X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Gil, Colombia

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 192 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 5th Jan 2015

Perfect location and great staff. Only con is that the WiFi does not work downstairs and music can be too loud for no reason. Good experience paragliding with them as well. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 7th Dec 2014

Would not stay again. No AC (or at least they won't turn it on for you), WiFi only works in the entrance and is spotty. Cannot adjust water temperature in shower and water often stops mid-shower. Many other hostels in this area have pools or nice communal areas, this one has a More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 165 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 15th Jan 2015

The private rooms are quite good :) More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 14th Jan 2015

Staff are super helpful. The owner was great and give us a map and advice on tours. Lovely common area outside including a hot tub. I Would definitely recommend it hostel. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 120 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 74%
  • 11th Jan 2015

Wasn't really my place. I was quite tired, when I arrived and the room was facing the common area. In the common area there was music and and a television and for me there was too little opportunity for a quite space. The staff was very friendly though. So for me it wasn't the best place, More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 5th Jan 2015

Fabio, Sandra, Luis and the whole family at El Dorado are absolutely wonderful! This hostel really feels like a friends house. It's extremely comfortable and by the 2nd night we felt like we knew everyone staying here and felt secure enough to keep our door open. There are some great More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 26th Jan 2015

Cool and cosy hostel, well located in San Gil. Dorm is good and the common room is spacious with also a big garden with hamacs. Sylvain the owner is very friendly and helpful. He booked for me my bus ticket for the next trip. Definitely a great adress if you stay some nights in San Gil. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 10th Dec 2014

a great hostel.. clean, great atmosphere, beautiful garden and the owners are fantastic. the best time in Colombia. More
Anonymous (Palestine) (MALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback