X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Cristobal de las Casas, Mexico

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 591 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 15th Mar 2015

Excellent Hostal, great team, cheap and quality together. The Breakfast was EXCELLENT ! More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 2nd Mar 2015

Don't stay anywhere else! This really does feel like a home, and its hands down the best hostel I stayed at in Mexico. So relaxed and chilled, with an amazing breakfast included. Thank you Marco and everyone else at Posada del Abuelito! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 215 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Puerta Vieja Hostel

  • Calle Diego de Mazariegos 23, Barrio de La Merced, San Cristobal de las Casas
  • 100%
  • 16th Mar 2015

Brilliant hostel. Great location and nice vibe. The breakfast is delicious. The staff are great and there's usually something organised daily for people to mingle. Beds are very comfortable and there's hot showers! 100% recommend this spot! More
rachaelduddy904 (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 12th Mar 2015

Amazing Internet, amazing breakfast! The staff is very friendly and helpful. The cook is super cool. Free mojito night was incredible at the fire place and with the live music. The building is super pretty and in the historic center. Best showers I've ever seen in hostels during my trip More
Rena-24 (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 167 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Iguana Hostel

  • Calle Chiapa de Corzo 16, Barrio el Cerrillo, San Cristobal de las Casas
  • 94%
  • 14th Mar 2015

Such friendly staff preparing a different fresh breakfast daily. Thanks guys.. the only downside was that the private room bed was not great. The mattress had really seen better days.. but a pleasant relaxed vibe in the hostel. I'd happily recommend it! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Mar 2015

This is my third time at the Iguana, I consider it my Mexican home away from home. The owner Rudy and his staff are friendly, welcoming and inclusive, hostel is in a good location near to excellent food and craft markets. Sociable atmosphere but quiet after 11 so people can sleep. It's More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 714 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 12th Mar 2015

Great place to stay: Clean and quiet roomes, beautiful garden (with lots of dogs hanging around), very friendly staff. Nice atmosphere. Breakfast was a bit below average (toast, cereals and 1 fruit). Good value for money, highly recommendable. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Feb 2015

The staff were extremely welcoming and so willing to help us from booking day trips, to showing us local spots to go and organising airport transfers. It had a good vibe, open fire every night and our private room was awesome! very clean and tidy place with the bonus of a continental More
lizz22305067 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 185 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Hostal Akumal

  • Av. 16 de Septiembre #33 Barrio de Mexicanos,, entre Guatemala y Venezuela.., San Cristobal de las Casas
  • 91%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Erick was a fantastic host and really made us feel welcome. We left late on departure day as had to catch a night bus and erick kindly let us use facilities until we needed to catch our bus. Thank you for a great stay in San cristobal. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Jan 2015

Awesome Hostel. Cool staff , great spot to start the discovery adeventure in San Cristobal. Best Hostel to meet good people, enjoy life. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 144 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Hostel Erni

  • Calle 28 de Agosto 30-B Centro Historico, San Cristobal de las Casas
  • 83%
  • 13th Feb 2015

Jesus and Juan are wonderful hosts! The hostel is tidy and has all of your basic amenities are covered. The bathroom is not en-suite, keep that in mind. My travel partner became quite ill and Jesus drove us to three separate providers before driving to the hospital. He waited to make sure More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 4th Feb 2015

small hostel with family atmosphere and very nice and friendly staff/owner, who prepers warm mexican breakfast More
Anonymous (Austria) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback