X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Diego, USA

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 135 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 16th Aug 2015

Very friendly and feels like family. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Aug 2015

I had the best time ever here! Everyone is so friendly and the meals that are included are all home cooked from scratch. The accommodation and facilities are exceptionally clean. The staff are so helpful and friendly... Would definitely reccmend! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 438 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 74%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

I enjoyed my stay. The people are lovely, and the vicinity is first-rate. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 19th Aug 2015

Staff were rude, couldn't answer simple questions without being condescending. was only 3 toilets in the whole hostel!! Rooms were tiny. One staff member who was on breakfast was an absolute legend!! shame he wasn't involved more. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1454 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 71%
  • 28th Aug 2015

You can get a fair reflection from the other reviews. It's a very hot and humid building and the rooms never cool down which makes it a pain when you want a break from the outside heat. My room was very noisy and makes an early night almost impossible. Good clean toilet and bathroom More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 26th Aug 2015

Friendly, very helpful staff. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 542 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 20th Aug 2015

Excellent BBQ option the eveningevening too. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 16th Aug 2015

Lovely stay, very committed staff, quiet guests. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 710 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

Very nice hostel! Excellent location, lots of facilities and extremely clean. Breakfast could be improved though. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 18th Aug 2015

Great hostel in a great location. I personally should've stayed closer to the beaches but that's more about my interest. If you're in town for a convention or to go drinking, this is probably the best location. Also, the staff were very helpful whenever I needed something and the place was More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1120 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 24th Aug 2015

LOVED IT! So much fun great people and a great time. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Lovely hostel very clean although work is being done. Excellent location wud love to go back. No large locker in room which was a bit of a pain but other than that plus free breakfast which is great. More
briege91 (Ireland) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1064 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Perfect location, great atmosphere, safe, friendly, comfortable, things organised for every night More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Very good hostel, my second favorite in San Diego. It can get a bit hot on the top floor, and a bit noisy in rooms near Market Street, but this is a good hostel. I think the lounge would be a lot better without the glass door refrigerator which hums and throws off heat. The rooms are More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 297 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 25th Aug 2015

An unusual hostel in a fine location. Wifi spotty in the rooms upstairs but good in the downstairs lounge by reception. Dorm rooms small with no ac and not enough ventilation on a hot day. Kitchen well-equipped. Private bathrooms work well but need a couple more for the busy times in More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 15th Aug 2015

Good: Price, location, close to grocery and restaurants, easy to find Bad: Stairs, hard to negotiate with luggage, no elevator, small rooms, NO a/c, very hot even with windows open and ceiling fan running full blast. Small bathrooms, but to be expected. Lots of late night noise, More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 63%
  • 225 Total Reviews

No.9

  • R.K.Hostel

  • 642 W. Hawthorn St., San Diego, CA 92101, San Diego
  • 66%
  • 9th Aug 2015

great showers single room great staff a bit lazy well located near little italy but close to the plane path and freeway More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 29%
  • 5th Aug 2015

Really bad atmosphere, dark inside, old furniture, bedrooms are very small and the cleanliness is very poor! Its also smelly! I payed for 3 nights but only stayed for 1! I ran out there early in the morning! I'd lost money but I couldn't stay there anymore! DO NOT STAY THERE! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 62%
  • 96 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 29%
  • 16th Aug 2015

Have travelled around South America for 7 months and the US for 3 weeks and this is the worst place I've ever stayed. Incompetent and unhelpful staff who almost cost us getting our car towed by giving us incorrect parking info. Also, filthy dirty and smelly. The only positive thing about More
Anonymous (England) (ALLMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller
  • 20%
  • 15th Aug 2015

Room had no air con so it was impossible to sleep in the heat at night. Staff were nice but didn't have a clue about the hostels policies or things to do in the area. Our room was left open by a cleaner all day after we had locked it so there are some securty issues. 'Continental More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback