X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in San Cristobal de las Casas, Mexico

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 129 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Hostal Akumal

  • Av. 16 de Septiembre #33 Barrio de Mexicanos,, entre Guatemala y Venezuela.., San Cristobal de las Casas
  • 97%
  • 12th Apr 2014

I had a really great stay at the hostel, the atmosphere is really familiar. The owners Erik and Cinzia will help you with tours, the best restaurants and bars and will make you feel like in a home away from home. They serve really tasty homemade breakfast everyday...also check out the More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Apr 2014

everytime i'm in san christobal,i stay in this very lovely hostel.the location is great,the owners are amazing people and the feeling in the hostel is like a little family.it's clean and the breakfast with selfmade bread is a really nice start of each day. come here,you will enjoy :) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 103 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Puerta Vieja Hostel

  • Calle Diego de Mazariegos 23, Barrio de La Merced, San Cristobal de las Casas
  • 91%
  • 5th Mar 2014

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. Breakfast is amazing and the hammocks in the back yard are great for an afternoon siesta. They usually have a fire going each night in the backyard also that you can sit around, enjoy a few drinks from the bar and socialise. The only drawbacks are More
mnschwarz (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 13th Feb 2014

Great outdoor area w firepit and hammocks, great staff. amazing breakfast! Stay here! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 341 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 13th Apr 2014

The Good: Beautiful little place, EXCELLENT breakfast, very clean + plenty of blankets, good internet. The Ok: A bit out of the way of things. There was a nice woman working there and an odd, somewhat unfriendly man. The Not-So-Good: Very granola/hippy/rainbow person/whatever you More
mdm14203586 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 12th Apr 2014

We spent here total 3 nights. The place was very nice and relaxing! I loved the fresh fruits at the breakfast. The staff was nice but their knowledge of the surrounding areas could be better. All in all was a nice place and i would deffinetely go back! This hostel and a hostel in oaxca More
Anonymous (Finland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 113 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Hostel Erni

  • Calle 28 de Agosto 30-B Centro Historico, San Cristobal de las Casas
  • 83%
  • 27th Mar 2014

Very nice hostel and caring attitude by Arturo when we arrive to find a double booking, who had arranged rooms in his alternative hostel -Dakota's. The comments here apply to Dakota's More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 26th Mar 2014

The atmosphere is good as it is managed by a couple. They have someone who can speak English to help. The security is no problem. However, the room that i stayed is quite simple, no window and one side of wall is actually a layer of wood that seperated from the dining room. They are kind More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 111 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Iguana Hostel

  • Calle Chiapa de Corzo 16, Barrio el Cerrillo, San Cristobal de las Casas
  • 100%
  • 4th Apr 2014

i really am satisfied with this hostel. Rudy and Monika are very friendly and humorous owners! i could stay here like home and have such a great time with ppl come together. it's good to have a party with friends! i think whoever gonna stay in iguana, the plan will be changed More
Dngerous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 1st Apr 2014

Iguana is such a special place in San Cristobal, with a great friendly vibe. Rudy, the owner, is such a sweet and caring person, and it felt like I was staying at a friend's house, rather than a hostel. The breakfasts are awesome, the showers are hot, and the location is perfect, just up More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 652 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 15th Apr 2014

The Good: Great staff, charming colonial building set around a courtyard, nice vibe, pleasant, quiet, peaceful, good crowd. The Bad: Breakfast? None to speak of. Showers were tiny and had that dirty hostel shower character. Not the best. More
mdm14203586 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 9th Apr 2014

No plugs in the room to charge your phone More
Pieter-Jan (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback