X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Salta, Argentina

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 59 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 28th Sep 2014

All the staff members at Loki Salta have good hearts with the best intentions for their guests. The food is fantstic and diverse thanks to Dre's cooking and staff. We had Asado, Thai, and Mexican food which was quite refreshing after traveling in South America for 4 months. I love that More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Sep 2014

This is my love letter to Loki Salta. Seriously, ignore any review that says anything that about this place. Yes it's a bit out of town but it's in a stunning setting and you get to meet so many people. Yes there's no guest kitchen - but why would you want one? The food here is except More
jomacsweeneyis3915 (Ireland) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 244 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 60%
  • 15th Oct 2014

pros: staff are nice, terrace is lovely, location is quite good - close to the bus station and main square, Comfy beds cons: not enough lockers in rooms for number of beds, toilets sometimes flushed, some showers didn't work, breakfast is sparse, no air con, lots of street noise and bed More
Sonicsox (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 12th Oct 2014

One of the best Hostels I've ever been! More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 162 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 15th Oct 2014

This hostel was good - we we're just there for one night, but it was fine as a stop over hostel. More
mirandahw (England) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 83%
  • 5th Oct 2014

Great anf friendly host. Will ensure you had a good stay and give advice on the surrounding. Though kitchen was bit small but have all things you needed. Lastly, you definitelty should not miss their house cat Lola, very gental and lovely! More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 829 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 16th Oct 2014

In balance, very, very good. But they do not accept Debit / Credit Cards. That's not cool. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 5th Oct 2014

A little way out of town but that meant it was quiet. Owners are lovely but do not speak much English. Wi-Fi not strong. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 105 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

Prepared and helpful staff, great location a few blocks from the center. A recommended place to stay in Salta. More
constantine81hu (Hungary) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 29th Jul 2014

The staff is helpful, I had to cancel the last night and they were ok with it without extra fees. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 583 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 66%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Good hostel with pretty sunroom but unremarkable. Perk: we reserved 2 beds in a 6 bed mix, but when we arrived, they gave us a private 2 bed room (I think maybe because we were the only native English speakers staying at the hostel). More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 6th Oct 2014

I really liked it here, the owner went out of his way to be helpful, it was pretty well located near to the cable car etc. Beers in the evening were pretty cheap, social area was outside but it was nice and warm so was a good way to meet people. Breakfast was decent, and the fact it's so More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 217 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Nice staff (lucas is really nice and helps a lot :)), good hostel if you stay in salta !! More
Anonymous (France) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 8th Aug 2014

The shared rooms are comfortable, and cleaned everyday. The hostel is at 15-20 min by walking from the center but it's a quiet place to stay. You can meet a lot of nice people at the meals organised by the hostel every night (pasta, pizza, asado, logro) and the staff is really nice, funny More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 406 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 1st Oct 2014

The staff were fantastic, always very happy to help however they could. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 19th Sep 2014

Our room had no key, although there are lockers.5 minutes to the city centre More
Anonymous (Spain) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 92 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 71%
  • 24th Sep 2014

Hostel was pretty good with a cool living room. There was a guitar for anyone to play but it was missing a string and not really in playable condition. The hostel door was not locked so anyone could just walk in and go into some of the rooms before even reaching reception. Open ping pong More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 60%
  • 9th Sep 2014

Hostel was too loud. We had a room next to the lobby area and couldn't sleep at all. Breakfast was poor. Cockroaches in the kitchen. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 556 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Reception staff very happy More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 5th Aug 2014

Staff were very maternal and helpful. The wine tour was exactly what we needed. The hostel provides ridiculously cheap dinner, and it is really good! We ate for 105 pesos over 3 nights. Wifi also good! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback