Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Juan, Puerto Rico

Top Rated
  • 88%
  • 2016 Total Reviews


  • 74%
  • 22nd Nov 2015

Local staff a bit cold and not very "hostel-mooded" but that's corrected by the great atmosphere put in by the international staff. The location is incredibly good, right in the heart of old san juan, in the middle of nice streets full of restaurants, souvenir shops, bar, cafes and the More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 22nd Nov 2015

Great place. I would definitely stay at the hostel again when in San Juan. Loved the location. Patio space is great. I would recommend to add the 10% service fee that will be added to the hostelworld quoted price into the regular price. I don't read the fine print and I don't like More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

Top Rated
  • 82%
  • 552 Total Reviews


  • 51%
  • 14th Nov 2015

We had a room without any window. The air conditioning was awfully noisy and the floor bathroom was out of order. The other bathroom upstairs was just filthy. Staff friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Nov 2015

Staff was really nice and helpful. Our room was clean, bed was good, AC worked really well. Really friendly people staying there as well. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad

Top Rated
  • 80%
  • 320 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 29th Sep 2015

I stayed at this hostel just for one night, laying over for a flight the next day. It's proximity to the airport and Javier's excellent service was great - the hostel is in a quiet neighbourhood and super close to the beach. A great place to spend a day or two near both historic San Juan More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

The bathroom and kitchen were older and could use some remodeling. Also, it wasn't very clear that the room with the $14 beds didn't have air conditioning and the rooms with $18 beds had air conditioning. If I had known that, I would have gone with the $18 beds from the beginning. It's a More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 73%
  • 203 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 4th Nov 2015

I enjoyed my time at Island Time Hostel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The facilities were merely adequate and very cramped but it made it easier to meet people. There were lots of cats around which I like but may not be so good if you are allergic to them. I enjoyed my More
brookels (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 15th Oct 2015

We enjoyed stay for the price. only one staff, new every day or new morning and afternoon. Practically no help on site seeing, maps, etc. Breakfast, as advertised you make pan cake from given powder which has traces of eggs, we vegetarian cannot eat it. We went without breakfast, Saved More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback