X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Salvador, Brazil

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1367 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Great staff! Great breakfast! Free capirinha every day, what can you ask more? More
Anonymous (Israel) (MIXEDGROUP) Avid Traveller
  • 63%
  • 17th Feb 2015

Wifi did not work well. Jan was helpful but some of the other staff were not at all. There was a really nice courtyard and the rooms were nice. Breakfast was good. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1029 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 28th Feb 2015

The place was great. The free cocktails for an hour were delicious. The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was great. Really central location and easy to find. The bed was not very comfy and it had a big dip in it, I felt like it might break. Other than that this hostel was really More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Feb 2015

Staff are very friendly and knowledgable, the location is right in the centre (safest place in Salvador as tourist police are everywhere).. The breakfast is the best we've had in 4 months in south America. And finally the 2 dogs are gorgeous and friendly (if slightly dopey) More
trewboy8238 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 90 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 13th Feb 2015

Went during carnaval. Alex and team put in a lot of effort to make the week fun for everyone but it feels a bit forced/contrived. His staff doesn't speak much English/Spanish and aren't super friendly but it's not the end of the world. Definitely not a party hostel - the average age was More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Feb 2015

Alex was an excellant host as he was friendly polite and knowledgeable and spoke perfect English which is always important when you are dealing with international guests. There was always great background music and internet was available 24/7. Alex took time out to get us tickets/shirts More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 169 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 28th Dec 2014

I felt good in this place, staff was nice and helpful; and I made good friends in my staying there! More
Anonymous (Peru) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 31st Oct 2014

Vert happy relaxed atmosphere. I loved Gringo, their cat . The tortoise as well. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 424 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 21st Feb 2015

A great atmosphere and breakfast and the staff are very helpful :) Ace chill out área on the balcony! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 19th Feb 2015

Great little stay with Diego and the guys. All the staff were very helpful and friendly and the location and breakfast was perfect for our stay. Cheers Johny K (from NZ) More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 75 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 10th Feb 2015

Nice staff More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 28th Dec 2014

A great place. Excellent location. Staff was very accommodating. I would stay there again and would recommend to others. More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 129 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 69%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Its a nice hostel in a nice location. Common area is fantastic but dnt expect mch from the kitchen facilities and no hot water. Nice place to chill tho. Recommended. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 9th Feb 2015

Such a good place. Relaxing and good vibes. I'll never forget. totally recommended More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 85 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 69%
  • 13th Sep 2014

We had arranged a airport pick up late at night (2am) and no one showed up. We looked around asking everyone at the airport and we were also the only ones with backpacks. The next day someone said he recognized us at the airport, so maybe he was there who knows but if he was there they More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 58 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 40%
  • 30th Jan 2015

If you´re a solo traveller looking to meet other travellers this is not the place to stay. I was under the impression I had booked one of the last beds but when I arrived there was nobody there bar 3 people who I saw very briefly. For this reason I left after 1 night and booked into the More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 25th Dec 2014

Very affordable, a decent breakfast, and clean. Very nice terrace on the last floor and a bright common area. Very convenient 24h reception, and proposed to arrange a taxi for airport pickup since we were arriving late. The fan in one of the dorms of the ground floor was quite noisy and More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 30th Jan 2015

Excellent location, super nice staf, cozy and safe. I totally recommend it. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 29th Jan 2015

with only 3 bathrooms with showers, in the morning it can be quite busy, and they are left messy quite quickly. The rooms are well-worn and getting old, but overall, this place is EXCELLENT value for the money....reasonably quiet rooms, nice common areas for lounging and relaxing, good More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback