Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Salzburg, Austria

  • 86%
  • 7017 Total Reviews


  • 69%
  • 19th Nov 2015

Dislike some staffs which are rude..otherwise everything is good More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 18th Nov 2015

Great hostel with super friendly staff. The dinner menu in the bar is tasty and good value. The dorms and bathrooms are cleaned thoroughly everyday. Overall, an amazing place to stay. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 82%
  • 2068 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 14th Nov 2015

Comfortable bed, clean and hot shower! One of the best ho(s)tels I've stayed in! Just that the location is far from the city center. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 13th Nov 2015

I only spent one night here, but it was a great hotel! I didn't get too familar with their security measures as I came fairly late and left as tiemw as due. Breakfast was a bit expensive and yes, the location isn't right in town, but we knew that and the bus drove frequently and was rather More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 82%
  • 56 Total Reviews


  • 74%
  • 18th Aug 2015

The rooms (including the bathroom) were good and clean. The kitchen was messy, but I think it more depended on the people and not on the staff. I loved the location - it is about 15-20 mins work from the downtown, but you need to walk at the Salzach, also about 20 mins from the train More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 12th Aug 2015

Three bed room was very clean, though two beds were pushed together so you could be quite close to someone you don't yet know if there's just the one of you. No lockable lockers in the room but other than that I couldn't fault it. Staff and residents are all really helpful and friendly, More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad

  • 79%
  • 266 Total Reviews


  • 54%
  • 24th Oct 2015

it is almost a 30 min walk from the city centre. (for the same price, we stayed in a hostel in Vienna that was in the Nasch Markt; a five minutes walk from Karls Platz) the floors were dusty. mopping the floors before the arrival of guests is expected. the hand sink drain was clogged More
Anonymous (Egypt) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 22nd Sep 2015

Nice modern hostel. Large locker space, plenty of sockets. Slight walk out of town but it's just straight along the river which is nice. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller

  • 76%
  • 527 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 3rd Sep 2015

Very nice room (3 beds with private bath) with plenty of space. Room keys came with cute stuffed mouse attached, which was rather cumbersome but a nice touch. Not really walkable from the old town or train station, but the buses are pretty cheap and getting to and from the hostel using More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 30th Aug 2015

Wanted fan and coffee which were unavailable More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 75%
  • 2953 Total Reviews


  • 71%
  • 29th Aug 2015

It is hostel and hotel in one building. So, the people are mix. Mostly student who are coming with bus, so u can imagine how many they are. And they just gather with their friends. It does not really have travelers atmosphere. And when I arrived in my Dorm, the room was really smell like More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 25th Aug 2015

This was a really good place to stay during our trip to Salzburg. I would definitely recommend it for the following reasons: parking for 5 euros a day You can easily walk to the city center It has really good food for a hostel with free breakfast. The rooms and showers were clean More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 73%
  • 246 Total Reviews


  • 60%
  • 24th Oct 2015

It was a good place to stay for a night. Not too far from the city center by bus but it is a little tricky to find even with the directions listed. The building is not labeled. The staff were friendly and the room was what you'd expect. Although there is a semi common area at the reception More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 23rd Oct 2015

Good place! It was far from the city but the buses are good choise. The only problem is the place does not count with a kitchen for the guests. So dont try to cook in there. Very good breakfast and very clean. More
constanzaalarconraddatz (Chile) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 73%
  • 189 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 25th Oct 2015

The hostel is located on the mountain. You have to walk 300 steps or pay 2.2 € to use the lift. Room was very clean, shower was very warm and strong. Best breakfast I ever had in any hostel. Definitely will be back. More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 24th Oct 2015

The hostel is located on the top of a mountain with the view of the city from the top. It was amazing for me because you can take photos from differents views. And the hostel is sorroundig by a forest. I woke up early in the morning and take pictures of squirrels in the trees. The More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Salzburg Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback