Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Salzburg, Austria

  • 87%
  • 6811 Total Reviews


  • 60%
  • 11th Oct 2015

Was here for only one night in a six bed dorm. Place was nice and big, staff were helpful and knowledgeable. Showers could've been cleaner, wifi kicked you off every few minutes and was unable to join network half the time, and no kitchen for guest use. Couples were staying Together in More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 10th Oct 2015

I thought it was a really great idea to play 'The sound of music' every night in the lounge area. More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 82%
  • 56 Total Reviews


  • 74%
  • 18th Aug 2015

The rooms (including the bathroom) were good and clean. The kitchen was messy, but I think it more depended on the people and not on the staff. I loved the location - it is about 15-20 mins work from the downtown, but you need to walk at the Salzach, also about 20 mins from the train More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 12th Aug 2015

Three bed room was very clean, though two beds were pushed together so you could be quite close to someone you don't yet know if there's just the one of you. No lockable lockers in the room but other than that I couldn't fault it. Staff and residents are all really helpful and friendly, More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad

  • 81%
  • 1983 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 11th Oct 2015

very nice hostel! (or actually hotel). the rooms where nice, the beds good, the bathroom really nice and clean. the only minor thing that its a bit of a walk to the old-town, but thats where busses are for.(stops right in front of hostel) More
jeffvrieling (Netherlands) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 6th Oct 2015

Very nice place with good amenities. Kind of far from the city but not too big of a city. Accessible easily by bus. Kitchen is a bit small but nice place overall. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 79%
  • 261 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 22nd Sep 2015

Nice modern hostel. Large locker space, plenty of sockets. Slight walk out of town but it's just straight along the river which is nice. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 51%
  • 22nd Sep 2015

It doesn't look like a Hostel. It is far from the city Center, but I knew this In advance. Then don't sell food and the closest restaurant doens't have a very godo price. For one night is fine. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 76%
  • 2951 Total Reviews


  • 71%
  • 29th Aug 2015

It is hostel and hotel in one building. So, the people are mix. Mostly student who are coming with bus, so u can imagine how many they are. And they just gather with their friends. It does not really have travelers atmosphere. And when I arrived in my Dorm, the room was really smell like More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 25th Aug 2015

This was a really good place to stay during our trip to Salzburg. I would definitely recommend it for the following reasons: parking for 5 euros a day You can easily walk to the city center It has really good food for a hostel with free breakfast. The rooms and showers were clean More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 76%
  • 527 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 3rd Sep 2015

Very nice room (3 beds with private bath) with plenty of space. Room keys came with cute stuffed mouse attached, which was rather cumbersome but a nice touch. Not really walkable from the old town or train station, but the buses are pretty cheap and getting to and from the hostel using More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 30th Aug 2015

Wanted fan and coffee which were unavailable More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 73%
  • 242 Total Reviews


  • 71%
  • 2nd Oct 2015

We had our own lockers but it was quite a distance from the main road More
emilynpjy (Singapore) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 30th Sep 2015

Nice rooms and beds. Have to catch the bus with a little walk that isn't nice late at night on your own but with the Salzburg card transport is free so something to think about. The wifi is only available in the reception area and the hostel is not very communal. Everyone just sat down More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller

  • 69%
  • 178 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 30th Sep 2015

Such a beautiful little place! Definitely a hike to get up there, but worth it. No common room/place to sit at night was the only downside, but it was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was simple but delicious (bread, jam, cheese, juice, coffee, etc) and the view was unbeatable. More
klkopish6343 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 29th Sep 2015

Though the accessibility of the hostel is not quite good. It has the best view you can have in Salzburg. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Salzburg Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback