X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Diego, USA

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 65 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 31st Aug 2014

Quite literally the best hostel in town. We were meant to stay for 3 nights and ended up staying for a week. The staff are lovely, The place is so clean as it is cleaned twice a day. The food is free and actually really good and the activities are actually fun and people go on them. More
adamfrost1990 (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Aug 2014

Simply wont find a better hostel. Amazing in every aspect and such good fun. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 454 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Lovely, comfortable hostel. Location is a bit far from downtown and the beach unless you have a car or bike, but in a nice neighborhood all the same. I would highly recommend adding air conditioning in the bedrooms as it got very hot especially when trying to sleep. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 28th Aug 2014

Great staff, very accommodating! Second stay here, perfect for ocean beach! Thanks once again More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 279 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 14th Sep 2014

One of my favorite hostel experiences for sure! The staff and atmosphere were great! I was checked in by Mahdi, who did a great job acquainting me with the hostel and giving me some tips about things to do in the city. There is also so much included in the cost of staying - I would More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Sep 2014

That is the best Hostel i ever been. Breakfast and Dinner included, very Day and Night activitis ( snorkeling, beachtour, pubcrawl and and . ..) included !! The Staff is so friendly and helpful. When you join this Hostel, your defintly have Fun, meet cool People and find out the best More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1235 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 11th Sep 2014

This hostel is really a good place to stay in downtown San Diego. Everything is quite clean, the staff is really friendly and helpful. The location at 5th ave is perfect to have some drinks in one of the great bars. The hostel also allows to have drinks in the common room - so it's a good More
tomp82 (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 4th Sep 2014

Everything was good, and we had a good stay! Maybe sometime in the future, invest in en suite bathrooms like some European hostels, however, the location was so perfect! :) Breakfast good too! More
Andypandy89 (Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 561 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

needs air conditioning otherwise very goos hostel More
molva (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 27th Aug 2014

Some rooms can be quiet noisy, especially in the weekends. I do hope that they install A/C pretty soon so you can close the window. If that would be the case I'd rate it excellent. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1017 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 8th Sep 2014

It was the third time we were here. the atmosphere is very good and very nice.Staff ( Kendra ) en the rest are friendly. We will definitely come back ; More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Great place. Very chilled. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 191 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 4th Sep 2014

No A/C in my room only fans, was very hot a couple of nights at the start of September. Very helpful staff and location is very good. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 1st Sep 2014

We really enjoyed this hostel. James at the front desk was super friendly and accommodating. The location is great, and the lounge downstairs is pretty cool. The showers were nicer than I have at home (seem to be remodeled recently) and our room was clean, secure and comfortable. Nice More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 934 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Was in a great location and everything. Staff was helpful. The only thing bad about it, is it had no air conditioning which made it not pleasant to want to stay there. Sleeping was very uncomfortable because of the warm heat in my room. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 4th Sep 2014

The room was very hot and poorly air conditioned so they should invest in better air conditioning. They need a better system for staff entering rooms as we had a member if staff walk in as we were changing which made us uncomfortable. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 110 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

An extremely friendly and happy hostel run by Juliet who is so helpful and full of fun! She made us feel at home immediately and made us laugh with her many stories! The hostel is under renovation at the moment on the lower floor but this does not affect the upstairs at all. The rooms have More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Aug 2014

If you don't like Juliet and/or this hostel, you need to find a nearby bridge and jump off. You're probably a miserable excuse for a human being. I've been all over the world and stayed at many places, this was the best one. Juliet is a wonderful woman and a host amongst hosts. -Mike More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 183 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 57%
  • 19th Apr 2014

Staff were terrible. Checked in and were rudely told to wait 3mins when the girl was clearly doing nothing but nursing her ditzy hangover. was charged the wrong amount on check in and surprisingly had more to pay on departure. These things matter to travellers. Lockers in dorms were no way More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 14th Apr 2014

Banana bungalow is a hostel for social party people. There is an amazing atmosphere! The bunks are ok, so are the rooms, you get what you pay for. Out of the staff, we think Uni was very nice and helpfull, the rest we met seemed like they were so sick of working and that you annoyed them More
Anonymous (Denmark) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback