Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Gil, Colombia

  • 95%
  • 267 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 7th Nov 2015

Centrally located, easy to book trips, perfect staff, beautiful facilities More
Anonymous (USA) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 7th Nov 2015

Nice hostel in great location on the main square. Very clean with good facilities and friendly people. The steakhouse in the sister hostel over the road is excellent! More
helen_p53266 (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 93%
  • 232 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 16th Nov 2015

All staff were very helpful in both planning activities in and around San Gil as well as onward travel plans. Beds were nice. WiFi was reliable. Jacuzzi was a bonus. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 12th Nov 2015

No breakfast was a shame. Needs lockers for bags and valuables. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter

  • 92%
  • 145 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 29th Oct 2015

I loved my stay in this hostal! it is a very relaxing and quiet place where you can have a break from the busy traveling life. the people here were extremely helpful and very sweet! i would also suggest doing the canyoning here! defo one of my highlights in San Gil! More
Anonymous (Germany) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Oct 2015

El Dorado is a chilled out, friendly hostel with excellent facilities including Netflix and a laptop! Staff were knowledgable helpful and really helped us to make the most of our stay in San Gill. We were very happy to extend our stay and highly recommend to others! Thanks again! X More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 88%
  • 90 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 8th Aug 2015

Very nice, family run hostel with great common areas inside and outside and a big kitchen (with water filter, really great!). Silvano and his family are very friendly and can give you lots of information about what to do in San Gil and the rest of Colombia.. They also offer good rates for More
kbischoff4666 (Germany) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 80%
  • 7th Aug 2015

Hotel sympa pour routards. Agreable cuisine et tonnelle dans le jardin, y compris sous des trombess d'eaux. Un peu bruyant pour peu que d'autres discutent jusqu'à l'aube. More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback