X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Rotorua, New Zealand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 685 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Loved the place. People were great, hostel was clean. More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Aug 2014

This hostel is just full of life! There is something undescriptable in the atmosphere that makes you feel like home. Great free hot tub, super helpful staff, free rice, pasta, coffee, tea... I absolutely loved it! Thanks guys More
baksedano94 (Spain) (Male) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 265 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 10th Aug 2014

We loved the proximity of this hostel to awesome things to do in Rotoura. A nice walk to the lake, or into downtown, the location was great. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Aug 2014

Neil was very friendly and helpful and I appreciated the nice facilities and non-bunk beds. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 326 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 60%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Calm and quiet Not suit for the people who looking 4 fun More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 24th Jun 2014

Had a great time there - comfortable rooms, hot showers, and it was always very clean. Wifi was free, which was amazing. Spotty while I was there, but they were working on getting it fixed. The staff was very helpful, and the people I met there were friendly. Loved that the TV had a usb More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 113 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Excellent hostel, friendly staff, perfect location, good and big common areas. Definitely one of the best hostels I have stayed at. More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Would be perfect if the guys toilets were a bit better and the wifi reached to the second floor/the reception area didn't close so early More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 347 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Even though I only stayed for 1 night, it was great! The staff were friendly & helpful with what to do & where to go. I personally didn't spend much free time there but the rooms were clean & tidy, with good facilities. The only down-side is the walls are quiet thin so you can hear bait of More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 6th Jun 2014

Loved the hostel, great location, great staff, awesome common area. Wifi was a little iffy (front desk said I needed a cellphone, and couldn't even access it on my tablet?!), but rather than struggle to get it working I discovered I could use Global Gossip from the common room so it wasn't More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 157 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Astray

  • 1204 Pukuatua Street, Rotorua, Rotorua
  • 57%
  • 1st Aug 2014

If your looking for a hostel, this is not it! No atmosphere, very (very) small single rooms though warm. Shower are also quite tiny and you can overhear everything from other rooms. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 15th Jul 2014

More a motel than a hostel, but if that's what you're looking for it's perfect. The single rooms are tiny, but they're warm and cheap. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 108 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 2nd May 2014

Absolutely excellent staff. My arrival was delayed by an hour and a half and they kept reception open especially for me to check in. The staff were friendly and helpful throughout my staff. I Highly recommend this budget hostel in the center of Rotorua! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 19th Mar 2014

A great hostel. Having a spa pool was awesome and all the facilities were great. In a good central location as well. A favourite hostel. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 177 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 13th Jul 2014

Everything was perfect. Very well located. The staff was very nice and helpfull. The room was very clean and comfortable. More
diegohennig (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 28th Apr 2014

We didn't get to stay there as our plane arrived in late More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 86 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 69%
  • 17th Apr 2014

nice warm pool under stars and rain More
Anonymous (Finland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 28th Jul 2014

Friendly atmosphere, clean rooms, warm even in the middle of winter, very helpful staff, literally in the middle of the town, wifi working without any problems, computers available. More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 25th Apr 2014

The kitchen area was poorly arranged and too cramped without enough stovetops to cope with busy mealtime periods. It would be better to get rid of the TV area with couches and replace it with tables and chairs so that people could eat their meals in comfort. The TV was playing too loud all More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback