X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Cristobal de las Casas, Mexico

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 575 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 27th Feb 2015

Great hostel - lovely people both working and staying there. Wonderful place to chill for a bit, or to use as a base for excursions (which hostel staff can help you organize). Especially loved the hot water showers and clean facilities - fantastic! The only complaint I could think of was More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 27th Feb 2015

The hostel is a really charming place to stay, I would recomend it to all the people who is looking for a safe and quite place, and please if you are looking for party stay away 'cause the hostel has a unique privacy feeling :) More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Couple) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 207 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Puerta Vieja Hostel

  • Calle Diego de Mazariegos 23, Barrio de La Merced, San Cristobal de las Casas
  • 86%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Best Breakfast after three weeks traveling through Mexico & Belize. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th Feb 2015

Great hostel in an awesome location. Staff were very nice and helpful. Loved the garden area, breakfast and overall atmosphere. Great place to chill More
m_dennerley883379 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 164 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Iguana Hostel

  • Calle Chiapa de Corzo 16, Barrio el Cerrillo, San Cristobal de las Casas
  • 91%
  • 18th Feb 2015

great stuff and atmosphere. very helpfull. the best place to make traveller friends and hang out with them! More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Feb 2015

I felt really comfortable in Iguana hostel when I stayed there. It was a really nice atmosphere with cool people and great staff. everything was clean. The market and the center is very near and easy to reach. All in all I really enjoyed my stay in Iguana. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 707 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 15th Feb 2015

The staff were extremely welcoming and so willing to help us from booking day trips, to showing us local spots to go and organising airport transfers. It had a good vibe, open fire every night and our private room was awesome! very clean and tidy place with the bonus of a continental More
lizz22305067 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 31st Jan 2015

Very good place to stay More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 182 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Hostal Akumal

  • Av. 16 de Septiembre #33 Barrio de Mexicanos,, entre Guatemala y Venezuela.., San Cristobal de las Casas
  • 91%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Erick was a fantastic host and really made us feel welcome. We left late on departure day as had to catch a night bus and erick kindly let us use facilities until we needed to catch our bus. Thank you for a great stay in San cristobal. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Jan 2015

Awesome Hostel. Cool staff , great spot to start the discovery adeventure in San Cristobal. Best Hostel to meet good people, enjoy life. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 144 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Hostel Erni

  • Calle 28 de Agosto 30-B Centro Historico, San Cristobal de las Casas
  • 83%
  • 13th Feb 2015

Jesus and Juan are wonderful hosts! The hostel is tidy and has all of your basic amenities are covered. The bathroom is not en-suite, keep that in mind. My travel partner became quite ill and Jesus drove us to three separate providers before driving to the hospital. He waited to make sure More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 4th Feb 2015

small hostel with family atmosphere and very nice and friendly staff/owner, who prepers warm mexican breakfast More
Anonymous (Austria) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback