X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Salvador, Brazil

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 83 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 11th Dec 2014

Nice Hostel, clean, great people, close to everything, including the beach. Has samba classes. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 3rd Nov 2014

All the hostel is painted in vivid colours and it looks awsome! There isbeach, kitchen and fridge awailable for guests as well as computers and wifi. The breakfasts are realy tasty and location perfect for all: going to beach, shopping, sightseeing the pelourinho(30min with bus). More
makowskaolga3006 (Poland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1337 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 5th Dec 2014

Nice hostel with modern facilities in the Barra area. Not directly in the City Center, you need to take a bus to get there - BUT it's close to some great beaches and the neighborhood is safe even at night, which means a lot in Brazil. Cleanliness is exemplary, and staff has always some More
apeteruk8112 (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Nov 2014

I couldn't ask for more from a hostel. Wonderful space, people, staff, breakfast, caiparinhas and location. I wish I had stayed there for more of my trip. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 972 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 20th Nov 2014

The hostel was really well placed, in the heart of Pelourinho (best Salavador district). Atmosphere was great, with swimming pool, a cozy hall where they serve free caipirinha from 6 to 7 pm. The staff was really professional and friendly. The rooms was spacious and clean and the breakfast More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 20th Nov 2014

We had a great time here, the staff were all lovely and there was a good atmosphere. We loved the amount of guide books available to browse and the amazing breakfasts! The only addition could have been a small kitchen for guests. Although the food at the zulu restaurant was incredible. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 66 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 66%
  • 27th Jun 2014

The location and staff were both good. The dorms and bathrooms had a smell of dampness. Showers were good with hot water and there's a good common area with decent wifi. Thought the dorms were pretty basic with no door and some lockers were broken. On balance it was an ok hostel, but could More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 400 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 19th Dec 2014

I loved this hostel! The staff were incredibly helpful More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 29%
  • 11th Nov 2014

BAD!Double room at the front was noisy at night.We couldn't sleep even a couple of hours, guests were ringing the bell the whole night, also speaking loud inside and outside the hostel,next the windows.Room had humidity and smells bad.Staff was good.Not recommended! FATAL!La habitación More
jordigarciajulian4236 (Spain) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 106 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 10th Dec 2014

Its just different from any schematic normal hostel which tries to be different. Fusion is a place where you can see that people tried to establish a different architecture, different solutions for daily problems - just inspiring! Thank you crew from Fusion guesthouse! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Nov 2014

Excellent place to stay and enjoy Salvador in 100%! This place surprises a lot with an artistic spirit. Definitely it is a perfect opportunity to meet up new people and discover different cultures by taking part in cultural activities (capoeira, daces, etc). If you feel like you are open More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 234 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 25th Jul 2014

The location is perfect, directly in the middle of the center just a 2min walk to the main plaza in Pelourinho. The hostel itself is soso. Breakfast is very small and you just get one piece of bread, rooms are smelly and dark, everything is kinda dirty and employees are lazy. If you only More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 85 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 69%
  • 13th Sep 2014

We had arranged a airport pick up late at night (2am) and no one showed up. We looked around asking everyone at the airport and we were also the only ones with backpacks. The next day someone said he recognized us at the airport, so maybe he was there who knows but if he was there they More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 57%
  • 6th Aug 2014

The hostel is in a good location in the old town however our stay was tainted by the fact that we asked them to book us a taxi at 4am for the airport. Arriving downstairs at 3:45 the guy on reception knew nothing about it. Nobody had booked our taxi and he told us to go to the square to More
rolandowen7651 (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 161 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 31st Oct 2014

Vert happy relaxed atmosphere. I loved Gringo, their cat . The tortoise as well. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

We paid 50 reais per night each and I think it could be a bit cleaner; there was rubbish under our beds... The sheets looked clean. Breakfast was really good and the staff was helpful. It is located in a neighborhood that is a bit dangerous when sunlight is gone. For 30 reais more (80 per More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 162 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 74%
  • 11th Aug 2014

Brillant location by the beach, but lacking in atmosphere like other hostel such as Che Salguero in town. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 11th Aug 2014

This hostel is next to the beach, which is nice however it's quite far from the rest of the city (historical center). Also if you really want to enjoy the beach you often go to another beach anyways. The staff is very friendly, but only a few speaks English. Unfortunately, the rooms are More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback