid of the TV area with couches and replace it with tables and chairs so that people could eat their meals in comfort. The TV was playing too loud all More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 157 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Astray

  • 1204 Pukuatua Street, Rotorua, Rotorua
  • 57%
  • 1st Aug 2014

If your looking for a hostel, this is not it! No atmosphere, very (very) small single rooms though warm. Shower are also quite tiny and you can overhear everything from other rooms. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 15th Jul 2014

More a motel than a hostel, but if that's what you're looking for it's perfect. The single rooms are tiny, but they're warm and cheap. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 108 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 2nd May 2014

Absolutely excellent staff. My arrival was delayed by an hour and a half and they kept reception open especially for me to check in. The staff were friendly and helpful throughout my staff. I Highly recommend this budget hostel in the center of Rotorua! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback