Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Juan, Puerto Rico

Top Rated
  • 89%
  • 1970 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 30th Sep 2015

You are in the perfect location to explore Old San Juan! You can't beat the value of your dollar here More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Sep 2015

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Walking distance to the sites of old San Juan and one block away from New Yorican salsa club. Also a couple blocks away from grocery store and great restaurants with typical foods. The locals are outgoing and lively which make the experience unique. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

Top Rated
  • 85%
  • 316 Total Reviews


  • 71%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

The bathroom and kitchen were older and could use some remodeling. Also, it wasn't very clear that the room with the $14 beds didn't have air conditioning and the rooms with $18 beds had air conditioning. If I had known that, I would have gone with the $18 beds from the beginning. It's a More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Mr. Rivera was very kind and helpful. I was very pleased with the fresh clean linen for my bed and cleanliness of the facility. I felt safe and comfortable during my stay at San Juan International Hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

Top Rated
  • 81%
  • 546 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 14th Sep 2015

The staff there was very friendly and knowledgeable . Good people to talk to and have a good time.I would stay there again. More
Abrant1961 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 12th Sep 2015

This hostel has a great location if you want to party and hit the strip clubs. I would recommend it for this type of stay. The place is pretty ghetto but for the price it makes sense that it is ghetto. The air conditioning is ice cold in the room and the sheets were clean. None of the More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 76%
  • 196 Total Reviews


  • 63%
  • 16th Aug 2015

The Staff was REALLY friendly. This Hostel could be fantastic but nobody seems to give him enough love. Lots of potential. too bad. More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 13th Aug 2015

Great local atmosphere with convenient local spots to eat and drink! The rooms were a bit tight for three adults but having your own bathroom and a ac unit was good. The only other thing was the doors didn't stay shut once unlocked no biggie but it was hot so ac was pointless,no good if More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback