X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Salvador, Brazil

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 51 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 20th Jun 2014

We stayed here for one night over the world cup period in a private room. We had an extra single bed basically our own outdoor courtyard area looking over the street. The main area is very nice it has two massive doors making the place nice and cool. Can use the kitchen and a fridge. Staff More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

This hostel was definitely one of the best we ever stayed in! The hostel is perfectly located in a safe neighbourhood only 3 minutes away from the beach. The owner are friendly and always willing to help. You have a delicious breakfast which is served directly to your table. But the More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 7th Sep 2014

We enjoyed the colorful hostel environment, very artsy/bohemian. Alex was an incredibly helpful, personable, and gracious host. Rooms were a bit dusty, but not bad. Showers/beds were okay. Breakfast was great. Luciane was also very helpful in the mornings when Alex was off duty. The hostel More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 937 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 29th Sep 2014

I felt home since the first moment. It was very clean and I loved the different spaces to sit and meet other people. The dogs are the most lovely ones I've ever seen! The atmosphere was just great! I just would have wished to have a ladder to climb the bed. Next time in Salvador I will More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 20th Sep 2014

Great breakfast! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1319 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 15th Oct 2014

The staff were excellent and very helpful. They also do a fantasic breakfast.. I would recoomend this hostel time and time again. It is also a great place to chill and meet nice people without being a party hostel. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

Everything was just great. WiFi was ok but many times it went down for long times. Was very clean but some ants in the kitchen where breakfast was served. Nevertheless, breakfast was good and more diverse than most of not all other hostels. Staff is great! I remember only louik's name, but More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 64 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 66%
  • 27th Jun 2014

The location and staff were both good. The dorms and bathrooms had a smell of dampness. Showers were good with hot water and there's a good common area with decent wifi. Thought the dorms were pretty basic with no door and some lockers were broken. On balance it was an ok hostel, but could More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 11th Jun 2014

I stayed here during the World Cup. What I can say, everything was perfect. I couldn't ask for a better hostel during my games in Salvador. very good atmosphere, very nice staff and owner. it's also right in the middle of everything (close to the stadium-10 minutes walk, even less, and More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 393 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 28th Sep 2014

The Nega Maluca Hostel in the heart of the Historic Center of Salvador is a real experience. They provide the best breakfast we ever had in whole Brazil. The staff are really friendly, helpfull. They gave us good clues as well. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 19th Sep 2014

We literally only slept here for 6 hours but from our short stay the private room was pretty unappealing. However, the staff was friendly and helpful and the wifi worked upstairs and there was air conditioning. Location is safe but not in heart of the areas you would want to check out. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 234 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 25th Jul 2014

The location is perfect, directly in the middle of the center just a 2min walk to the main plaza in Pelourinho. The hostel itself is soso. Breakfast is very small and you just get one piece of bread, rooms are smelly and dark, everything is kinda dirty and employees are lazy. If you only More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 69%
  • 18th Jun 2014

Really cool owners who have a little bar on the main floor which is definitely a prime spot to get the party started! Location was awesome, right in a beautiful historic and festival district of the city. Facilities and cleanliness left a bit to be desired, but overall a very pleasant More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 83 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 69%
  • 13th Sep 2014

We had arranged a airport pick up late at night (2am) and no one showed up. We looked around asking everyone at the airport and we were also the only ones with backpacks. The next day someone said he recognized us at the airport, so maybe he was there who knows but if he was there they More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 57%
  • 6th Aug 2014

The hostel is in a good location in the old town however our stay was tainted by the fact that we asked them to book us a taxi at 4am for the airport. Arriving downstairs at 3:45 the guy on reception knew nothing about it. Nobody had booked our taxi and he told us to go to the square to More
rolandowen7651 (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 101 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

I booked for one day but I finally stayed more than one week. It's a particular rustic place, with collective kitchen. You can have capoeira classes at different times in the big area of the first floor, where you can also chillout. Possibility to drink beer at the bar, and you can ask the More
Anonymous (Solomon Islands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 4th Aug 2014

A good place to stay. The English speaking owner is friendly and the hostel itself is a spacious place. Fusion also acts as a cultural centre and you can also attend dance classes here and buy paintings. Location is excellent as it is right next to Praca de Se and security is good too. The More
dyfaldoncs9123 (Wales) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 57 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Friendly hostel, all the staff was super helpful, Vero and the others staff will be there to help you. The breakfast was good, cleanness was super good and the hostel is close to the main attractions. Thanks a lot and hope to see you guys again Juan and Katlin More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Best hostel in Salvador. The staff was really helpful, they help us out with our trip in Brazil and in Salvador. Location is quite good, close to all the main attractions. The hostel is clean. I totally recommend this place. Thanks to all the staff. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback