X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Juan, Puerto Rico

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 2107 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 1st Feb 2016

As expressed on its website, PSF is not a luxury hotel.You won't find cŕuise ship amenities you here, but you will find a diversity of young and old adventurers from over the globe and from a variety of professions and lifestyles. Staff are personable and helpful.Located on floors 4 More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 31st Jan 2016

Me and my girlfriend stayed in the basic double room on the 5th floor. We found the hostel to be much better than than expected! Cool and relaxed atmosphere and easygoing staff and guests. Shared facilities were clean. One day there was no water in the toilets and showers, but it got More
Anonymous (Norway) (Couple) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 335 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

This was not a hip and happenin' hostel when I was here (like Posada), but it was nice and chill and calming. The dorm was good, facilities were great. Walmart and Walgreens not too far away. This is the place to be if you just wanna chill in a local neighbourhood. Now that I've been to More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 18th Jan 2016

So long as you follow the hostel's policies on check-in times, the close-down period for cleaning, baggage charges for left behind bags and STRICTLY NO VISITORS (even if you yourself were a guest at the hostel), you will enjoy this place. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 222 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 16th Jan 2016

This was hands down my favorite stay at a hostel ever! If you want an authentic Puerto Rican experience, this is a great place to start. It is located in a residential area, one of the oldest in San Juan. If you yell after Julio from the 1st floor balcony, his wife will cook you dinner for More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 14th Jan 2016

We stayed here on our first night in San Juan during mid January. There were no other guests around at the time when we arrived at 8 pm, neither in the rooms or any of the common areas (the rooftop, the kitchen), which made us feel uneasy/lacking in atmosphere. Lockers were provided, but More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 61%
  • 581 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 20%
  • 23rd Jan 2016

DO NOT STAY HERE! Place is disgusting filthy rooms that haven't been cleaned in years, army of ants in all the washrooms climbing over the walls, unfriendly and generally slow staff that don't say hi when you walk in. Some of the staff would walk into our room in the middle of the night More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

This Hostel is in disrepair and their is not free breakfast even though they advertise it. You probably won't want to spend much time in their kitchen anyway. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback