X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Salzburg, Austria

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 56 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 74%
  • 18th Aug 2015

The rooms (including the bathroom) were good and clean. The kitchen was messy, but I think it more depended on the people and not on the staff. I loved the location - it is about 15-20 mins work from the downtown, but you need to walk at the Salzach, also about 20 mins from the train More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 7335 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 5th Feb 2016

good location, near city center, friendly staff, quite comfortable More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

No air conditioning, no air ventilation. Breakfast is not included in the price. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 2181 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 60%
  • 6th Feb 2016

It was supposed to be kind of a hotel room but it really was more like a hostel. Breakfast was quite expensive (6,90 eur) and it did not even include anything warm than coffee.. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 6th Feb 2016

More like a sterile hotel than a hostel. More
jeswadosh7756 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 275 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 71%
  • 14th Jan 2016

The receptionists were friendly and the place was nice. The location was not that good and there were no instructions to get there by public transport in their links. We had a private room with bathroom and they just cleaned the floor. Breakfast was not very complete for €6. We enjoyed More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 6th Jan 2016

Breakfast is not so good. Views lovely, clean, beautiful bedrooms, helpful staff More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 2963 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 12th Dec 2015

Just spent one night, it's not far away from the city centre. Check in at 4pm, Clean, Good breakfast, weak wifi connection in the room, no social atmosphere. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 5th Dec 2015

Pros - great breakfast included - location is great - staff are very helpful Cons - large hostel suitable for families therefore not really much atmosphere for solo travellers - minimal plug points in awkward places - IMPORTANT: 4 bed dorms are actually 8 bed dorms with partial wall More
etravels (Australia) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 527 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 3rd Sep 2015

Very nice room (3 beds with private bath) with plenty of space. Room keys came with cute stuffed mouse attached, which was rather cumbersome but a nice touch. Not really walkable from the old town or train station, but the buses are pretty cheap and getting to and from the hostel using More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 30th Aug 2015

Wanted fan and coffee which were unavailable More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 195 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 2nd Jan 2016

It was a great place to stay, such a fabulous and unique venue. Was a great gem :) My only criticism is that when we walked in, we were left standing at the door 15min and were being constantly ignored by the front of house. When we did get signed in, it was easy to find the room and More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 26th Dec 2015

I ignored the reviews of this place because of the view. But the atmosphere and the staff really put a damper on our trip. The restaurant now closes at 4pm so if you want to eat you have to go into town. You aren't allowed to even sit in the restaurant to eat your own food after 6 and More
jhope1033 (USA) (All Female Group) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 260 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 43%
  • 1st Jan 2016

The staff at this hostel were rude or non-existent. It was very expensive, we had to pay for towels and WiFi. The rooms have a shared bed in each room. Reception is barely open. We had to leave our bags in the lobby because they weren't there until 5pm. So we barely had 12 hours there. More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 30th Dec 2015

The hostel is good but the location is really poor. Please don't find it at night. Otherwise, you will definitely be lost! Also, there is no hair dryers and limited Wifi. The other parts are all good. The breakfast is awesome and must-try! More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Salzburg Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback