X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Salvador, Brazil

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 81 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

This is one of the best hostels i've ever stayed in - clean, safe, comfortable and feels like home. Located in Barra, it is perfect for exploring the rest of the city, with beaches nearby and a short taxi ride away from Pelourinho. I stayed in the run up to carnaval so the atmosphere was More
annamharding1183 (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 5th Jan 2016

The hostel has a clean, white and beachy feel to it. It's in a nice location in Barra, which is away from the busy Pelorinho but still within easy reach by taxi or bus. It's a very social atmosphere yet easy to have your own space as well. Only downside is that it's a bit short on More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 400 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 1st Feb 2016

Definitely a great choice in Salvador. The only thing I would advert a little more on their page is that it is a party hostel, so not always easy to get some chill/no party music time since it goes on in the common space from breakfast to night time. Otherwise fantastic stay! Thank More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 1st Feb 2016

I have stayed in a lot of hostels and this is up there with one of the best. Facilites are fantastic, location is the best in Salvador, but the staff make the make the place, you feel like family as soon as you enter the door. Plenty going on at the hostel too. When you come to Salvador More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 104 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 8th Jan 2016

This place exceeded my expectations and I will definitely recommend to my friends. The breakfast was excellent everyday and the funky, jazzy, vibrant atmosphere can't be beat. Thanks Alex for your gracious hospitality and GO HAWKS! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Nov 2015

Alex was a wonderful host and took the time so sit with us and chat about what we wanted out of our stay to give us the best advice. We enquired about a samba class and his wife Jacquilene changed her schedule to fit us in - so nice! We even got a complimentary bottle of cachaça at the More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1228 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

Thank you Paulo and all others who made my stay at galleria 13 wonderful. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 31st Jan 2016

Such a lovely safe hostel located in the best area of Salvador, Pelerinho. Everyday has a happy hour including free caipirinha which gets everyone in the hostel together to socialise. Ideal for backpack travellers. Two dogs as friendly as ever called Spartan and Zulu. Great service from More
Anonymous (England) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 478 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 1st Feb 2016

Awesome stay at nega malouce suuuper cool staff - seems to attract really nice people overall! :) also you have a lot of space to chill out in calm places if you want to! :) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 30th Jan 2016

The Breakfast is really really really good and its a chilled atmosphere. For security or cleanliness- searchers its a little bit difficult, in our room was no locker and its ok clean. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 90 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 71%
  • 14th Jan 2016

Wifi does not work (max some seconds not more than 2 meters from reception) If u need it not go there More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 4th Jan 2016

Bad remark on the airport transfer service they provide thru a cab company: taxi is expensive (90 Reais) AND not in time (25 mins delay). Either they change something in the way they deal with external companies, either they will keep on receiving negative comments about it. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1455 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 26th Jan 2016

The hostel was well located, close to the shopping mall and from there getting to the touristic spots was pretty easy. The staff was very helpfull and breakfast was very good as well! The owner was very friendly and thoroughly concerned for the well being of us guests. As a minor More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 25th Jan 2016

The hostel is ok for its cost. The linen smelled bad, don't know if it was washed at all. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 207 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 18th Jan 2016

A good hostel really well placed in the historical center of the city. Excellent food for breakfast. The bathroom could have been a little bit cleaner though... But still a good hostel! Thanks Pousada Pais Tropical! ;-) More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 26th Nov 2015

Pelourinho is beeeeaaaautiful, but VERY noisy. This hostel is good for the price, very good breakfast. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 164 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 24th Jan 2016

Very good location! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Dec 2015

Amazing moments in this sort of house of art. Musicians, painters, people from all over the world, surrealistic atmospher in a huge space where to stay, all togheter. The guys who work there are so kind and i can just say "thanks for this wonderful days " !! I'll be back soon!! More
marcolapenna2937 (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback