X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in San Jose, Costa Rica

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 70 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 11th Jun 2014

We stayed there 2 nights.Room is realy big and comfortable. free coffe and breakfast is awesome!You need to walk to main square but its not far.I recomend here and visit again.Arigatou. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th May 2014

A great place to stay in San Jose. Staff are always friendly and helpful, you can book tours and its always nice and clean. Also, king size beds in the private rooms! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 168 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 10th Jul 2014

Awesome place with a really nice staff, beautiful hostel where you just feel like home. Great common areas, good basic breakfast. Thanks alot!!! More
Anonymous (Finland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th May 2014

Great hostel, loved the location, great common areas and kitchen for cooking/socialising. More
rachelastley13338 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 328 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Hostel Urbano

  • San Pedro in front of Kennedy Park, adjacent to Municipalidad Montes de Oca, San Jose
  • 83%
  • 19th Jun 2014

Clean hostel. Wonderful area which is close to the varsity, which has a great bar scene. Sadly this place is far from the airport. Taxi will cost you 30 dollars to the airport and you have to pay an additional 29 dollar tax to exit Costa Rica. Hostel is used on the weekend by people who More
Roh191 (South Africa) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Jun 2014

|It is the best hostel I have ever stayed in.... Clelaln, clean, clean. Bright and airy rooms. Well maint ained. Helpful staff. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 162 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Hostel Van Gogh

  • 7th street, 150 mts North from Parque Morazan, Barrio Amon, San Jose Downtown, San Jose
  • 97%
  • 16th Jul 2014

It was a great stay and David was an amazing person to tell us about Costa Rica! More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 4th Jul 2014

We went there to have something calm and safe in the center of the city. It was safe, but the way the hostel is with the dorms you can't have a quiet night until everyone in the hostel is asleep because there is no full walls. We had great advices from the owner before preparing anything More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 525 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 21st Jul 2014

Very nice hostel with nice staff (Andres helped me a lot to organize my trip even in Skype before my trip)! I recommend this hostel to everyone! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Hi I stayed overnight. The dorm room was wide spacious and clean. Inner part of the guesthouse is like a house and feels comfortable. Kitchen facilities are good n clean , Thank you. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 308 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 29th Jun 2014

Very nice staff, very welcoming thou a little out of town, is very easily accessible. Would definately go back More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 10th Jun 2014

We tot the BEST advice how tot continue our trip tot corcovado. Superfriendly and real! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 90 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 14th Jun 2014

Thank you for the great and friendly service! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 4th Mar 2014

Our stay at Aldea was very pleasant indeed. We had a wheelchair accessible room aswell as bathroom . Exceptional. We were able to sleep like sloths(very quiet) and cook like Gordon Ramsay(well equipped kitchen) There is also secure parking and a billiard table. Nice one. We have stayed More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 575 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Hostel Casa del Parque

  • Calle 19 Avenida 3era Casa, In front of the northestern corner of National Par, San Jose
  • 91%
  • 21st Jul 2014

Staff was very accommodating with directions and helping us catch the correct bus to La Fortuna. There is only one shower in the establishment for about 14ish peoplem which was not ideal. Nice outdoor patio and reading room area. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Having to pay for a towel was disappointing, "king bed" was actually 2 twins put side by side, people were loud at night, staff not very friendly and acted like we were bothering them by checking in to the hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 222 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Castle Tam Hostel

  • Avenida 4,100 metros oeste Escuela de la Roosevelt, San Pedro, San Jose
  • 71%
  • 28th Jun 2014

good job boys! keep it up. To mix up the breakfast once in a while would be nice, im not a pancake man. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 7th Jun 2014

staff is friendly, but old building.room was with mold and cockroaches! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 85 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Mi Casa Hostel

  • 150 mts North from the west corner of I.C.E´s bui, Sabana Norte, San Jose
  • 77%
  • 7th Jul 2014

Good size double room that was clean and tidy. Kitchen facilities were good. Location is approximately 40 minutes walk from city centre but only 25 minutes to Ticabus More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 24th Jun 2014

Great place, staff were super helpful and friendly and it is in a great location. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback