X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Diego, USA

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 395 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 29th Jun 2015

I stayed in the farm house/ mixed 6 bed dorm. It was my first time staying at a hostel and it was great! I was traveling alone but didn't feel alone at all. Everyone (staff & guests) was so friendly/helpful. I really enjoyed all the free activities. I felt like I was staying with friends More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Jun 2015

Such a atmosphere! We really enjoyed stay! More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 110 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 1st Jul 2015

Good hostel More
lewislcox9740 (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 9th Jun 2015

It is an awesome place to stay, meet people and have fun. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 687 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 21st Jun 2015

Awesome hostel, amazing location around the corner from all the bars, easy access to shops and the bay, 20 minute walk from balboa park. The facilities were second to none, free wifi, free computer access and telephone and entertainment service, the HI have some of th best hostels around. More
Gjokaemanuel3974 (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 29th May 2015

This was the best hostel I've stayed in and I will stay there again! Highly recommend staying here! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1416 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

The hostel itself is really nice and you can't find a better location. It's definitely a party hostel though so if you want to sleep well maybe try something outside the gas lamp district More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 27th Jun 2015

The hostel staff were really friendly and knowledgeable. The hostel was also really clean and safe. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 527 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Lovely kitchen and outdoor area. The bathroom is my favourite with a hairdryer and flannels. The breakfast was perfect, healthy and sweet! Would definitely recommend staying here! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 30th May 2015

Beautiful Hostel! The staff were not overly friendly, but nor were they rude. The only issue was the noise level. I was woken up every hour throughout the night, however I regrettably did not notice the free ear plugs that were offered. I would definitely suggest springing for a single! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1014 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 54%
  • 1st Jul 2015

breakfast was told to begin at 7. But pancake was only ready after 8, if you are early than that, sorry you have to eat corn flakes. No fruit. Only one toaster. Even no napkin in the kitchen. Instructions to wash dishes were confusing, I can't think of anyone doing enough cleaning and how More
Anonymous (China) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 24th Jun 2015

I stood at the front desk for about 4 minutes waiting for the receptionist to acknowledge me, she was too busy texting and she never looked up until I was forced to get her attention. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1091 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 26th Jun 2015

This hostel has a great location and a lot of potential. However, some areas were left lacking. It feels like a corporation owns it (corporate t shirts, merchandise, standardization of facilities, lack of art/music) - which I felt negatively affected the overall atmosphere. The common area More
amandasusnjara8960 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Jun 2015

This was my first stay in a hostel and I would stay here before I would consider a hotel. This was a great experience. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 273 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 66%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

The location is really good if you are looking for the nightlife of San Diego... also really easy to get from/to airport. Pros - Location - Price Cons - The bed is really really noise. Any movement you can wake up the other guests if you care about it; - to access the building you More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Great located hostel. Free breakfast and internet. Huge common area. Good option for sleeping in san diego. More
unz742400 (Spain) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 212 Total Reviews

No.9

  • R.K.Hostel

  • 642 W. Hawthorn St., San Diego, CA 92101, San Diego
  • 40%
  • 16th May 2015

It was a bad stay at this location. It was dirty, stinky and and the staff wasn't friendly. No furnitures, beside beds, in the rooms: no chairs, tables, lockers... At check-in the receptionist was unfriendly stroppy. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

My week long stay was awesome at RK Hostel. The staff was knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. The room was clean and quiet. I would definitely go back to this hostile again! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 83 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 13th Jun 2015

First time! Awesome! More
Roxiexixi (China) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 12th Jun 2015

Not for the squeamish. Bad odor upon entering. Complicated locking system. No staff at night. Noisy at night. I could go on. Nice old building. Some staff more friendly. If you need downtown it works. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback