X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Cristobal de las Casas, Mexico

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 669 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 12th Jun 2015

Everything was excellent and all staff members made my stay very comfortable. Thank you for such a nice experience! More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 7th Jun 2015

What a gorgeous little place. We booked a private room with shared bathrooms. The room was a bit old and tired but ok. Breakfast was generous and staff were friendly. Great little place. More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 732 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 9th Jun 2015

Awesome hostel in the heart of San Cristobal. Staff very helpful providing tips and maps as well as arranging tours. Comfortable beds with warm coverings and clean bathrooms a plus. Really can´t say enough positive things about the hostel. Of course, a heated pool would have been nice. More
gtomalexander1553 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 2nd Jun 2015

Very good location - only a couple of minutes to the main square and market. Wifi works great. You can book your tours there at good prices as well as your transfer to Guatemala. Breakfast includes tea, coffee, bread, butter, jam, bananas and cereals. More
spoessel8474 (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 184 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Iguana Hostel

  • Calle Chiapa de Corzo 16, Barrio el Cerrillo, San Cristobal de las Casas
  • 94%
  • 8th Jun 2015

One of my favourite hostels so far in the WHOLE of Mexico, can't go wrong here More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 3rd Jun 2015

I would definitely recommend this hostel, the staff are lovely and helpful, breakfast is amazing and different every day! There are loads of tours available, I recommend going on the hike with anthony between zincantan and San Juan de Chamula, it was a really cool experience ☺ More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 243 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Puerta Vieja Hostel

  • Calle Diego de Mazariegos 23, Barrio de La Merced, San Cristobal de las Casas
  • 91%
  • 10th Jun 2015

Great hostel with great atmosphear and location. Just a few blocks from the main square and the main street. The staff is very helpfull and everything was nice and clean. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Jun 2015

Hands down the best Hostel I have been in so far. The room was clean, the facilities were new, the bed was comfortable. The hostel itself is gorgeous. Huge colonial style common areas and a beautiful garden (fireplace, hammocks, etc.). And even if there is a bar, you can bring your own More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 188 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Hostal Akumal

  • Av. 16 de Septiembre #33 Barrio de Mexicanos,, entre Guatemala y Venezuela.., San Cristobal de las Casas
  • 80%
  • 13th Mar 2015

Great location, in the center part of town but not on one of the busy streets so you can *slip away.* Small place, just a couple of rooms. Dorms were nice, though the mattresses were a bit worn (could feel each and every spring). However, the guy that runs the place was super helpful and More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Erick was a fantastic host and really made us feel welcome. We left late on departure day as had to catch a night bus and erick kindly let us use facilities until we needed to catch our bus. Thank you for a great stay in San cristobal. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 144 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Hostel Erni

  • Calle 28 de Agosto 30-B Centro Historico, San Cristobal de las Casas
  • 83%
  • 13th Feb 2015

Jesus and Juan are wonderful hosts! The hostel is tidy and has all of your basic amenities are covered. The bathroom is not en-suite, keep that in mind. My travel partner became quite ill and Jesus drove us to three separate providers before driving to the hospital. He waited to make sure More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 4th Feb 2015

small hostel with family atmosphere and very nice and friendly staff/owner, who prepers warm mexican breakfast More
Anonymous (Austria) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback