X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Rotorua, New Zealand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 209 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 28th Jan 2015

Loved it. Very professional operation, lots to do. Always good when there's a table tennis table and pool table available. Staff really helpful, got discounts to a number of things we were going to from them. Kitchen is superb too More
brianvmccarthy1407 (Ireland) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 26th Jan 2015

After staying in nearly a dozen hostels in NZ, this place felt like coming home! Free WiFi is hard to find in NZ and it was better than the stuff we were paying 6 dollars for at Base. The kitchen is phenomenal and has free spices! The rooms are huge, bunks were wood so no creaking, and More
Anonymous (Canada) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 787 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 21st Jan 2015

Loved it! Definitely coming back again More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 19th Jan 2015

Great place. Would stay again. Staff were helpful and friendly. Bit of a lounge place rather than party but i was only there for one night! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 370 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 5th Dec 2014

We stayed in a private room although have stayed here before in the dorms as well. Staff were super helpful and the secure bike storage was great and I found the free wife brilliant although my friend was using a USA sim card and could not access it. We had a great time away and would stay More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 5th Dec 2014

Good location, clean rooms and friendly, helpful staff with great local knowledge. We were in a double room which was very hot and with only one window we couldn't get a draft to cool it down, that's the only negative though. More
welshclaire4397 (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 340 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 6th Jan 2015

I arrived late evening but dave (the owner) arrived within a few minutes to let me in. The hostel is superclean and provides a lot of good services such as free wifi, free spices to cook with, bordplaying games and free coffee/tea. Dave is a great help if it comes to providing information More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Dec 2014

Great place to stay, very homely, clean and friendly environment, also great tour offers. Keep doing what you do. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 122 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 24th Jan 2015

A very nice hostel, great location, friendly staff, have stayed here on a few occasions and loved it. Would recommend. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

Fantastic staff and atmosphere! The staff really helped us with everything like day tours, transportation etc. even after the supposed closing time. Flexible and convenient, simply the best! More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 294 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 20th Jan 2015

This place was awesome. I would have stayed longer if I could afford the time. The beds are comfortable and they aren't bunk beds. The wifi was free and reliable. Great kitchen. Friendly staff. I loved it there. More
junior74 (USA) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 17th Jan 2015

I love this hostel very much. The woman in the reception was very friendly and kind. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 189 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 4th Jan 2015

Had some great nights here, swimming pool, bbq, great bar next door with the best bar people I've met in NZ and really nice team in the hostel too. If you have issues with busy kitchen just don't go at the same time as everyone or use the bbq and "eat St" is great. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 8th Dec 2014

Very nice hostel in a good location, bar attached is great fun and has a good atmosphere. Facilities are good, kitchen ended up a bit grubby and had a lack of cutlery but it was always clean again by the morning. Very nice dorms, however no lockers which is a shame for the price you pay. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 76 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 20th Jan 2015

The staff here were incredible. Very friendly and spent ages with us figuring out the best way for us to do all the tours we wanted for the best price. They recommended the evening program at Tamaki Maori village which was a highlight of the trip so far! The hostel is close to grocery More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 15th Jan 2015

We expected a restaurant and so were disappointed. The kitchen looked great but was not maintained enough. There were no plugs in the sink so water was wasted. There were no dish cloths or cloths to wipe the surfaces so the tea towels were used and so there never any dry tea towels to dry More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 90 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 19th Jan 2015

All the things is good in here! The staffs are helpful especially morning shift that one. The female dorm is good to hv a big window..clean and not small. But the first day hv some roadwork outside so is noisy but not their problem. The main problem is no hot shower! Just cold!And I asked More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 18th Jan 2015

The lounge area was disappointing. People shouldn't be allowed to sleep there; if people want to sleep, tell them to go to their rooms. We walked in for the first time and saw 5 people just passed out in random places. It made the place feel very lousy. Also, the noise regulation. What More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 106 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 77%
  • 19th Jan 2015

Prompt and friendly service made the overnight stay enjoyable. More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 19th Dec 2014

We only stayed here for one night in December. VERY good value for money, at this price we thought the hostel would be below average , its definetely not! It is one of the best hostels we've stayed at in NZ, friendly staff and super facilities! Especially the kitchen. Everything was very More
erykah_badu891753 (Norway) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback