X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Diego, USA

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 62 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 5th Aug 2014

Simply wont find a better hostel. Amazing in every aspect and such good fun. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Aug 2014

My friend and I stayed there for three nights and we LOVED it. The atmosphere at the hostel was really great, our receptionist (Rachel) was a lot of fun, and we met another traveller who became our really good friend. The hostel offers a lot to do - there is always something going on (from More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 448 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 28th Aug 2014

Great staff, very accommodating! Second stay here, perfect for ocean beach! Thanks once again More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 25th Aug 2014

Awesome atmosphere for new and experienced travellers. With tonnes of free facilities and helpful staff. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 272 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 74%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Terrible location. 20 min walk from other hostels. SD's main prison is a block away. Good introduction by staff and generally very clean. Free evening meal was ok but basic - most hostels don't do this, so a bonus. This hostels idea of a pub crawl was a disaster, they take you to a super More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 21st Aug 2014

Great place. Great people. Great fun. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 556 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 27th Aug 2014

Some rooms can be quiet noisy, especially in the weekends. I do hope that they install A/C pretty soon so you can close the window. If that would be the case I'd rate it excellent. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Great renovations and awesome staff. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1223 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 27th Aug 2014

I really enjoyed my time there! I would definitely come back! :) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 16th Aug 2014

Extremally loud in the rooms facing street More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 999 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 19th Aug 2014

right by the beach! good atmosphere! unfortunately not a lot of showers for the size of the facility More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 19th Aug 2014

If you want to be near a great beach, this is the perfect location. You really can't go wrong. One thing though, if you're planning on going to bed before 2 am at all, make sure you get a room away from the outside commons area. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 186 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 29th Aug 2014

Located in downtown. Very easy to go around. Breakfast is nice. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Check in would not happen (even 1 minute before) before 4pm- even though I was told by others staying in that room that the bed had been empty anyway. Resulting in not being able to access the kitchen to make a drink etc. No arranged events/outings for people staying there so had to More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 925 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 18th Aug 2014

We stayed here for three nights...great hostel! Though the building is older...the uniqueness of the decur inside is fantastic! Pay attention to the little details...so neat! The staff was very nice...very helpful...very easy to take the bus to and from airport, and to ocean beach, mission More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 16th Aug 2014

Outside noise can be as late as 1am given that its in heart of the Gaslamp District. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 109 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 16th Aug 2014

If you don't like Juliet and/or this hostel, you need to find a nearby bridge and jump off. You're probably a miserable excuse for a human being. I've been all over the world and stayed at many places, this was the best one. Juliet is a wonderful woman and a host amongst hosts. -Mike More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 12th Aug 2014

The only downside to this hostel are the airplanes that fly over. They're really loud, but you get used to them in about two days. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 183 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 57%
  • 19th Apr 2014

Staff were terrible. Checked in and were rudely told to wait 3mins when the girl was clearly doing nothing but nursing her ditzy hangover. was charged the wrong amount on check in and surprisingly had more to pay on departure. These things matter to travellers. Lockers in dorms were no way More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 14th Apr 2014

Banana bungalow is a hostel for social party people. There is an amazing atmosphere! The bunks are ok, so are the rooms, you get what you pay for. Out of the staff, we think Uni was very nice and helpfull, the rest we met seemed like they were so sick of working and that you annoyed them More
Anonymous (Denmark) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback