X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Diego, USA

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 82 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 17th Jan 2015

ITH Zoo Hostel is the place for you guys! If you're stil wondering wich hostel you'll take, I told you stop think about it, and book your nights in this hostel! I really enjoy my stay there, they organize activities, offer nice things to eat, and everything in a good mood! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Jan 2015

Great place to relax. Meet travellers and Americans and people from other parts of the world. Lot of young working people chilling having a good time.. Highly recommended.. More
sumitbag2000 (India) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 316 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 8th Jan 2015

It is a bit of a party hostel - be aware of that! Nights can get noisy with all the chatting and drinking in the commom areas, but it didnt bother me too much AND free ear plugs! :) Food was good and don't remember to take a padlock along! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 29th Dec 2014

Love this place! Met really great people and enjoyed every bit of my stay. Definitely stayed at the wrong time since the weather was really cold, but otherwise best experience and will definitely be back this summer. Thank you :) More
Anonymous (Ethiopia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 616 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 14th Jan 2015

Rooms a little outdated, but besides that all good! Great atmosphere, staff, common area. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 13th Jan 2015

The hostel itself was really good - clean & convenient location. Not the most welcoming feel from some of the staff, but others were really nice. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 497 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

Great hostel. We stayed in a private room and it had four outlets--enough to charge everything while on our trip! More
SakuraGaSaku (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 2nd Jan 2015

It's the best hostel and location in SD in my opinion :) Very clean and organized and with cool activities too! They have a kind of partnership with a bike rental company, but you have to book in advanced! It's very difficult to find any bike after morning or for the same time. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1313 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 24th Jan 2015

Great location.plesant and helpful staff good facilities More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 15th Jan 2015

Liked the natural light of the hostel- lots of stairs! But great location. More
cmarich1942 (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1051 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 15th Jan 2015

I hung out with Hannah who is a cool staff More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Jan 2015

A great hostel, I will definitely recommend to my friends! Location is perfect. Staff is really nice and they come up with events every night where you can meet the other hostel guests - great to meet new people! Free breakfast is yummy! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 225 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 19th Jan 2015

Breakfast great, quit and 2 blocks from the party zone, very clean and James does everything he can to accommodate you, sinks in rooms, and showers work great , just very good overall More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Jan 2015

I would absolutely stay here again! I couldn't believe how convenient the location was to the local nightlife and the public transportation for sightseeing during the day. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very worth the money! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 198 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 60%
  • 19th Jan 2015

Thank you to cancel all the activities of the hostel and to make our life less easier, like not allowing to stay more than seven nights. You killed the beautiful atmosphere of the hostel, this was the reason because people used to come again! More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 16th Dec 2014

My only complaint is that the dorm doors don't lock, they did provide lockers though which was a bonus. Decent place to stay, right on the beach. Nice deck where you can watch the sunset and a decent common room. Breakfast is pretty good, pancakes, toast and coffee. Kitchen is a bit small More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 957 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 77%
  • 24th Dec 2014

Very nice atmosphere. Easy to meet people. The hostel puts on a pub crawl every night if you're into partying. There is lots of free food including breakfast everyday and sometimes free dinner. More
lukejamieson8513 (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Dec 2014

The staff was really friendly, interior design was pretty cool, and the people I shared my room with was also super nice! There is a bar right below so it was a bit noisy at nights, but other than that, it was an awesome stay here. Thanks a lot :) More
Anonymous (South Korea) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 112 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 54%
  • 10th Dec 2014

Outdoor was always open, room door had no lock or lockers. Location is near airport which isn't ideal but main attractions are pretty close. The house wasn't planned to be a hostel so facilities aren't great. No booking was made or arrangements agreed with the hostel I went into although I More
Anonymous (Finland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 25th Oct 2014

its not a hostel, its more like Juliet's house. there's no locker at all, and the manager/owner doesn't lock the door even when she leaves in the morning. guests dont get any keys for any doors the quiet time is from 10 p.m. but Juliet is the only one who plays music loudly in the More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback