X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Cristobal de las Casas, Mexico

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 174 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Puerta Vieja Hostel

  • Calle Diego de Mazariegos 23, Barrio de La Merced, San Cristobal de las Casas
  • 100%
  • 9th Dec 2014

This is easily the best hostel I have ever stayed at. The beds are extremely comfortable. The staff are amazing, the showers are hot. At night there is a bonfire or open fireplace in the backyard.. There is couches everywhere. The chef is awesome.. It's just all round good!! Stay here!! More
beththomas828503 (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 16th Nov 2014

Se la rifaron como cholos, muy chingon su hostal!! More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 514 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 9th Dec 2014

Excellent posada, delicious breakfast, and we really appreciated all the tips, arrangements, tours, etc that were offered. We had an excellent time and would very happily return (in the warmer months!). Thanks for providing so many blankets, a cosy fire, and excellent facilities. The More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 4th Dec 2014

This was our favourite hostel in Mexico! The atmosphere was so great and cosy. I really loved the free breakfast but better to get up early if you want to get the fruit which goes quickly. The common room with the fire place provided a warm place to relax and play cards or socialise in the More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 144 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Iguana Hostel

  • Calle Chiapa de Corzo 16, Barrio el Cerrillo, San Cristobal de las Casas
  • 80%
  • 4th Dec 2014

Great hostel with super friendly staff! We arrived in the afternoon and were directly offered to have bbq with some of the people. It is an awesome place to socialise and meet new people from all over the place. The people are all super open and there is a solution to every problem you More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Nov 2014

I had a great time at Iguana. Lovely people, it felt like a family. We had an amazing bbq. It was great to see that part of San Cristobal. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 165 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Hostal Akumal

  • Av. 16 de Septiembre #33 Barrio de Mexicanos,, entre Guatemala y Venezuela.., San Cristobal de las Casas
  • 43%
  • 15th Nov 2014

nice staff but kind of a sketchy place More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 13th Nov 2014

I had only one night at the hostel. The location is quite good, very close to the markets and just a few blocks away from the city centre. The host was really nice to us. The room was cold but we got extra blankets so was not an issue. It has it's own kitchen so I guess whoever wants to More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 689 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 7th Nov 2014

Nice hostel, Great breakfast. Fun bonfire. Downside was no power sockets in my dorm. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 3rd Nov 2014

pretty nice place More
Anonymous (Brazil) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 137 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Hostel Erni

  • Calle 28 de Agosto 30-B Centro Historico, San Cristobal de las Casas
  • 74%
  • 21st Sep 2014

It was not exactly what we expected. It was a place where people mostly kept to themselves. The staff spoke no English which unfortunatly made us feel like outsiders that were more of a news nuisance than anything but I guess that's our fault. (The actual staff were away) The showers were More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th Sep 2014

This is really like a homestay! The owners are really, really friendly and help you - they even took me to a doctor when I unfortunately became ill. I can definitely recommend this place! And the breakfast is delicious! More
j_radzwill859 (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback