X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Salvador, Brazil

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 51 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 20th Jun 2014

We stayed here for one night over the world cup period in a private room. We had an extra single bed basically our own outdoor courtyard area looking over the street. The main area is very nice it has two massive doors making the place nice and cool. Can use the kitchen and a fridge. Staff More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 82 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 3rd Nov 2014

All the hostel is painted in vivid colours and it looks awsome! There isbeach, kitchen and fridge awailable for guests as well as computers and wifi. The breakfasts are realy tasty and location perfect for all: going to beach, shopping, sightseeing the pelourinho(30min with bus). More
makowskaolga3006 (Poland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Oct 2014

Way more than we expected. The atmosphere was awesome and the hosts were very helpful and considerate. Free cocktails and samba/capoeira lessons were huge fun and breakfast was really great. The whole building is very colourful, littered with art and has a very good location, only 3-4 More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 951 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 16th Nov 2014

Overall it's a good place to stay. Owner can come off as not caring about you but after a while, you'll realize that it's simply his style. He cares about his place (very clean) although the two big dogs are on the messy side. The strongest points: breakfast (a good one) until noon, free More
felixboudreault3932 (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 5th Nov 2014

Great hostel! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 65 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 66%
  • 27th Jun 2014

The location and staff were both good. The dorms and bathrooms had a smell of dampness. Showers were good with hot water and there's a good common area with decent wifi. Thought the dorms were pretty basic with no door and some lockers were broken. On balance it was an ok hostel, but could More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 11th Jun 2014

I stayed here during the World Cup. What I can say, everything was perfect. I couldn't ask for a better hostel during my games in Salvador. very good atmosphere, very nice staff and owner. it's also right in the middle of everything (close to the stadium-10 minutes walk, even less, and More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1328 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 4th Nov 2014

Small, intimate hostel. Very nice and varied breakfast in the morning. A bit far from the pelourinho but i preferred that. Close to a couple of restaurants and to the shopping mall. Mattress was a bit uncomfortable butalbital the rooms were good with air con and a fan.good value for money More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 15th Oct 2014

The staff were excellent and very helpful. They also do a fantasic breakfast.. I would recoomend this hostel time and time again. It is also a great place to chill and meet nice people without being a party hostel. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 396 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 29%
  • 11th Nov 2014

BAD!Double room at the front was noisy at night.We couldn't sleep even a couple of hours, guests were ringing the bell the whole night, also speaking loud inside and outside the hostel,next the windows.Room had humidity and smells bad.Staff was good.Not recommended! FATAL!La habitación More
jordigarciajulian4236 (Spain) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 22nd Oct 2014

Very good location in Salvador. The staff is very nice and helpful. I really appreciated the terrace with hammock! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 234 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 25th Jul 2014

The location is perfect, directly in the middle of the center just a 2min walk to the main plaza in Pelourinho. The hostel itself is soso. Breakfast is very small and you just get one piece of bread, rooms are smelly and dark, everything is kinda dirty and employees are lazy. If you only More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 69%
  • 18th Jun 2014

Really cool owners who have a little bar on the main floor which is definitely a prime spot to get the party started! Location was awesome, right in a beautiful historic and festival district of the city. Facilities and cleanliness left a bit to be desired, but overall a very pleasant More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 83 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 69%
  • 13th Sep 2014

We had arranged a airport pick up late at night (2am) and no one showed up. We looked around asking everyone at the airport and we were also the only ones with backpacks. The next day someone said he recognized us at the airport, so maybe he was there who knows but if he was there they More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 57%
  • 6th Aug 2014

The hostel is in a good location in the old town however our stay was tainted by the fact that we asked them to book us a taxi at 4am for the airport. Arriving downstairs at 3:45 the guy on reception knew nothing about it. Nobody had booked our taxi and he told us to go to the square to More
rolandowen7651 (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 59 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 77%
  • 12th Nov 2014

It was very nice staying at El Misti Hostel. The staff was quite informative, helpful and honest . Elmisti Savador, is in a good location because you if you feel like walking you can walk along the coast and enjoy beautiful beaches all the way to the other side of the city. There were More
Anonymous (South Africa) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 10th Oct 2014

The hostel is not clean and the bathrooms and my room smelled really bad. Although the staff is really nice and the breakfast is one of the best I've ever seen in a hostel, I'd think twice if I would stay there again. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 102 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 19th Nov 2014

The atmosphere of the hostel and its staff are easy going. You can have lockers and great security. The location is right in the middle of Pelourinho, the historical center. Good and cheap restaurant right next door. Sometimes there are cultural activities such capoeira and afro dance... More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

I booked for one day but I finally stayed more than one week. It's a particular rustic place, with collective kitchen. You can have capoeira classes at different times in the big area of the first floor, where you can also chillout. Possibility to drink beer at the bar, and you can ask the More
Anonymous (Solomon Islands) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback