X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Salvador, Brazil

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 274 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 69%
  • 20th Jul 2015

It is a nice Party hostel, so if you want to Party, it is a good one. If not, it can get a bit loud. The room smelled a bit moldy, which is possibly the fault of other travellers staying, but I had the feeling nothing got cleaned. I do understand that the staff is there only temporarly, More
julez05114886 (Germany) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 8th Jul 2015

Great location in Pelourino, and some of the best beds I've seen in a dorm. Spacious beds with curtains and personal lights, fans, and storage space. The owner, Francisco, and his staff, we're all really friendly and helpful. Was a good place to meet other travelers, and made my stay in More
Anonymous (USA) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 97 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 14th Jul 2015

Lovely hostel with a very chilled and laid back atmosphere. Such a creative and artistic place to visit and would highly reccomend it to anyone More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 30th Mar 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at open house. Alex was a very helpful and welcoming host and his pancakes at breakfast were delicious. The location is just 2 mins away from a big supermarket and 5 minutes from the beaches and banks, barra has a great atmosphere. Coming for Tuesday evening is More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1098 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 27th Jul 2015

We loved the caipi hour! Thanks! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 21st Jul 2015

There are two houses, for the so called "dog house", the key system seems to be an issue, having to contact the people at the bar in front to open the house. If the bar is not open, one has to go to the other house to get someone (who is not always willing), to open the house. More
dacfloresta (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1414 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 14th Jul 2015

Awesome people and staff, very nice location on quiet street. great value stay with good wifi and air-conditioning. definitely recommend this hostel More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 6th Jul 2015

My stay here was just okay. The advice from staff on how to get around, specifics of the city, etc were not that great and seemed to contradict what I've been hearing from my friends who live locally. Because I was traveling alone, safety was really important to me, and I had a hard time More
hufnca55239 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 442 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 1st Jul 2015

It was a nice location and good breakfast but it was run down and dirty. Staff was very friendly. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 17th Jun 2015

They have the best staff! SO friendly and inclusive. Great breakfast. The location was farther from the bus stop/center of town than I had realized - a little intimidating because the roads were dimly lit at night. I felt safe at the hostel, but made sure to walk back with a group of More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 185 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 15th Jun 2015

It was a very good stay...I really enjoyed it...also the position is fantastic!! The only thing I have to say is the the down area and the kitchen...you have to open it all day long and maybe allowed the guest cucking...It would be perfect! See you soon... More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 4th Jun 2015

Great hostel! Best location you could ask for and the staff is super friendly and helpful! The shuttle they offer to the airport is super convenient and a great price! Definitely stay here again when I return to Salvador More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 139 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 19th Jun 2015

I arrived in the fusion hostel just for one night but I stayed more because the place is perfect to communicate about travel, to share a dinner and we can practice all art we want: danse, capoeira, music, artesanal product, painting...everything! The hostel is in the beautiful historic More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 6th Jun 2015

Fusion Guesthouse is a great place. I really enjoyed my stay there! The location is perfect, in the historic part of Pelourinho. Visiting other parts of Salvador is also easy since the bus stop is just a few minutes by foot. The atmosphere is amazing, there is a nice common area where you More
Anonymous (Croatia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 14th Mar 2015

We only stayed a night before a very early flight. Comfortable beds and a clean and simple dorm room. Very easy and straight forward. The staff member on duty was helpful and welcoming. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 10th Feb 2015

Nice staff More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback