X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Cristobal de las Casas, Mexico

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 560 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 19th Jan 2015

One of the best hostels we stayed at whilst in Mexico. The staff were very helpful. Breakfast was great (especially the homemade jam). And it was super clean. It's a shame that lights went out in the common areas at 10 because it killed the atmosphere a little. I didn't like the way the More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Jan 2015

This is a wonderful hostel. I wish we could have stayed longer. It is a bit of a walk from downtown, but it is well worth the 10 minutes. Very clean and cute, this is not a place where you will be swarmed by dirty barefoot, partying 20 somethings. The kitchen is well stocked and plenty of More
chefgilly (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 194 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Puerta Vieja Hostel

  • Calle Diego de Mazariegos 23, Barrio de La Merced, San Cristobal de las Casas
  • 91%
  • 20th Jan 2015

The hostel is in a great location. The free breakfast is very good, and there's a different event on every night, such as free cocktails, dinners, etc. The dorms rooms are very cold even during the day and warmer blankets should be provided. Luckily there's always hot water in the More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 8th Jan 2015

the stay at puerta vieja was very comfortable and nice. it was all well organized, the beds are very comfortable, the facilities are clean and the atmosphere is (thanks also to the very comfy bar with fireplace) amazing. very recommendable hostel. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 156 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Iguana Hostel

  • Calle Chiapa de Corzo 16, Barrio el Cerrillo, San Cristobal de las Casas
  • 97%
  • 16th Jan 2015

Amazing, Hostel with a Great atmosphere! I've been to iguana already a couple of Times and i always enjoyed staying at this place. If you have the Chance to visit san cristobal, iguana Hostel is the Place to be.! A very good breakfast is included and the owner Rudy and the lovely staff More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Jan 2015

staffs are attentive, fast wifi, very clean bathroom, friendly and chill atmosphere. breakfast was included. close to churches and market. remember to ask for more blankets (which will be given to you gladly)if you freeze at night. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 703 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 13th Jan 2015

So beautiful and nice place, the staff is really friendly. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 27th Dec 2014

One of the staff members ran after us four blocks from the hotel to warn us that the taxi driver said there was lots of traffic that day and we should schedule our taxi to the airport sooner, so we wouldn't miss our flight. We want to say thank you so much for going above and beyond More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 175 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Hostal Akumal

  • Av. 16 de Septiembre #33 Barrio de Mexicanos,, entre Guatemala y Venezuela.., San Cristobal de las Casas
  • 100%
  • 26th Jan 2015

Awesome Hostel. Cool staff , great spot to start the discovery adeventure in San Cristobal. Best Hostel to meet good people, enjoy life. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 2nd Jan 2015

Really chill hostel with helpful staff. The location is pretty good, 4 blocks to the collectivos and 4 from the town center. The vibe is laid back. I did get bit up a bit in our room and the kitchen could use a great cleaning. With that said, I liked our stay and enjoyed our hosts who More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 142 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Hostel Erni

  • Calle 28 de Agosto 30-B Centro Historico, San Cristobal de las Casas
  • 69%
  • 15th Jan 2015

Hostel Erni is in a wonderful location, maybe 5 minutes from everything that might be needed. The hostel rooms were not too bad and had enough space, however the bathroom is shared by all and didn't feel clean. Breakfast was horrible - but not a problem to skip it you can find good options More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 29th Dec 2014

Juan was an incredible host and on top of that an excellent cook, we enjoyed our stay there - it is an excellent value for money! More
LeaSlo (Slovenia) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback