X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Salzburg, Austria

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 6308 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Excellent location (very close to the railways station and to the city center), very nice staff. There is no proper kitchen but and the fridge is quite small but it's still ok. The decoration looks quite old but it's clean and cosy. The prices are high but the hostels are all expensive in More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Good value for your money. Good place to crash for a few nights, but the dorms are extremely small. No place to move at all. Wish there were more shower/bathrooms available. Bar was okay, but very mellow. Not much going on in the hostel, but a nice and friendly atmosphere. Helpful More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1738 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 77%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Pros: the hostel is in a decent location, offers the Salzburg Card for purchase at reception, is very clean, and plays the Sound of Music on Sunday and Wednesday nights. Cons: building had no personality, felt more like a hotel(which is my fault for booking a chain hostel), beds were not More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

When I arrive the lady at reception was somewhat polite. I stayed in a 5 person dorm which was very clean despite it being full. The night porters were incredibly helpful! The hostel is a 15-20min walk away from town and the route is so straight forward. Breakfast is €6.90 which is over More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 204 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 63%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

No wifi. Breakfast is too expensive and very simple. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

Staff was really friendly and helpful! The room was very clean and comfy. The hostel is located approximately 1.7 km away from old town center. You can either walk near the river or use a city bus. Overall, I would recommend it :) More
Anonymous (Albania) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 220 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 51%
  • 21st Jun 2015

It was a lot further from the city center than I thought from the description online. I stayed two nights and the first night the night staff lady was incredibly helpful and knowledgable; the next night the night staff person was the opposite. During my stay my roommates were not very More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 21st May 2015

Receptionist was very friendly and recommended a great restaurant to us for dinner. The rooms were nice and the bathrooms were clean. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 2866 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 29%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Staff at reception were not friendly and the room allotted was also not clean. I got my room after 8 hrs of the arrival time and that too in bad condition. More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Definitely not as nice as the two other hostels we stayed in. Facilities were clean, but could have been cleaner. The changing area outside the shower was frequently flooded, a mop for guests to use would have been helpful. The staff were friendly but gave us inaccurate details about the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 161 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 19th Jun 2015

If you don't want to walk 300+ steps don't come, simple :) Really good breakfast, super clean, free wifi, centre location, lockers and best showers in a long time! A pleasant surprise, deserves a higher rating in my opinion for the views alone! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 77%
  • 15th Jun 2015

How could i carry my luggage to the top of mountain? I don't want to remember it. It was the best except for location. :( More
Anonymous (South Korea) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Salzburg Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback