X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Salta, Argentina

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 419 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 16th Jan 2015

We stayed for 4 nights and thought the hostel was charming. The owners were happy to accommodate our motorcycle in the courtyard and are very security conscious. The hostel is situated within 5 minutes walk of the main plaza and shopping area. Provision of a map marked with all the main More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 15th Jan 2015

Very nice old colonial house and very good location, 5 minutes near the center, but quite. The owner speaks english very well. The only negative aspect was the fact in the 3 days we have stayed there nobody clenead the room. More
Anonymous (Romania) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 953 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 13th May 2015

Loved this hostel. Staff really helpful, gave lots of info on tours, using public transport, sights to see etc. Rooms were cleaned daily, fresh towels daily too! Lots of social areas Their BBQ is amazing. Not just tasty, juicy meat.... they grill/BBQ so many vegetables. Best meal I had More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 13th May 2015

Amazing asado More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 236 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 10th May 2015

We had a great stay here. We planned on staying only one night but ended up doing 3. The place is very clean, the staff are friendly, and the showers are fairly modern with good temperature control. The breakfast is a croissant and white bread with dulce de leche and coffee. The only More
Anonymous (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 7th May 2015

The dorm room is very snug and the kitchen isn't up to much, but a nice enough place to stay in. Showers were great! There were a few breakfast bits for those of us who had to leave very early in the morning vStaff were really lovely, when I had to cut my stay short because of buses they More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 138 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 11th Apr 2015

We got a double bed ensuite room with the bathroom inside the room without any ventilation. After a shower the whole bathroom was wet and moist, during the day the whole room got so humid I was unable to decently sleep. I ended up with a horrible cold. My advice: don't take the ensuite More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 7th Apr 2015

Nice hostel, helpful staff but the shared bathrooms and the common area weren't very clean. Centrally located, within 5min walk from the main square. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 89 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 30th Apr 2015

Staff was really nice, helpful and just a lot of fun. Location is a little far but worth the trip because of the view. Really relaxing and outgoing people. Party granted! They have lockers and really nice beds! I definitely recommend Loki Salta! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 15th Apr 2015

Really fun hostel - but it's outside of Salta. This wasn't really a problem as there are frequent buses and the atmosphere in the hostel is sociable and good for drinking in the evening More
chandlercm2373 (England) (MIXEDGROUP) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 690 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 3rd May 2015

7 Duendes is a basic hostel but has everything you need. If you are travelling on a budget we would recommend it. The staff speak very little English, which can be difficult if you have limited Spanish. Good location. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 24th Apr 2015

Staff very helpful and friendly. Clean. Didn't seem to object to travellers washing their clothes. Securing units for some lockers were loose, could be unscrewed. A door to dorm is ill fitted and made loud noise. Could be disturbing late at night for people near the dorm. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 166 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 63%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

Let's just say I sort of ran out of this hostel after one night. The staff is really nice and it's not too far from the busstation, but the beds aren't really good and I didn't dare to shower in that bathroom (or cook in the kitchen). It's not clean at all and even a little humid, did not More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 7th Mar 2015

The staff are nice but disorganised. For example, the fridge was a complete mess when I arrived (no name labelling system, just a lot of old food). They day I went to check out, they had thrown out the food I had in there. I would recommend them to put it a system of labels with name and More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 111 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 60%
  • 3rd Mar 2015

Pros: Staff were great and really helpful. Nice building. Location was close to centre etc. Good wifi. Breakfast was good. Cons: "Deluxe" double room massively over priced, it was the most we've paid and easily the worst. Small, no real natural light and damp. If it was 150 less it More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 18th Feb 2015

Friendly hostel in the city of Salta, this area is very safe and you will find the city center just around the corner and some markets close. They have a pool for the warmest days, and serve home made bread to breakfast! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 591 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 27th Mar 2015

Booked for one night in 4bed dorm. Stayed for three. We did 2tours while here&breakfast from 6am is a major plus. It's only bread but very welcome at that hour. Place is in serious need of a lick of paint perhaps a full renovation as mentioned in other reviews. Wifi works well in common More
Anonymous (Ireland) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 57%
  • 25th Feb 2015

We booked this hostel as it said it was 10 mins walking from the bus station and we were coming off a 18hr bus ride. It was much further then 10 mins and not very close to the center. Staff wasn't very friendly when we arrived. We passed so many hostels on the way to get to this one closer More
boarder0068819 (Canada) (All Female Group) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 245 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 77%
  • 14th May 2015

Overall, this was a very nice hostel. The rooms were clean, beds were nice, and bathrooms were clean as well. The staff was friendly and helpful. The one-key-for-each-room system was confusing when you have seven other roommates. The common area was nice, they had working computers, and More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 34%
  • 13th Feb 2015

this is a really weird feeling kind of hostel. the staff and the general atmosphere just makes you feel weird and ontop its situated in a semi industrial area location. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback