X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Juan, Puerto Rico

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1610 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 17th Nov 2014

This is my third visit to Posada San Francisco. The staff is always extremely helpful and kind, the rooms are clean, the balconies on each floor are lovely to sit on, and the location is perfect for exploring Old San Juan. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 14th Nov 2014

This was a great hostel, in a wonderful area. It was clean, and very cheap compared to surrounding hotels. And I got my own mini-fridge! (I stayed by myself in a double.) I was there for a conference, but I would say, if I wasn't, I'd be disappointed by the atmosphere. Not a lot of people More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 272 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

Everything worked out really well for us, beds were very comfortable and the showers/bathrooms were clean. Great place to spend a comfortable sleep in. Didn't try the WiFi as was only there for a bit, but the host was so flexible and nice! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Absolutely lovely staff. Second time staying at this hostel and it was even better than the first! It is on the quieter side, so better if you are less of a partier or are looking for a place to get a quiets nite sleep on your way somewhere else. Also - SO. CLEAN. like, incredibly clean. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 137 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 20%
  • 14th Nov 2014

My friend and I recently (Nov. 14, 2014) went to Puerto Rico and we originally booked beds at this hostel and we regretted it immediately. We landed at 5 AM and the door was locked, nobody answered the phone (the sign said they were available 24/7) and the taxi driver took us to a safe More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 7th Nov 2014

room is a lot smaller than what it appears in photo. hostel introduced me to a private tour guide which took our money (110 USD per person for visiting several locations. there were two other guys who found this tour guide on Facebook. ), dropped us off at the Rio Camuy Cave Park (which More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 467 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 16th Nov 2014

I liked the hostel overall. The one thing I noted was that there weren't enough hooks (for hanging clothing/towels) in the rooms and there were no shelves or cubbies in the rooms so that things could be stored off of the floor. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 22nd Oct 2014

2nd time staying here - still a great place. Extremely friendly staff, clean rooms, location is great - 20 min walk to the beach, 5 min to super market, 10 to a walmart. This is the best hostel to meet people if you are traveling alone. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback