X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Rotorua, New Zealand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 713 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 15th Oct 2014

I spend a few days in this backpacker and I had a great moment there! People and staff are nice, a lot of facilities (even a hot tube) and good music!! I do recommande!! Thank you again!! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 12th Oct 2014

We stayed 2 nights. There was a mix-up when we first checked-in (someone else had been let into our room) 3 staff members quickly found the other guests, cleaned the room, and gave us a complementary drink while we waited. The whole mix-up took about 10 minutes to correct. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 272 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 60%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Excellent location, staff very friendly and helpful. Kitchen and showers very small. Very old building that needs renovation. Shower were very badand not very clean. Also no lifts and a lot of stairs to access the room, really incovenient as we had quite a lot of luggage. Staff was More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 10th Aug 2014

We loved the proximity of this hostel to awesome things to do in Rotoura. A nice walk to the lake, or into downtown, the location was great. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 80 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 28th Jul 2014

Friendly atmosphere, clean rooms, warm even in the middle of winter, very helpful staff, literally in the middle of the town, wifi working without any problems, computers available. More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 128 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 22nd Oct 2014

I was here for one night and it was a good place. Very secure, lockers that fit all your stuff, right in the center of town, and it's hard to beat the low price. The common space was nice but closed early, which didn't bother me since I had taken an early bus anyway and most of the hostel More
kbrodgesell2923 (USA) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 9th Oct 2014

The staff is what really made the stay warm and welcoming for me. They literally waited up for me because my car has ran out of gas on my way to them. I arrived and Vanessa, one of the staff, had me call her when I arrived. She checked us in and was glad we had made it safely, because she More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 350 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 23rd Sep 2014

A good hostel, not much of communal athmosphere though. Rooms and other facilities were clean. The only thing that I miss, however this applies to a lot of hostels on NZ, is a free locker in the room for valuables. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Even though I only stayed for 1 night, it was great! The staff were friendly & helpful with what to do & where to go. I personally didn't spend much free time there but the rooms were clean & tidy, with good facilities. The only down-side is the walls are quiet thin so you can hear bait of More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 331 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 60%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Calm and quiet Not suit for the people who looking 4 fun More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 24th Jun 2014

Had a great time there - comfortable rooms, hot showers, and it was always very clean. Wifi was free, which was amazing. Spotty while I was there, but they were working on getting it fixed. The staff was very helpful, and the people I met there were friendly. Loved that the TV had a usb More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 180 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 25th Oct 2014

Very good place for young party people. Noisy for sleeping. Great Swimming pool and nice bar More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Jul 2014

Everything was perfect. Very well located. The staff was very nice and helpfull. The room was very clean and comfortable. More
diegohennig (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 96 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 17th Sep 2014

Stayed here for 3 months whilst working in Rotorua and there is no place else I would stay in Rotorua unless I could afford a proper hotel. Loved my time here. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 157 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Astray

  • 1204 Pukuatua Street, Rotorua, Rotorua
  • 57%
  • 1st Aug 2014

If your looking for a hostel, this is not it! No atmosphere, very (very) small single rooms though warm. Shower are also quite tiny and you can overhear everything from other rooms. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 15th Jul 2014

More a motel than a hostel, but if that's what you're looking for it's perfect. The single rooms are tiny, but they're warm and cheap. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback