X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Diego, USA

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 367 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 18th May 2015

4 mixed room is not that greatgreat, the door is just at the lounge and can be too noisy, also noise from upstairs. More
zarawitta (Mexico) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 15th May 2015

Fantastic More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 101 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 4th May 2015

Very nice hostel, very clean and friendly people in the hostel. Absolutely recommendable! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 5th Apr 2015

if you don't stay here... you are simply an idiot. its amazing. the people are incredible, made so many friends that I will definitely see again. More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1372 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 14th May 2015

Great hostel! Great staff and location! Bathrooms are cleaned several times a day and are very clean. Fun atmosphere all around. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 11th May 2015

Perfect ! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 672 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 16th May 2015

very clean and really close to the lively part of san diego. restaurants and bars around the corner. perfect for the night life vibe. More
gr8traveler (USA) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th May 2015

This was a very clean, friendly hostel with great amenities. The staff could not do enough for you - helpful in every way possible. I would go back again. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 517 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 26th Apr 2015

I loved this hostel. Definitely one of the nicest hostels I've stayed in. I stayed in a private room with a double bed and had short distances to travel for use of the bathroom and/or shower. Cleanliness was on point and the staff were very nice. Quiet hours were greatly appreciated as More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 25th Apr 2015

This is the best, and my favorite hostel in San Diego. It's so beautiful. I wish that the bus lines were a little better near the hostel, but besides that, it's awesome. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 990 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 16th May 2015

Great time. Great place. Best one in the Gaslamp/downtown area by far. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 7th May 2015

Fab hostel! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1076 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 15th May 2015

I have been travelling for 9 months and this is one of the friendliest places I have stayed. The staff were extremely friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful. Great atmosphere too. Negatives - building work going on - but that will only improve the place and not enough room for bags in More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 20th Apr 2015

Should get speakers for the courtyard and do more group activities More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 251 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 11th May 2015

Really nice place, full of amazing people from everywhere ! More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th May 2015

Very convenient location. The staff was really helpful. I had a great stay and would definitely recommend it More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 210 Total Reviews

No.9

  • R.K.Hostel

  • 642 W. Hawthorn St., San Diego, CA 92101, San Diego
  • 94%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

My week long stay was awesome at RK Hostel. The staff was knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. The room was clean and quiet. I would definitely go back to this hostile again! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 8th Apr 2015

-First of all I wanna thank the staff(Erika).Your cooking was very good. -There was no personal locker so I had to carry my backpack when I went out. -The total amounts for 1night was 22USD(INC TAX).....Cheap price. -I didn't bring my ipod,notebook,cellphone ....so I could use the free More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 76 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 71%
  • 17th Mar 2015

Little run down but cheap ! More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 14th Mar 2015

RK Buckner was full and so was every other place (St. Paddys), so I had to stay in Mexico. The next night I stayed at RK in Little Italy. The manager gave me a free night in recompense. A guest stole a tablet from me and important documents from another guy. The staff were aghast that this More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback