X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Salzburg, Austria

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 5317 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 69%
  • 16th Sep 2014

Pleasant staff and good location. Fun bar and lots of food available, for a reasonable price. Noisy in halls, and rooms....... nothing to absorb sound. Curtains falling off and not dark enough. Linen clean and comfy....more hooks needed inside lockers. More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 16th Sep 2014

A really international hostel. Here I met with students from England, USA, Australia. We had a nice talk. The hostel prepared map with suggest routes when I checked in and the map was very helpful. It also provided a lot of tourism info. Location is excellent cause it's near the train More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 2642 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 6th Sep 2014

It was so good, for People who want to travel a lot, this Hostal is a good Option. The breakfast was super. The bad and important Thing is that the key Card can open all the rooms. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Very nice facilities, very clean, great breakfast, but looks more like a hotel than a hostel (I think they have more private rooms than dorms). At least when I was there, in the beginning of Sept, there were too many families and kids, making it difficult to meet new people. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1394 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

if you're a backpacker and want to meet others - dont stay here. this was like a weird hotel with some dorm rooms thrown in - way too many children and families...that being said, the staff were helpful and kind, the WiFi worked perfect in room. Toilet and shower were separated in dorm More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 1st Sep 2014

great hostel, just a bit of a walk from the old town. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 200 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 10th Aug 2014

About a 20 minute bus from the centre, this hostel had very friendly staff, a pizza oven and was a very good price. Considering the salzburg card gives you free transport, I would highly recommend this hostel, even if it is a little difficult to find. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Have to work on the direction given to customer , I would suggest that they tell the customer to stop on the next bus stop instead of the one they suggested. It took me ages to look for the hostel. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 455 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Well out of town - we used it for a stop over on our way to Munich. Dead comfortable, cheap bar, nice people. About 11 euros from the central station. Nice curry house down the road that only serves lamb curry. More
PETER_ADAMS (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 21st Aug 2014

No lockers in the room was my only complaint. Otherwise a fantastic hostel for great value. Would definitely recommend Muffin Hostel. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 180 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

The rooms in this hostel are in the same level as hotel's rooms.But, breakfast is not included in the price (it's expensive and the control of who payed and who didn't is confusing). Also, there's WiFi only in the lobby. That's disappointing, considering that cheaper hostels manage to have More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 17th Aug 2014

No WiFi in the rooms, only available in reception More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 135 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 43%
  • 7th Sep 2014

Beautiful view centrally located. BUT on top of a hill that is a 20min hike through the woods. No real staff to great you. More of a restaurant with rooms upstairs. Guy in my room was biking across Europe and had his locked bike stolen. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

The view from windows is truly marvellous, pretty much the only thing good there. Facilities are limited to toilet and bathroom that lacks some privacy. The breakfast was very poor, particularly for a place that mainly serves as a restaurant. Getting up there was not such a hassle, at More
Anonymous (Finland) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Salzburg Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback