X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Diego, USA

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 416 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 20%
  • 30th Jul 2015

I believe that my above review may be a little misleading as I did not get to actually stay there. The reason it was a terrible experience is because they messed up my reservation by overbooking my bed and was very un-helpful for trying to correct this mistake. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 24th Jul 2015

This hostel is a little cramped and the restroom and showers are coed. Something to consider if this bothers you. Otherwise, the hostel is very busy and has a very vibrant atmosphere. The staff organizes a lot of interesting activities and put a lot of effort into fostering a friendly More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 121 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

The free food was so good! Better than the ITH adventure hostel. Very clean and nice facilities. The lockers were small and in the hallway but it was really a great experience. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 21st Jul 2015

Love this place. Very social atmosphere, great tours and activities, very friendly staff. Highly recommend staying here if you're in San Diego! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 691 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 7th Jul 2015

Staff was helpful but not super Knowledgeable More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

Was okay here. Not a huge amount of interaction and activities with everyone. Staff were okay, nothing amazing. A big mixture of crowd who stayed there. Location was perfect though, right next to the main 5th avenue strip and close to Petco Park. More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1436 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 24th Jul 2015

really nice! secure entry to hostel and rooms, high ceilings in beautiful renovated turn of the century building, big common areas, outlets next to every bunk More
Anonymous (Antarctica) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

Really fantastic hostel right in the middle of where you want to be in SD. Staff are super helpful with any question you may have about the city, like public transport to the beaches. Highly recommend! More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 533 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 21st Jul 2015

Perfect for relaxing - no good if you want a party experience. Really nice stay, highly recommend. More
jtommo66 (England) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 7th Jul 2015

I had a great time staying at Point Loma! All of the staff were great and very helpful. Security is important to me and Point Loma hostel exceeded my needs. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1101 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Very nice place and had a good stay. My only issues were that there was not enough restrooms for the number of guests and the room was very hot at night. I understand it is San Diego, but in a small room with 5 other people it still gets warm. Place was clean for the most part, the More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 14th Jul 2015

Amazing stay, what a chill place...only issue I had was the construction but the free earplugs at reception helped! More
acrowle8626 (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1037 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 20th Jul 2015

Good value for the price. Only thing I would change is the lack of bathrooms and showers on each floor. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 19th Jul 2015

Everything was fine... Bed wasn't very comfortable or sanitary, no paper products around, like tissues or hand towels. I understand no a/c, but there were no screens on our bedroom windows, which was both noisy and disgusting. I've stayed in many hostels in Europe, none were this dirty. I More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 280 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 21st Jul 2015

Pros: Excellent location just a few mins walk from the gaslamp district where lots of bars/restaurants are located. Cheapest hostel in San Diego. Big kitchen, free breakfast with cereal pancakes & coffee. Lockers available to store away valuables outside of rooms. Staff are very helpful, More
edPoole (England) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 15th Jul 2015

Hostel on 3rd is the best hostel in San Diego. Just a block from the best downtown grocery store, the Gaslamp district, and two blocks to Horton Plaza shopping mall. The owners take a hands-on approach to management so everything is always clean and you'll never run out of things like More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 217 Total Reviews

No.9

  • R.K.Hostel

  • 642 W. Hawthorn St., San Diego, CA 92101, San Diego
  • 51%
  • 1st Jul 2015

First of all we found the hostel door closed and we have to wait a guest to open the door for us (we arrived around 7pm); the breakfast in the morning was ready 20 minutes after schedule and there were only coffee and bananas. The bathrooms were clean and the shower (even if there was More
Anonymous (Italy) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 16th May 2015

It was a bad stay at this location. It was dirty, stinky and and the staff wasn't friendly. No furnitures, beside beds, in the rooms: no chairs, tables, lockers... At check-in the receptionist was unfriendly stroppy. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 87 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 49%
  • 18th Jul 2015

Me and my friends stayed in a 4bedroom and its was aweful. The room smelt really badly. We werent sure what it was exactly. The bathroom was durty aswell. We had a room heading to the street and we heard every single person walking, talking and shouting from the walkingpath. We just stayed More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Jun 2015

First time! Awesome! More
Roxiexixi (China) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback