X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Salzburg, Austria

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 5348 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

good place.the rooms is a little small,but the bed is very good,comfortable. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 21st Sep 2014

The location is safe, but it is across the river from the main areas in Salzburg. The atmosphere was good, but the rooms and bathrooms could use a general cleaning - our bathroom in the ensuite smelt very mouldy. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 2652 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 24th Sep 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the guesthouse Salzburg! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

Awesome place with a great free breakfast of both cold and warm foods. The room we stayed in (5 person suite with private bathroom) was very spacious and comfortable. There was even a TV in our room. Internet was a bit slow and only found in the lounge area. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1402 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 69%
  • 19th Sep 2014

Good hostel. The name is misleading though: it's not exactly in the city center. More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Sep 2014

excelent place for all ti stay 5/10mins swim baths, large park, aldi supermarket, 30min walk to centre, loved this place More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 201 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 27th Sep 2014

very far from central station. however good place and great breakfast. also wifi had issues More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 10th Aug 2014

About a 20 minute bus from the centre, this hostel had very friendly staff, a pizza oven and was a very good price. Considering the salzburg card gives you free transport, I would highly recommend this hostel, even if it is a little difficult to find. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 456 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Well out of town - we used it for a stop over on our way to Munich. Dead comfortable, cheap bar, nice people. About 11 euros from the central station. Nice curry house down the road that only serves lamb curry. More
PETER_ADAMS (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 21st Aug 2014

No lockers in the room was my only complaint. Otherwise a fantastic hostel for great value. Would definitely recommend Muffin Hostel. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 183 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 19th Sep 2014

-staff not quite friendly -wifi only at Lobby More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 18th Sep 2014

The only major problem with this hostel were the instructions to get there, they basically said something like "get off the bus and just walk for 6 minutes". Because of this we got lost for like 30 minutes. And that was the only issue we had. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 139 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 60%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

The rooms are pretty small but the view is really really great. Make sure to bring a copy of your booking. I'm not so sure if you get a bed without it. When I arrived at the Stadtalm, there was no booking with my name. In my case the reception replaced two of the names in their list with More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 7th Sep 2014

Beautiful view centrally located. BUT on top of a hill that is a 20min hike through the woods. No real staff to great you. More of a restaurant with rooms upstairs. Guy in my room was biking across Europe and had his locked bike stolen. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Salzburg Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback