X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Salzburg, Austria

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 5245 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

All you can eat breakfast for €3.50: bread, jam, processed meat slices, cheese slices, yogurt, sugary ceremonies, milk, juices, tea, coffee - average stuff. Individual security lockers are nice. Mattress is hard, thick foam. Clean linens and towels. Separate showers and toilets, cleaned More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 21st Aug 2014

Great location, 15 minute walk to Mirabell Gardens. Very friendly staff. My only problem is with the mixed toilets. Not pleasant at all to bump into a boy when going to the toilet. I'm sure they can do something about that. I don't know what boys think, but girls don't appreciate the More
irinastanescu3281 (Romania) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 2610 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Good breakfast, cosy room, lockers available (2EUR refundable), wifi available , parking space limited but available it a fee. Toilets are cleaned regularly. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Seemed understaffed as the reception was often empty and even when there was someone there it took a while to get served. The electronic keys seemed to have issues every day and whatever system they have for tracking the people in their rooms doesn't work. Hostel is about 15 min walk from More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1370 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Like most people say, it's more like a hotel. I met some cool people but it didn't have the hostel feel which I would've enjoyed a little more. Nice and clean room and bathroom! More
hayley_t (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th Aug 2014

My stay at the Meininger was great, the facility itself was hotel like, very clean and comfortable. The bar area, pool table, and foosball table made it a fun place. Its about a 15-20 minute was to the old town area, which I enjoyed because I felt it allowed me to see more of the city. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 198 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Have to work on the direction given to customer , I would suggest that they tell the customer to stop on the next bus stop instead of the one they suggested. It took me ages to look for the hostel. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 9th Aug 2014

A fantasticn hostel with a friendly staff and good facilities. It is quite far from the station though but public transit in Salzburg is cheap so it is not a big issue. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 448 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Well out of town - we used it for a stop over on our way to Munich. Dead comfortable, cheap bar, nice people. About 11 euros from the central station. Nice curry house down the road that only serves lamb curry. More
PETER_ADAMS (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 21st Aug 2014

No lockers in the room was my only complaint. Otherwise a fantastic hostel for great value. Would definitely recommend Muffin Hostel. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 172 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 17th Aug 2014

No WiFi in the rooms, only available in reception More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Recent building, with clean and great rooms. Very well structured, and functional. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 133 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 40%
  • 2nd Jul 2014

This is not really a hostel, just a restaurant with some rooms. No Wi-Fi, kitchen, common room or reception. I did not meet any people here.The view is nice though and the walk there is beautiful, but way too hard if you have luggage with you so you have to pay 5e in public transport to More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jun 2014

staff had a very freindly. And view is so great. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Salzburg Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback