Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Salta, Argentina

  • 86%
  • 421 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 4th Oct 2015

This place is super awesome. The staff is beyond nice and helpful and the hostel itself is super clean and well kept. The kitchen is nice and they offer laundry services for 100 pesos to clean as much stuff as you want. The only downside is no free breakfast and the wifi is hit or miss. More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad

  • 86%
  • 187 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 7th Oct 2015

The hostel is fine, not great, and not bad. It is a huge mega-hostel type of place with a capacity of 60. So if you want a small, boutique type of hostel with a lot of personality, don't go here. The showers are good and there are a ton of cool people staying here so it's a good place to More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 5th Oct 2015

Good point: the size of the rooms is very good. But who wants to spend time in a room with Mold on the ceiling?! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 81%
  • 995 Total Reviews


  • 77%
  • 25th Sep 2015

I arrived at 4:00 am and unfortunately the night staff did not help carry my bags to the room and did not provide towels and soap for the room. More
Anonymous (Bolivia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

This place seemed a little unorganized they couldn't find my reservation when I arrived and weren't sure how much to charge me until I showed them myreservation. Otherwise the people were friendly and helpful. Very clean rooms bed sheets changed daily. The location is a bit far from More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 81%
  • 123 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 22nd Sep 2015

Nice facilities. The staff there are helpful and nice, but sometimes you get the feeling they're too much "by the book". Example, towels cost money, cancellation policy is exactly by the book (2 days in advanced, unlike other host and check-out time is also too strict. The location is More
Anonymous (Israel) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 11th Aug 2015

Nice breakfast, hot water, helpful staff, a comfortable hostel. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller

  • 80%
  • 727 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 1st Oct 2015

A great hostel. A little further from the centra compared to other hostels but is near to the bus station so ideal for those arriving by bus. The rooms are spacious and the communal spaces are well equipment including a kitchen and tv room. The staff are always around and were very helpful More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 27th Sep 2015

Perfect for a short stay, wifi is there but only in certain areas. Good size kitchen but there are cockroaches. Bathrooms are nice and clean, as is the room. The overall atmosphere is quiet, so as I said perfect for a short stay. More
jakecshort (England) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad

  • 79%
  • 100 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 9th Aug 2015

Great people, organised everything for us, thanks a million! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 28th Jul 2015

The hostel is really nice, but definitely, it's too far away from the center! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 78%
  • 255 Total Reviews


  • 37%
  • 15th Aug 2015

I don't understand the 'amazing' reviews for this place. The rooms and facilities are not clean. The tours they organise for you are however good value for money. More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 14th Jul 2015

A very nice, and clean hostel. The owners are incredibly nice, happy, and helpful. While the breakfast was the standard Argentinian bread and dulce de leche, the coffee was excellent! The owners ask your morning coffee/tea preference each day and bring it to your table. Not really a More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 75%
  • 605 Total Reviews


  • 29%
  • 11th Aug 2015

Very disappointed! It is not like the pictures at all. It is a long way away from the centre of the town (a good 20 minute walk). Rooms are small and basic. Bathrooms were disgusting! Toilets blocked and wet floor everywhere as the shower is in the same room as the toilet. Stayed for 1 More
lucyronaldson15 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 24th Apr 2015

Nice staff, but the rooms and linen were dirty. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad

  • 72%
  • 258 Total Reviews


  • 31%
  • 1st Aug 2015

This is the WORST hostel i have EVER stayed in across the entire world! I can not believe that YHA International have put their name to this place. I have stayed in many YHAs throughout the world and so had felt I had made a good find... how wrong can one be!? The room was terrible and More
kevinnorwood154468 (England) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 74%
  • 11th Jun 2015

Beds are comfortable, lockers are big, and the place has a really good vibe. I would stay here again. More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback