X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Diego, USA

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 349 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 9th Apr 2015

I really the colorful decorations in the hostel. The small shelf and sockets for every bed are really helpful. Nice breakfast offered every day. I signed up the Mexico trip but the trip was cancelled last minute and I was not personally informed. Luckily I had the trip with a few people More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Mar 2015

By far the best hostel I've ever stayed in! Great staff and great location. Can't beat the free activities and free home cooked meals. Highly recommend! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 98 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 5th Apr 2015

if you don't stay here... you are simply an idiot. its amazing. the people are incredible, made so many friends that I will definitely see again. More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th Mar 2015

Amazing people and a great atmosphere! So much fun!!! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1357 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 13th Apr 2015

Full marks to this friendly and relaxed hostel right in the middle of 5th Avenue. Although retired and considerably older than most of the other guests we felt right at home. Staff bent over backwards to help us and being able to make our own breakfast left more money for fine dining in More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 4th Apr 2015

staff was kind enough to let us store our bags a few hours longer than check out so we can have lunch and bum around the city before catching our flight out...appreciated that...spot is excellent in the middle of the Gaslamp District...lots of clubs and restaurants of all types...total More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 655 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 15th Apr 2015

I ALWAYS STAY HERE WHEN IN SAN DIEGO. EXCELLENT LOCATION IN GASLAMP DISTRICT, EASY ACCESS TO BUSES AND TROLLEY. STAFF IS EXTRADORINARILY HELPFUL. FREE BREAKFAST MORE THAN ADEQUATE AND THEY PROVIDE SOY MILK FOR THE VEGANS! BEDS ARE COMFORTABLE. BATHROOMS VERY CLEAN AND SANITARY. TWO More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 10th Apr 2015

clean and good service More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 977 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 66%
  • 9th Apr 2015

-Very young,exciting mood around this hostel so if you want to sleep well I do not recommend.But I enjoy this circumstances fully & satisfied. -No bread in breakfast.But I liked to make waffle of myself. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 5th Apr 2015

I always enjoy staying at Lucky D's - it is friendly and convenient and I always meet someone new and interesting! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1071 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 7th Apr 2015

We arrived mid-construction at the hostel - which I would have loved to have known prior to booking, as it was a hot mess in there. There were dudes banging around all day/especially around the women's washroom which I felt was awkward. The staff were pleasant enough, but they seemed to More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 6th Apr 2015

The OB hostel has improved over the years. and kenda and the rest ofthe staff were very good More
micktoad9384 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 510 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

Really great setting. Beautifully decorated and comfortable rooms. Delicious pancake breakfast More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 7th Mar 2015

Fantastic breakfasts but a lack of men's toilets More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 243 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

super commeded hostel at san diego downtown More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 18th Mar 2015

I had a good time there because i met great people and the staff is really nice! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 208 Total Reviews

No.9

  • R.K.Hostel

  • 642 W. Hawthorn St., San Diego, CA 92101, San Diego
  • 66%
  • 8th Apr 2015

-First of all I wanna thank the staff(Erika).Your cooking was very good. -There was no personal locker so I had to carry my backpack when I went out. -The total amounts for 1night was 22USD(INC TAX).....Cheap price. -I didn't bring my ipod,notebook,cellphone ....so I could use the free More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 12th Mar 2015

Had such a good time at this hostel. Staff are great and it's in a fab location! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 76 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 71%
  • 17th Mar 2015

Little run down but cheap ! More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 14th Mar 2015

RK Buckner was full and so was every other place (St. Paddys), so I had to stay in Mexico. The next night I stayed at RK in Little Italy. The manager gave me a free night in recompense. A guest stole a tablet from me and important documents from another guy. The staff were aghast that this More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback