X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Salzburg, Austria

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 5223 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Very clean, staff were very helpful and the bed was very comfortable! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Aug 2014

The staff were really helpful and allowed us to use the facilities even when we couldn't check in yet. The 24 hour reception is so handy and happy hour is so cheap! More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1360 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 51%
  • 11th Aug 2014

When i booked this hostel, i tought it was going to be in the centre of the city but its not. Its pretty far, you have to take a bus every day that's its like 2.5 euros and it takes 20 minutes to get there. For the price, its quite expensive cause there's no breakfast, you have to pay if More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Really lovely hotel so the room was super clean which was really nice. The only thing is that the name is quite deceiving - it's not in the centre at all! It took me and the other guys staying in the dorm about 2hrs each to find the place! Not much atmosphere but super clean and nice hotel More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 2597 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 16th Aug 2014

Guesthouse was nice, just teenager sports teams were there so made quite a lot of noise, but that has nothing to do with the guesthouse itself. The breakfast was good. When I arrived, staff didn't tell me when the breakfast and check out time was and did not seem very interested in me. More
Anonymous (Lithuania) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 14th Aug 2014

A great breakfast is included. The rooms are very small for 8 people & having only 1 Power Point the room is very frustrating More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 198 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Have to work on the direction given to customer , I would suggest that they tell the customer to stop on the next bus stop instead of the one they suggested. It took me ages to look for the hostel. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 9th Aug 2014

A fantasticn hostel with a friendly staff and good facilities. It is quite far from the station though but public transit in Salzburg is cheap so it is not a big issue. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 432 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 57%
  • 17th Aug 2014

I wasn't impressed with atmosphere or cleanliness. very boring place with poor internet and no bloody plugs to charge up. Got bed bugs which are still itching nearly 7 days later, and loos had a lot of damp growing in them. Worst nights sleep as too many per dorm room. Not good folks More
robthegannon6866 (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 7th Aug 2014

Great stay of 2 night, bedroom a little bit short and breakfast not included, but practice common kitchen, cool garden et cool staff.the center of Salzburg is about 15 min walking. Enjoy your stay in Muffin Hostel More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 169 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 17th Aug 2014

No WiFi in the rooms, only available in reception More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Good hostel, except for what concerns cleaness: it wasn't very good in particular in the bathroom. Pillows were a little small but I could sleep well all the same. Good and free wifi in the hall. Good breakfast at 5.8€, but you can't bring sandwiches away. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 133 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 40%
  • 2nd Jul 2014

This is not really a hostel, just a restaurant with some rooms. No Wi-Fi, kitchen, common room or reception. I did not meet any people here.The view is nice though and the walk there is beautiful, but way too hard if you have luggage with you so you have to pay 5e in public transport to More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jun 2014

staff had a very freindly. And view is so great. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Salzburg Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback