X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Salzburg, Austria

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 6436 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 31st Jul 2015

Excellent location for exploring Salzburg. You get discounts on tours by booking through the hostel! Clean rooms and bathrooms. Great social atmosphere! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 31st Jul 2015

Excelent hostel for an excellent city. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1822 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 30th Jul 2015

Your staff was so helpful and friendly. They knew how to answer questions and give directions via bus and train. I was really impressed. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 29th Jul 2015

Really enjoyed the hostel! Super cheap grocery store just across the street and the walk into town wasn't bad at all. Salzburg was great! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 235 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 29th Jul 2015

The room including bathroom and toilets are clean. It is noisy at 6 a.m. due to the construction site nearby. The wifi connection in the basement is not good but much better in the common area. The lockers are big enough in the room. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

The staffs are really friendly. I met a lady who worked there by chance when I asked for directions and she guided me there since she was on the way. I cant remember her name but she is supposed to work there for three weeks but her friendliness is warm! More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 2912 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 63%
  • 29th Jul 2015

Definitely not a hostel, not many younger travellers and no hostel atmosphere. Nice place to stay if you want to chill out and have some quite time. Great free breakfast buffet and bar and food available, no kitchen to cook though. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Nice and clean, big beds, friendly staff and pretty decent facilities. Only annoying thing really was that the wifi didn't reach our room but there's loads of space to sit in the lobby so it didn't really matter. More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 494 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 66%
  • 1st Aug 2015

It's not a hostel but rather a student dormitory that is used as hostel. We were woken at 4am by loud conversations and laughter on the hall-ways and the floor below. The walls clearly offer little noise protection. My wife and I booked 1 night in a twin room and were charged 112 Euros, More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 31st Jul 2015

Loved the big garden and big kitchen! Very clean and quiet, and Ola was oh so helpful when we asked for some tips! Loved the quiet atmosphere of the area and all the surroundings trails to explore! Great location and hostel More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 226 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 60%
  • 20th Jul 2015

The wifi was very poor. It's available only at the lobby and it had an expiration. Every one hour, we needed to get a new code from the reception. After I checked out, I asked one female staff for the wifi code, she asked me if I had checked in yet. And I told her that I already checked More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 21st Jun 2015

It was a lot further from the city center than I thought from the description online. I stayed two nights and the first night the night staff lady was incredibly helpful and knowledgable; the next night the night staff person was the opposite. During my stay my roommates were not very More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 163 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

As other person says, this hosel is under rated. If you want to hang around for party or bar crawling, this is not for you. But the hostel is located on the hill with a wonderful view of Salzburg. The room is basic but clean. The resaurant is also nice there. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 19th Jun 2015

If you don't want to walk 300+ steps don't come, simple :) Really good breakfast, super clean, free wifi, centre location, lockers and best showers in a long time! A pleasant surprise, deserves a higher rating in my opinion for the views alone! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Salzburg Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback