X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Diego, USA

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 77 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 7th Nov 2014

My towel had the hair of someone(s) else on it. I felt totally creeped out. Please be more careful with towels you hand out. Other than that it was a positive stay. More
olschool20009555 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Oct 2014

Wow !!!! Perfect hostel perfect staff More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 303 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 17th Dec 2014

The atmosphere was really friendly, the staff were amazing. They make the whole hostel dinner and breakfast every day! and the food is really nice. They also have daily night and day activities that are all fantastic. One of the best hostels I've stayed in hands down! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Nov 2014

Awesome place to stay the staff are amazing and it is just a great place to be, the organised trips are really cool, highly recommend The only thing during the winter it can get cold during the night and evenings be bring a couple a extra layers More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 596 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 16th Dec 2014

This is a great Hostel. Very clean and modern decor throughout, and the value for money is great. My mate and I went for a few days and had reserved a 2 bed private, but they only had a double bed available, so they put us in a 4-bed and blocked off the other 2 beds from being reserved to More
asmall17 (USA) (ALLMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 28th Nov 2014

It is the best hostel I 've stayed in America. Location, facility, kindness of clerks, facility.. all the factors are best!!! I recommend you if you stay in sandiego!!!!! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 487 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 12th Dec 2014

Great hostel overall. Nice staff, nice and clean bathroom, if only people would care for it. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 11th Dec 2014

The stay was nice, although we had a problem when checking out. The employee could not see my name for a reservation and asked for an email from the hostel - but I only had the one from the website where I did the reservation. So we had to change rooms, and actually go to a dorm. She gave More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1291 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 14th Dec 2014

Nothing really bad to say except for the configuration of the building itself : the common parts as the lounge and the kitchen don't play their role of helping meeting new people because they are somewhat small and inconvenient. To tell the truth, on this particular aspect, this might be More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 5th Dec 2014

After traveling across the US for 9 weeks, this is the best hostel I've stayed at. Nothing but good vibes with well maintained rooms and common areas, all the staff and fellow travelers were great and it's such a good location, couldn't recommended a place more More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1042 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 7th Dec 2014

A great Hostel. Been there multiple tomes and I have met great people there, staff and guests. Highly recommend it. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Nov 2014

The best Hostel ever. Really chilled out atmosphere but excellent organized. The breakfast is very good. You can rent surf boards, nice chill out area, great kitchen and always everything very clean. Sometimes problems with hot water, but that was not too bad. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 194 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 74%
  • 4th Dec 2014

Cool Place! The staff was awfoul tough, it seemed like he tought he had the most boring Job in the world. And the breakfast could have at least one option that doesnt contain wheat(gluten). Otherwise all good!! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Nov 2014

Great staff. Good people. The best location in PB. $10 all you can drink night was great! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 211 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 23rd Nov 2014

Old hotel with a large lounge (tv,books,games and 1 computer) in the ground floor and rooms and well equiped kitchen in the upper floor. Breakfast with selfmade pancakes and cereals 8-10 am. Centrally located, next Horton square and gaslamp quarter. Kind and helpful staff. Sometimes is More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 29%
  • 9th Oct 2014

THIEVES !!! I booked private room for me because of my baggage. I paid USD 20 deposit and I never had the deposit back. The staff is trained to come to you with lame excuses about the manager telling them you broke the rules, so you loose your deposit. I asked about to talk to the More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 949 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 69%
  • 27th Nov 2014

Cool place but lacking of atmosphere. More
Anonymous (Finland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 26th Nov 2014

I think Lucky D's is a great hostel! It's clean and safe, and the location is excellent (near Gaslamp Quarter, Petco Park, San Diego Bay, etc). Also, the price is fair with good services, and the staff is great. Michael, Sasha, Anna and Gregory were very friendly and supportive, showing me More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 112 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 54%
  • 10th Dec 2014

Outdoor was always open, room door had no lock or lockers. Location is near airport which isn't ideal but main attractions are pretty close. The house wasn't planned to be a hostel so facilities aren't great. No booking was made or arrangements agreed with the hostel I went into although I More
Anonymous (Finland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 25th Oct 2014

its not a hostel, its more like Juliet's house. there's no locker at all, and the manager/owner doesn't lock the door even when she leaves in the morning. guests dont get any keys for any doors the quiet time is from 10 p.m. but Juliet is the only one who plays music loudly in the More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback