Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Salvador, Brazil

  • 97%
  • 54 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 31st Aug 2015

Everyone at the hostel was very friendly, and helped whenever asked. Breakfast was good. Everything was good and clean. They provided us a cabinet with a key, so you don't need a locker. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Excellent hostel. Has a great potential to be amazing with parties, music and fun because of the pool and the bar. I would definitely recommend. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller

  • 95%
  • 59 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 13th Sep 2015

The rooms downstairs typically have poor ventilation. Would try to avoid those rooms More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Sep 2015

The hostel is totally clean and smells good. The bathrooms are comfortable and the showers are good. The kitchen is really organizei and the staff are friendly and kindly with the guests. I loved it. Totally approved! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 93%
  • 329 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 25th Sep 2015

One of the if not the nicest hostel in Brazil. They do the rooms right with multiple outlets per bed, a personal fan, two lockers. One under the bed and one next to the bed for a laptop or phone with a charger inside while locked up. Clean neat showers. Fabulous staff which offered More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Sep 2015

Just an all around great hostel. The beds with the lockers and curtains are awesome. The staff are all super friendly and the activities such as tours and barbecues are also great. We had a great time here :) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad

  • 90%
  • 1135 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 17th Sep 2015

Great atmosphere, best hostel of our trip!! Lovely breakfast, rooms, outside & inside area's. Also loved the caipirinha happy hour, a great way to meet new people and we ended up going out at night with a great group of people! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 14th Sep 2015

small pool, 2 hostels near each other, clean, average beds but with AC not really a party hostel but a nice place to stay in. the owner owns a restaurant too which got a very very good burgers More
billcfc (France) (Male) Avid Traveller

  • 90%
  • 99 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 20th Aug 2015

We had a really good stay at open house. The owner, Alex speaks super good English and give you good advise on every matter. The place is super gorgeous decorated and it really creates a chilled atmosphere. I would definitly go there again, if I stay in Salvador again. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 14th Jul 2015

Lovely hostel with a very chilled and laid back atmosphere. Such a creative and artistic place to visit and would highly reccomend it to anyone More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 87%
  • 1429 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 9th Sep 2015

The staff was very nice and warm. Both of them spoke good English which made it easier to interact. The breakfast was great. The facilities very secured, each room had bathroom to share among the guests which made it easier but still would have liked for there to be a general toilet to use More
kelvintorres (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 4th Sep 2015

I had a good stay. But some things could've been better. Breakfast, for example. Only starts at 8 AM, which was bad for me. Because of the event I went while in Salvador, I'd always leave the hostel very early, at seven. So I never had breakfast there. Wi-fi password could be posted in a More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 86%
  • 445 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 30th Aug 2015

Super friendly and helpful staff, offering lots of advice on things to do and see. Free breakfast and coffee was great. More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 28th Aug 2015

Nice staff willing to help but timeworn and not very clean rooms and bathrooms. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 86%
  • 152 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 26th Sep 2015

Great place!! More like hippie style. I just think they should find a way to put the Hostel name more visible. More
pattyfigueiro (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Aug 2015

Had great multiple stays at Fusion. I've gone and come back from Salvador about 4 times and each time I com back. There is a wonderful atmosphere here that is really tranquil, creative and also festive. My first time here, I would have random jams with a guy who worked here and another More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 82%
  • 195 Total Reviews


  • 49%
  • 16th Sep 2015

Beds are very very old, not at all confortable. The dorms are very noisy. There is not at all an hostel ambiance. There is no électric plug in the room... But the woman at the réception is very Nice, there is also an aiport transfer and ticket selling for Morro do Sao Paulo, which More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Aug 2015

Our stay at Pais Tropical Hostel was 5 stars! From the excellent location, accommodation, and quality of service offered by the staff- all of it was exceptional. Upon entry into the building you instantly notice the attention to detail and effort invested in creating a beautiful and More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Couple) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback