X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Rotorua, New Zealand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 53 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 6th Dec 2014

The only negative was people coming back early hours of the morning knocking on doors. Otherwise great value for money, clean More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Nov 2014

Only stayed one night but it was the nicest hostel I have stayed in. Very clean, friendly staff and great location. Thanks! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 111 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 19th Dec 2014

Amazing staff: really helpful and friendly at all times. We were scheduled to arrive long after check-in hours and a staff member automatically contacted us to arrange an after hour check-in and waited really patiently for us to arrive even though we got there more than half an hour later More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 762 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 19th Dec 2014

One of the best hostels I've stayed at while travelling in New Zealand and Australia! And that at a very good price (paid $NZ19/night in a 10 bed dorm). All "extras" came free and included (WiFi, free pool table, hot tub, pasta/rice and hot drinks, etc), a rarity I've found here. Lots of More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 17th Dec 2014

Quite noisy More
Anonymous (Finland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 166 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 12th Dec 2014

The staff here are extremely helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. They kindly assisted me with all my requests with regards to my tour bookings and directions. Location-wise, it's right next to the I-Site, making it easy for tour pick-ups and situated centrally to where all the shops, More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 5th Dec 2014

Very nice place to stay! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 366 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 5th Dec 2014

We stayed in a private room although have stayed here before in the dorms as well. Staff were super helpful and the secure bike storage was great and I found the free wife brilliant although my friend was using a USA sim card and could not access it. We had a great time away and would stay More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 5th Dec 2014

Good location, clean rooms and friendly, helpful staff with great local knowledge. We were in a double room which was very hot and with only one window we couldn't get a draft to cool it down, that's the only negative though. More
welshclaire4397 (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 285 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 8th Dec 2014

Nice hostel in an characterful building, central location, nice owners. Thanks for recommending the beautiful walking tour around the town. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 7th Dec 2014

Really homely place very close to the coach stop and near to shops, restaurants etc. Nice rooms, great showers with areas to change in too. Good facilities, kitchen nice and clean. Would have liked a security locker just to know things were safe if you left them in the room. More
amd75 (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 184 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 4th Dec 2014

great place to stay for a few nights - heated pool was brilliant! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 20th Nov 2014

The staff is nice and super helpful. The pool was a very pleasant addition. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 87 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 21st Nov 2014

Stuff was very friendly and helpful, Sara helped me out with here recommendations and advices where to go and what to do. Hostel is very clean, they do cleaning of bathrooms 3 times a day, if necessary even more. Overall very good experience! More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 20th Nov 2014

Too small of a common area for the size of the hostel. There is only one fridge and during dinner time not enough cooking supplies/space More
llindah5661 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 337 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 10th Dec 2014

Great place to stay, very homely, clean and friendly environment, also great tour offers. Keep doing what you do. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 10th Nov 2014

Lovely hostel. Has a very home feel about it which was nice. Lots of people seemed to be living and working in the hostel so may not be good if you are interested in meeting other travels. More
tasha_m2342914 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 157 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Astray

  • 1204 Pukuatua Street, Rotorua, Rotorua
  • 57%
  • 1st Aug 2014

If your looking for a hostel, this is not it! No atmosphere, very (very) small single rooms though warm. Shower are also quite tiny and you can overhear everything from other rooms. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 15th Jul 2014

More a motel than a hostel, but if that's what you're looking for it's perfect. The single rooms are tiny, but they're warm and cheap. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback