X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Diego, USA

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 66 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 12th Sep 2014

It was a pretty good hostel! I would definitely stay here again and I had no real complaints - although it did get a bit warm at one point and they then turned on the A/C (I was told no hostels had A/C in San Diego, so that was nice). The breakfasts were unexpectedly good. The location More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Aug 2014

Quite literally the best hostel in town. We were meant to stay for 3 nights and ended up staying for a week. The staff are lovely, The place is so clean as it is cleaned twice a day. The food is free and actually really good and the activities are actually fun and people go on them. More
adamfrost1990 (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 459 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 20th Sep 2014

It was great. They have integration activities so you get to interact and share conversations with the other travelers. Warm and cozy house. Breakfast was good, they let you use their surfboard for free. The best hostel ever. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 16th Sep 2014

good location - 20 min walk or 10 min bus ride to OB. safe, cute and big rooms. only moan is that there was no air con we had like 10 fans in the room instead. More
robjamesworldwide (Wales) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 283 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 19th Sep 2014

As Hostel's go this was easily one of the greatest i have ever been too. The staff were incredible! So warm and inviting. The hostel wasn't massive but it created a sense of home that you just don't get from most places. It was the perfect San Diego feel. Would i go back again? More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Sep 2014

really the best hostel i've ever been in my life! More
torro (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 565 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 27th Sep 2014

Really nice hostel in a perfect location, all restaurants and bars at the corner...good for party but not a party hostel More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 26th Sep 2014

We were super surprised to find what an excellent location this hostel had! You can't beat the price for a clean, hip downtown hostel, just a quick bike ride away from the bay! All of the rooms seem to be quite unique, and where ours had a rather small window to a balcony, our friends' More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1245 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 27th Sep 2014

This the second time I have stayed at USA Hostels San Diego, as well as previously staying in USA Hostels San Francisco. I don't think I would stay anywhere else. The staff were super friendly and helpful, the location was ideal the rooms were decent. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Sep 2014

Great place! Join there Tijuana Tour! You'll meet a lot if great people and have a fun (kinda short) night in Mexico! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1020 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 8th Sep 2014

It was the third time we were here. the atmosphere is very good and very nice.Staff ( Kendra ) en the rest are friendly. We will definitely come back ; More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Great place. Very chilled. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 198 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 26th Sep 2014

I was very impressed by the friendliness of the staff and their willingness to accommodate any issues I had. The availability of breakfast (especially pancakes and coffee) was a wonderful treat as well. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 18th Sep 2014

location is the best feature of this hostel-noise is not too much of a problem esp if you stay in a room away from the street-breakfast is very basic but kitchen has everything you need for cooking-main lobby is large with wifi, some games, pool table, ping pong, books, etc.-no planned More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 110 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

An extremely friendly and happy hostel run by Juliet who is so helpful and full of fun! She made us feel at home immediately and made us laugh with her many stories! The hostel is under renovation at the moment on the lower floor but this does not affect the upstairs at all. The rooms have More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 16th Aug 2014

If you don't like Juliet and/or this hostel, you need to find a nearby bridge and jump off. You're probably a miserable excuse for a human being. I've been all over the world and stayed at many places, this was the best one. Juliet is a wonderful woman and a host amongst hosts. -Mike More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 936 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 16th Sep 2014

Had a great time here. Every 1 was friendly. Some of the long terms guests werent really. And some of the staff werent to helpful. Seemed like little click's in there. But on the whole was a great hostel. Had a good time enjoyed san diego alot. So cheers guys. Id recommend any 1 to stay More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Was in a great location and everything. Staff was helpful. The only thing bad about it, is it had no air conditioning which made it not pleasant to want to stay there. Sleeping was very uncomfortable because of the warm heat in my room. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 183 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 57%
  • 19th Apr 2014

Staff were terrible. Checked in and were rudely told to wait 3mins when the girl was clearly doing nothing but nursing her ditzy hangover. was charged the wrong amount on check in and surprisingly had more to pay on departure. These things matter to travellers. Lockers in dorms were no way More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 14th Apr 2014

Banana bungalow is a hostel for social party people. There is an amazing atmosphere! The bunks are ok, so are the rooms, you get what you pay for. Out of the staff, we think Uni was very nice and helpfull, the rest we met seemed like they were so sick of working and that you annoyed them More
Anonymous (Denmark) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback