X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Cristobal de las Casas, Mexico

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 641 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 19th May 2015

We had a great stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful with assisting us to book tours and they helped orient us to San cristobal. The room was comfy and the breakfast was delicious. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 17th May 2015

Good location. Maybe 10 min walk from zocalo. Difficult to communicate with some of the staff if you don't speak Spanish. Not the most helpful. If you do any of their tours, keep in mind there may incur additional costs. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 180 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Iguana Hostel

  • Calle Chiapa de Corzo 16, Barrio el Cerrillo, San Cristobal de las Casas
  • 91%
  • 12th May 2015

Very nice staff, neat decoration and house, great central location. Nothing to add besides it was simply a great night we spend at Iguana Hostel. Thank you guys! Stay funky More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 1st May 2015

Really enjoyed the stay at Iguana Hostel. The staff were amazingly friendly, an have good advice . The gentleman that owned the hostel went out if his way to make sure that everything was alright an we knew where we were. Not the cleanest of hostels, but it's not the worst I have More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 235 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Puerta Vieja Hostel

  • Calle Diego de Mazariegos 23, Barrio de La Merced, San Cristobal de las Casas
  • 89%
  • 7th May 2015

Amazing hostel! Great facilities (suh as big garden with hammocks, board games, pool table, TV, big kitchen...), super central location, spacious, and cool activities organised every night of the week. Staff are all volunteers so some are really nice, others less so. Planned to stay here More
Anonymous (Italy) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 21st Apr 2015

My stay at Puerta Vieja was relaxing and fun. Their facilities were clean and the staff was friendly and helpful in finding tours and places to visit around the city. I had a great time hanging out there at night, where they served great dinners and free drinks twice weekly. It was a More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 723 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 9th May 2015

It was a very nice stay until the staff decided not to give us back the deposit for the pooltable because the money 'disappeared' and we apparently didn't pay. All in all recommendable, as it has everything you can ask for in a hostel. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Apr 2015

fantastic place-will come again-thanks More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 188 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Hostal Akumal

  • Av. 16 de Septiembre #33 Barrio de Mexicanos,, entre Guatemala y Venezuela.., San Cristobal de las Casas
  • 80%
  • 13th Mar 2015

Great location, in the center part of town but not on one of the busy streets so you can *slip away.* Small place, just a couple of rooms. Dorms were nice, though the mattresses were a bit worn (could feel each and every spring). However, the guy that runs the place was super helpful and More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Erick was a fantastic host and really made us feel welcome. We left late on departure day as had to catch a night bus and erick kindly let us use facilities until we needed to catch our bus. Thank you for a great stay in San cristobal. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 144 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Hostel Erni

  • Calle 28 de Agosto 30-B Centro Historico, San Cristobal de las Casas
  • 83%
  • 13th Feb 2015

Jesus and Juan are wonderful hosts! The hostel is tidy and has all of your basic amenities are covered. The bathroom is not en-suite, keep that in mind. My travel partner became quite ill and Jesus drove us to three separate providers before driving to the hospital. He waited to make sure More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 4th Feb 2015

small hostel with family atmosphere and very nice and friendly staff/owner, who prepers warm mexican breakfast More
Anonymous (Austria) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback