X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Salta, Argentina

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 54 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 4th Jun 2014

It makes me sad some of the rude stuff people are saying about this place because in reality it is brilliant. If you don't like having a good time, obviously don't stay at a Loki Hostel! The staff was probably the best part. They were incredibly fun and helpful and really make you feel More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 27th Apr 2014

amazing hostel, great staff, and fun atmosphere. I like that the hostel is located out of town because more people stay at the hostel and socialize. More
AJacquelyn94 (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 198 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 77%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Enjoyed our stay, wifi was good, staffs English was also really good, only downfall was there wasn't any common room only a kitchen were people sit but not very comfy as it's dining tables n chairs, there was an outdoor area which was cool but was too cold to sit out! Definately reccomend More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 9th Jul 2014

Great owner and staff, and a very homely hostel. I recommend this hostel. But be warned, top bunks have no ladders (which makes it hard to get up), 4 lockers for a 6 room dorm, and the showers are not so straight forward - if the hot water doesn't come out, try playing with the shower More
nicolelass88 (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 403 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 34%
  • 16th Jun 2014

The staff where very rude. Rooms had blankets with dust and a bad smell, mould on walls breakfast was not provided one of the days very disappointed overall. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 27th May 2014

Great location and decent space. Breakfast of cereal, croissant, juice, coffee/tea. Limited English skills by the staff, especially during my check in. However we were able to get our ideas across to each other. Staff was nice to let me leave my luggage for 1 day when I was at staying More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 195 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way to Salta and it was fine for a stop over. The guys on the reception desk were extremely helpful, there weren't that many people staying there so I think they were glad to have something to do. Tarija is a beautiful town, where lots of Bolivians More
karenfinnerty3895 (Ireland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 18th May 2014

Nice hostel on walking distance of the city centre. Most of the staff was very helpful, Wifi was working well in the common areas. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 153 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 40%
  • 17th Jul 2014

We were greeted on arrival by the lady who runs the hostel and her unpleasant scowl. We were then given the tour which consisted of showing us the 'facilities' which included a kitchen, amusingly described as a cocinita, where you'd struggle to prepare a glass of water; the communal space More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 11th Jul 2014

Very nice hostel - lovely owners that were really accommodating and helpful! Everything was always really clean and proper. We felt no inconvenience at the fact that we had to share the bathroom as all was kept clean all the time. More
Anonymous (Romania) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 84 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 18th Jul 2014

This is the second time I choose Coloria. The staff is very friendly, though the owner would have to be less matter-of-fact, since her pragmaticism borders impoliteness. The other members are incredible. This time the (yellow) room was quite small, but it was convenient to have the More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 13th Jun 2014

The rooms were pretty clean but the bathrooms were disgusting. Taps didn't work and water pressure was non existent. Basic breakfast. Location was Central though. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 809 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 60%
  • 2nd Jul 2014

Not a bad hostel. We had a private room, comfortable, had a good heater, shower over the toilet with no lip to stop water spreading. Common garden area looked nice but not usable in cold weather. If you want to do laundry, go around the corner - the hostel charges per item but the nearby More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 24th Jun 2014

A nice quiet stay in Salta. good facilities. Family friendly, easy access to town More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 555 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Helpful staff but not all speak English. Walking distance from bus st and to center sq with backpack :) cheap beer available at hostel. WiFi, showers all good. Breaky basic but works. More
jamest1903727 (Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 11th Jul 2014

Perfectly acceptable hostel. Close to the bus station. Thin walls, not the best kitchen and needs an extra toilet and more power outlets in the rooms BUT a really nice outdoor area, friendly staff and solid lockers and beds in the dorms. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 46%
  • 20th Jun 2014

We would not stay here again. On arrival there seemed to be no record of our reservation, and we were put in the room close to reception which was awful! Very noisy (we could hear absolutely everything!), smelly and not very clean. We slept on top of the bed in our sleeping bags because More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Apr 2014

Staff très gentil, les petits déjeuners. Laissent à désiré ( café en poudre et pain sec). More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 99 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 28th May 2014

cute and stocked hostel; helpful staff. There was some construction going on which was annoying at times, but they're expanding so you can't fault them! More
shannonleigh335475 (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 3rd May 2014

Everything was perfect. The only thing that didn't like me was that the second morning that I spent in the hostel it started to be an oeuvre, I woke up because of the noises of hammers so we had to leave the hostel very soon. It was a pity because I really had spent a great time there and More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback