X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Salta, Argentina

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 52 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 4th Jun 2014

It makes me sad some of the rude stuff people are saying about this place because in reality it is brilliant. If you don't like having a good time, obviously don't stay at a Loki Hostel! The staff was probably the best part. They were incredibly fun and helpful and really make you feel More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 27th Apr 2014

amazing hostel, great staff, and fun atmosphere. I like that the hostel is located out of town because more people stay at the hostel and socialize. More
AJacquelyn94 (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 192 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 9th Jul 2014

Great owner and staff, and a very homely hostel. I recommend this hostel. But be warned, top bunks have no ladders (which makes it hard to get up), 4 lockers for a 6 room dorm, and the showers are not so straight forward - if the hot water doesn't come out, try playing with the shower More
nicolelass88 (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 5th Jul 2014

This hostel does need some little refurbishments, however its price-performance ratio is simply excellent. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 402 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 34%
  • 16th Jun 2014

The staff where very rude. Rooms had blankets with dust and a bad smell, mould on walls breakfast was not provided one of the days very disappointed overall. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 27th May 2014

Great location and decent space. Breakfast of cereal, croissant, juice, coffee/tea. Limited English skills by the staff, especially during my check in. However we were able to get our ideas across to each other. Staff was nice to let me leave my luggage for 1 day when I was at staying More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 151 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 10th Jul 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff, well organised More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 16th Jun 2014

Staff were really friendly and helpfull, hostal lacked a little atmosphere. we had an early departure and the night porter put on breakfast for us before we left. Stayed in a double room had issues with rising damp in the room. More
kellykev234292 (Ireland) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 192 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 11th May 2014

Good location. Rooms were very spacey and clean. Good commen area to relax in. Breakfast was pretty much non existant apart from stale bread. Kitchen was filthy and had very limited equipment which was very old and made any fiorm of cooking very difficult. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 6th May 2014

Any problems with organisation, hostel was full and they moved me twice in different rooms bc my bed had been given to someone else whereas they booked it for me before and my stuff was on it... Anyway nothing terrible the hostel is a good place to stay, simple and good price for More
bellazzurra (France) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 83 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 66%
  • 13th Jun 2014

The rooms were pretty clean but the bathrooms were disgusting. Taps didn't work and water pressure was non existent. Basic breakfast. Location was Central though. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 30th May 2014

Great shower- best in South America so far! Gas fire in the common area was also a big bonus. Nearby cafés and restaurants. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 808 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 60%
  • 2nd Jul 2014

Not a bad hostel. We had a private room, comfortable, had a good heater, shower over the toilet with no lip to stop water spreading. Common garden area looked nice but not usable in cold weather. If you want to do laundry, go around the corner - the hostel charges per item but the nearby More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 24th Jun 2014

A nice quiet stay in Salta. good facilities. Family friendly, easy access to town More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 552 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 9th Jul 2014

Basic hostel but the 4 bed rooms are comfy and clean. Showers are great kitchen is functional but sparse. Breakfast is really good. Would recommend staying here. There are lots of hostels in Salta, but only a few on hostel world. So make sure you search around. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 1st Jun 2014

Exceeded my expectations! Extremely friendly and helpful staff, comfortable dorm rooms, plenty of lockers, great common areas, would recommend for anyone to stay here. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 46%
  • 20th Jun 2014

We would not stay here again. On arrival there seemed to be no record of our reservation, and we were put in the room close to reception which was awful! Very noisy (we could hear absolutely everything!), smelly and not very clean. We slept on top of the bed in our sleeping bags because More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Apr 2014

Staff très gentil, les petits déjeuners. Laissent à désiré ( café en poudre et pain sec). More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 98 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 28th May 2014

cute and stocked hostel; helpful staff. There was some construction going on which was annoying at times, but they're expanding so you can't fault them! More
shannonleigh335475 (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 3rd May 2014

Everything was perfect. The only thing that didn't like me was that the second morning that I spent in the hostel it started to be an oeuvre, I woke up because of the noises of hammers so we had to leave the hostel very soon. It was a pity because I really had spent a great time there and More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback