X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Salta, Argentina

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 417 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 16th Jan 2015

We stayed for 4 nights and thought the hostel was charming. The owners were happy to accommodate our motorcycle in the courtyard and are very security conscious. The hostel is situated within 5 minutes walk of the main plaza and shopping area. Provision of a map marked with all the main More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 15th Jan 2015

Very nice old colonial house and very good location, 5 minutes near the center, but quite. The owner speaks english very well. The only negative aspect was the fact in the 3 days we have stayed there nobody clenead the room. More
Anonymous (Romania) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 218 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 16th Mar 2015

I can very much recommend This hostel. The owners and The staff are Really sweet and helpful. Facilities are very clean. Walls are very thin though and at times it can be hard to sleep. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 11th Mar 2015

Staff were great, not much English but was still able to work out what to do around Salta. Kitchen facilities are a bit basic but just a good excuse to eat out! Nice place to stay. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 920 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 51%
  • 20th Mar 2015

if you want to sleep at night, I strongly recommend you NOT to stay here! As I was extremely NOISY even at midnight (until 2AM!!). Walls are very thin that you can here everyone talking! and people love to chat and laugh loudly at midnight!! location is 5 blocks to the town SIDE! you need More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th Mar 2015

Nice hostel roughly 9 blocks from the main square. Easy place to sit and relax in the common areas. WiFi was an issue at times (something already reported in other reviews), so can't be too surprised. I would definitely recommend this place! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 165 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 71%
  • 7th Mar 2015

The staff are nice but disorganised. For example, the fridge was a complete mess when I arrived (no name labelling system, just a lot of old food). They day I went to check out, they had thrown out the food I had in there. I would recommend them to put it a system of labels with name and More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 7th Mar 2015

Good hostel, very helpful staff. They didn't always have the answers but they knew where we could get them. The guy in the reception the afternoon we left was so nice to call a medic to come to the hostel when my friend was sick. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 8th Mar 2015

We were sad that there was no kitchen to cook our own food. This added extra costs. But the atmosphere is laid back. And the staff are nice. The hostel is far from the Salta. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 4th Feb 2015

Bit far away from salta but good by bus. Doesnt really matter that it's far away because the surroundings are pretty cool! A lot of space between the little houses, pretty big. Really good diners! Plenty of food! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 656 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

Cheap and walking distance from bus station and to the centre. Breakfast is pretty standard and not too glamorous - cornflakes, bread and jam - good showers i reckon. Nice staff, v chill. More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 34%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

The blankets had holes in them. The staff had no idea what to recomend us. The breakfast was very minimal and there was only one bathroom in the whole hostel. Overall it was very basic and I would not recomend to anyone. Location good More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 129 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 10th Feb 2015

Very close to the main plaza, yet quiet inside. Staff was helpful and friendly. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Jan 2015

Really nice place. The emplacement is perfect. Not too far from the bus terminal, but most of all in the heart of the city center. Bedrooms are nicely organised, the kitchen as well. The outdoor hall is quiet and cosy. I really enjoyed it! More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 242 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 34%
  • 13th Feb 2015

this is a really weird feeling kind of hostel. the staff and the general atmosphere just makes you feel weird and ontop its situated in a semi industrial area location. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 13th Feb 2015

Good clean hostel. Very limited atmosphere. Head to its sister hostel, which has nightly dinners, if you are looking to meet people. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 104 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 60%
  • 3rd Mar 2015

Pros: Staff were great and really helpful. Nice building. Location was close to centre etc. Good wifi. Breakfast was good. Cons: "Deluxe" double room massively over priced, it was the most we've paid and easily the worst. Small, no real natural light and damp. If it was 150 less it More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 18th Feb 2015

Friendly hostel in the city of Salta, this area is very safe and you will find the city center just around the corner and some markets close. They have a pool for the warmest days, and serve home made bread to breakfast! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 587 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 57%
  • 25th Feb 2015

We booked this hostel as it said it was 10 mins walking from the bus station and we were coming off a 18hr bus ride. It was much further then 10 mins and not very close to the center. Staff wasn't very friendly when we arrived. We passed so many hostels on the way to get to this one closer More
boarder0068819 (Canada) (All Female Group) Globetrotter
  • 83%
  • 14th Feb 2015

Good value for your money. Only one key per room so you have to leave the key to the receptionist every time you leave the room. The hostel was a 10-15 min walk to the main square. Breakfast wasn't very filling, but at least it's free (little pieces of baguette, butter and jam). Apart from More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback