X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Diego, USA

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 77 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 7th Nov 2014

My towel had the hair of someone(s) else on it. I felt totally creeped out. Please be more careful with towels you hand out. Other than that it was a positive stay. More
olschool20009555 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Oct 2014

Wow !!!! Perfect hostel perfect staff More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 481 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 1st Nov 2014

The staff in this hostel is what makes this place special. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 21st Oct 2014

Very clean and nice hostel, great Staff and extremely well priced. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 298 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 14th Nov 2014

The rooms could have been cleaned more often, but otherwise, the place is great. I really appreciated the free breakfast and dinners. Oh and the free towels! Nice bungalow setup. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 4th Nov 2014

Wow, what a hostel. I was travelling on my own and made friends immediately. Activities during the day and night! Breakfast and dinner served! Stay here! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 190 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 6th Nov 2014

great place to stay. friendly staff and the best location in san diego- right on the beach! will definitely come back More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 6th Nov 2014

Right on the beach and next door to all the nightlife! Staff put on a lot of events. Will return. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 589 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 16th Nov 2014

I liked this hostel very much! The staff is excellent, they helped me everything I needed. The room I stayed was excellent, there was an ensuite in it and many others restrooms and showers on the 2nd and 3th floors. The breakfast was very good: coffee, chocolate, different kinds of milk More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Nov 2014

Outstanding Hostel!!! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1271 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 21st Nov 2014

The place is great and cheap. I will definitely stay here again if I get the chance. I would have liked more breakfast options, however. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 12th Nov 2014

Great location with great staff. It was clean with activities scheduled nightly. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1038 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 17th Nov 2014

The best Hostel ever. Really chilled out atmosphere but excellent organized. The breakfast is very good. You can rent surf boards, nice chill out area, great kitchen and always everything very clean. Sometimes problems with hot water, but that was not too bad. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 5th Nov 2014

I've always loved that hostel and I keep going back every year ! The beds are perfect (for a hostel) and I like the fact that there's curtain. The emplacement is awesome and the employee are always smiling and do a perfect job. If you go at this hostel say Hi to Hannah at the front desk, More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 208 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 29%
  • 9th Oct 2014

THIEVES !!! I booked private room for me because of my baggage. I paid USD 20 deposit and I never had the deposit back. The staff is trained to come to you with lame excuses about the manager telling them you broke the rules, so you loose your deposit. I asked about to talk to the More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 28th Sep 2014

You wont regret staying in this hotel (we didnt)! More
Anonymous (Croatia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 945 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Great hostel, I've met lots of fun and interesting travelers. Staff was very nice and helpful. Michael organized and guided the group tour to San Diego zoo and Anna organized a great tour of the Coronado town/beach. Thank you for a great time! More
Anonymous (Ukraine) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 15th Oct 2014

Based on on the great reviews, I had high expectations of this hostel. The beds were horribly uncomfortable, and the rooms were always to hot to sleep in! Convenient location, but very noisy at night. If you could actually get a decent sleep here, it would be a great hostel. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 111 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 49%
  • 25th Oct 2014

its not a hostel, its more like Juliet's house. there's no locker at all, and the manager/owner doesn't lock the door even when she leaves in the morning. guests dont get any keys for any doors the quiet time is from 10 p.m. but Juliet is the only one who plays music loudly in the More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

An extremely friendly and happy hostel run by Juliet who is so helpful and full of fun! She made us feel at home immediately and made us laugh with her many stories! The hostel is under renovation at the moment on the lower floor but this does not affect the upstairs at all. The rooms have More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback