X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Juan, Puerto Rico

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1581 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 22nd Oct 2014

This place is great for the budget traveler. All the basics - clean, friendly, safe with a great location. What a find! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Oct 2014

We have stayed here on two different trips now and love this place! Friendly staff, comfy a/c'd rooms, and the deluxe private has a tv. Wowoweewah! But the real kicker is the location, right on the plaza in old SJ. It's a bit of a jaunt up the stairs but the view is totally worth it. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 464 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 22nd Oct 2014

2nd time staying here - still a great place. Extremely friendly staff, clean rooms, location is great - 20 min walk to the beach, 5 min to super market, 10 to a walmart. This is the best hostel to meet people if you are traveling alone. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 10th Sep 2014

The only problem is cleanliness. We (3 of us) stayed in a 6 person dorm. We only had 1 other person in the dorm with us which left 5 other beds to choose from. Which would have been great except 3 of those beds were clearly never cleaned after the last people left (sandy, stained, bed not More
Anonymous (Wales) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 133 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 66%
  • 26th Oct 2014

I had a not great night but could tell it was a fluke due to bad roommates. The staff was excellent - If I stayed longer they definitely would have changed my room assignment and done plenty to make up for my bad night, which I appreciated even though I could not take advantage. There are More
Anonymous (US Virgin Islands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 25th Oct 2014

Nice hostel! Only stayed one night, but the staff was very friendly and helpful with recommendations for food and nightlife in the area. Very convenient to La Placita, which was a great place to go out for the night. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 268 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Absolutely lovely staff. Second time staying at this hostel and it was even better than the first! It is on the quieter side, so better if you are less of a partier or are looking for a place to get a quiets nite sleep on your way somewhere else. Also - SO. CLEAN. like, incredibly clean. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 6th Aug 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here! Francisco was very welcoming and took care of us. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback