X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Salzburg, Austria

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 5158 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 13th Jul 2014

The staff are really friendly, it is near the town and helpful knowledge about the town More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Jul 2014

Was a really great place and I stayed another night longer than expected! Really great location for exploring the city and getting to the train. Nice offerings for breakfast and dinner at a decent price! Nice big lockers in the rooms that are secured with your key card. More
richteec5419 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1317 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Because it's a hotel and a hostel you get all the added accommodations of a hotel with a low price. Also within walking distance of everything. I recommend a restaurant near there called Urban Keller, great food, great beer, and free tap water!! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 12th Jul 2014

The only downside of this hostel is how far it is from the city center and how buses stop very early on all nights of the week. It is walkable--20/25 minutes, but returning at night might be a concern. Very secure--you needed to use your key card to use the elevator and there were lockers More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 2561 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 16th Jul 2014

+ Fantastic location, great staff, awesome common space!! - No kitchen facilities, but you can buy something at a restaurant inside. I had a terrible wi-fi and my room seemed to be a little bit steamy. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 26th Jun 2014

check in was slow, built for school trips, not for backpackers. Reception staff weren't capable of dealing with big school groups and us. Staff also failed to call our tour to collect us leaving us waiting for over an hour and we were offered no discount or compensation and had to do the More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 191 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Het is er schoon en het ontbijt is goed. Probleem is de afstand naar de stadscentrum ongeveer 3 km. Wel verblijf je in een prachtige omgeving en krijg je twee uur gratis wifi. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 26th Jun 2014

Rooms were clean, and very big lockers which was nice. Breakfast was great and lots of beautiful sitting areas in the back with a ping pong table and novelty-sized chess board :). Reception was nice and helpful except for one time when we went at 10am to ask a question and instead of More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 132 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 40%
  • 2nd Jul 2014

This is not really a hostel, just a restaurant with some rooms. No Wi-Fi, kitchen, common room or reception. I did not meet any people here.The view is nice though and the walk there is beautiful, but way too hard if you have luggage with you so you have to pay 5e in public transport to More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jun 2014

staff had a very freindly. And view is so great. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 384 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 17th Jul 2014

It's a great hostal ! It's not in the main city center but it's very easy to get there. Just one bus from the train station. The rooms are nice and very clean. They have 2 kitchens so you can cook. I loved the garden too ! But the best of all is the bar :DDD I met some awesome people More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Muffin is a very nice hostel in a good, quiet location, but close to the city centre, a 15min walk. Staff were extremely helpful, went to great lenghts to make everyone feel welcome. Bathrooms and toilets were clean, beds really comfy. Overall a great experience, if I come to Salzburg More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 149 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Well located and comfortable. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 15th Jul 2014

To start off, we got about 1/3 of our clothes stolen from the laundry room which had a camera (so it felt secure, which is why we left them there to dry) but the camera didn't work and the management did nothing to extend their apologies. The fridge stopped working so our food went bad. Wi More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Salzburg Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback