X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Salzburg, Austria

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 56 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 74%
  • 18th Aug 2015

The rooms (including the bathroom) were good and clean. The kitchen was messy, but I think it more depended on the people and not on the staff. I loved the location - it is about 15-20 mins work from the downtown, but you need to walk at the Salzach, also about 20 mins from the train More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 12th Aug 2015

Three bed room was very clean, though two beds were pushed together so you could be quite close to someone you don't yet know if there's just the one of you. No lockable lockers in the room but other than that I couldn't fault it. Staff and residents are all really helpful and friendly, More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 7310 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

This hostel is near the central city, so I could explore alone until night. I like this hostel because it plays "sound of music" every day at 8 pm. The bed is comfortable to sleep and safety key locker is good More
Saki2016 (Japan) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 29th Jan 2016

Fair hotel for a fair price. More
Estebandpm (Colombia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 2176 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 30th Jan 2016

Very clean with a very friendly, helpful staff. Not close to the city center, but the bus stop is a three minute walk away. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Jan 2016

Staff are good, rooms are pretty much brand new and they feel new. Bathroom was nice and new. The kitchen is also now brand new, we got there and they said the kitchen would be closed the next day which was a bit of a bummer, but now the kitchen is nice and shiny and new. Would stay here More
jezcol (Australia) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 275 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 71%
  • 14th Jan 2016

The receptionists were friendly and the place was nice. The location was not that good and there were no instructions to get there by public transport in their links. We had a private room with bathroom and they just cleaned the floor. Breakfast was not very complete for €6. We enjoyed More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 6th Jan 2016

Breakfast is not so good. Views lovely, clean, beautiful bedrooms, helpful staff More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 2963 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 12th Dec 2015

Just spent one night, it's not far away from the city centre. Check in at 4pm, Clean, Good breakfast, weak wifi connection in the room, no social atmosphere. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 5th Dec 2015

Pros - great breakfast included - location is great - staff are very helpful Cons - large hostel suitable for families therefore not really much atmosphere for solo travellers - minimal plug points in awkward places - IMPORTANT: 4 bed dorms are actually 8 bed dorms with partial wall More
etravels (Australia) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 527 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 3rd Sep 2015

Very nice room (3 beds with private bath) with plenty of space. Room keys came with cute stuffed mouse attached, which was rather cumbersome but a nice touch. Not really walkable from the old town or train station, but the buses are pretty cheap and getting to and from the hostel using More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 30th Aug 2015

Wanted fan and coffee which were unavailable More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 194 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 2nd Jan 2016

It was a great place to stay, such a fabulous and unique venue. Was a great gem :) My only criticism is that when we walked in, we were left standing at the door 15min and were being constantly ignored by the front of house. When we did get signed in, it was easy to find the room and More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 26th Dec 2015

I ignored the reviews of this place because of the view. But the atmosphere and the staff really put a damper on our trip. The restaurant now closes at 4pm so if you want to eat you have to go into town. You aren't allowed to even sit in the restaurant to eat your own food after 6 and More
jhope1033 (USA) (All Female Group) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 260 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 43%
  • 1st Jan 2016

The staff at this hostel were rude or non-existent. It was very expensive, we had to pay for towels and WiFi. The rooms have a shared bed in each room. Reception is barely open. We had to leave our bags in the lobby because they weren't there until 5pm. So we barely had 12 hours there. More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 30th Dec 2015

The hostel is good but the location is really poor. Please don't find it at night. Otherwise, you will definitely be lost! Also, there is no hair dryers and limited Wifi. The other parts are all good. The breakfast is awesome and must-try! More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Salzburg Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback