X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Salta, Argentina

HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 157 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Great location, great rooms and showers, lots of people hanging out in the living room, affordable and convenient excursions, all around a wonderful experience! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 10th Jul 2015

Very close to the city center and super market. A bit loud a night if you're staying close to the lobby. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 980 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 29th Jul 2015

The staff here are so welcoming and friendly. And the beds very comfy! Would recommend this hostel to anyone going to salta. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th Jul 2015

Very clean, well organized hostel with nice decor and better than average breakfast. Good location just a few blocks from downtown restaurants and shops and easy walking distance to the bus terminal. Helpful staff. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 249 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 10th Jul 2015

Nice little place with excellent bathrooms, plenty of hot water. Breakfast is pretty uninspiring and beds are super small but overall not a bad place More
dandymac46486 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

The beds were comfy and the room nice although they all look onto a large hallway so they aren't particularly private. The hostel is in a good location and is a good price. Kitchen is limited but works and we didn't have a problem cooking dinner in it. Breakfast is small but ok-I think More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 709 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 19th Jul 2015

Good location, clean spacious rooms and nice hot showers. Communal space a bit rough around the edges and dated. Not a hostel to sit and chill out in the evening but a good value bed, shower and breakfast. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Jul 2015

Home away from home! I have stayed in a lot of hostels and in different countries, and '7 Duendes' is one of the best. They take care of you 100% of the time. The place is clean, well located and safe. The staff is unbelievably helpful and kind. I could not say enough good things More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 114 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 6th Jul 2015

We had a bad experience in this hostel as we were in a bunk pushed up against a window looking onto a main road so we slept really badly due to noise & streetlamps- however, if you didn't have these beds it would be much better! The hostel is fine, big common area, spacious rooms, helpful More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 18th May 2015

Was A lovely hostel ... Good location ... Good breakfast .. Was a good stay More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 97 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 63%
  • 28th Jul 2015

The hostel is really nice, but definitely, it's too far away from the center! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 31st May 2015

Remote location but suited us as we had a car. Room was large and comfortable but cold as no heating. Excellent shared area. Good menu and well priced. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 205 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 5th Jun 2015

I loved this hostel. I stayed there only few hours because I felt so sick after my trip and the guy at the reception has been so nice and helpful. The location is simply great so I highly recomended, More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 19th Apr 2015

The place is in perfect location, BUT it's dirty, old, the kitchen lack the very basic equient, showers and toilet in very bad shape More
Mahmoud_Zoabi (Palestine) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 597 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 27th Mar 2015

Booked for one night in 4bed dorm. Stayed for three. We did 2tours while here&breakfast from 6am is a major plus. It's only bread but very welcome at that hour. Place is in serious need of a lick of paint perhaps a full renovation as mentioned in other reviews. Wifi works well in common More
Anonymous (Ireland) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 57%
  • 25th Feb 2015

We booked this hostel as it said it was 10 mins walking from the bus station and we were coming off a 18hr bus ride. It was much further then 10 mins and not very close to the center. Staff wasn't very friendly when we arrived. We passed so many hostels on the way to get to this one closer More
boarder0068819 (Canada) (All Female Group) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback