X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Juan, Puerto Rico

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1758 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 16th Mar 2015

Based on the comparison one might argue the cleanliness of this hostel - in European standards it would be "poor", but in comparison to American hostels it is actually good. I felt comfortable, also in the bathrooms. So if you don't expect hotel quality, you'll be good! Location is More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 15th Mar 2015

The room had a mini-fridge! There were lots of bathrooms, and there was a kitchen stocked with cooking utensils! The location was excellent, right in the middle of Old San Juan. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 174 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 46%
  • 24th Mar 2015

- Fungus on the ceiling - No hot water or shower heads - Bathroom is the size of a closet - No windows in the room (air was very stagnant) - Uncomfortable and dirty mattresses - Treacherous stairs up to rooms on top floor - Unsafe area (taxi drivers told us that they had gotten assaulted More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 14th Mar 2015

Decent hostel. Good location, close to San Juan nightlife. Security of valuables is a little sketchy. For a city with a high crime rate, I was surprised to see that the hostel had only a few really cheap looking lockers located outside the rooms in a space accessible to any passersby, even More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 301 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 40%
  • 12th Mar 2015

The place is a firetrap. I left after one night of a two night stay and cancelled two other nights I had planned to stay. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 12th Mar 2015

Great place to stay if your passing through More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 522 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 18th Mar 2015

I had a wonderful time at the Palace Hostel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 16th Mar 2015

You're truly getting what you're not paying for. It's cheap for a reason. No AC makes for long nights. Shady neighborhood after the sun goes down; pros are on the corners. For 1 or 2 nights would be ok more.. Seek elsewhere. Staff was helpful More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback