X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Rotorua, New Zealand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 737 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 74%
  • 16th Nov 2014

Nice enough place, good location. It has it's own bar, which means you can't bring in your own alcohol. Beers are $5.50-$7.50, so Deffo much pricier than the supermarket! Kitchen doesn't have an oven either., so we failed when we bought pizza! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Nov 2014

Amazing hostel, everyone really friendly, great facilities & location, enjoyed my stay. More
joanne841 (England) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 82 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 28th Jul 2014

Friendly atmosphere, clean rooms, warm even in the middle of winter, very helpful staff, literally in the middle of the town, wifi working without any problems, computers available. More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 277 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 13th Nov 2014

Really good wifi. Spacious rooms. Good beds. Close to the bus stop. More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 11th Nov 2014

Basic, no towels provided, kitchen small so got very busy More
Anonymous (Wallis And Futuna) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 142 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 12th Nov 2014

Great hostel, lovely and helpful staff. Pool table in living room. Excellent. Thank you! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 10th Nov 2014

Not much to complain about. The only thing is that the key system was a little bit too much. First one keycode, then a key, and finally key to your room. I would rather see a keycard system in place, as this also minimizes the effect if key is lost, 50$ deposit it more than double the More
lindaorasmus (Sweden) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 354 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 10th Nov 2014

Really happy with our stay here. However, our room was uncomfortably hot and we had no access to fans. Our window was at the entry of the hostel so if we opened it or drew back the curtins everyone that walked in or out would see us sleeping. Other than that, great location, great staff More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 23rd Sep 2014

A good hostel, not much of communal athmosphere though. Rooms and other facilities were clean. The only thing that I miss, however this applies to a lot of hostels on NZ, is a free locker in the room for valuables. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 333 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 10th Nov 2014

Lovely hostel. Has a very home feel about it which was nice. Lots of people seemed to be living and working in the hostel so may not be good if you are interested in meeting other travels. More
tasha_m2342914 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Calm and quiet Not suit for the people who looking 4 fun More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 181 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 30th Oct 2014

Nice pool and room More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 25th Oct 2014

Very good place for young party people. Noisy for sleeping. Great Swimming pool and nice bar More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 157 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Astray

  • 1204 Pukuatua Street, Rotorua, Rotorua
  • 57%
  • 1st Aug 2014

If your looking for a hostel, this is not it! No atmosphere, very (very) small single rooms though warm. Shower are also quite tiny and you can overhear everything from other rooms. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 15th Jul 2014

More a motel than a hostel, but if that's what you're looking for it's perfect. The single rooms are tiny, but they're warm and cheap. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback