X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Salzburg, Austria

HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 5434 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Excellent Hostel, a little too old but nice, they project most likely everyday in the afternoon "The sound of music" in case you've come to the city and haven't seen the movie. the rooms are nice and clean. Breakfast is buffet for 3.5 it is perfect, but it is german style, so don't expect More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 12th Oct 2014

We really liked this hostel! Comfy beds, good lockers, friendly staff, decent breakfast and good location. Only downside is no wifi in the rooms but other than that it was very good :) More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1430 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 74%
  • 15th Oct 2014

this place is a Hotel with dorm rooms. not a problem really as they have a kitchen. the beer is expensive, heres a tip: go across the road to the Hofer and buy a 45 euro cent 0.5Lbeer and skip their 2.5euro 0.33L beer... BONUS they play The Sound Of Music twice a week. (wednedays when we More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 14th Oct 2014

Very nice hostel, would stay again next time in Salzburg. More
brodie6216 (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 2682 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 16th Oct 2014

Very nice, big and clean hostel. The breakfast is super good. The only thing that is not perfect is that they only have WIFI in the lobby. More
yuansht094764 (China) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 80%
  • 9th Oct 2014

this hostel has the best breakfast. it's very clean as well. great value for money. just one problem, there's only one charging point in the room. More
Anonymous (India) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 204 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 4th Oct 2014

It's not too hard to find, but the directions are not so good written. The rooms are fantastic, but you must pay for wifi... More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 27th Sep 2014

very far from central station. however good place and great breakfast. also wifi had issues More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 186 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 19th Sep 2014

-staff not quite friendly -wifi only at Lobby More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 18th Sep 2014

The only major problem with this hostel were the instructions to get there, they basically said something like "get off the bus and just walk for 6 minutes". Because of this we got lost for like 30 minutes. And that was the only issue we had. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 141 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 60%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

The rooms are pretty small but the view is really really great. Make sure to bring a copy of your booking. I'm not so sure if you get a bed without it. When I arrived at the Stadtalm, there was no booking with my name. In my case the reception replaced two of the names in their list with More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 7th Sep 2014

Beautiful view centrally located. BUT on top of a hill that is a 20min hike through the woods. No real staff to great you. More of a restaurant with rooms upstairs. Guy in my room was biking across Europe and had his locked bike stolen. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Salzburg Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback