X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in San Francisco, USA

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 2879 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 11th Apr 2014

Located only a few blocks from the train which makes it really easy to get to and from the airport (it was about $8.30 for a one way ticket from the airport to the train stop). Super close to Union Square and tons of bars and restaurants. Beds are pretty comfortable and room is nice and More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 10th Apr 2014

Power outage one entire day, and staff though friendly is rather loud. Why do the have to shout while standing so close is beyond me. More
geoaxis (Pakistan) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1543 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 8th Apr 2014

I liked my stay very much and would definitely come back! The staff was very helpful, it is wonderfully clean, the breakfast is good. Not too many showers and bathrooms for so many people, but I could manage it well. Very near to public transport. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 31st Mar 2014

Really happy with this hostel. The private rooms are small but still really good, close to everything and comfortable. Would stay there again. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 868 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 3rd Apr 2014

the location is great, so quiet and comfortable, big hall can stay satisfied. only a small problem is the plug, can only charge at front desk. More
FShaner (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 1st Apr 2014

I thought the staff to be excellent and hard working. The same could not be said for a few of my fellow travelers, including the guy who threw my shower shoes at me in the middle of the night because he thought I snored too loud. I immediately reported this incident to the staff, who made More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 468 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 29th Mar 2014

just recently stayed there. area of town is not too bad. on one block you think oh its not too bad then the next block it changes and you like umm whrere am i. the staff was awesome very helpful. breakfast for a buck you cant beat that!! they have people cleaning the rooms everyday you More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 24th Mar 2014

Great place, comfortable, Big commom areas, very clean. Beds are just noisy and when the person above moves u wake up and location is terible to walk because of the homeless people! But even this way, i do recommend! More
phcossari191 (Brazil) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 1729 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 12th Apr 2014

great staff. if you are looking for a hostel this is a great choice. More
Anonymous (Morocco) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 4th Apr 2014

This Hostel is just a 1 Min. walk from the Bart Train Station away, so pretty good located. When i arrived there i had a day with 20 Hours behind me so i just wanted to catch some sleep. The only problem is that there is just one Bathroom one each floor, a second one used to be but they More
mayflo6 (Germany) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 641 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 54%
  • 31st Mar 2014

The hostel is fine if you are not too strict. You wont have towels, you will have to do your own bed and you are not going to be able to charge your phone in the room. I repeat, it is a nice place with a good location, but is not an awesone place where to stay. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 31st Mar 2014

Right beside a dodgy area. Old Building. No wash basins in the bathroom. Small kitchen. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 1377 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 49%
  • 6th Apr 2014

The internet was fast and reliable. That was the only good part about the hostel. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 3rd Apr 2014

I stayed in a bedroom for four people. The room was cozy and the bathroome was clean. Although the kitchen was sometimes dirty, no problem. The location is good if you want to go shopping. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 543 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 21st Mar 2014

very nice place, had a 6bed room with just an swiss girl together for 4 nights ;) enjoyed my time More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 6th Mar 2014

Just a few restrooms for all of the rooms. More
Anonymous (Uruguay) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 62%
  • 389 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 60%
  • 27th Mar 2014

One of the staff members should find another job because he hates people. Random people on the street will try to follow you into the hostel. The people staying there were fun though. More
thomashrdlicka489 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 15th Mar 2014

I would say this is a pretty good deal for a cheap hostel. I mean, it's a hostel and it's in San Francisco! (Cmon people! Other hostels in SF would charge you at least twice the price.) The room was clean. There was no bed bugs like what every body else says. The only problem that I had More
sekarnagri (Indonesia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

San Francisco Podcasts

Listen to our San Francisco podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

San Francisco Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

San Francisco Videos

Watch our San Francisco video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld San Francisco Videos

Please give us your feedback