X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in San Cristobal de las Casas, Mexico

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 126 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Puerta Vieja Hostel

  • Calle Diego de Mazariegos 23, Barrio de La Merced, San Cristobal de las Casas
  • 100%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Definitely one of the best hostels that I've been to! Huge indoors and outdoors common areas, quiet dorms with nice beds and big lockers that perfectly fits big backpacks. Free night drinks on the patio some days a week and barbecue. Delicious homemade breakfast.Very friendly staff! Thank More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Jul 2014

This place is just about the best hostel ever. Indoor or outdoor living areas, lots of space, parties on the patio with free drinks twice a week or more and lovely quiet rooms. The staff were true hosts and became good friends over delicious dinners and fresh cooked breakfasts. You will More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 414 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 26th Jul 2014

Very cozy-feeling place about ten minutes' walk from the city center. Spotless kitchen and even laundry facilities on site, which I found very convenient. Breakfast is generous--try the homemade jam! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 26th Jul 2014

Had a lovely stay here. Loved the outdoor/garden area. Beds are great. Ample bathrooms. Hot water. Good and healthy breakfast given, where you use ingredients to prepare it yourself. The women's dorm (4 people) doesn't have lockers, but the larger dorm does. More
sjbro (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 151 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Hostal Akumal

  • Av. 16 de Septiembre #33 Barrio de Mexicanos,, entre Guatemala y Venezuela.., San Cristobal de las Casas
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

The atmosphere was extraordinary, Eric, Timon and Manu were soo friendly and caring. Thank you guys for the very nice stay!! More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

very recommendable! The staff is very friendly, the breakfast excellent and the atmosphere is great. We planned to stay two days and stated for almost a week. Loved it! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 127 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Iguana Hostel

  • Calle Chiapa de Corzo 16, Barrio el Cerrillo, San Cristobal de las Casas
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

Honestly don't have a negative thing to say about this hostel. Such an amazing owner who genuinely cares about the guests and a very communal vibe, the location is perfect. San cristobal is such an amazing city, and made even better by this hostel. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

This was my third stay at the Iguana; I can't seem to stay away. This time was even better than the last. There is a new tv room which is great for hanging out and watching movies inside on cold nights. And the staff is as dedicated and fun as ever--as well as the auxiliary cast of More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 127 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Hostel Erni

  • Calle 28 de Agosto 30-B Centro Historico, San Cristobal de las Casas
  • 86%
  • 16th Jul 2014

After arriving 7hours late they were nothing but accommodating! Felt very welcome here and the family atmosphere was great. Helpful with tours and advice around the city. My partner and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Jul 2014

Hostel erni was by far the best hostel I've stayed in! A proper homely atmosphere provided by Erika and Arturo, 2 of the friendliest people you could find! They went out of their way to meet all of our needs! We will be back! More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 668 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 26th Jun 2014

Super clean. Friendly. Good spot. Upstairs private rooms have awesome view and great skylights. Would stay here again More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Jun 2014

An excellent hostel, perfectly located next to to the Santo Domingo Church and the markets there. The hostel provides a perfectly secure and secluded garden for you to relax in and meet people. Breakfast included, excellent facilities and large lockers to comfortably fit your whole More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback