X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Diego, USA

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 62 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 5th Aug 2014

Simply wont find a better hostel. Amazing in every aspect and such good fun. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Aug 2014

My friend and I stayed there for three nights and we LOVED it. The atmosphere at the hostel was really great, our receptionist (Rachel) was a lot of fun, and we met another traveller who became our really good friend. The hostel offers a lot to do - there is always something going on (from More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 440 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 8th Aug 2014

My wife and I have stayed in many hostels in the U.S. and around the world. This hostel is on our top three list, the others being Chicago and Boston. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

The staff is friendly and busy. The hostel is well kept and easy to get around. They offer a lot of things to do. I was busy sight seeing so I didn't spend time with others staying there. The guys in my room seemed to want to be left alone so I followed suit and kept to myself. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 551 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 27th Jul 2014

While the night life is a little obnoxious when I was trying to sleep, I would request a different room that doesn't face the main streets. Other than that I loved the building and the staff. The location is perfect and there's a bike shop near-by as well as a Ralph's for food. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 24th Jul 2014

Great stay but not a fan of jacked up prices because its Comic Con! More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 264 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 11th Aug 2014

10/10 one of the best hostels I have ever stayed at!! Keep up the good work guys :) More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 9th Aug 2014

we had a very very small room,there was no space for our luggage and it was very dark in the room.(room nr 6) so it was too expencive for this room!! there are bigger and nicer ones,but we wer not that lucky. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1208 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 60%
  • 10th Aug 2014

I booked a 4 bed dorm, in expectation to have a better room. but the room didn't have a window, so no fresh air could come into the room. it was very hot during the night so it was difficult to sleep. an AC would be a minimum for this room. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 5th Aug 2014

It's the best hostel i ever been so far. I will be back by sure and i recomended to everybody. A little expensive comparing with other hostels but it is also a lot better and in the middle of a lot of night entertainment a d closer to very good areas to spend the days. Also,public More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 986 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 11th Aug 2014

Great hostel with really cool people and activities in the evening like games or bonfires at the beach! Great to meet new people More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Staff was great, friendly, good suggestions. Helped us get discounts on rentals ect.. great experience! Would definitely go back or recommend to anyone else More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 177 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Super nice place, great location, very nice staff, I recommend for all travelers. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Aug 2014

Had an amazing stay here in the past for SDCC and decided to come back and enjoy the actual city this time around. The hostel has a great design that didnt make me feel I was in a dormitory (especially the shower/bathroom). James and Amy were great as they showed me some fantastic sites More
Enkidu15 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 103 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 12th Aug 2014

The only downside to this hostel are the airplanes that fly over. They're really loud, but you get used to them in about two days. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 5th Aug 2014

I had a very good time at the Hostel. People were nice, it had a good location and the manager, Juliet, was the best!!! She was fun to be around, and took really good care of her guests. More
fagarrido5082 (Chile) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 918 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Beautiful place, amazing staff and excellent location. The best part is that everynight they partying and go out together. Excellent. The best place at the best city in California. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 12th Aug 2014

value for money really good but the quality is not high at all More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 183 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 57%
  • 19th Apr 2014

Staff were terrible. Checked in and were rudely told to wait 3mins when the girl was clearly doing nothing but nursing her ditzy hangover. was charged the wrong amount on check in and surprisingly had more to pay on departure. These things matter to travellers. Lockers in dorms were no way More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 14th Apr 2014

Banana bungalow is a hostel for social party people. There is an amazing atmosphere! The bunks are ok, so are the rooms, you get what you pay for. Out of the staff, we think Uni was very nice and helpfull, the rest we met seemed like they were so sick of working and that you annoyed them More
Anonymous (Denmark) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback