X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in San Diego, USA

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 52 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 18th Jul 2014

A great hostel run by some wonderful staff. They were incredibly warm and welcoming, and made sure that everyone had a great time. The meals provided were an awesome bonus, and it was a fantastic gesture by the hostel to put these dinners on as a way of encouraging guests to meet and More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 17th Jul 2014

The hostel was located in an excellent location. Especially if you are gay, because it's just a few blocks from hillcrest. Plenty of restaurants and bars. Staff were friendly but they seems to be international travellers too who need some money but travel at the same time. The guy who More
chris614 (Thailand) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 427 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 4th Jul 2014

Before arriving in our hostel, I was pretty nervous because I had never stayed in any hostel before and was afraid of security and noise issues. Fortunately I had a fantastic time here although I had to leave earlier because of a bad foot injury happened when I was surfing. Speaking to the More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 4th Jul 2014

The staff here is very helpful. And hardworking to keep the hostel looking and smelling so clean. The kitchen is excellent. Nothing feels over crowded. Grocery store is 394 feet away. Quiet all day. But bring earplugs because every morning 10 jets take off . I think it is charming with More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 247 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Great hostel and staff. Atmosphere was awesome! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Jul 2014

The ITH is a hostel with an awesome vibe, They run daily and nightly activities, so if you're travelling by yourself it's a great way to meet people. The staff are really friendly - see Simone and Steve for tips on sights. Thanks to Bob and the team for a great time. Breakfast and dinner More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1185 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 23rd Jun 2014

Great peoplo deff coming back More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Jun 2014

Great experience! We had an awesome time in this hostel!!! It's located in the main party street which makes it a little bit louder during the weekends, but besides that absolutely great - excellent breakfast! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 539 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 15th Jul 2014

An island of serenity and friendship in the middle of downtown San Diego, the hostel is within walking distance or bus access to everything. The staff was helpful and courteous, excellent in every way, as were the accomodations. Fellow hostelers were quiet and considerate. I had a More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 4th Jul 2014

Perfect for a couple that is there to party in the gaslamp district More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 958 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Very nice place near the ocean, cheap surfboard rentals. Right on a strip of bars and restaurants. Great location for everything else. Very easy-going More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 12th Jul 2014

Good beds, friendly and helpful staff, place for your stuff under the beds. Free bbq on the beach More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 170 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 13th Jul 2014

To be honest, for the price I expected it to be a dive. It certainly wasn't - the beds were firm, the bathrooms were plentiful and always clean and the wifi was consistent. Great location - central, but slightly away from the street noise. Nice big common area. The owner was friendly. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 3rd Jul 2014

Stayed in this hostel over 4th July weekend and it was great!! We made some amazing friends and the location was fab!! the hostel is definitely one of the cleanest I've stayed in and it had a full kitchen for if you wanted to eat in! I would highly recommend!!! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 96 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 9th Jul 2014

Juliette was a wonderful host! The hostel was like a home away from home - each morning Juliette would make us all breakfast in the kitchen which helps create the hostels social and friendly environment. Thanks Juliette for the wonderful stay! :) More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 29th Jun 2014

Small hostel so not one for people who want to party but it is nice and in a good location and Juliet is a legend! More
pgallagher123 (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 901 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 18th Jul 2014

All round a very well located and staffed by enthusiastic people. One tip I have (coming from an IT guy), the internet is actually very fast (65Mbit/sec download, 6 Mbit/sec upload), however the WiFi (both 2.4GHz and 5.8GHz channels) are swamped and very congested. I plugged my laptop into More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 18th Jul 2014

I am not sure why this hostel has such a good rating? Firstly, some members of staff working there are very unhelpful in answering any basic questions. The original four bed dorm we stayed in was the size of a shoebox and smelt very bad. The hostel is also located on top of a club that More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 183 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 57%
  • 19th Apr 2014

Staff were terrible. Checked in and were rudely told to wait 3mins when the girl was clearly doing nothing but nursing her ditzy hangover. was charged the wrong amount on check in and surprisingly had more to pay on departure. These things matter to travellers. Lockers in dorms were no way More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 14th Apr 2014

Banana bungalow is a hostel for social party people. There is an amazing atmosphere! The bunks are ok, so are the rooms, you get what you pay for. Out of the staff, we think Uni was very nice and helpfull, the rest we met seemed like they were so sick of working and that you annoyed them More
Anonymous (Denmark) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback