X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Salzburg, Austria

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 5168 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 14th Jul 2014

Super easy to find, great atmosphere, very clean! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Jul 2014

The staff are really friendly, it is near the town and helpful knowledge about the town More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1327 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 57%
  • 20th Jul 2014

This is not a place to meet people at all as it structured like a hotel. The staff weren't particularly friendly and for what you pay for, you don't get very much. More
mallyamber (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 20th Jul 2014

It has good facilities. But the cabinets are too small to put my carrier. The location is a little bit far from the center of Salzburg but you can take a bus nearby the hostel(number2 and 4).it takes 15minutes. Breakfast is cool too :) staffs are so kind, and the room are so clean, and More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 2563 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 16th Jul 2014

+ Fantastic location, great staff, awesome common space!! - No kitchen facilities, but you can buy something at a restaurant inside. I had a terrible wi-fi and my room seemed to be a little bit steamy. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 26th Jun 2014

check in was slow, built for school trips, not for backpackers. Reception staff weren't capable of dealing with big school groups and us. Staff also failed to call our tour to collect us leaving us waiting for over an hour and we were offered no discount or compensation and had to do the More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 192 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 69%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Building is nice and clean. Really great dorms!!! The free breakfast was really good! However, it was a lot further from the centre than I thought - walking took about 30 mins. Also, they made you pay for wifi, and there was no kitchen. It was the cheapest in Salzburg and ok for what you More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Het is er schoon en het ontbijt is goed. Probleem is de afstand naar de stadscentrum ongeveer 3 km. Wel verblijf je in een prachtige omgeving en krijg je twee uur gratis wifi. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 396 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 54%
  • 25th Jul 2014

If you are desperate enough for a place to stay in Salzburg, then this is your place. The hostel is far too big, with too many guests for the staff to give you any real attention. If you have questions about directions, where to eat, things to do in the area; good luck you're on your own. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 24th Jul 2014

The place is not exactly close to Altstadt, but it's not more than 15 minutes walk. The surrounding landscape is beautiful and the staff are nice. Big kitchen for backpackers and people travelling on a budget. More
Anonymous (Lebanon) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 132 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 40%
  • 2nd Jul 2014

This is not really a hostel, just a restaurant with some rooms. No Wi-Fi, kitchen, common room or reception. I did not meet any people here.The view is nice though and the walk there is beautiful, but way too hard if you have luggage with you so you have to pay 5e in public transport to More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jun 2014

staff had a very freindly. And view is so great. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 150 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 74%
  • 21st Jul 2014

The place was clean and tidy and bathrooms were great but be warned there is a kitchen with NO cooking utensils, just a stove and a microwave, so byo pots and pans and spoons, knives, forks, plates, cups. The WiFi wasn't great either. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Well located and comfortable. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Salzburg Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback