X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Salvador, Brazil

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 51 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 20th Jun 2014

We stayed here for one night over the world cup period in a private room. We had an extra single bed basically our own outdoor courtyard area looking over the street. The main area is very nice it has two massive doors making the place nice and cool. Can use the kitchen and a fridge. Staff More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 73 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 20th Jul 2014

Thank you very much Openhouse for a wonderful stay, we'll be back for more dancing and more caipis More
Anonymous (Brazil) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Jun 2014

i had a great time. thank you for everything guys More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 886 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 12th Aug 2014

Great hostel! Very clean and a helpfull staff! I really enjoyed my time there. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Some negative points : you have to go out of the hotel to go in the second dormitory and ask the hostel's bar for the key, which can be pretty annoying. The facilities are poor : the electric shower exploded and took fire when I was taking my shower. Don't ask the hotel to order a cab for More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1306 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 29th Jul 2014

Everything was amazing! I have been to multiple hostels in Brazil and this was by far the best one yet. Clean, calm, INCREDIBLE breakfast, extremely friendly and informative staff, and a FREE caipirinha daily. Kitchen was large and fully stocked. Living room with big TV. Hammocks and More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Jul 2014

Barra guest hostel was one of the best Hostels in Brazil i stayed. Nice Crew, good location and a friendly Atmosphere. Everytime i wil go back to Salvador i will visit you barra guest hostel!! Thanks for the nice Trip! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 62 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 66%
  • 27th Jun 2014

The location and staff were both good. The dorms and bathrooms had a smell of dampness. Showers were good with hot water and there's a good common area with decent wifi. Thought the dorms were pretty basic with no door and some lockers were broken. On balance it was an ok hostel, but could More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 11th Jun 2014

I stayed here during the World Cup. What I can say, everything was perfect. I couldn't ask for a better hostel during my games in Salvador. very good atmosphere, very nice staff and owner. it's also right in the middle of everything (close to the stadium-10 minutes walk, even less, and More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 81 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 1st Jul 2014

The hostel locates at the ABSOLUTE center of center in the old town, and it was wonderful. I visited during the WC 2014, so the atmosphere was excellent. I can stroll around the street on the way back to my hostel, while time to time stop at the very neighbor square to order a caipirinha, More
liangzhl474 (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 1st Jul 2014

No air conditioning in the room. It's not very comfortable in Salvador humidity. Wifi only works around the reception area still not very well. I reserved and payed for 4 nights but ended up leaving after 2 nights. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 233 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 25th Jul 2014

The location is perfect, directly in the middle of the center just a 2min walk to the main plaza in Pelourinho. The hostel itself is soso. Breakfast is very small and you just get one piece of bread, rooms are smelly and dark, everything is kinda dirty and employees are lazy. If you only More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 69%
  • 18th Jun 2014

Really cool owners who have a little bar on the main floor which is definitely a prime spot to get the party started! Location was awesome, right in a beautiful historic and festival district of the city. Facilities and cleanliness left a bit to be desired, but overall a very pleasant More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 385 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 4th Aug 2014

Really nice atmosphere! Makes up for a bit of dust in the corners. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 3rd Jul 2014

Awesome atmosphere that attracts a lot of laid-back travelers. The staff has great vibes and are always asking for constructive feedback. I stayed during the world cup, so didnt have too much time to see the rest of Salvador, but they make it really easy to find what you want to do, or More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 98 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 4th Aug 2014

A good place to stay. The English speaking owner is friendly and the hostel itself is a spacious place. Fusion also acts as a cultural centre and you can also attend dance classes here and buy paintings. Location is excellent as it is right next to Praca de Se and security is good too. The More
dyfaldoncs9123 (Wales) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 43%
  • 18th Jun 2014

Fusion is overcharging for what they offer. It was the most expensive place we stayed at, and had the least. The bathrooms were gross and the showers had no hot water, no privacy in the showers (especially for women), no breakfast (not necessary, but for this price you'd think it was More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 157 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 57%
  • 6th Jul 2014

The hostel has an excellent location but lacked atmosphere. The room itself was disappointing: the private room was cramped, the plugs and tv did not work and the window pane was missing as well. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 5th Jul 2014

Location excellent, right in the centre of the Pelourinho area. Rooms fairly clean and breakfast was good. However, they did request credit card details to be sent over email in order to confirm our reservation - they should know that this is not secure, and offer a Paypal option instead. More
tim_j (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback