X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in San Cristobal de las Casas, Mexico

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 125 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Puerta Vieja Hostel

  • Calle Diego de Mazariegos 23, Barrio de La Merced, San Cristobal de las Casas
  • 100%
  • 8th Jul 2014

This place is just about the best hostel ever. Indoor or outdoor living areas, lots of space, parties on the patio with free drinks twice a week or more and lovely quiet rooms. The staff were true hosts and became good friends over delicious dinners and fresh cooked breakfasts. You will More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 2nd Jul 2014

It is a great place for young people, I am 47 and I do not enjoy the noise after 10:00 p.m. I loved the place, too bad about the noise, one time there was somebody vomiting around 3 a.m. and another time at 4 a.m. 3 white ladies were too drunk speaking really loud infront of my More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 406 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 14th Jul 2014

absolutely loved this place. the staff was so nice, and it felt very homey. wold definitely recommend! More
jrenstro7121 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 14th Jul 2014

Nice chill hostel, easy walking distance to zocalo and shops etc. breakfast was really good, eggs, toast, fruits. Good place to relax and get a good nights sleep. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 145 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Hostal Akumal

  • Av. 16 de Septiembre #33 Barrio de Mexicanos,, entre Guatemala y Venezuela.., San Cristobal de las Casas
  • 91%
  • 7th Jul 2014

Really nice hostel to spend some time in San Cristobal! The staff is amazing and helps with all problems and requests instantly! The hostel is rather small, so you find time to relax and just enjoy your time! Definitely recommended :) More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 5th Jul 2014

Great location and Erick is a great host! We had the double room with a bathroom; very clean, mega comfortable bed and good shower! The room has its own access to the balcony / terrace area which we didn't use as the weather wasn't great. The only downside were the rickety stairs up to the More
Anonymous (Finland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 126 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Hostel Erni

  • Calle 28 de Agosto 30-B Centro Historico, San Cristobal de las Casas
  • 86%
  • 16th Jul 2014

After arriving 7hours late they were nothing but accommodating! Felt very welcome here and the family atmosphere was great. Helpful with tours and advice around the city. My partner and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Jul 2014

Hostel erni was by far the best hostel I've stayed in! A proper homely atmosphere provided by Erika and Arturo, 2 of the friendliest people you could find! They went out of their way to meet all of our needs! We will be back! More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 122 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Iguana Hostel

  • Calle Chiapa de Corzo 16, Barrio el Cerrillo, San Cristobal de las Casas
  • 100%
  • 3rd Jun 2014

Amazing hostel, staff were very inormative and freidnly and cooked amazing free breakfasts :), would definatly reccomend More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 21st May 2014

The Iguana was one of the best hostels I stayed at in Mexico. The facilities were clean, the staff were not just friendly but actively tried to engage in with the guests. It's in a perfect location, only a few minutes walk to most of the sights in the city as well as the markets. Breakfast More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 667 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 26th Jun 2014

Super clean. Friendly. Good spot. Upstairs private rooms have awesome view and great skylights. Would stay here again More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Jun 2014

An excellent hostel, perfectly located next to to the Santo Domingo Church and the markets there. The hostel provides a perfectly secure and secluded garden for you to relax in and meet people. Breakfast included, excellent facilities and large lockers to comfortably fit your whole More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback