X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Rotorua, New Zealand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 155 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Astray

  • 1204 Pukuatua Street, Rotorua, Rotorua
  • 86%
  • 15th Jul 2014

More a motel than a hostel, but if that's what you're looking for it's perfect. The single rooms are tiny, but they're warm and cheap. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Globetrotter


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 324 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 60%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Calm and quiet Not suit for the people who looking 4 fun More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 24th Jun 2014

Had a great time there - comfortable rooms, hot showers, and it was always very clean. Wifi was free, which was amazing. Spotty while I was there, but they were working on getting it fixed. The staff was very helpful, and the people I met there were friendly. Loved that the TV had a usb More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 252 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 13th Jul 2014

I stayed in a twin. It was very comfortable with central heating. Neil was a font of local knowledge (even though he's really Australian ;) ). I loved the hot bath out in the back yard. Perfect before bed on a cold Rotorua night!! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 7th Jul 2014

Nice place More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 105 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 17th Jul 2014

I loved the atmosphere at this place. Very friendly and helpful staff. Games and movies in the lounge were actually played with, and offered a great way to meet other people. The kitchen was a huge bonus - I love being able to cook on the road. The bedroom was nice and warm, although the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Very good hostel with great staff. Free (and fast!) WIFI is a major bonus. Highly recomanded this one! More
Knobi_Brot (Denmark) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 670 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Great people. Very friendly staff. Thanks for the free wifi :-). Met some people around the place which were great fun to talk to. And the herb garden made meals fun! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Jul 2014

Great place to stay! Would definitely stay here again! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 342 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 6th Jun 2014

Loved the hostel, great location, great staff, awesome common area. Wifi was a little iffy (front desk said I needed a cellphone, and couldn't even access it on my tablet?!), but rather than struggle to get it working I discovered I could use Global Gossip from the common room so it wasn't More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 71%
  • 4th Jun 2014

Sheets not in great condition, but facilities all maintained. Big hostel, so difficult to really have a great atmosphere. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 86 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 69%
  • 17th Apr 2014

nice warm pool under stars and rain More
Anonymous (Finland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Feb 2014

Loved staying at Kiwi-Paka. It was a really lovely experience. Everything was outstanding and we would highly recommend it to anyone who is going to Rotarua. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 177 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 13th Jul 2014

Everything was perfect. Very well located. The staff was very nice and helpfull. The room was very clean and comfortable. More
diegohennig (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 28th Apr 2014

We didn't get to stay there as our plane arrived in late More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 108 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 2nd May 2014

Absolutely excellent staff. My arrival was delayed by an hour and a half and they kept reception open especially for me to check in. The staff were friendly and helpful throughout my staff. I Highly recommend this budget hostel in the center of Rotorua! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 19th Mar 2014

A great hostel. Having a spa pool was awesome and all the facilities were great. In a good central location as well. A favourite hostel. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 78 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 71%
  • 25th Apr 2014

The kitchen area was poorly arranged and too cramped without enough stovetops to cope with busy mealtime periods. It would be better to get rid of the TV area with couches and replace it with tables and chairs so that people could eat their meals in comfort. The TV was playing too loud all More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 19th Apr 2014

Don't stay here unless you have to. More
bluenote (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback