X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Rotorua, New Zealand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 369 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 17th Jul 2015

Great place right in middle of town owner is fantastic will help you as much as he can Give you tips to fill in your day and tell you of free stuff to take advantage of Free wifi which is brilliant More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

Dave's Hostel is very friendly and homely ! It's much more than just coffee & tee and wifi for free. You get a free hair dryer, hair straighter, hot water bottles and other food for free.. When you looking for a "partyhostel" and want to meet other people, it's the wrong one but when you More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 422 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 20th Aug 2015

If you are travelling to Rotorua this is a no brainer, I met more than one group that had changed hostels to come here. More
CoyRTW15 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Aug 2015

wonderful! staff absolutely lovely and super helpful. lots of space to hang out, big kitchen and dining area, and free wifi. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 341 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Very friendly hostel, lovely staff, great facilities :) More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 66%
  • 18th Aug 2015

Very comfy beds. Although a weird ambiance/atmosphere in the hostel. (Not many backpackers, but older (grumpy) people and people who live there). Very thin walls. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 132 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 8th Mar 2015

Nice place, staff so friendly ! We arrived at 8 AM after a night in the bus, and they prepared our room asap to let us check in 30min after :). Good atmosphere, small place good to met people. More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 7th Mar 2015

Great n relaxed little place! More
petjastoever1981 (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 386 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 15th Aug 2015

Really good, clean accomodation with good facilities. Close to the city centre More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Aug 2015

Even though in general was an ok experience the pillow was a brick, and I asked for the. Super deluxe ensuite private room... I was all Sunday with a pain on the neck, thanks to that. Another 2 friends stayed at cheaper rooms and had the same problem. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 888 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 31st Jul 2015

The hostel was very clean and the staff was very nice and helpful. The staff did an excellent job helping us book tours for when we were there. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Jul 2015

Incredible place with a lovely atmosphere. Met some amazing people here and had a great time. Very affordable accommodation and really enjoyed the amenities (good hot shower, free pasta). Definitely coming back and telling my friends! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 100 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 14th Mar 2015

you have to get used to the smell of the town. at daytime, it's okay, at nighttime it's almost unbearable - I woke up because of the smelliness. but that has nothing to do with the hostel itself which is absolutely fine. it's on the the high street, very close to the bus stops in front of More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 100 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 13th Jun 2015

Very close to the city , and clean and warm rooms and facilities .. good value . More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

It is hard to find something this special in a budget backpapers style accommodation but The Backyard Inn is a first class spot. the showers are great, the beds super comfy, the restaurant makes great food, the staff is super awesome, the decor is cool and the park next door is so amazing. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 90 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

Very friendly and helpful Staff More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff. Hostel is close to the city center. It has a thermal pool . Everything was excellent. Recommended More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 67%
  • 201 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 6th Jul 2015

Quite simply one of the best hostels we've ever stayed in. Were in an ensuite double room- as good as many hotels we've been in. Everything was super. Highly recommmended More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 7th Apr 2015

It was not nice. I was in a room with old people, one woman was farthing all the time. And there where no lockers. It was warm in the room. The kitchen was dirty. Only good things where the 24h reception, free towel and good mattress. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback