X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Juan, Puerto Rico

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1888 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 30th Jun 2015

Our night stayed at Posada San Francisco in Old San Juan was very pleasant, the Hostel is very clean and secure, our bedroom was immaculate and the share bathrooms were always clean and stocked with plenty of cleaning wipes and hand towels. From the balconies in the common areas you have a More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Jun 2015

Amazing location! Amazing price! Traveling as a couple we reserved a private room. These have shared bathrooms, but one was always available. The entire hostel was very clean and the ac unit in the room was a plus! We found the place easily based on the directions listed and checked in More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 306 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 14th May 2015

There can't be better for what you are paying. Very clean, super friendly and helpful owner. Location is in a residential area that is pretty quiet at night. 10~15 minute walk to the beach. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 7th May 2015

Great experience - clean, tidy, and quiet enough for a good night's sleep! Sr. Fransisco was most accommodating. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 189 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 10th Jun 2015

We had a great stay! Cheap and yummy food in the area, and walking distance to the beach, ATMs, and supermarket. The staff posts daily events happening in the area and everyone is very friendly. Brandon especially was great -- he accompanied us to run our errands so we wouldn't get lost, More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 23rd May 2015

Loved the people here. I felt like I was part of the family right away. I stayed at a different hostel after a couple of days because island hostel was booked, and I kept coming back to island because I loved the people so much. They were very helpful and even the neighbors came and hung More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 535 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 51%
  • 3rd May 2015

I guess we got what we paid for when we paid 16 dollars a night per person.. The hostel was on the edge of a nice neighborhood but it was on the wrong side of the edge.. The street that was at the end of the road was filled with homeless people , stray dogs , garbage and hookers More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 2nd May 2015

This hostel is not in Old San Juan, but I highly recommend its location as you are very close to Santurce, which is the vegetable market during the day and later converts into the best nightlife district of the entire city at night. If you come to San Juan for the nightlife, this place is More
mikelo52809705 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback