X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Salvador, Brazil

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 98 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 20th Aug 2015

We had a really good stay at open house. The owner, Alex speaks super good English and give you good advise on every matter. The place is super gorgeous decorated and it really creates a chilled atmosphere. I would definitly go there again, if I stay in Salvador again. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 14th Jul 2015

Lovely hostel with a very chilled and laid back atmosphere. Such a creative and artistic place to visit and would highly reccomend it to anyone More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 52 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 12th Aug 2015

We stayed 4 nights and the is by far our best stay in the last 4 months we spent in South America! The hostel is brand new, all common areas are very pleasant and always kept clean (kitchen is fully equipped and perfect to cook; breakfast served is awesome), location is very good and the More
arnaudstahl (France) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 3rd Jun 2015

It felt more of a hotel compared to other hotels. Lovely rooms and beds. The hotel is clean but the wifi can be weak in some areas. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 301 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Amazing hostel, great location next to historic square with a friendly and vibrant atmosphere. Cheap drinks from the fridge and a great barbacue on a Monday. They let you know plently of things you can do whilst in Salvador so you make the most of your trip. The beds were the best with a More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Aug 2015

The location is great. A beautiful neighborhood which also feels pretty safe because there is a lot of police stations around. The beds where amazing! Very new and equipped with everything needed (personal light, fan, curtain, electricity for cell phone with a lock, WiFi). More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1112 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 2nd Aug 2015

Great hostel, best breakfast on my trip so far. Really good atmosphere. The owner puts in a lot of effort, and cares about the place. More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 1st Aug 2015

good atmosphere and great for solo travellers More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1419 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 28th Jul 2015

O Hostel superou as nossas expectativas! Um ambiente bastante agradável, com pessoas do mundo inteiro, muito integradas e abertas. A equipe sempre disposta a ajudar e facilitar o contato com a cidade. Limpeza e café da manhã (bem farto) são pontos fortes, além das caipirinhas todos os More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 14th Jul 2015

Awesome people and staff, very nice location on quiet street. great value stay with good wifi and air-conditioning. definitely recommend this hostel More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 442 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 1st Jul 2015

It was a nice location and good breakfast but it was run down and dirty. Staff was very friendly. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 17th Jun 2015

They have the best staff! SO friendly and inclusive. Great breakfast. The location was farther from the bus stop/center of town than I had realized - a little intimidating because the roads were dimly lit at night. I felt safe at the hostel, but made sure to walk back with a group of More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 148 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 15th Aug 2015

Fusion was probably the most artistic hostel I've ever been to! The atmosphere, the paitings all around the place, the books, the cultural activities, and of course the people who get to the hostel, besides the great and caring staff make the hostel really unique. I really reccomend the More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 23%
  • 15th Aug 2015

Dirty, dirty, dirty! More
Anonymous (Israel) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 192 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

Easily one of the best hostels Ive stayed at in brazil. Fantastic staff who were very kind and helpful, the place was always very clean and the breakfast was fantastic. The location is perfect as well! Right in the historic center of pelohrinho :) highly recommend! More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 8th Aug 2015

Good location, and special remark to the breakfast which was top! But cleanness is so so and the staff is not very active More
Anonymous (France) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 14th Mar 2015

We only stayed a night before a very early flight. Comfortable beds and a clean and simple dorm room. Very easy and straight forward. The staff member on duty was helpful and welcoming. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback