Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Gil, Colombia

  • 94%
  • 255 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 21st Sep 2015

Great hostel and great staff! They do take care of almost everything you need. Perfect stay. Plus: Do the Tejo night, it's an amazing experience! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Sep 2015

Friendly and really helpful staff, hostel is centrally located in San Gil. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 93%
  • 222 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 9th Sep 2015

Excellent hostel. Sean is very friendly, as are all the staff. Rafting is a must and can be arranged through the hostel. we also played for seans 5aside team again local teams which was cool. very cool place, definitely recommend very chilled More
Jordwill1991 (England) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 3rd Sep 2015

We had a very nice stay at Macondo. The owner was very helpful in booking us for a rafting tour and pre-ordering our night bus tickets. The place is very well located and the atmosphere is friendly and relaxed. The jacuzzi is a plus. I would recommend this hostel! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 93%
  • 137 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 26th Sep 2015

Amazingly helpful staff, especially Phoenix!! Recommend to everyone! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Más como una casa que un hostal. From the moment I arrived I felt immediately at home. The hostel had everything I needed; drinking water, hot shower and a super chilled atmosphere. All of the staff could not do enough for you & made everything easy for me by booking activities (the More
scrofts1261 (British Indian Ocean Territory) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad

  • 86%
  • 90 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 8th Aug 2015

Very nice, family run hostel with great common areas inside and outside and a big kitchen (with water filter, really great!). Silvano and his family are very friendly and can give you lots of information about what to do in San Gil and the rest of Colombia.. They also offer good rates for More
kbischoff4666 (Germany) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 80%
  • 7th Aug 2015

Hotel sympa pour routards. Agreable cuisine et tonnelle dans le jardin, y compris sous des trombess d'eaux. Un peu bruyant pour peu que d'autres discutent jusqu'à l'aube. More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback