X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Salvador, Brazil

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 252 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 20th Apr 2015

Unfortunately we were also one of those that were robbed as mentioned in other reviews this April. Even though the situation was very tense and stressful the staff handled it very calmly and well. They have our admiration for this. Certainly, the hostel has to boost up the security More
kamilduracka5326 (Slovakia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 19th Apr 2015

I am so sad to be the one to describe what happened. The hostel was robbed by gunmen at 4am on 21 April 2015. They took everyone's cash and electronics. It was one of the most terrifying moments of my life, I likely will not be coming back to Salvador. The hostel staff are great, the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 96 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 30th Mar 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at open house. Alex was a very helpful and welcoming host and his pancakes at breakfast were delicious. The location is just 2 mins away from a big supermarket and 5 minutes from the beaches and banks, barra has a great atmosphere. Coming for Tuesday evening is More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 28th Mar 2015

It was amazing how it was decorated, every wall, door and space was painted. Alex is a really cool guy, he is always with a smile and makes you feel at home. He makes the best Caipirinhas in Brasil honestly, never tried one better, not even in restaurants, bars or clubs! He also recomended More
rickynugent639 (Peru) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1396 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 49%
  • 14th Apr 2015

The hostel was a huge disappointment. The location was near nothing, there was absolutely no atmosphere at all and at times it felt like an open plan prison with the barbed wire and the incessant amount of rules! You wasn't allowed to fill up your water bottles, wasn't allowed in the More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 12th Apr 2015

One of the best hostels we ever stayed in! cleaning lady every day, good breakfast, good location. Staff is great except that it would be helpful if every staff member speaks portuguese. If you book the day trip to Praia do Forte, make sure they do not book with cassi Tours anymore, be More
florencebaier57 (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1070 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 6th May 2015

First of all we were in love with the hostel's dog Spartacus! The hostel is right in the middle of the old town, great location. Hostel staff were very helpful with recommendations and the free capirhina happy hour was awesome! More
Anonymous (Canada) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 1st May 2015

Perfect location in the historical center of Salvador. The best things about the hostel: Huge breakfast, pool to enjoy the free Caipi hour from 17:15 - 18:15, which enables you to meet a lot of new people to go out later. Worst thing: Only one bath room for a 10 bed dorm. Conclusion: More
ChristianJohann (Germany) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 434 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 30th Apr 2015

We loved staying at Nega Maluca! The staff were all very helpful and provide lots of information about Salvador. The rooms were great--each bed with personal electric outlet, light and a shelf. There are lockers to put your personal things. The breakfast in the morning is delicious-bread, More
Anonymous (Israel) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 15th Apr 2015

I stayed here for a week in April. Great location for access to the Pelourinho with bars and cafes close by where you sit in back and look over the bay. The hostel had average bathrooms with good water pressure. Breakfast was ample in the morning. Wifi average. Staff is excellent about More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 178 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 10th Mar 2015

Honestly I am not a big fan of staying in hostels during my travel, but this hostel is different. It's quiet, comfortable and you can feel like at home here. The staff is helpful and Anna (the owner) is a great source of information about the surroundings. What's more, there is a very nice More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 31%
  • 25th Feb 2015

The hostel is not clean. Very hot to sleep there. The staff don't want to help, even in an order of a taxi. One of the beds collapsed on us during the night. The only thing good is the location. Don't spend a night over there More
Anonymous (Bulgaria) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 14th Mar 2015

We only stayed a night before a very early flight. Comfortable beds and a clean and simple dorm room. Very easy and straight forward. The staff member on duty was helpful and welcoming. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 10th Feb 2015

Nice staff More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 135 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 11th May 2015

Good, big, open for people who like create and discover new! More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 13th Apr 2015

Very strange place. Like a massive wooden warehouse divided up with wooden boards for the rooms. So it's very noisey. They played music full blast at 8am when music outside kept us up until midnight/1am anyway. Screaming babies all night too! No fan - boiling and had to leave the window More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback