X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Salta, Argentina

HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 167 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Very clean (they gave us sheets to the bed!), staff super cool, close to main square, good breakfast, clean bathroom. Highly recommended! More
naiade89 (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Aug 2015

About 10 blocks away from the bus station - walk is next to a park (safe and nice). Breakfast is included and standard. Hostel is located downtown in walking distance of less than a minute to a busy pedestrian zone with bars, restaurants etc. Great and cheap laundry service - 2 blocks away More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 120 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 11th Aug 2015

Nice breakfast, hot water, helpful staff, a comfortable hostel. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 4th Aug 2015

Two of the members of staff we came across were very helpful and knowledgeable about Salta, tours, buses, etc. But the other lady was incredibly difficult to talk to. We speak only limited Spanish and she doesn't speak English, which of course made it harder, but even when we asked simple More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 988 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 60%
  • 16th Aug 2015

Not a bad hostel. A bit too far away from the main centre of Salta but the staff do their best. Received no information about the hostel when I checked in (e.g. When and where breakfast was, the wifi code, etc.) but maybe that was due to my poor Spanish. More
stephencorps1441 (England) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 29th Jul 2015

The staff here are so welcoming and friendly. And the beds very comfy! Would recommend this hostel to anyone going to salta. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 254 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 37%
  • 15th Aug 2015

I don't understand the 'amazing' reviews for this place. The rooms and facilities are not clean. The tours they organise for you are however good value for money. More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 14th Jul 2015

A very nice, and clean hostel. The owners are incredibly nice, happy, and helpful. While the breakfast was the standard Argentinian bread and dulce de leche, the coffee was excellent! The owners ask your morning coffee/tea preference each day and bring it to your table. Not really a More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 100 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 9th Aug 2015

Great people, organised everything for us, thanks a million! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 28th Jul 2015

The hostel is really nice, but definitely, it's too far away from the center! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 718 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

Positive: close to the terminal and downtown, markets and restaurants nearby, quiet area, big kitchen, hot showers, basic breakfast Negative: there's no non smokers area delimited which is really annoying for non smokers like me, even at the reception the manager of the hostel was More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Location was great (located a few blocks from the centre & bus station). Beds were comfy but facilities were basic. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 205 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 5th Jun 2015

I loved this hostel. I stayed there only few hours because I felt so sick after my trip and the guy at the reception has been so nice and helpful. The location is simply great so I highly recomended, More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 19th Apr 2015

The place is in perfect location, BUT it's dirty, old, the kitchen lack the very basic equient, showers and toilet in very bad shape More
Mahmoud_Zoabi (Palestine) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 600 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 29%
  • 11th Aug 2015

Very disappointed! It is not like the pictures at all. It is a long way away from the centre of the town (a good 20 minute walk). Rooms are small and basic. Bathrooms were disgusting! Toilets blocked and wet floor everywhere as the shower is in the same room as the toilet. Stayed for 1 More
lucyronaldson15 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 24th Apr 2015

Nice staff, but the rooms and linen were dirty. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback