X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Gil, Colombia

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 178 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 12th Feb 2015

Brilliant hostel - immaculately clean, loads of comfortable communal spaces, even a jacuzzi (!). I especially recommend this for solo travellers as it's got a very social vibe and easy to meet other people More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 12th Feb 2015

It's lovely here! The staff are helpful with the tours and I really like that they tell you how to catch cheap buses to different activities instead of offering to organize expensive transport. The hostel itself is comfortable, clean, has a well equipped kitchen and a jacuzzi. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 196 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 17th Feb 2015

Certainly the best hostel I have ever stayed in! For evening drinks you are spoilt for choice between the terrace overlooking them main square and the swimming pool. Rebecca was incredibly helpful and patient with this incompent traveller on reception, organizing my trips and onward travel More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 14th Jan 2015

Very helpful and friendly staff, which organized paragliding and rafting activities for us. Also assisted in buying tickets for bus ride to Santa Marta (ordered the best seats in the front of the bus). This hostel also run a great restaurant across the street, which served exellent steaks More
Anonymous (Norway) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 80 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 26th Jan 2015

Cool and cosy hostel, well located in San Gil. Dorm is good and the common room is spacious with also a big garden with hamacs. Sylvain the owner is very friendly and helpful. He booked for me my bus ticket for the next trip. Definitely a great adress if you stay some nights in San Gil. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 10th Dec 2014

a great hostel.. clean, great atmosphere, beautiful garden and the owners are fantastic. the best time in Colombia. More
Anonymous (Palestine) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 121 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 11th Jan 2015

Wasn't really my place. I was quite tired, when I arrived and the room was facing the common area. In the common area there was music and and a television and for me there was too little opportunity for a quite space. The staff was very friendly though. So for me it wasn't the best place, More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 5th Jan 2015

Fabio, Sandra, Luis and the whole family at El Dorado are absolutely wonderful! This hostel really feels like a friends house. It's extremely comfortable and by the 2nd night we felt like we knew everyone staying here and felt secure enough to keep our door open. There are some great More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback