X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Salta, Argentina

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 463 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 28th Jan 2016

Friendly staff. Good location. Great to have the Travel company there too. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 27th Jan 2016

It's very basic, but it's cheap and well located. People are friendly. No breakfast. Wifi is good. It's very noisy, people hear loud music the whole night, the staff doesn't care. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 796 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 31st Jan 2016

Had a good time at this hostel. The tour to Cachi definitely is one of my worldwide highlights. It has a kitchen but the there is good cheap (for Argentina) street food just one block away. Beds and bathrooms are kept nice and clean. The staff allowed me to check in early got an overnight More
issacmaw2044 (New Zealand) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 80%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

Really nice place to chill out! Big garden out the back! Rooms are clean if just a little small! Kitchen is well equipped and loads of room! Breakfast is decent; cereal, bread, Jams with tea and coffee! wifi decent! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 231 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

Very good hostel. We found the reviews about the stuffstaff had no basis. They were very friendly and help . On the other hand, there was no air conditioning as said in reviews. Also, the kitchen is very small, allowing one person at a time to cook. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 29th Jan 2016

Very good showers. Staff was a bit disappointing. One girl was very friendly, the others did not really bother. Breakfast simple but included. Location close to the main square. 20-30 min walk to nightlife area. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1014 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 71%
  • 21st Dec 2015

Comfortable hostel not too far from the main square. The good - plenty of common areas, comfortable rooms, decent showers. Friendly staff and coffee! The bad - rooms backing onto courtyard extremely noisy at night, people sat up drinking till 3am and impromptu 5 piece band jam More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 29th Nov 2015

A simple, but comfortable hostel with a nice ambiance and friendly staff. Its location isn't bad, but it's not great; it's a 15-20 minute walk to the city center which can be a bit inconvenient. Overall, though, I would recommend a stay here. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 147 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 29th Nov 2015

Pool was great as it was very hot when we were in Salta. We stayed in a 4 bed dorm room, very small and got quite hot, was fine with fan going, and lockers were big. The rooms near the dining area were noisy but was ok with earplugs. The homemade bread at breakfast was quite nice. Have to More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 8th Nov 2015

Good wifi, comfortable beds, nice living area, pool & great central location. Breakfast was a good variety. Not all staff speak English, the pool wasn't clean and there was only a few bathrooms, all minor things though, I would still recommend! More
kathryndugdale (New Zealand) (COUPLE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 264 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 54%
  • 20th Nov 2015

This hostel is huge! There are like 20 rooms and a lot of people. It has no atmosphere and it just serves to sleep (we had no pillos!). Breakfast is not really good. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 211 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 66%
  • 23rd Jan 2016

The place was ok, not so clean, but you get what u pay for, wouldnt stay more than one night, also one of the staff members was drunk and hanging out in the kitchen area on his free time. That was kind of awkward and weird. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 9th Oct 2015

Great location and friendly staff. We only stayed here for one night but the atmosphere was nice and relaxed. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 67%
  • 108 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 71%
  • 2nd Jan 2016

The Hostel could be great if the outside area with the pool would be a little bit better maintained, maybe some more sun beds to chill by the pool. A plus is the price and the food is good and has reasonable prices as well. Diana really is the heart and soul of this place. She's a one and More
Seniorita_Lola (Germany) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 30th Dec 2015

We had a great stay at Loki Salta! It was pretty quiet when we were there but it was nice for the chill atmosphere of the place. The pool is big, hammocks too, and nighttime is very lively no matter which night of the week it is or how many people are there. They could use some more More
mshendy (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 615 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 22nd Dec 2015

Friendly and welcoming staff, the pool is nice and the rooms are good. Too less Toilets and showers when the hostel is full. Quiet a walk to the Center but supermarket and laundry are close by. A lot of places where you can hang around and relax, would stay again More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 1st Dec 2015

It was a pleasure living at Backpacker hostel in Salta. The prices were good and included a small breakfast, the security was high and the atmosphere was very welcoming. What really made the difference though was the personnel - out of the places I stayed at around Salta no other hostel More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback