X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Diego, USA

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1269 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 6th Feb 2016

Renting out bikes would be a good idea More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Jan 2016

Loved my stay here. Everything was very clean. I was excited about the outlets in each bunk and the private bathrooms. Location was wonderful. I would go back in a heartbeat. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1593 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 74%
  • 6th Feb 2016

Excellent staff! Wish I could remember there names...one young man originally from Germany and a young woman from New Jersey...excellent help from both of them-friendly and informative More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 6th Feb 2016

i've been travelling over ten years, and USA San Diego is one of the best hostel I have stayed! everything in order, nice kitchen (full facility) clean shower/bathroom, rooms are very clean, quality beds/bed linen! feel like u r in home away! top quality stuff for breakfast (most hostels More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 158 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 66%
  • 11th Dec 2015

This was an interesting hostel. Most of the rooms in this hostel are occupied by semi-permanent (1-6 months) tenants which are mostly foreign students. Only a handful of rooms are dedicated to regular travelers which is odd. Despite this, the atmosphere was pretty good. Room was kind More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 5th Dec 2015

Had a wonderful time while staying at the ITH Zoo Hostel in San Diego. I was only there for the weekend (for the Broncos/Chargers Game), but was able to meet people from around the Globe. The atmosphere is great, with activities, breakfast and dinner provided, the value for money can't More
ArmyKombatVet (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 593 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 5th Feb 2016

Like home from home. Great place to stay! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 23rd Jan 2016

Wonderful place to stay in San Diego! Not sure how easy it is to get to by public transport, but if you're driving it's quite easy! Lovely communal areas-both inside and out, great&fully equipped kitchen, clean bedroom and bathroom! Not to mention the yummy breakfast! The staff work really More
Anonymous (Bulgaria) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 524 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

I have never stayed in a hostel before so I don't have much to compare my stay to. That being said I have never had so much fun traveling before. I got to meet people from all over the world and the staff were very friendly. Best part is the staff are all travelers as well. Everyone there More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 26th Jan 2016

Just the best hostel I have ever found so far, personal activities rooms, everything was awesome... If someone looks for an hostel must choose this one.. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 781 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 5th Feb 2016

One of best hostels in US for my money. Great facility, friendly staff, unbeatable location. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Jan 2016

I stayed in a private double shared bathroom for 3 nights for a conference trip. This has been one of the nicest hostels that I've stayed at. The rate for the room was good and the quality of both the room and the amenities at the hostel was superior to many hostels. Nice atmosphere too. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 83 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 7th Jan 2016

Stayed here loads of times and is a good hostel in a good location. Since it has changed hands though it has become very very VERY overpriced. $49 a night at a weekend for a 12 bed dorm. Going to ruin a good thing if they don't change that. Only 12 people staying there and not surprised More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Dec 2015

Awesome!!! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1114 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 43%
  • 8th Feb 2016

I have been to lot of hostels and this was for far the dirtiest hostel I have ever been to, foot odor everywhere, no new sheets for the bed, at night if what you want is to sleep you better smoke weed or take a pill as it's really noise and people screaming everywhere. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 1st Feb 2016

I really enjoyed my stay at Lucky D's hostel ! The staff come from many different countries it was very interesting to meet them all! They all are friendly, it was a pleasure to stay there! Many activities are proposed during the week, perfect for people who travel alone as me :) More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 329 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 25th Jan 2016

I really appreciated to stay at the Hostel on 3rd! The staff is just awesome, they do everything possible to help you to find what you are looking for ! It's a quiet place to stay, really close to the Convention center ! Perfect for business trip ! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 9th Jan 2016

One night stay. Booked a private room for 2, got private w 2 bunk beds + 3 mattresses, no extra charge. Not too far from Park It On Market, the garage we used ($15/car/night). The common room downstairs was really open and empty, not cozy + welcoming vibe like other hostels; dim light and More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 65%
  • 233 Total Reviews

No.10

  • R.K.Hostel

  • 642 W. Hawthorn St., San Diego, CA 92101, San Diego
  • 97%
  • 4th Feb 2016

Grateful i was allowed to check in late. Guys working there are the best. Owner's 10 pm closing time not so great to accommodate travellers, nor the 8 a.m. opening when holding a $10 key deposit. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 24th Nov 2015

No security and looked like you were sleeping in a dungeon no one had swept in years . More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback