X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Salzburg, Austria

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 5602 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 69%
  • 15th Dec 2014

Everything is good. They have breakfast buffet for a very reasonable price, so as dinner (the pizza is really yummy!!). Other than that, they show 'Sound of Music' every night, which is really cool! The staff are all very friendly too! However, the toilet is not clean. I think the it needs More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 15th Dec 2014

Very clean hostel. Bathrooms and bedrooms are very clean. I found breakfast a bit expensive for what was there. Salzburg is a very small location and the location is quite central to everything. Hostel is down the road from an amazing restaurant called "Pasta and Vino". Wifi is a bit More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1466 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 12th Dec 2014

Everything was fine! Pretty close to Salzburg HBF by taking bus 2 (the M sign is the hotel). Super new and clean facilities. in weekday only 15 euro is super worth but for weekend 30 euro will be quite expensive. Room are big and tidy. Every person had their own night light and socket More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 1st Dec 2014

The hostel itself is good, but its a 30-40 minute walk from the city centre unless you want to pay 5€ a day for the Obus in to town... Which isn't too quick a ride either. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 2730 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 13th Dec 2014

It's a hotel with hostel rooms, which are just OK. The rooms are not designed to be a hostel room, as it has just ONE socket to plug any device to charge for 6 persons, and the this socket is near the door (at least the one I stayed in). Also, the reception has 3 sockets and everyone More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 12th Dec 2014

Fantastic Breakfast, very helpful staff, great location. I was extremely impressed More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 207 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 4th Oct 2014

It's not too hard to find, but the directions are not so good written. The rooms are fantastic, but you must pay for wifi... More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 27th Sep 2014

very far from central station. however good place and great breakfast. also wifi had issues More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 186 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 19th Sep 2014

-staff not quite friendly -wifi only at Lobby More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 18th Sep 2014

The only major problem with this hostel were the instructions to get there, they basically said something like "get off the bus and just walk for 6 minutes". Because of this we got lost for like 30 minutes. And that was the only issue we had. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 65%
  • 148 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 54%
  • 11th Dec 2014

This hostel isn't a "real hostel" it's more of just a bed above a restaurant so do not have high expectations if you're just looking for a bed then it's perfect. Also not accessible with your suit case, a taxi is required as there are many stairs to climb, although the view is great! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 16th Oct 2014

if you don't expect a lot, you will get more from this hostel. there's no kitchen or common area, but with 19 euros you get to stay in a 6-bed room and enjoy the breakfast (included) with a hilltop view, man, what more can you complain! we did enjoy our stay here. the staff may not More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Salzburg Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback