X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Salvador, Brazil

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 247 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 20th Apr 2015

Unfortunately we were also one of those that were robbed as mentioned in other reviews this April. Even though the situation was very tense and stressful the staff handled it very calmly and well. They have our admiration for this. Certainly, the hostel has to boost up the security More
kamilduracka5326 (Slovakia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 19th Apr 2015

I am so sad to be the one to describe what happened. The hostel was robbed by gunmen at 4am on 21 April 2015. They took everyone's cash and electronics. It was one of the most terrifying moments of my life, I likely will not be coming back to Salvador. The hostel staff are great, the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 94 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 30th Mar 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at open house. Alex was a very helpful and welcoming host and his pancakes at breakfast were delicious. The location is just 2 mins away from a big supermarket and 5 minutes from the beaches and banks, barra has a great atmosphere. Coming for Tuesday evening is More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 28th Mar 2015

It was amazing how it was decorated, every wall, door and space was painted. Alex is a really cool guy, he is always with a smile and makes you feel at home. He makes the best Caipirinhas in Brasil honestly, never tried one better, not even in restaurants, bars or clubs! He also recomended More
rickynugent639 (Peru) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1061 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 16th Apr 2015

Good spot. Very clean. Amazing location. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 13th Apr 2015

Lovely Hostel. Very laid back & professional. House dog Spartacus is the added bonus. Will stay here surely if & when I return to Salvador..... More
shirinkhan9667 (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1388 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 49%
  • 14th Apr 2015

The hostel was a huge disappointment. The location was near nothing, there was absolutely no atmosphere at all and at times it felt like an open plan prison with the barbed wire and the incessant amount of rules! You wasn't allowed to fill up your water bottles, wasn't allowed in the More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Apr 2015

The best hostel I've ever been, in fact the breakfast and hosts are a blust...Surely I'll be there in another next trip to Salvador. Thanks More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 78 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 14th Mar 2015

We only stayed a night before a very early flight. Comfortable beds and a clean and simple dorm room. Very easy and straight forward. The staff member on duty was helpful and welcoming. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 10th Feb 2015

Nice staff More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 431 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 14th Mar 2015

Come and be a part of the family! Definitely the best Guesthouse/Hostel in Salvador! Why? Because of the lovely staff, they are just amazing. They'll give you the best tips to make your trip in Salvador and surroundings unique!!! They know the best places in town and the places to be in More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 6th Mar 2015

We were greeted as soon as we got out of the cab. The two guys working were super friendly and helped us feel welcomed. We booked a room with a private bathroom, but the bathroom was without water. The hostel manager apologised for the inconvenience and did what he could to remedy the More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 176 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 10th Mar 2015

Honestly I am not a big fan of staying in hostels during my travel, but this hostel is different. It's quiet, comfortable and you can feel like at home here. The staff is helpful and Anna (the owner) is a great source of information about the surroundings. What's more, there is a very nice More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 31%
  • 25th Feb 2015

The hostel is not clean. Very hot to sleep there. The staff don't want to help, even in an order of a taxi. One of the beds collapsed on us during the night. The only thing good is the location. Don't spend a night over there More
Anonymous (Bulgaria) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 133 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 43%
  • 13th Apr 2015

Very strange place. Like a massive wooden warehouse divided up with wooden boards for the rooms. So it's very noisey. They played music full blast at 8am when music outside kept us up until midnight/1am anyway. Screaming babies all night too! No fan - boiling and had to leave the window More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 9th Mar 2015

Hostel is in good location, in the middle of the old town. It's cheap, but the bedrooms are pretty basic. There is a really nice area to hang out on the first floor. My only problem was that the toilets and showers are two floors below the bedroom! So if you have to pee in the middle of More
ahebbard (Australia) (FEMALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 58 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 40%
  • 30th Jan 2015

If you´re a solo traveller looking to meet other travellers this is not the place to stay. I was under the impression I had booked one of the last beds but when I arrived there was nobody there bar 3 people who I saw very briefly. For this reason I left after 1 night and booked into the More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 25th Dec 2014

Very affordable, a decent breakfast, and clean. Very nice terrace on the last floor and a bright common area. Very convenient 24h reception, and proposed to arrange a taxi for airport pickup since we were arriving late. The fan in one of the dorms of the ground floor was quite noisy and More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback