X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Salzburg, Austria

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 6570 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 2nd Sep 2015

Great facilities, clean comfy beds, good wifi and perfect location. More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 31st Aug 2015

A big hostel so feels a bit more like a hotel but still there are many chances to meet people in the common areas. Nice little bar downstairs and their breakfast is great for only 3,50. Huge lockers in room that lock with key card. Enough showers, had to wait for 2 mins only once. Location More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1895 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 28th Aug 2015

Could have used extra bathrooms available to the rooms on each floor. One shared bathroom and toilet was not enough for a 9 people dorm. Most staff were assertively friendly and helpful, great with transport & restaurant advice. A bit expensive for location and breakfast not included. BUT More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 26th Aug 2015

really nice hostel, clean rooms and ensuite inside rooms were super clean and nice. staff were okay but location was ut of city centre and only easy way to get there was by bus More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 55 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 74%
  • 18th Aug 2015

The rooms (including the bathroom) were good and clean. The kitchen was messy, but I think it more depended on the people and not on the staff. I loved the location - it is about 15-20 mins work from the downtown, but you need to walk at the Salzach, also about 20 mins from the train More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 12th Aug 2015

Three bed room was very clean, though two beds were pushed together so you could be quite close to someone you don't yet know if there's just the one of you. No lockable lockers in the room but other than that I couldn't fault it. Staff and residents are all really helpful and friendly, More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 248 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 46%
  • 30th Aug 2015

If you like staying in a cramped basement and being woken up at 7 by heavy machinery outside your window then this is the place for you. Also I booked a room with an ensuite, but it didn't have one. More
andrewnads (Canada) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 14th Aug 2015

Very, very nice clean rooms. Although 30 some Euros a night is a little steep, it's just the price of the area and you're certainly getting your money's worth (although no air conditioning). The Old Town is a thirty minute stroll along the River, or you can take the bus which is about five More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 2946 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 25th Aug 2015

This was a really good place to stay during our trip to Salzburg. I would definitely recommend it for the following reasons: parking for 5 euros a day You can easily walk to the city center It has really good food for a hostel with free breakfast. The rooms and showers were clean More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Excellent location, walking distance to most famous tourist attractions. Breakfast was very nice with many choices. Hot water was not provided in the canteen at night, and the staff told us to ask for it in the mini bar as we checked in. After we asked for the first glass of hot More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 523 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 63%
  • 30th Aug 2015

Wanted fan and coffee which were unavailable More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Security; Dorm doors left open because other guest didn´t use their key to lock them. No lockers in rooms! Location; Bit off from center of town Staff; Many of them were working sick and tired. Not their fault obviously.. Atmosphere; Mostly nice! Cleanliness; Clean as any other More
Anonymous (Finland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 230 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 60%
  • 20th Jul 2015

The wifi was very poor. It's available only at the lobby and it had an expiration. Every one hour, we needed to get a new code from the reception. After I checked out, I asked one female staff for the wifi code, she asked me if I had checked in yet. And I told her that I already checked More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 21st Jun 2015

It was a lot further from the city center than I thought from the description online. I stayed two nights and the first night the night staff lady was incredibly helpful and knowledgable; the next night the night staff person was the opposite. During my stay my roommates were not very More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 169 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 60%
  • 19th Aug 2015

This is a restaurant that had extra rooms upstairs and decided it was better to make money off of them than leave them empty. It's not the staff's fault since they are primarily waiters, but there is no real customer service. Also this place had no common room and no kitchen or fridge More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 9th Aug 2015

The location of the hostel was fantastic! It is on top of the Mönchsberg and I was able to see the Hohensalzburg Fortress and the Old Town Salzburg through the window of my room! Because of its good location, I think the stay was worth the money. The shower rooms were nice and clean, More
ypelc9176 (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Salzburg Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback