X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Juan, Puerto Rico

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1624 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 6th Dec 2014

I had a great stay, location cannot be beat. Great atmosphere, people, view from balcony, large common areas, and easy to meet people. Highly recommended. More
hugo8470 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Dec 2014

This hostel was everything I wanted...a clean, safe place to crash with a perfect location and friendly staff. Made plenty of friends in the common area and went on many adventures with the friends I met there. They advertise themselves as a basic place to stay in a great part of town More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 275 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 69%
  • 6th Dec 2014

It is cheap, so do not expect too much. But it is fair safe and the host is friendly and easy-going. If you are looking for a cheap but safe place, you can try to stay there. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 28th Nov 2014

Great hostel. Full kitchen (kind of small), lockers, common room with board games, tv, laptop, and telephone for local calls or calls to US for free. Francisco is very helpful - location is decent but there's a walmart, walgreens, 24 hour gas station and bus stops all in close walking More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 140 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 8th Dec 2014

Great little hostel in San Juan! Just outside of the touristy areas, which means a more relaxed neighborhood with a slower pace (and cheaper food/drink!). Basic accommodations, but very clean and comfortable! Anything that this hostel might lack in fancy "facilities" is more than made up More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 5th Dec 2014

This was a chill little hostel in a cool, non touristy neighborhood. My Puerto Rican friends all told me it was unsafe but that's an exaggeration. The neighborhood was nice and quiet and I never felt unsafe. If you want to avoid the costly tourist trap resorts, then this is a good option. More
murlow (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 471 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 11th Dec 2014

Awesome staff. They are very nice, friendly, and helpful. Good location, easy access to all attractions, quiet neighborhood. Comfortable beds. Very fun hostel, great atmosphere. Highly recommended. I'd go back for sure. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 1st Dec 2014

I had a great time at the hostel. The staff were friendly. Ryan, Axel, Diego and John showed me around the city, took me to the beach and even showed me how to snorkel. I met the nicest people there. I would definitely recommend the Palace to anyone who wants to experience a more More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback