X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in San Diego, USA

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1151 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 9th Apr 2014

overall,everything excellent,location in the heart of down town,staffs super friendly,just one problem ,the showers,water gets cold or hot which is a plumming problem and requires to change the watering system to prevent sudden shortage of cold or hot water,.....thanx to all of you guys More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 7th Apr 2014

Great spot. Staff were a bit up and down though. Hard to tell who was who. And some were helpful, some didn't have much of an idea. Only three toilets shared between an entire floor... But they were mostly immaculate. I'd stay here again More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 860 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 2nd Apr 2014

Can't fault Lucky D's at all. Absolutely fantastic at a VERY reasonable price. I've only been gone a few days but I miss the waffle breakfast so much already. I will definitely stay again. Free breakfast, free wifi, $1 towels, great location in the Gaslamp near all public transport, and More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 17th Mar 2014

Awesome hostel I've had a great time there, the staff is great and all young people. So, if you are looking for somewhere to meet people and hang out, that is your hostel! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 402 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 28th Mar 2014

One of the best Hostels I've ever been to. The Staff is outstanding friendly and the Hostel is well equipt with everything what you need, a friendly atmosphere and clean, nice and comfortable rooms is what you get for an absolutely affordable price More
mayflo6 (Germany) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 25th Mar 2014

I really like the hostel because the staffs are very kind, friendly, cool and helpful. The facilities are prefect. The Wifi also good. The hostel also closes by bus top to go downtown. I also can walk to go Ocean Beach. More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 214 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 7th Apr 2014

Rated cleanliness average because the dorms weren't very clean. I found waste behinde my matress and there were towels in the room who didn't belong to anybody. Bathroom was clean though. But all in all we were happy with our stay and breakfast was fantastic! More
Anonymous (Spain) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 3rd Apr 2014

We had an amazing stay here. All the staff were so helpful and friendly and the free food and activities are great! The rooms are clean and warm, just great. I would definitely return to this hostel on my next trip to SD! More
rachellouise (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 89 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 28th Feb 2014

Juliet est une femme adorable, toujours disponible. Elle m'a accueillit chaleureusement. Bonne musique !!! Grâce à elle, j'ai oublié la nuisance sonore des avions de l'aéroport. On y fait plus attention durant la nuit.je suis restée plus longtemps que prévu ;-) --- Juliet is very More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 15th Nov 2013

People complain about the close neighboorhood of the airport. But you know, in the US planes don't fly in the middle of the night, so it is not a problem to have a good sleep over there. And it is clean, just modest. And the bathroom might need a little bit of renovation, but you shouldn't More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 507 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 12th Apr 2014

Quiet room, clean towels and a simple breakfast was included. Had nothing to complain about, everything was good. In great location too! More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 4th Apr 2014

Construction working caused some noise as well as strong smell of paint and varnish. Excellent staff who where very helpful. Good breakfast. More
Anonymous (Norway) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 896 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 4th Apr 2014

Hey, i really liked that Guy Noah... His Events made the hostel much more fun for me! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 28th Mar 2014

Unbeknownst to me, they asked for my passport or student ID. Luckily I had my passport on me, but wasn't informed in advance that this would be required. I am an american citizen and so wouldn't have needed my passport in normal circumstnaces. Not sure what they would have done if I didn't More
Pellsl (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 128 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 14th Apr 2014

This hostel has to rank with the best hostels I have stayed in. Friendly, courteous, clean, safe and a great price. Great place to stay in San Diego. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 12th Apr 2014

Despite some bad reviews I read I can't understand why this hostel has a so low review rate. I spent only a night because I was in a rush but the place is well maintained and the owner is almost all the time. available to help and satisfy his hosts. The rooms are cleaned and tidy, More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 179 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 14th Jan 2014

Location is spot on, right on the beach with a gorgeous view to wake up to. A really fun party hostel that's a great place to meet people and have fun. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 9th Jan 2014

Really fun hostel with a lot of activities set up every night. Stayed an extra 2 nights because i enjoyed the hostel and location so much. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 94 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 8th Apr 2014

Everyone was very friendly including Bronx! I never felt worried for my security and of course the location is excellent. It feels like a close knit community that you can become a part of right from the start. Loved this hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 5th Apr 2014

This hostel is right on the beach and surrounded by bars, restaurants, cafés and shops. The staff were so helpful and friendly. The rooms were nothing fancy but you're paying for the location. Definitely recommend! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback