X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Cristobal de las Casas, Mexico

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 696 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 19th Jul 2015

Amazing!! Great breakfast, comfortable beds and excellent showers. Staff were friendly and helpful and the outdoor areas were lovely More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th Jul 2015

We enjoyed our stay in the Hostel a lot. The staff was friendly and the atmosphere is great. We felt really comfortable and welcome. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 188 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Iguana Hostel

  • Calle Chiapa de Corzo 16, Barrio el Cerrillo, San Cristobal de las Casas
  • 91%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Really great place with friendly owners and staff! Pros: Helpful friendly staff. Central location next to historic centre. Nice building with hammocks and terrace. Comfy beds. Delicious breakfast that changes every day. Great music always playing. Great place to meet people. Cons: Wifi is More
rubea335770 (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 15th Jul 2015

Laidback hostel, walkable from the bus station and to the main parts of town. We stayed in a comfortable double room, though a drainage pipe did pass through from the kitchen which wasn't a problem at night as the kitchen was closed after 10pm but did gurgle occasionally in the morning-no More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 737 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 17th Jul 2015

Overall enjoyed my stay. They say they have hot water, and they do, and it is amazing. San cristobal can get chilly at night, but they make sure everyone has heavy blankets. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 11th Jul 2015

It's kinda out of the way, but staff are very helpful. We had a fantastic bonfire the last night I was there. Thanks, Rossco! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 249 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Puerta Vieja Hostel

  • Calle Diego de Mazariegos 23, Barrio de La Merced, San Cristobal de las Casas
  • 51%
  • 21st Jul 2015

We (29,f) stayed in a "double room" that turned out to be a room with a queensized bed and 4 bunkbeds. The bathroom was shared. During this stay we realized that we're in the beginning of our 20ies anymore and that our expectations are higher than they used to be. The hostel was dirty! More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Jul 2015

Perfect atmosphere, the ideal hostel! More
Anonymous (Scotland) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 144 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Hostel Erni

  • Calle 28 de Agosto 30-B Centro Historico, San Cristobal de las Casas
  • 83%
  • 13th Feb 2015

Jesus and Juan are wonderful hosts! The hostel is tidy and has all of your basic amenities are covered. The bathroom is not en-suite, keep that in mind. My travel partner became quite ill and Jesus drove us to three separate providers before driving to the hospital. He waited to make sure More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 4th Feb 2015

small hostel with family atmosphere and very nice and friendly staff/owner, who prepers warm mexican breakfast More
Anonymous (Austria) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 188 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Hostal Akumal

  • Av. 16 de Septiembre #33 Barrio de Mexicanos,, entre Guatemala y Venezuela.., San Cristobal de las Casas
  • 80%
  • 13th Mar 2015

Great location, in the center part of town but not on one of the busy streets so you can *slip away.* Small place, just a couple of rooms. Dorms were nice, though the mattresses were a bit worn (could feel each and every spring). However, the guy that runs the place was super helpful and More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Erick was a fantastic host and really made us feel welcome. We left late on departure day as had to catch a night bus and erick kindly let us use facilities until we needed to catch our bus. Thank you for a great stay in San cristobal. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback