X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Cristobal de las Casas, Mexico

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 615 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 8th Apr 2015

Amazing hostel. Very clean and beautifully organized. Staff is very helpful. I totally recommend!! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 8th Apr 2015

Very unusual for a hostel, but a rule which I valued greatly was their noise curfew from 10:00 PM to 8:00 AM. Not a party hostel and I liked that very much. Not every traveler wants to stay up all night getting drunk, being loud, obnoxious, and partying. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 172 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Iguana Hostel

  • Calle Chiapa de Corzo 16, Barrio el Cerrillo, San Cristobal de las Casas
  • 77%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

Nice hostel with a laid-back atmosphere. More
Anonymous (Norway) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Mar 2015

I had an amazing stay at Iguana Hostel. Location is perfect. City center, artesanias market, fruit market and colectivo station are nearby and you can reach the bus station in about 20 minutes walking. All the people working there make you feel very welcome and help you when you have More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 224 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Puerta Vieja Hostel

  • Calle Diego de Mazariegos 23, Barrio de La Merced, San Cristobal de las Casas
  • 100%
  • 8th Apr 2015

I loved my time at this hostel! Everyone was really relaxed and super friendly. The location couldn't have been better- a short walk to the main pedestrian streets. And just to make the hostel even better- really nice, hot showers and great wifi- a little perk to hostel life! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 1st Apr 2015

Very pleasant environment (especially the yard). Thoughtful staff. More
Anonymous (France) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 719 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 9th Apr 2015

The hostel had a really nice athmosphere with a central square where you could sit down to rest. We had a private room and it was very clean and quite big. It is also possible to book tours in the hostel, they are very cheap compared to similar tours. I would definately come back here, if More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 30th Mar 2015

If you can make the shower in venus room work better. And get a stronger wifi signal around the the whole site this Hostel would be perfecto... More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 186 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Hostal Akumal

  • Av. 16 de Septiembre #33 Barrio de Mexicanos,, entre Guatemala y Venezuela.., San Cristobal de las Casas
  • 80%
  • 13th Mar 2015

Great location, in the center part of town but not on one of the busy streets so you can *slip away.* Small place, just a couple of rooms. Dorms were nice, though the mattresses were a bit worn (could feel each and every spring). However, the guy that runs the place was super helpful and More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Erick was a fantastic host and really made us feel welcome. We left late on departure day as had to catch a night bus and erick kindly let us use facilities until we needed to catch our bus. Thank you for a great stay in San cristobal. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 144 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Hostel Erni

  • Calle 28 de Agosto 30-B Centro Historico, San Cristobal de las Casas
  • 83%
  • 13th Feb 2015

Jesus and Juan are wonderful hosts! The hostel is tidy and has all of your basic amenities are covered. The bathroom is not en-suite, keep that in mind. My travel partner became quite ill and Jesus drove us to three separate providers before driving to the hospital. He waited to make sure More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 4th Feb 2015

small hostel with family atmosphere and very nice and friendly staff/owner, who prepers warm mexican breakfast More
Anonymous (Austria) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback