X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Salta, Argentina

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 171 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 7th Dec 2014

Amazing experience, nice owners always willing to help you. Perfect place to stay while you book some tours. Not a party hostel tough. More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 5th Dec 2014

Very good hostel. I stayed for one night, and it was perfect. The staff were fantastic and very helpful. Only improvement could be to have some private lockers for valuables. Overall very good hostel, I'd highly recommend it. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 66 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 66%
  • 14th Dec 2014

If you're not fussed about actually visiting Salta, Loki is fine. It's a party hostel in the middle of nowhere, so if you just want to drink with other tourists then it's great. It's not any closer to the airport than town though so don't think that's an advantage. The pool is dirty and More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 8th Dec 2014

I had so much fun over there! Staff super friendly and helpful. Highly recommend if you wanna do a bit of partying after doing your touristy part More
Anonymous (Lithuania) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 851 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 30th Nov 2014

A nice place to stay. Garden to have your breakfast (basic breakfast is served: tea / coffee with bread and jam). Room and showers are good. There is a discount on sundays but you have to ask for it. If you don't, you won't get it. We asked for it, but the guy at check out wouldn't give us More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 77%
  • 12th Nov 2014

The hostel is a few blocks away from the town center but it's a really nice place, especially when you enjoy sleeping when it's quiet outside. They have a very clean and well-appointed kitchen and for breakfast you can have hot chocolate and coffee with milk foam - prepared with love ;) More
Anonymous (Austria) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 410 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 1st Oct 2014

The staff were fantastic, always very happy to help however they could. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 19th Sep 2014

Our room had no key, although there are lockers.5 minutes to the city centre More
Anonymous (Spain) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 271 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 6th Dec 2014

Good Hostel.. 4 blocks from the main plaza.. Nice terrace area.. Great staff More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 5th Dec 2014

Nice and comfy place with a good location. Very calm. The breakfast could be more diversified though. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 603 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 7th Dec 2014

Really helpful staff and the hostel is a short walk to the main square. Breakfast was typically Argentine and the facilities were decent. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 4th Dec 2014

This place I can really call "hostel" and having the simple sense of how hostel should be. It's a family run hostel which provide the atmosphere of easy living. Having open kitchen, small garden at the back. The room is tiny but clean, I always see a lady who walking in and out asking if I More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 223 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Nice hostel! Super-friendly staff and the pub tour is a very good way to meet other travellers. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Nice staff (lucas is really nice and helps a lot :)), good hostel if you stay in salta !! More
Anonymous (France) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 116 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 27th Nov 2014

rooms are hot and steamy, no aircon and poor ventilation. apart from that basic hostel with great location right in city centre More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

Had bed bugs, yes they allowed me to change rooms but really shouldn't have the issue in the first place. More
jackli (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 98 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 15th Nov 2014

Nice common area, although lacked a bit of atmosphere. Breakfast was good-fresh home made bread each day. More
katelarmer8318 (New Zealand) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 6th Nov 2014

The staff in Coloria are absolutely amazing, they go out of their way to help you and organised everything for us. The only downside for us was that the rooms are very small, you must be extremely organised with your bags and there can be a long queue for the shower as there is ony 2. It More
Ciara_Don (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 561 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 71%
  • 11th Nov 2014

The pool in the garden is really nice. The staff is friendly and assisted immediately when we had troubles with our room mate peeing on the floor of our room. The hostel is not ideally located, it's a bit of a walk into the city center. For the cheap price however it was very ok. More
Anonymous (Austria) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Reception staff very happy More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback