X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Cristobal de las Casas, Mexico

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 149 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Puerta Vieja Hostel

  • Calle Diego de Mazariegos 23, Barrio de La Merced, San Cristobal de las Casas
  • 91%
  • 5th Sep 2014

The perimises is amazing. Extremely big and spacious. All of the rooms are very well kept, the beds are comfortable and warm and the lockers are big. 24/7 hot water which is a real advantage on a town this cold. Alot of chilling spots - sofas, hammocks, a very well kept bar... The More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

There was a great ambiance, everyone was so kind and always willing tl help , thefacilities were pretty clean We loved our stay there and have already recommended it More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 445 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Great atmosphere, stafff and comfort. Thanks for a great time! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Great staff. Good breakfast. Bathrooms could be cleaner. Homemade jam was super yum. Kitchen gets a bit crowded during breakfast as one gets 2 eggs that they can cook their style. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 130 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Iguana Hostel

  • Calle Chiapa de Corzo 16, Barrio el Cerrillo, San Cristobal de las Casas
  • 100%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Such an awesome place with a great vibe. The staff is amazing and super helpful with anything, and the city itself was so hard to leave. The breakfasts are also really legit. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Really loved this place. A great location for getting to know San cristobal. Very easy to meet other travellers as really good social space and lots of hammocks. All in all thumbs up!!! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 130 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Hostel Erni

  • Calle 28 de Agosto 30-B Centro Historico, San Cristobal de las Casas
  • 86%
  • 16th Jul 2014

After arriving 7hours late they were nothing but accommodating! Felt very welcome here and the family atmosphere was great. Helpful with tours and advice around the city. My partner and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Jul 2014

Hostel erni was by far the best hostel I've stayed in! A proper homely atmosphere provided by Erika and Arturo, 2 of the friendliest people you could find! They went out of their way to meet all of our needs! We will be back! More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 159 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Hostal Akumal

  • Av. 16 de Septiembre #33 Barrio de Mexicanos,, entre Guatemala y Venezuela.., San Cristobal de las Casas
  • 91%
  • 31st Aug 2014

this place is definitely good value for money! one of the best features is definitely the location, its like 100m from the city center. Manu was super nice, helped us out with tours and everything we needed and made a fantastic breakfast. the place has a homey feel, more of a house than a More
Anonymous (Italy) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 12th Aug 2014

Very loud hostel, Manu was great and the brekky was pretty good but absolutely not worth the money they charge for the double room. Bed was pretty manky. If you stay here head away from the main square when you leave the door and you will find an amazing local market. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 675 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 12th Aug 2014

Awesome location & clean place to stay. Only downside is that there was wi-fi when we were there due to a recent tornado which is beyond their control but aside from that; it was in a great location! Some staff were a bit strict about noise & whatever so not a wild party hostel but still More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

Clean, cozy, people were so nice, beautiful beautiful hostel. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback