X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Salta, Argentina

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 54 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 4th Jun 2014

It makes me sad some of the rude stuff people are saying about this place because in reality it is brilliant. If you don't like having a good time, obviously don't stay at a Loki Hostel! The staff was probably the best part. They were incredibly fun and helpful and really make you feel More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 27th Apr 2014

amazing hostel, great staff, and fun atmosphere. I like that the hostel is located out of town because more people stay at the hostel and socialize. More
AJacquelyn94 (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 212 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 1st Aug 2014

The good - Location. Clean rooms. Mostly clean bathrooms. Great atmosphere. People hanging out on the roof in the evening was nice. The not so good - Better help upon arrival would be appreciated such as showing us where towels are, what the wifi password is, etc. Email correspondence More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Jul 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the hostel; the staff were very friendly, the beds were comfortable and there was a lovel atmosphere on the rooftop terrace. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 157 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 15th Aug 2014

the hotel is very central, clean and cosy, good shower and godd breakfast. the hosts Liliana and Ruben were so sweet and friendly which made the stay even better. the cat Lola was a plus :) More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 28th Jul 2014

Nice place in the city center. Great Staff and a nice cat. Small private room and there is few privacy. More
bernardiniandrea8378 (Italy) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 812 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Good sized hostel about 10mins walk from main square. Good security and tranquil common areas. It's not a lively hostel, more one for groups of travellers as it has a good number of rooms. Rooms are basic but comfortable, and shower was good and hot! Staff very helpful in arranging car More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 2nd Jul 2014

Not a bad hostel. We had a private room, comfortable, had a good heater, shower over the toilet with no lip to stop water spreading. Common garden area looked nice but not usable in cold weather. If you want to do laundry, go around the corner - the hostel charges per item but the nearby More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 565 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 17th Aug 2014

About 10 minutes from both the Centro and bus terminal. Courtyard good feeling of well-manicured. Attentive staff. I can use the Wi-Fi in the dormitory. Warm shower. (Bread of multiple, serial, coffee, tea) breakfast More
tam38 (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Really friendly staff, hot showers, warm rooms chilled out environment would recomend to stay here More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 404 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 34%
  • 16th Jun 2014

The staff where very rude. Rooms had blankets with dust and a bad smell, mould on walls breakfast was not provided one of the days very disappointed overall. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 27th May 2014

Great location and decent space. Breakfast of cereal, croissant, juice, coffee/tea. Limited English skills by the staff, especially during my check in. However we were able to get our ideas across to each other. Staff was nice to let me leave my luggage for 1 day when I was at staying More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 205 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 54%
  • 26th Jul 2014

Upon arrival the two guys at the desk were rude an really lazy! We get that it is a hostel and we're not expecting any 5* hotel treatment but they should at least try to be just a little bit nice... To put the comment in context, we got there super early and the room was obviously not More
oscarmora845599 (Switzerland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 26th Jul 2014

If you like reliable hot water after a long day if excursions, don't book here. I tried to shower about 5 different times and only got hot water once and even that was very low pressure and difficult to get clean. The beds were fine, staff was friendly enough, and wifi worked downstairs. I More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 46%
  • 20th Jun 2014

We would not stay here again. On arrival there seemed to be no record of our reservation, and we were put in the room close to reception which was awful! Very noisy (we could hear absolutely everything!), smelly and not very clean. We slept on top of the bed in our sleeping bags because More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Apr 2014

Staff très gentil, les petits déjeuners. Laissent à désiré ( café en poudre et pain sec). More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 103 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 29th Jul 2014

The staff is helpful, I had to cancel the last night and they were ok with it without extra fees. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 29th Jul 2014

A very good location in the center worth its price. A quiet place to sleep but close the the city life. We would (and did) go back. More
lucile125 (France) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 86 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 12th Aug 2014

the best hostel in Argentina, cleanliness is impeccable, good rest, an incredible staff,they offer great tours, a full breakfast, really complete, the common area is very beautiful, wi fi goes very well and the kitchen is very big and clean. a nice place to meet people. I undoubtedly More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 18th Jul 2014

This is the second time I choose Coloria. The staff is very friendly, though the owner would have to be less matter-of-fact, since her pragmaticism borders impoliteness. The other members are incredible. This time the (yellow) room was quite small, but it was convenient to have the More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback