X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Rotorua, New Zealand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 404 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 24th Jul 2015

I really enjoyed my stay at Rock Solid. They have a friendly and helpful staff, with a great communal lounge and a massive communal kitchen with everything you need to cook and store your stuff for a longer stay. The toilets and stuff are cleaned every morning, and there's a laundry More
henryyoung32301 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 18th Jul 2015

Basic facilities, ladies bathroom could do with bring chrcked/cleaned more regularly i.e. thr bin. Some helpful staff, others not. the common area locking at 10pm kills the vibe a bit. The WiFi is patchy. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 369 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 17th Jul 2015

Great place right in middle of town owner is fantastic will help you as much as he can Give you tips to fill in your day and tell you of free stuff to take advantage of Free wifi which is brilliant More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

Dave's Hostel is very friendly and homely ! It's much more than just coffee & tee and wifi for free. You get a free hair dryer, hair straighter, hot water bottles and other food for free.. When you looking for a "partyhostel" and want to meet other people, it's the wrong one but when you More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 336 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 14th Jul 2015

The king size bed in the private room and the room furniture was great. The hostel was very clean in general, except for the kitchen. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 10th Jul 2015

The location of this place was so convenient, also the bedrooms were so comfortable. Everyone has their own bed, own bed side table and a PowerPoint. I felt like I wasn't cramped up! Would highly recommend More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 130 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 8th Mar 2015

Nice place, staff so friendly ! We arrived at 8 AM after a night in the bus, and they prepared our room asap to let us check in 30min after :). Good atmosphere, small place good to met people. More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 7th Mar 2015

Great n relaxed little place! More
petjastoever1981 (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 882 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Very friendly staff and great atmosphere. There's absolutely everything you need, and there's even free pancakes and free dinner on some days of the week! There's also free rice and pasta apparently, I heard that you just need ask the staff for it :) More
Anonymous (France) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Pros: Loved the hot tub, pool table and the free stuff. Loads of power outlets in dorm which is great. Cons: Bunks were squeaky and mattress quite thin. Kitchen and dining area pretty small. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 383 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 11th Apr 2015

Nice room. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 21st Mar 2015

This hostel was perfect for what we needed for the one night. Was nice and tidy, close to the park, shops, restaurants and the lake and the staff were also very good. We were also pleasantly surprised that we had our own bathroom as we thought we were to share the bathroom facilities! The More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 87 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff. Hostel is close to the city center. It has a thermal pool . Everything was excellent. Recommended More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 7th Feb 2015

A little bit out of town and not enough plugs in room but very clean and tidy. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 100 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 14th Mar 2015

you have to get used to the smell of the town. at daytime, it's okay, at nighttime it's almost unbearable - I woke up because of the smelliness. but that has nothing to do with the hostel itself which is absolutely fine. it's on the the high street, very close to the bus stops in front of More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 16th Feb 2015

Ideal location next to i-site and pubs. Stayed in a twin room and it was really quiet (a real bonus over crash palace). The room itself wasn't very nice though with only a skylight (can't see it at all from bottom bunk and can see it way too much from top bunk haha) and the carpet in need More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 99 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 13th Jun 2015

Very close to the city , and clean and warm rooms and facilities .. good value . More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

It is hard to find something this special in a budget backpapers style accommodation but The Backyard Inn is a first class spot. the showers are great, the beds super comfy, the restaurant makes great food, the staff is super awesome, the decor is cool and the park next door is so amazing. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 200 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 6th Jul 2015

Quite simply one of the best hostels we've ever stayed in. Were in an ensuite double room- as good as many hotels we've been in. Everything was super. Highly recommmended More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 7th Apr 2015

It was not nice. I was in a room with old people, one woman was farthing all the time. And there where no lockers. It was warm in the room. The kitchen was dirty. Only good things where the 24h reception, free towel and good mattress. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback