X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Salzburg, Austria

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 6117 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 21st May 2015

Clean rooms and facilities, great location and very friendly and helpful staff. Smoking is allowed in the bar, so your clothes will stink the next day. More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 19th May 2015

This is one of the best hostels I've stayed in Europe yet! I felt absolutely safe here, it's not too far from the city center or the train station. They provide walking tours and self guided tours and give you the opportunity to do so much more! I wish I could have stayed longer and taken More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1646 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 51%
  • 16th May 2015

Not a good experience. There was a group of at least 30 school children at the time that were constantly making excessive noise, running up and down the hallways and slamming doors until 2:00am. We asked them to keep the noise down and complained to reception several times but nothing was More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 12th May 2015

Great hostel, very clean dorm rooms. Not in centre but right next to a trail up to a beautiful lookout. Only negative thing to say is the breakfast is not worth the 6 euros. Your better off going to one of the many supermarkets nearby for a pastry. Would definitely recommend! More
elenaw8889 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 201 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 63%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

No wifi. Breakfast is too expensive and very simple. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

Staff was really friendly and helpful! The room was very clean and comfy. The hostel is located approximately 1.7 km away from old town center. You can either walk near the river or use a city bus. Overall, I would recommend it :) More
Anonymous (Albania) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 2819 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 13th May 2015

The hostel felt safe and peaceful. This wasn't a party hostel. You could meet people from all around the world who were at different ages. The hostel was quite clean. The breakfast was really good. The only negative thing was that some of the staff were quite grumpy, but luckily some of More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th May 2015

staff are nice and approachable, they are very helpful to guests; beds comfy and spotless; always hot water; excellent buffet breakfast; very good value evening buffet for 9.60 euro; this place is terrific, thanks for a great stay in Saltzburg. also family orientated. Bernice from More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 216 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 71%
  • 4th Apr 2015

Crappy internet. You can use wlan only in the reception since the signal is too weak. Also the speed of the internet wasn't usable! More
Anonymous (Finland) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 28th Dec 2014

I was lost the first time came there because of some misunderstanding in getting direction.... But the people living there were so "nett" that one old man helped to bring us to the hostel... Thanks god! Otherwise, the wifi is free but time-consuming was too short that we had to re-connect More
Anonymous (Vietnam) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 155 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 66%
  • 10th May 2015

The hostel had a great view, but it was was difficult to find and quite a walk up a lot of steps. I didn't expect much for €20 a night, but the building didn't have a social room or any facilities etc. It was just a room for the night above a very busy restaurant, which meant you could More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 21st Dec 2014

The place can be accessed relatively easily via the lift in the Modern Museum. But if you plan on reaching the hostel out-of-hours when the museum is closed, you might have a bit more trouble making the trek up in the dark. Otherwise, location was brilliant with a great view, breakfast More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Salzburg Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback