X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Juan, Puerto Rico

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1843 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 21st May 2015

This hostel is a great option if you are on a budget. The location is excellent and there is everything you need within walking distance. The hostel had decent cleanliness and the staff is helpful. They even held my luggage for a couple of hours after I checked out , before my flight. If More
Anonymous (India) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 18th May 2015

They really need a clear sign outside their door and to say "Posada San Francisco" when answering the phone. The girl who did my late check in (flight delayed) was clearly unhappy I woke her up, didn't explain anything about the hostel, and didn't speak either Spanish or English well. I More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 305 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 7th May 2015

Great experience - clean, tidy, and quiet enough for a good night's sleep! Sr. Fransisco was most accommodating. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 4th May 2015

Loved our stay, Francisco was so nice and kept in contact with us the week of, and refunded one night for us since our flight was delayed. Your 10 min away from the freeway that leads straight to San Juan. Very nice hostel feel. More
Anonymous (USA) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 184 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 54%
  • 14th May 2015

As soon as I walked into the room there were several cockroaches on the floor. There must have been a nest in the building because they were everywhere. I immediately left and found somewhere else to stay. I don't mind staying in a cheap dorm bunk, but I draw the line at sleeping with More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 11th May 2015

We had trouble finding the address with the GPS there are a lot of streets with similar names. The room adequate with shower, toilet and wifi. There were pancakes and some fresh fruit for breakfast. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 532 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 51%
  • 3rd May 2015

I guess we got what we paid for when we paid 16 dollars a night per person.. The hostel was on the edge of a nice neighborhood but it was on the wrong side of the edge.. The street that was at the end of the road was filled with homeless people , stray dogs , garbage and hookers More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 2nd May 2015

This hostel is not in Old San Juan, but I highly recommend its location as you are very close to Santurce, which is the vegetable market during the day and later converts into the best nightlife district of the entire city at night. If you come to San Juan for the nightlife, this place is More
mikelo52809705 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback