X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Salzburg, Austria

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 191 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 12th Mar 2015

Lovely new place with very friendly staff. It definitely felt a lot more modern, clean, and efficient compared to other hostels I've stayed in. It's less than a mile away from the train station which was very convenient and a little ways outside of the city. The wifi was terrible but I'd More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 17th Jan 2015

Nice hostel, but the breakfast buffet was very poor - no warm milk, a few pieces of bread ... Not enough food for a groups of 4. No staff to ask for more. More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 5893 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 28th Mar 2015

Lovely clean hostel only about a 20 minute walk from the old town of Salzburg. Staff are very friendly and you can book day tours at the reception desk! Had a great stay!! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 27th Mar 2015

Enjoyed my stay here very much. Clean, close to the train station, easy walk into the center of the city, good schnitzel, large storage lockers, great hostel atmosphere for meeting people. My only complaint would be that it was a bit noisy at night. More
Anonymous (USA) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1577 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 18th Mar 2015

The name is a bit deceiving - NOT located at city center. However it was clean and safe and not too far from the city center by bus or walking. Overall nice stay. Breakfast was a good value. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 9th Mar 2015

A great experience overall. The staff was very helpful with planning out an itinerary for my short stay in Salzburg. Rooms were comfortable and amenities great for the money. Bathrooms were super as well! Plus, the location is perfect. A short walk to the historical city center, which More
nicholasahess4333 (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 215 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 28th Dec 2014

I was lost the first time came there because of some misunderstanding in getting direction.... But the people living there were so "nett" that one old man helped to bring us to the hostel... Thanks god! Otherwise, the wifi is free but time-consuming was too short that we had to re-connect More
Anonymous (Vietnam) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 26th Dec 2014

This hostel had an amazing buffet breakfast which my friends and I thoroughly enjoyed each morning. The place itself felt more like a hotel and there wasn't the greatest atmosphere for meeting other travelers but I did appreciate that it was significantly cheaper than other hostels during More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 2794 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 21st Mar 2015

We decided to book via hostelworld because it offered the best prices. When we arrived the hostel staff wanted us to pay the price from the hostel offer, that would have been 265 Eu instead of 115 Eu. An absolutely impertinence! At least we showed our booking confirmation of More
Anonymous (Austria) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 20th Mar 2015

I had a great experience with this hostel. My friend and I stayed for one night in an 8 girl dorm and we found it to be of excellent quality especially for the price! The included breakfast was great and had a wide variety of delicious options. Everything was kept very clean and the More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 64%
  • 150 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 21st Dec 2014

The place can be accessed relatively easily via the lift in the Modern Museum. But if you plan on reaching the hostel out-of-hours when the museum is closed, you might have a bit more trouble making the trek up in the dark. Otherwise, location was brilliant with a great view, breakfast More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 11th Dec 2014

This hostel isn't a "real hostel" it's more of just a bed above a restaurant so do not have high expectations if you're just looking for a bed then it's perfect. Also not accessible with your suit case, a taxi is required as there are many stairs to climb, although the view is great! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Salzburg Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback