X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Francisco, USA

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 3288 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 23rd Oct 2014

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in, the staff are friendly. The hostel puts on a lot of activities and reasonably priced but excellent tours,pub crawls, bike tours I'd recommend both aswell as a lot of information on places to go. The facilities are brilliant and the free More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 23rd Oct 2014

I was surprised how many rooms there were in the hostel. It was large but all the facilities were nice and the staff were helpful. Not only do the beds have individual lights and chargers, but so do the lockers in the room. You can lock up your computer and still keep it charging. This was More
rollpourvie6162 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1861 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 20th Oct 2014

Great location, great brekkie. Helpful staff. Just super expensive for a hostel. More
nancyness8505 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 18th Oct 2014

Double room had triple bunk bed. 4 person dorm was a bit cramped. Breakfast was nice and location of the hostel was very central. Questionable value for money on the double room. Dorm was reasonably priced. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 990 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 21st Oct 2014

great location friendly helpful staff More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 12th Oct 2014

This is a nice hostel if you don't mind being a bit out of the city center. Fishermans warf is really nice and you can easily walk to the golden gate bridge. Shared facilities such as the kitchen and common room are great. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 625 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 54%
  • 12th Oct 2014

It's a good place to relax with young people. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 9th Oct 2014

Staff very professional, facilities and beautiful way of how the structure is developed inside. Materass very confortable, room, common areas and kitchen super clean. Big choice of adaptors for electronic devices. Nice bar next to the reception where u can taste a good selection of beer. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 832 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 24th Oct 2014

Friendly staff and 24 hr check in were a huge plus. Bunks weren't very solid in my room so you disturb your bunk mate. Surrounding area is a bit sketchy. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 18th Oct 2014

Follow the O'Pharell street down and you get straight to the Market street..dont take the Taylor street,especially not by night!:) Homeless and drug addicted people hanging around there but they seemed not interested,still we never know. Very good located! More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 1551 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 20th Oct 2014

this is very place to meeting travelers ,i had good time ,expect bed,,bed is suck .i could don't sleep. More
Anonymous (Bangladesh) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 19th Oct 2014

Teally liked the all-day coffee and the pancakes! More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 627 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Great place for the value. However it does not have the hostel feel as there is no common area to meet other people easily. Rooms are cramped, but at least the staff cleans it everyday. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 8th Oct 2014

I was in a 4-bed dorm. This was like a regular hotel room, so small (there were bunks) but quite secure. Also locked storage for luggage. The lower floor is devoted to music practice rooms, complete with drum sets and sound systems (free for guests if you want a place to practice!). The More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 2020 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 74%
  • 19th Oct 2014

The staff is there to help you enjoy SF and very kind with the exception of one authoritarian type who appeared only one day The staff is there to help you enjoy SF and very kind with the exception of one authoritarian type who appeared only one day on previous stay. The elevator will More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 18th Oct 2014

Hi there, The hostel is huge. The location is near to everything, but the streets around the hostel are not so well frequented at night. I have been a bit disappointed by the staff. They are good regarding the administrative work, but I felt no friendly talk or greeting as I usually find. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 61%
  • 477 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 40%
  • 14th Oct 2014

It was the dirtiest hostel I ever saw! There are misses in rooms and it smells awful. More
Anonymous (Ukraine) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 14th Oct 2014

Your hospitality is/ was very much appreciated. Please visit StopOrganHarvesting.org, and help stop the persecution of Falun Gong. Thank you. :-) More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 60%
  • 295 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 43%
  • 25th Oct 2014

First of all, there were no bed bugs. This was the only positive thing. But the place was crawling with cockroaches. The bathrooms looked like they had been last cleaned 10 years ago. The place is extremely noisy (someone always seems to watch TV at full volume, the doorbell can be heard More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

San Francisco Podcasts

Listen to our San Francisco podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

San Francisco Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

San Francisco Videos

Watch our San Francisco video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld San Francisco Videos

Please give us your feedback