X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Salzburg, Austria

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 5792 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 57%
  • 20th Feb 2015

The cleanliness, security and lack of a kitchen were all things which contributed to my lower rating More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 20th Feb 2015

I stayed in female dorm, but did not like that mixed toilet issue. Add a bin to showers room More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 189 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 17th Jan 2015

Nice hostel, but the breakfast buffet was very poor - no warm milk, a few pieces of bread ... Not enough food for a groups of 4. No staff to ask for more. More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 19th Sep 2014

-staff not quite friendly -wifi only at Lobby More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1554 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 71%
  • 24th Feb 2015

The location is just okay in Salzburg, but compare to other hotel, the value is not bad. Some of the staff are unprofessional and not friendly, she just pretend didn't see me while I need to check-in. And I was asking about Mozart music event, one of them replied me" I don't know" and More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 5th Feb 2015

It is not a city center hotel, what the name suggests. Expect a 45-minutes walk to reach the center. This is the major downside, the rest is good. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 2780 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 11th Feb 2015

Great stay. Very good value. Clean and well-kept facilities. Breakfast included and it was very very good. Wifi only available in the lounge, but very fast. Only concern was that lockers in rooms didn't lock, and pass cards for other rooms seemed to work on our door. Obviously somewhat of More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 28th Jan 2015

The check in process was pretty slow, we asked if anything was wrong- they said no, not sure why it took so 20 minutes to check us in. They had to separate our group because of water damage in our room, so we were upgraded to nicer rooms, but were separate. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 214 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 28th Dec 2014

I was lost the first time came there because of some misunderstanding in getting direction.... But the people living there were so "nett" that one old man helped to bring us to the hostel... Thanks god! Otherwise, the wifi is free but time-consuming was too short that we had to re-connect More
Anonymous (Vietnam) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 26th Dec 2014

This hostel had an amazing buffet breakfast which my friends and I thoroughly enjoyed each morning. The place itself felt more like a hotel and there wasn't the greatest atmosphere for meeting other travelers but I did appreciate that it was significantly cheaper than other hostels during More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 64%
  • 150 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 21st Dec 2014

The place can be accessed relatively easily via the lift in the Modern Museum. But if you plan on reaching the hostel out-of-hours when the museum is closed, you might have a bit more trouble making the trek up in the dark. Otherwise, location was brilliant with a great view, breakfast More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 11th Dec 2014

This hostel isn't a "real hostel" it's more of just a bed above a restaurant so do not have high expectations if you're just looking for a bed then it's perfect. Also not accessible with your suit case, a taxi is required as there are many stairs to climb, although the view is great! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Salzburg Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback