X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in San Diego, USA

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 402 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 28th Mar 2014

One of the best Hostels I've ever been to. The Staff is outstanding friendly and the Hostel is well equipt with everything what you need, a friendly atmosphere and clean, nice and comfortable rooms is what you get for an absolutely affordable price More
mayflo6 (Germany) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 25th Mar 2014

I really like the hostel because the staffs are very kind, friendly, cool and helpful. The facilities are prefect. The Wifi also good. The hostel also closes by bus top to go downtown. I also can walk to go Ocean Beach. More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 215 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 7th Apr 2014

Rated cleanliness average because the dorms weren't very clean. I found waste behinde my matress and there were towels in the room who didn't belong to anybody. Bathroom was clean though. But all in all we were happy with our stay and breakfast was fantastic! More
Anonymous (Spain) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 3rd Apr 2014

We had an amazing stay here. All the staff were so helpful and friendly and the free food and activities are great! The rooms are clean and warm, just great. I would definitely return to this hostel on my next trip to SD! More
rachellouise (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 89 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 28th Feb 2014

Juliet est une femme adorable, toujours disponible. Elle m'a accueillit chaleureusement. Bonne musique !!! Grâce à elle, j'ai oublié la nuisance sonore des avions de l'aéroport. On y fait plus attention durant la nuit.je suis restée plus longtemps que prévu ;-) --- Juliet is very More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 15th Nov 2013

People complain about the close neighboorhood of the airport. But you know, in the US planes don't fly in the middle of the night, so it is not a problem to have a good sleep over there. And it is clean, just modest. And the bathroom might need a little bit of renovation, but you shouldn't More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1155 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 71%
  • 18th Apr 2014

It was a fine hostel but I was overcharged the entire deposit amount from hostelworld which they refused to accept was a deposit and not an extra fee. I tried explaining that hostelworld takes a deposit and the remaining balance is owed upon arrival, yet they didn't understand that. So it More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Apr 2014

Best staff ever! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 861 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 2nd Apr 2014

Can't fault Lucky D's at all. Absolutely fantastic at a VERY reasonable price. I've only been gone a few days but I miss the waffle breakfast so much already. I will definitely stay again. Free breakfast, free wifi, $1 towels, great location in the Gaslamp near all public transport, and More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 17th Mar 2014

Awesome hostel I've had a great time there, the staff is great and all young people. So, if you are looking for somewhere to meet people and hang out, that is your hostel! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 508 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 12th Apr 2014

Quiet room, clean towels and a simple breakfast was included. Had nothing to complain about, everything was good. In great location too! More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 4th Apr 2014

Construction working caused some noise as well as strong smell of paint and varnish. Excellent staff who where very helpful. Good breakfast. More
Anonymous (Norway) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 897 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 10th Apr 2014

Really liked my stay here. Staff is great. Very helpful and friendly. Other guest were also very nice. The hostel is located in a street full of bars and the beach is only 5 minutes walk. Downtown is 30 minutes away but you will enjoy your time in OB. I would defo recommend this hostel to More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 8th Apr 2014

This is a high-quality hostel in a great location with a Top-Notch staff who are happy to help with any travelers need; really can't say enough about them! The facilities are excellent as well, with spacious rooms, clean bathrooms, an excellent kitchen and social areas! I never had a More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 130 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 18th Apr 2014

I was very satisfied with my stay at Hostel on 3rd. It was clean, very well run. Staff couldn't have been any more helpful with great recommendations of places to eat drink and great location for getting around the city. Can't say enough how great they made my stay. Public More
Anonymous (Serbia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 15th Apr 2014

Awesome stay! , awesome staff , yummy pancakes , everything was excellent and for the location + money! Keep doing what your doing. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 179 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 14th Jan 2014

Location is spot on, right on the beach with a gorgeous view to wake up to. A really fun party hostel that's a great place to meet people and have fun. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 9th Jan 2014

Really fun hostel with a lot of activities set up every night. Stayed an extra 2 nights because i enjoyed the hostel and location so much. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 94 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 8th Apr 2014

Everyone was very friendly including Bronx! I never felt worried for my security and of course the location is excellent. It feels like a close knit community that you can become a part of right from the start. Loved this hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 5th Apr 2014

This hostel is right on the beach and surrounded by bars, restaurants, cafés and shops. The staff were so helpful and friendly. The rooms were nothing fancy but you're paying for the location. Definitely recommend! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback