X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Salvador, Brazil

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 818 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 5th Apr 2014

You couldn't get a better location, right in the middle of the Pelourinho. The staff is extremely nice and friendly, they organize tours for you, there is a swimming pool, two gorgeous dogs (!), a computer for people to use, and free caipirinhas every night from 5.15pm tp 6.15pm. I highly More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 13th Mar 2014

We loved this Salvador hostel, we had the best breakfast in Brazil and nicest room for two. Having our room been daily cleaned, we also loved the staff working there. However, as foreign travelers, you need to get accurate getting-around tips from the hostel but they direct you as getting More
Anonymous (Turkey) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 65 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 12th Mar 2014

This is a funky little place. We were welcomed with a glass of juice. Breakfast was quite large for a hostel and included table service. It was quite while we were there but met friendly travels. Location is close to barracks beaches, shops and restaurants. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Feb 2014

This was the best hostel we have stayed at! Great staff who make the hostel a great atmosphere every night. Would def go back! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1261 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 24th Mar 2014

nice clean hostel, no party hostel, but a good place for people who want to explore the city and surroundings More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 13th Mar 2014

great location, delicious breakfast...all in all a great hostel! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 220 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 60%
  • 6th Mar 2014

The best things about this hostel: great location right near pelhourino´s main square,& the bar right nxt door (the guy with the afro is great). Unfotunately there is not much else thats outstadning about this place, breakfast is basic, showers & toilets are average, cockroach on the More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 31st Jan 2014

Really nice hostel! but you get what you pay for, beds are have really thin matrases and its really noisy. We had a room under the breakfast area, if they clean the floor with water you feel the drops.. for the rest really nice ppl and best location of the town! it's cheap so we didn't More
Rens_Wagenbuur (Netherlands) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 366 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 13th Mar 2014

Very friendly and clean hostel with a great atmosphere and nice chill out areas. It's located 5 minutes walk from the Pelourinho and does a very nice breakfast. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 28th Feb 2014

I was at Nega Maluca during Carnival, where everything is up side down in Salvador. Anyway, I was a bit disappointed when I arrived at the hostel and found out that instead of having a bed in a dormitory as I had booked on Hostelworld I had a hammock at the rook of the hostel. For the More
rscecilia3982 (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 133 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 13th Mar 2014

The internet is not working in rooms, the cleanliness is not the best but the oberall is pretty find More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 10th Mar 2014

We got a twinroom that was small, dark and only having ventillation to small interior courtyard. I wouldn't really mind but there was an unbearable smell in our private bathroom, don't know why and that made our room stinky too..We had no toilet paper, had to ask for it. No soap either. More
zsofi_berenyi5251 (Hungary) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 65 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 60%
  • 13th Nov 2013

I would not recommend this place. We wanted to get a bus and booked a transfer to the station. We were given the wrong time completely (3 hours out) and the transfer was forgotten about which collectively meant we nearly missed our connection. Other than that the hostel is at best More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 58 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 69%
  • 24th Feb 2014

Great location. Breakfast was good, and constantly replenished. Not many people staying, so no atmosphere sadly, even though it was right before Carnaval! More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 86 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 12th Apr 2014

Amazing space.the environment was as a big art loft. i found a special and unusual hostel atmosphere.it s ideal for travelers who likes sharing not just a bedroom but common spaces.i met people i had a nice barbecue and even a guitar jamming with other guests. Really loved the location, More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 9th Apr 2014

I have been in the house for 3 weeks and I enjoyed very much..., Everyone was very friendly and helpful, The house has a very good alternative style, everyone is truly a traveler. We had dinner together and we all headed out to party in the historic center... Loved it! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 139 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 29%
  • 5th Mar 2014

Horrible hostel! The staff is ujnfriendly! The internet sucks and the rooms were dirty Common areas are bad. When I left jthey wanted to charge me more money! Hate it More
Anonymous (Chile) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 27th Oct 2013

Nice deck to chil out in the evening More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback