X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Cristobal de las Casas, Mexico

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 735 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Very nice staff, hostel very pretty. Maybe the twin room was a little bit small, and not with 2 beds but one twin More
Anonymous (France) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Really friendly place, felt more like a share house. Many travellers doing a lot of different things, and with a communal kitchen and a dining table, this encouraged good conversation. Helpful staff. We had a double room and it was fine (but be warned, it's cold at night!) More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 196 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Iguana Hostel

  • Calle Chiapa de Corzo 16, Barrio el Cerrillo, San Cristobal de las Casas
  • 89%
  • 6th Aug 2015

really good breakfast, nice and helpful staff, nice atmosphere, good place to get to know new people staff doesn't speak spanish, very strict with breakfast hours. More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 5th Aug 2015

very nice atmosphere and easy to get to know new people. amazing hostel!! More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 753 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 27th Aug 2015

Bonfire is a great way to meet people, good location and comfortable facilities. Wonderful staff! San Cristobal in general is amazing. I didn't want to leave. More
Anonymous (USA) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 18th Aug 2015

Then hostel has a bonfire each night and is close to everything you need here in SC. Jesus on reception was super helpful - thanks! Easy to organise tours which we did to Palenque. Breakfast was great and the blankets were amazing for the colder nights. More
Anonymous (England) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 257 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Puerta Vieja Hostel

  • Calle Diego de Mazariegos 23, Barrio de La Merced, San Cristobal de las Casas
  • 91%
  • 14th Aug 2015

My friends and I loved it here... Would have loved to stay longer. Great atmosphere and such friendly staff. Would recommend for sure. More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 6th Aug 2015

Perfect location for making friends and meeting new people. Friendly and very nice staff, chillout places, some entertainment, and being located only a few steps from the city centre. People who would like to recover from a long trip might consider another location though as sometimes More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 189 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Hostal Akumal

  • Av. 16 de Septiembre #33 Barrio de Mexicanos,, entre Guatemala y Venezuela.., San Cristobal de las Casas
  • 80%
  • 13th Mar 2015

Great location, in the center part of town but not on one of the busy streets so you can *slip away.* Small place, just a couple of rooms. Dorms were nice, though the mattresses were a bit worn (could feel each and every spring). However, the guy that runs the place was super helpful and More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 51 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 43%
  • 28th Aug 2015

Unfortunatelly as we arrived at our room, inside the bathroom there was no toilet paper and no light inside it as well, so we had to use the celphone light to be able to use the bathroom at night. There was nobody to give us our breakfast in our last day in the hostel., so we had to pay a More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 28th Jul 2015

Simple and good rooms. Good location and staff were helpful in booking tours and transfers to the mext city! More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback