X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in San Francisco, USA

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 3100 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 21st Jul 2014

Amazing staff.. the breakfast is amazing! This hostel has some great activities for its guest.. ie 5 dollar meals in the evening and social events like free wine and cheese.. they go the extra mile. Also loved how each toilet and shower was in its own space and not all bunched together in More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Free breakfast and drinks saturday night. Great helpful staff. Own power points, lights and lockers in the rooms. Activities to join every day. Big common room. Highly recommended. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1694 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Nice Hostel although very big, so it's Not that easy to get in touch with other people, but not impossible. Nice breakfast! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Nice place to stay. Convenient location. A bit pricy but that's SF. Breakfast leaves a little to be desired. Rooms are big and comfortable. Would stay here again! More
jpokarney7334 (USA) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 934 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 60%
  • 20th Jul 2014

The location was great. Most of the staff are friendly and helpful. However, the place is in dire need of repair. I paid to stay in an all female bedroom dorm, but ended up in a five bed room with little space. The pipes in the room were leaking in two separate places, which probably in More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 11th Jul 2014

Some staff were really friendly and engaging, while others were a bit rude and turned the lights off in common spaces or closed the kitchen earlier than the posted time. A bit like the fun police. The singer, Charlotte, on Friday night was cool. A good breakfast in the cafe. This hostel More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 552 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

They have city activities most nights and have a bar. A decent place but majorly overpriced but that's San Fran for ya! More
Anonymous (Republic of South Sudan) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 66%
  • 18th Jul 2014

This hostel is much better than the San Francisco International Hostel. It's much much cleaner, beds more comfortable, and has lockers and bathroom attached to the room. It provided towels and has free breakfast. Unfortunately it's in a bad area of town and scary to go out alone at night. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 728 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 69%
  • 21st Jul 2014

Clean and fairly good rooms but nothing special and for ~50 a night for a dorm u kind of want more or atleast I do. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 19th Jul 2014

The staff was OK. The rooms are good and overall everything is very clean. For the price you cannot expect much more. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 583 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 40%
  • 16th Jul 2014

I usually don't write reviews but I'm doing so to help prevent the experience I had with this hostel. I booked my first night in San Francisco here because other hostels in better location were all rented out. DO NOT PARK ON THE STREET, and if so DO NOT leave anything visible in your car. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 3rd Jul 2014

Nice spot in a fairly safe neighbourhood. Nice bathrooms & handy cheap laundry ($2 per wash or dry). Plenty of good pubs restaurants around. 1 guy at the desk really needs to work on his customer service skills however.. Not that he was rude, he just needs to be aware that it is him More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 1469 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 21st Jul 2014

Best price in town, good location, nice people to meet. The only thing I didn't like much was that the kitchen (access to the common fridge) was closed after 10pm More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 14th Jul 2014

An okay hostel. Rooms were quite stuffy, but not too bad. Staff were friendly and helpful. My main issues with this hostel is that the sheets were stained (even though they were washed). This was a negative in comparison to other hostels i've stayed at. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 67%
  • 1895 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

I would stay here again if I ever come back to San Francisco. It is located close to bus terminals and to shopping malls. There are fastfood outlets nearby. It would be much better though if the management could still improve the beds. It was not so easy to climb onto the upper bunks. More
inday312saylon6735 (Philippines) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Jul 2014

There is good for me. Nice location, so close with restaurants, shopping centers, sightseeings. The staffs are helpful and kind. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 62%
  • 425 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 18th Jul 2014

I really don't know why this place has so many bad reviews? But my experience was great. 2 night stay. No surprises, no problems. The shower head sucked but c'mon, that's the least of the problems haha. I really enjoyed it. It's small and straight forward. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Location could have been much better but the staff here was awesome and everyone was very sharing, caring and pleasant. Andy the desk operator was awesome, great guy and really made my stay welcome and gave directions to nearby shops, food, and groceries. There is a communal kitchen for More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

San Francisco Podcasts

Listen to our San Francisco podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

San Francisco Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

San Francisco Videos

Watch our San Francisco video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld San Francisco Videos

Please give us your feedback