X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Jose, Costa Rica

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 417 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Hostel Urbano

  • San Pedro in front of Kennedy Park, adjacent to Municipalidad Montes de Oca, San Jose
  • 86%
  • 18th Feb 2015

Great hostel! It's near a major university, so it's in a neighborhood with a nice, student-y vibe and lots of nice restaurants and bars. The staff in the hostel are outstanding: very friendly and helpful. The lockers built in below the bunks are very handy. My only real complaint is that More
maelindsey986 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Feb 2015

Really good hostel. Well designed, great facilities, secure, clean and comfy. Also has really attentive, knowledgeable and nice staff members. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 361 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 9th Feb 2015

I was sick when I arrived and was looked after by the owner. Was a good thing not many people in the hostel as I was able to rest!! Great for a transit stop for a night or two. More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 7th Feb 2015

Paula you know I love you for being you, you are what you do! Beautiful More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 205 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Hostel Van Gogh

  • 7th street, 150 mts North from Parque Morazan, Barrio Amon, San Jose Downtown, San Jose
  • 100%
  • 7th Feb 2015

The owner (David) is so extremely accommodating and helpful!!! This place was quiet, safe, and clean!! I would stay again for sure!!!!! More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 4th Feb 2015

The location is good, and the stuffs are quite nice. They are veryhelpful. I will come back again. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 244 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Casa Yoses is the bomb! Definitely going back if I ever need a place to stay in San Jose. Safe, cool, friendly, clean, free breakfast, great atmosphere. Super sweet digs man. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Feb 2015

My regular hostel was full so I booked with Casa Yoses. Their driver was there waiting at the airport with my name on a sign, that was nice. Got to the hostel after midnight but they were still open and even had a BBQ going too. Good rooms, good beds, wifi and hot showers. Convenient part More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 197 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 6th Feb 2015

Great hostel for San Jose. It's a 20-30 min walk to the centre but it's in a nice residential area. There is an awesssome hanging out area. A pool table. A good lil backyard. I really enjoyed my time here. And The reception staff was super nice! More
Anonymous (Canada) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Jan 2015

Wonderful place More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 102 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

Twas a wonderful experience! Will stay here again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 11th Feb 2015

On arrival the guesthouse was full, had to find other lodging More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 684 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Hostel Casa del Parque

  • Calle 19 Avenida 3era Casa, In front of the northestern corner of National Par, San Jose
  • 60%
  • 18th Feb 2015

No bathroom in the bedroom is not really good. The bathroom on the downstairs is without shower and the bathroom on the upstairs isn't accessible whithout to disturb the others personns who sleep on the floor. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 12th Feb 2015

Such a beautiful home! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 642 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 51%
  • 5th Feb 2015

We reserved 6 beds 2 days in advance and we arrived at 5pm and when shown our beds they had used sheets from the night before. We had to ask them to change them for us. The Internet, for a major city, was worse than on some remote islands. The staff were very helpful with information about More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 1st Feb 2015

We stayed here as a group of 5 for just 1 night. It's a relaxed place, with good facilities, and nice staff. Rooms are ok. It's in a quiet street and there's a supermarket and some places to eat nearby. City center is 15-20mins away on foot. Convenient choice. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 84 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 19th Feb 2015

Great clean hostel!!!! Really close to Tica bus and scotia bank!!! I only stayed for a night but I would certainly go back!!!! More like a hotel!!! More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 14th Feb 2015

Good hostel that looks like a hotel, with really good beds. We stayed in a 6-bed dorm in the back of the building, so it was quiet. Toilets & showers outside but near our room. Breakfast is NOT INCLUDED for dorm beds (it's 4$ extra). They kept our bags for free for a few hours. It's just More
Anonymous (Spain) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback