X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Cristobal de las Casas, Mexico

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 138 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Iguana Hostel

  • Calle Chiapa de Corzo 16, Barrio el Cerrillo, San Cristobal de las Casas
  • 74%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

I stayed here only one night, staff were very polite, breakfast was good, good wifi connection. Hostel is centrally located but because it's on a side street it's not loud or disturbing which is great. Met some nice people here, it's quite easy to be social if you want to. I thought it was More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 49%
  • 13th Nov 2014

There was no water at times, no-one was available to check us out in the morning to get our key deposit back despite the hostel booking our bus. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 167 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Puerta Vieja Hostel

  • Calle Diego de Mazariegos 23, Barrio de La Merced, San Cristobal de las Casas
  • 91%
  • 9th Nov 2014

I had an AMAZING time over there, definitely has the BEST location in town! super close to the main plaza & they also offer you a delicious breakfast (2 different options per day); the room was very spacious & in the ground floor so we didn´t have to handle luggage upstairs. Fernando, was More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Nov 2014

Brilliant hostel- beautiful and clean with lovely hot showers and THE MOST comfy beds- hotel standard!!! Absolutely brilliant. Breakfast is great and there's a really good atmosphere - staff are super friendly and there's a lush social space where it's really easy to meet other travellers. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 489 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 18th Nov 2014

Very good information provided on avaiable tours and all bookings made with no problems. Open use of kitchen and equipment was excellent. Breakfast was organised for 5am departure which was an added bonus. Would recommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 9th Nov 2014

Very nice hostel, everyone who works there is really nice. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 135 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Hostel Erni

  • Calle 28 de Agosto 30-B Centro Historico, San Cristobal de las Casas
  • 74%
  • 21st Sep 2014

It was not exactly what we expected. It was a place where people mostly kept to themselves. The staff spoke no English which unfortunatly made us feel like outsiders that were more of a news nuisance than anything but I guess that's our fault. (The actual staff were away) The showers were More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th Sep 2014

This is really like a homestay! The owners are really, really friendly and help you - they even took me to a doctor when I unfortunately became ill. I can definitely recommend this place! And the breakfast is delicious! More
j_radzwill859 (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 164 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Hostal Akumal

  • Av. 16 de Septiembre #33 Barrio de Mexicanos,, entre Guatemala y Venezuela.., San Cristobal de las Casas
  • 43%
  • 15th Nov 2014

nice staff but kind of a sketchy place More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 13th Nov 2014

I had only one night at the hostel. The location is quite good, very close to the markets and just a few blocks away from the city centre. The host was really nice to us. The room was cold but we got extra blankets so was not an issue. It has it's own kitchen so I guess whoever wants to More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 685 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 7th Nov 2014

Nice hostel, Great breakfast. Fun bonfire. Downside was no power sockets in my dorm. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 3rd Nov 2014

pretty nice place More
Anonymous (Brazil) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback