X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Salta, Argentina

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 415 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 16th Jan 2015

We stayed for 4 nights and thought the hostel was charming. The owners were happy to accommodate our motorcycle in the courtyard and are very security conscious. The hostel is situated within 5 minutes walk of the main plaza and shopping area. Provision of a map marked with all the main More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 15th Jan 2015

Very nice old colonial house and very good location, 5 minutes near the center, but quite. The owner speaks english very well. The only negative aspect was the fact in the 3 days we have stayed there nobody clenead the room. More
Anonymous (Romania) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 894 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Immaculate. Staff friendly and helpful. Internet speed varied from acceptable to unusable. Around 5 blocks south of the central plaza. Would gladly stay here again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 18th Feb 2015

Excellent BBQ and helpful staff. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 202 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 12th Feb 2015

Very friendly and helpful owners keep this hostel clean and comfortable. It is very close to anywhere you need to go in Salta. We enjoyed our stay and would go back without any hesitation. Wifi is very fast and reliable as well! More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 9th Feb 2015

Very nice and cute hostel. The owners are very friendly and they have a funny cat. More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 75 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 4th Feb 2015

Bit far away from salta but good by bus. Doesnt really matter that it's far away because the surroundings are pretty cool! A lot of space between the little houses, pretty big. Really good diners! Plenty of food! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 2nd Feb 2015

This place was awesome, a pool to relax by during the day and a great atmosphere in the evenings. The staff are easygoing and fun to be around, plus the meals they cook are delicious. The out of town location isnt much of an issue at all, its worth it for the mountain backdrop and its easy More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 634 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Great atmosphere, nice people! Breakfast is typical Argentinian. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 19th Feb 2015

I liked this place, when it is raining, there is a bit of a water on the ground due to bad drainage, staff were good. I met lots of nice people More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 125 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 10th Feb 2015

Very close to the main plaza, yet quiet inside. Staff was helpful and friendly. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Jan 2015

Really nice place. The emplacement is perfect. Not too far from the bus terminal, but most of all in the heart of the city center. Bedrooms are nicely organised, the kitchen as well. The outdoor hall is quiet and cosy. I really enjoyed it! More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 241 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 34%
  • 13th Feb 2015

this is a really weird feeling kind of hostel. the staff and the general atmosphere just makes you feel weird and ontop its situated in a semi industrial area location. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 13th Feb 2015

Good clean hostel. Very limited atmosphere. Head to its sister hostel, which has nightly dinners, if you are looking to meet people. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 96 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 37%
  • 21st Feb 2015

feos banos, no sympatico ne me gustaba More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 102 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 18th Feb 2015

Friendly hostel in the city of Salta, this area is very safe and you will find the city center just around the corner and some markets close. They have a pool for the warmest days, and serve home made bread to breakfast! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 15th Nov 2014

Nice common area, although lacked a bit of atmosphere. Breakfast was good-fresh home made bread each day. More
katelarmer8318 (New Zealand) (Couple) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback