X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Salzburg, Austria

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 5732 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 77%
  • 24th Jan 2015

Wifi connection is good. The hostel provides the lockers in the room for each of us. The bathroom is very clean and separated between males and females although there is a mixed one in the 3rd floor. The heater is working well. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Not having towels as part of the room was a bit of a bad surprise, also the whole bed sheet for deposit arrangement seemed a bit ridiculous. More
Anonymous (Estonia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1532 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 12th Jan 2015

Excellent rooms that are spacious and tidy. Large lockers provided within rooms. Ensuite is very clean and modern. Staff are very helpful. Only thing is that the location is slightly out of the town centre, 20mins walk but you do have good hills for walks just outside and well stocked More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (MIXEDGROUP) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 6th Jan 2015

Wifi was not so strong especially in the bed room. The breakfast buffet was €5.90 but was not so good. Vegetables were only tomato and cucumber..other some cheese,ham was solty,yogurt was good though.. The room was good,clean and comfortable. There were soaps in the bathroom and More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 2770 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 28th Jan 2015

The check in process was pretty slow, we asked if anything was wrong- they said no, not sure why it took so 20 minutes to check us in. They had to separate our group because of water damage in our room, so we were upgraded to nicer rooms, but were separate. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 16th Jan 2015

The receptionist when I first arrived didn't smile even a bit to me . She was unfriendly and I was tired and upset by then . Overall was good except it was very hot in the room . All my chocolates even melted More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 212 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 28th Dec 2014

I was lost the first time came there because of some misunderstanding in getting direction.... But the people living there were so "nett" that one old man helped to bring us to the hostel... Thanks god! Otherwise, the wifi is free but time-consuming was too short that we had to re-connect More
Anonymous (Vietnam) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 26th Dec 2014

This hostel had an amazing buffet breakfast which my friends and I thoroughly enjoyed each morning. The place itself felt more like a hotel and there wasn't the greatest atmosphere for meeting other travelers but I did appreciate that it was significantly cheaper than other hostels during More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 189 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 17th Jan 2015

Nice hostel, but the breakfast buffet was very poor - no warm milk, a few pieces of bread ... Not enough food for a groups of 4. No staff to ask for more. More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 19th Sep 2014

-staff not quite friendly -wifi only at Lobby More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 65%
  • 150 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 21st Dec 2014

The place can be accessed relatively easily via the lift in the Modern Museum. But if you plan on reaching the hostel out-of-hours when the museum is closed, you might have a bit more trouble making the trek up in the dark. Otherwise, location was brilliant with a great view, breakfast More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 11th Dec 2014

This hostel isn't a "real hostel" it's more of just a bed above a restaurant so do not have high expectations if you're just looking for a bed then it's perfect. Also not accessible with your suit case, a taxi is required as there are many stairs to climb, although the view is great! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Salzburg Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback