X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Salvador, Brazil

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 51 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 20th Jun 2014

We stayed here for one night over the world cup period in a private room. We had an extra single bed basically our own outdoor courtyard area looking over the street. The main area is very nice it has two massive doors making the place nice and cool. Can use the kitchen and a fridge. Staff More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 77 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 74%
  • 7th Sep 2014

We enjoyed the colorful hostel environment, very artsy/bohemian. Alex was an incredibly helpful, personable, and gracious host. Rooms were a bit dusty, but not bad. Showers/beds were okay. Breakfast was great. Luciane was also very helpful in the mornings when Alex was off duty. The hostel More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Sep 2014

Open House was the perfect place to stay for exploring Salvador. Staff was always helpful, friendly and gave great recommendations for places to see and things to do. The location is a short walk to the beach and I always felt safe in the hostel. I would stay there again! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 912 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 7th Sep 2014

Probably the best hostel i've stayed in for atmosphere, they have a happy hour which is great for meeting lots of people. Breakfast is also really nice and goes on till late. Good staff and overall just a good place to stay. Highly recommended. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Good hostel, good atmosphere, very good breakfast More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 64 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 66%
  • 27th Jun 2014

The location and staff were both good. The dorms and bathrooms had a smell of dampness. Showers were good with hot water and there's a good common area with decent wifi. Thought the dorms were pretty basic with no door and some lockers were broken. On balance it was an ok hostel, but could More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 11th Jun 2014

I stayed here during the World Cup. What I can say, everything was perfect. I couldn't ask for a better hostel during my games in Salvador. very good atmosphere, very nice staff and owner. it's also right in the middle of everything (close to the stadium-10 minutes walk, even less, and More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1308 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 31st Aug 2014

Barra Guest Hostel was as awesome as its description and previous reviews indicated:) Excellent location, very nice and extremely helpful staff, very clean and...oh man, it was worth paying that money just for breakfast! :D I got exactly what I expected here (a calm atmosphere and great More
Jkevi (Lithuania) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 28th Aug 2014

Staff is AWESOME and they really make the hostel work!!! To summarize, it was the BEST staff I have seen so far!! There were only two things I didn´t like: lots of mosquitoes and no keys on rooms doors, so everybody could get into your room... I just loved the free rounds of caipirinhas. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 100 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

I booked for one day but I finally stayed more than one week. It's a particular rustic place, with collective kitchen. You can have capoeira classes at different times in the big area of the first floor, where you can also chillout. Possibility to drink beer at the bar, and you can ask the More
Anonymous (Solomon Islands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 4th Aug 2014

A good place to stay. The English speaking owner is friendly and the hostel itself is a spacious place. Fusion also acts as a cultural centre and you can also attend dance classes here and buy paintings. Location is excellent as it is right next to Praca de Se and security is good too. The More
dyfaldoncs9123 (Wales) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 390 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Nega Maluca is a great place to stay! I was pleasantly surprised to feel like home, everybody was really nice and helpful. The hostel is well located near to the historic center and there's always interesting stuff to do, beach is close by bus. The staff is careful they recommend good More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 17th Aug 2014

The hostel staff were excellent and creat a really relaxed, friendly vibe. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 234 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 71%
  • 25th Jul 2014

The location is perfect, directly in the middle of the center just a 2min walk to the main plaza in Pelourinho. The hostel itself is soso. Breakfast is very small and you just get one piece of bread, rooms are smelly and dark, everything is kinda dirty and employees are lazy. If you only More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 69%
  • 18th Jun 2014

Really cool owners who have a little bar on the main floor which is definitely a prime spot to get the party started! Location was awesome, right in a beautiful historic and festival district of the city. Facilities and cleanliness left a bit to be desired, but overall a very pleasant More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 82 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 57%
  • 6th Aug 2014

The hostel is in a good location in the old town however our stay was tainted by the fact that we asked them to book us a taxi at 4am for the airport. Arriving downstairs at 3:45 the guy on reception knew nothing about it. Nobody had booked our taxi and he told us to go to the square to More
rolandowen7651 (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 1st Jul 2014

The hostel locates at the ABSOLUTE center of center in the old town, and it was wonderful. I visited during the WC 2014, so the atmosphere was excellent. I can stroll around the street on the way back to my hostel, while time to time stop at the very neighbor square to order a caipirinha, More
liangzhl474 (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 158 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 77%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

The private room was ok. Only problem is the annoying neon bulb as only source of light in the room and the windowless bathroom with poor plumbing and no ventilation. More
Anonymous (Egypt) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 6th Jul 2014

The hostel has an excellent location but lacked atmosphere. The room itself was disappointing: the private room was cramped, the plugs and tv did not work and the window pane was missing as well. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback