X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Diego, USA

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 95 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 17th Mar 2015

Amazing people and a great atmosphere! So much fun!!! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 16th Feb 2015

This location is interesting because it's more like a dorm than a hostel. This isn't a bad thing in that all the regulars who live here (for a semester abroad from places like Brazil and Spain) are very friendly and like a family. The catch is that you're an outsider trying to get in with More
k_kelly (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 336 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

I had the best time. One of the best hostel experiences and I have had many hostel experiences. The next time I'm in SD I wm definitely staying here! The people I met and my experience at the hostel really enhanced my trip. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

This is definetely one of the best hostels I have ever been to! The staff is amazing and really international and them just being volunteers living there makes the place feel more 'homy'; the rooms were good and clean and the free dinner is nice. Their activities are just AMAZING! getting More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 642 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 17th Mar 2015

Awesome place, very clean, most staff are so so nice there's a couple who are weird though. Nice location. Good breakfast they do cereal and toast which is cool. Wifi in rooms and powerful hot showers. Beaut of a place More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 1st Mar 2015

Mugs in the kitchen are too small, no milk, no sockets next to beds. More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1339 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 6th Mar 2015

Great hostel, great place to meet people from all over the world! The only thing is that American hostels are quite expensive and booking a hotel sometimes might be cheaper. However, I can only recommend it. They also offer a Programme for the day, which is a great thing! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 1st Mar 2015

Overall, a nice hostel and a good value. Location couldn't be better for downtown San Diego, and the hostel itself is definitely kept very clean. One drawback is the common areas are a bit spread out and small so it's not as easy to lounge and meet people, however I did go during the More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 965 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Had a great time when they took us all out. A bit loud during the early morning, but it forces you to get out of bed which is nice. More
aspeese1 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 16th Mar 2015

Been here three times now, still one of my favorite hostels but a lot of the staff (apart from a few) don't really seem interested as the previous staff members and one of them walks around with an annoying arrogant smile all the time for some reason More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1066 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 8th Mar 2015

The staff was helpful and so nice and friendly. My stay here was amazing and I would recommend to anyone. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 11th Feb 2015

Great hostel More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 508 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

Really great setting. Beautifully decorated and comfortable rooms. Delicious pancake breakfast More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 7th Mar 2015

Fantastic breakfasts but a lack of men's toilets More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 237 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 9th Feb 2015

James and his staff were amazing , and that ping pong table they have is legend!! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 21st Jan 2015

I really, really liked this hostel. The staff were excellent and it had a really nice cosy feel. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 198 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 57%
  • 18th Feb 2015

The staff are very nice, but the building is very old... It's a shame... They only one elevator working when I arrived, and even that broke when I left... The cleaness was not perfect. The closet of room had a very terrible smell, and had to buy something, that took the all week to get More
marocha5721 (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 30th Dec 2014

Excellent location walking distance to USS midway and seaport village! Close to gaslamp quarter and lots of restaurants! More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 52%
  • 113 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 54%
  • 10th Dec 2014

Outdoor was always open, room door had no lock or lockers. Location is near airport which isn't ideal but main attractions are pretty close. The house wasn't planned to be a hostel so facilities aren't great. No booking was made or arrangements agreed with the hostel I went into although I More
Anonymous (Finland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 25th Oct 2014

its not a hostel, its more like Juliet's house. there's no locker at all, and the manager/owner doesn't lock the door even when she leaves in the morning. guests dont get any keys for any doors the quiet time is from 10 p.m. but Juliet is the only one who plays music loudly in the More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback