X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Juan, Puerto Rico

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1625 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 6th Dec 2014

I had a great stay, location cannot be beat. Great atmosphere, people, view from balcony, large common areas, and easy to meet people. Highly recommended. More
hugo8470 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Dec 2014

This hostel was everything I wanted...a clean, safe place to crash with a perfect location and friendly staff. Made plenty of friends in the common area and went on many adventures with the friends I met there. They advertise themselves as a basic place to stay in a great part of town More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 141 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 14th Dec 2014

Wonderful staff... very friendly and helpful. Pancake's for breakfast and fresh fruit every morning!!! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 8th Dec 2014

Great little hostel in San Juan! Just outside of the touristy areas, which means a more relaxed neighborhood with a slower pace (and cheaper food/drink!). Basic accommodations, but very clean and comfortable! Anything that this hostel might lack in fancy "facilities" is more than made up More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 276 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 37%
  • 16th Dec 2014

To keep this short the owner was very unwilling person and not friendly at all. Have me the key and refused cash as payment wated credit card which was fine but annoying as it said cash is an option. Further he later rented my bed to so one else and then said I couldn't stay when I More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 6th Dec 2014

It is cheap, so do not expect too much. But it is fair safe and the host is friendly and easy-going. If you are looking for a cheap but safe place, you can try to stay there. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 475 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 66%
  • 17th Dec 2014

The hostel itself was fine and had great areas fr meeting people. It was located close to bus stop and not far from the old San Juan and easy to get To on a bus. There were a few things this hostel could really work on however. The staff is rarely ever at the hostel. Several cases at check More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 20%
  • 15th Dec 2014

If I could rate this place lower than 20% I would give it a zero. Everything was just absolutely horrible. All rooms, beds, sofas, and etc had spiders, cockroaches, and other nasty stuff. The owner was heavily drugged while his assistant was passed out licking his own cat's vagina when we More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback