X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Salzburg, Austria

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 6147 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 25th May 2015

Great place perfect location! So close to train station AND the historic district. Staff so friendly and helpful and everything you need is there, washers dryers towels food beer :) also VERY clean and spacious. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 24th May 2015

The hostel claimed free wifi ..... but did not work for the whole duration of our stay (empty boast and possible fake). Guess it is the natural fake and fraud of the country? bought a day ticket. After taking bus 840, the bus claim they are off duty, changed another bus to DEMAND from More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1652 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 16th May 2015

Great place! A bit of a walk to the city center but great facilities and great staff! Would stay again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 16th May 2015

Not a good experience. There was a group of at least 30 school children at the time that were constantly making excessive noise, running up and down the hallways and slamming doors until 2:00am. We asked them to keep the noise down and complained to reception several times but nothing was More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 201 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 63%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

No wifi. Breakfast is too expensive and very simple. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

Staff was really friendly and helpful! The room was very clean and comfy. The hostel is located approximately 1.7 km away from old town center. You can either walk near the river or use a city bus. Overall, I would recommend it :) More
Anonymous (Albania) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 2826 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 22nd May 2015

The outlook onto the Salzburg Castle is magnificent. Is it safe walking the last portion of the path alone at night - it is a university neighborhoorhood but... More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 20th May 2015

Delicious breakfast. But that's about all the good I can say. There seem to be camps for middle school aged kids, so the hostel was crazy busy with them running around. It's also a place where families stay, so if you're traveling alone I would not recommend this hostel as its kinda hard More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 216 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 71%
  • 4th Apr 2015

Crappy internet. You can use wlan only in the reception since the signal is too weak. Also the speed of the internet wasn't usable! More
Anonymous (Finland) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 28th Dec 2014

I was lost the first time came there because of some misunderstanding in getting direction.... But the people living there were so "nett" that one old man helped to bring us to the hostel... Thanks god! Otherwise, the wifi is free but time-consuming was too short that we had to re-connect More
Anonymous (Vietnam) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 156 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 15th May 2015

The rating for this hostel should be much higher. This hostel was amazing. The location beats everything. Beds were comfortable and the facilities were very clean. A little tricky to find but once you do it's worth it!! Also their restaurant is classic german food that tastes great and More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 10th May 2015

The hostel had a great view, but it was was difficult to find and quite a walk up a lot of steps. I didn't expect much for €20 a night, but the building didn't have a social room or any facilities etc. It was just a room for the night above a very busy restaurant, which meant you could More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Salzburg Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback