X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Salta, Argentina

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 417 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 16th Jan 2015

We stayed for 4 nights and thought the hostel was charming. The owners were happy to accommodate our motorcycle in the courtyard and are very security conscious. The hostel is situated within 5 minutes walk of the main plaza and shopping area. Provision of a map marked with all the main More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 15th Jan 2015

Very nice old colonial house and very good location, 5 minutes near the center, but quite. The owner speaks english very well. The only negative aspect was the fact in the 3 days we have stayed there nobody clenead the room. More
Anonymous (Romania) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 943 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 74%
  • 20th Apr 2015

This is a big hostel with about 30 rooms (I'm saying this because I think it makes a difference regarding the atmosphere). Towels and sheets are changed every day, which is not very ecological. Half of the lockers in my room could not be locked. More
Anonymous (Austria) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 11th Apr 2015

Only stayed one night but it was asado night which was awesome - good food and company. The hostel is a bit of a trek from the centre. Our room smelled musty despite the window being open all the time. More
BobbyDazzler (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 223 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 9th Apr 2015

Only stayed one night but a decent little joint close to the city centre. Friendly staff, they stored our big backpacks for free when we went to Cafayte for the night after we checked out. Kitchen was pretty small but the common area out the back was good. More
BobbyDazzler (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

For night or two, good. The location is ok, the room is good, the bed is good, showers are really good. No party hostel. It's clean and quiet. Breakfest is nothing, one of the worst breakfast so far on my trip. Staff is really nice and they help you, if you need any help planning your More
cattendaali (Finland) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 85 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 15th Apr 2015

Really fun hostel - but it's outside of Salta. This wasn't really a problem as there are frequent buses and the atmosphere in the hostel is sociable and good for drinking in the evening More
chandlercm2373 (England) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 4th Apr 2015

Really fun hostel, I recommend it. The 'family dinners' each night are really good, and a good way to get everybody together. There are games organised most nights and a pool table, table tennis, tennis court etc. It's about 30 mins out from the city, but the bus is frequent. More
ahebbard (Australia) (FEMALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 136 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 11th Apr 2015

We got a double bed ensuite room with the bathroom inside the room without any ventilation. After a shower the whole bathroom was wet and moist, during the day the whole room got so humid I was unable to decently sleep. I ended up with a horrible cold. My advice: don't take the ensuite More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 7th Apr 2015

Nice hostel, helpful staff but the shared bathrooms and the common area weren't very clean. Centrally located, within 5min walk from the main square. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 678 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

Comfortable beds and hot showers. Easy walk from bus station and 10mins walk from the center. Great supermarket on the next block. Lockers in 4 bed dorms are big enough for all luggage. More
ChelseaJade (Australia) (FEMALE) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 16th Apr 2015

I really loved my stay at 7 Duendes. The staff was very sweet and always helpful. I loved the outdoor courtyard, which really set the atmosphere for a social environment without being a "party hostel". I would highly reccomend this place while you are in Salta! I even ended up More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 108 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 60%
  • 3rd Mar 2015

Pros: Staff were great and really helpful. Nice building. Location was close to centre etc. Good wifi. Breakfast was good. Cons: "Deluxe" double room massively over priced, it was the most we've paid and easily the worst. Small, no real natural light and damp. If it was 150 less it More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 18th Feb 2015

Friendly hostel in the city of Salta, this area is very safe and you will find the city center just around the corner and some markets close. They have a pool for the warmest days, and serve home made bread to breakfast! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 243 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 34%
  • 13th Feb 2015

this is a really weird feeling kind of hostel. the staff and the general atmosphere just makes you feel weird and ontop its situated in a semi industrial area location. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 13th Feb 2015

Good clean hostel. Very limited atmosphere. Head to its sister hostel, which has nightly dinners, if you are looking to meet people. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 590 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 27th Mar 2015

Booked for one night in 4bed dorm. Stayed for three. We did 2tours while here&breakfast from 6am is a major plus. It's only bread but very welcome at that hour. Place is in serious need of a lick of paint perhaps a full renovation as mentioned in other reviews. Wifi works well in common More
Anonymous (Ireland) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 57%
  • 25th Feb 2015

We booked this hostel as it said it was 10 mins walking from the bus station and we were coming off a 18hr bus ride. It was much further then 10 mins and not very close to the center. Staff wasn't very friendly when we arrived. We passed so many hostels on the way to get to this one closer More
boarder0068819 (Canada) (All Female Group) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 202 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 54%
  • 19th Apr 2015

The place is in perfect location, BUT it's dirty, old, the kitchen lack the very basic equient, showers and toilet in very bad shape More
Mahmoud_Zoabi (Palestine) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Mar 2015

We felt at home in this place, the staff was amazing, very friendly and gave us a lot of advice on what to do in and around Salta. They offer great tours at reasonable prices. The location is perfect, one block from the cathedral and close to a lot of restaurants, bars and clubs. They More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback