X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Rotorua, New Zealand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 304 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 54%
  • 10th Apr 2014

Kitchen was cramped and falling to bits. The rooms led straight into the social area meaning people were watching loud films till early hours and could be heard in rooms. More
alicebedford03881127 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 3rd Apr 2014

It is located in a very good location..3mins from ISITE. If i am going to a tour which is usually very early in the morning, it makes a huge difference. the room is cozy and comfy; and there is free coffee, tea and milk in the kitchen. everything u will find in a kitchen will find in More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 224 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 7th Apr 2014

Comfy& clean. ReaI comfortable bed.From where you are, Lake Rotorua is close(nice walk)Kind&helpful staff. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 1st Apr 2014

Staff was awesome. They helped with everything they could. Rooms were spacious and clean. There are no bunk beds here. The kitchen was really big and even in busy times you would always have enough space to prepare your food. It's very central,so basically everything you need is in walking More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 333 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 1st Apr 2014

Nice quiet hostel. 24 reception is really handy when your card doesn't want to let u in anymore at nighttime. Best kitchen and very clean facilities. More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 1st Apr 2014

Good beds and good wash room facilities. Very helpful staff and a good common area/cooking facilities. Decent location with ample parking. (Nearest bar is Lava bar a block away, so stumbling distance ) Would recommendd More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 173 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 63%
  • 17th Mar 2014

The kitchen is really really small. I had to wait an hour to get a pan so I could cook. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 54%
  • 12th Mar 2014

The kitchen is way tiny! I had to wait 1.5 hours untill I could cook! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 654 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 11th Mar 2014

Have stayed at Crash before. Was just as good this time. Great stay. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 7th Mar 2014

My third stay here, still a great hostel. The owner Chris is a great bloke, can't do enough for you. So many freebies in the TWO kitchens it's unbelievable. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 107 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 19th Mar 2014

A great hostel. Having a spa pool was awesome and all the facilities were great. In a good central location as well. A favourite hostel. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 20th Feb 2014

Great hostel! Extremely clean, and good facilities. Really good social atmosphere. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 84 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 4th Feb 2014

Loved staying at Kiwi-Paka. It was a really lovely experience. Everything was outstanding and we would highly recommend it to anyone who is going to Rotarua. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 1st Jan 2014

Hostel is a bit out of town (no pick up service provided), old and rooms are small, but it has got nice staff and a lovely hot thermal pool. More
caleav4400 (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 73 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 71%
  • 2nd Mar 2014

Great location but the toilets and kitchen we're quite basic. The staff were very helpful though and it felt very safe. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 24th Feb 2014

Extremely basic room, and under equipped fridge/freezer facilities. Needs reading light, a chair or two and a table as minimum in the bedroom. Didn't like the hostel very much, and poor value compared to others we have stayed in this week. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 92 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 69%
  • 22nd Feb 2014

Nice, average hostel. It's just nice stay there. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 15th Feb 2014

Great hostel right in the centre of town. Walking distance to most facilities. Very clean with a well stocked kitchen, comfy couches in the tv room, and friendly, helpful staff. Reasonably priced too. Overall one of the best hostels I've stayed at. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 153 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Astray

  • 1204 Pukuatua Street, Rotorua, Rotorua
  • 77%
  • 26th Dec 2013

Very small room for four people. Limited space for luggage. A small hostel and the facilities were in parallel. Very clean and tidy. Host was helpful in suggestions for local activities. No internet access. However suited us for the one night we stayed at the hostel. Too small if More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 28th Oct 2013

getting in to top bunk bed was quit tricky but bed was very comffy and blanket warm. More
Anonymous (Estonia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback