X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in San Diego, USA

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 53 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 18th Jul 2014

A great hostel run by some wonderful staff. They were incredibly warm and welcoming, and made sure that everyone had a great time. The meals provided were an awesome bonus, and it was a fantastic gesture by the hostel to put these dinners on as a way of encouraging guests to meet and More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 17th Jul 2014

The hostel was located in an excellent location. Especially if you are gay, because it's just a few blocks from hillcrest. Plenty of restaurants and bars. Staff were friendly but they seems to be international travellers too who need some money but travel at the same time. The guy who More
chris614 (Thailand) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 431 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 26th Jul 2014

We loved it there!! :) More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 24th Jul 2014

Loved this place! It was awesome. Some of the little things like there was a small personal fan and outlet next to each bunk. That was great! It was hot and that little fan made a HUGE difference. Also, loved their breakfast items and the common areas were great. The staff wasn't super More
SaraGunderson (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 250 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 25th Jul 2014

My bed was full of insects, they bitten me and i could not sleep, all the other things was ok. Please, take care about cleanliness. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Great hostel and staff. Atmosphere was awesome! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1192 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

Good hostel in the heart of the Gas lamp area of San Diego.Close to bars and good restaurants. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 20th Jul 2014

Rooms, kitchen and bathrooms were all great. The hostel is safe and clean. A good choice althought there is little atmosphere and no common place to get to know anyone other than a living room style area with no music and vybe. The organised nights out / events are pretty poor and More
swissjungle5385 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 542 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 20th Jul 2014

Everything was so tidy and well organized HOWEVER there is no single common room where you can sit alone and meet peopl. Hard to meet new people outside breakfast or in the dorms. I'm glad I met some cool people in my dorm bc otherwise i would've felt very lonely. Great location, next to More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th Jul 2014

An island of serenity and friendship in the middle of downtown San Diego, the hostel is within walking distance or bus access to everything. The staff was helpful and courteous, excellent in every way, as were the accomodations. Fellow hostelers were quiet and considerate. I had a More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 964 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Very nice place near the ocean, cheap surfboard rentals. Right on a strip of bars and restaurants. Great location for everything else. Very easy-going More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 12th Jul 2014

Good beds, friendly and helpful staff, place for your stuff under the beds. Free bbq on the beach More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 171 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 20th Jul 2014

A wonderful place, very nice people in a very pleasant neighborhood. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 13th Jul 2014

To be honest, for the price I expected it to be a dive. It certainly wasn't - the beds were firm, the bathrooms were plentiful and always clean and the wifi was consistent. Great location - central, but slightly away from the street noise. Nice big common area. The owner was friendly. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 97 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 9th Jul 2014

Juliette was a wonderful host! The hostel was like a home away from home - each morning Juliette would make us all breakfast in the kitchen which helps create the hostels social and friendly environment. Thanks Juliette for the wonderful stay! :) More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 29th Jun 2014

Small hostel so not one for people who want to party but it is nice and in a good location and Juliet is a legend! More
pgallagher123 (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 907 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 24th Jul 2014

Great hostel. Will return. Beds average, but Yolo. Staff were ace. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 24th Jul 2014

I used this place for just one night while passing through and found it was in an excellent location downtown. Staff was friendly, bathroom was clean. Room was a little cramped and dated but clean and bed was comfortable. 4 electrical sockets were used by 3 others in room the entire time I More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 183 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 57%
  • 19th Apr 2014

Staff were terrible. Checked in and were rudely told to wait 3mins when the girl was clearly doing nothing but nursing her ditzy hangover. was charged the wrong amount on check in and surprisingly had more to pay on departure. These things matter to travellers. Lockers in dorms were no way More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 14th Apr 2014

Banana bungalow is a hostel for social party people. There is an amazing atmosphere! The bunks are ok, so are the rooms, you get what you pay for. Out of the staff, we think Uni was very nice and helpfull, the rest we met seemed like they were so sick of working and that you annoyed them More
Anonymous (Denmark) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback