X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Gil, Colombia

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 235 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 25th Jul 2015

This is a nice hostel, it is kept clean and the facilities are good. The staff were friendly and helpful with information, booking buses and tours etc... More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 13th Jul 2015

Nice, clean, good social areas. Nothing bad to say More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 201 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 21st Jun 2015

Super friendly staff, really clean and there is even a jacuzzi! So many places to sit, chill and meet new people. The staff can organise any activity for you at really good prices and even help book a bus to your next destination. We did caving and absolutely loved it! Only downside is More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 13th Jun 2015

Macondo was a fine place to stay. The hot water only works when you use low pressure. There is not much of atmosphere upstairs, but the downstairs area is nice to hang out. Staff will book excursions for you, but the daytime lady is a bit too much of a stickler and the nighttime guy More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 133 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 7th Jul 2015

This is the best hostel! I came here on a recommendation of a friend and it surpassed my expectations. The staff are very friendly, speak excellent english and are knowledgeable about the area and how to make the most of your time here. There are canyoning activities, which I really More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 29th Jun 2015

Very good and friendly staff, moderate facilities, good location, reasonable value for money, would be happy to stay again. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 86 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 15th May 2015

We stayed in a private room which had only a window looking out onto the hallway. As a result it was not practical to leave the window open, so the room was very hot and stuffy. This made our stay slightly uncomfortable, but it was tolerable for the price. Silvano was very nice and made More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 28th Mar 2015

Great hostel. About five minutes walk from the centre, which makes it nice and quiet. Staff very helpful with booking activities and transport. Very relaxed and accommodating atmosphere. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback