X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Salta, Argentina

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 413 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 15th Jan 2015

Very nice old colonial house and very good location, 5 minutes near the center, but quite. The owner speaks english very well. The only negative aspect was the fact in the 3 days we have stayed there nobody clenead the room. More
Anonymous (Romania) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Jan 2015

great place to stay, with friendly people, and VERY close to the center More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 189 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 17th Jan 2015

Lovely little place. Perfect if you been partying hard and need a pit stop. It's family run. They couldn't help me enough. Always offering advice and helping me. The only downside is that not many English speakers here. But that's just due to me not learning another language. The staff More
griff131 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

I would recommend it if you want a quite place to relax after a day of excursions; Good Wi-Fi and clean bathrooms; We moved to another hostel just because we were searching a place with more nightlife and people. More
alessandrovalli899191 (Italy) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 71 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 69%
  • 31st Dec 2014

Located in the middle of nowhere, this place is for chilling. Staff is nice, facilities are good. The bar has food and drinks at fair prices. However, can't say this place is cozy. There are LOTS of flies pretty much everywhere. The pool is dirty. Generaly good if you got tired and want More
morcheg (Russia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 20th Dec 2014

Great hostel. Yes it`s located far out of town but you go there not to explore the city but to relax/party at the hostel. The guys who run it are great and we had a great time there. Theres lots of activities to do every day and because everyone there is in the same boat, it becomes one More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 876 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 17th Jan 2015

I travelled alone and I really did enjoy staying at this place. The staff was super friendly, the vegetarian asado was really good and the trips they offer are worth their price! I shared a room with three others and the room and bathroom was really clean, as was the whole facility. Can More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Jan 2015

staff and atmosphere were v good More
miatobin5126 (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 620 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 19th Jan 2015

This hostel is amazing. You are so friendly and helpful! Just a few things could be better: 1. Soap by the sinks in all the bathrooms -maybe towels too? 2. A locker for every bed in the dorms Thank you for a very nice stay at your hostel More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 12th Jan 2015

Withing great walking distance of the bus station. Not located in the downtown area, but within a walking distance. Not a party hostel, but friendly and chill atmosphere. Partners with great tour company. Helpful staff. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 229 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 71%
  • 17th Jan 2015

Walking distance from city centre and the bus stop (about 25min). The staff were friendly and helpful and organised a good asada at the sister hostel. Rooms were spacious with lockers, but the bathrooms were dirty. Very difficult to keep the floors dry after showering, so ended up with More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 16th Jan 2015

Thanks to Backpackers Suites : we forget horrible Marco Polo Inn of Iguazu! More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 122 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 27th Nov 2014

rooms are hot and steamy, no aircon and poor ventilation. apart from that basic hostel with great location right in city centre More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

Had bed bugs, yes they allowed me to change rooms but really shouldn't have the issue in the first place. More
jackli (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 163 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 37%
  • 29th Aug 2014

Very hard to believe that this hostel has a 100% rating. Beds and rooms are really old and decrepit, kitchen is dirty and smelly, staff are unhelpful generally. The security set up wasn't great and all the plugs need to be rewired. The worst of all was the breakfast. The photo and More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 99 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 15th Nov 2014

Nice common area, although lacked a bit of atmosphere. Breakfast was good-fresh home made bread each day. More
katelarmer8318 (New Zealand) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 6th Nov 2014

The staff in Coloria are absolutely amazing, they go out of their way to help you and organised everything for us. The only downside for us was that the rooms are very small, you must be extremely organised with your bags and there can be a long queue for the shower as there is ony 2. It More
Ciara_Don (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 574 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 74%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

Pleasant stay, rooms were fine with hot water showers but not very sound proof. Reception was helpful and gives a nap but was disappointed that there was no one there when checking out (early morning, but was assured there would be someone there). More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 9th Jan 2015

the hostel was an old building, nedds a good paintwork, no air conditioner (it was necessary, in january it is really hot in salta) kitchen was dirty, my bathroom had spider webs on the roof, the shower and the bathroom pipes did not have any water on the last two days of our stay. 9 More
Anonymous (Argentina) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback