X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Salvador, Brazil

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 84 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Great place. We stayed when it was quiet but it was a great sanctuary from the hustle and bustle of salvador. It's only 5 minutes to the best beach in salvador and in Barra, the safest neighbourhood with the Pelo only a 15 minute taxi journey away. The hostel was really colourful, More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 11th Dec 2014

Nice Hostel, clean, great people, close to everything, including the beach. Has samba classes. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 69 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 28th Dec 2014

A great place. Excellent location. Staff was very accommodating. I would stay there again and would recommend to others. More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1347 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 18th Jan 2015

Great hostel to stay in, highly recommend it. Walking distance to the beach, local bars and restaurants. Short bus trip up to Pelourinho. Staff are very helpful and can tell you anything you need to know. Would definitely come back! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 7th Jan 2015

loved the atmosphere in the hostel, very nice, polite and helpful staff, AMAZING breakfast, and excellent location, only 10-15 minutes walk to the beach and the lighthouse, buses going to Pelourinho only down the road. Definitely gonna come back :) More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 53 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 25th Dec 2014

Very affordable, a decent breakfast, and clean. Very nice terrace on the last floor and a bright common area. Very convenient 24h reception, and proposed to arrange a taxi for airport pickup since we were arriving late. The fan in one of the dorms of the ground floor was quite noisy and More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Dec 2014

The staff were outstanding, very helpful and flexible. We paid in advance for a five night stay, but then wanted to go to the islands, after the first two days. They allowed us to return three weeks later and continue with our original payment. Had a lot of information and personally More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1000 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 25th Jan 2015

Good hostel for backpackers, good place for meeting people, good breakfast, good location. You cant cook in the kitchen, I think it's the only probleM More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Great location, very helpful and nice staff. Rooms are a bit too hot inside for Salvador's usual weather. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 410 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 16th Jan 2015

The best part of Nega Maluca is the staff. They are welcoming and extremely helpful in giving recommendations of things to see and do in Salvador. If you want to go somewhere, they will give you detailed directions, and even draw you a map! The hostel has a friendly, laid-back vibe, and More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Dec 2014

I loved this hostel! The staff were incredibly helpful More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 114 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 10th Dec 2014

Its just different from any schematic normal hostel which tries to be different. Fusion is a place where you can see that people tried to establish a different architecture, different solutions for daily problems - just inspiring! Thank you crew from Fusion guesthouse! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Nov 2014

Excellent place to stay and enjoy Salvador in 100%! This place surprises a lot with an artistic spirit. Definitely it is a perfect opportunity to meet up new people and discover different cultures by taking part in cultural activities (capoeira, daces, etc). If you feel like you are open More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 165 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 28th Dec 2014

I felt good in this place, staff was nice and helpful; and I made good friends in my staying there! More
Anonymous (Peru) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 31st Oct 2014

Vert happy relaxed atmosphere. I loved Gringo, their cat . The tortoise as well. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 85 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 69%
  • 13th Sep 2014

We had arranged a airport pick up late at night (2am) and no one showed up. We looked around asking everyone at the airport and we were also the only ones with backpacks. The next day someone said he recognized us at the airport, so maybe he was there who knows but if he was there they More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 57%
  • 6th Aug 2014

The hostel is in a good location in the old town however our stay was tainted by the fact that we asked them to book us a taxi at 4am for the airport. Arriving downstairs at 3:45 the guy on reception knew nothing about it. Nobody had booked our taxi and he told us to go to the square to More
rolandowen7651 (England) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback