X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Salvador, Brazil

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 51 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 20th Jun 2014

We stayed here for one night over the world cup period in a private room. We had an extra single bed basically our own outdoor courtyard area looking over the street. The main area is very nice it has two massive doors making the place nice and cool. Can use the kitchen and a fridge. Staff More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 878 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 26th Jul 2014

Stayed for one night but chilled out for 3 more. Fantastic hostel in Salvador. Felt secure. The additional hostel in the doghouse is just as good so don't worry about being placed there. Thanks everyone. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 83%
  • 20th Jul 2014

We stayed at Galeria 3 different times in 3 different rooms. The hostel was clean and in a good location. The breakfast is really good and this was the main reason we came back! There are 2 different buildings. The main hostel seems to be more convenient to stay in as you have to get More
Anonymous (Ireland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 72 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 22nd Jun 2014

i had a great time. thank you for everything guys More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 17th Jun 2014

Very nice staff, very helpful! I would recommend this hostel to anyone looking for a clean and quiet hostel in Salvador. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1296 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 7th Jul 2014

Great hostel in Barra, not far from the beach with excellent staff. Everything was perfect. Breakfast was good. Near to the bus stop to go Praca De Se and close to banks and supermarkets. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 3rd Jul 2014

nice staff!room very small. ONLY ONE remote for airconditioning to get and bring back right away.... highly overpriced compared to offerings. 3 free beer everyday for each person not mentionable,worth around 1,5$. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 80 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 1st Jul 2014

The hostel locates at the ABSOLUTE center of center in the old town, and it was wonderful. I visited during the WC 2014, so the atmosphere was excellent. I can stroll around the street on the way back to my hostel, while time to time stop at the very neighbor square to order a caipirinha, More
liangzhl474 (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 1st Jul 2014

No air conditioning in the room. It's not very comfortable in Salvador humidity. Wifi only works around the reception area still not very well. I reserved and payed for 4 nights but ended up leaving after 2 nights. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 61 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 66%
  • 27th Jun 2014

The location and staff were both good. The dorms and bathrooms had a smell of dampness. Showers were good with hot water and there's a good common area with decent wifi. Thought the dorms were pretty basic with no door and some lockers were broken. On balance it was an ok hostel, but could More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 11th Jun 2014

I stayed here during the World Cup. What I can say, everything was perfect. I couldn't ask for a better hostel during my games in Salvador. very good atmosphere, very nice staff and owner. it's also right in the middle of everything (close to the stadium-10 minutes walk, even less, and More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 379 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 3rd Jul 2014

Awesome atmosphere that attracts a lot of laid-back travelers. The staff has great vibes and are always asking for constructive feedback. I stayed during the world cup, so didnt have too much time to see the rest of Salvador, but they make it really easy to find what you want to do, or More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 28th Jun 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. I loved sleeping in a hammock on the rooftop! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 233 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 71%
  • 25th Jul 2014

The location is perfect, directly in the middle of the center just a 2min walk to the main plaza in Pelourinho. The hostel itself is soso. Breakfast is very small and you just get one piece of bread, rooms are smelly and dark, everything is kinda dirty and employees are lazy. If you only More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 69%
  • 18th Jun 2014

Really cool owners who have a little bar on the main floor which is definitely a prime spot to get the party started! Location was awesome, right in a beautiful historic and festival district of the city. Facilities and cleanliness left a bit to be desired, but overall a very pleasant More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 95 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 43%
  • 18th Jun 2014

Fusion is overcharging for what they offer. It was the most expensive place we stayed at, and had the least. The bathrooms were gross and the showers had no hot water, no privacy in the showers (especially for women), no breakfast (not necessary, but for this price you'd think it was More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 16th Jun 2014

For what the hostel lacked in terms of amenities and staff help, it more than made up for in location. You will not be able to beat this location; located right in the heart of things in Pelourinho, you can walk everywhere in the historic center from here. Beds are dorm style, although More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 156 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 57%
  • 6th Jul 2014

The hostel has an excellent location but lacked atmosphere. The room itself was disappointing: the private room was cramped, the plugs and tv did not work and the window pane was missing as well. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 5th Jul 2014

Location excellent, right in the centre of the Pelourinho area. Rooms fairly clean and breakfast was good. However, they did request credit card details to be sent over email in order to confirm our reservation - they should know that this is not secure, and offer a Paypal option instead. More
tim_j (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback