X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Salzburg, Austria

HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 5543 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 24th Nov 2014

nothing special about this hostel, but there is a great bar and good atmosphere. it's close to the central station and not far from the city center. what I didn't like is the lack of a proper kitchen and the slow wi-fi. but I guess I would stay here again More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

Nice stay there, maybe a bit noisy sometimes (a lot of bedrooms) ! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1449 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 23rd Nov 2014

Nice place to stay in Salzburg. Everything you need. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 13th Nov 2014

it's not the most social place, more hotelish I guess but there were sometimes people to chat to in the kitchen at night. security was good with keycard access required for the main door, elevator and sometimes in the floor. the rooms were spacious and clean with separate toilet and More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 2718 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

Everything was fine, especially the breakfast! It was delicious! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 16th Nov 2014

The staff are very nice and helpful. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 205 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 4th Oct 2014

It's not too hard to find, but the directions are not so good written. The rooms are fantastic, but you must pay for wifi... More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 27th Sep 2014

very far from central station. however good place and great breakfast. also wifi had issues More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 186 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 19th Sep 2014

-staff not quite friendly -wifi only at Lobby More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 18th Sep 2014

The only major problem with this hostel were the instructions to get there, they basically said something like "get off the bus and just walk for 6 minutes". Because of this we got lost for like 30 minutes. And that was the only issue we had. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 65%
  • 145 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 16th Oct 2014

if you don't expect a lot, you will get more from this hostel. there's no kitchen or common area, but with 19 euros you get to stay in a 6-bed room and enjoy the breakfast (included) with a hilltop view, man, what more can you complain! we did enjoy our stay here. the staff may not More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 28th Sep 2014

I was treated to a beautiful sunset over the alps! However, night I got there, I arrived at the pre-arranged time (7pm) but no-one was there! I had to book another hostel for that night and had to pay Natursfrundhus as well. What with running the restaurant during the day and dealing with More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Salzburg Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback