X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Salta, Argentina

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 419 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 16th Jan 2015

We stayed for 4 nights and thought the hostel was charming. The owners were happy to accommodate our motorcycle in the courtyard and are very security conscious. The hostel is situated within 5 minutes walk of the main plaza and shopping area. Provision of a map marked with all the main More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 15th Jan 2015

Very nice old colonial house and very good location, 5 minutes near the center, but quite. The owner speaks english very well. The only negative aspect was the fact in the 3 days we have stayed there nobody clenead the room. More
Anonymous (Romania) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 145 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 74%
  • 25th May 2015

Big hostel, good place to meet people. Rooms are average but what you would expect for a large hostel. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 24th May 2015

When I arrived myself and 4 other people were not given sheets because they hadnt arrived back from the laundromat yet, we didn't get given then sheets until quite late at night. The guy at the front desk was lovely. One of th girls was nice but the other one wasn't. I didn't see anyone More
etildesley652 (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 974 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 74%
  • 20th Jun 2015

We spent 3 days at another hostel first and then moved to Salta Por Siempre. The building is very nice; it's a big hostel, well decorated, good facilities with a great book exchange, laundry, etc. However, we were really disappointed in the staff and the amount of information they gave. We More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 15th Jun 2015

Good things... clean room and bathroom, nice hot chocolate at breakfast, excellent wifi (several routers), allowed us to use bedroom lockers passed check-out (but Prob cz hostel was quiet). Bad things... kitchen dirty, electricity cut out so no light in room for 4hours, pingpong ball was More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 243 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

The beds were comfy and the room nice although they all look onto a large hallway so they aren't particularly private. The hostel is in a good location and is a good price. Kitchen is limited but works and we didn't have a problem cooking dinner in it. Breakfast is small but ok-I think More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Jun 2015

The nicest people we have met in South America. Genuinely warm, friendly and very helpful. More
WindiesCorcaigh (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 94 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 31st May 2015

Remote location but suited us as we had a car. Room was large and comfortable but cold as no heating. Excellent shared area. Good menu and well priced. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 19th May 2015

Comfy beds, nice location in the countryside but it takes awhile to get to town if your into that kind of thing. I had a good laugh with the peeps there. More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 699 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 29th May 2015

This hostel was ideal for what I needed - a short stay close to the bus station. It was quite empty so perhaps that was the reason for the lack of atmosphere. When I arrived I didnt see the reception desk in the common room near the door and was able to walk right through the hostel More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 23rd May 2015

a really good hostel for a low budget. a few of the workers didn't speak English, but we're really patient with my Spanish. all staff we're willing to help as well and recommended things to do. More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 113 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 18th May 2015

Was A lovely hostel ... Good location ... Good breakfast .. Was a good stay More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 60%
  • 3rd Mar 2015

Pros: Staff were great and really helpful. Nice building. Location was close to centre etc. Good wifi. Breakfast was good. Cons: "Deluxe" double room massively over priced, it was the most we've paid and easily the worst. Small, no real natural light and damp. If it was 150 less it More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 166 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 63%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

Let's just say I sort of ran out of this hostel after one night. The staff is really nice and it's not too far from the busstation, but the beds aren't really good and I didn't dare to shower in that bathroom (or cook in the kitchen). It's not clean at all and even a little humid, did not More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 7th Mar 2015

The staff are nice but disorganised. For example, the fridge was a complete mess when I arrived (no name labelling system, just a lot of old food). They day I went to check out, they had thrown out the food I had in there. I would recommend them to put it a system of labels with name and More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 204 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 5th Jun 2015

I loved this hostel. I stayed there only few hours because I felt so sick after my trip and the guy at the reception has been so nice and helpful. The location is simply great so I highly recomended, More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 19th Apr 2015

The place is in perfect location, BUT it's dirty, old, the kitchen lack the very basic equient, showers and toilet in very bad shape More
Mahmoud_Zoabi (Palestine) (MALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback