X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Diego, USA

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 70 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 8th Oct 2014

Everything was perfect!!!! More
Anonymous (Romania) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 30th Sep 2014

This was my first experience at a hostel and I am so glad that I picked this one. I had such a great time and the people truly make it a warm, happy, and memorable place. Julia and Jesse, it was so lovely chatting with you; Bradley, thank you for that happy dinner and beach bonfire; Meg, More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 473 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 16th Oct 2014

Probably my fault, but I thought I read they had parking, but they don't. It was not that easy to park around. I got a parking fine (darl streets, didnt see the sign about 7-10am on fridays street cleaning): not their fault. The room was really small (private double), no air, but it was More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Nice hostel. Quiet, quiet area. Not good for public transport. Best for beach and relaxing. More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 290 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 11th Oct 2014

We had a great time there and definitely gonna come back :) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 8th Oct 2014

It was pretty quiet, not as social as I heard the Zoo hostel was. Most people there were volunteers working at the hostel and they would party all night and then pass out in the tv room all day. But they were very friendly, and generally welcoming. It was like being in a big share house, More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 572 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 9th Oct 2014

Staff on the front desk were fantastic and the location is perfect! More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

Unfortunately elevator was out of order and I had to cross in front of restaurant with my towels. In addition tables should remove from rooms. They are unnecessary. And bed clothes should change. It is full nylon. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1258 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 15th Oct 2014

Warm, helpful, and knowledgeable staff, and good tips (both verbal and written) for getting around in San Diego. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 9th Oct 2014

it would be nice to have a locker under the beds for larger bags. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1027 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 8th Oct 2014

This hostel is the best!! Very laid back, staff is awesome, location couldn't be better, 5 min walk from the beach. More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 5th Oct 2014

Great Staff, nice location at the beach, very relaxed atmosphere, cheap surfboards, beachtowels... to be continued. If you want to stay at Ocean Beach, do it here! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 206 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 29%
  • 9th Oct 2014

THIEVES !!! I booked private room for me because of my baggage. I paid USD 20 deposit and I never had the deposit back. The staff is trained to come to you with lame excuses about the manager telling them you broke the rules, so you loose your deposit. I asked about to talk to the More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 5th Oct 2014

Staff member was beyond rude,she was robotic and condescending.Young girl was walking around hall to take shower after she dropped my last nite booking.She had NO towels and had no concerns in the filthy bathroom and was very callous,obvious she cared about her STAYING THERE FREE and so More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 942 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 66%
  • 15th Oct 2014

Based on on the great reviews, I had high expectations of this hostel. The beds were horribly uncomfortable, and the rooms were always to hot to sleep in! Convenient location, but very noisy at night. If you could actually get a decent sleep here, it would be a great hostel. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 12th Oct 2014

The hostel was in a great location and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Everywhere was clean and there was a friendly and fun atmosphere. Breakfast is provided as well as dinner on certain days so great value for money. No complaints. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 110 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

An extremely friendly and happy hostel run by Juliet who is so helpful and full of fun! She made us feel at home immediately and made us laugh with her many stories! The hostel is under renovation at the moment on the lower floor but this does not affect the upstairs at all. The rooms have More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 16th Aug 2014

If you don't like Juliet and/or this hostel, you need to find a nearby bridge and jump off. You're probably a miserable excuse for a human being. I've been all over the world and stayed at many places, this was the best one. Juliet is a wonderful woman and a host amongst hosts. -Mike More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback