Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Cristobal de las Casas, Mexico

Top Rated
  • 94%
  • 769 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 28th Sep 2015

Lovely staff, great breakfast and the girls 4-bed dorm is great value for money! You also have a nice little kitchen for guests' use.Very near to the main plaza and walking street - highly recommendable accommodation. More
nora_sullivan4672 (USA) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 23rd Sep 2015

Everything in this hostel was amazing, from the staff to the place which is super pretty. They made us feel at home and if we ever go back to San Cristobal we'll definitely stay there again! More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Couple) Novice Nomad

Top Rated
  • 91%
  • 766 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 29th Sep 2015

Excellent staff, location and atmosphere. Communal bathrooms leave a little to be desired at times. But a great place for a good price. I would stay here anytime and encourage anyone considering where to stay to look no further. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 20th Sep 2015

Staff need improve a lot their english. Otherwise, it`s a nice confortable place. More
vmalanche4866 (Brazil) (Male) Globetrotter

Top Rated
  • 91%
  • 264 Total Reviews


  • Puerta Vieja Hostel

  • Calle Diego de Mazariegos 23, Barrio de La Merced, San Cristobal de las Casas
  • 100%
  • 14th Sep 2015

Loved this hostel. Really comfy beds, amazing breakfast, 2 options- hot or cold and freshly cooked for you. Beautiful building and garden. They put on a party for Mexican Independence Day which was awesome. The guy who runs it is so helpful and chirpy. Easy to meet people here as their is More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 12th Sep 2015

Very good hostel, great location and value for money. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 91%
  • 191 Total Reviews


  • Hostal Akumal

  • Av. 16 de Septiembre #33 Barrio de Mexicanos,, entre Guatemala y Venezuela.., San Cristobal de las Casas
  • 80%
  • 1st Sep 2015

Need to improve de bathroom and cleanliness. Excellent location. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 90%
  • 203 Total Reviews


  • Iguana Hostel

  • Calle Chiapa de Corzo 16, Barrio el Cerrillo, San Cristobal de las Casas
  • 100%
  • 15th Sep 2015

MY FAVE HOSTEL IN MEXICO!! Everything about this place is great especially the breakfast :) super close to both markets too The volunteers are so lovely and welcoming and always make sure you are taken care of and that you have a beer! I'll be back for sure thankyou everyone especially More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Aug 2015

Amazing hostel!! You will not find anywhere else in San Cristobal with the same kind of hospitality, cleanliness, and fun. Iguana is a beautiful laid back place where you will meet incredible people from all over the world. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 84%
  • 51 Total Reviews


  • 43%
  • 28th Aug 2015

Unfortunatelly as we arrived at our room, inside the bathroom there was no toilet paper and no light inside it as well, so we had to use the celphone light to be able to use the bathroom at night. There was nobody to give us our breakfast in our last day in the hostel., so we had to pay a More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 28th Jul 2015

Simple and good rooms. Good location and staff were helpful in booking tours and transfers to the mext city! More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback