Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Cristobal de las Casas, Mexico

Top Rated
  • 94%
  • 817 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 15th Nov 2015

Definitely the best hostel I've stayed at. The comfort, cleanliness, facilities, friendly staff and amazing breakfast and well equipped kitchen, plus all the great chill out areas make this a great place to stay. The owners/staff work hard to make this a really welcoming, homely place. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Nov 2015

Great place to stay, especially the 4-bed dorm for girls!:-) More
nora_sullivan4672 (USA) (Female) Globetrotter

Top Rated
  • 92%
  • 195 Total Reviews


  • Hostal Akumal

  • Av. 16 de Septiembre #33 Barrio de Mexicanos,, entre Guatemala y Venezuela.., San Cristobal de las Casas
  • 100%
  • 22nd Oct 2015

We had the best time at Hostal Akumal! Angel is an absolute legend! We had a big sing a long jam one night and Angel took us out salsa dancing (he is an amazing dancer!). It felt like staying at someone's home, cozy lounge room with a fire place for the cool nights, cooked breakfast in the More
madonnafahey4008 (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 12th Oct 2015

Really enjoyed my stay. Our quarters were clean. We we're a short few blocks away form the center of downtown. The staff fixed great breakfast. Really, if you are up in the air about staying somewhere, for hostel, you cannot beat this place. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

Top Rated
  • 91%
  • 785 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 16th Nov 2015

I enjoyed here very much. the hostel itself wasn't amazing but the atmosphere made it so so good. it's pretty clean and the fires are a great way to make friends. also only a short walk to markets nightlife and all the fun things around. would stay here again if I was in San Cristobal More
Alexstevens (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Nov 2015

I had a great time at the hostel. Everything was excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful. Met a lot of interesting travelers. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller

  • 91%
  • 271 Total Reviews


  • Puerta Vieja Hostel

  • Calle Diego de Mazariegos 23, Barrio de La Merced, San Cristobal de las Casas
  • 100%
  • 21st Nov 2015

Loved every minute of my stay, made some great friends. Perfect for solo travelers. More
Anonymous (India) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 9th Nov 2015

Loved my stay at puerta vieja. Booked for two nights and ended up staying four, but could have easily stayed longer. The free breakfast is amazing quality and it's a great place to meet people - the staff and other guests were super friendly. More
emilykrosse9741 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 90%
  • 223 Total Reviews


  • Iguana Hostel

  • Calle Chiapa de Corzo 16, Barrio el Cerrillo, San Cristobal de las Casas
  • 91%
  • 19th Nov 2015

Great facilities and a really good location. The atmosphere is very friendly and all the staff go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. Highly recommended iguana hostel! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Nov 2015

Had a great stay at Iguana hostel...the staff are really welcoming and create a great atmosphere. The free breakfast is delicious and different everyday. Also if you're into cooking, the hostel is located right beside an amazing food market which can be pretty cheap if you shop around. If More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 83%
  • 51 Total Reviews


  • 43%
  • 28th Aug 2015

Unfortunatelly as we arrived at our room, inside the bathroom there was no toilet paper and no light inside it as well, so we had to use the celphone light to be able to use the bathroom at night. There was nobody to give us our breakfast in our last day in the hostel., so we had to pay a More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 28th Jul 2015

Simple and good rooms. Good location and staff were helpful in booking tours and transfers to the mext city! More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback