X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Salzburg, Austria

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 5261 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 27th Aug 2014

Quite close to the train station and about a 10 minute walk to the city center. Wifi was decent and there are two common rooms in case you don't want to watch the sound of music. Seemed like pretty good deals at their restaurant although I never had the food. Showers were clean but More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 24th Aug 2014

Great place. Really clean. Cooperative staff members. Little bit expensive for a hostel. But over all I would stay here again. More
Anonymous (India) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1379 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 26th Aug 2014

Location is a good half hr walk from the main station and a bit more from the old town. But the hostel is in the same building as a grocery store which is convenient. Great hostel! Clean rooms/bathrooms. Had a great time! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 26th Aug 2014

The common kitchen was little. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 2620 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 43%
  • 28th Aug 2014

Staff were horrible. Guy at the front desk was a complete smart arse. It is a hotel with a 'hostel' downstairs. No atmosphere at all. A lady was walking around asking for free beds and eventually had to he escorted off, but this took a while and she got into the luggage storage. Would More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 26th Aug 2014

Loved the hostel and the staff, the breakfast is amazing and overall the value for what you pay is well worth it. My only complaint was that we definitely had a girl staying in our room who hadn't paid...very sketchy. They need to better monitor who is coming into the hostel or have some More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 199 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 10th Aug 2014

About a 20 minute bus from the centre, this hostel had very friendly staff, a pizza oven and was a very good price. Considering the salzburg card gives you free transport, I would highly recommend this hostel, even if it is a little difficult to find. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Have to work on the direction given to customer , I would suggest that they tell the customer to stop on the next bus stop instead of the one they suggested. It took me ages to look for the hostel. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 453 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Well out of town - we used it for a stop over on our way to Munich. Dead comfortable, cheap bar, nice people. About 11 euros from the central station. Nice curry house down the road that only serves lamb curry. More
PETER_ADAMS (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 21st Aug 2014

No lockers in the room was my only complaint. Otherwise a fantastic hostel for great value. Would definitely recommend Muffin Hostel. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 175 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 17th Aug 2014

No WiFi in the rooms, only available in reception More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Recent building, with clean and great rooms. Very well structured, and functional. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 134 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 54%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

The view from windows is truly marvellous, pretty much the only thing good there. Facilities are limited to toilet and bathroom that lacks some privacy. The breakfast was very poor, particularly for a place that mainly serves as a restaurant. Getting up there was not such a hassle, at More
Anonymous (Finland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 2nd Jul 2014

This is not really a hostel, just a restaurant with some rooms. No Wi-Fi, kitchen, common room or reception. I did not meet any people here.The view is nice though and the walk there is beautiful, but way too hard if you have luggage with you so you have to pay 5e in public transport to More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Salzburg Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback