Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Salta, Argentina

  • 90%
  • 436 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 16th Nov 2015

Great location, large and clean room, helpful and friendly staff! Only areas for improvement are wifi which worked well in the lobby but not at all in our room and there is no breakfast included which for the price of the room, we would have expected. Overall, great stay! More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 13th Nov 2015

I'm so grateful to the staff, who helped me in every possible way when I got sick! Best staff I've ever encountered in a hostel!!! More
mirandasmit017709 (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 84%
  • 212 Total Reviews


  • 66%
  • 6th Nov 2015

Good location and nice staff, but left a lot to hope for in regards of cleanliness. Also the breakfast was really poor and even though they said that it will be till ten o'clock everything was finished after nine and nothing was added to the table. Then the breakfast was just over... More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Nov 2015

Really great hostel - amazing value for money, super clean and big spacious dorms with big lockers. Wifi a little patchy occasionally, but mostly good. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 82%
  • 750 Total Reviews


  • 77%
  • 18th Nov 2015

I stayed there just for one night. It was perfect because it's just 5 minutes walk to the busterminal. Nice rooms and great kitchen. Very nice staff that booked a bus ticket for me. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th Nov 2015

This place is well located for the bus station, so good for short stays. There werent enough power points in the dorm and the printer was not working during my stay. Otherwise, a good hostel with friendly staff :) good shower, good WiFi. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Globetrotter

  • 80%
  • 135 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 8th Nov 2015

Good wifi, comfortable beds, nice living area, pool & great central location. Breakfast was a good variety. Not all staff speak English, the pool wasn't clean and there was only a few bathrooms, all minor things though, I would still recommend! More
kathryndugdale (New Zealand) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 6th Nov 2015

Great stay at Coloria. Awesome location. Rooms all had individual lockers. Breakfast and laundry service was great. Staff were the best bit, they were so helpful and even organised a car rental for us. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad

  • 79%
  • 1004 Total Reviews


  • 77%
  • 8th Nov 2015

We stayed 2 nights in this Hostel and enjoyed the yard in the back, which is nice. The breakfast was good and better than in other hostels, especially the coffee is coming from an italien espresso mashine. The yam was also very tasty and different from the usual stuff. Unfortunately the More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 60%
  • 27th Oct 2015

Quite far away from the center and no places for eating or drinking close enough, so a long walk on the way back from the center at night. Coming back from a tour booked with the hostel itself they realized they made a mistake with my reservation letting me without a bed at 7pm on More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 78%
  • 103 Total Reviews


  • 69%
  • 9th Nov 2015

I had high expectations of Loki salta, having stayed at other Loki hostels in the past and having an amazing experience. If the hostel was closer to the town, I would give it 100%, but its location is a let down. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 29th Oct 2015

It is a bit out of the city but easy to get to by bus and the drivers/locals will tell you where to get off. Spacious rooms with comfy beds and really hot showers! Was there over Halloween so good party that night. Decent food at good prices too. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad

  • 77%
  • 207 Total Reviews


  • 74%
  • 9th Oct 2015

Great location and friendly staff. We only stayed here for one night but the atmosphere was nice and relaxed. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 5th Jun 2015

I loved this hostel. I stayed there only few hours because I felt so sick after my trip and the guy at the reception has been so nice and helpful. The location is simply great so I highly recomended, More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 75%
  • 258 Total Reviews


  • 37%
  • 15th Aug 2015

I don't understand the 'amazing' reviews for this place. The rooms and facilities are not clean. The tours they organise for you are however good value for money. More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 14th Jul 2015

A very nice, and clean hostel. The owners are incredibly nice, happy, and helpful. While the breakfast was the standard Argentinian bread and dulce de leche, the coffee was excellent! The owners ask your morning coffee/tea preference each day and bring it to your table. Not really a More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 72%
  • 259 Total Reviews


  • 54%
  • 20th Nov 2015

This hostel is huge! There are like 20 rooms and a lot of people. It has no atmosphere and it just serves to sleep (we had no pillos!). Breakfast is not really good. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 31%
  • 1st Aug 2015

This is the WORST hostel i have EVER stayed in across the entire world! I can not believe that YHA International have put their name to this place. I have stayed in many YHAs throughout the world and so had felt I had made a good find... how wrong can one be!? The room was terrible and More
kevinnorwood154468 (England) (Couple) Globetrotter

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback